Sports => Football => Topic started by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 24, 2009, 08:17:20 AM

Title: SPANISH FOOTBALL • LA LIGA 2009 - 2010
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 24, 2009, 08:17:20 AM
(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_9gcceJohlAk/Slcr84qqHhI/AAAAAAAALyM/vv98oxa5sQU/s400/liga.jpg)

Amidst all the usual ManUnited cross talk exacerbated even more by ManCity and dey dotishness, la liga starting this weekend.

The first round sees the following games:

Real Madrid-Deportivo
Barcelona-Sporting
Valencia-Sevilla
Málaga-Atlético de Madrid
Mallorca-Xerez
Almería-Valladolid
Racing-Getafe
Athletic-Espanyol
Osasuna-Villarreal
Zaragoza-Tenerife

The first FC Barcelona – Real Madrid derby down for 29th of
November 2009. The return clash Real Madrid – FC Barcelona
12th of April 2010.

For Atletico de Madrid fans, the clash with FC Barcelona at
“Camp Nou” will be as soon as the third round - 20th Sept 2009,
with return clash ATM - FCB 14th of Feb 2010

Atletico de Madrid - Real Madrid - 8th of November 2009
Real Madrid - Atletico de Madrid -28th of March 2010

New Nike Ball - looks like the Death Star
http://www.marca.com/2009/07/08/futbol/1adivision/1247064787.html (http://www.marca.com/2009/07/08/futbol/1adivision/1247064787.html)

Full Fixtures:
http://www.marca.com/deporte/futbol/primera-division/2009-2010/calendario/ (http://www.marca.com/deporte/futbol/primera-division/2009-2010/calendario/)

Title: Re: SPANISH FOOTBALL • LA LIGA 2009 - 2010
Post by: Peong on August 24, 2009, 10:18:00 AM
This will be Kun Aguero's last season at a 2nd tier club.
In 9 months when he have 20+ goals some club will break the bank and sign him.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 24, 2009, 11:28:40 AM
Some usual and new suspects:

(http://www.as.com/recorte/20090706dasdasftb_60/LCO/Ies/Junto_grandes.jpg)

(http://realmadrid200708.files.wordpress.com/2009/02/julien-faubert-8.jpg)

(http://img384.imageshack.us/img384/6213/8420735ffulllndbo3.jpg)

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/062rfNH6Htcva/610x.jpg)

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/0gsDbb56ytesh/610x.jpg)

(http://cache.daylife.com/imageserve/00IP8ha1o07vL/610x.jpg)

(http://i898.photobucket.com/albums/ac187/RealMadrid0910/Kaka%20Presentation/KakaVestuarioDesvistiendose.jpg)

(http://i898.photobucket.com/albums/ac187/RealMadrid0910/Kaka%20Presentation/KakaVestuario.jpg)

(http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_B1JtfOpd85I/SmyPisYdfqI/AAAAAAAARRU/LdiDc9i14rg/s400/zlatan+ibrahimovic+arriving+in+Barcelona+5.JPG)

(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_B1JtfOpd85I/SnlwJhGxTbI/AAAAAAAASG0/5zFTmuODLiY/s400/zlatan+ibrahimovic+barcelona.jpg)
Post by: weary1969 on August 24, 2009, 11:33:03 AM
Keep flyin d La Liga flag.
Post by: giggsy11 on August 24, 2009, 12:58:38 PM
Go Barca.

I will like to see Ronaldo do well.
Post by: Gladman on August 24, 2009, 01:22:55 PM
Still doh like how dey sell Eto'o buh Barca all the way one trophy so far this season 5 more to go
Post by: weary1969 on August 24, 2009, 01:27:40 PM
Still doh like how dey sell Eto'o buh Barca all the way one trophy so far this season 5 more to go

Cosign
Post by: judge101 on August 25, 2009, 07:55:31 AM
ah finnally some real football no disrespect to epl lovers

Cosign

yeah boy ...and they rob the self to just to get rid a eto boy ...but i still supporting them

this year we wining four...............go barca
Post by: dinho on August 25, 2009, 07:57:40 AM

(http://realmadrid200708.files.wordpress.com/2009/02/julien-faubert-8.jpg)

did Real really sign Faubert??

how i see him run out for West Ham this weekend?
Post by: FF on August 25, 2009, 08:01:48 AM
Faubert was on loan for the last half of last season... the man ent impress
Post by: davidephraim on August 25, 2009, 08:05:22 AM

so quick, what dey get dat trophy for.. best uniform?? :devil: :devil:
Post by: kicker on August 25, 2009, 08:15:07 AM

That was one of the strangest moves if yuh ask me...Juande liked him for some reason...I still can't figure it out. 
Post by: dinho on August 25, 2009, 08:17:26 AM

That was one of the strangest moves if yuh ask me...Juande liked him for some reason...I still can't figure it out. 

all that was before Florentino Perez pull through with bullion from the Spanish national treasure..

remember they were also interested in Jermaine Pennant. ???
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 25, 2009, 08:17:33 AM

Cosign

yeah boy ...and they rob the self to just to get rid a eto boy ...but i still supporting them

Ah watch Eto'o on Sunday playing for Inter, still look sharp (of course), missed a sitter but scored the penalty, when he did (scored the penalty), the smile in his face suggested that he has accepted what has happened and moved on, but as per the commentator, hard to imagine the man not in a Barca jersey.  At the end of the day is a business, just like it was hard for my boy who got laid off after 18 years at the same co. and doing a stellar job, nothing last forever, plan your future carefully and take care of self while attending to loved ones and trying to improve the human condition

On a related note, if I get a chance I'll post the "La Vanguardia" newspaper clipping from Barcelona where he did his last interview as he left, sadness yes, real hard to read as a Barca/Eto'o fan
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 25, 2009, 08:19:26 AM
Madrid's Dutch-detox

After Real Madrid plundered the summer transfer market and filled the dressing room with new stars, it's now time for the Spanish club to prune their squad down. With the season kicking off in a week's time the Dutch contingent are being pushed out of the door.

(http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/design05/images/2009/0819/klaasjanhuntelaarmilan_205x285.jpg)
Klaas Jan Huntelaar: Has already left Real Madrid to join AC Milan

The 'Galáctico 2.0' project of Real Madrid president Florentino Pérez filled the headlines across the world with the arrivals of Cristiano Ronaldo, Kakà, Xabi Alonso and Karim Benzema, followed by lesser lights Raúl Albiol, Álvaro Arbeloa, Esteban Granero, Ezequiel Garay and Álvaro Negredo. Now he has to reduce the Merengue multitude to a comfortable amount for coach Manuel Pellegrini.

"It's now time to let people out before people come in," as the general secretary at Real, Jorge Valdano, put it. However, it's proving a tougher task to let go of some of their players than it was to sign four of the best footballers in Europe earlier this summer.

During the last couple of seasons, it was the Dutch who grabbed the limelight at the Santiago Bernabéu. Arjen Robben, Wesley Sneijder and Royston Drenthe joined the Spanish club in 2007 and formed a new Dutch quartet alongside Ruud Van Nistelrooy, who signed in 2006, before it became a quintet when Rafael Van Der Vaart signed last summer. The new tendency at the club brought back memories of FC Barcelona, with a long tradition in Netherlands talent crowding the Camp Nou, especially under coach Louis Van Gaal in the late 90s.

Despite the promising outcome, the newcomers couldn't match Van Nistelrooy's outstanding performance at Real Madrid of 45 goals in 67 league games over three seasons but even after the former Manchester United striker's serious knee injury last November, neither Robben, Sneijder or Van Der Vaart managed to keep the Dutch end up. Klaas-Jan Huntelaar, a sixth Dutchman, arrived at the club in January to blast eight goals in 20 league games, and proved to be an able candidate to take over from the aging strikers.

The new summer signings have dented the hopes of the Dutch one by one. Even when Pellegrini said that "a lot of people may think that all the Dutch players will leave Madrid, but that's not true, especially when it comes to Sneijder, a player that is very useful for the team", the arrival of Karim Benzema meant the first to leave was Huntelaar, who joined AC Milan. The remainder of the contingent fears it will be their turn next.

After spending record amounts of cash on new blood, Madrid are counting on balancing the books by selling their Dutch ensemble, which cost the club just under €120m (€15m for Van Nistelrooy, €36m for Robben, €27m for Sneijder, €13m for Van Der Vaart and €27m for Huntelaar) in the last three years.

(http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/design05/images/2009/0819/arjenrobbenrealmadrid_205x285.jpg)
Arjen Robben's hefty price tag means he will stay in Madrid

Despite Van Nistelrooy's situation being different to that of his colleagues as he's still recovering from a knee injury, the striker made a point of telling them to leave Madrid. "My colleagues have great objectives and one of them is to make it to the 2010 World Cup. If they get an offer from an important club, then they should accept".

The next to take up Ruud's advice could be Wesley Sneijder. Currently in talks with Inter Milan, the former Ajax midfielder has lost his place to Xabi Alonso and Kakà and, after 22 league games last term, his chances of playing this season are extremely slight. The same goes for Rafael Van Der Vaart. The attacking midfielder admitted that "the coach has told me that I will be on the bench for most of the season so I don't think there's any chance I will be staying at the club". Having taken David Beckham's number 23, Rafa played 32 games last season, 17 of them as a substitute.

Pellegrini has opted to keep Drenthe for the moment, though the Dutch defender will be third choice left-back after Albiol and Marcelo this term. When Van Nistelrooy recovers he will probably be put on the market in the winter transfer window. As for Robben, his injury problems have cast a shadow of doubt over his future at the club. In heavy competition with Cristiano Ronaldo, it was a question of the right offer coming Madrid's way for the midfielder and in its absence, Robben seems to have won the battle and will remain at the club for the moment.

Whether Real Madrid succeed in their Dutch-detox plan or not, the futures of the Holland contingent in La Liga look uncertain with the remaining quintet counting the hours (or months) before their final farewell to the Santiago Bernabéu.
Post by: dinho on August 25, 2009, 08:20:24 AM

Cosign

Ah watch Eto'o on Sunday playing for Inter, still look sharp (of course), missed a sitter but scored the penalty, when he did (scored the penalty), the smile in his face suggested that he has accepted what has happened and moved on, but as per the commentator, hard to imagine the man not in a Barca jersey.  At the end of the day is a business, just like it was hard for my boy who got laid off after 18 years at the same co. and doing a stellar job, nothing last forever, plan your future carefully and take care of self while attending to loved ones and trying to improve the human condition

On a related note, if I get a chance I'll post the "La Vanguardia" newspaper clipping from Barcelona where he did his last interview as he left, sadness yes, real hard to read as a Barca/Eto'o fan

man.. if you could organize us with that read, it would be greatly appreciated. :beermug:
Post by: Gladman on August 25, 2009, 11:41:33 AM

so quick, what dey get dat trophy for.. best uniform?? :devil: :devil:

Barca won d spanish supercup beating Atletico Bilbao 5-1 agg
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 25, 2009, 12:01:01 PM
 :puking: :puking:

Go Valencia!
Post by: freakazoid on August 29, 2009, 04:14:03 AM
New-look Real Madrid begin their bid to wrest the Primera Division title back off Barcelona on Saturday night when they host Deportivo La Coruna, with coach Manuel Pellegrini promising a season of entertainment for the fans.

For the second successive campaign, Madrid begin with a match against Depor, but the side that goes out at the Bernabeu will be barely recognisable from the one that entered the fray at the Riazor 12 months.

Of the XI that took the field a year ago, only Raul, Iker Casillas and Marcelo look to have a chance of starting this weekend, with Ruud van Nistelrooy, Mahamadou Diarra, Sergio Ramos, Pepe, Gabriel Heinze and Arjen Robben all missing from Pellegrini's 18-man squad for tomorrow's match through either lack of fitness, suspension or because they have been sold.

The two other starters from the Riazor, Gonzalo Higuain and Guti, have been included for this season's curtain-raiser, but they look set to be on the bench following this summer's big-money arrivals of Cristiano Ronaldo, Kaka, Karim Benzema and Xabi Alonso.

With it being a totally different Madrid side that lines up against Depor, the capital club will also be hoping it will be a totally different result, having lost 2-1 last time around.

However, Pellegrini admits it could be a tough night for his side, with Depor keeping faith with the majority of the team that finished seventh last season.

"They have a similar team to last year's. It will be difficult to beat them and we'll have to give everything we've got,'' Pellegrini said.

After spending in excess of 250million euros on new faces this summer, much will be expected of Madrid this season, both in terms of performances and results.

And Pellegrini is expecting his expensively-assembled side to deliver, saying: "Real Madrid will fight for every title. We are going to see a very entertaining team throughout the year and we are going to enjoy it.''

Pellegrini is also backing world-record signing Ronaldo to show the fans what he can do following a fairly quiet pre-season that saw him score just three times - two from penalties - in nine appearances since his £80million move from Manchester United.

"I think that we are judging him at a stage of the season when nobody is at 100%. I think we are going to see a great Cristiano Ronaldo this season, starting with Saturday's game,'' the former Villarreal coach said.

Pellegrini's options for this weekend's match were reduced by two on Friday following the departures of Robben to Bayern Munich and Wesley Sneijder to Inter Milan.

Despite those two sales though, plus speculation of a possible renewed bid for Bayern winger Franck Ribery, Pellegrini does not believe there will be any more new additions this summer.

"I knew from the start that the club had to sell some players. They (Robben and Sneijder) are very good players but I can't complain. I have two players for every position and I think the squad is complete,'' he said.

Depor's seventh-placed finish last year was their highest since the 2003/2004 season, when the Galicians secured third spot.

The current team may not be on a par with that `SuperDepor' outfit, but coach Miguel Angel Lotina has brought stability and the club hopes to compete for a top-six finish this term.

However, striker Riki, who came up through the youth ranks at Madrid, concedes his side are definitely underdogs for their opening game of the season, saying: "They are superior in terms of their squad and their budget.''

Antonio Tomas, Adrian Lopez and Lassad Nouioui all miss out through injury for Depor.
Post by: jai john on August 29, 2009, 06:32:21 AM
Villareal !!!!! :beermug:
No side who scores 27 goals in one game , regardless of the opposition , can be taken lightly ...and they also beat the old lady too !
Post by: 2cents on August 29, 2009, 12:21:41 PM
takin in d real vs depor b4 d milan derby start. suprise to c Raul in d startin line up considerin d other options. he might actually score real goals now tha ah think about it though with men watchin ronaldo, kaka, benzema.
Post by: freakazoid on August 29, 2009, 12:26:55 PM
real madrid  vs deportivo 0-0 after 23 mins
Post by: 2cents on August 29, 2009, 12:29:19 PM
takin in d real vs depor b4 d milan derby start. suprise to c Raul in d startin line up considerin d other options. he might actually score real goals now tha ah think about it though with men watchin ronaldo, kaka, benzema.

so said so done....Raul with d opener
Post by: 2cents on August 29, 2009, 12:34:46 PM
1-1
Post by: freakazoid on August 29, 2009, 01:05:04 PM
2-2
Post by: freakazoid on August 29, 2009, 01:19:04 PM
from what i seeing barca vs madrid is going to produce lots of goals
3-2 madrid now
Post by: freakazoid on August 30, 2009, 06:05:57 PM
Barcelona president Joan Laporta has identified his club's pursuit of Arsenal midfielder Cesc Fabregas as a ''special case'' and claims that it is ''no secret'' that the Spanish champions want to sign him.

