Sports => Football => Topic started by: 1-868 on August 27, 2009, 08:30:03 AM

Title: Top 10 WAGs
Post by: 1-868 on August 27, 2009, 08:30:03 AM
http://www.skysports.com/golden-moments/top-ten/story/0,26784,16712_5498462,00.html

Ah give Madam Ronaldo the edge
Title: Re: Top 10 WAGs
Post by: giggsy11 on August 27, 2009, 08:36:01 AM
Wey the darkies? Steups!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Post by: asylumseeker on August 27, 2009, 08:39:36 AM
Caroline Celico - Kaka (6 World Cup Appearances for Brazil)

The 27-year-old Kaka married his 18-year-old childhood sweetheart Caroline Celico in 2005, you do the maths! The two met in 2001 while Celico was a student and Kaka was in his early playing day at Sao Paulo. Cute couple of the decade award goes to...

Hmmmmmmmmmmm ...
Post by: lefty on August 27, 2009, 08:41:31 AM

they are few and far between, u wont get many wit d white ballers an' u know what does go on wit d brothers when dey get lil fame (not deridin nobody eh, is ah common trend)
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 27, 2009, 08:43:38 AM

they are few and far between, u wont get many wit d white ballers an' u know what does go on wit d brothers when dey get lil fame (not deridin nobody eh, is ah common trend)

yuh eh lie at all!
Post by: lefty on August 27, 2009, 08:44:51 AM

The 27-year-old Kaka married his 18-year-old childhood sweetheart Caroline Celico in 2005, you do the maths! The two met in 2001 while Celico was a student and Kaka was in his early playing day at Sao Paulo. Cute couple of the decade award goes to...

Hmmmmmmmmmmm ...
Hmmmmmmmmmmm indeed!
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 27, 2009, 08:46:13 AM

Hmmmmmmmmmmm ...

buh wat trouble is dis here! KAKA met his wife when she was about ten an he was about 19 and married her when she was 14!!!!!

daiz wat i seein dey? or daiz a typo?
Post by: Bourbon on August 27, 2009, 08:51:39 AM

Hmmmmmmmmmmm ...

Wait nah. How it go be he childhood sweetheart if dey married in 2005......when she was 18......and he meet she in 2001. Kaka is 27 now......so den he was 23-24. If she was 18 in 2005...den in 2001 she was 14. HMMM! Man leave de mango to ripe and as it reach legal status lock it down!!

yuh eh lie at all!

Yeah dahs wha does go on. It have one on dat list used to deal drogba.

Etoo wife doh.....if i remembering the correct person...real nice.
Post by: spideybuff on August 27, 2009, 08:52:14 AM

yuh eh lie at all!

Is just that the fame opens up a different world of available options ...is not a slight against d sisters and dem.
Post by: pardners on August 27, 2009, 08:54:22 AM
Elisabetta Canalis - Christian Vieri (9 World Cup Appearances for Italy)

Italian TV host Elisabetta Canalis featured in the film Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo but before you rush out and buy that on Blu-ray, you should also know that she is currently single and only had a brief fling with Italy's 2002 World Cup star Christian Vieri.

The caption on the picture said she was with both Vieri and Drogbar...
In the words of Michael Jordan after the fling with Robin Givens...."she wasn't in it for love....she was interested in dating growth industries."
Post by: weary1969 on August 27, 2009, 08:55:09 AM

Hmmmmmmmmmmm ...

buh wat trouble is dis here! KAKA met his wife when she was about ten an he was about 19 and married her when she was 14!!!!!

Cosign
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 27, 2009, 08:57:27 AM

yuh eh lie at all!

Is just that the fame opens up a different world of available options ...is not a slight against d sisters and dem.

of course not   ::)
Post by: acb on August 27, 2009, 09:04:42 AM
Christian Karembeu's wife - Adriana

google her
Post by: Observer on August 27, 2009, 09:06:34 AM
Elisabetta Canalis - Christian Vieri (9 World Cup Appearances for Italy)

Italian TV host Elisabetta Canalis featured in the film Deuce Bigalow: European Gigolo but before you rush out and buy that on Blu-ray, you should also know that she is currently single and only had a brief fling with Italy's 2002 World Cup star Christian Vieri.

The caption on the picture said she was with both Vieri and Drogbar...
In the words of Michael Jordan after the fling with Robin Givens...."she wasn't in it for love....she was interested in dating growth industries."

