Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on August 04, 2009, 06:22:46 AM

Title: Zamora & Samuel to get T&T passports this week.
Post by: Flex on August 04, 2009, 06:22:46 AM
Zamora & Samuel to get T&T passports this week.

There was also more progress regarding the likelihood of English-based duo of Jlloyd Samuel and forward Bobby Zamora lining up for T&T as both are expected to obtain Trinidad and Tobago passports this week which would be the last step in ensuring their eligibility of representing the Red,White and Black.

“We are literally a day away from getting the passports for both Jlloyd and Bobby. All the ground work has been done to ensure the both players have the necessary requirements to play for Trinidad and Tobago. They have both confirmed that they are available to play for us. Both players are also in touch with the Trinidad and Tobago/Uk High Commission and it’s a matter of them picking up their passports.” Muhammad told TTFF Media on Monday.
Title: Re: Zamora & Samuel to get T&T passports this week.
Post by: RGarcia on August 04, 2009, 06:37:47 AM
 :applause: :applause: gr8 news lets see ow they will be used how long its going to take them to fit in
Post by: frico on August 04, 2009, 06:43:45 AM
Good news!We have no alternative but to play them,"quick sharp",arguement done.
Post by: dwolfman on August 04, 2009, 06:53:21 AM
I was listening to this report this morning. Clearly they are both good players and it should be a safe bet that they would add immediate value. My only concern is how they would fit, in particular Zamora, to the style of play.
Post by: Rastaman on August 04, 2009, 06:53:42 AM
STEUPS !!!!!!!! and you have to wait 18 months to get a passport home........... pluss 4 months for them to process it.
Post by: rotatopoti3 on August 04, 2009, 07:02:35 AM
STEUPS !!!!!!!! and you have to wait 18 months to get a passport home........... pluss 4 months for them to process it.

Agreed  :applause:.....yuh see how tings does work in we country ...

Post by: spideybuff on August 04, 2009, 07:04:29 AM
So Zamora on the left and Carlos on the right...sounds like the wingback problem solved for the next 2-3 years.

Now we need to get a good CB to play alongside one of the oldmen (either Dog or Lawrence) til the end of the year. I guess that is Bakr. And we need one to understudy on the bench (Makan Hislop, right now)

In the meantime, Spann will have to become the new Yorke, since Theobald throw away that oppurtunity. If we could have that in place, we looking much better as a team.

Is just to get the strikers scoring, and in all fairness we playing much more "Kaisoca Soccer" since Latas at the helm and creating chances, so a man like Stern might start back scoring regularly again once he have the 5 chances for him to throw away first.
Post by: Big Magician on August 04, 2009, 07:05:35 AM
well we down to ten men...so be it
Post by: lefty on August 04, 2009, 07:06:53 AM
So Zamora on the left and Carlos on the right...sounds like the wingback problem solved for the next 2-3 years.

Now we need to get a good CB to play alongside one of the oldmen (either Dog or Lawrence) til the end of the year. I guess that is Bakr. And we need one to understudy on the bench (Makan Hislop, right now)

In the meantime, Spann will have to become the new Yorke, since Theobald throw away that oppurtunity. If we could have that in place, we looking much better as a team.

Is just to get the strikers scoring, and in all fairness we playing much more "Kaisoca Soccer" since Latas at the helm and creating chances, so a man like Stern might start back scoring regularly again once he have the 5 chances for him to throw away first.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: ;D :beermug:
Post by: marcus on August 04, 2009, 07:08:33 AM
kinda of late no? bottom of the table in qualifying. non issue
Post by: pass(10trini) on August 04, 2009, 07:11:25 AM

Dat eh nuting! In the great old U S A I get mine in about 4hrs. ;D
Post by: Daft Trini on August 04, 2009, 07:18:50 AM

Yuh buying a Zamora shirt any time soon???  :beermug:
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 04, 2009, 07:25:54 AM
I was listening to this report this morning. Clearly they are both good players and it should be a safe bet that they would add immediate value. My only concern is how they would fit, in particular Zamora, to the style of play.
That have to play as an attacking mid like this...

Jason Scottland

Cornell Glen              Zamora
  Hyland                                                     Tinto
                                   Brichall

J-Samuel                        Yorke                           C- Edwards

Keano

?

Post by: spideybuff on August 04, 2009, 07:41:23 AM

If Zamora score in every game from now til S. Africa and we qualify...it will be hard not to jump on the bandwagon
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 04, 2009, 08:06:30 AM

If Zamora score in every game from now til S. Africa and we qualify...it will be hard not to jump on the bandwagon

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bK-G8zW4UqI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hEOV4Xryt0M&feature=fvw  ;)

Post by: D.H.W on August 04, 2009, 08:19:02 AM

lol for real
Post by: NUFF on August 04, 2009, 08:23:56 AM
I hope Latapy doh pick Zamora atall.  To hell wid Zamora.

