Sports => Football => Topic started by: Toppa on September 15, 2009, 01:26:01 PM

Title: UEFA Champions League 09-10
Post by: Toppa on September 15, 2009, 01:26:01 PM
How come there isn't a thread?

Real Madrid up 2-0 against FC Zurich right now in the frst half.

Wicked Free kick by Ronaldo and the Raul was set up by Higuain in another good play.

First Day Round Up

Juventus-Girondins Bordeaux 1 : 1

Maccabi Haifa Bayern Munich 0 : 3

Besiktas Manchester United 0 : 1

Wolfsburg CSKA Moscow 3 : 1

FC Zurich Real Madrid 2 : 5

Olympique Marseille AC Milan 1 : 2

Atletico Madrid Apoel Nicosia 0 : 0

Chelsea FC Porto 1 : 0

Title: Re: UEFA Champions League 09-10
Post by: palos on September 15, 2009, 01:27:08 PM
If anyone can provide streaming links to any of the matches, it will be greatly appreciated.  :beermug:
Post by: DeSoWa on September 15, 2009, 01:28:42 PM
Chelsea...dais the only one i get to work so far...

http://veetle.com/viewChannel.php?cid=4aaf6ab2a38b4

Post by: Toppa on September 15, 2009, 01:30:56 PM
Milan leading Marseille 1-0

Juventus 0-0 Bordeaux

Post by: Toppa on September 15, 2009, 01:32:23 PM
If anyone can provide streaming links to any of the matches, it will be greatly appreciated.  :beermug:

Only if yuh have sopcast or TVU.

For some incredible reason I'm getting ALL the matches on DirecTV.

Channels 462 and above in the US. The UEFA channels.
Post by: Toppa on September 15, 2009, 01:32:52 PM
3-0 Madrid still first half.

This could get ugly.
Post by: palos on September 15, 2009, 01:35:48 PM

Thanx
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 15, 2009, 01:44:38 PM
Anyone in T&T getting that Direct TV lineup as Toppa says? or is that just in US

Anyway watching United away to Beskitas on Sportsmax... 0-0 HT playing a 4-5-1 for no reason and look flat and boring

We have to pick it up and bury this team... Beskitas fans real loud hoss

Post by: Toppa on September 15, 2009, 01:45:46 PM

Thanx

You getting it?
Post by: Peong on September 15, 2009, 01:57:21 PM
So no good teams playin today ..........
Post by: Toppa on September 15, 2009, 02:01:46 PM
Chelsea leading porto 1-0

Marseille score so is1-1 with Milan
Post by: Toppa on September 15, 2009, 02:10:10 PM
 ::)

Zurich geh a penalty.

3-1
Post by: Toppa on September 15, 2009, 02:11:40 PM
lol Doh eff me up.

3-2
Post by: DeSoWa on September 15, 2009, 02:12:35 PM
 ;D football funny oui

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 15, 2009, 02:26:07 PM
;D football funny oui

no Real jes sh!tty

back to 2002 where is better to try and outscore the opposition than defend a 3-0 lead
Post by: Toppa on September 15, 2009, 02:33:47 PM
;D football funny oui

no Real jes sh!tty

back to 2002 where is better to try and outscore the opposition than defend a 3-0 lead

We'll see what yuh'll be saying tomorrow.

Ah bet yuh eh even watch the game buh yuh talking.
Post by: Toppa on September 15, 2009, 02:36:03 PM
lol That keeper is the worse.

4-2
Post by: Toppa on September 15, 2009, 02:40:07 PM

5-2
Post by: FF on September 15, 2009, 02:41:39 PM

5-2

ahhh boy... heart attack and entertainment... the more things change, the more they remain the same
Post by: DeSoWa on September 15, 2009, 02:45:19 PM
bess goal...keeper did not even look back lol

Post by: Toppa on September 15, 2009, 02:45:52 PM

5-2

ahhh boy... heart attack and entertainment... the more things change, the more they remain the same

That fifth goal was for Disgruntled who will be even more Disgruntled after Eto'o done with Barca.
Post by: Toppa on September 15, 2009, 03:08:53 PM
First Day Round Up

Juventus-Girondins Bordeaux 1 : 1

Maccabi Haifa Bayern Munich 0 : 3

Besiktas Manchester United 0 : 1

Wolfsburg CSKA Moscow 3 : 1

FC Zurich Real Madrid 2 : 5

Olympique Marseille AC Milan 1 : 2

Atletico Madrid Apoel Nicosia 0 : 0

Chelsea FC Porto 1 : 0
Post by: Toppa on September 15, 2009, 03:36:13 PM
Inter’s Samuel Eto’o Keen To Prove A Point To Barcelona Coach Pep Guardiola

The Nerazzurri hitman still doesn’t understand why his former coach had a problem with him.

Inter and Barcelona will meet this week, to kick start their respective campaigns for the 2009/10 UEFA Champions League.

It promises to be an enthralling battle between two of Europe’s heavyweight clubs and the stakes have been raised even higher with the recent comments made by Zlatan Ibrahimovic, who left the Italian club in the summer to join the Spanish outfit, and now Samuel Eto’o who went the other way.

The Cameroonian international is determined to do some damage this week, mainly to get back at former coach Pep Guardiola.

“Since the moment I joined Barcelona and since my very first game for them, I did all I could to do the job asked of me,” Eto’o explained to Catalunya Radio.

“I never refused to do anything, unlike some of the other players at Barca who said no, and refused to play there.

“I have always helped everyone, and for me last season was a good year, as we all worked together for the good of Barcelona.

“I didn’t have any problems, but okay, if Guardiola said that I had no feeling for the club, that’s his opinion. I always committed myself, and I will show him that this week.

“My only problem now is that I still have no idea what he means by this 'feeling.'”

The Nerazzurri and Blaugrana kick-off on Wednesday at 20:45 CET at the San Siro. Eto'o notched 34 goals in all competitions last season, including one in the 2-0 victory over Manchester United in the Champions League final.

Adrian Del Monte, Goal.com

Post by: kicker on September 15, 2009, 08:29:39 PM
no Real jes sh!tty

Madrid fell asleep for like 10 mins in the game and conceded 2 goals- the PK was a dive.  Other than that it was a training ground exercise in which they didn't really get out of 2nd gear in the 2nd half...

Zurich keeper is clueless... gifted C.Ronaldo a second goal by way of a freekick hit straight at him.
Post by: Trinimassive on September 15, 2009, 09:14:31 PM
Inter’s Samuel Eto’o Keen To Prove A Point To Barcelona Coach Pep Guardiola

The Nerazzurri hitman still doesn’t understand why his former coach had a problem with him.

