Sports => Football => Topic started by: Big Magician on September 14, 2009, 08:26:12 PM

Title: When is the next TTFF Elections ???
Post by: Big Magician on September 14, 2009, 08:26:12 PM
anyone knows ???
Title: Re: When is the next TTFF Elections ???
Post by: Deeks on September 14, 2009, 08:30:21 PM
Nope!!!!!!
Post by: Big Magician on September 14, 2009, 08:30:50 PM
deeks...we have to talk
Post by: weary1969 on September 14, 2009, 08:40:42 PM
Is it annually? There was 1 last yr.
Post by: WestCoast on September 14, 2009, 08:58:34 PM
Check the rogues gallery :devil:
(http://ttffonline.com/cms/images/stories/top/grouppic.jpg)
TTFF + FIFA = Corruption2
Post by: Big Magician on September 14, 2009, 10:17:07 PM
somebody give camps a plaque
Post by: just cool on September 14, 2009, 10:21:25 PM
Ah wonder if max richards does visit the site? ah kinda figur so since he's ah big football fan, and does travel abroad tuh watch the warriors. ah want tuh believe him and jackular does check in now and then tuh see what the natives are up too since they(the natives)are restless these days.
Post by: weary1969 on September 14, 2009, 10:22:54 PM

FCB put he in d Hall of Fame d same time wit Shaka. Is a good ting I eh have no money dat bank.
Post by: Daft Trini on September 14, 2009, 10:42:04 PM
Ah wonder if max richards does visit the site? ah kinda figur so since he's ah big football fan, and does travel abroad tuh watch the warriors. ah want tuh believe him and jackular does check in now and then tuh see what the natives are up too since they(the natives)are restless these days.

Actually a good source (jack son....) tongue slipped and said that Jack was a member on the SW forum.  :beermug:

But then again Daryll Warner could have been playing me for an fool  >:(
Post by: davyjenny1 on September 15, 2009, 12:36:29 AM

+ plaque in he mouth = 2 plaques
Post by: Brownsugar on September 15, 2009, 05:03:33 AM

FCB put he in d Hall of Fame d same time wit Shaka. Is a good ting I eh have no money dat bank.

COSIGNNNNNNN (c) Weary1969  ;D
Post by: Big Magician on September 15, 2009, 07:05:30 AM
of course jack reads the forum
Post by: weary1969 on September 15, 2009, 08:00:09 AM

Fuentes 2
Post by: Daft Trini on September 15, 2009, 08:23:55 AM

Fuentes 2

I know that one for a fackt  :beermug:
Post by: jai john on September 15, 2009, 09:26:51 AM
anyone knows ???

Noone ever knows ...just those who will vote each toher back in ...I think the last one took place on a beach somewhere unknwn beforehand to most people ...you vote for me I vote for you ...you know the song ...the more we are together the merrier we shall be , for your friend is my friend and my riend is your friend ....
Post by: trinikev on September 15, 2009, 11:19:51 AM
TTFF Elections??.....talk bout an oxymoron
Post by: spideybuff on September 15, 2009, 12:58:31 PM

Who say Frico?
Post by: DeSoWa on September 15, 2009, 01:02:47 PM

Who say Frico?

Nah...Jack dotish, but he eh dat Dotish  ;D

Post by: weary1969 on September 15, 2009, 09:08:40 PM

Fuentes 2

I know that one for a fackt  :beermug:

ME TOO
Post by: acb on September 15, 2009, 09:17:50 PM
with all the big talk that does pass & all the VIPs disguised behind clever sobriquets, how come nobody talking about launching a bid to take over TTFF.

Ah see it had a docile attempt on another thread calling for revolution and like it end up getting lost.

Who really going to put their money where their mouth is?
Post by: Big Magician on September 16, 2009, 06:04:05 AM
are you ACB ???
Post by: King Deese on September 16, 2009, 08:52:44 AM
It doesn't mean you have to sell your house for 1 million black men, okay, okay, I know, I'll settle for 2500, to march in front of the TTFF headquarters for all of Trinidad and Tobago and the TTFF to see our discontent and disgust with this "business as usual" attitude.
The idea here is for TV6/CTNT/CNMG, USSF, FSC, Telemundo, ESPN, FIFA, PNM, UNC, CONCACAF, lawyers, judges, alright I could be reaching here, but you want people to see a protest born from a desire to let the TTFF know that we the people of Trinidad and Tobago have been abused for too long and we are not going to settle for the blatant ignorance and arrogance perpertrated by this association anymore.
We want heads to roll and people to resign immediately, we want new ideas and new faces, men and women, moving the Federation and football in our country forward in the right direction.
The TTFF is not suppose to be a "cash cow" for the select few, it is suppose to enrich every young man and woman with the desire to play the beautiful game in this country.

The revolution must go on. We need more ideas and more revolutionaries. I refuse to believe that allyuh fraid Jakula. The bandits and them killing people left and right in TnT but allyuh fraid Jakula. I doh believe that for a second.

Viva la revoluccion...................
Post by: jai john on September 16, 2009, 09:01:52 AM
It doesn't mean you have to sell your house for 1 million black men, okay, okay, I know, I'll settle for 2500, to march in front of the TTFF headquarters for all of Trinidad and Tobago and the TTFF to see our discontent and disgust with this "business as usual" attitude.
The idea here is for TV6/CTNT/CNMG, USSF, FSC, Telemundo, ESPN, FIFA, PNM, UNC, CONCACAF, lawyers, judges, alright I could be reaching here, but you want people to see a protest born from a desire to let the TTFF know that we the people of Trinidad and Tobago have been abused for too long and we are not going to settle for the blatant ignorance and arrogance perpertrated by this association anymore.
We want heads to roll and people to resign immediately, we want new ideas and new faces, men and women, moving the Federation and football in our country forward in the right direction.
The TTFF is not suppose to be a "cash cow" for the select few, it is suppose to enrich every young man and woman with the desire to play the beautiful game in this country.

The revolution must go on. We need more ideas and more revolutionaries. I refuse to believe that allyuh fraid Jakula. The bandits and them killing people left and right in TnT but allyuh fraid Jakula. I doh believe that for a second.

Viva la revoluccion...................

The media will show up de PRime minister, de President, the leader of de opposition, de minister of national security, dey go do all kinda investigative reporting on udecott, landate, Sadiq baksh, Ish , Rowley, Dupres, ..but jack and de TTFF ??? ...dey eh touching dat .....money talks and .....
Post by: weary1969 on September 16, 2009, 02:02:25 PM
FYIIIIIIIIII

October 2010 all who have gr8 plans u have little ovah a yr to execute it
Post by: pardners on September 16, 2009, 02:28:31 PM
FYIIIIIIIIII

I hear them fellas does just know the month of the elections.  They does get a text one hour before voting time telling them where the meeting place is for the voting.  The ballots are already made out with the names in place..unopposed and all they have to do is sign it and drop it in the box.  The media is informed a week later.
Post by: weary1969 on September 16, 2009, 02:31:30 PM
FYIIIIIIIIII

I hear them fellas does just know the month of the elections.  They does get a text one hour before voting time telling them where the meeting place is for the voting.  The ballots are already made out with the names in place..unopposed and all they have to do is sign it and drop it in the box.  The media is informed a week later.

Last yr fearless was able 2 figure out d weekend. He just was not sure if it was d sat/sun and where it was goin 2 b. We go have 2 stalk Camps in oct 2010 2 find out d date and venue.
Post by: King Deese on October 02, 2009, 01:57:10 PM
Rudolph Thomas - ????????????????????????????

Chairman
TTFF Technical Committee
Vice President
TTFF Technical Committee

Lincoln Tiger Phillips - ??????????????????????

Technical Director
T&T Football Federation

TECHNICAL DIRECTOR MISSION.

The Technical Director is responsible for establishing, implementing, the daily management, of all
Trinidad and Tobago Soccer player programs and coaching education throughout the nation.

The Technical Director is responsible for playing a dynamic and creative leading role in the
implementation of the nation's Soccer strategic change plan. Ensuring that the long-range
strategy achieves T&T's Soccer mission, and that consistent and timely progress toward
that goal is achieved, by continuously evaluating effectiveness and currency of existing programs and
suggesting potential changes.

Specific, Objectives and Areas of Development for the Technical Director to initially focus on:

These two gentlemen should step aside if the mission is difficult for them to achieve. The recent concluded U17 tournament, the lack of technical skills and composure of the current U20 team, the men's senior team, the boys and girls currently playing in the SSFL, the inferior technical abilities and vision of the players in the PFL and surely the National Super League is indicative of these gentlemen incompetence and ineptitude in carrying out the mission of the Technical Development Program in Trinidad and Tobago, if there is one. This idea of congratulating a national team just for making it to a tournament is quite frankly getting old. We, the people of Trinidad and Tobago, are tired of just being happy to have made it to a tournament, we want to get past that small mindedness and move on to the finals of every tournament that we enter into and possibly win it. That is not impossible nor is it impractical to achieve. Let Hasely, Richard, Penny, Ato, Roger, Brian, Dwight and all the rest of legends show you how possible it can be.
Post by: kounty on October 02, 2009, 03:35:20 PM
FYIIIIIIIIII

Last yr fearless was able 2 figure out d weekend. He just was not sure if it was d sat/sun and where it was goin 2 b. We go have 2 stalk Camps in oct 2010 2 find out d date and venue.
is october, time for interviews of prominent footballers in this election - get it wide, wide open, so they will have to at least pretend it have some sort of fair process.  shine the spotlight on them....Tallman, could we get a sticky on this for the whole of october?  IS something every member on this forum care very much about.
Post by: weary1969 on October 02, 2009, 06:03:26 PM
FYIIIIIIIIII

is october, time for interviews of prominent footballers in this election - get it wide, wide open, so they will have to at least pretend it have some sort of fair process.  shine the spotlight on them....Tallman, could we get a sticky on this for the whole of october?  IS something every member on this forum care very much about.

I hear bout manic mondays but iz dave jenny fridays. October 2010 is d election.
Post by: kounty on October 02, 2009, 06:38:45 PM
FYIIIIIIIIII

I hear bout manic mondays but iz dave jenny fridays. October 2010 is d election.
:rotfl: friday evenin'  :rotfl: long, long week.
Post by: King Deese on October 02, 2009, 09:20:07 PM
Weary, Big Mag, for a moment there I thought I had you on my side, now I am not so sure, what the hell happened?

Listen, I know there are many rivers to cross and miles to go before we sleep. People are going to jump off the bandwagon and people are going to jump onto the bandwagon, we have to embrace the two sides, but we have to stay the course. Stay with me man. I need you.

This revolution is going to be long and tedious. People are going to say this and people are going to say that, but we know what this struggle is all about and you and I know that it is going to be monumental. We know that it is something that is going to pit brother against brother and family against family, it may even transcend political boundaries but in the scheme of things that is what change is all about. Stay the course. Let us bring our brothers and sisters together for a movement that is solely borne out of the desire for change, change that we know is correct just for the sole peaceful purpose of notifying the powers that be, that we will no longer settle for business as usual.

