Sports => Football => Topic started by: triniairman on August 12, 2009, 07:35:38 PM

Title: Costa Rica vs Honduras
Post by: triniairman on August 12, 2009, 07:35:38 PM
Keep an eye on this game people.. C'mon Costa Rica!!!

http://www.atdhe.net/8423/watch-honduras-vs-costa-rica
Title: Re: Costa Rica vs Honduras
Post by: mouie on August 12, 2009, 07:37:26 PM
Yha boy!The result of this game will let we know better how things stand. :o
Post by: D.H.W on August 12, 2009, 07:40:58 PM
how the table looking now

Final Round/Ronda Final
Group/Grupo
Group/Grupo   GP/PJ   W/G   D/E   L/P   +/-   PTS
Costa Rica             5   4   0   1   9:5   12
USA                      6   3   1   2 11:8  10
Mexico                  6   3   0   3   8:9   9
Honduras               5   2   1   2   6:6   7
Trinidad & Tobago   6   1   2   3   7:11 5
El Salvador             6   1   2   3   6:8   5

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=45722&part=sports
Post by: che on August 12, 2009, 07:41:31 PM

We have to support Costa Rica and USA the rest of the way.
Post by: Midknight on August 12, 2009, 07:42:21 PM

Final Round/Ronda Final
Group/Grupo
USA                     6   3   1   2   11:8   10
Mexico             6   3   0   3   8:9   9
Honduras             5   2   1   2   6:6   7
Trinidad & Tobago  6   1   2   3   7:11   5

We're using goal diff, not head to head. We still last
Post by: mouie on August 12, 2009, 07:42:58 PM
Forgive me if i wrong but i think T&T still at the bottom.I think EL.S have a better goal difference than we.
Post by: D.H.W on August 12, 2009, 07:43:12 PM

Final Round/Ronda Final
Group/Grupo

i just copy and paste it from concacaf website, yeh we at the bottom still
Post by: Babalawo on August 12, 2009, 07:47:11 PM

We have to support Costa Rica and USA the rest of the way.
but not when they playing TnT  ;)
Post by: Peong on August 12, 2009, 07:47:32 PM
Goal Honduras!!

Allyuh see dat? The goalie was on the ground.
Post by: Deeks on August 12, 2009, 07:47:40 PM
CR beating Hond. or vice versa, will not help we. We have to go CR and Hondu and win. After this evening performance........??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Post by: socachynee on August 12, 2009, 07:50:09 PM

Final Round/Ronda Final
Group/Grupo

Ditto

Post by: Peong on August 12, 2009, 07:53:53 PM
It lookin like the ref rescind the goal.
The goalie went down in a collision , then there was a hand ball by a Costa Rica defender.
Honduras was callin for a penalty before the goal score.
The ref gave the goal but Costa Rica protest, now the ref givin a drop ball.

Bizarre.
Post by: triniairman on August 12, 2009, 07:55:55 PM
It lookin like the ref rescind the goal.
The goalie went down in a collision , then there was a hand ball by a Costa Rica defender.
Honduras was callin for a penalty before the goal score.
The ref gave the goal but Costa Rica protest, now the ref givin a drop ball.

Bizarre.
soccerstand shows it's a goal WTF is going on with this game?
edit: ok so it's really 1-0 the first goal was scored in the 17' and the second was not allowed.
Post by: najee on August 12, 2009, 07:59:35 PM
yea...well Lata need to make some changed in the middle of the the field...he need midfielder with stamia
Post by: triniairman on August 12, 2009, 08:01:53 PM
Honduras 2 costa Rica 0  :(
Post by: Quags on August 12, 2009, 08:03:03 PM
Dennis Lawrence type clarance there jed
Post by: royal on August 12, 2009, 08:03:11 PM
Costa Rica playing sh!t 2-0 Honduras
Post by: Bakes on August 12, 2009, 08:05:44 PM

1-0 Honduras in the 35'... unless allyuh watching a different feed.

Post by: Peong on August 12, 2009, 08:06:20 PM
It is 1-0, the ref took back the first goal.
Post by: Preacher on August 12, 2009, 08:06:27 PM
how these teams playing nice 1-2 and we can't play like that?
Post by: D.H.W on August 12, 2009, 08:08:58 PM

really dont know nah
Post by: D.H.W on August 12, 2009, 08:10:01 PM
what is the game plan for Honduras bunker up and play counter ?
Post by: Bakes on August 12, 2009, 08:12:32 PM

What was also distressing to me is that we seem completely inept at making a simple pass along the surface of the ground.  Every pass is being made in the air... even ah li'l 10-meter pass... and man on de receiving end ketchin jones tuh control as the Salvadoreans close in and eventually take possession.  Man playing ball on ah international level and we cyah string together 3-4 passes.

