Sports => Football => Topic started by: soccerrama on December 28, 2009, 10:09:49 AM

Title: Stuart Charles Fevrier Thread
Post by: soccerrama on December 28, 2009, 10:09:49 AM
Fevrier tells life story, inspires Harvard youths
By JOAN RAMPERSAD Monday, December 28 2009

W CONNECTION coach Stuart Charles Fevrier, addressing the closing ceremony of the Milo/Harvard Football Coaching Clinic 2009 at the Harvard Club, Serpentine Road, St Clair, recently used his own life story as an example to the participating kids at the clinic, if only to emphasise what it takes to become successful in the game football.

Born in Curacao and growing up in St Lucia, Fevrier said he practised every day because he had that love for the game.

He added that football gave him the opportunity to play for St Lucia at age 17, but had too much talent to stay in St Lucia.

When he soon after got an invitation to play in TT, he said to him, it was like going to Brazil to play.

However it was not that easy.

His parents didn’t like the idea of him, the fifth of eight boys, coming to live and play in TT at that age, especially when he didn’t have any family or friends here.

But, said Fevrier, “I cried so much that everybody at home was swimming in tears.” His parents eventually gave him their blessings and in TT, Fevrier went on to play with Fulham, Pro Pioneers and Sphinx, at a time when the crack shot players of TT’s 1974 World Cup campaign were dominating the game here.

“Those were priceless years,” said Fevrier who went on to play another five years with ASL then Trintoc.

In his first years with the latter team, that club emerged winners of the league.

With that, St Lucia’s Sports Minister at the time, came to TT to seek his help with St Lucia football.

Fevrier was only 27 then and felt he was not ready to take that step just yet.

Two years later Fevrier decided to go into coaching because as a player he had already won every trophy in this country so he went back to St Lucia to coach.

This he did for five years and got his national team to third place in regional football. But several calls to him from W Connection manager David John-Williams and Fevrier was back in TT to coach the local club team.

In the meantime, Fevrier went though coaching training, spending six months in Brazil, four months in Hungary, spent some more time in England and completed all the relevant FIFA courses. To Fevrier, football is pleasure and in the last ten years that he has been with W Connection, the team has won 26 titles.

Fevrier turns 50 on January 10, and told the youngsters that in the 33 years he has been in active football he has been very fortunate to be involved in football in the Caribbean.

He said telling his life story as a football person was to reinforce the things the children have been hearing from their own coaches. “Once you have the ball, create space to execute your shot, and learn to master a ball at your feet.”

He also told the kids that he always wanted something out of the game, and then advised that they must first have a love for the game and not think of the money before that love because it is only a good amateur who goes on to a higher level.

He also stated that love for the game, discipline, punctuality, dedication, humility and willingness to learn were all ingredients for success and added, “Always remember to always give your best, regardless of what level you play,” then told them that they were fortunate to have the support of a Club such as Harvard and experienced coaches.

Several awards were given out on the day with Tirek George capturing the Overall Player of the Year.

Other players receiving outstanding awards in the various age groups were Stephen McSween, Kareem Trotman, Jesse St Louis-Evans, Daniel Callender, Bixente Ragbir, Kylon Jacob, Xavier Bowen and Mikhail Phillips, while Daena Vautor-La Placelierre was the most outstanding female footballer.

Newsday, 28th December 2009

Title: Re: Fevrier tells life story, inspires Harvard youths
Post by: asylumseeker on December 28, 2009, 10:34:43 AM
Fevrier tells life story, inspires Harvard youths
By JOAN RAMPERSAD Monday, December 28 2009

W CONNECTION coach Stuart Charles Fevrier, addressing the closing ceremony of the Milo/Harvard Football Coaching Clinic 2009 at the Harvard Club, Serpentine Road, St Clair, recently used his own life story as an example to the participating kids at the clinic, if only to emphasise what it takes to become successful in the game football.

Born in Curacao and growing up in St Lucia, Fevrier said he practised every day because he had that love for the game.

He added that football gave him the opportunity to play for St Lucia at age 17, but had too much talent to stay in St Lucia.

When he soon after got an invitation to play in TT, he said to him, it was like going to Brazil to play.

However it was not that easy.

His parents didn’t like the idea of him, the fifth of eight boys, coming to live and play in TT at that age, especially when he didn’t have any family or friends here.

But, said Fevrier, “I cried so much that everybody at home was swimming in tears.” His parents eventually gave him their blessings and in TT, Fevrier went on to play with Fulham, Pro Pioneers and Sphinx, at a time when the crack shot players of TT’s 1974 World Cup campaign were dominating the game here.

“Those were priceless years,” said Fevrier who went on to play another five years with ASL then Trintoc.

In his first years with the latter team, that club emerged winners of the league.

With that, St Lucia’s Sports Minister at the time, came to TT to seek his help with St Lucia football.

Fevrier was only 27 then and felt he was not ready to take that step just yet.

Two years later Fevrier decided to go into coaching because as a player he had already won every trophy in this country so he went back to St Lucia to coach.

This he did for five years and got his national team to third place in regional football. But several calls to him from W Connection manager David John-Williams and Fevrier was back in TT to coach the local club team.

In the meantime, Fevrier went though coaching training, spending six months in Brazil, four months in Hungary, spent some more time in England and completed all the relevant FIFA courses. To Fevrier, football is pleasure and in the last ten years that he has been with W Connection, the team has won 26 titles.

Fevrier turns 50 on January 10, and told the youngsters that in the 33 years he has been in active football he has been very fortunate to be involved in football in the Caribbean.

He said telling his life story as a football person was to reinforce the things the children have been hearing from their own coaches. “Once you have the ball, create space to execute your shot, and learn to master a ball at your feet.”

He also told the kids that he always wanted something out of the game, and then advised that they must first have a love for the game and not think of the money before that love because it is only a good amateur who goes on to a higher level.

He also stated that love for the game, discipline, punctuality, dedication, humility and willingness to learn were all ingredients for success and added, “Always remember to always give your best, regardless of what level you play,” then told them that they were fortunate to have the support of a Club such as Harvard and experienced coaches.

Several awards were given out on the day with Tirek George capturing the Overall Player of the Year.

Other players receiving outstanding awards in the various age groups were Stephen McSween, Kareem Trotman, Jesse St Louis-Evans, Daniel Callender, Bixente Ragbir, Kylon Jacob, Xavier Bowen and Mikhail Phillips, while Daena Vautor-La Placelierre was the most outstanding female footballer.

Newsday, 28th December 2009

Offspring of a Lizarazu fan?
Title: Stuart Charles Fevrier
Post by: Jack Horner on August 21, 2013, 04:56:56 AM
When Stuart Charles Fevrier leaves W.Connection I believe the club will do much better.

Outside of the Caribbean he will always struggle.

That was some hideous display of football yesterday vs Houston. Same can be said about their last appearance in the CCL in 2012.

Stuart Charles Fevrier has been with W.Connection for over 20 years and should off have the club playing a better and more structured type of football.

Like me or not, I tell it as it is.

Houston were missing 6 starters.

This is your home game, a game you need to win and the team start playing in the 81st minute.

The defence is terrible and weak. How can you send your best player on trail a week before an important game. Poor decision and it will cost you.

They just wasting money and embarrassing the sponsors.

Mekeil Williams has dropped form badly and was acting captain. This player plays with no common sense what so ever.

St Lucian, like Guyanese are not football nations and St Lucians are rampath at W.Connection, from staff to players, they knows nothing about the game outside of the Caribbean, they could talk the game very well though.

I like both Earl Jean and Stuart Charles as friends, they are very nice people but when it comes to coaching, they are not good.

W.Connection spends a lot of money of foreign players and none are good. Joao Ananias seems the only decent prospect. Viveros and Delia are average players. They need to spend some money on their staff. Santos out of the 2 looked ok though.

Silvio Spann should retire.

The subs Britto and Pacheco did not make any impact, especially Britto, this guy went from being a top youth player to a ball watcher.

Kurt Frederick is ok but adds nothing offensively. Arcia is weak.

He sub his best player Joevin Jones. Why? was he injured ? why didn't they switch him up?

This coach is lost and he looked so on the bench, he coaches tired, the same way the players are going to play. He looked lazy and Earl Jean needs to stop barking so much, sometimes it affects the players game. Leave the players, liike them play.

