Sports => Football => Topic started by: Big Magician on August 06, 2009, 04:53:04 PM

Title: Zamora and Samuel issue an apology to T&T
Post by: Big Magician on August 06, 2009, 04:53:04 PM
ah know it go merge...beacuse it look like it not important to allyuh....

The two players J Lloyd and Zamora should already have they speech written out for the first press conference...

and if it eh read something like  "well I know i said NO the first time..because da da da ...and then when I tried the second time..the rule stated da da da ...and now i am just happy to be here and sorry to the people i offended the first time da da da "...

until then...F@CK ZAMORA AND SAMUEL   WE DOWN TO 9 MEN

i cant believe allyuh taking this so easy....dem men tell we haul we mudder c#nt...
 and now allyuh asking..."Can zamora play left wing ???...

what kinda f#cking pride in the red white and black is that ??  F#CK MAN

and is only Big Mag this and dat,,,,I never tell we haul we mudder #nt
Title: Re: Zamora and Samuel issue an apology to T&T
Post by: weary1969 on August 06, 2009, 05:01:18 PM
BM d peeps responsible eh have no pride in d RBW. Dem fellas real want 2 go a WC if dey willin 2 join we team. WC football more impt 2 dem than than we.

U 4get dat he has 2 include a personal apology 2 u
Post by: Big Magician on August 06, 2009, 05:06:52 PM
nah Weary..me eh want no personal apology...the country and the hardcore fans that bleed and cry for this team every second of every day... they need one...
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 06, 2009, 05:07:39 PM
the country and the hardcore fans that bleed and cry for this team every second of every day... they need one...
Some of them need one.
Post by: weary1969 on August 06, 2009, 05:11:45 PM
nah Weary..me eh want no personal apology...the country and the hardcore fans that bleed and cry for this team every second of every day... they need one...

U in dat category.
Post by: palos on August 06, 2009, 05:13:42 PM
As far as I can remember, J Lloyd Samuel was very interested in joining up with the Soca Warriors during the 2006 WCQ campaign but was unable to do so due to FIFA regulations at the time.

Zamora was the one who flat out refused to join the team.

J Lloyd did turn down an invitation to join the team in the 2002 WCQ campaign.  Then again, Shaka Hislop also turned down several overtures to join the T&T national team prior to his changing his mind and eventually doing so.

Me eh see no call fuh apology from he.  Maybe ex CIC players exempt.

But perhaps my recollection inaccurate.
Post by: Big Magician on August 06, 2009, 05:19:16 PM
Palos...you is a big ex moderator and you dont know what is the scene with Shaka ???
Post by: weary1969 on August 06, 2009, 05:26:55 PM
As far as I can remember, J Lloyd Samuel was very interested in joining up with the Soca Warriors during the 2006 WCQ campaign but was unable to do so due to FIFA regulations at the time.

J Lloyd did turn down an invitation to join the team in the 2002 WCQ campaign.  Then again, Shaka Hislop also turned down several overtures to join the T&T national team prior to his changing his mind and eventually doing so.

Palos my memory like yours
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 06, 2009, 05:32:44 PM

The two players J Lloyd and Zamora should already have they speech written out for the first press conference...

and if it eh read something like  "well I know i said NO the first time..because da da da ...and then when I tried the second time..the rule stated da da da ...and now i am just happy to be here and sorry to the people i offended the first time da da da "...

i cant believe allyuh taking this so easy....dem men tell we haul we mudder c#nt...

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

well said lion, well said!
Post by: Trinidogg on August 06, 2009, 05:33:25 PM

:rotfl:  :rotfl: :rotfl: apology go make u seriously feel better bout this? it just seem like this is eating u away from the inside man...
Post by: palos on August 06, 2009, 05:38:17 PM
Palos...you is a big ex moderator and you dont know what is the scene with Shaka ???

From what I remember, Shaka Father was in tussle wit Jack Warner (what's new?) and Shaka wasn't playin fuh T&T durin dat time despite overtures being made to him to represent the RW&B.

In addition, Shaka was also in contention for England and was called up to the England squad.  He was a substitute keeper for England in a friendly against Chile and was an over aged member of England's U 21 team.  T&T was lucky that FIFA regulations at the time allowed him to change allegiance to T&T (after he had already repped England).

But daz jes my recollection
Post by: WestCoast on August 06, 2009, 06:11:10 PM

From what I remember, Shaka Father was in tussle wit Jack Warner (what's new?) and Shaka wasn't playin fuh T&T durin dat time despite overtures being made to him to represent the RW&B.

In addition, Shaka was also in contention for England and was called up to the England squad.  He was a substitute keeper for England in a friendly against Chile and was an over aged member of England's U 21 team.  T&T was lucky that FIFA regulations at the time allowed him to change allegiance to T&T (after he had already repped England).

But daz jes my recollection

Bigs, how come ya ent cussin Shaka also
same Khaki pants, not so?
Post by: Big Magician on August 06, 2009, 08:08:21 PM
same ?? same ???

allyuh woulda let dem play in the world cup also...
Post by: vb on August 06, 2009, 08:24:17 PM

Did Shaka Hislop do any different and he grew up in TT.

Once dey give 250 % on the field just chill your beans and take it. It's pro football.
It bothered me with Shaka but once he donned our national colours he was there for us, so that's just the way it is.

Post by: Ngozi on August 06, 2009, 08:45:03 PM
I supportin Jloyld Samuel ....Zamora I maintain ...... f**k him   ......   f**k him  ... f**k him
Post by: triniairman on August 06, 2009, 09:03:57 PM
I don't see the big deal with these players coming in. The U.S team consist of foreign players and they are doing pretty good for themselves. I don't see why people mad at Zamora.

1.He was born in England and believed he had a chance to rep his birth land in the WC, so it was either England or T&T, That's an easy answer. ENGLAND!!!!

2.He is here now, despite the fact we might not qualify, I am sure he knows that once he gets capped, that's the end of his England dream. Too me looks like he left that behind to play for us, that's a big decision.

3.He is a striker who can score goals when on his game unlike some who play for us at present firing blanks.

4. He don't owe anyone an apology, TTFF went to him, he did not come to the TTFF. If you wanna be mad at someone, try it on the TTFF.....

As for Samuel... He was born here and was willing to play for us in the past, so he is more than welcome in our T&T team. 
Post by: MEP on August 06, 2009, 09:30:10 PM
let bygones be bygones......hopefully Zamora will apologize by scoring winning goals....
if we shit was really organized then we wouldn't have to looking all over for players...so you may as well say
f**k TTFF dey is ah bunch ah mudder cnuts
Post by: Bakes on August 06, 2009, 09:56:31 PM
I supportin Jloyld Samuel ....Zamora I maintain ...... f**k him   ......   f**k him  ... f**k him

I say I wasn't going to comment on this whole Zamora and Samuel thing again... but I can't resist:

Shaka blank we.  Personal dispute with Jack... desire to play for England as a first choice... whatever.  He blank we.  He subsequently change he mind and today everybody hail him as a hero.

Birchall showed no interest in repping TnT until Lawrence plant ah seed in he head that he could get a chance to rep a national side.  Did he only learn of his mother being born in POS when Lawrence mention it?

Mind you...

I fully support both Birchall and Shaka and recognize their earlier stances for what they are... men making personal decisions with their own personal careers/interest at heart.  Man want to make it seem like Zamora and Samuel being selfish in using "we".  Who they using?  Big Mag yuh is ah fella ah respect but this personal campaign of yours making yuh seem real small and misinformed.  No offense.

This is not about no "RWB"... this is about professional footballers and an equally selfish TTFF.  Somebody go tell Noreiga that de shitty treatment he get after his injury two yrs ago was because of the "RWB". 

The real "RWB" here is the same TTFF that:
Couldn't give two shits about allyuh input or opinion...

who make it clear that the national team is their private property...

who say they could take allyuh hard earned tax dollars and spend it as Jack Warner sees fit

... and not account for it.

Who could blacklist the most successful crop of footballers the country has ever produced

...sabotaging the national team, and SA 2010 chances in the process

THAT TTFF could fack over these players all it want, and man could come on here and bump dey gum about how it wrong... but when the players look out fuh self is not between dem and the TTFF, man want to act like is sneak them footballers sneak inside man house in de middle ah de day and ress some pipe on dey wife and  break all over dey cornflakes or something.

Allyuh men simply cannot be serious, taking this thing so personal.  And being so boldface and hypocritical about it too.
Post by: just cool on August 07, 2009, 04:11:55 AM

I say I wasn't going to comment on this whole Zamora and Samuel thing again... but I can't resist:

Shaka blank we.  Personal dispute with Jack... desire to play for England as a first choice... whatever.  He blank we.  He subsequently change he mind and today everybody hail him as a hero.

Birchall showed no interest in repping TnT until Lawrence plant ah seed in he head that he could get a chance to rep a national side.  Did he only learn of his mother being born in POS when Lawrence mention it?

Mind you...

I fully support both Birchall and Shaka and recognize their earlier stances for what they are... men making personal decisions with their own personal careers/interest at heart.  Man want to make it seem like Zamora and Samuel being selfish in using "we".  Who they using?  Big Mag yuh is ah fella ah respect but this personal campaign of yours making yuh seem real small and misinformed.  No offense.

This is not about no "RWB"... this is about professional footballers and an equally selfish TTFF.  Somebody go tell Noreiga that de shitty treatment he get after his injury two yrs ago was because of the "RWB". 

who say they could take allyuh hard earned tax dollars and spend it as Jack Warner sees fit

Who could blacklist the most successful crop of footballers the country has ever produced

THAT TTFF could fack over these players all it want, and man could come on here and bump dey gum about how it wrong... but when the players look out fuh self is not between dem and the TTFF, man want to act like is sneak them footballers sneak inside man house in de middle ah de day and ress some pipe on dey wife and  break all over dey cornflakes or something.

Allyuh men simply cannot be serious, taking this thing so personal.  And being so boldface and hypocritical about it too.
TAM TAM!!!!!!!!!!! :busshead: :devil:
Post by: Midknight on August 07, 2009, 04:19:22 AM

Mind you...

lol. Well said.
Post by: Daft Trini on August 07, 2009, 05:33:48 AM
Zamora and Samuels have real balls to work with AJW yes.... I know some players whose navel string bury in TnT soil and go never rep we under AJW.... dem men have bell yes.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 07, 2009, 06:10:28 AM
everybody interest aligned so i cool
Post by: fishs on August 07, 2009, 06:15:05 AM

Most footballers just want to play football and the biggest stage is a WC finals.
The fact that some have choices to make because of heritage just blurrs the issue.
When the teams take to the field  as long as is the red white and black that flying and pride in place it could be 11 chinaman that Hart find.

Of course you must be fully imbibed with your favorite hallucengenic beverage
Post by: Mackie on August 07, 2009, 06:23:20 AM

yall have to remember at the point in time Trinidad had never qualified for a WC. Them Fellas had better credentials than Birchall in terms of hoping to make the England team ( which is after all where they grow up) so that is why they wait. Tell me that none of yall woulda do the same thing if your parents was trini but you grow up in St Lucia and was a real good footballer. Tell me you wouldnt a wait to see if Trinidad woulda call you up ...
Yall jokey yes.
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 07, 2009, 06:27:17 AM

yall have to remember at the point in time Trinidad had never qualified for a WC. Them Fellas had better credentials than Birchall in terms of hoping to make the England team ( which is after all where they grow up) so that is why they wait. Tell me that none of yall woulda do the same thing if your parents was trini but you grow up in St Lucia and was a real good footballer. Tell me you wouldnt a wait to see if Trinidad woulda call you up ...
Yall jokey yes.

False pride is all it is. Everybody must choose T&T first regardless of circumstances. God forbid we's second choice for anybody. God is one ah we after all. Steups.

Talking bout USA arrogant.
Post by: CarenageBoy on August 07, 2009, 06:29:48 AM
Come on Trinis! Why these men owe us an apology? If this was Jamaica, Barbados or El Salvador things would be different. The Jamaicans would be saying send more Brits and nobody would have a problem with it. The Salvadorians would be saying send more Gringos and nobody would have a problem.

From what I know, Samuel never said 'NO' to us. Yes, Zamora did said NO at  first, but give de man a chance to redeem he self. If he come over hear and mess he pants, then we can send he home packing. Otherwise, stay quiet and just suck it in for now.

I hearing too much complaining about this when we focus should be qualifying.  >:(
Post by: Mackie on August 07, 2009, 06:42:16 AM
Come on Trinis! Why these men owe us an apology? If this was Jamaica, Barbados or El Salvador things would be different. The Jamaicans would be saying send more Brits and nobody would have a problem with it. The Salvadorians would be saying send more Gringos and nobody would have a problem.

From what I know, Samuel never said 'NO' to us. Yes, Zamora did said NO at  first, but give de man a chance to redeem he self. If he come over hear and mess he pants, then we can send he home packing. Otherwise, stay quiet and just suck it in for now.

I hearing too much complaining about this when we focus should be qualifying.  >:(

I agree once a man have Trini blood in him he is ah Trini even if he deny it like them fellas for a while . They come like prodigal sons who finally coming home ..
Post by: sammy on August 07, 2009, 06:43:33 AM
Ent yorke and Latas  ride out on we and only come back when we had a slim chance of qualifying for the world cup? U feel they only come back for we to qualify? they came back cause THEY wanted to play in a world cup b4 their careers came to an end.

Post by: asylumseeker on August 07, 2009, 08:29:56 AM
So ah guess Zamora gehhin booed like Becks each time he touch de ball?
Post by: Rodney on August 07, 2009, 08:47:12 AM
Sorry, like some I promised myself I was done with this story but ah cyah resist.

I don't understand people who have an issue with those of us who unhappy Zamora (and to a lesser extent Samuel) joining us. For me it's not the fact that he rejected us in the past that angers me, its how he rejected us that pisses me off and makes me side with BM. I said enough times, first he rejected us because he thought he had a chance with England...I can't argue with that. When it looked like his career with England was over we came in again but were struggling in the hex and he blatantly said his club career was more important than repping us. ONLY when we got to the playoff's did he suddenly voice a clear interest to join us. It so convienient some people forget this. To me that isn't a player that is interested in playing for T&T, that is a player interested in getting a World Cup appearance on his CV. Let the locals do the hard wuk then I go come in an get the glory. My issue with Samuel was when we asked him the second time he never said outright yes or no. To me he was hedging his bets waiting to see how close we could get to qualification before he made any commitment, shows how much he thought of repping the country of his birth ... like Zamora, only when we booked our oppertunity with Bahrain did he suddenly become willing to commit. I not as pissed with Samuel as I can't remember him ever dissing us in the press.

Their situations may be different now and I appreciate some guys here doh see what the problem is with their past behaviour but I'm against it. You guys can forgive and forget...great, well done you. But don't critisise others simply because we disgree.

And please stop using Shaka and Birchall as examples to put the Zamora situation into perspective. Birchall never rejected or avoided the oppertunity of playing for T&T....he had never considered it, there is a big difference. As soon as he was offered the chance, he said yes and has been a stellar servant ever since. As for Shaka, we all know he rejected overtures to play but as I recall this was done privately, I cannot remember him ever going in the press and categorically stating "T&T asked me to play for them but I'm not interested as I think my club career is more important!". He never waited until we were one game away from WC qualification to jump on the bandwagon. Doh even bother mentioning Yorke as fuh every time he said "Ah done with T&T", or "I need to concentrate on my club career" there was always a comeback. As far as I'm aware Yorke and Lata's appeared in every qualification campaign for the country since they made their debuts. I don't see how any of these guys can be used as evidence to support the 'Zamora was misunderstood' campaign.
Post by: Teflon Don on August 07, 2009, 08:50:40 AM
If i born in trinidad and my mother born in guyana....and guyana call me up i going to say NO. Who d f**k wud give up a chance to play for england to come an play for trinidad, stop toting so much feelings about the situation  :rotfl:
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 07, 2009, 08:56:42 AM

Most footballers just want to play football and the biggest stage is a WC finals.
The fact that some have choices to make because of heritage just blurrs the issue.
When the teams take to the field  as long as is the red white and black that flying and pride in place it could be 11 chinaman that Hart find.

