Sports => Football => Topic started by: Controversial on August 13, 2009, 11:24:28 AM

Title: Glen over Scotland, anyday, any week, any month and any year
Post by: Controversial on August 13, 2009, 11:24:28 AM
Like i said many times in the past, you can't play 2 strikers who are cut from the same mould...

latas finally awaken from that scottish sleep he was in and realize he needs to play a contrasting striker like glen, who can dribble and run at the defense, he realized that playing scotland is a waste of time, as was seen last night with scotland wild heavy foot that kill a bird las night bc the attempt was going nowehere.

it also shows that just bc you score in england dont mean you can score internationally... i think people beginning to use their brain and realize that you need either glen, roberts or jagdeosingh to partner jones up top if you are playing a 442. Bc if you have scotty and jones up top together, your doomed to fail with no creative mid ala latas being on the field to service them.

Lesson learned, we won 1-0.
Title: Re: Glen over Scotland, anyday, any week, any month and any year
Post by: weary1969 on August 13, 2009, 11:25:27 AM
Cosignnnnnnnnnnnnn. A lil more luck dat goal coulda b score v Sweden June 19th 2006.
Post by: Peong on August 13, 2009, 11:39:51 AM
Keep in mind Scotland was only on the field for 15 mins.
The run he get last night is not conclusive in any way.

Why is it a question of who to partner with Jones?
Why Jones must be there at all?
What he doin so?
Scotland have more skill and awareness than Jones. 
I would go with Glen and Scotland.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 13, 2009, 11:42:36 AM

What he doin so?

You think any team in CONCACAF will automatically double scotland?
Post by: Peong on August 13, 2009, 11:44:14 AM

What he doin so?

Well there are ways to score other than having the defense double up on our striker.
Post by: Big Magician on August 13, 2009, 11:46:42 AM
wham if they suspended or injured???....its all tnt
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 13, 2009, 11:47:43 AM

What he doin so?

That works both ways, though. If Scotty only has one marker to get rid of, then...
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 13, 2009, 12:07:29 PM

What he doin so?

Well there are ways to score other than having the defense double up on our striker.

no disagreement but I not sure if that means yes or no.  When one offensive player soak up 2 defenders instantly and possibly a third if he look like he might shake off the 2 assigned, that creates space no?  One of the main issues we face because of the lack of creativity and accurate passes is crowded forwards.  If you put on Scotty with Glen there is no reason to double either one which means defenders get to manage them better and maintain numbers when it matters.

Cool Beans no question it works both ways but considering how many times Scotty and KJ been paired with KJ generally getting doubled and still no Scotty goals, what makes you think he'll be any more successful with a different strike partner?
Post by: elan on August 13, 2009, 12:15:32 PM
Scotland get what about 15 minutes? You putting Glen ahead of Scotland. Scottie came on and held the ball up front well. We weren't even pushing to support him when he got the ball. Yorke managed to get up a couple times. They don't need to pick Scotty.
Post by: davidephraim on August 13, 2009, 12:17:57 PM

What he doin so?

I think I would like to see Scotty and Glen upfront myself. I suspect that KJ keeps his place because of all that "other stuff" he does (other than scoring goals). Yuh not gettin those "other things" from scotland. Not on your best day.
Post by: Deeks on August 13, 2009, 12:23:32 PM
I disagree. Use Glen and Scotland together to start.
Post by: palos on August 13, 2009, 12:30:48 PM
Who gettin to play in de EPL ah wonder?
Post by: Trinidogg on August 13, 2009, 12:32:37 PM
Tricky situation Glen show he deserve a spot but he will fit in well as a sub but since the other strikers eh scoring he a must start with KJ ofc... Zamora and Scotty could come off the bench, but am sure latapy will go with form instead of anything else...
Post by: Brej on August 13, 2009, 01:01:54 PM
i love how men writing off scotty jus so na.....
de man eh get no chance... i have faith in him.... he will show he true colours soon enuf
Post by: spideybuff on August 13, 2009, 01:07:20 PM
I want to save all these threads for by the time the Costa Rica game come around and he had a couple months to prove heself in the EPL and suddenly men will be rating him up all of a sudden.