Big Mag fill in de blank fuh meh deh

.........  Zamora.
Post by: madness on August 04, 2009, 08:26:03 AM
we don't need yorkie any more just be an assists coach. i think we have enough players to replace him. i suggest birchall should be d defensive midfield player

KJ
       Tinto                              Zamora

Jason Scottland       Brichall  Hyland      

J-Samuel                        Bakr                          C- Edwards

Keano

Ince
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 04, 2009, 08:36:08 AM

lol for real

If yuh have ah fred wukin in deh...then you could get it in ah day. ;) That is de Trini way, pass ah monie.  ;)
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 04, 2009, 08:37:27 AM
we don't need yorkie any more just be an assists coach. i think we have enough players to replace him. i suggest birchall should be d defensive midfield player

KJ

Keano

Ince

Madness wah is thai one dey??
Post by: Jahyouth on August 04, 2009, 08:40:53 AM

Agreed  :applause:.....yuh see how tings does work in we country ...

This is the same all over the world.  So many athletes get passports at the last minute before tournaments and games.

Post by: Trinidogg on August 04, 2009, 08:47:23 AM
Great news i know alot of men mad but these players have quality and should help improve our team...
Post by: Peong on August 04, 2009, 08:48:42 AM
We need Samuel, we don't need Zamora.
Plus Samuel is a Trini.

TTFF puttin me in a quandary. I doh like Zamora but if he in a T&T shirt I have to support.

>:(
Post by: vb on August 04, 2009, 09:06:34 AM

KJ

Keano

Ince

If Carlos cah cross from the right, how de hell he go cross from de left!!??

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 04, 2009, 09:13:11 AM

KJ

J-Samuel                        Bakr                          C- Edwards look like RWB no?

Keano

Ince

Dat smellin like ah Davey Jenny nomination
Post by: dinho on August 04, 2009, 09:14:04 AM

KJ

Keano

Ince

vb, you holding the book upside down.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 04, 2009, 09:15:26 AM

KJ

Keano

Ince

So he think Ince is the lone striker up top and KJ is de keepah?!! :rotfl:
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 04, 2009, 09:37:53 AM

KJ

Keano

Ince

:devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 04, 2009, 09:41:12 AM

ah hope u talk 4 yuhself dey eh padnah!

Post by: chinee boi on August 04, 2009, 09:42:07 AM

KJ

Keano

Ince

all yuh real puck up  :rotfl:
Post by: Quags on August 04, 2009, 09:48:14 AM
Think about it this way ,say your side signs a hated rival player ,who use to always kill your team .........this is similar .Hes part of the team now ,he just has to win us over ,other wise it will escalate .

VB u just got nominated partner.
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 04, 2009, 09:50:57 AM

KJ

Keano

Ince

Alyuh is one setta fools.  :rotfl: 
Post by: acb on August 04, 2009, 10:44:12 AM

allyuh taking serious ting and making joke one week before the game ... LTROMAO
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 04, 2009, 10:52:04 AM

allyuh taking serious ting and making joke one week before the game ... LTROMAO

Is VB fault wit he dixlexia.  Eidda is dat or desperation have him watchin Ince as a striker.  Davey Jenney should be proud :devil:
Post by: Marcos on August 04, 2009, 11:42:59 AM

Hahaha I was now goin to post dat
Post by: asylumseeker on August 04, 2009, 12:15:44 PM
What was preventing them from acquiring/holding passports all dis time?

Anyway, that scenario with them as starters: optimistic or realistic?
Post by: MEP on August 04, 2009, 12:36:06 PM
big mag doh stress bout it ...is all for de best..ent yuh want to go South Africa?
Post by: warmonga on August 04, 2009, 12:37:12 PM
for what Like dem man wah get rob or even beat up in TNT anyway good luck to them hope the get a 2 minute in a game and then tell dem bye ..

Post by: WestCoast on August 04, 2009, 12:49:01 PM
ah tink VB and Fishs drinkin again :devil:
Post by: Anbrat on August 04, 2009, 01:14:47 PM

Jason Scottland

Brichall

Keano

?

No room for KJ and #14?
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 04, 2009, 01:26:02 PM
No room for KJ and #14?

You really want to see Carlos tring right footed crosses from the left to those 2?!  We need Zamora and Jorsling to start if we are to have any impact up front against ES 8)
Post by: supporter on August 04, 2009, 01:26:26 PM
 :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: weary1969 on August 04, 2009, 02:02:06 PM

Someting tellin meh yuh approve. As 4 d Z man he just join a grp of plaqyers peeps say should not b on d team. He will fit in well.
Post by: Daft Trini on August 04, 2009, 02:09:15 PM

Someting tellin meh yuh approve. As 4 d Z man he just join a grp of plaqyers peeps say should not b on d team. He will fit in well.

Might take we to SA.... AJW is we daddy yes... We team in turmoil and this man want to play for us.... We might qualify and AJW will be millions richer...

Good Luck Zamora...

(hate to admit it... meh line have Zamoras in them... could be meh family too  :-[)
Post by: weary1969 on August 04, 2009, 02:28:27 PM

Might take we to SA.... AJW is we daddy yes... We team in turmoil and this man want to play for us.... We might qualify and AJW will be millions richer...

