Sports => Football => Topic started by: E-man on September 11, 2009, 12:42:33 PM

Title: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Italy Game (28-Sept-2009).
Post by: E-man on September 11, 2009, 12:42:33 PM
  (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/m/tri.gif) Trinidad & Tobago vs Italy (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/m/ita.gif)

Cairo International Stadium
  Monday, 28 September 2009
  18:45 local, 11:45 T&T/Eastern

(http://www.fussballtempel.net/caf/EGY/Cairo_International2.jpg)

Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup game vs Italy (September 28th, 18:45 local, 11:45 T&T/Eastern time) in the Cairo International Stadium will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

ESPN 360 (http://ESPN360.com)
I95.5fm (http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx)
105.1FM (http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/)
atdhe.net (http://www.atdhe.net)

TV Viewing.

TV 6 (http://www.tv6tnt.com/)

Chat.

chat.socawarriors.net (http://chat.socawarriors.net)

Cairo.

Cairo was founded in 969 AD as the royal enclosure for the Fatimid Caliphs that ruled Egypt at the time. Two centuries ago, then-ruler Muhammad Ali installed the city as his independent empire's capital, after which the British took control until Egypt attained independence in 1922.

Cairo International Stadium.

Cairo International Stadium (Arabic: ستاد القاهرة الدولي‎) or "Stad El-Qahira El-Dawly", is an Olympic-standard, multi-use stadium with an all-seated capacity of 74,100. It is the Arab World and Africa's largest and foremost Olympic-standard facility befitting the role of Cairo, Egypt as the center of events in the region. Located in Nasr City; a suburb north east of Cairo, it was completed in 1960, and was inaugurated by President Gamal Abdel Nasser on 23rd July that year, the eighth anniversary of the Egyptian Revolution of 1952.

Trinidad & Tobago

T&T 22-Man Squad

Goalkeepers - X 3
21.Glenroy Samuel (United Petrotrin/TRI), 1.Jesse Fullerton (Nova University/USA), 22.Andre Marchan (Joe Pubic/TRI).

Defenders - X 8
19.Daniel Cyrus (Joe Public/TRI), 12.Robert Primus (San Juan Jabloteh/TRI), 4.Sheldon Bateau (San Juan Jabloteh/TRI), 3.Curtis Gonzales (Ma Pau SC/TRI), 15.Uriah Bentick (Liberty University/USA), 5.Akeem Adams (United Petrotrin/TRI), 2.Aubrey David (W Connection/TRI), Mikeil Williams (Ma Pau SC/TRI).

Midfielders - X 7
6.Leston Paul (capt) (University of South Flordia/USA), 8.Sean De Silva (Joe Public/TRI), 14.Jean-Luc Rochford (Joe Public/TRI), 7.Kevin Molino (Ma Pau SC/TRI), 16.Marcus Joseph (Joe Public/TRI), Khaleem Hyland (Zulte Waregem/BEL), Jake Thomson (Southampton/ENG).

Forwards - X 4
Jamal Gay (Rot Weiss Oberhausen/GER), 18.Marvin Manswell (Joe Public/TRI), 10.Quan Grosvenor (University of Connecticut/USA), 9.Juma Jamal Clarence (United Petrotrin/TRI).

Italy

The Azzurrini are aiming to emulate the achievement of their superiors at Germany 2006 by collecting the FIFA U-20 World Cup crown. Aside from the challenge of representing their country at a major finals, the tournament will also provide the young Italians with an opportunity to make themselves known to the world, although several members of the squad are already attached to some of the country's leading clubs.

Qualifying
Italy were mightily impressive en route to the UEFA European U-19 Championships, winning six qualifiers out of six, before advancing unbeaten to the final itself, where they went down to a 3-1 defeat at the hands of Germany. Drawn into a very competitive Group B the Azzurrini beat tournament hosts Czech Republic 4-3 to end their unbeaten record and top the section. A 1-0 semi-final win over Hungary followed and despite coming off second best in the final, the Italians made Germany work hard for their win.

Coach
Now into his 50s, Francesco Rocca retired from the game when he was only 26 due to a serious injury. Prior to that point he had made 141 appearances for Roma in Serie A and 18 for the national team. After gaining his coaching qualifications, in 2006 he took charge of the U-19 and then the U-18 sides before being appointed to the U-20 job last year. Rocca made an immediate impact, safely guiding his young charges to Egypt 2009.

A tireless full-back who went by the nickname of Kawasaki, the former Giallorosso has managed to instil his enthusiasm and sense of discipline into his players. Not untypically for an Italian coach, Rocca's watchwords are realism and efficiency, and he has been advising his squad to glean all the experience they can in their bid to make the step up to the senior team.

Star players
The cornerstone of the Italian attack is Stefano Okaka Chuka. Born in Italy to Nigerian parents, the Roma man is a powerful, athletic winger who covers a lot of ground during games. Sent on loan to Brescia in January, he scored his first Serie A goal at the age of 16, having netted 31 times for Roma's youth team.

"He's got a good head on him and he's coming along well," said Roma coach Luciano Spaletti, who is taking good care of his young prodigy. Another key member of the team is Silvano Raggio Garibaldi, who performs vital defensive duties but can also lend a helping hand further up the pitch, as he showed in setting up his side's winner in the semi-final against Hungary.

Record
- Italy were knocked out on penalties by Morocco in the quarter-finals of Netherlands 2005, the last time they appeared in the finals.
- The team's top scorer is Marco Materazzi with 12 goals.

What they said
"The experience the players acquire during these tournaments is very important for them, both on a personal and professional level." Italy coach Francesco Rocca

Squad

Nr. Name                     DOB         Pos Clubs           Height
 1  Vincenzo FIORILLO        13/01/1990  GK  Sampdoria (ITA)   190
 2  Alessandro CRESCENZI     25/09/1991  DF  Grosseto (ITA)    179
 3  Antonio MAZZOTTA         02/08/1989  DF  Lecce (ITA)       181
 4  Matteo GENTILI           21/08/1989  DF  Varese (ITA)      188
 5  Michelangelo ALBERTAZZI  07/01/1991  DF  AC Milan (ITA)    186
 6  Marco CALDERONI          18/02/1989  DF  Piacenza (ITA)    180
 7  Claudio DELLA PENNA      12/05/1989  MF  AS Rome (ITA)     179
 8  Andrea MAZZARANI         06/11/1989  MF  Crotone (ITA)     178
 9  Umberto EUSEPI           09/01/1989  FW  Reggiana (ITA)    185
10  Fabio SCIACCA            16/05/1989  MF  Catania (ITA)     186
11  Gianvito MISURACA        02/04/1990  FW  Vicenza (ITA)     178
12  Andrea GASPARRI          28/02/1989  GK  Giulianova (ITA)  191
13  Francesco BINI           02/01/1989  DF  Piacenza (ITA)    190
14  Nicolo BRIGHENTI         01/08/1989  DF  Pergocrema (ITA)  178
15  Vasco REGINI             09/09/1990  DF  Sampdoria (ITA)   185
16  Giacomo BONAVENTURA      22/08/1989  MF  Atalanta (ITA)    180
17  Mattia MUSTACCHIO        17/05/1989  MF  Ancona (ITA)      179
18  Silvano RAGGIO           27/03/1989  MF  Genoa (ITA)       178
19  Marco ROMIZI             13/02/1990  MF  Reggiana (ITA)    175
20  Piergiuseppe MARITATO    19/03/1989  FW  Fiorentina (ITA)  183
21  Antonio PICCOLO          18/07/1990  GK  Juventus (ITA)    180
Title: Re: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Italy Game (28-Sept-2009).
Post by: Deeks on September 11, 2009, 01:04:22 PM
How come so much players are from Joe Public. It appears that in order to play for the national team you will have to play for JP.
Post by: TriniItalian on September 24, 2009, 03:25:49 PM
As far as I know Okaka not sweating none of the good U20s sweating for italy except the keeper and Della Penna who only training with Roma as he not on the first team and too old to sweat for the youth side (they forgot to transfer him before the TW closed) man like Balotelli, Santon, Macheda, Poli, Paloschi, Forestieri, Marilungo AND Okaka in their clubs sweating and not in the tourney. We might even draw with this side cuz i think it was Okaka bussing up the net for them. To me only the U21 side does do it for Italy and well the senior side. In anycase I think Balotelli, Santon and Macheda does sweat for the U21 so it unlikely that Italy would have them sweating U20 as well.
Post by: Pointman on September 24, 2009, 04:40:49 PM
How come so much players are from Joe Public. It appears that in order to play for the national team you will have to play for JP.

same "who know who" silliness.
Post by: Trinidogg on September 24, 2009, 04:44:19 PM
Isn't that Jack Warner team? lol  ::) lol i just messing around maybe dey really the best U-20 ballers...
Post by: Big Magician on September 24, 2009, 09:30:31 PM
long brain
Post by: Brownsugar on September 25, 2009, 07:47:19 AM
What is Rochford's status??...he was taken off injured wasn't he??  How bad is the injury??
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 25, 2009, 08:18:11 AM
say wuh young warriors,dont b disheartened.2 more games,neva give up.i see de fight in allyuh.competition should always make u stronger.
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 25, 2009, 09:41:11 AM
What is Rochford's status??...he was taken off injured wasn't he??  How bad is the injury??
Dat look like some kinda hamstring ting to me.
Post by: E-man on September 25, 2009, 10:32:52 AM
Paraguay v Italy was 0:0

Italy, Paraguay draw a blank
fifa.com

Italy and Paraguay missed the chance to join Egypt at the top of Group A after emerging with honours even from a tense 0-0 stalemate at Cairo International Stadium. Paraguay will perhaps feel hard done by at not taking all three points from a game they enjoyed marginally the better of, but poor finishing ultimately cost them the chance to move level with the Pharaohs.

Italy actually began the game on the offensive and caused panic inside the opening few minutes when an ambitious long-range free-kick from Andrea Mazzarani flashed just wide of the right-hand post.

However, this promising start came to nothing and, soon, it was Paraguay who were in the ascendancy. Indeed, Azzurrini goalkeeper Giuseppe Fiorillo twice needed to keep the South Americans at bay as the first half wore on, most notably when he fisted over from a fierce, first-time volley from Lorenzo Melgarejo after 18 minutes' play.

With Italy lacking in imagination, their best chances continued to come from set pieces and, just two minutes into the second half, Fabio Sciacca fired in a free-kick that was heading for the top right-hand corner before Joel Silva scrambled across to tip behind.

However, in a disappointing game of precious few chances, Paraguay came closest to snatching the points. Federico Santander spurned the best of their second half opportunities, firing into the side-netting after his pace had taken him clear in the right channel.

Melgarejo also proved wasteful, blazing over with nine minutes remaining after finding himself unmarked at the back post. The consequence of such profligacy was a draw that leaves the race to qualify from Group A wide open.
Post by: pardners on September 25, 2009, 11:41:43 AM
I not too frighten for we boys against Italy.  I expect them to be competitive.  Is the Paraguay game is the one to watch out for.  Anything less than 5 nil could be considered a moral victory.
Post by: 1-868 on September 25, 2009, 04:38:14 PM
ITL - PARA draW.... good score....
Post by: E-man on September 25, 2009, 04:52:22 PM
How many T&T supporters you figure we have on the ground in Egypt??
Post by: WestCoast on September 25, 2009, 04:56:34 PM
How many T&T supporters you figure we have on the ground in Egypt??

Jack say he get sponsorship money for one person from each player family :devil:
Post by: Babalawo on September 25, 2009, 06:59:50 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/12UrIJ6yO2w
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=12UrIJ6yO2w

arrive in Cairo
P.S. dais Paraguay team in the hotel, not Italy
Post by: King Deese on September 25, 2009, 07:01:17 PM
whatever happened to all them "we beating dem too fans"
Post by: fatimarima on September 26, 2009, 07:09:05 AM
Ah hope the boys get their spirits up.  They still sound a little disappointed but I like that men thinking positive and set goals for them selves.  Juma say he wanted a goal a game and now wants to make up for not scoring in the opener.  I like that.  Positive thinking from the youths......get the confidence back and play with full force!   Go young warriors!  :beermug:
Post by: King Deese on September 26, 2009, 10:15:31 AM
aye anybody see dat usa - germany game, what the hell was that from usa. no skills. you know every driver must follow the warning signs on the road or else you end up in a hospital looking like a damn mummy. this usa team beat us 2 - 0 in a friendly. that was suppose to be we warning signs and we didn't heed the warnings.

another thing i don't understand is how can that team beat us and we have the skills. somebody talk to me.
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 26, 2009, 11:40:28 AM
like tnt blight when comes to playin usa.
Post by: elan on September 26, 2009, 12:12:18 PM
aye anybody see dat usa - germany game, what the hell was that from usa. no skills. you know every driver must follow the warning signs on the road or else you end up in a hospital looking like a damn mummy. this usa team beat us 2 - 0 in a friendly. that was suppose to be we warning signs and we didn't heed the warnings.

another thing i don't understand is how can that team beat us and we have the skills. somebody talk to me.

