Sports => Football => Topic started by: Trini _2026 on August 31, 2009, 05:25:38 AM

Title: Soca Warriors off to San Pedro Sula.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 31, 2009, 05:25:38 AM
Soca Warrior off to San Pedro Sula.

A 21-man squad is scheduled to arrive in San Pedro Sula tonight (Monday night) just around 7:45 pm and check into the Hilton Princess Hotel for a live-in camp ahead of Saturday’s 2010 World Cup qualifier against Honduras.

Head Coach Russell Latapy, his technical staff and eleven home-based professionals left Piarco International Airport for Honduras via Miami at 8am on Monday. The team will have its first training session on Tuesday at 3pm at the Francisco Morazan Stadium in San Pedro Sula.

The home-based players in the squad include Joe Public foursome Keyeno Thomas, Hayden Tinto Trent Noel and Kerry Baptiste, W Connection trio Marvin Phillip, Jan Michael Williams and Hughton Hector, Defence Force’s  Keston Williams, Caledonia AIA’s Densill Theobald  and Keon Daniel and Mau Pau midfielder Lyndon Andrews.

The local contingent will be met in Miami by eleven-overseas based pros called up by Latapy. That list includes Sunderland duo Carlos Edwards and Kenwyne Jones, Walsall goalkeeper Clayton Ince, Hamilton defender Marvin Andrews, Bolton Wanderers defender Jlloyd Samuel, Wrexham’s Silvio Spann, LA Galaxy midfielder Chris Birchall, San Jose Earthquakes forward Cornell Glen, Wigan Athletic forward Jason Scotland and new Swansea City signing Radanfah Abu Bakr.

Fulham striker Bobby Zamora is in the squad to complete a 22-man squad as well but is expected to undergo observation on an injury before traveling.

Bakr meantime, on the heels of signing a new short-term deal with Swansea, said he was thrilled with his new move and is hoping to take his game to a higher level.

“I’m obviously delighted to be here,” Bakr told TTFF Media on Sunday. The Championship is highly competitive, with some massive clubs, so it's a challenge I’m anxious to undertake. Swansea are an ambitious club, with an impressive new stadium, great fans and I feel really welcomed here,” he added.

“The experience with the national team has been a tremendous one so far and I’m hoping to grow with every outing. Getting out here in England should help me take my game to the next level and I’m hoping to use this opportunity to make myself a more complete player for the international stage as well. We have a good squad and these two games coming up are obviously crucial to our qualifying chances. Hopefully we can dig deep and achieve the desired results,” Bakr added.

His contract is until January with the option to extend thereafter.

Meantime, Honduras forward David Suazo, who has been sidelined from Honduras, Trinidad and Tobago and Mexico.

Suazo, who plays for Inter Milan, was injured in the spring playing for Portugal's Benfica with a knee injury, is back in the national squad for the upcoming World Cup qualifiers against.

"Fortunately, Suazo feels good," Honduras coach Reinaldo Rueda said on Thursday. "According to what he shows, we'll decide if he plays or not."

US names Findley in roster to face T&T

United States midfielder Robbie Rogers and forward Robbie Findley, who is eligible of playing for Trinidad and Tobago were selected for their first World Cup qualifiers versus El Salvador on Sept. 5 and at Trinidad and Tobago four days later at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.

US  coach Bob Bradley chose a mostly unchanged roster following the 2-1 loss in Mexico City.

Landon Donovan was named on Thursday despite coming down with swine flu ahead of the Mexico game, while Jozy Altidore will return from England, where the teenager posted his first goal for Hull this week.

Star defender Oguchi Onyewu, who failed to get into AC Milan's season opener last weekend, was suspended for the El Salvador match after getting his second yellow card. against. Findley was part of a previous  T&T training camp in the United States.

T&T Roster

Goalkeepers
1.Clayton Ince, 2.Marvin Phillip, 3.Jan Michael Williams.

Defenders
4.Keyeno Thomas, 5.Radanfah Abu Bakr, 6.Marvin Andrews, 7.Jlloyd Samuel, 8.Silvio Spann, 9.Keston Williams.

Midfielders
10.Lyndon Andrews, 11.Hughton Hector, 12.Densill Theobald, 13.Carlos Edwards, 14.Trent Noel, 15.Christopher Birchall, 16.Keon Daniel, 17.Hayden Tinto.

Forwards
18.Kerry Baptiste, 19.Kenwyne Jones, 20.Jason Scotland, 21.Bobby Zamora, 22.Cornell Glen.

United States Roster:

Goalkeepers
Brad Guzan (Aston Villa), Tim Howard (Everton)

Defenders
Carlos Bocanegra (Rennes), Jonathan Bornstein (Chivas USA), Steve Cherundolo (Hannover), Jay DeMerit (Watford), Clarence Goodson (IK Start), Chad Marshall (Columbus), Oguchi Onyewu (AC Milan), Jonathan Spector (West Ham)

Midfielders
Kyle Beckerman (Salt Lake), Michael Bradley (Borussia Moenchengladbach), Ricardo Clark (Houston), Clint Dempsey (Fulham), Benny Feilhaber (Aarhus), Stuart Holden (Houston), Robbie Rogers (Columbus), Jose Francisco Torres (Pachuca)

Forwards
Jozy Altidore (Hull), Conor Casey (Colorado), Brian Ching (Houston), Charlie Davies (Sochaux), Landon Donovan (Los Angeles), Robbie Findley (Salt Lake)
Title: Re: Soca Warriors off to San Pedro Sula
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 31, 2009, 05:43:58 AM
still no colin samuel eh latapy ... anyway LP and them experts said    collin samuel only puts his head down and  run...
Post by: Themanfriday on August 31, 2009, 06:12:29 AM
Observations

No Dwight Yorke :o :o :o :o  Changing of the guards

De Captain get dropped  :-X

Hyland with U-20s  8)

USA making sure they keep Findley   >:( >:( >:(  But we strong with Forwards. Is this really a lose

Zamora injured again before a game for us  ::)

Theobald always getting pic but not playing a game. Might be the teams official water boy   :)

No Colin Samuel (AGAIN)  ::)

NO Darryl Roberts   ???

New guys again in Lyndon Andrews, Hughton Hector ;)

Apart from those issues I love this team.

So let me see alyuh line-ups
Post by: arrow on August 31, 2009, 06:29:45 AM
Where Dennis Lawrence?  Captain get drop just so  ??? ??? ??? ???