He will be like how Amir Zaki was at the start of last year, one hot streak and people calling him the next Alan Shearer all kinda thing.
Post by: Jumbie on August 13, 2009, 01:07:33 PM
I eh go lie.. I missing half slab now.

Post by: Preacher on August 13, 2009, 02:45:06 PM
Like the thread say. 

Glen over Scotland, anyday, any week, any month and any year

Glen WAAAAAYYYY more hungry than KJ or Scotty.  Finally a real Trini forward again at last. Done with these stagnant British prototypes.  KJ was vex because Glen should have passed the ball to him and he right to be vex but on the other hand he should be just as vex with himself when he missing sitters. 
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 13, 2009, 02:54:17 PM
Like the thread say. 

Glen WAAAAAYYYY more hungry than KJ or Scotty.  Finally a real Trini forward again at last. Done with these stagnant British prototypes.  KJ was vex because Glen should have passed the ball to him and he right to be vex but on the other hand he should be just as vex with himself when he missing sitters. 
KJ was stagnant? Stagnant mean "all over the pitch"? Or stagnant mean "doh run fast and beats"?
Post by: palos on August 13, 2009, 03:00:45 PM
For me....Cornell Glen...once fit...must start.

He is the ideal foil to any of KJ, Stern, or Scotty.
Post by: Preacher on August 13, 2009, 03:28:41 PM
Like the thread say. 

KJ was stagnant? Stagnant mean "all over the pitch"? Or stagnant mean "doh run fast and beats"?

Stagnant as in if the ball doh come in a certain way he useless.  KJ could run all he want but he don't create.  So to me is like standing up.  It's not his fault really he isn't that kind of player and we don't have that kind of midfield to service the man. 
Post by: 7 blessings on August 13, 2009, 03:31:28 PM
i would really like to see glen and scotty partner up in front...them is we two in form strikers.......Scotty have a better first touch and is a way better finisher than KJ who still needs to fine tune some aspects of his game...
Why the thread say glen over scotty rather than glen over KJ is a mystery to me..
With that said...
Wah happen to Darryl Roberts boi!!! WWwe have dis man goin to waste dread!
I out    ;D
Post by: Preacher on August 13, 2009, 03:34:17 PM
In addition it "seemed"  the Glen didn't get the right instructions.  Because if you have a man like that his JOB/ROLE  should be press the byline and across front. Then KJ, Carlos, Birchy could prove problematic.  But Glen when he got the ball seemed to be playing on instinct and not instruction.  

Jess me.  
Post by: palos on August 13, 2009, 03:37:30 PM
Like the thread say. 

Stagnant as in if the ball doh come in a certain way he useless.  KJ could run all he want but he don't create.  So to me is like standing up.  It's not his fault really he isn't that kind of player and we don't have that kind of midfield to service the man. 

It's not KJ role to create plays bro.

It's KJ's role to physically put pressure on de defence, hold up de ball so that others can join in the attack, provide flick ons etc for his attacking partner, and score when the opportunity presents itself.  

For me...he performs his role pretty well.  Yes he depends on others to provide for him but it IS a team game.  Like you eh notice or appreciate de run KJ make dat pull defenders to de center of de park allowin Glen de opportunity to play one on one with his marker and score.

KJ makes a lot of those plays that go unnoticed and unappreciated.  

Plus...you really think dem ES defenders happy when KJ on de park?  He is a handful and more sah.  A different kind of handful than Glen...but I would suspect that defenders would prefer to play against a Cornell Glen than a KJ if only because he doh dish out anywhere near the physical pounding KJ does.  And fuh 90 minutes at that.
Post by: Deeks on August 13, 2009, 03:42:08 PM
Is time DR get a look up again.
Post by: benedicts bwoy on August 13, 2009, 03:44:17 PM
Like the thread say. 