Organization on the field and doing the basic things over and over and over and over.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 26, 2009, 04:30:23 PM
my side

3-5-2(3-5-1-1)

Samuel

Primus
Gonsalves
Bateau

Thomson
Hyland
Paul
Rochford
Adams

De Silva

Gay
Post by: Star Child on September 26, 2009, 06:16:08 PM
4-4-2

Samuel
Primus, Cyrus, Bentick, Adams
Thomson, Hyland, Paul, Rochford
Gay, Clarence
Post by: Coop's on September 27, 2009, 01:42:43 AM
        I think it's unfair to say that,i remember when Jabloteh had the majority of players on all our national teams from Men,Youth and Women nobody made mention of anything,may be i was the only person on here used to say anything about that,i am sure a lot of these youths on here while they are playing for different clubs/schools were from jabloteh.Some how we forget the Fenwick days or how it used to affect the team when Jabloteh players could not play.
Post by: pardners on September 27, 2009, 05:18:26 AM

That is how we does look when we playing USA and the other big teams in the region.  Is just because we does have more interest in our players, we doh look at the technical aspect of the other teams play...unless it have a player on the other team who constantly poisoning we.
Post by: Coop's on September 27, 2009, 07:19:48 AM

That is how we does look when we playing USA and the other big teams in the region.  Is just because we does have more interest in our players, we doh look at the technical aspect of the other teams play...unless it have a player on the other team who constantly poisoning we.
         You could not have said it better,thank you.

Post by: King Deese on September 27, 2009, 09:10:40 AM
“Honestly I was not satisfied with my showing too much, especially in the first half. The ball kept going over my head but put that aside, it’s football we are playing so we just need to focus and do our best to try and get a win or two in the remaining games,” Hyland told TTFF Media on Saturday.

boy, more ole talk. daies all we good for, we are world beaters when it comes to that. the ball did not go over hyland's head, the game went over his head.

isn't it ironic, when you look at the standings we are in, you see the ttff last again with no points.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 27, 2009, 12:05:56 PM
“Honestly I was not satisfied with my showing too much, especially in the first half. The ball kept going over my head but put that aside, it’s football we are playing so we just need to focus and do our best to try and get a win or two in the remaining games,” Hyland told TTFF Media on Saturday.

boy, more ole talk. daies all we good for, we are world beaters when it comes to that. the ball did not go over hyland's head, the game went over his head.

isn't it ironic, when you look at the standings we are in, you see the ttff last again with no points.

I found his attitude to be carefree like if it was a friendly....doesn't he know he can get a big contract If he performs well? stupid f**k
Post by: Trinishottaz on September 27, 2009, 01:13:20 PM
And jack warner said this is our best prepared under 20side ever they will make us pround yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa not :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: honestly speaking i see us losin against italy n paraguy
Title: Soca Warriors ready for battle
Post by: Tallman on September 27, 2009, 02:41:11 PM
Soca Warriors ready for battle
FIFA.com

The Trinidad and Tobago squad cut dejected figures after their 4-1 defeat at the hands of Egypt in the opening match of the FIFA U-20 World Cup 2009. Zoran Vranes' men more than held their own against the host nation throughout the first half and refused to be intimidated by the partisan support from the 74,000 fans packed into the Egyptian Army Stadium. The team from the Caribbean came up short after the break, however, shipping three goals and getting off to the worst possible start.

The one thing the Soca Warriors could take consolation from was Jean Luc Rochford's 36th-minute strike that brought the sides level. Perhaps more significantly, though, it was the country's first ever goal at a FIFA U-20 World Cup, having gone through their only previous appearance, in 1991, without getting on the scoresheet.

With the burden of this goalless streak finally lifted, their next target is to garner their first points - and what better time than against Italy in their second Group A match on Tuesday? Another defeat on the other hand would make it almost impossible for them to make it through to the knock-out stage.

Vranes is therefore concentrating solely on Tuesday's match at the Cairo International Stadium. "It will obviously be tough," the coach told FIFA.com, "but there are no easy matches at a tournament like this. We'll be doing our utmost to get a result. We watched the Italy-Paraguay match and will set our stall out accordingly. My players are working very hard and will be giving it their all in the hope of getting something out of the next two matches."

Goalscorer Rochford will certainly be giving it his all, and is fully aware of the significance of his strike against Egypt. "Scoring a goal at a tournament like this, against the host nation as well, was a great feeling. It's tough to put it into words. I dedicate my goal to my family and of course to all the fans back home," said the 18-year-old, who is looking forward to crossing swords with a team that reached the final of the 2008 UEFA U-19 Championship.

"The Italy match will be make or break for us. We know they're one of the biggest names in world football and we respect that, but at the same time we're confident in our own abilities and we're going to try to show what we're made of against them," a confident Rochford told FIFA.com. "We'll be looking to put the defeat to Egypt behind us and the upcoming match against Italy is our first opportunity to do just that."

The Soca Warriors will have a healthy respect for their opponents therefore, but no fear, as Rochford's fellow midfielder Khaleem Hyland explains. "I'm really looking forward to this match. We need to think positive because when you think about it, it's just 11 against 11."
Post by: dreamer on September 27, 2009, 03:00:56 PM
Go T&T. These boys have something and are having a great career building experience
Post by: sjahrain on September 27, 2009, 05:00:48 PM
Young Warriors keep your heads up..... :devil:
Post by: Big Magician on September 27, 2009, 06:05:42 PM
tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tn
Post by: Coach on September 27, 2009, 09:11:19 PM
If we don't panic by hitting the long ball when we have position on the flanks and in the center midfield area but instead try to build up our attack we would be a much better team...

Stats will show that more long balls are lost so why use it. England was the creator of the long ball but look at their game now and you will see much more build up attack...

If we play more compact in the middle by adding a extra midfield and play just the lone striker vs these power house nations we would be a much better team...

If we defend better in 1V1 by closing down faster we would be a much better team...

If we don't ball-gaze on the crosses as was the case with the goal from the corner vs Egypt when everyone attack the ball and 2 players was left free on top the box we would be a much better team...

We need to accept the fact that our football development and coaching is not as advance to the countries in our group and this is why we have to be smart and not give the ball away easily and be more compact defensively.
Post by: Tha G. on September 27, 2009, 10:55:13 PM
If we don't panic by hitting the long ball when we have position on the flanks and in the center midfield area but instead try to build up our attack we would be a much better team...

Stats will show that more long balls are lost so why use it. England was the creator of the long ball but look at their game now and you will see much more build up attack...

If we play more compact in the middle by adding a extra midfield and play just the lone striker vs these power house nations we would be a much better team...

If we defend better in 1V1 by closing down faster we would be a much better team...

If we don't ball-gaze on the crosses as was the case with the goal from the corner vs Egypt when everyone attack the ball and 2 players was left free on top the box we would be a much better team...

We need to accept the fact that our football development and coaching is not as advance to the countries in our group and this is why we have to be smart and not give the ball away easily and be more compact defensively.

And if we had a better structure for our football developement we wuld have been in better shape long time now... just let the boys go out there and enjoy the self
Post by: vb on September 27, 2009, 11:42:03 PM

Less skilled American and Canadian teams have been dominating us for the last 20 years. This is nothing new. Technically superior and usually physically bigger.

Post by: truetrini on September 28, 2009, 02:44:52 AM
what allyuh mean by less skilled?  The only skills worth having are the ones that makes you a winner after 90!
Post by: WestCoast on September 28, 2009, 07:23:56 AM
Have a great Match fellas :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
http://www.youtube.com/v/BC1mSOY1hmI
Post by: dwolfman on September 28, 2009, 07:34:53 AM

Less skilled American and Canadian teams have been dominating us for the last 20 years. This is nothing new. Technically superior and usually physically bigger.

Depends on what you call skills. Dribbling a ball doesn’t make you skilful. Skill is technical (and that covers all the basics) and tactical. Our athletes are typically behind the US and Canada in this regard. We might have faster athletes (straight line running), but theirs are often stronger and better prepared to play 90 minute matches at a high intensity.
Post by: injunchile on September 28, 2009, 08:06:00 AM
Play with heart for 90 minutes- Wigan has more skill than Chelsea and look what happened on Sunday.
 You have to believe for the miracle to happen. Ask Wigan
Post by: dwolfman on September 28, 2009, 08:15:42 AM
These guys look like they have heart. Let's hope that the other things click today for them as well. I'm still not expecting them to win or even draw.
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 08:31:14 AM
what time is start time . flex  did not put am or pm.
Post by: Jay10 on September 28, 2009, 08:49:55 AM

saw that the game is starting at 12.45pm on adthe tv.
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 08:59:14 AM

saw that the game is starting at 12.45pm on adthe tv.
nice thanks j.
Post by: Peong on September 28, 2009, 09:13:33 AM
Good luck young Warriors.
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 09:37:31 AM
nutten less than 3 points fellas.
Post by: D.H.W on September 28, 2009, 09:45:44 AM
Live feeds

http://player27.narrowstep.tv/nsp.aspx?player=vp_records_silverL_copy_copy_copy&void=293913

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=50039&part=sports

http://www.atdhe.net/9572/watch-italy-vs-trinidad-and-tobago
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 10:27:30 AM
way de tv6 link.
Post by: D.H.W on September 28, 2009, 10:29:44 AM
way de tv6 link.

the first one
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 10:32:57 AM
way de tv6 link.

the first one
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 10:33:08 AM
oh no atdhe not working
Post by: Big Magician on September 28, 2009, 10:36:36 AM
play de fitball smalls
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 10:37:03 AM
dhw help
Post by: D.H.W on September 28, 2009, 10:37:33 AM
oh no atdhe not working

tv6 start, click live, then click play it

http://player27.narrowstep.tv/nsp.aspx?player=vp_records_silverL_copy_copy_copy&void=293913
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 10:37:54 AM
ah gettin cricket on tv6
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 10:38:43 AM
tv6 giving this

No supported media-player plugins found

Sorry; it seems that your browser does not have any of supported media-plugins installed that we can use to play the video you wanted. You will need to install one of the following to see video:

Silverlight (Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari)

Windows Media Player (v11) (Internet Explorer)

Flash Video (Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, Opera)

(Please note it is possible that you have one of the above installed but this channel is not enabled to display in that format. If this is the case please try installing an alternate option from the list above.)
Post by: dinho on September 28, 2009, 10:41:28 AM
tv6 giving this

No supported media-player plugins found

Sorry; it seems that your browser does not have any of supported media-plugins installed that we can use to play the video you wanted. You will need to install one of the following to see video:

Silverlight (Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari)

Windows Media Player (v11) (Internet Explorer)

Flash Video (Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari, Opera)

(Please note it is possible that you have one of the above installed but this channel is not enabled to display in that format. If this is the case please try installing an alternate option from the list above.)

i get that last week, try another browser or a close and refresh...
Post by: Andre on September 28, 2009, 10:42:13 AM
i streaming on espn360.com.
Post by: DeSoWa on September 28, 2009, 10:44:51 AM
the anthem seems really short?

Post by: Andre on September 28, 2009, 10:45:32 AM
i hope the entire coaching staff could stay awake for the whole game today yes.
Post by: Themanfriday on September 28, 2009, 10:47:53 AM
I wanna Seeeeeee

this US gov't comp thing eh nice atall atall atall
Post by: TRINIMITCH on September 28, 2009, 10:48:40 AM
De fellas need to settle quickly
Post by: DeSoWa on September 28, 2009, 10:49:17 AM
Glenroy clean up nice  ;D

Post by: najee on September 28, 2009, 10:49:44 AM
what time is this game..11:45am or pm does anyone know
Post by: fari on September 28, 2009, 10:50:56 AM
juma have touches boy
Post by: TRINIMITCH on September 28, 2009, 10:51:59 AM
nice fellas i like how we looking
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 10:52:08 AM
Starting:

1. Samuel

5. Adams, 6. Paul, 7. Molino, 9. Gay, 11. Hyland, 12. Primus, 13. Clarence, 15. Bentick, 18. Thomas, 19. Cyrus

chat room
http://chat.socawarriors.net

Post by: DeSoWa on September 28, 2009, 10:55:37 AM
is it just me or we not getting any calls?

Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 10:55:59 AM
TV6 working for anybody? I seeing something bout ICC cricket not available in my area...

this blasted ting was working for the egypt game
Post by: Trinidogg on September 28, 2009, 10:56:46 AM
thats a new one TAT...TV6 working but not showing the game.
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 10:57:21 AM
Yellow on Adams, sliding tackle
Post by: Boodsy on September 28, 2009, 10:58:04 AM
TV6 working for anybody? I seeing something bout ICC cricket not available in my area...

this blasted ting was working for the egypt game

this one working...clean too
http://www.atdhe.net/9572/watch-italy-vs-trinidad-and-tobago
Post by: che on September 28, 2009, 10:58:27 AM
We looking good.
Post by: The_Ice on September 28, 2009, 10:59:24 AM
any working radio links. im stuck in school and cant see it  :(
Post by: PIMP on September 28, 2009, 10:59:56 AM
modest start so far.........Hyland step up!!!!
Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 11:00:57 AM
I cyah get nutten... ah vex...
Post by: TRINIMITCH on September 28, 2009, 11:01:09 AM
well done Thompson ...nice goal line clearance
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 11:01:47 AM
nice header off the line.
Post by: #4 on September 28, 2009, 11:02:01 AM
Thompson just save we, yes!
Post by: DeSoWa on September 28, 2009, 11:02:32 AM
nice save by thompson  ;D