Cesc Fabregas

GettyImages

The captain is a wanted man.

Gunners boss Arsene Wenger has been unimpressed by the Catalan side's attempts to sign his captain this summer, with reports of a £30m bid surrounding the Spaniard for months.

And Laporta said: ''I apologise if I bothered Mr Wenger, because I respect him very highly and the job he is doing. But he knows perfectly that the case of Cesc Fabregas is special.

''He is a Catalan player from our youth team and it is not a secret that we love this player.''

Fabregas, who missed Saturday's 2-1 defeat by Manchester United because of a hamstring injury, was picked up from the Nou Camp academy for around £500,000 by Wenger in September 2003.

He has made it clear in the past that he would relish a return to his former club, but has also remained faithful to Arsenal and, most importantly, Wenger.
Post by: Bourbon on August 30, 2009, 07:00:40 PM
Barcelona president Joan Laporta has identified his club's pursuit of Arsenal midfielder Cesc Fabregas as a ''special case'' and claims that it is ''no secret'' that the Spanish champions want to sign him.

Cesc Fabregas

GettyImages

The captain is a wanted man.

Gunners boss Arsene Wenger has been unimpressed by the Catalan side's attempts to sign his captain this summer, with reports of a £30m bid surrounding the Spaniard for months.

And Laporta said: ''I apologise if I bothered Mr Wenger, because I respect him very highly and the job he is doing. But he knows perfectly that the case of Cesc Fabregas is special.

''He is a Catalan player from our youth team and it is not a secret that we love this player.''

Fabregas, who missed Saturday's 2-1 defeat by Manchester United because of a hamstring injury, was picked up from the Nou Camp academy for around £500,000 by Wenger in September 2003.

He has made it clear in the past that he would relish a return to his former club, but has also remained faithful to Arsenal and, most importantly, Wenger.

To play where?
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 30, 2009, 07:19:45 PM
Laporta on drugs
Post by: Toppa on August 31, 2009, 01:35:18 AM
Laporta on drugs

Why yuh say that?
Post by: freakazoid on August 31, 2009, 03:15:27 PM
messi back in argentina getting ready 4 Brazil. henry taking ah rest. barca 2 nil up against sporting gjion at d half
Post by: Jah Gol on August 31, 2009, 03:17:27 PM
messi back in argentina getting ready 4 Brazil. henry taking ah rest. barca 2 nil up against sporting gjion at d half
with more than 70% possession
Post by: freakazoid on August 31, 2009, 03:42:44 PM
Ibra is off d mark ;D..... barca score 3 goals  2day all headers
Post by: Jah Gol on August 31, 2009, 03:57:34 PM
Ibra is off d mark ;D..... barca score 3 goals  2day all headers
He real pull stones though.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 31, 2009, 04:01:15 PM
3 points in the bag
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 31, 2009, 06:45:28 PM
Laporta on drugs

Why yuh say that?

Might be a bit premature Toppa, but his latest thought processes re-acquisitions not giving me confidence, let's see how the season progresses
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 01, 2009, 07:46:31 AM
FC Barcelona 3-0 Sporting Gijón

1-0 : Bojan 18' • http://www.d1g.com/video/show/?id=3087581 (http://www.d1g.com/video/show/?id=3087581)
2-0 : Keita 42' • http://www.d1g.com/video/show/?id=3087637 (http://www.d1g.com/video/show/?id=3087637)
3-0 : Ibrahimovic 83' • http://www.d1g.com/video/show/?id=3087815 (http://www.d1g.com/video/show/?id=3087815)

(http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/9723/barcasportingliga1a.jpg)

(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20090831/i/r842492412.jpg)

(http://img74.imageshack.us/img74/7121/barcasportingliga1c.jpg)

(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/sp/getty/a5/fullj.3f73f8f2c97fe552f63dd6b5b4fecd69/3f73f8f2c97fe552f63dd6b5b4fecd69-getty-fbl-esp-barcelona-sporting.jpg)

(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/sp/getty/59/fullj.ce4c8e4436bb46d01fb5ff762d1717eb/ce4c8e4436bb46d01fb5ff762d1717eb-getty-fbl-esp-barcelona-sporting.jpg)

(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20090831/capt.9999195e27974e1792f6a16b7f7b7ea6.spain_soccer_la_liga_dr110.jpg)

3 Headers in a game for Barca, unheard of.

Real happy to see Bojan and Zlatan get on the score sheet.

Still have Iniesta to come back from injury.
Post by: TriniItalian on September 01, 2009, 10:26:54 AM
That's what i've been trying to tell allyuh pull stones or not with ibra in a braca side a next dimension to their attack opens up, an arial one barca actually gains no matter what allyuh say about eto'o and inter will be forced to play more ground ball i predict that against small sides that tend to be compact and roma inter will struggle with no arial pressence
Post by: freakazoid on September 01, 2009, 11:21:25 AM
struggle? nope. both players have something that the other doesnt. while Ibra is a bigger target than eto, I havent seen anything to immediately suggest that ibra is better in the air than eto.
anyways if u believe inter lose their aerial attack, eto's speed adds another dimension to inter's attack. if u have seen lots of barca clips u would realise some of eto's goals come by jus his sheer pace.
Post by: 100% Barataria on September 01, 2009, 12:18:25 PM
struggle? nope. both players have something that the other doesnt. while Ibra is a bigger target than eto, I havent seen anything to immediately suggest that ibra is better in the air than eto.
anyways if u believe inter lose their aerial attack, eto's speed adds another dimension to inter's attack. if u have seen lots of barca clips u would realise some of eto's goals come by jus his sheer pace.

Amen
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 01, 2009, 01:04:42 PM

His pace doesn't change the fact that Inter has lost a major aerial weapon.  And if you want to fool yoursef into thinking Eto'o can match Ibra in the air go right ahead.  Despite how much you and other Barca fans love Eto'o try and be objective and you might come to realize what you have gained.  I personally rate them equally only because they both have added dimensions to them the other doesn't.  Ibra is a better passer and heads the ball better, Eto'o has more pace and individual skill than Ibra.  2 very different yet exceptionally skilled players.  I don't see Barca missing a beat with Ibra and Inter might possibly improve as the buildup can be a bit faster with Eto'o breakaway speed (along with the other new additions in attack).  The transfer happened so allyuh need to get over it and accept what you have.  Despite liking Eto'o I would still rather Ibra on Inter personally but it is what it is.
Post by: freakazoid on September 01, 2009, 01:35:49 PM
i would  assume that ibra would  be  better in the air but as i reflect there isnt much evidence to suggest that .  we jus believe that because of his stature he would be more of a threat in the air. but where is  d proof?
Post by: giggsy11 on September 11, 2009, 09:41:24 AM
SPANISH PRIMERA LIGA
Madrid struggling to find balance
By Eduardo Alvarez

September 7, 2009
 After a summer full of exciting news from the Spanish White House, the casual La Liga follower could very well be thinking that this year's success is already guaranteed for los merengues.

Manuel Pellegrini: There maybe trouble ahead

Mr Pérez delivered the constellation of stars he'd promised, the contingent of eternally injured flying (and bar-hitting) Dutchmen were partially offloaded, and the Madrid media keeps telling us that archrivals Barcelona lack enough quality players for such a long and demanding season.

However, the true Real Madrid fan knows better. I, for one, am terribly worried. There are too many loose ends for this experiment to work out. Just bear with me while I walk you through the main points of concern at the beginning of the 2009-2010 Real Madrid season:

1. The starting line-up is totally dysfunctional. Mr Pellegrini is trying to implement the team structure of his impressive Villarreal side, a 4-2-3-1. Xabi Alonso and Lassana Diarra play in front of the back four, while Kaká, Raúl González and Cristiano Ronaldo feed Karim Benzema and switch positions constantly. Whenever I read the starting line-up for a match, I can't avoid a huge grin of satisfaction. This is a seriously loaded side, who wouldn't love it?

But the feeling of joy lasts only until the game in question starts, and the theoretical 4-2-3-1 quickly becomes a chaotic 6-4. The four players up front were never known for their defensive discipline, and that forces Diarra and Alonso to fall back more often than desired. The team split in two, and the match immediately becomes an endless series of counter-attacks by both sides. Given the calibre of their forwards, Real Madrid should win plenty of entertaining matches this season, but the aforementioned 6-4 is hardly a good strategy when facing top-level sides.

There is a recent precedent of that type of (unintended) approach: my beloved Atlético de Madrid with old chap Javier Aguirre at the helm. After the 10th minute of each match, the front four (Kun Agüero, Diego Forlán, Simão Sabrosa and Maxi Rodríguez) would stop tracking back, and the counter attack carrousel begun. That Atlético side prevailed in several thrillers because of their huge amount of talent in the final third, but proved unable to beat any of the top-five teams, much more balanced in their tactical disposition. Why copy that Russian roulette approach when we already know it does not work?

Needless to add, and in my humble opinion, the only thing which Real Madrid should copy from the colchoneros is the splendid fried calamari sandwich available at the Vicente Calderón bars. Any other imitation of Atlético would be an embarrassing downgrade from 100+ years of glory.

In any case, it's blatantly clear that Real's starting eleven is not adequate for this formation. The gaffer needs to sort out this mess as early as possible. But can he? That is exactly my second point.

2. Pellegrini does not have the reins... yet. Florentino's signings were not restricted to the pitch. The galáctico in chief also brought back a bunch of former Real Madrid players, such as Jorge Valdano, Miguel Pardeza and Zinedine Zidane, in various (and probably conflicting) capacities to help with team management. All of them enjoy a decent amount of airtime with the president, and have had decisive roles in hirings and firings, at times overruling Pellegrini's opinion (i.e. the departure of Wesley Sneijder). Some sectors of the Madrid media even believe that the current team selection is heavily influenced by this group of advisors, which would explain the unbalanced starting line-up.

Even if this is the case, our Chilean gaffer does not seem the type of manager that would accept interference in his daily duties for too long. In Villarreal he showed he's been blessed not only with an enviable mop of hair, but also with the determination to bench his best player when necessary. Once he gets more confident with his surroundings, one of the front four should warm the bench, leaving space for Esteban Granero to bring more equilibrium to the side. At least that is what I keep telling myself...

3. The defence is a black hole. And that is quite an understatement. The 6-4 issue does not help the back four in an open game. Additionally, the team retain their recurring habit of conceding at least two chances on goal for each set piece taken by the opposite side. A lot of work to do here for Mr Pellegrini.

Every Real Madrid supporter thinks that the defence will get better when Pepe and Sergio Ramos come back from suspension and injury, respectively. Read that sentence again, please. Pepe and Sergio Ramos! The solution to our defensive woes depends on:

a. A 26-year-old centre back who, just over a couple of months ago, had a nervous breakdown in front of over 80,000 people, during which he repeatedly kicked an opponent in his back after having fouled him inside the penalty box, punched another opposition player in the face, left the pitch insulting the referee and some of his own teammates, and spent the following month pondering retirement from football as his most reasonable life choice.

b. A 23-year-old full-back who spends 80 minutes per match out of position, seems to believe he should score 30 goals per season, and keeps trying an annoying back heel dribble that every single player in all 208 FIFA countries knows how to defend at this point. Bernd Schuster, by his own right in the top three of both most lazy AND arrogant Real Madrid players ever, just publicly stated that Ramos "needs to work harder and be more humble". Ouch.

Well, things could be worse. For instance, Madrid's fantastic goalkeeper Iker Casillas could be in his worst shape since he joined the first team in 1999... Wait, he actually is!

4. Cristiano Ronaldo looks out of character in his Real Madrid shirt. When I saw his presentation at the Bernabéu, the first thing that struck me was the shape and size of his new shirt. We had just signed the only legitimate heir to David Beckham's King of Metrosexuals throne, and Mr Ronaldo looked like he'd borrowed a Real Madrid jersey from his older, severely overweight brother.

I wanted to believe that it was just a beta version of the 2009/10 uniform, but I was painfully wrong: he still wears that same baggy piece of clothing for each match. He is CR9, for the love of God! He NEEDS to look cool to play well. The current shirt has an impact on Ronaldo only comparable to that of a plain black tuxedo on Lloyd Christmas, Delilah applying a drastic haircut on Samson... you get my point.

No wonder his performance so far has been well below expectations. He looks awfully unhappy in that jersey. Let's get him a tight, pectoral show-off shirt, please. It's not that hard.

Don't let all the glamour and the upcoming endless collection of 5-2 wins over mid-table teams fool you. Unless the gaffer steers the ship in the right direction, Real Madrid run the risk of become an extremely expensive version of last year's Atlético de Madrid. As Real's neighbours know well, that doesn't win you any titles...

PS: By the way, I just remembered that the splendid fried calamari sandwich I mentioned earlier in the article is actually available at the Teresa Rivero Stadium bars (home to mighty Rayo Vallecano). My sincere apologies, I was getting my "other teams from Madrid" mixed up. I'll have to think of another thing to copy from Atlético... or maybe not.

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 11, 2009, 10:04:00 AM
Getafe CF v FC Barcelona • 12 Sep 09

Saturday, 12 September 09, 18:00, Barcelona Time

Where? - Coliseum Alfonso Pérez

Last Season:
CF Getafe 0-1 FC Barcelona
FC Barcelona 1-1 Getafe CF

Barça's request of playing the match sooner has been approved by LFP.
Iniesta and Márquez have received the 'green light' and are expected to get some minutes in the match.

SPANISH PRIMERA LIGA
By Eduardo Alvarez

Eduardo Alvarez is ah boss.
Post by: giggsy11 on September 11, 2009, 12:17:23 PM
Getafe CF v FC Barcelona • 12 Sep 09

Saturday, 12 September 09, 18:00, Barcelona Time

Where? - Coliseum Alfonso Pérez

Last Season:
CF Getafe 0-1 FC Barcelona
FC Barcelona 1-1 Getafe CF

Barça's request of playing the match sooner has been approved by LFP.
Iniesta and Márquez have received the 'green light' and are expected to get some minutes in the match.

SPANISH PRIMERA LIGA
By Eduardo Alvarez

Eduardo Alvarez is ah boss.

It was a good read literally and figuratively!
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 12, 2009, 12:36:33 PM
Barça win 2-0

Goals by Zlatan and Messi.
Post by: Toppa on September 12, 2009, 05:26:23 PM
Yeah and Madrid won 3-0

Eduardo is ah arse.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 14, 2009, 08:17:20 AM
(http://www.sport.es/vivo/recursos/fotos/foto_388/foto_388109_CAS.jpg)

Zlatan like Gandalf in the Shire standing next to Xavi and Messi.