Hear he nah bout Hart find!!!  :rotfl:

Instant Davey Jenny nomination!!

Post by: Fantastic on August 07, 2009, 08:56:49 AM
I understand some of de steupsing, but we have to understand all de lil factors involved and give dem man a bligh cause Trini is first choice only for Carnival and lime. Football? Not a chance. De man didn't want to play initially, but at least he ent say all we does do is drink rum under coconut tree  :devil:
Post by: maxg on August 07, 2009, 09:00:06 AM
friendly warning : doh boo nobody on our national team in our presence...if yuh boo miss and hit we flag, we not responsible for whatever fallout or wraith yuh bring on yuhself   ::)
Post by: Touches on August 07, 2009, 09:05:21 AM
Forumites,

We should give Zamora and Jlloyd a proper Trini welcome!

We should have steel band when they walking out Customs in Piarco.

They should have a doubles, roti and bake and shark for their first meal and last but not least...

Before and after their first training session...they have to be indoctrinated into drinking rum under a coconut tree.

Lets bring out the best in our new players...besides we have Birchall/Yorke to be the translator/tourguide to help them settle in.

Post by: Daft Trini on August 07, 2009, 09:10:52 AM
Ah guess ah night out at ZEN and 51 in order also...!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 07, 2009, 09:12:49 AM
I dont mind the Samuel because from all inside talk is he wanted to play for T&T for a long time and has a tnt flag in his room

But the Zamora thing I dont agree with unless he apologizes for his remarks during the 2006 campaign..

Zamora was watched by the Trinidad and Tobago coach, Leo Beenhakker, who also spoke to Pardew. However, Zamora turned down the chance of playing in the World Cup finals with Trinidad and Tobago, saying in August 2005, "Trinidad is my dad's country and to play in the finals would be a dream but West Ham are more important. I am only thinking about the club at the moment and do not want to be distracted from that.[

until he gives an apology and promises to give his all for the team and not f**k off like Robbie Earl if we fail to Qualify then I'll accept him as a TnT player...

Funny how people saying Birchy rejected us in the past... lol allyuh real sad... Lawrence found out he had Trini roots and asked him If he would be interested in playing for T&T and he said yes... now look at him.. more Trini than Kenwyne Jones ... Birchall, Dwight,Dog,Lawrence,Avery,Carlos,C.Samuel and Stern are the only players on the current national team that will die for the shirt and the people...

Scotty and Jones "sweating" and studying injuries...
Post by: pardners on August 07, 2009, 09:31:21 AM

Explain the Davy Jenny nah Killa
Post by: Peong on August 07, 2009, 09:35:36 AM
Yeah Small Mag have the quote that we all read.
Zamora blank us so he could concentrate on West Ham.
Nobody else did anything even close to that.

"Shaka blank us too."  
He was already in the England camp. Completely understandable.

"Yorke and Latas blank us too."
Temporarily quitting the team is not even relevant to this topic.

"Birchall did not make any moves to play for us until Lawrence talked to him."  
How de f**k a man supposed to know a team that he has never had contact with even think he's good enough to play for them?
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 07, 2009, 09:41:29 AM
"Yorke and Latas blank us too."
Temporarily quitting the team is not even relevant to this topic.
Not only is it relevant, it's the same. And also, less excusable.
Post by: CarenageBoy on August 07, 2009, 09:45:12 AM
"Trinidad is my dad's country and to play in the finals would be a dream but West Ham are more important. I am only thinking about the club at the moment and do not want to be distracted from that.

So what? Some of our own EPL-based players have  put club in front of country before. May be we should ban all the foreign-based that turned down call-ups at one time or another.

This whole discussion is ridiculous and purposeless. De men are NOW showing an interest to play and we should welcome them and stop complaining.
Post by: supporter on August 07, 2009, 09:53:53 AM
I dont mind the Samuel because from all inside talk is he wanted to play for T&T for a long time and has a tnt flag in his room

But the Zamora thing I dont agree with unless he apologizes for his remarks during the 2006 campaign..

Zamora was watched by the Trinidad and Tobago coach, Leo Beenhakker, who also spoke to Pardew. However, Zamora turned down the chance of playing in the World Cup finals with Trinidad and Tobago, saying in August 2005, "Trinidad is my dad's country and to play in the finals would be a dream but West Ham are more important. I am only thinking about the club at the moment and do not want to be distracted from that.[

So what? I find nothing wrong with what he said...You also should underline the part where he said playing for TnT would be a dream come true.
Post by: Controversial on August 07, 2009, 09:54:31 AM
what the hell they issuing an apology for? shaka did the same thing and man does worship him on here, bobby father said bobby would have chosen tt a long time ago when i spoke to him but the way the ttff is run kept many players other than him back from reppin the nation... not to mention the flak he would have gotten from his coach for flying back and forth, same shit with we other players, why doesnt anyone mention that, i find it real hypocritical this thread...

do allyuh ting bobby and samuel, do allyuh ting, doh mind some of these fellahs on here, different strokes for different folks
Post by: marcus on August 07, 2009, 09:56:50 AM
I eh see wha some of allyuh hurting allyuh head so for... it too freaking late anyhow for them fellas to make ah difference, WCQ 2010 over! Start thinking bout 2014.