Drogba must be use that as a decoy. Nuff talk about he playing fuh de other side.  ;D
Post by: Trinidogg on August 27, 2009, 09:07:05 AM
yea kaka wife born 1987 so she 21 now lol wonder what this guy been doing with that b4 they married lmao haha wows childhood sweethearts when she was a child he wasn't lmao what these ppl trying to say...
Post by: pardners on August 27, 2009, 09:08:19 AM

yuh eh lie at all!

of course not   ::)

Well the topic could get technical and we could start to analyse more...
What is the percentage of white players compared to the black players.  Percentage of blacks with white WAGs etc etc etc.

My take on this is that if you look at the selection committee...it go be a set of white Europeans doing the picks....they just partial to they own kind.  Is like the Miss Universe and Miss World competition, yuh could count the number of 'sisters' that won those competitions on one hand.  Ever wonder how come yuh never see a sister representing Spain..one of the countries that almost always in the top five every year.  Venezuela too, but yuh does get the occasion mix breed from there, which is sure to be mentioned.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 27, 2009, 09:19:59 AM

Playa to Playa - Pimp to Pimp
Post by: D.H.W on August 27, 2009, 09:37:30 AM

dont hate on the white chocolate  ::)
Post by: giggsy11 on August 27, 2009, 09:46:50 AM

dont hate on the white chocolate  ::)

Aint hatin, just asked a question. You tryin tuh tell me there are no famous black players with WAGS who are milk choc or dark choc? I appreaciate a gorgeous woman any day but don't jus pick the white choc flavor!
Post by: 1-868 on August 27, 2009, 09:48:37 AM
Like Posh Spice get relegated to "Old Maid"?
Post by: giggsy11 on August 27, 2009, 09:51:52 AM

Man she woulda never made it for looks, wit she damn poker face self; Beckham face softer than hers!
Post by: 1-868 on August 27, 2009, 09:53:21 AM
Dont forget Patrick Vieira wife.... She is a trini
Post by: giggsy11 on August 27, 2009, 10:04:12 AM

Hmmmmmmmmmmm ...

Remember Kleberson when he signed for United he moved to England with his 16 year old wife (pregnant or just gave birth wife). I was like what????? Different culture I guess!
Post by: pardners on August 27, 2009, 10:42:12 AM

Man she woulda never made it for looks, wit she damn poker face self; Beckham face softer than hers!

Ever since Becks move to LA and paparazzi ketch Posh wearing the same outfit twice she ratings drop.
Post by: JDB on August 27, 2009, 11:07:14 AM

I would love to hear you explain how that is not a slight against the sisters.
Post by: Bakes on August 27, 2009, 11:45:08 AM

How could you claim that it's a slight just based on the statistics?  Do you know what's going on in those players heads?  If my preference is to date Caribbean women is that a "slight" against women from the rest of the world?
Post by: daryn on August 27, 2009, 11:51:50 AM

How could you claim that it's a slight just based on the statistics?  Do you know what's going on in those players heads?  If my preference is to date Caribbean women is that a "slight" against women from the rest of the world?

it's not about what going on in any one player's head.  there is a large class of individuals who almost uniformly make the same choice when provided with a variety of options.
Post by: NUFF on August 27, 2009, 12:01:14 PM

Who ah man choose for his wife or girlfriend is his own damn choice and preference.  Why do the rest of us care if they light or dark?

If you like darkies then you date/marry darkies. 

For once I agree wid bake and shark.  If ah man choose one type of woman that is not a slight against all other type of women.
Post by: NUFF on August 27, 2009, 12:04:25 PM

it's not about what going on in any one player's head.  there is a large class of individuals who almost uniformly make the same choice when provided with a variety of options.

Really?  So which committee helped each player make their choice when each individual player made his choice of wife/girlfriend.
Post by: FF on August 27, 2009, 12:06:30 PM
Man does pick up wherever they is... so whatever social circle you start to move around in you will pick up in that circle.

plain and simple
Post by: Mackie on August 27, 2009, 12:10:37 PM
Dread NONE of them footballers does date darkies I dare ANYONE to show us a pic of a footballer with a black girlfriend/wife..
Post by: daryn on August 27, 2009, 12:12:07 PM
Really?  So which committee helped each player make their choice when each individual player made his choice of wife/girlfriend.

well that is the question isn't it?
Post by: Mackie on August 27, 2009, 12:13:36 PM

Post by: giggsy11 on August 27, 2009, 12:32:55 PM

Who ah man choose for his wife or girlfriend is his own damn choice and preference.  Why do the rest of us care if they light or dark?