No tactical changes were made to improve the game.

Gerard Williams helped this team a lot, without him, they would have lost. I predict W.Connection is not coming out of the group.

David John Williams is in-bed to Stuart Charles and is blinded by this fact.

The team played without any sort of purpose and idea.

I wasted my time going to that game yesterday.

Title: Re: Stuart Charles Fevrier
Post by: de_redman on August 21, 2013, 05:25:36 AM
Look who's back...
Post by: ZANDOLIE on August 21, 2013, 08:41:06 AM
Horner yuh good yes, lol. And by the way, doh get tie with them PMs yuh sending me. I doh support yuh cause atall.
Post by: Sando on August 21, 2013, 10:16:06 AM
I was very disappointed by W Connection.

I wanted them to win but it hurted watching the poor brand of football they played.

Apart from a few decent play they were really poor as a team and they played without an plan.

Caribbean football is very unorganise and predictable.

I hate to agree with Horner, but I really have to question Fevrier's antics as a coach.

After watching Central play Walsall, I feel they might have done a better job.

Post by: Dutty on August 21, 2013, 10:42:39 AM
Look who's back...

de man postin rampath since jack raise again
Post by: triniairman on August 21, 2013, 10:43:04 AM
Back and talking with a little sense. I actually agree with his post. Look like that time out does work after all, but for how long? We will wait and see.

WAIT!! If he's back, then I guess it's only a matter of time before we hear from "the name that we don't mention on here again" BEWARE!!!
Post by: Deeks on August 21, 2013, 03:28:34 PM
I don't usually agree with horner. I agree with some of his points. I swallowing meh pride on this one with gall and vinegar. :frustrated:
Post by: Sam on August 22, 2013, 03:25:00 AM
Stuart Charles make Jamaal Shabazz look like a king.

Could not believe that was W Connection.

The commentators say Houston was missing a few starters, so let Stuart Charles get tie up. Imagine what Houston will do them when they go there.

I like Da Silva Santos, Joao Ananis, Gerard Williams and Jones. I also think Delia will be a force in the T&T league once he gets fit, he showed he can pass and shoot.

Neil Benjamin should get some serious hard clout for that miss. In some country 19 year old players already playing in the big league.

Mekeil Williams, lard fadda. This man makes bad decisions and cant pass to save his life. Leslie Russell much better.

It was painful watch this team play and Stuart Charles talking like his team play so good and they played for 10 minutes in the entire game.

Fail to prepare, prepare to fail, dont blame nobody but yuhself.

Post by: KND2 on August 22, 2013, 01:20:48 PM
W connection look a little shaky but all trinidad teams look this way.

they are one of the better teams in the league so you can imagine what the worst team look like.

it is very hard for w connection to play at a high level when they play in the PFL

the standard of the league as a whole has to raise.

With all that said W connection should have easily won that game.

The benjamin fella is good not sure if he is trini but he can make we team easy

Britto had some moments hopefully he could go abroad soon

The St kitts defensive mid is a good player

and the Arcia player on the left could push for a spot on the national team if he is trini we have no left footed men for wide left midfield, carlos done now and he was rightfooted

Fevier does a good job, youth players constanly come through and remember a lot of men leave every year to get contact overseas

Leon
Winchester
Hector
etc

you have to constanly have men coming through to replace

That is not easy
But every year they are in the running and they always do well in the champions league might not advance but never get embarassed.

Fevier is the least of trinidad football worries.

he is probably the one coach that has done more for trinidad football in the last 20 years and he is not even a Trini

so we probably should thank him.
Post by: soccerrama on August 22, 2013, 01:42:21 PM

they are one of the better teams in the league so you can imagine what the worst team look like.

it is very hard for w connection to play at a high level when they play in the PFL

and the Arcia player on the left could push for a spot on the national team if he is trini we have no left footed men for wide left midfield, carlos done now and he was rightfooted

Fevier does a good job, youth players constanly come through and remember a lot of men leave every year to get contact overseas

Leon
Winchester
Hector
etc

That is not easy
But every year they are in the running and they always do well in the champions league might not advance but never get embarassed.

he is probably the one coach that has done more for trinidad football in the last 20 years and he is not even a Trini

This is so enlightening, this is someone who obviously knows Stuart Charles and his contribution to TT football from age 17 when he was a player at Fulham, T&T Pro Pioneers, T&T Phoenix Professionals, ASL & Trintoc and now as a very successful coach at W Connection. Thank God Stuart is a very humble & god fearing individual & he will continue to take all criticisms in stride & will continue to work on improving himself and by extension W Connection & T&T Football. All this despite being a foreigner from a small island.

PS. Both Benjamin & Arcia are Trinbagonians.
Post by: Tallman on August 22, 2013, 02:06:07 PM

Has represented T&T at the U-20 and U-17 levels.

Already had trials at Portsmouth, Norwich City, and Adanaspor (Turkish 2nd Division).

Arcia already has 3 caps for the senior team. He played in the Caribbean Cup last year in Tobago.
Post by: Jack Horner on August 22, 2013, 03:32:55 PM

Leon
Winchester
Hector
etc

That is not easy

They are not the best team in the T&T league but not the worst either and have made many changes to their team from last season, maybe that could also be a reason for the way they played?

Furthermore, 7 players in their line up are not from T&T - Alejandro Figueroa, Joao Ananias, Kurt Frederick, Christian Viveros, Celio da Silva Santos, Gerard Williams and Mirko Delia. Some never played in the T&T league so how can you say that they are the better team in the league?

Arcia and Britto are strikers who do not score a lot of goals and they cannot play the wing. Locally, Marcano, Sebro and Russell Jr are much better wingers.

At the CCL level Joe Public is the best performed team.

Yes, W Connection could have won that game and now they will pay the price when they visit Houston. You can't dwell on could have and could off, results matters. Houston were missing many players as well.

W.Connection did good a few years ago but for the past 4 years they have fallen considerably. And given the status of their team with all 14 foreign players from Brazil and Colombia etc they should be playing at a higher level or even a better brand off football.

You guys need to stop making excuses, Stuart Charles is very comfortable at W.Connection and sits like a fat rat, sometimes, competition is good to rise the level of your ability.

As I mentioned, he is a nice guy, but he needs to know when he was out coached and out foxed especially in his own backyard. Did you see the guy sat on the bench the entire game and the constant shouting from Earl Jean to the players. Don't you think this affect them to a point?

And stop saying that they sell their best players, because Winchester and Leon is mediocre at best. Winchester may have chance if he take his experience from Finland serious.

Daneil Cyrus and Brendon Boucaud is not a W.Connection product, they are from Joe Public, we got Boucaud from St Anthony’s College. Same can be said about Colombian goalkeeper Alejandro Figueroa.

They sell players to survive and they also buy good ones too and nothing is wrong with that.

They have 3 players from St Kitts and 3 from St Lucia, they surely develop his players too.

You have money to buy players all the way from Italy but none to keep a few decent players at the club.

Post by: KND2 on August 22, 2013, 06:44:05 PM
Joe public is not in the league
Get over it . When jack FIFA money start to slow down he run quick and drop them down to super league. Why

Because he don't want to waste money on TNT football. Fair weather sponsor

Talk about waste Time developing players

Joe public started the pro league with varnes back in the day and after all that they have no development program

All this from a team that have they own stadium plus facilities , gym pool etc

Money and exposure to burn and what they have to show for it.

Not a damn thing
Post by: Sam on September 25, 2013, 07:47:51 PM
W Connection have some good players, but I have to agree with JH.

They being coach poorly.

They playing without a plan.

Post by: amwood on September 25, 2013, 10:51:55 PM
Now seeing the replay of their game tonight (first half) - soo poor!!! Against a Houston B team. Can't put 3 passes together, poor representation for T&T. I hate critizing our Trini teams but coaches cannot be happy with this stuff!
Title: Fevrier calls on Super League clubs to be Pro League ambitious.
Post by: Flex on December 03, 2013, 06:51:48 PM
Fevrier calls on Super League clubs to be Pro League ambitious.
ttproleague.com.

DIRECTV W Connection head coach Stuart Charles Fevrier believes that the top four Super League clubs should be ambitious of joining this country’s top tier football league – the TT Pro League.

