Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on October 08, 2009, 05:29:13 AM

Title: TTFF manager takes Jlloyd for a joy ride.
Post by: Flex on October 08, 2009, 05:29:13 AM
TTFF manager takes Jlloyd for a joy ride.
By: Inshan "Flex" Mohammed.

A credible source has revealed that T&T's latest recruit Bolton Wanderers left wing back Jlloyd Samuel was played out of the game by his newly found team T&T as the Soca Warriors came up against Costa Rica and Mexico respectively in its final two matches of the 2010 World Cup qualifiers.

T&T are officially eliminated from the 2010 World Cup and both games are somewhat irrelevant for Latapy's team. Though it's a perfect scenario for the younger players coming up to gain as much experience at senior level as possible and also a chance to claim their place on the team for the future.

Samuel meanwhile, remains 100% committed to Trinidad and Tobago was originally called up by head coach Russell Latapy for both games and only got an email on Sunday afternoon with his flight details for Sunday morning from TTFF manager David Muhammad. Allow me to repeat this, Samuel's flight details were received Sunday afternoon for a Sunday (the same day) morning flight departure.

For Samuel to have made such a flight he would have had to call Doc Brown, one of the stars from the hit movie "Back to the Future" and asked to lend him his time machine to fly back some 10-hours in order to catch the early morning flight.

It didn't end there the source also revealed. Samuel then got a Black Berry (BB) message on Sunday from the TTFF manager David Muhammad, asking where he was. I guess TSTT phone service were down and BB messaging was the next best option.

When the manager realized his folly, he then told Samuel that he was on the next flight out which was Monday morning.

The very next day Samuel got to the airport only to find out at the check-in counter that there was no ticket under his name. So after being made a fool for two days straight, the frustrated Samuel decided to call his manager at Bolton and tell him he will not be traveling with the T&T team anymore.

To make matter worst, Samuel was hit with another problem when the player went to his usual training that morning with his Club and unfortunately injured his groin. Then the TTFF manager sent him another BB message stating that he was booked to travel on Tuesday.

Samuel sadly broke the news to Muhammad in the same fashion (via BB) that he got injured in training and will not be able to make the trip. His mother, being irate at the TTFF's treatment of her son then launched a complaint to the Technical Director Mr Lincoln Phillips.

Mr. Phillips subsequently called and asked that she send him a detailed e-mail about the situation. He also said that he was going to take it up with the Administration. The next day she received a text message from Mr. Phillips stating how shocked he was and he apologized wholeheartedly for the fiasco.

The following are two quotes from the many supporters who shared their views on the Soca Warriors Online regarding the TTFF's negligence and unprofessionalism in this matter: "lack of funds or even a lack of resources can be no excuse for lack of class and respect".

"I guess Samuel will have to take a rain check from KFC and Pizza Hut this time around as he will be forced to skip dinner with his T&T teammates".

Title: Re: TTFF manager takes Jlloyd for a joy ride.
Post by: PIMP on October 08, 2009, 05:34:39 AM
F**kery!!!!!
Post by: JDB on October 08, 2009, 05:48:34 AM
I hope that J Lloyd's groin strain is nothing more than a twinge, if anything at all.

After being jerked around like that I sure Megson tell him to forget that tin pot outfit and rest up for the next game. Bolton now starting to show some form but they will be in a relegation battle again this year. Can't blame him or Megson if that is the case.

On a related note. What is this obsession with text messaging. People don't talk to each other on the phone anymore? Even if it is popular, is it an accepted form of business communication?
Post by: sjahrain on October 08, 2009, 05:49:48 AM
Some shit never changes

I suppose its the same shit just a different day..... :devil:

More fire for Jack and his incompetent Jokers
Post by: asylumseeker on October 08, 2009, 06:14:15 AM
F**kery!!!!!

Beyond ...
Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2009, 06:24:47 AM
Mr. Phillips subsequently called and asked that she send him a detailed e-mail about the situation. He also said that he was going to take it up with the administration. The next day she received a text message from Mr. Phillips stating how shocked he was and he apologized wholeheartedly for the fiasco.

I read that correct?  They apologizing via text?  If they trying to save phone bill, wouldn't an email be the next best option over a text??.....oh geez and ages....these people not for real. 
Post by: spideybuff on October 08, 2009, 06:35:33 AM
I heard the true story of Colin Samuel not being on the bench the time under Maturana too. Apparently, he flew down to the game and they didn't have enough unifroms for everybody and he might hadda borrow a jersey so he turned around and jump back on a plane and ride out. ( i eh know if that was for the game or for training, but i assume is training cause u cah exchange numbers in a game)

This was because part of the investigations into the money that was owed to the warriors revealed how many uniforms the TTFF get from Adidas which they never saw and we probably buying in Francis Fashion or something. It's the simple things that when u at a professional club u have to turn around and deal with this shite when you come to play for the country.
Post by: Jah Gol on October 08, 2009, 06:44:36 AM
Wow.
Post by: Ngozi on October 08, 2009, 06:47:28 AM
f**king prick .... !
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 06:47:42 AM
Mr. Phillips subsequently called and asked that she send him a detailed e-mail about the situation. He also said that he was going to take it up with the administration. The next day she received a text message from Mr. Phillips stating how shocked he was and he apologized wholeheartedly for the fiasco.

I read that correct?  They apologizing via text?  If they trying to save phone bill, wouldn't an email be the next best option over a text??.....oh geez and ages....these people not for real. 

Be thankful yuh get an apology dat must b d 1st time it ever happen.
Post by: WestCoast on October 08, 2009, 06:56:27 AM
This was because part of the investigations into the money that was owed to the warriors revealed how many uniforms the TTFF get from Adidas which they never saw and we probably buying in Francis Fashion or something.
Ha ha ha
Jack into RETAIL now also :rotfl: :rotfl:

Exactly
Dais the first time I have heard about an apology also
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 07:02:44 AM
This was because part of the investigations into the money that was owed to the warriors revealed how many uniforms the TTFF get from Adidas which they never saw and we probably buying in Francis Fashion or something.
Ha ha ha
Jack into RETAIL now also :rotfl: :rotfl:

Exactly
Dais the first time I have heard about an apology also

LP apolgize not d TTFF so give thanks 4 small mercies
Post by: Star Child on October 08, 2009, 07:06:18 AM
There is two sides to a story, maybe Bobby Zamora needs to tell his as well.

With the TTFF somethings never change.

And with the uniform thing, imagine a national team have no uniforms and they got Adidas for a sponsor.

Its a shame the TTFF feeds its players KFC and Pizza, I am sure men like Yorke does buy his own food.

This David Muhammed fella have to be the worst manager in the history of T&T football after Oliver Camps.
Post by: jumbonut$ on October 08, 2009, 07:16:20 AM
It seems to me that the TTFF organization thrives on the saying "BACKWARDS EVER, FORWARD NEVER"...lol
Post by: noize on October 08, 2009, 07:27:03 AM
 >:( This is the type of Shyte that does get we in trouble...we now start rebuilding the team and we jerking around a key player...and we supposed to be going forward.... de man now come on the team and have to deal with TTFF and they unprofessional way of handling things ...total F*ckery!!!
Post by: de_redman on October 08, 2009, 07:28:30 AM
Shameful... but not surprising.  >:(
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 07:30:37 AM
Shameful... but not surprising.  >:(

ENTTTTTTTT
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 08, 2009, 07:55:31 AM
two syphillitic c**ts.ah does hope and pray they does b reading these posts.ah fukkin dirgrace.which one ah allyuh warner does cum on fuss.
Post by: Consultant on October 08, 2009, 08:00:12 AM
This is an absolute disgrace. It would have been better to not waste his time and invite him in the first place! In either case we're out of the running, why not use one of our U20's defenders? They are pretty fit having played loads of warm-ups and of course the WC itself? Its a chance to get back on the international stage and get more experience.

