Sports => Football => Topic started by: davyjenny1 on September 08, 2009, 10:10:53 AM

Title: Form a coup against TTFF
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 08, 2009, 10:10:53 AM
Take back the federation, clean house from those who ruling and let FIFA deal with the issues after because otherwise if we don't do that we will continue to feel the pain for a very long, long time.
 :duel: :duel:
Title: Re: Form a coup against TTFF
Post by: weary1969 on September 08, 2009, 12:26:43 PM
Take back the federation, clean house from those who ruling and let FIFA deal with the issues after because otherwise if we don't do that we will continue to feel the pain for a very long, long time.

I tell all yuh dey eh have no cure 4 cancer. Enjoy d lil remission u does get now and then. We get WC in 2006/2008/2009. We suffer from 1991-2006. Oh gorm give thanks sufferin days are here again. Enjoy d yute in Egypt hope we eh get embarass and bickle down for nonesense till 2012 where d next set ah WCQ heartbreak. In bwtween dat time d olympic team go warm up against WIPA again. Enjoy d ride it not 4 d weak heart. If u hear weak go watch Tiger Woods
Post by: King Deese on September 08, 2009, 01:31:30 PM
this is music to my ear..............post on, warrior, post on.

viva la revoluccion
Post by: Small Change on September 08, 2009, 02:04:50 PM
F***King Oliver Camps NEED TO GO!!!! He has be there for upteenth years, all he doing is Pulling -Stones!!!!!!
Post by: pardners on September 08, 2009, 02:52:28 PM

Leh we hear yuh plan nah breds.  Make it good eh, before yuh getting a next award name after you.  ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on September 08, 2009, 03:39:13 PM

::) ::) ::) ::)
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 08, 2009, 03:53:23 PM

I tell all yuh dey eh have no cure 4 cancer. Enjoy d lil remission u does get now and then. We get WC in 2006/2008/2009. We suffer from 1991-2006. Oh gorm give thanks sufferin days are here again. Enjoy d yute in Egypt hope we eh get embarass and bickle down for nonesense till 2012 where d next set ah WCQ heartbreak. In bwtween dat time d olympic team go warm up against WIPA again. Enjoy d ride it not 4 d weak heart. If u hear weak go watch Tiger Woods

That is why we eh go be considered a top rank team in concacaf and wid that mind set yuh have dey grin and bear it,keep taking stick dis that or the other will continue if nobody does something about it.

You could take all that stick by yourself but you can't speak for others!! The next crop of players coming up i'm sure a couple out of the lot would want to be top rated players but wid them a$$es in side dey will come like the great wall of china.

If wasn't for an individual Dwight would of never gotten a contract cause the A$$es didn't have the knowledge of a sell-on clause at that time cause the deal was next to nothing in that era and Aston Villa profited heavily on the back end.That is where the problem lies. English people are very greedy, cheap and always want something for nothing, look at dey history can't you tell, it's from very deep within them. They will keep coming to T&T to get players with potential for peanuts.
Post by: Socapro on September 08, 2009, 03:57:02 PM
:yapping:
Talk is cheap!

We elect you as the revolutionary leader, so all we need to hear now is yuh practical plan with a time schedule, deadlines and everything else! 

We waiting Captain!  :waiting:
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 08, 2009, 04:25:57 PM
  :talktothehand:        :loser:
Post by: Babalawo on September 08, 2009, 04:27:30 PM
this thread is all talk.
Post by: Bourbon on September 08, 2009, 04:44:14 PM
Yuh know...after the nashville game......i went looking at FIFA regulations trying to see if any aspect of FIFA constitution would allow for a federation to be removed by popular vote..or by fan protestations or someting. Nothing. Then my mind went back to the TTFF election where Camps was elected unapposed by some group of coaches or members of the football associations or something. So i really interested as to how we could do dis...cuz....barring assassination or someting else....i eh seeing much other ways dis could be done.
Post by: WestCoast on September 08, 2009, 04:50:09 PM
Davy Davy Davy ::)
here is some food for thought

1) Jack OWNS the FIFA franchise for TnT,
2) Jack is the President of Concacaf and CFU,
3) Jack is a VP and the Money man for FIFA. (by Money man , I mean that he is deputy chair of the FIFA finance committee)
4) Jack Son will continue the Business when he pass on
so therefore, Seap Bladder ent doin NOTHING to him
he will have to kill Bladder self to get kick out of FIFA.........so until he gets kicked out of FIFA (which is the ONLY way for change in the TTFF) we have to do as we have done for so many years
very Sad
 but also
VERY TRUE
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 08, 2009, 04:52:32 PM
this thread is all talk.

That is why the some supporters will Grin with pain and bear it cause if you had a chance to remove those of power from the TTFF you wouldn't you'll just lay docile. Ah sure yuh go watch Wednesday though... and still say nothing after 90 plus mins while your heart burns inside and skip a beat every now and again during the outcome.

Post by: SabreWolves on September 08, 2009, 05:27:43 PM
What if Jack becomes PM  ?
any conflict of interest....   

...  government controlling the country's football interest.

Post by: davyjenny1 on September 08, 2009, 05:58:39 PM
Davy Davy Davy ::)
here is some food for thought

1) Jack OWNS the FIFA franchise for TnT,
2) Jack is the President of Concacaf and CFU,
3) Jack is a VP and the Money man for FIFA. (by Money man , I mean that he is deputy chair of the FIFA finance committee)
4) Jack Son will continue the Business when he pass on
so therefore, Seap Bladder ent doin NOTHING to him
he will have to kill Bladder self to get kick out of FIFA.........so until he gets kicked out of FIFA (which is the ONLY way for change in the TTFF) we have to do as we have done for so many years
I eh care bout that nah!! Brother man!! I know the individual very well mind you.. from when he was a secretary of the then TTFA. here what..!! while at that position he created a rapport among the other federations within our region and that grew from strength to strength including the other federations. He is a business man that knew nothing about football/soccer. During such he created  strategic business opportunities within the sport and twisted the minds of officials in the other federations and because of those things he was able to get and still have the votes to cripple associations and individuals as he so pleases. He use to pay the airlines tickets for players out of his own pocket to represent the country at that time, and again, due to all those things he was able to grab hold of the federation within his palm and control the rest of Jacka$$es in the TTFA cause he saw his long term goal for all the bull shi* that's happening now.

A high ranking official of the north zone stated that there are a lot of yes men in the TTFF when that individual is talking.

Well i guess there are a lot of yes people in the TTFF.
Post by: Babalawo on September 08, 2009, 06:05:41 PM
this thread is all talk.

That is why the some supporters will Grin with pain and bear it cause if you had a chance to remove those of power from the TTFF you wouldn't you'll just lay docile. Ah sure yuh go watch Wednesday though... and still say nothing after 90 plus mins while your heart burns inside and skip a beat every now and again during the outcome.

what power do you have to remove the TTFF?  and me watching the game on tv only benefits espn's advertisers and directv. I dont buy any tickets that going into the ttff pocket.
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 08, 2009, 06:41:40 PM
this thread is all talk.

what power do you have to remove the TTFF?  and me watching the game on tv only benefits espn's advertisers and directv. I dont buy any tickets that going into the ttff pocket.

From me to you and the entire nation. TTFF belongs to the citizens of Trinidad & Tobago. Work begins a new and the dream  lives on.

Here's question for you. Do you think that Jennings is sleeping ?
Post by: Bourbon on September 08, 2009, 06:46:46 PM
this thread is all talk.

From me to you and the entire nation. TTFF belongs to the citizens of Trinidad & Tobago. Work begins a new and dream lives on.

Well is 8:45 pm TT time...England is 4 or 5 hours ahead.....so...my guess is..right now he most likely is.

Buh Jennings was in de country a few weeks ago.
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 08, 2009, 07:07:28 PM
this thread is all talk.

From me to you and the entire nation. TTFF belongs to the citizens of Trinidad & Tobago. Work begins a new and dream lives on.

Well is 8:45 pm TT time...England is 4 or 5 hours ahead.....so...my guess is..right now he most likely is.

Buh Jennings was in de country a few weeks ago.

:banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead: :banginghead:
Post by: WestCoast on September 08, 2009, 07:12:58 PM
the TTFF belongs to Austin "Jack" Warner
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 08, 2009, 07:29:09 PM

That's what a Former England goal keeper said and doh forget Concacaf.

Ah have a question for yuh:Did you ever hear that FIFA head office was search back in 2006? doh forget is a question i ask yuh,Right?

Post by: WestCoast on September 08, 2009, 07:59:41 PM

Ah have question for yuh:Did you ever that FIFA head office was search back in 2006? doh forget is a question i ask yuh,Right?
yes I know all that
the Swiss investigator Hildbrand spinning top in  mud

check two pages of stories from Jennings site (http://www.transparencyinsport.org/Thirty_Years_of_TV_Investigations/The_Beautiful_Bung/the_beautiful_bung(page1).html)
Post by: weary1969 on September 09, 2009, 12:09:25 AM
Where d plan it MIA?
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 09, 2009, 12:34:00 AM

Ah have question for yuh:Did you ever that FIFA head office was search back in 2006? doh forget is a question i ask yuh,Right?
yes I know all that
the Swiss investigator Hildbrand spinning top in  mud

check two pages of stories from Jennings site (http://www.transparencyinsport.org/Thirty_Years_of_TV_Investigations/The_Beautiful_Bung/the_beautiful_bung(page1).html)
 A drink for that :cheers: And who yuh think cause that to happen? buh yuh don't have the full details. Case closed.

