General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: Queen Macoomeh on October 20, 2009, 07:54:08 AM

Title: streaming music
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on October 20, 2009, 07:54:08 AM
Some fool downloaded 20 gig of live stream music from Pandora.com so they shut off everybody from using it at work.
Steupse

Anyone have another similar music site they could recommend? Not a soley Caribbean one because Caribbean music would have me bussing a wine in my chair and it is unseemly for a person in my position.
Title: Re: streaming music
Post by: Tallman on October 20, 2009, 08:10:53 AM
last.fm (http://www.last.fm/)
SHOUTcast Radio (http://www.shoutcast.com/)
SKY.fm (http://www.sky.fm/)
Slacker Radio (http://www.slacker.com/)
Post by: Peong on October 20, 2009, 08:45:43 AM
http://new.music.yahoo.com/
http://music.aol.com/

I wish Pandora had a low-quality option, that way ppl would use a lot less bandwidth.
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on October 20, 2009, 09:35:43 AM
I am now parked at slacker radio. Listening to classical stuff...love me some Tchiakovsky.
Pandora at home though...very nice program.
thanks guys.
Post by: Jumbie on October 20, 2009, 09:41:59 AM
I use Screamer Radio http://www.screamer-radio.com/ but I believe you may need to download the small apps.
Post by: WestCoast on October 21, 2009, 04:41:52 PM
Slacker Radio (http://www.slacker.com/)
nice thanks Tallman
ah site even I could relate too ;D