Sports => Football => Topic started by: davidephraim on October 18, 2009, 08:23:35 AM

Title: Darryl Roberts Thread
Post by: davidephraim on October 18, 2009, 08:23:35 AM
Obviously this was motivated from Roberts goal. Please help express our dissatisfaction with the fact that Roberts cant get a look from our new coach. If coach man want to keep he wok he has to be accountable to his public. So coach man I/we are formally asking.... why not Darryll Roberts??

please show your support for Roberts...

If this topic already exist then Mods do your thing... if not leh we do something as a united front. SWN has more weight and provides more info than the powers would portray.
Title: Re: Why Not Darryll Roberts thread
Post by: fishs on October 18, 2009, 08:49:27 AM
Doh worry guh be my personal crusade.
Post by: Brownsugar on October 18, 2009, 09:17:23 AM
We doh need Daryll, we have KJ....
Post by: PATRIOT on October 18, 2009, 10:18:54 AM
Hopefully the NEW coach will see it fit to bring Roberts back, along with Randi Patterson, two players who should have been playing for us in the Hex IMHO
Post by: Arazi on October 18, 2009, 10:42:52 AM
i never saw why he shouldn't have been around the side..my only question is in what capacity would he have fit in...striker? or attacking midfield?
Post by: Peong on October 18, 2009, 11:01:16 AM
Attacking midfield.  I see him play left wing and forward for Denizlispor.
I believe for T&T in the Gold Cup he played attacking central midfield behind Toussaint.
Post by: Jah Gol on October 18, 2009, 11:41:12 AM
We doh need Daryll, we have KJ....
Post by: sjahrain on October 18, 2009, 12:37:45 PM
I vote yes

He is way pass due a call up.. :devil:
Post by: Daft Trini on October 18, 2009, 01:10:15 PM
1) It cost the TTFF too much to fly him from turkey to trinidad...
2) Poor Phone service... so no BB messaging him...!
Post by: College on October 18, 2009, 01:56:58 PM
People acting like DR never geh a call up fuh TT...... ah tired of men lobbying for players to get call, and when they get call is nothing special.
Post by: Dinner Mints on October 18, 2009, 02:26:44 PM
ah tired of men lobbying for players to get call, and when they get call is nothing special.
I agree, except Roberts was always one of our better players when called.
Post by: Fyzoman on October 18, 2009, 04:42:30 PM
ah tired of men lobbying for players to get call, and when they get call is nothing special.

correct is right...additionally ah doh think Latas ever call him so me eh know....now if he was white and willing to play for we like if he life depended on it, maybe ah coulda understand why;)
But like Patriot say, we new coach will include him!
Post by: injunchile on October 18, 2009, 04:56:08 PM
Roberts as an attacking midfielder with Memum next to him with Carlos  on the right and Jaggy on the left.
 We in the top three for Brasil in the next W/c.
Post by: davidephraim on October 18, 2009, 05:14:43 PM
Attacking midfield.  I see him play left wing and forward for Denizlispor.
I believe for T&T in the Gold Cup he played attacking central midfield behind Toussaint.

I think attackin midfielder as well. Daniel might be more suited for this spot within a trini format but Roberts is our most mobile player next to Birchall.
Post by: davidephraim on October 18, 2009, 05:17:19 PM
People acting like DR never geh a call up fuh TT...... ah tired of men lobbying for players to get call, and when they get call is nothing special.

lobbying brought back Tinto. He was way out the loop. 
Post by: just cool on October 18, 2009, 05:28:00 PM
People acting like DR never geh a call up fuh TT...... ah tired of men lobbying for players to get call,  and when they get call is nothing special.
You iz and will always be an cunny!!!!! FYI, no darryl roberts, no hex!!! BC it was his goal that put us through to the semifinal round, and it was his pressure on the bermudan defence that made it easy for stern to score the winning header, not only did we need ah win that day, but we needed to win by two clear goals and roberts & stern came through! something that allyuh precious scotty failed to do after the first leg @ marvin lee, and all through the semis and the hex!

so when yuh opening yuh trap , THINK before yuh spit yuh venom! when you go on about "when men get call up and do nothing special", know for sure yuh not talking bout darryl roberts!!

latas and maturana did what they pleased and damage the chances of team, @ least enabling us from effectively competing in the hex! 

yuh tell me? he leave out hyland and samuels for keon and clyde loen, dem two men had no impact on the hex whatsoever, while samuels and hyland showed they have what it takes to contribute, since they did register on the scoreboard.

tinto was another fella who got ah raw deal from latas by leaving him quite ah few times on the bench when he should've been on the field.

this campaign was mismanaged by the coaches from the start, and they are partially to blame for our demise, @ least 75% of the responsibility belongs to them! just look when he brought julius james into the fold!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 18, 2009, 05:57:00 PM
Roberts 100% Heart ........ KJ..10%

Hopefully he could get back in the mix...he can play different positions too

Post by: STEUPS!! on October 18, 2009, 06:06:03 PM
it have a match comin up dat i doh know bout  ???
Post by: Brownsugar on October 18, 2009, 06:14:49 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:...oh lord girl yuh kill mih....ah good for tonight...

Hopefully the NEW coach will see it fit to bring Roberts back, along with Randi Patterson, two players who should have been playing for us in the Hex IMHO

But what de hell is dis??!!...Patriot??...all dis time you know we getting ah new coach and eh say nutten....also for all yuh inside info, who tell you your humble opinion count?...
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on October 18, 2009, 06:55:04 PM
Jess play yuh fitball

think Palermo....ent Jai ??
Post by: weary1969 on October 18, 2009, 09:21:42 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:...oh lord girl yuh kill mih....ah good for tonight...

But what de hell is dis??!!...Patriot??...all dis time you know we getting ah new coach and eh say nutten....also for all yuh inside info, who tell you your humble opinion count?...

All yuh ladies in rippin form 2nite
Post by: Sando prince on October 19, 2009, 07:47:06 AM

Thank you..
Post by: weary1969 on October 19, 2009, 08:04:56 AM

Thank you..

All yuh eh realize it had a Wim blacklist all d players who shine during he stint was shown d door. Tinto/Noel and d mos glarin Roberts.
Post by: pardners on October 19, 2009, 10:59:18 AM
Anybody have the latest info on Roberts to date, or within the last six months ?
How he playing ?
If he fit or injured ?
If he making his first team ?
If scoring goals, or creating goal scoring opportunities ?
If he was approached and either blanked us or get blanked from his club ?

Ent he get married the other day...maybe he ent get he passport stamp or wifey in de baby making way. ::)
Post by: lefty on October 19, 2009, 12:04:43 PM
Anybody have the latest info on Roberts to date, or within the last six months ?
How he playing ?
If he fit or injured ?