Good Luck Zamora...

(hate to admit it... meh line have Zamoras in them... could be meh family too  :-[)

D fact dat he willin 2 join d three ring circus dat is TNT football shows how impt playin a WC is 2 dem fellas. If we had dat passion on and off d field I would b plannin meh 2010 vacation in SA.
Post by: Trinidogg on August 04, 2009, 03:26:43 PM

Jason Scottland

Brichall

Keano

?

No room for KJ and #14?

KJ gone start and not sure if Glen go make the team think it gone be the 4 from England KJ, Zamora, Scotland and Stern...
Post by: weary1969 on August 04, 2009, 05:10:49 PM

U get it quick.  A friend got an appt for June 2011.
Post by: Babalawo on August 04, 2009, 06:16:24 PM
just hope we can finally get a win.
Post by: lefty on August 04, 2009, 06:32:06 PM

steups alot ah applicants eh goin one ass ah way dey jus nevvaseecomesee an it go be sidong takin dust, ah know ah few ah dem character  :(
Post by: weary1969 on August 04, 2009, 07:07:56 PM

steups alot ah applicants eh goin one ass ah way dey hus nevvaseecomesee an i go be sidong takin dust, ah know ah few ah dem character  :(

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
Post by: Rastaman on August 04, 2009, 07:20:35 PM

My son appointment is Nov. 2010 and that was made months ago so we on the same track
Post by: weary1969 on August 04, 2009, 07:24:17 PM

My son appointment is Nov. 2010 and that was made months ago so we on the same track

D appt was made 2day
Post by: Rastaman on August 04, 2009, 07:29:32 PM

D appt was made 2day
Ah doh mean to hijack de thread but you have to really ask what the @#$ really going on with that..........
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 04, 2009, 08:59:07 PM

yuh mean de corbeau brand?
Post by: Dutty on August 04, 2009, 10:02:43 PM

Post by: Deeks on August 04, 2009, 10:04:59 PM
Here it is there are some of us who don't care for Zamora playing for TT. But check this scenario with a Arturo Alvarez who most like will be player against TT.

http://guardian.co.tt/sports/football/2009/08/05/el-salvador-calls-us-born-player. From TTGuardian.

El Salvador calls up US-born player
Published: 5 Aug 2009
Russell Latapy will lead a squad of home-based players onto the training pitch at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Mucurapo this afternoon as the final stretch of preparations commence for next Wednesday’s 2010 World Cup Qualifier against El Salvador. Latapy revealed yesterday that he will not announce his final squad until later in the week including his quota of overseas-based players for the all important clash with the Central Americans.

“I don’t think it’s absolutely necessary for us to reveal too much at this time. But I have a fair idea of what the squad will be but every player will have the opportunity to vie for selection,” Latapy said. “It’s a crucial match for us and with it being a mid-week game it means that we don’t have much time together with the final squad. In saying that, it means also that this will be a very crucial week for us ahead of the match itself.” Today, Latapy will take a look at his local-based invitees in a training exercise against the National Under-20 team from 5 pm.

Meantime, San Jose Earthquakes midfielder Arturo Alvarez stated that he is “95 to 96 per cent sure” he will be called up by the El Salvador national team for a World Cup qualifier against T&T on August 12 making the Houston native’s re-declaration of national team allegiance official. The El Salvador management has also indicated a strong possibility of Alvarez coming to Port-of-Spain with the team. The 24-year-old Alvarez drifted out of the US national team picture since he last played for the Under-23 team in 2007. Since being shut out, he determined the best chance he would have to continue his international career was to seek eligibility to play for El Salvador, his parents’ birth country.

Fifa’s new eligibility rules, passed in June, relaxed the restrictions on such changes. Because Alvarez never played in an official match for the senior US national team, he became eligible to make the switch. El Salvador has been shut out twice in the Hexagonal and certainly could make use of Alvarez, who has scored 21 goals and logged 17 assists over a seven-year career in Major League Soccer (MLS). Salvadoran national team captain Ramón Sánchez, Alvarez’s teammate on the Earthquakes, said last week that Alvarez would be able to help the team immediately and should see playing time in his first game.

Post by: Trinidogg on August 04, 2009, 10:08:22 PM
So what latapy saying we could get used to having late call ups steups...
Post by: freakazoid on August 05, 2009, 05:45:33 AM

KJ

Keano

Ince

Alyuh is one setta fools.  :rotfl: 

this one ease up my headache yes.  :rotfl:
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 05, 2009, 08:19:53 AM

Jason Scottland

Brichall

Keano

?

No room for KJ and #14?

Nah! Let them watch from de side line fuh now.  Here comes Berris. lol  KJ and John needs to learn a lesson about securing spots. They have not recently done anything marvelous or spectacular to warrant them a starting position. It must be earned as subs.  ;D
Post by: Fyzoman on August 05, 2009, 09:18:17 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: dis go ha meh laughing whole day, allyuh really eh like nobody nah....supposing Stern does be reading dis jed?!?
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 05, 2009, 09:28:44 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: dis go ha meh laughing whole day, allyuh really eh like nobody nah....supposing Stern does be reading dis jed?!?

