Sports => Football => Topic started by: E-man on September 11, 2009, 01:00:07 PM

Title: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Paraguay Game (1-Oct-2009).
Post by: E-man on September 11, 2009, 01:00:07 PM
  (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/m/tri.gif) Trinidad & Tobago vs Paraguay (http://www.fifa.com/imgml/flags/m/par.gif)

Cairo International Stadium
  Thursday, 1 October 2009
  21:30 local, 15:30 T&T/Eastern

(http://img.kooora.com/i.aspx?i=a__egypt%2Fcairo_international.jpg)

Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2009 FIFA U-20 World Cup game vs Paraguay (October 1st, 21:30 local, 15:30 T&T/Eastern time) in the Cairo International Stadium will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

ESPN 360 (http://ESPN360.com)
I95.5fm (http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx)
105.1FM (http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/)
atdhe.net (http://www.atdhe.net)

TV Viewing.

TV 6 (http://www.tv6tnt.com/)

Chat.

chat.socawarriors.net (http://chat.socawarriors.net)

Cairo.

Cairo was founded in 969 AD as the royal enclosure for the Fatimid Caliphs that ruled Egypt at the time. Two centuries ago, then-ruler Muhammad Ali installed the city as his independent empire's capital, after which the British took control until Egypt attained independence in 1922.

Cairo International Stadium.

Cairo International Stadium (Arabic: ستاد القاهرة الدولي‎) or "Stad El-Qahira El-Dawly", is an Olympic-standard, multi-use stadium with an all-seated capacity of 74,100. It is the Arab World and Africa's largest and foremost Olympic-standard facility befitting the role of Cairo, Egypt as the center of events in the region. Located in Nasr City; a suburb north east of Cairo, it was completed in 1960, and was inaugurated by President Gamal Abdel Nasser on 23rd July that year, the eighth anniversary of the Egyptian Revolution of 1952.

Trinidad & Tobago

T&T 22-Man Squad

Goalkeepers - X 3
21.Glenroy Samuel (United Petrotrin/TRI), 1.Jesse Fullerton (Nova University/USA), 22.Andre Marchan (Joe Pubic/TRI).

Defenders - X 8
19.Daniel Cyrus (Joe Public/TRI), 12.Robert Primus (San Juan Jabloteh/TRI), 4.Sheldon Bateau (San Juan Jabloteh/TRI), 3.Curtis Gonzales (Ma Pau SC/TRI), 15.Uriah Bentick (Liberty University/USA), 5.Akeem Adams (United Petrotrin/TRI), 2.Aubrey David (W Connection/TRI), Mikeil Williams (Ma Pau SC/TRI).

Midfielders - X 7
6.Leston Paul (capt) (University of South Flordia/USA), 8.Sean De Silva (Joe Public/TRI), 14.Jean-Luc Rochford (Joe Public/TRI), 7.Kevin Molino (Ma Pau SC/TRI), 16.Marcus Joseph (Joe Public/TRI), Khaleem Hyland (Zulte Waregem/BEL), Jake Thomson (Southampton/ENG).

Forwards - X 4
Jamal Gay (Rot Weiss Oberhausen/GER), 18.Marvin Manswell (Joe Public/TRI), 10.Quan Grosvenor (University of Connecticut/USA), 9.Juma Jamal Clarence (United Petrotrin/TRI).

Paraguay

After qualifying for the first two FIFA U-20 World Cup finals, Paraguay appeared at just one of the next eight. That sorry record was reversed at the end of the 1990s when La Albirroja reached four finals competitions in a row, thanks to players of the stature of Justo Villar, Paulo Da Silva, Roque Santa Cruz, Salvador Cabanas, Santiago Salcedo and Edgar Barreto. Their most impressive showing came at Argentina 2001, where they finished fourth. After missing out on Netherlands 2005 and Canada 2007, they secured a place at Egypt 2009 by finishing South American runners-up for the first time since 1967.

Qualifying
A well-balanced side, the Paraguayans ended the group phase with two wins to finish second in their section. They then began the final six-team group with a 1-1 draw with Argentina. After easing past Venezuela 3-0, Los Guaraníes went down 2-1 to Colombia before drawing 2-2 with Uruguay, results that left them needing to beat tournament winners Brazil to make sure of a place in Egypt. A 2-1 victory not only secured that objective but also gave them the runners-up slot. The Paraguayans won four matches in all, drew three and lost two, scoring 18 goals and conceding 12. Hernan Perez and Robin Ramirez scored five goals each to end the tournament among the four joint top scorers.

Coach
Born in Buenos Aires, Adrian Alberto Coria was a speedy and nimble forward who, in the course of a career spanning over ten years, played in the top divisions in Argentina, Peru, Paraguay, Uruguay, Guatemala, Honduras and Poland. In February 2007 he joined the Paraguayan national team's coaching staff as an assistant to his compatriot Gerardo Martino, taking over as U-20 coach one year later.

Star players
Hernan Perez, Robin Ariel Ramirez and Federico Santander, all of them born in 1989, formed a feared trio at the South American U-20 Championship, scoring 14 of their side's 18 goals in all. Perez and Ramirez, a midfielder and striker respectively, both hail from Libertad's highly productive youth academy, while Santander has come up through the ranks at Guarani. Two other young Paraguayans to watch out for are goalkeeper Joel Silva and defender Ronald Huth.

Record
• Paraguay will be making their eighth appearance in the competition at Egypt 2009. They also reached the finals at Tunisia 1977, Japan 1979, USSR 1985, Malaysia 1997, Nigeria 1999, Argentina 2001 and UAE 2003.
• Their best performance came at Argentina 2001, when they finished fourth.

What they said...
"We played against Brazil with enormous pressure on us and thank God we qualified with a brilliant performance. I believe we raised the flag of Paraguayan youthful football very high that day, and we will go to Egypt with the goal of doing it again," Paraguay coach Adrián Coria.

Squad

Nr. Name                DOB         Pos Clubs                 Height
 1  Joel SILVA          13/01/1989  GK  Guarani (PAR)   
 2  Ivan PIRIS          10/03/1989  DF  Cerro Porteno (PAR)   
 3  Ronald HUTH         30/08/1989  DF  Vicenza (ITA)   
 4  Cesar BENITEZ       28/05/1990  DF  Cerro Porteno (PAR)   
 5  Francisco SILVA     18/10/1990  DF  Libertad (PAR)   
 6  Rodrigo BURGOS      21/06/1989  MF  Cerro Porteno (PAR)   
 7  Celso ORTIZ         26/01/1989  MF  Cerro Porteno (PAR)   
 8  Hernan PEREZ        25/02/1989  MF  Villarreal (ESP)   
 9  Robin RAMIREZ       11/11/1989  FW  Libertad (PAR)   
10  Gustavo CRISTALDO   03/05/1989  MF  Libertad (PAR)   
11  Federico SANTANDER  04/06/1989  FW  Guarani (PAR)   
12  Gerardo ORTIZ       25/03/1989  GK  Quilmes (ARG)   
13  Aldo PANIAGUA       12/07/1989  MF  General Caballero (PAR)   
14  Rolando GARCIA      10/02/1990  DF  2 de Mayo (PAR)   
15  Derlis ORUE         02/01/1989  MF  12 de Octubre (PAR)      168
16  Jorge MOREIRA                   MF  2 de Mayo (PAR)   
17  Nicolas MARTINEZ    15/02/1989  MF  Puebla (MEX)   
18  Lorenzo MELGAREJO   10/08/1990  MF  12 de Octubre (PAR)   
19  Luis PAEZ           19/12/1989  FW  Tacuary (PAR)   
20  Luis CABALLERO      22/04/1990  FW  Olimpia Asuncion (PAR)   
21  Ruben ESCOBAR       06/02/1991  GK  Libertad (PAR)
Title: Re: Thread for the U-20 T&T vs Paraguay Game (1-Oct-2009).
Post by: E-man on September 11, 2009, 03:32:05 PM
Paraguay raise the bar (http://www.fifa.com/u20worldcup/news/newsid=1097034.html#paraguay+raise)
(FIFA.com)

Posing the final hurdle in the section will be Trinidad and Tobago. "We played them in a six-team tournament in Venezuela and won 4-1," said Coria. "I didn't think much of their football that day, but they were a totally different side against Brazil a few days later. They played with a lot of skill and created a lot of chances."
Post by: Brownsugar on September 12, 2009, 06:09:53 AM
Aye ah just realise we playing Paraguay in the last game of the group....again (sort of).... ;D
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 28, 2009, 02:03:17 PM
de defeat today was very unfortunate.still a solid unit from de fellas.
Post by: E-man on September 28, 2009, 03:26:26 PM
Team     MP  W D L  GF GA Pts

Italy     2  1 1 0  2  1   4
Paraguay  2  1 1 0  2  1   4
Egypt     2  1 0 1  5  3   3
T&T       2  0 0 2  2  6   0

No chance to advance now unless we score lots of goals and Egypt loses, only chance to avenge the defeat in Germany.

Post by: mwanasoka on September 28, 2009, 03:28:49 PM
Wah de hell going on ?Para. jess score ah ORFSIDE GOAL an de reff allow it.
FIFA making AH MOCKERY of dey F***ing Own Rules putting T&T in ah shithole.
Post by: saga pinto on September 28, 2009, 05:53:01 PM

So in other words is ah conspiracy and we f**king blight all around.......
Post by: D.H.W on September 28, 2009, 06:02:32 PM

lol yeh that about sums it up right there  ;D
Post by: mwanasoka on September 28, 2009, 06:23:10 PM

So in other words,yuh doh see nutten wrong with that.
Help meh out here.Meh ESP aparatus brake dong jess now.
Every team have ah equal opportunity to be 'UNFORTUNATE'
but we must corner de market on 'UNFORTUNATE'
AND YOU GOOD WITH THAT !
Post by: Trinimassive on September 28, 2009, 10:52:12 PM

lol yeh that about sums it up right there  ;D

If Italy had scored that offside goal and the ref had given it. I seriously doubt he woulda decided to double check with he assistant.

But say wah we making progress. Playing better with each game so I looking forward to ah draw or ah win.

They hit the woodwork in both games and score in both games so they obviously able to compete at this level and they believe in deyself.
Post by: Kingk on September 29, 2009, 01:37:06 AM
we wining this one :beermug: :challenge:
Post by: Sam on September 29, 2009, 08:17:11 AM

No chance to advance now unless we score lots of goals and Egypt loses, only chance to avenge the defeat in Germany.

How you figure that e-man. We officially eliminated, de most points we can get now is 3, Paraguay and Italy is already on 4 points.

Do we get a play off spot for best 3rd place finisher ?
Post by: weary1969 on September 29, 2009, 08:19:07 AM

How you figure that e-man. We officially eliminated, de most points we can get now is 3, Paraguay and Italy is already on 4 points.

Do we get a play off spot for best 3rd place finisher ?

Move 2 head of d class Sam u are correck.
Post by: E-man on September 29, 2009, 08:50:24 AM
yeah the best 4 out of 6 3rd place finishers. To make a total of sixteen teams moving on. Only the 2 worst 3rd place teams get eliminated.
Post by: King Deese on September 29, 2009, 06:46:58 PM
watch, this is my starting 11. i know we going to lose to paraguay but i want these players to get a taste of the world cup even if it's in a losing effort.

fullerton (cap't)

gonzales          williams          bateau(optimus prime partner in crime)     david

thompson         molino            de silva                   joseph

manswell                   grosvenor

subs

rochford for de silva just in case
clarence for grosvenor just in case
and the other goalkeeper just in case

everybody gets ah run...........

Post by: The_Ice on September 29, 2009, 08:15:49 PM
wtf... again! i had class on monday and the class got cancelled last minute so i missed the game for nothing. now i have class again on thursday so i missing this one. i have to follow what ppl saying here again.
Post by: Star Child on September 30, 2009, 06:42:57 AM
Spoke to a friend close to the team, they are feeling good but not confident in winning this game. It seems they are throwing in the towel.

My prediction, 3-1 to Paraguay, I hope I am wrong.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 30, 2009, 12:01:07 PM
The only concacf team not to win a game ....
Post by: Raul on September 30, 2009, 12:21:40 PM
I dunno if my Maths wrong, but mathematically we could pip one of the four best 3rd places...

If in group C - Germany beats Cameroon (by a decent margin - Cameroon finishes third on 3 points in third but with bad GD) AND USA beat Korea (to keep Korea on 1pt)

AND in Group D - Uzbekistan and England draw (keeping both of them on 1 point for 3rd and 4th place in that group)

AND in our Group A - Italy beats Egypt AND TnT beats Paraguay (but the net result of the two matches is that TnT must end up with a better GD than Egypt).

Bottom line - go all out to beat Paraguay...

Group B if Tahiti and Nigeria draw could put both out on 1 point each, but this not going to happen.

Group E & F playing right now, so I can't call it, but GD could work here too.
Post by: Raul on September 30, 2009, 12:27:27 PM
watch, this is my starting 11. i know we going to lose to paraguay but i want these players to get a taste of the world cup even if it's in a losing effort.

fullerton (cap't)

gonzales          williams          bateau(optimus prime partner in crime)     david

subs

World Cup is to win... I rather the history books say Paraguay win 1-0 than 10-0... put yuh best foot forward at ALL times... these youths have a decade of football left, and not playing should actually make them more hungry to improve their performance...

Jason Scotland went Germany but never self get a corbeaux... then he start to rip up...
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 30, 2009, 01:59:16 PM
I dunno if my Maths wrong, but mathematically we could pip one of the four best 3rd places...

If in group C - Germany beats Cameroon (by a decent margin - Cameroon finishes third on 3 points in third but with bad GD) AND USA beat Korea (to keep Korea on 1pt)

AND in Group D - Uzbekistan and England draw (keeping both of them on 1 point for 3rd and 4th place in that group)

AND in our Group A - Italy beats Egypt AND TnT beats Paraguay (but the net result of the two matches is that TnT must end up with a better GD than Egypt).

Group B if Tahiti and Nigeria draw could put both out on 1 point each, but this not going to happen.

we are eliminated egypt beat us  so on head to head tie breaker they go through
Post by: E-man on September 30, 2009, 02:23:34 PM

The regs on page 30 (http://www.fifa.com/mm/document/tournament/competition/01/04/03/36/regulation%5fu20%5fegypt%5f09%5fe.pdf) don't say head to head tie breaker.

it's goal difference, and only if that and the number of goals is still equal then it's head to head.

The ranking of each team in each group will be determined as follows:

a) greatest number of points obtained in all group matches;
b) goal difference in all group matches;
c) greatest number of goals scored in all group matches.

If two or more teams are equal on the basis of the above three criteria, their rankings will be determined as follows:

d) greatest number of points obtained in the group matches between
the teams concerned;
e) goal difference resulting from the group matches between the
teams concerned;
f) greater number of goals scored in all group matches between the
teams concerned;
g) fair play point system in which the number of yellow and red cards
are evaluated;
h) drawing of lots by the FIFA Organising Committee.

edit: I left out the next part, but still same thing - goal difference:

The four best teams among those ranked third will be determined as follows:

a) greater number of points obtained in all group matches;
b) goal difference resulting from all group matches;
c) greater number of goals scored in all group matches;
d) fair play point system in which the number of yellow and red cards are evaluated;
e) drawing of lots by the FIFA Organising Committee.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 30, 2009, 02:37:27 PM

The regs on page 30 (http://www.fifa.com/mm/document/tournament/competition/01/04/03/36/regulation%5fu20%5fegypt%5f09%5fe.pdf) don't say head to head tie breaker.

it's goal difference, and only if that and the number of goals is still equal then it's head to head.

The ranking of each team in each group will be determined as follows:

a) greatest number of points obtained in all group matches;
b) goal difference in all group matches;
c) greatest number of goals scored in all group matches.

If two or more teams are equal on the basis of the above three criteria, their rankings will be determined as follows:

d) greatest number of points obtained in the group matches between
the teams concerned;
e) goal difference resulting from the group matches between the
teams concerned;
f) greater number of goals scored in all group matches between the
teams concerned;
g) fair play point system in which the number of yellow and red cards
are evaluated;
h) drawing of lots by the FIFA Organising Committee.

edit: I left out the next part, but still same thing - goal difference:

The four best teams among those ranked third will be determined as follows:

a) greater number of points obtained in all group matches;
b) goal difference resulting from all group matches;
c) greater number of goals scored in all group matches;
d) fair play point system in which the number of yellow and red cards are evaluated;
e) drawing of lots by the FIFA Organising Committee.

so i guess head to head is just used in qualifying ok
Post by: weary1969 on September 30, 2009, 09:34:55 PM
Lets hope d 130 meetin finish by 330 or else I go miss it.
Post by: madness on October 01, 2009, 01:02:53 AM
i believe we have a chance. they need to play strong and win at least 3 or more goals....
Post by: freakazoid on October 01, 2009, 04:18:21 AM

fullerton (cap't)

subs

this is the kinna thinking that vexs me and we r going to weaken another generation with it. whistle n blow but yet we are going to  lose the game. why? then why should we bother to play? dont we have any pride? or some men jus dont watch enough football.

"And indeed if you think you're a genius at something, what you achieve is very much according to your expectations; if you think you're no good, you're not going to get anywhere."
Post by: freakazoid on October 01, 2009, 04:20:13 AM
to MY soca warriors...."Don't live down to expectations. Go out there and do something remarkable."

"Don't lower your expectations to meet your performance. Raise your level of performance to meet your expectations. Expect the best of yourself, and then do what is necessary to make it a reality."
Post by: Jah Gol on October 01, 2009, 08:47:25 AM
What time the game (TT time). The thread time was wrong for the last games. 
Post by: Brownsugar on October 01, 2009, 08:59:01 AM

Supposed to be 3:30 pm....
Post by: Jah Gol on October 01, 2009, 09:12:40 AM

Supposed to be 3:30 pm....
thanks
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 09:56:06 AM
If they win this game ,Then they are for real ,cause they have no rite to be able to .paraguay bad like peas .
Post by: fordy on October 01, 2009, 10:50:10 AM
any links to see the game later?
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 10:58:26 AM
oh oh beers start flowing already ,330 hurry up .
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 12:30:17 PM
Starting line-up:

1. Samuel
3. Gonazales
5. Adams *
6. Paul (captain) *
9. Gay *
11. Hyland
12. Primus
13. Clarence
15. Bentick
18. Thomson *
19. Cyrus

Paraguay:

1. J. Silva (captain)
2. Piris
4. C. Benitez *
5. F. Silva
7. C. Ortiz
8. Perez
9. Ramirez
13. Paniagua
15. Orue
18. Melgarejo
19. Paez

* on yellows
Post by: TdotTrini on October 01, 2009, 12:38:14 PM
Starting line-up:

1. Samuel
3. Gonazales
5. Adams *
6. Paul (captain) *
9. Gay *
11. Hyland
12. Primus
13. Clarence
15. Bentick
18. Thomson *
19. Cyrus

Paraguay:

1. J. Silva (captain)
2. Piris
4. C. Benitez *
5. F. Silva
7. C. Ortiz
8. Perez
9. Ramirez
13. Paniagua
15. Orue
18. Melgarejo
19. Paez

* on yellows

Beat me to it, spent the last 10 mins trying figure out how to copy and past the thing. FIFA site want let me copy the text.
Title: NO LINKS
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 01:18:06 PM
Aylah realize 15 to go before gametime and no links yet :nailbiting: D.H.W like hes not here yet ,boodsy had found one to ..oh oh.
Title: Re: NO LINKS
Post by: spideybuff on October 01, 2009, 01:19:34 PM
You will see the same thing for the Costa Rica game. Campaign done so the interest and demand subsides...
Post by: #4 on October 01, 2009, 01:22:39 PM
any links to see the game later?
http://atdhe.net/9595/watch-trinidad-and-tobago-vs-paraguay
Title: Re: NO LINKS
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 01:22:49 PM
daz eman link rite ,but years of watching TTT ,that look sign off. 8 mins
Post by: Mose on October 01, 2009, 01:24:31 PM
daz eman link rite ,but years of watching TTT ,that look sign off. 8 mins
Gih dem few a mins den check back.
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 01:27:43 PM
3 mins ,time to crack a can.  :beermug:. Enjoy the game if we see it ppl .
Post by: FF on October 01, 2009, 01:30:57 PM
TV6 wukking.. game now kickoff

http://player27.narrowstep.tv/nsp.aspx?player=vp_records_silverL_copy_copy_copy&void=293913
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 01:33:22 PM
tv 6 sticking by me ,just black .
Post by: Themanfriday on October 01, 2009, 01:34:33 PM
Guys, I am depending on you all tuh keep me up todate with info. Can not see the game on Gov't computers
Post by: fordy on October 01, 2009, 01:35:32 PM
d tv6 link and d other one not working
Post by: FF on October 01, 2009, 01:36:38 PM
tv 6 sticking by me ,just black .

it wukking for me...