Ent he get married the other day...maybe he ent get he passport stamp or wifey in de baby making way. ::)

dat man get throw away since pacho days, d only ting I could figure is he personna non grata wit somebody in ttff or some odder issue matbe ah cheapness vibe wit d whole turkey ting, u doh jus' fall completely off d radar when u help ah team into the second round, it not making sense, d whole latapy blank him talk jus not holdin much water, ah would quicker believe that if d question was posed atall somebody wit pull in d ttff say no...................... and jus like pacho latapy wasn't in full control of selections odder than dat it eh makin sense 
Post by: Peong on October 19, 2009, 12:47:27 PM
How he playing ?
If he fit or injured ?

As far as goals and playing time, he is included in the Trinis in Action threads.
Post by: noize on October 19, 2009, 12:59:30 PM
Cause he eh better than "Chubby" Andrews  ;D
Post by: PATRIOT on October 19, 2009, 01:21:07 PM
Quote from: Brownsugar link=topic=46659.msg621157#msg621157 date=1255911289

[quote author=PATRIOT link=topic=46659.msg621042#msg621042 date=1255882734

[/quote]
What Inside info??? I'm simply applying the principles of "The Secret" and "putting it out there"... btw Don Leo get ah wuk since Poland, or is he still available?
Post by: Themanfriday on October 19, 2009, 01:49:05 PM
People acting like DR never geh a call up fuh TT...... ah tired of men lobbying for players to get call,  and when they get call is nothing special.
You iz and will always be an cunny!!!!! FYI, no darryl roberts, no hex!!! BC it was his goal that put us through to the semifinal round, and it was his pressure on the bermudan defence that made it easy for stern to score the winning header, not only did we need ah win that day, but we needed to win by two clear goals and roberts & stern came through! something that allyuh precious scotty failed to do after the first leg @ marvin lee, and all through the semis and the hex!

so when yuh opening yuh trap , THINK before yuh spit yuh venom! when you go on about "when men get call up and do nothing special", know for sure yuh not talking bout darryl roberts!!

latas and maturana did what they pleased and damage the chances of team, @ least enabling us from effectively competing in the hex! 

yuh tell me? he leave out hyland and samuels for keon and clyde loen, dem two men had no impact on the hex whatsoever, while samuels and hyland showed they have what it takes to contribute, since they did register on the scoreboard.

tinto was another fella who got ah raw deal from latas by leaving him quite ah few times on the bench when he should've been on the field.

this campaign was mismanaged by the coaches from the start, and they are partially to blame for our demise, @ least 75% of the responsibility belongs to them! just look when he brought julius james into the fold!

Fur de life of me. Dis must be the first time JC say something and I am forced to

COSIGN   ;D
Post by: palos on October 19, 2009, 02:24:50 PM
Roberts as an attacking midfielder with Memum next to him with Carlos  on the right and Jaggy on the left.
 We in the top three for Brasil in the next W/c.
::)
Post by: palos on October 19, 2009, 02:27:18 PM

What...no plug fuh Scott Sealey?  :o
Post by: weary1969 on October 19, 2009, 04:35:28 PM

Even he knows dat ship has sailed.
Post by: davidephraim on October 19, 2009, 06:30:09 PM
To Mr Russell Latapy or de Press officer Mr. Fuentes.... Please tell the fan base why Roberts cant get a look? and as a matter of fact Jaggy as well. Ill stop there because I know its not a free for all ting. But Jaggy and Roberts, both very mobile men cant hurt we team in no way.

My opinion.
Post by: PATRIOT on October 19, 2009, 06:53:46 PM

When Scott was playing in the US and even last year in Europe, AND SCORING, THAT was the time to call him back... NOT now, when he not even playin competitive ball!! Much as I hate to admit it, Weary's right  :(
Post by: palos on October 19, 2009, 08:08:33 PM

When it was ever afloat?  ;D
Post by: Daft Trini on October 19, 2009, 11:11:27 PM
To Mr Russell Latapy or de Press officer Mr. Fuentes.... Please tell the fan base why Roberts cant get a look? and as a matter of fact Jaggy as well. Ill stop there because I know its not a free for all ting. But Jaggy and Roberts, both very mobile men cant hurt we team in no way.

My opinion.

We doh like USL....
Post by: College on October 20, 2009, 06:03:07 AM
Steups ... JC haul yuh ass ...... DR had his moments is true but outside of that he looked ordinary ... he looked like a good local player. Boy allyuh memory real short yes!! If is fight allyuh want then we should call for Claude Noel and Uncle Victor too.

I doh mind if DR get ANOTHER call up because many others have, but I dont see the team being markedly better if he in the squad.
Post by: just cool on October 20, 2009, 06:09:12 PM
Steups ... JC haul yuh ass ...... DR had his moments is true but outside of that he looked ordinary ... he looked like a good local player. Boy allyuh memory real short yes!! If is fight allyuh want then we should call for Claude Noel and Uncle Victor too.

I doh mind if DR get ANOTHER call up because many others have, but I dont see the team being markedly better if he in the squad.
Then you need spectacles! Just like plenty ppl who didn't see baptiste as ah huge differance, including myself, but he actually was, same for cornell glenn, and he was. oh yeh, and darryl did make ah huge difference on june 22nd 2008 in hamilton. roberts , hyland, julius, and whitley could make ah difference, with the addition of Jlloyd and primus!
Post by: Mock de Dread on October 21, 2009, 08:55:23 AM
I dunno i cant just jump on the roberts band waggon because he scored A (1) goal, cause in his position he is expected to do do just that and infact score more regularly. His work rate is high but at the end of the day we want people who places it in the onion bag game in game out.

hence the reason why i never had a problem with stern dispite some who considers him lazy. Berbatov is also lazy but gets the job done ... wigan's rodegella would run hard whole game but how much does he bury into the net or how many times would he be in a position to be able to do so.

Roberts had oppertunity with the side, but failed to stake his claim especially vs the caribbean opposition, I would agree that if we said ok pick or try him over KJ maybe but although KJ cant do it for TNT he has his name being called week in week out on the goal counts in the EPL, so its hard not to include him in the side, i dont rate KJ personally but thats the reality, if they dont call him probably they would be in for more critism
than not calling roberts

someone asked ok so he scored a goal but what has he done over the past 6 months, goals assist overall impact. The goal was brilliant but to me its one of those goals you score once a season, i would love to hear more about him in his league, scoring regularly and being rated by his coach,  then i'd jump on the band waggon.