I taking this victory for what it is... but we woefully unprepared for this level of football.
Post by: royal on August 12, 2009, 08:16:56 PM

What was also distressing to me is that we seem completely inept at making a simple pass along the surface of the ground.  Every pass is being made in the air... even ah li'l 10-meter pass... and man on de receiving end ketchin jones tuh control as the Salvadoreans close in and eventually take possession.  Man playing ball on ah international level and we cyah string together 3-4 passes.

I taking this victory for what it is... but we woefully unprepared for this level of football.

yea ain't see dem men technique in a simple 10yd pass,all de passes bouncing several times before it reach de next player,doh matter how close he is,it must be de ground because dem men is professionals.
Post by: royal on August 12, 2009, 08:19:33 PM

dey had 1-0 up before the second goal score.Then I realise dey still have de 1-0 up so the first goal had to be disallowed.
Post by: triniairman on August 12, 2009, 08:19:47 PM

I was wrong, they did take back a goal so it's 1-0 to Honduras :beermug:
Post by: Organic on August 12, 2009, 08:25:25 PM

so true!! worse is we still cant play for 90 mins
Post by: frico on August 12, 2009, 08:27:32 PM
I am starting to think that Mats had we playing better football,we cyah even hold the ball for 10 seconds,no one twos,worst football fuh many years.
Post by: D.H.W on August 12, 2009, 08:30:27 PM
I am starting to think that Mats had we playing better football,we cyah even hold the ball for 10 seconds,no one twos,worst football fuh many years.

beenie had we holding ball better than all of them, i doh know what happen now nah
Post by: Bakes on August 12, 2009, 08:42:40 PM
dey had 1-0 up before the second goal score.Then I realise dey still have de 1-0 up so the first goal had to be disallowed.
I was wrong, they did take back a goal so it's 1-0 to Honduras :beermug:

Cool... I wasn't trying tuh be sarcastic, honestly was wondering if my feed was seriously delayed or sumting.

... Pavon score as ah talk 2-0 in the 52'
Post by: DeSoWa on August 12, 2009, 08:44:43 PM
now it's 2-0 to hunduras

Post by: D.H.W on August 12, 2009, 08:46:21 PM
heh not good for us at all. i really cah see how we coming out of this one.
Post by: elan on August 12, 2009, 08:47:20 PM
Daiz stress.............................just beat everybody.
Post by: Trinidogg on August 12, 2009, 08:49:02 PM
Exactly we need to stop banking on ppl and Win we games if we cah do that then we don't deserve to be there over them other teams...
Post by: AB.Trini on August 12, 2009, 08:49:19 PM
This  eh good from the standing for we!!!!!

We have to  be masters of our own destiny.......if the game tonight was our baseline, then we have to improve form that and be better...bottom line.....no ifs and or buts....... WE HAVE TO BE BETTER.......we have to earn the right to be at the WC stage..... getting by is not good enough...... we cyar be happy with mediocrity....
Post by: big dawg on August 12, 2009, 08:49:47 PM

not with that left back
Post by: D.H.W on August 12, 2009, 08:51:42 PM

you make it sound so easy.
Post by: Anbrat on August 12, 2009, 08:55:33 PM

we cyar be happy with mediocrity....

ditto, ditto,
Post by: MEP on August 12, 2009, 09:02:27 PM
shit is not de word....dem ticos ticos throwing away sitters
Post by: AB.Trini on August 12, 2009, 09:07:25 PM
Wait nah?/// Anyone think this CR team playing like a team with 12 points and on top of the standing?

Ah just wondering ...conspiracy theory time..... Central American team  throwing game to help each other... maybe????

Or just maybe it's Honduras night!!! and some one say mats was in the stands??? umm,... whose payroll is the man on?  who he scouting for? CR or Honduras?

TRUST no man in times of War..... warriors /soldiers...is WAR
Post by: fatimarima on August 12, 2009, 09:15:31 PM
Honduras playin some good ball vs Costa Rica.....lets hope dey play shit when they play T&T
Post by: weary1969 on August 12, 2009, 09:17:22 PM
So d board eh change CR thanks 4 nutten
Post by: WestCoast on August 12, 2009, 09:20:44 PM
Post by: big dawg on August 12, 2009, 09:21:21 PM

in addition.. I never routed for USA more than I did today...
Thanks for nutten too

::)
Post by: Deeks on August 12, 2009, 09:22:18 PM
Weary don't blame CR. We have to shape our own destiny!!!!! Let's hope we can beat CR when we go to San Jose.
Post by: big dawg on August 12, 2009, 09:23:16 PM