Next question: Who is the Conrad Murray of the TTFF ?? ........ doh tell meh!!. Case closed.
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 09, 2009, 01:44:58 AM
Yuh know...after the nashville game......i went looking at FIFA regulations trying to see if any aspect of FIFA constitution would allow for a federation to be removed by popular vote..or by fan protestations or someting. Nothing. Then my mind went back to the TTFF election where Camps was elected unapposed by some group of coaches or members of the football associations or something. So i really interested as to how we could do dis...cuz....barring assassination or someting else....i eh seeing much other ways dis could be done.

Pardner! is crap in and crap out right through yuh getting cause them fools down dey eh doin nothing bout the situation,He giving it to them from behind taking it up to the Austenitic range to create Martensite so you know it real stiff and hard and without condoms too so they all infected wid da crap.  
Post by: fishs on September 09, 2009, 02:11:46 AM

Jack is to TT football
What weary is to cosign.

Both of them own it and not letting go.
Post by: Socapro on September 09, 2009, 02:26:08 AM

Jack is to TT football
What weary is to cosign.

Both of them own it and not letting go.

We now on the same page!  :thumbsup:
Post by: Brownsugar on September 09, 2009, 05:29:42 AM
Davyjenny yuh have 120 something posts....now ah not sure if you been reading the forum for a while now but only just start to post.

If yuh only just start to post and doh know the history round here (and I only here bout 3 year but its enough time for me to get familiar), then ah suggest yuh familiarise yuh self...and if yuh eh have the time to get familiar....let me help yuh out...

YUH REVOLUTION EH GOING NOWHERE BRUDDER!!!.....    accept it and just watch on TV or go in the stadium and enjoy the entertainment.....
Post by: acb on September 09, 2009, 06:17:22 AM
Is there ever a good ending to a coup?

most likely it's one dictator to follow the next: Castro, Chavez, Abu Bakr et al.

This is just a bit of faceless internet grand-charging, hiding behind a sobriquet.
Your chances better at leading a protest - in person - if yuh brave enough to show up.

Post by: asylumseeker on September 09, 2009, 06:28:35 AM
Talk is cheap!

We elect you as the revolutionary leader, so all we need to hear now is yuh practical plan with a time schedule, deadlines and everything else! 

The revolution will not be publicised.
Post by: Midknight on September 09, 2009, 06:53:07 AM
Talk is cheap!

The revolution will not be publicised.

The television will not revolutionised ?
Post by: King Deese on September 09, 2009, 07:15:58 AM
Listen, listen.

It is obvious that everybody has given in to the idea this imps owns the TTFF and there is nothing anyone can do about that. I disagree with that notion. Since questions are being ask let me ask this question of anyone who is brave enough to answer with a serious and well thought out and intelligent answer. If a store or company is selling a product or offering a service or services that you don't like would you continue to buy that product or service?

You don't have to use violence to get "Cause and Effect". Tonight is a big game in Trinidad with the eyes of the world, USA and the Caribbean watching this game, well, now is the time to strongly protest outside and inside the stadium. Inside the stadium, because I know some of you will continue to support the imps and them so you are going to pay to see this "ass whopping" the USA is going to put on the "Sucker Worriers", but if you truly care anything about football in Trinidad and Tobago and abuse of the intelligence of the people of Trinidad and Tobago by this imps and his idiots, then you can't just sit on your hands and not participate in a protest that is absolutely necessary. Outside the stadium, you must protest the mere existence of the imps and them who are running this mistake known as the TTFF because it is time to let the world and the imps and them know that we are not going to buy the "shit" that they are offering us anymore.

I remember someone telling me a long time ago that no one is above the law and that includes Sepp Blatter and the other con men that make up the board of one of the biggest Enrons, I mean, organizations in the world. Collectively, I know you all are thinking, and you are kidding yourselves, that this imps is above the law and he knows that he has that kind of effect on you, which is why he continues to do what he does, but I am here to tell you and this "cacahole" that he is not above the law and it is time that we petition lawyers, judges, Scotland Yard maybe, people against theftism, FPATT, Shaka's father, Mr. Jennings, the Ministry of Sports in Trinidad and Tobago, the people of the Caribbean, USA, Mexico, Costa Rica, Honduras, El Salvador, and any other organization/s around the world that would be willing to respond to our resignation.

I am not saying this is going to be simple or easy but if we continue to complain about what the imps and them are doing or not doing and don't do something about it then something is going to continue to do us. I am tired of being tired.

Viva la revoluccion.................it must go on.

Post by: CarenageBoy on September 09, 2009, 07:43:34 AM

That's sounds appealing. Have the ministry of sport dissolve the TTFF and replace it with another football federation. Of course, we'll have to live with a four year FIFA ban as a result.
Post by: maxg on September 09, 2009, 08:00:39 AM
http://www.montecitojournal.net/archive/13/7/758/
Post by: weary1969 on September 09, 2009, 08:05:21 AM

That's sounds appealing. Have the ministry of sport dissolve the TTFF and replace it with another football federation. Of course, we'll have to live with a four year FIFA ban as a result.

If dey did 2 it when d blacklist was around we would have been 2 yrs ahready in d band.
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 09, 2009, 09:26:04 AM

If dey did 2 it when d blacklist was around we would have been 2 yrs ahready in d band.

No pain no gain!! think about slavery and what blacks went through around the world
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 09, 2009, 09:45:43 AM
Davyjenny yuh have 120 something posts....now ah not sure if you been reading the forum for a while now but only just start to post.

If yuh only just start to post and doh know the history round here (and I only here bout 3 year but its enough time for me to get familiar), then ah suggest yuh familiarise yuh self...and if yuh eh have the time to get familiar....let me help yuh out...

YUH REVOLUTION EH GOING NOWHERE BRUDDER!!!.....    accept it and just watch on TV or go in the stadium and enjoy the entertainment.....

Narrow mindedness doh pay. Am i asking for a revolution? yuh belly tin oh wah!

So you is one ah them around here who runs around with the feeling that seeing is believing.

Question for yuh? If yuh see ah homo wah yuh go call it? ........doh tell meh.... case closed.

Doh get fool by de 120 something post brudder do your research.
To much ole talk ! I eh have much time for the shit i've been  seeing around here for the last 3 plus years.
Again! do your research and doh get fool rookie
Post by: Brownsugar on September 09, 2009, 10:48:55 AM

Narrow mindedness doh pay. Am i asking for a revolution? yuh belly tin oh wah!

So you is one ah them around here who runs around with the feeling that seeing is believing.

Question for yuh? If yuh see ah homo wah yuh go call it? ........doh tell meh.... case closed.

Doh get fool by de 120 something post brudder do your research.
To much ole talk ! I eh have much time for the shit i've been  seeing around here for the last 3 plus years.
Again! do your research and doh get fool rookie

Tsk, tsk, tsk.....ah have no idea what ah homo have to do with my initial post but *sigh* whatever.  Boy I been there done that.....ah only trying to save yuh de stress but like yuh harden....well Granny used to say who cyar hear does feel....so go through brudder....
Viva revolucion!!...but ah have a sneaky feeling yuh on yuh own....doh say ah didn't warn yuh.... ::) ::)
Post by: Big Magician on September 09, 2009, 11:50:35 AM
IT CAN BE DONE....IT MUST BE DONE...AND IT WILL BE DONE

let the U-20s come home first
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 09, 2009, 02:30:13 PM
IT CAN BE DONE....IT MUST BE DONE...AND IT WILL BE DONE

let the U-20s come home first

Those in charge of the TTFF presently did everything and protested to remove Eric James now the tide has turned and it's time to remove them they are totally unsuccessful. The citizens of Trinidad & Tobago are very tired of their activities and can't put up with this dictatorship any longer. They are ineffective and will not step down for the sake and goodness for the improvement of football/soccer in this country. I say from me to them and to all of TRINIDAD & TOBAGO Work begins a new and the dream  lives on.

Big Mag!thanks for the support brother. Jennings is not asleep
Post by: King Deese on September 10, 2009, 09:45:43 AM
the fat lady just sang her song.

i was pleasantly surprised to see in the trinidad express that there is a group in tnt calling itself "movement for change". this group was created to bring about change. change is good. currently, they are concentrating on the ttcb but we must petition them along with the people of tnt to bring about change in the ttff. it can be done, it must be done.

there is strength in numbers.

the revoluccion must go on. viva.

Post by: E-man on September 10, 2009, 11:57:50 AM

Those in charge of the TTFF presently did everything and protested to remove Eric James now the tide has turned and it's time to remove them they are totally unsuccessful.

Anyone have more background on this change of power? I've never found the news stories surrounding it, except for the Tapia movement's newsletters leading up to it.

1970-12-20   Blood Soccers (http://ttfootballhistory.com/node/2428)   Ruthven Baptiste   Tapia
1971-12-26   Bloodsoccers Part Two (http://ttfootballhistory.com/node/2429)   Ruthven Baptiste   Tapia
Post by: Brownsugar on September 10, 2009, 01:46:01 PM

i was pleasantly surprised to see in the trinidad express that there is a group in tnt calling itself "movement for change". this group was created to bring about change. change is good. currently, they are concentrating on the ttcb but we must petition them along with the people of tnt to bring about change in the ttff. it can be done, it must be done.

uuuuuummmmm I didn't read the story but ah hope this "movement for change" group you want us to petition is not the same "movement for change" formed by the honourable "Special Advisor" and his cohorts Gypsy and Ramesh.... ??? :-\
Post by: weary1969 on September 10, 2009, 02:01:14 PM

uuuuuummmmm I didn't read the story but ah hope this "movement for change" group you want us to petition is not the same "movement for change" formed by the honourable "Special Advisor" and his cohorts Gypsy and Ramesh.... ??? :-\

Dat is d only movement I know bout
Post by: King Deese on September 10, 2009, 02:51:00 PM
at the same time, unfortunately, there is a group in tnt and maybe grenada and jamaica calling itself "movement against change and growing and wiser than everyone else", i don't have to call names, you know who you are. self defeatism and jakula are your idiots in charge, you are just an imps in tow. follow on pimp juice follow on.
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 10, 2009, 03:30:36 PM

Those in charge of the TTFF presently did everything and protested to remove Eric James now the tide has turned and it's time to remove them they are totally unsuccessful.