He doh need to, not when he stool pigeon bredrin Beris dey to infom :devil:
Post by: spideybuff on August 05, 2009, 09:38:56 AM

Doh get me wrong...i like Stern. He bound to score...eventually. KJ and Scotty doh even look like scoring at all
Post by: #4 on August 05, 2009, 01:27:30 PM
Here it is there are some of us who don't care for Zamora playing for TT. But check this scenario with a Arturo Alvarez who most like will be player against TT.

Meantime, San Jose Earthquakes midfielder Arturo Alvarez stated that he is “95 to 96 per cent sure” he will be called up by the El Salvador national team for a World Cup qualifier against T&T on August 12 making the Houston native’s re-declaration of national team allegiance official. The El Salvador management has also indicated a strong possibility of Alvarez coming to Port-of-Spain with the team. The 24-year-old Alvarez drifted out of the US national team picture since he last played for the Under-23 team in 2007. Since being shut out, he determined the best chance he would have to continue his international career was to seek eligibility to play for El Salvador, his parents’ birth country.

Fifa’s new eligibility rules, passed in June, relaxed the restrictions on such changes. Because Alvarez never played in an official match for the senior US national team, he became eligible to make the switch. El Salvador has been shut out twice in the Hexagonal and certainly could make use of Alvarez, who has scored 21 goals and logged 17 assists over a seven-year career in Major League Soccer (MLS). Salvadoran national team captain Ramón Sánchez, Alvarez’s teammate on the Earthquakes, said last week that Alvarez would be able to help the team immediately and should see playing time in his first game.

Alvarez is a straight-up baller, I played with him in Houston. Don't think he really adds too much to their squad though, even though he's had a half-decent career in MLS (that is, unless he's gone through some amazing metamorphasis as an MLS player).
Post by: vb on August 05, 2009, 03:27:09 PM

KJ

Keano

Ince

I eg go lie, I look for dat  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I mightn't win the Dave Jenny award but I right up dey with dem ;D ;D :beermug:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 05, 2009, 03:39:27 PM
I eg go lie, I look for dat  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I mightn't win the Dave Jenny award but I right up dey with dem ;D ;D :beermug:

At least yuh graceful about it and ah din ha to point out Keano being a CAM in that lineup de way yuh read it :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on August 05, 2009, 05:30:38 PM
Zamora & Samuel expected to be in training on Monday
Post by: weary1969 on August 05, 2009, 06:46:31 PM
Zamora & Samuel expected to be in training on Monday

What time iz dat training I can make dat.
Post by: Deeks on August 05, 2009, 07:01:24 PM
Whey allyuh getting allyuh info. from?
Post by: D.H.W on August 05, 2009, 08:47:04 PM

TV6
Post by: weary1969 on August 05, 2009, 08:50:31 PM

TV6

No time mentioned?
Post by: Big Magician on August 05, 2009, 10:23:43 PM
FU#K ZAMORA IN TRAINING
Post by: Brownsugar on August 06, 2009, 05:25:58 AM
FU#K ZAMORA IN TRAINING

Yuh walking with a banner in HCS next Wednesday??... :devil: ;D
Post by: Socapro on August 06, 2009, 06:02:37 AM
FU#K ZAMORA IN TRAINING

Oh $%&£ Brownsugar, why yuh giving BM more ideas to up his campaign?!  ???

All I want is ah win on Wednesday and whether Zamora play & score or play & doh score I doh care, once we win! After the victory I doh mind BM raising the banner to make he protest and trust me he will given the slightest opportunity!! But before that while the game is on no distractions as once men wearing the red, white & black and giving they heart & soul I have to support them as they playing for T&T and we motto is “Together we aspire, together we achieve”!  :chilling:
Post by: Touches on August 06, 2009, 06:03:19 AM
Zamora get his passport first...Jlloyd still to collect.

both passports were RENEWALS.

according to Muhammed on Tv6 last night
Post by: Socapro on August 06, 2009, 06:13:25 AM

Also I am sure I heard Muhammed say when questioned that Super Yorke should be coming but there is no guarantee that he will start or even play at all depending on his fitness!

This might be good news to those of us who may want to see the frienism exercised by Latas so far in his squad selection come to an end!

As I see it I doh care who starts and who plays & for how long and if they could last 15, 45 or 90 mins in that crucial game on Wednesday once we secure a victory! 

In Latas we trust! :chilling:
Post by: Themanfriday on August 06, 2009, 06:15:44 AM

Niceness
Post by: saga pinto on August 06, 2009, 06:15:50 AM
FU#K ZAMORA IN TRAINING

Tell us how yuh really feel,and you live where?
Post by: MEP on August 06, 2009, 08:43:11 AM
so if they were renewals..does that mean both could have played from the beginning of the qualifying campaign? If so why not? who prevented them? Mats, Anton, Big Mag?
Post by: Deeks on August 06, 2009, 08:46:15 AM
The rule change were recent. Maybe their parents had passports for them from long ago. There is nothing stopping them from having a TT passport.
Post by: Socapro on August 06, 2009, 08:52:44 AM
so if they were renewals..does that mean both could have played from the beginning of the qualifying campaign? If so why not? who prevented them? Mats, Anton, Big Mag?