Thanks for nutten too

but then again.. it coulda be worse by we getting 0 pts today.. then that fuh sure woulda be it... JS and BS definately woulda never come for a consolation campaing..
Post by: Preacher on August 12, 2009, 09:23:30 PM
We beating Hon and we beating CR.  Talk done.
Post by: fatimarima on August 12, 2009, 09:23:47 PM
3-0
Post by: Brownsugar on August 12, 2009, 09:25:13 PM

Thanks for nutten too

Dais why yuh doh root for them...ever!!... :devil: ;D
Post by: AB.Trini on August 12, 2009, 09:25:17 PM
4-0
Post by: big dawg on August 12, 2009, 09:25:39 PM
3-0

4-0
Post by: Preacher on August 12, 2009, 09:25:43 PM
CR give up yes!!!!
Post by: Brownsugar on August 12, 2009, 09:25:49 PM
4-0

Is wha de game stil playing??....
Post by: fatimarima on August 12, 2009, 09:25:58 PM
4-0..MORE LICKS
Post by: big dawg on August 12, 2009, 09:26:30 PM
fire de coach   :devil:
Post by: AB.Trini on August 12, 2009, 09:26:40 PM
Look what we up against!!!! well this should bring out the best  in we yes.
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 12, 2009, 09:27:19 PM
CR beating Hond. or vice versa, will not help we. We have to go CR and Hondu and win. After this evening performance........??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

deeks.. we happen to win with this squad who train for bout 2 days together. we have a good while before d nex game so hopefully d squad go get chance to play together an who knows, one or two friendlies, an we have a good chance of beating honduras  8)

bless!!
Post by: weary1969 on August 12, 2009, 09:27:50 PM
Weary don't blame CR. We have to shape our own destiny!!!!! Let's hope we can beat CR when we go to San Jose.

I eh blamin dem but some help along d way would b nice. We make we bed so we have 2 lie in it.
Post by: Brownsugar on August 12, 2009, 09:28:09 PM
Good Lord....how de arse CR letting a team beat them 4 - 0 steups....I smell a conspiracy.... :devil: ;D
Post by: Preacher on August 12, 2009, 09:28:37 PM
Look what we up against!!!! well this should bring out the best  in we yes.

Well CR dismantle USa then scrap through in Tobago so this ain't really mean much.  Actually it good fr us because they'll be coming to give us 10.
Post by: fatimarima on August 12, 2009, 09:29:06 PM
Dat is what we should have done to costa rica when we play dem in Tobago!
Post by: Socafan on August 12, 2009, 09:29:38 PM
!!???.....Costa Rica look disinterested to me. 4-0 boy?

Post by: weary1969 on August 12, 2009, 09:30:00 PM

Doh 4get 2 add d US and Mexico
Post by: Preacher on August 12, 2009, 09:38:10 PM

Doh 4get 2 add d US and Mexico

For Real.  Peeps think we joking Weary
Post by: Peong on August 12, 2009, 09:38:46 PM
That table not lookin favourable to us at all.
Post by: AB.Trini on August 12, 2009, 09:38:54 PM
Seriously, considering how Maturana was treated and let go by the TTFF, is there any truth that the man travel  all the way from Columbia to take in the game?

How many think he was :

a. Scouting for Hondouras
 B. Scouting for CR
 C. A guest of TTFF
 D. a guest coach  under Latapy
F.   met ah thing in Zen when he was here and came back to....
G. just fell in love with Trinidad and came to see the game.
I. Related to Nahkid
K. Came back for  the rest of he pay from the TTFF... we win he doh get paid ...we lose money owing.
Post by: weary1969 on August 12, 2009, 09:40:17 PM
Seriously, considering how Maturana was treated and let go by the TTFF, is there any truth that the man travel  all the way from Columbia to take in the game?

How many think he was :

B. Scouting for CR
 C. A guest of TTFF
I. Related to Nahkid
K. Came back for  the rest of he pay from the TTFF... we win he doh get paid ...we lose money owing.

K JW use he money 2 pay d wkers from d CBC.
Post by: Preacher on August 12, 2009, 09:43:23 PM
Wait nah We playing USa at home first before we play CR.  Well look thing.
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 12, 2009, 09:44:32 PM

How many think he was :

B. Scouting for CR
 C. A guest of TTFF
I. Related to Nahkid

he also use d $150,000 from from min. of sports.

i wud really love to know whey dat money gone oui?
Post by: weary1969 on August 12, 2009, 09:45:57 PM

How many think he was :

B. Scouting for CR
 C. A guest of TTFF
I. Related to Nahkid

he also use d $150,000 from from min. of sports.

i wud really love to know whey dat money gone oui?