Anyone have more background on this change of power? I've never found the news stories surrounding it, except for the Tapia movement's newsletters leading up to it.

1970-12-20   Blood Soccers (http://ttfootballhistory.com/node/2428)   Ruthven Baptiste   Tapia
1971-12-26   Bloodsoccers Part Two (http://ttfootballhistory.com/node/2429)   Ruthven Baptiste   Tapia

It looks as though you researching the past:A bit of info which you may already know: As far back as i can remember was Eric James, Ken Gault, John Alleyne these three were in charge during the late fifties, sixties and boardering the seventies For research you may want to contact Peter O'connor. Contact me for additional names as well.  In the mean time the head of our federation and those in charge need to get out of that line of business effective immediately !!!
Post by: pardners on September 10, 2009, 05:24:04 PM

It looks as though you researching the past:A bit of info which you may already know: As far back as i can remember is was  Eric James, Ken Gault, John Alleyne these three were in charge during the late fifties, sixties and boardering the seventies For research you may want to contact Peter O'connor. Contact me for additional names as well.  In the mean time the head of our federation and those in charge need to get out of that line of business effective immediately !!!

Alright so yuh make yuh point, but so far I ent see yuh bring no recommendations to the table .  Everything you and others say so far has been said already in countless threads.  That is what Brownsugar was trying to say.  Forumites does talk plenty, but no action.  Talk about protest circulate here plenty times, talk about boycott too...end result...NOTHING.  So at least come with something for consideration nah, instead of the ranting and raving about how long yuh on the board...we know yuh here long time...long enough to have an award named after yuh.  I willing to support, but leh mih know the plan nah.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 10, 2009, 06:00:58 PM
Thank you Pardners.......
Post by: weary1969 on September 10, 2009, 11:26:17 PM
Thank you Pardners.......

Thanks by 2 dozen
Post by: Big Magician on September 10, 2009, 11:33:22 PM
people...believe....we can do this

my son like football...and tnt footballl

it have youth around to follow tnt...so lets do it for them

my ashes going in the stadium...thats my home
so hear what...i want to rest in peace...dem f**kers going out....
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 11, 2009, 01:14:31 AM
Here's why they cant be trusted: ‘I am deputy chairman of the finance committee of FIFA. I oversee a budget of US$2 billion and I have never seen one iota of corruption.’

Jack Warner, Trinidad Express 12 December 2004.

More info go here:

http://www.transparencyinsport.org

And they have a bag man too:The Bagman and FIFA’s Bosses

Post by: davyjenny1 on September 11, 2009, 01:46:40 AM
For those who haven't seen Shaka Hislop interview with Jennings about the TTFF money scandal
on You Tube.

Here you go:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=trgDxrQga7Q

FIFA vice president Jack Warner refuses to answer questions at Zurich airport     

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0puFaKUg56I&NR=1
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2009, 07:06:28 AM
For those who haven't seen Shaka Hislop interview with Jennings about the TTFF money scandal
on You Tube.

Here you go:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=trgDxrQga7Q

FIFA vice president Jack Warner refuses to answer questions at Zurich airport     

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0puFaKUg56I&NR=1

Thxs 4 d info on JW is a crook. FYI we done know dat. D PLAN D PLAN (said in a tatoo like voice) Some of all yuh eh know who Tattoo iz but dat ah rite.
Post by: Coop's on September 11, 2009, 07:15:45 AM

Nobody eh move Eric James,Eric James died. :rotfl:
Post by: Coop's on September 11, 2009, 07:29:29 AM
It have too many jokers on this site,as usual same old talk just recycleing,i don't know who was around in those days,one man i know off just one man stood up outside the Stadium with placard in hand to protest against the TTFF,he was a one man opposition to this organization,he never got the support of anybody even the Footballers in the country who he was fighting for because everybody was afraid,as a matter of fact people used to laugh at him than join him,he is still a bitter man today and i don't blame him,i think he is still the man officially banned by the TTFF but peeps talking about blacklist,we talk about blacklisted players and all of them still playing for T&T that whole thing is a joke.   
Post by: Bourbon on September 11, 2009, 08:08:05 AM
It have too many jokers on this site,as usual same old talk just recycleing,i don't know who was around in those days,one man i know off just one man stood up outside the Stadium with placard in hand to protest against the TTFF,he was a one man opposition to this organization,he never got the support of anybody even the Footballers in the country who he was fighting for because everybody was afraid,as a matter of fact people used to laugh at him than join him,he is still a bitter man today and i don't blame him,i think he is still the man officially banned by the TTFF but peeps talking about blacklist,we talk about blacklisted players and all of them still playing for T&T that whole thing is a joke.   

Those with the power to do dont do. Who elects the TTFF? Members of the Football associations around the country. Yuh ever hear bout anybody going up against Camps or anybody in the TTFF in an elections? How come? Because...their efforts are stymied by either their satisfaction with how things go...or some other "force".  FIFA constitution makes no provisions for forcible removal.....those with the power to do so dont do. So....again..my question is...any other suggestions? I willing to hear and do.
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2009, 08:40:50 AM

Those with the power to do dont do. Who elects the TTFF? Members of the Football associations around the country. Yuh ever hear bout anybody going up against Camps or anybody in the TTFF in an elections? How come? Because...their efforts are stymied by either their satisfaction with how things go...or some other "force".  FIFA constitution makes no provisions for forcible removal.....those with the power to do so dont do. So....again..my question is...any other suggestions? I willing to hear and do.

4get dem peeps change have 2 strt wit u. What can u do 2 do make tings betta. Volunteer at your old school to help in player in his development especially attitudinal.
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 11, 2009, 08:53:03 AM

Nobody eh move Eric James,Eric James died. :rotfl:

Yep, he did, but they all wanted him out before that and  doh forget what was done to John Alleyne.
Sammy was a one man army that got no support.Some trinis have yellow belly.
Regardless of the outcome TTFF is branded unsuccessful leaders in charge of football operations.
Post by: Coop's on September 11, 2009, 09:20:07 AM
This thing simple you know,the people that have Football the way it is are those that support it,once you going to every game the team plays,where ever the team plays we travelling,we watch every game on TV,break down gates to get tickets etc etc all what we against will continue,anything that getting the kind of support T&T Football gets gives the impression everything is alright.I left T&T after the Road to Italy WC qualifiers and it was at that time i said enough is enough,i have seen T&T play in person twice since that,i still support and try to keep updated on what's going on but i'm not going to get involved with anything Footballwise at the Federation level,i think i've given the best years of my life to our Football,where i think we failing is who to pass the Baton on too,nobody could give an alternative to what's taking place.     
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2009, 09:33:32 AM
This thing simple you know,the people that have Football the way it is are those that support it,once you going to every game the team plays,where ever the team plays we travelling,we watch every game on TV,break down gates to get tickets etc etc all what we against will continue,anything that getting the kind of support T&T Football gets gives the impression everything is alright.I left T&T after the Road to Italy WC qualifiers and it was at that time i said enough is enough,i have seen T&T play in person twice since that,i still support and try to keep updated on what's going on but i'm not going to get involved with anything Footballwise at the Federation level,i think i've given the best years of my life to our Football,where i think we failing is who to pass the Baton on too,nobody could give an alternative to what's taking place.     

If boycottin would do anyting I would boycott. I boycottin cricket nuff yrs and nutten eh change in fact it gettin worse. So d solution is 2 help d footballers and develop d footballers we have no power over d association but if players skill level attitude improve d football go improve.

We go b puttin more money in JW pocket but I will have d joy of watchin good football and supportin meh country.
Post by: just cool on September 11, 2009, 10:06:11 AM
LIKE THE BLACK JERSEY BRIGADE ON JUNE 1ST 2008?          JOKERS!!
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 11, 2009, 05:12:11 PM

If boycottin would do anyting I would boycott. I boycottin cricket nuff yrs and nutten eh change in fact it gettin worse. So d solution is 2 help d footballers and develop d footballers we have no power over d association but if players skill level attitude improve d football go improve.

We go b puttin more money in JW pocket but I will have d joy of watchin good football and supportin meh country.

Yuh know! life expectancy have extended due to modern medical research if those in charge of the TTFF live for another hundred and fifty years than i guess you guys gonna have tuh eat the shi* and die.
Post by: WestCoast on September 11, 2009, 05:25:12 PM
it would be just about impossible to fully boycott football as too many fellas want to make a living at it and then their families and friends and suporters want to support them, IN SPITE of AJW, so Weary is right
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2009, 05:25:42 PM

Yuh know! life expectancy have extended due to modern medical research if those in charge of the TTFF live for another hundred and fifty years than i guess you guys gonna have tuh eat the shi* and die.