Inter and Barcelona will meet this week, to kick start their respective campaigns for the 2009/10 UEFA Champions League.

It promises to be an enthralling battle between two of Europe’s heavyweight clubs and the stakes have been raised even higher with the recent comments made by Zlatan Ibrahimovic, who left the Italian club in the summer to join the Spanish outfit, and now Samuel Eto’o who went the other way.

The Cameroonian international is determined to do some damage this week, mainly to get back at former coach Pep Guardiola.

“Since the moment I joined Barcelona and since my very first game for them, I did all I could to do the job asked of me,” Eto’o explained to Catalunya Radio.

“I never refused to do anything, unlike some of the other players at Barca who said no, and refused to play there.

“I have always helped everyone, and for me last season was a good year, as we all worked together for the good of Barcelona.

“I didn’t have any problems, but okay, if Guardiola said that I had no feeling for the club, that’s his opinion. I always committed myself, and I will show him that this week.

“My only problem now is that I still have no idea what he means by this 'feeling.'”

The Nerazzurri and Blaugrana kick-off on Wednesday at 20:45 CET at the San Siro. Eto'o notched 34 goals in all competitions last season, including one in the 2-0 victory over Manchester United in the Champions League final.

Adrian Del Monte, Goal.com

Why Pep trying to get Eto'o riled up.  Not a good idea at all

Post by: Peong on September 15, 2009, 10:14:36 PM
What a goal by J. M. Guti!!!
Post by: Toppa on September 16, 2009, 01:45:22 PM
Standard Ligue 2 - Arsenal 1? lol
Post by: DeSoWa on September 16, 2009, 02:24:54 PM

Doh study we...cream always rise to the top  ;D

Post by: capodetutticapi on September 16, 2009, 02:34:55 PM
ah sayin this only once.doh look forward to arsenal makin de top 4 in de epl or semi final in de CL.
Post by: fari on September 16, 2009, 02:38:51 PM
ah sayin this only once.doh look forward to arsenal makin de top 4 in de epl or semi final in de CL.

once...dais de second time you say dat...anyhoo...arsenal win this one 3-2
Post by: Toppa on September 16, 2009, 02:39:04 PM

At least they came back.

2-3
Post by: giggsy11 on September 16, 2009, 04:20:28 PM
WTF is up with the CL coverage? How are they choosing these matches to show? It seems like all the good matches are being shown on tape later in the evening. Inter v Barca showing at 6:45 on Setanta while earlier it was the Liverpool and Arsenal matches being shown on Fox and Setanta. And now they flip flop them to replay them before even showing the Inter v Barca match. I don't like that they are f*ckin with the coverage and you have to wait so long to see the good matches! Show the best matches. 
Post by: Toppa on September 16, 2009, 06:28:40 PM
WTF is up with the CL coverage? How are they choosing these matches to show? It seems like all the good matches are being shown on tape later in the evening. Inter v Barca showing at 6:45 on Setanta while earlier it was the Liverpool and Arsenal matches being shown on Fox and Setanta. And now they flip flop them to replay them before even showing the Inter v Barca match. I don't like that they are f*ckin with the coverage and you have to wait so long to see the good matches! Show the best matches. 

I think they wanted Inter - Barca to be PPV cos it was blocked out on FOX shanish on TV so I watched it on the computer.
Post by: giggsy11 on September 16, 2009, 06:44:14 PM

I think they wanted Inter - Barca to be PPV cos it was blocked out on FOX shanish on TV so I watched it on the computer.

Thanks. I think that is really messed up.
Post by: 2cents on September 28, 2009, 06:36:40 PM

I think the same thing is goin on this matchday...Fiorentina vs Liverpool not showing live on Tuesday and same with Bayern vs Juventus on Wednesday. Probably gonna be like this til d knockout stages when they have no choice.
Post by: Toppa on September 28, 2009, 07:10:39 PM

I think the same thing is goin on this matchday...Fiorentina vs Liverpool not showing live on Tuesday and same with Bayern vs Juventus on Wednesday. Probably gonna be like this til d knockout stages when they have no choice.

As long as they're showing Real madrid Marseille...
Post by: 2cents on September 29, 2009, 12:26:41 PM

As long as they're showing Real madrid Marseille...

they showin d madrid game on fox sports espanol...and setanta showin d fiorentina vs liverpool...this shit sucks...espn woulda bring dat game
Post by: dinho on September 29, 2009, 01:35:42 PM
liverpool getting wood on a jovetic double...

barcelona knocking a real sweet brand and iniesta looking back to his best.. but zlatan need to pick it up some more.
Post by: dinho on September 29, 2009, 02:06:33 PM
barca = joga bonito
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 29, 2009, 02:14:31 PM
Messi goal:

http://www.youtube.com/v/GYmHQ1XUB8I
Post by: kicker on September 29, 2009, 02:20:40 PM
Disgruntled ah only now watch yuh signature good...

How iniesta lookin' vex so?

How Xavi go have a sunglasses when he turn away...and none when he face de camera...he's really a magician...
Post by: DeSoWa on September 29, 2009, 02:29:37 PM
asharvin look offside on dat goal...but we go take it...especially after it seems like we playing against the great wall of china  ;D

Post by: dinho on September 29, 2009, 02:38:02 PM
pedrito is de real deal yuh know.. ah real like de looks of that youth...

barca 2 dynamo 0.

and liverpool walking alone..
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 29, 2009, 02:41:30 PM
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20090929/capt.9c79bd64b8874686b729a0472dfa5b67.spain_soccer_champions_league_dr110.jpg)

Fulltime

FC Barcelona 2-0 Dynamo Kiev
1-0 : Messi 25'
2-0 : Pedro 76'
Post by: FF on September 29, 2009, 03:22:47 PM
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20090929/capt.9c79bd64b8874686b729a0472dfa5b67.spain_soccer_champions_league_dr110.jpg)

Thais Gulliver in the land of de giants or wha?
Post by: Toppa on September 29, 2009, 03:34:57 PM

HA
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 29, 2009, 03:37:10 PM
1 nil fiorentina.jovetic in de 28th
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 29, 2009, 03:45:41 PM
fiorentina 2 - 0 liverpool.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on September 30, 2009, 10:10:32 AM

Aside from Zlatan, Barca not known for their height.

When a goal score and everybody celebrating, Zlatan looks like a b-baller compared to the likes of Xavi and Messi.