Getafe CF 0-2 FC Barcelona
0-1 : Ibrahimovic 66'
0-2 : Messi 79'

(http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/9140/barcagetafeliga2a.jpg)
(http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/7797/barcagetafeliga2b.jpg)

Respect the best midfield duo in the world:
(http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/2712/barcagetafeliga2c.jpg)

Valdés
Puyol -- Piqué -- Chygrynskiy -- Abidal
                    Touré
                Xavi -- Keita
   Pedro -- Ibrahimovic -- Jeffren

58' Messi for Jeffren
58' Iniesta for Pedro
68' Alves for Puyol

http://www.youtube.com/v/wcKoNSjgC-8
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 14, 2009, 09:12:51 AM
RCD Espanyol vs Real Madrid C.F

http://www.youtube.com/v/IAlpMk_ri-8

80 Mil to sit down on the bench?!?!
Post by: giggsy11 on September 14, 2009, 09:17:46 AM
RCD Espanyol vs Real Madrid C.F

http://www.youtube.com/v/IAlpMk_ri-8

I guess he needed a rest from carrying around all that money.
Post by: FF on September 14, 2009, 09:33:24 AM
Mind allyuh business nah
Post by: kicker on September 14, 2009, 09:40:12 AM

Mid week WCQ and CL tomorrow...

Messi started on the bench for Barca probably for the same reason.   
Post by: Observer on September 14, 2009, 12:40:51 PM

I agree Iba is an excellent player but he is not devastating in the air.
Post by: Observer on September 14, 2009, 12:41:16 PM
Post by: Toppa on September 14, 2009, 06:18:14 PM

Mid week WCQ and CL tomorrow...

Messi started on the bench for Barca probably for the same reason.   

Disgruntled just living up to his name. Doh study he.
Post by: 2cents on September 19, 2009, 02:15:28 PM
Another goal for Ibra...don't know what else he can do to silence everybody who talkin about they not gonna be the same without Eto'o.
I never heard of this Chyrginsky (if it wrong ah jus guess) fella either but he not lookin a bad buy at all in d back, I swear was Puyol when I c d hair.
Well it's 1-0 in d 1st half for who not watchin...bless
Post by: 2cents on September 19, 2009, 02:21:46 PM
Ok it look like its gonna be a long night for Athletico...bess goal by Messi and d machine keeps movin on...
Post by: 2cents on September 19, 2009, 02:36:06 PM
3-0 now and like men eh seein this magical football here...Jus watch Sevilla play some nice ball in d game b4 but this here is amazing to watch.
Post by: Jah Gol on September 19, 2009, 02:47:29 PM
Atletico getting assaulted.
Post by: Bitter on September 19, 2009, 02:48:16 PM
4-1 now.
The fight-back begins!  ;D
Post by: Observer on September 19, 2009, 02:53:46 PM
 :rotfl: Allyuh see the shake Messi give the keeper before goal 2  :rotfl:
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 19, 2009, 03:23:06 PM
Atletico getting dey ass handed to them.
Post by: kicker on September 19, 2009, 06:02:30 PM
Barca showed many flashes of last season's form, but they're not there yet...lacking a little fluidity going forward (compared to last season that is- still magical by most standards) and their collective team defense is not as coordinated yet...Some better finishing by Forlan & co. and the game coulda been alot more interesting. 

That said expecting more than a 5-2 beating of Atletico is kinda spoiled and greedy. 
Post by: palos on September 19, 2009, 06:57:19 PM
Barca showed many flashes of last season's form, but they're not there yet...lacking a little fluidity going forward (compared to last season that is- still magical by most standards) and their collective team defense is not as coordinated yet...Some better finishing by Forlan & co. and the game coulda been alot more interesting. 

That said expecting more than a 5-2 beating of Atletico is kinda spoiled and greedy. 

When you consider it's Barca's 5th game of the season (not counting friendlies), Iniesta isn't back to full fitness and isn't starting, they're just getting back Rafa Marquez, Puyol didn't play today, & Ibrahimovic is still finding his way (although he's scored 3 goals in as many La Liga games)...it doesn't bode well for the rest of teams down the road.

Messi make big international players look like training cones today.  DAMN!

OMINOUS.
Post by: jai john on September 19, 2009, 07:22:26 PM

When you consider it's Barca's 5th game of the season (not counting friendlies), Iniesta isn't back to full fitness and isn't starting, they're just getting back Rafa Marquez, Puyol didn't play today, & Ibrahimovic is still finding his way (although he's scored 3 goals in as many La Liga games)...it doesn't bode well for the rest of teams down the road.

OMINOUS.

Palos ...want some ketchup ? ..or you go eat your words just so ?
Post by: Small Change on September 19, 2009, 08:55:03 PM
Ibra is a proven goal scorer. He has a proven track record of scoring goals in Seria, which the toughest league to score goals in. But people keep fighting him down. Watch and see, once he keeps fit, he will score 30 + goals this season........
Post by: jai john on September 20, 2009, 06:17:48 AM

OMINOUS.

Palos ? palos ?
Post by: giggsy11 on September 20, 2009, 11:10:46 AM
Laliga on Espn 2. Real vs Xerez. Ronaldo already score one. He shooting like he releasing bullets from his tugs!
Post by: gothic on September 20, 2009, 12:54:53 PM
Laliga on Espn 2. Real vs Xerez. Ronaldo already score one. He shooting like he releasing bullets from his tugs!

game ended 5-0 with what was actually a poor match from Madrid
Post by: giggsy11 on September 20, 2009, 01:12:01 PM
Damn f*cking Espn unleashed Tommy Smythe on La Liga coverage!
Post by: giggsy11 on September 20, 2009, 01:13:34 PM

game ended 5-0 with what was actually a poor match from Madrid

Yeah it seems like they are playing in spurts.
Post by: kicker on September 20, 2009, 08:52:04 PM
Madrid not clicking...good individual performances, no team game...Casillas not really that busy like in seasons past so that is a good sign, and they actually look compact for the most part but no rhythm & fluidity as a team going forward.  They will beat alot of the opposition merely by having more quality but no signs yet of a team with good enough chemistry and imagination to dominate in Europe....

Can't be upset with a 5-0 victory though regardless of the opposition or the manner in which it was achieved....
Post by: breezers on September 20, 2009, 09:33:09 PM
Well Madrid betta sort out deyself before judgement day....cuz ah kno it go hurt when we still bore allyuh after spendin all dat big pesh lol!
Post by: Marcos on September 21, 2009, 10:04:53 AM
Madrid not clicking...good individual performances, no team game...Casillas not really that busy like in seasons past so that is a good sign, and they actually look compact for the most part but no rhythm & fluidity as a team going forward.  They will beat alot of the opposition merely by having more quality but no signs yet of a team with good enough chemistry and imagination to dominate in Europe....

Can't be upset with a 5-0 victory though regardless of the opposition or the manner in which it was achieved....

Yuh eh hear what pelligrini say or wha?
Madrid fans don't want Barca-style football, they prefer a more direct approach.
In the end they only care about trophies and wins.
Hard to believe ppl upset with a 5-nil.
Post by: palos on September 21, 2009, 10:14:39 AM

OMINOUS.

Palos ? palos ?

YOU lookin to give ME talk bro?

Lucky ting fuh Messi Atletico didn't have no Brazilians playin for dem or else he woulda pull he disappearin act like he ALWAYS does when playing against his superiors...Brazil... 8)

By de way...how Argentina doin in dis WCQ bro?

Allyuh qualify fuh SA yet or allyuh more concentratin on securing 50" flat screens so allyuh could watch it at home?  8)
Post by: Marcos on September 21, 2009, 10:29:43 AM
Yuh know I wonder if Brazilians, Argentinians, Italians etc... support any other side religiously as Trinis do?
How about a lower tier, Poland, Wales tec..
interesting to find that out

i am sure it is directly correlated with how often your side qualifies for te world cup
Post by: jai john on September 21, 2009, 11:34:38 AM

OMINOUS.

Palos ? palos ?

Lucky ting fuh Messi Atletico didn't have no Brazilians playin for dem or else he woulda pull he disappearin act like he ALWAYS does when playing against his superiors...Brazil... 8)

Allyuh qualify fuh SA yet or allyuh more concentratin on securing 50" flat screens so allyuh could watch it at home?  8)

Like yuh eh read meh comment on Brazil ...or yuh just sidesteppin ? ..ah go put it for yuh again ..I understand ...repetition helps ...de same Brazil you say yuh support was the last team to qualify in the Conmebol region for de WC not so long ago. They had to win their last game against Venezuela .....they did and so they made it ...it took tem up to the final game .....seeing anything yet ?
In the end it is the result that matters not so .....what would you say if Argentina wins their two remaining games .....allyuh lucky ?
If you doh want to see argentina in the next wc and would prefer Uruguay or ecuador dais you ....but I want to see Messi, Arguero, Riquelme, Tevez, Gago, Higuain, Papa, Milito .....
Didn't the last team to qualify for the WC win the WC not so long ago ?
Google it nah !
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 22, 2009, 07:46:26 AM
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20090919/i/r2113080247.jpg)
(http://www.elmundodeportivo.es/gif/20090919/ibrahim1909096.jpg)
(http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/7903/barcaatleticoliga3a.jpg)
(http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/8906/barcaatleticoliga3b.jpg)

FC Barcelona 5-2 Atlético Madrid
1-0 : Ibrahimovic 2'
2-0 : Messi 16'
3-0 : Alves 30'
4-0 : Keita 42'
4-1 : Agüero 45'
4-2 : Forlán 84'
5-2 : Messi 90+3

http://www.youtube.com/v/Pczv8G--SCw
Post by: Bourbon on September 22, 2009, 08:27:04 AM
Like I go hadda eat my words bout Zlatan.
Post by: giggsy11 on September 22, 2009, 08:38:48 AM

Nah, wait until CL, see what he does.
Post by: Observer on September 22, 2009, 08:57:28 AM

With the supporting cast at Barca I cannot see him not being successful.

The debate in Italy was that he could not produce in the big games. IE: his failure to score against T&T at WC 2006  ;D
Post by: Toppa on September 22, 2009, 01:59:11 PM
Barca match showing on ESPN.
Post by: giggsy11 on September 22, 2009, 02:24:47 PM

With the supporting cast at Barca I cannot see him not being successful.

The debate in Italy was that he could not produce in the big games. IE: his failure to score against T&T at WC 2006  ;D

I can understand and see that thinking. He can get goals laid on a plate for him. ( Just as I was typing that he scored again)I still hope Eto outshines him. I think he is just as big as a problem child as Eto but Eto gets all the negative press. I don't believe Jose gives up on players he believes can help him win.
Post by: gothic on September 22, 2009, 02:26:13 PM

I hate to say it but barca is a damn beautiful team
Post by: Toppa on September 22, 2009, 02:27:28 PM

>:(
Post by: gothic on September 22, 2009, 02:30:36 PM

I know... I feel dirty but it had to be said
Post by: Andre DosSantos on September 22, 2009, 02:32:08 PM
I know i am watchinig my them play at the moment. 3-0 Pique scored from a Zlatan back heel.
Post by: giggsy11 on September 22, 2009, 02:33:13 PM
Is it me or does it seem like the defenses in La Liga are not very strong. I might be able to score at least one for the season. Nice backheel by Ibra.
Post by: palos on September 22, 2009, 02:37:09 PM

OMINOUS.

Palos ? palos ?

Like yuh eh read meh comment on Brazil ...or yuh just sidesteppin ? ..ah go put it for yuh again ..I understand ...repetition helps ...de same Brazil you say yuh support was the last team to qualify in the Conmebol region for de WC not so long ago. They had to win their last game against Venezuela .....they did and so they made it ...it took tem up to the final game .....seeing anything yet ?
In the end it is the result that matters not so .....what would you say if Argentina wins their two remaining games .....allyuh lucky ?
If you doh want to see argentina in the next wc and would prefer Uruguay or ecuador dais you ....but I want to see Messi, Arguero, Riquelme, Tevez, Gago, Higuain, Papa, Milito .....
Didn't the last team to qualify for the WC win the WC not so long ago ?
Google it nah !

1 - Trying to equate Argentina with Brazil in football come like tryin to equate purina with filet mignon.  You must be forkane mad!

2 - Of course I want to see Argentina in de World Cup.  De World Cup will be poorer for their absence IMO.  That doesn't take away from the FACT that my or anybody else WISHING that they qualify is no closer to reality than rain being dry.  The way Argentina playin, dey might not make it to the world cup.  That's a FACT.

3 - Argentina has proven to be chokers of garganutan proportions....throughout their history.  Failure to qualify for this world cup will be sad for football lovers everywhere....it's true...nobody wants messi to miss the world cup.  But if they don't qualify...nobody will be too surprised given their asphyxiation issues throughout their history  8)
Post by: FF on September 22, 2009, 02:43:42 PM

I know... I feel dirty but it had to be said

go and dig a hole outside and tell dat next time
Post by: Observer on September 22, 2009, 03:12:19 PM
Is it me or does it seem like the defenses in La Liga are not very strong. I might be able to score at least one for the season. Nice backheel by Ibra.

Yuh mean like ManU against Barca  ;D
Post by: Observer on September 22, 2009, 03:12:39 PM
Post by: giggsy11 on September 22, 2009, 05:10:32 PM

Yuh mean like ManU against Barca  ;D

Sure, can't dispute that performance.
Post by: 2cents on September 23, 2009, 12:12:00 PM
Wow Barca and Real not making joke yo...killin off teams in d first 5 minutes of games...good for them but not for me who watching. Ronaldo score in d 2nd minute again jus like d las game and Villareal at home. These 2 teams clearly being well prepared and coming out to dominate opponents from d moment d whistle blows.
Barca and Real gonna seperate from everybody else reaaal soon which not too great for La Liga. Messi and Ronaldo also matching whatever d other does, this ish is great to watch...they can win d debate for who is d best player in d world based on who playin that day. Messi was great yesterday and Ronaldo jus score a wonder goal as d game start, if football is not d world greatest game I don't know what is. I time comin home for lunch to c d 1st half and I made it jus in time...bless
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 25, 2009, 08:33:28 AM
Real Racing Club 1-4 FC Barcelona
0-1 : Ibrahimovic 20'
0-2 : Messi 23'
0-3 : Piqué 26'
0-4 : Messi 63'
1-4 : Serrano 72'

(http://img41.imageshack.us/img41/8831/barcaracingliga4a.jpg)
(http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/6199/barcaracingliga4b.jpg)
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20090922/i/r2512668320.jpg)

http://www.youtube.com/v/ze1PN6AJeDo
Post by: kicker on September 26, 2009, 11:54:22 AM
Another less than dominating performance by Madrid, but a ruthless scoreline all the same

Madrid 3 Tenerife 0

Tenerife is a nice playing side- quick ball movement and impressive creativity.  But like most small teams in Spain they lack the individual quality to topple the big boys....