The rule change were recent. Maybe their parents had passports for them from long ago. There is nothing stopping them from having a TT passport.

Also note the forum had a big campaign led by BM back in 2005 to reject them men when they only decided to show interest in joining the team when we had just the play-off against Bahrain to win to qualify!
Beenie probably read the forum and decided no way hose as he didn't want to get string-up by BM in Germany!

This time round it different as them men joining the team when the task looks almost impossible and they have to contribute their fair share of blood, sweat & tears if we are to still qualify!
Post by: FF on August 06, 2009, 09:24:42 AM

This is de answer!
Post by: royal on August 06, 2009, 09:29:08 AM
Well we know Samuel had to have a passport to leave Trinidad but for Zamora,we dunno if he ever had a TnT passport. 
Post by: rotatopoti3 on August 06, 2009, 11:46:11 AM
give d fellas some tourist visa...let  dem play d game and leave ....

then later we goe fix dem

Post by: Babalawo on August 06, 2009, 12:07:12 PM
Does anyone knows or seen zamora play at midfield or left wing?
Post by: Big Magician on August 06, 2009, 04:49:26 PM
The two players J Lloyd and Zamora should already have they speech written out for the first press conference...

and if it eh read something like  "well I know i said NO the first time..because da da da ...and then when I tried the second time..the rule stated da da da ...and now i am just happy to be here and sorry to the people i offended the first time da da da "...

until then...F@CK ZAMORA AND SAMUEL   WE DOWN TO 9 MEN

i cant believe allyuh taking this so easy....dem men tell we haul we mudder c#nt...
 and now allyuh asking...Can zamora play left wing ???...

what kinda f#cking pride in the red white and black is that ???  F#CK MAN

and is only Big Mag this and dat,,,,I never tell we haul we mudder #nt
Post by: berris on August 06, 2009, 07:18:52 PM
HAUL ZAMORA MUDDA C@#t ...Diz ah man wey say fack tnt and now he gehhing passport before real Trini even get a date just tuh come fuh yuh interview fuh dey own... and fuh wha ? Who de fack is Zamora ? like he going make we qualify  ? is ah facking shame and disgrace tuh Trinbagonians  ..HAUL HE AND ALL WHO MAKING THIS HAPPEN MUDDA C@#T
Post by: Socapro on August 06, 2009, 11:16:20 PM
HAUL ZAMORA MUDDA C@#t ...Diz ah man wey say fack tnt and now he gehhing passport before real Trini even get a date just tuh come fuh yuh interview fuh dey own... and fuh wha ? Who de fack is Zamora ? like he going make we qualify  ? is ah facking shame and disgrace tuh Trinbagonians  ..HAUL HE AND ALL WHO MAKING THIS HAPPEN MUDDA C@#T

So to cut a long story short just say $%&! the TTFF & dun nah! 

Who yuh think making this happen?!  8)
Post by: theworm2345 on August 06, 2009, 11:39:34 PM
FU#K ZAMORA IN TRAINING

I'm expecting to see a streaker on the pitch with "FU#K ZAMORA" written on his arse sometime soon after Zamora does something bad  ;)
Post by: WestCoast on August 07, 2009, 12:41:50 AM
FU#K ZAMORA IN TRAINING

I'm expecting to see a streaker on the pitch with "FU#K ZAMORA" written on his arse sometime soon after Zamora does something bad  ;)
like missin ah penalty  :devil:
Title: Update: J Samuel status
Post by: andre samuel on August 09, 2009, 05:58:30 AM
I just got word from J's mom that his Trini passport is not ready so he will NOT be coming in for the game on wednesday.  He WILL be coming in to play in September for sure.

I hope there is some kinda of miscommunication and this is not true cause this is a big blow to our backline.  Maybe this was the reason that there was a delay in naming the team!!

Steups, bloody passport office!

nb: whey boy Big Magician, them prayers working..........lol

Title: Re: Update: J Samuel status
Post by: Big Magician on August 09, 2009, 06:06:45 AM
nah Andre...you know me better than that

I never reach the part bout them playing...

i just want the FIRST STEP... make a statement...tell us something about the NO  then this new YES...say something
Post by: freakazoid on August 09, 2009, 06:12:58 AM
big blow 2 our back line? ???
Post by: andre samuel on August 09, 2009, 06:13:21 AM
nah Andre...you know me better than that

I never reach the part bout them playing...

i just want the FIRST STEP... make a statement...tell us something about the NO  then this new YES...say something

I just pulling yuh leg..........but she say he will be here in September for sure!
Post by: Feliziano on August 09, 2009, 07:07:36 AM
so he never had a T&T passport?..or is it cause it didn't get renewed?
whats the need for the passport anyway?
the referee need to see it  :D or was it to fly out of England?
Post by: Flex on August 09, 2009, 07:29:18 AM
No need to worry, we have Avery John for (LB) and Aklie Edwards for (LW) and believe me, not a bad choice at all providing Avery gets call up.... 

