Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on September 15, 2009, 05:43:40 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (14-Oct-09).
Post by: Flex on September 15, 2009, 05:43:40 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the 2010 FIFA World Cup Qualifying game vs Mexico (October 14th) in Trinidad will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Possible Live Internet Links.

I95.5fm (http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx)

105.1FM (http://www.jumptv.com/en/channel/thevibect105fm/)

Justin TV (http://www.justin.tv/legion1349)

http://www.atdhe.net/

TV Viewing.

TELEMUNDO
World Cup 2010 TRINIDAD & TOBAGO-MEXICO, Qualifier (live), 8 pm.

Chat

http://chat.socawarriors.net

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers:
Marvin Phillip (W Connection), Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection), Glenroy Samuel (United Petrotrin).

Defenders:
Robert Primus (Jabloteh), Kern Cupid (W Connection), Keston Williams (Defence Force), Dennis Lawrence (San Juan Jabloteh).

Midfielders:
Jake Thomson (Southampton), Trent Noel (Joe Public), Densill Theobald (Caledonia), Leston Paul (University of South Florida), Hughton Hector (W Connection), Carlos Edwards (Ipswich Town), Hayden Tinto (Joe Public), Clyde Leon (W Connection).

Forwards:
Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Devon Jorsling (Defence Force), Juma Clarence (United Petrotrin), Kenwyne Jones (Sunderland).
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Mexico Game (14-Oct-09).
Post by: E-man on October 01, 2009, 11:20:45 AM
Colombia tops Mexico at Cotton Bowl (http://www.mysanantonio.com/sports/63052367.html)

Giovanni Moreno and Darwin Quintero scored goals to lead Colombia to a 2-1 exhibition victory over Mexico on Wednesday night at the Cotton Bowl.

Post by: Brownsugar on October 01, 2009, 05:55:03 PM
I am only going to this game if the entrance is fee is no more than $100.00 uncovered.....anything over that, I'll be in the forum's chat room.....
Post by: weary1969 on October 01, 2009, 08:45:38 PM
I am only going to this game if the entrance is fee is no more than $100.00 uncovered.....anything over that, I'll be in the forum's chat room.....

Yuh right gyul is curtain season. JW yuh move.
Title: Tickets prices for Mexico game
Post by: pardners on October 07, 2009, 11:27:11 AM
Don't know if there is another thread for this....

I heard on the 95.5 this morning that as a sign of appreciation Jack Warner has decided to drop the prices of the tickets for the WC qualifier against Mexico in the HCS.

Covered stands - from $500 to $300.
Uncovered - from $300 to $200.

Confirmation ?
Title: Re: Tickets prices for Mexico game
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 07, 2009, 11:30:19 AM
He on crack...I cant believe he didnt bring it to 200 100

Wow the satdium is going to be one empty place come Wednesday

I gonna try and link a free
Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 11:32:27 AM

Link a free 4 me yes dis is curtain season.
Post by: Socapro on October 07, 2009, 11:35:48 AM

Money is one of the most powerful drugs and Jack's high on that!  8)
Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 11:36:43 AM

Money is one of the most powerful drugs and Jack's high on that!  8)

Post by: big dawg on October 07, 2009, 11:58:20 AM

I heard on the 95.5 this morning that as a sign of appreciation Jack Warner has decided to drop the prices of the tickets for the WC qualifier against Mexico in the HCS.

Confirmation ?

should be a good game..all things considered..the fans will definately enjoy the qualifier..all 50 of them..

Post by: D.H.W on October 07, 2009, 12:05:05 PM
stueps @ prices
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2009, 12:08:03 PM

Confirmation ?

Cuz the figures quoted below that statement must be a joke....
Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 12:09:56 PM
stueps @ prices

Well I call d gyul at d TTFF office and pardners yuh correck 300 covered 200 uncovered. Tickets 2 b bought from 12 at d stadium on d day.

LOUDESTTTTT OF STEUPSSSSSSS
Post by: Bourbon on October 07, 2009, 12:11:26 PM
200 for Uncovered? In de words of Movado:

"You Musbe Dreaming!!!"
Post by: Coop's on October 07, 2009, 12:13:50 PM
I agree with the sentiments put forward here because if they had reduced the price to one $ somebody would have said 50 cents.

I think peeps will come out to this game because it's an opportunity to see the potential we have for 2014,if all the old talk going here means anything to peeps they will go and support those young guys that representing T&T for the first time,they could never feel appreciated in an empty stadium or to wear that T&T shirt they suppose to be so proud off,peeps only studying JW what about the players that going out there to rep us,it's just a mentality.
Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 12:17:03 PM
I agree with the sentiments put forward here because if they had reduced the price to one $ somebody would have said 50 cents.

I think peeps will come out to this game because it's an opportunity to see the potential we have for 2014,if all the old talk going here means anything to peeps they will go and support those young guys that representing T&T for the first time,they could never feel appreciated in an empty stadium or to wear that T&T shirt they suppose to be so proud off,peeps only studying JW what about the players that going out there to rep us,it's just a mentality.

Potential iz a old pan side from San Juan. If dey good I go c dem again. This is curtain season so seekin free ticket robbery is robbery. This is robbery wit V.
Post by: pardners on October 07, 2009, 12:29:25 PM
I really feel that if the plan is to have the stadium full in spite of the fact that we not going to SA, then he coulda really put ticket prices at $100 and $200.  I don't think with the prices as they are, regardless of whatever team Latas decide to put out the waggonists will not support.
Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 12:31:26 PM
I really feel that if the plan is to have the stadium full in spite of the fact that we not going to SA, then he coulda really put ticket prices at $100 and $200.  I don't think with the prices as they are, regardless of whatever team Latas decide to put out the waggonists will not support.

Dat woulda b d lime on wed but at those prices a new lime would b found.
Post by: Bianconeri on October 07, 2009, 01:01:44 PM
ya really hadda wonder what they be thinking sometimes!!

best they say $100 across d board.
Sit anywhere! so whoever reach first, fill up covered and move from there

or if he want....$50- uncovered
$100 covered

wouldnt get a full house but at least get some ppls who kinda wanna go but not on pay 200 bucks a pop
Post by: Bianconeri on October 07, 2009, 01:02:47 PM
n correct me if i wrong,
i read that the game is around 10pm vs. Mexico??????
that true, so late??
Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 01:07:21 PM
n correct me if i wrong,
i read that the game is around 10pm vs. Mexico??????
that true, so late??

All d games strt at d same time but d latest it might b iz 9.
Post by: spideybuff on October 07, 2009, 02:49:16 PM
Ahhmm...that's not the same prices the earlier games started at before they increase on us ?
Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 02:52:05 PM
Ahhmm...that's not the same prices the earlier games started at before they increase on us ?

Correck but we have 2 thank god 4 d gesture as we coulda b playin 300. So another ting 2 appreciate Jack 4 d appreciation thread will have 2 b a sticky so much 2 thank him 4.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2009, 02:52:43 PM

Yuh 1/2 right Spidey, ah think Covered was $500 for the duration of the campaign, but ah understand what yuh saying that's why I laughed in my initial post......I'll be in the chat room, let Jack kiss my bleeeeeeeeepppppppp!!!!!!

Edit:
On second thought, I sure I could get a scalper to sell mih a uncovered tix for $50..... :thinking: :thinking:
Post by: Touches on October 07, 2009, 03:08:36 PM
Unless a freeness scene play orf.

I home

I give this side, the beers man, the pieman, and kfc enough money.

Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 03:11:12 PM

I home

U very correck
Post by: andre samuel on October 07, 2009, 03:11:28 PM

I home

Doh do dat horse..........Hold de line.........
Post by: Trinidogg on October 07, 2009, 03:23:31 PM
Warner is a madman with them ticket prices stadium go be empty...
Post by: Deeks on October 07, 2009, 03:35:21 PM
Coops,
        you know how much money I pay to see you, DF and TT play. Plenty. Did TTFFA ever give you any. I doubt. I know where your heart is. You want to support the yutes on the team. All of us want to support. I feel Jack should drop the price to at least 150. If TTFF really want support, drop the price or they may see 50 people dey.
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 07, 2009, 04:15:52 PM
daiz d best he cud do?

STEUPS!!!!

Post by: Sam on October 07, 2009, 05:32:40 PM
So, boycott de f00cking game then. Show Jack who stones heaver.

Make allyuh voice heard, I would have stayed outside de Stadium and protest, I woulda cause a Haiti, then again, what sense would it make, T&T people just dont have balls, they PM does do them all kinda thing and they does just take it in de ass...
Post by: College on October 07, 2009, 06:06:18 PM
Appreciation? ....sounds like basic economics to me.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2009, 06:36:41 PM
Appreciation? ....sounds like basic economics to me.

That is the part that make mih laugh.....is like he give mih ah gift with one hand and take it away with the other....steups....Jack could kiss my rear....I will be in the chat room...
Post by: dreamer on October 07, 2009, 06:41:32 PM
Lower the price some more (200, 100 or ebven lower)  and full de stadium. Simple ... Jackula will still get some good dullahs for his sons and wife.... and the team will get a good 12th man effect in the stadium to boost Latas's chances of stayin' on as coach. No point having 8000 in de stadium as much of de cornvornt waggonist eh go show up without a we-going-South africa to wine and wave about
Post by: Coop's on October 07, 2009, 06:44:48 PM
Coops,
        you know how much money I pay to see you, DF and TT play. Plenty. Did TTFFA ever give you any. I doubt. I know where your heart is. You want to support the yutes on the team. All of us want to support. I feel Jack should drop the price to at least 150. If TTFF really want support, drop the price or they may see 50 people dey.
        Breds i hear you but it's not the TTFF we supporting,you played this game wheather it's Minor league or any league,what encouraged you to play wasn't it the people who come to see you play?yes i'm from the era where you got nothing but it was peoples support/appreciation that gave us that encourage to want to play.The bottom line is two wrongs does not make it right,i don't know if some of us understand every WC game played FIFA has to get get a certain amount of money from it (i'm not sure) if i'm wrong i'm open to correction.    
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 07, 2009, 06:57:20 PM
Coops,
        Breds i hear you but it's not the TTFF we supporting,you played this game wheather it's Minor league or any league,what encouraged you to play wasn't it the people who come to see you play?yes i'm from the era where you got nothing but it was peoples support/appreciation that gave us that encourage to want to play.The bottom line is two wrongs does not make it right,i don't know if some of us understand every WC game played FIFA has to get get a certain amount of money from it (i'm not sure) if i'm wrong i'm open to correction.    

so wat happen to d money he gettin from sponsors an tv rights?

anyway

i am not an economist but common sense tellin me yuh bound to make more money if yuh lower d ticket price, more people will show up dan if yuh buss a hefty price an only 50 ppl show up

if yuh price d tix at 100 uncovered and 200 covered

lewwe say 15,000 ppl show up in uncovered an 1000 in covered

daiz

15,000 x 100 = 1.5 million
1000 x 200 = 200,000

to give a total of 1.7 million

wid dis price he bussin: 200 uncovered and 300 covered

lewwe say 2000 ppl show up in uncovered and 100 in covered (ah highly doubt dis happenin)

2000 x 200 = 400,000
100 x 300 = 30,000

to give a total of 430,000 dollars

Jack, if yuh want to make money, stop bein a greedy kakahole, an lower d forkin price!!!!
Post by: dreamer on October 07, 2009, 07:02:26 PM
Coops,

anyway

i am not an economist but common sense tellin me yuh bound to make more money if yuh lower d ticket price, more people will show up dan if yuh buss a hefty price an only 50 ppl show up

daiz

1000 x 200 = 200,000

lewwe say 2000 ppl show up in uncovered and 100 in covered (ah highly doubt dis happenin)

2000 x 200 = 400,000
100 x 300 = 30,000

Jack, if yuh want to make money, stop bein a greedy kakahole, an lower d forkin price!!!!
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2009, 07:09:10 PM
Coops,

Coop's I have gone to every home game in this campaign.  I fought traffic a few evenings to go to the games in Macoya when we were playing Guyana every 2 days......I find mih tail in Nashville to watch the team get run over.