Them 2 players have one more chance, both go be 32yrs in the 2013 the year leading up to World Cup 2014. We go have plenty of time to judge and see dem fellas character between now and then. But for now stressin over it eh really go make much difference. True them boy shoulda been here from the start, but seriously Zamora eh born here, he eh grow up here, he eh went to school here, he eh grow up gettin he heart break in 1989... so doh expect de man to have any strong emotions when it come to T&T, and to be honest yuh cah hold it against him. The man is an English Man. Plus with all de shit that was going on between the players and Jack/TTFA who can really blame dem men for saying fire bun that.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 07, 2009, 09:58:16 AM

Unless we national team is Canada or Hart was recently installed as a scout wha de ass he talkin bout Hart?!
Post by: noize on August 07, 2009, 09:59:26 AM
"Trinidad is my dad's country and to play in the finals would be a dream but West Ham are more important. I am only thinking about the club at the moment and do not want to be distracted from that.

So what? Some of our own EPL-based players have  put club in front of country before. May be we should ban all the foreign-based that turned down call-ups at one time or another.

This whole discussion is ridiculous and purposeless. De men are NOW showing an interest to play and we should welcome them and stop complaining.

My point exactly...time to move on and lets win some FRICKIN games!!!!
Post by: Peong on August 07, 2009, 10:00:50 AM

So what? I find nothing wrong with what he said...You also should underline the part where he said playing for TnT would be a dream come true.

Yuh read wrong.
He say playing in a finals would be a dream come true.
Not for T&T.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 07, 2009, 10:13:45 AM
Sorry, like some I promised myself I was done with this story but ah cyah resist.
As for Shaka, we all know he rejected overtures to play but as I recall this was done privately, I cannot remember him ever going in the press and categorically stating "T&T asked me to play for them but I'm not interested as I think my club career is more important!".

and again yorke put manu ahead of trinidad and we forgive him yorke and latapy ran away from our 2002 WCQ and we forgive them  .. leave zamora alone
Post by: palos on August 07, 2009, 10:17:50 AM

Unless we national team is Canada or Hart was recently installed as a scout wha de ass he talkin bout Hart?!

Maybe is Calder Hart he torkin bout wit de reference to de 11 chinamen?

Careful de davyjenny nomination come right back at yuh  8)
Post by: GunnerStunner on August 07, 2009, 10:18:54 AM
bring him in (BZ) get to south africa then ride bench like latas
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 07, 2009, 10:26:18 AM

OK I'll withdraw my nomination thank you very much  ;D
Post by: royalian on August 07, 2009, 10:51:06 AM
October 14, 2009...all games played, miracles happen and TRI qualifies for SA2010 after a magnificent 2nd round of matches, will anyone here not be celebrating and hunting tics for South Africa because of Zamora and Samuel? I say, if having them join the squad brings results and qualification... to be absurd, I don't care if Latapy puts Lawrence in goal. In football it's the end-score that matters, if it was really the RBW the same persons taking that position would call the players to threaten a strike to force the government to deal with crime.

Let's not fool ourselves.
Post by: Big Magician on August 07, 2009, 10:54:33 AM
we have 5 days left.... If them eh come out and make a statement...then I down to 9 men...
Post by: Touches on August 07, 2009, 11:00:57 AM

Killa...doh jump in this one because the joke already escape you. You in foreign so yuh ent pick it up.

Its a heights joke...it ent no Davy Jenny thing
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 07, 2009, 11:04:57 AM

so jus in case we doh qualify, an 'king zamora' buss d tape an leave us plebs high an dry after d qualifiers, ah wonder wat some of allyuh go be sayin on here. :thinking:
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 07, 2009, 11:06:06 AM

so jus in case we doh qualify, an 'king zamora' buss d tape an leave us plebs high an dry after d qualifiers, ah wonder wat some of allyuh go be sayin on here. :thinking:
Depends on what he do while he was here. If he try his all and give his best, "Thank you and good luck."
Post by: Touches on August 07, 2009, 11:07:12 AM

If better cant be done...let the worse continue
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 07, 2009, 11:09:32 AM
Killa...doh jump in this one because the joke already escape you. You in foreign so yuh ent pick it up.

Its a heights joke...it ent no Davy Jenny thing

Yeah ah realize de scenes aready and withdrew my nomination :beermug:
Post by: Mackie on August 07, 2009, 11:10:09 AM
If i born in trinidad and my mother born in guyana....and guyana call me up i going to say NO. Who d f**k wud give up a chance to play for england to come an play for trinidad, stop toting so much feelings about the situation  :rotfl:

My first and last COSIGN..
Post by: Mackie on August 07, 2009, 11:15:01 AM
What you guys not realising to is that these guys coming on board with us LAST in the group and on 2 POINTS... They could look at the situation and just not bother at all but they coming.. Everybody have selfish interests , even we as fans.. So doh dog the men , if they could contribute to us qualifying and they have trini blood POWER to them.
Post by: Trinidogg on August 07, 2009, 12:06:18 PM
"If you log on to the Soca Warriors forum http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=45351.0 you will see a thread "Zamora and Samuel issue an apology to T&T" and there you will see some interesting Trini responses. Samuel did want to play for TnT before, but was not allowed to by FIFA rules, but Zamora was not interested"