Kaka scored a wondergoal but really has not looked the part so far this season.

Lass Diara & C. Ronaldo (and sometimes Casillas) are the life blood of the squad.....
Post by: Observer on September 26, 2009, 12:02:05 PM
Another less than dominating performance by Madrid, but a ruthless scoreline all the same

Madrid 3 Tenerife 0

Tenerife is a nice playing side- quick ball movement and impressive creativity.  But like most small teams in Spain they lack the individual quality to topple the big boys....

Lass Diara & C. Ronaldo (and sometimes Casillas) are the life blood of the squad.....

I guess they eh have no settle period for players. Kaka have to play way differently now for Real than he had for Milan. at Milan everything was built around him. Think back how long it took Zidane to settle
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 12:22:11 PM
Barca playing small goal in Malaga. 0-0 still
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 12:41:16 PM
Ibra Ibra Gol.
Post by: Jah Gol on September 26, 2009, 01:17:42 PM
2-0 Pique
Post by: Toppa on September 28, 2009, 12:45:29 AM

Madrid 3 Tenerife 0

Plz, I think Kaka has been playing very well.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 28, 2009, 08:04:43 AM
Málaga CF 0-2 FC Barcelona
0-1 : Ibrahimovic 39'
0-2 : Piqué 59'

(http://img29.imageshack.us/img29/7117/barcamalagaliga5c.jpg)
(http://img121.imageshack.us/img121/8313/barcamalagaliga5b.jpg)
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20090926/i/r1228073261.jpg)
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20090926/i/r4205013739.jpg)

Barca Highlights click to watch in HQ.

http://www.youtube.com/v/4WiURRk_RVw
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 28, 2009, 01:01:15 PM
Drenthe in the Real game over the weekend breaking the man ankle.

(http://estaticos04.marca.com/imagenes/2009/09/28/futbol/equipos/real_madrid/1254130648_extras_portadilla_0.jpg)

Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 01:13:04 PM
oh gawd boy drenthe...

wey de ball is?
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 28, 2009, 01:32:10 PM
Real's Drenthe says sorry to Beltran for tackle

MADRID, Sept 28 (Reuters) - Real Madrid midfielder Royston Drenthe has apologised to Marc Bertran for the tackle that fractured a bone in the Tenerife defender's leg and put him out of action for three to four months.

Bertran was felled by a crunching foul from the Dutchman in the first half of Real's 3-0 win at the Bernabeu on Saturday and had to be substituted.

"That's football and these things happen but when they do it's normal to feel a bit bad," Drenthe said on Real's website (www.realmadrid.com). "That's why I wanted to talk to him and tell him that it was not intentional and he said that was the most important thing."
Post by: dinho on October 04, 2009, 01:43:48 PM
finally a side to put this Real Madrid side to the test..

Sevilla up 1-0 and the game going good.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 05, 2009, 09:32:30 AM
FC Barcelona 1-0 UD Almería

(http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/9531/barcaalmerialiga6a.jpg)
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20091003/capt.1aedac38ec21439193792e4e9100f390.spain_soccer_la_liga_dr108.jpg)

Valdés
Alves -- Puyol -- Márquez -- Maxwell
                Busquets
             Xavi -- Iniesta
  Messi -- Ibrahimovic -- Pedro

60' Piqué for Márquez
76' Keita for Busquets
76' Touré for Pedro

Pedro 31
http://www.d1g.com/video/show/?id=3186787 (http://www.d1g.com/video/show/?id=3186787)
Post by: Toppa on October 17, 2009, 07:18:24 PM
And then it was one...Barca playing Sevilla next week?

:D
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 19, 2009, 12:55:31 PM
Respect to Raul - cyah playa hate on the man.

excerpts from an article

Last but not least, Real Madrid's Raúl, written off by so many observers but never doubted in this column (oh! My nose is unaccountably growing), scored twice against Valladolid and continues to pile up the records. Could Raúl actually go into the Guinness Book of Records for having achieved more records than anyone else? Not a week goes by without the Spanish press reminding us of another milestone passed. This weekend it was Raúl's 711th game for Real Madrid, which takes him past Manuel Sanchís' record. Sanchís managed this in 18 seasons. This is Raúl's 16th, which tells you something about his consistency.

(http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/design05/images/2009/1019/raul20091019salute_275x155.jpg)
Raul has broken all manner of records for Real Madrid.

Love him or loathe him, it's difficult to deny Raúl his twinkle in the firmament. Of all the clubs to achieve this with, Real Madrid is not exactly the easiest place, and the wonder of it all is that he was originally with Atlético as a youth player. The Bernabéu has long since forgiven him that little aberration of birth, and his divine status at the club is now an accepted lore. When he retires he is unlikely to go away, and will probably be groomed for management.

He is now the highest goalscorer in the history of the club, the top goalscorer for Spain, the highest Spanish scorer in the Champions League and probably the club's tiddlywinks champion. His semi-namesake, Raúl Tamudo, is similarly revered at Espanyol or at least he was until a few weeks ago.

Valencia CF 0-0 FC Barcelona

(http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/7719/barcavalencialiga7a.jpg)
(http://img27.imageshack.us/img27/688/barcavalencialiga7b.jpg)
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20091017/capt.5fc5bbb82002476f827cf51b73a1f1a1.spain_soccer_la_liga_dl106.jpg)
Post by: Jah Gol on October 25, 2009, 04:04:52 PM
Barcelona 6 Zaragoza 1
Post by: Jah Gol on October 25, 2009, 06:41:45 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/0W1138UR-6Q
Post by: Peong on October 25, 2009, 09:06:08 PM
Nice free kick by Ibra.
Post by: dinho on October 25, 2009, 09:29:53 PM
Nice free kick by Ibra.

i find that was straight at the keeper.. he try to dive under the ball and push it overbars..

i and all was parrying dat.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 26, 2009, 07:35:51 AM
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20091025/i/r2645542339.jpg)

FC Barcelona 6-1 Real Zaragoza
1-0 : Keita 24'
2-0 : Ibrahimovic 29'
3-0 : Keita 41'
4-0 : Ibrahimovic 56'
4-1 : Jorge López 78'
5-1 : Messi 81'
6-1 : Keita 86'
Post by: dinho on October 27, 2009, 04:09:55 PM
ALERT!! ALERT!!

Copa Del Rey..

Alcorcon (who?) 4 Real Madrid 0..   :timeout:
Post by: dinho on October 27, 2009, 04:45:19 PM
... and with a pretty strong starting lineup:

Dudek

Arbeloa   Metzelder    Albiol     Drenthe

Granero     M Diarra   Guti      Van der Vaart

Benzema   Raúl
Post by: Jah Gol on October 27, 2009, 05:30:23 PM
ALERT!! ALERT!!

Copa Del Rey..

Alcorcon (who?) 4 Real Madrid 0..   :timeout:
shithounds
Post by: kicker on October 28, 2009, 07:42:37 AM
... and with a pretty strong starting lineup:

Dudek

Arbeloa   Metzelder    Albiol     Drenthe

Granero     M Diarra   Guti      Van der Vaart

Benzema   Raúl

Humiliating.  Last season they got knocked out at this same stage by a 3rd tier team as well...Makes no sense.  Villareal last season under Pellegrini got hammered 5-0 at this same stage of the competition by a 2nd tier side.....

Shameful.

Names aside, the only good players in that line up...and by good I mean "Real Madrid good" are Benzema and Albiol.  Drenthe has his moments, M. Diarra has totally lost it, and Raul somehow manages to score goals without exhibiting quality in any other department of the game.  The rest of that line up only good on paper...On the field, is sh*t for days...

Madrid in a serious mess right now- spend a setta rash money on a heap of individuals who haven't proven yet that they can play together....the saga continues..
Post by: Observer on October 28, 2009, 07:45:57 AM
Loved today's headlines "Real from an Embarrassment of riches, to just pure Embarrassment"  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Tenorsaw on October 28, 2009, 08:36:03 AM
Ah keep saying it:  Real looking for a quick fix, instead of trying to breeding players.  It will eventually show.  Barca have quality, a significant part of which came through its academy system, and great chemistry.
Post by: Marcos on October 30, 2009, 08:40:55 AM
How about Madrid woulda been better off if they just bought CR9, saved the rest of money and kept the players on their roster.

CR9, Robben, Lass and Sneider woulda be lookin better than this bunch
Post by: Jah Gol on November 06, 2009, 10:30:46 AM
Spanish Clubs To Consider Strike Action Over Tax Hike On November 19

The LFP are unhappy with the government's plans to increase tax rates, and have created a body to discuss the issue with them further...

The Spanish football league (LFP) have decided to postpone the decision on whether to go on strike over the government's proposed tax reforms until November 19.

Representatives from Spain's top 42 clubs - those in the Primera and Segunda Division - held a meeting today and have agreed with the LFP that there will be no strike action in the immediate future. It is believed that it was a unanimous decision between the clubs, although no further details have been made available.

A commission has also been formed in order to soften the position of both the LFP and the Spanish government, which will involve Florentino Perez (president of Real Madrid), Jose Maria Del Nido (president of Sevilla), Xavier Salvado (president of Gimnastic Tarragona) and Francisco Rubio (president of Numancia).

However, the president of the LFP, Jose Luis Astiazaran, is still fuming about the proposed plans to raise taxes for foreigners earning over €600,000 from 24 per cent to 43 per cent.

"We're not happy about the move that the government has adopted," Astiazaran is quoted as saying by Goal.com Spain.

"We have created a commission to talk about the reform and other items involving Spanish football with the government.

"We want the government to be aware of our thinking. There will be some approaches that show that football generates a lot of wealth and interest in the country.

"The Assembly has decided not to take any extraordinary decisions. On [November] 19, we will see what progress has been made and then make decisions. We have decided to be constructive and to negotiate with the government."

http://goal.com/en/news/12/spain/2009/11/06/1608509/spanish-clubs-to-consider-strike-action-over-tax-hike-on (http://goal.com/en/news/12/spain/2009/11/06/1608509/spanish-clubs-to-consider-strike-action-over-tax-hike-on)
Post by: dinho on November 12, 2009, 09:37:50 AM
is it time yet to ask what grade pep smoking?

ah mean lewwe forget how he sell eto'o and put barca in the red..

but why de ass he benching yaya and studying mascherano?
Post by: Toppa on November 12, 2009, 11:03:15 AM

:devil: Not looking so glamorous now, eh?
Post by: Jah Gol on November 12, 2009, 11:14:49 AM

I don't know dred. I could understand Henry leaving but Yaya would be a massive contributor at any club in the world. It would be sad to see Yaya leave. Pep can make those decisions because he has a winning record. But Barca wins because of performances from players like Eto'o (transfered) and Yaya. 
Post by: dinho on November 12, 2009, 11:28:35 AM

:devil: Not looking so glamorous now, eh?

you real boldface to come pelting stone in this talk.. lol
Post by: dinho on November 12, 2009, 11:34:18 AM

I don't know dred. I could understand Henry leaving but Yaya would be a massive contributor at any club in the world. It would be sad to see Yaya leave. Pep can make those decisions because he has a winning record. But Barca wins because of performances from players like Eto'o (transfered) and Yaya. 

i read yesterday that they can't buy robinho because they in some debt after the ibrahimovic transfer which makes that decision look all the more foolish.. They said that man city either wants big money, or wants to do a swap deal involving robinho for yaya/henry and another player so that deal not happening..

but i eh understand the yaya uncertainty. is only 4 league games the man start for the season, and this was the rock last year.. plus as a defensive midfielder could convert to CB like he did when men was injured (he real foul drogba boy, cyah forget that), so the man versatile.

why the mascherano obsession, dat man have a penchant for wildness plus it have busquets and marquez to fill in (although marquez looking like a true bake lately).

pep racist or wha?
Post by: Jah Gol on November 12, 2009, 11:48:25 AM

i read yesterday that they can't buy robinho because they in some debt after the ibrahimovic transfer which makes that decision look all the more foolish.. They said that man city either wants big money, or wants to do a swap deal involving robinho for yaya/henry and another player so that deal not happening..

but i eh understand the yaya uncertainty. is only 4 league games the man start for the season, and this was the rock last year.. plus as a defensive midfielder could convert to CB like he did when men was injured (he real foul drogba boy, cyah forget that), so the man versatile.

why the mascherano obsession, dat man have a penchant for wildness plus it have busquets and marquez to fill in (although marquez looking like a true bake lately).

pep racist or wha?
None of the players ever insinuated that. Eto'o is never one for mincing words and he hasn't indicated anything to that effect.
Post by: Jah Gol on November 12, 2009, 11:50:44 AM
And Masherano doh even deserve to shine Yaya boots as far as I concerned.
Post by: dinho on November 12, 2009, 11:51:24 AM

pep racist or wha?
None of the players ever insinuated that. Eto'o is never one for mincing words and he hasn't indicated anything to that effect.

that was tongue in cheek, wasn't being fully serious with that one.
Post by: kicker on November 12, 2009, 12:00:56 PM

Glad you used the word fully...because it's not beyond the realm of possibility...and it might have nothing to do with Pep either.
Post by: Jah Gol on November 12, 2009, 12:02:17 PM

Glad you used the word fully...because it's not beyond the realm of possibility...and it might have nothing to do with Pep either.
What are you saying ?
Post by: Toppa on November 12, 2009, 02:06:28 PM
Fuh all the talk Real Madrid taking...Barca only one point ahead.

Just slip again...we waiting patiently... :devil:
Post by: Bourbon on November 12, 2009, 02:09:29 PM

Classico is on the 29th....doh hide. :devil:
Post by: Toppa on November 12, 2009, 02:16:00 PM

Classico is on the 29th....doh hide. :devil:

Meen hiding. I actually want to take the day off to stay home and watch it, but dise slackness.
Post by: Jah Gol on November 12, 2009, 02:27:39 PM
Barca 3 Real 0.
Post by: kicker on November 12, 2009, 02:44:06 PM

Meen hiding. I actually want to take the day off to stay home and watch it, but dise slackness dedication.

Fixed
Post by: Toppa on November 12, 2009, 04:23:46 PM

Meen hiding. I actually want to take the day off to stay home and watch it, but dise slackness dedication.

Fixed

LOL True...dedicated slackness.
Post by: Toppa on November 21, 2009, 06:18:13 PM
 :whistling:
Post by: Bourbon on November 21, 2009, 08:02:54 PM

Plus messi injured...and i hear yaya...marquez and somebody have swine flu. Just in time for the inter game and the classico.  :-\
Post by: Toppa on November 21, 2009, 09:42:10 PM

Plus messi injured...and i hear yaya...marquez and somebody have swine flu. Just in time for the inter game and the classico.  :-\

At least allyuh have the excuses handy.
Post by: Bourbon on November 21, 2009, 10:33:42 PM

At least allyuh have the excuses handy.