According to Chuck D and Flavor Flav: "We have to fight the powers, we have to fight the powers that be".

Exhale for a second and look around you Trinis. The Berlin Wall is down. The Bolivian National Team went on strike as a Unit. Togo National team went on strike as a Unit. There are people all over the world protesting against tryranny and dictatorship. Why are we allowing Jack Warner to dictate to us. Why are we allowing this idiot to control our destiny in a sport that transcends the world and the hip hop nature of our destiny.

Come on Trinis. The time for small mindedness is old and tired. What are you actually afraid of. I don't understand this.

Somebody please enlighten me.
Post by: weary1969 on October 02, 2009, 09:42:23 PM
Weary, Big Mag, for a moment there I thought I had you on my side, now I am not so sure, what the hell happened?

Listen, I know there are many rivers to cross and miles to go before we sleep. People are going to jump off the bandwagon and people are going to jump onto the bandwagon, we have to embrace the two sides, but we have to stay the course. Stay with me man. I need you.

This revolution is going to be long and tedious. People are going to say this and people are going to say that, but we know what this struggle is all about and you and I know that it is going to be monumental. We know that it is something that is going to pit brother against brother and family against family, it may even transcend political boundaries but in the scheme of things that is what change is all about. Stay the course. Let us bring our brothers and sisters together for a movement that is solely borne out of the desire for change, change that we know is correct just for the sole peaceful purpose of notifying the powers that be, that we will no longer settle for business as usual.

According to Chuck D and Flavor Flav: "We have to fight the powers, we have to fight the powers that be".

Exhale for a second and look around you Trinis. The Berlin Wall is down. The Bolivian National Team went on strike as a Unit. Togo National team went on strike as a Unit. There are people all over the world protesting against tryranny and dictatorship. Why are we allowing Jack Warner to dictate to us. Why are we allowing this idiot to control our destiny in a sport that transcends the world and the hip hop nature of our destiny.

Come on Trinis. The time for small mindedness is old and tired. What are you actually afraid of. I don't understand this.

I wit u brudder tell me yuh plans and I go help implement. U say nuff peeps go jump off I say dey eh even gettin on thus it go b a longgggggg 1 but I on board
Post by: King Deese on October 03, 2009, 01:10:10 AM

I wit u brudder tell me yuh plans and I go help implement. U say nuff peeps go jump off I say dey eh even gettin on thus it go b a longgggggg 1 but I on board

Allright, I know that we all want to protect our identity. So we want to do this discreetly as possible. If I am wrong tell me so.

Now, I believe that we have to make sure that the next election of the board of members for election to the TTFF don't go uncontested. So we have to start this movement or revolution, if you will call it that, now. I know it's not a democracy but at the same time it cannot be a beauracracy either. People like Oliver Camps and Jack Warner's rest of imps must not win re-election to the Federation without us having some kind of representation. You dig what I am saying? I was thinking that we get as much information out to the people of Trinidad and Tobago in the form of some kind of petition in an attempt to find out if the rest of the country feels the same way we do. Let's contact the different radio stations in and around Trinidad and Tobago to get the word out. Once we have that established then the next step is to somehow get the masses to voice a vote of no confidence in the people who are occupying positions in the federation who are solely bent on lining their pockets with people's hard earn money, who are all talk with no intentions of developing anything else but their personal wealth off of someone else's blood, sweat, and tears and whose riches have made them complacent and comfortable, while the rest of the country suffer.
People who go to games and so on have the opportunity to let all the club owners and players and the administrators of the Professional Football League, the National Super League, Eddie Hart League, and the Tobago Football Association know that people are aware of what is going on and it cannot be business as usual anymore, people are fed up with the nonsensical way things are being conducted by this lame duck administration. People can do this by carrying signs that voice exactly how they feel. This kind of action is not against the law. We have to encourage the players of all the football leagues in Trinidad and Tobago to get on board.
There is an organisation in TnT called FPATT. We can contact them to find out how we and them can, together, make an impact on how we the people can make a difference in the way things are conducted in Trinidad and Tobago to move the development of our Soccer Program to a level of professionalism that is delinquent.  We the people can encourage the players at all levels to enlist and believe in FPATT and follow suit in protesting the way things are being run in the country. We have to give them our support in this endeavour.
I know there is going to be some kind of back lash to this action but it has to happen for changes to occur. We have to get that information out through Flex, Tallman, and anybody else that can encourage the different tv, radio channels, and newspapers in Trinidad and Tobago to expose our disapproval of this Football Federation. As a nation aspiring together to bring about change, it will happen, it is about time.

Together we aspire, Together we achieve.

I am open to any and all positive suggestions you or anyone else may have.

Thanks.................
Post by: dreamer on October 03, 2009, 06:28:54 AM
1 year is a decent period of time to plan. Some in-depth research is needed
Post by: Brownsugar on October 03, 2009, 06:57:34 AM
Dreamer, is it research that's needed or convincing the people who have the power to vote i.e. the reps of the various federations that change is needed?
Since these people are most likely "well taken" care of AND Jackula has very deep pockets, this is where the fight lies isn't it?

What in-depth research do we need to do?   :-\

And while 1 year is a decent period to plan, 1 year will fly by before we know it, so if we really serious, then we could start with getting davyjenny1 to stop posting some stupid little ditty about Socapro and post a plan...that's what we've been asking of him since last month or so.....
Post by: weary1969 on October 03, 2009, 07:12:19 AM
TMAN is dis goin 2 b a sticky till 2010? I will luv it 2 b.

Deese I like some of yuh ideas but doh depend on any existing organizations 2 help. Some of dem need help 4demself. We need 2 do dis ourself strt wit a letter campaign statin all d jokers who are responsible 4 reelectin scamps etal yr after yr.

Lets strt wit d referres association who always cryin 4 more money. NO SUPPORT FROM ME.
Post by: dreamer on October 03, 2009, 07:23:57 AM
Dreamer, is it research that's needed or convincing the people who have the power to vote i.e. the reps of the various federations that change is needed?
Since these people are most likely "well taken" care of AND Jackula has very deep pockets, this is where the fight lies isn't it?

And while 1 year is a decent period to plan, 1 year will fly by before we know it, so if we really serious, then we could start with getting davyjenny1 to stop posting some stupid little ditty about Socapro and post a plan...that's what we've been asking of him since last month or so.....

Research of the plan of action ;D
Post by: weary1969 on October 03, 2009, 07:26:40 AM

Soundin like a real Trini we always plannin and neva implementin.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 03, 2009, 07:54:57 AM
BM Here...deese..i am here...i wanted the U-20 to end..so not to distract the kids...

REVOLUTION HERE.... and f#ck Zamora
Post by: kounty on October 03, 2009, 08:14:49 AM

I hear yuh dreamer, it have plenty research to be done.  we have to research a bag of questions we want to ask the representative from the referees association (as a start), that we want to ask in an interview.  Is the referees association happy with the current executive?  how do they come up with one voice on who they are going to throw their support behind?  Is it none of the fans business when the election of the administration who is going to run OUR football is taking place?  should the players - FPATT - have a voice at these elections?  a million more specific questions we could research.  Or we could even get an anonymous interview from somebody high up who really know the voting process, so we could find out more...what to ask in the light.  jack can't brush all of we off like he brush off andrew jennings, once we finish mounting up all the evidence.
Post by: dreamer on October 03, 2009, 08:31:04 AM
We are at a unique moment for a long time because we can't qualify for 2010 anymore so players are free to follow their conscience instead of the threat from Jackula of lost bonanza by not being in South africa. Quietly some networking with Shaka, Sancho, Morris, Fitzpatrick, Leonson, Stern, Jones and all the behind-the-scenes warriors needs to be done so that there is maximum synchrony. The lawsuit outcome must be followed closely and the timetable of all the important game-changing decisions must be known like the palm of yuh hand.
More data on Scamps needs to acquired. What happen to gRODENT btw?
Post by: Dutty on October 03, 2009, 09:44:33 AM

Exhale for a second and look around you Trinis. The Berlin Wall is down. The Bolivian National Team went on strike as a Unit. Why are we allowing Jack Warner to dictate to us. Why are we allowing this idiot to control our destiny in a sport that transcends the world and the hip hop nature of our destiny.

I'm sure not many people will disagree with your emotionally patriotic albeit cliché filled sentiments
yuh hadda remember is money does run tings.....jack happy to grease the palm of any opposition to his rule
when the cheque big enough, nobody go ever make no noise

If all the soca warriors in 2006 stood in solidarity...the supporters woulda fall in line...but certain men on de team decide dem have enuff money so dey not in de 'oppose jack business'...de ress hadda suck salt

by de way have you seen the flav flav reality show?....he pretty much give up on the 'fight the power' mentality and opt for the stepnfetchit lifestyle because the cheque was big enough
dais life
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 03, 2009, 09:45:12 AM

Brown stew chicken! Here you go:

To contact Andrew Jennings: http://www.transparencyinsport.org/contact_andrew.html

All those who in support of removing those at the very tip top in the TTFF? this is what needs to be done

Hello Davy - I think the only hope is to work at grass roots to get a fair
and representative constitution for the T&TFF.
Good luck,
Andrew
Post by: Brownsugar on October 03, 2009, 11:33:52 AM
Brown stew chicken! Here you go:

*sigh*  ::) ::)
Father forgive him.....
Post by: King Deese on October 03, 2009, 12:23:46 PM
TMAN is dis goin 2 b a sticky till 2010? I will luv it 2 b.

Deese I like some of yuh ideas but doh depend on any existing organizations 2 help. Some of dem need help 4demself. We need 2 do dis ourself strt wit a letter campaign statin all d jokers who are responsible 4 reelectin scamps etal yr after yr.

Lets strt wit d referres association who always cryin 4 more money. NO SUPPORT FROM ME.

Okay, weary.

Letter campaign
referees association

I also like dreamer's and kounty's ideas of researching a plan of action and a list of questions to ask those representing the referee association.
Post by: King Deese on October 03, 2009, 01:11:35 PM

Soundin like a real Trini we always plannin and neva implementin.

This time around weary, we are going to implement some plan of action. Time for talking is over. Talk is cheap. Scene.
Post by: King Deese on October 03, 2009, 01:13:01 PM

I hear yuh dreamer, it have plenty research to be done.  we have to research a bag of questions we want to ask the representative from the referees association (as a start), that we want to ask in an interview.  Is the referees association happy with the current executive?  how do they come up with one voice on who they are going to throw their support behind?  Is it none of the fans business when the election of the administration who is going to run OUR football is taking place?  should the players - FPATT - have a voice at these elections?  a million more specific questions we could research.  Or we could even get an anonymous interview from somebody high up who really know the voting process, so we could find out more...what to ask in the light.  jack can't brush all of we off like he brush off andrew jennings, once we finish mounting up all the evidence.

kounty, I hear you. Can we get a move on this idea as well. Let me know.
Post by: King Deese on October 03, 2009, 01:15:54 PM
We are at a unique moment for a long time because we can't qualify for 2010 anymore so players are free to follow their conscience instead of the threat from Jackula of lost bonanza by not being in South africa. Quietly some networking with Shaka, Sancho, Morris, Fitzpatrick, Leonson, Stern, Jones and all the behind-the-scenes warriors needs to be done so that there is maximum synchrony. The lawsuit outcome must be followed closely and the timetable of all the important game-changing decisions must be known like the palm of yuh hand.
More data on Scamps needs to acquired. What happen to gRODENT btw?