This thread gettin views from the jamaican website and for the wrong reason fellas dropping to little boy's level with this carrying on bout fella on we team so down to 9 players. Zamora said the same thing bent saying right now. its done with the man joining a T&T squad dead last and he have England ppl gettin vex cause all of a sudden he good enough to play for England and we to small for he... Get over it Hislop did it and Hislop grew up in Trinidad... James Vaughan might end up doing the same thing he wanna play for England now and the taught of playing for us might come somewhere after down the road my point he was not the first and he not gone be the last. its almost like yall just want all the shitty english players and leave the good players who have a chance to play for England over dey... Its only a Dream taught that a superstar english player born in England with TnT heritage go wanna Represent Trinidad over England we just not that big sorry i don't like it but i dealth with it sum of all yuh need to deal with it too...
Post by: asylumseeker on August 07, 2009, 12:10:43 PM

My first and last COSIGN..

Fus ting ah see is dis and say ... wha, weary retiring de ting? Den ah realise de scene ... ah well :devil:
Post by: CarenageBoy on August 07, 2009, 02:04:46 PM
"If you log on to the Soca Warriors forum http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=45351.0 you will see a thread "Zamora and Samuel issue an apology to T&T" and there you will see some interesting Trini responses. Samuel did want to play for TnT before, but was not allowed to by FIFA rules, but Zamora was not interested"

This thread gettin views from the jamaican website and for the wrong reason fellas dropping to little boy's level with this carrying on bout fella on we team so down to 9 players. Zamora said the same thing bent saying right now. its done with the man joining a T&T squad dead last and he have England ppl gettin vex cause all of a sudden he good enough to play for England and we to small for he... Get over it Hislop did it and Hislop grew up in Trinidad... James Vaughan might end up doing the same thing he wanna play for England now and the taught of playing for us might come somewhere after down the road my point he was not the first and he not gone be the last. its almost like yall just want all the shitty english players and leave the good players who have a chance to play for England over dey... Its only a Dream taught that a superstar english player born in England with TnT heritage go wanna Represent Trinidad over England we just not that big sorry i don't like it but i dealth with it sum of all yuh need to deal with it too...

Cosign! I repeat COSIGN!!!
Post by: Big Magician on August 07, 2009, 02:44:44 PM
me eh give one F#CK....  I down to 9 men... until they say something

allyuh feel dis is KFC United ??? it have a flag in this
Post by: davidephraim on August 07, 2009, 03:05:34 PM
I think that we should look at the motive and if the motives are upwardly then they should both be given the opportunity to represent. They aren't shabby players, I'd have Zamora coming off de bench like someone mentioned. Lloyd goes straight in.  Zamora cant need caps he born England unless he trying to change his status and market himself as an International player.  (Is that even allowed) If he just decided to play (finally) and shows the wanting and determination in training and look like he truly wants to rep the BRW. Then loww de dude.
Post by: dwolfman on August 07, 2009, 03:43:31 PM
On the one hand, I am not critical of BM's stance on this. Something would be wrong if none of us didn't get some kinda horrors over how Zamora in particular and Samuel move. Is a love we have for our country and it should bother us when men turn us down, especially men who can add value to the team.

On the other hand, we must be bigger than something like ego. Are we going to cut off our nose to spoil our face because we didn't like their initial response? It's easy for us to be critical for their choices when we have no such decision to make. Men like Latas, Yorke, Ince, Lawrence, etc. can only play for T&T, there's no chance to play for England, Portugal, Brazil, etc. That being said, most of them have made decisions that in some form or fashion we felt offensive to the T&T cause. Yet we were able to forgive them and move on. We are stuck with them and them with us.

Zamora and Samuel have belated decided to join the cause and they've done it at a time when we're more likely not to qualify. Like it or not they are soca warriors now. The important thing now is that they are one of us... faults and all, regardless of if we approve or not. Best to just get on with it and back them to help us win matches.
Post by: weary1969 on August 07, 2009, 04:55:08 PM
Zamora and Samuels have real balls to work with AJW yes....

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
Post by: spideybuff on August 07, 2009, 05:36:12 PM

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

Not balls...they just doh know. If more than half a trinidad doh know what kinda man he is, u really feel two brits will know anything other than "he's a fifa bigwig?"
Post by: Jefferz on August 07, 2009, 05:52:49 PM
No matter how good Zamora is i don't feel good about him being on the team. I support my country, because I love my country, not because it's a team that helps oppurtunist waggonmen that wouldnt give a rats ass about us if they could make a better team.

Look at it like this, what if Zamora was American Trini, yuh think he'd be lookin to play for us or them?

Perhaps if i really see bim break himself out there to win, show me motivation deeper than that that would suggest the pursuit of personal gain, then maybe i could consider him a part of our team.

But as of now, i just see him as a self-serving prick.
Post by: weary1969 on August 07, 2009, 05:56:44 PM

COSIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

Not balls...they just doh know. If more than half a trinidad doh know what kinda man he is, u really feel two brits will know anything other than "he's a fifa bigwig?"