It's KJ's role to physically put pressure on de defence, hold up de ball so that others can join in the attack, provide flick ons etc for his attacking partner, and score when the opportunity presents itself.  

For me...he performs his role pretty well.  Yes he depends on others to provide for him but it IS a team game.  Like you eh notice or appreciate de run KJ make dat pull defenders to de center of de park allowin Glen de opportunity to play one on one with his marker and score.

Plus...you really think dem ES defenders happy when KJ on de park?  He is a handful and more sah.  A different kind of handful than Glen...but I would suspect that defenders would prefer to play against a Cornell Glen than a KJ if only because he doh dish out anywhere near the physical pounding KJ does.  And fuh 90 minutes at that.
:applause: :applause: Well said Palos.....well said!
Post by: WARRIORKING on August 13, 2009, 04:05:09 PM
The problem i have with KJ is that if the ball is not placed right on his head or feet he doesn't purse it and when he do get it on his foot he can't control it. and like one man say we dont have the midfielders to deliver balls right on man head 24/7. if kJ was with a man like beckham or Alvarez He would be very usefull but he is not i like him coming off the bench to push around a tired defense.
Post by: Preacher on August 13, 2009, 04:19:42 PM
Like the thread say. 

Cool but that obviously ain't wukkin.  So try something else.  Is all about result not appreciation.  Strikers get measured by goals. KJ even with all that unappreciated necessities for us have been waste full as well as Scotty.  It's the coaches job to make the player types work together. 
Post by: Dinner Mints on August 13, 2009, 04:23:01 PM
Like the thread say. 

Cool but that obviously ain't wukkin.  So try something else.  Is all about result not appreciation.  Strikers get measured by goals. KJ even with all that unappreciated necessities for us have been waste full as well as Scotty.  It's the coaches job to make the player types work together. 
They did work together. Palos gave you one example.
Post by: College on August 13, 2009, 04:37:16 PM
Like the thread say. 

What Palos,another FOUR, yuh in fine form today .... raise yuh bat!!!
Post by: Preacher on August 13, 2009, 05:03:46 PM
Like the thread say. 

Cool you think last night was a good example of strikers working together?   Even though Glen rip up, he and KJ did not gel in my opinion.  That was proven when he choose to shoot with KJ right dey open and free.  Glen seemed not to have specific instructions.  Seemed   How many byline balls came across goal via speed Cornel.  With that speed Glen should be exploiting that byline.   I think the combination of player types worked well and maybe that is what u mean.  But I don't think they were as efficient as they could be.  Once again though, in KJ's favor without the service he can't do much in terms of goals.
Post by: just cool on August 13, 2009, 05:27:08 PM
i love how men writing off scotty jus so na.....
de man eh get no chance... i have faith in him.... he will show he true colours soon enuf
:o ??? Breds , where have you been?? FYI this is scotty 10th appearance since the WCQ started, he got more games in this campaign than any other striker and he's yet tuh score.

all the other strikers scored except him, including DR who only played one game and ah 15 min cobo against cuba in cuba.