“The top four Super League clubs, I must say, are much improved clubs than in the past,” said Fevrier on Saturday night after guiding Connection to the 2013 Toyota Classic trophy – the tournament which pits the Super League clubs against the Pro League.

Entering the competition a month ago at Super League positions 1, 2, 3 and 4, were Club Sando, Guaya United, Malabar FC and 1976 Tobago Phoenix respectively.

Phoenix made an early exit, falling 3-0 against Defence Force, and Malabar out in the quarterfinal round after suffering a 4-1 loss against the eventual champions, Connection.

Connection, which leads the Digicel Pro League standings by 6 points with a maximum 15 points from 5 matches, went on to defeat Guaya 3-0 in the semi-final round, then Super League leaders Sando 2-0 in the Final of the Classic at the Ato Boldon Stadium.

But the Fevrier, who started the journey to the title with a comfortable 2-0 victory over Super League outfit Real Maracas in the preliminary round, had praises for the Super League top runners.

“You must give Club Sando credit,” said the long-serving Connection coach, who was voted as the Coach of the 2013 Toyota Classic. “I thought they(Sando) had a very good run.”

Sando became the first ever second tier club to reach the Classic Final by defeating Defence Force 3-2 in the semi-final round over a week ago, and their journey included outlasting Caledonia AIA 11-10 on penalties in the quarter-final round following a 2-2 draw, and prior to that, defeated Police FC 3-1 in the preliminary round.

“They (Sando) were consistent throughout the tournament,” added Fevrier. “I could only hope that they would want to take it a little further and enter the (Pro League), because the top four (Super League) teams are capable of competing in the Pro League.

“Obviously they would have to get a little more depth if they have to do that. But I was quite pleased with what I saw from the top four Super League teams this year.”

Throughout the tournament, which came to an end last weekend, Sando head coach Anthony Streete and his Guaya counterpart, Ron La Forest continuously expressed that it is the desire of their respective clubs to try and join the Pro League next season.

“The Super League is the main thing we set out for [this season],” said Streete, following Saturday night’s Toyota Classic Final. “But we want to (join) the Pro League next year, and that’s the whole purpose for putting this team together.”

Just as Guaya and Malabar, Sando recruited quite a number of ex-Pro League players this season, such as standouts Teba Mc Knight, Kern Cupid, Andre Marchan, Corneal Thomas, Devon Drayton and Devon Modeste.

Gorian Highley, Kevon Woodley, Cyrano Glen, Hayden Tinto and even veteran Kendall Velox where among the standouts for Malabar, while Ryan Stewart, Kevin Jagdeosingh, Carlon Hughes and Beville Joseph were among the stars of Guaya.

Stewart and his fellow ‘Guayans’ will have a shot at revenge against Connection on Wednesday in the quarterfinal round of the FA Trophy competition when they host the ‘Savonnetta Boys’ from 3:30p.m. at the La Savanne Recreation Ground in Guayaguayare.

In other FA quarterfinal round match-ups, North East Stars will travel to the Mahaica Oval in Point Fortin against fellow Pro League campaigners and home side Point Fortin Civic from 3:30p.m., last season’s defeated finalists Central FC against Petrotrin Palo Seco at the Palo Seco Recreation Ground from 6p.m., and at the same kick0ff time QPCC and Malabar FC will tackle each other at the Dibe Recreation Ground in Long Circular.

Next, W Connection, Stars, Point Fortin and Central will all return to Digicel Pro League action on the weekend in Round One Match Day Seven.

North East Stars will travel to the Hasely Crawford Stadium from 8p.m. against San Juan Jabloteh on Friday following a 6p.m. clash between St. Ann’s Rangers and Police FC.

On Saturday Point Fortin will host reigning champions Defence Force from 3:30p.m. at the Mahaica Oval, and Connection against town-rivals Central from 5p.m. at the Ato Boldon Stadium.

Title: Re: Fevrier calls on Super League clubs to be Pro League ambitious.
Post by: Tiresais on December 05, 2013, 09:59:46 AM
Just expand Pro League to at least 10 and have a 2up-2down promotion/relegation between the two :)
Title: W Spotlight: Stuart Charles Fevrier
Post by: Tallman on December 09, 2013, 06:39:49 PM
W Spotlight: Stuart Charles Fevrier
W-Connection FC

Name: Stuart Charles Fevrier

Nationality: Saint Lucian

Birth Date: January 19th

Title/Position: Technical Director/Head Coach

Years with WCFC: 1999-present

1.  Who is your favourite local footballer of all time and why?
I’ve played alongside many extraordinary players for a number of years and I have more than one favourite. If I had to choose I would say Leroy Spann and Noel Sammy Llewellyn. They were both hard workers on and off the field. They trained hard and were very consistent in terms of scoring and creating goals.

2.  Who is your favourite international footballer of all time and why?
Pelé. I have always admired his humility and his tremendous skill.

3.  If you had the opportunity to add any (current) player local or international to your roster who would it be and why?
I would say Lionel Messi because he is the best player in the world at the moment.

4.  What do you love about the game of football?
I love that football is a sport where even the underdog has the chance to be on top. To me it is just the greatest sport in the world.

5.  What is your favourite sport second to football?
Athletics. I myself was an athlete back in the day.

6.  What does W Connection mean to you?
W Connection for me means family. I have been with the club since its entrance in the TT Pro League (in 1999) and share a strong bond with everyone who is a part of the WCFC organization (owners, staff and players).

7.  What advice would you give to a young player who wants to become a professional footballer?
I would say to him or her that a footballer is first a human being, second an athlete and third a footballer. You have to develop your character and always have a positive attitude. You cannot be selfish, especially in play. You also need to take care of your body and train hard. Last but certainly not least you need to work with the ball constantly, to the point where the ball obeys you.

8.  What advice would you give a new and inexperienced coach?
I would tell him/her to believe in yourself and your football philosophy.

9.  What are some of your greatest achievements as a coach thus far?
I have achieved so much in my coaching career but I would say that the four which really stand out for me are:
Taking the St. Lucia National Senior team to 3rd place (behind Trinidad and Jamaica) in my second Caribbean Championship coaching the team (1990).
Defeating Mexico’s National Under-20 team with a St. Lucia National B-team in 1986.
Winning my first trophy (FA Cup) with W Connection FC in our TT Pro League debut (1999).
Being appointed National Senior and U-23 Coach of Trinidad & Tobago in 2003.

10.  What have been your greatest achievements as a player?
Again there are so many but I would have to say:
Making the St. Lucia National Senior team at 15 years and establishing myself as a starter.
Being awarded St. Lucia’s Footballer of the Year award also at age 15 years.
Signing my first professional contract here in Trinidad at the age of 18 years.

11.  What are some of your greatest personal achievements?
Being awarded St. Lucia’s highest Civilian Honour, the St. Lucia Medal Of Merit (SLMM).
Being named as one of 25 True Ambassadors for their contribution to Sports in St. Lucia over the past 25 years.

12.  Do you have any game day rituals?
Ensuring that I am well rested and mentally refreshed.

13.  What do you hope to achieve this season?
Like all other seasons we as a club work towards winning as much silverware as possible and preparing players for international success.

14.  What do you enjoy doing in your free time?
Spending time with my family and watching football.

15.  What is your favourite music genre and who is your favourite music artist?
I can’t just choose one. I like reggae, calypso and soul music and I would have to say my favourite artists are Bob Marley, Mighty Sparrow and Earth, Wind & Fire.

16.  Name one place you would like to visit if given the opportunity.
I would love the opportunity to go to Spain.

17.  What is your favourite food/meal?
Green salad, peas, ground provision and fish.

18.  What is your favourite movie/TV Show?
I like western and action movies but I don’t have any favourites.

19.  Give one word to describe yourself as a coach and as a person.
As a coach I am pragmatic. As a person I am humble.

20.  What are your pet peeves?
I don’t like to see people being taken advantage of especially when they are vulnerable.

21.  What do you miss about your homeland?
Being able to take a quick run to the beach. Back home there is always a beach nearby. I also miss my family and friends especially my father, my brothers and sister, and my grandmother who is 104 years old.

