Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tallman on October 02, 2009, 07:15:51 PM

Title: Trinis in Action (Oct 2-4, 2009)
Post by: Tallman on October 02, 2009, 07:15:51 PM
Friday, October 2nd

Major League Soccer
LA Galaxy
1-0 (http://la.galaxy.mlsnet.com/news/team_news.jsp?ymd=20091003&content_id=7301874&vkey=news_chf&fext=.jsp&team=t100) Chicago Fire
Birchall, Chris (http://la.galaxy.mlsnet.com/players/bio.jsp?team=t106&player=birchall_c&playerId=bir106654&statType=current) (full game, (http://www.socawarriors.net/football/images/yellowcard.gif) 45')
Marshall, Yohance (http://la.galaxy.mlsnet.com/players/bio.jsp?team=t106&player=marshall_y) (unused sub)
First Citizens Cup Final
Joe Public
0-1 (http://www.socawarriors.net/league/tt-pro-league/6253-army-pip-lions-for-2009-first-citizens-cup.html) Defence Force
Baptiste, Kerry (full game)
Edwards, Aklie (full game)
Noel, Trent (full game)
Jorsling, Devon (started, (http://www.socawarriors.net/football/images/out.gif) 89')
Thomas, Keyeno (full game)
Williams, Keston (full game)
Tinto, Hayden (full game)

Saturday, October 3rd

English Premier League
Bolton
2-2 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/8281037.stm) Tottenham
Samuel, Jlloyd (http://www.bwfc.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,1004~10946,00.html) (full game)
Hull City
2-1 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/8280470.stm) Wigan Athletic
Warner, Anthony (http://www.hullcityafc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10338~9109,00.html) (not selected)
Scotland, Jason (full game)
Manchester United
2-2 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_prem/8280470.stm) Sunderland
Jones, Kenwyne (http://www.safc.com/team/?page_id=2623&player_id=174) (started, (http://www.socawarriors.net/football/images/goal.gif) 58', (http://www.socawarriors.net/football/images/out.gif) 84')
English League Championship
Barnsley
2-1 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_div_1/8269745.stm) Ipswich Town
Edwards, Carlos (http://www.itfc.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10272~10014,00.html) (started, (http://www.socawarriors.net/football/images/out.gif) 75')
Swansea City
2-0 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_div_1/8273860.stm) Queens Park Rangers
Abu Bakr, Radanfah (http://www.swanseacity.net/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10354~49075,00.html) (not selected)
English League One
Southampton
4-1 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_div_2/8273338.stm) Gillingham
Thomson, Jake (http://www.saintsfc.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10280~44062,00.html) (not selected)
Walsall
2-2 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_div_2/8273356.stm) Carlisle
Ince, Clayton (http://www.saddlers.premiumtv.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10428~9712,00.html) (unused sub)
English League Two
Chesterfield
1-0 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_div_3/8273405.stm) Accrington Stanley
Austin, Kevin (http://www.chesterfield-fc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10435~11088,00.html) (unused sub)
English Conference
Ebbsfleet United
0-0 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_conf/8284597.stm) Crawley Town
Shakes, Ricky (http://www.ebbsfleetunited.co.uk/eufc/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=512&Itemid=344) (started, (http://www.socawarriors.net/football/images/out.gif) 82')
Eastbourne Borough
0-1 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_conf/8284590.stm) Kettering Town
Boucaud, Andre (http://www.ketteringtownfc.co.uk/player.php?player_id=13) (out, ankle injury)
Wrexham
1-2 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/eng_conf/8284643.stm) Salisbury
Spann, Silvio (http://www.wrexhamafc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10311~41687,00.html) (suspended)
Scottish Premier League
Hamilton Academical
0-2 (http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/scot_prem/8285369.stm) St. Johnstone
Andrews, Marvin (full game)
Samuel, Collin ((http://www.socawarriors.net/football/images/in.gif) 66')
Belgian Jupiler League
STVV
1-2 SV Zulte Waregem
Hyland, Khaleem (http://www.svzw.be/functions/spelers.asp?pnav=;3;10;&speler=71) (not selected)
Turkish Super Lig
Besiktas
1-0 Denizlispor Kulübü
Roberts, Darryl (http://guncel.turkcellsuperlig.com/UI/Player.aspx?id=27723) (full game)
Major League Soccer
DC United
0-2 (http://web.mlsnet.com/news/mls_news.jsp?ymd=20091003&content_id=7310232&vkey=news_mls&fext=.jsp) Chivas USA
James, Julius (http://www.dcunited.com/player/julius-james) (full game)
John, Avery (http://www.dcunited.com/player/avery-john) (unused sub)
San Jose Earthquakes
1-0 (http://web.mlsnet.com/news/team_news.jsp?ymd=20091004&content_id=7316498&vkey=news_sje&fext=.jsp&team=t110) New York Red Bulls
Glen, Cornell (http://sjearthquakes.mlsnet.com/players/bio.jsp?team=t110&player=glen_c&playerId=gle431455&statType=current) (out, injury)

Sunday, October 4th

Swedish 2nd Division
Nyköpings BIS
2-4 Koping FF
Neaves, Kevon
USL First Division
Puerto Rico Islanders
1-2 Montreal Impact
Henry, Nigel (http://www.puertoricoislandersfc.com/index/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=100:perfil-nigel-henry&catid=43:profile&Itemid=86)
Jagdeosingh, Kendall (http://www.puertoricoislandersfc.com/index/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=116:perfil-kendall-jagdeosingh&catid=43:profile&Itemid=86)
Telesford, Osei (http://www.puertoricoislandersfc.com/index/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=109:perfil-osei-telesford&catid=43:profile&Itemid=86)
Villaroel, Kevon (http://www.puertoricoislandersfc.com/index/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=110:perfil-kevon-villaroel&catid=43:profile&Itemid=86)
T&T Pro League Big Six
Ma Pau SC
v Joe Public
Anthony Wolfe
Baptiste, Kerry
Noel, Trent
Thomas, Keyeno
Tinto, Hayden
San Juan Jabloteh
v Defence Force
Guerra, Ataullah
Edwards, Aklie
Lawrence, Dennis
Jorsling, Devon
Peltier, Lester
Williams, Keston
W-Connection
v Caledonia AIA
Hector, Hughton
Daniel, Keon
Leon, Clyde
Theobald, Densill
Phillip, Marvin
Toussaint, Andre
Title: Re: Trinis in Action (Oct 2-4, 2009)
Post by: Tallman on October 02, 2009, 09:36:09 PM
Galaxy vs Fire is live now on ESPN2. Birchall in de starting 11.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 02, 2009, 11:13:30 PM
1-0 FT..Donovan

