Sports => Football => Topic started by: troy piloy on December 19, 2009, 05:18:48 PM

Title: Is Barcelona 2009 the best club team in football history?
Post by: troy piloy on December 19, 2009, 05:18:48 PM
I am only 30 years young but i have to say the current Barcelona team has to be the best playing team i have ever seen.

Do you agree let me know what you think?

Troy 8)
Title: Re: Is Barcelona 2009 the best club team in football history?
Post by: kicker on December 19, 2009, 05:26:36 PM
Last season's Barca was the best I've ever seen. 
Post by: Jah Gol on December 19, 2009, 05:48:02 PM
yes
Post by: dinho on December 19, 2009, 06:05:37 PM
Yes...

http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=43799.0
Post by: Observer on December 19, 2009, 06:19:08 PM
Won't say that, but I will say that they have played football in another dimension in 2008-09. At times I found myself thinking "no sense watching football for the rest of the year". Technically beautiful, tactically perfect and individually spectacular. I will also say so no one came close in the last 20 years, arguably Milan under Sacchi 88-89.
Post by: Deeks on December 19, 2009, 06:27:20 PM
How recent all yuh talking about. What about Cryff and Ajax? Nothing against Barca. They were by far the best team for the 08/09 season, especially the way they handled ManU in the final. Lets see how they do in the next 6 months. But congrats to them for winning and playing such skillful and entertaining football.
Post by: che on December 19, 2009, 07:22:32 PM
Only if they prove themselves by beating Joe Public.
Post by: Mango Chow! on December 20, 2009, 01:30:10 PM

I find last year's team played and looked better.....but this season's team seems to be getting the same results.......But I will have to say last year's team in truth. (which, by extension, is this year's team anyway.  :))

Post by: che on December 20, 2009, 01:39:10 PM

I find last year's team played and looked better.....but this season's team seems to be getting the same results.......But I will have to say last year's team in truth. (which, by extension, is this year's team anyway.  :))

Is Joe Public you talking about right?
Post by: Toppa on December 20, 2009, 01:51:32 PM

:D
Post by: Eldo man on December 20, 2009, 01:59:28 PM
cosign... After barca beat Mr king Joe Public then yuh could ask if barca is de best...Che like yuh want Jack Warner to slap yuh ah what. Is 5 joe public win yuh know.  :rotfl:
With all joke aside Barca is de best team, it's a joy watching them play.
Post by: Mango Chow! on December 20, 2009, 02:27:29 PM

Boss!  Kill dat nuh!  Ah jes' eat a nice, big Sunday Lunch and yuh lookin to make meh belly buss!  Hold off 'till tomorrow or someting nuh!  :rotfl: :rotfl: