Title: Re: Man of de Match
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 08:14:00 PM
Stern John for President!
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 08:14:33 PM
VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 08:15:50 PM
Edwards really impress me...but Stern is MY HERO!
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 08:16:28 PM
even though it hard not to give a man who scored the two most important goals in a country's footballing history "Man of the Match" ... the man who had the Mexicans busy for all 90 minutes was 'los Edwards.
You woulda never know that we play that game without Spann.
Post by: Trini_fan on October 12, 2005, 08:17:23 PM
Edwards.....

But Stern close behind.
Post by: Filho on October 12, 2005, 08:17:31 PM
STERN for de goals

But de best man on de pitch was really Edwards..oh Lord. I know de man was good, but that was a different something tonight

And tell me Whitley eh play de game of his life
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 08:17:34 PM
even though it hard not to give a man who scored the two most important goals in a country's footballing history "Man of the Match" ... the man who had the Mexicans busy for all 90 minutes was 'los Edwards.
You woulda never know that we play that game without Spann.

AM I THE ONLY PERSON THAT LAUGHS AT THIS MAN NAME "ROTATO POTI"
BIG UP FOR USING THAT NAME ;D
Post by: kounty on October 12, 2005, 08:18:10 PM
boy!  that is a real difficult question cuz all them fellaz socks bloodstained.  
Post by: Tenorsaw on October 12, 2005, 08:18:14 PM
Men of the Match:  Stern, Latapy, Edwards, Whitley.  Dem fellas run, and look good.  Latapy get ah "A" for vision and composure, Whitley "A" for attachking-mindedness, Edwards adopt a son on the Mexican left side, and Stern was clinical, except for the penalty.
Post by: kicker on October 12, 2005, 08:19:49 PM
Edwards or Stern.................Stern get the edge for the 2 goals.

Latas a close 3rd and Whitley a close 4th.
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 08:21:18 PM
allyuh forgettinh yorkie

he set up stern for that goal
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 08:21:53 PM

Nah ... allyuh lapsing .... 3rd is DOG.
Doh even try to argue that.
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 12, 2005, 08:22:12 PM
Listen nah Stern play like he was Michael Jordan ah football tonight dred.  The penalty he win it and miss it, but he make up for it by being in the right place at the right time. Then that left foot that he dedicated to a fallen warrior that also carried my last name, and put that ball up in the V yes bredda it was sweet.  Them men had meh heart racing fuh the next 25 odd mins of the game they because i did done know the Costa Ricans sell out ah ready so yuh know is me walking around the room and I cyar stand still fuh one second, meh partner telling meh to chill out and is like I on drugs and looking for a fix of something dred and I cyar get it at all and that some thing was the ref's wistle and when it came in the 47' min of the game I think that I had just smoked a joint because I was high and full of it.

Warriors FOREVERRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!
Post by: monty on October 12, 2005, 08:23:25 PM
Edwards adopt a son on the Mexican left side

I hope men taking out pictures/video of trinidad and tobago celebrating...
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 08:24:49 PM
Edwards adopt a son on the Mexican left side

I hope men taking out pictures/video of trinidad and tobago celebrating...

YEAH WHOLE WEEK WE TALKING BOUT THAT AND THEY SAY YES
Post by: fari on October 12, 2005, 08:25:45 PM
fellas the mexicans i was next to big up latapy plenty.  they try to say that mexico ent bring they full squad blah blah blah
Post by: Andre on October 12, 2005, 08:29:23 PM
that lob stern drop on the mexican keeper woulda make FSC goal of the week if it wasn't saved yes.

hopefully, this carry over to his club form.
Post by: NC on October 12, 2005, 08:31:22 PM
Guys remember this is a coaches game ... Don Leo is man of the match.
Post by: Arouca on October 12, 2005, 08:44:22 PM
I finally register to SW..I refrained from getting involved until now..But eh for too long allyuh fight mih bowy Stern..As allyuh refer to him as Half ah Slab..But the brother show allyuh the definition of a Soca Warrior..Thys the man ah the match without ah doubt..Carlos rip too..Whitley was impressive...
But the blight ah the team is none other than KELVIN JACK..........Plz get rid ah that man
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 08:45:56 PM
I finally register to SW..I refrained from getting involved until now..But eh for too long allyuh fight mih bowy Stern..As allyuh refer to him as Half ah Slab..But the brother show allyuh the definition of a Soca Warrior..Thys the man ah the match without ah doubt..Carlos rip too..Whitley was impressive...
But the blight ah the team is none other than KELVIN JACK..........Plz get rid ah that man

You was going good until dat last comment.  Please UNregister yourself promptly.  Thank you waggonist.
Post by: JDB on October 12, 2005, 08:47:08 PM

....Nah not tonight. Not worth it.
Post by: Trini_fan on October 12, 2005, 08:48:10 PM

You was going good until dat last comment.  Please UNregister yourself promptly.  Thank you waggonist.

:rotfl: :rotfl: Eventhough I might be considered a waggonist too. Long time I reading allyuh comments and ppl encouraging me to post.
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 08:50:27 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: Eventhough I might be considered a waggonist too. Long time I reading allyuh comments and ppl encouraging me to post.

I WELCOME YUH POSTS MEH BREDREN :beermug: ALL TRINIS ARE ONE
Post by: kicker on October 12, 2005, 08:50:38 PM
allyuh forgettinh yorkie

Whitley had the final touch before both goals.......the first one was his shot off the post, and the second one was his hustle after losin' the ball that rebounded to stern.............