Post by: che on September 28, 2009, 11:04:01 AM
Commentator just big up de PFL.
Post by: mwanasoka on September 28, 2009, 11:04:18 AM
Tompson!!!
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 11:05:46 AM
Thanks boodsy wish yah had post that before all that dL stress lol
Post by: supporter on September 28, 2009, 11:06:38 AM
Hyland is garbage
Post by: fari on September 28, 2009, 11:07:18 AM
hyland ent doing so hot...italians identify paul as dangerman, swarming him every time he smell de ball
Post by: dinho on September 28, 2009, 11:07:55 AM
another un-carlos like cross from thomson..  :devil:
Post by: PIMP on September 28, 2009, 11:08:08 AM
come on Hyland...Show yuh quality!!!
Post by: fordy on September 28, 2009, 11:08:36 AM
dat boy jake have great technique on crosses dread!
Post by: Arimaman on September 28, 2009, 11:08:56 AM
Even game so far...fellas looking much better than last Friday....Jake's crossing is sick....
Post by: #4 on September 28, 2009, 11:13:10 AM
Maybe I didn't know before since I watched the last game in Spanish, but these Eurosport commnentators know more about T&T football than 75% of Trinis!
Post by: lefty on September 28, 2009, 11:13:29 AM
anybody else find d long balls and ATTEMPTED cute touches dat out ah place vexing, odder than dat they lookin ok
Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 11:13:32 AM
just want to tell allyuh ah get a stream...  ;D

thanks.. carry on
Post by: che on September 28, 2009, 11:13:40 AM
T&T WE WANT A GOAL  :wavetowel:
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 11:14:25 AM
magic baby am liking what am seeing .heart and desire too Primas is ah Dan.
Post by: Automan on September 28, 2009, 11:14:46 AM
ah feeling like Stevie Wonder     I CAN'T SEE ANYTHING

help with updates OFTEN PLEEEEEESSSSSEEEE
Post by: freakazoid on September 28, 2009, 11:15:02 AM
proof that our players watch  a  large amount of epl. we winning the ball and jus kicking it up the field
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 11:15:17 AM
Stats after 30'

ITA-TRI

shots 5:1
off target 3:1
on target 2:0
corners 3:1
fouls 4:7
possession 60:40
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 11:15:29 AM
ah on like corn now
Post by: TRINIMITCH on September 28, 2009, 11:16:46 AM
goal tnt
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 11:16:53 AM
primus score
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 11:16:58 AM
Primus scores, aye we have fans!
Post by: dinho on September 28, 2009, 11:17:03 AM
goooooooooooooooooooooal
Post by: #4 on September 28, 2009, 11:17:10 AM
GOAL BOY!
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 11:17:13 AM
shit offside
Post by: Trinidogg on September 28, 2009, 11:17:19 AM
wow how dey not give us that goal
Post by: The_Ice on September 28, 2009, 11:17:42 AM
matchcast... for anyone who stuck in a situation where they cant watch the game... steups:

http://www.fifa.com/live/competitions/u20worldcup/matchday=5/day=1/match=300090114/index.html
Post by: gothic on September 28, 2009, 11:17:45 AM
wahat was wrong there?
Post by: Arimaman on September 28, 2009, 11:17:51 AM
Wha happen dey?  That is ah goal....we getting rob dread.
Post by: TRINIMITCH on September 28, 2009, 11:17:54 AM
how dat is offside it had a defender on the line
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 11:18:04 AM
f**kers haha
Post by: freakazoid on September 28, 2009, 11:18:22 AM
2 players need to b between u and the goal
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 11:18:31 AM

they're saying the keeper was ahead of the ball, only 1 defender haven't seen the replay yet

Post by: che on September 28, 2009, 11:18:38 AM
Shit no goal  >:(
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on September 28, 2009, 11:18:49 AM
steupse...after i scream and get on i see it disallowed!
boys not doin too bad...the italians looking like as the game goes on they will get more and more frustrated

mitch...think of de last player on the line as de keeper once de keeper is out...so the man was offside
Post by: TRINIMITCH on September 28, 2009, 11:18:56 AM

Post by: #4 on September 28, 2009, 11:19:01 AM
Primus was offside by about a foot... how unfortunate
Post by: Reaper2004 on September 28, 2009, 11:19:15 AM
offside MY ARSE!! that was a good goal right there no trini player was in front that Italian player who was standing on the blasted goal line
Post by: PIMP on September 28, 2009, 11:19:37 AM
Hate that shit rule!!!!
Post by: freakazoid on September 28, 2009, 11:19:45 AM
I am really not impressed with adams sorry not seeing wat ppl seeing
Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 11:20:23 AM
well yes my feed cut out when the "goal" score... but the graphic on the italian station still saying 1-0

but allyuh telling meh no goal... i eh know what to believe
Post by: fitzinho on September 28, 2009, 11:20:26 AM
man get breed normal on the line yes...lol
Post by: Automan on September 28, 2009, 11:21:15 AM
matchcast... for anyone who stuck in a situation where they cant watch the game... steups:

http://www.fifa.com/live/competitions/u20worldcup/matchday=5/day=1/match=300090114/index.html

THANKS.  BUT THAT EH WORKING EITHER    \\
THANKS THO
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 11:22:04 AM
Yah see that shit THat is what ah torking about .
Post by: Andre on September 28, 2009, 11:22:15 AM
how dat was offside if the man wasn't involved in the play?

thief!
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 11:23:16 AM
italy playin like de underdogs
Post by: Peong on September 28, 2009, 11:23:39 AM
shit
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 11:23:43 AM
skate tacle and shit doh try and come een .

To many FKs !!

add see
Post by: TRINIMITCH on September 28, 2009, 11:23:55 AM
steups Italy score
Post by: che on September 28, 2009, 11:24:02 AM
Shit
Post by: #4 on September 28, 2009, 11:24:11 AM
aww shit :(
Post by: Reaper2004 on September 28, 2009, 11:24:22 AM
SHITE!!!!!!!!!  >:( >:( >:(
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 11:24:45 AM
steups
Post by: Peong on September 28, 2009, 11:24:50 AM
Samuel jump REAL high and the ball went under him lol.
Post by: #4 on September 28, 2009, 11:24:59 AM
...the commentator now berating T&T for their lack of concentration- whats new?
Post by: fari on September 28, 2009, 11:25:22 AM
fellas switch off man
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 28, 2009, 11:25:42 AM

THANKS.  BUT THAT EH WORKING EITHER    \\
THANKS THO

Try this one:

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/estrivos2906x
Post by: freakazoid on September 28, 2009, 11:25:58 AM
 we thinking jus slow  we jus reactive on everything. we were jus out thought. quick corner kick and we players getting back like its a practice match and 3 italy players storm thebox. show them that dis is serious biznesss italy. one lapse is all it takes.

italy playing shit but as is our wont we playing more shit , no one seems to be able to hold onto the ball we jus kicking back to italy
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 11:26:31 AM
what the f**k super cat doing on we bench ?
Post by: santacruz on September 28, 2009, 11:26:44 AM
why trinidad cah play the simple pass. oh gosh man!
Post by: Arimaman on September 28, 2009, 11:28:03 AM

they're saying the keeper was ahead of the ball, only 1 defender haven't seen the replay yet

That is true....the refs were correct.  I stand corrected...
Post by: supporter on September 28, 2009, 11:28:44 AM
This side cant keep focused for an entire half
Post by: freakazoid on September 28, 2009, 11:29:28 AM
2nd time hyland doing that shit , under no pressure yet he giving the man ah short chipped pass instead  of a simple firm pass on the man foot
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 11:30:30 AM
1 extra minute
Post by: Peong on September 28, 2009, 11:31:46 AM
Why we givin away so many free kicks in our half?
Risky!
Post by: TRINIMITCH on September 28, 2009, 11:32:32 AM
To many soft fouls, we need to concentrate more and stop playing dat long ball football
Post by: freakazoid on September 28, 2009, 11:32:47 AM
all tnt teams  play like they are trying to conserve energy. while this may appear "smart" its a sign that the players arent fit and u can see players  going half way on their movement off the ball and in tracking back. spend some time looking at players off the ball
Post by: dwolfman on September 28, 2009, 11:32:56 AM

thief!

Primus knocked the ball into the goal and he was in fact ahead of the all the Italian defenders except for the one on the line.

Gay's marking was slack. He let the guy run ahead of him and that was the guy who scored. Also the defenders left the winger too much room to make the cross.

Generally Hyland is too casual with his passing and is putting the team under pressure with some poor efforts. Someone also pointed out that we're giving up too many free kicks with silly fouls. Otherwise it's been a solid first half effort. A lot of the mistakes our guys making you see it in our senior players so clearly it's the way we learn the game.
Post by: Boodsy on September 28, 2009, 11:33:25 AM
we thinking jus slow  we jus reactive on everything. we were jus out thought. quick corner kick and we players getting back like its a practice match and 3 italy players storm thebox. show them that dis is serious biznesss italy. one lapse is all it takes.

italy playing shit but as is our wont we playing more shit , no one seems to be able to hold onto the ball we jus kicking back to italy

i was watching this same thing  :-\
Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 11:34:58 AM

thief!

Primus knocked the ball into the goal and he was in fact ahead of the all the Italian defenders except for the one on the line.

Gay's marking was slack. He let the guy run ahead of him and that was the guy who scored. Also the defenders left the winger too much room to make the cross.

Generally Hyland is too casual with his passing and is putting the team under pressure with some poor efforts. Someone also pointed out that we're giving up too many free kicks with silly fouls. Otherwise it's been a solid first half effort. A lot of the mistakes our guys making you see it in our senior players so clearly it's the way we learn the game.

So true... yuh will see that in all level of trini ball... from passa passa sweat to lunch time sweat... everywhere, old and young
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 11:35:55 AM
Hyland causing problems for real . Who should replace him ?
Post by: vb on September 28, 2009, 11:36:07 AM
i listening to italian commentary...and i really thought it was a goal and the TV scorer make a mistake :-)
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 28, 2009, 11:36:33 AM
ROBBED

ROBBED

ROBBED

Unacceptable officials....our boys conceded a soft goal from switching off possibly from BEING ROBBED MINUTES BEFORE

DISGUSTING

come on lads dig deep
Post by: Touches on September 28, 2009, 11:37:13 AM
Dey thief we...   :flamethrower: fire pon rome!

I find gay and hyland have a starboy way bout them and they playing shit.

We go score back have faith.

We getting something from this match.

Ehy Vranes look like he ready to get a heart attack...fella real benin and breathing hard.

Post by: fordy on September 28, 2009, 11:37:56 AM
not a bad first half. one lapse in concentration and is punishment. our midfield needs to pass whey better than we are. hyland and paul are doing a horrible job of passing. the italians did a great scouting job on us. they know jake cant be given space and as he get d ball he being closed down quickly. our team can get back in this game if they settle down and take control of d middle.
Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 11:38:10 AM
Dey thief we...   :flamethrower: fire pon rome!

I find gay and hyland have a starboy way bout them and they playing shit.

We go score back have faith.

We getting something from this match.

Ehy Vranes look like he ready to get a heart attack...fella real benin and breathing hard.

ha ha i say varnes either getting a heart attack or a hot sh!t take him... you ent see speed across the field at half time
Post by: freakazoid on September 28, 2009, 11:38:56 AM
long  ball is epl brand every wk end the yutes seeing that, but from how they playing they seem to be playing to instruction, so all i can ask 4 there is to atleast b more accurate on the long passes  i am not  a big footballer but geez i know players who arent no big player in the country who can  pic out ther player oevr  25 yards with   a pass. some of our passes where jus very very poor.

yo ppl u  need to knw d rule of the game dont study tv 6 announcers, primus was offside. u need 2 players to b ahead of u to be on side .normally one of those players is the keeper, thats probably wat confusing men.  there was only one player between primus and the goal.  therfore offside
Post by: dwolfman on September 28, 2009, 11:41:53 AM
la Foucade is a frigging fraud. He and this idiot commentator (Villafana?) are saying that our chance was a goal because there was a defender on the line. How the hell he is supposed to be coaching the game and he doesn't even know the rule? Once there are fewer than 2 defenders between the attacker and the goal line then he (the attacker) is offside. These 2 assholes arguing the point over and over. My gosh we are an ignorant nation.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 28, 2009, 11:42:17 AM
Freakazoid....ah come on here to  :frustrated: :banginghead: :frustrated:

Now ya making mih check mih self.....ah going and find de rule book mih self....
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 11:42:42 AM
It had look like a good goal to me ,but so many  rules .
Post by: palos on September 28, 2009, 11:42:48 AM
That goal we conceded started from the corner.

The corner get conceded...ALL MAN JACK TURN DEY BACK and start joggin back to de middle of de goal.

Ita;ians spot dat slackness, take de ball short....de man had time to colleck de ball, look up, brush he teet, floss, gargle, rinse, spit out, take a look in de mirror to mek sure everyting lookin cool, DEN chip de ball to de defender runnin een to butt it past a cyatspraddle Samuel.

Doh even talk bout Molino joggin een to trow he leg out and braksin same time when de ball done nearly on de fella head and Gay trackin back wit de defender but decide dat de defender faster, bigger, and stronger so give he a lane to go tru.

ABSOLUTELY SHOCKING PATHETIC DEFENDING.  Yuh cyah even call dat defending...me eh know wha yuh does cal dat.  Maybe...."Heh.....tek dat" might me more accurate.

De commentator bawlin all de time bout caribbean teams and how he does have to tell dem bout CONCENTRATION.

Maybe wit we players, CONCENTRATE mean Orchard Orange Juice.
Post by: Deeks on September 28, 2009, 11:43:16 AM
That look like a legit goal to me. Boy I celebrating and then to my dismay.......

We trying to play the around the ball a bit more but to many bad passes. While some of the fouls are soft, not all of them are. The romans are diving. but I want them  to feel we.Doh give them an inch, because they ain't giving us any.  Yes they are pros, but we must on them like white on rice.
Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 11:44:02 AM
la Foucade is a frigging fraud. He and this idiot commentator (Villafana?) are saying that our chance was a goal because there was a defender on the line. How the hell he is supposed to be coaching the game and he doesn't even know the rule? Once there are fewer than 2 defenders between the attacker and the goal line then he (the attacker) is offside. These 2 assholes arguing the point over and over. My gosh we are an ignorant nation.

plenty ppl does big up la foucade... but search my posts on what i think about him... jokers
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 28, 2009, 11:44:42 AM

u serious?

So If example

Rooney burst into the box with just the keeper to beat ..no defender in sight and square the ball to Berbatov to tap it in he off?