Fellas press "live" on the right hand side and then press "play it" also on de right hand side... it should play
Post by: FF on October 01, 2009, 01:37:16 PM
leston paul sharing beat.. dangerous freekick for we just outside de box

Bentick off the wall... paraguay clear
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 01:37:49 PM
d tv6 link and d other one not working

try reloading the page and clicking "CCN TV6 live stream" on the right again. Took me a few tries. atdhe.net doesn't seem to have a link today. espn360 should work if you have access.
Post by: supporter on October 01, 2009, 01:40:16 PM
Thats a hard looking field
Post by: truetrini on October 01, 2009, 01:40:21 PM
http://www.justin.tv/salvatruco21
Post by: FF on October 01, 2009, 01:40:48 PM
nice save by glenroy.. low shot from the right hand side across he body..
corner paraguay.. shot high and wide
Post by: FF on October 01, 2009, 01:42:33 PM
bacchanal... i ent see too good.. but samuel was off he line and primus had to clear the cross... corner...

shot again paraguay wide... the game start off even but paraguay starting to assert theyself
Post by: supporter on October 01, 2009, 01:44:05 PM
Whats with the fcking long ball already???!!!   i just saw one of our players boot a 40-yd 'pass' to no one when he had acres of space and passing options  >:(
Post by: PIMP on October 01, 2009, 01:45:07 PM
Wake up Trinidad!!!!
Post by: DeSoWa on October 01, 2009, 01:45:41 PM
this Gonzales fella for us is real problems...making silly mistakes in defense  >:(

Post by: FF on October 01, 2009, 01:46:04 PM
paraguay have we busy now... defence holding out so far
Post by: WestCoast on October 01, 2009, 01:46:44 PM
Thanks
working great here
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 01:47:36 PM
save we like jesus ,trinity .
Post by: DeSoWa on October 01, 2009, 01:50:02 PM
wat de ass wrong with dis ref boy? 2 yellow cards for we players on some really sorf fouls... >:( >:(

Post by: FF on October 01, 2009, 01:50:49 PM
yeah referee moving like a cnut... had some jokey calls earlier too
Post by: palos on October 01, 2009, 01:52:25 PM
We playin some serious agricultural football right about now.

Like nobody could take de ball, put it down, and pass it properly.  Everyting lookin rushed.

Come on T&T...allyuh better dan dat man.
Post by: FF on October 01, 2009, 01:53:07 PM
oh gaard Hyland nearly score on a slow rollers from distance... keeper like he ent see it til late
Post by: kicker on October 01, 2009, 01:53:55 PM
Primus is a rock!!
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 01, 2009, 01:54:10 PM
ohhh hyland.
Post by: dinho on October 01, 2009, 01:54:16 PM
oh gaard Hyland nearly score on a slow rollers from distance... keeper like he ent see it til late

like we in de matrix?

dah play happen on my link ah full 2 mins after yuh post..

slow yuh roll FF, doh be a spoiler.
Post by: DeSoWa on October 01, 2009, 01:55:18 PM
that field looking like artificial turf....

Post by: kicker on October 01, 2009, 01:56:35 PM
Good spell for us...
Post by: FF on October 01, 2009, 01:56:40 PM

like we in de matrix?

arite hard luck ... ah go cool off... like most ppl getting a feed now
Post by: FF on October 01, 2009, 01:57:06 PM
Good spell for us...

agreed

but watch de goat mouth now eh..
Post by: WestCoast on October 01, 2009, 01:59:22 PM
Good spell for us...

agreed

Post by: capodetutticapi on October 01, 2009, 01:59:58 PM
Good spell for us...

agreed

yuh know de slightest ting does wuk to we disadvantage.
Post by: supporter on October 01, 2009, 02:00:09 PM
This ref a joke?
Post by: dinho on October 01, 2009, 02:01:03 PM
daz ah yellow card ref??
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 02:02:07 PM
guess we know who the ref bet on .
Post by: truetrini on October 01, 2009, 02:02:52 PM
ref sharing cards bad boy
Post by: FF on October 01, 2009, 02:02:55 PM
ah hearing ah loud warrior chant
Post by: Bitter on October 01, 2009, 02:03:00 PM
Ref playing bingo.
He trying to make a pattern with the yellow cards
Post by: kicker on October 01, 2009, 02:03:11 PM
Allyuh hearing the Maximus Dan chant? lol
Post by: monty on October 01, 2009, 02:04:28 PM

like we in de matrix?

keep posting boy.  I in a meeting

arite hard luck ... ah go cool off... like most ppl getting a feed now
Post by: supporter on October 01, 2009, 02:04:31 PM

Yeah lol
Post by: truetrini on October 01, 2009, 02:04:49 PM
This side gets a better coach we compete with everyone we played against so far.....something missing, the first touches off and that is causing trouble and the decision making is typically Trinidad style.

As athletes no team matches us..none!
Post by: supporter on October 01, 2009, 02:06:35 PM
The long-ball stuff is truly amazing. Its almost like theyre scared to string 2-3 short passes together thru the midfield
Post by: dinho on October 01, 2009, 02:08:26 PM
Ah notice something, we players real fit.. men getting back and recovering on the thru passes...

FF, all ah meant was type slow..lol
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 01, 2009, 02:08:37 PM
like jake tryin out he new boots.
Post by: rippin on October 01, 2009, 02:12:06 PM
We getting the same free kick over and over. We need to capitalize.
Post by: King Deese on October 01, 2009, 02:12:11 PM
I am watching this game and I am confused. I don't see a game plan. It looks like hit the ball long and hope to find a team mate. It makes me wonder what was Conman teaching these fellas when he had them as 15 year olds. What did Vranes teach these fellas now. Where is the technical skills, vision, and execution of the coaches' game plan. What the f*&k is this?
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 02:12:22 PM
we've had 3 free kicks from nearly the same spot on the left now. no joy though
Post by: PIMP on October 01, 2009, 02:12:51 PM
Would be surprised if 22 players end the game with this ref.......
Post by: truetrini on October 01, 2009, 02:13:14 PM
what did they learn and what are they learning is a more pertinent question..Vranes can only hope they execute, still we need a better coach tis obvious!
Post by: truetrini on October 01, 2009, 02:14:34 PM
the Paraguayan with the panty on he head is a good player.

We seem to panic when we have possession
Post by: freakazoid on October 01, 2009, 02:15:04 PM
This side gets a better coach we compete with everyone we played against so far.....something missing, the first touches off and that is causing trouble and the decision making is typically Trinidad style.

beg to differ,  italy and egypt both  have faster players than us. Egypt's opener was due to pace and the fact that sean went like  a baby into a 50 -50 challenge.

we team need ah serious dose ah la liga,  i would really like to know what are the training drills that some la liga team use as their movement off d ball and ability to possess the ball is really out of this world
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 02:15:19 PM
where the ref from ?he look spanish
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 01, 2009, 02:16:10 PM
the Paraguayan with the panty on he head is a good player.
:rotfl: ah was now about to ask wuh it was.he does take ah sniff fuh inspiration.
Post by: supporter on October 01, 2009, 02:16:31 PM
haha 1 min injury time despite two players suffering head injury lol. jokey ref
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 02:17:55 PM
0:0 half time

TRI-PAR
shots on goal 3:10
on target 0:2
offside 1:1
corners 0:6
fouls 14:11
yellow 3:1
possession 49:51
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 01, 2009, 02:18:37 PM
good 1st half.
Post by: rippin on October 01, 2009, 02:18:56 PM
Egypt up 2-1.
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 02:19:01 PM
this is the ref game ,he killing the game bad bad.
Post by: truetrini on October 01, 2009, 02:19:12 PM

beg to differ,  italy and egypt both  have faster players than us. Egypt's opener was due to pace and the fact that sean went like  a baby into a 50 -50 challenge.

we team need ah serious dose ah la liga,  i would really like to know what are the training drills that some la liga team use as their movement off d ball and ability to possess the ball is really out of this world

differ all you want, it appears that they faster, they have better positional skills..they eh better athletes...we need a REAL coach and watch the ride.