Well..i know allyuh doh have none.....it woulda make de cutass worse ent?

Aight..de run down....yaya marquez and abidal have swine flu....abidal out anyhow..cuz he hamstring pull.

Messi outta de inter game....and is touch and go for the classico.

http://sport.es/default.asp?idpublicacio_PK=44&idioma=CAS&idnoticia_PK=664049&idseccio_PK=803

Eh really care bout de inter game cuz i wanted etoo to poison barca jus outta sheer bad mind..buh.....de classico however....dat have me vex.

Title: FC Barcelona vs RCD Espanyol • 12 Dec 09
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on December 10, 2009, 09:25:18 AM
(http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y191/kammourewa/barcelonavsespanyol2.jpg)

Saturday, 12 December 09, 20:00, Barcelona Time
Saturday, 12 December 09, 3, Trinidad Time

Current Form:
FC Barcelona - home WWWWW

RCD Espanyol - away DDLLL

Player Statistics:
FC Barcelona vs RCD Espanyol

Top Scorers
Ibrahimovic (10) y Messi (9) | Ivan Alonso (3) y Verdú (1)
Post by: Toppa on December 12, 2009, 01:43:09 PM
That wasn't no penalty! Ref frgging tiefing fuh Barca!
Post by: Observer on December 12, 2009, 05:57:27 PM

Toppa ah Real fan talking about Refs calls in Spain. Yuh serious!  :whistling:
Post by: Toppa on December 12, 2009, 09:34:21 PM

Toppa ah Real fan talking about Refs calls in Spain. Yuh serious!  :whistling:

Boy please eh. Let the Real Valencia game be a lesson in how teams earn their victories.
Post by: Toppa on December 19, 2009, 03:52:20 PM
Real 4-0 up at the half against Zaragoza. Two goals by Van Der Vaart and two by Higuain. Higuain second goal was sweeeeeeeet!
Post by: WestCoast on December 19, 2009, 04:26:27 PM
allya wicked :devil:

5-0 at 68min ;D
Post by: Bitter on December 19, 2009, 04:31:51 PM
Yuh mean 6-0
Like they get that can of whup-ass at costco.
Post by: Toppa on December 19, 2009, 04:56:37 PM
Best Real match of the season thus far. We put down a football clinic. Even Marcelo looked good!  :o

I loved seeing the two Diarra's play together - they held down the mid-field proper! Van Der Vaart also played very well. Excellent all-round performance.

The only bad was C. Ronaldo botching the wicked and lightning quick counter-attack by skying the ball. Tht should have been 7. Should have been 8 if he hadn't been so unselfish and passed for Raul instead of shooting.  ;D

Barca we coming fuh allyuh!
Post by: kicker on December 19, 2009, 05:21:45 PM
Higuain made himself a candidate for goal of the season...wow!!

Good performance by Madrid- Zaragoza is terrible though...terrible!!

Jury still out on whether or not Garay can step in to fill Pepe's boots...He just wasn't tested enough today....big loss for Madrid Pepe is IMO...massive loss that could be the difference maker this season. 

Van der Vaart getting some confidence.  Not a fan of Benzema- great talent, very poor positionally. 

Good luxury to have M. Diarra in reserve- careless with the ball sometimes, but a quality player overall...

Marcelo has looked great in his last 3 games - Champions' League and last 2 la liga games...His Barca nightmare probably woke him up. 

Good fete match for the Merengues- keep the pressure on Barca.
Post by: Toppa on December 19, 2009, 06:20:29 PM
I was thinking possible goal of the season for Higuain too eh, but I didn't want to say it cos I'm kind of a football novice.
Post by: dinho on December 19, 2009, 06:23:00 PM
higuain goal was good but i eh find it was all that spectacular.. maybe if he had pipe it up in the top corner after controlling instead of looping it..

but then daz just me..
Post by: Toppa on December 19, 2009, 07:08:18 PM
higuain goal was good but i eh find it was all that spectacular.. maybe if he had pipe it up in the top corner after controlling instead of looping it..

but then daz just me..

If it was Drogba or Messi we woulda hear yuh!
Post by: Toppa on December 19, 2009, 07:25:57 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/iTBNNzJxiiw
Post by: Jah Gol on December 19, 2009, 07:50:21 PM
we beat them up too.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on January 11, 2010, 08:24:40 AM
Tenerife vs FC barcelona

Lionel Messi scored three and made another as Barcelona overcame a rusty start to hammer Tenerife in the Primera Division.

The hosts were by far the better side in the opening half hour and could have been three up within 15 minutes had Alejandro Alfaro done better with a hat-trick of chances - but astonishingly Barca went in at half-time 3-0 up thanks to two from Messi and a rare Carles Puyol goal.

Messi completed his hat-trick after 75 minutes before Ezequiel Luna's own goal completed a miserable night for Tenerife, as Barca ensured Real Madrid would not finish the day on top of the league.

The match began, somewhat surprisingly, with an assault on the Barca goal.

First Francisco Nino played in Alfaro, who struck his effort against the bar when he really should have scored.

Garcia Ayoze's follow-up was blocked by Puyol.

Still Barca were ragged at the back and Victor Valdes was forced to save another Alfaro shot, with the visiting defence managing to hack the ball behind.

From the resulting corner, Mikel Alonso found Pablo Sicilia, but he could not quite get his header on target.

Moments later Barca threatened for the first time, Messi shrugging off the attentions of Sicilia to get in the shot. He chipped the ball over the advancing Sergio Aragoneses, but well wide of goal.

Tenerife had another excellent chance in the 13th minute when Nino picked out Alfaro with a low centre from the right, but the shot was straight at Valdes.

Gradually the natural order started to assert itself though and Barca were ahead nine minutes before the break.

Bojan was the architect, going on a surging run down the left before pulling the ball back to Messi, who made no mistake this time.

Moments later Bojan almost set up a second as he played a neat through ball to Thierry Henry, but the France forward's gentle shot went wide of the post.

Barca did get a second in the 44th minute.

Messi whipped in an inswinging free-kick from the right and Puyol rose high and unmarked to nod the ball home.

But there was worse to come for Tenerife.

Andres Iniesta showed his poise and strength to retain the ball in midfield before finding Bojan on the left with an exquisite pass. The teenager was again unselfish to pick out Messi, who bundled the ball over the line from close range.

Barca began the second half as they ended the first, Messi finding Henry on the left of the box and the Frenchman made space for himself before smashing a shot against the near post.

Messi then completed his hat-trick in sublime fashion.

Bojan miscontrolled slightly on the edge of the area, forcing him to lay the ball back to the Argentina star who chipped the ball into the far corner with goalkeeper Aragoneses barely off his line.

Daniel Kome had a glorious chance to pull one back moments later but he blazed the ball over the bar.

Nino worked Valdes in the 82nd minute as he cut into the box from the left, but his right-foot strike was a relatively comfortable stop for the Barca keeper.

Barca's fifth came from good work by substitute and Tenerife native Pedro, who controlled well in the box and appeared to have poked the ball past Aragoneses, but replays showed it was the outstretched foot of defender Luna which applied the final touch.

(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20100110/i/r3454174364.jpg)

Tenerife 0-5 FC Barcelona
0-1 : Messi 35' - http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3461445 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3461445)
0-2 : Puyol 44' - http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3461482 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3461482)
0-3 : Messi 45' - http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3461240 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3461240)
0-4 : Messi 75' - http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3461372 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3461372)
0-5 : Luna (own) 86' - http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3461404 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3461404)

Post by: Jah Gol on January 13, 2010, 03:57:10 PM
Copa Del Rey match. Sevilla v Barcelona 0-0 HT

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=62051&part=sports
 (http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=62051&part=sports)
Real good football.
Post by: Jah Gol on January 13, 2010, 04:28:48 PM
1-0 Xavi
Post by: Jah Gol on January 13, 2010, 05:00:14 PM
Sevilla advance on away goals 2-2 on aggregate.
Post by: Mango Chow! on January 14, 2010, 10:58:51 AM

thanks to some near misses and at least one EXCELLENT save by Andres Pallop! (off the head of Ibrahimovic)
Rel good game!
Post by: Jah Gol on January 14, 2010, 11:33:00 AM

thanks to some near misses and at least one EXCELLENT save by Andres Pallop! (off the head of Ibrahimovic)
Rel good game!
He was immense in goal.
Post by: dinho on January 14, 2010, 11:35:36 AM
palop come up big, but Zlatan throw way a couple well..

he collect a pass alone on the far post in the first half and slam it wide. And in the second half messi hit post and with the goal wide open he hit the rebound wide.

Not glaring misses but in big games like this when it on the line yuh supposed to deliver..

ah just watching..  :waiting:
Post by: Mango Chow! on January 14, 2010, 01:46:19 PM

he collect a pass alone on the far post in the first half and slam it wide. And in the second half messi hit post and with the goal wide open he hit the rebound wide.

Not glaring misses but in big games like this when it on the line yuh supposed to deliver..

Wha yuh mean?  Yuh tink Eto'o was scorin' dem misses?
Post by: 100% Barataria on January 16, 2010, 12:19:44 AM

Wha yuh mean?  Yuh tink Eto'o was scorin' dem misses?

In essence
Post by: Jah Gol on January 16, 2010, 10:37:45 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Njy3ZkucgTw&feature=player_embedded#
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on January 18, 2010, 10:40:38 AM
FC Barcelona 4-0 Sevilla FC
1-0 : Escude (o.g.) 49'
2-0 : Pedro 70'
3-0 : Messi 85'
4-0 : Messi 90'

(http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/4851/barcasevillaliga18a.jpg)
(http://estaticos.marca.com/marcador/futbol/2009_10/primera/jornada_18/bar_sev/img/10_300x222.jpg)
(http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/3705/barcasevillaliga18b.jpg)
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20100116/capt.fed08e9cf89a45ecafead7908239a6f1.spain_soccer_la_liga_dr111.jpg)

Guardiola hails Messi after he notches 100th goal

Barcelona coach Pep Guardiola heaped glowing praise on Lionel Messi after the Argentina superstar became the youngest player to reach a century of goals for the Catalan club.
Click here to find out more!

Messi, who walked off with both the FIFA World Player of the Year and Ballon d'Or crowns in 2009, reached the milestone with his side's third goal in the 4-0 defeat of Sevilla.

The 22-year-old also netted Barca's fourth to take his league tally to 12 for the season and help his side move five points clear of second-placed Real Madrid at the top of the La Liga standings.

The result also allowed Barca to avenge their Copa del Rey exit at the hands of Sevilla in midweek.

When asked about Messi following the match, Guardiola said: "I congratulate him. It's outrageous to have done what he has at his age. It only depends on him to break all possible records. He has some very, very high numbers.

"What we like most is that his ambition has no limit. I feel that he wants more. He is a wonderful example to the future generations.''

Messi, who was playing in his 188th match for Barca, was delighted with the victory which ensures the reigning champions will finish the first half of the season in top spot.

However, he also warned against getting too carried away.

"It was a very tough game but we showed the good football that we produced in the previous game (a 1-0 win over Sevilla on Wednesday) and this confidence in our game helped us beat a very hard-working opponent. We stayed faithful to our style of play,'' Messi said in AS.

"It's important to be winter champions but what we want is to get to the end of the season in the same position. We cannot be over-confident because there is still a lot of the season left and I'm sure Madrid will fight until the end.''
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on January 20, 2010, 08:42:21 AM
Pep Guardiola agrees new Barcelona deal

Barcelona coach Pep Guardiola has agreed a one-year contract extension that will keep him at the Nou Camp until 2011.

(http://soccernet-assets.espn.go.com/design05/images/JonMC/January2010/pep-275.jpg)
Pep Guardiola: Will remain at Barca next season.

The future of the all-conquering Catalan coach, who won six trophies with Barcelona last term, has been the subject of intense speculation but, on Wednesday, club officials revealed he had extended his contract beyond the end of the season.

Speaking at a press conference, Barca president Joan Laporta and technical secretary Txiki Begiristain, together with Guardiola, confirmed that the 39-year-old would remain in charge of the team next season.

The agreement will not be signed until this summer, when the club will be holding presidential elections.

Laporta said: ''We are here to announce that Pep Guardiola will be the coach of Barca for another year. The contract will be signed with the new president, but we have Pep's word that he will be the coach.

''I think that is very good news for everyone associated with Barcelona because we all wanted Pep to continue. He doesn't like me saying it, but Pep Guardiola is the best coach in the world and we are proud to continue to have him here.''

Guardiola, who as a player and former captain with Barca represented the club between 1990-2001 and won six league titles, the European Cup and two Copa del Reys among a host of other trophies, said: ''I know that sooner or later I will cease to be coach of Barca and I have to enjoy the time I'm here to the maximum.

''A coach of Barca can't be here for life just because... I think that you have sign for short periods in which the coach has to earn things, with the players, with the fans... ''I wanted to see if that was happening, if I had the support of the players, the board. Nowhere am I going to be as comfortable as I am here.''

Guardiola was promoted from coach of Barca's B side to his current position in the summer of 2008 following the departure of Frank Rijkaard, and last year he led the club to an unprecedented haul of trophies.

Barca became the first Spanish side to win the treble of Champions League, Primera Division and Copa del Rey during the 2008-09 season, the Blaugrana then added the Spanish and European Super Cups before completing the set by winning the Club World Cup in December.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 06, 2010, 09:36:46 PM
FC Barcelona 2-1 Getafe
1-0 : Messi 7'
2-0 : Xavi 67'
2-1 : Soldado 90'

(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20100206/i/r1635266918.jpg)

First Half Highlights
http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3551742 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3551742)

Nine-man Barcelona edge past Getafe

Barcelona maintained their impressive home record in the Primera Division with a 2-1 victory over Getafe - despite finishing the game with nine men following the dismissals of Gerard Pique and Rafael Marquez.

Lionel Messi celebrates his early strike for Barcelona

Pique was sent off for a cynical lunge on Rafa Lopez after 24 minutes, although Barca were already a goal to the good by then, thanks to Lionel Messi's brilliant early strike.

Pep Guardiola's side never really looked in danger, despite Pique's departure, and their dominance finally paid off as Xavi all but sealed a 17th league win of the season in the 67th minute.

Roberto Soldado's stoppage-time penalty pulled a goal back for the visitors and Marquez was sent off for his foul on Kepa Blanco which led to the spot-kick.

After the game Barca coach Pep Guardiola said criticism of referees is pointless. "We shouldn't always doubt the referees - we need to enjoy this wonderful league and spend less time talking about referees. It's not worth talking about it - they make mistakes and get things right like everybody else,'' he added.

"I am very proud,'' he said. "Getafe are the worst team to play against with 10 men, but we took a step forward and my players behaved marvellously. It is one of the best days we have had, one of the games with most merit.''

Pique and Marquez will be suspended, while their fellow defender Dani Alves was a late withdrawal from the team after he felt a pain in his calf during the warm-up. The Brazilian is facing a three-week lay-off.

