Sports => Football => Topic started by: vb on September 06, 2009, 05:42:59 AM

Title: Honduras - TT highlights
Post by: vb on September 06, 2009, 05:42:59 AM
http://vodpod.com/watch/2156178-honduras-4-trinidad-tobago-1-592009-rumbo-a-sudafrica-2010
Title: Re: Honduras - TT highlights
Post by: Born Again! on September 06, 2009, 06:29:34 AM
Now seeing the goals due to problems with various feeds last night which restricted me to intermittent feeds and part 95.1 radio broadcasts. I'm quite suprised that Ince actually had a part to play on the 1st two goals by rushing off his goaline needlessly. Atrocious decisions but to be fair to Ince he has put in a shift for us in previous games. Marvin Andrews has shown that although his heart and spirit is 100% his speed and ability can no longer compete at the international level. Very few players displayed the level of quality and commitment needed for World Cup qualification. This problem has stemmed from bad administration, questionable coaching post Beenie's reign, Jack Warner's dictatorial stance, a weak player pool in midfield and defense. Where do we go from here? There is a quote that states ' The definition of insanity is to keep doing the same things but expect different results'

Just my 2 cents

Saddened Warrior supporter
Post by: Babalawo on September 06, 2009, 06:50:09 AM
Just focused on the play of Marvin Andrews in all the clips and tell if Latapy is a dunce for putting that on the field.
Post by: WestCoast on September 06, 2009, 07:55:56 AM
those hilites were very hard to watch
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 06, 2009, 07:56:38 AM
Just focused on the play of Marvin Andrews in all the clips and tell if Latapy is a dunce for putting that on the field.

Post by: vb on September 06, 2009, 07:57:28 AM
Now seeing the goals due to problems with various feeds last night which restricted me to intermittent feeds and part 95.1 radio broadcasts. I'm quite suprised that Ince actually had a part to play on the 1st two goals by rushing off his goaline needlessly. Atrocious decisions but to be fair to Ince he has put in a shift for us in previous games. Marvin Andrews has shown that although his heart and spirit is 100% his speed and ability can no longer compete at the international level. Very few players displayed the level of quality and commitment needed for World Cup qualification. This problem has stemmed from bad administration, questionable coaching post Beenie's reign, Jack Warner's dictatorial stance, a weak player pool in midfield and defense. Where do we go from here? There is a quote that states ' The definition of insanity is to keep doing the same things but expect different results'

Just my 2 cents

Saddened Warrior supporter

Only your third post but yuh coming good.  :beermug:
Post by: #4 on September 06, 2009, 08:08:13 AM
I actually missed the game due to extenuating circumstances- but wtf is Clayton Ince's problem?
Post by: Brownsugar on September 06, 2009, 08:12:23 AM
I actually missed the game due to extenuating circumstances- but wtf is Clayton Ince's problem?

Heeellooo.....over on another thread a man post that whoever blaming Ince on shit....now I blame him but I'm a girl so I always feel like eh really know much bout football nah.... ::) ::)
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 06, 2009, 08:19:39 AM

Heeellooo.....over on another thread a man post that whoever blaming Ince on shit....now I blame him but I'm a girl so I always feel like eh really know much bout football nah.... ::) ::)

yea girl, i saw dat too an i almost felt like :cursing: but then i just put it down to ignorant thinkin on their part  :-\
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 06, 2009, 08:27:04 AM
http://vodpod.com/watch/2156178-honduras-4-trinidad-tobago-1-592009-rumbo-a-sudafrica-2010

*Groan*
Post by: Quags on September 06, 2009, 08:38:18 AM
I think ince run out cause the whole space there was vacant of TnT players.The no4 player should have run to the guy ,prevent that cross.
Post by: FLi ! on September 06, 2009, 08:40:54 AM
All yuh ain't see the support in that stadium. Man, woman and child of all different ages-everyone wearing the blue and white.