22.  What do you like about Trinidad & Tobago?
The diversity of the country and the variety of food available. I also like the fact that Trinidad & Tobago is one of the more developed Caribbean countries. That definitely has its perks.
Title: Re: W Spotlight: Stuart Charles Fevrier
Post by: Tiresais on December 11, 2013, 09:51:06 AM
Interesting stuff - I'd like some more probing questions tho like football philosophy and favoured formation :)
Post by: soccerrama on February 25, 2014, 08:34:12 AM
WCFC COACH'S CORNER

Stuart Charles Fevrier, SLMM

Date of Birth: January 19

Place Of Birth: Curaçao

Nationality: St. Lucian

Marital Status: Married

1. How qualified are you?

Successfully completed a Diploma Course at the Hungarian University of Physical Education Post Graduating Institute from February 1988 to June 1988.

Successfully completed a one month Basic Course in Brazilian Football at the Brazilian Football Academy in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Successfully completed a three month Advanced Course in Brazilian Football at the Brazilian Football Academy in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

Successfully completed English F.A. Preliminary Coaching Course.

Successfully completed English F.A. Diploma Course and was awarded Coaching Licence.

2. What is your football philosophy?

To control the game by means of ball possession and ball circulation. Also to try to gain positive results playing attractive football.

3. What is your favourite system and why?

I have no favourite system but I personally go for flexible systems. I like systems that allow the players to use the field and express themselves. The system has to allow the player to play total football meaning that every player is an attacker when the team possesses the ball and every player is a defender when the team is not in possession of the ball.

4. How do you prepare the team for a game?

I tend to be concerned more about how I want the team to play instead of thinking too much about the opponent. At W Connection all our games are taped and I conduct a post-mortem of our previous game with the team. In these sessions I point out to the players the good and the bad. In our training sessions leading up to the game I focus on remedying the mistakes made in the previous game while reinforcing the positives.

5. What role does discipline play in the team?

We at W Connection are very serious about discipline. Our players are aware of what we expect from them and if they choose to go against club rules we hold the right to take disciplinary action accordingly.

6. Which European League do you prefer? (Example, La Liga, Bundesliga, Barclays Premier League).

I enjoy watching all the leagues because they all have their aspects that I enjoy and learn from.

*Photo courtesy Stuart Charles Fevrier who is seen photographed with former Brazilian international player Arthur Antunes Coimbra aka Zico (Brazil, 1989).

(https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/t1/s720x720/1795567_595210820571567_2023461711_n.jpg)

Post by: dreamer on February 25, 2014, 12:14:22 PM
Good data. Nice read. Interesting pic.
Post by: Flex on February 25, 2014, 12:28:13 PM
Stuart Charles Fevrier Forever !!!!!

Post by: asylumseeker on November 05, 2016, 09:31:37 AM
Condolences to Stuart Charles Fevrier on the passing of his father.
Post by: Deeks on November 05, 2016, 07:55:30 PM
Condolences to the Fevrier family.
Title: Charles-Fevrier hesitant about T&T job
Post by: Tallman on November 29, 2016, 06:35:29 AM
Charles-Fevrier hesitant about T&T job
By Joel Bailey (T&T Newsday)

THE Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) is set to decide on a new national men’s team coach “at the shortest possible time”, but one of the names being bandied about, W Connection’s coach Stuart Charles-Fevrier, is remaining tightlipped over whether he will be next in line to replace the sacked Stephen Hart.

The 53-year-old Hart was fired by the TT FA last Thursday, after an inconsistent run which saw the national team lose eight out of their 13 international matches in 2016.

But the 57-year-old Charles-Fevrier, who served as TT coach from May 2003 (when he took over from Hannibal Najjar) until January 2004 (when he was replaced by Bertille St Clair), refused to give a definite answer when asked, during a telephone interview yesterday, if he will consider taking up the reins again.

Former W Connection president and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) David John-Williams, who is now completing his first year at the helm of the TT FA, noted yesterday, “this is a national issue, a very important issue and when there is something to report, I am sure the Newsday will amongst many to know, at the shortest possible time.” Charles-Fevrier, a St Lucian, commented, “a lot of people have been saying that David wanted to fire Hart to give me the job. I don’t really want to get myself involved in that kind of bacchanal and that kind of confusion.” Charles-Fevrier continued, “I’m quite comfortable to work with the club (W Connection) because, at this point in time, it’ll be difficult for me to tell you yes because the way people (will) see it is that David wanted to fire Hart to give me the job. That’s how they (will) see it.

“I don’t think I will like to (accept it),” he added. “I will be happy to help but, under these circumstances, I don’t feel I really want to (take up the offer).

That’s how (people) will watch it.

They wouldn’t say that I’m a professional and if the Association (decided) to change Hart and they ask me, then I could consider it.

“I don’t think that’s the reason the Association took the decision they took.

“I can’t really give you an answer, because of the perception (people might have).” Charles-Fevrier has been with W Connection (barring his brief stint with the TT team) since its entry into top flight football in 1999, guiding them to numerous titles, including five league crowns (2000, 2001, 2005, 2011-12 and 2013-14) and five Caribbean titles He did state though that he remains open to all possibilities, “I’m a professional coach.

That’s what I do for a living. I’ll always consider any offer that I’ll get.

I’ll always consider it because that’s my job.

“Right now I work with W Connection.

I’m committed to W Connection. I’ve been working with the club for 15 to 16 years. I have a very good relationship with the management of the club.

I’m happy with the club.” John-Williams, however, refused to divulge any names being considered but admitted, “we’ve had several applications, we’ve had several discussions, we’ve had no appointments.” He also revealed, “we’ve had 24 applications so far (from) all over the world, locally, regionally and internationally.” However, a source in the TTFA noted yesterday that four persons, all foreigners, are being strongly considered by the TTFA technical committee for the position.
Title: Re: Charles-Fevrier hesitant about T&T job
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 29, 2016, 06:58:59 AM
Please no. This man can't even get a job to coach he own country. If he is chosen, it shows that the TTFA ain't have the money to get s good coach.. Looks like DJW will be naming his rum buddies to the vacant posts.
Post by: Fyzoman on November 29, 2016, 07:11:29 AM
Allyuh cyah worry me and the BS that is football in TnT, is clownishness after clownishness...steups!!!!
Post by: pull stones on November 29, 2016, 08:43:29 AM
Allyuh cyah worry me and the BS that is football in TnT, is clownishness after clownishness...steups!!!!
clownishness? Ohhhh.......you are being too kind.....these people are meat heads, dead from the neck up and it's not just the federation but the whole football body on that clueless island. i've seen it time after time where the rede ration fired coach after coach and there's no lessons to be learned.

Now I watching this jackass of a president if he would fire an A class coach who knew the player pool to hire a D class coach who never coached on this level nor had he any success in regional competition.

This ungrateful man had the nerve to marginalize hart's accomplishment for qualifying for the hex by saying he barely drew with Guatemala when we were on our way to winning the game when Guatemala scored in the very tail end of the game. These men have no pedigree. I believe Sam and I have a hunch in the end hill hire Stuart charles, just watch th ride.
Post by: Controversial on November 29, 2016, 09:15:31 AM
He better be hesitant, they fire a patriot who could coach for a washed up foreigner, if I was running the pro league, he wouldn't be coaching in our country.. he lucky we have a sell out for a president who doesn't love our nation or our football..

You won't get any support Charles, so yuh better walk away from it..
Post by: gawd on pitch on November 29, 2016, 09:48:01 AM
He better be hesitant, they fire a patriot who could coach for a washed up foreigner, if I was running the pro league, he wouldn't be coaching in our country.. he lucky we have a sell out for a president who doesn't love our nation or our football..

That's right.

My predictions, If this guy becomes coach, the majority of the players will not want to play under him. I feel about half the team will boycott the MNT.. Opening the door for guess who DJ "Ws" Connection players.

What can we do to get rid of the president before it's too late? I'm sure there must be some type of corruption or past wrong doings  in DJWs closet. Must be some way to expose this guy .
Post by: Mose on November 29, 2016, 10:09:24 AM

That's right.

My predictions, If this guy becomes coach, the majority of the players will not want to play under him. I feel about half the team will boycott the MNT.. Opening the door for guess who DJ "Ws" Connection players.

What can we do to get rid of the president before it's too late? I'm sure there must be some type of corruption or past wrong doings  in DJWs closet. Must be some way to expose this guy .