That is shit

goal..we were robbed
Post by: Coach on September 28, 2009, 11:44:48 AM
Poor passing... Too many long balls going to the opposition...  not switching play to find space... bad marking again in the box!! How much blame is on the coaching and our development programs...

That call on the goal can't be a offside call I will say it must be on a foul but how can the linesman make that call... I see an investigation on this linesman. Italy is the home of fixing games...
Post by: Arimaman on September 28, 2009, 11:44:54 AM
ROBBED

ROBBED

ROBBED

Unacceptable officials....our boys conceded a soft goal from switching off possibly from BEING ROBBED MINUTES BEFORE

DISGUSTING

come on lads dig deep
SM understand the frustration but the rules of the game are clear.  Our goal was offsides.  We often misinterpret the rules but as a certified ref I can say the refs were correct.  
Interesting yuh say we conceded a goal after getting robbed....now that is coaching or lack thereof.  Teams are most vulnerable to being scored upon, at the begining of each half, right before each half ends or right after a goal is scored.  Funny thing is, I was never ever thought that in trini.
Post by: Touches on September 28, 2009, 11:45:25 AM
Is offside in trute

A player is in an offside position if he is in his opponents' half of the field and is nearer to his opponents' goal line than the ball, and fewer than two of his opponents (which usually includes the goalkeeper) are in front of him. A player at equal distance from the goal line as the second to last opponent is not in an offside position.

In 2005 The International Football Association Board agreed a new decision in Law 11 that being "nearer to an opponent's goal line" meant that "any part of his head, body or feet is nearer to his opponents' goal line than both the ball and the second last opponent. The arms are not included in this definition."[1] This is taken to mean that any part of the attacking player named in this Decision 2 has to be past the part of the second last defender closest to his goal line (excluding the arms) and past the part of the ball closest to the defenders' goal line.

In general, what this means is that either the attacking team should ensure the opposing team has at least two players (of which the opposition's goalkeeper is included) in front of the furthest forward player of the attacking team, or all players of the attacking team should be behind the ball such that it remains closer to the goal line than any of the players of the attacking team. If the goalkeeper is ahead of the play, then the forward will have to be in line with or behind two defenders (unless the forward is in his own half).
Post by: 1-868 on September 28, 2009, 11:45:34 AM
That goal look good.... again, small team playing a big side.. what allyuh expect
Post by: Bally on September 28, 2009, 11:45:40 AM
This has to be the biggest robbery in the history of football
Post by: Arimaman on September 28, 2009, 11:45:44 AM
not a bad first half. one lapse in concentration and is punishment. our midfield needs to pass whey better than we are. hyland and paul are doing a horrible job of passing. the italians did a great scouting job on us. they know jake cant be given space and as he get d ball he being closed down quickly. our team can get back in this game if they settle down and take control of d middle.
Wha' bout Akeem Adams....sah, the man cyar pass to save he life.
Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 11:46:32 AM

u serious?

So If example

Rooney burst into the box with just the keeper to beat ..no defender in sight and square the ball to Berbatov to tap it in he off?

That is shit

goal..we were robbed

WHAT??!! you now prove wolfman point... re nation of ignorance

you cant be offside if you behind de ball or square with the ball... regardless of how many defenders in front of you...

we fed up discuss this rule on this board
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 11:46:37 AM
That look like a legit goal to me. Boy I celebrating and then to my dismay.......

We trying to play the around the ball a bit more but to many bad passes. While some of the fouls are soft, not all of them are. The romans are diving. but I want them  to feel we.Doh give them an inch, because they ain't giving us any.  Yes they are pros, but we must on them like white on rice.

There was only one defender between the player receiving the ball and the goal line. The keeper was further out. I saw the replay now and it was offside.
In most cases you would count the keeper and one other defender, but in this case the keeper was not between the ball and the goal.
Post by: Socafan on September 28, 2009, 11:46:49 AM
long  ball is epl brand every wk end the yutes seeing that, but from how they playing they seem to be playing to instruction, so all i can ask 4 there is to atleast b more accurate on the long passes  i am not  a big footballer but geez i know players who arent no big player in the country who can  pic out ther player oevr  25 yards with   a pass. some of our passes where jus very very poor.

yo ppl u  need to knw d rule of the game dont study tv 6 announcers, primus was offside. u need 2 players to b ahead of u to be on side .normally one of those players is the keeper, thats probably wat confusing men.  there was only one player between primus and the goal.  therfore offside
Yeah but to me, he was inline with one other man as the last pass was being made in. It look like goal to me.
Post by: Peong on September 28, 2009, 11:47:55 AM
RE: Offside
The rule is that the attacking player has to be at least level with the 2nd to last defending player.

The typical scenario:  
The goalie is the man closest to the goal line, so the attacking player has to be at least level with the last defender to be onside.

This scenario:
If a defender is between the goalie and the goal line, then the attacking player has to at least be level with the goalie.
Post by: Arimaman on September 28, 2009, 11:48:09 AM

u serious?

So If example

That is shit

goal..we were robbed
You cannot be offside on a square or back pass correct?
Post by: fari on September 28, 2009, 11:48:29 AM
fellas have to keep they cool, these italians will do all kind of niggling fouls and time wasting tactics...1-0 is a fine score for them
Post by: dinho on September 28, 2009, 11:48:55 AM

u serious?

So If example

That is shit

goal..we were robbed

SM, if he square the ball and Berba in line with him then its not off..

If he ahead its off.
Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 11:49:14 AM
what getting me is the amount of time we discuss this exact rule on this same board...

allyuh men stop taking allyuh tonic?

is offside!
Post by: Bitter on September 28, 2009, 11:49:32 AM
Fuh real, we debating the offside rule?
Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 11:50:08 AM
aye game start back.. Hyland shot
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 11:50:28 AM
Here is fifa's little flash animation of offsides
http://www.fifa.com/flash/lotg/football/en/flash/start.html
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 11:50:46 AM
alyah go miss the game .
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 11:52:20 AM
either they touch to heavy or it to lite
Post by: fordy on September 28, 2009, 11:52:42 AM

u serious?

So If example

That is shit

goal..we were robbed

if he was behind the ball when rooney square the ball then he on. if he in front of the ball he off.
Post by: fari on September 28, 2009, 11:53:38 AM
tired man football already...my lord
Post by: Controversial on September 28, 2009, 11:53:57 AM
why the frige they crossing the ball so much, whappen no one can dribbe and play the short pass or wha?
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 11:55:09 AM
why the frige they crossing the ball so much, whappen no one can dribbe and play the short pass or wha?
dribbling not important in todays game.what yah ent get the memo.
Post by: Peong on September 28, 2009, 11:55:32 AM
How de ass was that a foul by Gay?

GREAT EFFORT!!!!
Post by: dinho on September 28, 2009, 11:56:11 AM
laaaaaawwd hah mercy!
Post by: dwolfman on September 28, 2009, 11:56:40 AM
u serious?

So If example

That is shit

goal..we were robbed

First of all, if you want to compare it should be a similar situation. Besides the fact that you compared an apple with an orange you didn’t even give us an offside situation (refer to FF’s post). Second, Touches has explained the rule where it now becomes clear that Primus was indeed offside. I can understand the argument about if he was level, but clearly part of his body is ahead of the guy.

In 2005 The International Football Association Board agreed a new decision in Law 11 that being "nearer to an opponent's goal line" meant that "any part of his head, body or feet is nearer to his opponents' goal line than both the ball and the second last opponent. The arms are not included in this definition."[1] This is taken to mean that any part of the attacking player named in this Decision 2 has to be past the part of the second last defender closest to his goal line (excluding the arms) and past the part of the ball closest to the defenders' goal line.

More of the same so far in the second half until Gay wasted a chance by hitting the crossbar.
Post by: Controversial on September 28, 2009, 11:56:59 AM
how the hell these men cant finish... schupsss
Post by: fordy on September 28, 2009, 11:57:05 AM
wat a waste. no excuse for that. he look like a dear in headlights on dat one!!!
Post by: #4 on September 28, 2009, 11:57:21 AM
This post is not we friend in this tourney thus far.
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 11:57:45 AM
How de ass was that a foul by Gay?

GREAT EFFORT!!!!
any time they see gay on ah man back they stopping play !
Post by: FireBrand on September 28, 2009, 11:57:55 AM
Wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey!!!! Lord Faaadaaah!  :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:
Post by: Reaper2004 on September 28, 2009, 11:58:07 AM
how the hell these men cant finish... schupsss

we just LOVE to sky the ball an never keep it on the ground  >:( Roshford could have finished that with ease
Post by: Boodsy on September 28, 2009, 11:58:14 AM
This post is not we friend in this tourney thus far.

is just poor finishing  :-\
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 11:58:31 AM
Molino out for Joseph 56'
Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 11:59:15 AM
dais ah hard luck... we need some blue soap and ah shay shay broom and ah sea bath to top it off
Post by: santacruz on September 28, 2009, 11:59:26 AM
hyland serious?
Post by: fitzinho on September 28, 2009, 11:59:29 AM
i like leston paul game
Post by: Savannah boy on September 28, 2009, 12:00:30 PM
Dem refs giving Italy too much free kick for no reason.  T&T Defense only heading de ball on clearances up de middle straight to an Italian player.  Is either yuh pick out an open teammate or send that ball towards de sideline.  So far we getting away with it. 
Post by: dwolfman on September 28, 2009, 12:02:38 PM

It's hard to keep responses respectful when there are comments like this. If you're interested in intelligent discussion review what I said, try not to be defensive because that clouds the ability to reason. Please quote where I said dribbling is not important in today's game. Since dribbling is a basic skill and I clearly stated that basics are important. How come Italy are leading and have also provided the better chances and they aren't exhibiting anything fancy? Answer how we were able to fashion that chance where Gay hit the crossbar with exhibiting flair?
Post by: DeSoWa on September 28, 2009, 12:02:55 PM
great save by samuel

Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 12:03:03 PM
tnt we want ah goal
Post by: saga pinto on September 28, 2009, 12:04:12 PM
Where de silva?
Post by: 1-868 on September 28, 2009, 12:04:32 PM
JT crossing off today
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 12:04:37 PM
jake foot getting heavy now.
Post by: DeSoWa on September 28, 2009, 12:04:58 PM
Thompson's crosses a lil off this half  >:(

Post by: Brownsugar on September 28, 2009, 12:05:28 PM
Dem refs giving Italy too much free kick for no reason.  T&T Defense only heading de ball on clearances up de middle straight to an Italian player.  Is either yuh pick out an open teammate or send that ball towards de sideline.  So far we getting away with it. 

I cuss right through the first half for dat....steups...
Post by: santacruz on September 28, 2009, 12:05:35 PM
this italian side aint showing me ah damn thing! neither is hyland for that matter!
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 12:05:43 PM

It's hard to keep responses respectful when there are comments like this. If you're interested in intelligent discussion review what I said, try not to be defensive because that clouds the ability to reason. Please quote where I said dribbling is not important in today's game. Since dribbling is a basic skill and I clearly stated that basics are important. How come Italy are leading and have also provided the better chances and they aren't exhibiting anything fancy? Answer how we were able to fashion that chance where Gay hit the crossbar with exhibiting flair?
chill nah is ah joke ,not about u either .
Post by: Controversial on September 28, 2009, 12:06:00 PM
thompson crossing too much and the italians packing their right side bc the team seem to be running everything thru thompson...

this team lacking players who can create and keep possession, man does complan about players who does beat and can dribble but thats what thei team needs, playing long ball into the box is very poor strategy, the short passing game is non existent..
Post by: StoreBayLimer on September 28, 2009, 12:06:27 PM

T&T can win this game!!!
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 12:06:35 PM
kick him ah few times till he get up .
Post by: santacruz on September 28, 2009, 12:06:46 PM
Where de silva?

fuh wha? he way too slow at this level!
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 12:07:08 PM
de commentator say western connection.
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 12:07:30 PM
65' David comes on for Adams
Post by: Brownsugar on September 28, 2009, 12:07:35 PM
this italian side aint showing me ah damn thing! neither is hyland for that matter!

Ah next reason ah vex.....
Post by: Brownsugar on September 28, 2009, 12:07:49 PM
65' David comes on for Adams

About time....
Post by: dwolfman on September 28, 2009, 12:08:02 PM

chill nah is ah joke ,not about u either .

Hard luck, pal. I now drink some cold water so I cool.  :)

Eh, how come men fighting Italians for water?
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 12:08:37 PM
goal in they pwef.
Post by: #4 on September 28, 2009, 12:08:42 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAALLLLL boy!
Post by: kicker on September 28, 2009, 12:08:49 PM
GOOOOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: 1-868 on September 28, 2009, 12:08:53 PM
goal en de mudder c***
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 28, 2009, 12:09:02 PM
GOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAZZZZZZZZZZZZZOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: fari on September 28, 2009, 12:09:08 PM
rahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Post by: dwolfman on September 28, 2009, 12:09:17 PM
GGOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! No doubt about that! I eh know what that defender was thinking, but I taking that.
Post by: Blue on September 28, 2009, 12:09:20 PM
goal in they pwef.

lol, two chord in dey pwef  ;D
Post by: fordy on September 28, 2009, 12:09:24 PM
nice....well taken goal. this italian team looking good for a beating!!! we need to keep we foot on d gas now and not let up. great 2nd half so far.
Post by: dinho on September 28, 2009, 12:09:27 PM
WE TAKING FACKING DAT...