For once I agree wid bake and shark.  If ah man choose one type of woman that is not a slight against all other type of women.

Actually I was addressing the lack of variety in the so call top ten not commenting on who was with whom. So you addressing the wrong person/post.
Post by: Bakes on August 27, 2009, 01:00:01 PM

That is a question for people like you who studying who next man dating and why.  I never walk in dem men shoes so I won't be so presumptuous as to say their choices indicate either individual or collective slight against black women.
Post by: NUFF on August 27, 2009, 01:08:06 PM

Actually I was addressing the lack of variety in the so call top ten not commenting on who was with whom. So you addressing the wrong person/post.

The only reason these women on this list is because of who they are with so I don't understand your comment.  But me eh go continue arguing about other man oman.
Post by: daryn on August 27, 2009, 01:22:58 PM

That is a question for people like you who studying who next man dating and why.  I never walk in dem men shoes so I won't be so presumptuous as to say their choices indicate either individual or collective slight against black women.

really?  where all that coming from exactly?  you really can't be so stupid so I advise you actually go and re-read everything.

In any case, the question that JDB posed to spideybuff still stands (whether or not there is in an individual or collective slight against black women): how is the situation as depicted in spideybuff's original comment not constitute a slight against the sisters?  feel free to actually answer the question.  My own suspicion is that there is some disagreement to the meaning of the word 'slight'.   

for NUFF to ask which committee telling these men to make any decision is really just a paraphrasing of the question being debated.
Post by: Bakes on August 27, 2009, 01:42:48 PM
really?  where all that coming from exactly?  you really can't be so stupid so I advise you actually go and re-read everything.

In any case, the question that JDB posed to spideybuff still stands (whether or not there is in an individual or collective slight against black women): how is the situation as depicted in spideybuff's original comment not constitute a slight against the sisters?  feel free to actually answer the question.  My own suspicion is that there is some disagreement to the meaning of the word 'slight'.   

for NUFF to ask which committee telling these men to make any decision is really just a paraphrasing of the question being debated.

"fame opens up more options"... my paraphrase.

So these footballers, by virtue of their profession and the world in which they travel... are exposed to women of a variety of backgrounds.  Racial demographics dictate that they will encounter more non-black women than black women within their daily circles.  When looking at the WAGs the numbers tend to bear this out... more non-black women, than black women constitute their rank.

You and others jump to the conclusion that black footballers dating non-black women equals a "slight" against black women... based on nothing but your own fanciful imagination, weighted down with whatever baggage, individual or collective which you happily tote around.  That forms a sufficient enough basis by which you choose to define the choices of others which you know nothing of aside from what you read in the media.

Yet I'm the stupid one.

To answer JDB's question... a preference is just that, a preference.  I already answered the question, which smart as you are, you clearly didn't recognize.  If a black footballer chooses to date a woman who isn't black then that's just a reflection of what his choice is, and not in itself necessary manifestation of some slight against black women.  Unless one is privy as to his choice in deliberating which race to date... assuming he actually sat down and said to himself "Self, should I date a black woman or a non-black woman?" then one has no basis for saying that that choice represents a slight.

Hopefully that logic's not too stupid for you to follow.
Post by: Blue on August 27, 2009, 01:47:34 PM
Look how yall gone and boringalize this thread....
Post by: kicker on August 27, 2009, 01:56:21 PM
Man put up a link tuh gape at some smallees and it turn into a racial discussion...yuh eh see how allyuh not focussed  :D

But while we at it:

How come nobody eh bawl "where de indians?" or "where de chinese?" or "where the latinas?"

How come we eh talkin' about the "slight" against those racial groups?

Post by: giggsy11 on August 27, 2009, 01:56:53 PM
Look how yall gone and boringalize this thread....

Somebody bring it back by posting a pic of Claude's, Patrick's, or #21 on Chelski's side woman.
Post by: giggsy11 on August 27, 2009, 01:58:59 PM
Man put up a link tuh gape at some smallees and it turn into a racial discussion...yuh eh see how allyuh not focussed  :D

But while we at it:

How come nobody eh bawl "where de indians?" or "where de chinese?" or "where the latinas?"

Are they all not darker than white choc?
Post by: kicker on August 27, 2009, 02:01:57 PM

But while we at it:

Doh try that...iz only reference to sisters, and black women...doh try and broaden de defintion of darkies lol...

Yuh slightin' meh asian & latina sisters man  :devil:
Post by: giggsy11 on August 27, 2009, 02:05:26 PM

But while we at it:

Doh try that...iz only reference to sisters, and black women...doh try and broaden de defintion of darkies lol...