Mih Tantie used to say "Give a goat enough rope..."
Post by: CAPITANO on November 29, 2016, 10:41:46 AM
based on this article...seems to me that Charles already knows he will get the job and the only reason he might be hesitant is because of what people might say.  C'mon buddy :banginghead:
Post by: palos on November 29, 2016, 10:55:36 AM
What you expect when a club owner is also the President of your country's football federation?

Banana Republic of T&T
Post by: pull stones on November 29, 2016, 10:56:14 AM

listen mate I don't agree with your insults towards charles fevrere, he did nothing wrong to be disrespected like that, it's his boss who's the jerk. And what does the mans nationality have to do with his character. I remember jack Warner being a trinidadian but he hates our people and has been showing us his rear end for years, at least fevrer loves trinidad enough to stay here and coach when he could be developing football in his native st lucia, so please control yourself and be not crass.
Post by: pull stones on November 29, 2016, 11:02:49 AM
Right about now we could use a man like Keith lok loy.
Post by: Controversial on November 29, 2016, 11:06:14 AM

listen mate I don't agree with your insults towards charles fevrere, he did nothing wrong to be disrespected like that, it's his boss who's the jerk. And what does the mans nationality have to do with his character. I remember jack Warner being a trinidadian but he hates our people and has been showing us his rear end for years, at least fevrer loves trinidad enough to stay here and coach when he could be developing football in his native st lucia, so please control yourself and be not crass.

so tell yuh padnah to do the right thing and turn down the post... then I will respect him more... he has no place coaching our national team
Post by: pull stones on November 29, 2016, 11:10:31 AM

so tell yuh padnah to do the right thing and turn down the post... then I will respect him more... he has no place coaching our national team
stop acting daft mate it's not a good look. and how the hell hes my pardner, just because I ask you to be gracious?
Post by: g on November 29, 2016, 11:24:26 AM
Ah trying to be objective here. I am not sure if Charles-Fervier has a regional track record to warrant national team appointment.

What is his record with Connection in CONCACAF champions league? That would have been a fair barometer to assess potential for an international post.

Again I lament, the quality of the Pro League. One can argue that persons like Charles-Fervier SHOULD be vying for the national head job when available, he has been one of the top local coaches based on his LOCAL record but the international game is a different and elevated level and unfortunately what we have seen from his teams in regional competition in CONCACAF is not good enough.
Post by: Sando prince on November 29, 2016, 12:05:00 PM

Wait so this is not a conflict of interest? DJW is not just the TTFF Prez but also the long time Prez of W Connection and this man is the long time head coach of W Connection. This was probably DJW plan for some time now
Post by: Deeks on November 29, 2016, 02:34:10 PM
Is there any laws in the TTFA constitution about conflict of interest?
Post by: Tallman on November 29, 2016, 02:36:20 PM

Does it matter? Look how many things dey do ahready and continue to do dat go counter to what is outlined in de constitution.
Post by: palos on November 29, 2016, 03:08:01 PM

Is NOW you lookin to ask bout dat bruh?  :o

It never even dawn on u when he ruh fuh CFU President while TTFA President?
Post by: Sam on November 29, 2016, 03:45:41 PM
Thanks but no thanks.

Post by: sjahrain on November 29, 2016, 05:15:38 PM
If it was found out,he was asked and he turned down,then I would have respect for him
The flip side to that is Williams might fire him from Connection....talk about bacchanal
That is conflict of interest.....he done know the public not liking this shituation.
Run doh walk....talk about rotten eggs....ha ha ha...this getting more jokey by the hour
Post by: asylumseeker on November 29, 2016, 05:34:37 PM
Sounds like SCF is conducting a public opinion poll.  ;D
Post by: Controversial on November 29, 2016, 05:53:29 PM

Does it matter? Look how many things dey do ahready and continue to do dat go counter to what is outlined in de constitution.

It's not in the constitution, when I addressed this issue and the 2 years local experience you need to have to run which is another bullshit rule.. a certain poster on here who feels he knows everything started talking rubbish..

Now the same rule I complained about that should be implemented to avoid this corruption has come up to haunt us..

Post by: Controversial on November 29, 2016, 05:57:13 PM

stop acting daft mate it's not a good look. and how the hell hes my pardner, just because I ask you to be gracious?

The only person acting daft is yourself and djw with his crew.. not me, I warned allyuh fools about this long time, now big hard back man bawling... plenty men of your ilk talk about giving the man a chance, well yuh give him a chance and now he stab the nation in the back..
Post by: coache on November 29, 2016, 10:27:27 PM
..Well I have said it when this man became president..I said that he will fire Hart ..bring in Stuarty..and the whole W Connection team and whoever else want to play..

The idea is to expose more W Connection players to the market place thereby putting more money in his pocket..the plan is to lock down the Trinidad market so that eventually if any player wants to leave Trinidad, the player must have de W Connection in order to leave...all transactions goes thru him and W..
Post by: ribbit on November 30, 2016, 08:41:30 AM
..Well I have said it when this man became president..I said that he will fire Hart ..bring in Stuarty..and the whole W Connection team and whoever else want to play..

The idea is to expose more W Connection players to the market place thereby putting more money in his pocket..the plan is to lock down the Trinidad market so that eventually if any player wants to leave Trinidad, the player must have de W Connection in order to leave...all transactions goes thru him and W..

it look so.

but hey, didn't it work for saprissa and costa rica? they always have a good team and their core is players from saprissa. it eh bound to fail.
Post by: palos on November 30, 2016, 11:42:40 AM
but hey, didn't it work for saprissa and costa rica? they always have a good team and their core is players from saprissa. it eh bound to fail.

Saprissa owner is President of the Costa Rica Football Federation?
Post by: Controversial on November 30, 2016, 12:00:03 PM
Costa Rica are allowed to play their game.. in Trinidad external and internal forces stop our players and team from playing their best...

Costa Rica doesn't have our problems.. so they could afford to have that, with us it's a detriment, until,we have demonstrated differently, I would never let this happen in Trinidad..
Post by: ribbit on November 30, 2016, 12:55:37 PM

Saprissa owner is President of the Costa Rica Football Federation?

point is - if players from west connection get a leg up, in the long run, who's to say the national team can't be successful?

de gripe about what the constitution say and doh say - any clause in the constitution saying t&t going world cup?

if de concern is about bobol - ah mean how many years man crying about jw. djw have skin in the game. if west connection becomes a gate keeper for the national team, nothing say that cyah work.
Post by: Dutty Love on November 30, 2016, 02:34:27 PM

it look so.

Equal split with Herediano and Alajuelense actually

Wanchope was Herediano guy, Ruiz is Alajuelense product
Post by: Flex on January 12, 2017, 05:08:21 AM
John-Willams: Resignation unfortunate ...Fevrier tipped to take over.
By Walter Alibey (Guardian).

David John-Williams, president of the T&T Football Association (TTFA), has described the resignation of national coach, Belgian Tom Saintfiet as unfortunate.

The 43-year old coach whose last job was the Bangladesh national team, called it quits yesterday, citing lack of support from the TTFA and its president.

His replacement is expected to be Stuart-Charles Fevrier, the W Connection coach who, it was rumoured, would have taken over the country’s coaching position with the election of John-Williams as new TTFA president.

The local football boss however said he was not pleased with the resignation and will soon hold a press conference to clear the air on it. Rumours that Saintfiet was going to be fired following T&T’s failure to qualify for the CONCACAF Gold Cup began circulating after Sunday’s crucial 4-3 extra-time defeat by Haiti n the CFU/CONCACAF Gold Cup play-off at the Ato Boldon Stadium.

Apart from his loss to Haiti, Saintfiet’s men could not get past Caribbean minnows Suriname as they went down 2-1 in their opening match of the tournament.

John Williams yesterday referred Saintfiet’s resignation letter to the Technical Committee which later recommended that it be accepted and ratified by the Board of Directors of the football association.

John Williams in an interview with CNC3 Sports sought to make his position clear, saying he does not select the country’s headcoach, as the technical committee makes that decision.

He made it clear the technical committee will also select a replacement for the Belgian coach in the shortest possible time.

Meanwhile, Fevrier said he will accept the country’s coaching job if it is offered to him. “I am a football coach by profession and I will certainly consider any job that I am being offered, especially to work at the highest level of the game.