Midfield looking real weak there without Yorke, Hyland, Colin Samuel.  I guess Clyde Leon finally get drop but Hyland should have been his replacement, not Chubby ::)  Really don't know where Latas does pull this shit from
Birchall suspended for Honduras so I guess Latas going with Chubby or Bleeder next to Noel in the middle in a crucial must-win WCQ against a top Concacaf side  :o   Steups.
Post by: Themanfriday on August 31, 2009, 06:34:42 AM
Where Dennis Lawrence?  Captain get drop just so  ??? ??? ??? ???

Midfield looking real weak there without Yorke, Hyland, Colin Samuel.  I guess Clyde Leon finally get drop but Hyland should have been his replacement, not Chubby ::)  Really don't know where Latas does pull this shit from
Birchall suspended for Honduras so I guess Latas going with Chubby or Bleeder next to Noel in the middle in a crucial must-win WCQ against a top Concacaf side  :o   Steups.

HYLAND WITH DE U-20s REMEMBER ::)

YORKE DOH PLAY NO BALL  ::)

PPL doh ever be satified. Everybody Saying Yorke should not play since he old and have not been playing competitive ball. Now he eh get pic and men fussing.

Wheree alyuh does come from?  ::)
Post by: arrow on August 31, 2009, 06:43:16 AM

PPL doh ever be satified. Everybody Saying Yorke should not play since he old and have not been playing competitive ball. Now he eh get pic and men fussing.

I didn't say Yorke should be picked, I meant the midfield "looks" real weak on paper without his name there, I said they should have picked Hyland.  The under-20s first match is September 24th and Hyland is not currently part of their training camp...he is with his club until Fifa rules require his release...but you telling me he can't get called up to the senior team for matches on the 5th and 9th??  You sir...are a moron.  Either way there MUST be better options for the middle besides Bleeder and Chubby...THAT much I know.  As much as I don't like Clyde Leon I would have kept him in the team over either of those jokers, as long as he not injured.
Post by: Consultant on August 31, 2009, 06:51:29 AM
No Avery again?  >:(
Post by: arrow on August 31, 2009, 06:52:51 AM
No Avery again?  >:(

At least they call J LLoyd, but I would like to see both in the squad and Julius James
Post by: noize on August 31, 2009, 06:57:21 AM
based on the call ups this is the side I would want to see...

Ince

Spann                          Bakr              Thomas/Dog ???                Samuel

Carlos                Noel               Daniel         Tinto/Zamora

KJ         Glen
Post by: King Deese on August 31, 2009, 07:22:58 AM
so once again i have to ask this question, who are the playmakers?

Post by: maxg on August 31, 2009, 07:23:32 AM
Findley is a big loss, even if we used him as an attacking mid. Would have given him the call, if even to disrupt the US. Don't agree with Andrews before Lawrence (barring unknowns). Chubby get ah 2nd 9 th wind..ok ! even if yuh cyah get some youths, Hyland et al, replace them with the next best youths nah....unless Bleeder & Chubby still head & shoulders above  what's left, even Daniel keeps getting it..think Hector showed over the last 2 mths, like that.... I still dey with all the players doh...give yuh best guys, make him cyah leave allyuh out

ps: as still wish Yorke could be dressed, if even to pysche-out Hounduras...just like dem doing with Sauzo
Post by: PATRIOT on August 31, 2009, 07:26:00 AM
I would have preferred Whitley instead of Chubby... And Collin Samuel or Daryl Roberts instead of Bleeder... But good Luck Saturday!!!
Post by: fishs on August 31, 2009, 07:32:12 AM

Probably playing a 4 3 3 since is a must win game

Ince

Keyeno Thomas     Abu Bakr      Dog    JLloyd

Edwards                Noel                   Daniel

Zamora/ Tinto     KJ                     Baptiste/Glen
Post by: maxg on August 31, 2009, 07:36:06 AM
I would have preferred Whitley instead of Chubby... And Collin Samuel or Daryl Roberts instead of Bleeder... But good Luck Saturday!!!

is Whitley back to that level already ? wasn't aware...Collin Samuel does not play both sides of the game, too little defense, we can't afford to have man coasting ala Latas time...sure he can run forward, but he rarely runs back, ah like him a lot as an attacking sub, thus limited....we have to many multi-talented players to include him,imo.
Title: Re: Soca Warriors off to San Pedro Sula.
Post by: elan on August 31, 2009, 07:44:11 AM
Np players from Jabloteh  ???

What a shyte squad hope they could do something. That Abu bakr next to andrews thing look like it will be a comedy fest.

After the showing Julius and Avery had, they still can't make this team.
Post by: andre samuel on August 31, 2009, 07:51:35 AM
What is going on with Denis Lawerence? I real confused. 

Our midfield is missing something.........

I really would like if someone lets me know the issue with D.Roberts
Post by: weary1969 on August 31, 2009, 07:53:06 AM
Chubby Andrews LOUDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. Come on Latas
Post by: freakazoid on August 31, 2009, 07:55:35 AM
I am really impressed with how trent plays in the middle. looking 4wd to see his development
Post by: weary1969 on August 31, 2009, 07:57:17 AM
What is going on with Denis Lawerence? I real confused. 

Our midfield is missing something.........

I really would like if someone lets me know the issue with D.Roberts

Nigel Simon say he on suspension
Post by: arrow on August 31, 2009, 08:05:51 AM

is Whitley back to that level already ? wasn't aware...Collin Samuel does not play both sides of the game, too little defense, we can't afford to have man coasting ala Latas time...sure he can run forward, but he rarely runs back, ah like him a lot as an attacking sub, thus limited....we have to many multi-talented players to include him,imo.

So the man who's been starting on the left wing for the entire camaign Keon Daniel plays both sides of the game better than Colin Samuel?
Post by: YoursTruly on August 31, 2009, 08:08:56 AM
Lawrence and Leon are both on suspension - accumulative yellow cards
Post by: NUFF on August 31, 2009, 08:17:17 AM
So ah old fart like Lyndon Andrews could get recalled to de national team after about 10 decades but Darryl Roberts is still left off de team?

Colin Samuel get dropped after scoring.  Supposedly because he doh play defense but Keon Daniel started the last game?

Silvio Spann looked much more effective playing in central midfield against Costa Rica and Mexico (it is also his natural position) but Latapy moved him back to right against El Salvador where once again he looked shakey.

Why is Marvin Andrews still on the team but Sancho and Julius James cyah even get ah look?