all i does see scotty doing is kicking the ball wide over bars or ah soft shot straight to the keeper, he don't even test the keeper or make him bruise up he ribs ah lil bit. he lucky latas like him, if it was dunga or cappello scotty would not even get ah call up.
Post by: Fyzoman on August 13, 2009, 05:43:08 PM
me eh even going and finish reading all de posts in dis thread....mother C$%T Cornell Glenn and is de first name on the team sheet for de next 10 years (as long as he fit).....jesus christ! de man ha Lagley on every part of he body (KJ ah hope yuh take notes)....seriously though ah wouldn"t mind seeing Scottie and Glenn playing together, Scottie and all ah find have rel good control and poise....Cornell Glenn is ah mother c&*T boss!
Post by: fatimarima on August 13, 2009, 08:40:32 PM
  Its all about T&T  VS the rest on concacaf.....NOT Glen vs Scotland.    These guys are team mates and together they fighting for the same cause.   Competition for a starting spot is good.......but the dunce vibes from some fans not helping T&T win. 
Post by: Bourbon on August 13, 2009, 08:43:36 PM
Simply speaking.....a pacy striker and a physical striker hard to play against when used in tandem. Speed is something that you either have...or you dont. Glenn can be used with any of Stern, Jones or Scotland. Jones go have more going for him due to his size......but it eh to say scotland cant do it. We know what stern can do. Is just a matter of dem achieving wha we all kno dey capable of.
Post by: Deeks on August 13, 2009, 08:45:25 PM
Fatimarima,
                 The vibes from the fans is not the issue. Our guys does give we fans real thunder. Men on the forum almost had heart attackS in the final 20mins. Cornel and Scotty could be a good 2some. But what happened to Tinto? I really not getting straight answers.
Post by: fatimarima on August 13, 2009, 08:51:40 PM
i AGREE......I would like to see both on the field......I just wondering why people makin this a scotty vs Glen thing.  Just check the title of this thred
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 13, 2009, 09:05:33 PM
Like the thread say. 

Cool you think last night was a good example of strikers working together?   Even though Glen rip up, he and KJ did not gel in my opinion.  That was proven when he choose to shoot with KJ right dey open and free.  Glen seemed not to have specific instructions.  Seemed   How many byline balls came across goal via speed Cornel.  With that speed Glen should be exploiting that byline.   I think the combination of player types worked well and maybe that is what u mean.  But I don't think they were as efficient as they could be.  Once again though, in KJ's favor without the service he can't do much in terms of goals.

Last night KJ provided the necessary distraction for CG to get space to shoot.  Only reason KJ was open when Glen elect to shoot instead of pass is because ES defenders realized CG only want to shoot, so better to close him with both defenders than to let him get another clean attempt at goal.  Palos illustrated perfectly in his example how KJ goes about effectively doing his business on the pitch.  Him and Glen may not have worked together in the most ideal sense but Jones was effective in attracting multiple defenders.  Scotty is good at holding up play but there is no way he instills as much fear and anxiety for defenders in CONCACAF as Jones does.  And fuh man to say KJ doh pursue unless the ball at his feet means, they either blind, bias or jus plain schupid.  Almost always KJ chasin after dem shitty ass long balls that originate from our half.  Last night at least 8 balls were attempted long to KJ and he always had 2 defenders right there, one to push him in the back and another lurking in case he still control the ball.
Post by: Deeks on August 13, 2009, 09:28:22 PM
Scorpion,
             I agree with you on the aimless long balls, lord have merci!!!!
Post by: supporter on August 13, 2009, 10:03:11 PM
KJ has to play right back. He can play there, and itll solve the issue of Spann, as well as the depth up front. Not to mention KJ has been poor as striker for the natl team.
Post by: Socapro on August 14, 2009, 12:54:09 AM
KJ has to play right back. He can play there, and itll solve the issue of Spann, as well as the depth up front. Not to mention KJ has been poor as striker for the natl team.
:idea: :idea: :idea:

Whey Latas?!
Post by: Trinidogg on August 14, 2009, 01:26:19 AM
:idea: :idea: :idea:

Whey Latas?!

This a joke right? ??? ??? ??? i wanted to laugh but then again its not funny...
Post by: rotatopoti3 on August 14, 2009, 02:03:53 AM
Stern Half Slab John any day.....