“It is certainly a difficult time for T&T football. Sometimes you can turn a negative into a positive and sometimes it may not work also, but if you have to take the job, you have to think positively” Fevrier said.

Quizzed on whether he can take over the hot T&T job at this time he responded “T&T have not been doing well for a while now, not just the last week or two weeks.

“The results have been in-between, not consistent, and I believe there is need for a holistic plan, but for now it’s all about qualifying for the World Cup.

“However the quality must be improved because we will be going up against quality opponents”

Fevrier has promised no guarantees if he takes the job but noted that he is confident in his ability.

Post by: Bourbon on January 12, 2017, 06:37:53 AM
So..the technical committee done approach Fevrier for the job? Since Boss man DJW doh do that. They call Fevrier from DJW phone or something cause they wanted his phone number?

Sent from my TBOOK 11(E5A6) using Tapatalk

Post by: sjahrain on January 12, 2017, 09:07:17 AM
Not you star ...I object
Not any where close to the NT
Go away please
Just go away
Look another yes man no no no
Another company man...That is just wrong
DJW...You pissing on me and do not have the courtesy to say it's rain
DJW fall on your own sword and go away
It's results based and you have failed miserably....You are fired
Post by: Quags on January 12, 2017, 10:37:04 AM
All the manipulation just to do this ain't no way it's not gonna happen .
Wonder how many goals we gonna concede in the hex ,per team wow ,might watch the games just to see the train wreck .
Post by: g on January 12, 2017, 10:38:41 AM
There is a point of view that maybe SCF may actually be the best option at this time. For the sole reason that the majority of current pros overseas have played for him before and there is a level of respect like Bertille St Clair with the squad from 2005 which he had at U-17 level yielded some of the best results at that time including a Gold Cup Semi Final run.

My opinion is that respect is not enough and we need some kind of tactical preparation especially defensively. SCF has had a poor showing in CONCACAF champions league defensively conceding heavily with W Connection. I am not even sure we any local coach with a proper defensive formula and plan for individuals and the team.

I would take any German or Italian coach as those countries represent a certain defensive ideology and preparation traditionally. I would have mentioned Bob Bradley which is not as unrealistic as it may be perceived but Swansea was really poor defensively under him. Now is time to play the odds, we don't have much time. I have no idea what the TTFA technical committee talks about when they meet but while offense wins games, defense wins championships and get us through qualifying campaigns
Post by: Mose on January 12, 2017, 10:52:11 AM
Unfortunately, SCF is probably about the best we can hope for at this point.

Saintfiet has poisoned the well with his resignation and comments. I don't see any decent foreign coach being willing to take this opportunity unless TTFA is willing to bend over as far, as often and as long as the coach wants. And I don't see that being the case.

Hopefully the board can grow some balls and make some demands to help rectify this mess.
Post by: asylumseeker on January 12, 2017, 11:05:18 AM
There is a point of view that maybe SCF may actually be the best option at this time. For the sole reason that the majority of current pros overseas have played for him before and there is a level of respect like Bertille St Clair with the squad from 2005 which he had at U-17 level yielded some of the best results at that time including a Gold Cup Semi Final run.

My opinion is that respect is not enough and we need some kind of tactical preparation especially defensively. SCF has had a poor showing in CONCACAF champions league defensively conceding heavily with W Connection. I am not even sure we any local coach with a proper defensive formula and plan for individuals and the team.

I would take any German or Italian coach as those countries represent a certain defensive ideology and preparation traditionally. I would have mentioned Bob Bradley which is not as unrealistic as it may be perceived but Swansea was really poor defensively under him. Now is time to play the odds, we don't have much time. I have no idea what the TTFA technical committee talks about when they meet but while offense wins games, defense wins championships and get us through qualifying campaigns

Bradley is not a realistic option for T&T, nor should he be! Come on g!!! In any event, he is a candidate for the Norwegian NT vacancy.

I reserve comment on the other content.
Post by: Bourbon on January 12, 2017, 11:11:22 AM
Thesis..Antithesis...Synthesis.

Post by: Deeks on January 12, 2017, 11:12:29 AM
Look, DJW better come up with an answer, good or bad, now. Time is of the essence.
Post by: Controversial on January 12, 2017, 11:16:01 AM
The Dictator answer is to appoint a st Lucian as head coach... nothing against st lucians but this is Trinidad and Tobago ...

The dictator is a sell out and not a patriot, he's running his corruption with our national team.. not only that but he is sabotaging our chances, check mate is coming with the wc qualification..

The dictator have some big money to make on our failures
Post by: maxg on January 12, 2017, 11:29:07 AM
Hyo,not that Fevrier is or is not the answer, but he's plenty more Trinidadian than you, especially when it comes to TT football. So please have some respect. It's not a matter where he was born or the colour of his skin, is if he can do the job or not. You bigger than that, doh go down the road of 'tribal mentality'. You live and strive in Canada for god sake.
Post by: palos on January 12, 2017, 11:50:02 AM

Why?
Post by: asylumseeker on January 12, 2017, 11:54:11 AM

Why?

Hoping I don't have to exercise the nuclear option.
Post by: Controversial on January 12, 2017, 11:55:39 AM
Hyo,not that Fevrier is or is not the answer, but he's plenty more Trinidadian than you, especially when it comes to TT football. So please have some respect. It's not a matter where he was born or the colour of his skin, is if he can do the job or not. You bigger than that, doh go down the road of 'tribal mentality'. You live and strive in Canada for god sake.

No he's not plenty more Trinidadian than me, maybe you sir... it's not tribal mentality, Hart is a trini and resided in Canada.. you think living home is the only criteria? LoL some of the most unpatriotic people living home, if it wasn't for REAL Trinis like myself, people up here would think pan and carnival is from Jamaica or calypso never existed..

So don't come with that bull for me... fevrier is a Lucian, he not no trini and not good enough to coach the team...

Hart is the real trini they kick out and want to replace him with some fly by night coach from another island who is not a patriot..

Post by: ribbit on January 12, 2017, 12:00:47 PM
Thesis..Antithesis...Synthesis.

in t&t is

send-fuh-thesis ... it reach? ........
Post by: FF on January 12, 2017, 12:16:27 PM
maxg. Don't bother. Leave it alone boss.
Post by: CAPITANO on January 12, 2017, 12:19:15 PM
allyuh watch and see how smooth things might run when/if Fevrier take over..... Dem mean really do this???  :banginghead: :banginghead:
Post by: palos on January 12, 2017, 12:29:39 PM
IF Fevrier is named T&T coach, at least he will get the FULL support of the TTFA aka DJW

Except......

It have a deeply entrenched entity that might not take too kindly to that.

At the end of the day....EVERYTHING that many warned about DJW when he entered the TTFA election race has come to pass. 

All this conniving and manipulation to get what he wanted in the first place.......all the while using the sham of a so called technical committee....to use as his personal bobolee

Alvin Henderson, Dexter Skeene etc....ah wonder how allyuh does sleep at night?
Post by: maxg on January 12, 2017, 12:30:09 PM

No he's not plenty more Trinidadian than me, maybe you sir... it's not tribal mentality, Hart is a trini and resided in Canada.. you think living home is the only criteria? LoL some of the most unpatriotic people living home, if it wasn't for REAL Trinis like myself, people up here would think pan and carnival is from Jamaica or calypso never existed..

So don't come with that bull for me... fevrier is a Lucian, he not no trini and not good enough to coach the team...

Hart is the real trini they kick out and want to replace him with some fly by night coach from another island who is not a patriot..

you do realize Hart and many of us fake Trini's trained, developed, gained experience and worked in Foreign. How many football teams you played for or coached in Trinidad. As a matter of fact, how many years you spent at any TT clubs. how many in the area where you live ? Hart didn't just reside in Canada, he had the opportunity to grow, and that's what made him the person/coach he is today. You and I have that opportunity to, no bull. If ppl weren't openminded and gave us the chance , as well as we sieze the opportunity, no one would develop.  One of the issues with TT sport (maybe even way of life), we all about who we certified to learn from, rather than paying attention to the lesson. It's the same issue Hart faced. Rise up, young man. Again I'm not saying Fevrier will get the required job done in this or any  timeframe, i'm just saying he knows more about TT football than you. IIntl football might be anothe matter. If you can't accept that, then fine, go ahead bray to your heart's (pun) content.
Post by: palos on January 12, 2017, 12:31:04 PM
Hoping I don't have to exercise the nuclear option.