So far since Latapy has been in charge all I see is a continuation of the same crap we used to blast Maturana for.  A different starting lineup in every game.  Players getting dropped after scoring.  Certain players not being given a chance.

Somebody remind meh why we get rid of Maturana again?
Post by: D.H.W on August 31, 2009, 08:18:08 AM
Bobby!!!!  :devil: :devil: :devil:

lets see if he make this one
Post by: weary1969 on August 31, 2009, 08:19:17 AM

So the man who's been starting on the left wing for the entire camaign Keon Daniel plays both sides of the game better than Colin Samuel?

Daniel doh do nutten betta than Samuel
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 31, 2009, 08:25:20 AM
I am really impressed with how trent plays in the middle. looking 4wd to see his development

Development?  He is meh boy an all eh, but at this stage of career wha development you looking for?  He has good awareness and intelligence tho, so if yuh say yuh lookin to see how he apply that as we continue along (or if daiz wha yuh actually mean) then ah could understand dat.
Post by: madness on August 31, 2009, 08:26:39 AM
remember tinto i never seen him play for tnt b4 better he put on a good performance so i guess these new guys most have d passion to play for d team. i don't like keon dainel cuz u don't get any defense on d left and not aggressive 4 my likeness. tnt team needs some quickness like mr glen. so we looking good
Post by: PATRIOT on August 31, 2009, 08:44:01 AM
I would have preferred Whitley instead of Chubby... And Collin Samuel or  Daryl Roberts instead of Bleeder... But good Luck Saturday!!!

IMHO YES he is, he playing AND SCORING for his club, and Whitley is a proven SUCCESS at this level, unlike Bleeder and Chubby...and Keon Daniel is NOT a winger, nor does he drop back on defence, so that cyah be the reason for his omission
Post by: arrow on August 31, 2009, 08:46:19 AM

Ah FINALLY this all makes sense!  It seems that yellow cards from previous rounds carry over to this round.  Lawrence had picked up a yellow last August against Cuba and Leon got one last Sept against USA.  Seems like a stupid rule that these men have to miss a match because of a yellow card from over a year ago but at least some of these selections are not as confusing now...
This also explains some of the past confusing selections:

- Birchall and Ince both missed the Honduras match after picking up their 2nd yellows against El Salvador in Feb 09 (both got their 1st yellows from Oct 08 against Guatemala)
- Glen missed the Mexico match after picking up his 2nd yellow against CR (1st yellow from Sept 08 against Guatemala)

I don't understand why info like this is not explained by Fuentes when they announce the squad to the press...I guess maybe they enjoy seeing the public cuss and carry on about it?

So anyway what this means is that Birchall is NOT suspended for the Honduras match even though he got his 2nd yellow of the 2nd round in the last match since he had previously served his suspension.

Here is the list of players on the team for Honduras currently on yellow cards:

Birchall, Daniel, Carlos, Abu Bakr, KJ
Post by: PATRIOT on August 31, 2009, 08:59:24 AM

Ah FINALLY this all makes sense!  It seems that yellow cards from previous rounds carry over to this round.  Lawrence had picked up a yellow last August against Cuba and Leon got one last Sept against USA.  Seems like a stupid rule that these men have to miss a match because of a yellow card from over a year ago but at least some of these selections are not as confusing now...

- Birchall and Ince both missed the Honduras match after picking up their 2nd yellows against El Salvador in Feb 09 (both got their 1st yellows from Oct 08 against Guatemala)
- Glen missed the Mexico match after picking up his 2nd yellow against CR (1st yellow from Sept 08 against Guatemala)

I don't understand why info like this is not explained by Fuentes when they announce the squad to the press...I guess maybe they enjoy seeing the public cuss and carry on about it?

So anyway what this means is that Birchall is NOT suspended for the Honduras match even though he got his 2nd yellow of the 2nd round in the last match since he had previously served his suspension.

Didn't Abu-Bakr get a yellow at the Azteca game? Thought he did and was suspended for Honduras after picking up a 2nd yellow vs El Salvador... just askin, as I'm not sure... otherwise you spot on! :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on August 31, 2009, 09:01:09 AM

Fuentes said prieviously dat d yellows were accumulated from d strt of d WCQ's
Post by: Themanfriday on August 31, 2009, 09:22:59 AM

I didn't say Yorke should be picked, I meant the midfield "looks" real weak on paper without his name there, I said they should have picked Hyland.  The under-20s first match is September 24th and Hyland is not currently part of their training camp...he is with his club until Fifa rules require his release...but you telling me he can't get called up to the senior team for matches on the 5th and 9th??  You sir...are a moron.  Either way there MUST be better options for the middle besides Bleeder and Chubby...THAT much I know.  As much as I don't like Clyde Leon I would have kept him in the team over either of those jokers, as long as he not injured.

Damn alyuh man like tuh call ppl names in here.  Did I call you an idiot although I wanted to. No  So please refrain from doing such to me as I did to you.

Niceness
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 31, 2009, 09:54:42 AM
BM here.... Lets go TnT

still no statement from dem 2 fellas ..so till then... I down to 9...lets go 9
Post by: weary1969 on August 31, 2009, 10:00:44 AM
BM here.... Lets go TnT

Y u not plannin d lime 4
Post by: maxg on August 31, 2009, 10:01:23 AM

Yes...even though incorrectly
Post by: Peong on August 31, 2009, 10:02:33 AM
James, Avery, Colin Samuel, Darryl Roberts.
Why they cah make a SW team?
Post by: maxg on August 31, 2009, 10:06:06 AM
yuh asking the wrong ppl , doh expect the right answers
Post by: weary1969 on August 31, 2009, 10:08:32 AM
yuh asking the wrong ppl , doh expect the right answers

Nah we have all d answers remember peeps eh get contract because ah we.
Post by: iceberg on August 31, 2009, 10:17:49 AM
don't know y men here complaining about the squad Latas picking. diff opponents (Honduras & USA), so diff tactics, it have men on suspension and man retiring.  and please we can't play no 4 3 3 on the road against Honduras, as we will get caught with we pants down.  Lehwe stick to we 4 4 2 papa.  this is my starting 11 based on the players in camp:

Ince

Carlos           Abu Bakr         Thomas        Jlloyd Samuel

Tinto               Noel          Spann            Daniel

Glenn
                                            Jones

If we playing  4 5 1 (highly doubt it as Latas is Offense minded) then:

Ince

Carlos             Abu Bakr           Thomas          Jlloyd

Tinto               Trent            Theobald           Daniel

Spann

Glenn

I ah word to Mr. Ince, let's please try and build the play from the back ALOT more.  You don't have to kick long every flick time we get a Goal kick.  We too predictable man. Lawd!!