(http://www3.pictures.zimbio.com/gi/Getafe+v+Barcelona+La+Liga+VnalDMHC-z-l.jpg)
Post by: dinho on September 30, 2009, 01:05:58 PM
Ribery nearly score goal of the year yes..

this game going real good.
Post by: Toppa on September 30, 2009, 01:26:36 PM
 >:(
ANybody tried buying a match on Fox Sports online?

De effing ting not showing. 9.95 and I still have to watch de ting on TVU player.

Dem betta gih me back my money!
Post by: dinho on September 30, 2009, 01:28:02 PM
this bayern v juventus is a real nice end to end game..

Ribery, what a player boy. Bayern playing some good ball but need to take their chances.
Post by: Toppa on September 30, 2009, 01:32:31 PM
This Madrid-Marseille game not supposed to be no 0-0 at the half.
Post by: Toppa on September 30, 2009, 02:04:15 PM
lol The one time yuh can't accuse Ronaldo of diving.

2-0 Madrid

And marseille playing with ten men.
Post by: Toppa on September 30, 2009, 02:08:31 PM
Wow. That third goal was a SWEET build up. Wicked.

3-0

Feeling kinna bad for Marseille but it was only a matter of time before the dam burst from the pressure.
Post by: Toppa on September 30, 2009, 02:09:33 PM
So Cristiano scored two and drew a penalty.

Ah guess he plans on giving Messi a fight for Ballon D'or and World Player
Post by: Toppa on September 30, 2009, 02:14:41 PM
Lawd Kaka nearly walk the ball into the goal on the counter for a fourth.
Post by: dinho on September 30, 2009, 02:25:26 PM

:shameonyou:
Post by: Toppa on September 30, 2009, 02:34:41 PM

:shameonyou:

:bringiton:
Post by: dinho on September 30, 2009, 02:37:48 PM
lol... Howard Webb go blow off the game as soon as Bayern take off on ah counter attack with Olic about spring through.. Van Gaal giving de fourth official ah session..

yuh know if it was Old Trafford.. :thinking:
Post by: DeSoWa on September 30, 2009, 02:42:30 PM
doh forget it was also ONLY 2 mins stoppage time  ;D Like it did not have much subs and goals in the 2nd half  ::)

Post by: Mango Chow! on October 01, 2009, 03:03:27 AM

3-0

Feeling kinna bad for Marseille but it was only a matter of time before the dam burst from the pressure.

I vex dey get eliminated, I woulda like to see more of them but yuh right.   They get put in a rel tough group to come out of.  There's at least three players on this team I like to watch: Steve Mandanda, Taye Taiwo and Mamadou Niang. Solid players.
Post by: kicker on October 01, 2009, 07:40:47 AM

3-0

I vex dey get eliminated, I woulda like to see more of them but yuh right.   They get put in a rel tough group to come out of.  There's at least three players on this team I like to watch: Steve Mandanda, Taye Taiwo and Mamadou Niang. Solid players.

Well they not eliminated yet- still have plenty football to play- and with Milan looking as shaky as they are, I wouldn't doubt that the 2nd qualification spot in the group could get complicated.  Conventional wisdom says that Madrid will top the group, and 2nd spot is up in the air.  Marseille has alot of pace and individual ability, but they weren't stringing the passes around the field with alotta confidence last night. 
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 01, 2009, 04:29:00 PM

3-0

Well they not eliminated yet- still have plenty football to play- and with Milan looking as shaky as they are, I wouldn't doubt that the 2nd qualification spot in the group could get complicated.  Conventional wisdom says that Madrid will top the group, and 2nd spot is up in the air.  Marseille has alot of pace and individual ability, but they weren't stringing the passes around the field with alotta confidence last night. 

Tanx fuh dat vote ah confidence, Bredda, I really (must have) needed to hear it.  I jes' doh trust the luck of some of these quality teams from the "other" leages in this tournament........they does always find a way to get dey self eliminated and the two losses they suffered so far was rel hard to witness......
Title: 2009 Champion League results.
Post by: dinho on October 20, 2009, 12:52:43 PM
Real goals going in all over de place in the first 5 mins..

Inter and Barca get bore already...

Debrecen score on Fiorentina..

Rangers score.

Small sides want it today.
Title: Re: CL Matchday 3
Post by: FF on October 20, 2009, 12:54:50 PM
Real goals going in all over de place in the first 5 mins..

Inter and Barca get bore already...

Debrecen score on Fiorentina..

Rangers score.

Small sides want it today.

wayyy look how much 2 min goals

Fiorentina score back already
Post by: FF on October 20, 2009, 01:06:33 PM
damn 3-1 by the 20 min to fiorentina...

licks

goals like rain

4-2 to Fiorentina 35 min
Post by: dinho on October 20, 2009, 02:10:47 PM
Unirea (who?) tearing Rangers a new one in their own backyard.. leading 4-1..

Inter 2 Kyiv 2

Barca 1 Rubin 1
Post by: grimm01 on October 20, 2009, 02:36:37 PM
wait nah Barca down 2-1?
Post by: dinho on October 20, 2009, 02:39:41 PM
More sourness for liverpool.. poisoned at the death!

and gerrard went off injured first half. When it rains it pours..
Post by: grimm01 on October 20, 2009, 02:45:57 PM
What a day in CL!

Liverpool 1 : Lyon 2
AZ 1 : Arsenal 1
Barca 1 : Rubin 2  :o
Inter 2 : Dynamo 2
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 20, 2009, 02:47:31 PM
United to put Rafa out of a job on Sunday?

And Gerrard pulled up.. major doubt to play on Sunday...

Barca loss at home...Arsenal draw... niceness

I watched Inter vs D.Kyiv... Sheva and the next Ukrainian (#10..Majevski(sp) ) were class...that kid is going to get a big contract after the WC (should they beat Greece)

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 20, 2009, 02:47:50 PM
FC Barcelona 1-2 Rubin Kazan
0-1 : Ryazantsev 2'
1-1 : Ibrahimovic 48'
1-2 : Gokdeniz Karadeniz 73'

(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20091020/capt.827aeae05ef344d7b076e514c0134a1d.spain_soccer_champions_league_mf113.jpg)
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/ap/20091020/capt.190d68c8b2de42e5a385892782ad8d1f.spain_soccer_champions_league_mf114.jpg)
(http://img5.imageshack.us/img5/3885/barcarubinkazancl3a.jpg)
(http://img193.imageshack.us/img193/6960/barcarubinkazancl3b.jpg)
(http://img26.imageshack.us/img26/5559/barcarubinkazancl3c.jpg)
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 20, 2009, 02:51:04 PM
FC Barcelona 1-2 Rubin Kazan
0-1 : Ryazantsev 2'
1-1 : Ibrahimovic 48'
1-2 : Gokdeniz Karadeniz 73'