Birchy 90 minutes..solid and a yellow card.. had a good chance in the 1st half..left foot rocket just over the bar

BTW..Galaxy next game is 18th Oct... meaning he was dropped from the T&T team..not excused as some people believe... hopefully he'll be picked in the future(i'm sure he will) as he is our best CM available for 2014 and our next captain in my opinion...Legend

Post by: Socapro on October 02, 2009, 11:20:16 PM
1-0 FT..Donovan

Birchy 90 minutes..solid and a yellow card.. had a good chance in the 1st half..left foot rocket just over the bar

BTW..Galaxy next game is 18th Oct... meaning he was dropped from the T&T team..not excused as some people believe... hopefully he'll be picked in the future(i'm sure he will) as he is our best CM available for 2014 and our next captain in my opinion...Legend

Doh jump the gun, Carlos is our next captain!

Maybe Chris will be the stand-by captain for Carlos, not sure as its down to Latas.
Title: Manu v Sunderland ****Please Do not Move*******
Post by: kev on October 03, 2009, 12:33:37 AM

Firstly I don't really understand why the thread keeps getting moved into Trini's in Action thread yes KJ plays but it is also a thread in its own right, not many contribute but please leave it alone.  I know its a T&T board but whats Manu, Liverpool, Arsenal & Chelsea got to do with T&T and yet left alone quite happily.  If you are going to keep moving it then I will just simply stop posting it on a weekend saves both of us the hassle.   

There should be more links than you can shake a stick at as it is on ESPN live in the UK and about 20 different foriegn channels

Usual link sites not yet updated

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?matchid=48848&part=sports
http://atdhe.net/
http://www.iraqgoals.net/ch1.html

Don't expect anything from the game, Mensah is a doubt and the defence really needs to settle, if it plays like last week and I expect a cricket score.  (not in our favour :) )

Strange season we haven't as yet put in a performance but 12 points so can't complain, but the performances need to improve as all the results so far could of easily gone the other way and can only carry luck so far. 

Have a nice weekend everyone.

Title: Re: Manu v Sunderland ****Please Do not Move*******
Post by: Flex on October 03, 2009, 04:38:10 AM
I am sorry Kev.... nothing personal.

But this thread will be moved sometime AFTER the Sunderland/Man U game.

I will work with you and try to leave it a bit longer than usual.

Take Care.
Post by: black chinee on October 03, 2009, 04:53:03 AM
Kev maybe you sshould start a Sunderland forever or something thread....then you can just keep updating it like all other "team ones", before and after sunderland games.... Manu V Sunderland is very specific and only applicable twice per yr...

Just a suggestion
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 03, 2009, 06:56:22 AM
Berba hattrick...Something telling me he's gonna have a massive game
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 03, 2009, 07:00:08 AM
1-0 FT..Donovan

Maybe Chris will be the stand-by captain for Carlos, not sure as its down to Latas.

you mad if you think the magician will be the manager by Jan

He gone after these 2 games...you think he could live here and take on jack shit for 4 years?

Vranes next and some big name in 2012
Post by: weary1969 on October 03, 2009, 07:18:27 AM
1-0 FT..Donovan

He gone after these 2 games...you think he could live here and take on jack shit for 4 years?

Vranes next and some big name in 2012

Well Latas from my sources in it 4 d long haul is whether d fella u mention want latas. As 4 birch of course he was drop or he tell dem doh bother me. I FEEL IZ A DROP.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 03, 2009, 07:51:10 AM
A shit side playing against a shittier side.

Baaaaa humbug.
Post by: Fyzoman on October 03, 2009, 08:25:02 AM
1-0 FT..Donovan

Vranes next and some big

Well Latas from my sources in it 4 d long haul is whether d fella u mention want latas. As 4 birch of course he was drop or he tell dem doh bother me. I FEEL IZ A DROP.

Small Mag ah hope u right and weary ah hope you very wrong, as far as de Latas thing goes.
Latapy doh like Chris Birchall.
Allyuh see Jlloyd repping he TnT wristband, he ha to get some for KJ and Carlos dem:)
Post by: PIMP on October 03, 2009, 08:30:29 AM
J LLoyd is a True Trini.....
Representing!!!! :applause:
Post by: madness on October 03, 2009, 09:04:07 AM
hey guys we need to have good player in the coming future now, but birch needs to step up man.
Title: Sunderland Football Forever
Post by: WestCoast on October 03, 2009, 09:18:45 AM
A shit side playing against a shittier side.

Baaaaa humbug.
I am glad ya referring to Manure as de shittier side :devil:

Go Sunderland

yeah, Kev, do as Black Chinee suggests
Post by: Peong on October 03, 2009, 09:27:54 AM
Wigan gettin dun right now.
Post by: che on October 03, 2009, 09:29:37 AM

I never cared much for Bolton before. But the man play for us and now I am ah Bolton fan  ;D
Post by: che on October 03, 2009, 09:32:11 AM
Wigan gettin dun right now.

wigan was playing good ball but goals wins matches.
Post by: Dutty on October 03, 2009, 09:45:29 AM
Kev runnin some hard boff on de moderator early in de mornin oui  :devil:
Post by: Daft Trini on October 03, 2009, 10:02:56 AM
I feel carlos make ah bad move.... :-[
Post by: Trini boi on October 03, 2009, 10:11:29 AM
according to soccernet.com, wigan had 77% percent of possession....wth, and they still LOST?!?!
Post by: weary1969 on October 03, 2009, 10:14:47 AM

Corlos according 2 Andre Samuel say it wukin 4 he.
Post by: Trini boi on October 03, 2009, 10:26:36 AM
confirmed links

http://atdhe.net/9647/watch-manchester-united-vs-sunderland

http://www.iraqgoals.net/game2471.html

http://www.iraqgoals.net/ch1.html
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 10:37:34 AM
4 minutes in and Berbatov ent score yet?

