Sports => Football => Topic started by: reggae-fan on September 08, 2009, 01:09:40 PM

Title: This is the difference between the Reggaeboyz and the SocaWarriors
Post by: reggae-fan on September 08, 2009, 01:09:40 PM
When Jamaica were down to their last three games in the semi final rounds, they needed to win all three against Mex, Hon and Canada and hope that other results go their way if we were to qualify for the Hex. The fans showed up at the national stadium, each of the 3 games were sold out. The boyz went on to win all three games on the trot. We needed Mexico to beat Honduras on the final day, as it turned out, Honduras won that game, and ended Jamaica's chance of advancing.

So why is it that the general mood surrounding your team is that of failure before the final whistle is blown? Mental weakness is a problem you guys have always had, not just the players, but the fans as well....The Jamaicans will battle to the last end. We needed to beat Canada 7-0 in the last game to guarantee passage...even thogh we didnt manage to score 7 we were able to get 3 past them when we ran out of time.

You guys can take a leaf out of Jamaica's book in that regard. I remeber simoes mentioning this at one point having coached both nations.

Title: Re: This is the difference the Reggaeboyz and the SocaWarriors
Post by: Daft Trini on September 08, 2009, 01:14:20 PM
What's Asafa's Problem....then?
Post by: reggae-fan on September 08, 2009, 01:19:45 PM

USAIN BOLT.

Title: Re: This is the difference between the Reggaeboyz and the SocaWarriors
Post by: Trin on September 08, 2009, 01:25:16 PM
Reggae fan give it a rest nah. I think u have pretty much shown us every way Jamaicans are better than Trinis ok thank u.
Post by: weary1969 on September 08, 2009, 01:26:34 PM
Reggae fan give it a rest nah. I think u have pretty much shown us every way Jamaicans are better than Trinis ok thank u.

Dem is d best in d world in everyting.
Post by: Jumbie on September 08, 2009, 01:27:55 PM
reggae fella, you does look for your cuss. but there is some truth to what you said. duck though..cause man will start to fling cyber bottle at yuh cause it hard to accept.

Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 08, 2009, 01:29:50 PM
So we who IN the hex should take our cue from Jamaica who OUT the hex. Is that correct?

I know some people from St. Anns who want to talk to you
Post by: Trin on September 08, 2009, 01:31:27 PM
So we who IN the hex should take our cue from Jamaica who OUT the hex. Is that correct?

Yuh forget the only reason we in the HEX is because Jack Tief for us, the only reason we made the world cup in 2006 is because Jack Tief for us. If a Trini land on the moon is cuz Jack Tief the spot on the shuttle that was supposed to go to a Jamaican.
Post by: weary1969 on September 08, 2009, 01:33:20 PM
reggae fella, you does look for your cuss. but there is some truth to what you said. duck though..cause man will start to fling cyber bottle at yuh cause it hard to accept.

Is because d slaves dat could not be broken durin d seasonin period end up in JA so all yuh mentallly tough. D slaves who coulda say yes massa quicker end up in TNT. OKKKKKKK
Post by: dinho on September 08, 2009, 01:34:14 PM
No...

THIS.. is the difference between the Reggaeboyz and Socawarriors:

(http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2458/3901485066_498c602fc9.jpg)   

(http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3437/3900702581_3c4ccdc709.jpg)

You do the maths!!!
Post by: Blue on September 08, 2009, 01:39:34 PM

USAIN BOLT.

Daft_Trini, u look for dat  :rotfl:
Post by: reggae-fan on September 08, 2009, 01:40:11 PM

brother/sister, take your head out your arse for a second. Yes, you can take a cue form Jamaica and WIN your last 3 games, or at least go into the games with a positive would have been able to pull themselves off the bottom ofthe Hex if they were in your position. You made the Hex simplye because you faced no real pressure getting there. Guatemala, Cuba, and a third string USA side was all you had to contend with.

The Socawarrios fans are perhaps the biggest waggonists in CONCACAF. Perhaps some of the players are waggonists too :)
Post by: Touches on September 08, 2009, 01:44:04 PM

Yuh forget the only reason we in the HEX is because Jack Tief for us, the only reason we made the world cup in 2006 is because Jack Tief for us. If a Trini land on the moon is cuz Jack Tief the spot on the shuttle that was supposed to go to a Jamaican.

Trin how did Jack tief for us to make this hex?

We got a result in Cuba when others could only draw.

We beat Guatemala

We beat the US.

We make it to the 2006 WC how.....because that team had belley and talent that this squad doh have.

So what if Jack get the half spot for us...we f**kIN earn the right to play for it and we beat side.

Finally if Jack is a tief...He is We Tief.

Post by: Blue on September 08, 2009, 01:45:43 PM

brother/sister, take your head out your arse for a second. Yes, you can take a cue form Jamaica and WIN your last 3 games, or at least go into the games with a positive would have been able to pull themselves off the bottom ofthe Hex if they were in your position. You made the Hex simplye because you faced no real pressure getting there. Guatemala, Cuba, and a third string USA side was all you had to contend with.

The Socawarrios fans are perhaps the biggest waggonists in CONCACAF. Perhaps some of the players are waggonists too :)

Don't compare our fans to Jamaicans...yall fans does cheer cuz dey jus glad to be in a stadium - thats not passion, that's called simple-mindedness :devil:. Our fans demand more.

But despite d fact dat Jamaica are shit, you are right - we could really use some of dat Jamaican self-belief  :beermug:

Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 08, 2009, 01:46:35 PM

Jack pay the ref to take Avery off then pay Sweden not to score so we look good in 2006.

If we beat tems in the U20 world cup is because Jack tief. If we get licks we not strong like Jamaica.

Post by: weary1969 on September 08, 2009, 01:48:16 PM

Thanks 4 your assessment anyting else 2 add. Have u ever heard about dis site TheReggaeBoyz.com. Your assessment will b entertained there. Over here we have no time for your pscho babble.
Post by: reggae-fan on September 08, 2009, 01:50:21 PM

Jack pay the ref to take Avery off then pay Sweden not to score so we look good in 2006.

If we beat tems in the U20 world cup is because Jack tief. If we get licks we not strong like Jamaica.

Your response to this thread further proves my point about your mental WEAKNESS. stop beating round he bush.
Like I said, the entire natin has given up, even though there is still 9 points to play for. Deal with that, and leave Jack Warner out this thread.

Post by: weary1969 on September 08, 2009, 01:52:06 PM

USAIN BOLT.

What was he problem in 2004?
Post by: reggae-fan on September 08, 2009, 01:53:46 PM

Thanks 4 your assessment anyting else 2 add. Have u ever heard about dis site TheReggaeBoyz.com. Your assessment will b entertained there. Over here we have no time for your pscho babble.

83 views and 18 reponses to the thread already after just 10 minutes...seems like alot of interest to me.

Anyway, how many of you guys will show up at the stadium tomorrow?
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 08, 2009, 02:00:55 PM

Darling, those Jamaica-rose-coloured sunglasses wrapped round yuh head too tight, take them off and stop squsihing yuh braincells, the little yuh have to begin with. You saying that JA, who could not reach the hex in the first place woulda' pull up and beat CR, MEX, Honduras and the US?  I want some of that big bud GRADE A collie yuh inhaling.

Its not over til' its over. We are still here and stil fighting. If you think ya'll have it bad now, wait till T&T youngsters start making senior team. To replace the waggonist players nah. So either way exect your beloved JA to be playing second banana to T&T for a long time to come!

Post by: Small Change on September 08, 2009, 02:03:56 PM
Reggae Fan is RIGHT! Jamaicans generally support their team in GOOD & BAD times. TnT Supporters, generally are jokers! They only come out and support when things are good. They don't make it difficult on the opposing team. As the 12th man, the crowd support to make it a nightmare for visiting teams.
Post by: dinho on September 08, 2009, 02:12:21 PM
Reggae Fan is RIGHT! Jamaicans generally support their team in GOOD & BAD times. TnT Supporters, generally are jokers! They only come out and support when things are good. They don't make it difficult on the opposing team. As the 12th man, the crowd support to make it a nightmare for visiting teams.

lemme tell u ah next thing jamaicans generally would not do...

come and concede to a trini in a shit post like this.

somebody ask you for rationality?
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 08, 2009, 02:14:41 PM

Your response to this thread further proves my point about your mental WEAKNESS. stop beating round he bush.
Like I said, the entire natin has given up, even though there is still 9 points to play for. Deal with that, and leave Jack Warner out this thread.

I feel yuh father didn't cuddle yuh enough as a child. Dais why yuh over here looking for love in all the wrong places. Like my breds Bake and Shark does say, "are you a mind reader?!!? how can you speak to the minset of the T&T fans?!?"

Costa Rica beat you like dogs in the Gold Cup, Canada beat you. Where was your big pride then? Why didn't ya'll show your mental strength then?

Face the fact, T&T has been more successful than JA at every men's level from Senior to U-16 ACCROSS THE BOARD. Yet you wait until our most dire moments possible facing the giants of CONCACAF to tell us that we are weak?

It is not the province of the strong of character to pick such time to belittle their opponents. Methinks you are the weak one here.

Post by: noize on September 08, 2009, 02:17:00 PM

83 views and 18 reponses to the thread already after just 10 minutes...seems like alot of interest to me.