Ok, our 1 bad game is out of the way
Post by: fari on October 20, 2009, 03:20:29 PM
this is how CL should be man, big sides getting bore all how.   dont sleep on rubin, this is a decent team, good strucure, they play well together, was reading an article today about them and i just got the feeling that they woulda do ok. 

liverpool though :o
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 20, 2009, 03:50:00 PM
my my my.liverpool in tatters.viva la france. :devil:
Post by: Toppa on October 20, 2009, 11:47:18 PM
 :heehee:

And allyuh know who ah laughing at.
Post by: Bakes on October 21, 2009, 12:05:11 AM

Rudderless and adrift...
Title: Re: 2009 Champion League results.
Post by: kingdavid on October 21, 2009, 06:31:00 AM
bye bye rafa!!!!!!
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 21, 2009, 07:43:04 AM

Rudderless and adrift...
is liverpool lost at sea.no land in sight. ;D
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 21, 2009, 08:34:25 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/l2SSYphZVuM
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 21, 2009, 08:52:27 AM
Ibra score a good goal, but throw way a sitter
Post by: Midknight on October 21, 2009, 11:26:05 AM
Hey Capo, "Viva" is flavoured water... you french a litle rusty methinks  :P

Lyon give Kakapool the proper punishment they deserve for playing that level of tata at home in a champions league match.

The funniest thing in the whole match was what went on with Cris.

Man slip and collect a knee to the head trying to get back up. Nearly get a concussion, and the referee hit him a yellow card  ???

Pardner didn't know where he was for 5 minutes, Lyon actually let him back onto the field, and then you realise he had no clue what was going on when the ball came off him and fall right at Benayoun feet.

They finally sub him off and bring on a 20 year old fella from the acadaemy who must be ent play a game all season. This is the same club that went and loan off Mensah to Sunderland mind you... And then guess who score the equaliser, after 3 save from Reina. Lol

Anyway qui ne saute pas n'est pas Lyyyyyyyyyyyyyooooooooonnnnnnnnnaaaaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiissssss
Post by: dinho on October 21, 2009, 01:04:22 PM
steups, Kalou man!!

yuh go chrow away dat??

Chelsea should be 2 goals up, the keeper run out and do some shit on a free kick and let the ball sail over his head, but the ref called Kalou for offside being involved in the play.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 21, 2009, 01:07:01 PM
1 nil RM,dida fumble.
Post by: dinho on October 21, 2009, 01:14:05 PM
GOAL! RAUL PUTS REAL AHEAD! But it's a terrible, comical goalkeeping error from Dida that gifts Real the lead! The Brazilian keeper appears to have dealt with Granero's shot without any problem, but as he attempts to bounce the ball it catches his knee and pings out towards Raul... he has the simple task of tapping into an open net! Awful, awful goalkeeping.
Post by: ribbit on October 21, 2009, 01:17:13 PM
Unirea (who?) tearing Rangers a new one in their own backyard.. leading 4-1..

de romanian fella over de wall here at de office been telling me about this side for the last few months. is a former chelsea man dan petrescu that train up that side.
Post by: Bakes on October 21, 2009, 01:21:13 PM
1 nil RM,dida fumble.

Zambrotta bring down Benzema in the box on ah jokey tackle from behind and ref claim he eh see nutten wrong with it... so all's well that ends well, I suppose.
Post by: Bakes on October 21, 2009, 02:11:30 PM
Well look ting... 2-1 Milan in the 67'...
Post by: TdotTrini on October 21, 2009, 02:15:35 PM
Well look ting... 2-1 Milan in the 67'...

Pirlo catch Casillas sleeping and let go from outside the 18 yards box.

The Casillas get catch outside the 18 challenging Pato and miss, Pato calmly tap in.
Post by: TdotTrini on October 21, 2009, 02:20:29 PM
Wow, Drenthe to make it 2 - 2
Post by: TdotTrini on October 21, 2009, 02:32:51 PM
Pato again, 3 - 2 Milan.

Left unmarked by Marcelo.
Post by: Bakes on October 21, 2009, 02:33:34 PM
Pato with he second... after ref disallowed a legit goal by Inter they respond in fantastic fashion.
Post by: TdotTrini on October 21, 2009, 02:35:42 PM
Yep nothing was wrong with disallowed that goal.
Post by: elan on October 21, 2009, 02:37:19 PM
Real Madrid will do well in the MLS.
Post by: dwolfman on October 21, 2009, 02:44:40 PM
Bordeaux 2 - 1 Bayen Mun.
Juventus 1 - 0 Maccabi Haifa
Chelsea 4 - 0 Atl. Madrid
Post by: dinho on October 21, 2009, 02:49:49 PM
eh Jah Gol, Ronaldinho issue something there today that could get ah signature status..

Post by: Jah Gol on October 21, 2009, 02:51:08 PM
eh Jah Gol, Ronaldinho issue something there today that could get ah signature status..

I din see the game. Describe it I will find it.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 21, 2009, 02:54:24 PM
where Kicker

now I know Barca lorse yesterday, but Real had Milan to heng

Real fans, wha going on?
Post by: dinho on October 21, 2009, 02:57:11 PM

I din see the game. Describe it I will find it.

it was second half, probably 70th to 80th minute..

he pick up ah ball in midfield.. hit ah man about 2 or 3 fan and then put it thru the man legs.. beat ah next man then get kick down after..

it was just before a play where Pirlo give away the ball and fake like he get an injury.
Post by: FF on October 21, 2009, 03:14:45 PM
where Kicker

now I know Barca lorse yesterday, but Real had Milan to heng

Real fans, wha going on?

Real > Barca everytime...

Losing in a lame duck performance at home in style? Well we could beat allyuh at that game too  :P

:'(  :'(
Post by: Observer on October 21, 2009, 03:15:28 PM
Where all the overated Pato critics Paaaattttoooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Blue on October 21, 2009, 03:39:32 PM

Didnt see the game, but I saw him score a decent goal against Roma on d weekend.

But dis is a week for flukes in d Champions League, even Kalou scored twice tonight  ;)
Post by: palos on October 21, 2009, 03:41:04 PM

Hater show up.  ;D

Pato is overhyped anyway, he will never (daz right, never) be a star boy like Ronaldo, Ronaldinho or Robinho. Never. Hype.
Post by: kicker on October 21, 2009, 03:57:57 PM
Didn't see the match but from the reports it sounds like Milan hit the net 2wice against the run of play in the 2nd half...so it goes sometimes- we'll get them back in the San Siro.  Milan back alive in the group and looking to be a crowd silencer on the road in Europe....good stuff.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 21, 2009, 04:04:57 PM
saw de first half,miss de second.seem all de action was in de last 20 mins.
Post by: scarface on October 21, 2009, 04:39:57 PM
anybody who ever rate chec, casillas or any other keeper over buffon need dey head examined!!!!! i still cyah believe the save he put down in the first minute of the game today!!!!
Post by: palos on October 21, 2009, 04:50:12 PM
anybody who ever rate chec, casillas or any other keeper over buffon need dey head examined!!!!! i still cyah believe the save he put down in the first minute of the game today!!!!