$@#*hound!
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 10:38:55 AM
BENTTTT!!!!!!!

1-0
Post by: 1-868 on October 03, 2009, 10:40:28 AM
Berbs got Bent  :beermug:
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 03, 2009, 10:43:23 AM
why sunderland defenders does take so long to clear d blasted ball?
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 11:05:03 AM
Dwigt book affecting Sir Alex or what?

Man U looking disjointed.
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 11:09:36 AM
Week by week, Jones is playing better.

Bruce as manager has definitely improved the quality of Sunderland's play.

Not to mention getting Bent, which might be the best signing of the season thus far
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 11:20:01 AM
That may have been the best half of football I've ever seen Sunderland play.
Real cuss about to pass in the Man U dressing room. Look he face red already.
Post by: 1-868 on October 03, 2009, 11:22:01 AM
Furgie might drop a flying kick on de "play board"  :devil:
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 03, 2009, 11:22:15 AM
good half by Sunderland..we are looking poor but hopefully we can turn it around which i think we will..

Fergie probably regretting starting Welbeck and resting Giggs who isnt even on the bench... hopefully this doesnt cause us to drop points

3 points United..come on..get it sorted
Post by: Trini boi on October 03, 2009, 11:24:27 AM
ppl talking about Man U passing, but I think it is more of Sunderland closing down the passes of Man U and pressuring them into making bad passes.  Bent on fire like Yorke in 1998.  Moreover, Sunderland is winning the battle in the midfield...Malbranque, Reid and Catternole are playing lights out.  Now for Richardson to step up, rather than fouling like a fool....great game by Sunderland.
Post by: Strip on October 03, 2009, 11:31:08 AM
anyone have a link working currently - everything on atdhe and justintv not working for me right now.
Post by: Blue on October 03, 2009, 11:35:11 AM
Good going so far, hope Sunderland can hold out for the final 45 minutes (55 minute if we include injury time) :beermug:
Post by: Cocorite on October 03, 2009, 11:35:49 AM
Sunderland rel bossing ball, boy. What a half!!!
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 11:38:03 AM
Richardson pulling stones for real
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 11:38:58 AM
I see the real Ferdinand just showed up
Post by: Daft Trini on October 03, 2009, 11:41:48 AM

Corlos according 2 Andre Samuel say it wukin 4 he.

may be he has a penchant for pain... saw the game this morning and may is hard to believe he is hanging on there to be mediocre at best... But he have belly... he playing for Jack...also

Big Up Carlos :beermug:
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 11:42:48 AM
Beratov!

Goal sah
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 03, 2009, 11:43:29 AM
sweet goal by berba.1 all
Post by: saga pinto on October 03, 2009, 11:45:50 AM
I've been saying this for a long time richardson is a poor excuse for a baller imagine a defender out running a winger! on what planet....
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 11:46:08 AM
How come sir Alex does never get reprimanded for berating the 4th official?
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 11:49:32 AM
JONESSS!!!!!!!!!!

2-1
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 03, 2009, 11:50:14 AM
bitter sweet feelin here.goal by KJ
Post by: Socafan on October 03, 2009, 11:52:00 AM
first goal KJ score that I see that justifies what all dem English managers saying bout him. He out jump and then nearly mash up de goalie.

Good job.
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 03, 2009, 11:52:34 AM
like KJ makin it ah habit to score on united
Post by: D.H.W on October 03, 2009, 11:53:07 AM
Nice hustle from jones  ::)
Post by: Trinidogg on October 03, 2009, 11:54:00 AM
KJ sweat move nice goal  ;D
Post by: Grande on October 03, 2009, 11:58:20 AM
first goal KJ score that I see that justifies what all dem English managers saying bout him. He out jump and then nearly mash up de goalie.

Good job.

What kinda goal it was? Header off a corner kick?
Post by: Toppa on October 03, 2009, 12:02:06 PM

Good job.

Jones 58) Another Ben Foster howler and Sunderland are back in front! Reid played a couple of good one-twos, the second with Jones, and then stood up an inviting, angled cross to the far post. Foster came out feebly and Jones was far too strong, knocking Foster over and bumping the ball into the empty net from six yards. No question of a foul there. To add to United's misery, Fletcher was booked straight after the goal – he missed a lunge at Reid in the build-up, and the referee Alan Wiley played a good advantage
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 12:03:46 PM

Good job.

Sunderland break forward,
Reid ride a challenge from Fletcher, work a 1-2 with KJ at the top of the area and then loop in a cross that KJ out-jump everyone and through Foster for the goal.
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 12:05:35 PM
HOW KJ MISS THAT!!!!!!
Post by: Trinidogg on October 03, 2009, 12:06:07 PM
So close to his second just missed the ball dang...
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 12:06:44 PM
ok, great defending by Carrick. Just tips the ball away from KJ
Post by: D.H.W on October 03, 2009, 12:06:50 PM
jones miss a sitter
Post by: Trinidogg on October 03, 2009, 12:07:08 PM
ohhhh carrick deflected the ball..
Post by: D.H.W on October 03, 2009, 12:07:39 PM
ok, great defending by Carrick. Just tips the ball away from KJ

yeh nice defending
Post by: Grande on October 03, 2009, 12:07:55 PM
Right, thanks Toppa & Bitter  :beermug:
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 03, 2009, 12:08:04 PM
cyar believe KJ miss
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 12:10:21 PM
We sure is Sunderland playing?