Yuh slightin' meh asian & latina sisters man  :devil:

My mistake i was tryin tuh be all inclusive ;D ;)
Post by: Blue on August 27, 2009, 02:06:57 PM
Makalele's Ex, Noemie Lenoir
(http://www.whoateallthepies.tv/Tux31_818_Noemie_Lenoir.jpg)

Aleesha Dixon

(Umm...supposedly went out wid John Carew once I think, doh really know if daz true but she is still a bess ting)

(http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/_/26669679/Alesha+Dixon++2009.jpg)
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 27, 2009, 02:10:25 PM
all yuh is ah set ah macomeh man in here or wha

doh hate the player, hate the game

the man and dem married and liking dey self and I sure most ah dem have ah bag ah hoes on the outside

doh study wha dem fellas doing, dem fellas rich, famous and bussing they gun wreckless

white girls, black girls, chinese girls, indian girls - IT DOH MATTER

there is no such thing as pad pu$$y, only good pu$$y and better pu$$y
Post by: big dawg on August 27, 2009, 02:14:51 PM
this will soon be in the Official Babes Thread..

good to see dey finally bypass Victoria Beckham..
Post by: NUFF on August 27, 2009, 02:19:46 PM
this will soon be in the Official Babes Thread..

good to see dey finally bypass Victoria Beckham..

Dais ah good idea.  AFter all babes and scoring go hand in hand.
Post by: giggsy11 on August 27, 2009, 02:21:58 PM

Aleesha Dixon

(Umm...supposedly went out wid John Carew once I think, doh really know if daz true but she is still a bess ting)

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: variety is the spice of life!
Post by: dinho on August 27, 2009, 03:05:44 PM
for the sake of devil's advocacy i going and be politically incorrect..

The issue allyuh skirting around is that having one's preference is one thing; but nuff ah dem men does deliberately change dey preference when they make it big.. part of it is a sub-conscious show thing rooted in a degree of ignorance far aside from some long standing preference.. something kinda like how a black man is more apt to buy a big expensive car and bling just to show everybody else that he rich, rather than making wiser investments to put him on the road to being wealthy..

also, when dem men on top and yuh talking groupies, is moreso the white women who does run down dem men hard as compared to the sisters.. sisters generally eh throwing it in dem men face so blatant..

this rant is not a slight against multi-racial relationships, its about the brothers who deliberately use their newfound status to pursue that for all the wrong reasons.

Post by: lefty on August 27, 2009, 05:07:16 PM

The issue allyuh skirting around is that having one's preference is one thing; but nuff ah dem men does deliberately change dey preference when they make it big.. part of it is a sub-conscious show thing rooted in a degree of ignorance far aside from some long standing preference.. something kinda like how a black man is more apt to buy a big expensive car and bling just to show everybody else that he rich, rather than making wiser investments to put him on the road to being wealthy..

also, when dem men on top and yuh talking groupies, is moreso the white women who does run down dem men hard as compared to the sisters.. sisters generally eh throwing it in dem men face so blatant..

this rant is not a slight against multi-racial relationships, its about the brothers who deliberately use their newfound status to pursue that for all the wrong reasons.

tank u ah was waitin for sense and common knowledge to float up through all d bullshit
Post by: lefty on August 27, 2009, 05:08:33 PM

Aleesha Dixon

u cyar see nothing dey too much air brush ent WW :P :P :P :P :P
Post by: Toppa on August 27, 2009, 05:17:02 PM
Man does pick up wherever they is... so whatever social circle you start to move around in you will pick up in that circle.

plain and simple

Exactly.
Post by: Bakes on August 27, 2009, 06:03:04 PM

tank u ah was waitin for sense and common knowledge to float up through all d bullshit

Do we know who with dey non-black woman because "they make it big" and change dey preference, versus who with dey non-black woman because dey just naturally attracted to she?
Post by: D.H.W on August 27, 2009, 06:14:07 PM

Aleesha Dixon

u cyar see nothing dey too much air brush ent WW :P :P :P :P :P

Yuh done know  :devil:
Post by: Socafan on August 27, 2009, 08:08:51 PM
Me eh know 'bout allyuh, but in south Florida, white women, and hispanic...well...2-3 lyrics in a "lilting Trini accent" and is draws on the floor, in the back ah Sizzler, in the supplies room in work, in the grass behind the house, on de park bench in de night, in UM parking lot..... Well so dem fellas tell mih.