U yhapin and still eh come up with a plan.
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2009, 05:28:06 PM
it would be just about impossible to fully boycott football as too many fellas want to make a living at it and then their families and friends want to support them, IN SPITE of AJW, so Weary is right

I boycottin WI cricket and dat has gone so well.
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 11, 2009, 06:31:33 PM
it would be just about impossible to fully boycott football as too many fellas want to make a living at it and then their families and friends and suporters want to support them, IN SPITE of AJW, so Weary is right

That is why the shi* will continue forever no pain no gain.T&T football fans is now officially called the land of the yellow bellies . What percentage of the football population supports football in t&t where a player can make enough money to afford a decent life style on the island to maintain his or her family?  
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2009, 06:42:40 PM

That is why the shi* will continue forever no pain no gain.T&T football fans is now officially called the land of the yellow bellies . What percentage of the football population supports football in t&t where a player can make enough money to afford a decent life style on the island to maintain his or her family?  

We yellowbellies lookin 4 a leader b our Moses lead us 2 d promise land. Show us d PLANNNNNNNN
Post by: Brownsugar on September 12, 2009, 06:05:39 AM

We yellowbellies lookin 4 a leader b our Moses lead us 2 d promise land. Show us d PLANNNNNNNN

Weary this fella either harden or hard of hearing or both....he remind mih the words from a 3 Canal song...

"only chatter, chatter, chatter....ceaseless chatter".......steups...ah giving him one more week....
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on September 12, 2009, 06:36:16 AM
Where can you find the most stakeholders of Trinidad and Tobago football.........on www.socawarriors.net ............what ever happened to the official fan club that I payed my dues to.........the Warrior Nation............this is where the organization is suppose to be coming from......not random boardies...........I eh know none ah allyuh but sumtimes people like tuh play both sides and doh want tuh ruffle no feathers.........same dynamics as d blacklist.........certain players like Sancho was willing to stand up against evil.........others cut dey little side deal or didnt stand strong.........dignity and self respect is a hell of a ting.........
Post by: weary1969 on September 12, 2009, 09:44:27 AM
Where can you find the most stakeholders of Trinidad and Tobago football.........on www.socawarriors.net ............what ever happened to the official fan club that I payed my dues to.........the Warrior Nation............this is where the organization is suppose to be coming from......not random boardies...........I eh know none ah allyuh but sumtimes people like tuh play both sides and doh want tuh ruffle no feathers.........same dynamics as d blacklist.........certain players like Sancho was willing to stand up against evil.........others cut dey little side deal or didnt stand strong.........dignity and self respect is a hell of a ting.........

So if it eh come from d WN it cyah happen? When Rosa did not give up her seat she was a member of d NAACP but I doubt dem was on she mind. So strt d movement and others will follow. If man get rob and dey eh support Sancho u expect everybody here to b involve.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 12, 2009, 10:36:00 AM
T&TFF mayhem stirs old warrior
Author: Lasana Liburd
Date Published: 2003-02-20
Source: Trinidad Express
George Hislop UNPLUGGED

The guard dies, as the Latin proverb goes, he does not surrender. And, as publicly evidenced over the past month, there is life in old George Hislop yet.

So when Hislop sauntered into the Cascadia Hotel Conference Room, St Ann’s for a press conference called to clarify a strike by 19 Trinidad and Tobago players, tongues were immediately wagging at his mere presence.

Trinidad and Tobago national football team technical director Hannibal Najjar’s response was calculated as he pretended to absolve his players from blame and instead pointed fingers at an unnamed and meddlesome “adviser”.

By all appearances, the 67-year-old Hislop was not unnerved.

“Imagine Najjar is wasting people’s time talking about who advising (his players),” said Hislop indignantly. “You have to advise somebody that they’re hungry? Najjar must know they’re hungry. The players must know they’re hungry.

“What (are) they trying?”

Hislop, as Najjar should know, will not be chased away easily.

If you take the former magistrate’s opinion, though, it is just one of many important facts that Najjar has shown an inability to grasp.

Hislop was bred to fight–and win.

A week ago, the veteran attorney and sporting enthusiast agreed to publicly explain why his name was back on the lips of the local football hierarchy.

The interview was conducted in his new law office at the Diamond Vale Consumer Co-operative Society Ltd where Hislop has somewhat grudgingly accepted a call to return to duty seven years after he left the bench.

“I still regard myself as being retired,” he said. “But, when you are in law, you are always able to do something and people sometimes come to you.”

One such aggrieved party who sought out his professional advice was Najjar’s squad who walked out on a training session two days before an international friendly against Finland last month.

The players complained that training sessions were often conducted with nothing but water for national athletes.

There were no energy drinks, lunches, ice bags, tapes for wrapping ankles or proper medicine kits.

They had also represented the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) at several competitive matches without receiving appearance fees.

It was a matter that touched Hislop closely.

A man with a penchant for such landmark cases, he could not say no.

The present football public may know Hislop as the father of Portsmouth goalie and ex-national football captain Shaka Hislop–the only Trinidad and Tobago custodian to compete in the English Premier League while at Newcastle and West Ham.

Older heads would recall his battle with the newly formed Football Company of Trinidad and Tobago (FCoTT) in 1995 which potentially cost Fifa vice-president Jack Warner’s company millions.

His first suit came long before, though, and was even more far reaching.

An impressive all-round athlete as a youth, Hislop’s credits included the 1958 West Indian Championship long jump gold medal as well as a place among the country’s top five cricketers in 1959 alongside Jeffrey Stollmeyer, Gerry Gomez, Nyron Azgarali and Selwyn Charles.

In 1959, Hislop, who also represented Queen’s Royal College (QRC) as an outfield player and goalie, also broke the national long jump record with a leap of over 24 feet–a record that stood for 12 years.

But it was as a fairly inconspicuous physical education school teacher in London that he had his first major brush with the estalishment on January 31, 1963.

At the time, England were displaying zero tolerance for immigrants after an influx of West Indians which started at the end of the second World War.

Hislop was liming with former co-employee and law student Desmond Allum–now a senior counsel–on the streets of North West London when the pair were arrested and accused of trying to steal a motorcar.

High Commissioner to Britain, Learie Constantine, was instructed by the late Prime Minister Dr Eric Williams to pursue the case on their behalf.

“Eric Williams told Learie to do everything he could to prove that the English government was racist,” said Hislop. “He wanted to expose them for what they were doing to our students.”

Not only did Hislop and Allum win their case, they counter-sued and received a record settlement of £8,000 for false imprisonment and malicious prosecution.

Allum promptly headed back to Trinidad to start his practise while Hislop–not surprisingly, suddenly interested in law–returned briefly to his homeland where he fell in love and married a court stenographer named Gina.

He studied law in London while working as a teacher before finally returning home with his wife and two sons, Shaka and Kona, in 1971.

The couple later had a third son, Kali.

Hislop was every bit the doting dad as he spoke about his three sons and grandchildren.

Ironically, Shaka has three daughters.

“He might decide to go beyond me,” he said, with a laugh. “He might be braver than me.”

Hislop had a natural disposition for athletics but his sons quickly began to show promise in football and it was then that he came face to face with T&TFF special advisor and former general secretary, Warner.

A regular face around the national youth team sessions, Hislop was approached by Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) president Peter O’ Connor and Warner but he resisted.

“I felt very uncomfortable about them declaring several people persona non grata,” he said. “Alvin Corneal (his former cricketing teammate), Ken Butcher and others...I stayed away from the TTFA because of that.”

By 1986, Hislop was also considered to be an enemy of the establishment when the TTFA were subject to a commission of enquiry headed by Justice Ralph Narine.

At the time, football was split down the middle as Arthur Suite’s Professional Soccer League provided an option to players, supporters and sponsors without the stamp of approval by the TTFA.

The TTFA responded by declaring administrators, coaches and players alike to be undesirables and Narine was mandated by sport minister Jennifer Johnson to restore sanity.

Hislop said the enquiry found that the TTFA’s rules had been amended to create a “constitutional dictatorship”.

The findings were publicly rejected by Warner who became a political ally to the ruling National Alliance for Reconstruction (NAR) party and soon government money was again being pumped into the local organising body for the 1990 World Cup campaign.

The “Road to Italy” was a success in many ways as stadia were filled and the “Strike Squad” captured the imagination of the western hemisphere.

Warner had also caught the eye of many in the Concacaf region and was on his way to higher office.

But the TTFA remained in debt.

By then, Shaka was earning rave reviews at United States college Howard University and was seen as the natural successor to incumbent custodian Michael “Brow” Maurice.

Hislop paid his own money to bring Shaka home to represent his country at the 1990 Caribbean Cup which was aborted because of the attempted coup.

Not before Hislop was invited to speak to the team by his son, though.

“The Strike Squad had brought big crowds out to watch football,” he said, “and the T&TFA had decided to hold on to the team, which were just locally based players, to play games for commercial value.

“They were playing against anyone they could (like) Crystal Palace, the East German under-23 team; all in front sell out crowds. Then the fellahs, who weren’t being paid, started to ask what about us.”

Hislop and Trinidad and Tobago Unified Teachers Association (TTUTA) executive member Ricaldo Gomes formed the Association of Football Supporters of Trinidad and Tobago (AFSOTT) and fought on their behalf.

The group staged what Hislop termed a successful boycott of one triangular tournament which featured Russia and the United States.

AFSOTT also raised approximately $12,000 for the players to start a union which he eventually placed on a fixed deposit at the Clico Investment Bank.

He has already offered this money–now a tidy sum of just over $30,000–to the present batch of disgruntled players if they succeed in creating a players’ association.

In the early 90s, though, the national players apparently lost their nerve.

“I told Clayton (Morris) that I would give them the money in front of the press,” said Hislop. “But they ran scared.”