But the whole samuel thing is disgraceful, I mean.......its like getting a rouse once :rotfl:.....and again ::).....and come back for one more  ;D

:-X ::)
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 08:03:22 AM
This is an absolute disgrace. It would have been better to not waste his time and invite him in the first place! In either case we're out of the running, why not use one of our U20's defenders? They are pretty fit having played loads of warm-ups and of course the WC itself? Its a chance to get back on the international stage and get more experience.

But the whole samuel thing is disgraceful, I mean.......its like getting a rouse once :rotfl:.....and again ::).....and come back for one more  ;D

:-X ::)

So we must give CR 3pts let dem earn it. U feel if d shoe was on d other foot dey would have help we out? Remember how Guatemala rain goal of dem last hex when we were playin Mexico 4 d 4th spot. Plus 1 ting eh have nutten 2 do wit d other. U feel Jake eh go experience d same nonesense and he under 20
Post by: Sam on October 08, 2009, 08:03:30 AM
For Samuel to have made such a flight he would have had to call Doc Brown one of the stars from the hit movie "Back to the Future" and ask him to loan him his time machine to fly back some 10-hours in order to catch the early morning flight.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:  and allyuh say I was funny....

Welcome to the TTFF - Jlloyd.

I am sure before Jlloyd accepted to play for T&T the TTFF promise him a pot of gold.

Surprise, surprise.

Who remember when Kevin Austin got injured while playing for T&T, he didn't even get a get well phone call from them.

Andre Boucaud started of positive for T&T, now they forgot about him, by 2012 they will be begging him to come back and if he refuse they will brand him bad.

The TTFF is the capital for corruption and politics.

See David Rudder 2009 tune, colors. Bacchanal and confusion.
Post by: Sando on October 08, 2009, 08:08:13 AM
And look who Samuel mother complained to Mr Lincoln Phillips. The man who is afraid of Jack Warner's shadow.

Didn't know LP could text....  ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2009, 08:27:38 AM
Who remember when Kevin Austin got injured while playing for T&T, he didn't even get a get well phone call from them.

And whatever happened to Anthony Noreiga??....the player with the head injury almost 4 years ago.... :-\
Post by: Big Magician on October 08, 2009, 09:39:56 AM
good fuh we
Post by: iceberg on October 08, 2009, 10:04:31 AM
TTFF really aint have no class boy.  Look how Jlloyd Samuel going and drop we like ah hot potato, wouldn't blame him at all.  After this current campaign first man to get d boot have to be Team Manager David Muhammad, totally IDIOT!!  How u go send ah man an email about a flight the day of the flight,  IS IT REALLY!!  Lawd fadder!
Post by: Sando on October 08, 2009, 10:06:01 AM
good fuh we

Why is it good for we ?

You is the one who going and pay $500 to see T&T vs Mexico.

Go for you..
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 10:07:54 AM

And whatever happened to Anthony Noreiga??....the player with the head injury almost 4 years ago.... :-\

2 yrs ago GC 2007. He was linked 2 a team in south I tink dey eh get through wit d Pro League. tallman and Flex go fill in d blanks some teame in m'bella I tink.
Post by: Sam on October 08, 2009, 10:13:14 AM

He plays for United Petrotrin now.
Post by: Sam on October 08, 2009, 10:19:56 AM
My question is.

Will we ever see Jlloyd suit up for T&T again ? I hope not because de player made no comment, but we all know Jack Warner, he very vendictive.

Didn't realised KFC was the main course for the T&T teams, do we have shares at KFC ?

Imagine, we short on shirts, so when we Costa Rica and after de game a Costa Rica player ask for a shirt exchange what will our player say ? check sports and games ?

I taught Adidas was a big company, like de sponsorship coming to and end. Back to Finta.
Post by: kicker on October 08, 2009, 10:20:36 AM

For Samuel to have made such a flight he would have had to call Doc Brown, one of the stars from the hit movie "Back to the Future" and ask him to loan him his time machine to fly back some 10-hours in order to catch the early morning flight.

I'm sure Jack could have arranged this- can't figure why they didn't get him involved.  
Post by: palos on October 08, 2009, 10:22:04 AM
TTFF manager takes Jlloyd for a joy ride.
By: Inshan "Flex" Mohammed.

A credible source has revealed that T&T's latest recruit Bolton Wanderers left wing back Jlloyd Samuel was played out of the game from his newly found team T&T as the Soca Warriors come up against Costa Rica and Mexico respectively in its final two matches of the 2010 World Cup Qualifiers.

T&T is officially eliminated from the 2010 World Cup and both games are irrelevant to some extent for Latapy's team. Though it's a perfect scenario for the younger players coming up to gain as much experience at senior level as possible and also a chance to claim a place on the team for the future.

Samuel meanwhile, who remains 100% committed to Trinidad and Tobago was originally called up by head coach Russell Latapy for both games and only got an email on Sunday afternoon with his flight details for Sunday morning from TTFF manager David Muhammad. Allow me to repeat this, Samuel's flight details were received Sunday afternoon for a Sunday (the same day) morning flight departure.

For Samuel to have made such a flight he would have had to call Doc Brown, one of the stars from the hit movie "Back to the Future" and ask him to loan him his time machine to fly back some 10-hours in order to catch the early morning flight.

It didn't end there the source revealed. Samuel then got a Black Berry (BB) message on Sunday from the TTFF manager David Muhammad, asking where he was. I guess TSTT phone service was down and BB messaging was the next best option.

When the manager realized his folly, he then told Samuel that he was on the next flight out which was Monday morning.

The very next day Samuel got to the airport only to find out at the check-in counter that there was no ticket under his name. So after being made a fool for two days straight, the  frustrated Samuel decided to call his manager at Bolton and told him he will not be traveling with the T&T team anymore.

The player went to his usual training that morning with his club and unfortunately injured his groin. Then the TTFF manager sent him another BB message stating that he was booked to travel on Tuesday.

Samuel sadly broke the news to Muhammad in the same fashion (via BB) that he got injured in training and will not be able to run out for T&T. His mother, being irate at the TTFF's treatment of her son then launched a complaint to the Technical Director Mr Lincoln Phillips.

Mr. Phillips subsequently called and asked that she send him a detailed e-mail about the situation. He also said that he was going to take it up with the Administration. The next day she received a text message from Mr. Phillips stating how shocked he was and he apologized wholeheartedly for the fiasco.

The following are two quotes from the many supporters who shared their views on the Soca Warriors Online regarding the TTFF's negligence and unprofessionalism in this matter: "lack of funds or even a lack of resources can be no excuse for lack of class and respect".

"I guess Samuel will have to take a rain check from KFC and Pizza Hut this time around as he will be forced to skip dinner with his T&T teammates".

I wonder if this story will ever get published in T&T mainstream press?

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 08, 2009, 10:39:53 AM

His mother, being irate at the TTFF's treatment of her son then launched a complaint to the Technical Director Mr Lincoln Phillips.

So Jlloyd get taken for a long ride by TTFF (not the first and damn sure not the last) and the only thing he moms could do is write an email to Lincoln Phillips..........WOW. I guess she eh know better because he is a toothless bulldog.

On top of which, Dave Muhhamad couldn't run a snackette that was next to a primary school which was full ah seeet drink, joe gum and corn curls - much less the national team. 

I glad this come out though, because I sure real players get 4ked over already but to timid to tell anyone for fear of ending up on the non-existent blacklist.
Post by: Socapro on October 08, 2009, 10:43:42 AM

His mother, being irate at the TTFF's treatment of her son then launched a complaint to the Technical Director Mr Lincoln Phillips.

So Jlloyd get taken for a long ride by TTFF (not the first and damn sure not the last) and the only thing he moms could do is write an email to Lincoln Phillips..........WOW. I guess she eh know better because he is a toothless bulldog.

On top of which, Dave Muhhamad couldn't run a snackette that was next to a primary school which was full ah seeet drink, joe gum and corn curls - much less the national team. 

I glad this come out though, because I sure real players get 4ked over already but to timid to tell anyone for fear of ending up on the non-existent blacklist Jacklist.

Correct the end fuh yuh!