Black women seem to be a little more aarrrm..difficult......

Maybe that have something to do with it.
Post by: dinho on August 27, 2009, 09:00:01 PM

Do we know who with dey non-black woman because "they make it big" and change dey preference, versus who with dey non-black woman because dey just naturally attracted to she?

nah, we cant know that... but in my opinion the former is more prevalent.
Post by: just cool on August 27, 2009, 10:24:39 PM
This arguement real weak, reason why? we are all the same species, plus this has been going on since time in memorium! how allyuh feel indians, persians, and turks came into being? through the arian invasion!

when dem men saw dem pretty black dravidian women they grab up as much as they can. if allyuh feel is just black man who does date out their race then allyuh wrong.

just visit italy and yuh would see so much italian man with jet black wife and love the dirt they walk on too.

right here in NY it have nuff italian fellas with black women, but the only down side tuh dat is the american italian have ah real delima,

BC italians here in the north east are so traditional and hate mixing wid black and hispanic, the mojority of italian love black woman and does hide tuh date them, and does put them in house and have dem as mistress even makin babies wid dem and paying all they bills.

trust meh , it's ah real phenominon how italian men does graviatae towards black women , but strange enough no body doh talk bout that, only when black man do it.
Post by: Bakes on August 27, 2009, 10:50:02 PM

nah, we cant know that... but in my opinion the former is more prevalent.

...and how pray tell, CAN you know that?
Post by: spideybuff on August 28, 2009, 06:49:35 AM
Under all de ole talk, Makelele ex take win!!
Post by: kicker on August 28, 2009, 07:35:33 AM

plain and simple

Dais it right there...in a nutshell....good post

The whole overly indulgent talk about racial preferences and what kinda gyul yuh want when yuh get big and rich etc is a shallow, presumptuous pack o' @$$ especially when yuh just looking at pictures that represent a person's relationship status at a snapshot in time....If you were to show me a running picture collage of girls that a man was dealin' over a period of time, then yuh could start making inferences about what kinda girls that person is attracted to, and then start making assumptions as to why.... if yuh want to play behavioral/social psychologist...but in this example we seeing pictures of people's present relationships (or a snapshot at a given point in time)...and iz not just "a ting dey brushin"...these are women who they are in relationships with, some of which are long term, some marital etc...In any given meaningful relationship there would most likely be a number of factors that lead to two people being together and staying together...many factors that run alot deeper than skin color, so tuh watch a picture of a man gyul (especially a wife or long term girlfriend), and bawl something like "he only like whities...oh he feel he reach" is a pile o' nonsense because yuh makin' that statement ignorant of all the factors that make their relationship what it is...and ignorant of all the past relationship that person was in, and the reasons why they didn't work out... shallow thinking at the end of the day. 

Like FF said, yuh will pick up in the circles that yuh running in...If I live in Japan for 10 years, there's a higher chance that I'll end up dealin' a Japanese woman, than I would a Trinidadian, racial/ethnic preference notwithstanding...simple. 
Post by: Dutty on August 28, 2009, 07:55:22 AM

plain and simple

Dais it right there...in a nutshell....good post

well apparently this gyirl like to keep the circle tight

"Italian model Elisabetta Canalis is the former girlfriend of Christian Vieri and Didier Drogba"

Ther word of the month for me is: Boringalize
Post by: kicker on August 28, 2009, 08:15:45 AM
Under all de ole talk, Makelele ex take win!!

True eh...I think I remember her from one of the rush hour (Chris Tucker/Jackie Chan) movies...

a bess ting fuh real....
Post by: Marcos on August 28, 2009, 08:50:22 AM
Like FF said, yuh will pick up in the circles that yuh running in...If I live in Japan for 10 years, there's a higher chance that I'll end up dealin' a Japanese woman, than I would a Trinidadian, racial/ethnic preference notwithstanding...simple. 

Wrong horse. If you lived in Japan for 10 yrs you would end up dealin a "chinee"
All asians is chinee in TNT lol
Post by: kicker on August 28, 2009, 08:51:45 AM

Wrong horse. If you lived in Japan for 10 yrs you would end up dealin a "chinee"
All asians is chinee in TNT lol

ent  ;D
Post by: Touches on August 28, 2009, 09:25:09 AM
None of them WAGs woulda come round them fellas if they didnt have any money.

The more money yuh have the shorter, fatter uglier and more dotish you can be.