You really, really want to tell me that after all that, Jackula/TTFF would still charge $200 uncovered (the same rate for the entire campaign with the exception of the US game, so ah don't know what blasted reduction he talking about) and I must still dip in my pocket and find that FOR A FAILED CAMPAIGN!!....nah man....dais taking mih for a blasted fool....and it has nothing to do with not wanting to support the team, but is about drawing a line.  Let Jackula and his croonies and the Minister and officials who could afford to pay the $$$ but getting in free go and watch the game in an empty stadium...

Nah ah had enough....let that vampire kiss my rear end....
Post by: Big Magician on October 07, 2009, 07:13:46 PM
true blood...twilight...fright night...dark shadows...interview with the vampire....bram stoker....bela logusi...blakcula...vampire in brooklyn....lost boys...even the count on sesame street

is all bout blodddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd
Post by: Bourbon on October 07, 2009, 07:16:54 PM
Wham...dey trying to raise money to pay de phone bill because men hadda get BB message to tell dem dey get pick? Steups.....I NOT PAYING NO 200!!

Dahs 200 pack of Bourbon biscuits!
Dahs transport for de week for me to get to school!
Dahs 50 doubles!

And you want me to pay dis when yuh perpetually doin folly and souring and stagnating my national team football...den want to talk out yuh ugly stammering backside like if you's some blasted philanthropist who under appreciated? STEUPS!!!!!
Post by: Brownsugar on October 07, 2009, 07:19:02 PM
HELL NO, WE WONT GO!!...
HELL NO, WE WONT GO!!... :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on October 07, 2009, 09:10:48 PM
true blood...twilight...fright night...dark shadows...interview with the vampire....bram stoker....bela logusi...blakcula...vampire in brooklyn....lost boys...even the count on sesame street

is all bout blodddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

Nah not d count
Post by: E-man on October 08, 2009, 11:58:23 AM
Coops,

anyway

daiz

1000 x 200 = 200,000

2000 x 200 = 400,000
100 x 300 = 30,000

Basic economics. on a fixed supply (25,000 seats or whatever) if you want to sell out.

(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/5/51/Vertical-supply-left-shift-demand.svg/240px-Vertical-supply-left-shift-demand.svg.png)

When demand D1 is in effect (e.g. England friendly), the price will be P1. When D2 is occurring (Guyana), the price will be P2. The quantity is always Q, any shifts in demand will only affect price.

Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 12:19:48 PM
Coops,

anyway

daiz

1000 x 200 = 200,000

2000 x 200 = 400,000
100 x 300 = 30,000

Basic economics. on a fixed supply (25,000 seats or whatever) if you want to sell out.

(http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/5/51/Vertical-supply-left-shift-demand.svg/240px-Vertical-supply-left-shift-demand.svg.png)

When demand D1 is in effect (e.g. England friendly), the price will be P1. When D2 is occurring (Guyana), the price will be P2. The quantity is always Q, any shifts in demand will only affect price.

Look Eman doh remind meh of dem days pls.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 08, 2009, 12:23:30 PM
Coops,

anyway

daiz

1000 x 200 = 200,000

2000 x 200 = 400,000
100 x 300 = 30,000

TTFF=Monopoly=Higher prices & Lower Production Output=Complacency=Lower Quality=T&T football
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 07:04:30 PM
So dis game strtin 10 pm in d middle ah d wk. We cyah qualify and it is 300 and 200. Shabazz yuh say JW could b reason wit so reason 4 him 2 bring it 2 100 50 nah.

D TTFF eh d problem
Post by: Marcos on October 09, 2009, 01:37:13 PM

I home

:o
Post by: Babalawo on October 09, 2009, 01:57:32 PM
stadium go be so empty first time we'll witness a tumble weed roll across the field.
Post by: E-man on October 09, 2009, 05:16:45 PM
"Money Is Not Everything" (http://www.socawarriors.net/component/content/920.html?task=view) -Sammy Llewellyn
Post by: Brownsugar on October 12, 2009, 06:29:58 PM
On the news earlier, I heard one player is injured (cyar remember who), Abu Bakr and Julius (obviously) suspended.  So all who was calling for Bakr's head on a platter, rejoice..... ::) ::)

......oh yeah and I will be in the chat room......
Post by: weary1969 on October 12, 2009, 07:09:24 PM
On the news earlier, I heard one player is injured (cyar remember who), Abu Bakr and Julius (obviously) suspended.  So all who was calling for Bakr's head on a platter, rejoice..... ::) ::)

......oh yeah and I will be in the chat room......

ME TOO
Post by: royal on October 12, 2009, 08:27:11 PM
Williams drafted in for Mexico

Nigel Simon

Defence Force stopper, Keston Williams, has been drafted into the Soca Warriors squad by coach Russell Latapy for tomorrow’s final Concacaf South Africa 2010 World Cup qualifier versus Mexico at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo, from 8.05 pm. The Warriors are coming off a 4-0 drubbing at the hands of Costa Rica in San Jose on Saturday night, and have already been eliminated from qualification.

On the other hand, Mexico with 18 points has already qualified for South Africa, thanks to a 4-1 win at home over El Salvador on Saturday and is joined in the Finals by USA (19 points), 3-2 victors over Honduras.

In the defeat to Costa Rica, defender Julius James was red carded while fellow stopper, the lanky Radanfah Abu Bakr was yellow carded, his second of the campaign and both will be out tomorrow. The hard tackling Williams last played for T&T in the 1-0 win over El Salvador on September 12 and with both James and Abu Bakr suspended, he should return to the starting team.

Warriors Squad:

Goalkeepers:
Marvin Phillip, Jan-Michael Williams, Glenroy Samuel.

Defenders:
Robert Primus, Kern Cupid, Keston Williams, Dennis Lawrence

Midfielders:
Jake Thomson, Trent Noel, Densill Theobald, Leston Paul, Keon Daniel, Hughton Hector, Carlos Edwards, Hayden Tinto, Clyde Leon, Shahdon Winchester.

Forwards:
Kerry Baptiste, Devon Jorsling, Juma Clarence, Kenwyne Jones.
Post by: Quags on October 12, 2009, 08:43:37 PM
latapy head hard ,bet yah he play the same side except Primas .
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 12, 2009, 09:39:40 PM
we beatin mexico....................................................................................if they play they D team.
Post by: weary1969 on October 12, 2009, 09:44:48 PM
we beatin mexico....................................................................................if they play they D team.

Dat is d team dat play in d under 20 dat eh qualify 4 Egypt?
Post by: WestCoast on October 12, 2009, 09:50:48 PM

Dat is d team dat play in d under 20 dat eh qualify 4 Egypt?
wha
Mexico given day young guns ah run ALSO in this match :devil:
Post by: Brownsugar on October 13, 2009, 09:07:33 AM
Ah remember now, Keon Daniel is injured.  The boy play he best game since the last rounds and injure he self....chups....
Post by: spideybuff on October 13, 2009, 09:22:59 AM
I feel if it free, people still wouldn't go.

It have SSFL games Wednesday still or they on tuesday/thursday this week? I will go that instead and bus a lime from then...
Post by: Andre on October 13, 2009, 09:37:48 AM
game streaming live and free on terra.com for allyuh who eh pay de cable bill but pay the internet bill.

link huuurrr (http://footballfashion.wordpress.com/2009/10/13/mexico-–-trinidad-and-tobago-world-cup-qualifier-to-be-streamed-live-on-terra-com/).
Post by: KND2 on October 13, 2009, 10:15:05 AM
Touches

we need you to go see the game, what you talking bout home for the game.

Wha we go do without the report.

Go and see the game,

Form a website and accept Visa I go fund your game attendance have no fear

The money dey!!!
Post by: Socapro on October 13, 2009, 12:09:09 PM

I home

Hey Touches, we need your live Touches match report, regardless of if its you and just 10 other people in the stadium.

After reading your match report we can decide the merits of Latas staying on as head coach or leaving to get more experience before come again in about 4 to 5 years after gaining more experience for the 2018 campaign!

Alternatively Latas can be kept on as assistant head coach to someone with years of proper international experience and he can gain the necessary experience that way if the Touches match report says that he is out of his dept at the international level at the moment!  ;)
Post by: Babalawo on October 13, 2009, 09:38:26 PM
Mexico 17 - TnT 0
Post by: Big Magician on October 13, 2009, 10:23:12 PM
thanks Baba...thanks...excellent
Post by: elan on October 13, 2009, 10:36:30 PM
Why we cyah put a serious cutarse on Mexico. Jus for so. Jus res some blade and pong some goal in dey ras. Ah go rel laugh if we done dem.
Post by: Babalawo on October 13, 2009, 11:31:34 PM
Abu Bakr scoring ah hattrick for Mexico  :devil:
Post by: Daft Trini on October 14, 2009, 01:12:56 AM
We taking goal from the left, goal from de right, goal from de center... goal from all over... Gio Dos Santos will have a field day with our back four...

The US eh neva had players like Yorke or Latas, but they sure produced a world class team in the 20 years they defeated us with a bunch of varsity and inter varsity players... Big up Gulati... show dem how yuh does develop a program to go toe to toe with a Brazil, Spain etc...!

Big up USA  :beermug:
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 04:13:46 AM
MEXICO (from): Guillermo Ochoa, José de Jesús Corona (goalkeepers); Jonny Magallón, Carlos Salcido, Ricardo Osorio, Óscar Rojas, José Antonio Castro, Efraín Juárez, Héctor Moreno (defenders); Gerardo Torrado, Pablo Barrera, Israel Castro, Andrés Guardado (midfielders); Cuauhtémoc Blanco, Carlos Vela, Miguel Sabah, Francisco Palencia, Enrique Esqueda, Omar Arellano (strikers).
Post by: arrow on October 14, 2009, 04:50:34 AM
In all honesty....it's time to bring back Hardest
Post by: Brownsugar on October 14, 2009, 05:26:56 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  :rotfl:
This is the first post I've read for day....I eh think ah reading anything else nah, ah good....
Post by: injunchile on October 14, 2009, 06:08:56 AM
Send a $50 via Western Union for Touches. 200. to get in beers- pies- and KFC- Nah make it $250.
Post by: pardners on October 14, 2009, 06:13:29 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  :rotfl:
This is the first post I've read for day....I eh think ah reading anything else nah, ah good....