Post by: Kingk on October 08, 2009, 10:53:20 AM
Jlloyd whats David Muhammad's Pin  :devil: :devil:
is there any way this could get published in the main press in T&T ?
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on October 08, 2009, 11:02:46 AM
My question is.

Will we ever see Jlloyd suit up for T&T again ? I hope not because de player made no comment, but we all know Jack Warner, he very vendictive.

Didn't realised KFC was the main course for the T&T teams, do we have shares at KFC ?

Imagine, we short on shirts, so when we Costa Rica and after de game a Costa Rica player ask for a shirt exchange what will our player say ? check sports and games ?

I taught Adidas was a big company, like de sponsorship coming to and end. Back to Finta.

You know how much ah dem shirts waggonists have in ah draw in deh house?!!! >:(
Post by: Touches on October 08, 2009, 11:05:12 AM
Mistakes are made, we are all human...but it is how you handle the matter and the apology afterward.

A BB message or text is inexcusable....it is a cop out.

A phone call and personal touch is needed.

Also had a phone call been made the matter of follow up arrangements could have been done and this whole situation could have been avoided.

Courtesy and respect is all that is being asked.

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on October 08, 2009, 11:10:08 AM
Mistakes are made, we are all human...but it is how you handle the matter and the apology afterward.

Also had a phone call been made the matter of follow up arrangements could have been done and this whole situation could have been avoided.

We go give Muhhamad the benefit of the doubt, he have blackberry for pre-paid. So he cyah call quite England and offer no apology and talk for long going back and forth about ticket number etc.

Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2009, 11:13:19 AM

Mistake??!! Mistake??!! :o  >:(

How long now David Muhammad know we playing Costa Rica on the 10th of October and as such Jlloyd needed to be in T&T to train before the team left?....

Steeeuuuuppppssss!!!....he friggin incompetent!!.....since he took over, its been episode after episode.....And to make matters worse, he was TV 2 nights ago giving his thoughts on the upcoming game....blasted fraud!!!

He should resign after this campaign and go back to his night time radio show and continue to try to tell black people how to be more black........damn fool.... >:(

Post by: vb on October 08, 2009, 11:14:53 AM
Flex when airing volatile articles like this it is only fair to let the TTFF have a chance to give their side.
It show balance. They may choose not to answer and then that's their problem, hence, you can't be accused of being unfair, biased etc.

I am not surprised that LP apologised, as far as I know that man has always carried himself with class despite what he has had to put up with in the TTFF.

I understand they need to save money but they depending on man coming for the national team based on a text, that could lead to mishaps.

At the end of the day miscommunication (or a complete lack of it) by the TTFF is normal.

I wish JLS the best.

Peace,
Post by: Observer on October 08, 2009, 11:16:17 AM
David Muhammad is just a pawn in the lack of structure & organization within the T&TFF. Unfortunately he will be the one hung out to dry.
The entire T&TFF cannot make a decision unless directed to do so by the special one.
That includes if to send a fax or email, who should play for T&T and who should not.

Not only that but it seems the players have no way or avenue to report back to the T&TFF.

My first thought was how would Latas react to this news.
My second thought was probably Jlloyd would be grateful. However I'll give him the benefit of the doubt simply because he committed.
My third thought was Zamora calling Jlloyd and saying "Wha ah tell yuh" (in an English accent)

Its no secret over the years the failure of the T&TFF to communicate even within T&T is well documented. As for the international scene those who follow and support T&T Football are accustom to misdirection. International games cancelled at last minute. Promised players not showing up. Flight problems for players. Last but not least players not receiving what they were promised and earned.

Surprise! No not exactly
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 08, 2009, 11:23:07 AM
Embarrassing

I've said it since the start of the Campaign...along with Maturana and his Staff the one man that messed up this Campaign with equal damage is Dave Muhammed. The stories I've heard and now this

Jack..where did you find this guy?

Bring Back Bruce for 2014!

I hope Chris De Silva(U20 Manager) will not make the countless mistakes made by Muhammed...I have a feeling he in the manager seat next

I want the Manager and Technical Staff out by Jan 1st 2010

with a new manager(Bruce A.) and new technical staff consisting of the head coach being a TOP CLASS EUROPEAN ENGLISH SPEAKING COACH who has done major stuff in the past and will be smart enough like Don Leo to bring a Defensive coach(which Latapy has not done) and other assistants as well

Keep all local assistant coaches away..ie Anton..even Vranes(he basically a Trini now)

Play a friendly every FIFA match date..even if its local based ..at least they will get the exposure

Qualify for the Gold Cups (2011 and 2013)...Win at least 1 of the 2 Digicel Cups

Introduce a Season Ticket for home qualifiers and maybe number the Stadium so attendees can come to the game 5 minutes before kick off and sit in their purchased seat instead of having to come 2-3 hours before kick off

Get Camps out..Get Licoln P out...and the rest of the clowns... Get Fresh faces in..people that actually want T&T football to go forward

Start an Academy with a Foreign Technical Director who has done the same for big football Nations

SIMPLE SIMPLE SIMPLE

Stop being Greedy and follow these Steps and massive Profit will be EARNED through 4 years of hard work...and then keep it going.. dont let it collapse after Success(eg After Germany)

Post by: palos on October 08, 2009, 11:32:57 AM
Flex when airing volatile articles like this it is only fair to let the TTFF have a chance to give their side.
It show balance. They may choose not to answer and then that's their problem, hence, you can't be accused of being unfair, biased etc.

I agree with VB Flex.

Invite the TTFF to respond to the allegations.  If they choose not to, they can't say there was no opportunity to present their side of the story.

Remember how quick they were to refute the article written by Clayton Morris about the omission of the 2 Superstar Rangers players from the U 20 team.  They can act very swiftly when so motivated.

I with VB.  Invite the TTFF to respond, preferably Mr Muhammad.  If he's able to do so that is.
Post by: Controversial on October 08, 2009, 11:37:08 AM
the ttff is full of bobol and corruption, not to mention incompetence, how can our nation move forward with these jokers in power? I think the whole scene is for us not to move forward, once again we will step on toes that dont want to be stepped on.
Post by: FF on October 08, 2009, 11:50:24 AM
The funny thing is that none of this is a surprise...

business as usual at the TTFF...
Post by: Jah Gol on October 08, 2009, 11:52:22 AM
The whole thing wreaks of administrative incompetence and  demonstrates a desperate lack of professionalism. The sad part, sorry, the really sad part is this isn't even the first or second time the Federation has made such a mistake. To make things worse they didn't have the decency to call Mr. Samuel. It's become their custom to give bad news via text message. It appears that they've graduated to the Blackberry instant message (It's free via the RIM network)

One would think that making arrangements for your players to travel for a senior World Cup qualifier, albeit a profitless one ,would be a priority for management. What occurred here is simply pathetic. It frustrating to know that these people run our football, our pride and joy. How can the players perform under such conditions ? It is unsurprising that we failed to qualify for South Africa 2010. From the blacklist to this , it is all shameful.

I know that the TTFF is a private organisation with not even a facade of democracy. I've given up on hoping a fairer organisation. I still hope for an effective one.
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 12:14:02 PM

I agree with VB Flex.

Invite the TTFF to respond to the allegations.  If they choose not to, they can't say there was no opportunity to present their side of the story.

Remember how quick they were to refute the article written by Clayton Morris about the omission of the 2 Superstar Rangers players from the U 20 team.  They can act very swiftly when so motivated.

I with VB.  Invite the TTFF to respond, preferably Mr Muhammad.  If he's able to do so that is.

Since dey was quick 2 refute CM version let dem refute dis 1. Dat approach is if yuh dealin wit civilise peeps d TTFF eh civilize so embarass dem at every pt. If we source betta than d 1 in Curuepe run wit it I say 
Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2009, 12:30:35 PM

I agree with VB Flex.

Well, this story was aired by The Fearless One on radio yesterday.....it was only a 2 - 5 min clip so I'm sure not many people heard it.  Since it got limited play in the media they could afford to go on pretending it is business as usual.  But it was said in the public domain and I'm yet to hear the TTFF refute it.