Dem fellas aint want nothing with an in form Stern John
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 14, 2009, 08:47:58 AM

It easy fuh us to say that but you don't know what the coach instructions are.  Despite his not having scored he is doubled by every team we play and that counts for something.  Stern will not attract any double team unless he start scoring like in the past.  Scotty will have to start scoring before teams even consider such a tactic.  Glen eh go get double until he get in the box.  KJ gets doubled 30 and 35 yards out from goal consistently.  And for all his hard work he gets no reward because nobody puts in sensible crosses to him, most passes to him are the long ball variety which he has trouble handling.  When he does run into offensive positions he gets neglected and yet it seems everyone here blames him for that.  He and Glen team up and CG actually score and here comes all the qualified coaches wanting to break up the duo that actually produced a goal and had opportunity to score at least 1 more even easier than the first.  Allyuh eh bet allyuh does make sense in troot nah.
Post by: Peong on August 14, 2009, 08:54:40 AM
Does anybody know what formation San Jose plays?  Do they play with 2 strikers or 1?
Post by: grskywalker on August 14, 2009, 09:02:37 AM

What he doin so?

Well said my sentiments exactly, men need to give Scotland a break, he can hold up the ball and has great skill and awareness all he needs is that first goal and then these haters would see, that 15 minutes was not enough to base a decision. How many times in this campaign Jones was always late coming in to a cross when with his tall self, if he just throw himself the deflection would be enough to but the ball in the back of the net. Not taking anything away from the man, but like Beenie said he does not know how good he is. He have to get more physical with these teams
Post by: FF on August 14, 2009, 09:04:01 AM
Does anybody know what formation San Jose plays?  Do they play with 2 strikers or 1?

2 strikers
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 14, 2009, 09:13:12 AM

What he doin so?

Well said my sentiments exactly, men need to give Scotland a break, he can hold up the ball and has great skill and awareness all he needs is that first goal and then these haters would see, that 15 minutes was not enough to base a decision. How many times in this campaign Jones was always late coming in to a cross when with his tall self, if he just throw himself the deflection would be enough to but the ball in the back of the net. Not taking anything away from the man, but like Beenie said he does not know how good he is. He have to get more physical with these teams

Why don't you tell us?  From my vantage point I does see a whole lot of wayward passes that either never reach him or sail way over him.  So maybe you should compile a list.  Its easy to spot all the bullshit he gets because it so abundant
Post by: Peong on August 14, 2009, 09:44:34 AM
Thanks FF.

Mad Scorpion Cornell Glen does not need a giant striker to pull defenders so that he can score.
He is quite capable of making space for himself with his speed.

RE: KJ
And for all his hard work he gets no reward because nobody puts in sensible crosses to him, most passes to him are the long ball variety which he has trouble handling.  When he does run into offensive positions he gets neglected and yet it seems everyone here blames him for that. 

KJ works very hard because he is very inefficient. 
Anywhere in the final third is an offensive position.
Just because he is in an "offensive position" does not mean that he is in a good position to receive the ball.
KJ does not know where to run, or where to stand.
Even in the EPL, he always in a spot where no ground pass can reach him, and the only way to get the ball to him is through the air.
Yes he gets marked closely, but his PRIMARY function is to score.
Therefore he needs to something that will get him some scoring opportunities.
So if he is being marked, he needs to put pedal to the metal and run into space.
The time when KJ was free and Glen shoulda pass to him, KJ was not free because he ran into space, is because the defenders left him alone.

Post by: supporter on August 14, 2009, 09:47:02 AM

It easy fuh us to say that but you don't know what the coach instructions are.  Despite his not having scored he is doubled by every team we play and that counts for something.  Stern will not attract any double team unless he start scoring like in the past.  Scotty will have to start scoring before teams even consider such a tactic.  Glen eh go get double until he get in the box.  KJ gets doubled 30 and 35 yards out from goal consistently.  And for all his hard work he gets no reward because nobody puts in sensible crosses to him, most passes to him are the long ball variety which he has trouble handling.  When he does run into offensive positions he gets neglected and yet it seems everyone here blames him for that.  He and Glen team up and CG actually score and here comes all the qualified coaches wanting to break up the duo that actually produced a goal and had opportunity to score at least 1 more even easier than the first.  Allyuh eh bet allyuh does make sense in troot nah.