Couldn't help mihself with this one too girl. :rotfl:
Post by: noize on October 14, 2009, 06:48:01 AM

WTF!!! U smokin ??? ... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 06:54:38 AM
match day tune
http://www.toronto-lime.com/music/2006/fighter.htm
go out with a win fellas
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 07:03:24 AM
jeezanages man
not now nuh :rotfl:
Post by: Sando on October 14, 2009, 09:10:11 AM
Is this game coming on TV ?
Post by: Bourbon on October 14, 2009, 09:40:15 AM
Is this game coming on TV ?

Certainly not live. It does normally show live when it sell out....and dat eh happening....
Post by: 1-868 on October 14, 2009, 10:11:11 AM
You know what is sad, I am actually in Mexico at present, and on all the day light live shows, these announers are in the Tri-color jersey..  Public support all around.. I have never seen that in Trinidad, only after we have qualified last time
Post by: 1-868 on October 14, 2009, 10:33:35 AM
And this was for every match, even when they started off badly
Post by: spideybuff on October 14, 2009, 10:40:01 AM
what time the game is? Ten or Eight?
Post by: elan on October 14, 2009, 11:16:22 AM
what time the game is? Ten or Eight?

8:05 EST
Post by: Trinimassive on October 14, 2009, 11:38:21 AM
Send a $50 via Western Union for Touches. 200. to get in beers- pies- and KFC- Nah make it $250.

He only need money to get in. After the game the 30 paying fans will be allowed to enjoy the free beers, pies and KFC the players normally eat post match. Oh yeah they might let him have ah slice ah pizza too and ah nerve calming smoke with the special one 

GOOOOOOOO T&Ttttttttttttttttt
Post by: Trinidogg on October 14, 2009, 11:43:32 AM
Good luck fellas try to earn back a little respect from now on... Fellas done already talking we not making Hex next time around time to get back some national pride...
Post by: Brownsugar on October 14, 2009, 11:55:11 AM
You know what is sad, I am actually in Mexico at present, and on all the day light live shows, these announers are in the Tri-color jersey..  Public support all around.. I have never seen that in Trinidad, only after we have qualified last time

Yuh too young to remember 1989??...where the wearing of the red, white and black is concerned, there is no other time in history that could compare (well in my lifetime so far) to the Friday before and the day of the Nov 19 1989 game.....aaaaaaahhhh the good ole days of football to die for....*sigh*
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 14, 2009, 12:04:28 PM
closest we had to anything like that in the hex was the game in tobago...that game had the best vibes and support of all the games.
Hope tobago gets more games
Post by: Brownsugar on October 14, 2009, 12:07:10 PM
closest we had to anything like that in the hex was the game in tobago...that game had the best vibes and support of all the games.
Hope tobago gets more games

I like you... :cheers:
Post by: Pointman on October 14, 2009, 12:25:48 PM

Why allyuh so? :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: sjahrain on October 14, 2009, 12:27:55 PM
The cricket Soca Warriors just beat the Deccan Chargers by 3 runs... :devil:

Later on its the football Soca Warriors...2...Mexico....0.... ;D

Keep marching on Warriors
Post by: Touches on October 14, 2009, 01:33:47 PM
Sorry but no match report will be forthcoming.

I sitting out this one.

Post by: Pointman on October 14, 2009, 01:38:16 PM

I sitting out this one.

doh do we dat nah touches...
Post by: Brownsugar on October 14, 2009, 02:04:37 PM

I sitting out this one.

doh do we dat nah touches...

Yuh giving him the $200 uncovered??....
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2009, 02:28:36 PM
The game iz on telemundo 8pm.
Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 02:32:12 PM
I think the supporters should go out and support in full numbers

Thank the boys for putting on a brave face in the campaign.  Lickin' after lickin' them fellas come back brave to live another day...it was a rough campaign, but the fellas still repp'd us.  

Allyuh want tuh complain about heart & soul- how much heart & soul does boycotting show?  The true test of character is shown when things are at their worst...Yuh can't complain about our squad, when as a fan yuh not willing to show any more strength of character.  

The fellas like it or not, have sacrificed alot this campaign...and like it or not, they represent us....we should go out in our numbers to thank them.

we want to emrbarrass Jack..please...the only people we embarrassing are ourselves when nat'l TV focuses on an empty stadium with no atmosphere....

If the stadium is empty, it'll be a shame... but I guess the fact that this team represents us, makes it hardly a surprise that we're on the bottom of the Hex table...worst team - worst fans...

Sad.  
Post by: weary1969 on October 14, 2009, 02:40:50 PM

Thank the boys for putting on a brave face in the campaign.  Lickin' after lickin' them fellas come back brave to live another day...it was a rough campaign, but the fellas still repp'd us.  

Allyuh want tuh complain about heart & soul- how much heart & soul does boycotting show?  The true test of character is shown when things are at their worst...Yuh can't complain about our squad, when as a fan yuh not willing to show any more strength of character.  

The fellas like it or not, have sacrificed alot this campaign...and like it or not, they represent us....we should go out in our numbers to thank them.

we want to emrbarrass Jack..please...the only people we embarrassing are ourselves when nat'l TV focuses on an empty stadium with no atmosphere....

If the stadium is empty, it'll be a shame... but I guess the fact that this team represents us, makes it hardly a surprise that we're on the bottom of the Hex table...worst team - worst fans...

Sad.  

Dis d season 4 curtain and dat is 2 panel. Meh ride all meh how come yuh eh call I say panel boi panel boi. Heart attack covergae 4 dis 1.
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 14, 2009, 02:43:04 PM

Sad.  

as a fan, so have I. i have not missed a single local game in d hex. i sacrificed a lot of money and alot of time in dis team an i will continue to do it, but for tonight game, i sittin dis one out.

kicker, even when jack raise d ticket price to 300 for d US game witout reason or justification, ah ban muh belly an went to support.
i have school to pay for an as weary say, is curtain season, so ah sittin dis one out
Post by: trinimuse on October 14, 2009, 02:47:20 PM
what de eff ?!?!?!

If 1 mingy dollar outta my 200.00 teach a yute to trap den so be it.  I supporting this team win or lose.  anyways de lime after does be bess....

I in de stadium....
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 14, 2009, 02:53:30 PM
what de eff ?!?!?!

If 1 mingy dollar outta my 200.00 teach a yute to trap den so be it.  I supporting this team win or lose.  anyways de lime after does be bess....

I in de stadium....

we money doh reach d yutes an dem to help wid dey development. it goin in jack pocket. enjoy d game
Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 02:54:12 PM

Sad.  

as a fan, so have I. i have not missed a single local game in d hex. i sacrificed a lot of money and alot of time in dis team an i will continue to do it, but for tonight game, i sittin dis one out.

kicker, even when jack raise d ticket price to 300 for d US game witout reason or justification, ah ban muh belly an went to support.
i have school to pay for an as weary say, is curtain season, so ah sittin dis one out

yeah I know it hard dis rongs...And I know there are people like you who will brave it against the odds to support the fellas...and I know yuh fed up...Doh gemme wrong, I eh saying that everyone who boycott is a waggonist or anything like that..And I know for a fact that you are a die hard...but collectively something is missing from our fans...and our football team kinda mirrors that in a strange way....

Just thinking that if the fellas get dey @$$ washed in front of a half hearted lacklustre crowd today, it will be real hard to call for pride, heart and soul....we want de boys to fight each game to the 90th, we hadda be prepared to fight to the 90th as well....
Post by: trinimuse on October 14, 2009, 02:55:34 PM
Hope against hope.... I know mih conscience go bodda mih if i aint go... and mih passport stamp for tonight, it go be a waste of a stamp....
Post by: trinikev on October 14, 2009, 02:56:38 PM

Sad.  

:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Post by: weary1969 on October 14, 2009, 03:01:10 PM
Hope against hope.... I know mih conscience go bodda mih if i aint go... and mih passport stamp for tonight, it go be a waste of a stamp....

I get deliver from dat. I supportin but not wit meh pocket ah sorry. C all yuh 4 d next friendly or Digi Cup qualifiers if dey in TNT or v Cayman Islands in 2012
Post by: Touches on October 14, 2009, 03:05:15 PM
Kicker, I have a CIC vs Fatima ole boys sweat I going and attend.

Doh play yuh hitting nobody no prayers this hr of the evening bout going no game.

In the words of the fearless one..."don't miss us...we won't miss you"

If yuh organize a ticket, 2-3 cold stag, something to munch on and a drop home for meh...I go oblige.

Maybe I was d blight...if I stay home Kenwyne might score and we might win a game.

Title: Right now in the Stadium 5.30 pm
Post by: Saywha on October 14, 2009, 03:34:49 PM
Who wants to make a guess of how many people in the stadium right now?

Title: Re: Right now in the Stadium 5.30 pm
Post by: palos on October 14, 2009, 03:35:12 PM
It have a game today?
Post by: weary1969 on October 14, 2009, 03:38:07 PM

U and who else BM/SM
Post by: E-man on October 14, 2009, 03:38:12 PM
who's playing?
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 14, 2009, 03:39:52 PM

U and who else BM/SM
he, d magicians, d bmobile rhythm section and Chicky d mascot.
ah lie?
Post by: PATRIOT on October 14, 2009, 04:28:41 PM

U and who else BM/SM
he, d magicians, d bmobile rhythm section and Chicky d mascot.
ah lie?

Doh fuhget the MEDIA :)
Post by: benedicts bwoy on October 14, 2009, 04:43:46 PM
...an de  :clown:, in full attendance.
Post by: Fyzoman on October 14, 2009, 04:48:55 PM

Sad.  

Dis d season 4 curtain and dat is 2 panel. Meh ride all meh how come yuh eh call I say panel boi panel boi. Heart attack covergae 4 dis 1.

Yuh know ah rel like dat curtain season thing:)
Man, each to his own, man!
if men/women fed up and eh want to pay to go and see we collect ah vex 4 from Mexico dais dey perogative jed....if others want to spend dem money and go, again, dem could do dat...but i find nobody should be fighting down nobody else over their decision to not go, steups.
Ah hope Dish network does get telemundo!