They can't cuz they know they are indeed incompetent the whole lot of them....
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 12:37:44 PM

I agree with VB Flex.

Well, this story was aired by The Fearless One on radio yesterday.....it was only a 2 - 5 min clip so I'm sure not many people heard it.  Since it got limited play in the media they could afford to go on pretending it is business as usual.  But it was said in the public domain and I'm yet to hear the TTFF refute it.

A gyul friend of mines who eh know d difference between football and golf call me and tell me she hear it
Post by: supporter on October 08, 2009, 12:38:43 PM
The TTFF is the worst-run organization in sports. I have a loathing despise for that group of incompetent fools.
Post by: palos on October 08, 2009, 12:41:24 PM

I agree with VB Flex.

Andre has his show this evening at 6:30.  It should make for interesting listening.
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 12:41:54 PM
The TTFF is the worst-run organization in d world. I have a loathing despise for that group of incompetent fools.
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 12:45:09 PM

I agree with VB Flex.

Andre has his show this evening at 6:30.  It should make for interesting listening.

He does talk cricket on a thursday so he may only mention it but saturday is d game so he might just talk saturday so feel free 2 call.
Post by: Swima on October 08, 2009, 01:06:54 PM

I'm sure Jack could have arranged this- can't figure why they didn't get him involved.  

By that logic, it could still be done. While we at it, let's go back to the point where Stern took the penatly against El Salvador.
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 01:14:35 PM

By that logic, it could still be done. While we at it, let's go back to the point where Stern took the penatly against El Salvador.

Not far enuff d pt when JW and he croonies take ovah d football.
Post by: Tha G. on October 08, 2009, 01:19:13 PM
Incopetancy at its greatest..... :rotfl:
Post by: Bakes on October 08, 2009, 01:22:56 PM
good fuh we

You have real cheek...
Post by: andre samuel on October 08, 2009, 01:37:34 PM
I will be on andre baptiste's show later.........guess what the topic is........lol

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 08, 2009, 01:40:43 PM
I will be on andre baptiste's show later.........guess what the topic is........lol

what channel is it?

and A.Baptiste is a shithong... I will only listen cuz the topic will be interesting
Post by: ribbit on October 08, 2009, 01:41:02 PM

Post by: andre samuel on October 08, 2009, 01:53:53 PM

what channel is it?

and A.Baptiste is a shithong... I will only listen cuz the topic will be interesting

It's on the radio, 95.5, from about 6:25pm
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 01:54:25 PM

Niceness
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 01:55:59 PM

what channel is it?

D hound iz d only 1 who does try at least 2 deal wit d issues at hand. Please suggest another programme where Andre can go.
Post by: E-man on October 08, 2009, 04:36:05 PM

Niceness

On now

http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 08, 2009, 04:38:40 PM
i cannot listen to anton corneal rite now.
somebody please post a notice when andre samuel start to talk
Title: Interview with Anton Corneal and Andre Samuel on I-95.5fm going on NOW
Post by: PATRIOT on October 08, 2009, 04:38:48 PM
Follow the discussion here:-

http://www.i955fm.com/nowplaying.aspx
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 08, 2009, 04:41:09 PM

i'll be listening to you andre
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 04:43:24 PM

Right now Flex article is being read on Isaac 98.1 so u could listen 2 dat
Title: Re: Interview with Anton Corneal and Andre Samuel on I-95.5fm going on NOW
Post by: E-man on October 08, 2009, 04:48:56 PM
Andre Samuel on now
Post by: E-man on October 08, 2009, 04:53:51 PM

They just reminiscing on 95, what's happening on 98 - any commentary on the article?
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 04:58:47 PM

They just reminiscing on 95, what's happening on 98 - any commentary on the article?

They doh take calls. Andre talkin bout JLloyd

Post by: E-man on October 08, 2009, 05:04:07 PM
Well they getting Mohammed on the phone from Costa Rica after the break to get his side
Title: Re: Interview with Anton Corneal and Andre Samuel on I-95.5fm going on NOW
Post by: FireBrand on October 08, 2009, 05:04:28 PM
David Mohammed up next.
Post by: WestCoast on October 08, 2009, 05:04:46 PM
TTFF Manager gobe on just now
Post by: WestCoast on October 08, 2009, 05:06:00 PM
leh we hear REAL OLE TALK NOW :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 05:06:15 PM
David Mohammed comin up now. So vb and Palos all yuh gettin he side of d sordid story.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 08, 2009, 05:06:29 PM
David Mohammed up next.

What de ass is dis?
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 05:08:54 PM
David Mohammed up next.

What de ass is dis?

He chattin he crap now
Post by: WestCoast on October 08, 2009, 05:09:53 PM
David Mohammed up next.

What de ass is dis?

He chattin he crap now
he orn a carousel ???
How he talkin in circles so :devil:
Post by: E-man on October 08, 2009, 05:10:17 PM
Ha! another Simpauls special!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on October 08, 2009, 05:10:58 PM
David Mohammed up next.

What de ass is dis?

He chattin he crap now
he orn a carousel
David Mohammed up next.

What de ass is dis?

He chattin he crap now
he orn a carousel

Simpauls Travel. Quel Surprise!
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 08, 2009, 05:11:19 PM
David Mohammed up next.

What de ass is dis?

He chattin he crap now
he orn a carousel

ent! he eh makin no sense
Post by: WestCoast on October 08, 2009, 05:12:33 PM
SOOOOO....DM is saying that
JLS was sent an email, days before, tellin him to travel on Sunday Morning...........ummmmmm ???
I wonder if JLS mom's will concur
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 08, 2009, 05:17:13 PM
well mohammed sayin he talk to samuel tellin him bout d flight change  ???
But he didn't explain the Sunday night e-mail for Sunday morning. He hem and haw all around and out of that one.
Post by: Jah Gol on October 08, 2009, 05:17:21 PM
Black agenda on ?
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 05:17:44 PM

Yuh hear lie dat is lie.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2009, 05:19:08 PM

Yeah he mention something about talking to him.....but I eh know when that conversation took place.....anybody recording this??  Cuz he confuse mih after he say he sent an email to the players inviting them to come....ah eh follow him after that.... :-\
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 05:19:11 PM
TTFF Manager gobe on just now

Chattin he crap and d pizza story bein discussed
Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2009, 05:19:49 PM
Black agenda on ?

Jah Gol....yuh killing mih....
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 08, 2009, 05:20:39 PM
ah eh follow him after that.... :-\
His plan working den?
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 05:21:34 PM

Yeah he mention something about talking to him.....but I eh know when that conversation took place.....anybody recording this??  Cuz he confuse mih after he say he sent an email to the players inviting them to come....ah eh follow him after that.... :-\

He cyah get d crooked story straight.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2009, 05:21:45 PM
ah eh follow him after that.... :-\
His plan working den?

apparently.... :-\
Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2009, 05:22:51 PM
Oh laaaawwwddddd he just campaign to keep de job....talk bout being shameless!!!...steups!!
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 08, 2009, 05:23:54 PM

He cyah get d crooked story straight.

he have a plaster for every boo boo
Post by: palos on October 08, 2009, 05:30:27 PM
Actually, kudos IMO to Mr. Muhammad in trying to explain on air, without a script, something that is very emotional and people callin fuh blood.

Whether we believe him or not, he put himself out there.  More than Camps for example ever do.
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 05:31:59 PM
Oh laaaawwwddddd he just campaign to keep de job....talk bout being shameless!!!...steups!!

What standard Jamal talkin bout. He say he go do it 4 free so pls doh pay him.
Post by: WestCoast on October 08, 2009, 05:34:15 PM
Actually, kudos IMO to Mr. Muhammad in trying to explain on air, without a script, something that is very emotional and people callin fuh blood.