Whitley had both assists..........
Post by: monty on October 12, 2005, 08:50:44 PM

Arouca.. you mad or wha? Jack earn he keep (pun intended). He started off slowly but came into his own during the campaign. Doh question Jack at all. It was nice to see Hislop come in and handle it too.
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 08:52:58 PM
After seeing with my own eyes in CT what Jack do to save TT the embarassment vs the US ... Jack deserve to be #1.
He save we tail so much time this year .... and that Mex goal wasn't his fault. That striker just put down a mad piece of skill.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 12, 2005, 09:13:15 PM
Jack hadda be number one....he save we tail nuff times recently..looks slightly unorthodox but still a damn gud shot stopper
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 09:22:03 PM
I hope Jack injury is nothing serious.  He took the first knock on a Mexican breakaway and aggravated it by crashing into the post on the chip goal.  I wish him a speedy recovery.
Post by: Brej on October 12, 2005, 09:24:21 PM
boy stern well done
edwards  man he play like a shotta
and da hole defence hole it down nice dere
and large up big marv an he runs up d field
an cyah forget yorkie and latas
Post by: Andre on October 12, 2005, 09:24:55 PM
big ups to jack.

not many keepers could save a chip to the upper right like that. maybe a schmeichel, van de sar, cech, or paul robinson? maybe nobody.
Post by: scooby on October 12, 2005, 09:33:19 PM
ah have to give it to stern john but it was a total team effort is the best ah see TNT play in years my hats off to the fellas
Post by: fordy on October 12, 2005, 09:43:09 PM
for me de difference was whitley...he cause both trinidad goals. latas was de general throughout de entire match as well!!!
Post by: Tongue on October 12, 2005, 09:53:50 PM
ah tink de whole team played well....with Stern gettin special recognition. We conceded a goal but after dat we didden really buckle. Tallman come een an hold out for the last 45 minutes.
Post by: kounty on October 12, 2005, 09:56:06 PM
arrow you real funny dread  :rotfl:
Post by: FireBrand on October 12, 2005, 09:57:19 PM
for me de difference was whitley...he cause both trinidad goals. latas was de general throughout de entire match as well!!!

We had 2 generals tonight in Latas and Edwards.
Post by: pass(10trini) on October 12, 2005, 10:16:03 PM
This whole team deserve ah serious big up cause dey really play like true warriors tonight.

Warriors .....way to go.
Post by: supporter on October 12, 2005, 10:32:50 PM
edwards, followed by latapy. edwards was a fuc#in boss. all over the place and more. latapy same thing. marv had a great game too.
ratings:

Jack: 7
shaka: 8
Marv: 8
A.John: 7
Grey: 5
Edwards: 10
Yorke: 8
Birchall: 6.5
Latapy: 9
Stern: 8 (poor game except for de goals :party:)
Whitley:8
theobold: 6
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 12, 2005, 10:37:19 PM

AROUCA I sure that you really really close to the jail house, why you doh go in deh and spend a little time to clear yuh mad cow disease yuh try to spread.  WAGGONIST......and is not Half ah Slab is " HALF SLAB"

AND HE GO JUS SIT BACK NOW AND LAUGH AT ALL THE THINGS WE SAY ON HERE BECAUSE HE KNOW IS JUST WE TOUGH LOVE HE GETTING. LOOK WHAT TOUGH LOVE DO  ;D
Post by: Trini on October 12, 2005, 10:41:10 PM
Latapy for me.

But it would be unfair to the rest of the team.
Stern, Carlos, Seaton also stand out. Dog fight too.
I think every single player tonight played the gme of their live tonite.

What fight!
Post by: real madness on October 13, 2005, 04:34:44 AM
allyuh forgettinh yorkie

Whitley had the final touch before both goals.......the first one was his shot off the post, and the second one was his hustle after losin' the ball that rebounded to stern.............

Kicker, I think it was Yorke whose shot hit de post.
Post by: real madness on October 13, 2005, 04:40:01 AM
Carlos played his best game of his life but Stern deserve man of the match for scoring 2 goals....goals win matches.
However, we should not try to single out men in this game..we must big up all the players..they ALL GAVE 110%..IT WAS A TOTAL TEAM EFFORT....
Big up to Beenhakker, he is ah boss.
Also big up the 12th man....the fans in de stadium made a difference...it made me feel proud to de dem cheering when the soca warriors left the field at the end of the first half.
Post by: Carib-Briton on October 13, 2005, 05:06:57 AM
MOM has to be Stern John
Post by: dumpalewie on October 13, 2005, 06:14:56 AM

Nah ... allyuh lapsing .... 3rd is DOG.
Doh even try to argue that.

For real man. Dog real play to.

yuh have to give it to Stern though cause goals win matches.
Post by: dumpalewie on October 13, 2005, 06:19:56 AM
allyuh forgettinh yorkie

Kicker, I think it was Yorke whose shot hit de post.

Nah it was Whitley
Post by: Marcos on October 13, 2005, 06:38:40 AM
For sure it was Otis Seaton who hit d post

I tellin allyuh for months now how he is the difference maker in the side. The X factor. Check d posts

Man a d match surely is Stern
2) Whitley
3) Edwards
4) Tie Latas and Dwight

Poom Poom
We goin to Germany!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!