Allright dreamer, I am going to look into how we can network with those athletes mentioned above. I will get back to you on that.
Post by: fishs on October 03, 2009, 04:34:24 PM

You guys understand how these elections go right ?
The elections are not contested by a popular vote but through the associations (east, north, central etc), I don't even think leagues have a vote, so approaching the pro league is a waste of time.
Now when you speak of revolution what exactly are you talking about ?
Protesting in front TTFF ? Big Mag do that nuff time.
What else ?
This thing Jack has built is almost an impenetrable fortress. Too many men on his feeding spoon run football today.
So tell me what credible effort can be mounted to supplant Jack and his cronies ?
Or is this just another stupid uninformed internet rant?
The way to get inside is to work from within, join an association , preach the word ,convert the youth , get some money involved to fight the monster.
Check what has happened in cricket and cycling as a start but never lose sight that you up against a multi millionaire that can spend at will and recover those funds just as easily from his shenanigans, not to mention the fact that he has power in FIFA that could see "revolutionary" success turn into destruction by getting FIFA to suspend any new team through lies and manipulation.
Post by: King Deese on October 03, 2009, 07:00:53 PM

The elections are not contested by a popular vote but through the associations (east, north, central etc), I don't even think leagues have a vote, so approaching the pro league is a waste of time.
What else ?
This thing Jack has built is almost an impenetrable fortress. Too many men on his feeding spoon run football today.
So tell me what credible effort can be mounted to supplant Jack and his cronies ?
The way to get inside is to work from within, join an association , preach the word ,convert the youth , get some money involved to fight the monster.
Check what has happened in cricket and cycling as a start but never lose sight that you up against a multi millionaire that can spend at will and recover those funds just as easily from his shenanigans, not to mention the fact that he has power in FIFA that could see "revolutionary" success turn into destruction by getting FIFA to suspend any new team through lies and manipulation.

Once again my friend, one man does not a movement make. Do you remember the Civil Rights Movement in the United States some years ago? That movement was led by a dynamic leader who understood what he was up against. He did not let that deter him from keeping his eyes on the sparrow. He was not a ONE MAN BAND.

Have you ever seen the movie "Erin Brokovich". It is a movie about one woman's crusade to bring Pacific Gas and Electric Company to justice for destroying the lives of so many people in the northern two-thirds of California. She won that lawsuit with the help of some very tenacious lawyers and PG&E had to pay $333 million dollars in compensation to the families that were damaged by their carelessness. The company is still in existence today. The way they do things is what really changed.

What am I saying?. That multimillion dollar lawsuit was just a drop in the bucket for PG&E. It did not bankrupt them in anyway but it changed their philosophy and practices and it spawned new rules and regulations governing the way companies like PG&E conduct their business in California.

Do you seriously think Jack Warner and all his millions and high and mighty position in FIFA is something new. Does that scare you? Is that what is deterring you from challenging his authority that masks his small mindedness?. Do you actually believe that his superior existence is something new. Better cocks than this mental midget have crowed before my friend. You have to stop trying to scare people with the bullshit and let us get on with this mission or get to hell out of the way.

Erin Brokovich did not have any money when she decided to take on PG&E. Actually, she was bearly surviving. Do you think that MLK or Malcolm X were millionaires? Think again my friend. Their belief in change for the better and for everyone is what drove them. You cannot put a price on that my friend.

So, don't tell Jack Warner has millions and he is this and he is that. Quite frankly my friend I don't give a flying f&$k. You heard.
Post by: fishs on October 03, 2009, 07:09:04 PM

What else ?

Once again my friend, one man does not a movement make. Do you remember the Civil Rights Movement in the United States some years ago? That movement was led by a dynamic leader who understood what he was up against. He did not let that deter him from keeping his eyes on the sparrow. He was not a ONE MAN BAND.

Have you ever seen the movie "Erin Brokovich". It is a movie about one woman's crusade to bring Pacific Gas and Electric Company to justice for destroying the lives of so many people in the northern two-thirds of California. She won that lawsuit with the help of some very tenacious lawyers and PG&E had to pay $333 million dollars in compensation to the families that were damaged by their carelessness. The company is still in existence today. The way they do things is what really changed.

What am I saying?. That multimillion dollar lawsuit was just a drop in the bucket for PG&E. It did not bankrupt them in anyway but it changed their philosophy and practices and it spawned new rules and regulations governing the way companies like PG&E conduct their business in California.

Do you seriously think Jack Warner and all his millions and high and mighty position in FIFA is something new. Does that scare you? Is that what is deterring you from challenging his authority that masks his small mindedness?. Do you actually believe that his superior existence is something new. Better cocks than this mental midget have crowed before my friend. You have to stop trying to scare people with the bullshit and let us get on with this mission or get to hell out of the way.

Erin Brokovich did not have any money when she decided to take on PG&E. Actually, she was bearly surviving. Do you think that MLK or Malcolm X were millionaires? Think again my friend. Their belief in change for the better and for everyone is what drove them. You cannot put a price on that my friend.

So, don't tell Jack Warner has millions and he is this and he is that. Quite frankly my friend I don't give a flying f&$k. You heard.

Well go on with the revo brother , wake mih up when it over.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 04, 2009, 06:44:59 AM
King Deese, ah think fishs just trying to tell yuh that to be forewarned is to be forearmed.  While that it is nice to invoke the memory of Dr. King and Erin Brockovich at times like this, bottom line is in T&T money talks and BS walks. 

The 2 individuals above operated in a society that is not as closed as ours.  There are countless numbers of people out there who think that Jackula is the best thing that ever happened since sliced bread.  A lot of people depend on him for their living/positions.  He has been well entrenched for decades.  Evil does not concede without a fight. 

So once we are willing to make some serious sacrifices, be villified by an uneducated public, laughed at, burned at the stakes etc. etc. fine but it will take real belly.  Whatever it is you are planning, WILL NOT BE EASY to execute.  I'm not saying this to discourage you but rather to help you understand what it is you are up against.  I think that's what Fishs was trying to do.....
Post by: davidephraim on October 04, 2009, 07:54:30 AM
with all the big talk that does pass & all the VIPs disguised behind clever sobriquets, how come nobody talking about launching a bid to take over TTFF.

Ah see it had a docile attempt on another thread calling for revolution and like it end up getting lost.

Who really going to put their money where their mouth is?

Once we dont have to put it in FCB bank ;D ;D
Post by: King Deese on October 04, 2009, 12:06:35 PM
King Deese, ah think fishs just trying to tell yuh that to be forewarned is to be forearmed.  While that it is nice to invoke the memory of Dr. King and Erin Brockovich at times like this, bottom line is in T&T money talks and BS walks. 

The 2 individuals above operated in a society that is not as closed as ours.  There are countless numbers of people out there who think that Jackula is the best thing that ever happened since sliced bread.  A lot of people depend on him for their living/positions.  He has been well entrenched for decades.  Evil does not concede without a fight. 

So once we are willing to make some serious sacrifices, be villified by an uneducated public, laughed at, burned at the stakes etc. etc. fine but it will take real belly.  Whatever it is you are planning, WILL NOT BE EASY to execute.  I'm not saying this to discourage you but rather to help you understand what it is you are up against.  I think that's what Fishs was trying to do.....

Sugar, I am aware of the road ahead and the trenches we are going to find ourselves in. I am no idiot. Nobody thought that white people in the United States would vote a black man into the White House. Nobody thought the Berlin Wall would come tumbling down. Nobody thought that people would sacrifice their lives in Tenemen Square for what they believe in. Nobody thought Mugabe would turn around and share some kind of power with his opposition, well that is still kind of suspect in my opinion. Time and time again you see people around the world coming together in the face of adversity, in the face of tyranny, injustice and inequality for one common purpose. The key word here is "people". No one man is going to make anything happen. It must be a consensus to gather together as a people to change what a lot of us here on the forum believe is wrong. Once people in Trinidad and Tobago withness this movement of the people, I believe that they will join in. I hope I am not wrong.

Yeah, we maybe a closed society but that does not make us unique nor does it make us stupid. We are not confused girlfriend, we are just tired of the arrogance and ism schism.

I apologize to fish if I came of harsh. Peace my friend.
Post by: King Deese on October 04, 2009, 12:08:12 PM

What else ?

I apologize to you fish if I seemed a bit harsh on you. Peace.
Post by: Coop's on October 05, 2009, 05:31:22 AM
Boy,i like what's going on here too bad because i know what going to happen already,it's the norm as usual i'll just follow the ride.

I don't know what research is needed on this when all the people and organizations you all intend to research have already been scrutinized and sanitized on this forum already,read past posts and you can get all the information you want.

You looking for support,where is FPATT,Lasana,Jack,Sancho,Hart etc etc?

One thing i will say again,while we are preparing this revolution of change make sure we are know what we are changing too (new administration),if people don't know who replacing these so called idiots things will stay the same,remember we say one year.
Post by: fishs on October 05, 2009, 06:38:43 AM

What else ?

I apologize to you fish if I seemed a bit harsh on you. Peace.

No need to apologise Breds , I know how emotive this topic is.
Post by: kounty on October 05, 2009, 01:46:59 PM

if people don't know who replacing these so called idiots things will stay the same,remember we say one year.

is them same people who you quote there who we need to get on the ballot to represent WE football

some more than others.  Men wastin they energy trying to cut down jack, but is camps and dem yes men we have to get out.  no more yes men.  no more yes men.  I positive a man like sancho  with a good team of strong moral men ent go be takin heaps of sh!t from jack right tru so.  camps and dem more guilty dan jack in my opinion.
Post by: Bourbon on October 05, 2009, 05:53:19 PM

if people don't know who replacing these so called idiots things will stay the same,remember we say one year.

is them same people who you quote there who we need to get on the ballot to represent WE football

some more than others.  Men wastin they energy trying to cut down jack, but is camps and dem yes men we have to get out.  no more yes men.  no more yes men.  I positive a man like sancho  with a good team of strong moral men ent go be takin heaps of sh!t from jack right tru so.  camps and dem more guilty dan jack in my opinion.

Men did say dat same ting bout latas ent?

All ah dem hadda go. De reason Jack eh go make it simple for him..or any of dem yes men to leave is because any change in de dynamic will cause problems. Why he go want to replace a neutered muppet with something that has testicles and capable of independent thought?
Post by: WestCoast on October 05, 2009, 06:33:11 PM
Only when there are wholesale changes from FIFA on down will there be Peace in TnT Football
them current set of FIFA dinosaurs ent goin an do the right thing atall atall
I guess that I am not optimistic
Post by: weary1969 on October 05, 2009, 06:37:28 PM
Only when there are wholesale changes from FIFA on down will there be Peace in TnT Football
them current set of FIFA dinosaurs ent goin an do the right thing atall atall
I gues that I am not optimistic

Keep hope alive
Post by: King Deese on October 05, 2009, 08:59:46 PM
That's right weary. You know what man, FIFA's turn is coming. I don't know when but I know it is coming. Right now let's deal with the TTFF.