Post by: Sam on October 14, 2009, 05:05:21 PM
how much people there ?

and is the game live ?
Post by: arrow on October 14, 2009, 05:33:41 PM

Pre-match coverage on since 7.  Stadium lookin EMPTY!!
Post by: College on October 14, 2009, 05:37:51 PM
I would start Dennis tonight and give him the arm band............
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 14, 2009, 05:39:36 PM
Mags in ... Starting xi : Phillips ,thomson , primus , Lawrence , Cupid , carlos , leon , Noel , tinto , jorsling , baptiste ....bench : jan keston densil hector Winchester juma kj  
Post by: fari on October 14, 2009, 05:41:19 PM

Pre-match coverage on since 7.  Stadium lookin EMPTY!!

my pardna was just giving way he ticket on facebook...god i ent gettin no vibes for this game...lewwe hope mexico ent feeling it either and we could grind out a draw or something
Post by: College on October 14, 2009, 05:43:15 PM
TT 2 - MEX 1    .... c'mon Warriors give we a lil something ...
Post by: 1-868 on October 14, 2009, 05:47:14 PM
KJ on the bench

Baptists an Jorssling starting
Post by: 1-868 on October 14, 2009, 05:48:42 PM
that stadium looking sad
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 05:49:05 PM
Interesting courage from Latas
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 14, 2009, 05:49:22 PM
any links? please an tanx
Post by: College on October 14, 2009, 05:54:15 PM
C'mom Latas ...save yuh job.
Post by: Deeks on October 14, 2009, 06:00:32 PM
Kicker,
         I in foreign so it would not matter. Look, the fans just fed up. This is the breaking point. We know them guys playing for pride from the very first game. But the TTFF has ........... this campaign and this is a protest vote. The fans walking. And it will get worse. Let the TTFF keep ........up. They will probably have to play all their games away. We want real ........... change. The TTFF and Jack must GO. Or else no fans!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Trinidogg on October 14, 2009, 06:01:42 PM
just saw the stadium on telemundo lmao wow nobody dey at all Jack is a jackass... when will he ever learn ???
Post by: Babalawo on October 14, 2009, 06:01:52 PM
that stadium looking sad

that good. doh waste your money on bad products.
Post by: Babalawo on October 14, 2009, 06:03:16 PM
 :applause: to all who wont stand for nonsense of the TTFF and show your disapproval and protest by not going to games.
Post by: 1-868 on October 14, 2009, 06:03:34 PM
God or Bad, if Made in Trini, I am 100% behind it
Post by: saga pinto on October 14, 2009, 06:08:34 PM
Where is chris birchall? anybody.....
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 06:08:44 PM
Dis jackass of a Jackula, systematicaly sabotaging the team with those inappropriate dig out yuh eye ticket prices. What planet or drugs is he on.
Anyway lemme watch me game yes.
Post by: Fyzoman on October 14, 2009, 06:11:15 PM
Post by: grskywalker on October 14, 2009, 06:12:27 PM
links anyone
Post by: Small Change on October 14, 2009, 06:12:34 PM
What channel is Telemundo on Direct TV??
Title: watch it here.
Post by: truetrini on October 14, 2009, 06:12:46 PM
http://www.liveballlive.net/4329%20Trinidad%20and%20Tobago%20vs%20Mexico.html
Post by: Babalawo on October 14, 2009, 06:12:50 PM
God or Bad, if Made in Trini, I am 100% behind it
thats utter nonsense
Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 06:13:59 PM
thanks trinity
Post by: Fyzoman on October 14, 2009, 06:14:11 PM
Diplomatic answer: He has been excused (or has asked to be excused, we eh really know) for LA's playoff game/games.

The Truth: Russell Latapy doh like Chris Birchall!
Post by: Bianconeri on October 14, 2009, 06:14:19 PM
only finding spanish commentary links.

anyone with a english link ...hook we up!!

http://www.rojadirecta.com/
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 06:14:25 PM
KICK OFF

MEX: - 1.Guillermo Ochoa; 15.José Castro, 4.Héctor Moreno, 2.Jose Magallón, 3.Carlos Salcido; 6.Gerardo Torrado, 8.Israel Castro, 18.Andrés Guardado, 11.Carlos Vela; 17.Juan Palencia, 14.Miguel Sabah.

Subs - 12.José Corona (GK); 5.Ricardo Osorio, 13.Óscar Rojas, 16.Efraín Juárez, 11.Pablo Barrera, 10.Cuauhtémoc Blanco, Enrique Esqueda, Omar Arellano.

T&T: - 1.Marvin Phillip; 5.Robert Primus, 16.Kern Cupid, 6.Dennis Lawrence, 4.Jake Thomson; 8.Trent Noel, 11.Carlos Edwards, 2.Clyde Leon, 10.Hayden Tinto; 14.Kerry Baptiste, 15.Devon Jorsling.

Subs: 18.Jan-Michael Williams (GK), 17.Kenwyne Jones, 13.Juma Clarence, 9.Hughton Hector, 16.Densill Theobald, Keston Williams, Leston Paul, Shahdon Winchester.
Post by: Bianconeri on October 14, 2009, 06:14:45 PM
gonna show on C jus now
Post by: saga pinto on October 14, 2009, 06:14:56 PM
hayden tinto wearing #10 he ent all dat me eh see wais all the hype about.....
Title: Re: watch it here.
Post by: maxg on October 14, 2009, 06:16:04 PM
thank you sir
Post by: Small Change on October 14, 2009, 06:17:04 PM
Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 06:17:08 PM
1 mistrap ,2 mistrap ,3 mistraps hahahah .
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 14, 2009, 06:17:44 PM
gonna show on C jus now

dem havin a pre show before dey show d match. steups
Post by: saga pinto on October 14, 2009, 06:18:17 PM
Diplomatic answer: He has been excused (or has asked to be excused, we eh really know) for LA's playoff game/games.

You serious latas doh like him ah hope latas ent a closet racist...
Title: Re: watch it here.
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 14, 2009, 06:19:27 PM

'ppreciate it  :beermug:
Post by: Bakes on October 14, 2009, 06:20:14 PM

Post by: lefty on October 14, 2009, 06:20:43 PM
anybody have ah link dat could go fullscreen
Post by: arrow on October 14, 2009, 06:21:48 PM
Baptiste throw way 2 sitters already.  Where KJ??
Post by: Babalawo on October 14, 2009, 06:21:58 PM
kerry and josling playing much better than kenwyne jones.
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 06:23:05 PM
Team playing better so far
Post by: College on October 14, 2009, 06:23:15 PM
Good spell TT ... looking good
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 06:23:40 PM
UPDATE - 0-0, 15 minutes

MEX: - 1.Guillermo Ochoa; 15.José Castro, 4.Héctor Moreno, 2.Jose Magallón, 3.Carlos Salcido; 6.Gerardo Torrado, 8.Israel Castro, 18.Andrés Guardado, 11.Carlos Vela; 17.Juan Palencia, 14.Miguel Sabah.

Subs - 12.José Corona (GK); 5.Ricardo Osorio, 13.Óscar Rojas, 16.Efraín Juárez, 11.Pablo Barrera, 10.Cuauhtémoc Blanco, Enrique Esqueda, Omar Arellano.

T&T: - 1.Marvin Phillip; 5.Robert Primus, 16.Kern Cupid, 6.Dennis Lawrence, 4.Jake Thomson; 8.Trent Noel, 11.Carlos Edwards, 2.Clyde Leon, 10.Hayden Tinto; 14.Kerry Baptiste, 15.Devon Jorsling.

Subs: 18.Jan-Michael Williams (GK), 17.Kenwyne Jones, 13.Juma Clarence, 9.Hughton Hector, 16.Densill Theobald, Keston Williams, Leston Paul, Shahdon Winchester.
Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 06:23:47 PM
Mexico strolling, T&T trying...

Vibe of an exhibition match so far....
Post by: Bianconeri on October 14, 2009, 06:23:58 PM
primus starting...good

but y they bring back Lawerence?? swan song??? hadad be!

n where Birchall freal??
injured?
Post by: College on October 14, 2009, 06:24:12 PM
Where were those crosses before??
Post by: arrow on October 14, 2009, 06:24:23 PM
Tinto playing like a borse on de right....bess cross to Baptiste for de throw way
Post by: Fyzoman on October 14, 2009, 06:25:17 PM

You serious latas doh like him ah hope latas ent a closet racist...

Yuh might be being sarcastic, but dais de way i see it until i'm proven wrong.

Ah give meh explanation ahready, but how come his is always the first number dey does be holding up for sub? when all kinda other men does be filling their shorts on de field?

Post by: Trinimassive on October 14, 2009, 06:26:23 PM

If is one thing it obvious that Baptiste KNOWS where to position himself to get in a scoring position. Every game he's played he has scored (1) but more important put himself in a position to score. KJ simply don't do that. He definitely more suited to the English game. Same as Yorke was
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 14, 2009, 06:27:18 PM
stadium soundin noisy man
Post by: D.H.W on October 14, 2009, 06:27:35 PM
the man miss yes
Post by: Peter on October 14, 2009, 06:27:49 PM
what a miss from baptiste damn
Post by: arrow on October 14, 2009, 06:27:54 PM

If is one thing it obvious that Baptiste KNOWS where to position himself to get in a scoring position. Every game he's played he has scored (1) but more important put himself in a position to score. KJ simply don't do that. He definitely more suited to the English game. Same as Yorke was

He just unscore another...We would be up 3-nil if KJ and Zamora were starting
Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 06:28:41 PM
when they run outa juice in the 2nd ,ah hope they remember the misses.
Post by: College on October 14, 2009, 06:28:48 PM
Mexico strolling, T&T trying...

Vibe of an exhibition match so far....

There is a lot for Mexico to play for .... there is a chance that if a big name team does not qualify ... they, meaning Mexico ,might be seaded if they finish first in CONCACAF
Post by: 1-868 on October 14, 2009, 06:28:55 PM
Baptiste disrespecting the # 14 jersey.. he throw away 3 already steups
Post by: arrow on October 14, 2009, 06:29:31 PM
Costa Rica 2 - USA 0
Post by: Peter on October 14, 2009, 06:29:48 PM

true trinimassive, baptiste has good positioning, but that chance just now, you just have to at least get that no target.
Post by: Babalawo on October 14, 2009, 06:30:05 PM
CR 2 - US 0.... Simoes is boss in CONCACAF
Post by: Fyzoman on October 14, 2009, 06:30:16 PM
Ruiz score two ahready for Costa Rica!
We want back Simones!!!
Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 06:30:56 PM
carlos go bring en the cross .oh lawd
Post by: Deeks on October 14, 2009, 06:31:10 PM
Carlos and them free kicks!!!!
Post by: Jay10 on October 14, 2009, 06:31:35 PM
steupps...why carlos take dat free kick...
Post by: Fyzoman on October 14, 2009, 06:31:43 PM
Baptiste disrespecting the # 14 jersey.. he throw away 3 already steups

doh worry when we get we new FOREIGN coach he will go de way of Angus Eve!
Post by: Trinimassive on October 14, 2009, 06:32:05 PM

True but the more games he get the better he will be. He almost in good positions.  :beermug:

true trinimassive, baptiste has good positioning, but that chance just now, you just have to at least get that no target.
Post by: Babalawo on October 14, 2009, 06:32:51 PM
Is latapy dumb or does TnT have no better person on free kick and corners than Carlos "not Roberto Carlos" Edwards
Post by: Trinimassive on October 14, 2009, 06:33:19 PM

LOL do try that. Leave dem two in England
Post by: Peter on October 14, 2009, 06:33:32 PM

yeah, i find that is rel nonsense, he is a really good player, but the coach should designate the best freekick taker to take priority according to where the freekick is. Not the most authoritative man on the field taking all, no matter how lacking he is at freekicks. that is shit
Post by: Fyzoman on October 14, 2009, 06:34:04 PM
 :rotfl :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

hear nah ah now watch de crowd in de stadium....lord have mercy, TnT sweet too bad yes!
Post by: Fyzoman on October 14, 2009, 06:35:03 PM

yeah, i find that is rel nonsense, he is a really good player, but the coach should designate the best freekick taker to take priority according to where the freekick is. Not the most authoritative man on the field taking all, no matter how lacking he is at freekicks. that is shit

big boy mudder c&*t thing nah...doh worry all dat go done when we get we new coach!
Post by: 1-868 on October 14, 2009, 06:35:23 PM
Well boy, back to Finta jersey next year
Post by: che on October 14, 2009, 06:36:51 PM
T&T will score in the next 5 min.
Post by: Jumbie on October 14, 2009, 06:37:49 PM

U come back with dat again
Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 06:38:22 PM
yeah somebody took a shot at goal :applause:

only thing Carlos could cross is the Atlantic .
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 14, 2009, 06:38:47 PM

steups! u an yuh damn wrong side goat mouth  ;D
Post by: College on October 14, 2009, 06:39:55 PM
penal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Babalawo on October 14, 2009, 06:40:00 PM
PENALTY
Post by: Jumbie on October 14, 2009, 06:40:04 PM

nah like he on the ball this time.. leh we see this penalty
Post by: che on October 14, 2009, 06:40:13 PM
Well boy, back to Finta jersey next year

Ah doh tink so. Canada and Cuba getting licks every year and they eh get drop yet. We still making Hex and U20 WC so ah feel we safe.
Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 06:40:30 PM
penal penal penal penal !!! lol
Post by: Deeks on October 14, 2009, 06:40:59 PM
penal penal penal  !!!!!!!
Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 06:41:05 PM
pucking chanel ded oui  >:(
Post by: mwanasoka on October 14, 2009, 06:41:16 PM
Penal !!!!   Goal !!!
Post by: Trinidogg on October 14, 2009, 06:41:20 PM
I taught he missed yes aye we up on mexico  :)
Post by: Peter on October 14, 2009, 06:41:23 PM
penalty scored!! about time we score a effin goal, but have to rely on luck as usual unfortunately.
Post by: saga pinto on October 14, 2009, 06:41:32 PM
When we get the new coach he go bring some more diversity and flavor to the team a true reflection of T&T  ;D
Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 06:41:44 PM
well placed penal!!