This team is too experienced to be playing so panicky and to lack positioning acumen
Post by: DeSoWa on October 01, 2009, 02:19:32 PM
italy 1  egypt 2 half time  :'(

Post by: truetrini on October 01, 2009, 02:20:04 PM
de ref looks like he powders his face with ah ice pick.
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 02:21:58 PM
If we score first ,the ref go make we pay with blood . This go be a real up hill battle.,we need to realize and band together .
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 02:23:05 PM
If we score first ,the ref go make we pay with blood . This go be a real up hill battle.,we need to realize and band together .

from the Seychelles of all places
Post by: Themanfriday on October 01, 2009, 02:24:04 PM
Damn!!

De same three guys get ah yellow card already? Lucky this is our last game. We would heve needed them if we went further
Post by: WestCoast on October 01, 2009, 02:24:56 PM

really?
ok
Post by: freakazoid on October 01, 2009, 02:25:27 PM
maybe i am asking too much  but i expected  a bit more from mr gay.  hope he continues to improve
Post by: Bitter on October 01, 2009, 02:26:18 PM
Damn!!

De same three guys get ah yellow card already? Lucky this is our last game. We would heve needed them if we went further

Yuh give up already?

A 5 goal 2nd half plus an egypt loss can see us through.

Remember the USA at the Confederations Cup?
Post by: Socafan on October 01, 2009, 02:26:39 PM
Loud, loud in the stadium.....LOL....Love it.
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 02:27:08 PM

I had to google that place oui ,jeezean ages thats the best we could get .
Post by: rippin on October 01, 2009, 02:28:25 PM
That half time commentary and no commentary woulda be the same. They need to hire some men form the forum.
Post by: freakazoid on October 01, 2009, 02:34:01 PM
why is jake the fastest player in our side, the best passer and the best dribbler?
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 02:35:31 PM
why is jake the fastest player in our side, the best passer and the best dribbler?
I the trini blood in him .
Post by: DeSoWa on October 01, 2009, 02:37:13 PM
we had a nice possesion spell there...

Post by: Daft Trini on October 01, 2009, 02:37:34 PM
we love dribbling and loosing the ball yes... and no level in TnT ball could cross... eh boy!
Post by: Socafan on October 01, 2009, 02:38:16 PM

He is only the best crosser.
Post by: palos on October 01, 2009, 02:38:41 PM

Sychelles is a beautiful place.  Magnificent beaches.  Even better women.  8)
Post by: NJsTriniGunna on October 01, 2009, 02:39:18 PM
i like how on ESPN360, the guy thoroughly explains it is "Socawarriors" and not "Soccerwarriors", lol
Post by: King Deese on October 01, 2009, 02:41:10 PM
Who taught Hyland to play defense with his hands he plays it so well. Wow.
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 02:42:06 PM
The Tv6 lack of commentary real weird.

fine by me. better that what they would be saying.

Italy is level with Egypt 2:2
Post by: Socafan on October 01, 2009, 02:45:43 PM
Hear Maximus in the Stadium again....LOL
Post by: DeSoWa on October 01, 2009, 02:47:50 PM
like the whistle is attached to the ref's mouth owa?

Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 02:48:45 PM
Samuel looked pissed about that one. Was able to deflect it wide
Post by: palos on October 01, 2009, 02:50:16 PM
This game worse than many women's games I've seen.

Is meh team playin and ah biased but oh gorm...ah cyah take much more of dis toilet bowl football nah.  ::)

Is only because T&T playin I eh tune een to curling, poker or darts or sumting so yes.
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 02:50:47 PM

what did you do palos ,cause like they doh like trinis .
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 02:51:21 PM
bad back pass
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 02:53:33 PM
Bateau on for Cyrus
Post by: Coach on October 01, 2009, 02:54:03 PM
Good lord! are we color blind!

This level of ball is painful to watch from a National team man can't do the basics.... who the hell are the coaches.

I know these youths have skill but they don't have a clue of what to do when in possession of the ball, this is a sign of bad coaching...
Post by: supporter on October 01, 2009, 02:55:37 PM
AH HAVE TWO!! AH HAVE TWO!!
Post by: palos on October 01, 2009, 02:55:44 PM

what did you do palos ,cause like they doh like trinis .

De girls I did meet had no problem wit me or meh boys.  And dey was gorgeous  8)
Post by: truetrini on October 01, 2009, 02:58:18 PM

Is meh team playin and ah biased but oh gorm...ah cyah take much more of dis toilet bowl football nah.  ::)

Is only because T&T playin I eh tune een to curling, poker or darts or sumting so yes.

Yuh team playing>  St Vincent had a game today?
Post by: rippin on October 01, 2009, 02:58:24 PM
That was a chance.
Post by: DeSoWa on October 01, 2009, 02:58:44 PM
chances chances chances....lawd fadder

Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on October 01, 2009, 02:58:58 PM
Good lord! are we color blind!

This level of ball is painful to watch from a National team man can't do the basics.... who the hell are the coaches.

I know these youths have skill but they don't have a clue of what to do when in possession of the ball, this is a sign of bad coaching...

We standing at the starting line waitin to run,
we there, it's a joy seeing  TnT suiting up in a World cup to play Sweden, England and Italy in the span of 3 years....
up to our boys now....we close

go soca warriors :beermug:
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 02:59:07 PM
Egypt has 3 now. 3:2
Post by: WestCoast on October 01, 2009, 03:00:30 PM
TnT we want ah GOAL

dig DEEP fellas
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 03:01:04 PM
we get our first corner
Post by: FF on October 01, 2009, 03:02:32 PM
dat tackle only look bad... he get de ball ref!
Post by: DeSoWa on October 01, 2009, 03:02:49 PM
all ball...all ball lol

Post by: palos on October 01, 2009, 03:02:59 PM

Yuh team playing>  St Vincent had a game today?