Because of all the absolute sh!t I've seen you post on here it's hard for me to agree with anything that U have to say...but I must admit that U have SOME points that are true....I try my best to fly home for most home games and man does ask me if ah crazy to  do that fuh this so called Sh!t team..and like most people on this forum we does follow all the moves of the team we there thru think or thin...Most people in Trini who does go to the games are "Fickle" supporters they dey fuh the lime..eg the game against England... and only if we have the chance to qualify fuh something...but as soon as the team falling off...the support does fall off...that is the unfortunate Trini way...if ah lime and drink eh involve they eh that interested...but ah love meh people...If yuh check the Stadium at any of those Latin Country's games just their volume is intimidating...we doh give that type of support in the Stadium and  we generally don't show that type of Passion for nuthin except Carnival....but on this forum you have some real supporters ...if only we can bring this type of passion to the masses then we can be the 12th man.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 08, 2009, 02:22:44 PM

A thousant times more than what showing up at the Orfice tommorow to watch JA play in the hex
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 08, 2009, 02:23:35 PM
Well! Well! Well!

What can I say after Reggaefan's post and the Trini Supporters' responses.

Nothing!  :thinking: :thinking: Because the truth of his statement will be proven tomorrow and Trinis will not be happy.

I'll be back tomorrow.
Post by: Socapro on September 08, 2009, 02:30:06 PM

Hey RF, where you get that info from? Have you been to T&T and interviewed everybody in the country or are you simply indulging in wishful thinking to cover up your inferiority complex?

I think you should go play with your boyz and get your TV ready for viewing T&T in our remaining Hexagonal games!

As much as you want to act like your team is superior the fact is you couldn't make the Hex and we did!

And btw how was the Gold Cup?!  ::)

After this Hex please don't forget to get your TV ready to watch our/your favourite team play in the U-20s World Cup as we’ll be carrying the torch for the Caribbean all by ourselves once again!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 08, 2009, 02:36:49 PM
Well! Well! Well!

What can I say after Reggaefan's post and the Trini Supporters' responses.

Nothing!  :thinking: :thinking: Because the truth of his statement will be proven tomorrow and Trinis will not be happy.

I'll be back tomorrow.

Not if T&T wins.  Then you run and hide like the b*tch we all know you are  8)

Daiz all right, come anyway, and get beat down like you always do.

Post by: Arazi on September 08, 2009, 02:49:14 PM

reggae fan you talking rel truth and ppl just eh wanna hear it from u..real ppl on this board does quarrel when we lose and don't why and this thread showing just how idiotic they continue to be...our mental weakness has cost us points in El Salvador, at home vs Honduras and Costa Rica..it also allowed the US to cruise against us the both times we played them in the US...

buh next time make the hex nah...
Post by: Swima on September 08, 2009, 02:50:08 PM
Ah boy the old compare Jamaica with Trinidad thread once again, and who purports it? Reggaefan. His affiliation to us alone indicates to me just how important we are to him. Fellow trinis, we need not respond in anger to him, he cannot do without us, or he would have left the forum a long time ago. His need to deride all things Trinidadian is the ultimate inferiority complex, because for all of his country's accomplishments, he simply cannot resist coming here and attempting to assasinate our character even when we are in a difficult situation.

How many of us thought so deeply about the Jamaican psyche when they were on their way out of the last round? None. Do we care that much about how they handle disappointment? No we do not. So given his need to pine over us so often, we must simply embrace the simplistic nature of his attachment to us and read it only as an individual's cry for attention.

An individual so miopic should serve as no more than entertainment to us and is not to be taken seriously, as I know that this is not track and field, so there is no way I am taking a page out of Jamaica's book for anything to do with football.

Post by: Sanchez on September 08, 2009, 02:50:26 PM

reggae fan you talking rel truth and ppl just eh wanna hear it from u..real ppl on this board does quarrel when we lose and don't why and this thread showing just how idiotic they continue to be...our mental weakness has cost us points in El Salvador, at home vs Honduras and Costa Rica..it also allowed the US to cruise against us the both times we played them in the US...

"Can't we all just get along".....
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 08, 2009, 03:09:09 PM

Yuh forget the only reason we in the HEX is because Jack Tief for us, the only reason we made the world cup in 2006 is because Jack Tief for us. If a Trini land on the moon is cuz Jack Tief the spot on the shuttle that was supposed to go to a .

The only mental weakness here is Reggaefan manipulating your emotions with impunity. Ask him How mentally strong his own team is when they can't make a hex for how much years now. Ask him where Jamaica mental strength was in the Gold cup. Or when they collect that PLANASS in Asia last year. Or against England.

Go on reggaeboyz website and see that normal Jkans does cuss and despair and talk 'bout how much support T&T give the Soca Warrors.

And most importantly ask him why he does creep away when we doing well, and only show up when we in a tight spot. And never talk about weakness in his own backyard.

If we so facking weak why we youths cutting dey ass allover the place.

It takes mental strength to believe, and none to start giving up.

Ah boy the old compare Jamaica with Trinidad thread once again, and who purports it? Reggaefan. His affiliation to us alone indicates to me just how important we are to him. Fellow trinis, we need not respond in anger to him, he cannot do without us, or he would have left the forum a long time ago. His need to deride all things Trinidadian is the ultimate inferiority complex, because for all of his country's accomplishments, he simply cannot resist coming here and attempting to assasinate our character even when we are in a difficult situation.

How many of us thought so deeply about the Jamaican psyche when they were on their way out of the last round? None. Do we care that much about how they handle disappointment? No we do not. So given his need to pine over us so often, we must simply embrace the simplistic nature of his attachment to us and read it only as an individual's cry for attention.

An individual so miopic should serve as no more than entertainment to us and is not to be taken seriously, as I know that this is not track and field, so there is no way I am taking a page out of Jamaica's book for anything to do with football.

Thank you. That is why I don't bother talking football with that posse, is just straight shit-up for he. But men does actually get manipulated into thinking RF coming with some salient points.
Post by: kicker on September 08, 2009, 03:15:38 PM
When Jamaica were down to their last three games in the semi final rounds, they needed to win all three against Mex, Hon and Canada and hope that other results go their way if we were to qualify for the Hex. The fans showed up at the national stadium, each of the 3 games were sold out. The boyz went on to win all three games on the trot. We needed Mexico to beat Honduras on the final day, as it turned out, Honduras won that game, and ended Jamaica's chance of advancing.

So why is it that the general mood surrounding your team is that of failure before the final whistle is blown? Mental weakness is a problem you guys have always had, not just the players, but the fans as well....The Jamaicans will battle to the last end. We needed to beat Canada 7-0 in the last game to guarantee passage...even thogh we didnt manage to score 7 we were able to get 3 past them when we ran out of time.

You guys can take a leaf out of Jamaica's book in that regard. I remeber simoes mentioning this at one point having coached both nations.

yuh know.... my first instinct is tuh tell yuh tuh haul yuh @$$...but yuh actually make a decent point.  I was going to start a thread called "dead before death" commenting on the same thing.  We're dead before death, in the minds of many of our fans...and it's sad....But what you describe is not a result of mental weakness.  I think it's more because we are fed up and exasperated with our underachievement and factors that retard our football, which we see as beyond our control or influence.  
Post by: Sando on September 08, 2009, 05:29:29 PM
The difference between the Reggaeboyz and the SocaWarriors is, Soca Warriors in the HEX Jamaica when to the gold cup and get LICKS.

Dont be mad your WC campain done early and only step it up when you out. Yea, same position we in now, but you the one who opening your mouth here.
Post by: Daft Trini on September 08, 2009, 06:02:19 PM

USAIN BOLT.

What was he problem in 2004?

He was a weak yardie... not mentally strong and up to the challenges..
Post by: freakazoid on September 08, 2009, 06:25:44 PM
reggae fan i agree with u whole heartedly about the mental toughness,  still want to see a changing of the guard need  the youngsters to get ah opportunity
Post by: WestCoast on September 08, 2009, 06:55:09 PM

I feel that he suffering from an overdose of Neurotransmitters as a result of trying to think
Post by: Kingk on September 08, 2009, 07:41:28 PM

i dont see why ppl fighting the man down so he has some good points
you have the Die hards in T&T & u have others who are along for the ride
hardly anyone shows up for local club matches either.
when the national team plays no matter what it should be sold out! all red to show our love.
the bigger the crowds the more things would change because business would see there change for marketing etc..

Post by: che on September 08, 2009, 08:42:07 PM
Some of what raggafart say is true, but the thing that ah can't stand about him and 2099 is this.
When ever things going good for us they never post anythin. But from the time things get hard for us they show up to rub salt in our wounds . 2099 is just an idiot but raggafart like to pretend that he coming here with caribbean unity at heart. Then he does post one set of double standard shit to put T&T down. I feel deep down inside his f-uped head he really wish he was ah Trini.
Post by: spideybuff on September 08, 2009, 08:47:32 PM
i agree with RF.Mentally weak as a nation
Post by: Controversial on September 08, 2009, 09:38:15 PM
the difference between ja and trini is all the big teams are afraid of tt so dey does pass money and we have to cool ourself, if you know how the football market runs you will also know that we have a fellah name jw and he into the politics of world football, which runs into our nations football, man taking money, ja not good enough so they not in the equation, they pose no threat to the big teams, we do, so in  order that we doh mash people toes, we have to get silenced by off the field dealings.
Post by: Socapro on September 08, 2009, 09:45:09 PM

Are you speaking for yourself Spidey?

No need to answer that just by allowing the likes of RF to manipulate you so easy you've admitted to being one of the mentally weak ones.

Please move over so and let the real Warriors with unshakable national pride who doh kiss ass for RF to feel better about himself represent!  8)
Post by: Bakes on September 08, 2009, 09:49:22 PM

Mentally weak my ass... speak fuh yuhself.  All this goes to show is that TnT hasn't matured as a footballing nation.  In the immediate aftermath of the WC we had that discussion here and all kinda man jump up and say how TnT is ah football nation.  Yeah... in GOOD times maybe.