This is a completely different team.
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 12:14:15 PM
Jones either bun or he cramping up
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 12:14:59 PM
Yep.

Jones out for Campbell.

Good work KJ
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 12:16:44 PM
Richardson with some dumb shit.
Get a second yellow for kicking the ball away.

Sunderland down to 10 men for the last 5 minutes of the game.
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 03, 2009, 12:17:12 PM
Jones either bun or he cramping up

He BUN!!! De WHOLE ah Sunderland bun!!
Post by: Strip on October 03, 2009, 12:17:30 PM
richardson deserve that 2nd card for sheer stupidity
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 03, 2009, 12:18:18 PM

Where you learn to count?  Is at least TEN minutes left in dis game, Jed!  :devil:
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 12:18:59 PM

Where you learn to count?  Is at least TEN minutes left in dis game, Jed!  :devil:

Oh Shims,
I forget is Old Trafford they playing in.
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 03, 2009, 12:19:14 PM
Manu comer wit dah dotish trick-corner again?!
Post by: Toppa on October 03, 2009, 12:19:55 PM

Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 12:21:14 PM
4 effing minutes?

so another 7 minutes or so to play...
Post by: Grande on October 03, 2009, 12:22:56 PM

Oh Shims,
I forget is Old Trafford they playing in.

:devil: :devil:
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 12:23:51 PM
Anton Ferdinand!!!!!

Own goal.
2-2
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 03, 2009, 12:23:57 PM

Ah was close....he giddem 4 minutes.... Ok, so lewwe break dat dong:  Berbatov score, dey celebrate for 35 seconds; KJ score he celebrate fuh 45 seconds; (Dize 1 minute 20 seconds so far, right?) Oh teah, Sunderland make a sub, manu make 2.......GOAL in alyuh ass!!
Post by: Trinidogg on October 03, 2009, 12:24:14 PM
Shitttttttttttt >:(
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 12:25:01 PM
well, yuh know is at least another 2 minutes past the 4 after the goal.

Sunderland losing this 3-2
Post by: D.H.W on October 03, 2009, 12:25:46 PM
 :whistling: ::)
Post by: Trinidogg on October 03, 2009, 12:26:08 PM
i think taking out KJ hurt he woulda help with all these set pieces
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 12:26:42 PM
Whistle blow on 94:03
I'm shocked! Shocked!!!!

Hell of a game by Sunderland.
If Richardson hadn't been a c***, they woulda been able to resist Man U I feel
Post by: big dawg on October 03, 2009, 12:27:10 PM
 :banginghead: :violin:
Post by: FireBrand on October 03, 2009, 12:27:48 PM

KJ was bun.
Post by: saga pinto on October 03, 2009, 12:28:32 PM
I'm convinced now that man u have people in high places looking out for them,I watch that whole game from start to finish and let me tell yuh 2mins injury might have been too much but 4 mins my god these people have no shame nah but there's a god and he watching them.
Post by: 1-868 on October 03, 2009, 12:29:04 PM
Fergie is ah facking obeah man
Post by: D.H.W on October 03, 2009, 12:29:43 PM
I'm convinced now that man u have people in high places looking out for them,I watch that whole game from start to finish and let me tell yuh 2mins injury might have been too much but 4 mins my god these people have no shame nah but there's a god and he watching them.

:violin: :violin: :violin:

Post by: Cowen on October 03, 2009, 12:29:57 PM
Good Game Sunderland ............... hard luck loss at the end

Post by: Trinidogg on October 03, 2009, 12:31:53 PM
Fergie is ah facking obeah man
lol  :rotfl:
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 03, 2009, 12:32:02 PM

KJ was rel tired......but Steve Bruce had his team playing with a mindset of defending rather than attacking and THAT, to me, is what helped manu come back.  I dunno why these coaches does manage with this negativity.  They were playing for possession whole game and it was working.  Now with 15+ minutes to go yuh want to defend.  Side like manu must score on yuh!    
Post by: Deeks on October 03, 2009, 12:32:45 PM
Tough luck, dey!!! That is what champions are made of. Fight to the very end. But I also feel for Anton and Sund, They played extremely well. This is one of the best games I have seen KJ played in a while. Not because he scored. He was for once getting more  balls to his feet and was playing it off nicely. KJ, keep that form for TT next game, maybe!!!
Post by: xixgon on October 03, 2009, 12:36:01 PM

Haha wait na - 6 substitutions (3 mins) + 2 goals in the second half + other stoppage time in the game (red card + other breaks in play) - and u doh tink dat adds up to 4 mins?

Haha men eh easy on dis board na.

I go take da lucky point yes. But if Ferguson doh believe Foster eh d man after dis doh I dunno when he will na.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 03, 2009, 12:37:02 PM
well done Sunderland...credit for making it a f**king tough game

Hopefully you will do the same vs Chelsea, Liverpool, Arsenal and City and dont roll over and die

Post by: Mango Chow! on October 03, 2009, 12:37:34 PM
Ah didn't see Sun'land first goal....Ben Foster screw up or wha?
Post by: Socafan on October 03, 2009, 12:38:55 PM

Breds I doh usually watch EPL that much, Manu  neither here nor there with me, but last week I watch Manu play and it look to me like they being treated favourably by the refs no lie. Then this week again, same shit. I hear men saying that shit from long time but boy I dunno...it hard to argue against it.

In one play, Richardson and Berbatov fighting for the ball, the replay CLEARLY shows Richardson play the ball, but he play it into the feet of Berbatov, nothing rash or hard, eh touch Berbatov otherwise. Ref eh blow. Berbatov kinda stumble, take couple stumbling steps, and fall down. Ref still eh blow. Berbatov FEEL HE GET FOUL, and grab the ball with his hands while he on the floor, the ball squeeze out, Richardson kick the ball, TWEEET...ref blow for foul...ON RICHARDSON....I say waaaay sah. That is bullshit. My wife and all was like.....huh!!?? And she is a MANU fan from waaaay back in the day.
Post by: xixgon on October 03, 2009, 12:40:20 PM

Na first goal was a good goal - Bent wit a powerful snapshot into the bottom corner from the top of the box.
Post by: saga pinto on October 03, 2009, 12:40:27 PM
I done with man u I doh like they pettiness,berbatov,rooney and them like spoil brats always complaining,I switching over to liverpool dais my side now....lol    
Post by: dinho on October 03, 2009, 12:40:37 PM
Not blaming him for the own goal eh....