Nah all dey have 2 do is google and they will know his a capital k krook. As 4 d TRinis who feel he is a mesiah dem just plain dotish. Remember d dragon and d cock in d Red House. After dat I give up on my peeps.
Post by: fishs on August 07, 2009, 05:58:58 PM

Wha is ah rebound Davy Jenny ?

Ah Flickin Killa
Post by: frico on August 07, 2009, 06:15:33 PM
Good onyer mate,its as simple as that.
Post by: Deeks on August 07, 2009, 06:20:25 PM
Who say Bobby is a messiah. Those who don't have an issue with him just said that he would be a good addition to a very feeble team. We forwards firing blanks. We mid-field is porous and disjointed. He can do no worse.
Post by: D.H.W on August 07, 2009, 06:36:47 PM
Who say Bobby is a messiah. Those who don't have an issue with him just said that he would be a good addition to a very feeble team. We forwards firing blanks. We mid-field is porous and disjointed. He can do no worse.

Affirmative
Post by: sjahrain on August 07, 2009, 08:10:45 PM
Look at this way,we need to move up the rankings for our youth to get a look in Europe,if I am correct, all the help we can possibly get in attaining that goal,I would welcome,then players who are in the same situation as Zamora will be looking at us rather than we watching and hoping they would consider us
Post by: Sando on August 09, 2009, 07:12:55 AM
Shaka Hislop didn't apologise why pick on Zamora and Samuel ?
Post by: sammy on August 09, 2009, 07:46:03 AM
No matter how good Zamora is i don't feel good about him being on the team. I support my country, because I love my country, not because it's a team that helps oppurtunist waggonmen that wouldnt give a rats ass about us if they could make a better team.

Look at it like this, what if Zamora was American Trini, yuh think he'd be lookin to play for us or them?

Perhaps if i really see bim break himself out there to win, show me motivation deeper than that that would suggest the pursuit of personal gain, then maybe i could consider him a part of our team.

u mean like Birchall at first?
Post by: Big Magician on August 09, 2009, 07:47:43 AM
yea Frico..is simple like that...yuh right
Post by: Jefferz on August 09, 2009, 04:20:57 PM

yep, just like birchall, who i wasnt particularly happy about initially, but every game ive seen him play in whether he plays well or badly he hustles and shows an undeniable will to benifit the team.
Post by: supporter on August 10, 2009, 12:42:37 PM

yep, just like birchall, who i wasnt particularly happy about initially, but every game ive seen him play in whether he plays well or badly he hustles and shows an undeniable will to benifit the team.

So....put one and one together now re Zamora.....
Post by: arrow on August 10, 2009, 09:25:11 PM
Zamora and Samuel issue a big apology fork u   to T&T
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 11, 2009, 12:24:53 AM

Palos, yuh talkin pure unadulterated, polyunsaturated shit here. Shaka NEVER turned down TTFA/TTFF to  represent the country.  Ah know this rumour been circulating for years now and many people been braying the bullshit, nor have I read the rest of this thread to know what any other responses have been, but as a man that have a little position with this website/forum it is a little irresponsible of you to be perpetuating this kinda talk rather than maybe using your influence to have a sit-down with the man and ask for the facts.  Try to rely on facts and not recollection.  Recollection is only as good as your own memory......of your version of what you actually know.

*after reading the remainder of the thread, it is really amazing to see how stupid and sheepish some ah allyuh so-called "educated" men could be.  Men like bake and shark repeating the same bullshit he been repeating about the "Shaka" issue and the the ress ah allyuh puttin de man in de same category as Samuel and Zamora and allyuh really eh know absolutely NO facts. (Nah, WestCoast..... :shameonyou:.....ah wasn't lookin' fuh yuh dey)  Palos, allyuh men rel wrong and like I said before, you in a position to do proper research and display responsible reporting and yuh not doing that.  Obviously you have never talked to Shaka about it but yuh out here feedin' bullshit to the people but I am quite sure you can pick up a phone and make a call and reach the man.  I would think that you owe it to your own sense of pride and credibility to talk to the man about it before you come out here disparaging the man name.
Post by: Pointman on August 11, 2009, 01:07:28 AM

:applause: :applause:
Post by: WestCoast on August 12, 2009, 09:16:37 PM
Palos, yuh talkin pure unadulterated, polyunsaturated shit here. Shaka NEVER turned down TTFA/TTFF to  represent the country.  Ah know this rumour been circulating for years now and many people been braying the bullshit, nor have I read the rest of this thread to know what any other responses have been, but as a man that have a little position with this website/forum it is a little irresponsible of you to be perpetuating this kinda talk rather than maybe using your influence to have a sit-down with the man and ask for the facts.  Try to rely on facts and not recollection.  Recollection is only as good as your own memory......of your version of what you actually know.