I got this response back from Mr. Andrew Jennings, Jakula and FIFA's favourite reporter:

Andrew Jennings to me
show details 8:04 AM (13 hours ago)

Hello friends:

The only way to change the T&TFF leadership is grass-roots agitation at
every club, every area of the sport. Identify Warner supporters and ask them
key questions like - Do they support robbing the 2006 Warriors? Make them
speak out.

Organise well-behaved pickets  and protests at every meeting of every club
(get good pics to the media), schools association, refs committee. Study the
constitution, see who has the votes and lobby them on a daily basis.  Name
and shame them - the men who keep Warner in power.
It is a lot of organisational work but there is no alternative.

Good luck - stay in touch.
Andrew

It may not be a lot but it is a start. I am also trying to get in touch with Fitzgerald, Shaka, and Brent so that we can network with them. If we could get them aboard it would be big for the revolution.

By the way, I wonder if the Citizens for a Better Trinidad and Tobago see Jakula's behaviour lately if they would still give him an award?
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 06, 2009, 12:16:15 AM
That's right weary. You know what man, FIFA's turn is coming. I don't know when but I know it is coming. Right now let's deal with the TTFF.

I got this response back from Mr. Andrew Jennings, Jakula and FIFA's favourite reporter:

Andrew Jennings to me
show details 8:04 AM (13 hours ago)

Hello friends:

The only way to change the T&TFF leadership is grass-roots agitation at
every club, every area of the sport. Identify Warner supporters and ask them
key questions like - Do they support robbing the 2006 Warriors? Make them
speak out.

Organise well-behaved pickets  and protests at every meeting of every club
(get good pics to the media), schools association, refs committee. Study the
constitution, see who has the votes and lobby them on a daily basis.  Name
and shame them - the men who keep Warner in power.
It is a lot of organisational work but there is no alternative.

Good luck - stay in touch.
Andrew

It may not be a lot but it is a start. I am also trying to get in touch with Fitzgerald, Shaka, and Brent so that we can network with them. If we could get them aboard it would be big for the revolution.

By the way, I wonder if the Citizens for a Better Trinidad and Tobago see Jakula's behaviour lately if they would still give him an award?

To contact Andrew Jennings: http://www.transparencyinsport.org/contact_andrew.html

And i got this reply from him to:

All those who in support of removing those at the very tip top in the TTFF? this is what needs to be done

Hello Davy - I think the only hope is to work at grass roots to get a fair
and representative constitution for the T&TFF.
Good luck,
Andrew
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 06, 2009, 08:44:08 PM
BM HERE

excellent

its about education... we will
Post by: dreamer on October 07, 2009, 06:59:52 PM
Could we try to get a list of the current voters, some of whom come from the member regional organizations and other secret members? They must be targeted and publically shamed.

Big up. Thanks to the moderators for keeping the thread up here.
Post by: Big Magician on October 07, 2009, 07:09:15 PM
this is good...keep the info coming...lets educate ourselves
Post by: royal on October 07, 2009, 07:30:09 PM
De only way to throw out the present TTFF is by getting those who have the authority to vote to vote against dem.easier said than done.Yuh first have to get a competent slate,yuh then have to remember that Jack sponsors most of those zones,plus those in the referees association need him to advance their careers.Jack spy network better than the PNM.Finally has anyone bother to find out how Jack got where he is from a Polytechnic History teacher? In dat answer have some clues why Jack and who ever he put in power today.
Post by: dreamer on October 07, 2009, 08:57:29 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vTrSyLWXMYA&feature=related

Identify people man. Who are the voters. We want names. Who is who in de video.
Name, corruption record, region, how much hush money each getting.
Come wid de info. Start de list. Coop's whey yuh.
Post by: Coop's on October 08, 2009, 07:06:16 AM

I'm here,you see we spinning top in mud,everybody on here know who the voters are,i don't know how long you on this website,all you have to do is bring up the many times this topic has reared it's ugly head and you will find them,any information you want it's there together with all the different individuals and groups ready to support this cause.
       If you notice i just try to be me,not take any sides but give my thoughts and views on the different issues and situations at hand,very rear i comment on games and players i don't know or have not seen and if i do is because of reports i read on here.
      You know what,it seems to me everything is over for T&T as far as the WC is concerned and peeps have nothing else to talk about so it's back to JW and the TTFF,all what we talking about is old garbage recycling,i am still waiting to hear someone on here with a good plan for T&T Football,who should be our new president,who should form the committee to run Football etc etc these are the names i want.   
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 07:24:06 AM

I'm here,you see we spinning top in mud,everybody on here know who the voters are,i don't know how long you on this website,all you have to do is bring up the many times this topic has reared it's ugly head and you will find them,any information you want it's there together with all the different individuals and groups ready to support this cause.
       If you notice i just try to be me,not take any sides but give my thoughts and views on the different issues and situations at hand,very rear i comment on games and players i don't know or have not seen and if i do is because of reports i read on here.
      You know what,it seems to me everything is over for T&T as far as the WC is concerned and peeps have nothing else to talk about so it's back to JW and the TTFF,all what we talking about is old garbage recycling,i am still waiting to hear someone on here with a good plan for T&T Football,who should be our new president,who should form the committee to run Football etc etc these are the names i want.   
Lets strt wit anybody who can scheduke a flight
Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2009, 07:33:16 AM

Me!!!.....I does organise trips for mih family and friends with no hassle....so put me down for team manager.... ::)
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 07:35:43 AM

Me!!!.....I does organise trips for mih family and friends with no hassle....so put me down for team manager.... ::)
We go have 2 fight 4 dat wuk I have u in mind 4 d Treasurer. Dat way we go know how d money spendin.
Post by: Big Magician on October 08, 2009, 08:24:24 AM
nah coops..this started before the failed WC 2010...this have to happen

and is not so much about winning de elections as it is about opposing the cyats and dem...let dem know "No more elected Unopposed..NO F#CKING MORE"

CAMPS IS AH C#NT"...buy de man a plaque...ah have $5 in it
Post by: Coop's on October 08, 2009, 09:42:01 AM
nah coops..this started before the failed WC 2010...this have to happen

and is not so much about winning de elections as it is about opposing the cyats and dem...let dem know "No more elected Unopposed..NO F#CKING MORE"

CAMPS IS AH C#NT"...buy de man a plaque...ah have $5 in it
    I like you man,at least you showing some appreciation,another $5 by me is my old manager.

I have a good idea how we might be able to get some headway on this,our history shows and tells us it's only men have been fighting/opposing JW/TTFF without any success,i just feel if we put some women up front and give them our support may be just may be something will start to happen,i'm not sure what effect ladies could have but i think it's worth a try.(just trying to be helpfull)       
Post by: Big Magician on October 08, 2009, 10:28:46 AM
good stuff coops

camps served and did his time...but expired...sell by date etc etc

de man dont even know where de TTFF office is

scotch and coconut water in Zurich...enoughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 12:21:02 PM
good stuff coops

camps served and did his time...but expired...sell by date etc etc

de man dont even know where de TTFF office is

Post by: King Deese on October 08, 2009, 09:08:26 PM
Aye, does anybody have any kind of contact info for George Hislop, Shaka's father. An email address would be preferable.
Post by: Big Magician on October 08, 2009, 10:16:18 PM
good name deese...he must be involved
Post by: jai john on October 09, 2009, 05:44:43 AM
just browsing thru here ...let me tell allyuh folks something ...dat ting bout grassroots support was tried many times before ...it eh go wuk !
many years ago some clubs decided to vote jack out in de east ....jack made ah spin on de block and found out who was going to vote on behalf of one of the clubs ..a certain club in this case ..I cant speak for others ...
well de club tell de fella to vote against jack ...when he returned he admitted that he voted for jack ...it seemed that Jack promised the man ah wuk in special works ! get my point fellas ???...grass roots always need something ...and jack will give dem dat !
So allyuh could forget bout dis grassroots ting ...dat tried and failed already !
Post by: WestCoast on October 09, 2009, 07:48:50 AM
just browsing thru here ...let me tell allyuh folks something ...dat ting bout grassroots support was tried many times before ...it eh go wuk !
many years ago some clubs decided to vote jack out in de east ....jack made ah spin on de block and found out who was going to vote on behalf of one of the clubs ..a certain club in this case ..I cant speak for others ...
well de club tell de fella to vote against jack ...when he returned he admitted that he voted for jack ...it seemed that Jack promised the man ah wuk in special works ! get my point fellas ???...grass roots always need something ...and jack will give dem dat !
So allyuh could forget bout dis grassroots ting ...dat tried and failed already !
where allya think the money that should go to the blacklisted players REALLY goin to

next ting ya know
Big Mag get Camps wuk and the place get silent :devil: :devil:

easy Bigs is joke ah jokin ;D ;D
Post by: weary1969 on October 09, 2009, 10:09:30 AM

Thanks 4 tellin we what we already know. So up 2 u we throw we hand in d air like we in a carnival fete.
Post by: jai john on October 09, 2009, 10:26:16 AM

Thanks 4 tellin we what we already know. So up 2 u we throw we hand in d air like we in a carnival fete.

why woman so boy ? I never say we should give up ..and do nothing ...all I say was that strategy was tried before and for the given reason it will fail if tried again ...
look we go have to settle dis face to face !  :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on October 09, 2009, 10:29:54 AM

why woman so boy ? I never say we should give up ..and do nothing ...all I say was that strategy was tried before and for the given reason it will fail if tried again ...
look we go have to settle dis face to face !  :beermug:

Well I really tired hearin bout it try ahready and fail suggestions or shut up. We go bounce up in d intercol final
when San Juan playin.
Post by: King Deese on October 11, 2009, 06:47:58 PM
Thanks Tallman, Flex, Eman, and everybody else behind the scenes for keeping this thread alive.

I believe that a national football team is only as good as the federation supporting it. It is safe to say, after watching the sad events of the other night against Costa Rica, that our level of football has reached a level of incompetence that would make the past legends of the game in our nation, who are dead and gone, roll  around in their graves. How can you call yourself the Technical Director of our nation's football, how can you show your face to the people of Trinidad and Tobago and still call yourself president of our federation. You still have the audacity to call yourself special advisor. Special Advisor of what?. You have got to be kidding. The only thing you'll have accomplished is to make a mockery of our football program and our young men and women. It has become a crying shame that you have seen fit to take our football to a level of delinquency. We are the worst football federation in this region of the world and I find all of you in comtempt.

Post by: Trini _2026 on October 12, 2009, 07:56:53 AM
Don't worry you will find out like the last one after it happened ..

http://www.youtube.com/v/vTrSyLWXMYA
Post by: jai john on October 12, 2009, 08:43:57 AM
Thanks Tallman, Flex, Eman, and everybody else behind the scenes for keeping this thread alive.