But Anton Ferdinand is LEVEL TOOTS you know!!!
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 03, 2009, 12:41:00 PM

Breds I doh usually watch EPL that much, Manu  neither here nor there with me, but last week I watch Manu play and it look to me like they being treated favourably by the refs no lie. Then this week again, same shit. I hear men saying that shit from long time but boy I dunno...it hard to argue against it.

In one play, Richardson and Berbatov fighting for the ball, the replay CLEARLY shows Richardson play the ball, but he play it into the feet of Berbatov, nothing rash or hard, eh touch Berbatov otherwise. Ref eh blow. Berbatov kinda stumble, take couple stumbling steps, and fall down. Ref still eh blow. Berbatov FEEL HE GET FOUL, and grab the ball with his hands while he on the floor, the ball squeeze out, Richardson kick the ball, TWEEET...ref blow for foul...ON RICHARDSON....I say waaaay sah. That is bullshit. My wife and all was like.....huh!!?? And she is a MANU fan from waaaay back in the day.

I tawt I was de only one smh at dah one!  
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 03, 2009, 12:43:20 PM
Not blaming him for the own goal eh....

But Anton Ferdinand is LEVEL TOOTS you know!!!

Blame 'im oui!!  he had NO RIGHT playin' dat ball like dat towards his own goal.  He had to be aware of where he was and if he had to play it anywhere, play de ball back from here it came or LET IT GO!!!  WTF he doing stabbin' at de ball from right up on he own goal?! Fackin steups!
Post by: xixgon on October 03, 2009, 12:45:07 PM
I done with man u I doh like they pettiness,berbatov,rooney and them like spoil brats always complaining,I switching over to liverpool dais my side now....lol    

Haha so basically u was never a true Utd fan den :)

As if Torres doh complain constantly all game - all d sides have a least a couple men like dat yes.
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 03, 2009, 12:46:01 PM

Na first goal was a good goal - Bent wit a powerful snapshot into the bottom corner from the top of the box.

Tanx, xixgon, but why men sayin' he do shit?  Is not KJ goal dey talkin about, right?......he couldn't do nutting fuh dat.  KJ is a strapping, strong man and BF is hardly going to win any aeriel confrontations against him so I eh see what all the outcry is about.  
Post by: Daft Trini on October 03, 2009, 12:48:04 PM
Thanks for scoring KJ... yuh finally playing like ah man...  >:(
Post by: Socafan on October 03, 2009, 12:50:41 PM
On another note earlier on in the game , I find KJ wasn't running, and wasn't jumping too tough. In fact, I find since his knee injury, like he cyar jump much at all, certainly not like the superhuman he was before. I was thinking was pure lazyness, and in this game I see how de man playing and say to miself, nah...he have to be still injured, I wonder if is still the knee??

Then I see the man limping after a jump, and then he was flexing just before he was taken off. The man injured, and if is the same knee, he in some trouble. That's why he was taken off I believe, not because he was bun. Hope he alright.
Post by: Toppa on October 03, 2009, 12:56:56 PM
The Old Trafford time warp and other science fictions

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/blog/2009/sep/26/manchester-united-city-added-time

Manchester United's incredible expanding injury-time may not be so mysterious after all
Post by: xixgon on October 03, 2009, 01:11:22 PM

Tanx, xixgon, but why men sayin' he do shit?  Is not KJ goal dey talkin about, right?......he couldn't do nutting fuh dat.  KJ is a strapping, strong man and BF is hardly going to win any aeriel confrontations against him so I eh see what all the outcry is about.  

Yeah it wasn't one of his bigger mistakes - but as the keeper, once u come out u hadda get the ball - whether u grabbin it or punchin it. Kenwyne went straight tru him with his size and strength - but it was Foster's tentativeness in not reading the play or coming out hard that gave Kenwyne the edge.

I can't see VDS not getting that ball or getting it out honestly.

But it was poor play as a whole on that one - Foster will just get most of any blame because he's the last line of defense.
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 03, 2009, 01:17:41 PM
On another note earlier on in the game , I find KJ wasn't running, and wasn't jumping too tough. In fact, I find since his knee injury, like he cyar jump much at all, certainly not like the superhuman he was before. I was thinking was pure lazyness, and in this game I see how de man playing and say to miself, nah...he have to be still injured, I wonder if is still the knee??

Then I see the man limping after a jump, and then he was flexing just before he was taken off. The man injured, and if is the same knee, he in some trouble. That's why he was taken off I believe, not because he was bun. Hope he alright.

same ting i notice.
but ah real feel it 4 sunderland. dey deserved dem 3 points

an NO WAY IN HELL shud it have been 4 MINS extra time. dat is fackery!
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 03, 2009, 01:22:51 PM

Yeah it wasn't one of his bigger mistakes - but as the keeper, once u come out u hadda get the ball - whether u grabbin it or punchin it. Kenwyne went straight tru him with his size and strength - but it was Foster's tentativeness in not reading the play or coming out hard that gave Kenwyne the edge.

I can't see VDS not getting that ball or getting it out honestly.

But it was poor play as a whole on that one - Foster will just get most of any blame because he's the last line of defense.