Post by: Mock de Dread on October 21, 2009, 09:18:42 AM
tried to find some info

international (includes caribbean cup)
18 caps 3 goals

current club Denizlispor
escaped religation last season on goal difference
currently in relegation zone this season

Years            Club              App (Gls)*
2005–2006    Carolina Dynamo   27 (17)
2007–2008    Sparta Rotterdam  34 (9)
2008–2009    Denizlispor           035 (8.)
2009/2010    Denizlispor            08 (2.) current (one game came on as sub)

i guess he got called during his best years at dynamo and started almost all his matches with his clubs, got some goals but in the lower leagues of european football, three goals in 18 matches international caps wasnt enough to cement a place it seems

hope he and his club does better this season, but just based on stats i dont think the TTFF could be lynched for not picking him over others in the player pool

probably if he was meh partner or family i would see it differently, but nothing to go crazy over. thanks daryl (and stern)for the 3 goals though especially the one in bermuda, it postponed my pain to 12 months after when we were eventually booted out of the hex

Post by: Dinner Mints on October 21, 2009, 02:05:20 PM
tried to find some info

18 caps 3 goals

current club Denizlispor

i guess he got called during his best years at dynamo and started almost all his matches with his clubs, got some goals but in the lower leagues of european football, three goals in 18 matches international caps wasnt enough to cement a place it seems

hope he and his club does better this season, but just based on stats i dont think the TTFF could be lynched for not picking him over others in the player pool

probably if he was meh partner or family i would see it differently, but nothing to go crazy over. thanks daryl (and stern)for the 3 goals though especially the one in bermuda, it postponed my pain to 12 months after when we were eventually booted out of the hex

He was called up when he was with Sparta, which is in the Dutch First Division (not the lower leagues). His scoring record was similar to KJ during that same time period. He then moved to the Superlig (again not the lower leagues of Europe) where his scoring record wasn't far behind KJ and his season was also curtailed by injury. Add to that, 3 goals or not, his performances with the national team were mostly noteworthy. He may not be a huge improvement on what we already have, but if he's any improvement he should be called up.
Post by: pardners on October 21, 2009, 02:08:19 PM
tried to find some info

18 caps 3 goals

current club Denizlispor

Thanks...That is why I was asking them questions.
Post by: just cool on October 21, 2009, 06:28:27 PM
tried to find some info

18 caps 3 goals

current club Denizlispor

He was called up when he was with Sparta, which is in the Dutch First Division (not the lower leagues). His scoring record was similar to KJ during that same time period. He then moved to the Superlig (again not the lower leagues of Europe) where his scoring record wasn't far behind KJ and his season was also curtailed by injury. Add to that, 3 goals or not, his performances with the national team were mostly noteworthy. He may not be a huge improvement on what we already have, but if he's any improvement he should be called up.
Mock the dread! what opportunities roberts had wid the side according to you??

the man played  two games this whole campaign, the 2nd leg against bermuda, and ah cobo against cuba in cuba! after that pancho called him once and he never featured!

as for him scoring minimally for his clubs, breds roberts does play attacking mid 90% of the time for his clubs, and for an attacking mid those stats are great!!

why yuh doh pull up scotty stats on the international circuit? how many goals he scored as an international?

@ least roberts score an all important goal when it mattered, and my guess is, given the opportunity he would've scored more! same as with colin samuels and khaleem hyland.
Post by: Mock de Dread on October 21, 2009, 08:22:34 PM
cool beans -

sorry by lower leagues in europe i didnt mean within that country but less competitive as compared with the other premier leagues in europe i.e - england, spain, germany, italian etc where the best talent resides and i holding those leagues in higher esteem is purely based on the success those countries (clubs) over the years in the UFEA champions league, a turkish or dutch club rarely makes it out of the group stages. (the recent success of that dutch club over Barca) dosen't count that was just "Vidou"

Just cool some of the stats i looked at were his 18 international caps, i witnessed most of them as some how i end up in these games with low attendance.

Date Opponent Venue Location Result Goals Competition
2008-10-08 Dominican Republic+  Hasely Crawford Stadium Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago W 9-0 1 Friendly
2008-08-20 Cuba+  Estadío Pedro Marrero La Habana, Cuba W 3-1 0 World Cup Qualifier
2008-06-22 Bermuda  Bermuda National Stadium Prospect, Bermuda W 2-0 1 World Cup Qualifier
2008-06-01 England+  Hasely Crawford Stadium Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago L 0-3 0 Friendly
2008-03-26 Jamaica  National Stadium Kingston, Jamaica D 2-2 0 Friendly
2007-06-12 Guatemala  Foxboro Stadium Foxboro, MA, United States D 1-1 0 CONCACAF Gold Cup
2007-06-09 United States  Home Depot Center Carson, CA, United States L 0-2 0 CONCACAF Gold Cup
2007-06-06 El Salvador  Home Depot Center Carson, CA, United States L 1-2 0 CONCACAF Gold Cup
2007-06-03 Honduras+  Estadío Francisco Morazán San Pedro Sula, Honduras L 1-3 0 Friendly
2007-05-28 Haiti  Hasely Crawford Stadium Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago W 1-0 0 Digicel Shield
2007-02-04 Costa Rica  Estadío Alejandro Morera Soto Alajuela, Costa Rica L 0-4 0 Friendly
2007-01-31 Panama  Estadío Rommel Fernandez Panama City, Panama L 1-2 0 Friendly
2007-01-23 Haiti  Hasely Crawford Stadium Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago L 1-2 0 Digicel Cup
2007-01-20 Cuba  Hasely Crawford Stadium Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago W 3-1 0 Digicel Cup
2007-01-17 Haiti  Hasely Crawford Stadium Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago W 3-1 0 Digicel Cup
2007-01-15 Martinique  Hasely Crawford Stadium Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago W 5-1 1 Digicel Cup
2007-01-12 Barbados+  Hasely Crawford Stadium Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago D 1-1 0 Digicel Cup
2004-06-06 Northern Ireland+  Dwight Yorke Stadium Bacolet, Tobago L 0-3 0 Friendly

Post by: Mock de Dread on October 21, 2009, 08:43:10 PM
they got a good look at him in 2007 12 games 1 goals  including digicel cup  and goal cup, i would have expected players to rack up goals in the digicel up

In 2008 he got some caps 5 i think and scored two goals, one was a important goal vs bermuda, however the other was Vs DR where we routed them 9-0 (this dont count as being there it was a horrible training exercise)
DR looked like they just took 12 men standing in the airport at the time and asked them to board a flight to trinidad to play a soccer match.

No he wasnt called in the HEX but i think during 2007-2008 (17) caps in 2 years is very good and it was up to him to make his name a household one at that time, he failed to stake his claim on a place in the team, so i think its a bit unfair to say that he was over looked.

Is KJ better than him in my opinion not really, but KJ has all the commercial value right now, He is playing in the EPL ( a much more competitive league than turkey ) and is ranked weekly by the commentators etc (who i think must be blind cause they see something we dont) . But KJ will always get he nod over him based on where he plays and his contribution...it may not be fair but it makes sense 
Post by: Big Magician on October 21, 2009, 11:07:15 PM
listen...they called up 23 man squads... he should have been part of that...at least
Post by: futbolfan on October 21, 2009, 11:45:47 PM
listen...they called up 23 man squads... he should have been part of that...at least

True dat...if man like Chubby could get call up, Roberts coulda get a look.
Post by: vb on October 22, 2009, 12:03:46 AM
Is it that hard in the fawwwking Summer when most teams have the off season to have a training session with some practice games?