Bottomline is that it have the diehards and it have the waggonists.  How much support does Jamaica's semi-pro teams receive?  How does that compare to the 'support' the PFL teams get in Trinidad?  That is what should be compared,  not the passion of the fans at the end stage of qualification in the midst of a global recession with someone like Jack Warner of all people holding we football hostage.  I not trying to make excuses for the lack of support or people seemingly having given up but to take the wishy-washy support of fans to transpose that unto the entire nation is just... nonsense.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 08, 2009, 11:12:56 PM
BM here...good fuh we...good.... all the time is BM why yuh so caribbean brothers da da da meh mudder C#nt da da da

Imagine i show my class and put myself on a ban from posting about jamaica in the last round...Meeeeeeeee... ah show meh class...and i eh say word till dey get knock out and went to the TV store...
now watch RF and dem class...watch...thats the difference between TnT and jamaica....class

good fuh we...

somebody bring back da interview with Downnswell fuh meh please
Post by: Trin on September 09, 2009, 07:23:18 AM
Real men eating the tief head with this man and his facade of actually caring about the state of our football. It is so thinly veiled that I cah believe ppl still actually taking what this man saying at face value. As many have said before.
Just watch the timing Then really read what he say and how he say it. De condescending hass shittin up the character of the entire country and ppl saying he right. So even if he was right he damn doh have the right to even go there.

But like BM say we have class so we agreeing with the man... lord help us. Is the same reason we are not an intimidating venue for opponents we have too much class to behave like them....
Post by: Marcos on September 09, 2009, 07:30:59 AM
Problem today is everyone is a critic and no one is a fan.

Enjoy d dam football.
Post by: CarenageBoy on September 09, 2009, 07:40:28 AM

Raggae-fan, you already proved your point to me. The difference between we Trinbagonians and Jamaicans is the passion for the game. The "Office" is always jammed pack with screaming passionate fans who intimidate the visitors. We can take a lesson from that.

I can be honest about that one fact. A Jamaican we boo and pelt bottles at the visitors to the Office. We Trinis tink izza bad ting to boo visitors at HCS.
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 09, 2009, 08:12:29 AM
Some of what raggafart say is true, but the thing that ah can't stand about him and 2099 is this.
When ever things going good for us they never post anythin. But from the time things get hard for us they show up to rub salt in our wounds . 2099 is just an idiot but raggafart like to pretend that he coming here with caribbean unity at heart. Then he does post one set of double standard shit to put T&T down. I feel deep down inside his f-uped head he really wish he was ah Trini.
Then by your assessment it proves I'm not a hypocrite. You just don't like what I say simply because it is not in accordance with "your truth".

Tough luck. And it gets worse;

Honduras 13 points. USA 13 points. Mexico 12 points. Costa Rica 12 points.
USA will not risk a 4th place playoff spot against the 5th place CONMEBOL team. So it is already known that they won't take a "schoolboy" team to T&T like they did in the semi-final. Need I say what the result will be this evening after 90 minutes except that Trinis will take out their anger at those who told them the truth from the beginning of the HEX.

That's right. I did. My assessment was made from the WCQ second round against Grenada and the Digicel Cup.
Post by: Midknight on September 09, 2009, 08:48:26 AM
Aye Nostradumass!!!

The difference between the Soca Warriors and the Reggaeboyz is that we still IN the hex, unlike you who have to engage in these fassy tactics to forget that your team has been C list warm up fodder two years before qualifying done for 2 cycles remaining...

Blasted troll!
Post by: Saywha on September 09, 2009, 09:02:34 AM

Fella..... you actually have a point.   :beermug:
But wid dem stupid play we warriors making, in my view iz a waste ah time hoping right now.  Since dat game when dey gave away de game to Honduras here, i gave up hope.  Ah doh care who vex...facts iz facts and the evidence is there. We need players who want it more to give it all dey got and not stand up on de damn pitch and watch the ball when ball passing their way.
I also blame Jack. He should ah fire Maturana long time and bring in someone who coulda train dem lazy arse fellas like Bennie.
Doh blame Latas either, because he iz not the one on the pitch kicking ball.
Except for man like Carlos Edwards, Birchall and Glenn....all de senior men should jes retire and give the youths dem a chance.  No to Stern and no to Kenwyne.

10 nil in we arse this evening! >:(
Laterz  steuupppppppps
Post by: Mackie on September 09, 2009, 09:16:07 AM

Trinidadians are not mentally weak. There are other reason why the crowd will be smaller today , Jack raise the price. When Barca started the 2008 season the Nou camp was half empty .. Does this mean that those supporters are all waggonists? No .. They were angry and upset and chose to stay away.
I disagree with all you forumite who continually call supporters "waggonists" etc. Maybe they arent dieharders who will go no matter what , but they do support the team. The lack of support has more to do with frustration with the way the team is playing and maturanan etc. After we lost to Costa Rica and Mexico the stadium was still "full-ish". But the team's early promise didnt improve. Bottom line no one is going to continually throw away money on a poor product .
Except a die-harder.
Post by: Mackie on September 09, 2009, 09:22:19 AM
Then by your assessment it proves I'm not a hypocrite. You just don't like what I say simply because it is not in accordance with "your truth".

USA will not risk a 4th place playoff spot against the 5th place CONMEBOL team. So it is already known that they won't take a "schoolboy" team to T&T like they did in the semi-final. Need I say what the result will be this evening after 90 minutes except that Trinis will take out their anger at those who told them the truth from the beginning of the HEX.

That's right. I did. My assessment was made from the WCQ second round against Grenada and the Digicel Cup.

and you sir , mr jamacia 2099 , get a grip .. You just being plaing annoying with your thinly veiled crticism of all things trinidadian. Trinis, even if this man right , doh give him a hearing , it have enough TRINI forumites here to show we we failings.. Trinis let us fight like brother and sister but when the neighbour show up (jamaica 2099) , let us stand together.
jamacia2099 i likeyour name cos 2099 is when jamaica will be part of a HEX again.
Post by: Sam on September 09, 2009, 09:31:54 AM
The difference between the Reggaeboyz and the SocaWarriors is, we does mine we pets, them eggae Boyz does f00ck them own. That f00cking nanny goat ass still blister we, she does blush when she see RF
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 09, 2009, 12:09:06 PM
Dis man actually start ah thread on ah TRINI site yes; and as other posters have pointed out, check the timing.

Take your inferiority complex back to the reggaeboyz site, if in fact you do post on there.

I get the distinct feeling that you spend time over here than on that site.

Post by: supporter on September 09, 2009, 12:17:45 PM

yuh know.... my first instinct is tuh tell yuh tuh haul yuh @$$...but yuh actually make a decent point.  I was going to start a thread called "dead before death" commenting on the same thing.  We're dead before death, in the minds of many of our fans...and it's sad....But what you describe is not a result of mental weakness.  I think it's more because we are fed up and exasperated with our underachievement and factors that retard our football, which we see as beyond our control or influence.  

This.
Post by: supporter on September 09, 2009, 12:17:59 PM
The difference between the Reggaeboyz and the SocaWarriors is, we does mine we pets, them eggae Boyz does f00ck them own. That f00cking nanny goat ass still blister we, she does blush when she see RF

....and this  ;D
Post by: dwn on September 09, 2009, 01:09:06 PM

that's all you should a say. maybe people would a take you on.
and well it would a help if you weren't jamaican.  ;D :devil:
Post by: Weh-it-is on September 09, 2009, 01:11:17 PM

They coming like hyena when ting dead.  :P
Post by: Sando prince on September 09, 2009, 01:16:56 PM
This man always coming n here and making comparisons with T&T and jamaica...and yet some believe he really cares.. :rotfl:...the biggest diference between T&T and JA right now is that we in the Hex and we have a better youth system in place..but few trinis wont see this, instead dem seeing mentally weak...
Post by: reggae-fan on September 09, 2009, 01:30:58 PM
Aye Nostradumass!!!

The difference between the Soca Warriors and the Reggaeboyz is that we still IN the hex, unlike you who have to engage in these fassy tactics to forget that your team has been C list warm up fodder two years before qualifying done for 2 cycles remaining...

Blasted troll!

:timeout: Wait, you mean you guys racked up all of 500 693 views sand 52 replies on this thread in such a short space of time?

By the way Midknight, I see them guys giving you and Warlord a hard time on Bigsoccer.com. Word is you guys have suddenly gone silent since Saturday.

One fella below say that Jamaicans have inferiority complex. Not sure how to read into that, but in regards to sporting achievements, Jamaica rules the tropics, hands down.

Anyway, like I said, take a page out of the RBZ books ...live up to your "warriors" tag, and go out and battle the Yanks and Mexicans in your remaining games.

Looks like even the media officer gone awol....what happened to the normal training videos?  ::)

Good luck.
Post by: Mackie on September 09, 2009, 01:49:59 PM
Aye Nostradumass!!!

Blasted troll!

:timeout: Wait, you mean you guys racked up all of 500 693 views sand 52 replies on this thread in such a short space of time?

By the way Midknight, I see them guys giving you and Warlord a hard time on Bigsoccer.com. Word is you guys have suddenly gone silent since Saturday.

One fella below say that Jamaicans have inferiority complex. Not sure how to read into that, but in regards to sporting achievements, Jamaica rules the tropics, hands down.

Anyway, like I said, take a page out of the RBZ books ...live up to your "warriors" tag, and go out and battle the Yanks and Mexicans in your remaining games.

Looks like even the media officer gone awol....what happened to the normal training videos?  ::)

Good luck.

Administrators i could never understand how u could let this fool carry "Sr warrior" under his name . Go in the code and sort that out nah .. He is NOT a warrior..
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 09, 2009, 02:00:59 PM
Aye Nostradumass!!!

Blasted troll!