Can what Buffon did today match either of these two from Casillas?

BTW...Buffon is a FANTASTIC goalie!

http://www.youtube.com/watch\v\3wkthG5_pxQ
Post by: Big Magician on October 21, 2009, 11:15:50 PM
until de next howler...pity de keepers eh
Post by: Peong on October 22, 2009, 12:08:03 AM
Dida boy, time to hang up them gloves.

Post by: scarface on October 22, 2009, 12:50:04 AM

Can what Buffon did today match either of these two from Casillas?

BTW...Buffon is a FANTASTIC goalie!

http://www.youtube.com/watch\v\3wkthG5_pxQ

yuh video eh working. & i only commented on his save today but u wuda have to look at all his games since the season start too see what i talking about!
Post by: Bourbon on October 22, 2009, 07:40:23 AM
I eh see no games..buh a man write a facebook note and tag me in it cuz he know i go enjoy it

http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/IgMZWyfDEzA

and dis
http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/Ur-ItdY-N2k

Oh gorm YES!!
Post by: dinho on October 22, 2009, 07:54:54 AM
I eh see no games..buh a man write a facebook note and tag me in it cuz he know i go enjoy it

http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/IgMZWyfDEzA

and dis

Oh gorm YES!!

yes bourbon, daz de damn ting self!
Post by: TdotTrini on October 22, 2009, 08:11:06 AM
Pat Dolan on Setanta yesterday was carrying on about how Ronaldinho was an embarrassment and its just a dog and pony show. something to the effect That Dinho was cheating, he played in a few square meters on the field, wasn't tracking back and just coasting.
Post by: Jah Gol on October 22, 2009, 08:31:41 AM

and dis

Oh gorm YES!!
Reminds me of this (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cJi22fVVk_w)
Title: BIG NEWS!!
Post by: rotatopoti3 on November 02, 2009, 09:27:56 PM
MADRID have never won at the San Siro..... :devil:

FORZA MILAN
Title: Re: BIG NEWS!!
Post by: Brownsugar on November 03, 2009, 04:56:24 AM
Chups..... ;D
Post by: elan on November 03, 2009, 02:13:43 PM
Man United 0 - CSKA Moscow 1   25'
Post by: elan on November 03, 2009, 02:15:49 PM
RM 1 - ACM 0 

Dida, Dida, Dida..........
Post by: DeSoWa on November 03, 2009, 02:18:37 PM
Man United 0 - CSKA Moscow 1   25'

make that

Man United 1 - CSKA Moscow 2  ;D

Post by: Observer on November 03, 2009, 02:24:41 PM
Pato just scored a beauty and once again the referee foc#*d up
make up call because he botched a PK call
Post by: Jah Gol on November 03, 2009, 02:44:48 PM
The Milan game nice.
Post by: Observer on November 03, 2009, 02:49:27 PM
The Milan game nice.

ent!

Ah just watch ManU get another cuff
Post by: dinho on November 03, 2009, 02:52:45 PM
atletico 0 v chelsea 0

moscow softening Man Utd up nice for sunday.
Post by: Observer on November 03, 2009, 03:40:18 PM
Wow! amazing ManU comeback. Dem most dangerous when they down
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 03, 2009, 04:12:50 PM
Man United scores late twice to draw 3-3 with CSKAAssociated Press

Updated: November 3, 2009, 4:43 PM EST 10 comments
MANCHESTER, England (AP) - Manchester United scored twice in the last six minutes Tuesday to reach the next round of the Champions League with a 3-3 draw against CSKA Moscow.

Alan Dzagoev put CSKA ahead in the 25th minute. Michael Owen equalized but Milos Krasnic made it 2-1 before halftime and Aleksei Berezutski scored at the start of the second half against a poorly defending home side.
Paul Scholes scored with a header in the 86th, and Antonio Valencia equalized in injury time with a deflected shot to put United into the knockout phase with two games remaining.

United tops Group B with 10 points, six more than CSKA.

Post by: kicker on November 03, 2009, 06:53:28 PM
The Milan game nice.

Hard fought game in Milan...honest shift put in by both teams...

Fairly balanced- Madrid with the better run of play in the 1st half, Milan a bit more purposeful in the 2nd.  Both teams had one or two chances that they could have done better with.  Pato's goal mysteriously disallowed...Milan's penalty call (equalizer) extremely harsh....Other than that I felt the ref was abit biased toward the home team- pretty typical in these types of games I suppose. 

Madrid was outcoached in the 2nd half...Leonardo's men got behind the ball quickly, pressured from all angles and broke with speed...and for spells in the 2nd 45 they made Madrid look aimless, clueless, and ultimately careless with the ball....

Seedorf & Ronaldinho linked well...and Pato is simply a beast....

End of the day neither team will cry about the scoreline, and the fans got a good entertaining match...

This group still wide open. 

Post by: Jah Gol on November 03, 2009, 07:18:46 PM
The Milan game nice.

Hard fought game in Milan...honest shift put in by both teams...

Fairly balanced- Madrid with the better run of play in the 1st half, Milan a bit more purposeful in the 2nd.  Both teams had one or two chances that they could have done better with.  Pato's goal mysteriously disallowed...Milan's penalty call (equalizer) extremely harsh....Other than that I felt the ref was abit biased toward the home team- pretty typical in these types of games I suppose. 

Madrid was outcoached in the 2nd half...Leonardo's men got behind the ball quickly, pressured from all angles and broke with speed...and for spells in the 2nd 45 they made Madrid look aimless, clueless, and ultimately careless with the ball....

Seedorf & Ronaldinho linked well...and Pato is simply a beast....

End of the day neither team will cry about the scoreline, and the fans got a good entertaining match...

This group still wide open. 

I thought Pirlo had a great game as well.
Post by: Mango Chow! on November 03, 2009, 07:28:04 PM
Wow! amazing ManU comeback. Dem most dangerous when they down

dey wasn't all dat "dangerous" back on May 27th though!  Big side is big side.....until dey meet bigger side! :devil:  Dey go meet one again this rounds.
Post by: triniairman on November 03, 2009, 07:37:03 PM
That was a clear penalty on Fletcher!!! say wha a point ain't bad, afetr all we played with a weak defense and did not start with most of our regulars.