Well, it is always easier to compare vds in a brighter light than any other 'keeper in the squad because he have at least 10-15 years of experience over all these men.  I remember him being the starting No. 1 for Ajax when they won the European Cup in 1995.  Secondly, vds is taller and a little bigger than Ben Foster and would be a little more of a match coming up against a man KJ size, other than than that, how he would have been able to get to the ball would have just as much to do with where he might have been positioned when the cross was made too, so I find it hard to say if vds wouldn'ta struggle going up for a cross against a man like KJ like any other 'keeper should.  I hadda give KJ rel credit fuh even going up and makin' dat header because BF clearly jump straight into him......as did the defender.  
Post by: Socapro on October 03, 2009, 01:33:34 PM

Good excuse for Sunderland to say KJ cyah come for the T&T vs CR game but I doh mind! I think we should leave him to settle in as one of Bruce's sure starters for Sunderland and give one of our other young talented strikers a chance to prove themself in a T&T shirt!
Post by: weary1969 on October 03, 2009, 01:34:39 PM
Congrats KJ.
Post by: dreamer on October 03, 2009, 01:41:33 PM
Correct Socapro. This was bound to happen. No way KJ go jeopardize his multimillion dullah contract to fight up fuh T&T national pride only in C'Rica and geh injured plus bench by Bruce. Lose lose situation from his standpoint. That equals play with no effort or jess doh show up.
Post by: Socapro on October 03, 2009, 01:59:06 PM
Correct Socapro. This was bound to happen. No way KJ go jeopardize his multimillion dullah contract to fight up fuh T&T national pride only in C'Rica and geh injured plus bench by Bruce. Lose lose situation from his standpoint. That equals play with no effort or jess doh show up.

This is why I doh agree with Latas calling up the man to play when we cyah qualify for SA again in the last place.

Also Latas needs to learn from managers like Bruce! If a player is consistently not scoring for your team regardless of the excuses you bench him or better still give him a rest to show him that if you do not score as a striker your place or call up is not guaranteed. Starboy behaviour will soon disappear from our players if Latas learns this plus they will always give 100% when they are called back. Note I am not arguing that KJ wasn't giving his best for T&T eh but the man consistently not scoring and yuh still calling the man back and starting him every single time?  ???
Latas needs to learn the psychology of being a good manager and that is not how you get players to always give their best! That is how you award a man with loyalty just for being your friend and is called friendsim, just ask Palos!  ;)
Post by: kicker on October 03, 2009, 02:02:26 PM
Good game overall by KJ- he looked confident until he appeared tired in the last 10 mins before he was subbed....A last ditch tackle in the 6 yrd box prevented him from have a double against Man U, and his second consecutive brace of the season...not bad at all.
Post by: WestCoast on October 03, 2009, 02:13:57 PM
ah jez reach
good goin 2-2
since it was ah close match........how much ET did the ref give ManBoo to geh de equaliser  :devil: ;D :D
Post by: dreamer on October 03, 2009, 02:18:00 PM
4 minutes
Btw time to call up Daryl Roberts. Latas and he fall out orwah.
Just cool, cool it now.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 03, 2009, 02:39:26 PM
Congrats KJ.

.........and walk with yuh scoring boots when yuh coming for these next 2 games.....
Post by: FireBrand on October 03, 2009, 02:45:04 PM
Kenwyne got Man of the Match.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=682462&sec=england&cc=5901 (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=682462&sec=england&cc=5901)
Post by: big dawg on October 03, 2009, 02:49:36 PM

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=682462&sec=england&cc=5901 (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=682462&sec=england&cc=5901)

and fuh that.. a nice bottle of peardrax...   ;D
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 03, 2009, 02:54:26 PM
Congrats KJ.

.........and walk with yuh scoring boots when yuh coming for these next 2 games.....

nah girl, he does only wear dat when he suitin up for sunderland. dem shoes to precious to wear for TnT  :-\
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 03, 2009, 02:56:39 PM

I never cared much for Bolton before. But the man play for us and now I am ah Bolton fan  ;D

ah ketch muhself watchin d game dis mornin oui. we is bolton wagonists now  8)
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 03, 2009, 02:58:22 PM

good for he. ah happy dat he still have some kind of form. im jus disappointed dat he never seems to have form when he plays for us.

good game today KJ. big up yuhself  :beermug:
Post by: Blue on October 03, 2009, 03:00:56 PM

This is why I doh agree with Latas calling up the man to play when we cyah qualify for SA again in the last place.

Also Latas needs to learn from managers like Bruce! If a player is consistently not scoring for your team regardless of the excuses you bench him or better still give him a rest to show him that if you do not score as a striker your place or call up is not guaranteed. Starboy behaviour will soon disappear from our players if Latas learns this plus they will always give 100% when they are called back. Note I am not arguing that KJ wasn't giving his best for T&T eh but the man consistently not scoring and yuh still calling the man back and starting him every single time?  ???
Latas needs to learn the psychology of being a good manager and that is not how you get players to always give their best! That is how you award a man with loyalty just for being your friend and is called friendsim, just ask Palos!  ;)

Lets be serious...Kenwyne is not productive for TnT primarily because he is asked to play with the ball at his feet. It is not because he is not trying. He has never been a dribbler and, when playin for Sunderland, relies on the quality of the final ball played to him (which usually results in a header or a one-touch finish). That ability to provide an accurate cross or through ball is virtually non-existent amongst TnT's current band of players. If he is continually expected to beat two men and score, like Stern (a long time ago) or Latas, we will never get the best out of him.

Anyway, my point is that he should be called up to the national team and the attack should be built around him  i.e. - the onus should be on the supporting cast to provide him with the sort of opportunities that he is used to receiving at Sunderland, rather than have KJ adapt his game to suit the (limited) ability and vision of our current cast. If we are going to get it right by 2014 then why not start now.

Post by: Socapro on October 03, 2009, 03:07:16 PM

Lets be serious...Kenwyne is not productive for TnT primarily because he is asked to play with the ball at his feet. It is not because he is not trying. He has never been a dribbler and, when playin for Sunderland, relies on the quality of the final ball played to him (which usually results in a header or a one-touch finish). That ability to provide an accurate cross or through ball is virtually non-existent amongst TnT's current band of players. If he is continually expected to beat two men and score, like Stern (a long time ago) or Latas, we will never get the best out of him.