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on August 28, 2009, 11:02:34 AM
None of them WAGs woulda come round them fellas if they didnt have any money.

The more money yuh have the shorter, fatter uglier and more dotish you can be.

Like I said, "Doh hate the playa, hate the game!"
Post by: Mango Chow! on August 28, 2009, 12:37:36 PM

....and yuh KNOW what does go on wit dem European chicks when it come to Black man, too eh.  Dey doh give yuh room to BREED!  (ah really mean b-r-e-a-t-h-e, but bein de Trini I is ah had was to spell it how we does pronounce it nah..  ;))
Post by: JDB on August 28, 2009, 01:11:13 PM
I see this one gone off course based on a couple casual comments.

I don’t believe you can look at interracial couples and make assumptions that either the man or woman choose to ignore their own or any other race. People come together in different circumstances and I don’t think yuh generalize and make judgments about why people come together.

With that being said…

To answer JDB's question... a preference is just that, a preference.  I already answered the question, which smart as you are, you clearly didn't recognize.  If a black footballer chooses to date a woman who isn't black then that's just a reflection of what his choice is, and not in itself necessary manifestation of some slight against black women.  Unless one is privy as to his choice in deliberating which race to date... assuming he actually sat down and said to himself "Self, should I date a black woman or a non-black woman?" then one has no basis for saying that that choice represents a slight.

Hopefully that logic's not too stupid for you to follow.

Daryn is right in that I was referring to Spidey’s explanation of the situation. It is difficult to state that, in a world of “different options”, it follows that sisters would rarely be first choice, and then say that it is not a slight against them.

Daryn probably has it right too in saying that people are using different interpretations of “slight”. Now if you disagree with that use of the word "slight" then that's fine, no need for a semantic discussion. Saying that an individual has a strong or perhaps exclusive preference for one type of person is IMO a slight against those who don’t fit that bill.

And there is ABSOLUTELY nothing wrong with that. What yuh check for is what yuh check for. Most people have broad, generic prejudices when it comes to what we look for in a mate. As a rule, I never checked for chicks who smoke. A very superficial distinction and I am sure it had real cool chicks out there who liked to take a puff but I usually wouldn’t be bothered. That is a definite slight against smokers. Likewise people will rank whole groups of potentially viable mates differently based on a first-pass assessment of race, ethnicity, age, height, age, finances etc. Harsh but true, but the good thing is it have more than enough people out there for everybody.

Now what people might feel bad to say for fear of mashing somebody corn is that there are black guys out there who date exclusively out of their race and it frets sisters to no end. Unfortunately guys who simply cater to all types get painted with the same brush. As a result, among some black women, there is the feeling of losing the “good ones”.

Obviously I can’t empathize with them because it is a unique situation for black women but what I try to convey is that if the person is not into your type at all they could never be the right person for you and you are not really “losing” anything.
Post by: Bakes on August 28, 2009, 01:37:13 PM
I see this one gone off course based on a couple casual comments.

I don’t believe you can look at interracial couples and make assumptions that either the man or woman choose to ignore their own or any other race. People come together in different circumstances and I don’t think yuh generalize and make judgments about why people come together.

With that being said…

Daryn is right in that I was referring to Spidey’s explanation of the situation. It is difficult to state that, in a world of “different options”, it follows that sisters would rarely be first choice, and then say that it is not a slight against them.

I'm not even sure that you can assume that because a man with a non-black woman that automatically "sisters" aren't his first preference.  What if he dates women of all races and only now happens to be with a non-black woman?  Does his current mate negate the fact that on other occasions black women were his "first choice" as you put it?

You probably then would have to provide your definition of "slight" which I see as some sort of demerit, "you not up to par, so I bypassing you for something better".

Dictionary definition:

–verb (used with object) 6. to treat as of little importance.
7. to treat (someone) with indifference; ignore, esp. pointedly or contemptuously; snub: to be slighted by society. 
8. to do negligently; scamp: to slight one's studies. 

Your position (and that of daryn) presumes that because a footballer is with a non-black woman he somehow looks askance at black women or otherwise contemplates them with some degree of contempt.  Your example of women who smoke is on par with this interpretation... you see their smoking as a negative trait and hence they get a demerit (even if not outright contempt) in your eyes and so they are not worthy of consideration.