Good luck Warriors!!!
Post by: Organic on August 31, 2009, 10:20:19 AM
Until colin samuel learn to move he big belly and run back leave his ass out the team. the fella lazy!!! Especially since defence is one of our weakness. Not to mention he runs with his head down.
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 31, 2009, 10:20:32 AM
Bobby!!!!  :devil: :devil: :devil:

lets see if he make this one

ah highly doubt it

Post by: Controversial on August 31, 2009, 10:22:24 AM
some surprises in truth, findlay get picked for the US and we blank the man, i remember saying we should have capped him a long time ago, real bullshit with ttff and the coaching... findlay could also play an atacking mid, so i really dont know what to say, roberts still missing, but i like this team, i would have included jaggy though...

ince

spann              abu bakr        samuel          williams

noel

edwards                   tinto              daniel

glen

jones

either ince or edwards getting the captain armband...
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 31, 2009, 10:29:34 AM
some surprises in truth, findlay get picked for the US and we blank the man, i remember saying we should have capped him a long time ago, real bullshit with ttff and the coaching... findlay could also play an atacking mid, so i really dont know what to say, roberts still missing, but i like this team, i would have included jaggy though...

ince

noel

glen

jones

Nice squad but I would put Thoams in @CB and move Samuel over to LB.  Thomas is very solid and doesn't give away the ball much when passing.  Other than that I might try Tinto at LM and move Daniel to the middle whe it is said he naturally belongs.  This way we can pressure down either wing with skill and pace or Keon could get to buld attack through the middle.  Multiple options to turn to in generating offense
Post by: Controversial on August 31, 2009, 10:45:08 AM

ince

noel

glen

jones

Nice squad but I would put Thoams in @CB and move Samuel over to LB.  Thomas is very solid and doesn't give away the ball much when passing.  Other than that I might try Tinto at LM and move Daniel to the middle whe it is said he naturally belongs.  This way we can pressure down either wing with skill and pace or Keon could get to buld attack through the middle.  Multiple options to turn to in generating offense

ah hear what yuh saying about thomas but abu bakr has the height advantage over thomas, which will prove useful against the hondurans, samuel plays his best ball in the centre, as opposed to the left from what i have seen.. tinto i believe is a much better dribbler than daniel and is much more creative, i was going to bench daniel and bring in jagdeosingh on the left instead which would be a better move but that hasnt happened...
tinto proved his worth on the right wing, i have never really seen him operate on the left, so i dont know how he would play, playing tinto thru the centre takes pressure off jones and glen and would combine better with glen... daniel is the only player in this team i disapprove of...

but your right thomas is better with the ball at his feet than abu bakr but i guess it depends on latas opinion and how he wants to play it...
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on August 31, 2009, 10:50:49 AM
Lawrence Suspended...hopefully he is in the squad for the USA game

Ince

Spann
Dog
Thomas
J.Samuel

Carlos
Birchall
Noel
Daniel

Jones
Glenn
Post by: Controversial on August 31, 2009, 10:54:07 AM

Ince

Spann
Dog
Thomas
J.Samuel

Carlos
Birchall
Noel
Daniel

Jones
Glenn

small mag just 2 questions, what the hell you and others see in dog in the back, thats better than thomas and abu bakr? please enlighten me, besides the fact that dog is playing in the UK and why would you replace tinto with birchall especially since we are looking for creativity for our 2 forwards in the midfield and tinto brings that when birchall doesnt, especially since we have noel playing the holding mid position and is also a ball winner who could actually pass better than birchall?

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 31, 2009, 10:57:07 AM
ah hear what yuh saying about thomas but abu bakr has the height advantage over thomas, which will prove useful against the hondurans, samuel plays his best ball in the centre, as opposed to the left from what i have seen.. tinto i believe is a much better dribbler than daniel and is much more creative, i was going to bench daniel and bring in jagdeosingh on the left instead which would be a better move but that hasnt happened...
tinto proved his worth on the right wing, i have never really seen him operate on the left, so i dont know how he would play, playing tinto thru the centre takes pressure off jones and glen and would combine better with glen... daniel is the only player in this team i disapprove of...

but your right thomas is better with the ball at his feet than abu bakr but i guess it depends on latas opinion and how he wants to play it...

Yeah but I wasn't moving Duff, is K. Williams I putting on the bench as a sub if necessary.
Post by: noize on August 31, 2009, 11:01:12 AM

ince

noel

glen

jones

Putting Daniel on the left again with ah new Left back like Williams is asking for trouble...Daniel is ah waste defensively and he hasn't dont Shyte on left mid ...he would be much better in the middle where he can hold up the ball and make some creative passes....and he has more skill than Tinto...Tinto has speed and can use that to run at players......Jagdeosingh not on the team so why mention him?
Post by: Controversial on August 31, 2009, 11:04:11 AM

ince

noel

glen

jones

Putting Daniel on the left again with ah new Left back like Williams is asking for trouble...Daniel is ah waste defensively and he hasn't dont Shyte on left mid ...he would be much better in the middle where he can hold up the ball and make some creative passes....and he has more skill than Tinto...Tinto has speed and can use that to run at players......Jagdeosingh not on the team so why mention him?

daniel is not more skillful than tinto, thats a matter of opinion, maybe daniel is better on dead balls than tinto but not when it comes to dribbling and creating, daniel many times has been clueless with what to do with the ball, even if you put him in he centre... i mentioned jagdeosingh bc hes better than daniel, thats why and should replace him on the team in my opinion...
Post by: NUFF on August 31, 2009, 11:32:36 AM

Ince

Spann
Dog
Thomas
J.Samuel

Carlos
Birchall
Noel
Daniel

Jones
Glenn

small mag just 2 questions, what the hell you and others see in dog in the back, thats better than thomas and abu bakr? please enlighten me, besides the fact that dog is playing in the UK and why would you replace tinto with birchall especially since we are looking for creativity for our 2 forwards in the midfield and tinto brings that when birchall doesnt, especially since we have noel playing the holding mid position and is also a ball winner who could actually pass better than birchall?