In JW A/C. D only a/c wit only deposits no withdrawals
Post by: Trinidogg on August 12, 2009, 09:47:42 PM

And thats putting it kindly CR 12 US 10 Hon 10 Mex 9 ESV 5 and we 5 we need to win and atleast draw for the next 2 games hopefully USA shit down dey self here... and then win the last two games to have a good chance... tall order...
Post by: weary1969 on August 12, 2009, 09:48:30 PM

And thats putting it kindly CR 12 US 10 Hon 10 Mex 9 ESV 5 and we 5 we need to win and atleast draw for the next 2 games hopefully USA shit down dey self here... and then win the last two games to have a good chance... tall order...

1 game at a time Beat Honduras
Post by: Preacher on August 12, 2009, 09:50:31 PM

dude Hon ain't winning another game,  trust me on that.  We beating them and at least drawing with the US at home. Our toughest and most important match wold be CR @ home.   If we beat them we'll be grabbing a spot. Hon and US must yeild us at least 4 pts but we could get 6.
Post by: weary1969 on August 12, 2009, 09:51:42 PM

dude Hon ain't winning another game,  trust me on that.  We beating them and at least drawing with the US at home. Our toughest and most important match wold be CR @ home.   If we beat them we'll be grabbing a spot. Hon and US must yeild us at least 4 pts but we could get 6.

1 game at a time beat Honduras.
Post by: Preacher on August 12, 2009, 09:53:46 PM

oh gorm oh gorm.  leh meh do meh stats thing nah!!!   ;D
Post by: weary1969 on August 12, 2009, 09:56:28 PM

oh gorm oh gorm.  leh meh do meh stats thing nah!!!   ;D

As a Soc sci peeps not into d stats but proceed wit caution.
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 12, 2009, 10:02:02 PM

preacher, yuh makin meh feel good wid dem stats dey. yuh raisin muh spirits. but as weary say.. we takin it one step at a time
Post by: Controversial on August 12, 2009, 10:32:59 PM
costa rica throw the game on purpose, truss meh they does assist eachother on the regular... thats a known fact
Post by: weary1969 on August 12, 2009, 10:34:40 PM
costa rica throw the game on purpose, truss meh they does assist eachother on the regular... thats a known fact

Cosign dey do d same ting wit Guatemala last time. So :thumbsdown: 2 dem and we go deal  wit dem on dey artifical grass
Post by: sjahrain on August 13, 2009, 04:08:35 AM
We have stay focus and take care of Warriors business one game at a time

We have to play and show Warrior pride

Onward marching....for we are Warriors
Post by: just cool on August 13, 2009, 05:31:10 AM

I hear yuh nostrodamus.
Post by: E-man on August 13, 2009, 12:52:46 PM
the interesting statistic now by getting 4 is that despite being in first they have a 0 goal differential, 9:9
Post by: weary1969 on August 13, 2009, 12:54:59 PM
the interesting statistic now by getting 4 is that despite being in first they have a 0 goal differential, 9:9

They end up sellin more than dey plan.
Post by: Observer on August 13, 2009, 01:15:04 PM
Honduras is one of the most hostile places to play in CONCACAF. Dat crowd eh easy and the pressure does start two days before the game.
T&T need to hush dem up early
Post by: weary1969 on August 13, 2009, 01:18:38 PM
Honduras is one of the most hostile places to play in CONCACAF. Dat crowd eh easy and the pressure does start two days before the game.
T&T need to hush dem up early

Dey more hostile coup an ting.
Post by: injunchile on August 13, 2009, 01:48:46 PM
Stern silence them- already. Now its Zamora's turn.
Post by: trinikev on August 13, 2009, 01:50:14 PM

Correction: Our toughest and most important match is the next one. It gonna be like that for us for the rest of the hex. EVERY game gonna be hard. No team gonna give us anything
Post by: najee on August 13, 2009, 02:13:15 PM
This  eh good from the standing for we!!!!!

We have to  be masters of our own destiny.......if the game tonight was our baseline, then we have to improve form that and be better...bottom line.....no ifs and or buts....... WE HAVE TO BE BETTER.......we have to earn the right to be at the WC stage..... getting by is not good enough...... we cyar be happy with mediocrity....

AB.Trini...you are so right...not mediocrity type play to try and make it in...or waitin for other team to help us...no they have to started take care of business...and with what i see in that second half ...boy i tell yuh!....we need to go back to basic...how the staff standing for that type of play from the players...its like ur watching primary school football....
Post by: najee on August 13, 2009, 02:32:31 PM
Well guy's reading the rest of the post before postin mine....i like the order...if we win the next four game...we deserve to be in the world cup and the last one wasn't a fluked