PS. I love how all the Man.U haters does get mad when we win lmao :rotfl:
Post by: palos on November 03, 2009, 07:40:31 PM
That was a clear penalty on Fletcher!!! say wha a point ain't bad, afetr all we played with a weak defense and did not start with most of our regulars.

Not nearly as much as we love it when allyuh does lorse to Burnley and when allyuh get TAP UP on May 27th last year tho... 8)
Post by: kicker on November 03, 2009, 07:42:23 PM

Except y'all didn't win
Post by: triniairman on November 03, 2009, 07:44:20 PM

Except y'all didn't win
my bad I meant draw...either way it does hurt alot of people
Post by: triniairman on November 03, 2009, 07:50:23 PM

Not nearly as much as we love it when allyuh does lorse to Burnley and when allyuh get TAP UP on May 27th last year tho... 8)
It feels nice to know we actually won it and made it to the finals again...what have your team done lately? :devil:
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on November 04, 2009, 08:38:27 AM
Rubin Kazan vs Barcelona

(http://www.totalbarca.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/11/barca-kazan2345.jpg)

Blinking and pinching would not help. This was to be a nightmare Barcelona players and fans alike would never wake from. Barcelona had been defeated by Rubin Kazan. The relatively unknown Russian opposition took on the reigning European Champions on Barcelona’s home turf. Little did Barcelona know that this formality of a match was soon to evolve into the greatest upset so far in the 2009-10 footballing calendar.

Talks of a crisis were seemingly quashed as Barcelona thumped Zaragoza 6-1 only for the talks to be reignited with a woeful display over Osasuna in the following league fixture. Critisism has been flying from all angles with Guardiola’s men being blasted left right and centre by the relentless Spanish media.

For Barcelona, it stops now.

Snowing, freezing conditions await Barcelona in Kazan as Rubin are set to play host to Barcelona at the Centralny (Central Stadium), a stadium that of late has become somewhat of a fortress for Kazan with the current Russian table-toppers losing only 4 of their 14 home matches with 9 being won, often with a 2 or more goal cushion.
Barcelona star winger and key-man Lionel Messi has stated that the conditions in Kazan are by far the coldest he’s ever played in, Messi is not the first to mention the weather, as players, coaches and even pundits are announcing the impact in which the snow will have, Barcelona sponsors Nike have even gone as far as creating a special suit for the players to help them cope with the conditions, as well as necessary precautions being taken to guarantee the players wellbeing and adaptation, Pep Guardiola has also stated that the cold weather won’t effect his team and that Barcelona will simply play the game in a faster manner suggesting that fans are set for a fast-paced, high intencity encounter.

Popular sports betting site Bet365 have the Blaugrana in at 4/9 with Rubin 13/2, as well as paper implying that Barcelona should well ‘demolish’ Kazan, however the vibe around the Barcelona camp suggests quite the opposite. A nervous air is lingering from within the players and coaches, they are all well aware of the protocol for this match, a win proves that the fatal blow Rubin dealt them in the Camp Nou was a fluke, whilst a loss would unleash a ferocious beast that is insults, criticism and doubt.

Team News

It’s all good news for Barcelona, Dani Alves has been named in the squad and Frenchman Thierry Henry was declared fit to play for the Osasuna game, only to be rested, meaning he will surely be given a start, Barcelona should – minus Eto’o – line up with last years ‘Best XI’. For Rubin, Sergei Semak has been out since he picked up a knock in the Camp Nou and is not expected to partake.

Predicted Starting XI, Rubin Kazan: Ryzhikov – Popov – Sharonov – Cesar Navas – Ansaldi – Ryazantsev – Christian Noboa – Murawski – Karadeniz – Bukharov – Dominguez

Predicted Starting XI, Barcelona: Valdes – Alves – Puyol – Pique – Abidal – Xavi – Keita – Iniesta – Messi – Ibrahimovic – Henry

Key Players

Alejandro Dominguez

One of the names many Cules will recall as they remember that dreadful encounter in the Camp Nou, Dominguez’s name was exclaimed from the commentary box many times as he provided a constant threat up front as well as offering constant support to the attackers and finished up with an assist for the second goal. Should Rubin repeat that spectacular result, they will need everyone playing their positions to the best of their abilities, strikers win you matches, so should Kazan do it, Dominguez could well be the executor.

Thierry Henry

Quite a farfetched call some may think, however the Frenchman was rested against Osasuna making him one of the fittest players in a fatigue plagued Barcelona team. The Rubin defence will be firm again and clamp down hard on Messi, Ibrahimovic, Xavi and Iniesta, Henry could well be forgotten and the man ranked number 1 in the world by Castrol could be out to prove why he still deserves a start.

Prediction

If Barcelona fans are not to busy destroying their nail-beds they will see a structured and tough Kazan defence go all out against Barcelona. Guardiola’s men need a plan B when teams decide to ‘stop the Blaugrana from playing’ and hopefully this plan is to be put into action tonight. Rubin will have the advantage of being used to the conditions and have their home fans behind them, although Barcelona have their own advantages including their obviously higher quality side. When both these factors come into play, you get a less than satisfactory result, a draw may well be on the cards, however you would never back against Barcelona, not the most entertaining encounter, but we expect 3 points to be handed out.
Post by: triniairman on November 04, 2009, 01:13:58 PM
LMAO :rotfl: as the commentator call Henry every move as he puts on his shirt...That Russian cold weather froze Barca plans.
Post by: elan on November 04, 2009, 01:21:51 PM
Samuel would have made the difference.
Post by: Toppa on November 04, 2009, 01:45:13 PM
Barca, Barca, Barca... :devil:
Post by: dinho on November 04, 2009, 02:09:20 PM
sheva scored a goal exactly like the last one that darryl roberts scored in terms of technique..
Post by: elan on November 04, 2009, 02:29:10 PM
That #7 real bossing Liverpool around. Think they may need 3 players to stop him.
Post by: Observer on November 04, 2009, 02:30:37 PM
Lard! Nasri nearly break ah man back wid ah beat, the man gorn skating 2-0 Arsenal
Post by: STEUPS!! on November 04, 2009, 03:29:55 PM
wat a disgustin bullet by babel!  :o  :o

lyon keeper didnt stand a chance
Post by: Bakes on November 04, 2009, 03:30:34 PM
Ryan Babel just scored the goal of his young professional life... a 35-meter rocket that string up keeper and nearly buss the net at the same time.

