Sports => Football => Topic started by: pioneertrini on October 09, 2005, 09:07:09 PM

Title: Trinidad game showing in England???
Post by: pioneertrini on October 09, 2005, 09:07:09 PM
is there anyway to see the Trinidad v Mexico match in England? and if not whats di best online radio station to listen to for commentary, and plz dont tell me those jokers from last night.
Title: Re: Trinidad game showing in England???
Post by: BigToe on October 09, 2005, 09:36:39 PM
Unfortunately, your only option may be those jokers from last night.
Title: Trinidad vs Mexico....is it on the net ?
Post by: superoli on October 10, 2005, 04:52:35 AM
Hello,
I am based in London and we cannot find anywhere showing the game on TV (tired calling Mexican bars)
Does anyone know if the game is on the net ?

Thanks
Title: Re: Trinidad vs Mexico....is it on the net ?
Post by: Jayerson on October 10, 2005, 05:50:37 AM
My cousin lives in London and he saw the T&T v Guatemala game, I'll find where he saw that game and if he's going to see the Mexico and let you know.
Post by: superoli on October 10, 2005, 06:46:16 AM
cool
thanks for that I even sent emails to 3 Mexican stations asking if they are broadcasting the game. If they understand my Spanish will be even more amazing.
Post by: pioneertrini on October 10, 2005, 06:56:05 AM
yeh thanks man, there must be at least 1 friggin bar or restraunt or somting showin that game here. i remember in the last world cup qualifying sky sports even showed a couple of Trinidads games. i tink our best bet might be eurosport they usually show important games from around the world, they showed bahrain v uzbekistan and tunisia v morocco.
Post by: pioneertrini on October 10, 2005, 07:03:29 AM
Unfortunately, your only option may be those jokers from last night.

Did u hear them, they said Trinidad will have to play some Azerbajan team in the play off who are ranked a hundred n somting in the world. if only
Post by: Carib-Briton on October 10, 2005, 07:30:09 AM
yeh thanks man, there must be at least 1 friggin bar or restraunt or somting showin that game here. i remember in the last world cup qualifying sky sports even showed a couple of Trinidads games. i tink our best bet might be eurosport they usually show important games from around the world, they showed bahrain v uzbekistan and tunisia v morocco.
Nope, they never have. Eurosport have shown games but not Sky Sports.
Post by: pioneertrini on October 10, 2005, 07:40:59 AM
yeh sky sports showed 2 trinidad game in the 2002 qualifying. they showed trinidad away to usa , cant remember the other 1
Post by: Carib-Briton on October 10, 2005, 07:59:18 AM
yeh sky sports showed 2 trinidad game in the 2002 qualifying. they showed trinidad away to usa , cant remember the other 1
**sigh** you must be talking about little clips when they show on time to time on Sky Sports NEWS which last 30 seconds, If it is that yes.
Sky Sports have never showed TNT games.They have never showed TNT games as they dont have the rights for that and many caribbean people particularly Trinis & Jamaicans have emailed them requesting games. Sky Sports have shown Jamaica V Brazil and Jamaica V Nigeria though which were both friendlies based in england played at Walkers Stadium & Lotfus Road respectively.
Eurosport have shown Trinidad Games(Whole 90 Mins) in the past but not live. They have also shown short highlights(5-10Mins) of TNT games
Post by: pioneertrini on October 10, 2005, 08:07:14 AM
na man sky sports showed the whole 90 mins of USA v Trinidad in the last world cup qualifying. they used to do specials, they showed a couple concacaf a couple african etc. i was very suprised when i saw it, but 100% they did show it. they also showed Scotland v Trinidad but that was a friendly.
Post by: Carib-Briton on October 10, 2005, 08:13:18 AM
na man sky sports showed the whole 90 mins of USA v Trinidad in the last world cup qualifying. they used to do specials, they showed a couple concacaf a couple african etc. i was very suprised when i saw it, but 100% they did show it. they also showed Scotland v Trinidad but that was a friendly.
Correct. Friendly.They did show that game on that I am mistaken.(Then again i was only talking about WC GAMES)
 Not a world cup game. no world cup rights for the concacaf region. They dont show full WC games from the Concacaf they do not have the rights. Im sure my cousins friend who works for the last 5 years for Sky Sports will tell you the same ting because hes interested in Caribbean football as well and was annoyed he couldntet to see trinidad games, until eurosport came to his rescue.
Post by: pioneertrini on October 10, 2005, 08:33:40 AM
i dunno about the rights ting, because remember alot of the tv channels in america are owned by the sam people that own our ones, so rights can be sold transfered what not? im i dunno about them ting. but i deffinatly saw that game, i was very suprised. ive never seen a trinidad game on eurosports but ive heard people say they seen it on there that y im hoping they will show the mexico game as it is a game that may decide the play off spot. but at 1am in the morning there will be South american games going on, i know bravo show brazils games but eurosport may show colombia or chile because there fightin for the play off.
Post by: superoli on October 10, 2005, 09:03:04 AM
eurosport are not showing it and eurosport 2 are showing Baharin vs uzbekastan
Post by: pioneertrini on October 10, 2005, 09:06:35 AM
eurosport are not showing it and eurosport 2 are showing Baharin vs uzbekastan

oh well i guess we go have to listen to those jokers from the other night then.
Post by: superoli on October 10, 2005, 09:12:14 AM
who was that ?
i95.5 ?
Post by: pioneertrini on October 10, 2005, 09:50:22 AM
i tink so yeh, the guys who was gettin results 20 mins late.
Post by: Redditch Valiant on October 10, 2005, 09:51:24 AM
Eurosport showed about 5 minutes from the T and T match on Sunday
Post by: pioneertrini on October 10, 2005, 10:03:46 AM
i might hook up my old sky box from 10 years ago. on there u used to get all kinda spanish and chineese channels. and of course the german ones  :-*
Post by: Carib-Briton on October 10, 2005, 02:57:48 PM
i might hook up my old sky box from 10 years ago. on there u used to get all kinda spanish and chineese channels. and of course the german onesĀ  :-*
LOLOL  :rotfl: Old sky box. Bredrin let me let you the no1 channel for getting Trini Matches in Europe. Premiere Sports in Germany ;)
Post by: teddy bear on October 10, 2005, 03:22:17 PM
I can confirm that Sky Sports did show USA vs T&T game in 2001 as I stayed up till 1am and also taped it. Dunno where dat tape is now sure if ah look ah go find it. we lost 2-0 with Stewart scoring second goal I remember.
Post by: Rodney on October 10, 2005, 03:44:37 PM
I can confirm that Sky Sports did show USA vs T&T game in 2001 as I stayed up till 1am and also taped it. Dunno where dat tape is now sure if ah look ah go find it. we lost 2-0 with Stewart scoring second goal I remember.

You are correct...Alan Smith (ex-Arsenal) was the pundit in the studio!
Post by: Carib-Briton on October 10, 2005, 04:05:38 PM
Pioneer Trini! Stop Opening New Accounts and pretending to be other people! :rotfl: all of a sudden all these english based trinis coming out the woodwork! :rotfl:
Post by: pioneertrini on October 10, 2005, 04:40:41 PM
lol would i do dat? c im not goin mad, i remember it like it was yesterday ;)
Post by: superoli on October 11, 2005, 02:28:31 AM
so anybody know it if its showing in England or whether it will be on the net ?
Can you get telemundo on the net ?