T&T football done gone up in a mushroom cloud.  Is not like you go be destroying anything or anyone.
Post by: palos on January 12, 2017, 12:33:10 PM
I'm not saying Fevrier will get the required job done in this or any  timeframe, i'm just saying he knows more about TT football than you. IIntl football might be anothe matter. If you can't accept that, then fine, go ahead bray to your heart's (pun) content.

Immaterial how much Fevrier knows about T&T football or footballers.  The machinations and manipulations used to get to this position is pure f**kERY. 

Your choice to support who or what you want.  You will deserve what you get
Post by: injunchile on January 12, 2017, 12:40:11 PM
I have the greatest of respect for Alvin Henderson. So I am at a loss to understand how he can remain on a team that has no testicular fortitude. I just cant fathom it. It cant be about the money, nor trips abroad . Somebody- Please. Whatever happened to Integrity with T&T. I guess anything goes and to add insult to injury , I see Jack Warner has become vocal once more and asking for the President's resignation. 2017 that Calypso is still relevant" Who is going to Guard the Guards"
Post by: palos on January 12, 2017, 12:46:44 PM
I have the greatest of respect for Alvin Henderson. So I am at a loss to understand how he can remain on a team that has no testicular fortitude. I just cant fathom it.

I've always heard good things about him.  What is completely disappointing is NOT A FORKANE PEEP from the guy

In the absence of any utterances...even to endorse, one MUST conclude that SILENCE IS CONSENT
Post by: Deeks on January 12, 2017, 01:09:48 PM
Contro, while I will never question your patriotism, I think you making your anger blind you a bit. SCV may not be Trini by birth, but to say he is unpatriotic is very questionable. Being part of the Williams clan makes him guilty by association. He set his roots in TT since 78 as a player. At one point he was targeted to play for Trini. his children is Trini, so to say the man want the job to deliberately sabotage our WC aspirations is questionable. Is Fenwick or Vranes more patriotic than him? If so, how do you know that? Is he the best man for the job? Breds, I don't know. If you have issue about his coaching, his coaching cv, and his record, fine. But don't say because he is a St. Lucian, he is unpatriotic and not fit to coach Trini. I doubt very much if he is given the job, that he will want to be a failure.

Breds, I know you is Trini to the bone. And I would not doubt that you do a lot in foreign to spread Trini values and culture. That is commendable. But don't let you anger cloud your sensibilities. you better than that. Right now, whoever DJW pick for the job is going to be questionable. Fenwick? You think he will tolerate disrespect? He might tap DJW.  Vranes, the clean up man? He might be the man. He has been in tong very long. He comes in last minutes to clean up mess left by others. Shabazz, the ultimate traitor? Nothing to say here.  Latapy, the boy wonder? We go see.
Post by: maxg on January 12, 2017, 02:18:10 PM
I'm not saying Fevrier will get the required job done in this or any  timeframe, i'm just saying he knows more about TT football than you. IIntl football might be anothe matter. If you can't accept that, then fine, go ahead bray to your heart's (pun) content.

Immaterial how much Fevrier knows about T&T football or footballers.  The machinations and manipulations used to get to this position is pure f**kERY. 

Your choice to support who or what you want.  You will deserve what you get
Totally agree. My coach was Stephen Hart, thus similar to many more influential supporters 'on the ground', i now choose to sit back and simply support TT in all aspects, but sadly not at the administrative level. Stuff like this is why more certified and qualified do not partake. Which is a catch-22 in itself. 

add: Doh mean doh, I will hate on Fevrier for that.
Post by: maxg on January 12, 2017, 02:20:50 PM
Contro, while I will never question your patriotism, I think you making your anger blind you a bit. SCV may not be Trini by birth, but to say he is unpatriotic is very questionable. Being part of the Williams clan makes him guilty by association. He set his roots in TT since 78 as a player. At one point he was targeted to play for Trini. his children is Trini, so to say the man want the job to deliberately sabotage our WC aspirations is questionable. Is Fenwick or Vranes more patriotic than him? If so, how do you know that? Is he the best man for the job? Breds, I don't know. If you have issue about his coaching, his coaching cv, and his record, fine. But don't say because he is a St. Lucian, he is unpatriotic and not fit to coach Trini. I doubt very much if he is given the job, that he will want to be a failure.

Breds, I know you is Trini to the bone. And I would not doubt that you do a lot in foreign to spread Trini values and culture. That is commendable. But don't let you anger cloud your sensibilities. you better than that. Right now, whoever DJW pick for the job is going to be questionable. Fenwick? You think he will tolerate disrespect? He might tap DJW.  Vranes, the clean up man? He might be the man. He has been in tong very long. He comes in last minutes to clean up mess left by others. Shabazz, the ultimate traitor? Nothing to say here.  Latapy, the boy wonder? We go see.
:thumbsup:
Post by: Storeboy on January 12, 2017, 02:40:17 PM

Well stated. let the rationale be his coaching acumen, not his nationality. We just want a coach who will help us win no matter where he comes from.
Post by: palos on January 12, 2017, 02:45:58 PM

Well stated. let the rationale be his coaching acumen, not his nationality. We just want a coach who will help us win no matter where he comes from.

Sure.  except.,....from the time DJW put his hat in the ring to run for TTFA President, many warned that he would do whatever it took to install SFC as national team head coach...including sabotaging the then head coach, and by extension the national team in the process.

This is what you want?
Post by: maxg on January 12, 2017, 02:50:15 PM
I get the general impression, very few of us wanted any TOM, Dick or Harry.(including DJW), but look how WE let it go down. Many didn't want DJW even, and boom WE let it happen. So now what ? Suggestions.
Post by: coache on January 12, 2017, 02:52:02 PM
In broad daylight...we gettin rob by DJW in broad daylight fuh everybody to see and nobody could do anything
to stop this man..

DJW is a monster ..he worst than Jack warner.

Now W Connection is representing Trinidad and Tobago in WCQ...we all know the limitations of this coach..and W Connection.
Post by: Controversial on January 13, 2017, 12:27:30 AM
Why he hesitant? We all know he want it..

Like he want that Bess ting that peltin waist in ah fete... yuh watching it and yuh padnah walk in the frame and say, ah know she, you could get that, now for now....

Robbery without violence as my grandmother use to say...
Post by: Preacher on January 13, 2017, 01:47:06 AM
So T&T don't have any Robin Hood type with a band of merry men to ride for DJW and solve this?  No rich Uncle to call?  Wait, that was Jack.  Carry on. 
Post by: asylumseeker on January 13, 2017, 08:42:25 AM

What does he do between these missions? Go fishing? Actually, what is he doing presently? And what was the report on the Pan American Games fiasco in Canada? For those who do not remember, we were in a group with Paraguay, Uruguay and Mexico. Can't help but notice that he is not on the players shortlist.

I'm sure ffisback will have explanations ready.
Post by: Controversial on January 13, 2017, 10:34:25 AM

you do realize Hart and many of us fake Trini's trained, developed, gained experience and worked in Foreign. How many football teams you played for or coached in Trinidad. As a matter of fact, how many years you spent at any TT clubs. how many in the area where you live ? Hart didn't just reside in Canada, he had the opportunity to grow, and that's what made him the person/coach he is today. You and I have that opportunity to, no bull. If ppl weren't openminded and gave us the chance , as well as we sieze the opportunity, no one would develop.  One of the issues with TT sport (maybe even way of life), we all about who we certified to learn from, rather than paying attention to the lesson. It's the same issue Hart faced. Rise up, young man. Again I'm not saying Fevrier will get the required job done in this or any  timeframe, i'm just saying he knows more about TT football than you. IIntl football might be anothe matter. If you can't accept that, then fine, go ahead bray to your heart's (pun) content.

I've played football up here, never played for a club in trini, grew up in a football family, even more so than probably most on this board but I'm entitled to my opinion... you have the nerve to call a man born in a foreign country more trini than a trini lol don't be ridiculous... allyuh men dotish or wha, because the man settle in Trinidad all of a sudden he qualified and know more? Where is your logic, the mere fact he taking a trini job who deserved it like Hart is treason enough for me to comment...

How the st Lucian coming by this job? What was the means by which he will be appointed?