Only against El Salvador did KJ look semi-productive.  Scotland or Zamora can accomplish the same effect up front. KJ had a couple good crosses though that he either did not bother to reach, or made a mess of it.

A backline of KJ, Lawrence, Thomas, Avery/Jlloyd would be talented and massive in size. Plus, I think KJ would do well having to adapt. He does get too comfortable walking around up front. Must put his talent and work ethic to good use. Also, anything that gets Spann out of that spot is a good thing.

We have a wealth of options up front. Take one of those options and plug a hole that is gaping in the back.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 14, 2009, 09:59:01 AM
Thanks FF.

Mad Scorpion Cornell Glen does not need a giant striker to pull defenders so that he can score.
He is quite capable of making space for himself with his speed.

So he is a one man army and can do it all then?  wow ok I done with that one

RE: KJ
And for all his hard work he gets no reward because nobody puts in sensible crosses to him, most passes to him are the long ball variety which he has trouble handling.  When he does run into offensive positions he gets neglected and yet it seems everyone here blames him for that. 

KJ works very hard because he is very inefficient. 
Anywhere in the final third is an offensive position.
Just because he is in an "offensive position" does not mean that he is in a good position to receive the ball.
KJ does not know where to run, or where to stand.
Even in the EPL, he always in a spot where no ground pass can reach him, and the only way to get the ball to him is through the air.  Pure unadulterated f**kry yuh talkin here.  He score more with his feet last year than his head so that assishness yuh just talk show that yuh knows nutten bout de fella game and bias to go with it.
Yes he gets marked closely, but his PRIMARY function is to score.
Therefore he needs to something that will get him some scoring opportunities.
So if he is being marked, he needs to put pedal to the metal and run into space.
The time when KJ was free and Glen shoulda pass to him, KJ was not free because he ran into space, is because the defenders left him alone.

They left him because every ball Glen got he shot so naturally he is the man that ha to get the attention, what so hard to understand?  If the thought Glen might pass it they wouldn't have committed entirely to him and leave KJ open fella.  Buh I done with you cause it becoming apparent you musse doh like de fella fuh some reason.

Supporter you not gonna see KJ play a defender for us anytime soon so close da chapter fella.
Post by: Observer on August 14, 2009, 10:36:16 AM
I like Glen because with the absence of a true play maker, Glen can run behind defenses & he can dribble past defenders. Scotland is the type of player that needs to be inside or close to the penalty area to be effective. This type of player needs someone to make the bullets before they are fired. So to be fair to him he is being asked to play beyond his strengths.
Post by: dwn on August 14, 2009, 11:11:58 AM
I want to save all these threads for by the time the Costa Rica game come around and he had a couple months to prove heself in the EPL and suddenly men will be rating him up all of a sudden.

He will be like how Amir Zaki was at the start of last year, one hot streak and people calling him the next Alan Shearer all kinda thing.

I doubt Scotland is going to get very much playing time with Wigan.
Post by: Peong on August 14, 2009, 11:49:18 AM
Pure unadulterated f**kry yuh talkin here.  He score more with his feet last year than his head so that assishness yuh just talk show that yuh knows nutten bout de fella game and bias to go with it.

How dotish does a man have to be to think that because he score more with his feet than with his head, it means that he was in a position to receive ground passes?

Out of the 6 he scored with his feet last season, how many were rebounds or crosses that he met with his foot?
I not goin to tell you, go and look at the goals yourself.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wvU7xGzF5i0

They left him because every ball Glen got he shot so naturally he is the man that ha to get the attention, what so hard to understand?  If the thought Glen might pass it they wouldn't have committed entirely to him and leave KJ open fella.  Buh I done with you cause it becoming apparent you musse doh like de fella fuh some reason.

You don't understand the point I was making there.
Don't ask me what is so hard to understand.
Ask yourself why you are willing to pretend that KJ does not have a problem with positional awareness.