GOAL IN YUH MC
Post by: lefty on September 28, 2009, 12:09:31 PM
goooooooooooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal
Post by: Reaper2004 on September 28, 2009, 12:09:36 PM
FINALLY!!!!!!!!  :beermug: :beermug: ;D ;D ;D
Post by: Trinidogg on September 28, 2009, 12:09:41 PM
goallllllllllllllllllllllllllll
Post by: StoreBayLimer on September 28, 2009, 12:09:49 PM
YES YES YES
Post by: mwanasoka on September 28, 2009, 12:10:05 PM
What is de Definition of OFFSIDE is all I want tuh know ?
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 12:10:09 PM
Foooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooookkkkkkkkkkkkkkkingggggggggggggggggggg eyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Post by: fari on September 28, 2009, 12:10:19 PM
come hyland, u playing reall toots, redeem urself and score the winning goal please
Post by: Controversial on September 28, 2009, 12:10:26 PM
play a full local team oui, dem foreign based youths pulling stones.. and cant finish
Post by: supporter on September 28, 2009, 12:10:28 PM
Hyland is crap man
Post by: santacruz on September 28, 2009, 12:11:02 PM
gay pressure cause that goal! but once again hyland shitting on himself! allyuh sure he playing in Belgium?
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 12:11:15 PM
Hyland is crap man
sub he ass now
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 12:11:33 PM
#13 Clarence in the 67' 1:1

yellow on Gay in 70'
Post by: mwanasoka on September 28, 2009, 12:12:00 PM
Goal !!!
Post by: FireBrand on September 28, 2009, 12:12:08 PM
Dat goal was due! Well done Juma!!!!
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 12:12:13 PM
buss more net.
Post by: Boodsy on September 28, 2009, 12:12:29 PM
if we dig deep we could win this
Post by: 1-868 on September 28, 2009, 12:12:40 PM
Keep up de pressure boys
Post by: Brownsugar on September 28, 2009, 12:12:44 PM
GOOOOOOOOAAAAALLLLLLLL!!!!!!.......ah want to run back in de kitchen.....
Post by: Touches on September 28, 2009, 12:12:56 PM
This fella who come on in this yellow fig skin boots...playing shit.

edit...goal...we have d momentum now...KILL DEM

Post by: Bitter on September 28, 2009, 12:13:05 PM
play a full local team oui, dem foreign based youths pulling stones.. and cant finish

Fuh Real!  ::)

Who they fighting down today in your opinion?
Post by: santacruz on September 28, 2009, 12:13:12 PM
the thing ah like bout this u-20 side is that they aint fraid tuh rough men up! but we still need creativity and composure in the middle!
Post by: mwanasoka on September 28, 2009, 12:13:28 PM
Massive D !!!
Post by: dwolfman on September 28, 2009, 12:14:09 PM
Gay lucky with that yellow card. That was a nasty tackle. We starting to open up the game a little and that is dangerous. Our strength is to try and keep it as compact as possible and play for a quick counter attack.
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 12:14:33 PM
tnt we want ah goal
Post by: Deeks on September 28, 2009, 12:14:53 PM
Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Post by: santacruz on September 28, 2009, 12:14:56 PM
this italian team is real toots!
Post by: asylumseeker on September 28, 2009, 12:15:00 PM
United Petrotrin baby!!!
Post by: #4 on September 28, 2009, 12:15:42 PM
Let's see if this "mental conditioning coach" was worth the money- hopefully these fellas are mentally tough enough to pull this out.
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 12:16:03 PM
samuel shave off he mohawk.
Post by: kicker on September 28, 2009, 12:17:59 PM
This T&T side makes up for what it lacks in individual quality by being more compact and organized than any other T&T (youth) side I can remember seeing...It's nice to see us get that part of the game right for long periods....

I said it in the first game, and I'll say it again this game- I'm very proud of what I'm seeing by way of progress in our overall game by this squad.

Win lose or draw we have not looked out of place in this tournament, like we have in tournaments past.  

Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 12:19:38 PM
fuk no.why why.
Post by: Arimaman on September 28, 2009, 12:19:47 PM
Poor poor pass and is goal in we rass...
Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 12:19:49 PM
who try that sh!t pass boy... steups
Post by: #4 on September 28, 2009, 12:19:56 PM
awww shit...again  :(
Post by: kicker on September 28, 2009, 12:20:04 PM
Poor cross-field pass- suicide....
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 12:20:14 PM
is clarence do that shit with de bad fukkin pass.
Post by: dinho on September 28, 2009, 12:20:18 PM
STEUPS...

akeem adams wtf (if that was you swing over that gift from the left)
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 28, 2009, 12:20:22 PM
Errant pass, leads to a goal for Italy.

Oh well.................... :-\
Post by: Trinidogg on September 28, 2009, 12:20:27 PM
shit pass cause that goal
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 12:20:32 PM
f**king pistachio again
Post by: FireBrand on September 28, 2009, 12:20:47 PM
steups!
Post by: santacruz on September 28, 2009, 12:20:57 PM
This T&T side makes up for what it lacks in individual quality by being more compact and organized than any other T&T (youth) side I can remember seeing...It's nice to see us get that part of the game right for long periods....

I said it in the first game, and I'll say it again this game- I'm very proud of what I'm seeing by way of progress in our overall game by this squad.

Win lose or draw we have not looked out of place in this tournament, like we have in tournaments past.  

yuh right on the ball! more organized than compact! but once again Hyland play ah cross field ball and shit he pants when he could ah play ah simple pass!
Post by: freakazoid on September 28, 2009, 12:21:12 PM
is d same shit is saying with our senior team. we cannot pass the football. because we do not view it as a skill.  under no pressure a man switch a ball and put it st8 0n an italian chest. with no tnt player  close by. what? who  did he try to pass to? end result goal in we arse. we need to learn to passs b4 anything else. basics
Post by: dwolfman on September 28, 2009, 12:21:27 PM
Nice goal by the Italians. Plenty heart and committment from our team, but other than maybe tracking that trailing player better there was nothing else that could have been done. Hyland really not looking all that good when he attacking.
Post by: supporter on September 28, 2009, 12:22:08 PM
What a terrible giveaway by the left midfield to lead to the italian goal
Post by: santacruz on September 28, 2009, 12:22:35 PM
Nice goal by the Italians. Plenty heart and committment from our team, but other than maybe tracking that trailing player better there was nothing else that could have been done. Hyland really not looking all that good when he attacking.

yeah,but hyland did not have tuh make that pass! hence at this level yuh will get punished fuh shit like that. this aint intercol nah!
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 12:22:41 PM
10 more mins,we could pull one back.
Post by: freakazoid on September 28, 2009, 12:23:22 PM
lawd what wrong with us thompson is jogging back a man is unmarked free in front  of him on the back post and he jus jogging bac and watching the ball. whats the point of getting back if ur not going to mark? lawd father , nah football car b so hard
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 12:23:31 PM
who come on fuh JT
Post by: jr sams on September 28, 2009, 12:23:37 PM
its the simple mistakes.... absolutely no reason to make a pass like that...across field, high.....why?
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 12:23:43 PM
82' T&T's last sub, Thomson off for Grosvenor
Post by: D.H.W on September 28, 2009, 12:23:50 PM
d bess i see the team ever play, only for a man to give a bad pass stueps
Post by: palos on September 28, 2009, 12:24:01 PM
This is why we lose at this level.

Juma Clarence get the ball wide on the left side of the field near the half line.

NOBODY on him.

He has options behind him to play a simple pass.

No.  He decide he watch Beckham plenty times so he decide to play a ball all de way over to de other side of the field HOPEFULLY to Jake Thompson...again...WITH NO PRESSURE.

Slices the ball....picked up easily by the Italians.  Counter attack.

GOAL.

And this is who we dependin on for 2014?

I not attackin Juma Clarence.  I attackin de mind set...which is TYPICAL of MANY of our players.

Until we have players who don't make STUPID mistakes on a REGULAR BASIS...we'll continue to lose....regularly.

We are NOT careful with the ball.

We're dispossessed too easily.

We don't concentrate because we lack discipline.

Therefore, we make stupid mistakes...repeatedly.

We lose.
Post by: Touches on September 28, 2009, 12:24:38 PM
2 piece of shit and is 2 goal in we arse...we never learn, we doh hear... we like to feel.
Post by: dwolfman on September 28, 2009, 12:25:33 PM
That give away is more than being unable to execute the basics. It's also a matter of decision making and you can see it in a lot of the little errors we make.

Not sure why Hyland didn't get over that header.
Post by: Controversial on September 28, 2009, 12:25:45 PM

Juma Clarence get the ball wide on the left side of the field near the half line.

NOBODY on him.

No.  He decide he watch Beckham plenty times so he decide to play a ball all de way over to de other side of the field HOPEFULLY to Jake Thompson...again...WITH NO PRESSURE.

GOAL.

I not attackin Juma Clarence.  I attackin de mind set...which is TYPICAL of MANY of our players.

Until we have players who don't make STUPID mistakes on a REGULAR BASIS...we'll continue to lose....regularly.

We lose.

coaching and selection, corneal in the mix  :devil: excellent points palos :beermug:
Post by: Arimaman on September 28, 2009, 12:25:58 PM
lawd what wrong with us thompson is jogging back a man is unmarked free in front  of him on the back post and he jus jogging bac and watching the ball. whats the point of getting back if ur not going to mark? lawd father , nah football car b so hard
WHAT????  The pass was intended for Jake, the italian midfielder get it 10-15 yards in front of him....yuh think he is superman....steups....
Post by: supporter on September 28, 2009, 12:26:35 PM
I cant believe Hyland is this bad
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 12:27:18 PM
yellow for handball on italy
Post by: Reaper2004 on September 28, 2009, 12:27:32 PM

NOBODY on him.

GOAL.

We lose.

^^ THIS!!
Post by: santacruz on September 28, 2009, 12:27:40 PM
I cant believe Hyland is this bad

not only you horse!
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 12:28:28 PM
Paul gets booked
Post by: santacruz on September 28, 2009, 12:29:11 PM
about 30 secs pass and you still cah make ah throw? waiting fuh the ref?
Post by: Daft Trini on September 28, 2009, 12:29:19 PM
Is leston paul wearing the newly designed captains arm band???
Post by: Controversial on September 28, 2009, 12:29:22 PM
our players get stripped/dispossed off the ball very easily, what is being done to improve their strength and possession? our captain is being stripped of the ball left right and centre, no control...
Post by: Trinidogg on September 28, 2009, 12:29:38 PM
damnnn this will be a real mess up way to lose this game >:(
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 12:30:11 PM
TNT we want ah goal.......goal goal goal we like like it .
Post by: freakazoid on September 28, 2009, 12:30:42 PM
WHAT????  The pass was intended for Jake, the italian midfielder get it 10-15 yards in front of him....yuh think he is superman....steups....

dude 1stly know what i am speaking about, then make a comment. ok. shit man,  i realise some allyuh does jus watch where d football is, real primary sch thing anyways. the italians did not score on the play i am refering to, because the ball never reached the unmarked man.
Post by: trinikev on September 28, 2009, 12:31:20 PM

NOBODY on him.

GOAL.

We lose.

coaching and selection, corneal in the mix  :devil: excellent points palos :beermug:

TI which part of that mistake was due to coaching?? That was just a stupid decision by the player. Yuh hadda stop your witch hunt against the coaches sometimes and just see things for what they are....in this case, delusions of grandeur by the player.
Post by: Bitter on September 28, 2009, 12:31:34 PM
our players get stripped/dispossed off the ball very easily, what is being done to improve their strength and possession? our captain is being stripped of the ball left right and centre, no control...

Is your fault, you not involved with the team.
Apply for the coaching position as soon as the game done!
Post by: supporter on September 28, 2009, 12:31:40 PM
That 2nd Italian goal tho boy...what a gift we gave them. Our left midfield player did not take care of the ball at all. AWFUL GIVEAWAY
Post by: fari on September 28, 2009, 12:31:50 PM
lose or draw i am very proud of dese yutes...they stand to to toe with one of the world's biggest teams
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 12:32:24 PM
tink we could score in 3 mins
Post by: Peong on September 28, 2009, 12:32:44 PM
Why de ref didn't order a retake of the free kick on the wing when the Italian was clearly less than 10 yards away?
f**kers
Post by: Arimaman on September 28, 2009, 12:34:55 PM

dude 1stly know what i am speaking about, then make a comment. ok. shit man,  i realise some allyuh does jus watch where d football is, real primary sch thing anyways. the italians did not score on the play i am refering to, because the ball never reached the unmarked man.

Saddest you could only dream about what I know....

Now on to our regularly scheduled programming....
Post by: Daft Trini on September 28, 2009, 12:34:56 PM

NOBODY on him.

GOAL.

We lose.

TI which part of that mistake was due to coaching?? That was just a stupid decision by the player. Yuh hadda stop your witch hunt against the coaches sometimes and just see things for what they are....in this case, delusions of grandeur by the player.

He have beef with these coaches since Hardest was not included on the team....
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 12:35:17 PM
that's ah rap.2-1 italy.
Post by: Deeks on September 28, 2009, 12:36:14 PM
who is that man in the white boots!!!!!
Post by: Trinidogg on September 28, 2009, 12:36:22 PM
damnnn that lost hurt bad dang... who was that they show crying dey the fella that give the ball away?
Post by: Arimaman on September 28, 2009, 12:36:52 PM
Fellas, allyuh played hard and I certainly appreciated the effort.  :beermug: :beermug:

Unlucky fellas but good job nonetheless....
Post by: TRINIMITCH on September 28, 2009, 12:37:07 PM
Nice effort ..but one mistake cost us a point
Post by: supporter on September 28, 2009, 12:37:15 PM
Great effort overall from the boys though. Keep them together for 2014!
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on September 28, 2009, 12:37:34 PM
hard luck boys...good showing...have to be proud of this side. If the players here continue to improve themselves and we get say 6-8 players to take 2014 it will be very good..got to look at the big pic
Post by: 1-868 on September 28, 2009, 12:37:45 PM
We were robbed..
simple
Post by: #4 on September 28, 2009, 12:37:59 PM
Wow... the overall refereeing was not kind to T&T today, but we still had a legit chance of winning...  next game we making up for 2006 v. Paraguay. As always seems to be the case with T&T football, both teams capitalized on mistakes, we just made more of them.
Post by: Cantona007 on September 28, 2009, 12:38:09 PM
This team showed a LOT of fight and they should be proud... tough luck... the players made fundamental mistakes, but in terms of effort and heart, they cannot be faulted.