I want to know the same thing?
Post by: Fyzoman on August 31, 2009, 11:54:14 AM
Until colin samuel learn to move he big belly and run back leave his ass out the team. the fella lazy!!! Especially since defence is one of our weakness. Not to mention he runs with his head down.

yo, allyuh really eh easy nah....ah cyah stop laughing, so you eh care if Colin does jump on here and read de forum....but yuh right, maybe he go read yuh comment and use it as motivation to, "learn to move he big belly".
Post by: weary1969 on August 31, 2009, 12:13:04 PM

yo, allyuh really eh easy nah....ah cyah stop laughing, so you eh care if Colin does jump on here and read de forum....but yuh right, maybe he go read yuh comment and use it as motivation to, "learn to move he big belly".

He go just say he dissapointed like Richard Thompson.
Post by: maxg on August 31, 2009, 12:15:32 PM
mines

Ince

Spann  Bakr          Williams
           Thomas

Carlos  Birchall Noel   J Samuel

Jones  Glenn

subs: Tinto, Daniel, Dog, Bleeder, Chubby, Scotland,Hector, Williams, Phillips,Yorke(ah cyah leave  him out) , almost forget Ghost - Zammy
defensive wing changes - Carlos or Samuel
defensive mid changes : Dog
Ct mid changes: Bleeder/Chubby?? defensive, Daniel offensive
Wing midfield changes : Tinto left, Hector right
Forward changes: Scotland or  Ghost
Post by: palos on August 31, 2009, 12:24:15 PM

Hmmmmm....look at yuh.  If was Mats did make dah selection yuh woulda done start bout 20 thread bout it.. 8)
Post by: palos on August 31, 2009, 12:25:27 PM

You a nex one jes like weary.  Double standards!  8)
Post by: Fyzoman on August 31, 2009, 12:34:20 PM
yuh know wid all dis talk bout dis one or dat one should or shouldn't be on de team, it get me to wondering...if we don't (or even if we do qualify for WC2010) should Jack decide to pull another Beenhaker move and pull in some top-notch foreign coach.....could you imagine how dramatically dis team would change?
lemmeh amend dis before ah get fired up...ah mean de personnel on de team.

Post by: noize on August 31, 2009, 12:38:09 PM
 >:( I doh know much about Chubby so ah cah comment but Bleeder  ??? ??? ???...WTF!!!...why is he even close to this team is beyond me and man want to say that it eh have friend factor ...give me ah ffffin break...Bleeder only purpose on this team should be to bring water and carry the real players Jock Straps .....or wash they damn draws ...absolute bullshyte!!
Post by: weary1969 on August 31, 2009, 12:44:20 PM

Hmmmmm....look at yuh.  If was Mats did make dah selection yuh woulda done start bout 20 thread bout it.. 8)

Comment in 20 thread not strt. According 2 David Allan Grier Latas has lost is mind.
Post by: Savannah boy on August 31, 2009, 12:49:10 PM
So the man who's been starting on the left wing for the entire campaign Keon Daniel plays both sides of the game better than Colin Samuel?

Come on Arrow.  We all know that Keon is a natural centre mid that we forcing to play on de wing.  He was never a winger!

Post by: weary1969 on August 31, 2009, 12:53:25 PM
So the man who's been starting on the left wing for the entire campaign Keon Daniel plays both sides of the game better than Colin Samuel?

Come on Arrow.  We all know that Keon is a natural centre mid that we forcing to play on de wing.  He was never a winger!

[/quote

By now he should realize is dey he playin 4 we and make d adjustment Rasta say in d Pro League game thread he look a hot mess v Tbgo United. So if St. J could play Samuel wit he big belly cyah c y we cyah do d same.
Post by: arrow on August 31, 2009, 01:20:03 PM

So you agree with me then...Colin Samuel is a better option for the left wing over Keon Daniel...end of story.
Post by: arrow on August 31, 2009, 01:23:01 PM

Didn't Abu-Bakr get a yellow at the Azteca game? Thought he did and was suspended for Honduras after picking up a 2nd yellow vs El Salvador... just askin, as I'm not sure... otherwise you spot on! :beermug:

Nah according to the FIFA match reports Abu Bakr didn't get a yellow in the last game - only Leon, KJ, Lawrence and Birchall did so he is available against Honduras.
Post by: arrow on August 31, 2009, 01:28:53 PM
BM here.... Lets go TnT

So if Zamora score in every remaining game and take we South Africa yuh go boycott and stay home?
Post by: just cool on August 31, 2009, 01:44:56 PM

So you agree with me then...Colin Samuel is a better option for the left wing over Keon Daniel...end of story.
I agree wid yuh whole heartedly, the wing is no place for ah turtle, attacking or defensive!

i could only imagine if beenie and wim does check in from time tuh time tuh see how the natives coping without their expertise,if they do i'm sure they does just shake their heads in disbelief as to how mangled the opperation has become, and how they turn to bums instead of the stalwart players who beenie and wim introduced to ah higher level of play and fitness.

all i could say is, latas remind me of anton corneal so bad it's not funny, now i know that right back move wid wolf was latas idea, not pancho's, and maybe that's why wolf cuss him out and he not on the team anymore BC of that fallin out.
Post by: Jah Gol on August 31, 2009, 01:47:49 PM
Go Soca Warriors !
Post by: Themanfriday on August 31, 2009, 01:54:23 PM

He go just say he dissapointed like Richard Thompson.

weary1969, weary1969, weary1969   ;D
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 31, 2009, 02:05:34 PM
Go Soca Warriors !

ENDORSED!!!!!!!!  :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on August 31, 2009, 02:22:29 PM
Go Soca Warriors !

ENDORSED!!!!!!!!  :beermug:

Leh me cosign d endorse
Post by: PATRIOT on August 31, 2009, 02:37:15 PM

Not at all!!! I find Latas doin tata with the selection of Chubby and Bleeder and callin it as I see it - Daryl Roberts,C Samuel, Osei Telesford, Randi Patterson and Hyland supposed to be there IMHO, but hopefully the men who he has selected would get the job done. This match just like ALL the rest is a MUST-WIN game!
Post by: just cool on August 31, 2009, 02:40:16 PM

Not at all!!! I find Latas doin tata with the selection of Chubby and Bleeder and callin it as I see it - Daryl Roberts,C Samuel, Osei Telesford, Randi Patterson and Hyland supposed to be there IMHO, but hopefully the men who he has selected would get the job done. This match just like ALL the rest is a MUST-WIN game!
Right you are! latapy doing real shyte! i eh go lie, ah real disppointed!

BTW, doh mind palos devil nah dread, he just bored and looking for negative responses.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on August 31, 2009, 02:47:22 PM

When last he play ah match?
Post by: Brownsugar on August 31, 2009, 04:28:03 PM

Oh laaawwwwddd yuh like bachanal eh???.... ;D
Post by: Touches on August 31, 2009, 04:56:04 PM
For the Dog haters...nuttin beating him in the air and he is a threat on set pieces.