What we don't know is whether these footballers in question harbor such attitudes towards black women, and for the life of me it baffles me how knowing nothing of these men individually, you and others feel comfortable in your assumption.  And an assumption it is, that because they are with non-black women, that is prima facie evidence that they somehow view black women negatively.  Mind you, I'm not here to advocate for these men, it's purely about the rhetorical exercise.
Post by: kicker on August 28, 2009, 01:51:50 PM
Alot of this discussion (regarding interracial relationships) is predicated on a notion that there is some kind of onus on people to primarily seek out relationships amongst their own race...and anything alternative to that is noteworthy and requires some explanation/rationale... People are so deeply rooted in that senseless tribalism to even realize we starting off on the wrong foot right there...
Post by: FF on August 28, 2009, 01:57:50 PM
Alot of this discussion (regarding interracial relationships) is predicated on a notion that there is some kind of onus on people to primarily seek out relationships amongst their own race...and anything alternative to that is noteworthy and requires some explanation/rationale... People are so deeply rooted in that senseless tribalism to even realize we starting off on the wrong foot right there...

horse you just blow my mind...  :chilling:
Post by: spideybuff on August 28, 2009, 02:02:05 PM
If I's a man growing up could only afford doubles and as such, when I take my date out we go and buy two doubles with slight and a juice and we happy like pappy.

As time goes by, I have some money so I go and buy some KFC instead...that doh mean I doh like doubles no more, u know? It just mean that i could afford some KFC too.

Maybe I going through a phase where the KFC is the real thing after a late night as opposed to a doubles or a corn soup. I still love my doubles and corn soup but is just i could afford KFC now so why i must say no to the KFC because it from foreign?

Even if i go for a local something on the same level as the KFC(or better), like a Royal Castle, it is close up late at night when i want something, while the KFC there always happy to give me nuff breast, thigh and legs.So if is easier access for I man after a late night of partying, you mught get accustommed to the regular supply of that and doh want to fight up to get no Royal Castle. It doh mean I doh like Royal Castle tho...

Post by: Bakes on August 28, 2009, 02:02:24 PM

I wouldn't say it's the wrong foot per se... I think that the norm is for people to be attracted to "their own kind" so fair that there'll be that expectation by many.  Okay to have that expectation... where I agree with you is that it "wrong" to think negatively of a man (or woman) who then defies that expectation.
Post by: dinho on August 28, 2009, 02:47:23 PM

my contribution in this discussion is certainly not predicated on that notion, i can assure you of that.. hence the reason i said that it was not about interracial relationships, it was about the fellahs who pursue that for all the wrong reasons..

i talking about the fellahs who specifically discriminate based on what they have derived from whatever social influences or subliminal messages they have taken in. and i don't see why need to pretend that is not the case.. i talking based on what i observe; i talking based on people i know in different circles and have had an opportunity to interact with.. I know fellahs who go tell yuh off the bat they not coming to lime if is no white girls in de mix.. who will tell yuh black girls is too much wuk, or they eh able with de drama.. or the fellahs who tell yuh they looking to lock down with ah white ting for de most nonsensical reasons yuh could imagine.

Allyuh men talking about partnership decisions being a direct consequence of dem men social circles, but check dem men scene again.. Dem footballers does seek out and lime exclusively with their own nationalities and circles in whatever country they end up in.. Ronaldo liming partners was Anderson and Nani.. De frenchmen does clique.. De africans does lime with one another.. Latapy, Yorke and Lara.. So how is it that yuh could be looking for yuh own kind when it come to pardners but that 'social circle' doh extend to yuh gyul? I live right there in England and I saw for myself how dem men does operate..

kicker, isnt it also senseless tribalism thinking in this manner?

this eh no preference issue i on, basically thats where i coming from..
Post by: kicker on August 28, 2009, 04:23:53 PM

my contribution in this discussion is certainly not predicated on that notion, i can assure you of that.. hence the reason i said that it was not about interracial relationships, it was about the fellahs who pursue that for all the wrong reasons..

i talking about the fellahs who specifically discriminate based on what they have derived from whatever social influences or subliminal messages they have taken in. and i don't see why need to pretend that is not the case.. i talking based on what i observe; i talking based on people i know in different circles and have had an opportunity to interact with.. I know fellahs who go tell yuh off the bat they not coming to lime if is no white girls in de mix.. who will tell yuh black girls is too much wuk, or they eh able with de drama.. or the fellahs who tell yuh they looking to lock down with ah white ting for de most nonsensical reasons yuh could imagine.