Oh yeah our pro League is go right through the summer. Wasn't that way for 90 years and then the TTFF (Jack?) went and change it ::)

Post by: Mock de Dread on October 22, 2009, 07:39:17 AM
Big Mag

Well i could understand that point " if cubby get called" then why not roberts or anyone lol
I could not understand that call up, but according to our player pool he is listed as a forward

our current player pool of fwds include

Stern John
Kenwayne Jones
Jason Scotland
Colin Samuel
Cornell Glenn
Daryl Roberts
Andre Toussaint
recently kerry baptiste is used as a fwd (though some plps consider him a attacking mid)

We usually play max with 2 fwds so i gather they would walk with four or five max, they are always gonna pull the 3 biggest names, have a token local who is currently performing, if they did call him he would have probably been an unused sub and would warm bench just as Jason Scotland did for quite a few games. The only way i see them not pulling the biggest names is if the guy banged in goalsss (plural) for the TNT side. 
The extra team cost would have been considered, beacuse i am assuming its cheaper to pull a player from england than from turkey

Life hard for darryl in the pecking order.. i see him down there with toussaint not because i dont rate his ability but the guys above him and locals just stand a better chance if not for high profile reasons but economic ones as well, he would probably stand a chance if he promoted him self as an attacking mid, because right now those positions in midfield are up for grabs.......as was mentioned if lyndon chubby andrews got called up, i may has well as waked with my boots to the game and sat close to the bench, latas perhaps would have looked around and said "eh fella yuh want a sweat? "   
Post by: weary1969 on October 22, 2009, 02:26:32 PM

COSIGN TALK DONE

True dat...if man like Chubby could get call up, Roberts coulda get a look.

COSIGN
Post by: just cool on October 22, 2009, 05:14:47 PM
MTD, darryl roberts  got ah raw deal period, you pulling up old stats on roberts like he was ah regular fixture for yrs! the man only get ah bleigh when the black list was instated!

the bredder first senior team cap was in the degicel cup in 06, before that the fella was @ leberty university and ah small stint wid ah club.

after that the fella get ah bleigh tuh play in holland which he did very well mainly as ah midfielder, and BTW doh talk shyte about the dutch league bredder, BC the dutch league is still an elite league, and so is the french league, it's just that it's not ah big money league, so it doh get the attention like laliga, EPL , bundeliga and seri A.

there was ah time when ajax, fayenord, and PSV was top teams in europe, and the ajax school was one of the best, putting out such fellas like davids , sedorf, klivert, van basten, rijkard, and many more, that's why dutch coaches are so popular.

that bredder never got ah bleigh to put into action what he learned, and i believe he and a few other player coulda made ah big differance, but if you feel different then fine, kill yuh self proving it!
Post by: davidephraim on October 22, 2009, 05:55:19 PM
I dunno i cant just jump on the roberts band waggon because he scored A (1) goal, cause in his position he is expected to do do just that and infact score more regularly. His work rate is high but at the end of the day we want people who places it in the onion bag game in game out.

hence the reason why i never had a problem with stern dispite some who considers him lazy. Berbatov is also lazy but gets the job done ... wigan's rodegella would run hard whole game but how much does he bury into the net or how many times would he be in a position to be able to do so.

Roberts had oppertunity with the side, but failed to stake his claim especially vs the caribbean opposition, I would agree that if we said ok pick or try him over KJ maybe but although KJ cant do it for TNT he has his name being called week in week out on the goal counts in the EPL, so its hard not to include him in the side, i dont rate KJ personally but thats the reality, if they dont call him probably they would be in for more critism
than not calling roberts

someone asked ok so he scored a goal but what has he done over the past 6 months, goals assist overall impact. The goal was brilliant but to me its one of those goals you score once a season, i would love to hear more about him in his league, scoring regularly and being rated by his coach,  then i'd jump on the band waggon.

thats fair.
Post by: weary1969 on October 23, 2009, 12:47:21 PM
Mock u gettin on like d forwards was scorin and keepin d man out d squad and as BM say he should have been in d 23 man squad.
Post by: Mock de Dread on October 23, 2009, 01:52:02 PM
Big Mag

Well i could understand that point " if cubby get called" then why not roberts or anyone lol
I could not understand that call up, but according to our player pool he is listed as a forward

Stern John
Kenwayne Jones
Jason Scotland
Colin Samuel
Cornell Glenn
Daryl Roberts
Andre Toussaint
recently kerry baptiste is used as a fwd (though some plps consider him a attacking mid)

We usually play max with 2 fwds so i gather they would walk with four or five max, they are always gonna pull the 3 biggest names, have a token local who is currently performing, if they did call him he would have probably been an unused sub and would warm bench just as Jason Scotland did for quite a few games. The only way i see them not pulling the biggest names is if the guy banged in goalsss (plural) for the TNT side. 
The extra team cost would have been considered, beacuse i am assuming its cheaper to pull a player from england than from turkey

Life hard for darryl in the pecking order.. i see him down there with toussaint not because i dont rate his ability but the guys above him and locals just stand a better chance if not for high profile reasons but economic ones as well, he would probably stand a chance if he promoted him self as an attacking mid, because right now those positions in midfield are up for grabs.......as was mentioned if lyndon chubby andrews got called up, i may has well as waked with my boots to the game and sat close to the bench, latas perhaps would have looked around and said "eh fella yuh want a sweat? "   

hey weary, i understand your call but hope that you do understand that i am not against darryl getting a play on the team, i am just saying that as the 23rd man economic reasons would also be a major factor in not calling him. Plus if i were daryll honestly i really wouldnt care to do all that flying (trini to UK then flyover germany, poland, check republic, hungry to get to turkey another couple hrs extra plus airport transit times)if i would merely be on the bench as a last resort(unless i wanted to visit my family at home), scotland went throught he same thing and wasnt amused to travel to two games in the Hex series and left on the bench, neither was his coach. The guys in england have it a lot easier due to logistics, travel cost and thier league being highly promoted especially over here . I just tried to put myself in the selectors shoes and understand why they didnt recall him for some games as i said its tough for daryll. If he was in MLS things may have been different. If they did recall him this thread perhaps would have been a lot bigger calling "why not kerry baptiste thread"  there is always gonna be calls for the next player, the selectors probably really have it difficult, but at the end of the day football=money and we as a country really dont help the cause by having empty stadium seats for the games, whos gonna want to pay that little bit extra when our revenues dont add up to our cost?
Post by: weary1969 on October 23, 2009, 02:05:12 PM
Big Mag