Midfielder Yaya Toure, who played in defence following Pique's early dismissal, limped off with a leg injury and is likely to be sidelined for 10-15 days.

Real Madrid continued their 100% home record in La Liga and kept the gap on leaders Barcelona at five points after recording a comfortable 3-0 victory over Espanyol.

First-half goals from Sergio Ramos and Kaka put Madrid in control, and substitute Gonzalo Higuain added a brilliant third late on as Manuel Pellegrini's men made it 11 out of 11 at the Bernabeu.

Valencia spoiled Onesimo Sanchez's debut as Real Valladolid coach on Saturday, winning 2-0 to secure third place in La Liga for another week.

Struggling Valladolid, who are 17th, sacked Jose Luis Mendilibar on Monday but the change failed to spark an immediate revival in their fortunes at the Mestalla.

Ever Banega was at the centre of most of Valencia's best moves and cracked in a fierce drive for the opener after eight minutes.

The Argentine midfielder then crossed for David Villa to head his 15th league goal of the campaign in the 29th and the hosts squandered several more chances after the break.

Valencia have 42 points from 21 games and are 10 points behind leaders Barcelona who play King's Cup semi-finalists Getafe at the Nou Camp later on Saturday.

Second-placed Real Madrid, with 47 points, are at home to Espanyol in the late game.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 20, 2010, 10:38:04 AM
FC Barcelona v Racing Santander

Saturday, 20 February 2010, 20:00, Barcelona Time

League Ranks

Barça, 1st, 55 points, Goal differential +41
Racing Santander, 11th, 25 points, Goal differential -4

Past Meetings

This season:
Real Racing Club 1-4 FC Barcelona
0-1 : Ibrahimovic 20'
0-2 : Messi 23'
0-3 : Piqué 26'
0-4 : Messi 63'
1-4 : Serrano 72'

www.fcbarcelona.cat: Chygrynskiy and Touré both rejoined the group today, while Xavi and Alves trained with fitness coaches. Said Pique: “we are getting our players back. It feels good. They say Touré might be fit for the Racing game. We are just training as normal. Yes, there have been a lot of injuries in the space of a week, but there’s no call for alarm. But we’ve not been worried at any point, because we know we have a good squad.”

(http://rheasport.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/iniesta.jpg)
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 20, 2010, 01:20:25 PM
GOOOOAAAAALLLLL - Iniesta
Post by: Jah Gol on February 20, 2010, 04:35:53 PM
4-0 Barca
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 21, 2010, 08:51:08 AM
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20100220/i/r2456611606.jpg)

FC Barcelona 4-0 Racing
1-0 : Iniesta 7'
2-0 : Henry 29'
3-0 : Márquez 34'
4-0 : Thiago 84'

(http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/8726/barcaracingliga23a.jpg)
(http://img64.imageshack.us/img64/8855/barcaracingliga23b.jpg)
(http://img690.imageshack.us/img690/3802/barcaracingliga23c.jpg)

Full Match Highlights
http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3608661 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3608661)
Post by: jai john on February 21, 2010, 04:02:34 PM
What a response by Real Madrid today !!! That was a masterful performance against a team that is no slouch but which admittedly they have not lost to in 11 games at the Bernabeu. This is their best performance for me so far ....they scored 6 but missed more than half a dozen more ...which meant they created at least 12 chances to score . I dont think any team this year has created so many chances to score.
Pellegrini worked his magic again and must now have realised that the key to success for this team is an early lead. Madrid looks woeful when they have to come from behind but when they go up they seem like a different team. I am just waiting to read the comments now ... but for me this team will be hard to beat over two legs !
I dont think they can win and expect Barcelona to lose so the league might be a tough call although they have the return at home, but the champions league could be theirs for the taking this season ...all the talk bout dropping Pellegrini and bringing in Wenger must be coming from Barcelona for sure ...
Post by: kicker on February 21, 2010, 07:38:51 PM
What a response by Real Madrid today !!! That was a masterful performance against a team that is no slouch but which admittedly they have not lost to in 11 games at the Bernabeu. This is their best performance for me so far ....they scored 6 but missed more than half a dozen more ...which meant they created at least 12 chances to score . I dont think any team this year has created so many chances to score.
Pellegrini worked his magic again and must now have realised that the key to success for this team is an early lead. Madrid looks woeful when they have to come from behind but when they go up they seem like a different team. I am just waiting to read the comments now ... but for me this team will be hard to beat over two legs !
I dont think they can win and expect Barcelona to lose so the league might be a tough call although they have the return at home, but the champions league could be theirs for the taking this season ...all the talk bout dropping Pellegrini and bringing in Wenger must be coming from Barcelona for sure ...

Like ah say, when Higuain is on his game (active off the ball and finding space), their attack is 100% more balanced and organized- was pretty clear to see that today. Once yuh see they reach to the bench for Benzema, that's when yuh know iz problems (the guy looks positionally lost most of the time)...  Kaka and Ronaldo stayed out of eachother's way today and alternated the sides on which they attacked.  Lass Diarra in the hole is also an x-factor.  He has a way stronger presence than the other Diarra. 

Villarreal didn't pressure enough in the middle of the field so the need for creativity in the middle wasn't as evident as against teams that crowd the defensive middle of the field and put high pressure.  Still feel that Granero should not be in a Madrid starting XI....

Madrid is still not as fluid as Barcelona, and somewhat less consistent....like I said in the Champions League thread- whether or not they progress to the next round of the Champions League will depend on which Madrid shows up at the Bernabeu- I don't think Lyon is any better than we saw in the first leg...but Madrid def is.  If Higuain shows up, and they find a way to maintain their tightness without Xabi Alonso (suspended), it would do alot for their chances to advance. 
Post by: Toppa on February 26, 2010, 02:40:58 PM
How come Disgruntled didn't post highlights of the Barcelona-Atletico Madrid match?

???
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 27, 2010, 03:59:16 PM
How come Disgruntled didn't post highlights of the Barcelona-Atletico Madrid match?

???

I forget.....hard luck.

FC Barcelona 0-0 Málaga
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20100227/capt.49cb979a87614550a4633bf8a79d8257.spain_soccer_la_liga_mf124.jpg)

Highlight of the match was Xavi capping 2 men and getting off the past before he get blade, Messi then picked up the ball and dribbled past the defender who stuck his hip out and fowled him.

Malaga seems to be content with parking the bus.
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 27, 2010, 04:32:25 PM

???

I forget.....hard luck.

FC Barcelona 0-0 Málaga
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20100227/capt.49cb979a87614550a4633bf8a79d8257.spain_soccer_la_liga_mf124.jpg)

Highlight of the match was Xavi capping 2 men and getting off the past before he get blade, Messi then picked up the ball and dribbled past the defender who stuck his hip out and fowled him.

When yuh drivin' a bus wit no gyas.....against a Lamborghini....what else yuh go do but park it? 
Post by: Jah Gol on February 27, 2010, 04:56:40 PM
2-1 Barca. Messi finished off the winner in the 84th minute. Pure geometry in football.
Post by: doc on February 27, 2010, 05:05:18 PM

???

I forget.....hard luck.

FC Barcelona 0-0 Málaga

When yuh drivin' a bus wit no gyas.....against a Lamborghini....what else yuh go do but park it? 
:devil: :devil:
Post by: Observer on February 28, 2010, 09:58:12 AM
I must admit watching Barca last few games, it seems Ibra struggling to settle.
His touch  and decision making always seems to give him and the team problems.
reading the Ajax site many fans indicated that Ibra has never performed well
as the lone striker, in a three man attack. I found that interesting. I know it
takes time to settle so hopefully he will grow into providing more influence.

On another note. Kaka now looks to be falling into a rhythm with Real.
His last two games he looked very inventive, with a wide range of movement.
Its a good time to be finding form and could prove very useful for Real in the
final run.
Post by: 100% Barataria on February 28, 2010, 02:51:07 PM
I must admit watching Barca last few games, it seems Ibra struggling to settle.
His touch  and decision making always seems to give him and the team problems.
reading the Ajax site many fans indicated that Ibra has never performed well
as the lone striker, in a three man attack. I found that interesting. I know it
takes time to settle so hopefully he will grow into providing more influence.

On another note. Kaka now looks to be falling into a rhythm with Real.
His last two games he looked very inventive, with a wide range of movement.
Its a good time to be finding form and could prove very useful for Real in the
final run.

He been struggling, truly messes up the flow, the fact that the man scoring goals somewhat hiding this fact.  Will see how this chapter is written
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on March 01, 2010, 08:07:29 AM
FC Barcelona 2-1 Málaga CF
1-0 : Pedro 69'
1-1 : Valdo 81'
2-1 : Messi 84'

(http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/2481/barcamalagaliga24a.jpg)
(http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/1189/barcamalagaliga24b.jpg)

First Goal for Barcelona by Pedro 69rcelona by Pedro 69
http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3628755 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3628755)

First Goal for Malaga by Valdo 82
http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3628769 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3628769)

Second Goal for Barcelona by Messi 86
http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3628755 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3628755)

Xavi Skill
http://www.youtube.com/v/YkHBoivi_1c

Fulll Highlights
http://www.youtube.com/v/BHlA58b6OoI
Post by: sammy on March 06, 2010, 10:08:28 PM
Where the La LIga men?

It seems that Real gone top on goal difference with a win over sevilla..........

Real move top with last-gasp win
Real Madrid came from two goals behind to beat Sevilla in a thrilling game as Manuel Pellegrini's side moved ahead of champions Barcelona on goal difference.

Xabi Alonso's own goal gave Sevilla a first-half lead with the visitors going 2-0 down after keeper Iker Casillas misread Ivica Dragutinovic's free-kick.

Cristiano Ronaldo's sidefooted finish sparked the Real comeback with Sergio Ramos heading home to make it 2-2.

And Rafael van der Vaart's scrambled stoppage-time goal sealed the victory.

Earlier on Saturday Barcelona drew 2-2 with Almeria, with the champions coming from behind twice to earn a point thanks to two goals from Lionel Messi.

It was an uncomfortable game for Barca, who had coach Pep Guardiola sent to the stands in the first half, with striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic red-carded in the second period.

That draw provided Real with the opportunity to leapfrog their bitter rivals, though Pellegrini's team did it the hard way after Alonso put the ball in his own net as he tried to stop it reaching Alvaro Negredo.

There seemed little danger when Dragutinovic strolled up to a Sevilla free-kick but somehow the ball crept inside the post with Casillas scrambling across his line to put the visitors 2-0 up.

Cue that remarkable Real recovery with Ronaldo firing in his 14th goal of the season and Ramos heading in following a corner four minutes later.

With time running out Ronaldo seemed certain to score only for Raul to get in the way of the Portuguese striker's shot, but substitute Van der Vaart's close-range finish ensured the perfect finish for an ecstatic Bernabeu crowd.

The win was no more than Real deserved given Guti hit the bar with a ferocious shot, while Gonzalo Higuain struck the woodwork twice in three minutes, with goalkeeper Andres Palop thwarting wave after wave of Madrid attacks.

With the title race in La Liga finely poised, Barca and Real will meet in a potentially decisive El Clasico on 11 April.

Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport2/hi/football/europe/8553994.stm

Published: 2010/03/06 23:12:33 GMT

© BBC MMX
Post by: Bourbon on March 06, 2010, 10:20:47 PM
11th April..Classico.  ;D
Post by: gothic on March 06, 2010, 10:37:55 PM
Where the La LIga men?

It seems that Real gone top on goal difference with a win over sevilla..........

Real move top with last-gasp win
Real Madrid came from two goals behind to beat Sevilla in a thrilling game as Manuel Pellegrini's side moved ahead of champions Barcelona on goal difference.

Xabi Alonso's own goal gave Sevilla a first-half lead with the visitors going 2-0 down after keeper Iker Casillas misread Ivica Dragutinovic's free-kick.

Cristiano Ronaldo's sidefooted finish sparked the Real comeback with Sergio Ramos heading home to make it 2-2.

And Rafael van der Vaart's scrambled stoppage-time goal sealed the victory.

Earlier on Saturday Barcelona drew 2-2 with Almeria, with the champions coming from behind twice to earn a point thanks to two goals from Lionel Messi.

It was an uncomfortable game for Barca, who had coach Pep Guardiola sent to the stands in the first half, with striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic red-carded in the second period.

That draw provided Real with the opportunity to leapfrog their bitter rivals, though Pellegrini's team did it the hard way after Alonso put the ball in his own net as he tried to stop it reaching Alvaro Negredo.

There seemed little danger when Dragutinovic strolled up to a Sevilla free-kick but somehow the ball crept inside the post with Casillas scrambling across his line to put the visitors 2-0 up.

Cue that remarkable Real recovery with Ronaldo firing in his 14th goal of the season and Ramos heading in following a corner four minutes later.

With time running out Ronaldo seemed certain to score only for Raul to get in the way of the Portuguese striker's shot, but substitute Van der Vaart's close-range finish ensured the perfect finish for an ecstatic Bernabeu crowd.

The win was no more than Real deserved given Guti hit the bar with a ferocious shot, while Gonzalo Higuain struck the woodwork twice in three minutes, with goalkeeper Andres Palop thwarting wave after wave of Madrid attacks.

With the title race in La Liga finely poised, Barca and Real will meet in a potentially decisive El Clasico on 11 April.

Story from BBC SPORT:
http://news.bbc.co.uk/go/pr/fr/-/sport2/hi/football/europe/8553994.stm

Published: 2010/03/06 23:12:33 GMT

© BBC MMX

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: kicker on March 07, 2010, 08:49:57 PM
 ;) :D ;D
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on March 08, 2010, 07:10:55 AM
Almería 2-2 FC Barcelona
1-0 : Cisma 12'
1-1 : Messi 42'
2-1 : Puyol (own) 57'
60' Ibrahimovic expelled
2-2 : Messi 66'

(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20100306/i/r3608828307.jpg)

Zlatan sending off.
http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3641029 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3641029)

1st half highlights
http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3641010 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3641010)

Mess Goal 66
http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3641034 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3641034)
Post by: elan on March 14, 2010, 01:20:14 PM
Anyone see that goal Messi just score? Give a defender ah wrong address.   :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: elan on March 14, 2010, 01:43:07 PM
Messi running Rampant.

Henry on fire too.
Post by: elan on March 14, 2010, 01:44:05 PM
Hattrick for Messi.  :o :o :o
Post by: Reaper2004 on March 14, 2010, 02:22:59 PM
What was the moment of silence for at the beginning of the Real Madrid game?
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on March 15, 2010, 08:38:48 AM
FC Barcelona 3-0 Valencia CF
1-0 : Messi 56'
2-0 : Messi 81'
3-0 : Messi 83'

http://img688.imageshack.us/img688/2631/barcavalencialiga26a.jpg

http://img682.imageshack.us/img682/733/barcavalencialiga26b.jpg

http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/4513/barcavalencialiga26c.jpg

Valdés
Alves -- Puyol -- Milito -- Maxwell
                Busquets
              Xavi -- Iniesta
       Messi -- Bojan -- Pedro

46' Henry for Bojan
86' Jeffren for Iniesta
88' Touré for Messi

http://www.youtube.com/v/lZkvRud0U2I
Post by: Jah Gol on March 21, 2010, 08:54:00 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/ZFa13_u3llQ&feature=related

Terrible mistake by Diogo

Ibra pulling stones bad. He don't even deserve to tie Eto'o boots.