*after reading the remainder of the thread, it is really amazing to see how stupid and sheepish some ah allyuh so-called "educated" men could be.  Men like bake and shark repeating the same bullshit he been repeating about the "Shaka" issue and the the ress ah allyuh puttin de man in de same category as Samuel and Zamora and allyuh really eh know absolutely NO facts. (Nah, WestCoast..... :shameonyou:.....ah wasn't lookin' fuh yuh dey)  Palos, allyuh men rel wrong and like I said before, you in a position to do proper research and display responsible reporting and yuh not doing that.  Obviously you have never talked to Shaka about it but yuh out here feedin' bullshit to the people but I am quite sure you can pick up a phone and make a call and reach the man.  I would think that you owe it to your own sense of pride and credibility to talk to the man about it before you come out here disparaging the man name.
Well I will be the first to admit that I do not know EVERYTHING there is to know about TTFF football, so I have to apologise to Shaka if what you say is so.
Your suggestion about an interview is spot on....maybe you could do it for us all ;)
Post by: WARRIORKING on August 13, 2009, 04:38:15 PM
the way i see it. He is a young guy with a dream of playing for england and  was stuck between a rock and a hard place. other than saying flat out no and put us down  he said i have to concentrate on my club . this was just to buy him time to make a decision . now he realize he not as good as he thought to make england at the moment, now any team with a chance will do . with that being said  the minute he messes up i would be mad if he feels the raft of criticizim  from T&T supporters. that way he will get a dose of reality next time  in a similar situation, just look at it as a learning experience . treat him as an employee who is edisposable based on his performance.
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 13, 2009, 09:43:33 PM
the way i see it. He is a young guy with a dream of playing for england and  was stuck between a rock and a hard place. other than saying flat out no and put us down  he said i have to concentrate on my club . this was just to buy him time to make a decision . now he realize he not as good as he thought to make england at the moment, now any team with a chance will do . with that being said  the minute he messes up i would be mad if he feels the raft of criticizim  from T&T supporters. that way he will get a dose of reality next time  in a similar situation, just look at it as a learning experience . treat him as an employee who is edisposable based on his performance.

an dat highlighted part is what i have a SERIOUS problem wid.
Post by: soccerman on August 13, 2009, 10:29:21 PM
At this point in time, the door should be open to all who are eligilbe to represent the RW&B....according to Latas we have to put all differences aside and field the best possible team to represent our country. If we were sitting like Costa Rica (which we could've been) then we may not have to rely on those guys at the moment.
If some how that Rossi guy from NJ who plays for Italy decides he wants to play for the US and can through some rule (for the sake of the agrument), I wonder if Bradley will blank him entirely....
Post by: Peong on August 16, 2009, 10:04:43 AM
For the ppl who were questioning Zamora'a commitment, ah hope allyuh see now that Zamora is 100% committed!

To Fulham.
Post by: Big Magician on August 16, 2009, 11:27:23 AM
take slap
Post by: Socafan on August 16, 2009, 12:06:56 PM
take slap

COSIGN!!!
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 16, 2009, 12:12:31 PM
For the ppl who were questioning Zamora'a commitment, ah hope allyuh see now that Zamora is 100% committed!

To Fulham.

ah jus hope ppl dat seein an takin notes
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 16, 2009, 12:14:53 PM
I didn't see anything out of what's ordinary for English football really.
Post by: Trinidogg on August 16, 2009, 12:55:52 PM
Am not backing Zamora cause i eh know what the scene is... but its not far fetch for a player to be healed in a week... didn't Gerrard miss England game because of groin injury but play full 90 today... but anyway not backing Zamora o anything just go wait and see what happens in september.
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 16, 2009, 01:46:22 PM
didn't Gerrard miss England game because of groin injury but play full 90 today
Like I said.
Post by: Bakes on August 16, 2009, 04:39:11 PM
I didn't see anything out of what's ordinary for English international football really.

Fixed it for you.

But ah guess because is Trinidad allyuh blood extra close tuh allyuh skin.  The club vs. country  controversy isn't anything new, yet I you don't hear the "committment" of other international players questioned.  Whenever it's a Trini player though everything short of treason is tossed around.
Post by: Peong on August 16, 2009, 05:34:02 PM
Like I said.

So was that game a friendly or a WCQ?
Post by: Babalawo on August 16, 2009, 07:44:33 PM
Like I said.

a friendly
Post by: Peong on August 16, 2009, 10:40:24 PM
Like I said.

a friendly

My point exactly.
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 17, 2009, 01:07:43 AM

Well I will be the first to admit that I do not know EVERYTHING there is to know about TTFF football, so I have to apologise to Shaka if what you say is so.
Your suggestion about an interview is spot on....maybe you could do it for us all ;)

Nah, WestCoast, I eh go do dat.  I is jes a "nobody" poster like some of the expert hypocrites on this forum does like to call people and I doh do interviews nor am I going to put out information that was told to me in confidence.   I am not a moderator of a website/forum that purports itself to be a credible voice of and information source to the fans of T&T Football.  However, if I were.......I know very well that I would do some basic research before I go out spreading ole talk.   ;)  MUHAHA forver!!   
Post by: boss on October 04, 2010, 01:15:25 PM
Bobby Zamora is on Twitter, if Big Mag would like to interact with him  ;D http://www.twitter.com/BobbyZamora25
Post by: Big Magician on October 04, 2010, 05:54:49 PM
Thanks Boss
Post by: Spursy on October 04, 2010, 06:42:58 PM

until he gives an apology and promises to give his all for the team and not f**k off like Robbie Earl if we fail to Qualify then I'll accept him as a TnT player...

Funny how people saying Birchy rejected us in the past... lol allyuh real sad... Lawrence found out he had Trini roots and asked him If he would be interested in playing for T&T and he said yes... now look at him.. more Trini than Kenwyne Jones ... Birchall, Dwight,Dog,Lawrence,Avery,Carlos,C.Samuel and Stern are the only players on the current national team that will die for the shirt and the people...

Scotty and Jones "sweating" and studying injuries...

THIS