He have the same speed as Bakr, more experience and he have a good tackle.

Dog frighten...he will put in a good shift.

It does not matter which 3 of Dog, Keyno or Bakr playing.

The left back locked with jlloyd...is Spann as the right back I frighten for. I would go with williams or edwards...I would even try Birchall as a right back if they have no room in the middle for him.

I would start Hughton Hector on the left wing instead of Daniel. I find the boy have some zess, he could cross he taking shot and he could dribble...he and tinto on each flank would be good.

I going with

ince

Edwards           Dog/Bakr    Keyno     JJloyd

Tinto              Trent       Birchall       Hector

Glenn       KJ

We beating people with this side.
Post by: frico on August 31, 2009, 05:52:39 PM
I actually thought that Mats had given up the TT job or that he was fired,dont seems so to me.Different coach same difference innit.
Post by: WestCoast on August 31, 2009, 06:04:27 PM
I actually thought that Mats had given up the TT job or that he was fired,dont seems so to me.Different coach same difference innit.
when we talking TTFF
what is the Lowest Common Denominator :devil:
Post by: Star Child on August 31, 2009, 06:18:31 PM
Zamora made the trip guys and he wearing number 14 for T&T.
Post by: Themanfriday on August 31, 2009, 06:44:23 PM

I know you trying tuh start ting.
Post by: just cool on August 31, 2009, 06:48:24 PM
Here comes berris just now tuh smack dat a$$ up. :devil:
Post by: arrow on August 31, 2009, 06:51:00 PM

Finally a half-decent striker wearing number 14 after all these years!!
Post by: Trinidogg on August 31, 2009, 06:52:14 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :devil: :devil: :devil: you fellaz really wanna start thing eh...
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 31, 2009, 06:52:35 PM

:rotfl:  yuh like ting eh, leh we see how many DJ nominees arise
Post by: iceberg on August 31, 2009, 07:19:37 PM
Touches, I like that side you put out dey.  From what little highlights I have seen of Hughton Hector, he look like a handful. I agree with you, we could beat sides with that team you suggest. However, our downfall in the past 3 games even further back, has been fitness.  We side does start to tire and resort to boom kick football.  Men you getting pick for International ball should be at a certain level of fitness.  But it just shows you how the PFL fellas dem not working harder on fitness.  But who is to blame their teams or d players themselves.
Post by: Daft Trini on August 31, 2009, 10:16:54 PM
Flew in with the team (Local Based... 11 of them) into Miami. Tinto in... Latas was mannersing him in Piarco... team was in good spirits and look like they want the win  :beermug:
Post by: palos on August 31, 2009, 11:53:23 PM
Tinto in... Latas was mannersing him in Piarco...

Thanks fuh de feedback.  Much appreciated.

But wha exactly dah mean?
Post by: fishs on September 01, 2009, 12:23:50 AM

Sound like some kinda locker room exposure
Post by: Daft Trini on September 01, 2009, 06:04:56 AM

From the training sessions, yuh could see Latas choose him as a predecessor... Latas real hard on the man, always pulling on he socks. He gone to buy toolum (j/k really something in duty free) and Latas pull him aside  :beermug:

One thing I observe is the Locals have real love for Latas and he have mad love for them. He clear security... (female officer real rub him down) and he come check on the team for head count. Daiz when he see Tinto in duty free shopping and he talk to him. Bleeder paying bills over the phone and smiling... I hope he become a NEWS reporter when he done yes...!
Post by: arrow on September 01, 2009, 06:24:13 AM

From the training sessions, yuh could see Latas choose him as a predecessor... Latas real hard on the man, always pulling on he socks. He gone to buy toolum (j/k really something in duty free) and Latas pull him aside  :beermug:

One thing I observe is the Locals have real love for Latas and he have mad love for them. He clear security... (female officer real rub him down) and he come check on the team for head count. Daiz when he see Tinto in duty free shopping and he talk to him. Bleeder paying bills over the phone and smiling... I hope he become a NEWS reporter when he done yes...!

Wait nah , if Tinto is Latas predecessor, Tinto muss be what, 60-70 years old?  :o
Post by: spideybuff on September 01, 2009, 06:30:30 AM
Playingh Keyeno is a waste of a sub. By halftime he injured. Play Dog and Bakr...at least if Dog get injured he wouldn't notice til the 90 done.
Post by: noize on September 01, 2009, 06:34:46 AM
For the Dog haters...nuttin beating him in the air and he is a threat on set pieces.

The left back locked with jlloyd...is Spann as the right back I frighten for. I would go with williams or edwards...I would even try Birchall as a right back if they have no room in the middle for him.

I would start Hughton Hector on the left wing instead of Daniel. I find the boy have some zess, he could cross he taking shot and he could dribble...he and tinto on each flank would be good.

I going with

ince

Edwards           Dog/Bakr    Keyno     JJloyd

Tinto              Trent       Birchall       Hector

Glenn       KJ

I like this side except for Noel and Birchall on the field at the same time..they are both defensive midfielders they both lack creativity ......I would put Daniel or Spann for Birchall .....Spann has more speed and defensive ability...and we need that.. especially against this fast team.

ince

Edwards        Bakr    Keyno     JJloyd

Tinto           Trent       Spann/Daniel       Hector/Zamora(if fit)

Glenn       KJ
Post by: Jah Gol on September 01, 2009, 06:46:31 AM

Wait nah , if Tinto is Latas predecessor, Tinto muss be what, 60-70 years old?  :o
Post by: Midknight on September 01, 2009, 06:49:12 AM

I was almost going to accuse you of spreading misinformation, good thing i read the rest of the thread. Arrow, honestly, you're the kinda man I expected to know all this beforehand. You sticking dread ;D
Post by: ann3boys on September 01, 2009, 06:49:56 AM
in all of these comments I am not seeing anybody asking why Kerry Baptiste is not on the side???  or is he joining them later? he is the top scorer in our Pro League and we really need the goals...
perhaps we have so  many strikers that we can pick and choose?? if so that's a good thing, isn't it? ;D
seems like the forumites are just like the officials, we like who we like, and pick the team we would like to see play.
nuff said. :) as long as we win, eh?
GO WARRIORS!!
Post by: Midknight on September 01, 2009, 06:51:28 AM

if they ent hiring, he could take Franklin Khan wuk...
Post by: lefty on September 01, 2009, 06:57:29 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: dese DJ comin in fas an furious boy
Post by: MEP on September 01, 2009, 07:12:26 AM
United States midfielder Robbie Rogers and forward Robbie Findley, who is eligible of playing for Trinidad and Tobago were selected for their first World Cup qualifiers versus El Salvador on Sept. 5 and at Trinidad and Tobago four days later at the Hasely Crawford Stadium.
ah doh know what worse...or should I say worser..the writing or the fact that we refuse to expand our pool of players
Post by: Tallman on September 01, 2009, 07:16:27 AM
in all of these comments I am not seeing anybody asking why Kerry Baptiste is not on the side???