Good luck.

Borse, whether or not Jamaica has the best sporting achievement in the tropics, does it mean that you have to be so obnoxious and arrogant about it? I really hope the average Jamaican is not like you.  Nobody was even talking about the reggae boyz until you brought up the topic today.

And if Jamaica is the best, why post on here? That sounds like some sort of insecurity to me.

You know what they about those who blow their horns the loudest........

Post by: reggae-fan on September 09, 2009, 02:04:43 PM
Aye Nostradumass!!!

Blasted troll!

Good luck.

Borse, whether or not Jamaica has the best sporting achievement in the tropics, does it mean that you have to be so obnoxious and arrogant about it? I really hope the average Jamaican is not like you.  Nobody was even talking about the reggae boyz until you brought up the topic today.

And if Jamaica is the best, why post on here? That sounds like some sort of insecurity to me.

Bossman? What arrogance you talking about? Like I said, there is no excuse for your team not to play to a full house this evening...every other statdium in CONCACAF tonight will be packed, even the Suscatlan in El Sal. You still have a mathematical chance of wualifying, so go out there and support! If you call that arrogance...then maybe its not a matter of me being arrogant, but a matter of you being too docile.

And i post on here because guess what?? I can! you my friend can post anywhere you like. dont be shy about it.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 09, 2009, 02:10:20 PM
Men’s team: Only Caribbean team to reach the HEX, the Jamicans were too weak to move beyond their group.

We are In the HEX despite

(1) Having to overcome  a disruptive 3 year old blacklist initiated by the vice president of FIFA that has sidelined several of our best defenders, and is still not resolved.

(2)   We were one of the oldest teams in 2006 and those old legs STILL carrying us through today.

(3)   We have not been playing with our best team, at least 6 players that should be starting are MIA.

Anybody who know anything about football on this site would never say that Carlos Edwards, Russel Latapy, Dwight Yorke, Trent Noel, Chris Birchall, Avery John, Keneyo Thomas, Abu Bakhr, Cornell Glenn, KJ, Khaleem Hyland, clayton Ince  or Jason Scotland are mentally weak.  These guys have faced the giants of football and when have they ever backed down. And since Marvin Andrews getting the most heat, somebody please point out a Jamaican player even approaching Dog in mental strength. Talk done.

Under 20, Team
#1 Team in the Caribbean: The current team beat Jamaica twice, once in their very own backyard when the U17 WC was on the line, and our youths  performed like men while the Jamicans wilted like dried-up pansies. Where was Jamaica’s mental strength then?  And our previous U20 team beat you in the last game the two sides played.

What do you think would  happen if ya’ll played us tomorrow?

Under 17s
#2 Team in the Caribbean: Came from a goal down to spank Jamaica 3-1. Your little reggaefarts were too mentally weak to sustain their lead against the pace, willpower and aggression of the Trinbago young guns. For the second time in a row our superior mental strength allowed our juniors to eliminate yours from a WC competition.

And unlike their predecessors the best of the best on this team are turning professional, and at a far younger age. Watch your ass in about 2 years, they will be coming to eat you alive.

Club football
Caribbean champions: W Connection
3rd Place: San Juan Jabloteh- All T&T squad, youngest team in the league, players you never heard of will soon be bussing JA net. No Portmore, no Saba, no Village, no Waterhouse.  Too mentally weak.

You should look to Trinidad and Tobago to as an example of how mental strength enables a nation with a smaller population to so thoroughly dominate you in football, and in spite of the fact that almost half our population is not involved in football at the highest level. 

Next time your deep-seated psychosis compels you to TRY to shit on T&T, just remember the state of your own outhouse of a football system.
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 09, 2009, 02:15:44 PM
Aye Nostradumass!!!

Blasted troll!

Good luck.

Bossman? What arrogance you talking about? Like I said, there is no excuse for your team not to play to a full house this evening...every other statdium in CONCACAF tonight will be packed, even the Suscatlan in El Sal. You still have a mathematical chance of wualifying, so go out there and support! If you call that arrogance...then maybe its not a matter of me being arrogant, but a matter of you being too docile.

And i post on here because guess what?? I can! you my friend can post anywhere you like. dont be shy about it.

Arrogance in a statement such as this: "Not sure how to read into that, but in regards to sporting achievements, Jamaica rules the tropics, hands down."

Did you or did you not say that?

Extremely arrogant and annoying.

And you start this thread that you KNEW would rile up forum posters.

That is not posting, that is trolling and winding people up.

And the topic of crowd support for T&T's home games has already been discussed on other threads, but I guess you wouldn't know that because you only post on here when the warriors are losing.

How many Trinis posted on the reggaeboyz site when Jamaica failed to qualify for the hex?

Answer me that question. Honestly

On the topic of posting preferences, sure you can post here, but don't be shocked when people here dislike you because the incendiary nature of your posts.

I don't post on the reggaeboyz site because I can't be bothered to post about a team that is not in the hex.

Sorry, not worth my time.

I only post about my team which is in the hex.

I guess it's your team too because you are posting on the day of an important WCQ between T&T and USA.
Post by: Weh-it-is on September 09, 2009, 03:17:14 PM
Them Boyz have to get on Bad Bad and tusty tonight...like this.

Click...http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2009/tt/TT%202K9%20-%20Blaxx%20-%20Thirsty.htm

Reggae fan come and see how we does hang we head. We jamming with de carib truck dispite the results tonight.  ;D
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 09, 2009, 04:56:50 PM
Men’s team: Only Caribbean team to reach the HEX, the Jamicans were too weak to move beyond their group.

We are In the HEX despite

(1) Having to overcome  a disruptive 3 year old blacklist initiated by the vice president of FIFA that has sidelined several of our best defenders, and is still not resolved.

(2)   We were one of the oldest teams in 2006 and those old legs STILL carrying us through today.

(3)   We have not been playing with our best team, at least 6 players that should be starting are MIA.

Anybody who know anything about football on this site would never say that Carlos Edwards, Russel Latapy, Dwight Yorke, Trent Noel, Chris Birchall, Avery John, Keneyo Thomas, Abu Bakhr, Cornell Glenn, KJ, Khaleem Hyland, clayton Ince  or Jason Scotland are mentally weak.  These guys have faced the giants of football and when have they ever backed down. And since Marvin Andrews getting the most heat, somebody please point out a Jamaican player even approaching Dog in mental strength. Talk done.

Under 20, Team
#1 Team in the Caribbean: The current team beat Jamaica twice, once in their very own backyard when the U17 WC was on the line, and our youths  performed like men while the Jamicans wilted like dried-up pansies. Where was Jamaica’s mental strength then?  And our previous U20 team beat you in the last game the two sides played.

What do you think would  happen if ya’ll played us tomorrow?

Under 17s
#2 Team in the Caribbean: Came from a goal down to spank Jamaica 3-1. Your little reggaefarts were too mentally weak to sustain their lead against the pace, willpower and aggression of the Trinbago young guns. For the second time in a row our superior mental strength allowed our juniors to eliminate yours from a WC competition.

And unlike their predecessors the best of the best on this team are turning professional, and at a far younger age. Watch your ass in about 2 years, they will be coming to eat you alive.

Club football
Caribbean champions: W Connection
3rd Place: San Juan Jabloteh- All T&T squad, youngest team in the league, players you never heard of will soon be bussing JA net. No Portmore, no Saba, no Village, no Waterhouse.  Too mentally weak.

You should look to Trinidad and Tobago to as an example of how mental strength enables a nation with a smaller population to so thoroughly dominate you in football, and in spite of the fact that almost half our population is not involved in football at the highest level. 

Next time your deep-seated psychosis compels you to TRY to shit on T&T, just remember the state of your own outhouse of a football system.

So where can I watch this T&T Soca Warriors now. And will I see that mental strength show against the US to save T&T's World Cup dreams. Or will it be just that. A dream. 
Post by: Rymizx on September 09, 2009, 06:15:11 PM
yuh have a point.
But we still ahead ah you in FIFA  rankings
Post by: weary1969 on September 09, 2009, 10:28:40 PM
Where all d strength take all yuh. Give me we weak team and d hex. Take all yuh strength and no hex. I good.
Post by: WestCoast on September 09, 2009, 10:29:43 PM
Where all d strength take all yuh. Give me we weak team and d hex. Take all yuh strength and no hex. I good.
LOST BALL ;D
Post by: Pointman on September 10, 2009, 12:04:23 AM

I feel that he suffering from an overdose of Neurotransmitters as a result of trying to think
:rotfl: :beermug: nice one west
Post by: Pointman on September 10, 2009, 12:14:00 AM

What was your assessment of Ja chances in the HEX ;D...oh my bad... JA is not in the HEX.
Post by: Pointman on September 10, 2009, 12:17:42 AM

that's all you should a say. maybe people would a take you on.
and well it would a help if you weren't jamaican.  ;D :devil:

:rotfl: :rotfl: this is the best flikin response ah see the RF so far :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Pointman on September 10, 2009, 12:39:08 AM
The difference between us and you is we are who we are. We like to lime and fete and wine on nice tings(something allyuh lacking) we love flikin life and doh take tings too seriously(for better or worse) but inspite of all that, my tiny beloved TnT can still qualify for the current HEX( no JA here) we are still the smallest nation to qualify for the WC. We still have more Shell Caribbean Cup championships than any other Caribbean nation. We still have more Digicel Cup championships than all others. We still can produce the most successful player ever ,ever to come out of CONCACAF(Dwight Yorke). Jamaica still doesn't have a prolific WCQ goalscorer as Stern John and certainly nobody close to a Russell Latapy(and Trinis even now still debate whether the aforementioned players are better than other TnT players like Steve David, LeRoy DeLeon and Warren Archibald).
Then there is Kenwynne Jones who is probably the highest paid Caribbean player in the Prem.
Our U-20 will be playing in the U-20 WC in Egypt soon...where oh where is JA?