Stern John
Kenwayne Jones
Jason Scotland
Colin Samuel
Cornell Glenn
Daryl Roberts
Andre Toussaint

hey weary, i understand your call but hope that you do understand that i am not against darryl getting a play on the team, i am just saying that as the 23rd man economic reasons would also be a major factor in not calling him. Plus if i were daryll honestly i really wouldnt care to do all that flying (trini to UK then flyover germany, poland, check republic, hungry to get to turkey another couple hrs extra plus airport transit times)if i would merely be on the bench as a last resort(unless i wanted to visit my family at home), scotland went throught he same thing and wasnt amused to travel to two games in the Hex series and left on the bench, neither was his coach. The guys in england have it a lot easier due to logistics, travel cost and thier league being highly promoted especially over here . I just tried to put myself in the selectors shoes and understand why they didnt recall him for some games as i said its tough for daryll. If he was in MLS things may have been different. If they did recall him this thread perhaps would have been a lot bigger calling "why not kerry baptiste thread"  there is always gonna be calls for the next player, the selectors probably really have it difficult, but at the end of the day football=money and we as a country really dont help the cause by having empty stadium seats for the games, whos gonna want to pay that little bit extra when our revenues dont add up to our cost?

A Wim blacklist is what he sufffer from not economics.
Post by: just cool on October 23, 2009, 06:25:49 PM
Big Mag

Stern John
Kenwayne Jones
Jason Scotland
Colin Samuel
Cornell Glenn
Daryl Roberts
Andre Toussaint

Utter COCK!!!!!!! didn't dwight yorke traveled from austrailia which is 24 hrs of flying to where ever we were playing? and if yuh think turkey far, then try austrailia!

tuh get tuh trini yuh have tuh fly from sidney to hawaii, that's 12 hrs, then from hawaii  to the west coast is 6 hrs, from the west coact to the east coact is 6 hrs, then from the east coast to trinidad is 5 hrs, ah grand total of 29 hrs!

i feel yuh eh make no point as of yet, so i suggest yuh SHUT IT! all yuh doing is babling & hating on good sound players who coulda make ah difference, and exonerating the slackers who made terrible decisions on behalf of the team by excluding them!         
Post by: Mock de Dread on October 24, 2009, 01:59:51 PM

Ok just cool,  you are correct, the arguments for Darryl Roberts are sound and the selectors got it all worng, there is no way any of the other players should have been chosen before him and chances are we would have been in the world cup today if they included him
Post by: just cool on October 24, 2009, 04:28:42 PM

Ok just cool,  you are correct, the arguments for Darryl Roberts are sound and the selectors got it all worng, there is no way any of the other players should have been chosen before him and chances are we would have been in the world cup today if they included him
What yuh should siad was , i MTD was talking outa timin badbadbad! that would've been better than that piece ah mamaguye yuh type dey!
Title: What's next for darryl roberts?
Post by: just cool on July 14, 2011, 03:58:55 AM
Tallman, or ppl in the know, what is up wid darryl roberts? is he out of contract? Bc i saw on the net where he was looking for a new club. is he out of contract and looking for ah new team?
Title: Re: What's next for darryl roberts?
Post by: Sam on July 14, 2011, 07:30:50 AM
North East Stars.
Post by: just cool on July 14, 2011, 07:49:33 PM
Tallman, firebrand, any one? no info, flex?
Post by: KND2 on July 15, 2011, 02:03:25 PM
he should go back holland he did good there hopefully a team will pick him up. forwards are always in high demand.
Post by: Cocorite on July 15, 2011, 03:30:38 PM
he should go back holland he did good there hopefully a team will pick him up. forwards are always in high demand.

Somebody should give him Wim Number. . .Page Weary1969
Post by: weary1969 on July 15, 2011, 07:29:26 PM

Somebody should give him Wim Number. . .Page Weary1969

Title: Roberts on trial with Houston.
Post by: Sam on January 26, 2012, 04:25:05 AM
Roberts on trial with Houston Dynamo.
By: Shaun Fuentes.

National striker Darryl Roberts is currently on a two-week trial with American Major League club Houston Dynamo. Roberts left T&T a few days ago to begin the stint after training with the senior team prior to Sunday’s friendly versus Finland.

Roberts missed T&T’s last set of Word Cup qualifying matches including the ones versus Guyana after suffering a fractured elbow while on trial in South Africa.

Meantime, 19-year-old Cordell Cato has started training with Seattle Sounders after officially being unveiled as the club’s new signing last week. And club owner Joe Roth seemed impressed with him after witnessing a training session at the  Starfire Sports Complex in Tukwila.

“I wanted to see the guys. First time out banging with each other. I think we’ve been more aggressive this year than the last three years: Nine players have left from last season. I was really happy with the move we made in Scandinavia between Sivebaek and Johansson.

The kid (Cato) from Trinidad looks pretty good. “The two rookies look good. So I’m happy about it. Of course, brand new day with a brand new goalie,” Roth said.
Title: Re: Roberts on trial with Houston.
Post by: Tallman on January 26, 2012, 06:18:51 AM
(http://www.houstondynamo.com/sites/houston/files/image_nodes/2012/01/20120125_Darryl_Roberts.jpg)
Post by: Peong on January 26, 2012, 08:49:12 AM
Good luck.  He has a lot to offer.
Post by: just cool on January 26, 2012, 04:31:22 PM
Big player.
Post by: supporter on January 26, 2012, 05:15:47 PM
Good stuff. We may have quite a few in MLS this season
Post by: andre samuel on January 26, 2012, 06:01:04 PM
Look he get ah uniform/training kit.......lol
Post by: FireBrand on January 26, 2012, 10:26:33 PM

This is how we looking so far -

Signed
Julius James (D)- Columbus Crew
Daniel Cyrus (D)-Sporting Kansas City
Carlyle Mitchell (D)- Vancouver White Caps
Cordell Cato (M)– Seattle Sounders
Kevan George (M)- Columbus Crew
Keon Daniel (M)- Philadelphia Union?
Jamal Gay (S)- New England Revolution?

Trialists
Scott Sealy (S)- FC Dallas
Quame Holder (M)- New York Red Bulls
Lehann Anderson (M) – Portland Timbers
Daryll Roberts (S)- Houston Dynamo
Silvio Spann (M)- Columbus Crew
Post by: andre samuel on January 27, 2012, 05:09:42 AM

Signed

Trialists

Firebrand, is it that chris birchall has left the LA Galaxy?
Post by: Tallman on January 27, 2012, 08:14:20 AM
Trialists

Yuh forget:
Silvio Spann (M) - Columbus Crew
Post by: FireBrand on January 27, 2012, 08:47:59 AM

Signed

Trialists

Firebrand, is it that chris birchall has left the LA Galaxy?