Chin up!
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 12:38:15 PM
see one of de young warriors in tears on de ground,cryin like he lorse he modda.man have heart.
Post by: Peong on September 28, 2009, 12:38:45 PM
Respectable showing by T&T, the game was close.
I find they play better than the senior team.
Post by: Preacher on September 28, 2009, 12:38:52 PM
scheeeupsssss
Post by: dwolfman on September 28, 2009, 12:39:02 PM
Look at the Italians. Those guys had to work their asses off to beat us. They lying down on the ground spent and looking relieved. While the result is disappointing I'm proud of what the guys did today. That Gay miss and Hyland header were big plus the little silly passing errors, but all in all I think the guys did a great job.

As I said, this team looks like they belong in this competition. There was never a time in our 4 previous WC appearances (youth and senior) where we looked this competitive.
Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 12:39:10 PM
I now going and post what #4 say... in these kinda tight games.. the side that make the most mistakes does usually lorse... we does brain fart too much... but i very proud of the boys.. i have a good feeling bout this generation
Post by: Texastrini on September 28, 2009, 12:39:14 PM
Great effort .... at the end of the day it was no walkover for the italians and we lost 2-1.  Realistically, in a WC final and we lose to one to Italy ah cyah be vex .... ah lil disappointed of course.  Well done yutes  :beermug: proud to be a trini
Post by: Bitter on September 28, 2009, 12:39:25 PM
see one of de young warriors in tears on de ground,cryin like he lorse he modda.man have heart.

that is how it should be.
Is when you see them laughing and kicksin after a loss that I does get vex.
Post by: Boodsy on September 28, 2009, 12:39:54 PM
i'm sure they earned some respect after this game...
keep your heads up yutes.... :beermug:
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 12:40:07 PM
WHat ah f**king game ,they give it there all including hyland ,blood and guts on the field . Am still proud of them ,they play with heart and determination ,and give there all ,I could not ask of anything more. Let them take they fustrations out on paraguay .
Post by: dinho on September 28, 2009, 12:40:34 PM
good effort fellahs.. yuh make me proud.

alot of the players you gave a run for their money today will be the football superstars of tomorrow. you can keep your heads held high.

a mistake cost us, but it does happen. yuh live and yuh learn.. ah so it go.

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 28, 2009, 12:41:01 PM
Great effort overall from the boys though. Keep them together for 2014!

Well that remains to be seen.

With the vikey vie approach our administration adopts to our football at times, who knows.
Post by: Andre on September 28, 2009, 12:42:03 PM
good performance.

big up the young warriors.

we could still advance as a third place side. we need egypt to win out.
Post by: PIMP on September 28, 2009, 12:42:50 PM
SAME OLE STORY WIT WE.........PLAY GOOD BUT JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!!!
Post by: saga pinto on September 28, 2009, 12:44:49 PM
Ah asking again ah doh be on de board as often where's de silva?
Post by: #4 on September 28, 2009, 12:46:04 PM
evidently yuh didn't watch d last game.
Post by: Trinidogg on September 28, 2009, 12:46:17 PM
De Silva had a horrible first game so dey bench him it seems...
Post by: Brownsugar on September 28, 2009, 12:46:38 PM

He played in the first game but was on the bench for this one....I didn't realise you really had no idea what was happening with him when you posted earlier...I thought you were being sarcastic.... ;D
Post by: D.H.W on September 28, 2009, 12:47:11 PM
 :applause: well played game best i see a tnt team play in a long while. BUT is the dotish mistakes men does make stueps. The team has improved alot.
Post by: palos on September 28, 2009, 12:48:06 PM
I happy I have seen some improvement.

But this gives you an idea of JUST HOW FAR BEHIND WE ARE at this level.

ALL these players know about these mental mistakes.

After the last U 17 World Cup, Sean De Silva spoke about working hard to regain possession of the ball after it was lost, how important it was to take care of the ball when you had possession, how even little mistakes at this level are punished SEVERELY.  He spoke about all those things so I doh think is for lack of coaches drillin dese lessons in our players head over and over again.

But is a process.  In the last U 17 world cup, we couldn't compete.  Now....we;ve gotten to a point where we can compete with these nations PHYSICALLY.  In some cases, we're even better athletes than the opposition.  We've also improved a little bit from an ORGANIZATION standpoint.

Where we have to improve further is TECHNICALLY, ORGANIZATIONALLY, & MENTALLY.

Some of these players will go on to senior International football.  Hopefully by the time they get there, they will have improved in these areas as well.

Cannot fault our players for lack of effort.  The effort, the workrate, the PRIDE in the jersey was on display for ALL to see....every man jack.  Thanks guys....you have represented with distinction.  Go on now, lift yourselves up, and BUSS PARAGUAY TAIL!!
Post by: asylumseeker on September 28, 2009, 12:48:58 PM
Juma Clarence: a goal a game target ... yet a bittersweet feeling. De equaliser made the match.

Thanks bredda fuh yuh efforts.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 28, 2009, 12:50:31 PM
Yeah, BUSS SOME PARAGUAY TAIL!!!
Post by: saga pinto on September 28, 2009, 12:50:37 PM

Well that's why I'm asking!!!!!!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 28, 2009, 12:51:35 PM
Those greaseball f**kers get away..and they know it..the coach the players the fans the world..they get the f**k away

We were very very unlucky to come away with nothing... but 2 stupid mistakes(switching off and juma's cross field giveaway) cost us deserved glory and the subs were stupid decisions... M.Joseph is a shithong..poor decision... Grovi for...THOMSON?... ffs.. bring off Juma or Gay and stick with the game plan..he bring on Grovi to play RW when Thomson doing well on the right?

Jamal Gay...come nah man come nah man!

Leston Paul Man of the Match

Post by: kicker on September 28, 2009, 12:53:13 PM
Again a good battling team performance (I like the work that L.Paul put in in the middle of the field today- good honest hard shift)...but in too many areas of the field we just lack that quality, and it shows with the number of bad passes and "nearly executed" plays some of which should be more straight forward at this level...As a team, the level of preparation shows...but the puzzle is still missing some pieces- so be it.  

Hope they keep their heads up and finish the tournament strong.  
Post by: Jah Gol on September 28, 2009, 12:53:38 PM
Allyuh from hell yes.
Post by: fordy on September 28, 2009, 12:55:19 PM
listen i am soo proud of these fellas. well represented themselves and the country. after going to nashville and witnessing that bullshit i was on the brink of giving up on our national teams but after the egypt and italy matches i have optimism. these fellas fought there ass off. they had this game to win....against the mighty italians...but as they will learn any mistake you make on this level you will be punished. on the flip side, we need to punish teams when they make similar mistakes. we let them off on the shot by gay and clarence punished them on the other. we made 2 and we got punished on our 2. so it goes at this level.

im upset about the loss but proud to say these fellas represented me today. this can only be a great learning lesson.
Post by: reggae-fan on September 28, 2009, 12:55:35 PM
You guys should be proud of your under-20 kids. Tieing italy 1-1 is something to be proud of!

Kinda remind me of Jamaica's 2-0 and 1-0 victories over Argentina and Colombia respectively at the 2007 Pan-american Games in Brazil.    ;)

Hoduras Looking decent also in this tourney.
Post by: supporter on September 28, 2009, 12:56:53 PM

Huh? you must have us confused with a good footballing nation. When do we ever play good? lol
Post by: Brownsugar on September 28, 2009, 12:59:47 PM
Ah think this is what forumites mean when they post "we eh mind de lorse as long as yuh fight".....

The look on them Italians faces on the bench just before they score the 2nd goal should be worth the $11 million plus that the TTFF say dey spend on dis team......

Well done boys, well done... :applause: :applause:  :beermug:  :beermug:
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 01:00:18 PM
You guys should be proud of your under-20 kids. Tieing italy 1-1 is something to be proud of!

Kinda remind me of Jamaica's 2-0 and 1-0 victories over Argentina and Colombia respectively at the 2007 Pan-american Games in Brazil.   :devil:

daiz old news boy ,your team not even in this WC . We dealing with the Present and you guys not present .
Post by: Brownsugar on September 28, 2009, 01:00:49 PM

Yuh know we respond to yuh right??.... ??? :-\
Post by: Mose on September 28, 2009, 01:01:18 PM
What a letdown. Oh well, on to Paraguay!
Post by: #4 on September 28, 2009, 01:03:14 PM

My apologies... let's just say his performance in the first game was reminiscent of T&T greats like Akile Edwards and Evans Wise. It was probably just a bad game for him, but it really was the worst time to have a bad game.
Post by: grskywalker on September 28, 2009, 01:05:33 PM
Good performace young warriors Italy had to work for that one! plus we had our chances to be 2 or 3 up. I could deal with 2-1 against Italy. Hard luck
Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 01:05:50 PM

Kinda remind me of Jamaica's 2-0 and 1-0 victories over Argentina and Colombia respectively at the 2007 Pan-american Games in Brazil.    ;)

this fncking guy ^
Post by: D.H.W on September 28, 2009, 01:07:47 PM
i doh think any football pundits would have expected We to give Italy a run. even score a goal. tough loss, the fellas play they heart out, i see men crying on ground. i hope the left MID who give the bad pass cry too. the team has improved alot from u 17 level.
Post by: davidephraim on September 28, 2009, 01:08:49 PM

Its not the same ole story at all because we normally doh play good. This was actually a good shift put in by the boys.
congratulations to the entire team. I see the coach learnt from game one and adjusted lets see what happens against Paraguay.
Post by: Trinidogg on September 28, 2009, 01:09:22 PM
I think we was given the hardest group in this competition to open against Egypt and play the way we did then come and play like this against Italy and could of easily left with a tie. I think thats impressive cause these are 2 teams that can easily be in the finals...I know we shouldn't be thinking like that but am sure if we was in any other group am convince we woulda have some points by now... I heard the commentator say four 3rd place team make it to the next round. Hopefully Egypt beat Italy and we beat paraquay and make the cut cause them boys really deserve it alot of hard work went into this will really suck to go 3 and out...
Post by: D.H.W on September 28, 2009, 01:09:56 PM

Its not the same ole story at all because we normally doh play good. This was actually a good shift put in by the boys.
congratulations to the entire team. I see the coach learnt from game one and adjusted lets see what happens against Paraguay.

for real, watching that senior team play is headache
Post by: reggae-fan on September 28, 2009, 01:16:24 PM

Kinda remind me of Jamaica's 2-0 and 1-0 victories over Argentina and Colombia respectively at the 2007 Pan-american Games in Brazil.   :devil:

daiz old news boy ,your team not even in this WC . We dealing with the Present and you guys not present .

No arguements there brother.
Post by: kaliman2006 on September 28, 2009, 01:19:19 PM
It seemed to me as if our players did not have composure and confidence on the ball. I got the impression that any time one of our players received a pass, he panicked leading to a loss in possession to the Italians.

I could be wrong though.
Post by: dumpalewie on September 28, 2009, 01:20:45 PM
Because 2 men don't know a specific rule about football we are an ignorant nation???  ???

That sounds like an ignorant statement to me.
Post by: Socafan on September 28, 2009, 01:21:28 PM
Big up my BIG SIDE!!

Allyuh give 100% as is usual with this side. Coulda take some points from Italy even.

As ah man say, physically, we right dey with the rest of the world, better even in many cases. As far as I am concerned mentally we right dey too, have been since this side was U-17. Have no idea how or why this is but I personally have been enjoying the confidence in this team's play since then.

Technically, we eh too far behind the big boys either the passing is a little loose, but that is it. Other ball control is there.

Tactically we need some work. We plenty more organized than our past teams, but this area is preventing us from breaking out, particularly in midfield play. But is not to say the players cannot play a strong tactical game, I'm saying coaching is not taking advantage of these youths. "Somebody" took care of the fundamentals for once. A good coach needs to step in and make this team perform.

Our defenders are excellent. Primus, Bentick,Cyrus....We have a very good defensive unit. Hooray for that. Finally quality across the board at the back.

Somehow we have to stop the manner in which teams score on TNT........man just running in from midfield free as a bird and slapping shot on keeper directly in front of him. That is the current trend with all TNT teams it seems. Midfielders need to up their workrate and defensive play.

Again for me Primus was the best player followed by Cyrus and the defensive unit. Again Hyland was a disappointment....a surprising disappointment. Hyland, wha is yuh story pardnuh!!!??The Englishman Thomson had a harder time this game and was bun, however, in his defense, he seemed to be too all alone with no one to pass short to this game.

The local fellas perform better and seemed fitter than the "foreign" players. Ah hope allyuh take note.

Hard luck on the loss my side. Move on...all is not totally lost. Rest bout 6 on Paraguay and see what could happen after.
Post by: Trinimassive on September 28, 2009, 01:22:14 PM
i doh think any football pundits would have expected We to give Italy a run. even score a goal. tough loss, the fellas play they heart out, i see men crying on ground. i hope the left MID who give the bad pass cry too. the team has improved alot from u 17 level.

He was the one crying that the camera focused on.