Allyuh men talking about partnership decisions being a direct consequence of dem men social circles, but check dem men scene again.. Dem footballers does seek out and lime exclusively with their own nationalities and circles in whatever country they end up in.. Ronaldo liming partners was Anderson and Nani.. De frenchmen does clique.. De africans does lime with one another.. Latapy, Yorke and Lara.. So how is it that yuh could be looking for yuh own kind when it come to pardners but that 'social circle' doh extend to yuh gyul? I live right there in England and I saw for myself how dem men does operate..

kicker, isnt it also senseless tribalism thinking in this manner?

this eh no preference issue i on, basically thats where i coming from..

I don't see the example of Ronaldo fraternizing with Anderson & Nani as senseless tribalism...Tribalism for sure, but I think it's driven by/grounded in more reason than the societal onus so to speak that people should primarily be attracted to others of their own race..the obvious association in your example being that they all speak Portuguese, and language barrier is a hell of a thing in a foreign land...

If there are a bunch of African girls running in the social circles that the big shot African ballers run in, and they're being overlooked for girls of other ethnic backgrounds, then I suppose you can challenge the notion that men will pick up in the circles that they run in preference notwithstanding......but I don't see that that is what you're saying. 
Post by: Blue on August 28, 2009, 04:32:51 PM
(http://gewebkijk.punt.nl/upload/Dead_Thread.jpg)
Post by: JDB on August 28, 2009, 07:28:45 PM
I'm not even sure that you can assume that because a man with a non-black woman that automatically "sisters" aren't his first preference.  What if he dates women of all races and only now happens to be with a non-black woman?  Does his current mate negate the fact that on other occasions black women were his "first choice" as you put it?

I am not making that assumption. Spidey used "more options" as an explanation for ballers ending up with non-black women. He was not describing an increased randomness in the type of women that ballers date but to explain a specific trend where the eventual choice of mate is non-black.

I think I made it clear that you can't generalize about why someone ends up with someone else. You also can't judge why people have preferences, not my bag. What you can do is acknowledge that there is a definite trend. The possible reasons is a whole other debate.

I don't think that anyone is taking note of people dating outside their race as taboo. As you said the reasons that people end up in a relationships are more than skin deep and in the absence of tribalism you would expect some randomness in the race of mate chosen.

I think the noteworthy thing is when people show a slavish, almost predictable, preference for one group. As you noted that is tribalistic and senseless and dating exclusively out of your race is just as senseless as limiting yourself within your race. Again, nobody could use a generalization to explain what drives an individual choice but there is a general trend.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 29, 2009, 03:24:20 PM

Aleesha Dixon

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug: variety is the spice of life!

David seaman ex wife was black
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 29, 2009, 03:39:23 PM
Well the african footballer like thier black women

Lalla Drogba
(http://www.topvisages.net/images/699/mme-drogba.jpg)

(http://www.gennybeaute.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/08/didier-drogba-et-sa-femme-genny-beaute-fotballeur.jpg)
Post by: asylumseeker on August 30, 2009, 04:34:23 AM

Playa to Playa - Pimp to Pimp

... and dahis why Robin Givens leaves a taint when I see her in any mix
Post by: asylumseeker on August 30, 2009, 04:54:50 AM
Well the african footballer like thier black women

Lalla Drogba
(http://www.topvisages.net/images/699/mme-drogba.jpg)

(http://www.gennybeaute.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/08/didier-drogba-et-sa-femme-genny-beaute-fotballeur.jpg)

She's from Mali and Muslim. He's Ivorian and Catholic. Met through a family linkage.
Post by: fishs on August 30, 2009, 05:37:33 AM

Should be wife and girlfriends if yuh so inclined.
Post by: soccerman on August 30, 2009, 01:31:26 PM
If I's a man growing up could only afford doubles and as such, when I take my date out we go and buy two doubles with slight and a juice and we happy like pappy.

As time goes by, I have some money so I go and buy some KFC instead...that doh mean I doh like doubles no more, u know? It just mean that i could afford some KFC too.

Maybe I going through a phase where the KFC is the real thing after a late night as opposed to a doubles or a corn soup. I still love my doubles and corn soup but is just i could afford KFC now so why i must say no to the KFC because it from foreign?

Even if i go for a local something on the same level as the KFC(or better), like a Royal Castle, it is close up late at night when i want something, while the KFC there always happy to give me nuff breast, thigh and legs.So if is easier access for I man after a late night of partying, you mught get accustommed to the regular supply of that and doh want to fight up to get no Royal Castle. It doh mean I doh like Royal Castle tho...

;D if Royal Castle extend operating hours, they go generate more business...cuz when man hungry/thirsty yuh have to work with the options available when everywhere else close.