Yeah.  We playin against your team grenada.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 01, 2009, 03:03:22 PM
ah feel de ref love spanish cock.
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 03:04:11 PM
whey the f**k yah running ,doh run
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on October 01, 2009, 03:04:46 PM
Ref giving hard time yes,
but we have tuh pay our dues...we will not get the same respect as Paraguay...
it will come....until then, we just play our a$$ off
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 03:05:16 PM
Bentick out for Williams
Post by: grimm01 on October 01, 2009, 03:06:03 PM
Did Vranes start with the first team or did he give de subs ah start?
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 03:06:56 PM
Starting line-up:

1. Samuel
3. Gonazales
5. Adams *
6. Paul (captain) *
9. Gay *
11. Hyland
12. Primus
13. Clarence
15. Bentick
18. Thomson *
19. Cyrus

Paraguay:

1. J. Silva (captain)
2. Piris
4. C. Benitez *
5. F. Silva
7. C. Ortiz
8. Perez
9. Ramirez
13. Paniagua
15. Orue
18. Melgarejo
19. Paez

* on yellows

Post by: theworm2345 on October 01, 2009, 03:09:12 PM
Rochford on for Gay
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 01, 2009, 03:10:16 PM
rocket rocket
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 01, 2009, 03:10:41 PM
jean luc in
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 03:11:55 PM
Egypt has 4
4:2
Post by: theworm2345 on October 01, 2009, 03:16:51 PM
Akeem Adams looks like Rory Delap  :o
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 01, 2009, 03:18:46 PM
glenroy earn he pay today
Post by: King Deese on October 01, 2009, 03:19:19 PM
Could somebody tell me why Bateau playing forward.
Post by: theworm2345 on October 01, 2009, 03:20:58 PM
Match done
Post by: rippin on October 01, 2009, 03:21:46 PM
It wasn't pretty but they do a job. Congrats on the point. Next step, not comin last in gorup.
Post by: DeSoWa on October 01, 2009, 03:21:54 PM
our 1st point in U20 WC  ;D

Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 03:22:05 PM
Well they get a point. Vranes looks relieved
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 01, 2009, 03:23:01 PM
hard fought draw,this team have real potential.we want ah world class fukkin coach though.
Post by: supporter on October 01, 2009, 03:23:08 PM
Another good effort. Congrats fellas!  :beermug:
Post by: daryn on October 01, 2009, 03:23:11 PM
well at least we have a trend going.  next time we meet Paraguay we will win.
Post by: kicker on October 01, 2009, 03:23:41 PM
Hard fought match- not pretty but a well-deserved point.

Post by: DeSoWa on October 01, 2009, 03:24:03 PM
funny how it does go...in what I think was not 1 of our better games...we salvage a point  ??? When we play good, we end up on the losing end

Post by: Mose on October 01, 2009, 03:25:16 PM
Congrats to de youngsters!!!!
Better yet, BIG UP ON WE FIRST POINT IN A WORLD CUP!!!!
:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Boodsy on October 01, 2009, 03:25:36 PM
well done yutes.....not a tidy game but a point nontheless :beermug:
Post by: Sanchez on October 01, 2009, 03:26:36 PM
I like these yutes...looking good.  Let's see if we can keep them together.....
Post by: Boodsy on October 01, 2009, 03:27:00 PM
yuh mean the U-20 world cup right?
Post by: palos on October 01, 2009, 03:27:22 PM
I am happy that our team has gotten a point which is the LEAST their EFFORT deserved in the 3 games they played.  For that I say congrats and respect to all involved.

But I have to say, TODAY WAS THE WORST DISPLAY OF FOOTBALL I HAVE EVER SEEN FROM ANY T&T NATIONAL TEAM REGARDLESS OF AGE GROUP OR GENDER.

Post by: Daft Trini on October 01, 2009, 03:28:34 PM
funny how it does go...in what I think was not 1 of our better games...we salvage a point  ??? When we play good, we end up on the losing end

God is definitely not a Trini...
Post by: Peong on October 01, 2009, 03:30:43 PM
Paraguay qualified 2nd in South America, they should be one of the better teams in this tournament.
Congrats on the point against a top team. :applause:
Post by: PIMP on October 01, 2009, 03:30:54 PM
Another tournament done....1pt...could have been worse i guess...
High hopes but again same story different day....
I have to lower my expectations of our national teams and be pleased with mediocrity like so many of our fans...

Fed up Warrior Supporter
GO WARRIORS!!!
Post by: FF on October 01, 2009, 03:31:19 PM
well done youths... good going!!
Post by: #4 on October 01, 2009, 03:31:37 PM

One of the eternal paradoxical questions of T&T football. To tell the truth, T&T football as a whole tends to be one large paradoxical question.
Post by: King Deese on October 01, 2009, 03:31:43 PM
How do you go thru a whole game - 93 minutes - and not have one single shot on goal. YOU CANNOT BE SERIOUS.

The more I see Hyland the more I hate his game. One of the worst games, if not the worst game, in this WC. I hope I never see another game like it. It also reminded me of '06 all defense and no offense. That means we did not learn from the past. We already used Benhakker we didn't need another coach who does not have any tactical plans or stratgies whatsoever.

Allyuh killing meh with the bullshit....................

Post by: dinho on October 01, 2009, 03:33:29 PM
I am happy that our team has gotten a point which is the LEAST their EFFORT deserved in the 3 games they played.  For that I say congrats and respect to all involved.

But I have to say, TODAY WAS THE WORST DISPLAY OF FOOTBALL I HAVE EVER SEEN FROM ANY T&T NATIONAL TEAM REGARDLESS OF AGE GROUP OR GENDER.

similar displays got us points against sweden and made us look respectable in the world cup..

go figure.
Post by: Deeks on October 01, 2009, 03:34:10 PM
I guess is zero zero
Post by: Quags on October 01, 2009, 03:34:34 PM

well enjoy it still ,cause you will never see all of them together again .
Great job men ,and good bye to some of you ,thanks for your 5 year service .
Post by: King Deese on October 01, 2009, 03:36:12 PM

fullerton (cap't)

subs

this is the kinna thinking that vexs me and we r going to weaken another generation with it. whistle n blow but yet we are going to  lose the game. why? then why should we bother to play? dont we have any pride? or some men jus dont watch enough football.

"And indeed if you think you're a genius at something, what you achieve is very much according to your expectations; if you think you're no good, you're not going to get anywhere."

What the f&%k are you talking about. Obviously there was nothing wrong with my starting defense Willis, furthermore, my starting midfield and forwards might have actually scored fool. There is nothing wrong with my kind of thinking so before you go running your effin mouth see the results first and then you could talk like your brains on crack.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 01, 2009, 03:36:23 PM
Well earned point. Congratulations to all the players for going further than any other youth team. Big up Vranes and the technical staff for getting us to Egypt. Good work TTFF.

This looks good going forward. But one age group does not make a country. Time to assemble the next U20's and next U17's right now.

Post by: palos on October 01, 2009, 03:37:36 PM

similar displays got us points against sweden and made us look respectable in the world cup..

go figure.

Against Sweden, we were MUCH more composed IMO.  Men wasn't boom kickin EVERY BALL.  

Nothing wrong with a defensive, containing approach.  But at least attempt to play football.  That didn't happen here today.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 01, 2009, 03:45:06 PM

go figure.

Against Sweden, we were MUCH more composed IMO.  Men wasn't boom kickin EVERY BALL.  

Nothing wrong with a defensive, containing approach.  But at least attempt to play football.  That didn't happen here today.