That my friend is the difference between us and you.

P.S

We 'omen prettier than allyuh own too.
Post by: Big Magician on September 10, 2009, 01:17:54 AM
RF...how da TV work tonight ???
Post by: reggae-fan on September 10, 2009, 06:37:07 AM
The difference between us and you is we are who we are. We like to lime and fete and wine on nice tings(something allyuh lacking) we love flikin life and doh take tings too seriously(for better or worse) but inspite of all that, my tiny beloved TnT can still qualify for the current HEX( no JA here) we are still the smallest nation to qualify for the WC. We still have more Shell Caribbean Cup championships than any other Caribbean nation. We still have more Digicel Cup championships than all others. We still can produce the most successful player ever ,ever to come out of CONCACAF(Dwight Yorke). Jamaica still doesn't have a prolific WCQ goalscorer as Stern John and certainly nobody close to a Russell Latapy(and Trinis even now still debate whether the aforementioned players are better than other TnT players like Steve David, LeRoy DeLeon and Warren Archibald).
Then there is Kenwynne Jones who is probably the highest paid Caribbean player in the Prem.

P.S

Pointman, no need to attack the women to make your point. You going off on a tangent here. and Jones might be the richest man in CONCACAF, but might very well be the most over-hyped striker in the Hex right now, based on his production rate for his country. He reminds me of a player we once had called Onandi Lowe, in terms of size and skin tone :)..the difference being Lowe was a menace to defenders in CONCACAF. He actually scored golasos for his country.

Your fans and media gave up the fight....which is is a slap in the face of the players. If half the poople whp post on this board turned up for the game, you would probably have a full house.

I like El Salvadoes spirit...which is what has allowed them to still be inwith a shot at qualifying.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s3KW_HOafm4&feature=player_embedded

Post by: fordy on September 10, 2009, 07:14:47 AM

P.S

Pointman, no need to attack the women to make your point. You going off on a tangent here. and Jones might be the richest man in CONCACAF, but might very well be the most over-hyped striker in the Hex right now, based on his production rate for his country. He reminds me of a player we once had called Onandi Lowe, in terms of size and skin tone :)..the difference being Lowe was a menace to defenders in CONCACAF. He actually scored golasos for his country.

Your fans and media gave up the fight....which is is a slap in the face of the players. If half the poople whp post on this board turned up for the game, you would probably have a full house.

I like El Salvadoes spirit...which is what has allowed them to still be inwith a shot at qualifying.

I hate the fact that I may have to agree to some point with what reggae fan talking about. I was disgusted at the turnout at the game last night...it was totally embarassing. It resulted in a very flat game and didnt help our cause when we still had some life in the hex. I was reading articles in the media leading up to this game and the only article I read that provided some sort of support and hope was the article Flex wrote. Ah have mad respect for Flex for that. Sorry to say, but we needed that fighting spirit that the Jamaicans hold very proudly last night. Even the players on the field didnt look like they were into it. Ah mean I seeing American players getting free headers constantly without any challenge from our midfield and strikers....esp mr jones!!

However, I can't support reggae fan on the "big ja over trini" vibe he on. As men said before we have the U20's in the world cup and I'm counting on that team to be the foundation to bring us back to some sort of respectability in the region. That US team looked flat last night and with a little fight we would have beaten them hands down. :beermug:
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 10, 2009, 07:15:06 AM

P.S

You're flogging ah dead horse now.

And why should you care how Trinis choose to support their team?

What does this have to do with Jamaica?

What is the Jamaican football team up to now?

Your time might be better spent focusing on the fortunes of your own team.

Unless you secretly prefer the soca warriors.

The under-20 world cup is coming up.

You can watch the young warriors perform there too.

Post by: Trin on September 10, 2009, 07:28:02 AM
Reggae-fan u ever pay $6000 JA to go an see a match in the office?
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 10, 2009, 08:27:59 AM

P.S

Wow! Another HD experience certainly showed me why Trinis believe that they are the better team than Jamaica. Started the cursed HEX with a blip and ended with a bbllllllliiiiiiiiiiippppppppp. The HEX must be truly cursed.

Hmmmmm! Lime and fete and wine. You don't say. So that explains the drunken stupor that the Soca Warriors displayed during their games in the cursed HEX.

The Shell Cup and the Digicel Cup are one and the same tournament. But if you want to get into semantics: T&T has not won the Digicel Cup since the 3 years it was rebranded by the new sponsors. Jamaica has won the new title 2 titles and Haiti took the other title in T&T's own backyard with a 2-1 win.

Wait! You still can produce the most successful. Wouldn't that mean some other T&T player who is not Dwight Yorke. And I will ask this? Which Caribbean player has made the best transition from national player to coach: Theodore "Tappa" Whitmore or Russell Lapaty.

Well! My HD viewing experience will increase when the U-20 World Cup begins on September 24. Will T&T let the floodgates of goals in again or will their play be much more defensive to allow in less.

You know what! When it is all said Jamaica is the better Caribbean team. Simply because no CONCACAF team will field a weak squad against Jamaica. But they have done it time and time again against T&T because they know it will be a easy 3 points against T&T and not Jamaica.   
Post by: Jah Gol on September 10, 2009, 08:48:58 AM
Hawk......
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 10, 2009, 09:06:03 AM

P.S

I hate the fact that I may have to agree to some point with what reggae fan talking about. I was disgusted at the turnout at the game last night...it was totally embarassing. It resulted in a very flat game and didnt help our cause when we still had some life in the hex. I was reading articles in the media leading up to this game and the only article I read that provided some sort of support and hope was the article Flex wrote. Ah have mad respect for Flex for that. Sorry to say, but we needed that fighting spirit that the Jamaicans hold very proudly last night. Even the players on the field didnt look like they were into it. Ah mean I seeing American players getting free headers constantly without any challenge from our midfield and strikers....esp mr jones!!

However, I can't support reggae fan on the "big ja over trini" vibe he on. As men said before we have the U20's in the world cup and I'm counting on that team to be the foundation to bring us back to some sort of respectability in the region. That US team looked flat last night and with a little fight we would have beaten them hands down. :beermug:
Truth be told. The only reason the US played so flat against T&T was the easy inevitable 3 points. Because they were not playing Mexico, Costa Rica or Honduras.
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 10, 2009, 09:12:21 AM

P.S

Wow! Another HD experience certainly showed me why Trinis believe that they are the better team than Jamaica. Started the cursed HEX with a blip and ended with a bbllllllliiiiiiiiiiippppppppp. The HEX must be truly cursed.

Hmmmmm! Lime and fete and wine. You don't say. So that explains the drunken stupor that the Soca Warriors displayed during their games in the cursed HEX.

The Shell Cup and the Digicel Cup are one and the same tournament. But if you want to get into semantics: T&T has not won the Digicel Cup since the 3 years it was rebranded by the new sponsors. Jamaica has won the new title 2 titles and Haiti took the other title in T&T's own backyard with a 2-1 win.

Wait! You still can produce the most successful. Wouldn't that mean some other T&T player who is not Dwight Yorke. And I will ask this? Which Caribbean player has made the best transition from national player to coach: Theodore "Tappa" Whitmore or Russell Lapaty.

Well! My HD viewing experience will increase when the U-20 World Cup begins on September 24. Will T&T let the floodgates of goals in again or will their play be much more defensive to allow in less.

You know what! When it is all said Jamaica is the better Caribbean team. Simply because no CONCACAF team will field a weak squad against Jamaica. But they have done it time and time again against T&T because they know it will be a easy 3 points against T&T and not Jamaica.   

The Under-20 world cup is going to be starting soon.

Is Jamaica in it?
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 10, 2009, 09:14:01 AM
Hawk......
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Finally! A BM convert.
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 10, 2009, 09:16:44 AM

What was your assessment of Ja chances in the HEX ;D...oh my bad... JA is not in the HEX.
What will be your assessment of T&T chances in the 2010 World Cup in South Africa.
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 10, 2009, 09:22:48 AM

P.S

Is Jamaica in it?
The 2010 World Cup in South Africa starts in a few months. Will T&T be in it and how wil the U-20 team stop another goalfest against them like the senior Warriors in the cursed HEX?   
Post by: Jah Gol on September 10, 2009, 09:28:51 AM
Hawk ......
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 10, 2009, 09:33:10 AM

P.S

Is Jamaica in it?
The 2010 World Cup in South Africa starts in a few months. Will T&T be in it and how wil the U-20 team stop another goalfest against them like the senior Warriors in the cursed HEX?   

No answer of course and the predictable deflection.

You have no suitable response and I can keep making the same reply all day.

When is Jamaica's game in the Under-20 world cup?

Shouldn't you be paying attention to the fortunes of the Jamaican under-20 team?

Goal fest you say; maybe, but at least we ARE in the under-20 world cup.

I know I am beginning to sound like a stuck record, but your responses do not merit any other extra intellectual effort on my part, since I can't be bothered.

Enjoy watching another world tournament in which the young warriors will be participating in.
Post by: fordy on September 10, 2009, 10:02:09 AM

P.S

Truth be told. The only reason the US played so flat against T&T was the easy inevitable 3 points. Because they were not playing Mexico, Costa Rica or Honduras.