Edit:
Maybe KJ only wants the ball on his head.
That would explain why he doesn't try to break free when men on him.
Since we don't have Beckham bringin in crosses KJ need to do something more.
Post by: Daft Trini on August 14, 2009, 11:50:16 AM

Think again...
Post by: kicker on August 14, 2009, 12:32:16 PM
KJ - Glen combo is it for now...

Their skill sets seem to complement eachother....now for them to work on some link-up chemistry.
Post by: dwn on August 14, 2009, 01:34:15 PM

Think again...

Only time will tell. But I don't see him being a regular starter throughout the season.
Post by: Deeks on August 14, 2009, 02:55:24 PM
We talking about who better the who and who compliments who. Nothing will work when they only practice only 4 days together before a game.
Post by: Coop's on August 14, 2009, 02:59:27 PM
We talking about who better the who and who compliments who. Nothing will work when they only practice only 4 days together before a game.
       This is the best post on this topic.
Post by: Controversial on August 14, 2009, 08:21:26 PM
simplified, jones is the target man, thats the obvious, he does hold up the ball, thats the obvious, hes out there for his height, the crosses and corners we had the advantage, another obvious observation.

playing scotland would be pointless bc hes slow and doesnt have the height and strength of jones, a ideal target man to allow glen to dribble and create...

what men dont realize is that if roberts and glen were to both play, it would be real pace and pressure... not to mention doubled scoring ops for the team..

zamora good in the mid, leon would come off the bench and i would replace daniel with jaggy, jaggy faster and has a keen eye for goal scoring
Post by: Coop's on August 14, 2009, 09:40:39 PM
I think Glen and any of the other forwards is a good combination up front,this guy definitely makes a difference,creates problems for opposing defences with his speed and agression,the things opposing defences can do with our other forwards they can't do with Glen.At the moment Glen is still finding himself on the team and if he can establish himself as a starter he could be our next Stern John,he seems a bit selfish because he is competing with the rest of forwards for that starting position and it's not a good situation teamwise,if the team can utilise his talents to the best advantage it can solve our goalscoreing problems.

Something i keep reading on here about KJ/Scotty etc does hold up the ball,if they holding up the ball who scoreing the goals,i thought as forwards they were the ones suppose to be scoreing the goals,we need goalscorers not hold up men. 

Post by: Big Magician on August 14, 2009, 11:31:12 PM
F#CK ZAMORA
Post by: Controversial on August 30, 2009, 10:19:29 AM
just reminding latas and the rest that they dont fall back into that slumber which made them play soctland and jones up top, those days over, glen and jones for the us and hondurus, not to mention call back jaggy and roberts nah latas...
Post by: just cool on August 31, 2009, 12:04:55 AM
just reminding latas and the rest that they dont fall back into that slumber which made them play soctland and jones up top, those days over, glen and jones for the us and hondurus, not to mention call back jaggy and roberts nah latas...
IZ KJ and zamora in honduras breds, remember anyone who scored for T&T doh get no sweat.
Post by: judge101 on September 01, 2009, 12:56:53 PM
personally i think the point of a striker is to score goal not to attract players. kj  has poor controll and air ball with his back to the goal is not his strongest thing however strength agility and great athleticism is his thing and need i say he the best in the air but there is just some games where he is ineffective. and he never makes runs off the ball(he and the rest off the squad)

sticking with the title personally glen is better he seems to have that fighting instinct and a goal bond mind
he is our best all round striker hands down
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 01, 2009, 01:06:16 PM
personally i think the point of a striker is to score goal not to attract players. kj  has poor controll and air ball with his back to the goal is not his strongest thing however strength agility and great athleticism is his thing and need i say he the best in the air but there is just some games where he is ineffective. and he never makes runs off the ball(he and the rest off the squad)

sticking with the title personally glen is better he seems to have that fighting instinct and a goal bond mind
he is our best all round striker hands down

Level tutu.  He could never be better than a healthy Stern John!