Warner and Hislop locked horns again in 1994 when the former administrator announced the formation of the Football Company of Trinidad and Tobago (FCoTT).

FCoTT applied for a license from president Noor Hassanali in pursuance of section 20 of the Companies Ordinance which meant that all financial donations to the company would have been considered tax writeoffs.

As required by law, the FCoTT application was published in the daily newspapers on October 24, 1994 by assistant registrar general Francis Michael Sandy.

On November 7, Hislop responded in his capacity as AFSOTT president and stated, in a five-page report, why the local body–who had since been reborn as the T&TFF–did not deserve such a privilege.

“The T&TFA had owed millions when they were closed down,” said Hislop. “All their assets were moved to the T&TFF as a means of avoiding their creditors. This is regarded as fraud and, on this ground, I objected.

“Since the TTFA was incorporated by an act of Parliament in 1982, it would have meant that Parliament and the president were being party to fraud on creditors.”

Initially, attorney general Keith Sobion resisted terming their objections as “speculative and not based on sound evidence”–Hislop showed documented evidence of the exchanges to the Express.

By the following March, though, Hislop had proved his case and FCoTT were denied the license.

“Jack and them never forgave me for that one,” he said. “That was the point of no return.”

It was not the last that the T&TFF would see of Hislop, though. (See Pages 8 & 9)

PART TWO next week:

Hislop questions Najjar’s role in stand-off between players and administration and the way forward for both parties while also discussing his son’s controversial international career
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 12, 2009, 10:49:59 AM
Date Published: 1990-07-18
Source: Jamaica Gleaner
Page: 15
PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad, July 17, CANA

DAYS before Trinidad and Tobago are scheduled to defend the Shell Caribbean Football Cup, the national team is threatening to strike unless retroactive benefits are paid up.

The national football team has served the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) with an ultimatum to agree to their proposals for retroactive benefits or have their services withdrawn for the Shell Cup finals, starting Sunday.

Members of the 18-man squad say they are displeased at the way they are being treated by soccer officials and have elected captain Clayton Morris as their bargaining agent.

The squad broke camp on Sunday and submitted a written letter to the TTFA's secretary Terrence O'Neil Lewis, through skipper Morris.

When contacted by CANA on Tuesday, TTFA Secretary O'Neil Lewis said: "We consider the problems an in-house matter and we intend to deal with it accordingly. The players sent us some proposals and we replied to them as we saw it fit. If they are not happy, we will meet with them and try to solve the problems. The players are part of the Association and we consider it our duty to meet and talk to them."

In stories carried in both dailies, the Trinidad Guardian and the Express, Morris and his players are calling on the TTFA to pay players a gradient appearance fee for international and club games.

Their proposed asking rate is TT700 dollars for internationals and club games for players with 16 to 49 appearances; 600 dollars for those with one to 15 appearances and 500 dollars for games against club sides.

A higher rate of 900 dollars for international matches and 700 dollars for club matches is being asked for players with 50 or more appearances.

Current manager Sedley Joseph had reportedly submitted an earlier letter on behalf of the players since May 16 of this year, to which the TTFA responded on July 10.

The letter had also requested certain measures to be implemented by the TTFA for the benefit of all national players when in training or on national duties.

Post by: weary1969 on September 12, 2009, 10:55:38 AM
Your pt is dat they rant 4 a while and nutten happen?
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on September 12, 2009, 11:02:42 AM

So if it eh come from d WN it cyah happen? When Rosa did not give up her seat she was a member of d NAACP but I doubt dem was on she mind. So strt d movement and others will follow. If man get rob and dey eh support Sancho u expect everybody here to b involve.

power in numbers...........we r the major stakeholders financially besides sponsors..........its unfortunate that bacchanal and corruption is a cultural trait in Trinbago
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 12, 2009, 11:07:07 AM

YUP  :applause: :applause:
Post by: weary1969 on September 12, 2009, 11:09:49 AM

So when betta cyah b done let d worse continue. Then u might as well change yuh name 2 trini 2022
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 12, 2009, 11:33:07 AM

So when betta cyah b done let d worse continue. Then u might as well change yuh name 2 trini 2022
well that has been the norm for how long since the 80's
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 12, 2009, 12:02:46 PM
land of the yellow bellies
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on September 12, 2009, 01:13:11 PM

a wise man once said "bacchanal cannot be the foundation of an orderly society"
Post by: weary1969 on September 12, 2009, 01:42:59 PM

FYI 1 man u quote him in yuh article was able 2 put an end 2 ticket or leave it. So doh make it feel dat nutten cyah b done.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 12, 2009, 02:17:53 PM

FYI 1 man u quote him in yuh article was able 2 put an end 2 ticket or leave it. So doh make it feel dat nutten cyah b done.

yeah you like most ah dem is talk let me see action
Post by: weary1969 on September 12, 2009, 02:27:58 PM

yeah you like most ah dem is talk let me see action

We probably twins because me eh hear u come up wit nutten just point out what peeps say they go do and eh do. Forgive me u betta u eh plan 2 do nutten but change yuh name every 4 yrs.

Post by: davyjenny1 on September 12, 2009, 02:28:42 PM

A wise man indeed  ???
You consider yourself a wise person with that statement if so then go here:

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/bacchanal
Post by: Babalawo on September 12, 2009, 03:07:23 PM
lets admit it. we overrated our talent this campaign.  TTFF better bring some better talent next time
Post by: weary1969 on September 12, 2009, 03:18:49 PM
lets admit it. we overrated our talent this campaign.  TTFF better bring some better talent next time

Where dey goin and find it and doh say d under 20's
Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on September 12, 2009, 05:35:17 PM

A wise man indeed  ???
You consider yourself a wise person with that statement if so then go here:

http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/bacchanal

not wise but I did....... Thanks
Post by: Brownsugar on September 12, 2009, 05:44:19 PM

......and of nuff people who capable of all talk and no action....
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 16, 2009, 12:28:51 AM
acb: it eh going no where it right here pardner!

When is TTFF elections?

Post by: pardners on September 16, 2009, 09:46:02 AM
acb: it eh going no where it right here pardner!

When is TTFF elections?

One of the best kept secrets, next to the holy grail...

You will only read about it in the newspapers clipping saying "TTFF held its general elections last Saturday.  All positions were reinstated unopposed."
Post by: King Deese on September 16, 2009, 11:11:38 AM
I don't know how else to say this but I am going to say it at the risk of offending some of you, I apologize if I do.

Somebody once said that if you forget the past you are doomed to repeat it.

A man once tried to pull of a coup and failed because he did not have the forces and the masses behind him. I see some of you repeated the same thing and failed miserably. Some of you in your quotes are saying "I this and I that" well I want to tell you that "I" alone cannot accomplish this change that is absolutely necessary, it will take you, me and masses to bring about this change. The TTFF is not suppose to be a "cash cow" for the elected few, it is not suppose to be a "bully pulpit to be used at one man's foolish whims", it is suppose to enrich every young man and woman who has the dream of someday representing the colors, it is suppose to have developed the beautiful game in every area of the country to a world class level and maintain that level, they, the TTFF, have not done that yet. We were once a World Cup playing nation, that was world class, so no one could tell me that we cannot have a world class Federation.

In the words of a famous man "You are fired".

Viva la revoluccion..................
Post by: Big Magician on September 16, 2009, 09:45:56 PM
boooooooooooooooooooooooommmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

yea man king deese...wicked

coming soon to a cinema near you
Post by: Socapro on September 16, 2009, 10:59:56 PM

Hey davyjenny1, yuh real convincing me that yuh is just another talker!

I elected you as our revolution leader and posted the message below to you over a week ago but is like yuh cyah come up with an action plan yet!! Just one setta posts bout coup and thing but no action plan for yuh foot soldiers to follow.
Ah giving yuh another week then writing you off as a complete joker!  8)

Talk is cheap!

I think Weary is on point here!

Post by: davyjenny1 on September 16, 2009, 11:58:43 PM

I elected you as our revolution leader and posted the message below to you over a week ago but is like yuh cyah come up with an action plan yet!! Just one setta posts bout coup and thing but no action plan for yuh foot soldiers to follow.
Ah giving yuh another week then writing you off as a complete joker!  8)

Talk is cheap!

I think Weary is on point here!

Yuh doh need another week go through wid your negative thoughts from now!! a week to far man..
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 17, 2009, 12:05:43 AM
TTFF is ah total waste, they cyah even beat ah dot.com side
Post by: Socapro on September 17, 2009, 12:13:25 AM
Yuh doh need another week go through wid your negative thoughts from now!! a week to far man..

TTFF is ah total waste they cyah even beat ah dot.com side

Like you is ah typist or what, how yuh like to type empty words so?

Action plan man, action plan!

What is negative about asking you for an action plan, with time schedules and deadlines etc!

Or is it that yuh just happy to bump yuh gum?  ::)

Ah giving yuh another week to come up with one, talk done!
Post by: Big Magician on September 17, 2009, 06:06:17 AM
tnt
Post by: pardners on September 17, 2009, 08:53:24 AM

What is negative about asking you for an action plan, with time schedules and deadlines etc!

Is almost two weeks now I askin to see the plan...from very early in the thread.  Several other people ask the same and nothing up to now, but more of the same.  I ent even bound to see a plan...just a recommendation from Davyjenny would suffice at this time...we could develop the plan afterwards.

