General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: WestCoast on December 18, 2009, 08:21:44 AM

Title: Any of allya could do this kinda sfx
Post by: WestCoast on December 18, 2009, 08:21:44 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/-dadPWhEhVk
my boy gettin interest from Hollywood
Title: Re: Any of allya could do this kinda sfx
Post by: Daft Trini on December 18, 2009, 08:50:28 AM
Yes....
Post by: lefty on December 18, 2009, 09:16:06 AM
well I cant even start to do stuff like that :o :o :o and I've been at at it for years...........only now starting the take it serious I'za ok animator, bellow average modeller, mih texture art sucks ass,  still ah never even seriously touch compositing or lightin an' scenery(setup) for dat matter.

ah does use blender3d, gimp-photo for mih 3d and texture stuff, used to train wit max and maya but drop dem when ah decide to stop d pirate ting  :angel:
Post by: Jumbie on December 18, 2009, 09:42:23 AM
I doing better than this at age 4 with plasticine in miss belma class. You can see a bit of my latest work in a gig I did with a friend from Kapuskasing, Ontario in a small budget film being released today "Avatar". You may have heard of it?

Post by: verycute1 on December 21, 2009, 08:55:11 PM
Avatar was a "small budget" film?
Post by: Dutty on December 21, 2009, 08:57:21 PM
yuh hadda jump up lil bit to ketch da one
Post by: WestCoast on December 21, 2009, 09:01:45 PM
Avatar was a "small budget" film?
tongue in cheek, no doubt ;D

hear nuh Jumbie, is Kapuskasing ya say day?
small world