What an idiot response!! I'm very glad to see you didnt put Jamaica in among those teams! When you learn about the game and stop talkin out yuh arse then come talk ball with me. Until then you can continue to prove to everyone that yuh ignorant about the beautiful game!!
Post by: reggae-fan on September 10, 2009, 10:36:38 AM

J$6000 is roughly US$75. No, I have never paid that sort of money to attend a football game, simply because I dont need to pay that amount when i can get a good seat in the stadium for about US$40. Ticket prices normally range from US$25 for bleachers to about US$120 for VIP...and for a world cup Qualifying game, they are normally sold out.
Naturally if you poor, you sit in the sun. Not a big deal.
Post by: reggae-fan on September 10, 2009, 10:48:29 AM

I'm a football fan. whenever CONCACAF nations play, I in that...even if Jamaica is not involved my brother.
so yes, i will sure the hell be watching your under-20s later this month. I post here mainly because of the rivalry over the years betwen the two nations....you are welcome to post on the other RBZ boards like countless other Trinis, Panamanians, Costa Ricans, Americans have. dont be shy about it.

In football, you have ups and downs....today for you tomorrow for me. Until we know how well your under-20s perform in the World Cup, I cant say much about them, but if they are good, I have no problemsd acknowledging that fact. You forgeting that Jamaica needed only a point to qualify for this same under-20 world cup, but ended up being anhialated by Honduras, but thats football.

Post by: kaliman2006 on September 10, 2009, 11:11:42 AM

I'm a football fan. whenever CONCACAF nations play, I in that...even if Jamaica is not involved my brother.
so yes, i will sure the hell be watching your under-20s later this month. I post here mainly because of the rivalry over the years betwen the two nations....you are welcome to post on the other RBZ boards like countless other Trinis, Panamanians, Costa Ricans, Americans have. dont be shy about it.

In football, you have ups and downs....today for you tomorrow for me. Until we know how well your under-20s perform in the World Cup, I cant say much about them, but if they are good, I have no problemsd acknowledging that fact. You forgeting that Jamaica needed only a point to qualify for this same under-20 world cup, but ended up being anhialated by Honduras, but thats football.

Fair enough and I apologize for misreading your motivations for this thread; it's just that this forum has had its share of foreign elements that refuse to pay T&T football the respect it deserves.
Post by: Trin on September 10, 2009, 12:33:23 PM

J$6000 is roughly US$75. No, I have never paid that sort of money to attend a football game, simply because I dont need to pay that amount when i can get a good seat in the stadium for about US$40. Ticket prices normally range from US$25 for bleachers to about US$120 for VIP...and for a world cup Qualifying game, they are normally sold out.

Ticket prices for the so called "dispassionate" Trini fans ranged from $500 TT approx $80 US for covered stands (good seats as u say) and $300 TT approx $50 US for uncovered (or as u said sit in the sun seats).

If u poor in T&T unfortunately yuh cah even sit in the sun. We basically pay twice the price u guys pay to see the same game.

I'm just saying there may be other reasons for there being a less than favorable turn out than u assume.

Post by: weary1969 on September 10, 2009, 02:18:10 PM

Ticket prices for the so called "dispassionate" Trini fans ranged from $500 TT approx $80 US for covered stands (good seats as u say) and $300 TT approx $50 US for uncovered (or as u said sit in the sun seats).

If u poor in T&T unfortunately yuh cah even sit in the sun. We basically pay twice the price u guys pay to see the same game.

I'm just saying there may be other reasons for there being a less than favorable turn out than u assume.

A family of 4 last campaign 400TT. This time 1200TT. WE EH LIKE D TEAM Y WE EH GO IT EH HAVE NUTTEN 2 DO WIT ECONOMICS.
Post by: Savannah boy on September 10, 2009, 02:44:42 PM
The difference is dat we does make de hex all de time.  The only news allyuh does make is when yuh kill people diplomat down in Montego Bay.  Yuh could come and talk bout Bolt on we other forum all wha yuh want but right now allyuh in de football wilderness.  Good luck with yuh duncy badge-less coach.  More Brits please.
Post by: Pointman on September 10, 2009, 02:57:58 PM

Post by: Pointman on September 10, 2009, 03:01:19 PM

What will be your assessment of T&T chances in the 2010 World Cup in South Africa.

same as JA's I suspect.
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 10, 2009, 04:50:43 PM
The difference is dat we does make de hex all de time.  The only news allyuh does make is when yuh kill people diplomat down in Montego Bay.  Yuh could come and talk bout Bolt on we other forum all wha yuh want but right now allyuh in de football wilderness.  Good luck with yuh duncy badge-less coach.  More Brits please.
Wait! Wasn't it just last year that US Customs agents foiled a plot by a Trini and two Guyanese extremists from blowing up some planes in New York.

It seems your Trini countryman wanted to go international by murdering innocent families.

Post by: Pointman on September 10, 2009, 04:55:18 PM
Wait! Wasn't it just last year that US Customs agents foiled a plot by a Trini and two Guyanese extremists from blowing up some planes in New York.

It seems your Trini countryman wanted to go international by murdering innocent families.

you mean like the jamaican-english muslim fella with the bomb in his shoe on the aeroplane...btw a Trini lock he neck and subdued he c#nt.
Post by: College on September 10, 2009, 05:29:26 PM

you mean like the jamaican-english muslim fella with the bomb in his shoe on the aeroplane...btw a Trini lock he neck and subdued he c#nt.

Pointman raise yuh bat ....  :rotfl:   6
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 10, 2009, 07:20:54 PM
Jamaica2099, do you enjoy the constant abuse.

If Jamaica was consistently making the hex, you would be able to give talks....

But you can't because Jamaican football has not been able to keep up.

Sorry, that's simply a fact.

And when you answer a question (such as when is Jamaica's next game in the hex?) with a question (when is T&T's first game in SA 2010?), it just reinforces the levels of your incredible stupidity.

Please come back and talk when Jamaica has done something significant in football, like making the Gold Cup (which T&T made the semis of one year).

Avoid the painful reality all you want, but the cold hard reality is that T&T football at all levels has been producing better results than Jamaican football.

You really do not have any firm ground to stand on.

Please, let it go.
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 10, 2009, 09:38:31 PM

And when you answer a question (such as when is Jamaica's next game in the hex?) with a question (when is T&T's first game in SA 2010?), it just reinforces the levels of your incredible stupidity.

Please come back and talk when Jamaica has done something significant in football, like making the Gold Cup (which T&T made the semis of one year).

Avoid the painful reality all you want, but the cold hard reality is that T&T football at all levels has been producing better results than Jamaican football.

Please, let it go.
It is very simple. If Jamaica were in the HEX then El Salvador would not be the only team that the Reggae Boyz would beat. Jamaica would not allow El Salvador to come back from 2 goals down to gain a point in the last 12 minutes in their own back yard. I'm sure the Salvadorans remember the 3 nil thrashing in 2005.

Now if Mexico or Honduras had not been in the HEX it still would have been hard for T&T to qualify for the World Cup in South Africa. Jamaica would have gotten an easy 6 points from T&T and another 6 points from El Salvador since neither team has beaten Jamaica since 2000. Further points would have been gain from the US, Costa Rica and Mexico or Honduras.

Jamaica's stats from the semi-final round disappointed a lot of Trinis whom expected the Reggae Boyz to finish with 0 to 4 points only from the "Group of Death". The Trinis should have looked in the mirror and made those bold predictions for themselves in the cursed HEX.

I said you would only get 4 points. Guess I missed by 1 point. ;D

Post by: Quags on September 10, 2009, 09:46:51 PM
You peddling little miscreant ,in your little world . You don"t have to laugh at your neighbors ,to make you feel better about yourself  you know.  Being the most famous island in the Caribbean, to satisfy your lack of self esteem,will only eventually cause self destruction,cause your basically inviting and begging ,White Babylon to plunder you.
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 10, 2009, 09:52:30 PM
jamaica2099 an reg-gay fan, allyuh give it a rest now nah. 
Post by: Quags on September 10, 2009, 10:01:07 PM
Thats f**king classic ,I have to put that on my thought of the day lol.

My ppl dont sell your soul or your land for fame to these mother f**kers it eint worth it .Tobago listen keep your land ,screw these white ppl ,who cares if they ever hear about you.Fame is fleeting .
Post by: Trinidogg on September 10, 2009, 10:10:33 PM

Please, let it go.
It is very simple. If Jamaica were in the HEX then El Salvador would not be the only team that the Reggae Boyz would beat. Jamaica would not allow El Salvador to come back from 2 goals down to gain a point in the last 12 minutes in their own back yard. I'm sure the Salvadorans remember the 3 nil thrashing in 2005.

Now if Mexico or Honduras had not been in the HEX it still would have been hard for T&T to qualify for the World Cup in South Africa. Jamaica would have gotten an easy 6 points from T&T and another 6 points from El Salvador since neither team has beaten Jamaica since 2000. Further points would have been gain from the US, Costa Rica and Mexico or Honduras.

Jamaica's stats from the semi-final round disappointed a lot of Trinis whom expected the Reggae Boyz to finish with 0 to 4 points only from the "Group of Death". The Trinis should have looked in the mirror and made those bold predictions for themselves in the cursed HEX.

what make you feel that way is it because how u guys light up the gold cup all the way to the first round ::) against Costa Rica b team canada and el salvador lmao which yall win 1-0 i think?... Or is it the way you guys got a draw against us in jamaica and a gift in Trinidad?... anyway like warrior queen say let me stop and leave yall to rest all yuh finally getting the chance to stop hatin since we eliminated making the last bit of it worth your while eh enjoy...
Post by: Big Magician on September 11, 2009, 12:03:06 AM
good fuh allyuh
Post by: Quags on September 11, 2009, 12:10:05 AM
why would you want to attract there attention . They give us the ,land for free and now where reminding them how beautiful it is so they could buy it back . dumb asses.
trust me they dont care .f**k tourism keep your land.
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 11, 2009, 05:54:49 AM

Please, let it go.