He score ah goal and give away one. He go bounce back stronger

The fellas give ah good account of themselves.
Title: Azzurrini edge brave T&T (FIFA Report)
Post by: Andre on September 28, 2009, 01:25:06 PM
Azzurrini edge brave T&T.
By: Fifa.Com

Italy boosted their hopes of a place in the last 16 with a hard-fought 2-1 win over Trinidad and Tobago in Cairo International Stadium. Michelangelo Arbertazzi and Silvano Raggio scored the vital goals as the valiant Soca Warriors succumbed to a defeat that leaves their Egypt 2009 ambtions hanging by a thread.

The Italians were on top for the bulk of the first half and, with 16 minutes played, it took a heroic goal-line clearance from Jake Thomson to deny them an opener. Andrea Mazzarani was already wheeling away in celebration in anticipation of his superbly struck volley hitting the net when Thomson leapt up on the line to head the ball clear.

Playmaker Mazzarani has emerged as arguably the Italians' most influential player in Egypt and, 12 minutes later, he went close again with an audacious effort from a 35-yard free-kick that had the T&T keeper - who was expecting a cross - scrambling back to tip over.

Yet although the Europeans had the edge, the Caribbean hopefuls weren't without their moments at the other end, and Robert Primus thought he had opened the scoring midway through the first half only to have his celebrations curtailed by the assistant referee's flag. Thing were about to get worse for T&T too because, with six minutes of the first half remaining, they fell behind, Michelangelo Arbertazzi stealing in unmarked on Mazzarani's corner and directing a downward header past the helpless Glenroy Samuel.

Zoran Vranes' side refused to buckle, however, and came agonisingly close to equalising six minutes into the second half when Jamael Gay fired in a shot that had the keeper beaten but rebounded back off the underside of the crossbar. Nevertheless, their perseverance was rewarded 11 minutes later when Matteo Gentile's disastrous attempted clearance sent the ball straight to the feet of Juma Clarence. Hardly able to believe his luck, the T&T forward took full advantage, side-stepping the hapless Gentile before rifling a low right-foot shot into the net from 14 yards.

It looked like we had a upset on our hands at this stage, but Gli Azzurrini refused to accept their fate and duly snatched the points with 12 minutes remaining. Mattia Mustacchio was the goal's architect with a superb run and cross, and Silvano Raggio obliged with a finish of the highest quality, unleashing a terrific left-foot shot to send the ball flashing into the net from the edge of the box.
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 01:28:08 PM
Big up my BIG SIDE!!

Allyuh give 100% as is usual with this side. Coulda take some points from Italy even.

As ah man say, physically, we right dey with the rest of the world, better even in many cases. As far as I am concerned mentally we right dey too, have been since this side was U-17. Have no idea how or why this is but I personally have been enjoying the confidence in this team's play since then.

Technically, we eh too far behind the big boys either the passing is a little loose, but that is it. Other ball control is there.

Tactically we need some work. We plenty more organized than our past teams, but this area is preventing us from breaking out, particularly in midfield play. But is not to say the players cannot play a strong tactical game, I'm saying coaching is not taking advantage of these youths. "Somebody" took care of the fundamentals for once. A good coach needs to step in and make this team perform.

Our defenders are excellent. Primus, Bentick,Cyrus....We have a very good defensive unit. Hooray for that. Finally quality across the board at the back.

Somehow we have to stop the manner in which teams score on TNT........man just running in from midfield free as a bird and slapping shot on keeper directly in front of him. That is the current trend with all TNT teams it seems. Midfielders need to up their workrate and defensive play.

Again for me Primus was the best player followed by Cyrus and the defensive unit. Again Hyland was a disappointment....a surprising disappointment. Hyland, wha is yuh story pardnuh!!!??The Englishman Thomson had a harder time this game and was bun, however, in his defense, he seemed to be too all alone with no one to pass short to this game.

The local fellas perform better and seemed fitter than the "foreign" players. Ah hope allyuh take note.

Hard luck on the loss my side. Move on...all is not totally lost. Rest bout 6 on Paraguay and see what could happen after.
as is usual with this side. 
Bullshit ,best game they ever play ,still with mistakes and players misfiring .This team has a lot of hype with it ,but they could be the real deal .
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 01:32:06 PM
It seemed to me as if our players did not have composure and confidence on the ball. I got the impression that any time one of our players received a pass, he panicked leading to a loss in possession to the Italians.

I could be wrong though.
They played like they had two agendas ,One .they play like the 2006 Germany team and just clear every out and say screw it . And 2 Still play attacking football ,they were caught in the middle.lots of work should be done .
Post by: Socafan on September 28, 2009, 01:32:13 PM
Big up my BIG SIDE!!

Bullshit ,best game they ever play ,still with mistakes and players misfiring .This team has a lot of hype with it ,but they could be the real deal .

You see the game ...ah thought yuh done.
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 01:33:14 PM
Big up my BIG SIDE!!

You see the game ...ah thought yuh done.
Bullshit ah say ah go wait for the Italy game  ;D
Title: Maximus Dan's comments
Post by: boss on September 28, 2009, 01:56:29 PM
I had a nice convo with Maximus Dan on Twitter  :beermug:

Maximus:

I'M UPSET ABOUT THE LOSS AGAINST ITALY...THIS TIME I DON'T WANNA HEAR ANYTHING ABOUT "THE BOYS MADE US PROUD"...GOALS HAVE 2 B SCORED...JEEZ

IF YOU DON'T TAKE YOUR CHANCES IT COMES BACK 2 HAUNT YOU AND IT'S THAT SIMPLE......IT WASN'T ABOUT ANYTHING ELSE!!!!

BAD PASSES,FOULS,LOSING POSSESION,OUT OF POSITION ETC. ARE NORMAL IN GAMES EVEN AT THE TOP LEVEL BUT YOU MUST SCORE!

to which I responded:

I would add silly mistakes to that as well. But (and you don't want to hear this) I'm still proud of them. Think Long Term Maximus Dan!

to which he responded:

I ALWAYS THINK LONG TERM KING,SINCE I WAS A KID BUT I'M I 2 THINK LONG TERM FOR A VICTORY THAT COULD'VE PUT DEM IN A POSITION GO FURDA

WE TOOK AN ETERNITY 2 REACH THE WC AND WE FELL FLAT AGAIN,WE TOOK 2 LONG AT ACHIEVING MANY THINGS,NO MORE EXCUSES!!!!!!!!!

At which point, The PNM tweeted:

Congratulations Trinidad & Tobago under 20 National Football team! We are very proud of you

which I sent to Maximus, and he responded:

AHHHHHH BOOOOOY AH TELL YUH AH TELL YUH......LMAO!!!!!

Title: Re: Maximus Dan's comments
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 01:58:50 PM
We had a chance to beat Italy and we blew it ...that dont come arong everyday for us.
Post by: D.H.W on September 28, 2009, 02:01:46 PM
We had a chance to beat Italy and we blew it ...that dont come arong everyday for us.

i fed up see we hit bar lol. we should have more than two goals
Post by: Quags on September 28, 2009, 02:03:32 PM

Like they say the bar set to low .
Post by: Boodsy on September 28, 2009, 02:09:52 PM
Egypt 1 - 1 Paraguay in the 38'
Paraguay down to 10 men

Go Egypt... ;D
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 02:13:09 PM
Azzurrini edge brave T&T

Italy boosted their hopes of a place in the last 16 with a hard-fought 2-1 win over Trinidad and Tobago in Cairo International Stadium. Michelangelo Arbertazzi and Silvano Raggio scored the vital goals as the valiant Soca Warriors succumbed to a defeat that leaves their Egypt 2009 ambtions hanging by a thread.

The Italians were on top for the bulk of the first half and, with 16 minutes played, it took a heroic goal-line clearance from Jake Thomson to deny them an opener. Andrea Mazzarani was already wheeling away in celebration in anticipation of his superbly struck volley hitting the net when Thomson leapt up on the line to head the ball clear.

Playmaker Mazzarani has emerged as arguably the Italians' most influential player in Egypt and, 12 minutes later, he went close again with an audacious effort from a 35-yard free-kick that had the T&T keeper - who was expecting a cross - scrambling back to tip over.

Yet although the Europeans had the edge, the Caribbean hopefuls weren't without their moments at the other end, and Robert Primus thought he had opened the scoring midway through the first half only to have his celebrations curtailed by the assistant referee's flag. Thing were about to get worse for T&T too because, with six minutes of the first half remaining, they fell behind, Michelangelo Arbertazzi stealing in unmarked on Mazzarani's corner and directing a downward header past the helpless Glenroy Samuel.

Zoran Vranes' side refused to buckle, however, and came agonisingly close to equalising six minutes into the second half when Jamael Gay fired in a shot that had the keeper beaten but rebounded back off the underside of the crossbar. Nevertheless, their perseverance was rewarded 11 minutes later when Matteo Gentile's disastrous attempted clearance sent the ball straight to the feet of Juma Clarence. Hardly able to believe his luck, the T&T forward took full advantage, side-stepping the hapless Gentile before rifling a low right-foot shot into the net from 14 yards.

It looked like we had a upset on our hands at this stage, but Gli Azzurrini refused to accept their fate and duly snatched the points with 12 minutes remaining. Mattia Mustacchio was the goal's architect with a superb run and cross, and Silvano Raggio obliged with a finish of the highest quality, unleashing a terrific left-foot shot to send the ball flashing into the net from the edge of the box.
Post by: Dinner Mints on September 28, 2009, 02:46:42 PM

Like they say the bar set to low .
lol.
Post by: Savannah boy on September 28, 2009, 03:37:18 PM
Dat switch cross from Clarence was very unfortunate.  Man open on de left side with room and he had a passing option ahead of him...he decide to switch de ball high in de air to the other side of the field behind Thomson and vs Italy of all teams.  The result was a switch to an Italian as Thomson had already moved up with de midfield in line as he should.  Thomson probably did not expect a shit ball like dat.  Dey sub Thomson because he look bun and could not get goal side of de fella who accepted de gift and run down and cross de ball.  I cyah blame Thomson for that.  I must say dat de Italians took away de line and his right footed cross in the second half.  We saw some poor left foot crossing from Thomson afterwards.  All in all we did better than most thought we would.  Again, I will stress that if we need to go overseas to acquire players, let it be for defensive players.
Post by: dumpalewie on September 28, 2009, 04:00:17 PM
Ah now watch the game. Some thoughts.

We have 2 problems at this level. Decision making and Speed of play.

For some reason most on our team eschew the simple straightforward pass in favor of something more spectactular. That is a flaw of coaching. We have to program our players that if we move the ball, dangerous situations will arise.

Secondly, too many times we take too long to decide what we want to do with the ball. By the time we decide, the defender or defenders are there to confront us. The biggest example of that was Joseph and Molino. They may be good but are too slow to get in gear. Again, a coaching emphasis on this point during practice and games could arrest this flaw.

If this team had more games against teams at this level we could have done better.

We got no calls from the ref!!!

We still need a better defensive presence in midfield.

Hyland has to be more present in the middle both offensively and defensively.

Primus, Bentick, Cyrus, Clarence and Paul were impressive in this game. Clarence hold's up the ball better than Gay.

Overall, impressed with the fight, resillience, and entire performance.

Post by: kiffysmooth on September 28, 2009, 04:00:46 PM
I had a nice convo with Maximus Dan on Twitter  :beermug:

Maximus:

I'M UPSET ABOUT THE LOSS AGAINST ITALY...THIS TIME I DON'T WANNA HEAR ANYTHING ABOUT "THE BOYS MADE US PROUD"...GOALS HAVE 2 B SCORED...JEEZ

IF YOU DON'T TAKE YOUR CHANCES IT COMES BACK 2 HAUNT YOU AND IT'S THAT SIMPLE......IT WASN'T ABOUT ANYTHING ELSE!!!!

BAD PASSES,FOULS,LOSING POSSESION,OUT OF POSITION ETC. ARE NORMAL IN GAMES EVEN AT THE TOP LEVEL BUT YOU MUST SCORE!

to which I responded:

I would add silly mistakes to that as well. But (and you don't want to hear this) I'm still proud of them. Think Long Term Maximus Dan!

to which he responded:

I ALWAYS THINK LONG TERM KING,SINCE I WAS A KID BUT I'M I 2 THINK LONG TERM FOR A VICTORY THAT COULD'VE PUT DEM IN A POSITION GO FURDA

WE TOOK AN ETERNITY 2 REACH THE WC AND WE FELL FLAT AGAIN,WE TOOK 2 LONG AT ACHIEVING MANY THINGS,NO MORE EXCUSES!!!!!!!!!

At which point, The PNM tweeted:

Congratulations Trinidad & Tobago under 20 National Football team! We are very proud of you

which I sent to Maximus, and he responded:

AHHHHHH BOOOOOY AH TELL YUH AH TELL YUH......LMAO!!!!!

Ok
Post by: TRINIMITCH on September 28, 2009, 04:05:43 PM
Egypt 1 - 2 Paraguay .....4th min of injury time
Post by: Deeks on September 28, 2009, 04:10:35 PM
When the romans intercepted that pass, it had our whole mid field and defence scampering back. All them men could do was pelt desperate sliding tackles. Too late. big mistake.
Post by: truetrini on September 28, 2009, 04:30:24 PM
nuff shit...we played an excellent game and again we were unfortunate.

Instead ah bigging up de young men who valiantly fought assholes looking to put dem down.