I believe that a national football team is only as good as the federation supporting it. It is safe to say, after watching the sad events of the other night against Costa Rica, that our level of football has reached a level of incompetence that would make the past legends of the game in our nation, who are dead and gone, roll  around in their graves. How can you call yourself the Technical Director of our nation's football, how can you show your face to the people of Trinidad and Tobago and still call yourself president of our federation. You still have the audacity to call yourself special advisor. Special Advisor of what?. You have got to be kidding. The only thing you'll have accomplished is to make a mockery of our football program and our young men and women. It has become a crying shame that you have seen fit to take our football to a level of delinquency. We are the worst football federation in this region of the world and I find all of you in comtempt.

..but Latapy say he pleased with the performance after the 4-0 licking from CR !!! what you say to that ? ??? Folks saying that the under 20's will take us to the next WC ...like dey eh realise that , USA and Costa Rica were also in the under 20 WC and did better than us ?? ..but then again if we could lose by 4-0 and be pleased ????...not much hope for us in the future under this administration as far as I see it ...
Post by: Big Magician on October 12, 2009, 08:51:33 AM
Thanks jai...very positive
Post by: kounty on October 12, 2009, 10:59:47 AM
so with the little footage of the inside of the elections dey, it strike me that one reason the referees representative(s) might be afraid to go up against the present executive of the ttff (and Jack) is that they might be afraid to get blacklisted if they put a name on a ballot that is not the "approved" names...and these men need work.  It have some bright men on this forum, how you think we might overcome that problem?
Post by: weary1969 on October 12, 2009, 06:01:29 PM
so with the little footage of the inside of the elections dey, it strike me that one reason the referees representative(s) might be afraid to go up against the present executive of the ttff (and Jack) is that they might be afraid to get blacklisted if they put a name on a ballot that is not the "approved" names...and these men need work.  It have some bright men on this forum, how you think we might overcome that problem?

Dem fellas cyah b livin on refree money so if dey really care bout d profession dey go sign on and get wit d programme and vote d scamps out
Post by: King Deese on October 12, 2009, 06:42:57 PM

Dem fellas cyah b livin on refree money so if dey really care bout d profession dey go sign on and get wit d programme and vote d scamps out

Tell it like it is Weary. Time to throw humpty dumpty off the friggin wall.
Post by: supporter on October 14, 2009, 12:18:23 PM
Any updates on this?
Post by: weary1969 on October 14, 2009, 02:37:13 PM
Any updates on this?

OCTOBER 2010
Post by: Big Magician on October 14, 2009, 08:40:07 PM
Any updates on this?

THE REVOLUTION HAS BEGUN

mark the date  15-10-09
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 08:41:50 PM
Any updates on this?

THE REVOLUTION HAS BEGUN

mark the date  15-10-09
is time to pepper everybody with letters
Government on Down
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 09:45:50 PM
Any updates on this?

THE REVOLUTION HAS BEGUN

mark the date  15-10-09

Big Mag, from what I hearin', it eh no joke.
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 15, 2009, 02:22:48 AM
Any updates on this?

THE REVOLUTION HAS BEGUN

mark the date  15-10-09

Big Mag, from what I hearin', it eh no joke.

Sure you right and administrative coup
Post by: Big Magician on October 16, 2009, 12:40:31 AM
come on board ...or stay on bored
Post by: weary1969 on October 16, 2009, 06:08:42 AM
come on board ...or stay on bored

Cosignnnnnnnnnn  :beermug: :applause:. At least help we by  :praying:
Post by: Spursy on October 17, 2009, 11:51:09 AM
I am with you guys, we need a good decent coach WITH EXPERIENCE, who can teach the players ANYTHING besides LOSING.
Post by: weary1969 on October 17, 2009, 12:00:10 PM
I am with you guys, we need a good decent coach WITH EXPERIENCE, who can teach the players ANYTHING besides LOSING.

What dat have 2 do wit d TTFF elections?
Post by: Babalawo on October 18, 2009, 01:13:17 AM

What dat have 2 do wit d TTFF elections?
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 18, 2009, 03:09:11 AM
BM..lets get ready to rumbleeeeee
Post by: fishs on October 18, 2009, 08:45:14 AM
So tell mih wha is de plan again?
Post by: jai john on October 20, 2009, 11:29:20 AM
de elections that matter is in the east zone !! Vote warner out dey and de inertebrate organisation known as the TTFF kah stand up !...no backbone !
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 22, 2009, 02:19:02 PM
so who are the opposition candidates that will challenge these guys ?
Post by: Big Magician on October 22, 2009, 04:30:07 PM
all will be revealed soon....
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 23, 2009, 05:19:03 PM

i know is only grand charge you and weary up to
Post by: weary1969 on October 23, 2009, 10:02:49 PM

i know is only grand charge you and weary up to

We learn from a pro like u.
Post by: injunchile on October 30, 2009, 01:38:14 PM
Harvard bringing out a ban called CLOWNS for carnival 2010. Will someone sponsor Jack as the biggest clown in T&T.
Post by: kounty on February 06, 2010, 11:28:00 AM
FYIIIIIIIIII

october, this year....jus so we remember.
Post by: Deeks on February 06, 2010, 12:47:58 PM
don't let meh blood boil nah man!!!!
Post by: sjahrain on February 06, 2010, 04:23:14 PM
Time for the Red White and Black revolution... :devil:

Soca Warrior Rules
I hope this is the year of change....and change for the better

Jah bless
Post by: Big Magician on February 07, 2010, 08:33:17 PM
red white abd black forever....revo coming soon
Post by: kounty on September 01, 2010, 03:15:20 PM
october this year then?
Post by: weary1969 on September 01, 2010, 03:18:30 PM
october this year then?

So it was said but u know how tings change quickly wit d TTFF.
Post by: Brownsugar on November 03, 2010, 05:47:17 PM
Well October come and done......
Post by: Flex on November 19, 2010, 06:48:09 PM
This Monday is the TTFF Election. (22-Nov-2010).
Post by: dreamer on November 19, 2010, 06:57:59 PM
Change comin' dread, as dah multimillion dullah lawsuit in dey ruckertuhkungkung sink een. Time to jump off dah sinkin' ship as sailors go start blaming de stutterin' captain and he sidekick. Time to court martial and trow de captain ovahboard!  :rotfl:
Post by: Sam on November 19, 2010, 07:39:04 PM

BM, SM, allyuh storming ? leh me know.
Post by: kounty on November 19, 2010, 07:56:31 PM
thanx dey!!! any interviews with the voters on if they satisfied with how ttff runnin, if they have full confidence in current executive etc?  if they think any change need to happen in election procedure? would they nominate shaka (sw.net popular pick).
Post by: Flex on November 19, 2010, 08:02:25 PM
This Monday is the TTFF Election - (22-Nov-2010) and there will be no changes, maybe in Tobago only.
Post by: E-man on November 19, 2010, 10:39:44 PM
Where is it being held? Chacachacare? Little Tobago? 1000 Leagues under the sea? Behind God back somewhere in secret.
Post by: just cool on November 20, 2010, 04:35:30 AM
I now see why the whiteman was callin the blcak man and ppl of color monkeys for so many years!! they does really handle serious things and go about life like monkeys.  the TTFF  is ah real monkey organization yes!
Post by: Flex on November 20, 2010, 06:50:02 PM
Only the Tobago Football Association nominated someone else and the nomination cannot stand as they are debarred from voting because they owe the TTFF money from the last Executive of the TFA.
Post by: Brownsugar on November 20, 2010, 07:12:50 PM
Only the Tobago Football Association nominated someone else and the nomination cannot stand as they are debarred from voting because they owe the TTFF money from the last Executive of the TFA.

:frustrated: :frustrated: :banginghead: :banginghead:
Post by: kounty on November 20, 2010, 09:01:27 PM
you know who they nominate?
Post by: MEP on November 21, 2010, 03:39:31 PM
How often are elections held?
Post by: weary1969 on November 21, 2010, 08:15:38 PM
This Monday is the TTFF Election - (22-Nov-2010) and there will be no changes, maybe in Tobago only.

I HEAR IS 2DAY SUNDAY. So lets  :beermug:Camps 2 continue d superb job he is doin.
Post by: Flex on November 23, 2010, 06:33:22 AM

Raymond Tim Kee
Post by: FF on November 23, 2010, 08:48:43 AM

Raymond Tim Kee

He wouldn't have accept that nomination.
Post by: kounty on April 17, 2011, 09:26:04 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/p0W5EohIaZ8&feature=player_embedded#at=43
Title: When is the next TTFA elections for President?
Post by: Sam on July 10, 2014, 08:23:38 AM
I hope they advertise it like they did the TD position and well in advance.

And I hope they dont do de nomination for candidates as well, that should come form de outside.

Anybody knows how the voting system works, cause we dont want Joe Doe votes to end up in Cora River.

I hope some rich typhoon jump in de race.

We cant have man like Tim Kee and Larry Romany forming any dictatorship like Jack did.

Larry Romany in charge of de Pro League years now, over 10 years and they the same place he met them.

We living in a Democratic country? Or hungry and greedy for power ole men who dont want to go.

Flex, Shaka, Tallman, Sancho, somebody help we, anybody.

Title: Re: When is the next TTFA elections for President?
Post by: Controversial on July 10, 2014, 08:51:04 AM
i had a thread a while back on how they are elected, would need to find that thread, but it explains the voting process in detail and had others contribute as well to the post... i believe it also shows what dates they normally have the election on, or you can check the constitution..
Post by: Flex on October 22, 2014, 01:52:51 AM
TTFA elections postponed
...local football’s ruling body reviewing its constitution
T&T Express Reports.

SCHEDULED Trinidad and Tobago Football Asscociation (TTFA) elections has been postponed to June 2015, while a Constitutional Reform Panel begins work on the new TTFA Constitution that will be presented to the TTFA Executive Committee, members, and stakeholders for national review and ratification.

The ratification process and several other areas of concern cited by football’s governing body FIFA, resulted in the delay in TTFA elections. However, regional zone elections will take place as originally scheduled.

CONCACAF representatives Reudi Broennimann, Primo Corvaro and Marco Leal, will join TTFA president Raymond Tim Kee in selecting local representatives to serve on the Constitutional Reform Panel. Tim Kee had written CONCACAF president and FIFA vice-president Jeffrey Webb in April 2014, when Tim Kee recommended a TTFA constitutional overhaul centred on the principle of “One Club, One Vote” for the national body.

The TTFA also sent correspondences to FIFA general secretary Jerome Valcke and legal affairs director Marcos Villiger, recommending the same and proposed the setting up of Constitutional Reform Panel consisting of two TTFA members and four local persons of impeccable credentials and character.

“As the newly-elected president I have been charged with the awesome and serious task of bringing true reform to our organisation and address a multitude of buses committed by the previous regime,” Tim Kee said in his letter. Tim Kee cited that efforts by some Executive Members to “undermine constitutional reform”.