A bit Harsh imo Palos...It was a good defensive performance...

Defenders did their primary job but they have to improve their on the ball ability... the only CB that wanted to build from the back and keep calm is Curtis Gonsalves..why? because he is top class...reads the game well, defends well and uses the ball well

Primus is a beast..but he has many mental lapses and only has 1 thing on his mind..boooom kick... He needs to go away to a club and learn the difference about using a long kick and when to stay calm and use your defenders and mids

LP was the only midfielder willing to do anything constructive while Cyrus did a decent CDM job and Hyland was ok

Strikers were absent and were going way to wide to come for the ball and Thomson had an ok game and Adams not his best

Defensively 8-10  Offensively 2-10

10-20... not too bad vs  the best technical team of the group

Post by: weary1969 on October 01, 2009, 03:46:11 PM

Dey does play football dey Lawd
Post by: kicker on October 01, 2009, 03:50:26 PM

You have to be kidding!

Post by: WestCoast on October 01, 2009, 03:51:54 PM
Well done to ALL the players who made it over to Egypt and others who were unable to, for one reason or another
GREAT JOB!!!
 :applause: :applause:

I heard the commentator say that the best Paraguay players were on the bench
Post by: weary1969 on October 01, 2009, 03:53:12 PM
 TODAY WAS THE WORST DISPLAY OF FOOTBALL I HAVE EVER SEEN FROM ANY T&T NATIONAL TEAM REGARDLESS OF AGE GROUP OR GENDER.

[/quote]

Havin journey 2 d MLS last yr many times under d Dumbtist I have 2 disagree. Dat bein said I gled I eh pay 2 c dat level of football. Is only govt electricity that waste.
Post by: FF on October 01, 2009, 03:53:23 PM

You have to be kidding!

Palos musbe sleep through the Hex
Post by: Deeks on October 01, 2009, 03:58:26 PM
I can't believe peeps here don't know about schyscelles is some islands of east africa. They are bi-lingual  french/english and lots of people there look like Trinis. Similar to Cape Verde in west africa(portuguese).
Post by: rippin on October 01, 2009, 04:02:28 PM
South American teams are very fast to the ball and on the ball. Egypt and Italy did not pressure the ball as much as Para did. Men was running hard today to get back in position when we lost the ball and didn't have time to regroup when in possession. That is why they look so bad. We will always look better against teams that don't play at that speed.

Same for the snr's. That is y we always look like we have a chance against the US but still end up losing.
Post by: palos on October 01, 2009, 04:14:34 PM

It have countries dat does ask exactly de same bout we.
Post by: WestCoast on October 01, 2009, 04:25:58 PM

http://www.fifa.com/associations/association=sey/ranking/gender=m/index.html
Post by: weary1969 on October 01, 2009, 04:30:30 PM

Then dey eh know dey WC history because we play in Germany 06. If peeps eh know bout dey existence I eh go b shock I only know bout dey because somebody I know was wukin dey.
Post by: WestCoast on October 01, 2009, 04:37:14 PM

Then dey eh know dey WC history because we play in Germany 06. If peeps eh know bout dey existence I eh go b shock I only know bout dey because somebody I know was wukin dey.
I know dem from de Un-Common Wealth Games ;D
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 01, 2009, 04:44:50 PM
Paraguay claim second, T&T a point

A goalless draw between Paraguay and Trinidad and Tobago in Cairo was enough to see the South Americans qualify for the last 16 as the second-placed team in Group A, while Trinidad and Tobago deservedly picked up their first point of the competition in their final game.

With his team already qualified from the last matchday, Adrian Coria made no fewer than six changes to his starting line-up from the team that defeated Egypt, which was reflected in the cohesion of his team's performance.

For all Paraguay's pressure and possession in the first half, they did not create many chances. Indeed, their best opportunity of the half came in the opening ten minutes, when Aldo Paniagua's shot from just inside the box forced Joel Silva into a great save. Hernan Perez also had a shot from the edge of the box, but it whistled past the left hand post.

Trinidad and Tobago had to wait until midway through the first half for their first attempt when Khaleem Hyland's shot went just wide. Four minutes later, Robert Primus headed just over from a free-kick as their confidence grew. This rise in self-belief was confirmed when Jake Thomson tried to beat the keeper from a full 40 yards, but it again went wide.

As the half drew to a close, Paniagua, Paraguay's matchwinner against Egypt, was at the heart of two good opportunities for the South Americans. Firstly, he saw a right foot shot flash across the face of goal and then set-up Luis Paez, who headed his cross over the bar.

Paraguay had most of the ball after the break, but both sides lacked fluency and as a result failed to create many clear-cut chances. A long-range drive from Celso Ortiz forced Glenroy Samuel into a scrambling stop. Ortiz had another crack from distance, which whistled just wide.

Silva almost put his side into trouble when he came rushing off his line to collect a loose ball, but failed to reckon with the pace of Juma Clarence, who got their first only to knock his cheeky lob over the bar. Celso Ortiz forced Samuel into another save in the final minute, which the United Petrolin goalkeeper gathered at the second attempt.

The supporters at the Al Salam Stadium did have some goals to cheer, but they were Egypt's in the hosts' 4-2 victory over Italy, which gave Paraguay second spot in Group A, setting up a clash with Group C's second place team in Cairo on Monday 5 October.
Title: U20 T&T - PAR video download
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 04:45:17 PM
first few minutes missing
http://www.mediafire.com/?tdiejojdxhj

http://www.media.qualitytech.com/jw4.5/player-viral.swf?file=test/20091001-tri-par-u20.flv&streamer=rtmp://COMP001071MOD1.flash.internapcdn.net/COMP001071MOD1_vitalstream_com/_definst_&autostart=false&allowfullscreen=true
Title: Re: U20 T&T - PAR video download
Post by: Socafan on October 01, 2009, 05:09:19 PM
Wheeey....wha more allyuh want.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 01, 2009, 05:45:25 PM
Eman....is de game vs. Italy ah want, up to now mih eh see Juma goal or Jamal's throw way for that matter.... :(
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 05:47:46 PM
Eman....is de game vs. Italy ah want, up to now mih eh see Juma goal or Jamal's throw way for that matter.... :(

The highlights are around if you want to see the goal (fifa.com). My recording of the full game failed and I haven't found it anywhere else except espn360.
Post by: samo on October 01, 2009, 05:47:59 PM
Jamals throwaway was real bad... In the Italy thead someone posted the goals and misses... I will try and find it for you..
Post by: Brownsugar on October 01, 2009, 05:49:18 PM
Jamals throwaway was real bad... In the Italy thead someone posted the goals and misses... I will try and find it for you..

That's what I keep hearing, is as if the throw way was even more memorable than the goal Juma score.....
Post by: che on October 01, 2009, 05:49:57 PM

You real ungrateful eh  ;D

Thanks Eman but where are the other two games  ;)
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 05:57:12 PM
Bourbon posted links to the first game.
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=46312.0

It's the Italy match we're still looking for.
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 06:04:40 PM

http://rapidshare.com/files/286163286/CLARENCE.avi
Post by: dspfootballer on October 01, 2009, 06:29:31 PM
The difference in my opinion thus far is the PAR is making quick decision individually.  That is the are not holding the ball long, and they are exploiting any weakness, e.g T&T player out of position etc.