Zaragoza get rape on that second goal

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on March 22, 2010, 08:23:55 AM
Real Zaragoza 2-4 FC Barcelona
0-1 : Messi 5'
0-2 : Messi 65'
0-3 : Messi 79'
1-3 : Colunga 85'
2-3 : Colunga 89'
2-4 : Ibrahimovic (pen) 90'

(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20100321/capt.fb74c0cf40b94d9987ac6d99e5229255-fb74c0cf40b94d9987ac6d99e5229255-0.jpg)

(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20100321/capt.9a719042b56e40e5b4ee455f00ca009b-9a719042b56e40e5b4ee455f00ca009b-0.jpg)

Messi's 2ns goal. This sh!t was ridiculous, from him fighting to win the ball to the cut back and slap.
http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3665118 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3665118)
Post by: Observer on March 22, 2010, 09:02:15 AM
Messi showed real class in allowing Ibra to take the PK.
He immediately turned and pointed "it's yours"
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on March 22, 2010, 09:14:10 AM
Messi showed real class in allowing Ibra to take the PK.
He immediately turned and pointed "it's yours"

That was sumpn like Yorke giving the penalty to Stern only thing is Zlatan scored, but with the dreadful day he was having I am surprised he did.

Zlatan cyah do nothing right at the moment and Pep continues to put him out dey while Bojan rotting on the bench.

Messi showed class though he could've easily had 4 goals on the night and I want to think if he wasn't brought down on that play and was allowed to score, that goal would've been better than his 2nd.
Post by: Peong on March 22, 2010, 12:10:30 PM
All hail King Leo.  :notworthy:

(http://cache1.asset-cache.net/xc/97922167.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=77BFBA49EF878921A343B2C87A49D8F5FD2EB6F4D4A7D0FE98BFD4A22806BA3D96CF68F9EDB8D4C4)
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on March 25, 2010, 10:26:00 AM
FC Barcelona 2-0 CA Osasuna
1-0 : Ibrahimovic 72'
2-0 : Bojan 88'

(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20100324/i/r2919728963.jpg)
(http://www.elmundodeportivo.es/gif/20100324/primerasosasuna%20(6).jpg)
(http://www.diariodenavarra.es/actualidad/20100324/fotos/2010032422452973_640.jpg)
(http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/3995/barcaosasunaliga28c.jpg)
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20100324/capt.6148603ff8a549039e0386a8dc8d429a-6148603ff8a549039e0386a8dc8d429a-0.jpg)

Prematch celebration for the 25th anniversary of the 1985 La Liga title.

(http://img291.imageshack.us/img291/3986/barcelona1985teamemd1.jpg)

http://www.youtube.com/v/qjCsVOz0E5c
Post by: 2cents on March 25, 2010, 06:20:08 PM
Nothin to do with any team in particular but the league as a whole. Notice watchin La Liga games that alot of youngsters playin on most teams, usually d smaller teams but still (well Barca does give youths a chance). Its jus that Serie A notorious for not giving youth much chance, I know a few play in EPL and well I dont know about Bundesliga. (Somebody might be able to find stats on avg age etc)
My point is what is d cause of this, cuz I know in Italy its the culture. They jus dont give young players much opportunity, you could count on one hand basically. Look somebody like Santon make a big splash get compare to Maldini and then disappear (yes Balotelli does sweat but he is a big exception, and thaz only for Inter cuz national team eh pullin him in til after world cup). England had Owen and Rooney in world cup as teens and most countries if u good u play. Is this d case in Spain or is it just d culture to give youth a chance or it jus cheaper to pay youths than vets etc...bless
Post by: dinho on March 28, 2010, 07:59:07 PM
2 things..

why Sevilla went and fire dey coach? the side looking like it gone thru now, i watch the game today against Villareal and they are a shadow of themselves..

secondly, if allyuh didnt see it, check out Zlatan's back pass to Messi against Mallorca.. By back pass, I literally mean "back" pass..

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/7532344/YouTube-Zlatan-Ibrahimovic-back-pass.html
Post by: Jah Gol on April 03, 2010, 12:50:47 PM
http://www.atdhe.net/index.html

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=71043&part=sports

Barca putting on a clinic against Bilbao . 2-0 at the half
Post by: Jah Gol on April 03, 2010, 01:37:42 PM
Pedro just chest trap and turn quickly to the left of a defender. The defender damaged his angle trying to change direction. I think he have come off.
Post by: Jah Gol on April 03, 2010, 01:50:32 PM
4-1 Barca FT
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 03, 2010, 02:06:26 PM
Jonathan Dos Santos coming along nicely.
Bojan is a class player and could start in front of Zlatan in my opinion. Very mobile, quick and does play the Barca brand.

I hope Wenger tape the game.
Post by: Jah Gol on April 03, 2010, 02:20:03 PM
Jonathan Dos Santos coming along nicely.
Bojan is a class player and could start in front of Zlatan in my opinion. Very mobile, quick and does play the Barca brand.

I hope Wenger tape the game.
He didn't make a single mistake when he came on. The crowd took to him well.
Post by: Jah Gol on April 04, 2010, 11:07:49 AM
http://www.matchhighlight.com/full-match/barcelona-4-1-athletic-bilbao-full-match-3-04-2010/
Post by: Jah Gol on April 04, 2010, 11:13:10 AM
Racing v  Madrid
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=71050&part=sports
Post by: Peong on April 13, 2010, 06:42:55 PM
http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11827_6091368,00.html
Iniesta out for a month
Barca star suffers tear in his hamstring

Barcelona's bid for domestic and European glory has been dealt a significant blow with the news Andres Iniesta could be sidelined for a month.

The Spanish schemer sustained an injury in training on Tuesday morning and tests have since revealed he has suffered a tear in his right hamstring.

According to the Catalan club's official website, the injury is likely to keep Iniesta out for four weeks, in which case he would miss most of Barca's final seven league matches - the Primera Division season finishes on the weekend of 15/16th May.

He would also miss both legs of the UEFA Champions League semi-final against Inter Milan.
Barca, who are currently three points clear of Real Madrid at the top of La

Liga, will be hoping that Iniesta will be fit in time for the Champions League

final on 22nd May, if they get that far.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 14, 2010, 08:00:47 AM

Iniesta out for a month
Barca star suffers tear in his hamstring

Barcelona's bid for domestic and European glory has been dealt a significant blow with the news Andres Iniesta could be sidelined for a month.

Big loss for the Blaugrana.

Time for Jeffren and Dos Santos to step up big.

Up side, he could make it back for the CL final, if they make it and he will be rested for Spain.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 14, 2010, 03:50:59 PM
All yuh see Pedro goal?

Right now Barca leading Deportivo 3-0.

http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3702487 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3702487)
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 15, 2010, 09:15:28 AM
FC Barcelona 3-0 Real Club Deportivo
1-0 : Bojan 16'
2-0 : Pedro 69'
3-0 : Touré 72'

(http://img532.imageshack.us/img532/8231/barcadeportivoj32a.jpg)
(http://img179.imageshack.us/img179/2327/barcadeportivoligaj32b.jpg)
(http://img696.imageshack.us/img696/4564/barcadeportivoligaj32d.jpg)
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20100414/capt.58d8920c102f4ff99cbe9590ed610d58-58d8920c102f4ff99cbe9590ed610d58-0.jpg)

Two best goals yesterday, Rose of Tottenham and Pedro from Barca.

http://www.youtube.com/v/8xwHL-RIx1o
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 24, 2010, 10:15:46 AM
Barcelona vs Xerez
Saturday, 24 April 2010
Nou Camp

Past Meetings:
Xerez CD 0-2 FC Barcelona
0-1 : Henry 47'
0-2 : Ibrahimovic 90+3'

(http://www.totalbarca.com/wp-content/themes/totalbarca/timthumb.php?src=http://www.totalbarca.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/messi-xerez.jpg&w=576&zc=1&q=90)

What took place mid-week never happened.
It is to be forgotten, discarded and unheard of.
This match is a continuation for Barcelona, and being sidetracked by outside fixtures and thoughts would be foolish and catastrophic.
The week ahead will determine the success or failure in which Barcelona shall endure this season, however only the immediate present should be focused on and that immediate present lies within the League, against Xerez.

Barcelona had one chance, last weekend they used up that chance. A 0-0 stalemate at Espanyol has seen the righteously earned 3 point gap at the pinnacle of La Liga sliced to an uncertain 1 point as Real Madrid continue to faultlessly bombard through Spains finest outfits. Set to face 16th placed Real Zaragoza tonight in the La Romareda, Los Blancos are expected to once again take home the chocolates, thus meaning Barcelona cannot afford to slip up, for one mistake could be the deciding factor that costs La Blaugrana the Spanish title.

First vs last. David vs Goliath. The riches vs the rags. Whatever retrospect it is in which you view this match one thing remains the same, that Barcelona has mammoth superiority over their opponents. Not only this, but Barca also maintain a 0% losing record within the Camp Nou in the league, whilst Xerez has won only two of its 16 games played on the road.

Although perhaps all is not set in stone, Spanish sides have a reputation – as apposed from ‘lesser’ sides in England, Italy and other top European leagues – that depicts all sides that reside lower in the table should never be ruled out, for good football exists within each of them. Barcelona have been stunned in the past in similar situations, with one only having to look toward last season in which bottom placed Espanyol downed the table-topping Catalans 2-1 in the Camp Nou. Not only that, but Xerez may have recently nestled into a depleted spot of good form.

This season has been truly catastrophic for the newly promoted Andalusia outfit. It took Xerez two months to conjure up their first win and first goal of the season, seven months to record their first away win and took the same time to win consecutive matches. However the last two months have proved to be the finest for Xerez as they took the highest amount of points from this season within March after having downed Malaga, Villarreal, Tenerife and Valladolid whilst dramatically drawing with Sevilla in the 90th minute. April proved to be another successful month for Nestor Gorosito’s men as they succumbed to only one loss on either side of draws to Sporting and Racing whilst a win against Atletico Madrid in the Vicente Calderon was also present.

This is without a doubt the worst time in which a team could wish to face Xerez, and whilst Barcelona may be leaning toward resting players ahead of their mid-week season-defining clash against Inter, they will also be wary that this is not a fixture to be underestimated.

Team News

Barcelona

Carles Puyol is suspended for his sides upcoming Champions League game and as a result will be able to fill in at right back for the suspended Dani Alves.
Meanwhile Andres Iniesta will remain out due to a torn right thigh muscle.
Fans were shocked this week upon hearing that – following being cleared from a hamstring injury – Eric Abidal was carrying a groin strain and as a result will sit out tonight’s game.

VISCA EL BARÇA!!!!
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on April 25, 2010, 08:40:42 AM
FC Barcelona 3-1 Xerez
1-0 : Jeffren 16'
2-0 : Henry 24'
2-1 : Bermejo 25'
3-1 : Ibrahimovic 57'

(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20100424/capt.4ce95529484a4c929981a119b4201a7e-4ce95529484a4c929981a119b4201a7e-0.jpg)
(http://www.totalbarca.com/wp-content/themes/totalbarca/timthumb.php?src=http://www.totalbarca.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/610x57.jpg&w=576&zc=1&q=90)

(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/xavi.jpg)
After the 3 – 1 win over Xerez Barcelona midfielder and Spain international Xavi Hernandez (30) reached the 200 wins milestone in his professional career, a number which was never achieved before in the 110 years history of the club.

According to Spanish newspaper SPORT Xavi tops the list with 200 ahead of Migueli (195 wins) and team-mate Carles Puyol (191 wins). The team has managed to grab the 3 points in approximately 60 % of the 349 league games in which the Barca’s midfield jewel featured in.

Xavier Hernandez i Creus was born in Terassa, Spain and joined Barcelona’s youth academy in 1991. After joining the “A” team of Barcelona in 1998 Xavi soon became a key part of the team and is a reliable member of the team for over a decade now.

Can Xavi celebrate his 201st win after the Wednesdays CL clash against Inter? What do You think?

Worn after the game:
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/610x.jpg)
“Dimecres a les Vuit Tots al Camp Nou” and a “Remuntado” scarf which means “Wednesday at 8 o’ clock at camp Nou, Comeback!!”
Post by: xixgon on April 25, 2010, 10:37:01 AM
Torres fears for long-term health in England

April 25, 2010 - ESPN Soccernet

Liverpool striker Fernando Torres fears a lengthy spell in the Premier League could result in chronic long-term injuries.

Torres is currently ruled out for the season with a reoccurring knee problem that has also limited him to just 22 appearances this season, although he has still scored 18 goals.

The Spanish international, who expects to be fit in time for the World Cup, is concerned at the physical toll of the English top-flight and is amazed that players like Steven Gerrard and Frank Lampard have performed at such a high level for so long.

"The Premier League is such a tough competition and I have always admired this championship and the players who are here," Torres told the News of the World.

"This is my third season and I'm still amazed to see Gerrard, Rooney and Lampard, players who have been here a long time, still playing at such a high level and with such impressive rhythm because the English league really wears down a player.

"I just can't imagine what state I'll be in within five or six years if I continue to play here - it could easily give me problems when I stop playing. The physical level is superior to all other countries."

Torres' future is currently the subject of much speculation but another Premier League club, Manchester City, reportedly head the queue to sign the 26-year-old.
Post by: Andre on May 02, 2010, 11:27:04 AM
real madrid vs. osasuna on espn2 (USA) right now.

expert commentary from a mr. shaka hislop.
Post by: giggsy11 on May 02, 2010, 12:05:37 PM
Wey Shaka get dat accent from? He sound like Steve McClaren when he tried tuh clean up his english accent so the Dutch could understand him.
Post by: Peong on May 02, 2010, 12:55:49 PM
Yeh Shaka soundin a little more British.
Like Ato wit he Yankee twang.

Real real get away today boy.
That miss by Masoud was alarming.
Post by: giggsy11 on May 02, 2010, 01:34:16 PM

The player who passed instead of shooting did not appear to want to take the responsibility of shooting and end up giving a pull stones pass.
Post by: Peong on May 02, 2010, 07:24:13 PM

The player who passed instead of shooting did not appear to want to take the responsibility of shooting and end up giving a pull stones pass.

Yeh I say Masoud cuz I eh know de other man name.
I more blame the passer, it was BAD.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on May 03, 2010, 07:59:08 AM
(http://www.totalbarca.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/05/mundodeportivo_7501.jpg)

PEP BELIEVES IN BOJAN

He has scored 6 goals in his last 8 matches and could play tomorrow against Tenerife.

