Sports => Football => Topic started by: morvant on October 10, 2005, 02:35:09 PM

Title: status of beenie
Post by: morvant on October 10, 2005, 02:35:09 PM
anybody know if beenie staying because he scouting fuh de november matches?
Title: Re: status of beenie
Post by: JDB on October 10, 2005, 02:38:19 PM
He is guaranteed until the end of qualifying, whether that is Wednesday or next month.

After that we will see. If we qualify it will depend on if he wants to stay and depend on if we could afford him.

If we don't qualify it is almost a certainty that he is gone.
Post by: grskywalker on October 10, 2005, 02:48:35 PM
It really is stupid not to keep him. I trust that good sense would prevail, but then I am being optimistic that we GOING GERMANY!
Post by: real madness on October 10, 2005, 03:14:40 PM
Keeping long term is a good idea but can we afford him.  There is only so much jack will and can do...the question is what the governmentwill do?
Post by: morvant on October 10, 2005, 03:21:48 PM
POSITIVE VIBES EVERYBODY PLEASE :beermug:
Post by: Cowen on October 10, 2005, 03:29:45 PM
I think his contract officially ends on the 12 OCT. (I could be wrong). Not sure what going on after that....or what is in place for the playoffs.
Post by: Coop's on October 10, 2005, 03:40:35 PM
He is guaranteed until the end of qualifying, whether that is Wednesday or next month.

After that we will see. If we qualify it will depend on if he wants to stay and depend on if we could afford him.

If we don't qualify it is almost a certainty that he is gone.
I don't think it works that way,that man is a big time professional and that contract have too many ifs in it,what kind of contract is that,when you give ppl those kind of contracts you have to take what ever you get,i want to know what's the man situation.
Post by: Silver-Corbeaux on October 10, 2005, 05:08:22 PM
How you put your mouth in this and Morvant eh even budder wid me, I see man post wus ting on d site before and you eh open yuh mouth.

Morvantman could give and take talk, is only shit talk ah Trini-ting, Beenieman obviously eh ha no gyul in Aripero. I agree mudda might ah be a bit strong but you actin like you grow up in ah glass house.
Post by: morvant on October 10, 2005, 05:15:40 PM
POSITIVE VIBES EVERYBODY REMEMBER WHAT LATAS SAY :beermug:
Post by: Brej on October 10, 2005, 07:05:57 PM
i doh car if mexico beat us 17-0 but if we  qualify then im happy
by de way anyone know if dey go keep us up to date on d guatemala score during the mexico match