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 06:42:01 PM
UPDATE - 32 minutes - GOAL !!!!!!

T&T 1 (Kerry Baptiste 32-Pen) v Mexico 0

Subs - 12.José Corona (GK); 5.Ricardo Osorio, 13.Óscar Rojas, 16.Efraín Juárez, 7.Pablo Barrera, 10.Cuauhtémoc Blanco, 9.Enrique Esqueda.

Subs: 18.Jan-Michael Williams (GK), 17.Kenwyne Jones, 13.Juma Clarence, 9.Hughton Hector, 16.Densill Theobald, 3.Keston Williams, Leston Paul, 12.Shahdon Winchester.

Attendance: - 8,000 ?
Post by: noize on October 14, 2009, 06:42:10 PM
That was close...but well taken  :o
Post by: xixgon on October 14, 2009, 06:42:13 PM
Great Penalty.
Post by: Bakes on October 14, 2009, 06:42:25 PM
well placed penal!!

Dat was luck...

Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on October 14, 2009, 06:42:30 PM

nah dis #14 could actually kick PKs good! ;D
Post by: Peter on October 14, 2009, 06:42:34 PM
Great Penalty.
ditto
Post by: 1-868 on October 14, 2009, 06:42:41 PM
Che u is the Jumbie or what
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 06:42:48 PM
Clear malicious handball
Well done my boy Baptiste. Taste the feeling of an international goal under pressure against mexico
Golazo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: noize on October 14, 2009, 06:43:05 PM
much better showing and deserved...with all the misses
Post by: big dawg on October 14, 2009, 06:43:22 PM

would you like to make another 5 minute prediction
Post by: xixgon on October 14, 2009, 06:43:30 PM
Me eh know wa d ass da Mexican was tinkin wit d handball - but d keeper had no chance on da one na.
Post by: Babalawo on October 14, 2009, 06:44:07 PM
ATLEAST this #14 down hit penalties 15 stories over the bar
Post by: arrow on October 14, 2009, 06:44:23 PM
T&T best performance of the Hex so far...Latas for coach in 2014!!!
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 06:45:05 PM
Carlos running things.... :rotfl:
Post by: Fyzoman on October 14, 2009, 06:45:16 PM

cyah help but wonder bout where we mighta been wid ah penalty like dis in dat first game, sigh!
Post by: che on October 14, 2009, 06:45:36 PM
Jumbie and Warrior Queen I am expecting apologies from both of you.  ;D
Post by: Trinidogg on October 14, 2009, 06:45:51 PM

:devil: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Fyzoman on October 14, 2009, 06:45:59 PM
Arrow stop dat stupidness eh!
Post by: Peter on October 14, 2009, 06:46:09 PM
lol these ads on this mexican channel is ridiculous,they just now put the whole match inside of an damn logo lol.
Post by: Jumbie on October 14, 2009, 06:46:43 PM

Post by: che on October 14, 2009, 06:47:50 PM
Che u is the Jumbie or what

Like you miss my great predictions from the Costa Rica game  ;)
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 14, 2009, 06:47:58 PM

:beermug: :beermug:
yuh come good dey
Post by: 1-868 on October 14, 2009, 06:48:59 PM
Che what is the Lotto munbers for the weekend?  :beermug:
Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 06:49:14 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  Doh kill meh this hour o' de nite...
Post by: Warrior30 on October 14, 2009, 06:49:33 PM
Baptiste seems to have had more shots and goals than KJ in this last round
Post by: che on October 14, 2009, 06:51:05 PM
How come this small crowd making more noise than de full stadium?
Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 06:51:28 PM
it have a company named BIMBO ?
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 06:51:35 PM
Tinto need to come off....  :angel:
Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 06:52:16 PM
Echo effect
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on October 14, 2009, 06:53:30 PM
see how to do it Duff?!!!
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 14, 2009, 06:53:42 PM

i wonderin d same ting. i feel is d sound effects from d website  :-\
Post by: TdotTrini on October 14, 2009, 06:54:03 PM
wdf, somebody change de channel
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 06:54:14 PM
Marvelous Marvin....
Post by: xixgon on October 14, 2009, 06:54:26 PM
Echo effect

Plus is probably mostly d hardcores, so dey eh gettin demoralise by d lukewarm element das sometimes present.
Post by: Peter on October 14, 2009, 06:54:41 PM
what a shot from guardardo, good save from keeper
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 06:55:25 PM
Second Half KICK OFF

T&T 1 (Kerry Baptiste 32-Pen) v Mexico 0

MEX: - 1.Guillermo Ochoa; 15.José Castro, 4.Héctor Moreno, 2.Jose Magallón, 3.Carlos Salcido; 6.Gerardo Torrado (capt), 8.Israel Castro, 18.Andrés Guardado, 11.Carlos Vela; 17.Juan Palencia, 14.Miguel Sabah.

Subs - 12.José Corona (GK); 5.Ricardo Osorio, 13.Óscar Rojas, 16.Efraín Juárez, 7.Pablo Barrera, 10.Cuauhtémoc Blanco, 9.Enrique Esqueda.

T&T: - 1.Marvin Phillip; 5.Robert Primus, 16.Kern Cupid, 6.Dennis Lawrence (capt), 4.Jake Thomson; 8.Trent Noel, 11.Carlos Edwards, 2.Clyde Leon, 10.Hayden Tinto; 14.Kerry Baptiste, 15.Devon Jorsling.

Subs: 18.Jan-Michael Williams (GK), 17.Kenwyne Jones, 13.Juma Clarence, 9.Hughton Hector, 16.Densill Theobald, 3.Keston Williams, Leston Paul, 12.Shahdon Winchester.

Attendance: - 6,000 ?
Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 06:55:38 PM
nice flick carlos
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 06:57:04 PM
Latas holding on to de job so far. Happy for Baptiste.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on October 14, 2009, 06:57:23 PM
Tallest eh de fastest but watch how he play da man.  Somebody ha to sho Bakr dat clip!
Post by: Deeks on October 14, 2009, 06:57:44 PM
Someone asked why lawrence is there. Well, his experience shows. At least for this game at the moment.
Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 06:58:02 PM
so all he had to do was bench Kenwyne lol
Post by: che on October 14, 2009, 06:59:15 PM
Anybody see de West indies 20/20 victory today?
Post by: DeSoWa on October 14, 2009, 06:59:39 PM
well placed penal!!

Dat was luck...

Sometimes ah does have to wonder bout you u know.. ;D

Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 07:00:29 PM
Thompson looking kinda frail and lackadaisical- disappointed with his shift so far...

Tinto as usual good energy...but his dribbling looking kinda off today....

Carlos as usual great energy but disappointing deliveries.

Baptiste looking ok, and Cupid putting in an honest shift...Jorsling's feet looking kinda heavy

The two horses in the middle putting in a workmanlike shift but they starting to look bun...

Primus face always sour boy.... ;D

Tallest having an uneventful game...positionally flawless so far though....

Keeper was bored until the last 10 there- got his reflexes tested and passed....

Ah like how Latapy alternating the wings...

1-0 at the half- deserved lead- game was played at fete match pace until we scored, but good practice all the same...
Post by: Trinimassive on October 14, 2009, 07:01:08 PM
HALF TIME

Attendance: - 10,000 ?

LOL the attendance keep going up. By the end ah de night Stadium go be full  :beermug:
Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 07:02:41 PM

Attendance: - 10,000 ?

Try 2,500...and that's a stretch
Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 07:04:34 PM
Anybody see de West indies 20/20 victory today?
Yeah me  :wavetowel: .....That was heart .
Post by: triniairman on October 14, 2009, 07:06:01 PM
maybe it's the real fans and not the waggonist that does only show up whenever we have a chance of qualifying.
Post by: Deeks on October 14, 2009, 07:06:51 PM
Well at least the left back postion has one promising player so far. We want about two more for 2014 for safe measure. Then Jlloyd can play the stopper.
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 07:07:39 PM
Jorsling might geh sub later. Tinto doing what he supposed to do, cause trouble and try some dribbles. The first beats he gih de mex was stink, jess pure stinkness
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2009, 07:13:18 PM
Lets hope we keep this lead.
Post by: College on October 14, 2009, 07:14:20 PM
Jorsling might geh sub later. Tinto doing what he supposed to do, cause trouble and try some dribbles. The first beats he gih de mex was stink, jess pure stinkness

is that what he supposed to do???
Post by: Trinimassive on October 14, 2009, 07:14:44 PM

Juma might get some minutes
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2009, 07:16:18 PM
Mexico starting to come foward.
Post by: saga pinto on October 14, 2009, 07:17:35 PM
final score T&T 1 MEX 3 we will not hold out for the second half I believe.....
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2009, 07:18:44 PM
Dont give space to shoot.That is the same place USA score from.
Post by: noize on October 14, 2009, 07:19:01 PM
 >:( they need to take Tinto off
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 14, 2009, 07:19:24 PM

You eh know?
Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 07:20:21 PM
Primus- one for the future- seriously
Post by: College on October 14, 2009, 07:20:30 PM

You eh know?

right ..right..
Post by: noize on October 14, 2009, 07:20:51 PM
 >:( here we go being complacent again....not playing for 90 min
Post by: Andre on October 14, 2009, 07:21:13 PM
everybody home watching top model or they gone Divali Nagar in Central.
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2009, 07:21:15 PM
Blabco on.We need to watch him!
Post by: maxg on October 14, 2009, 07:21:27 PM
totally agree...somebody shout ELCOCK
Post by: futbolfan on October 14, 2009, 07:21:49 PM
Primus reads the game well and is very comfortable with the ball at his feet....
Post by: che on October 14, 2009, 07:22:07 PM
Let's try this again . T&T going to score in the next 5min.
Post by: Bakes on October 14, 2009, 07:22:19 PM
If not fuh dat penal Baptiste woulda been shithong ah de match... with Tinto close behind fuh second.
Post by: Jay10 on October 14, 2009, 07:23:00 PM
Robert Primus havin a very good game...Thanks Terry!
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 14, 2009, 07:24:05 PM
doh b surprise,bound to happen.
Post by: arrow on October 14, 2009, 07:24:14 PM
Cupid playing a nice game at left back tonight.  Lawrence do shit dey.  1-1
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2009, 07:24:21 PM
They pick we defence appart!
Post by: Babalawo on October 14, 2009, 07:24:24 PM
that goal over due
Post by: Bakes on October 14, 2009, 07:24:28 PM
Carbon copy of Brian Ruiz' goal against Tim Howard tonight.
Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 07:24:34 PM
wow- scorcher