I have come to believe is just an attempt to keep this thread alive.  Everytime it seems to be slipping into oblivion a new post does come up to put it back in the running for longest thread of the month.
Post by: Controversial on September 17, 2009, 09:20:36 AM
form a coup? allyuh get real nah... locals back home docile, they does take anything they get, it have no movement for change, you guys think a private organization going to shell out money and buy the ttfa and ttff and run our football? no one is stepping up bc they not willing to spend money and time in our football...

jw is the only man who making money and spending it on our football, allyuh name one private investor who willing to foot the bill of all football programs nationally? which conglomerate is stepping in to take over for jack warner and the ttff?

form a coup and do what? burn down the ttff office? even if real fans and supporters boycott all games, the ttff dont care bc it has waggonists to fill seats if we reach the hex for 2014, waggonists who dont care, whos there for the lime and party, the hype.

people on here does only talk a setta talk, setta grancharge, i remember posting a thread as to who are the potential investors for tt football and everyone was loss for words, who pulling out their chequebook and bankrolling our football, ask that first before you even mention coup
Post by: Socapro on September 17, 2009, 10:00:16 AM

Is almost two weeks now I askin to see the plan...from very early in the thread.  Several other people ask the same and nothing up to now, but more of the same.  I ent even bound to see a plan...just a recommendation from Davyjenny would suffice at this time...we could develop the plan afterwards.

I have come to believe is just an attempt to keep this thread alive.  Everytime it seems to be slipping into oblivion a new post does come up to put it back in the running for longest thread of the month.

That makes a lot of sense! Davyjenny1 just trying to win longest thread of the month, he not happy with just one award!  :thumbsup: ;D
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 17, 2009, 08:36:13 PM

That makes a lot of sense! Davyjenny1 just trying to win longest thread of the month, he not happy with just one award!  :thumbsup: ;D

Some people on here always making some sort of negative comments of some kind and including a percentage of the general public who does the same minus on island wide callin radio programs in T&T. Is always some sort of horizontal downward spiral  comment that comes from us. Well.. doh.. talk about respect!! We don't know how to talk to people at all.. at all… no respect  for each other for what ever they believe in, is always this one cyah do this or that and everything else that’s negative under the sun come from our own people towards our fellowmen and women. Every where you go or everything you do is the same ole crap whenever we involve. To glad I don’t have to put up with that every day nah.. Come on man.. getaway from that old british narrow minded colonial ways  bro.
This is 2009 man.......
Post by: jai john on September 17, 2009, 08:42:38 PM
I like how people does say Jack bankrolling T&T football rather than Jack investing in T&T football where no account has to be given to anyone and all profit goes to him ...this after he has played on public sympathy to force the government to pump taxpayers money and not a care in the world about their call to account.
Jack for PRESIDENT !
Post by: MEP on September 17, 2009, 09:10:19 PM
Look Trinbagonians doh really care about football....how many people attended the Jabloteh game the other night? what about the WCQ against the US???? and as long as people don't care the current administration will be left in place.
Post by: Socapro on September 18, 2009, 12:14:55 AM
Look Trinbagonians doh really care about football....how many people attended the Jabloteh game the other night? what about the WCQ against the US???? and as long as people don't care the current administration will be left in place.

Many will argue that they care which is the reason why they stayed away so as not to support the administration they would like to see removed!
Post by: Socapro on September 18, 2009, 12:23:27 AM

Some people on here always making some sort of negative comments of some kind and including a percentage of the general public who does the same minus on island wide callin radio programs in T&T. Is always some sort of horizontal downward spiral  comment that comes from us. Well.. doh.. talk about respect!! We don't know how to talk to people at all.. at all… no respect  for each other for what ever they believe in, is always this one cyah do this or that and everything else that’s negative under the sun come from our own people towards our fellowmen and women. Every where you go or everything you do is the same ole crap whenever we involve. To glad I don’t have to put up with that every day nah.. Come on man.. getaway from that old british narrow minded colonial ways  bro.
This is 2009 man.......

Hi Davyjenny, well is like yuh have selective eye-sight!
I am glad you see and answer above post but how come yuh ent see my other post which I've taken the opportunity to quote again below for yuh benefit.

Regardless of how yuh try to duck it, we are still waiting on your coup action plan!
So run around it as much as you want as long as we can get your coup action plan by this time next week!
As our elected revolutionary leader if you can't come up with a coup action plan by this time next week then I will never be able to take anything you post seriourly ever again!  8)

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 18, 2009, 12:31:58 AM
bm here....just be patient...keep the ball
Post by: Coop's on September 18, 2009, 02:57:34 AM

Many will argue that they care which is the reason why they stayed away so as not to support the administration they would like to see removed!
       What is it you talking about,if JW want to make money all he have to do is bring two big teams to play at home and the HCS sell out,people eh stay away because of support for the administration,they stayed away because of the position the national team in,what happen to Jabloteh is it the TTFF too? 
Post by: Socapro on September 18, 2009, 08:19:16 AM

What is it you talking about,if JW want to make money all he have to do is bring two big teams to play at home and the HCS sell out,people eh stay away because of support for the administration,they stayed away because of the position the national team in,what happen to Jabloteh is it the TTFF too? 

Coops I am not arguing that point just giving another perspective from some but not all the folks who did not attend but you right if we were in the top 3 with a strong chance to go SA at that point the stadium would have been fuller!

I think the Jabloteh game attendance was more a symptom of our PFL and the lack of proper marketing and advertising of PFL games. Still little excuse for less than 500 people though.

We have a long way to go but it all comes back to our TTFF getting its act together.
Post by: Coop's on September 18, 2009, 09:37:32 AM

Coops I am not arguing that point just giving another perspective from some but not all the folks who did not attend but you right if we were in the top 3 with a strong chance to go SA at that point the stadium would have been fuller!

I think the Jabloteh game attendance was more a symptom of our PFL and the lack of proper marketing and advertising of PFL games. Still little excuse for less than 500 people though.

We have a long way to go but it all comes back to our TTFF getting its act together.
      I hear yu  :beermug:
Post by: spideybuff on September 18, 2009, 09:48:36 AM

I elected you as our revolution leader

Hmm...you elect the man who have an award for stupidity named after him as the leader of a revolution??

Post by: davyjenny1 on September 18, 2009, 10:26:20 AM

This is 2009 man.......

Hi Davyjenny, well is like yuh have selective eye-sight!
I am glad you see and answer above post but how come yuh ent see my other post which I've taken the opportunity to quote again below for yuh benefit.

Regardless of how yuh try to duck it, we are still waiting on your coup action plan!
So run around it as much as you want as long as we can get your coup action plan by this time next week!
As our elected revolutionary leader if you can't come up with a coup action plan by this time next week then I will never be able to take anything you post seriourly ever again!  8)

I am not a bit concern about your feelings regardless of the current issues at hand as a matter of fact..
you should be glad to be alive and to enjoy your little life to the fullest of health and strength if permitted, cause you are a living being which is equal to a Grain of sand on this earth with an opinion that don't matter to most and the billions of people around us.

So if you serious or not i don't give a flying size 5 as to how it swerve!!
Post by: Brownsugar on September 18, 2009, 12:03:24 PM
Davyjenny1.....take a big, big....

SSSTTTEEEEUUUUUUPPPPSSSS!!!!!!   
Post by: Socapro on September 18, 2009, 03:50:11 PM

The man duck the request for the action plan again yes but yet he expect folks to take him serious with his call for a coup!

Davyjenny1 is just into mouth flapping yes!  :yapping:
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 18, 2009, 07:01:34 PM

The man duck the request for the action plan again yes but yet he expect folks to take him serious with his call for a coup!

and!!!!!!!!
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 18, 2009, 07:09:30 PM

Because yuh living in Brixton which is in south  London (where nobody eh want to live) yuh feel you could make the team!!
That's why you carrying on so!! or yuh want to buy over the fight, buh yuh is ah disservice period!!  plain and simple
Post by: Socapro on September 18, 2009, 07:35:00 PM

Because yuh living in Brixton which is in south  London yuh feel you could make the team!!
That's why you carrying on so!! or yuh want to buy over the fight, buh yuh is ah disservice period!!  plain and simple

Yada yada yada!!  :yapping:

Where is the coup action plan? We still waiting!! Giving you one more week!!

And btw who told you I live in Brixton? You don't know any of my business so stop the guessing and ease off the level $hit talk nah man?!! 
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 18, 2009, 07:39:24 PM

Because yuh living in Brixton which is in south  London yuh feel you could make the team!!

Yada yada yada!!  :yapping:

Where is the coup action plan? We still waiting!! Giving you one more week!!

And btw who told you I live in Brixton? You don't know any of my business so stop the guessing and ease off the level $hit talk nah man?!! 

Chorus Line

Downtown Brixton socapro town that is where wey yuh from!! repeat

Downtown Brixton socapro town thatis where wey yuh from!! repeat

Post by: Deeks on September 18, 2009, 07:41:44 PM
Socapro,
           How you go ask the man for the coup action plan. A coup supposed to be an unexpected blow. Not even jack should know. You want jack to know about the coup or what. Stop selling out nah man.
Post by: WestCoast on September 18, 2009, 07:44:17 PM
Socapro,
           How you go ask the man for the coup action plan. A coup supposed to be an unexpected blow. Not even jack should know. You want jack to know about the coup or what. Stop selling out nah man.
ent!!
ah find davyjenny shoulda hit him dat talks from early ;D
ya have to be in his inner circle to get dat info :devil:
Post by: Socapro on September 18, 2009, 07:47:44 PM
Socapro,

That man Davyjenny floating on level $hit talk yes!

He could PM me the coup action plan and if it make sense I will be happy to do my part!

In fact he could PM it to all ah we who willing to help, he just have to ask who willing to take part and PM them a copy!