When last TnT sell out the HCS in such a patriotic show of support from genuine fans....not even in this crucial Hex can we manage to half fill the stadium....
Post by: Brownsugar on September 06, 2009, 08:43:00 AM
I think ince run out cause the whole space there was vacant of TnT players.

Eh??....I feel I need to watch this thing again....even though it hurts, cuz I feel I missing something.....

Edit:  Ah watching.....

At 0:07 Ince was already waaaayyyyy off he line trying to confront the attacking player....the player had already run past one defender, but it was a three on three situation at that point...the attacking player slipped the ball to his fellow team mate....and then what happens...Abu Bakr ran towards to goal in an attempt I guess to try and cover for Ince who was by this time in no man's land.....and when the ball rebounds off of Bakr, it fell to another player who just before that was closest to Carlos Edwards....but Carlos was apparently left flat footed and in shock at Ince having left his line because from 0:07 to 0:09 Carlo is gesturing to Ince as if asking...whey de hell yuh going??!!...

That was the first goal and ah really cyar watch any more but Ince put he defence under pressure unnecessarily with he running out of the goal wild, wild....what was his aim??...ah know he is a big professional with loads of experience so there must be some logic in his thinking. Is just that a novice like me cyar see it.... :-\ ??? ::)
Post by: Quags on September 06, 2009, 08:43:38 AM
The no4 Andrews player should have run to the guy ,prevent that cross. The second goal is classic ,men just casually strolling true the midfield like a sunday walk . 
Post by: Brownsugar on September 06, 2009, 08:57:52 AM
The no4 Andrews player should have run to the guy ,prevent that cross. The second goal is classic ,men just casually strolling true the midfield like a sunday walk . 

He did run to him...by that time he had already slipped the ball to he parder.... ???  But that transition from mid field to the 18 yd box was fast dread!!....wwwaaayyyy ah man like Andrews had no chance....
Post by: asylumseeker on September 06, 2009, 09:17:35 AM
I think ince run out cause the whole space there was vacant of TnT players.

Eh??....I feel I need to watch this thing again....even though it hurts, cuz I feel I missing something.....

Edit:  Ah watching.....

At 0:07 Ince was already waaaayyyyy off he line trying to confront the attacking player....the player had already run past one defender, but it was a three on three situation at that point...the attacking player slipped the ball to his fellow team mate....and then what happens...Abu Bakr ran towards to goal in an attempt I guess to try and cover for Ince who was by this time in no man's land.....and when the ball rebounds off of Bakr, it fell to another player who just before that was closest to Carlos Edwards....but Carlos was apparently left flat footed and in shock at Ince having left his line because from 0:07 to 0:09 Carlo is gesturing to Ince as if asking...whey de hell yuh going??!!...

That was the first goal and ah really cyar watch any more but Ince put he defence under pressure unnecessarily with he running out of the goal wild, wild....what was his aim??...ah know he is a big professional with loads of experience so there must be some logic in his thinking. Is just that a novice like me cyar see it.... :-\ ??? ::)

There is merit in what you state ... however, Ince aside ...

Frankly, the goal was constructed once the penetrating pass beat the 3 defenders immediately behind the clueless Daniel. How difficult is it to unbalance an already unbalanced defensive posture?
Post by: Brownsugar on September 06, 2009, 09:28:23 AM

Frankly, the goal was constructed once the penetrating pass beat the 3 defenders immediately behind the clueless Daniel. How difficult is it to unbalance an already unbalanced defensive posture?

