Sports => Football => Topic started by: PantherX on August 02, 2009, 03:06:52 PM

Title: Glen scores in 4-0 rout of Seattle.
Post by: PantherX on August 02, 2009, 03:06:52 PM
Game just finished so no article yet but here's a link to the goal.

http://web.mlsnet.com/media/video.jsp?content_id=5884859 (http://web.mlsnet.com/media/video.jsp?content_id=5884859)
Title: Re: Glen scores in 4-0 rout of Seattle.
Post by: saga pinto on August 02, 2009, 03:26:53 PM
nice goal by glen,good take......
Post by: freakazoid on August 02, 2009, 04:03:51 PM
nice finish
Post by: royal on August 02, 2009, 04:35:45 PM
nice finish

what even better it was his left foot.
Post by: sjahrain on August 02, 2009, 04:41:27 PM
He looks like SJ,with that left foot finish
Post by: frico on August 02, 2009, 05:01:01 PM
I hope Glen starts against ES.
Post by: College on August 02, 2009, 05:04:28 PM
Here we go again ::) ... lets see how many will call for Glen to start against ES
Post by: frico on August 02, 2009, 05:17:47 PM
Here we go again ::) ... lets see how many will call for Glen to start against ES
I think there is good reason to start Glen against ES,THE BEST EFFORT SO FAR BY OUR STRIKERS WAS STERN IN THE FIRST MATCH AGAINST ES,since then no one has done enough to make them automatic choices.I feel that coaches must make difficult decisions sometimes and replace the so called big boys.KJ has had an easy ride so far and produced zilch,are we going to keep that position for him until its to late,Glen and Roberts to start I say,Jones on the bench.
Post by: fatimarima on August 02, 2009, 07:16:47 PM
Glen is the man...good scene...keep scoring
Post by: weary1969 on August 02, 2009, 07:29:56 PM
Let me say it again. I want goals on d 12th and especially 4 u West a winnnnnnn
Post by: E-man on August 02, 2009, 07:33:50 PM
Glen could scout Alvarez and Sanchez for us.
Post by: weary1969 on August 02, 2009, 07:38:55 PM
Glen could scout Alvarez and Sanchez for us.

Cosignnnnnnnnnnn
Post by: kaliman2006 on August 02, 2009, 07:47:17 PM
Very professional goal. That was a nice move to send the defender the other way and the shot that resulted in the goal was nice too.

Post by: Big Magician on August 02, 2009, 08:48:49 PM
he is actually quite good with his left footed play
Post by: College on August 02, 2009, 09:11:03 PM
I think there is good reason to start Glen against ES,THE BEST EFFORT SO FAR BY OUR STRIKERS WAS STERN IN THE FIRST MATCH AGAINST ES,since then no one has done enough to make them automatic choices.I feel that coaches must make difficult decisions sometimes and replace the so called big boys.KJ has had an easy ride so far and produced zilch,are we going to keep that position for him until its to late,Glen and Roberts to start I say,Jones on the bench.

Roberts???.......... By our own reasoning shouldn't KJ start? .. he too scored a goal last week , nice header too ;D
Post by: Peong on August 02, 2009, 10:06:52 PM
Ey allyuh watch de highlights?
Glen was very lively, he set up some chances and had a couple other good chances himself.

The third goal was real kicksy too, the ball had real spin and bounce away from where the keeper expected it.
Post by: E-man on August 02, 2009, 10:43:10 PM
(http://www.centerlinesoccer.com/wp-content/gallery/090802-quakes-sounders/090802-quakes-sounders-JN02.JPG)

(http://www.centerlinesoccer.com/wp-content/gallery/090802-quakes-sounders/090802-quakes-sounders-JN04.JPG)

(http://www.centerlinesoccer.com/wp-content/gallery/090802-quakes-sounders/090802-quakes-sounders-JN05.JPG)

(http://www.centerlinesoccer.com/wp-content/gallery/090802-quakes-sounders/090802-quakes-sounders-JN28.JPG)