1-0 Liverpool in the 83' over Lyon.
Post by: STEUPS!! on November 04, 2009, 03:37:35 PM
wayz liverpool! allyuh cudnt defend ah goal for 10 mins dred!
oh well. chelsea still run tings  :devil:
Post by: Bakes on November 04, 2009, 03:38:16 PM
Babel throw 'way two more chances... and next thing yuh know Lissandro poison we in stoppage with ah equalizer.  Lyon thru and we now have to hope and pray they could draw in Florence next match.
Post by: STEUPS!! on November 04, 2009, 03:39:05 PM
Babel throw 'way two more chances... and next thing yuh know Lissandro poison we in stoppage with ah equalizer.  Lyon thru and we now have to hope and pray they could draw in Florence next match.

bakes, like yuh team need a bush bath!
Post by: fari on November 04, 2009, 03:41:07 PM
lisandro is a dan

inter finally performing.

arsenal's 4th goal was a thing of beauty, my goodness.   they are through so that is good, i hope gallas is ok.
Post by: dinho on November 04, 2009, 03:46:14 PM
lisandro is a dan

inter finally performing.

arsenal's 4th goal was a thing of beauty, my goodness.   they are through so that is good, i hope gallas is ok.

Lisandro supposed to be making that argentina side long time.. That is ah boss player if i ever saw one..

Babel goal was ah stinger, but oh gosh man.. every one and dey dog know that is the only thing Ryan Babel have.. a cut inside and ah shoot with he right..

he one dimensional. defenders shoulda never let him get that.
Post by: Observer on November 04, 2009, 03:46:59 PM

Babel needs to play. Players can't switch it on and off. Rafa needs to play Babel more simple as that.

great goal!
Post by: triniairman on November 04, 2009, 04:09:07 PM
I actually want Liverpool, as a matter of fact, all the English teams to go through for my own personal reasons, they still have a chance, they need some results to go their way.
Post by: palos on November 04, 2009, 04:46:16 PM
I actually want Liverpool, as a matter of fact, all the English teams to go through for my own personal reasons,
Because yuh doh watch nutting else oddah dan BPL?  8)
Post by: elan on November 04, 2009, 04:57:55 PM
I guess Torres meet up the best defender europe has to offer......AGAIN.
Post by: kicker on November 04, 2009, 06:15:48 PM
Wha bout in the Barca game snow on the ground, field icy, man breathin' pure frost, Pep siddong huddled up in a triple fat goose feather jacket and wool gloves, hands folded....Rubin Kazan coach in a normal 3 piece suit, open jacket, and no gloves......normal..

That's home ground advantage fuh yuh...
Post by: Deeks on November 04, 2009, 06:28:10 PM
Did Lyon and liverpool tied 1-1?
Post by: STEUPS!! on November 04, 2009, 06:48:28 PM
Did Lyon and liverpool tied 1-1?

yea. lyon equalised in d dyin minutes of d game
Post by: triniairman on November 04, 2009, 07:38:44 PM
I actually want Liverpool, as a matter of fact, all the English teams to go through for my own personal reasons,
Because yuh doh watch nutting else oddah dan BPL?  8)
You right!! It's my league of choice to watch, I'll watch those other leagues on occasions. I just like to see the so called better league teams get beaten by the English teams, it makes it so much easier to explain with stats which league is better :devil:
Post by: GunnerStunner on November 05, 2009, 06:04:12 AM
whats a 4 letter word for feces?

Rafa

Post by: Observer on November 05, 2009, 08:21:02 AM

Rafa

A bit disrespectful don't you think! He is a proven coach who has achieved many things in football.
Post by: capodetutticapi on November 05, 2009, 08:33:15 AM

Rafa

u cyar spell shit. ;D
Post by: Toppa on December 08, 2009, 10:57:42 PM
Allyuh rel shameless.

Louis van Gaal endured a nervous opening in Turin before Bayern Munich ran out 4-1 against Juventus to book their place in the Champions League knockout stages.

The Dutchman's reign at Bayern would almost certainly have been over after six months if the Italian side had prevailed and they had Van Gaal's heart racing when David Trezeguet, who had been doubtful to start with a calf injury, scored in the 19th minute.

Bayern pulled level when Jorg Butt put aside his goalkeeping duties to fire home a 30th-minute penalty and Ivica Olic gave them the lead six minutes into the second half. Van Gaal could finally rest easy when Mario Gomez made it 3-1 with seven minutes to go before Anatoliy Tymoschukto added a fourth in the last minute to send Bayern through from Group A with Bordeaux.

In Group C Real Madrid had the boost of a Cristiano Ronaldo goal after five minutes at Marseille but were pegged back seven minutes later when Lucho Gonzalez scored. Raul put Real ahead in the 60th minute and Ronaldo added his second with 10 minutes to go to give Real a 3-1 victory.

Over in Switzerland Milan, boasting a fit Ronaldinho, were expected to seal their place in the last 16 with an easy win. FC Zürich, who could not qualify but could have given Marseille a helping hand, had other ideas and Milan Grajic scored after 29 minutes. A Ronaldinho penalty in the 64th minute quelled the Swiss rebellion.

CSKA Moscow beat Besiktas 2-1 in Istanbul to go through from Group B with Manchester United but could be thrown out of the Champions League and banned from future competitions after two players gave positive drugs tests following a match against United.

The Russian defenders Alexei Berezutsky and Sergei Ignashevich have been provisionally suspended from all games. The random tests were carried out following the game with United on 3 November, which ended in a 3-3 draw.

Under Uefa regulations, if more than one player tests positive for banned drugs, action can be taken against the team. CSKA claim the positive results were down to a "clerical error", the two players having been given Sudafed on international duty. The club's medical staff had then failed to include the medication on a list given to Uefa
Post by: Toppa on December 08, 2009, 10:59:12 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/CM2rpTvk3z8
Post by: Toppa on December 08, 2009, 11:07:42 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/Y-2WNIzSZKI
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on December 09, 2009, 12:06:11 AM
Wolfsburg 1....United 3 (Owen Hat Trick)  :beermug: ;)

United's starting line up

Kuzscak

Park
Fletcher
Carrick
Evra

Welbeck
Gibson
Anderson
Scholes
Nani

Owen

Big side is big side....Quality in Depth wins trophies... take notes Benitez and Wenger
Post by: FF on December 09, 2009, 07:12:20 AM

Kuzscak

Park
Fletcher
Carrick
Evra

Welbeck
Gibson
Anderson
Scholes
Nani

Owen

Big side is big side....Quality in Depth wins trophies... take notes Benitez and Wenger

allyuh have Park, Fletcher and Carrick playing in de back... dat is not depth... that is ketch arse...

not trying to fack up yuh side... but even without de injuries that squad wafer-thin
Post by: kicker on December 09, 2009, 07:25:13 AM
hahaha Juventus  ;D
Post by: dinho on December 09, 2009, 10:24:52 AM

Kuzscak

Park
Fletcher
Carrick
Evra

Welbeck
Gibson
Anderson
Scholes
Nani

Owen

allyuh have Park, Fletcher and Carrick playing in de back... dat is not depth... that is ketch arse...

not trying to fack up yuh side... but even without de injuries that squad wafer-thin

nah they bad lucky.. is 8 defenders mash up, that go be pressure for anybody.
Post by: elan on December 09, 2009, 10:30:08 AM
Two game Days and not one game on ESPN?
Post by: DeSoWa on December 09, 2009, 11:09:52 AM

FSC now has the rghts in the US. If you have DirecTV all the games are there.