Yuh mean the pass from out in mid field??....ah think ah see what yuh saying.....
Post by: najee on September 06, 2009, 09:45:04 AM
Well iam alway a WARRIOR and they alway have my supported ...I'm very disappointment the way T&T play and i know no one in the caribbean and the other region respect us...sometime i think it's a cure we need to break after losing to the U.S.A..on Nov.19.1989....that all i could say for now...
Post by: Weh-it-is on September 06, 2009, 09:54:08 AM
One team was ready the other was not.  :P
Post by: acb on September 06, 2009, 09:56:10 AM
allyuh brave to watch this over.
my stomach still hurting from last night.
Post by: behind-de-bridge on September 06, 2009, 10:01:31 AM
After seeing these highlights, anybody that feels disappointed must be new to supporting T&T football. The writing has been on the wall, as the team has not improved since 2006. Sport is about progressive development. The problem IS JW and his croonies who IMHO are living in a bygone area with myopic and shortsighted views. I for one am more surprised when we win than when we lose.
Post by: King Deese on September 06, 2009, 10:04:22 AM
according to john mcenroe, you cannot be serious..............
Post by: asylumseeker on September 06, 2009, 10:19:16 AM

Yuh mean the pass from out in mid field??....ah think ah see what yuh saying.....

It feels almost comical to write this, but freeze it at 0:01 :) ... the pass I'm referencing is at 0:04.

Daniel should have relayed the runner (#16) at once, and focused on the player who ultimately delivered the crucial pass.

When the play has developed, at about 0:06, you'll note there was actually a 4th defending player also caught out by that incisive pass, and that this player lost his (shared) Honduran attacker. The end result is that #16 had TWO viable options to provide the finish to just to the right of the PK spot ... the one whose attempt Abu Bakr snuffed out ... and the trailing player to his right.

In sum, 8 of our 9 defending players were unbalanced by that ONE ball. (notably, Radanfah Abu Bakr was not!).

It can be argued Ince's motion was premature, but he moved in anticipation of #16 finishing on goal. Keepers have split seconds to make decisions. Based on his movement, at best he would have the hope of a reaction save b/c he never got 'set'. In retrospect, perhaps he would have been better off holding his starting position, and making the adjustment from there to deal with the shot that eventually came ... but again these are split second decisions that have to be framed to include what Ince thought was going on.

This is a play that was 9 v 5, numbers-up us!!!

You see Carlos remonstrating with Ince ... I see that too, but I also see Ince doing the reverse seconds later ... Carlos on Pavon? Maybe no goal. But same way, Abu Bakr on Pavon (he left him) ... the first attempt goes in. Bakr's movement gave us an opportunity to correct the initial error (I'll attribute that to Daniel) ... more was expected of Carlos there.

Poor defensive posture collectively.
Post by: vb on September 06, 2009, 10:33:09 AM
I cah defen Ince on the first two goals. But he usually has a way of coming out and closing down men. It didn't work on that night.

But I certainly don't blame him on the last two goals. Those defenders left him out to hang.
I want to believe fatigue set in at altitude at the end of the game. I really trying to understand why they end up looking so amateurish. It was like U 14 football league in TT.

Post by: palos on September 06, 2009, 10:47:27 AM
Question.

Did Theobald play?

I thought I saw a moment on de TV where it showed his face after KJ hit de bar wit a header in de fuss half.

So it LOOK like he play from dat clip but I doh remember he doin anyting on de field before or after.

Thanx
Post by: asylumseeker on September 06, 2009, 11:03:25 AM
Question.

Did Theobald play?

I thought I saw a moment on de TV where it showed his face after KJ hit de bar wit a header in de fuss half.

So it LOOK like he play from dat clip but I doh remember he doin anyting on de field before or after.

Thanx

How do you define 'play'? :devil:  Yeah, dat was him.
Post by: SabreWolves on September 06, 2009, 12:16:04 PM
FAULT?  Who ever decided we doh need any warm up matches..
Ince woudda know to stay on the line longer because the backs wouldda recover(?) or someone cover.
everything seemed out a sync. 

no flow.
ppl looked lost.
we didnt attack or defend as a TEAM.
The players tried the best they could and the best they knew how, but we wernt prepaired as a TEAM.

ITS THE MANAGEMENT'S (TTFF) RESPONSIBILITY TO GET THE TEAM PREPAIRED.
DAT IS WHERE WE FAILED. WE JUST CYAR BLAME INDIVIDUAL PLAYERS.