He is no longer on the team's roster so I assume that he left.
Post by: weary1969 on January 27, 2012, 09:11:54 AM
Silvio Spann last seen on VH1 where are they now.

Good luck 2 him I say he 4get bout football.
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 27, 2012, 12:57:55 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chris_Birchall#cite_note-30

On 23 January 2012, Arena stated that "There hasn’t been a decision made on him [Birchall]. Originally he wanted go back to England, so we obviously agreed to that and didn't renew his option. He was looking to explore opportunities in England. Perhaps he'll want to come back."[31]
Post by: supporter on January 27, 2012, 01:43:33 PM
Birchall sounds like he wants to come back to LA, according to his Twitter.

But, to expand on FireBrand's list by adding Spann and Birchall:

Signed
Chris Birchall (M) - LA Galaxy ?

Trialists
Silvio Spann (M) - Columbus Crew

Quite a number of trinis getting some great experience and exposure!
Post by: Tallman on January 27, 2012, 02:26:44 PM
Quite a number of trinis getting some great experience and exposure!

Right now is jes numbers, because is only Julius, Keon, and Birchall was getting any kinda sweat. Cyrus get injured and Mitchell join at de tail end of last season. We go see how dis year pan out.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on January 28, 2012, 09:53:58 PM
On big soccer they saying that Holder is not among the five trialist going to the red bulls training camp in Mexico. So I guess he didn't make it.
Post by: Dynamite Warrior on February 01, 2012, 06:40:34 PM
Dynamo defeat San Jacinto College in preseason scrimmage

The Houston Dynamo continued their 2012 preseason with a 4-0 victory over San Jacinto College, Wednesday morning, at the Houston Amateur Sports Park. Nathan Sturgis scored a first-half goal and Jorge Escobar, Will Bruin and Adam Moffat followed with second-half strikes to break the game open.

Houston’s starting lineup featured a collection of trialists along with Tyler Deric, Andre Hainault, Josue Soto and Sturgis. Soto and Hainault nearly combined for a goal in the 4th minute, but Hainault's header off a Soto corner kick sailed just wide of the goal. Minutes later, Sturgis rose above the pack on a Soto corner kick, but sent his header over the crossbar.

In the 17th minute, Soto sent a curling free kick from 25 yards out toward the upper corner of the net, but San Jacinto goalkeeper Matt Dishno dove to his left to knock it away. Soto came close minutes later when a hard shot from the right side of the penalty area skimmed the top of the crossbar.

Sturgis finally broke through in the 31st minute, redirecting a Soto corner kick off his chest and into the net to give the Dynamo the lead.

The Dynamo out-shot San Jacinto 12-1 in the first half with a 7-1 advantage in corner kicks.

At the start of the second half, Dynamo head coach Dominic Kinnear inserted more returning players into the lineup to mix in with a few trialists.

In the 55th minute Trinidadian trialist Darryl Roberts found space to the left of the goal and sent the ball across the goalmouth past Dishno to an open Jorge Escobar. The former Dynamo Academy midfielder made no mistake, firing the ball into the empty net to double Houston's advantage.

Less than a minute later, Sarkodie created space for himself on the right flank before delivering a cross to Bruin, who calmly buried the chance from 12 yards for a 3-0 lead.

In the 66th minute, Will Bruin got on the end of a Colin Clark corner kick but his header drilled off the post. The ball caromed back to Adam Moffat, who smashed home the rebound for a 4-0 lead.

The Dynamo will return to training tomorrow before taking on Houston Baptist University, Saturday morning, at the Houston Amateur Sports Park. Kickoff for the scrimmage is scheduled for 10:30 a.m.

Houston Dynamo vs. San Jacinto College
February 1, 2012 -- Houston Amateur Sports Park
Preseason Scrimmage

Scoring Summary:
HOU – Nathan Sturgis 31
HOU – Jorge Escobar 55
HOU – Will Bruin 56
HOU – Adam Moffat 66

Houston Dynamo first team first half – Tyler Deric, Warren Creavalle, Andre Hainault, Nathan Sturgis, Oscar Recio, Brian Ownby (Jorge Escobar 32), Daniel Roberts (Philip Aseweh 32), Josue Soto, Eder Arreola, Karo Okiomah, Colin Rolfe.

Houston Dynamo first team second half – Tyler Deric, Kofi Sarkodie, Bobby Boswell, Jermaine Taylor, Corey Ashe, Jorge Escobar (Alex Dixon 62), Je-Vaughn Watson, Philip Aseweh (Adam Moffat 62), Colin Clark, Will Bruin, Darryl Roberts.

San Jacinto College – Matt Dishno (Rodrigo Segura 70), Rodrigo Holden (Nataki Stewart 78), Sergio Rionda, Daniel Porlan (Jerson Carrasco 70), Amaury Ponce, Jaime Rodriguez (Jorge Puente) 30), Miguel Funes (Antonio Cruz 63), Erik Stephenson, David Bergien (Federico Espinach 46), Benito Amaral (Martin Castillo 30, Ibrahim Bocoum 76), Andres Suazo Ramirez (Rony de la Mora 78)

http://www.houstondynamo.com/news/2012/02/dynamo-defeat-san-jacinto-college-preseason-scrimmage
Title: Dynamo trialist Roberts out to show he belongs in MLS
Post by: fish on February 09, 2012, 04:58:39 PM
Dynamo trialist Roberts out to show he belongs in MLS
By Darrell Lovell (MLSsoccer.com)

After trading for Mac Kandji on Wednesday, the Houston Dynamo made it clear that they are not done looking for options to bolster the forward position. 

One player that has spent the past two-and-a half weeks attempting to show the Dynamo that he is part of the solution is Darryl Roberts. The Trinidad & Tobago international and 2007 Toronto FC Supplemental Draft pick has been in Houston since the start of preseason camp and is currently with the team in Los Angeles for four scrimmages against MLS competition.

His goal while out west is to show what he can do against the kind of competition he hopes to go up against come March.

“There’s some pressure when you’re on trial to perform quickly, but you try and keep your nerves and show them as much as you can when you get the opportunity,” Roberts told MLSsoccer.com before leaving for LA on Tuesday. “It’s an important week for me to show, not only the coach but my teammates as well, that I can match against these guys.”

For Roberts, showing that he belongs will involve one thing: scoring goals. Houston have searched much of the offseason for a proven scorer, which is something the 28-year-old has shown a knack for in his past two stops.

Roberts has spent the last five years in Europe, stopping for a year-and-a-half in the Netherlands with Sparta Rotterdam and the last three in Turkey with first division club Denizlispor. In 114 appearances combined, the 6-foot-1 striker tallied 41 times.

Now out of contract, Roberts is hoping that his next adventure comes in MLS with the Dynamo. Roberts, who started his professional career with the Carolina Dynamo of the PDL in 2006, speaks highly of the family atmosphere at the club and is happy that his brief return to the United States has alleviated some of the obstacles he faced in Europe.