He noted that the body had held no agm with its stakeholder members for many years, and under its former name (TTFF) is registered as a sole proprietorship owned by its former president Oliver Camps. He cited that recent audit shows the local football body in more serious financial peril than first thought.

“As it is currently organised, an inornate amount of authority is centred on the Executive Committee, from personal decisions, including selection of the national team coach, to daily operational duties, to carrying out the policies of it implements, the TTFF Executive Committee encompasses legislative, executive and judicial function in its 12-member body,” Tim Kee added in his letter.

“The current TTFF constitution created by the past regime to consolidate power in the hands of a few and is anathema to true democracy.” Tim Kee further added that the purpose of the Reform Commission was to address structural deficiencies, and its finding will be shred with the shared with the general TTFF membership.

Responsing to Tim Kee, FIFA general secretary Jerome Valcke said FIFA is aware of the dire financial difficulties faced by the TTFA, and urged that the organisation launch a diligent statutory reform process which will allow it to function efficiently and prevent crisis by the one currently faced.

Post by: Bakes on October 22, 2014, 06:17:25 AM
It's interesting to note how different this Express report reads, compared to Lasana's hatchet job on the same issue.
Post by: dreamer on October 22, 2014, 07:05:38 AM
Hey Flex. Question for you on a different note:
As far as you know, when T&T Express or other news media produces articles with author only as a "T&T Express reports",
or something like that, why do they do that? Do they have an arrangement to pay to use an incognito freelance author?
Does their editor get involved in correcting spelling errors? Could I for example write an article and they do that?
Would they want to pay me for it or would they just lift paragraphs wholesale, say from my blog entry?
Respec'.
Post by: Football supporter on October 22, 2014, 07:47:17 AM
It's interesting to note how different this Express report reads, compared to Lasana's hatchet job on the same issue.

To be fair Bakes, the daily papers can barely name the 9 Pro League clubs. Do we want our journalists to be merely propaganda leaflets or do we want them to dig and delve and ask the difficult questions?

While some may criticise Lasana's viewpoints, here in T&T we are fed govt messages everyday on TV and radio both via paid adverts and subliminal "reporting". For example, apparently there is no crime problem in T&T and the serious crime rate is at a record low. Yeah right.

During the 2006 heyday, I can recall the dailies repeating JW statements without any balance. Maybe you don't approve of Lasana's stance, but I'd rather people complain about his "hidden agenda" or bias than be spoonfed verbatim press releases.

If there was a Liburd working the crime beat, we may find a few heads rolling inside the TTPS.
Post by: Bakes on October 22, 2014, 09:18:52 AM

To be fair Bakes, the daily papers can barely name the 9 Pro League clubs. Do we want our journalists to be merely propaganda leaflets or do we want them to dig and delve and ask the difficult questions?

While some may criticise Lasana's viewpoints, here in T&T we are fed govt messages everyday on TV and radio both via paid adverts and subliminal "reporting". For example, apparently there is no crime problem in T&T and the serious crime rate is at a record low. Yeah right.

During the 2006 heyday, I can recall the dailies repeating JW statements without any balance. Maybe you don't approve of Lasana's stance, but I'd rather people complain about his "hidden agenda" or bias than be spoonfed verbatim press releases.

If there was a Liburd working the crime beat, we may find a few heads rolling inside the TTPS.

Lasana has a vested interest in keeping this drumbeat going.  There is nothing wrong with looking at stuff critically, but Lasana has a couple old guard Ex Co members in his ear and they are feeding him propaganda.  This isn't paranoia on my part, he finally outed them today as Lennox Watson and Rudi Thomas in another article on his website.  I was going to call their names the other day but decided to hold off, it's no secret who's been feeding him his anti-TTFA vitiriol.  Jamal Shabazz is another one.

Whenever they tell him something he just takes that and runs with it, presenting it as 'fact' rather than as the biased opinion of someone with an axe to grind.  In his latest article they claim that he hasn't met with the Executive Committee... never mind the fact that there have been twelve meetings between November 2012 and June 2013 and that FIFA has no ground for intervening, never mind the fact that Article 7 provides just such grounds (and ample reason, given the bribery scandal, funding crisis and failure of the current TTFA statutes to align with current changes mandated by FIFA).

Bottom line is that I could go on and on.  There is nothing wrong with asking hard questions, however Lasana doesn't just ask questions, he makes accusations, often without benefit of all the facts.  That isn't journalism, unless by that you mean yellow journalism.
Post by: FF on October 22, 2014, 09:27:08 AM
I now went and read that article. Lenox Watson and Rudi Thomas. What a joke!
OG Jack Cronies to the bone.
Post by: elan on October 22, 2014, 11:31:49 AM
Ah wonder who Sheldon Phillips feeding his info?
Post by: Football supporter on October 22, 2014, 12:40:35 PM

Well, this is why I can't understand the constant abuse. So what if Lasana is telling one side of the story? He has stated that he requested comments from Tim-Kee and Sheldon but they declined to comment. At least he attempted to obtain comments instead of just printing a press release like the Guardian did. Where's their research? I would like to hear their opinions and answers to Liburds comments. But, by his own admittance, confidential documents have been leaked to Bakes by a member of the IRC (through a friend of a friend of a friend).

So, Lasana is the mouthpiece of Watson & Thomas while Bakes is the mouthpiece of somebody who wants to keep his identity secret.
I find that quite equitable for a debate. I'm certainly learning more about each sides views and opinions. While some may not like Liburds style, it is a lot more palatable than Bakes constant insults to anyone who doesn't agree with him. And that's a shame, because the well thought out arguments are diluted by the stream of abuse and insults. But everyone has their own style of writing, I guess.

Move along, nothing new to see here.
Post by: Sando on October 22, 2014, 12:55:54 PM

Well, this is why I can't understand the constant abuse. So what if Lasana is telling one side of the story? He has stated that he requested comments from Tim-Kee and Sheldon but they declined to comment. At least he attempted to obtain comments instead of just printing a press release like the Guardian did. Where's their research? I would like to hear their opinions and answers to Liburds comments. But, by his own admittance, confidential documents have been leaked to Bakes by a member of the IRC (through a friend of a friend of a friend).

So, Lasana is the mouthpiece of Watson & Thomas while Bakes is the mouthpiece of somebody who wants to keep his identity secret.
I find that quite equitable for a debate. I'm certainly learning more about each sides views and opinions. While some may not like Liburds style, it is a lot more palatable than Bakes constant insults to anyone who doesn't agree with him. And that's a shame, because the well thought out arguments are diluted by the stream of abuse and insults. But everyone has their own style of writing, I guess.

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Sheldon Phillips may not be a bad guy but obviously he is feeding Bakes info and nothing wrong with that, but as FS said, Lasana did reach out to them to hear their side as well. He did his part.

If you going and do this and that, then do it for the betterment of T&T football and not for the betterment of an individual.

I would like to see the new constitution so make a better comment.

Both parties have valid points.

But we have to thank Lasana for his articles that shed light on the TTFA and their continued secrets. If they do stuff right then Lasana will have nothing to write about. A lot of things would have been covered up, thank God for Lasana.

You think Ian Prescott or Nigel Simon care about anything? These men should not be working for T&T dailies, they all have that Shabaaz mentality. The old TTFF got away with murder and no one said anything or even wrote about it until Lasana and SWO come about.

Lasana, keep beating the drum but be careful with Rudi, Watson and Shabaaz, they were no better than Tim Kee, all of them was Jack Warner boys and now they are still here fighting with each other.

Tim Kee trying to distance himself, I just hope he is genuine.

Post by: Football supporter on October 22, 2014, 01:10:25 PM

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:

Sheldon Phillips may not be a bad guy but obviously he is feeding Bakes info and nothing wrong with that, but as FS said, Lasana did reach out to them to hear their side as well. He did his part.

If you going and do this and that, then do it for the betterment of T&T football and not for the betterment of an individual.

I would like to see the new constitution so make a better comment.

Both parties have valid points.

But we have to thank Lasana for his articles that shed light on the TTFA and their continued secrets. If they do stuff right then Lasana will have nothing to write about. A lot of things would have been covered up, thank God for Lasana.

You think Ian Prescott or Nigel Simon care about anything? These men should not be working for T&T dailies, they all have that Shabaaz mentality. The old TTFF got away with murder and no one said anything or even wrote about it until Lasana and SWO come about.

Lasana, keep beating the drum but be careful with Rudi, Watson and Shabaaz, they were no better than Tim Kee, all of them was Jack Warner boys and now they are still here fighting with each other.

Tim Kee trying to distance himself, I just hope he is genuine.

You think Ian Prescott or Nigel Simon care about anything? These men should not be working for T&T dailies, they all have that Shabaaz mentality.

While I agree with this comment, I think the fact that when we read Liburd's articles, we may believe he has an ax to grind, so we can view it from that perspective, but at least we can make that distinction.
Post by: Bakes on October 22, 2014, 02:23:24 PM

You might be happy to be Sancho's mouthpiece, but I am nobody's mouthpiece.  I have access to information, I ask for information and where I can I share it.  Lasana is supposed to be a journalist, he's supposed to be impartial, not publish one side of a story.  He claims he contacted Tim Kee and Phillips for comment, with the FIFA/CONCACAF delegation in Port of Spain to deal with the Constitutional reform, it would make sense why they'd be unavailable, but apparently that is good enough reason for you to accept the one-sided reporting.  One-sided reporting has to do with more than just getting both sides of the story, it has also to do with how you report the information being given by that one side.  You don't focus on that, but rather want to bitch about my alleged "constant insults", which if you examine everything I've posted on this issue you'd be hardpressed to find any.  But that's your own insecurities showing, I'll leave you to sort that out for yourself.
Post by: Sam on April 05, 2015, 07:04:31 AM
Who going up for elections allyuh?

We need to send a candidate?

And somebody who will work with the people not a man who coming here to pull stones, or have 10 wok and cant do one or who feel he better than everybody or willing to listen, orfeel he could piss de furtherest or who never work under Jack.

Allyuh have anybody in mind?

Come on guys, this is serious.

Tim Kee have to go, we cant hear from him, he stagnant.

We need new blood and somebody young nah, de ole f000ckers in T&T dont want to give de youths a chance.

Ah really disappointed in Sheldon, ah thought he woulda be big for we, but it look like he hit rock bottom to.

Post by: Insider on August 23, 2015, 10:05:15 AM
I heard that David John Williams will be running for TTFA president.

He has a good business knowledge, however, he does not like Hart to much and had condemned Hart 2015 Gold Cup selection. He feels the coach needs to pick more W Connection players. He was quoted saying that the team is the worst T&T team ever, they will not win a game.

So it would be interesting if he wins.

If this is true, everyone coming in have their own agenda at the expense of T&T football, sad that nothing could run smoothly in T&T.

Who knows, he may even consider Stuart Charles for national coach?

We'll see.