Pay attention to the highlighted words in your post that I just quoted.

You are speaking in hypotheticals.

Those are a lot of "ifs" and "woulds".

Who knows what WOULD or WOULD not have happened if Jamaica made the hex.

That is a possibility that simply did not happen.

That's life.

The fact of the matter is Jamaica did not make the Hex and you can surmise and engage in conjecture all you want.

In the real world, people deal in FACTS.

And the FACT is....

Wait for it...

Jamaica,

did.

not.

make.

the.

HEX.

Understand.

If you would humble yourself and not take this pathetic opportunity to attack trini football, maybe you would get some respect on this forum.

Post by: reggae-fan on September 11, 2009, 06:07:38 AM
jamaica2099 an reg-gay fan, allyuh give it a rest now nah. 

Surprised to see this thread still alive and kicking. Mods, is there a way to close a thread?
Post by: reggae-fan on September 11, 2009, 06:16:41 AM

If you are correct in saying that the cheapest tickets in the house comes in at US$50, then the Hasely Crawford stadium might very well be the most expensive place to watch a world cup qualifying game in the world. Now, having said that, your federation shouldnt have any problems at all attracting big teams to T&T, as at $50 per ticket, you could easily collect US$1.25M each time a game is played to a full house (25K fans) at the Hasely Crawford stadium if everyone paid US$50...more for the covered stands tickets. May european teams  will gladly take US$500K for a one-off game there. The Costa Rica game had about 20K people in attendance, thats US$1M just in gate reciepts (no appereance fee for visiting teams in WCQ games).

Post by: jamaica2099 on September 11, 2009, 06:56:20 AM

Ahhhh! But he was not Jamaican by birth. He is a British national with Jamaican parentage.

Now wasn't it in 1990 on the day of the Caribbean Cup Final an insurrection by the Jamaat al Muslimeen forced an abandonment and the tournament, one match from completion, was cancelled in Trinidad and Tobago (host).

What's wrong with you Trinis. Were you that afraid of another Caribbean nation beating you and taking away the Caribbean Cup from you. That you had to have a coup. Damn! :rotfl: :rotfl:   

Post by: jamaica2099 on September 11, 2009, 07:08:21 AM

Please, let it go.

Pay attention to the highlighted words in your post that I just quoted.

You are speaking in hypotheticals.

Those are a lot of "ifs" and "woulds".

Who knows what WOULD or WOULD not have happened if Jamaica made the hex.

That is a possibility that simply did not happen.

That's life.

The fact of the matter is Jamaica did not make the Hex and you can surmise and engage in conjecture all you want.

In the real world, people deal in FACTS.

And the FACT is....

Wait for it...

Jamaica,

did.

not.

make.

the.

HEX.

Understand.

If you would humble yourself and not take this pathetic opportunity to attack trini football, maybe you would get some respect on this forum.

And what is the shocking reality still facing Trinis from Wednesday!! Like I said at the the beginning of the cursed HEX T&T is not going to the World Cup. T&T has been to the past few cursed HEXES and without the help of Mexican coach and players T&T would not have been to the World Cup. Jamaica qualified directly to the World Cup and not through the playoff process. And instead of playing the fair way which should have been CONCACAF teams playing against the CONMEBOL team in the playoffs. And the ASIAN team versus the OCEANIA team. Guess who made it easier for you. ::) :o ;D
Post by: Bourbon on September 11, 2009, 07:29:30 AM
Yuh know wha amazing?

Jamaica make a total of THREE FIFA tournaments ever....1998 world cup....2001 U20....and 1999 U17.

http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/statisticsandrecords/associations/association=jam/othertournaments/index.html

Trinidad and Tobago has made a total of FIVE FIFA tournaments ever...1991 U20...2007 U17....2001 U17 (By virtue of hosting) and 2009 U20. Lets be fair and discount 2001 since we didnt have to qualify...so thats 4.

http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/statisticsandrecords/associations/association=tri/othertournaments/index.html

Lets look too at who has made it the closest in the past.

1989: Trinidad and Tobago made the final round.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1990_FIFA_World_Cup_qualification_%28CONCACAF%29

1994: Neither Trinidad and Tobago or Jamaica made the final round
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1994_FIFA_World_Cup_qualification_%28CONCACAF%29

1998: Jamaica made the final round and qualified.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1998_FIFA_World_Cup_qualification_%28CONCACAF%29

2002: Both Trinidad and Tobago and Jamaica made the Final round
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2002_FIFA_World_Cup_qualification_%28CONCACAF%29

2006: Trinidad and Tobago made the final Round.

2010: Trinidad and Tobago made the final round.

In this category...Trinidad and Tobago leads 4 - 2.

Yet allyuh does want to come here and unload allyuh fecal thoughts bout we team? Steups. Good ting dis hex done oui.....both of us on even footing. 1998 going further and further back into history. We go see wha go happen time 2014.
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2009, 07:34:47 AM
Yuh know wha amazing?

Jamaica make a total of THREE FIFA tournaments ever....1998 world cup....2001 U20....and 1999 U17.

http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/statisticsandrecords/associations/association=jam/othertournaments/index.html

Trinidad and Tobago has made a total of FIVE FIFA tournaments ever...1991 U20...2007 U17....2001 U17 (By virtue of hosting) and 2009 U20. Lets be fair and discount 2001 since we didnt have to qualify...so thats 4.

http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/statisticsandrecords/associations/association=tri/othertournaments/index.html

Yet allyuh does want to come here and unload allyuh fecal thoughts bout we team? Steups. Good ting dis hex done oui.....both of us on even footing. 1998 going further and further back into history. We go see wha go happen time 2014.

U botherin wit facts dem not into facts dem into old talk. Like dey eh know d sayin performance betta than ole talk.
Post by: Peong on September 11, 2009, 07:41:26 AM
And what is the shocking reality still facing Trinis from Wednesday!! Like I said at the the beginning of the cursed HEX T&T is not going to the World Cup. T&T has been to the past few cursed HEXES and without the help of Mexican coach and players T&T would not have been to the World Cup. Jamaica qualified directly to the World Cup and not through the playoff process. And instead of playing the fair way which should have been CONCACAF teams playing against the CONMEBOL team in the playoffs. And the ASIAN team versus the OCEANIA team. Guess who made it easier for you. ::) :o ;D

That playoff spot only concerns teams that can make a hex, so Jamaicans need not worry about it.

I would also like to add that Panama, the team that blocked Jamaica from the last Hex, beating Jamaica in their house, finished dead last in that Hex on 2 points.
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 11, 2009, 08:03:32 AM

That playoff spot only concerns teams that can make a hex, so Jamaicans need not worry about it.

I would also like to add that Panama, the team that blocked Jamaica from the last Hex, beating Jamaica in their house, finished dead last in that Hex on 2 points.
So exactly how many teams have beaten T&T at home in the cursed HEX in 2009 leaving them with only 5 points. And more to come in against Mexico. ;D 
Post by: Bourbon on September 11, 2009, 08:05:11 AM

So exactly how many teams have beaten T&T at home in the cursed HEX in 2009 leaving them with only 5 points. And more to come in against Mexico. ;D 

Buh how many times you made de hex to begin with?
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 11, 2009, 08:09:17 AM
Yuh know wha amazing?

Man! I love facts but the above is incomplete.

Now what I need are the facts supporting Jamaica and T&T's performance in each FIFA tournament. That should be simple for you right.
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2009, 08:15:33 AM
Yuh know wha amazing?

Now what I need are the facts supporting Jamaica and T&T's performance in each FIFA tournament. That should be simple for you right.

Keep changin d goalpost
Post by: Bourbon on September 11, 2009, 08:17:07 AM
Yuh know wha amazing?

Yeah it would be simple for any one with sense to click on the links supplied and see the average goals scored and average goals conceeded. Buh i guess i giving you too much credit by assuming sense is something you posess. Sure you might want to tout statistics by comparing the average goals scored and those against...but there are lies..damn lies..and statistics. In fact...apparently you need to qualify for more than one tournament before they sum it like that on the site. So we cant compare mangoes to ackee.

Lets deal with.....FACT.

Fact: Trinidad and Tobago has come closer to the world cup more times than Jamaica.
Fact: Trinidad and Tobago is in a better position that Jamaica despite the shambles it is in now.
Fact: You and a great deal of your country men seem to have some sort of fixation and love with our football team and our forum. Understandable....allyuh campaign done so long....so yuh need to scavenge SOMETHING to make you feel like you relevant.
Post by: lefty on September 11, 2009, 08:19:10 AM

what dat u beat ah developin japan after having yuh ass handed to u in d first two matches.....................please, we didn't merely capitulate against the strong teams in our group, we fought, so your point is what then
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 11, 2009, 08:53:09 AM

Let's see! Jamaica has made the cursed HEX 3 times. And in 2001 cursed HEX they met and beat T&T 2 times. Now T&T has made the cursed HEX 6 times, 6 TIMES! AND T&T can only qualify for 1 World Cup with the help of Mexico through a playoff. Man! That's bad.

And the ratio doesn't help either.
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 11, 2009, 08:56:20 AM

what dat u beat ah developin japan after having yuh ass handed to u in d first two matches.....................please, we didn't merely capitulate against the strong teams in our group, we fought, so your point is what then
Then Jamaica played Japan in a friendly and got beaten 4 nil. Then Jamaica again played in the Kirin Cup in Japan and played to a draw. Then T&T played Japan in Japan and got a 2 nil cut-arse. ;D
Post by: lefty on September 11, 2009, 08:59:26 AM

Then Jamaica played Japan in a friendly and got beaten 4 nil. Then Jamaica again played in the Kirin Cup in Japan and played to a draw. Then T&T played Japan in Japan and got a 2 nil cut-arse. ;D

yuh still tip toein man,   :waiting: :shameonyou: come on now
Post by: vb on September 11, 2009, 09:00:58 AM

Let's see! Jamaica has made the cursed HEX 3 times. And in 2001 cursed HEX they met and beat T&T 2 times. Now T&T has made the cursed HEX 6 times, 6 TIMES! AND T&T can only qualify for 1 World Cup with the help of Mexico through a playoff. Man! That's bad.