The boy from Linyola is witty in the last sprint while Ibra goes through his worst moment.

Golden Shoe. Messi, with 29 goals, is closer to the maximum award for European strikers.

Xavi, treated awesomely. He’s the best midfielder ever, according with Guardiola.

[Non Barça Related]

Madrid 3 – 2 Osasuna. Madrid saves la Liga in the last minute.
Post by: Jah Gol on May 03, 2010, 08:02:44 AM
The Madrid game was quite entertaining. Osasuna went to sleep on that last goal though.

After Pep place all that faith in Ibra and he shit dong heself he believe in Bojan now.
Post by: Andre on May 03, 2010, 08:15:02 AM
Wey Shaka get dat accent from? He sound like Steve McClaren when he tried tuh clean up his english accent so the Dutch could understand him.

what i would give to hear a game like that with pure trini commentary.

"bullet from kaka in he ass!"

"beads from ronaldo!"

"another shot from benzema gone behind God back..."
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on May 03, 2010, 11:58:30 AM
Villarreal CF 1-4 FC Barcelona
0-1 : Messi 19'
0-2 : Xavi 34'
0-3 : Bojan 42'
1-3 : Llorente 67'
1-4 : Messi 88'

(http://img249.imageshack.us/img249/9159/barcavillarrealliga35a.jpg)
(http://img132.imageshack.us/img132/7237/barcavillarrealliga35b.jpg)
(http://www.elmundodeportivo.es/gif/20100501/bardlizl6.jpg)
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20100501/capt.da4c9dda26aa4fa6842b46d37d3e2c74-da4c9dda26aa4fa6842b46d37d3e2c74-0.jpg)

Excellent vision from Xavi on the last goal:
http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3726719 (http://www.d1g.com/video/space/sports/show/?id=3726719)
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on May 03, 2010, 12:10:24 PM
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/mundodeportivo_7501-197x250.jpg)

PEP BELIEVES IN BOJAN

He has scored 6 goals in his last 8 matches and could play tomorrow against Tenerife.

The boy from Linyola is witty in the last sprint while Ibra goes through his worst moment.

Golden Shoe. Messi, with 29 goals, is closer to the maximum award for European strikers.

Xavi, treated awesomely. He’s the best midfielder ever, according with Guardiola.

[Non Barça Related]

Madrid 3 – 2 Osasuna. Madrid saves la Liga in the last minute.
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 03, 2010, 01:18:13 PM
After Pep place all that faith in Ibra and he shit dong heself he believe in Bojan now.

What choice does he have now?  He have a Title to win and Ibra like he and de score sheet had a fallin' out.
Post by: Jah Gol on May 03, 2010, 01:41:43 PM

What choice does he have now?  He have a Title to win and Ibra like he and de score sheet had a fallin' out.
I understand the rationale but why the hell he stick with Ibra for so long especially in the latter stages of the CL.
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 03, 2010, 02:08:34 PM

I understand the rationale but why the hell he stick with Ibra for so long especially in the latter stages of the CL.

...I eh know nuh.....maybe losing the tie against Inter was the wake up call....Maybe Ibra needed a full season to adapt and next year he will return the dividends.......
Post by: 100% Barataria on May 03, 2010, 02:36:23 PM

...I eh know nuh.....maybe losing the tie against Inter was the wake up call....Maybe Ibra needed a full season to adapt and next year he will return the dividends.......

Chups, Ibra is dung, every non-coach on dis board see dat before de move ink...
Post by: Observer on May 04, 2010, 04:41:29 PM
Barca does the business today even though the were not at their best. Ibra again was below standard, Alves brilliant, Messi with 2. Bojan and Pedro on the score board. Pedro and Bojan have pace to lend out WOW!
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on May 05, 2010, 01:10:56 PM
FC Barcelona 4-1 CD Tenerife
1-0 : Messi 17'
1-1 : Román Martínez 39'
2-1 : Bojan 63'
3-1 : Pedro 77'
4-1 : Messi 90+3'

(http://estaticos.marca.com/marcador/futbol/2009_10/primera/jornada_36/bar_ten/img/8_300x213.jpg)
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20100504/i/r3571418648.jpg)
(http://img245.imageshack.us/img245/8825/barcatenerifeliga36a.jpg)
(http://img24.imageshack.us/img24/8739/barcatenerifeliga36c.jpg)

http://www.youtube.com/v/kuf_Ofeb3vc
Post by: Observer on May 05, 2010, 03:44:33 PM
CR show going on now. Hattrick by him and then Haiguin with a class finish
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 05, 2010, 03:47:46 PM
Viva Ronaldo
Post by: Bourbon on May 06, 2010, 09:08:39 AM
I giving Ibra until de end of next season before i start to pelt some serious big stone. First season in Barca..he wasnt in preseason training much.....so i giving him a year to sort he testicular tugging tendencies out. Plus he have no world cup to study..so he could have some serious introspection.
Post by: Andre on May 06, 2010, 10:21:48 AM
WTF?

http://momento24.com/en/2010/05/06/ibrahimovic-and-pique-in-an-unexpected-picture/

(http://momento24.com/en/wp-content/uploads/2010/05/piqueibrahimovic2.jpg)
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 06, 2010, 11:19:59 AM
WTF?

http://momento24.com/en/2010/05/06/ibrahimovic-and-pique-in-an-unexpected-picture/

-chokes- WTMC!?!?!?! VERY awkward position they put themselves in with this picture.
Post by: Jah Gol on May 06, 2010, 11:22:04 AM
WTF?

I trying to picture what might have really taken place for that shot. It just looking wrong.
Post by: dinho on May 06, 2010, 11:26:50 AM
i don't find it look bad..

it more look to me like Pique brace Zlatan in the parking lot going in the car and tell him, "do yuh wuk and score de mudda c*** goal and dem nuh man... look yuh have me and all running up front to bore!!"  :D
Post by: Toppa on May 06, 2010, 11:41:06 AM
 :'(

(http://hphotos-sjc1.fbcdn.net/hs374.snc3/23987_401742915232_505035232_4504228_4456387_n.jpg)
Post by: Andre on May 06, 2010, 11:53:54 AM
maybe is a cultural thing. some cultures is get real close up in yuh face.

all i know is if another man come so close to me is to fight and is a perfect situation for me to butt he ass and break he nose one time.

ahhh...to be young and violent again...
Post by: dinho on May 06, 2010, 12:05:33 PM
maybe is a cultural thing. some cultures is get real close up in yuh face.

all i know is if another man come so close to me is to fight and is a perfect situation for me to butt he ass and break he nose one time.

ahhh...to be young and violent again...

so wait nuh, yuh never do de shake hand and chest bump, halfway hug ting among breddren?
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 06, 2010, 12:08:07 PM
considering that he have the Joker as his avatar I highly doubt it.
Post by: giggsy11 on May 06, 2010, 05:14:37 PM
WTF?

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Very tender momment, I feel real bad for peepin it, like I am intrudin. me thinks Ibra was gettin help with a hangnail or he was not to happy with what Pique was proposin.
Post by: Observer on May 07, 2010, 09:29:12 AM
Ibra needs time, but I still don't think Barca is the team for him. Pep got Ibra  to give his team a different dimension when teams bunker down. Barca would then penetrate wide and rain crosses into the box. But Ibra is not exactly frightening in the air, so it seems the calculation was flawed (to date). Just as a casual observer, I really think Ibra would thrive in a club that plays with two up front. As a lone striker he seems very predictable and easy to defend against. Maybe Mancini would come in for him at City, since Tevez looks to be on his way out.
Post by: giggsy11 on May 07, 2010, 10:04:16 AM
Ibra needs time, but I still don't think Barca is the team for him. Pep got Ibra  to give his team a different dimension when teams bunker down. Barca would then penetrate wide and rain crosses into the box. But Ibra is not exactly frightening in the air, so it seems the calculation was flawed (to date). Just as a casual observer, I really think Ibra would thrive in a club that plays with two up front. As a lone striker he seems very predictable and easy to defend against. Maybe Mancini would come in for him at City, since Tevez looks to be on his way out.

Similar to Berbasoft and some the limitations he shows and induces at United.
Post by: Observer on May 08, 2010, 07:26:36 AM
All the criticism of Ronaldo and yet he is responsible for keeping Real in the title race.
Its amazing how everyone says Ibra has to be given time to settle, yet critical of Ronaldo. Well he has been sensational in the last leg of the title race. Ronaldo now needs to step up Internationally, he is at the right age and has had extensive experience in WC's and Euro's.
Post by: Observer on May 08, 2010, 01:54:36 PM
Any of allyuh see what the mad ass referee do in the Real game?
Really make yuh feel the game is fixed! Pure pure fackry  ???
Post by: palos on May 08, 2010, 03:11:35 PM

Yuh lissen Ray today after Sevilla make it 3-2 with 10 mins to go?

Barcelona is as nervous as a long tailed cat in a room full of rocking chairs  :rotfl:
Post by: Observer on May 08, 2010, 03:25:45 PM

Yuh lissen Ray today after Sevilla make it 3-2 with 10 mins to go?

Barcelona is as nervous as a long tailed cat in a room full of rocking chairs  :rotfl:

:rotfl: :rotfl: I sure he does train fuh dem games hahaha. By the way Barca could have given Seville 6 today easy. Very wasteful. But with Bojan and Pedro their future looks good. Dem two with Messi and Alves had Seville back line hopping
Post by: kicker on May 08, 2010, 04:18:55 PM

Very harsh call- At full speed that hand ball could look intentional though- had was raised high above his head. 
Post by: richpy on May 08, 2010, 06:58:57 PM

For the umpteenth time, the idiot shouldn't have sold E'to.
But ah see wha he was trying to do when he buy Ibrahimovic.

Give jack he jacket, Ibra strong like an ox,
But he not in sync with the knock so far
It have potential though
A man like Torres would fit in that system nice. Physical, quick, and an excellent header of the ball
Post by: Toppa on May 09, 2010, 01:21:57 PM
Barcelona shoulsa e playing Atletico Madrid or Espanyol on de last day!  :devil:

But ah well...Valladolid fighting against relegation so as Arbeola say: Hopefully they park a bus or two infront of goal.
Post by: Jah Gol on May 16, 2010, 11:19:14 AM
http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=76220&part=sports (http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=76220&part=sports)
Barca v Real Valladolid 
Post by: Bitter on May 16, 2010, 11:31:48 AM
Game, Set, Match, Season, Championship!
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 16, 2010, 11:33:26 AM
Malaga playing like they trying to avoid relegation tho they already safe cause they shutting down Madrid each time they come into their area.
Post by: Bitter on May 16, 2010, 12:07:22 PM
ESPN deprive us of Ray Hudson's poetry for this Barca win
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 16, 2010, 12:27:41 PM
ESPN deprive us of Ray Hudson's poetry for this Barca win

It would have been a Priceless commentary :D
Post by: elan on May 16, 2010, 12:33:49 PM
Henry to NY?
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 16, 2010, 12:35:31 PM
heard that same rumor that Henry heading stateside.
Post by: fari on May 16, 2010, 12:36:48 PM
yeah henry going ny.   he doh have de pace of old but he's still a top, top balla

real madrid...tsk tsk tsk...i like de knock dey have but i glad dey ent win nutten this season...remind me of when lakers buy malone and payton.
Post by: Jah Gol on May 16, 2010, 12:46:31 PM
Campeones Campeones Ole Ole
Post by: giggsy11 on May 16, 2010, 07:15:52 PM
Congrats Barca but beware-Jose on the way.
Post by: kicker on May 16, 2010, 09:32:15 PM
Congrats Barca...was a long 2 horse race....they did what they had to do, and they did it in style- no matter who yuh support, if yuh love football yuh hadda recognize....

Last decade

00/01- Real Madrid
01/02- Valencia
02/03- Real Madrid
03/04- Valencia
04/05- Barca
05/06- Barca
06/07- Madrid
07/08- Madrid
08/09- Barca
09/10- Barca

Honors even between the giants, and if the most recent pattern continues, we could expect back to back victorious seasons for Madrid coming up  ;D

Until next season...
Post by: lefty on May 17, 2010, 05:29:12 AM
Congrats Barca...was a long 2 horse race....they did what they had to do, and they did it in style- no matter who yuh support, if yuh love football yuh hadda recognize....

Last decade

00/01- Real Madrid
01/02- Valencia
02/03- Real Madrid
03/04- Valencia
04/05- Barca
05/06- Barca
06/07- Madrid
07/08- Madrid
08/09- Barca
09/10- Barca

Honors even between the giants, and if the most recent pattern continues, we could expect back to back victorious seasons for Madrid coming up  ;D

Until next season...

la Liga is ah real two horse race boy :-\ like d brand but.................
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on May 18, 2010, 08:53:03 AM
SALUTE THE CHAMPIONS

FC Barcelona 4-0 Valladolid
1-0 : Luis Prieto (o.g.) 27'
2-0 : Pedro 30'
3-0 : Messi 62'
4-0 : Messi 76'

(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20100516/i/r2477930167.jpg)
(http://img155.imageshack.us/img155/2176/barcavalladolidliga38a.jpg)
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20100516/i/r3417697133.jpg)
(http://img33.imageshack.us/img33/4486/barcavalladolidliga38b.jpg)
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20100516/i/r1717926631.jpg)
(http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/9871/barcavalladolidliga38c.jpg)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 18, 2010, 10:22:57 AM
Barca ent sticking at all

Fabregas and Villa close to joining - Sky Sports

I really wanted Villa but I could understand why he would stay in Spain..he's almost 29..... 40 million pounds for a 29 year old is expensive though but he is absolute class so to me he's worth it
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on May 21, 2010, 08:46:46 AM
David Villa

(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/103199194.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/610x21-480x392.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/x610-1.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/2010-05-21_PRESENTACION_DAVID_VI-1.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/2010-05-21_PRESENTACION_DAVID_VILLA.jpg)

10/11 Kit:

(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Team.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Home-480x480.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Away-480x473.jpg)
(http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b28/strenkt/Bottle-480x473.jpg)
Post by: Jah Gol on May 21, 2010, 10:31:13 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/G-BA_Xnc6Aw
Post by: kicker on May 21, 2010, 12:05:49 PM
Valencia fans must be pissed- he has been their life blood for a long time now....
Post by: dinho on May 21, 2010, 12:14:11 PM
Valencia fans must be pissed- he has been their life blood for a long time now....

i don't see why they should be.

he stayed on for another season to fire them back into the champions league, and then at age 28 they get a whole 34 million pounds for him to balance the club's finances. Definitely an excellent piece of business that benefitted all parties.
Post by: kicker on May 21, 2010, 12:34:18 PM

i don't see why they should be.

he stayed on for another season to fire them back into the champions league, and then at age 28 they get a whole 34 million pounds for him to balance the club's finances. Definitely an excellent piece of business that benefitted all parties.

True. 

Talkin' more about the fans though - don't know if they're as rational.