These fellas play with more heart and soul dan de big hard stones jokers on de senior team.

nuff assholeness about goals win matches..we tried.

shit
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 28, 2009, 04:34:01 PM
....can somebody (who actually SAW the game) please enlighten me and tell me WHY our first goal was disallowed, please.  Was it because of a foul or for alleged offside?
Post by: lefty on September 28, 2009, 04:43:55 PM
....can somebody (who actually SAW the game) please enlighten me and tell me WHY our first goal was disallowed, please.  Was it because of a foul or for alleged offside?

some people look over d footage an say d call was good
Post by: Observer on September 28, 2009, 04:44:22 PM

a player cannot gain an advantage by waiting for the ball near the opposing goal when there are fewer than two opponents between him and the goal.
There was only one
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 28, 2009, 05:02:11 PM

a player cannot gain an advantage by waiting for the ball near the opposing goal when there are fewer than two opponents between him and the goal.
There was only one

Observer, thank you for that enlightenment, as I was not aware of that fine tuning of the offside rule "near the goal" because I guess I will need to check the laws of the game to see what FIFA define as "near."
Post by: Observer on September 28, 2009, 05:11:00 PM

There was only one

Observer, thank you for that enlightenment, as I was not aware of that fine tuning of the offside rule "near the goal" because I guess I will need to check the laws of the game to see what FIFA define as "near."

well its anywhere over the half
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 28, 2009, 05:22:04 PM
I find that rule stupid..

Why is it there? cuz a keeper cant catch a cross and tips it to an opponent who directs the ball to a teamate who scores it with a defender on a line while ahead of the keeper... So it's there to save the keeper from embarrassment?

That is a shit rule

So basically a new "tactic" can be when defending a corner or free kick(from a distance) leave 1 man on the post and send the entire team and keeper to the half and let the attacking team score a disallowed goal

That is a shit rule...

Why does a keeper and 1 defender get so much protection in the situation? We did nothing wrong and deserved the goal... the rule is baffling ..because 2 men werent behind the keeper?  my god fifa

Post by: FF on September 28, 2009, 05:43:56 PM

Why is it there? cuz a keeper cant catch a cross and tips it to an opponent who directs the ball to a teamate who scores it with a defender on a line while ahead of the keeper... So it's there to save the keeper from embarrassment?

That is a shit rule

So basically a new "tactic" can be when defending a corner or free kick(from a distance) leave 1 man on the post and send the entire team and keeper to the half and let the attacking team score a disallowed goal

That is a shit rule...

Why does a keeper and 1 defender get so much protection in the situation? We did nothing wrong and deserved the goal... the rule is baffling ..because 2 men werent behind the keeper?  my god fifa

no offense... but you letting emotion control you and writing pure rubbish... pure rubbish...

jeezanages
Post by: 1-868 on September 28, 2009, 06:14:37 PM
We get tief
Post by: Big Magician on September 28, 2009, 06:30:31 PM
red white and black forever
well done smalls
this team growing up nicely
go watch tapes of the U-17 WC...and if you have belly..watch dwight and dem in 1991
Post by: Socafan on September 28, 2009, 07:12:57 PM
red white and black forever
well done smalls
this team growing up nicely
go watch tapes of the U-17 WC...and if you have belly..watch dwight and dem in 1991

Thank you...tell dem.
Post by: 100% Barataria on September 28, 2009, 07:20:12 PM
Must admit, for all the football I have played in my life, I wasn't aware of this technicality wrt the offside rule.

Anyway, at the risk of trying to put things in perspective:

Those who heart broken and pissed saw an opportunity for us to make some mark on the world stage in our 5th WC (2 U-17, 2 U-20, 1 senior) for the 1st time against an un-traditionally weak Italian team and the fact that it was Italy is no excuse since we were able to match them and create opportunities

Those who applauding the young warriors recognize that it is just only our 4th WC at all levels and so it takes time before we can become world beaters at this level against any team and until we eliminate some of our own-induced shortcomings (errant passing, concentration lapses, physical fitness) we will continue to struggle to get to the level where we not only compete but are able to progress past the group stage at a WC.

Both camps justified to feel how they feel, at the end of the day though, I think we all share in a common goal and that is for TT to do well and progress in the beautiful game.  If we could only dismantle and rebuild our admin while we are at it....sigh
Post by: King Deese on September 28, 2009, 07:42:56 PM

Not according to these rules set by fifa:

Offside Position

It is not an offence in itself to be in an offside position.

A player is in an offside position if:

• he is nearer to his opponents’ goal line than both the ball and the
second-last opponent

A player is not in an offside position if:

• he is in his own half of the fi eld of play or

he is level with the second-last opponent or

• he is level with the last two opponents
Offence

A player in an offside position is only penalised if, at the moment the ball
touches or is played by one of his team, he is, in the opinion of the referee,
involved in active play by:

• interfering with play or

• interfering with an opponent or

• gaining an advantage by being in that position

Clarence was clearly not offside there was a defender standing on the goaline. It has to be something else other than offside.
Post by: Jay10 on September 28, 2009, 07:49:44 PM

Offside Position

second-last opponent

Offence

Clarence was clearly not offside there was a defender standing on the goaline. It has to be something else other than offside.

Yes, but it was Bentick who slid the ball home....That is who the linesman called offside.
Post by: King Deese on September 28, 2009, 07:59:35 PM
i believe that these u20 players should have been tested by an eye doctor to make sure they are not color blind or cockeyed or seeing things that are not real because i think they are the only people on the field and in the stadium seeing a goal post in the sky or maybe jak move the goalpost or maybe everybody on the field wearing tnt colors.

a brilliant man once said: "When we play these big teams and you getting chances that is the time to ‘let go pipe’ and make it hard for them" -Glenroy Samuel. the rest of the team did not get that memo.
Post by: King Deese on September 28, 2009, 08:03:33 PM

Offside Position

second-last opponent

Offence

Yes, but it was Bentick who slid the ball home....That is who the linesman called offside.

yeah, you are right, but it was bentick i meant to say. there was a defender still trying to come off his goaline, he was still between bentick, the ball, and his goaline, when bentick scored so it had to be that something else happened before he scored for the referee to call that goal off. that was a bad call by the referee he should have consulted with his linesman.
Post by: Pointman on September 28, 2009, 08:35:23 PM
Fellas, fellow forumites and brother and sister Trinis ah jus watch the highlights of the games(about 25 times) and I cannot for the life of me figure out why our first goal was disallowed. Did any of you see any infractions, fouls, offsides, man spitting on man; man stamping ah next man foot or squeezing ah man balls...anything.
Please somebody enlighten me on this brand of football officiating. I implore you.

We boys get frankomen robbed today and  it was shameful.

BTW...Jamal Gay, you have to put them chances away.Peace.
Post by: Fyzoman on September 28, 2009, 08:40:26 PM

There was only one

as ah man who didn't see dis game, de explanations bout de rules and what actually happen have meh lil bit confused...anybody see de goal Tevez score today against West Ham?
could somebody who watch/tape de game, spend ah lil time and watch the FIFA flash link below and tell we if is was offside or not?

http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/lawsofthegame.html
Post by: King Deese on September 28, 2009, 08:52:51 PM
i don't know how else to put it so lemme clear this one up.

bentick = onside
referee = offside

referee = 1
tnt       = 0

italy = lucky
tnt   = crying foul
Post by: truetrini on September 28, 2009, 09:37:25 PM

There was only one

He was not waiting for the ball, they attacked the goal, the keeper flew out to defend and was beaten.  It was hard luck there, I feel that should have been a damn goal.
Post by: Jay10 on September 28, 2009, 10:27:09 PM

There was only one

as ah man who didn't see dis game, de explanations bout de rules and what actually happen have meh lil bit confused...anybody see de goal Tevez score today against West Ham?
could somebody who watch/tape de game, spend ah lil time and watch the FIFA flash link below and tell we if is was offside or not?

http://www.fifa.com/worldfootball/lawsofthegame.html

Tevez was in line or behind the player (his team-mate) so he cant be offside in any case
Post by: Bakes on September 28, 2009, 10:32:03 PM
He was not waiting for the ball, they attacked the goal, the keeper flew out to defend and was beaten.  It was hard luck there, I feel that should have been a damn goal.

You missing the point... at the time the ball was played towards him he was between the goalkeeper and the last defender, who was on the line.  This means there was only one defender between him and the goal when the ball was played to him... according to the offside rule there must be two defenders between the attacking player and the goal when the ball is played.  He must at least be level with one of the two defenders... but can't be closer to the goal than either of them.  In this case Bentick was closer to the goal than the keeper.

The fact that the ball wasn't deliberately played to him and was a shot isn't a factor, in case some are wondering... nor is it a factor that the keeper went for the ball at the time.

Fyzoman link is ah damn good one.
Post by: Peong on September 29, 2009, 01:04:40 AM

That is a shit rule

That is a shit rule...

A corner kick is taken on the goal line.  Nobody can be offside from that kick.
So no that tactic will not work.

It's the same principle for offside that everybody is familiar with, when the goalie is the last man.
Just apply the same principle when the goalie is not the last man.

I saw this happen in a champions league game a few years ago, Real Madrid vs somebody.
A goal get disallowed and Tommy Smyth say yeh that was offside because there was only 1 defender between the striker and the goal.
I thought Tommy Smyth was mad, but I check the rules and there it was.
Post by: Mango Chow! on September 29, 2009, 02:02:58 AM

There was only one

well its anywhere over the half

Well Brother, you're right.  I was thinking all along that the 'keeper had already recovered and was back on his line I hadn't payed attention to the fact that he didn't.  In fact I AM aware of how the rule is structured, it's just that, 99.99% of the time when men get called for offside, it's not because the 'keeper is one of the men putting an opponent offside, too.  My bad,  I was taking certain things for granted and wasn't paying attention to the play.   :beermug:
Post by: frico on September 29, 2009, 02:56:49 AM
Didn't the Ref point to the spot to signal a goal,I think the 3rd official waved his flag and had a word with the ref and the dicision was changed.The 3rd official comes from The Solomon Islands and is maybe one of those newbies,even the Italians were surprised,when the goal was scored no Ital complained,strange.
Post by: Brownsugar on September 29, 2009, 05:40:48 AM

You missing the point... at the time the ball was played towards him he was between the goalkeeper and the last defender, who was on the line.  This means there was only one defender between him and the goal when the ball was played to him... according to the offside rule there must be two defenders between the attacking player and the goal when the ball is played.  He must at least be level with one of the two defenders... but can't be closer to the goal than either of them.  In this case Bentick was closer to the goal than the keeper.

The fact that the ball wasn't deliberately played to him and was a shot isn't a factor, in case some are wondering... nor is it a factor that the keeper went for the ball at the time.

Bakes, this is the most clear explanation I've heard over the past hours since the game ended....even last night on the various news reports they still confused....damn you think with all the technology available somebody would do the research, call up a couple referee, etc. etc. and have a educated discussion about the thing....steups....
Post by: Fyzoman on September 29, 2009, 08:38:02 AM

Bakes, this is the most clear explanation I've heard over the past hours since the game ended....even last night on the various news reports they still confused....damn you think with all the technology available somebody would do the research, call up a couple referee, etc. etc. and have a educated discussion about the thing....steups....

I agree Sugar.. ah still eh see de goal but Bakes make it clear...maybe somebody should send de media de damn FIFA link!
Post by: Pointman on September 29, 2009, 11:45:32 AM
99.99% of the time that goal would have stood. That is a f*cked up call. Hard luck young warriors.Italy was lucky yesterday, not the better team.
Post by: Bakes on September 29, 2009, 11:56:51 AM

I agree Sugar.. ah still eh see de goal but Bakes make it clear...maybe somebody should send de media de damn FIFA link!
I honestly cyah take too much credit fuh it, I juss as loss as the next man on some ah dem offside calls.  Ah took the time to watch the FIFA explanation from the link though, and although I think some of it is shit... I understand the rule a lot better now.  No simpler way to put it than to say the attacking player can't be closer to the goal than the last two defenders when the ball is played.

From that link I learn a thing or two as well... like a lot of times you'll see a man get a pass and at the time the pass was made he was in line with the last defender but leaning forward as he's taking off for the pass.  I used to complain that if you look at the feet, where he was, that he's onside.  According to the rules, forget where the feet are, if a players body is anywhere across that imaginary line established by the defender then he's offside.  That means if his feet are in line, but his head or torso leaning across that imaginary line that puts him closer to the goal and he's offside.  There is an exception for hands though... if all of his body is in line with the last defender and only his hands are "offside" then he's not offside.

To me all ah dat is parsing things too closely... should just leave it where the man feet are and fuhget all this whey he head and shoulders and elbow thing is.
Post by: Mose on September 30, 2009, 12:09:25 AM
Yuh know after all de ole talk I see pass on this forum about who know football and who never kick a lime, it really surprising to see de amount of people who doh know de offside rule.
Post by: dwolfman on September 30, 2009, 07:13:52 AM
I shock the offside discussion went on that long. The rule was completely stated and then relevant parts stated. What Bakes say that was different from what was said by more than one poster on more than one occassion in more than one match related thread? At any rate, many of us arguing on the basis of wanting the goal to stand and as a result looking for all kinds of reasons to justify why it should have been allowed. Imagine man even forgetting the fact that a corner is taken from the baseline so you can't be offside from that kick. It's cool to see us behind the boys so whole heartedly, but really we stand to gain nothing by remaining ignorant of a rule that has been exactly how it is now since I'm a little boy. They have made some revisions/amendments to remove subjectivity, but the basic principle that is offside is the same.

99.99% of the time that goal would have stood. That is a f*cked up call. Hard luck young warriors.Italy was lucky yesterday, not the better team.
Again, nice that we are 100% behind our team, but did you watch the entire match? Italy were the better team, even statistically (possession, shots on goal, etc). I'll agree that we didn't look like minnows and put Italy under enormous pressure to win the match, but we need to be realistic and accept the performance for what it was.
Post by: truetrini on September 30, 2009, 07:39:18 AM
Hard luck young Warriors!

That rule really irks me, especially under the circumstances!

All in a split second...man attacked the goal, keeper scrambles out to defend, shot comes in..turned into goal...goal signaled and then disallowed.

Young attacker should have run out with the keeper to keep himself onside.

Tough thing there...rules is rules right?