Title: Honduras - T&T 2009-09-05 full match video
Post by: E-man on September 06, 2009, 12:38:50 PM
English commentary (C TNT)

First Half (http://www.tntingermany.com/video/20090905-hon-tri-wcq-1sthalf.wmv)

Second Half (http://www.tntingermany.com/video/20090905-hon-tri-wcq-2ndhalf.wmv)
Title: Re: Honduras - T&T 2009-09-05 full match video
Post by: Controversial on September 06, 2009, 12:47:02 PM
this video is for people into online torture, especially dog and his mistakes which costed us 2 or more goals...
Post by: Peong on September 06, 2009, 12:51:31 PM
Thanks very much E-man.
Let me go and torture myself now.
Post by: behind-de-bridge on September 06, 2009, 12:56:17 PM

Second Half (http://www.tntingermany.com/video/20090905-hon-tri-wcq-2ndhalf.wmv)

Do not watch if you have suicidal tendencies.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 06, 2009, 01:40:37 PM
I just watched the replay on CNMG (I apparently like punishment).....overall the game could be summed up like this...

Honduras played like a Team....T&T played like they have no idea what that means.....
Post by: Bakes on September 06, 2009, 01:42:45 PM
I was out whole day and miss the match... good thing.

I eh smart enough to offer post-match analysis... but real hard to stomach the display I see in that highlight.  Hard for me to countenance Ince constantly (and quite animatedly) berating his defensive players for making mistakes, when he himself is prone to moments of such profound and absolute shittery.  He look like ah total backside on the first two goals.  Even the Honduran press saying Ince had an off night.  No shame in that, nobody perfect.  Just remember that next time (if yuh get to wear de colors again) yuh tempted to start remonstrating like ah jackass and show up yuh defenders for the whole stadium to see.

Abu Bakr have to do real shit for me to get on his case in future... poor fella throw he frame all over them highlights to try and cover Ince goal fuh him.  He's young, inexperienced, but seems level-headed and willing to learn.  There is talent there, no doubt.

Carlos.... whey sah.  It literally almost made me sick tuh mih stomach to see Carlos completely stop playing once the ball was sent in, leading to the first goal.  He and Pavon were side by side on the initial shot.  One man ran in on the rebound, de other man like they pour concrete in he shoes.  Poor, poor... poor.  

Horrible and f**king poor.

Didn't really pay attention to anybody else... wasn't much to see anyways.  But on the 4th goal the defender get beat by a thru ball and immediately start gearing down.  The Honduran had time collect, tap... adjust, look up... push ball... measure and score without so much as ah jerse grab... shit even ah heavy breath on de back ah he neck.  Not saying foul de man and get send off, but give some kinda effort beside de escort detail variety.

Sad thing is, I eh even feel we hit rockbottom yet.
Post by: Bakes on September 06, 2009, 01:50:09 PM
Ince woudda know to stay on the line longer because the backs wouldda recover(?) or someone cover.

no flow.
ppl looked lost.
The players tried the best they could and the best they knew how, but we wernt prepaired as a TEAM.

I sick and f**king tired ah allyuh and dis warm up match talk yes.  Allyuh feel warm up match is ah one-way street?  Allyuh feel Trinidad could juss show up juss so and demand warm up match from people?  The only ones willing to go thru the effort of calling up players and pulling them off their professional (club) duties to kick ball in Savannah with we is de people desperate fuh money and ah li'l sweat.  In short, other Caribbean teams.  We have to beg, with both arms outstretched... holding briefcases full ah money at that fuh any quality team tuh waste dey time playing the likes ah we.

Is time we get over it and focus on what is within we own control.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 06, 2009, 01:56:36 PM

no flow.
ppl looked lost.

I sick and f**king tired ah allyuh and dis warm up match talk yes.  Allyuh feel warm up match is ah one-way street?  Allyuh feel Trinidad could juss show up juss so and demand warm up match from people?  The only ones willing to go thru the effort of calling up players and pulling them off their professional (club) duties to kick ball in Savannah with we is de people desperate fuh money and ah li'l sweat.  In short, other Caribbean teams.  We have to beg, with both arms outstretched... holding briefcases full ah money at that fuh any quality team tuh waste dey time playing the likes ah we.