Also PAR is playing the ball into space for another player to run onto it.  This is creating tremendous pressure defensively on T&T.

Regards
Post by: Boodsy on October 01, 2009, 06:43:42 PM
Trinidad and Tobago (TRI)
0 / 0
51%

Statistics
Shots
Shots on goal
Goals Scored
Fouls Committed
Fouls Suffered
Corner kicks
Free kicks Shots (scored)
Penalty Kicks (Goals/Shots)
Offsides
Own goals
Yellow cards
Second yellow card and red card
Red Cards
Actual playing time
Possession (%)

Paraguay (PAR)
0 / 0
49%

Game stats from Fifa.com...we really had that much possession ???
oh...and check shots on goal  ;D
Post by: Socapro on October 01, 2009, 06:50:13 PM
Thanks alot E-Man.

Here it is again with a bigger viewing screen.  8)

http://www.media.qualitytech.com/jw4.5/player-viral.swf?file=test/20091001-tri-par-u20.flv&streamer=rtmp://COMP001071MOD1.flash.internapcdn.net/COMP001071MOD1_vitalstream_com/_definst_&autostart=false&allowfullscreen=true
Post by: Brownsugar on October 01, 2009, 07:10:06 PM
It's the Italy match we're still looking for.

The best game of the lot...
Post by: Mose on October 01, 2009, 08:15:17 PM
yuh mean the U-20 world cup right?
Oh sh*t!! Well ah guess yuh could just put mih name on de next davyjenny award one time! ;D
Post by: nnyman18 on October 01, 2009, 08:25:53 PM
Ah watching this game for the first time on ESPN360 and this announcer getting meh real mad with all them f*&^ up comments he making bout trini. Just total disrespect and the referee real one sided with them yellow cards. ah so dam vex ah aint sure ah want to watch the rest of this game. as for the coach who made them comments about not being impressed with the team take you flecking one point.
Hard luck Tallman excuse the french ah just pissed off right now
Post by: mwanasoka on October 01, 2009, 09:48:54 PM
You represent the Nation well Warriors.

Egypt        4:1  (1:1)   Trinidad and Tobago
      Paraguay    0:0    Italy   
      Italy          2:1  (1:0)   Trinidad and Tobago   
      Egypt        1:2  (1:1)    Paraguay   
      Paraguay            0:0    Trinidad and Tobago
      Italy           2:4 (1:2)   Egypt

We did as good as Italy (2) vs. Egypt (4)
And as good as Paraguay  (0) vs. Italy  (0)
And most importantly,better than Egypt  (1) vs. Paraguay (2)
What does this Comparitive Analysis mean for us ?
Well,We're on our way up even if we're not deadly @ finishing.
We need to make a FEW REFINEMENTS.
Just my two cents !
Post by: nnyman18 on October 01, 2009, 10:11:12 PM
Fellas once again doh get it twisted. If the senior team could get 4 quality men from this team then the U-20 program was a success
Post by: asylumseeker on October 01, 2009, 11:59:53 PM
Well earned point. Congratulations to all the players for going further than any other youth team. Big up Vranes and the technical staff for getting us to Egypt. Good work TTFF.

This looks good going forward. But one age group does not make a country. Time to assemble the next U20's and next U17's right now.

Olympic qualifying?
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 02, 2009, 03:39:42 AM

Olympic qualifying?

Olympic qualifying in the mix too, but IMO the focus should be on growing the next set of ballers. The TTFF have to make sure they don't only favour their 'pets' and neglect everyone else. There are some very good players in the team that get peppered in Mexico that stagnating in SSFL because the federation dragging they feet.

And the next U17s are already behind the bellcurve. They have no international experience because of the cancellation of the CFA games earlier in the year. We have real work to do
Post by: Deeks on October 02, 2009, 06:52:56 AM
Stop knocking the SSFL.
Post by: weary1969 on October 02, 2009, 10:43:15 AM
Stop knocking the SSFL.

Y breds if we get a player from d SSFL should b an exception d school system eh set up to produce no national player. Let dem Pro League side do dat.
Post by: Deeks on October 02, 2009, 03:51:45 PM
Weary,
           I agree with you. The SSFL cannot produce the type of players the national team needs for international competition. We all agree. Let the TTFF form their own school(so that they can do GCE or CXC) and GROOM the players. Let the team play in the super league. Let the SSFL continue with their intercol.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 02, 2009, 04:10:41 PM
Stop knocking the SSFL.

Y breds if we get a player from d SSFL should b an exception d school system eh set up to produce no national player. Let dem Pro League side do dat.

Lincoln Phillips on i95.5 yesterday after the Paraguay match said that the level of ball in the SSFL was poor and that the coaching there 'needs significant improvement'. And that is LP being very diplomatic.

If we could get schools affiliated with the PFL that might improve the coaching. But other than a few good ones like Grayson the level of caching is poor. SSFL makes for great memories and is important in for the students, but its useless for developing football.

SSFL either need to monetize the game or stop complaining when national coaches request players for training
Post by: weary1969 on October 02, 2009, 05:45:13 PM
Weary,
           I agree with you. The SSFL cannot produce the type of players the national team needs for international competition. We all agree. Let the TTFF form their own school(so that they can do GCE or CXC) and GROOM the players. Let the team play in the super league. Let the SSFL continue with their intercol.

SSFL is 4 old boys 2 lime at d HCS.
Title: TT-Paraguay download??
Post by: vb on October 03, 2009, 09:57:20 AM
Fellas any of you have a link or upload??

Thanks in advance.

Title: Re: TT-Paraguay download??
Post by: vb on October 03, 2009, 10:19:49 AM
Fellas any of you have a link or upload??

Thanks in advance.

sorry,   completely missed this thread.

Thanks.

Post by: Sando prince on October 03, 2009, 11:38:43 AM
Fellas once again doh get it twisted. If the senior team could get 4 quality men from this team then the U-20 program was a success

Well said...
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 03, 2009, 08:42:42 PM

Post by: E-man on October 05, 2009, 04:15:18 PM
TV6 report: U-20s returning to Piarco, 2 airport workers greet them (http://player27.narrowstep.tv/nsp.aspx?player=vpRec_NBedSL_copy&ct=1&ids=296584&idxTab=1#ns_dummy_link)
Post by: WestCoast on October 05, 2009, 05:24:58 PM
Good going fellas

TV6 report: U-20s returning to Piarco, 2 airport workers greet them (http://player27.narrowstep.tv/nsp.aspx?player=vpRec_NBedSL_copy&ct=1&ids=296584&idxTab=1#ns_dummy_link)
ya wicked eh E-Man
I counted three :devil: :devil:
Post by: Jah Gol on October 05, 2009, 06:51:21 PM
E-man what is the reason for all the buffering in this video. I feel tv6 would do a much better job by just starting a channel on youtube.
Post by: weary1969 on October 05, 2009, 07:01:12 PM
Good going fellas

ya wicked eh E-Man
I counted three :devil: :devil:

U eh c LP lurkin