To be honest, I can't see this passport thing being a problem, Jack Warner is a powerful man....  :angel:
Post by: Jumbie on August 09, 2009, 07:31:59 AM
No need to worry, we have Avery John for (LB) and Aklie Edwards for (LW) and believe me, not a bad choice at all providing Avery gets call up.... 

To be honest, I can't see this passport thing being a problem, Jack Warner is a powerful man....  :angel:

Jack busy these days playing hopscotch with Panday.

Post by: tsingh on August 09, 2009, 08:35:46 AM
Just a note on the whole passport thing ... Zam who not born in tnt get a passport before Sam who born in sando?  In my simple mind the two of them shoulda/woulda been processed together, but wait ... that would have been made too much common sense ... 
Post by: big dawg on August 09, 2009, 08:44:55 AM
Just a note on the whole passport thing ... Zam who not born in tnt get a passport before Sam who born in sando?  In my simple mind the two of them shoulda/woulda been processed together, but wait ... that would have been made too much common sense ... 

in addition.. J LLoyd MUST have a Trinidad birth paper. being born in San Fernando. which OBVIOUSLY will make him a natural born citizen....

So why do we have to wait for a passport..?????? (A passport is a just document of travel that shows citizenship..)
Post by: royal on August 09, 2009, 08:48:30 AM
Only in Trinidad,a man who had to have a passport to leave de country cyar get one to come back and another who probable never had a passport get one.
Post by: Observer on August 09, 2009, 08:53:02 AM
You must have an official & up to date passport from the country you are representing. The Confederation does a passport check before each game.
Post by: Trinidogg on August 09, 2009, 09:11:44 AM
Dang i taught they was expecting him to get it without problems what could really b the hold up? He was born here that don't even make sense, lets hope something good happen and he get it in time to play the game if not o well just gotta wait till september...
Post by: WestCoast on August 09, 2009, 09:15:08 AM
Only in Trinidad,a man who had to have a passport to leave de country cyar get one to come back and another who probable never had a passport get one.
sometimes this backasswardness does make me chuckle oui :heehee:

if this story is correct ;)
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 09, 2009, 10:07:52 AM
that passport story doh make sense but is trinidad we talking about so u never know...it real funny how dem will get passport and i know plenty ketching dey arse to renew their passports...only in trinidad.
Post by: D.H.W on August 09, 2009, 10:24:03 AM
so he have it or not? stueps i go wait till yes, all this have me giddy  :devil:
Post by: frico on August 09, 2009, 10:35:46 AM
When I needed my Trinidad Passport they suspected that I was Jamaican,they asked all kinda questions and wanted even more proof than Birth Certificate.The problem is that when I try to sound Trini IT SOUNDS MORE Jamaican and that is what caused the problem.
Post by: najee on August 09, 2009, 10:52:03 AM
When I needed my Trinidad Passport they suspected that I was Jamaican,they asked all kinda questions and wanted even more proof than Birth Certificate.The problem is that when I try to sound Trini IT SOUNDS MORE Jamaican and that is what caused the problem.

Well Frico...you need to travel to Trinibago often
Post by: frico on August 09, 2009, 11:16:00 AM
NAJEE, yuh dyam right. 8) Its always a problem and people always asking meh ,"you from Jamaica" I answer back "no TT",ONE YOUNG GYUL SAY SHE WOULD NEVER BELIEVE THAT I'M A TITTIE.
Post by: Sando on August 09, 2009, 11:29:43 AM
I just hear he was called.
Post by: triniairman on August 09, 2009, 11:32:21 AM
NAJEE, yuh dyam right. 8) Its always a problem and people always asking meh ,"you from Jamaica" I answer back "no TT",ONE YOUNG GYUL SAY SHE WOULD NEVER BELIEVE THAT I'M A TITTIE.
Yuh actually tell people yuh from "TT" I could understand yuh saying T&T....Alot of North Americans don't know where Trinidad and Tobago is, they does ask me if it's in Africa.
Post by: davidephraim on August 09, 2009, 11:37:53 AM

Powerful he might be but the bureaucracy that is the TnT Government plus their dislike of Jack.... yuh never know.
Did I mention how thick the blue tape is in Trinidad. Ask anyone who needs something from an ID card to legal status. Just seeing a notary public could take days. But it helps to keep people employed I muster so who am I to argue?
Every stop the paper work makes is another person that gets paid.
Post by: che on August 09, 2009, 11:44:36 AM
This sort of thing is not uncommon. A few years ago a family member in T&T passed away. Both my cousin (Born CAn) and myself (Born T&T) needed to renew our Can passports to make it to the funeral . I got mind the same day and he had to wait for three days to get his. He almost did not get his in time. I would think that it would have been the other way around.
Post by: Touches on August 09, 2009, 11:54:36 AM
Well we now know the reason Latapy cyar name he side yet.