Ahem....Trinidad AND Tobago.........yes include we in de shit too...all for one and one for all..... ;D
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 06, 2009, 02:05:14 PM
I was out whole day and miss the match... good thing.

I eh smart enough to offer post-match analysis... but real hard to stomach the display I see in that highlight.  Hard for me to countenance Ince constantly (and quite animatedly) berating his defensive players for making mistakes, when he himself is prone to moments of such profound and absolute shittery.  He look like ah total backside on the first two goals.  Even the Honduran press saying Ince had an off night.  No shame in that, nobody perfect.  Just remember that next time (if yuh get to wear de colors again) yuh tempted to start remonstrating like ah jackass and show up yuh defenders for the whole stadium to see.

Abu Bakr have to do real shit for me to get on his case in future... poor fella throw he frame all over them highlights to try and cover Ince goal fuh him.  He's young, inexperienced, but seems level-headed and willing to learn.  There is talent there, no doubt.

Carlos.... whey sah.  It literally almost made me sick tuh mih stomach to see Carlos completely stop playing once the ball was sent in, leading to the first goal.  He and Pavon were side by side on the initial shot.  One man ran in on the rebound, de other man like they pour concrete in he shoes.  Poor, poor... poor.  

Horrible and f**king poor.

Didn't really pay attention to anybody else... wasn't much to see anyways.  But on the 4th goal the defender get beat by a thru ball and immediately start gearing down.  The Honduran had time collect, tap... adjust, look up... push ball... measure and score without so much as ah jerse grab... shit even ah heavy breath on de back ah he neck.  Not saying foul de man and get send off, but give some kinda effort beside de escort detail variety.

Sad thing is, I eh even feel we hit rockbottom yet.

B&S, i have a serious problem when Ince behaves like dat. buffin an bawlin at yuh defenders eh go help d situation. in fact it very embarrasing 4 d defenders, for Ince an by extension d whole team.
Post by: vb on September 06, 2009, 03:14:00 PM

I missed most of the first half so I really want to see what de hell happened, especially as we hit the post twice. So thanks E Man

Vb
Post by: Bakes on September 06, 2009, 05:41:20 PM
B&S, i have a serious problem when Ince behaves like dat. buffin an bawlin at yuh defenders eh go help d situation. in fact it very embarrasing 4 d defenders, for Ince an by extension d whole team.

When I first used to hear about it (without benefit of seeing it) I used to try and excuse it in mih mind... after all, the keeper is supposed to be de authority when it comes to his area.  Whether it have captain on de field or not... he is charged with the most important role on the team... keep de other team from winning.  So with that in mind he does get to direct traffic in de box and everybody must listen.

That said... once I see for myself how dat man does be carrying on, yuh'd swear he putting on ah performance fuh de benefit of the fans and TV.  Is like he have total contempt fuh de players, and ah can't help but think that he feels he's better than them (de occasional presence of Andrews and Lawrence notwithstanding)... like dem is some local shithongs and he's ah big time European professional.

-----

Brownsugar ah tort about it when ah was typing it and ah say, nah eff dat...  let brownsugar and freakazoid get vex  ;D
Post by: football king on September 06, 2009, 06:28:54 PM
Bakes you only on Ince case becuase he a Blue thunder man and used to wash all yuh Gustine tail.  :devil:

I could care less about Ince, that man on the left defend like a idiot, he ball watch and get beat.  Was that Carlos?  Only thing i fault keepers for is the unforgivable sin of near post goals.  The other 10 men need to defend the right way and handle business.
Post by: fatimarima on September 06, 2009, 06:38:01 PM
Brazil 2014 yes..........u-20's, be the best you can be in the next four years or so to make up for the sins of the current senior squad.
Post by: grskywalker on September 06, 2009, 06:44:40 PM
LYNDON ANDREWS ARE YOU SERIOUS!!!! THOUGHT HE DONE PLAYING BALL. IF THEY WERE GOING TO CALL ANY ONE BACK IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN ANGUS EVE!!
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 06, 2009, 07:03:10 PM
Bakes you only on Ince case becuase he a Blue thunder man and used to wash all yuh Gustine tail.  :devil:

I could care less about Ince, that man on the left defend like a idiot, he ball watch and get beat.  Was that Carlos?  Only thing i fault keepers for is the unforgivable sin of near post goals.  The other 10 men need to defend the right way and handle business.

i believe that is jloyd samuel  :-X
Post by: Controversial on September 06, 2009, 07:18:53 PM

keston williams played better in the left back role, samuel as i said should have replaced dog in the middle...
Post by: vb on September 06, 2009, 07:50:19 PM
I will say this about Bleeder, he take a helluva shot in the first hlf.

Had KJ not been in the way, that probably was goal right there.
Men here wouldn't have known if to celebrate or cuss. Maybe we doh know Bleeder was in the game becz them commentators is be talking a pack of shit instead of giving us a good play by play. :)

Post by: asylumseeker on September 06, 2009, 07:55:49 PM

Men here wouldn't have known if to celebrate or cuss. Maybe we doh know Bleeder was in the game becz them commentators is be talking a pack of shit instead of giving us a good play by play. :)

That was my conclusion.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 06, 2009, 08:03:22 PM

I suspected this would come up ... not sure, what you mean by 'ball watching' ... certainly he did have to be attentive to the ball (as he was), but how was he supposed to address the flighted ball other than to 'see' it into flight then turn ... the attacking player could have opted for another movement, anticipation gets you only so far ...again, had Daniel closed or even mildly distracted the provider of the ball, Samuel would not have had to engage in eeeny meeny miney mo.
Post by: just cool on September 07, 2009, 02:41:41 AM

I eh go lie, bleeder play well, had some good moments. keon should go with the coach.
Post by: just cool on September 07, 2009, 03:01:06 AM

keston williams played better in the left back role, samuel as i said should have replaced dog in the middle...
Ti yuh beginning tuh piss meh off wid this onion head fella name keston williams. the man doh have no speed and he lack stamina!

Ti, yuh cyar see our league is poor and all who playing in that weak league will find it hard to compete with world class teams who play faster, run harder and iz far more technical.

Jlloyd had ah very good game and by the looks of it , the man eh even break ah sweat, yuh think EPL iz ah joke league! what in the world would make say ah foolish thing like that!  how could onion head snail boy hold down the left back position better than ah seasoned proffessional like jlloyd, and the man wasn't even puffing deep into the game like williams was after one half in the HSC.
Post by: Coop's on September 07, 2009, 07:48:16 AM
I see on here peeps beating down and pointing fingers at  Ince for his performance in this game,GK is the only position i've never played in Football and it's because they always get the blame when a team looses,mind you i've read many reports where Ince have saved this team also.

Judging from reports i read on here our defence is our biggest problem,could that be the reason Ince have to be bawling behind them?they don't know how to mark,track,zone,cover,they to slow,they can't junp etc now as a GK what does one expect,keep quiet and don't say nothing to those guys,he try to do it by himself and end up looking like an ass,it had more defenders behind Ince back than in front of him when a couple  of those goals scored,don't blame Ince it's that whole defence to blame.

Mind you i'm not here to defend Ince but is time someone said something positive on his behalf. 
Post by: doc on September 07, 2009, 08:26:39 AM
I see on here peeps beating down and pointing fingers at  Ince for his performance in this game,GK is the only position i've never played in Football and it's because they always get the blame when a team looses,mind you i've read many reports where Ince have saved this team also.

Judging from reports i read on here our defence is our biggest problem,could that be the reason Ince have to be bawling behind them?they don't know how to mark,track,zone,cover,they to slow,they can't junp etc now as a GK what does one expect,keep quiet and don't say nothing to those guys,he try to do it by himself and end up looking like an ass,it had more defenders behind Ince back than in front of him when a couple  of those goals scored,don't blame Ince it's that whole defence to blame.