1-1

We under the gun now....
Post by: noize on October 14, 2009, 07:24:44 PM
 >:( What did I just say...yuh see it coming like ah runaway train..always happen!!!
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 14, 2009, 07:24:58 PM

aye aye, look wat yuh cause
Post by: jr sams on October 14, 2009, 07:25:54 PM
Defensive lapse again...the man turn and make two defenders look like pylons...wicked shot though.
Post by: arrow on October 14, 2009, 07:26:12 PM
Damn Mexico lighting we arse up now!
Post by: noize on October 14, 2009, 07:26:19 PM
here we go again!!!!
Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 07:26:24 PM
this game taking real long boi ,hury I want to get orn with my life
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2009, 07:26:32 PM
They all over we now!
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 07:26:44 PM
UPDATE - 56mins

T&T 1 (Kerry Baptiste 32-Pen) v Mexico 1 (Enrique Esqueda 55th)

MEX: - 1.Guillermo Ochoa; 15.José Castro, 4.Héctor Moreno, 2.Jose Magallón, 3.Carlos Salcido; 6.Gerardo Torrado (capt), 8.Israel Castro, 18.Andrés Guardado (7.Pablo Barrera 46th), 11.Carlos Vela; 17.Juan Palencia (10.Cuauhtémoc Blanco 54th), 14.Miguel Sabah (9.Enrique Esqueda 54th).

Subs - 12.José Corona (GK); 5.Ricardo Osorio, 13.Óscar Rojas, 16.Efraín Juárez.

T&T: - 1.Marvin Phillip; 5.Robert Primus, 16.Kern Cupid, 6.Dennis Lawrence (capt), 4.Jake Thomson; 8.Trent Noel, 11.Carlos Edwards, 2.Clyde Leon, 10.Hayden Tinto; 14.Kerry Baptiste, 15.Devon Jorsling.

Post by: che on October 14, 2009, 07:26:58 PM
O.K. ah not going to make anymore predictions.

P.S. T&T will win 2-1  ;)
Post by: arrow on October 14, 2009, 07:27:32 PM
GOALLLLLL!!!!!
Post by: Bakes on October 14, 2009, 07:27:38 PM
Facking goal boy!!!!!!!!!!

Baptiste making mih eat mih words.... niceness  :beermug:
Post by: arrow on October 14, 2009, 07:28:07 PM
We look like a real football side dey!
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 07:28:19 PM
Baptiste!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Beauty of a delivery by substitute Hector
Post by: Trinimassive on October 14, 2009, 07:28:24 PM
If not fuh dat penal Baptiste woulda been shithong ah de match... with Tinto close behind fuh second.

You might be too harsh. He had about 4 chances already. More than any other player in the Hex. His positional play is exceptional
Post by: College on October 14, 2009, 07:28:31 PM
what a f**king cross ... finally .. deliver the fing ball
Post by: noize on October 14, 2009, 07:28:40 PM
 ;D Finally Latapy get ah sub right...Hector is way better than Tinto
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2009, 07:28:47 PM
WOW!!! THE man look like STERN JOHN in he prime yes!!!
Post by: jr sams on October 14, 2009, 07:28:58 PM
Wait nah, where was these kinna crosses and headers all through the hex?...Nice reply, nice goal....2-1 TnT
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on October 14, 2009, 07:29:04 PM
We look like a real football side dey!

Ah wha Jus cool come and talk bout my boy Baptiste lemme hear!!
Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 07:29:12 PM
What a beautiful cross....

Great finish Baptiste...

Way to show composure and character- back in the match!!
Post by: DeSoWa on October 14, 2009, 07:29:15 PM
super sub cross :wavetowel:  ;D

Post by: Babalawo on October 14, 2009, 07:29:17 PM
lemme hear all who was just calling Baptiste ah shittown now. allyuh doh know anything bout football. man had more shots and creativity than KJ in one game
Post by: Socafan on October 14, 2009, 07:29:18 PM
Finally ah decent fu&%king goal!! FINALLY!!! Aight ah could switch off WC qualifying now.
Post by: 1-868 on October 14, 2009, 07:29:38 PM
KB now playing something like the  #14 Mr John
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 14, 2009, 07:29:49 PM

if ah was yuh wife, ah wuda hold back jes 4 spite. yuh cyah have me waitin jes so  8)
Post by: che on October 14, 2009, 07:30:00 PM

aye aye, look wat yuh cause

You of little faith. :shameonyou:
Post by: noize on October 14, 2009, 07:30:08 PM
Leon is next...he BUN!!!...sub now!!!...where Birchall... :rotfl:
Post by: Peter on October 14, 2009, 07:30:14 PM

Yeah, I thought the same thing when I saw him play in the u20 WC, he looks  to have the potential to develop into a very good defender.

Heard someone say he never smiles and always looks sour- possibly he's trying to emulate Vidic at ManU.
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 07:30:24 PM
UPDATE - GOAL T&T....

T&T 2 (Kerry Baptiste 32-Pen, 60) v Mexico 1 (Enrique Esqueda 55th)

MEX: - 1.Guillermo Ochoa; 15.José Castro, 4.Héctor Moreno, 2.Jose Magallón, 3.Carlos Salcido; 6.Gerardo Torrado (capt), 8.Israel Castro, 18.Andrés Guardado (7.Pablo Barrera 46th), 11.Carlos Vela; 17.Juan Palencia (10.Cuauhtémoc Blanco 54th), 14.Miguel Sabah (9.Enrique Esqueda 54th).

T&T: - 1.Marvin Phillip; 5.Robert Primus, 16.Kern Cupid, 6.Dennis Lawrence (capt), 4.Jake Thomson; 8.Trent Noel, 11.Carlos Edwards, 2.Clyde Leon, 10.Hayden Tinto (9.Hughton Hector 56th); 14.Kerry Baptiste, 15.Devon Jorsling.

Subs: 18.Jan-Michael Williams (GK), 17.Kenwyne Jones, 13.Juma Clarence, 16.Densill Theobald, 3.Keston Williams, Leston Paul, 12.Shahdon Winchester.

Post by: futbolfan on October 14, 2009, 07:30:33 PM
Boss sub by Latas
Post by: Small Change on October 14, 2009, 07:30:53 PM
He delivering, where KJ couldn't!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: mwanasoka on October 14, 2009, 07:30:59 PM
Goal :cheers:
Post by: Trinimassive on October 14, 2009, 07:31:25 PM
Wait nah, where was these kinna crosses and headers all through the hex?...Nice reply, nice goal....2-1 TnT

Yuh have to play to cross.
Post by: Babalawo on October 14, 2009, 07:31:40 PM
goalllllllllllllllllll.  :Phillips is horrible in cross in balls
Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 07:31:51 PM
that was a bute

if ah was yuh wife, ah wuda hold back jes 4 spite. yuh cyah have me waitin jes so  8)
yah understand
Post by: lefty on October 14, 2009, 07:31:55 PM
some ah d decision making goin forward still fuuckin disappointin boy geez
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 14, 2009, 07:32:05 PM
 :frustrated: :frustrated:
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2009, 07:32:39 PM
Oh shit man!
Post by: Bakes on October 14, 2009, 07:32:49 PM
lemme hear all who was just calling Baptiste ah shittown now. allyuh doh know anything bout football. man had more shots and creativity than KJ in one game

How many ah dem shots was actually on goal?  Or you just counting shooting fuh shooting sake?
Post by: noize on October 14, 2009, 07:32:51 PM
 >:( WTF!! was that ah miss the damn goal and replay
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 07:33:27 PM
UPDATE - GOAL MEXICO....

T&T 2 (Kerry Baptiste 32-Pen, 60) v Mexico 2 (Enrique Esqueda 55th, Carlos Salcido 65th)

T&T: - 1.Marvin Phillip; 5.Robert Primus, 16.Kern Cupid, 6.Dennis Lawrence (capt), 4.Jake Thomson; 8.Trent Noel, 11.Carlos Edwards, 2.Clyde Leon, 10.Hayden Tinto (9.Hughton Hector 56th); 14.Kerry Baptiste, 15.Devon Jorsling.

Subs: 18.Jan-Michael Williams (GK), 17.Kenwyne Jones, 13.Juma Clarence, 16.Densill Theobald, 3.Keston Williams, Leston Paul, 12.Shahdon Winchester.

Post by: College on October 14, 2009, 07:34:44 PM
another really good cross ...
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 07:35:00 PM
ah just reach
any english commentary?
Post by: kearlthompson on October 14, 2009, 07:35:04 PM
Boss crosses tonite boy!
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2009, 07:35:10 PM
close!
Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 07:35:16 PM
Primus almost turned hero there....would have crowed a solid performance so far
Post by: Babalawo on October 14, 2009, 07:35:26 PM

How many ah dem shots was actually on goal?  Or you just counting shooting fuh shooting sake?
every striker whos not a world class one have to warm up
Post by: Brownsugar on October 14, 2009, 07:35:44 PM
UPDATE - GOAL MEXICO....

T&T 2 (Kerry Baptiste 32-Pen, 60) v Mexico 2 (Enrique Esqueda 55th, Carlos Salcido 65th)

It have 6,000 people in the stadium??....hhhhhhhmmmmm.....
Post by: jr sams on October 14, 2009, 07:35:57 PM
Hard luck dey Primus.....again, nice cross from a set piece...2 inches lower and it woudda been 3
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 07:36:18 PM
Rocket header by Primus hit de bar dread
Post by: Deeks on October 14, 2009, 07:36:28 PM
Even if we lose, I would not feel so bad. The effort so far is refreshing.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on October 14, 2009, 07:36:48 PM
Bring on Juma or KJ for Jorsling by now nah Latas!!
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 07:36:54 PM

It have 6,000 people in the stadium??....hhhhhhhmmmmm.....
thats including the 4,000 on here ;D
Post by: Bakes on October 14, 2009, 07:40:26 PM
Too much blasted space in midfield  >:(
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on October 14, 2009, 07:40:30 PM
KEEEEEEEPAAAAAAAAH!!!!!
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2009, 07:40:35 PM
The two sides playing a very open game.
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 07:40:45 PM
UPDATE - 75th minutes (still the same)....

Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 07:40:56 PM
Presshah!!!!!!
Post by: mwanasoka on October 14, 2009, 07:44:43 PM
it have a company named BIMBO ?
Yeah but dey doh sell Candy,Honey,Tenderony nor Nappy Dugout.
Instead Bimbo is a giant Mexican food corporation with brands in Latin America, Europe, China, United States and as of December 2008 Canada. :mackdaddy: :mackdaddy:
Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 07:45:14 PM
News update:

The socawarriors are officially bun!!

Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 07:45:31 PM
UPDATE - SUB T&T .....