He ent know who available...from passport to injury.

But we have time man...game is Wed.
Post by: Giggsy's Chestwig on August 09, 2009, 11:59:17 AM
so he never had a T&T passport?..or is it cause it didn't get renewed?

I find it disturbing, for someone who bangs on about being born in Trinidad he doesn't have a passport...or if he does, didn't see fit to renew it promptly...

Post by: andre samuel on August 09, 2009, 12:35:17 PM
When J flew to England as a baby, the laws were not as strict and he was able to fly on his mother's passport. 
Post by: Preacher on August 09, 2009, 12:39:29 PM
This is nonsense.  I sent my passport to be renewed to the Trinidad Embassy here in the US it took less than a week.  And I didn't have no important games to play.  Rubbish!!!!
Post by: andre samuel on August 09, 2009, 12:42:06 PM
This is nonsense.  I sent my passport to be renewed to the Trinidad Embassy here in the US it took less than a week.  And I didn't have no important games to play.  Rubbish!!!!

it was not a renewal, it was an application!!!
Post by: royal on August 09, 2009, 12:54:50 PM

So the Z man wasn't an application too?
Post by: andre samuel on August 09, 2009, 12:55:49 PM
Zamora was a renewal
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 09, 2009, 02:02:38 PM

so he gave up his citizenship ..
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 09, 2009, 02:06:02 PM

so he gave up his citizenship ..
No.
When J flew to England as a baby, the laws were not as strict and he was able to fly on his mother's passport. 
Post by: Preacher on August 09, 2009, 02:06:10 PM

So it ain't have nobody to push through the paper work?  What he had to line up round the Savannah?   ;D
Post by: Touches on August 09, 2009, 02:14:32 PM
All it takes is a phone call from the right person to the embassy in belgrove(belgrave)sq.

He could get that in a hr and be on the flight mon night.

If he has a english passport he could fly down here on that and have a TT passport processed down here hand delivered to Jack Office in the morning.

This is T&T...everybody know everybody and if we want that man on the field come Wed night...it could happen.

He could even go South Quay and get his electronic birth certificate in 3 minutes.

Finally the team manager is a shithound...the man say the passports were ready and how they were waiting to be picked up. You do not make a statement so if it is not true. Further something like that is your wuk...you must have a rolodex, contact, some youth man who go do the wuk to make sure this thing happen.

ALyuh doh frighten nah...its part of the drama...yuh go not hear anything and the announcer go call he name in the starting lineup.

Same way Stern go run out in a aircast.

Same way Zamora going and score.

What alyuh worried bout...we beating El Salvador Wed.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 09, 2009, 02:16:41 PM
All it takes is a phone call from the right person to the embassy in belgrove(belgrave)sq.

If he has a english passport he could fly down here on that and have a TT passport processed down here hand delivered to Jack Office in the morning.

This is T&T...everybody know everybody and if we want that man on the field come Wed night...it could happen.

He could even go South Quay and get his electronic birth certificate in 3 minutes.

Finally the team manager is a shithound...the man say the passports were ready and how they were waiting to be picked up. You do not make a statement so if it is not true. Further something like that is your wuk...you must have a rolodex, contact, some youth man who go do the wuk to make sure this thing happen.

ALyuh doh frighten nah...its part of the drama...yuh go not hear anything and the announcer go call he name in the starting lineup.

what you think I was joking when I said Muhammed is a total waste of time... TOTAL WASTE OF TIME

Post by: Preacher on August 09, 2009, 02:21:26 PM

I hope all these tricks work, especially in light of our rigorous preparation.  The last time I checked Tricks was for kids.  ;D
Post by: weary1969 on August 09, 2009, 03:34:40 PM
So Zamora was a renewal and JLloyd an application.  Things dat make u go  ??? I glad he feel we go still need him in September .
Post by: Midknight on August 09, 2009, 04:44:52 PM
I hope all these tricks work, especially in light of our rigorous preparation.  The last time I checked Tricks was for kids.  ;D

Silly Rabbit!
Post by: elan on August 09, 2009, 05:23:35 PM
Watch it alyuh bordering on Troll status  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Big Magician on August 09, 2009, 05:49:06 PM
Look boy... J L Samuel thread have more post than Stern break hand
Post by: D.H.W on August 09, 2009, 08:04:17 PM
 :devil: :devil:
Post by: Zeppo on August 09, 2009, 08:11:24 PM
Being discussed on BigSoccer:

Qualifier @ Trinidad & Tobago just got more difficult (http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1129293)
Post by: WestCoast on August 09, 2009, 08:15:10 PM
Being discussed on BigSoccer:

Qualifier @ Trinidad & Tobago just got more difficult (http://www.bigsoccer.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1129293)
tell Phlegm16 to haul he tail :devil:

El Who ???
Post by: Trinidogg on August 09, 2009, 09:52:44 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: them americans them rough boy lmao haha we really make ourself look like a real shit team with these 2 points we on lmao  :devil: cah wait till wednesday for us to change that...
Post by: just cool on August 10, 2009, 02:11:26 AM
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: them americans them rough boy lmao haha we really make ourself look like a real shit team with these 2 points we on lmao  :devil: cah wait till wednesday for us to change that...
Where have you been, we was always ah shyte team, doh leh no body fool yuh! it's the easiest goals i does see score in concacaf barnone.

just look @ how easy mexico scored on us, it was in ah matter of seconds for them to get on the score board.

i remember back in the day me and meh football lovin old man breddren used tuh go all over the state tuh watch games in dem spanish bars, and had tuh put we head down in shame and walk out wid we T&T jersey burning ah hole on we back after suffering the embarrassment of losing foolishly!

yuh think is one heart break i get for this country's football! and yuh want tuh know the scary part it all! nothings changed!!!!!

not BC we made ah WC, means we in an elite fraternity, everyone involved in T&T football must take pride in the team collectively for us to be respected, but until then, we don't deserve ah lick of respect!                                     positive.
Post by: Trinidogg on August 10, 2009, 03:38:28 AM
Football: Zamora and Samuel get Trinidad passports
Saturday, August 08, 2009 - 11:59 AM 
 English Premier League footballers, Bobby Zamora of Fulham and J’Lloyd Samuel of Bolton Wanderers, have secured Trinidad and Tobago passports, making it highly likely that both will be selected for the Soca Warriors in their important World Cup Qualifying game against El Salvador next week.

As of yesterday, both players are now officially Trinidad and Tobago citizens, and also recognized by FIFA to represent the twin island republic in the seemingly stalled World Cup 2010 campaign. It is expected that Soca Warriors head coach Russel Latapy will certainly call up the England-based duo for their first caps for Trinidad and Tobago.

Soca Warriors manager David Muhammad has confirmed that both players will join the team on Monday with other foreign-based professionals. The 18 man squad is also expected to be named on Monday. 

Mohammed also says his team is being positive despite their precarious position at the bottom of the CONCACAF qualifying group. Trinidad and Tobago need a win against El Salvador to stay in contention for a World Cup 2010 spot.

“The (team’s) mindset is positive, highly motivated, (and) looking forward to the challenge as we all are. A win against El Salvador will put us (level) with them on points. After that, going to Honduras could put us in fourth place, (if we get) a favourable result over there.”

He feels there is no need to write off the Soca Warriors at this stage.“It’s no reason for anyone to be pessimistic about what the possible outcomes could be. We are optimistic and hopeful, and we are looking forward to the game.”

Appearently dey both recieved there passports...
Post by: Rodney on August 10, 2009, 09:59:21 AM
So from what I'm hearing it seems easier for people in T&T to fly to the UK an get ah passport than getting one at home. They must have drawn out Samuel application to occupy they time as the few times I been to the high commission they never seem that busy, they must be delighted fuh the wuk. Infact the first time ah ever went there after moving to the UK permanently, I had ah great time. It was so entertaining ah cyah remember to this day why ah went in the first place!   8)

Before said employees start getting angry...they were very professional during all my visits, but very welcoming all the same.

I'll say no more  ::)
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 10, 2009, 10:17:59 AM
If that is de case. Why dey worrying about ah man who born in we country to get him here fast and in ah hurry , when it have one setta Grenadians aliens entering without papers?  Is not like de man is ah Taliban coming to blow up we shit.  :rotfl:
Post by: Weh-it-is on August 10, 2009, 10:21:44 AM

So it ain't have nobody to push through the paper work?  What he had to line up round the Savannah?   ;D

Monie talks in TnT paps. Why yuh thinking it have one setta people in Government pushing nice cars and have big big homes. Ent!  ;)
Post by: Midknight on August 10, 2009, 10:24:37 AM

BM is years now we cussing stern - it getting ole.

Just be glad ppl ent say is he fault he hand break, and he doing it just because he fraid to come play the match and get boo for missing the penalty in san salvador
Post by: Rodney on August 10, 2009, 10:31:18 AM

Just be glad ppl ent say is he fault he hand break, and he doing it just because he fraid to come play the match and get boo for missing the penalty in san salvador

Aye! take care man....you know how some here feel bout stern, yuh could have just start the cogs turning with that comment.
Post by: weary1969 on August 10, 2009, 10:31:36 AM

Post by: supporter on August 10, 2009, 12:35:04 PM

This
Post by: weary1969 on August 10, 2009, 12:54:22 PM
SM he pass waste.
Post by: CarenageBoy on August 10, 2009, 11:05:46 PM
NOTE: Moderator, please feel free to delete this post if you see fit.

The TT Pro-league website says that a 24 man squad is named and there's no Zamora or Samuel in this squad:

http://www.ttproleague.com/cms/News/ViewArticle/tabid/55/smid/370/ArticleID/621/reftab/36/Default.aspx (http://www.ttproleague.com/cms/News/ViewArticle/tabid/55/smid/370/ArticleID/621/reftab/36/Default.aspx)