Anyway, my point is that he should be called up to the national team and the attack should be built around him  i.e. - the onus should be on the supporting cast to provide him with the sort of opportunities that he is used to receiving at Sunderland, rather than have KJ adapt his game to suit the (limited) ability and vision of our current cast. If we are going to get it right by 2014 then why not start now.

We are beating a dead horse! Leave the man in Sunderland to continue the good showing he's having for them right now! As you yourself have said we do not have the players to feed KJ the service he needs to score so why continue flogging a dead horse?!
KJ has not scored all Hex same goes for JS, yet we've have had goals from other T&T players! This means its time to give others a chance and to stop flogging a dead horse!! SIMPLE, what is so difficult in that to understand?! When will Latas our head coach learn that undeserved loyalty to players does not work in management?! Just look at Bruce now in charge of Sunderland to learn how a top manager does work!!
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 03, 2009, 03:16:11 PM

We are beating a dead horse! Leave the man in Sunderland to continue the good showing he's having for them right now! As you yourself have said we do not have the players to feed KJ the service he needs to score so why continue flogging a dead horse?!
KJ has not scored all Hex same goes for JS, yet we've have had goals from other T&T players! This means its time to give others a chance and to stop flogging a dead horse!! SIMPLE, what is so difficult in that to understand?! When will Latas our head coach learn that undeserved loyalty to players does not work in management?! Just look at Bruce now in charge of Sunderland to learn how a top manager does work!!
Rebuilding starts now. We need the parts we going to be using now. Not 2 years from now.
Post by: Blue on October 03, 2009, 03:19:26 PM

KJ has not scored all Hex same goes for JS, yet we've have had goals from other T&T players! This means its time to give others a chance and to stop flogging a dead horse!! SIMPLE, what is so difficult in that to understand?! When will Latas our head coach learn that undeserved loyalty to players does not work in management.

I disagree with u. You might see KJ as the problem, I see the problem being the quality of the service.

If we are going to qualify for Brazil, KJ has to be one of our key players. The supporting cast need to get used to playing in a system that is built around him. Whether we score 0,1,2 or 3 against CR is irrelevant. The main criticism of TnT is that we never look like a unit. How else are we gonna get there without picking a squad consistently and getting players comfortable with a system?
Post by: Socapro on October 03, 2009, 03:20:41 PM

Rebuilding starts now. We need the parts we going to be using now. Not 2 years from now.

Rubbish we need strikers who can score in the team we now have! We need to find other options other than KJ & JS that can score with these other players around them!!

Leave KJ in Sunderland and JS in Wigan if we have any sense and care for their future careers at their clubs!
Post by: Blue on October 03, 2009, 03:25:46 PM

Rubbish we need strikers who can score in the team we now have! We need to find other options other than KJ & JS that can score with these other players around them!!

Leave KJ in Sunderland and JS in Wigan if we have any sense and care for their future career at their clubs!

Yuh getting a lil carried away wid dis club vs country argument. Noone is sayin they should be jeopordizing their jobs. If thats what it comes down to then clearly when the result of the match does not matter, they should not be called if they so desire.

But, that aside, we should be calling KJ and getting the other players used to him, and to a certain style of play. Chopping and changing to squeeze out one or two goals in a meaningless match is not the best way forward.
Post by: Socapro on October 03, 2009, 03:28:50 PM

Leave KJ in Sunderland and JS in Wigan if we have any sense and care for their future career at their clubs!

Yuh getting a lil carried away wid dis club vs country argument. Noone is sayin they should be jeopordizing their jobs. If thats what it comes down to then clearly when the result of the match does not matter, they should not be called if they so desire.

But, that aside, we should be calling KJ and getting the other players used to him, and to a certain style of play. Chopping and changing to squeeze out one or two goals in a meaningless match is not the best way forward.

What if KJ or JS is injured?!! We NEED to find other and hopefully BETTER options now!!
The search starts now!!
Again I say makes no sense calling him back now when it is too late to qualify!

The next two Hex games is basically meaningless to both KJ & JS but may mean a world of crucial Hex experience for one or two of our young strikers waiting to get their chance in a T&T shirt! We need to start blooding them from now!!
Post by: E-man on October 03, 2009, 03:45:18 PM
according to soccernet.com, wigan had 77% percent of possession....wth, and they still LOST?!?!

It can happen (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=45755.msg611865#msg611865)
Post by: Blue on October 03, 2009, 03:47:06 PM

What if KJ or JS is injured?!! We NEED to find other and hopefully BETTER options now!!
The search starts now!!
Again I say makes no sense calling him back now when it is too late to qualify!

The next two Hex games is basically meaningless to both KJ & JS but may mean a world of crucial Hex experience for one or two of our young strikers waiting to get their chance in a T&T shirt! We need to start blooding them from now!!
Post by: Peong on October 03, 2009, 03:53:50 PM
Fork Man U.
Post by: davidephraim on October 03, 2009, 04:12:51 PM
Week by week, Jones is playing better.

Bruce as manager has definitely improved the quality of Sunderland's play.

Not to mention getting Bent, which might be the best signing of the season thus far

I have to give Bruce he props. He really have dem playing like a team. He is still ah ass for personal reasons but like de boy can coach.
Post by: Bitter on October 03, 2009, 04:15:35 PM
Fork Man U.