Post by: Jumbie on August 23, 2015, 11:06:00 AM
Only ONE serious name to consider at this point! Contro!
Post by: ON DE BLOCK on August 23, 2015, 12:45:10 PM
as far as secrets go, in the end it's no secret that all tnt heads from kamla go back bow down and worship all mighty taxpayer dollar. how can we on this website make a difference??

Once in the past there was a game being played in Barbados, tnt vs bdos, and we were not getting the feed in tnt, so I took it upon myself and phoned sport tt, and I said im a poster on socawarriors.net and would like to speak to Mr.Harford, he did not take the call, but the lady I spoke to, she knew all about socawarriors.net and explained so much stuff about camera crew and money etc..  my point is, it is our
tax dollars they are spending, via a phone call or email, if someone hiding something they will dodge socawarriors.net and this is a red flag, as for the elections and next president let any poster feel free and call or email these people and just post what was said or if no reply, because it is our taxdollars
we defending...
Post by: Controversial on August 23, 2015, 01:25:46 PM
I heard that David John Williams will be running for TTFA president.

He has a good business knowledge, however, he does not like Hart to much and had condemned Hart 2015 Gold Cup selection. He feels the coach needs to pick more W Connection players. He was quoted saying that the team is the worst T&T team ever, they will not win a game.

So it would be interesting if he wins.

If this is true, everyone coming in have their own agenda at the expense of T&T football, sad that nothing could run smoothly in T&T.

Who knows, he may even consider Stuart Charles for national coach?

We'll see.

The fans, the team and the expats don't want Charles as coach, they want Hart... If he is not in line with the upliftment of national football with Hart at the head of it, he doesn't have my support, he will be counter to what is wanted..

He swallowed his words after the gold cup, Hart is the man for the job... He will take us to the WC.. The players respect him.. Anything contrary to that is against our progress..

He is therefore not the right man for the job...

Post by: Controversial on August 23, 2015, 01:27:00 PM
Only ONE serious name to consider at this point! Contro!

Thanks brother for the support.. The only thing that keeps me out is the fact I have not held a managerial position in football in the last 3 years..
Post by: Errol on October 20, 2015, 02:34:56 AM
November 29, 2015 is the date.

Some of the nominees

Raymond Tim Kee
Ramesh Ramdhan
Clint Taylor
David John-Williams
Colin Murray (pulls out)

There are 49 voting members

Pro League (ten votes)

Super League (eight votes)

Central, Eastern, Eastern Counties, Northern, Southern and Tobago zonal bodies (three votes each)

Women’s, Referees and Futsal associations (two votes each)

Primary School, Secondary Schools Football League (SSFL), Beach Soccer, Veteran Players, Coaches, Players and Trinidad and Tobago American Soccer Youth (TTAYSO) associations (one vote each)

At present, there are no active players or coaches association.

Vice-presidents, Rudi Thomas, Lennox Watson and Krishendath Kuarsingh does not support Tim Kee but I dont think they can vote, they want the post.

Sheldon Phillips could be on his way out? Tim Kee feels he does not make a significant impact and may replace him with Colin Murray or Dinanath Ramnarine.

Post by: asylumseeker on October 20, 2015, 04:45:56 AM
Who constitute the TTAYSO?
Post by: Errol on October 20, 2015, 04:58:23 AM
The TTAYSO is a non-profit organisation based in California (USA) that operates in 50 US states, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Trinidad and Tobago.

Post by: asylumseeker on October 20, 2015, 06:22:47 AM
The TTAYSO is a non-profit organisation based in California (USA) that operates in 50 US states, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Trinidad and Tobago.

Welcomed info. Thank you.

However, what does it "do" in actuality? And, who are the drivers of the organization? What is its mission? How long has it been in existence? When did it come to be 'associated' with the TTFA and TTFA Constitution? During the recent reform process or prior? What gave the organization ascendancy over other foreign-based entities? What constituent entities are part of the TTAYSO?
Post by: Deeks on October 20, 2015, 07:34:16 AM
November 29, 2015 is the date.

Some of the nominees

Raymond Tim Kee
Ramesh Ramdhan
Clint Taylor
David John-Williams
Colin Murray (pulls out)

There are 49 voting members

Pro League (ten votes)

Super League (eight votes)

Central, Eastern, Eastern Counties, Northern, Southern and Tobago zonal bodies (three votes each)

Women’s, Referees and Futsal associations (two votes each)

Primary School, Secondary Schools Football League (SSFL), Beach Soccer, Veteran Players, Coaches, Players and Trinidad and Tobago American Soccer Youth (TTAYSO) associations (one vote each)

At present, there are no active players or coaches association.

Vice-presidents, Rudi Thomas, Lennox Watson and Krishendath Kuarsingh does not support Tim Kee but I dont think they can vote, they want the post.

Sheldon Phillips could be on his way out? Tim Kee feels he does not make a significant impact and may replace him with Colin Murray or Dinanath Ramnarine.

I was asking why Colin Murray pulled out. But now I see that he may in line for a hot seat post, quelled my query. Who is Ramesh Ramdan? I have heard the name, Clint Taylor before, but is vague about him.
Post by: Deeks on October 20, 2015, 07:40:33 AM
Honestly speaking, I think there should be more nominees. After 25 yrs of despotic admin., now is the time for some fresh faces. If they don't win now, next four they will be familiar to us. I kind of disappointed.
Post by: Sam on October 20, 2015, 08:10:25 AM
I was asking why Colin Murray pulled out. But now I see that he may in line for a hot seat post, quelled my query. Who is Ramesh Ramdan? I have heard the name, Clint Taylor before, but is vague about him.

Ah think Ramdan and Taylor was former referees.

Post by: Deeks on October 20, 2015, 09:02:17 AM

Ah think Ramdan and Taylor was former referees.

Cool!
Post by: asylumseeker on October 20, 2015, 09:59:35 AM
Honestly speaking, I think there should be more nominees. After 25 yrs of despotic admin., now is the time for some fresh faces. If they don't win now, next four they will be familiar to us. I kind of disappointed.

Ah hear yuh. Good for democracy.
Post by: dreamer on October 20, 2015, 10:37:07 AM
Glad for attention being paid to this thread.
Must try to end the reign or block the progress of any candidate that is the poster child for:
1. Rampant corruption, nepotism and cronyism that WILL, make no mistake, kill our football. We were almost out for the count and had a sliver of a chance to seize this opportunity that came from a timely convergence of forces that ended a certain dictator's-ship ... for now.
2. Obstructionism to transparency and accountability.
3. Continuation of the cancerous deceitful culture of Renraw/Jackulito/Scampito/Rodent.
4. Secrecy, dishonesty and lost trust from the fans and potential sponsors causing prolonged crippling business & marketing failures. I have many family members that I cyah convince to put their money into a Hasely Crawford stadium game due to distrust and perceived betrayal. Very sad.
5. Disrespect of the players who struggle to eat ah food and dodge bullets in their unsafe neigbourhoods on their way to practice while the executives live in a cocoon of comfort, feed at the porcine trough, travel first class and stay at 5 star hotels, eating more than they can digest perversely, like Roman emperors at a gladiator game.
6. Covering up the crimes of the past that had anything to do with missing funds & siphoned-off monies
that ended up in suspicious bank accounts or in illegal transactions.
Post by: dreamer on October 20, 2015, 03:25:57 PM
Look ting boy!!!
De ink eh fully dry from the above post earlier today and breaking news gone an' buss on de TTFA!
Breaking news from another thread today saying that Uncle Tim fyah his righthand man and now is really Shell DONE!
Hours till nomination deadline to run for TTFA. What an interesting convergence of issues people.
Intrigue as the desperate person/ people reveal themselves. Uncle Tim had to be real desperate to get rid of Shello presumably before an inside coup happened or more about him and his true populariy got exposed.
People, Uncle Tim is reinforcing to us that he must be let go. Seize the moment and make a change!
Post by: Sando prince on October 20, 2015, 04:00:01 PM
Looking at the present candidates it looks like Tim Kee will win the election if it was held tomorrow. Will Sheldon Phillips run? We shall see
Post by: asylumseeker on October 20, 2015, 04:21:07 PM
Whatever happened to the Kelvin Jack for President thing?
Post by: lefty on October 20, 2015, 04:29:07 PM
I conflicted timkee appears to fully support the current coachin setup, but is also notoriously and infamously branded as a "do little" incompetent......I still don't trust DJW (reasons already stated elsewhere).....lawd fadder :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:

Post by: lefty on October 20, 2015, 04:29:59 PM
Whatever happened to the Kelvin Jack for President thing?

sancho perhaps
Post by: asylumseeker on October 22, 2015, 08:11:48 AM
Here is what cyah hurt:

Two or three local-based, arrange with each candidate to do an interview on camera with no holds barred. Ask pointed questions in a professional manner. Make it a useful, transparent conversation and have them (as prospective stewards of the game) speak to the footballing public and the forum (as stakeholders).

We could move forward from there.

Who down? We have posters with the skill sets to get the most out this. Lehwe do this.
Post by: soccerman on October 22, 2015, 08:48:40 AM
Here is what cyah hurt:

Two or three local-based, arrange with each candidate to do an interview on camera with no holds barred. Ask pointed questions in a professional manner. Make it a useful, transparent conversation and have them (as prospective stewards of the game) speak to the footballing public and the forum (as stakeholders).

We could move forward from there.

Who down? We have posters with the skill sets to get the most out this. Lehwe do this.
I like this! The candidates need to run their campaign to get votes so this will be the ideal time. Maybe we can even suggest interview questions for candidates as well.
Title: Selby Browne to run for President of the TTFA
Post by: Tallman on October 22, 2015, 12:29:00 PM
Selby Browne to run for President of the TTFA
VFFOTT Secretariat

It’s official. The Veteran Footballers Foundation of Trinidad and Tobago (VFFOTT) confirmed its nomination of Mr. Selby Browne, VFFOTT Vice President, and former footballer, for the post of President of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association at the election to be held on Sunday 29th November 2015.

The VFFOTT letter of nomination signed by Secretary, Mr. Archibald Thompson, on October 19th 2015, was duly delivered by hand to the TTFA Office at the Hasley Crawford Stadium at 3:20pm on Tuesday 20th October 2015.

Mr. Selby Browne extended his thanks and appreciation to VFFOTT President, Mr. Gwenwyn Cust and the VFFOTT members who have fully supported his nomination, they include; Frank de Freitas, Dr. Roy Mc Cree, Phillip Butcher and several former national footballers.

Mr. Browne stated “Election to the post of TTFA President would be focused on placing high priority to footballers, the major asset of the National Association. It’s about Football for the Next Generation, it’s about ensuring National footballers are not distracted by off the field administrative blunders, it’s about providing better conditions for the footballers, it’s about ensuring accountability and transparency throughout the administration at the club, league and association level, it’s about embracing the development of primary school and community football to ensure the best football product on the field, and about inviting all footballers, clubs, leagues, associations and stakeholders to join with me, to restore Trinidad and Tobago Football to its Glorious Past on the field,  when five Trinidad and Tobago footballers can once again be selected to a CONCACAF Team.”