Nobody eh saying nutten, because his name is on de list.
Post by: spideybuff on September 01, 2009, 07:19:25 AM
in all of these comments I am not seeing anybody asking why Kerry Baptiste is not on the side???

And I think he very prominently in the picture they post too... ???
Post by: FF on September 01, 2009, 07:31:31 AM

wham is ah full moon... davyjenny candidates like rain
Post by: Peong on September 01, 2009, 08:22:08 AM
 :rotfl: @ Ann3boys and Daft Trini

Allyuh good yes.
Post by: noize on September 01, 2009, 08:29:19 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  ...WOW!!!...Damn ah blond moment  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: judge101 on September 01, 2009, 08:31:48 AM
where is the consistency with d selection of the team and why Daniel still playing at first i did like him but know he looking like he does light up a ten piece before he does line up on d pitch
Post by: Fyzoman on September 01, 2009, 08:35:36 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ENT!!!!

Keep them coming fellahs, keep them coming!
Post by: Controversial on September 01, 2009, 08:53:20 AM

I going with

ince

Edwards           Dog/Bakr    Keyno     JJloyd

Tinto              Trent       Birchall       Hector

Glenn       KJ

touches stick to writing the after match reports, your selection is rediculous, dog ent doing nuttin for we anywhere, in the air nor on the ground, abu bakr and samuel, samuel plays very well in the centre, williams stays on the left, birchall could ride pine and come een in the 2nd half, thats why we have noel there as the holding mid, he could actually pass the ball and possess it, unlike birchall. you mad if you think latas leaving out tinto whos the most creative mid we have right now, wipe that yampee out yuh eye nah and watch real football nah... didnt know hector was a left winger, if he better than daniel, thank god, bc i was hoping jaggy woulda replace him
Post by: arrow on September 01, 2009, 08:57:51 AM
touches stick to writing the after match reports, your selection is rediculous, dog ent doing nuttin for we anywhere, in the air nor on the ground, abu bakr and samuel, samuel plays very well in the centre, williams stays on the left, birchall could ride pine and come een in the 2nd half, thats why we have noel there as the holding mid, he could actually pass the ball and possess it, unlike birchall. you mad if you think latas leaving out tinto whos the most creative mid we have right now, wipe that yampee out yuh eye nah and watch real football nah... didnt know hector was a left winger, if he better than daniel, thank god, bc i was hoping jaggy woulda replace him

When last Tinto played in the center mid for ANY side...far less for Latapy?   Yuh tellin man watch real football and you calling for Williams at left back??   :rotfl:  ::)  If anything Williams should play centreback (if yuh so fraid Dog) and JLLoyd on the left, in their natural positions...this experimenting sh!t playing men outta position hadda done!
Post by: Controversial on September 01, 2009, 09:01:43 AM

When last Tinto played in the center mid for ANY side...far less for Latapy?   Yuh tellin man watch real football and you calling for Williams at left back??   :rotfl: ::)

what williams play last game dotish? tinto played right wing last time, but since spann playing right back and edwards not getting displaced, where yuh think logically tinto would play? unless you plan to put noel in the centre mid which would be a idiotic move bc hes a good holding mid
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 01, 2009, 09:08:25 AM
hoss can you please shut the f**k up

Tinto as a CM? 

Touches team selection is the best I've seen so far

Get over it..Abu Bakr is a shithong...Countless mistakes vs El Salvador at home and a poor performance away to Mexico

If Latapy want to win this game Abu Bakr should be on the bench but he wont cuz Latas have some strange connection with him...hopefully he can hold his own and do well but I doubt

Williams..shithong

J'Samuel..LEFT BACK

Ince

Spann
Dog
Thomas
J'Samuel

Carlos
Noel
Birchall
Daniel/Hector

KJ
Glenn
Post by: arrow on September 01, 2009, 09:09:30 AM

When last Tinto played in the center mid for ANY side...far less for Latapy?   Yuh tellin man watch real football and you calling for Williams at left back??   :rotfl: ::)

what williams play last game dotish? tinto played right wing last time, but since spann playing right back and edwards not getting displaced, where yuh think logically tinto would play? unless you plan to put noel in the centre mid which would be a idiotic move bc hes a good holding mid

I know Williams played left back last game dunce...and that's exactly why he should NEVER play left back again in his life!!  The man was absolutely, shockingly terrible...it's a modern-day miracle we didn't collect 4 goals from crosses coming in from his side which was left wide open for the entire 2nd half...de man was WORSE THAN AKLIE!  Wash dat break out yuh eyes and then come back and post
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 01, 2009, 09:12:08 AM

I know Williams played left back last game dunce...and that's exactly why he should NEVER play left back again in his life!!  The man was absolutely, shockingly terrible...it's a modern-day miracle we didn't collect 4 goals from crosses coming in from his side which was left wide open for the entire 2nd half...de man was WORSE THAN AKLIE!  Wash dat break out yuh eyes and then come back and post

I agree...Akeil is better than him...which says what about Keston Williams?

Julias James and Avery should have been in this squad instead of Abu Bakr and Williams

Post by: Controversial on September 01, 2009, 09:17:18 AM

Tinto as a CM? 