T&T: - 1.Marvin Phillip; 5.Robert Primus, 16.Kern Cupid, 6.Dennis Lawrence (capt), 4.Jake Thomson; 8.Trent Noel, 11.Carlos Edwards, 2.Clyde Leon, 10.Hayden Tinto (9.Hughton Hector 56th); 14.Kerry Baptiste, 15.Devon Jorsling (17.Kenwyne Jones 76th).

Subs: 18.Jan-Michael Williams (GK), 13.Juma Clarence, 16.Densill Theobald, 3.Keston Williams, Leston Paul, 12.Shahdon Winchester.

Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 07:45:43 PM
steupsssssss kj watch how ,everything go stall now ..................bleeder tooo ,
Post by: jr sams on October 14, 2009, 07:46:20 PM
did not see the last game we played against the US in POS, but I cyar remember the last time I see us pass as much as tonight
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 07:46:26 PM
News update:

The socawarriors are officially bun!!

two subs jez come on  ;D
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 07:46:31 PM
Good subs by Latas!!!
Jorsling was ineffective it seems
Theobald is neded for de ball control and safer passes
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 14, 2009, 07:46:57 PM
steupsssssss kj watch how ,everything go stall now ..................bleeder tooo ,

ent!

why u still have d wife waitin! yuh wicked eh!
Post by: Trini Madness on October 14, 2009, 07:47:18 PM
i cant believe they gone and bring in theobald....i was actually looking forward to seeing winchester....he couldve brought some energy to de game dread....steupssssss
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on October 14, 2009, 07:47:43 PM

daiz de best ting u could wish 4?!
Post by: kiffysmooth on October 14, 2009, 07:48:10 PM
Finally ...Watch how Theobald make ah big difference...all ah all yuh damn bad mind oui!
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 07:48:20 PM
Anybody know who theobald came on for
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2009, 07:48:47 PM
Theobold?Havent seen him in some time.
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 07:48:55 PM
Theobald spraying nice passes short and wide instantly and showing hoding midfielder skills
Post by: Trini Madness on October 14, 2009, 07:49:05 PM
Finally ...Watch how Theobald make ah big difference...all ah all yuh damn bad mind oui!

i'd rather birchall
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 07:49:20 PM
Anybody know who theobald came on for
Trent Noel...I believe
Post by: Brownsugar on October 14, 2009, 07:49:59 PM
Too much blasted space in midfield  >:(

Looooooonnnnnngggggg time I cussing bout dat.....whey de blasted midfield!!!....dey doh be there going forward or helping the defence....sssttteeeuuupppss
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 07:50:21 PM
C'mon T&T. One glory goal for de road!!!!!!
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 07:51:22 PM
TnT We Want a GOAL
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 07:51:24 PM
UPDATE - SUB T&T .....

T&T: - 1.Marvin Phillip; 5.Robert Primus, 16.Kern Cupid, 6.Dennis Lawrence (capt), 4.Jake Thomson; 8.Trent Noel (16.Densill Theobald 78th), 11.Carlos Edwards, 2.Clyde Leon, 10.Hayden Tinto (9.Hughton Hector 56th); 14.Kerry Baptiste, 15.Devon Jorsling (17.Kenwyne Jones 76th).

Subs: 18.Jan-Michael Williams (GK), 13.Juma Clarence, 3.Keston Williams, Leston Paul, 12.Shahdon Winchester.

Post by: royal on October 14, 2009, 07:51:31 PM
Game playing at a walking pace
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 07:51:56 PM
Theobald can pass a ball with beautiful accuracy
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 07:51:59 PM

Trent Noel...I believe

Thanx
Post by: Brownsugar on October 14, 2009, 07:52:06 PM

Kiffy!!!...so yuh was stalking all the time....how yuh anti-social so....if yuh boy eh on de field u cyar vibes we??.... ;D
Post by: arrow on October 14, 2009, 07:53:01 PM

...in a fete match with nobody pressuring him
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 07:53:28 PM

oh gaum
Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 07:54:19 PM
Game playing at a walking pace

Yeah this is an exhibition.
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2009, 07:54:53 PM
What is it about Mexco that T&T sometimes do so well against them and struggle against lesser teams?
Post by: Babalawo on October 14, 2009, 07:55:24 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: Edwards playing ghostball
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on October 14, 2009, 07:55:42 PM
Carlos want to geh whiplash aought?!!
Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 07:55:48 PM
oh shit
Post by: noize on October 14, 2009, 07:55:52 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:...damn Edwards gotta check he knees now...nice moves though
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 07:55:58 PM
Flex
check here
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/match?id=279544&cc=5901
Post by: kearlthompson on October 14, 2009, 07:56:04 PM
It just reach a real lowpoint Carlos...  :o
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2009, 07:56:15 PM
Carlos look jokey that time boy but i know he looking for the goal LOL.
Post by: jr sams on October 14, 2009, 07:56:21 PM
wheys, Edwards drunk or what....de man dribble pass three men and miss de ball on a shot and nearly break he leg oui
Post by: Bakes on October 14, 2009, 07:56:27 PM
Nah boy Carlos...
Post by: Brownsugar on October 14, 2009, 07:56:41 PM

Post by: royal on October 14, 2009, 07:56:57 PM
:rotfl: :rotfl: Edwards playing ghostball

I ain't see dat since under14
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 07:57:25 PM
Theobald MUST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! play in the future. Pure class. What a difference the midfield looks
Post by: Brownsugar on October 14, 2009, 07:57:58 PM
Nah boy Carlos...

Laaaawwwddd ah cyar see the game so ah eh know what the hell all yuh talking about....steups...F  CNMG!!!...
Post by: noize on October 14, 2009, 07:58:03 PM
Ah doh like Thobald at all...but he's had some good touches!!
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2009, 07:58:10 PM
Flex
check here
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/match?id=279544&cc=5901

How them know that!
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 14, 2009, 07:58:50 PM
ah boy 1 point.
Post by: mouie on October 14, 2009, 07:58:57 PM
They were right ;D
Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 07:59:11 PM
I say Carlos injure himself for the season wid dat oxygen voop yes....

Meh boy could compete wid WASA fuh water supply in his knee after da one...
Post by: kearlthompson on October 14, 2009, 07:59:40 PM
One point more to finish de hex man
Post by: Brownsugar on October 14, 2009, 07:59:45 PM
ah boy 1 point.

Post by: Small Change on October 14, 2009, 07:59:49 PM
10 Hex Games. Baptise (Joe Public) 3 Goals

10 Hex Games. KJ (Sunderland, EPL) - 0 Goals

Is all sort of excuses made. KJ is a big time EPL player and can't score 1 goal in the HEX. He does not even test the goal keeper. So what is he really doing on the field as a "striker"??

Put strikers on the field who are HUNGRY to score!!

Big up Baptiste!!! Keep it up!

Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 08:00:06 PM
ah boy 1 point.
:applause: :applause: :applause: :applause:
Good Match fellas
at least we ent lorse :D
Post by: arrow on October 14, 2009, 08:00:14 PM
USA just score in the 5th minute of extra time
Post by: Babalawo on October 14, 2009, 08:00:18 PM
ref cheat CR and give USA real 6 min extra time yes
Post by: Trinimassive on October 14, 2009, 08:00:32 PM
Nah boy Carlos...

Laaaawwwddd ah cyar see the game so ah eh know what the hell all yuh talking about....steups...F  CNMG!!!...

Let meh just say.....it belong on ah Bloopers show.  Pure kicks
Post by: kiffysmooth on October 14, 2009, 08:00:40 PM
Nah BrownSugar.... how ah wuking nowadays ah does hardly have time Gyal :)
Post by: Quags on October 14, 2009, 08:01:05 PM
good night ..
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 08:01:17 PM
:notworthy: :notworthy:
Post by: Deeks on October 14, 2009, 08:02:06 PM
What a difference 4 yrs make. The last time we played make in the Hex we were celebrating with SJ. Today we went out with a whimper. What next. 2014 or 2018?
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 14, 2009, 08:03:10 PM
good night ..

do yuh ting quags  ;)
Post by: sjahrain on October 14, 2009, 08:03:32 PM
Thanks Warriors even though you saved the best for the last game...its apity .... :devil:

Give the coach a raise
Post by: Deeks on October 14, 2009, 08:04:14 PM
Dreamer,
                   All yuh dreamin.
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 08:04:46 PM
Congrats especially to Latas, Baptiste, Primus, Theobald, Hector, Jake, Carlos for de turnaround in this game.
Latas yuh hold de job after aving a demoralizing performance in Costa Rica
Post by: Tenorsaw on October 14, 2009, 08:05:03 PM

Blame Simones for he shit on the sidelines...al that time wasting...it's 5 mins of play, not 5 mins of being on the field
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 08:05:14 PM
he does ref in de EPL or wha :rotfl:
Post by: Flex on October 14, 2009, 08:05:16 PM
FULL TIME, 2-2

T&T 2 (Kerry Baptiste 32-Pen, 60) v Mexico 2 (Enrique Esqueda 55th, Carlos Salcido 67th)

T&T: - 1.Marvin Phillip; 5.Robert Primus, 16.Kern Cupid, 6.Dennis Lawrence (capt), 4.Jake Thomson; 8.Trent Noel (16.Densill Theobald 78th), 11.Carlos Edwards, 2.Clyde Leon, 10.Hayden Tinto (9.Hughton Hector 56th); 14.Kerry Baptiste, 15.Devon Jorsling (17.Kenwyne Jones 76th).

Subs: 18.Jan-Michael Williams (GK), 13.Juma Clarence, 3.Keston Williams, Leston Paul, 12.Shahdon Winchester.

Post by: Fyzoman on October 14, 2009, 08:05:39 PM

so home field eh count for nothing or what ;)
Post by: Trinimassive on October 14, 2009, 08:05:56 PM

Is all sort of excuses made. KJ is a big time EPL player and can't score 1 goal in the HEX. He does not even test the goal keeper. So what is he really doing on the field as a "striker"??

KJ is ah long ball man. He thrive on that. When ball playing on the ground steady in CONCACAF it doh matter if he respected like hulk in England. On this side he cyah buy ah goal

But keep in mind some will say is fete match but ah woulda put money KJ WASN'T scoring in this game either
Post by: kicker on October 14, 2009, 08:06:43 PM
Fete match pace- good little training exercise...We could have actually won.

Mexico's first goal (up to now I eh see their 2nd goal)..and Carlos voop in de dregs would have to be the most memorable plays of the game.

Honorable mention to Baptiste for his brace, the 2nd of which was very classy at any level.

Dismal campaign- On to the next chapter
Post by: big dawg on October 14, 2009, 08:06:43 PM

Costa Rica heading to South America playoffs then ?
Post by: jr sams on October 14, 2009, 08:07:37 PM
boy, USA just crush CR dreams....CR was seconds away from direct passage to South Africa and the US score in the last seconds of the game to tie. So, CR plays Uruguay for the playoffs, as the latter lost 1-0 to Argentina in Montivedo...
Post by: Bakes on October 14, 2009, 08:07:54 PM
Nah boy Carlos...

Carlos dance past three man like Baryshnikov tuh get tuh within 20 yards of goal... try ah right-footed voop kick on goal and miss everything... ball included.  Make it worse he swing so hard he fall dung like somebody hit him ah blade.  De Telemundo announcers went silent...