Mind you i'm not here to defend Ince but is time someone said something positive on his behalf. 
Ol' soldiers never die ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on September 07, 2009, 08:41:26 AM
Brownsugar ah tort about it when ah was typing it and ah say, nah eff dat...  let brownsugar and freakazoid get vex  ;D

Oh ho so you just wanted to get mih vex.....and ah thought yuh was mih friend.... :'( ;D
Post by: rickstaa on September 07, 2009, 09:39:12 AM
thanks for the highlights  :beermug:,just watched the first half & it was not as bad as i expected, IMO both teames was evenly matched & we had the better chances,both goals were soft & came against the run of play un lucky first half for TNT,but ah scared to watch the second half cause ah know ah go feal sick
Post by: grskywalker on September 07, 2009, 09:53:13 AM
In all fairness jay lloyd hit that ball very well to set up that rebound goal for Kerry
Post by: vb on September 07, 2009, 10:50:09 AM
thanks for the highlights  :beermug:,just watched the first half & it was not as bad as i expected, IMO both teames was evenly matched & we had the better chances,both goals were soft & came against the run of play un lucky first half for TNT,but ah scared to watch the second half cause ah know ah go feal sick

Felt the same way but ah fight it up and watch the sec. hlf until the fourth goal :-)

Besides Ince errors TT really didn't have that bad a first half. Ah give him a bit of a bligh on the first goal becz there was a direct area of empty space between him and the honduran and in a flash he decided to come out and get catch.

AFter the first 60 mnts TT had about 5 or 6 good  chances at goal, we could have scored two goals. The difference was that the Hondurans know how to find space and finish. I get tired watching KJ fall down. What hurt about the last two goals was that the Honduran strikers were outnumbered about four to two and they just outran the defense - Ince never really had a chance.

We simply have to finish better and maybe forget KJ up front. Let him play offensive mdfld or far right. There is almost no point in having him up front.

Post by: Weh-it-is on September 07, 2009, 11:32:10 AM

no flow.
ppl looked lost.

:rotfl: That soundin so true that it funny. We in ah mess.
Post by: CarenageBoy on September 07, 2009, 05:45:24 PM
I just come back from a Labor Day beach lime in South Jersey. After swimming for a while, everyone left me alone to go to the showers. So, I started playing a ting with de football by meh-self. Then this Latin guy walk up and ask if he could play. So we started we on beach football for a while until we get tired. Afterward, we started to chat and it turned out he was from Honduras. He was apologetic about his team having to win at T&T's expense. But, he was pessimistic about his teams chances of beating Mexico at Azteca this week.

After we discussed T&T opportunity to get a win at home against the U.S., we laughed about the easy win setup for his team later on. Their next home game is against the U.S. So, if they don't beat Mexico at Azteca, dey beating the U.S. for sure back home.

For us, if they can stall Mexico and Cost Rica continues on their slippery slope to self-destruction. We have a VERY SLIM chance of claiming the fourth spot. If we get it, then we getting nothing but licks from Argentina in the home and away playoff.
Post by: RGarcia on September 07, 2009, 09:00:05 PM
FIX WE DEFENSE PLEASE GET DAWG OUT OF DEH.......... AND TAKE A PAGE OUT OF YORKIE BOOK BIG MARV RETIRE FROM  INTERNATIONAL FOOTBALL..... :'( :'(
THANKS
Post by: supporter on September 08, 2009, 10:05:32 AM
How andrews even got a callup when he was so horrible the last match is beyond me
Post by: vb on September 08, 2009, 10:11:04 AM
How andrews even got a callup when he was so horrible the last match is beyond me

I think only R. Latapy know the blasted answer yes.
Title: Before the Honduras vs T&T match
Post by: Tallman on September 11, 2009, 01:58:42 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/3Xpkklbeo78