Post by: fari on December 09, 2009, 11:16:56 AM
hahaha Juventus  ;D

boy...i see de game late and when i see juve score isay hm like bayern get blow out...so i gorn on de net and check the final score, i see 4-1...i say nah i hadda see dem goals...1st goal, that keeper stand up and take de best penalty i see over de last week ( cesc, lampard, defoe could take note)...and just walk off normal normal, like a robot.    but for real, i frighten now b/c bayern knock some serious ball, olic is a beast and dey have robben coming off the bench.    but the man was van bommel...dat man LOCK DOWN de middle, juve sub in poulsen half time and he and melo still couldnt handle it.
Post by: FF on December 09, 2009, 11:26:27 AM
hahaha Juventus  ;D

boy...i see de game late and when i see juve score isay hm like bayern get blow out...so i gorn on de net and check the final score, i see 4-1...i say nah i hadda see dem goals...1st goal, that keeper stand up and take de best penalty i see over de last week ( cesc, lampard, defoe could take note)...and just walk off normal normal, like a robot.    but for real, i frighten now b/c bayern knock some serious ball, olic is a beast and dey have robben coming off the bench.    but the man was van bommel...dat man LOCK DOWN de middle, juve sub in poulsen half time and he and melo still couldnt handle it.

The keeper start he run up from inside he own box or what??  ;D

but seriously... more kicks... i sure some see it already but check de same keeper Hans Butt in action

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5jwDrw5Y1Lg
Post by: Toppa on December 09, 2009, 02:03:43 PM
Dynamo 1 Barca 0  :devil:
Post by: Toppa on December 09, 2009, 02:20:36 PM
Iner score... ;D but Barca equalise... >:(
Post by: Bakes on December 09, 2009, 02:48:23 PM

FSC now has the rghts in the US. If you have DirecTV all the games are there.

Yeah I forget that... and they have all the games on right now too.  I now turn tuh de "UEFA Cup-Mix"... it like de NFL Sunday Ticket, yuh could choose which game yuh want to watch.

---------------------------
Oh yeah... and all the games in HD  :beermug:
Post by: Mango Chow! on December 09, 2009, 02:51:46 PM
I guess it's safe to say this analyst really don't like Balotelli boy.......any other player commit that foul and it woulda just be another "silly foul".....Balotelli like he spit in de man mudder face.
Post by: elan on December 09, 2009, 03:36:43 PM
Did you see that last goal to poison Liverpool? Damn.
Post by: Grande on December 09, 2009, 03:39:57 PM
Iner score... ;D but Barca equalise... >:(

2-1 Barca

another ruthless domination by the big side
Post by: Bakes on December 09, 2009, 04:28:23 PM
Did you see that last goal to poison Liverpool? Damn.

Naive mistake by a young player getting his first opportunity on the big stage... he'll learn, in the least his faults will be exposed and adjustments made either by him or the team.  Nothing to lose.
Post by: capodetutticapi on December 09, 2009, 07:50:12 PM
messi winnin free kick was sweet.true true genius.
Post by: 100% Barataria on December 09, 2009, 08:31:17 PM

Big side is big side
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on December 10, 2009, 08:09:42 AM
Dynamo Kyiv 1-2 FC Barcelona0
1-0 : Milevskiy 2'
1-1 : Xavi 33'
1-2 : Messi 86'

Final standings - Group F:
FC Barcelona .... 11 pts
Internaziolnale .... 9
Rubin Kazan ....... 6
Dynamo Kiev ...... 5

(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20091209/i/r1786475173.jpg)
(http://d.yimg.com/a/p/rids/20091209/i/r4116187941.jpg)
(http://www.elmundodeportivo.es/gif/20091209/xavigol6.jpg)
(http://img35.imageshack.us/img35/4453/barcadkievcl6b.jpg)
(http://img192.imageshack.us/img192/4564/barcadkievcl6c.jpg)
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on December 10, 2009, 08:16:34 AM

Kuzscak

Park
Fletcher
Carrick
Evra

Welbeck
Gibson
Anderson
Scholes
Nani

Owen

Xavi and Iniesta will run rings around that defense.

Small Mag you delusional about ManUre and by extension the EPL.

All yuh running through a bad patch though, real bad lucky with injuries.
Post by: Mango Chow! on December 10, 2009, 06:51:47 PM

Kuzscak

Park
Fletcher
Carrick
Evra

Welbeck
Gibson
Anderson
Scholes
Nani

Owen

Xavi and Iniesta will run rings around that defense.

Small Mag you delusional about ManUre and by extension the EPL.

All yuh running through a bad patch though, real bad lucky with injuries.

He's not delusional about manure......yuh eh see he sennin' out warning to the only managers
he could send warning to?  EPL managers.  Note he eh tellin' pep guardiola to take notes eh.... :D
Post by: Mango Chow! on December 10, 2009, 07:00:55 PM

Balotelli own was wicked, too.
Post by: Observer on December 11, 2009, 07:19:05 AM

Balotelli own was wicked, too.

Balotelli own was special lots of power and the ball swerved wickedly at the last moment .
Post by: JDB on December 18, 2009, 07:21:43 AM
I see like nobody care about the knockout draw.

Last 16 draw

Internazionale v Chelsea

Lyon v Real Madrid

Milan v Manchester United

Olympiakos v Bordeaux

FC Porto v Arsenal

CSKA Moscow v Sevilla

Stuttgart v Barcelona

Bayern Munich v Fiorentina

Either Mourinho or Chelsea will be out by the quarters...happy days. Beckham coming back to play United.
Post by: Daft Trini on December 18, 2009, 08:54:13 AM
ah tort Becks say he could never stand to play against United....!