We all know Jamaica isn't good enough to qualify for the Hex, no need to advertise here.
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 11, 2009, 09:03:40 AM

We all know Jamaica isn't good enough to qualify for the Hex, no need to advertise here.
OUCH! What a comeback! :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Bourbon on September 11, 2009, 09:12:00 AM

SO WAIT!!

YOUR SHIT SQUAD COULD ONLY GET CLOSE TO DE WORLD CUP 3 TIMES....

We get close 6 times.....

yet....you better than us? Steups

Dat like a sprinter saying he better than a nex sprinter when he only run 3 sub 10 times...and de nex one run 6.

Or like saying Uruguay just as good as Brazil because dey ratio of winning the world cup to qualifications similar....but Uruguay do it in less qualifications.

STEUPS.

Jakan logic...at its best.
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 11, 2009, 09:20:45 AM

SO WAIT!!

YOUR SHIT SQUAD COULD ONLY GET CLOSE TO DE WORLD CUP 3 TIMES....

We get close 6 times.....

yet....you better than us? Steups

Dat like a sprinter saying he better than a nex sprinter when he only run 3 sub 10 times...and de nex one run 6.

Or like saying Uruguay just as good as Brazil because dey ratio of winning the world cup to qualifications similar....but Uruguay do it in less qualifications.

STEUPS.

Jakan logic...at its best.
Jamaica qualify directly for the World Cup. T&T qualify through a playoff with Mexico's help. Logic would probably dismiss the Mexico help but the Mexican coach spill the beans making it hard to ignore.

So yeah! Jamaican logic stands behind the statement. ;D   
Post by: FF on September 11, 2009, 09:23:22 AM
Which 3 times Jamaica make the Hex?

98 Qualifiers?

2002 Qualifiers?

??
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 11, 2009, 09:35:23 AM

98 Qualifiers?

2002 Qualifiers?

??
Jamaica made the final round for the first time in 1966. Then T&T for the following World Cup final round and were beaten by Haiti.
Post by: Bourbon on September 11, 2009, 09:47:11 AM

98 Qualifiers?

2002 Qualifiers?

??
Jamaica made the final round for the first time in 1966. Then T&T for the following World Cup final round and were beaten by Haiti.

So if yuh want to go that far back...we ahead 5-3. Nice. Thanks. I was stopping at 1990 because the qualifying system changed since then.

Jamaica qualify directly for the World Cup. T&T qualify through a playoff with Mexico's help. Logic would probably dismiss the Mexico help but the Mexican coach spill the beans making it hard to ignore.

If dis is de pack of ass rationale you want to use....den i could say Usain bolt only win de 100 in de olympics cuz tyson gay eh run. 32 places were up for grabs...we got one of them via a playoff. End talk. Since Jamaica qualified in 98 by coming third...how come they werent able to come third again and qualify directly? Oh right.....dey didnt get that far.
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 11, 2009, 09:52:47 AM
Yuh know wha amazing?

Keep changin d goalpost

It's called clutching at straws weary.

JA2099 doesn't have a leg to stand on in this debate.
Post by: just cool on September 11, 2009, 09:54:42 AM

98 Qualifiers?

2002 Qualifiers?

??

So if yuh want to go that far back...we ahead 5-3. Nice. Thanks. I was stopping at 1990 because the qualifying system changed since then.

If dis is de pack of ass rationale you want to use....den i could say Usain bolt only win de 100 in de olympics cuz tyson gay eh run. 32 places were up for grabs...we got one of them via a playoff. End talk. Since Jamaica qualified in 98 by coming third...how come they werent able to come third again and qualify directly? Oh right.....dey didnt get that far.
Allyuh does actually waste precious time arguing wid this fool?!!
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 11, 2009, 09:55:17 AM

But it's true.

Isn't it?

What part of not making the hex do you not understand?

Are you slow or something?
Post by: weary1969 on September 11, 2009, 09:56:44 AM

But it's true.

Isn't it?

U TINK
Post by: DeSoWa on September 11, 2009, 10:40:19 AM
Ah wonder what USA and Mex have to say about this thread? dey musbe doing this  :rotfl:

Why we always fighting JA to see who is the best of the worst?  :-\

Post by: jamaica2099 on September 11, 2009, 10:42:39 AM

But it's true.

Isn't it?

It would be true if not "good enough" meant not ever qualifying for the HEX which Jamaica has and gone to the World Cup. So does that really mean that it true to you?
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 11, 2009, 10:44:33 AM
Yuh know wha amazing?

Keep changin d goalpost

It's called clutching at straws weary.

JA2099 doesn't have a leg to stand on in this debate.
And T&T is afraid of what the truth will reveal.
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 11, 2009, 10:47:41 AM

This is the best. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: For all the facts I retort with. You Trinis can only come back with snide deflections. :rotfl: :rotfl: 
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 11, 2009, 10:50:07 AM

This is the best. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: For all the facts I retort with. You Trinis can only come back with snide deflections. :rotfl: :rotfl: 

Pot, kettle, black.
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 11, 2009, 10:51:04 AM

98 Qualifiers?

2002 Qualifiers?

??

So you only want to go only as far back as it will please you. No problem if that brings you some relief. Go with that.
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 11, 2009, 10:54:33 AM

Pot, kettle, black.
My family roots research discovered that my ancestors are from Angola. ;D 
Post by: vb on September 11, 2009, 10:56:23 AM
JA 2099 probably hasn't finished highschool yet.

JA can't make the hex so in frustration he laughs at a country that can.
Every time JA flops the find a way to blame TT.

Why these men insist in living in our shadow and comparing themselves is beyond me.
I am surprised they don't bitch that no JA club is good enough for the Con. Club Championships - but give them time - they will ;D
Post by: jamaica2099 on September 11, 2009, 11:07:05 AM

Why these men insist in living in our shadow and comparing themselves is beyond me.
I am surprised they don't bitch that no JA club is good enough for the Con. Club Championships - but give them time - they will ;D
How much did your T&T club receive for compensation after spending how much for hosting the visiting teams.
Find the answer and you will know why Jamaican clubs refuse to enter the Club Championship. And why would Harbour View repeat their performance of beating all the Caribbean Club Championship. Their was no benefit after beating the 2 T&T two football clubs in their own backyard last year.

It makes no sense and would be a total waste of Harbour View's time and energy.   

Post by: kaliman2006 on September 11, 2009, 11:08:26 AM

Pot, kettle, black.
My family roots research discovered that my ancestors are from Angola. ;D 

What is going on in Jamaican football nowadays anyway JA2099?

I know that you all went to the Gold Cup.

Congrats.

Anything else going on?
Post by: lefty on September 11, 2009, 11:18:20 AM

Pot, kettle, black.

doh take on dat ballerina boy dem jus fullashit, notice how he nimbly dudge d rinse arse games in d WC98 an focus on japan...............dance boy dance but watch out for dem banana peel........dey does trow dung people
Post by: vb on September 11, 2009, 05:50:44 PM

Damn!!

I had no idea J'ca football was so badly off. About 30 years between their first and second Hex. And unable to qualify for the last two Hexes in a row.

No wonder dis little btch here - he has nothing to talk about on the RB site.
Another two Hexes - we go have to put up a SWRB Forum just to accomodate them

So you mean an entire generation had to go by before J'ca could make a HEX........
Post by: Pointman on September 11, 2009, 06:36:31 PM

I know one team that didn't beat us in the HEX ;D...JA. :chilling:
Post by: Pointman on September 11, 2009, 06:46:20 PM

How much did your T&T club receive for compensation after spending how much for hosting the visiting teams.
Find the answer and you will know why Jamaican clubs refuse to enter the Club Championship. And why would Harbour View repeat their performance of beating all the Caribbean Club Championship. Their was no benefit after beating the 2 T&T two football clubs in their own backyard last year.

It makes no sense and would be a total waste of Harbour View's time and energy.   

Harbour View isa shit team. How many times have TnT teams handed them their asses.
Post by: Giggsy's Chestwig on September 11, 2009, 06:55:46 PM
Jamaica have actually WON a World Cup match.

Jamaica
--------

Goals scored: 3

Goals conceeded: 9

Matches won: 1

Trinidad and Tobago
--------------------

Goals scored: 0

Goals conceeded: 4

Matches won: 0

Nobody cares who came closest to qualifying, its what you do when you get there, and with that...I'll bow out.
Post by: Pointman on September 11, 2009, 06:57:40 PM
Jamaica have actually WON a World Cup match.

Jamaica
--------

Goals scored: 3

Goals conceeded: 9

Matches won: 1

Trinidad and Tobago
--------------------

Goals scored: 0

Goals conceeded: 4

Matches won: 0

Nobody cares who came closest to qualifying, its what you do when you get there, and with that...I'll bow out.

please do ::)
Post by: rickstaa on September 11, 2009, 07:25:47 PM
TNT-WARRIORS
JAM-boyz
big difference..............
Post by: vb on September 12, 2009, 04:46:01 PM
TNT-WARRIORS
JAM-boyz
big difference..............

De should call deself de "Whine Boyz." The way they have to bitch every time TT out performs them in football.

We lost to the US and blamed no one.

They fail to make the Hex is Warner fault...blah blah blah....just win a game and shut to f&^& up.