Whether we believe him or not, he put himself out there.  More than Camps for example ever do.
YES
very true indeed
 :applause: :applause: to Mr DM

buh sumting just ent sounding right
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2009, 05:35:24 PM
who is andre samuel?
Post by: WestCoast on October 08, 2009, 05:36:10 PM
who is andre samuel?
ah Love It ;D ;D

tell him Andre :D
Post by: DeSoWa on October 08, 2009, 05:36:33 PM
who is andre samuel?

Ah Love It!  ;D

Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2009, 05:40:55 PM
Andre Samuel just call out Muhammad....he say Muhammad never, never spoke to Jlloyd...

Big up Andre....true warrior!!!....
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2009, 05:42:41 PM
fire muhammed ras. the man aint fed up mistake and errors. another reason people want to call tnt a 3rd world country with these kind of chupidness
Post by: royalian on October 08, 2009, 05:43:03 PM
with these revelations and TTFF history, do I smell another blacklist?
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 05:45:25 PM
Andre Samuel just call out Muhammad....he say Muhammad never, never spoke to Jlloyd...

Big up Andre....true warrior!!!....

TRUE TRUE WARRIOR
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 08, 2009, 05:46:39 PM
OK. So who's we new left back?
Post by: WestCoast on October 08, 2009, 05:49:06 PM
Oh Gaum :devil:
Post by: palos on October 08, 2009, 05:49:51 PM

Shahdon Winchester
Post by: Big Magician on October 08, 2009, 05:51:20 PM
BURY DEM
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 08, 2009, 05:53:04 PM
Aklie sit down he bedroom all now grinnin.
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 05:54:14 PM
fire muhammed ras. the man aint fed up mistake and errors. another reason people want to call tnt a 3rd world country with these kind of chupidness

3RD World that iz a band oui.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2009, 06:01:30 PM

Heeeellooooo the man say the team has travelled for many games as well as home games and those came off without a hitch...so what is a lil mistake here and there.....steups.... ::)
Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2009, 06:03:01 PM

Lawd fadder....yuh ent find we head hot with one issue, yuh have to raise this....we not capable of handling more than one bachanal at a time..... ;D ;D
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2009, 06:04:35 PM

Heeeellooooo the man say the team has travelled for many games as well as home games and those came off without a hitch...so what is a lil mistake here and there.....steups.... ::)
brown sugar shhh. i trying to bring down and change  the ttff one stone at a time :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 06:06:44 PM

brown sugar shhh. i trying to bring down and change  the ttff one stone at a time :devil:

Brudder dat is a pebble
Post by: palos on October 08, 2009, 06:06:48 PM

Lawd fadder....yuh ent find we head hot with one issue, yuh have to raise this....we not capable of handling more than one bachanal at a time..... ;D ;D

Look how you pinin fuh Akile Edwards now eh?  8)
Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2009, 06:08:38 PM

Look how yuh pinin fuh Akile Edwards eh?  8)

Steups, oh please....I'd rather play in the position my self than have to raise mih pressure with Aklie again.... ;D
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 06:11:17 PM

Sorry we doh have a kit 2 fit u

Steups, oh please....I'd rather play in the position my self than have to raise mih pressure with Aklie again.... ;D
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2009, 06:12:10 PM

Brudder dat is a pebble
any small thing for the sake of me country. the whole JW mafia have to fall one day
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 08, 2009, 06:13:48 PM

Sorry we doh have a kit 2 fit u

:devil: :devil: :devil:
Post by: royalian on October 08, 2009, 06:15:08 PM
"if more people come forward...he [JW] has to listen...he has to listen to the voice of reason..." Shabbaz (10/08/09) Let's see if he is prophetic.
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 06:16:37 PM
"if more people come forward...he [JW] has to listen...he has to listen to the voice of reason..." Shabbaz (10/08/09) Let's see if he is prophetic.
LOUD STEUPSSSSSSSSS. Reason my...
Post by: Brownsugar on October 08, 2009, 06:25:10 PM
LOUD STEUPSSSSSSSSS. Reason my...

For real....only a stake through the heart would suffice.....that and some serious Garlic....
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 06:38:59 PM

Brudder dat is a pebble
any small thing for the sake of me country. the whole JW mafia have to fall one day

I pray L live 2 c it.
Post by: Star Child on October 08, 2009, 06:51:09 PM
Coop's maybe the man is not the type of person, like all the other T&T players when it comes to the TTFF they lose their tounges. At least Samuel told his Mom and she relate it to us, she is only seeking his interest as you might have done the same for your child.

I hope both parties can put this behind them and move on.

The article is not a bad one and I hope the TTFF don't make Samuel a scapegoat.
Post by: Jah Gol on October 08, 2009, 06:51:23 PM
Righteous indignation. That is my feeling.
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 06:54:16 PM
Righteous indignation. That is my feeling.

Me eh feelin nutten just doh take meh 4 a fool.
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 06:57:02 PM
Coop's maybe the man is not the type of person, like all the other T&T players when it comes to the TTFF they lose their tounges. At least Samuel told his Mom and she relate it to us, she is only seeking his interest as you might have done the same for your child.

I hope both parties can put this behind them and move on.

The article is not a bad one and I hope the TTFF don't make Samuel a scapegoat.

Nah he shoulda just say nutten and peeps would have said u c he eh come back because d qualification dead. He only come when we had a chance to qualify. He use we. That woulda b better
Post by: 100% Barataria on October 08, 2009, 07:01:47 PM
Joy ride riddim: taking a ride, a joy ride, cruisin around w/a whole heap ah honeys  :devil:
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 08, 2009, 07:05:52 PM
Joy ride riddim: taking a ride, a joy ride, cruisin around w/a whole heap ah honeys  :devil:

:devil: :devil: :devil: :devil:
Post by: Bakes on October 08, 2009, 07:50:03 PM

I give him he props fuh putting heself out there but he really should man up and admit that he screw up.  There should be no passing of the buck, communciation fell apart under his watch.
Post by: Fyzoman on October 08, 2009, 07:51:46 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: serious ting allyuh taking to make joke....seriously though JLLoyd is we left back for years to come, Jack cyah f$%k around wid him, he too high profile(at least ah hope so)
Post by: Weh-it-is on October 08, 2009, 08:12:59 PM

When yuh hear ting like this...yuh does wonder if is ah whole bunch ah bush man wukkin fuh TTFF cutting grass from caroni.  :P
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2009, 08:15:16 PM
yes, this the same man who send text message to stern john and dem a few time back??  :rotfl:
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 08:20:31 PM

When yuh hear ting like this...yuh does wonder if is ah whole bunch ah bush man wukkin fuh TTFF cutting grass from caroni.  :P

Doh b disrespectin d caroni workers dem could cut grass.
Post by: weary1969 on October 08, 2009, 08:24:20 PM
yes, this the same man who send text message to stern john and dem a few time back??  :rotfl:

Nah he say he does email d request 2 d team and player and then email dem wit d details. So d text Stern get 2 say doh come was a phathom text like d call JLoyd get.
Post by: 1-868 on October 08, 2009, 09:40:09 PM
Time for footballers to run TTFF, talk show host and the likes just cant cut it.... Shaka We need you again!!!.. fack away with Jack and he bean stalks (dem brainless mudders hunts).
Post by: Babalawo on October 08, 2009, 11:14:52 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: serious ting allyuh taking to make joke....seriously though JLLoyd is we left back for years to come, Jack cyah f$%k around wid him, he too high profile(at least ah hope so)
yea man not taking they federation job serious and not full time, and want fans put serious 200 and 300 dollar ticket for games. what fan support them deserve?
Post by: elan on October 08, 2009, 11:27:13 PM

I paying whatever that ticket cost and watching that left back position whole game.  :angel:
Post by: Mango Chow! on October 09, 2009, 02:24:18 AM
What is this obsession with text messaging. People don't talk to each other on the phone anymore? Even if it is popular, is it an accepted form of business communication?

Dize de "style" now, JDB......in case yuh hadn't noticed.  Is a whole de-evolution going on with the advancement of technology now.  Simultaneous reciprocation.  In years to come we go be traveling wit flying shoes but back to the days of jes' plain grunts and groans as the primary form of communication.  (Given how backward the TTFF is, I wouldn't be surprised if that is already their primary form of communication within dey office walls.)
Post by: Sam on October 09, 2009, 04:23:31 AM
Warriors manager caught in travel row.
By Joel Bailey (T&T Newsday).