(http://www.centerlinesoccer.com/wp-content/gallery/090802-quakes-sounders/090802-quakes-sounders-JN32.JPG)

(http://www.centerlinesoccer.com/wp-content/gallery/090802-quakes-sounders/090802-quakes-sounders-JN33.JPG)

(http://www.centerlinesoccer.com/wp-content/gallery/090802-quakes-sounders/090802-quakes-sounders-JN34.JPG)

(http://www.centerlinesoccer.com/wp-content/gallery/090802-quakes-sounders/090802-quakes-sounders-JN35.JPG)

(http://www.centerlinesoccer.com/wp-content/gallery/090802-quakes-sounders/090802-quakes-sounders-JN42.JPG)

Cornell Glen audio
http://www.centerlinesoccer.com/wp-content/plugins/audio-player/player.swf?soundFile=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.centerlinesoccer.com%2Faudio%2F090802Glen.mp3
Post by: breezers on August 02, 2009, 11:50:12 PM
Glen looked real sharp....he was lively up front for most parts of the game & he had some decent attempts on frame...if wasnt for some good saves made by Keller..he could have scored either a hattrick or a brace....he didnt even play the full 90 mins too....so all in all was ah good shift. He even got the man of the match on Telemundo lol....so it would relly be nice to see him start against ES
Post by: sjahrain on August 03, 2009, 04:04:02 AM
Keep it up

See what a little playing time could do for you

Raspect
Post by: Midknight on August 03, 2009, 04:54:25 AM
I would give him the start. Last time he play a full game against El Salvador he buss two in their tail.
Try the opposite of conventional wisdom and put him to run them ragged in the first 60 minutes. They won't have the strength to deal with whoever replace him (if needed) later
Post by: lefty on August 03, 2009, 05:29:36 AM
dat man should be between d mids and a striker, Glen have to be d most under utilised playing resourse in trinidad football :(
Post by: grskywalker on August 03, 2009, 06:44:46 AM
YEEAHH BRUDDER GLEN MUST START ALL REMAINING GAMES WE HAVE
Post by: andre samuel on August 03, 2009, 06:47:59 AM
Once Glen is fit, i agree that he should be in a 18 man trinidad and tobago squad as an option

Post by: FF on August 03, 2009, 07:11:32 AM
I watch de game on Telemundo...

Findings:
1. Them spanish real like Glen
2. He look very dangerous in and around de box, (very direct) but in de midfield sometimes he lay lay too long with de ball and give it away many times.
3. Kasey Keller like he still have it...
4. After 13 seasons... MLS still hurting eyes  :o mama...
Post by: acb on August 03, 2009, 07:19:54 AM
dat man should be between d mids and a striker, Glen have to be d most under utilised playing resourse in trinidad football :(

just hope the right people listening.
Post by: Ngozi on August 03, 2009, 09:45:52 AM
I thought he looked lively , made some good runs I remember two distinct moves when a man played him a ball he screen and push off a man beat another then hit a nice drive that Keller save  pure spontaneity and he was making some good diagonal runs and calling for the ball  ... to me with his movement seems our best option right now  .. he has something  our two primadonnas in the premiership don't have "pacy movement" off the ball .... boy this team have some talent ....but wether we have chemistry I cyah see it ...the strike squad and the 2006 squad used to play for each other you could see it this team have men arguing and walking back if we don't make it the truth is we haven't developed the chemistry to deserve it ..the US team works and fights for each other ... they're miles ahead
Post by: asylumseeker on August 03, 2009, 11:21:21 AM
Three goals in 7 games since he's returned to MLS action. It would be amusing to many observers if he doesn't get a call.
Post by: frico on August 03, 2009, 02:25:24 PM
Three goals in 7 games since he's returned to MLS action. It would be amusing to many observers if he doesn't get a call.
If Glen is not called up for this ES match then I would suspect that something is wrong with Latapy as our head coach.Glen should be our number one striker.