“The first thing is the cultural difference and the language,” Roberts said about being in MLS. “When I went in on the first day in Holland and in Turkey, there were different languages being spoken. Here, the guys are as a unit and it helps with everyone speaking English; it’s certainly a plus for me.”

Roberts started and logged 61 minutes in Houston’s first match in LA on Wednesday, a 2-0 victory against the Montreal Impact. With three matches left, he is looking to show the coaches that he can answer the bell against quality competition and hopes to extend his stay in Houston.

“I think all along we wanted to see him play against MLS teams,” Dynamo head coach Dominic Kinnear said on Tuesday. “That’s what you’re going to face weekly. Now you get to see how well they do when the defenders are better and possession is tougher to maintain. For someone like [Daryl], this week is very important.”
Post by: Cocorite on February 10, 2012, 06:41:33 AM
Darryl is quality. No concerns for his ability against MLS defenders.
Post by: Jack Horner on February 10, 2012, 06:54:03 AM
How times have changed, I remember Roberts giving MLS club Toronto FC the middle finger and now he dies to play in the same league.

Post by: Peong on February 10, 2012, 11:38:35 AM
So Jack Horner is just a troll then.
Post by: truetrini on February 10, 2012, 11:57:53 AM
How times have changed, I remember Roberts giving MLS club Toronto FC the middle finger and now he dies to play in the same league.

Is dat same finger I give yuh mammy
Post by: Tallman on February 21, 2012, 02:11:43 PM
According to a tweet from Houston Chronicle sports writer, Jose de Jesus Ortiz, Roberts did not earn a contract.
Post by: ribbit on February 21, 2012, 02:17:03 PM
didn't realize roberts might have been with toronto fc. james and samuel try but is a real revolving door with de TFC these days. roberts do yuh ting and best of luck!
Post by: fish on February 21, 2012, 02:53:45 PM
didn't realize roberts might have been with toronto fc. james and samuel try but is a real revolving door with de TFC these days. roberts do yuh ting and best of luck!

He got picked up by TFC in the 2007 Supplemental Draft I think. But he decided to go Europe, went on for Sparta Rotterdam
Post by: Mose on February 21, 2012, 03:24:23 PM
He might want to try TFC again. His Dutch experience might work to his advantage in coach Winter's system.
Post by: Peong on February 21, 2012, 06:58:57 PM
He must be good enough for the MLS.  Unless he out of form and out of shape, he must be able to find something.
Post by: diamondtrim on February 21, 2012, 08:55:29 PM
how many times have i said it.............darryl roberts is a shitong
Post by: Quags on February 22, 2012, 08:32:22 AM
what is he better than there franchise player ,.everywhere he plays he score goals .
Post by: loyalist on February 22, 2012, 10:05:10 AM
i spoke to darryl, the problem that he faced there is that the Dynamo is re signing Brian Ching. So with that, they didnt sign him.
Post by: D.H.W on February 22, 2012, 10:43:51 AM

??? ???
Post by: truetrini on February 22, 2012, 08:08:57 PM

They say if you make a thing idiot proof someone will build a better idiot...Ladies and Gentlemen meet that new and improved idiot..I present: 
"DIAMONDTRIM!"

Post by: Sam on February 23, 2012, 07:39:51 AM
Well, Darryl Roberts have to step it up and earn his pick, if he making man like Brian Ching boot him out then that dont say much, Ching is washed up and have not played since 2006.
Post by: Coop's on February 23, 2012, 08:27:55 AM
Well, Darryl Roberts have to step it up and earn his pick, if he making man like Brian Ching boot him out then that dont say much, Ching is washed up and have not played since 2006.
      Is America you dealing with,earn his pick is the right way to go but it's a little more than that,guys like Brian Ching are favourites,they bring money to these clubs,just their names on the roster sells tickets,it's much easier to deal with these guys than foreign players. 
Post by: Tallman on April 29, 2012, 08:23:28 AM
Roberts is now with the Charlotte Eagles. So far, he has played 2 games and scored one goal.
Post by: Dinner Mints on April 29, 2012, 10:24:29 AM
Roberts is now with the Charlotte Eagles. So far, he has played 2 games and scored one goal.
He now come across my mind today.

Pause.
Title: Re: Darryl Roberts Thread
Post by: Tallman on March 22, 2014, 03:34:45 PM
Darryl is now playing for Roi Et United in Thailand Division 1. He scored last weekend in a 2-1 win over Krabi FC.
Post by: Tiresais on March 22, 2014, 03:44:53 PM
Darryl is now playing for Roi Et United in Thailand Division 1. He scored last weekend in a 2-1 win over Krabi FC.

Glad to hear he's found a club, but it seems a step down from his previous club :(
Post by: Tallman on March 22, 2014, 03:47:26 PM

Glad to hear he's found a club, but it seems a step down from his previous club :(

He will be 31 in a couple of months. De best he could have hoped for was a lateral move.
Post by: Tiresais on March 22, 2014, 03:53:35 PM

He will be 31 in a couple of months. De best he could have hoped for was a lateral move.

True dat, really wish him the best, he's a good forward from what I've heard.
Post by: Tallman on February 17, 2015, 12:09:56 PM
WATCH Darryl Roberts score the game-winner for UBON UMT United against Surin FC.

https://www.youtube.com/v/r7jQvkMRois?start=327
Post by: maxg on February 17, 2015, 09:35:09 PM
Laawwd, Thank god that wasn't a TT goalie he score on..the man woulda have to retire  :devil:
Post by: Tallman on February 21, 2015, 09:41:39 PM
WATCH Darryl Roberts lead off the scoring in UBON UMT United’s 3-0 win over Sakon Nakhon.

https://www.youtube.com/v/0ujPC_JlK7I?start=44
Post by: Tallman on March 03, 2015, 11:34:39 AM
WATCH Darryl Roberts score against his former club in UBON UMT United’s 1-0 win over Roi Et United.
https://www.youtube.com/v/_kuBIQnfuYY?start=192
Post by: dreamer on March 03, 2015, 04:21:58 PM
Well done Roberts. Braveheart please keep abreast to maximize our striking options.
Note the same poor camera angles away from the main crowd, similar to the camera disease affecting T&T's Proleague.
Post by: Tallman on May 19, 2015, 05:39:46 AM
WATCH Darryl Roberts score the game-winner in UBON UMT’s 2-1 win over Sisaket United. He also had another goal disallowed, which you can see at 3:16 in the clip. Didn’t see anything wrong with it. You be the judge.

https://www.youtube.com/v/Q4CxjLKFjEE?start=243
Post by: Tallman on September 21, 2015, 05:33:27 AM
WATCH: Darryl Roberts scores during UBON UMT United’s 6-1 thrashing of Sakon Nakhon
https://www.youtube.com/v/KIM30rS1nPc?start=282
Post by: dreamer on September 21, 2015, 06:13:10 AM
Has Darryl hung up his international boots, has he declined to level below international ball, has he shown ambition to make a comeback, is his football zone considered too backwater to consider him tested enough for Concacaf. Is he too old? Just curious.
Post by: Tallman on December 30, 2015, 02:19:40 PM
Darryl's team, UBON UMT United, has won the 2015 Thailand Regional League Division 2 Champion and Darryl copped the Player of the Year Award.