TTFA 2015 - Election - Selby Browne's nomination

Mr. Selby Browne is a former footballer, coach, and football administrator in the Caribbean, who enjoyed his contribution to the development of football in Antigua, Barbados and St. Lucia and several other countries. In St. Lucia, at that time coach Stewart Charles, now of the W Connection Team, was a footballer in the Youth League with whom he was impressed and encouraged to come to Trinidad and Tobago. 

Mr. Browne is founder and team owner of the Trinidad and Tobago Soccer Professional Pioneers (Pro Pioneers) and the K&I Phoenix Football teams which he formed primarily to keep the outstanding Trinidad and Tobago World Cup Qualifiers together in preparation for the 1978 World Cup and beyond. Both teams travelled extensively throughout the Caribbean, Central, South and North America during the mid-1970’s.

Having accepted the nomination of the Veteran Footballers Foundation of Trinidad and Tobago (VFFOTT) to be elected TTFA President at the election on November 29th 2015, Mr. Browne confirmed his campaign would be based on preparing Trinidad and Tobago Football for the Next Generation with the focus on the footballers, the major asset of the Association.

He confirmed his election campaign over the next month, will take him to seek the support of Footballers, Clubs, Leagues, Associations and the stakeholder TTFA membership to; “Restore Trinidad and Tobago Football to its glorious past on the field” by implementing his vision for the development of football at an early age in the primary schools and communities throughout Trinidad and Tobago.
Post by: dreamer on October 22, 2015, 12:32:27 PM
Finally!
Post by: Controversial on October 22, 2015, 02:25:06 PM
Finally!

Post by: Deeks on October 22, 2015, 03:07:55 PM
Well, there is some sign of life!!!! That is a good sign.
Post by: Sam on October 22, 2015, 06:20:31 PM
A next broke conny who go be begging for money and cant even send a text.

Post by: Mose on October 22, 2015, 11:17:00 PM
Hope!
Well, there is some sign of life!!!! That is a good sign.

Fear!

??? :frustrated: :-\
Post by: Flex on October 23, 2015, 05:11:58 AM
Taylor joins race for TTFA president
By JONATHAN RAMNANANSINGH (NEWSDAY).

THE RACE for the presidency of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) continues to gain momentum as first vice-president of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Referees Association (TTFRA), Clynt Taylor, became the latest sporting enthusiast to announce his candidacy for the role as head of local football.

Taylor is no stranger to TT ’s competitive football circuit and forested administrative duties since he is also the present secretary of the TTFA Referees Department (South) and has been an active referee for the past 22 years.

And with the TTFA Annual General Meeting scheduled for November 29, Taylor is hoping that his detailed background in Information Technology, Law and as a former independent Local Government candidate for Quinam/Morne Diablo (2010 and 2015), will significantly boost his chances of securing top position at the financially strapped fraternity.

“I am pleased and honored to announce my candidacy for president of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA),” explained Taylor yesterday. “During my years as a football administrator, I gained an understanding of the complexities of our unique predicament in football here in Trinidad and Tobago, including the TTFA’s capabilities and limitations.

In my candidacy, I see helpful and positive roles for the presidency.” With his last minute submission for candidacy, Taylor became the fourth applicant to contest the presidential role, as Veteran Footballers Foundation of Trinidad and Tobago vice-president Selby Browne also revealed his intention to join the race on Wednesday.

The will also be going up against DIREC TV W Connection president and CEO David John-Williams and incumbent president, Raymond Tim Kee, who has also sought to seek re-election.

Taylor outlined a detailed 10-year four point plan to which he intends to wow the voting population. “Most importantly, the primary role for me as the president will be to be an advocate for the people of Trinidad and Tobago in restoring decency, and integrity in the Association by removing the alleged stain of corruption, greed and selfish gains that pervades our ‘footballing’ community.” He believes that there are many issues that will come before the executive in the next four years.

They include but are not limited to financial issues, football development, international and local image, institutionalisation of departments and committees and self-sufficiency programmes.

In addition, Taylor thinks that the TTFA needs to strengthen its regional, community football, Beach Soccer, Women, Youth and Futsal programmes and all National Men and Youth teams. Taylor revealed that he possessed the ‘people skills’ that can be used to bring people together toward common goals and unity. He further indicated that the issues before the TTFA continue to be who can bring fiscal responsibility, accountability, transparency with sound judgment, to the organisation.

Post by: asylumseeker on October 23, 2015, 07:19:31 AM
What's up with the trickling in of who is running? Once the final names are final, TTFA please make a definitive statement. Thanks.
Post by: dreamer on October 23, 2015, 07:32:25 AM
Lord put a hand and see us freed from the depressing millstone of the secret cabal of Uncle Tim and his little army of supporters who must feel bonded by God knows what. At this point some change, just of the culture of that rotten TTFA place, is crucial. We understand that no human replacement will be perfect, we all have flaws, but please Lord, we cyah take it no more. To Selby and maybe the rest of the 1/2 decent others or even the obviously weak candidates, please put your best foot forward to rid us of this cancerous Renraw-flavoured curse. Please give us discernment and help us to sniff out the Renraw-ites, whom like Trojan-horse cockroaches & corbeaux, could be coming out of the woodworks hidden as waggonists on a ticket, to feed on the high protein carrion opportunities presenting at the TTFA.
Post by: FF on October 23, 2015, 07:44:41 AM
What secret cabal and to what ends?

Is all well and good to pressure for improvement and change eh
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on October 23, 2015, 08:55:24 AM
If I were a stranger to T&T Football and read some of these posts I would swear football has gotten markedly worse udner RTK since Jack left.  I have no issue with anyone wanting to see us continue to improve but it seems like all that has happened under RTK means nothing.  Whether you believe Sheldon pulled the strings or anyone else for that matter RTK is the one who presided over the association during all the positive change of the last few years.  All this Jack connection talk is ah pack ah ass!  Allyuh really comparing RTK to Jack?  Seriously?!  I eh no RTK fanboy or nothing but allyuh need to give credit where it is due.  Some was bawling fuh the likes of Kelvin Jack and Sancho to be at the helm a few years back, why allyuh eh nominate Sancho and he snake padna now lol
Post by: Deeks on October 23, 2015, 09:18:39 AM
I was expecting people from around the 2006 team to be in the running for the post of President. David is slightly older than them and he bravely throw himself into the FIFA presidential race. So what's with the Warriors, like Kelvin Jack. I doubt Sancho will vie for the post. Had he not joined the UNC, he probably would have had a good chance. Shaka eh leaving ESPN. Older ballers like Norris Ferguson? Hannibal Najaar? Alvin Henderson?
Post by: lefty on October 23, 2015, 09:56:24 AM
If I were a stranger to T&T Football and read some of these posts I would swear football has gotten markedly worse udner RTK since Jack left.  I have no issue with anyone wanting to see us continue to improve but it seems like all that has happened under RTK means nothing.  Whether you believe Sheldon pulled the strings or anyone else for that matter RTK is the one who presided over the association during all the positive change of the last few years.  All this Jack connection talk is ah pack ah ass!  Allyuh really comparing RTK to Jack?  Seriously?!  I eh no RTK fanboy or nothing but allyuh need to give credit where it is due.  Some was bawling fuh the likes of Kelvin Jack and Sancho to be at the helm a few years back, why allyuh eh nominate Sancho and he snake padna now lol

this my thinkin too....I eh no RTK fan jus like you but...jeezan....when is d last time there was an election and people knew who and where and when....we now have ah workable constitution, teams performin, d sponsor getting and administrative gaffes is a big blot but again.....when was d last time our teams were so active......yet man considering ah fella who agenda is suspicious, next man Jack was supposedly good with....yet RTK is ah issue ......all manner of people from out in d wilderness......

It might sound wrong to many but I have a stinging suspicion dat d national program will be f**ked up by anyone else who goes there....Timkee toxic yes...but ting still growin.......dem other fellas me eh too sure about
Post by: fishs on October 23, 2015, 10:35:56 AM

No breds Selby ent broke. Is true Jack shaft him with the TV rights back in the 80's but he aint broke.

Selby is a good man and unlike the rest of pretenders is an ex footballer, I wish him well
Post by: dreamer on October 23, 2015, 10:43:56 AM
This election is helping us see, as we say, "who is really who".
With the advent of folks like Browne, we will likely see several real patriots galvanized into BIGGER action with massive reawakening of fans & possibly trust. There are many people brimming with talent who feel they are being blocked when trying to do something for T&T football. They are those who might have tolerated Uncle Timmos but were stunned because they maybe naively previously thought Uncle Tim was ok with Shello doing the work on the inside but when his throat got slashed in broad day light, dah was de last straw.
The clamour for change with money being held back, thus strangling the TTFA, forced Timmo & company to rewrite the constitution hoping to softly woo the public back but this same stunt could be the same one to undermine their real plans at running the show for life.
Now a chance for true football soldiers and just humans of good pedigree like Steve David, DeLeon, Stephen Hart, Deeks, Leonson Lewis, Maylee Attin-Johnson, Alvin (not Cornmeal but Henderson), the Warren Archibalds in hiding and the demoralized and wounded who need rehab for mentorship roles like Gally and Clayton Morris. Young entrepreneurs like Narada Wilson will be ready to launch further. We'll see the Shaka Hislops and opportunity for the Kelvin Jacks and the stars from the female warriors. The Flex's and Tallmans would see their stock rise and promotion of the website. The diehards from south, central, west, east, Tobago would come out of the woodworks, not as corbeaux and cockroaches but as volunteers and eager contributors and sponsors who might have almost given up.
Exciting times and yes risky times but daiz life. Gotta be brave and get out of the cocoon of safe-feeling stagnation that is really dangerous.
Post by: Tallman on October 23, 2015, 11:39:16 AM
FIFPro says that the new FIFA president must have:
1. a proven capacity to drive reform of a democratic and politically complex global body
2. a governance record
3. a human rights record
4. an understanding of the game as a sport and business.

What in your mind should be the criteria for selecting the next TTFA President?
Post by: Mose on October 23, 2015, 12:31:14 PM
FIFPro says that the new FIFA president must have:
1. a proven capacity to drive reform of a democratic and politically complex global body
2. a governance record
3. a human rights record
4. an understanding of the game as a sport and business.

What in your mind should be the criteria for selecting the next TTFA President?

Item #4 for starters.
Post by: Deeks on October 23, 2015, 05:38:41 PM
Now the Express saying Colin Murray will consider to run as VP under RTK ticket.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20151022/sports/selby-browne-joins-the-fray

COLIN MURRAY is considering running as vice-president to incumbent president Raymond Tim Kee in the upcoming Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) elections, provided they can work as a team.

Murray, the Carib Brewery's events and marketing manager had been a one-time opponent of Tim Kee for the 2012 elections, until withdrawing very late, allowing Tim Kee to win the post unopposed.

The way is open for Murray to become vice-president since all three current TTFA vice-presidents may not vie to be re-elected. Lennox Watson and Rudolph Thomas have confirmed that they are out, while third-vice president Krishna Khursingh of the referees association is also likely to be out as well.