An Apparent bungling of airline ticket arrangements has stymied Jlloyd Samuel’s return to Trinidad and Tobago earlier this week.

The 28-year-old left-back was due in Trinidad on Monday, as the national football team prepared for tomorrow’s 2010 FIFA World Cup CONCACAF Zone Final Round Qualifier against Costa Rica.

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation (TTFF), in a media release on Tuesday, noted that the Bolton Wanderers defender missed the trip to San Jose in Costa Rica since he “pulled up with a groin strain in practice.”

No word was given, at the time, where Samuel sustained his injury but, according to a news report on a local radio station (I 95.5FM) on Wednesday morning, the defender was injured in England on Monday.

The injury came after his calamitous two-day run-around in his attempt to return home.

A source, revealing inside information about the ticket saga, stated: “He was sent an e-mail (on) Sunday evening for flight details for Sunday morning. Since when does Sunday evening comes before Sunday morning?” the source questioned.

“Then he got a message on Sunday from the manager (David Muhammad) asking where he was. It was not even a phone call, it was a message on the BB (Black Berry).”

The source said that, following the mix-up on Sunday, a promise was made to Samuel that he will be rescheduled to travel on Monday.

“He got to the airport only to find out that there was no ticket for him,” the source said. “He showed the details and they said, ‘Sorry, we do not have a ticket under your name’.

“So, after being made a fool of for two days straight, he then called his manager at Bolton (Gary Megson) and said that he will not be travelling, so he went training on Monday morning.” It was, at that training session, that a frustrated Samuel sustained a pulled muscle on his right groin.

“Then (David) Muhammad sent him another BB to say that he has him booked for Tuesday,” the source continued. “So, by then, he was already injured and sent him back a BB to say that he will not be able to come.

The source admitted that Samuel was yet to receive a call from the TTFF concerning his injury and, as a result, a complaint was sent, via e-mail, to the TTFF’s Technical Director Lincoln “Tiger” Phillips.

The source said, “I was the one that was stunned by the treatment of the players. No wonder there is a division,” added the source, confirming statements made by a few un-named players, that the foreign-based players in the Trinidad and Tobago team travelled in First Class, to-and- from the September 5 qualifier in Honduras, while the local-based members were seated in coach (among the regular passengers).

The source also expressed shock that, after the September 9 qualifier at home to the United States, the national players were fed KFC chicken and pizza, which were provided by the sponsors Prestige Holdings Limited.

However, the source affirmed that Samuel still expressed his desire to continue to represent the TT squad, despite this ticketing run-around. But it is unclear if the San Fernando-born Samuel, who represented England at the youth level, will be available for the last game in the Final Round Qualifiers, on October 14, at home to Mexico.

Last evening, the TTFF issued a media release, addressed by Muhammad, refuting claims that Samuel was yo-yoed in his quest to join the TT squad for tomorrow’s qualifier.

In his invitation letter to the British-based players, dated September 26, the TT team manager informed the players (as well as their respective clubs) that they were expected to “fly in to Trinidad on the evening of October 4 and then we all leave as a team to Costa Rica on October 7.”

And, in a statement, Muhammad emphasised that, “Jlloyd, for some reason, felt that he was to fly on October 5 and went to the airport also, despite what the letter said.

“I was informed by Simpaul’s Travel Agency that Samuel’s ticket was paid for, in full, and available on October 5 but was not located, due to the date change and original ticket number.

“His travel itinerary was e-mailed on September 29 but, unlike the other players, he did not receive the information until I spoke to him and his agent directly,” Muhammad ended.
Post by: andre samuel on October 09, 2009, 04:41:49 AM
The show was excellent and they all know of the mistakes that Muhammed has been making over the years.

Anton Corneal and Shabazz also gave experiences they had with the man off air.  They are glad that this thing is coming out in the open. 

The funny thing is, that was not a live interview with muhammed and he didnt know he was being taped.....lol

Post by: weary1969 on October 09, 2009, 04:47:52 AM
The show was excellent and they all know of the mistakes that Muhammed has been making over the years.

Anton Corneal and Shabazz also gave experiences they had with the man off air.  They are glad that this thing is coming out in the open. 

The funny thing is, that was not a live interview with muhammed and he didnt know he was being taped.....lol

Sir I  :applause: :salute: u for callin d man a stranger 2 d truth on d national radio. I realize dat it was a tape. As 4 yuh fellow panelist louddddddddd steupssssssssss 4 Shabazz 2 say we need JW MONEY. Honduras economy worse than ours eh have a JW but go watch dem on tv next yr. 
Post by: Sando on October 09, 2009, 06:26:45 AM

Give us a full break down Andre.
Post by: JDB on October 09, 2009, 06:41:13 AM

Yeah Andre. I didn't hear the programme, a blow by blow would be appreciated.
Post by: weary1969 on October 09, 2009, 10:49:27 AM

Check isports.com and c if it posted.
Post by: E-man on October 09, 2009, 11:18:16 AM

I recorded most of it. I'll post a link later today.
Post by: weary1969 on October 09, 2009, 11:20:33 AM

I recorded most of it. I'll post a link later today.

Big Up Eman
Post by: E-man on October 09, 2009, 12:29:04 PM
Andre Baptiste show clips:

David Muhammad  promo:

http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/modules/mediafield_display/players/1pixelout.swf?soundFile=http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/files/media/audio/20091008-andrebaptisteshow-promo.mp3

Andre Samuel

http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/modules/mediafield_display/players/1pixelout.swf?soundFile=http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/files/media/audio/20091008-andrebaptisteshow-andresamuel.mp3

David Muhammad interview:

http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/modules/mediafield_display/players/1pixelout.swf?soundFile=http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/files/media/audio/20091008-andrebaptisteshow-davidmuhammad.mp3

Jamaal Shabazz response:

http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/modules/mediafield_display/players/1pixelout.swf?soundFile=http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/files/media/audio/20091008-andrebaptisteshow-jamaalshabbaz_0.mp3

Anton Corneal response:

http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/modules/mediafield_display/players/1pixelout.swf?soundFile=http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/files/media/audio/20091008-andrebaptisteshow-antoncorneal.mp3

Andre Samuel response:

http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/modules/mediafield_display/players/1pixelout.swf?soundFile=http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/files/media/audio/20091008-andrebaptisteshow-asamuelresponse.mp3
Post by: weary1969 on October 09, 2009, 12:51:46 PM

David Muhammad  promo:

http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/modules/mediafield_display/players/1pixelout.swf?soundFile=http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/files/media/audio/20091008-andrebaptisteshow-promo.mp3

Andre Samuel

http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/modules/mediafield_display/players/1pixelout.swf?soundFile=http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/files/media/audio/20091008-andrebaptisteshow-andresamuel.mp3

http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/modules/mediafield_display/players/1pixelout.swf?soundFile=http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/files/media/audio/20091008-andrebaptisteshow-davidmuhammad.mp3

Jamaal Shabazz response:

http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/modules/mediafield_display/players/1pixelout.swf?soundFile=http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/files/media/audio/20091008-andrebaptisteshow-jamaalshabbaz_0.mp3

Anton Corneal response:

http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/modules/mediafield_display/players/1pixelout.swf?soundFile=http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/files/media/audio/20091008-andrebaptisteshow-antoncorneal.mp3

Andre Samuel response:

http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/modules/mediafield_display/players/1pixelout.swf?soundFile=http://www.ttfootballhistory.com/files/media/audio/20091008-andrebaptisteshow-asamuelresponse.mp3

Thanks
Post by: Babalawo on October 09, 2009, 01:10:40 PM
Black agenda on ?