Cosign  ;D
Post by: mysoccerson on October 03, 2009, 04:33:57 PM
Here Here!! Welcome our new Bolton Fans.!!  8)
Post by: weary1969 on October 03, 2009, 05:11:26 PM
Congrats KJ.

nah girl, he does only wear dat when he suitin up for sunderland. dem shoes to precious to wear for TnT  :-\

What boots he wore when he score 4 we v Cuba last yr?
Post by: Spursy on October 03, 2009, 05:35:23 PM
:whistling: ::)

LOLs
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 03, 2009, 05:35:41 PM
Congrats KJ.

nah weary, ah doubt. i cant accept d fact dat we national  STRIKER eh score since LAS YEAR!!
dat eh makin sense to me. i doh expect him to score every match, but is over 6 months gone since he las score for we. dat is unacceptable
Post by: weary1969 on October 03, 2009, 05:39:17 PM
Congrats KJ.

nah weary, ah doubt. i cant accept d fact dat we national  STRIKER eh score since LAS YEAR!!
dat eh makin sense to me. i doh expect him to score every match, but is over 6 months gone since he las score for we. dat is unacceptable

D reality is dat we strikers eh score much dis campaign. Last campaign only 1 striker score
Post by: Flex on October 03, 2009, 05:55:06 PM
HIGHLIGHTS (http://www.viddler.com/explore/Flex/videos/80/)
Post by: Bakes on October 03, 2009, 06:04:39 PM
I am sorry Kev.... nothing personal.

But this thread will be moved sometime AFTER the Sunderland/Man U game.

I will work with you and try to leave it a bit longer than usual.

Take Care.

Flex... why not just give Sunderland its own thread as with the other EPL "Forever" threads?  Just a suggestion... that way Kev can just keep updating the thread every weekend instead of creating a new one, and KJ's exploits can separately be noted in the TIA thread.

Thanks.

EDIT: Just saw where others have made the same suggestion  :beermug:
Post by: Bakes on October 03, 2009, 07:03:36 PM

As if Torres doh complain constantly all game - all d sides have a least a couple men like dat yes.

Nah... you have to be on kicks. 

Torres does hardly ever complain... and he does take more abuse than any other top-flight forward in the EPL.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 03, 2009, 07:48:23 PM
Here Here!! Welcome our new Bolton Fans.!!  8)

welcome... October 17th(United vs Bolton).....J'Lloyd would be an enemy/jamaican for 90 minutes(97 minutes for the haters) to me... But good luck this season after the 17th

Post by: xixgon on October 03, 2009, 11:01:15 PM

Nah... you have to be on kicks. 

Torres does hardly ever complain... and he does take more abuse than any other top-flight forward in the EPL.

Really now:

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport/football/2594655/Benitez-Shut-it-Fernando.html

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4mwkLutFFi8&fmt=18

You think you got fouled and you complain - it's a normal reaction for most players - he may not be at the level of a Terry, but he doesn't 'hardly ever complain' either.

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 03, 2009, 11:51:01 PM
BM here..what colours Zamora wearing on he wrist??
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 03, 2009, 11:57:35 PM
BM here/....what service did Mr Stern John Get for tnt ???
Post by: injunchile on October 04, 2009, 03:56:06 AM
I am A Bolton- Sunderland- Wigan fan. Just because we boys playing for them and my hope is that they stay up. Except of course when they play Chelsea and I always want the score 2-1 , sothat a T&T player can score.
Post by: WestCoast on October 04, 2009, 08:41:06 AM
Well just saw the match hilites on the Footy Show and just have to say that Braveheart GORN TRU......he mad no arse...........the FA should fine his arse...............the man is VERY disrespectful...............buh is OK he manages HENGLAND'S Team ;D ;D  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Socapro on October 04, 2009, 09:54:01 AM
Exactly!

Leave KJ & JS for now to keep their clubs happy and lets start searching for the next Stern Johns from now in the two remaining Hex games!!

I am tired of beating a dead-horse and hearing the same excuses being given over & over like a reoccurring nightmare!

P.S.
Stern John has my eternal respect, he can come to my house and eat all my food and even try to sleep with my girl if he fancies (she will say no of course) and I will not be offended as maximum respect is due!!
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 04, 2009, 10:23:53 AM
So Stern wasn't special? OK. I thought Stern was special.

My mistake. We doh need midfielders at all. Just a new Stern John and 10 men to make up space.
Post by: palos on October 04, 2009, 12:19:05 PM

Yuh shoulda see the game.  Their play in the final 3rd was horrific.  Bad passes, men shootin WAAAAYYYY overbars, wide, all kinda ting.  They had plenty possession true, but really didn't do much with it.
Post by: Blue on October 04, 2009, 01:04:27 PM
Like dis thread eh get merge  :whistling:
Post by: Trinidogg on October 04, 2009, 02:24:43 PM
So um Zamora didn't play today he wasn't even on the bench, any news there ???
Post by: palos on October 04, 2009, 06:29:24 PM
So um Zamora didn't play today he wasn't even on the bench, any news there ???

Is really a diabolical plot by he and he manager to diss T&T.
Post by: Bakes on October 04, 2009, 07:39:12 PM

Really now:

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport/football/2594655/Benitez-Shut-it-Fernando.html

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4mwkLutFFi8&fmt=18

You think you got fouled and you complain - it's a normal reaction for most players - he may not be at the level of a Terry, but he doesn't 'hardly ever complain' either.

Really.  Did you even read the article... heck, did you even pay attention to the source?  Why post not the articles about Elvis' lovechild with space aliens?  Anyways here are Benitez' actual words:

"He revealed: "I have told him he has to stop this. Fernando knows he must improve this aspect of his game.

He has to be completely focused on his football and knows the way forward is to respond to any intimidation by scoring."

Your Youtube link is hardly either compelling... "Fernando Torres calls Ref a f**king Wanker".

How does this disprove my point that the hardly ever complains?  In fact, how is it even superficial proof that he does "complain constantly all game"?  Now yuh back pedaling with talk that it's a "normal reaction for most players".  If his behavior was so 'normal' then why yuh single him out in de first place?

Yuh only shooting blanks with dem 'xix gons' ah yours.
Post by: King Deese on October 05, 2009, 03:58:08 PM

#17 CSM defeats Colorado Christian, 9-0

LAKEWOOD, Colo. - The 17th-ranked Colorado School of Mines men's soccer team scored a season-high nine goals to earn a victory over Colorado Christian on Friday afternoon. Nine different players scored in the match.

Chike Sullivan scored his team-leading fourth goal of the season unassisted in the 33rd minute.