Touches team selection is the best I've seen so far

Get over it..Abu Bakr is a shithong...Countless mistakes vs El Salvador at home and a poor performance away to Mexico

If Latapy want to win this game Abu Bakr should be on the bench but he wont cuz Latas have some strange connection with him...hopefully he can hold his own and do well but I doubt

Williams..shithong

J'Samuel..LEFT BACK

Ince

Spann
Dog
Thomas
J'Samuel

Carlos
Noel
Birchall
Daniel/Hector

KJ
Glenn

look forceripe, cool yuhself, ah know yuh in love with the epl and all players who ply they trade in the uk but ease off yuh big man talk, when yuh now start watching football, dog ent doing nuttin for we in the back, akile is a shithong, thats why he no longer on the team and thats why latas picking men who could actually play the game, arrow need tuh stick in the jokes section bc he clueless when coming to team selection and football, we like you better when yuh sarcastic...

and yuh still ent answer the question, what the hell allyuh see in dog, why allyuh not answering that question, bc yuh dont have a damn answer for it... and arrow i not on insults like you, argue the point, people who lack intelligence resort tuh cussing and ignorance... what makes dog better than abu bakr and thomas?
Post by: arrow on September 01, 2009, 09:23:28 AM
look forceripe, cool yuhself, ah know yuh in love with the epl and all players who ply they trade in the uk but ease off yuh big man talk, when yuh now start watching football, dog ent doing nuttin for we in the back, akile is a shithong, thats why he no longer on the team and thats why latas picking men who could actually play the game, arrow need tuh stick in the jokes section bc he clueless when coming to team selection and football, we like you better when yuh sarcastic...

and yuh still ent answer the question, what the hell allyuh see in dog, why allyuh not answering that question, bc yuh dont have a damn answer for it...

ok how about this....brilliant team selections TI, Tinto in the center-mid position is pure genius that NO coach at ANY level has ever thought of besides you... :applause:   and Williams is 100% the best choice for left-back even though he's only ever played one match there in his entire life (and played rubbish) and we have a next man available who playing a natural left-back in the EPL for donkey's years....sarcastic enough for you?
Post by: spideybuff on September 01, 2009, 09:27:22 AM

..Abu Bakr is a shithong...Countless mistakes vs El Salvador at home and a poor performance away to Mexico

Physician heal thyself...countless mistakes? I think the combined number in both games could be counted on one hand.

Where all that hate come from? He hit you a hard jam in school days or what?
Post by: spideybuff on September 01, 2009, 09:34:38 AM
I find all de men who hating on Keston Williams and Bakr better be able to walk into their job on day one and start performing like the man who they replace, one time.

How much players who playing EPL is shine as soon as they make they national side? Even though you starring for your club week in, week out, they all need a bedding in period when you make the step up to international football. You can't expect every single person to perform like a boss in they first game. The men didn't shine, but to say they play any more shit than every single defender we have had since Beenie days is an outright lie. Our defence in mess longtime and these two did no worse than anybody else who have umpteen caps already, yet we ready to crucify them onetime?

Williams did well until he get bun in the second half. That should not be a blight on his level of play, but against hit fitness...which can be fixed! Allyuh watching too much of the starboys in them foreign leagues and not looking at the routine mistakes that defenders make EVERY GAME that allow your starboys to look good. It doh mean that all of them is shittongs. 
Post by: Controversial on September 01, 2009, 09:36:29 AM

and yuh still ent answer the question, what the hell allyuh see in dog, why allyuh not answering that question, bc yuh dont have a damn answer for it...

ok how about this....brilliant team selections TI, Tinto in the center-mid position is pure genius that NO coach at ANY level has ever thought of besides you... :applause:   and Williams is 100% the best choice for left-back even though he's only ever played one match there in his entire life (and played rubbish) and we have a next man available who playing a natural left-back in the EPL for donkey's years....sarcastic enough for you?

:devil: thats more like it, i presume you never saw samuel play in the halfback position? i also assume you didnt realize spann will most likely stay as a fullback and edwards will remain as the right winger? you probably didnt realize noel will play as a holding mid and since we are playing with 2 forwards most likely we need a creative mid, bearing in mind daniel hasnt played his best football in a long time, tinto seems set to debut in the centre mid, unless hector plays left wing as touches suggests and daniel is moved to centre mid which in my opinion wouldnt do anything for us bc tinto would make a bigger impact...

but as i agreed with another poster who has more sense than you, it could happen that williams is benched and samuel plays on the left, with bakr and thomas in the middle, but why would you do that when we were the weakest thru the middle in the last game? and since you didnt know samuel has played centre back and played very well, why waste him on the left when you could play him in the centre...
Post by: Observer on September 01, 2009, 09:42:13 AM
The beauty of a team picked by a fan is that it never plays & the fan is not accountable for its selection, or performance. Enjoy the rum  ;D
Post by: dinho on September 01, 2009, 09:44:05 AM

and since you didnt know samuel has played centre back and played very well, why waste him on the left when you could play him in the centre...

WHEN???
Post by: Fyzoman on September 01, 2009, 10:10:01 AM
yuh know watching all dis talk bout Bakr and Keston Williams...like ah man say it's truly ah miracle we didn't collect bout 4 from all the right-wing attacks in the 2nd half...and Bakr, hopefully Swansea teach him ah thing or two.

i personally know bout 5 lil high school boy who friggin better than Bakr and have the ability to head a simple ball coming to them and not look if they playing U-12 football....men does talk on dis forum as if dey friggin blind..bottom line is, these fellahs eh ready for big football....like ah say before, if we get ah foreign coach who have ah clue dem fellahs go be like Angus Eve when Beenie did take over!
Post by: Daft Trini on September 01, 2009, 10:19:31 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ENT!!!!

Keep them coming fellahs, keep them coming!

Give meh it.... give it to meh.... the puncheon now wearing off.... I meant successor!
Post by: supporter on September 01, 2009, 02:13:36 PM
Fellas right back looking dire. We have to try Birchall, or even KJ there.
Post by: vb on September 01, 2009, 02:30:38 PM
Ah sorry Yorke couldn't get fit (or simply wasn't interested). He always makes a difference for TT.

Wonder if it makes sense to put KJ up front. He might do well for his club there but not for us. Maybe as attacking mf behind Scotland and Glenn.

At least they have four solid days to train.

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on September 01, 2009, 02:32:11 PM
Fellas right back looking dire. We have to try Birchall, or even KJ there.

Yuh come back wit da shit talk again fella?!!  That eh much betta dan de clong who wanted to put DY in central defense nah!! ???
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 01, 2009, 03:13:58 PM
The beauty of a team picked by a fan is that it never plays & the fan is not accountable for its selection, or performance. Enjoy the rum  ;D

:devil: Best damn post in the whole thread
Post by: Big Magician on September 01, 2009, 04:13:30 PM
Sad Sack comic book

F#CK HONDURAS... Mickey Trotman dey
Post by: supporter on September 02, 2009, 02:30:06 PM
I ent see dis mention yet...

Birchall out for Honduras and USA game with injury.

http://thelagalaxy.blogspot.com/