Jah Gol....yuh killing mih....
the nation of islam weekly pressings out yet?
Post by: Babalawo on October 09, 2009, 01:13:51 PM

David Muhammad  promo:

Andre Samuel

Jamaal Shabazz response:

Anton Corneal response:

Andre Samuel response:

:applause: :applause: big things . technology will shine the light on the bats will fly out the closets...Simpaul again!!
Post by: 1-868 on October 09, 2009, 01:37:44 PM
You should have named yourself "D man", not E MAN
 Thanks
Post by: supporter on October 09, 2009, 02:11:27 PM
From listening to those clips,

1. Muhammed sound like a liar

2. I cant believe TTFF wouldnt let Jlloyd keep his shirt. The audio ended abruptly but it seemed like Andre Samuel was about to say TTFF prevented Jlloyd from paying for it himself.
Post by: fishs on October 09, 2009, 02:12:54 PM

Doh put no more of dem interviews here nah, man could take up gun an shoot people easy easy
Post by: elan on October 09, 2009, 03:41:15 PM
I see Rec teams with better organization.
Post by: Trinimassive on October 09, 2009, 04:01:41 PM

Brudder dat is a pebble

That aint ah stone or ah pebble or ah molecule. That is ah atom

What needed is ah atomic bomb
Title: I was informed by Simpaul's Travel agency that Samuel's ticket was paid for in f
Post by: MEP on October 09, 2009, 04:08:04 PM
I have one question and only one what is the vetting process for obtaining a contract with the TTFF?
The above statement rendered by the Senior team's manager would suggest at best that it is unethical for the TTFF to be doing business with a company that is run by the family of the TTFF special advisor.
Ah lie ah really have 2 questions? If the TTFF receiving funds from the Gov't of TnT i.e. taxpayers money then shouldn't the TTFF be at least transparent with this one company lest there be any notion of impropriety?

allyuh I jes wondering could somebody enlighten me please???????? 
Title: Re: I was informed by Simpaul's Travel agency that Samuel's ticket was paid for in f
Post by: weary1969 on October 09, 2009, 04:16:01 PM
I have one question and only one what is the vetting process for obtaining a contract with the TTFF?
The above statement rendered by the Senior team's manager would suggest at best that it is unethical for the TTFF to be doing business with a company that is run by the  :rotfl:ds from the Gov't of TnT i.e. taxpayers money then shouldn't the TTFF be at least transparent with this one company lest there be any notion of impropriety?

U realize dat FIFA exonerated  him 4 ticket or leave it. So sellin tickets eh nutten. As 4 vettin process  :rotfl:

Post by: ckhan on October 09, 2009, 04:22:29 PM
Always follow up where possible cause this is what happens when you don't...
Post by: weary1969 on October 09, 2009, 04:25:12 PM

Brudder dat is a pebble

Agree but movin him eh even a shot from a 22. So leh we lego d atom
Post by: Trinimassive on October 09, 2009, 04:52:40 PM

Brudder dat is a pebble

Agree but movin him eh even a shot from a 22. So leh we lego d atom

I Endorse That:)
Post by: Flex on October 09, 2009, 07:06:52 PM

I am not surprised that LP apologised, as far as I know that man has always carried himself with class despite what he has had to put up with in the TTFF.

I understand they need to save money but they depending on man coming for the national team based on a text, that could lead to mishaps.

At the end of the day miscommunication (or a complete lack of it) by the TTFF is normal.

I wish JLS the best.

Peace,

I agree with you VB as we cannot go on one side alone. Mr David Muhammad does have all rights to defend himself as he did on I95.5fm yesterday. But that is out of my hands as I do not have any contact info for any of the staff members and managers of the TTFF and no offence to Shaun but asking him has always been fruitless in the past so I never bother asking in the first place because I already know what the answer would be.

I try my best to do a report with what resources I have at hand. You know we here are not the TTFF's favorite people so we have to fend for ourselves. In the end we are all on the same team and I always wish T&T well but we need to work together for the betterment of T&T football- unfortunately the feelings are not neutral.
Post by: weary1969 on October 09, 2009, 07:18:09 PM

I wish JLS the best.

Peace,

I agree with you VB as we cannot go on one side alone. Mr David Muhammad does have all rights to defend himself as he did on I95.5fm yesterday. But that is out of my hands as I do not have any contact info for any of the staff members and managers of the TTFF and no offence to Shaun but asking him has always been fruitless in the past so I never bother asking in the first place because I already know what the answer would be.

I try my best to do a report with what resources I have at hand. You know we here are not the TTFF's favorite people so we have to fend for ourselves. In the end we are all on the same team and I always wish T&T well but we need to work together for the betterment of T&T football- unfortunately the feelings are not neutral.

Iz true dey eh like I wonder why. We so lovable in these parts.
Title: Re: I was informed by Simpaul's Travel agency that Samuel's ticket was paid for in f
Post by: Bakes on October 09, 2009, 07:35:39 PM
The above statement rendered by the Senior team's manager would suggest at best that it is unethical for the TTFF to be doing business with a company that is run by the family of the TTFF special advisor.
Ah lie ah really have 2 questions? If the TTFF receiving funds from the Gov't of TnT i.e. taxpayers money then shouldn't the TTFF be at least transparent with this one company lest there be any notion of impropriety?

I don't think there's anything unethical really, yuh have to remember the TTFF is a private entity, so whomever they feel to do business with they are more than welcomed to spend their money as they see fit.  In fact, in all fairness, if Jack indeed spending his money on the TTFF nothing wrong with him keeping it in the family. 

This though only underscores why government money shouldn't be jumping up in TTFF party.
Post by: palos on October 09, 2009, 07:40:13 PM
This though only underscores why government money shouldn't be jumping up in TTFF party.

Except.....T&T football is a national interest.  Ticklish situation but yuh doh necessarily want Government runnin T&T football or any other sporting discipline either.
Post by: WestCoast on October 09, 2009, 08:17:00 PM

Except.....T&T football is a national interest.  Ticklish situation but yuh doh necessarily want Government runnin T&T football or any other sporting discipline either.
ONLY when the TAX payers of TnT get a say in the running of the TTFF Team will I FULLY suppoort the TEAM as the Team of TnT
Until then these fellas just represent the TTFF and therefore they are TTFF employees
Not, in my opinion, representative of the Tax payers of TnT or as you say a National Interest
I know some may not understand but that is how I see things
Post by: Bakes on October 09, 2009, 10:54:49 PM

National interest yes and deserving of Gov't support... but when people like acb on here knocking government for not helping with funds... and when Jack start he bullshit about Gov't not helping, he not talking about "support" he talking about Gov't underwriting and subsidizing costs.  Dat cyah happen given de TTFF nebulous accounting and management practices.
Post by: palos on October 10, 2009, 12:59:49 AM

ONLY when the TAX payers of TnT get a say in the running of the TTFF Team will I FULLY suppoort the TEAM as the Team of TnT
Until then these fellas just represent the TTFF and therefore they are TTFF employees
Not, in my opinion, representative of the Tax payers of TnT or as you say a National Interest

So de TTFF have dey own anthem bro?

Dey have dey own grounds too?

As far as I concerned, the TTFF, the people of T&T, and the Government of T&T are in a relationship for life.  For bettor or worse.  Is like yuh have a chile wit a woman yuh eh too like.  Regardless of yuh feelins towards she, yuh go have to deal wit she fuh de ress a yuh life because allyuh have a chile togeddah.
Post by: weary1969 on October 10, 2009, 06:31:28 AM

As far as I concerned, the TTFF, the people of T&T, and the Government of T&T are in a relationship for life.  For bettor or worse.  Is like yuh have a chile wit a woman yuh eh too like.  Regardless of yuh feelins towards she, yuh go have to deal wit she fuh de ress a yuh life because allyuh have a chile togeddah.

In d scenario mention u could wuk through a 3rd party yuh mudder she mudder d court etc. D chile will eventually grow up and decide palos iz a fadder so he choose 2 continue d relationship. D TTFF iz a babby dat suckin on d mudder breast 4 101 yrs and bitin d mudder breast so.