But like he more interested in gaining an award for longest thread of the month than actually doing anything constructive!  ::)
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 18, 2009, 07:50:47 PM
Socapro,
ent!!
ah find davyjenny shoulda hit him dat talks from early ;D

yuh damn right bro.. yea he full of it.. but doh worry he dead..!! with me.
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 18, 2009, 07:57:04 PM
Chorus Line

Post by: Socapro on September 18, 2009, 07:59:00 PM
Corus

You could sing that song all day doesn't make it a reality that I live in Brixton.
Wishful thinking, as I told you, you don’t know any of my personal business! Brixton is only a small area in London.
I live in London but not in Brixton, that’s a Jamaican area where nutcases and $hit talkers like yuhself live!  

FYI I live in the Trinidadian part of London but you would have no idea where that is, would you?!

While you're in the composing mode why not compose a song with words of the coup action plan and post it or PM it to your soldiers nah man?

Yuh might as well do something constructive with all this spare time yuh have to post so much empty rhetoric and at least try to back up and rebalance for all the $hit talk you've excreted so far!  ::)
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 18, 2009, 08:06:29 PM
since you have that kind of attitude towards me, here you go again

Chorus Line

Post by: davyjenny1 on September 18, 2009, 08:50:00 PM

Chorus Line

Post by: Socapro on September 18, 2009, 08:51:53 PM

Corus Line

This man really pushing for another award yes and well deserved I must add!  8)
Post by: WestCoast on September 18, 2009, 08:53:30 PM

This man really pushing for another award yes and well deserved I must add!  8)
ah feel ya right :devil:
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 18, 2009, 09:33:19 PM
Chorus Line

Downtown Brixton socapro town that is where wey yuh from!! repea
Post by: Socapro on September 19, 2009, 12:51:45 AM
Corus Line

Yuh posted yuh dotish ASSumption about where I from (as if that makes your day) 5 times already but yet no action plan, not even via PM so AJW cyah read it and so prepare himself to foil it!

As ah said before, try to side track all yuh want, we giving you till next week and then that’s it, another award for you!

Ah guess your simple mind finds posting the same imaginary stuff that came into your head over and over enough of a challenge so you can avoid burning up the few brain cells you have left!
No problem man, we understand!! You might as well post that another 20 times and keep going hard for another award, and you will more than deserve it, ah backing yuh to win it!  ;D

After I elected you as revolutionary leader earlier in this thread someone else had warned me that I’ve selected the worst possible man to come up with a plan and is like yuh more than happy to prove them right!  8)

Hmm...you elect the man who have an award for stupidity named after him as the leader of a revolution??

Post by: davyjenny1 on September 19, 2009, 02:13:08 AM
Chorus Line

Yuh posted yuh dotish ASSumption about where I from (as if that makes your day) 5 times already but yet no action plan, not even via PM so AJW cyah read it and so prepare himself to foil it!

As ah said before, try to side track all yuh want, we giving you till next week and then that’s it, another award for you!

Ah guess your simple mind finds posting the same imaginary stuff that came into your head over and over enough of a challenge so you can avoid burning up the few brain cells you have left!
No problem man, we understand!! You might as well post that another 20 times and keep going hard for another award, and you will more than deserve it, ah backing yuh to win it!  ;D

After I elected you as revolutionary leader earlier in this thread someone else had warned me that I’ve selected the worst possible man to come up with a plan and is like yuh more than happy to prove them right!  8)

just a simple reply: aaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnndddddddddddddd...... sing the chorus.....

Boi from Brixton, yuh want me to put the chorus line here................................................................?

As i said earlier i don't give a flying size 5 as to how it swerve!!

I'll never satisfy you wid any kind of info  anyway..
Post by: Socapro on September 19, 2009, 09:10:48 AM
Chorus Line

just a simple reply: aaaaaaaaaaannnnnnnnnndddddddddddddd...... sing the chorus.....

Boi from Brixton, yuh want me to put the chorus line here................................................................?

As i said earlier i don't give a flying size 5 as to how it swerve!!

I'll never satisfy you wid any kind of info  anyway..

Yeah finish-it nah man? You remind me of that song Crazy sung a few years ago! You must really have ah infant-size brain to believe singing or posting a silly fanciful song really bothers me!
Consistent $hit talk is normal course for you so by all means continue and fulfill yuh destiny or should dat be yuh toilet-bowl!  ;D

And no need to concern yuhself bout not satisfying me with an answer my friend and raising your stakes in the intelligent department, I now look at most things you post as just light entertainment.

But loads of other peeps on here who unlike me may take you seriously are waiting with baited breath for your coup action plan, PM them nah man?! Yuh have till next week eh before yuh lose all respect as revolutionary coup leader!

And please doh swerve again and keep them hanging as they may all end up viewing you in the same way that I do if they don’t already!  8)
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 19, 2009, 11:25:55 AM
Again It's simple And !!
Post by: acb on September 19, 2009, 01:08:53 PM
this is probably what the conversation with Ramesh and Panday was like when they break up.
Post by: Babalawo on September 19, 2009, 03:18:03 PM
call Andrew Jennings he;ll be glad to help  :devil:
Post by: acb on September 19, 2009, 05:52:40 PM
call Andrew Jennings he;ll be glad to help  :devil:

Andrew Jennings can't step foot in Chaguanas anymore. From what I reading, that borough is more Jack than RamJack G country.
I bet yuh JW would meet with him, especially if it means that he have to silence one of his harshest critics - given that he have higher political aspirations. Is the same way Patos does run to the Junior Sec ... Peoples' University or whatever they calling it these days.
Post by: King Deese on September 20, 2009, 10:27:30 AM
This thread, this post, this revolution is not over by any means necessary. It will run well into 2014 if necessary, but we will be heard by the powers that be. Chuck D and Flavor Flav combo is dead and gone but this revolution will be heard.

Fight the power! Fight the power! We got the fight the powers that be.

Marcus Garvey, Martin Luther, Malcolm X, Stokely Carmichael, Buzz Butler, Medgar Evers, Patrice Lumumba, Stephen Biko, Robert Nesta Marley, You, Me, the Masses, etc, etc, etc..............................

Viva................................
Post by: MEP on September 20, 2009, 11:22:38 AM
Flex, Tallman this is where I take umbrage...allyuh always quick to merge threads but yuh have a thread that has obviously descended into something more puerile that two primary school boys fighting over a mango and you have not locked it up yet or even better deleted those inane posts.....
Post by: Socapro on September 20, 2009, 11:49:56 AM
Flex, Tallman this is where I take umbrage...allyuh always quick to merge threads but yuh have a thread that has obviously descended into something more puerile that two primary school boys fighting over a mango and you have not locked it up yet or even better deleted those inane posts.....

Hey MEP, what wrong with yuh this is ah discussion forum and no one has cussed nobody in this thread, well at least not yet, man just expressing their various opinions. Like yuh just come back from church or what?!

I was happy to see the topic of this thread and then made the mistake of asking Davyenny for an action plan (see my quote below) from very early in this thread.
Instead of him trying to come up with something sensible Davyjenny accuse me of being negative and start getting personal and childish saying I from Brixton and all that stuff as if that matters, so I just decide to point out that he is just an empty barrel that's all!

Some men even point out to me that Davyjenny already win a special award and I shouldn't have elected him to be no revolutionary coup leader to come up with no action plan as that’s laughable.

So tell me what do you see negative about my post below to make Davyjenny react so childish and say I just being negative and then start trying to get personal by accusing me of living in Brixton of all places!  See below...

Talk is cheap!

Post by: acb on September 20, 2009, 12:32:00 PM
This thread start hot and sweaty on September 8th

12 days later and no plan, no suggestions, no results, no sponsors.

::)
Post by: Socapro on September 20, 2009, 01:29:25 PM
This thread start hot and sweaty on September 8th

12 days later and no plan, no suggestions, no results, no sponsors.

::)

It’s becoming clearer & clearer that the man who start this thread full of hot air and simply pushing for another award. This time round I feel he’s going for longest thread of the month and we only helping him by continuing to post in this thread! But I doh mind as I like to help out ah fella when I can!

Below is link to a similar but more constructive thread I can recommend, for at least the man who start it willing to offer some constructive solutions rather just empty sound bites.

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=46220.0
Post by: MEP on September 20, 2009, 01:31:54 PM
 I'm talking about how the thread degenerate into something beyond childish. I have no problems with the topic...just the empty sound bytes
Post by: Socapro on September 20, 2009, 01:33:20 PM
I'm talking about how the thread degenerate into something beyond childish. I have no problems with the topic...

Did you read my reply or yuh blind?  ::)
Post by: MEP on September 20, 2009, 01:39:23 PM
like yuh want me cuss you now or wha? ah doh like de fact dat one man getting to waste bytes...
ah done tork..
Post by: acb on September 20, 2009, 01:41:50 PM
ah doh like de fact dat one man getting to waste bytes

Post by: Socapro on September 20, 2009, 01:42:46 PM
like yuh want me cuss you now or wha? ah doh like de fact dat one man getting to waste bytes...
ah done tork..

Please do then I can ask the mods to delete your posts!  ;D
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 20, 2009, 02:01:36 PM

You was trying to hit a six but it didn't quite make it over the fence yo go get a four instead. You.. don't deserve an explanation from me. look at the big picture man.

In the mean time check this out and put all you-all bull shi* opinion aside:  

Chorus Line

Post by: Agent Jack Bauer on September 20, 2009, 07:23:54 PM
stupes
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 03, 2009, 03:07:23 AM
Now the u20 wc is over what's next!! look at the options that's available people.

To contact Andrew Jennings: http://www.transparencyinsport.org/contact_andrew.html

All those who in support of removing those at the very tip top in the TTFF? this is what needs to be done

Hello Davy - I think the only hope is to work at grass roots to get a fair
and representative constitution for the T&TFF.
Good luck,
Andrew
Post by: dreamer on October 03, 2009, 06:34:21 AM
T&TFF mayhem stirs old warrior
Author: Lasana Liburd
Date Published: 2003-02-20
Source: Trinidad Express
George Hislop UNPLUGGED

The guard dies, as the Latin proverb goes, he does not surrender. And, as publicly evidenced over the past month, there is life in old George Hislop yet.

So when Hislop sauntered into the Cascadia Hotel Conference Room, St Ann’s for a press conference called to clarify a strike by 19 Trinidad and Tobago players, tongues were immediately wagging at his mere presence.

Trinidad and Tobago national football team technical director Hannibal Najjar’s response was calculated as he pretended to absolve his players from blame and instead pointed fingers at an unnamed and meddlesome “adviser”.

By all appearances, the 67-year-old Hislop was not unnerved.

“Imagine Najjar is wasting people’s time talking about who advising (his players),” said Hislop indignantly. “You have to advise somebody that they’re hungry? Najjar must know they’re hungry. The players must know they’re hungry.

“What (are) they trying?”

Hislop, as Najjar should know, will not be chased away easily.

If you take the former magistrate’s opinion, though, it is just one of many important facts that Najjar has shown an inability to grasp.

Hislop was bred to fight–and win.

A week ago, the veteran attorney and sporting enthusiast agreed to publicly explain why his name was back on the lips of the local football hierarchy.

The interview was conducted in his new law office at the Diamond Vale Consumer Co-operative Society Ltd where Hislop has somewhat grudgingly accepted a call to return to duty seven years after he left the bench.

“I still regard myself as being retired,” he said. “But, when you are in law, you are always able to do something and people sometimes come to you.”

One such aggrieved party who sought out his professional advice was Najjar’s squad who walked out on a training session two days before an international friendly against Finland last month.

The players complained that training sessions were often conducted with nothing but water for national athletes.

There were no energy drinks, lunches, ice bags, tapes for wrapping ankles or proper medicine kits.

They had also represented the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (T&TFF) at several competitive matches without receiving appearance fees.

It was a matter that touched Hislop closely.

A man with a penchant for such landmark cases, he could not say no.

The present football public may know Hislop as the father of Portsmouth goalie and ex-national football captain Shaka Hislop–the only Trinidad and Tobago custodian to compete in the English Premier League while at Newcastle and West Ham.

Older heads would recall his battle with the newly formed Football Company of Trinidad and Tobago (FCoTT) in 1995 which potentially cost Fifa vice-president Jack Warner’s company millions.

His first suit came long before, though, and was even more far reaching.

An impressive all-round athlete as a youth, Hislop’s credits included the 1958 West Indian Championship long jump gold medal as well as a place among the country’s top five cricketers in 1959 alongside Jeffrey Stollmeyer, Gerry Gomez, Nyron Azgarali and Selwyn Charles.

In 1959, Hislop, who also represented Queen’s Royal College (QRC) as an outfield player and goalie, also broke the national long jump record with a leap of over 24 feet–a record that stood for 12 years.

But it was as a fairly inconspicuous physical education school teacher in London that he had his first major brush with the estalishment on January 31, 1963.

At the time, England were displaying zero tolerance for immigrants after an influx of West Indians which started at the end of the second World War.

Hislop was liming with former co-employee and law student Desmond Allum–now a senior counsel–on the streets of North West London when the pair were arrested and accused of trying to steal a motorcar.

High Commissioner to Britain, Learie Constantine, was instructed by the late Prime Minister Dr Eric Williams to pursue the case on their behalf.

“Eric Williams told Learie to do everything he could to prove that the English government was racist,” said Hislop. “He wanted to expose them for what they were doing to our students.”

Not only did Hislop and Allum win their case, they counter-sued and received a record settlement of £8,000 for false imprisonment and malicious prosecution.

Allum promptly headed back to Trinidad to start his practise while Hislop–not surprisingly, suddenly interested in law–returned briefly to his homeland where he fell in love and married a court stenographer named Gina.

He studied law in London while working as a teacher before finally returning home with his wife and two sons, Shaka and Kona, in 1971.

The couple later had a third son, Kali.

Hislop was every bit the doting dad as he spoke about his three sons and grandchildren.

Ironically, Shaka has three daughters.

“He might decide to go beyond me,” he said, with a laugh. “He might be braver than me.”

Hislop had a natural disposition for athletics but his sons quickly began to show promise in football and it was then that he came face to face with T&TFF special advisor and former general secretary, Warner.

A regular face around the national youth team sessions, Hislop was approached by Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) president Peter O’ Connor and Warner but he resisted.

“I felt very uncomfortable about them declaring several people persona non grata,” he said. “Alvin Corneal (his former cricketing teammate), Ken Butcher and others...I stayed away from the TTFA because of that.”

By 1986, Hislop was also considered to be an enemy of the establishment when the TTFA were subject to a commission of enquiry headed by Justice Ralph Narine.

At the time, football was split down the middle as Arthur Suite’s Professional Soccer League provided an option to players, supporters and sponsors without the stamp of approval by the TTFA.

The TTFA responded by declaring administrators, coaches and players alike to be undesirables and Narine was mandated by sport minister Jennifer Johnson to restore sanity.

Hislop said the enquiry found that the TTFA’s rules had been amended to create a “constitutional dictatorship”.

The findings were publicly rejected by Warner who became a political ally to the ruling National Alliance for Reconstruction (NAR) party and soon government money was again being pumped into the local organising body for the 1990 World Cup campaign.

The “Road to Italy” was a success in many ways as stadia were filled and the “Strike Squad” captured the imagination of the western hemisphere.

Warner had also caught the eye of many in the Concacaf region and was on his way to higher office.

But the TTFA remained in debt.

By then, Shaka was earning rave reviews at United States college Howard University and was seen as the natural successor to incumbent custodian Michael “Brow” Maurice.

Hislop paid his own money to bring Shaka home to represent his country at the 1990 Caribbean Cup which was aborted because of the attempted coup.

Not before Hislop was invited to speak to the team by his son, though.

“The Strike Squad had brought big crowds out to watch football,” he said, “and the T&TFA had decided to hold on to the team, which were just locally based players, to play games for commercial value.

“They were playing against anyone they could (like) Crystal Palace, the East German under-23 team; all in front sell out crowds. Then the fellahs, who weren’t being paid, started to ask what about us.”

Hislop and Trinidad and Tobago Unified Teachers Association (TTUTA) executive member Ricaldo Gomes formed the Association of Football Supporters of Trinidad and Tobago (AFSOTT) and fought on their behalf.

The group staged what Hislop termed a successful boycott of one triangular tournament which featured Russia and the United States.

AFSOTT also raised approximately $12,000 for the players to start a union which he eventually placed on a fixed deposit at the Clico Investment Bank.

He has already offered this money–now a tidy sum of just over $30,000–to the present batch of disgruntled players if they succeed in creating a players’ association.

In the early 90s, though, the national players apparently lost their nerve.

“I told Clayton (Morris) that I would give them the money in front of the press,” said Hislop. “But they ran scared.”

Warner and Hislop locked horns again in 1994 when the former administrator announced the formation of the Football Company of Trinidad and Tobago (FCoTT).

FCoTT applied for a license from president Noor Hassanali in pursuance of section 20 of the Companies Ordinance which meant that all financial donations to the company would have been considered tax writeoffs.

As required by law, the FCoTT application was published in the daily newspapers on October 24, 1994 by assistant registrar general Francis Michael Sandy.

On November 7, Hislop responded in his capacity as AFSOTT president and stated, in a five-page report, why the local body–who had since been reborn as the T&TFF–did not deserve such a privilege.

“The T&TFA had owed millions when they were closed down,” said Hislop. “All their assets were moved to the T&TFF as a means of avoiding their creditors. This is regarded as fraud and, on this ground, I objected.

“Since the TTFA was incorporated by an act of Parliament in 1982, it would have meant that Parliament and the president were being party to fraud on creditors.”

Initially, attorney general Keith Sobion resisted terming their objections as “speculative and not based on sound evidence”–Hislop showed documented evidence of the exchanges to the Express.

By the following March, though, Hislop had proved his case and FCoTT were denied the license.

“Jack and them never forgave me for that one,” he said. “That was the point of no return.”

It was not the last that the T&TFF would see of Hislop, though. (See Pages 8 & 9)

PART TWO next week:

Hislop questions Najjar’s role in stand-off between players and administration and the way forward for both parties while also discussing his son’s controversial international career

Insightful stuff
Post by: pardners on October 03, 2009, 10:08:40 AM
Now the u20 wc is over what's next!! look at the options that's available people.

To contact Andrew Jennings: http://www.transparencyinsport.org/contact_andrew.html

All those who in support of removing those at the very tip top in the TTFF? this is what needs to be done

Good luck,
Andrew

Real men done post Jennnings contact info already.

My suspicions are confirmed...yuh really going for longest thread for the year.
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 03, 2009, 10:25:20 AM

Good luck,
Andrew

Real men done post Jennnings contact info already.

My suspicions are confirmed...yuh really going for longest thread for the year.

Read the post again yuh big dummy !
Post by: ABTrini on July 23, 2023, 07:42:59 AM

Talk is cheap-  we even fail and making changes in  our football governance.