(https://scontent-sjc2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xfp1/v/t1.0-9/1923668_10153863051034314_8836404440881129303_n.jpg?oh=5635881d5f4f2b6b06ecffd6d9b45923&oe=57221B60)

(https://scontent-sjc2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xpa1/v/t1.0-9/10247396_10153863051039314_5238495428780385845_n.jpg?oh=f367e4f86e8fff9d1fcfa9550546c81f&oe=571A2254)

(https://scontent-sjc2-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xtp1/v/t1.0-9/10277_10153863051044314_4581010482775946837_n.jpg?oh=6e90080113232b4c7abbd8dc61167b1e&oe=571C5FBD)
Post by: Tallman on March 07, 2016, 12:13:12 PM
WATCH: Darryl Roberts’ brace gives UBON UMT United a 2-0 win over PTT Rayong

https://www.youtube.com/v/1sh6p2mZ1Yo?start=126
Post by: Tallman on April 25, 2016, 10:28:16 AM
WATCH: Darryl Roberts scores the game-winner in UBON UMT United’s 2-1 win over Krabi FC

https://www.youtube.com/v/G89oEqEr0PM?start=36
Post by: Tallman on January 20, 2017, 04:47:17 PM
Darryl Roberts is on trial with 2016 Philippines UFL Cup Champions, Global FC.

(https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/16112764_1403494316358341_8019263922647308360_o.jpg?oh=5b782a8bf502779bb18c48bd6cfc310f&oe=59141888)

(https://scontent.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t31.0-8/16177790_1403488143025625_5393821701694218891_o.jpg?oh=346f955a79453efb5b8e7022fa0401b7&oe=591A2B6C)
Post by: Dinner Mints on January 20, 2017, 06:09:32 PM
Sheesh.
Post by: vb on January 21, 2017, 01:43:56 AM
Sheesh.

What Sheesh?

The man is 33, it any different than the Indian league.
Post by: Tallman on February 22, 2017, 03:24:59 AM
Darryl Roberts has joined Phillipines club,  Global FC.

(http://t1.daumcdn.net/news/201702/21/yonhap/20170221231816999hizm.jpg)
Post by: Tallman on April 19, 2017, 12:50:51 PM
WATCH: A brace by Darryl Roberts leads Global FC to a 4-2 win over Magwe FC in the AFC Cup.

https://www.youtube.com/v/FMKQ0C7ENP4?start=47
Post by: Tallman on May 03, 2017, 10:48:11 AM
WATCH: Darryl Roberts scores in Global FC’s 3-1 win over Beoungket Angkor FC. Global finished the 2017 AFC Cup group stages at the top of Group F.

https://www.youtube.com/v/4QdAGXHiy2k?start=79
Post by: Tallman on June 22, 2017, 05:32:31 AM
WATCH: Darryl Roberts notches a hat-trick and an assist in Global Cebu’s 4-4 (3-2 on penalties) win over Geylang International in the Singapore Cup. They now advance to the quarterfinals.

https://www.youtube.com/v/-golKSHa8Mw
Title: Roberts nets a brace in Global Cebu debut
Post by: Tallman on July 22, 2017, 07:59:57 PM
Roberts nets a brace in Global Cebu debut
By Erel Cabatbat (fastbreak.com)

Darryl Roberts made an auspicious debut for Global Cebu FC in the Philippines Football League.

Roberts scored twice to lead the Cebuanos salvage a 2-2 draw against the Phil and James Younghusband powered FC Meralco Manila side at the Rizal Memorial Stadium.

Roberts’ brace foiled the efforts of the Younghusbands who scored a goal apiece for the Sparks.

It was the second consecutive draw for Global while Meralco took a point after absorbing a 7-0 loss to Ceres in their previous game.

Robert is a member of the Trinidad and Tobago national soccer team. Before coming to Global FC he played for Sparta Rotterdam, Denizlispor FC, and Samsunspor in Turkey.

https://www.youtube.com/v/qgDIXtXhIgI
Post by: Tallman on September 28, 2017, 11:52:44 AM
WATCH: Darryl Roberts’ brace salvages a 2-2 draw for Global Cebu against Hougang United in the first-leg of their Singapore Cup semifinal matchup.

https://www.youtube.com/v/pfzy0UW3HXM?start=120
Post by: Tallman on September 30, 2017, 11:41:24 AM
WATCH: Darryl Roberts’ brace gives Global Cebu a 2-1 win against Hougang United and a place in the Singapore Cup final.

https://www.youtube.com/v/_mhaQBNi2NI?start=45
Post by: Tallman on March 13, 2018, 12:14:16 PM
WATCH: Darryl Roberts scores the opening goal in Global Cebu’s 2-1 win over Yangon United in the Group Stage of the 2018 AFC Cup

https://www.youtube.com/v/4DB0_oVG1LE?start=45
Post by: Tallman on April 04, 2018, 09:38:36 PM
WATCH: Darryl Roberts scores Global Cebu FC's lone goal in their 2-1 loss to Stallion Laguna

https://www.youtube.com/v/d83S7XXYCUs?start=42
Post by: Tallman on April 15, 2018, 09:31:32 AM
WATCH: After being 2-0 down, Darryl Roberts scores the goal which starts Global Cebu’s comeback in their 2-2 draw with Davao Aguilas FC. Roberts also missed a penalty earlier in the game.

https://www.youtube.com/v/K2_38Xq5n9A?start=85
Post by: Tallman on May 23, 2018, 03:48:55 PM
WATCH: Darryl Roberts scores a free header in Global Cebu’s 3-1 win over Kaya FC–Iloilo

https://www.youtube.com/v/BH-9uNpgjqA?start=190
Post by: Tallman on March 13, 2019, 05:53:47 AM
WATCH: A first-half brace and assist from Darryl Roberts propels Kaya FC to a resounding 5-0 win over Singapore's Home United in a Group H AFC Cup match.

https://www.youtube.com/v/nixAdG_yako
Post by: Tallman on September 23, 2021, 05:10:42 AM
Gaziantep FK striker Muhammet Demir scored the fastest goal in Turkish Süper Lig history when he netted after six seconds against İstanbul Başakşehir. Muhammet's goal broke the previous record set by Trinidad and Tobago striker Darryl Roberts who scored after 12 seconds in a game against Eskişehirspor on November 29th 2008.