So doh Palos d chile will grow up and yuh eh go have 2 deal wit d woman.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 10, 2009, 09:47:52 AM

I wish JLS the best.

Peace,

Grazie E-man.....we appreciate your efforts, doh worry when the truth shines like a bright light all cockroach does run....dais wha happen in this situation.  The TTFF didn't expect the truth to come to out......incompetent fools the whole of them.... >:(
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 09:54:33 AM

I wish JLS the best.

Peace,

Grazie E-man.....we appreciate your efforts, doh worry when the truth shines like a bright light all cockroach does run....dais wha happen in this situation.  The TTFF didn't expect the truth to come to out......incompetent fools the whole of them.... >:(
AND even if the truth comes out there will be those who fight it down
For WHAT EVER REASON ::) ::)
how does the saying go "Evil Thrives When Good People Do Nothing"
Shout it out MUMS
Post by: WestCoast on October 10, 2009, 10:01:47 AM

what does that have to do with anything
FIFA catagorically DENIES the involvement by ANY Government
HOW is THAT a TRUE representation of the Country
FIFA just pulling on peoples emotions
The TTFF does NOT frepresent me
I know it is a very fine line and I fully understand those who are not able to distinguish between the two scenarios.
IMHO
Thats like if McDonalds have their WORLD COMPANY GAMES and the teams play their country Anthems

having said that
I will FULLY support any player who plays for the TTFF in  "FIFA sanctioned matches and in the World CUP" ;)
Post by: Sando on October 10, 2009, 10:20:49 AM

That do not surprise me at all. Met Shaun a few times and you can tell he is all for himself. Friendly but sly.
Post by: davyjenny1 on October 10, 2009, 07:43:10 PM

I wish JLS the best.

Peace,

Yep! TTFF need to stop doing business by any means necessary. We need to get FIFA involve in some-way where as to put a foreign agency appointed by FIFA to handle the football operations in t&t on a temporary basis until a new federation is voted in.  
Title: News of the world newspaper in England today‏
Post by: andre samuel on October 11, 2009, 01:09:26 PM
JLLOYD SAMUEL GROUNDED
Bungling Jack Warner leaves star at home

Read
By NEIL ASHTON, 10/10/2009

BUNGLING Trinidad chief Jack Warner slammed England's World Cup bid just hours after leaving one of his star players grounded for a vital qualifier.
Bolton defender Jlloyd Samuel was turned away by check-in staff TWICE at Manchester airport last week after being told he was booked on flights to Trinidad.
Samuel was selected in the squad for Trinidad & Tobago's World Cup qualifier with Costa Rica yesterday.
Officials from Trinidad & Tobago told the left-back he was booked on a flight last Sunday but he was turned away.
After being told to return to the airport for a flight the next day, Samuel was snubbed a second time.
And staff at Manchester airport told Samuel, who made his international debut in a 4-1 loss to Honduras last month, he had NEVER been booked on the flights.
Incredibly, he was then sent a text by one of Trinidad and Tobago's travel staff telling him to report to the airport for a third time on Tuesday. Instead, Samuel, 28, pulled out of the squad after getting a niggling groin injury training with Bolton on Monday.
On Wednesday, FIFA vice-president Warner slaughtered England's World Cup 2018 bid by claiming the country was lagging behind.
Warner said: "The best bid will have my vote. Nothing gives you the right. You're earning it but not fast enough, creeping along when you have to be running.
"I don't want to feel there is any obligation on my part to vote for England - the field is wide open. If England is pacing herself, fine, but you have to change the perception you're plodding along.
"Spain is doing quite well and some people have even expressed the belief to me that if the vote were taken now, they would win."
Warner obviously has a short memory after the Three Lions travelled to Trinidad & Tobago last summer to play a vote-winning friendly.

nb:well yes, look de bachannal start..........lol
Title: Re: News of the world newspaper in England today‏
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2009, 03:19:07 PM
Bye bye Jlloyd, it was nice know you, knowing bad mind warner.
Post by: PIMP on October 11, 2009, 04:49:05 PM
F**k!!!!
If we lose J Lloyd because of this that's it for me and T&T football!!!!
Steups >:(
Post by: WestCoast on October 11, 2009, 05:21:36 PM
F**k!!!!
Jack Scorner blacklistred one set of players and we STILL supportin Scorner and his band of misfits
one player ent nutten ;)
Post by: royal on October 11, 2009, 07:01:10 PM
We would not of lose 4-0 if samuel had played.That's how important dat mess up was. Nothing will be done to the manager.InTrinidad we seem to have a problem with the word accoubtability.
Post by: weary1969 on October 11, 2009, 07:45:02 PM
F**k!!!!
Jack Scorner blacklistred one set of players and we STILL supportin Scorner and his band of misfits
one player ent nutten ;)

COSIGNNNNNNNNNN
Post by: Babalawo on October 11, 2009, 08:34:01 PM
you could join me and Zeppo cheering for the democratic USA until jacko gone.
Post by: just cool on October 11, 2009, 08:39:59 PM
We would not of lose 4-0 if samuel had played.That's how important dat mess up was. Nothing will be done to the manager.InTrinidad we seem to have a problem with the word accoubtability.
I glad we get bad licks! no one deserves good results if they was facking off! TNT facked off for too long, three yrs and counting, we got what we deserved, from playing no friendlies to bad player selections.
Post by: elan on October 11, 2009, 11:13:15 PM

Post by: frico on October 12, 2009, 02:31:48 AM
ACCOUNTABILITY,is missing in every walk of life from the very highest to the most lowly.
Post by: Bakes on October 12, 2009, 05:38:42 AM

Wouldn't most English-speaking countries?

Post by: Daft Trini on October 12, 2009, 06:56:40 AM

Me too... I go wave a flag and sing the anthem because I always wanted to go to the Mother Land... I eh go leh Jack ruin meh taking ah trip to see where the ancestors came from  :beermug:
Post by: Daft Trini on October 12, 2009, 06:59:01 AM
ACCOUNTABILITY,is missing in every walk of life from the very highest to the most lowly.

The effed up part was Dave M'humd should ah lorse his job...
Title: Jlloyd: a Trini patriot
Post by: black chinee on October 18, 2009, 06:23:39 PM
I was just looking at the EPL highlights, and after all the mix up with Samuel not getting to come back to play the last 2 games, I saw him sporting RED, WHITE and BLACK wrist band on both wrists during the game.....

Very nice to see that.
Title: Re: Jlloyd: a Trini patriot
Post by: Brownsugar on October 18, 2009, 06:26:08 PM
I was just looking at the EPL highlights, and after all the mix up with Samuel not getting to come back to play the last 2 games, I saw him sporting RED, WHITE and BLACK wrist band on both wrists during the game.....

Very nice to see that.

Yuh late...
Post by: dreamer on October 18, 2009, 06:26:24 PM

Very nice to see that.
Post by: black chinee on October 18, 2009, 06:28:25 PM

Very nice to see that.

Yuh late...

Oh my Bad...just saw it and did enjoy the sight
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 18, 2009, 06:45:38 PM
BM here////and dats what i call a "statement?...doh get me wrong

what Zamora say so far ???   eh  ??..whe "he" say??

until den...F#CK ZAMORA....
Post by: Peong on October 18, 2009, 07:35:26 PM
BM here////and dats what i call a "statement?...doh get me wrong

what Zamora say so far ???   eh  ??..whe "he" say??

until den...F#CK ZAMORA....

Yep.
Latas better call Roberts before he call Zamora again eh.

Post by: vb on October 19, 2009, 03:10:16 AM

Very nice to see that.

Well I didn't know about it so thanks.

Post by: Flex on March 29, 2016, 06:28:48 AM
Jlloyd Samuel son doing very well for Manchester City.

One to keep an eye on.

Lakyle Samuel

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qQGMWUv4fqE

Post by: weary1969 on March 29, 2016, 07:28:35 AM
Jlloyd Samuel son doing very well for Manchester City.

One to keep an eye on.

Lakyle Samuel

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qQGMWUv4fqE

Yes but after his father experience he may tell him stay far from us.