Post by: arrow on October 14, 2009, 08:08:15 PM

Costa Rica vs Uruguay.  If T&T came 4th you think we'd have a chance?
Post by: Brownsugar on October 14, 2009, 08:08:42 PM
Nah boy Carlos...

Carlos dance past three man like Baryshnikov tuh get tuh within 20 yards of goal... try ah right-footed voop kick on goal and miss everything... ball included.  Make it worse he swing so hard he fall dung like somebody hit him ah blade.  De Telemundo announcers went silent...

Post by: Dinner Mints on October 14, 2009, 08:09:42 PM

Name a game where Kenwyne get even one cross as good as that.
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 08:10:59 PM

doh mamaguy is Uraguay
Post by: Brownsugar on October 14, 2009, 08:11:09 PM
boy, USA just crush CR dreams....CR was seconds away from direct passage to South Africa and the US score in the last seconds of the game to tie. So, CR plays Uruguay for the playoffs, as the latter lost 1-0 to Argentina in Montivedo...

Dem Americans doh give up at all eh.....laaaaawwwwdddd dey annoying with that boy....like the Germans....CR must be mentally destroyed...but say wha I eh really care less who goes and who doesn't.....T&T eh in SA...thanks Jackula, thanks a lot!!!.... >:( >:( :'( :'(
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 14, 2009, 08:11:48 PM
de next big game bah v NZ
Post by: jr sams on October 14, 2009, 08:12:13 PM
Nah boy Carlos...

Let meh just say.....it belong on ah Bloopers show.  Pure kicks
ok, Carlos start from the left wing moving diagonally towards goal. Slip the first tackle, skip the second, fake a shot and skip a third tackle, he now about 2 yards on top of the D of the penalty box he go to shoot, miss de ball completely and fall down like a ripe Calabash Mango...de crowd ball
Post by: big dawg on October 14, 2009, 08:12:18 PM

Dem Americans doh give up at all eh.....laaaaawwwwdddd dey annoying with that boy....like the Germans....CR must be mentally destroyed...but say wha I eh really care less who goes and who doesn't.....T&T eh in SA...thanks Jackula, thanks a lot!!!.... >:( >:( :'( :'(

2nd that
Post by: Jumbie on October 14, 2009, 08:13:06 PM

like you blazing ah ting from bah? how you always showcasing their games so?
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 08:13:23 PM
waz de PLAN for 2014 ???
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 14, 2009, 08:13:31 PM
Nah boy Carlos...

Post by: Brownsugar on October 14, 2009, 08:14:45 PM
waz de PLAN for 2014 ???

The current TTFF admin must go!!!...that's what's next...anything else and we spinning top in mud.... >:( >:(
Post by: Tenorsaw on October 14, 2009, 08:15:48 PM
waz de PLAN for 2014 ???

I going and look for some Brazilian mamas, regardless..lol ;D ;)
Post by: Fyzoman on October 14, 2009, 08:15:57 PM

doh mamaguy is Uraguay
from reading men comments u never know, Theobald mighta dominate de midfiled in da game!
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 14, 2009, 08:16:01 PM
waz de PLAN for 2014 ???

The current TTFF admin must go!!!...that's what's next...anything else and we spinning top in mud.... >:( >:(

No plan, bobol, corruption, tief, no accountability nor transparency, basically business as usual
Post by: fishs on October 14, 2009, 08:16:30 PM
waz de PLAN for 2014 ???

Save money for SAMBA
Post by: Deeks on October 14, 2009, 08:16:34 PM
WestCoast,
                      Plan for 2014 is how to deal with or remove the TTFF.
Post by: lefty on October 14, 2009, 08:16:40 PM
dem fellas finally start to keep d ball on d ground dey still makin too many ill advised long passes doh keep compact an' short unless you on d flanks damn it >:( but still dey show improvement, d ting about dat is dat dey show it den dey lose it :( hunduras dey lose it :(, usa dey show it, Costa Rica lose it >:( , mexico show it, an still d performances wasn't anyting to scream about Latas have plenty to learn, I feel dey should make im part ah the youth programme.............if dem fuuckas ever decide to institute a proper youth programme, an' if he so imtent on attackin football take ah page from barca......"everybody defends damn it >:(" when play break dong man jus strollin back >:(
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 14, 2009, 08:17:08 PM

like you blazing ah ting from bah? how you always showcasing their games so?
nah man,just want them lorse.we eh make de big dance,but leh we maintain de record.
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 08:17:50 PM
Nah boy Carlos...

like this? ;D
http://www.youtube.com/v/Tt0xxRTuT6I
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 14, 2009, 08:18:08 PM
wat a HELLISH campaign! glad its finally over
Post by: nunu on October 14, 2009, 08:19:21 PM
Yes , TnT could have gave uruguay a good run . Jamaica defeated uruguay in the 2002 era.
TnT & JA are caribbean rivals , if JA did it I dont see why not TnT . I would like to see JA
and TnT in the same Group next time . I am hearing the same format (3groups...In round 3)
same amount of places 3 1/2 only thing it's like to be Concacaf plays Oceania due to rotation
policy . Congrats on the spirited tie trinis :) .
Post by: royal on October 14, 2009, 08:20:04 PM
waz de PLAN for 2014 ???

You funny yes.Ask us dat in 2 yrs time.CR Under 20 reach WC semi final and lose 1-0 to Brazil.I guess back to Guyana and St Kitts
Post by: WestCoast on October 14, 2009, 08:21:15 PM
last player out
please turn off the lights
untill the 2014 campaign starts :devil:
Post by: elan on October 14, 2009, 08:24:58 PM
The TV say is Honduras vs Uraguay?

I watch T&T vs Mexico and swear was USA vs USA. All the commentary is about USA.
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 08:25:10 PM
This wil be the first time in YEARS!! we will have a local coach with excellent international experience and a briliant football brain with an unprejudiced eye for good local talent who is willing to stay and develop a true class team for a 4 year, true development plan.. for de next series of challenges, unless Jackula f"&%s up for some selfish reason.

Some players for the future:
Keepers: Marvin, Glenroy Samuel
Defense stoppers: Primus, Julius James, Keyeno (is he ok?), Bateau. I worry about Radanfah
Wing backs (still our most critical shortage): Adams, Cupid (seems to have resurrected his chances somewhat), Jake Thompson? on de right.
Holding mids: Theobald! (shut allyuh damn mouth and stop de anti-Bleeder noise! >:() and Toussaint
Defensive mids: Noel, Leon, Birchall, Telesford, Jean Luc Rochford and some of those fellas from de under 20
Attacking mids: Leston Paul Toussaint and some other talent from de under 20
Wide mids: Jake, Hector!!!!!!!, Carlos, Baptiste (original role), Tinto, Jagdeosingh
Target srikers: Stern for 1 more run, KJ, Gay
Strikers: Baptiste, Cornell for 1 more run if he cruciates could hol' up, KJ, Clarence, Gay

Post by: ChipChipSilver on October 14, 2009, 08:25:23 PM
                                    Finally .. De Nightmare is Over

AMEN!
Post by: Deeks on October 14, 2009, 08:26:48 PM
dreamer,
                  U dreamin!!!!!
Post by: dreamer on October 14, 2009, 08:31:19 PM
dreamer,
                  U dreamin!!!!!
eh eh  :shameonyou:
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2009, 08:31:50 PM
Yuh right kiffy, bleeder really bring some stability to the game, especially in the pssing department. i like bleeder over leon any day, plus noel played sh!t tonight, couldn't make ah good pass tuh save his life.
Post by: Peong on October 14, 2009, 08:34:47 PM
Carlos know when he ready to retire, he could always get a wuk in WASA.

He have enough water in he knee for everybody! lol

Creditable performance by T&T tonight.
They shoulda leave Jones on de bench though.
Allyuh see when Carlos make a run down the left and cross it in, Jones was WALKIN around instead of killin himself to get into de box!!
Post by: Deeks on October 14, 2009, 08:38:36 PM
Bleeder was on the field for about 10 mins. and made about 4 passes. We have to see Bleeder for a full 90 and see if we team mid field can play like them Mex. Bleeder played WC and should be better than that.
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2009, 08:41:54 PM
Like meh little daughter does say when she gets good news,Yeeeyyh". :rotfl:

i glad for honduras, it's been ah long time coming.
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2009, 08:45:25 PM

Name a game where Kenwyne get even one cross as good as that.
Tell dem bean! as soon as KJ came on , the mexicans drop back one man tuh help double team KJ. KJ is ah threat in the air , but ppl does be putting ball @ his feet. BTW kern cupid had ah very good game, but then again, this game was played @ PFL speed, just up his alley.
Post by: Fyzoman on October 14, 2009, 08:47:31 PM
dreamer,
                  U dreamin!!!!!

Ent!!!!
Theobald and Toussaint as holding mids??
Is ah good thing we getting weself ah new foreign coach yes!
Post by: soccerman on October 14, 2009, 08:52:05 PM
waz de PLAN for 2014 ???

I going and look for some Brazilian mamas, regardless..lol ;D ;)

Jus be careful yuh ain get ketch like we boy Ronaldo
Post by: julie_mango on October 14, 2009, 09:10:40 PM
Fellas, why allyuh so dread?  Allyuh eh see Carlos left foot accidentally touched the ball before he fired with his right and missed?  Oh gosh, allyuh eh easy nah....

This game shows that Baptiste should have been starting from day one.  Sorry, but I go be dred now, horse man Kenwyn Jones cannot play CONCACAF quals, he too big, too slow and does fall down too easy.
Post by: Deeks on October 14, 2009, 09:21:29 PM
JC,
          I beg to differ with you on KJ. At Sunderland, 70% of the balls in the air. Yes that is his strong point but it is very easyb for defence to mark him off. I think he needs balls at his feet also. As a matter of fact a mix of balls in the air and at his feet would be better for him.
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2009, 09:25:05 PM
                                    Finally .. De Nightmare is Over

AMEN!
COSIGN! :puking:

It couldn't come soon enough. what ah forkin nightmare that was !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :frustrated:
Post by: just cool on October 14, 2009, 09:30:40 PM
Fellas, why allyuh so dread?  Allyuh eh see Carlos left foot accidentally touched the ball before he fired with his right and missed?  Oh gosh, allyuh eh easy nah....

This game shows that Baptiste should have been starting from day one.  Sorry, but I go be dred now, horse man Kenwyn Jones cannot play CONCACAF quals, he too big, too slow and does fall down too easy.
Breds, this iz ah fact!. KJ iz one of the fastest player in the EPL! very few is faster than him, the truth iz , our midfield is filled with nonthinkers, including carlos whom i love and respect as ah very good player. what the fack yuh want KJ tuh do when three men markinmg him out the game and he not getting any service?
Post by: weary1969 on October 15, 2009, 06:15:02 PM
It does b real kicks readin a match thread when yuh eh in d MB.
Post by: Spursy on October 15, 2009, 07:56:41 PM
baptiste reminded me of how much i miss stern john for tnt besides that and thompson/primus/noel we sucked.
Post by: just cool on October 16, 2009, 01:35:51 AM
baptiste reminded me of how much i miss stern john for tnt besides that and thompson/primus/noel we sucked.
Noel played awful! his passing game was abbymals and his movement off the ball left much to be desired. i'll put in down to, he had an awful game, and that happens in football! say what, yuh can't win em all.