Let me answer that for you, he padnah undercut a patriot like Hart to get the position.. so don't come with no foreign experience talk, plenty of allyuh men on here is some damn sell outs, no wonder our football is in disarray, too bad more Trinis not thinking like myself, because we wouldn't be in this damn mess, the nerve of you..
Post by: sjahrain on January 13, 2017, 01:48:00 PM
Ha ha ha ...Look commess
I see two snakes in the grass
Everything turn ole mas
Fire bun catch them to ras
What was prophesied come and pass
Don't mess with the messenger
Focus on the message people
The truth is painful only when it is in conflict with your agenda
Bless up
Rastafari
Post by: gawd on pitch on January 13, 2017, 02:05:00 PM

I've played football up here, never played for a club in trini, grew up in a football family, even more so than probably most on this board but I'm entitled to my opinion... you have the nerve to call a man born in a foreign country more trini than a trini lol don't be ridiculous... allyuh men dotish or wha, because the man settle in Trinidad all of a sudden he qualified and know more? Where is your logic, the mere fact he taking a trini job who deserved it like Hart is treason enough for me to comment...

How the st Lucian coming by this job? What was the means by which he will be appointed?

Let me answer that for you, he padnah undercut a patriot like Hart to get the position.. so don't come with no foreign experience talk, plenty of allyuh men on here is some damn sell outs, no wonder our football is in disarray, too bad more Trinis not thinking like myself, because we wouldn't be in this damn mess, the nerve of you..

Contro, as much as I with you on this.. I am born in Canada. But I lived in Trini, then come back up to Canada to live. My heart is in Trini football more than Canadian. So we cant hold SCF citizenship against him. Although SCF is not my preference, we shouldnt hold his Lucian citizenship against him. Arin King was born in Canada. But she is probably the best player on the women's team. So if we were to use citizenship as a means to exclude someone from a post as a coach or player, then we will be in trouble.

But I hear what you saying about SCF. Just dont agree that he is not ideal because he is Lucian.

Again, SCF is not my pick for the job. Not because of citizenship. But because of his history. He had the job before, and I cant recall him ever achieving anything significant for the national team in comparison to Hart.
Post by: Controversial on January 13, 2017, 02:37:06 PM

Contro, as much as I with you on this.. I am born in Canada. But I lived in Trini, then come back up to Canada to live. My heart is in Trini football more than Canadian. So we cant hold SCF citizenship against him. Although SCF is not my preference, we shouldnt hold his Lucian citizenship against him. Arin King was born in Canada. But she is probably the best player on the women's team. So if we were to use citizenship as a means to exclude someone from a post as a coach or player, then we will be in trouble.

But I hear what you saying about SCF. Just dont agree that he is not ideal because he is Lucian.

Again, SCF is not my pick for the job. Not because of citizenship. But because of his history. He had the job before, and I cant recall him ever achieving anything significant for the national team in comparison to Hart.

But I assume you are trini parentage? I assume arin is trini parentage or roots?

As long as your grandparents are trini and you have that trini roots I'm fine but this man doesn't ... he's a foreigner settled in Trinidad just like fenwick... if we didn't have better options then by all means put forth fevrier and fenwick because they now call Trinidad home..

But that's not the case, we have a sell out for a president and he got rid of a son of the soil to now install a man we have no idea of whether he capabale to guide us on this journey...

One of our best squads ever is this young squad, the potential they have to go far is something people don't realize.. like Hart said, the only, match he saw them out of their depth was Argentina.. think about that my friend... and that was when the team was still finding its way and gelling..
Post by: gawd on pitch on January 13, 2017, 02:52:45 PM

But I assume you are trini parentage? I assume arin is trini parentage or roots?

As long as your grandparents are trini and you have that trini roots I'm fine but this man doesn't ... he's a foreigner settled in Trinidad just like fenwick... if we didn't have better options then by all means put forth fevrier and fenwick because they now call Trinidad home..

But that's not the case, we have a sell out for a president and he got rid of a son of the soil to now install a man we have no idea of whether he capabale to guide us on this journey...

One of our best squads ever is this young squad, the potential they have to go far is something people don't realize.. like Hart said, the only, match he saw them out of their depth was Argentina.. think about that my friend... and that was when the team was still finding its way and gelling..

I with you. I want Hart back just as much as you. Not because he Trini. But because he is a good coach. Him being Trini is a plus. A Trini  taking the team to Russia will be a plus plus. Only because its about time we see our own making these accomplishments. Also it has the potential to encourage youth and the people in Trini (and possibly the caribbean) to set their goals high. I just cant agree that SCF will not be as passionate because he is Lucian. I wouldnt want him to coach the NT. Him being Lucian, doesnt have anything to do with it.
Post by: Deeks on January 13, 2017, 04:14:52 PM

Contro, You see the list of coach I posted, 90 percent I would say was hired by one man, Jack. When SCF was hired most of us knew he would not last. Just like how Jack did Hannibal, Cooper, Kenny Joseph, Butcher etc., Stuart like the many quickie hired and fired by the special advisor, were just caretaker until he found his own man. The only time Jack relented was when they had to pick a coach for the 2006 WC. The committee came up with Beenhakker. Jack came up with the guy from England and Dwight and Shaka protested.

Stuart came to TT and was playing with Fulham in Arima. Everybody took notice of his play. He was drafted in by Arthur Suite for ASL when they started the semi-pro league that Jack worked hard to destroy. Which he eventually did. ASL was one of the best teams to ever play in TT, hands down. He and Brian Williams used to anchor the back line. He was one of the best central defenders in TT. The only thing that stopped him from being selected was the citizenship issue. He went into coaching after his playing days. And he has been coaching since. So that is over 20 yrs. He coached Connection from its inception. They were really good and they did fairly well in CCL. But at that time they had some decent Brazilians that gave them the edge. Since they stopped importing Brazilians, I find they have stagnated. So you can say that their development of local ain't up to scratch. But they have developed some of the guys on the current national team.

We could say what we want, DJW and SCF run the best organized team in the land.  Central doing a good job, but they young. Leh we see if they around the next 10 yrs.  Is SCF the right man for the job at this point. Yes and no. Yes, because no reputable coach will come to pull out TT from the trou macak under the conditions of DJW. Unless is a king's ransome. And DJW is in no position to offer that. So DJW is stock with his boy.

And NO, because the HEX is the holy grail of Concacaf football. This not CFU or GC football. This is to go to the big dance, and he will be under the same pressure as Sainfiet. The only exception is that he has DJW on his side. I cant see how he can prepare this team with all the bad blood flowing around. Jan, JJ, Molino, Babawah!  what a friggin mess!
Post by: Controversial on January 13, 2017, 04:25:01 PM

Contro, You see the list of coach I posted, 90 percent I would say was hired by one man, Jack. When SCF was hired most of us knew he would not last. Just like how Jack did Hannibal, Cooper, Kenny Joseph, Butcher etc., Stuart like the many quickie hired and fired by the special advisor, were just caretaker until he found his own man. The only time Jack relented was when they had to pick a coach for the 2006 WC. The committee came up with Beenhakker. Jack came up with the guy from England and Dwight and Shaka protested.

Stuart came to TT and was playing with Fulham in Arima. Everybody took notice of his play. He was drafted in by Arthur Suite for ASL when they started the semi-pro league that Jack worked hard to destroy. Which he eventually did. ASL was one of the best teams to ever play in TT, hands down. He and Brian Williams used to anchor the back line. He was one of the best central defenders in TT. The only thing that stopped him from being selected was the citizenship issue. He went into coaching after his playing days. And he has been coaching since. So that is over 20 yrs. He coached Connection from its inception. They were really good and they did fairly well in CCL. But at that time they had some decent Brazilians that gave them the edge. Since they stopped importing Brazilians, I find they have stagnated. So you can say that their development of local ain't up to scratch. But they have developed some of the guys on the current national team.

We could say what we want, DJW and SCF run the best organized team in the land.  Central doing a good job, but they young. Leh we see if they around the next 10 yrs.  Is SCF the right man for the job at this point. Yes and no. Yes, because no reputable coach will come to pull out TT from the trou macak under the conditions of DJW. Unless is a king's ransome. And DJW is in no position to offer that. So DJW is stock with his boy.

And NO, because the HEX is the holy grail of Concacaf football. This not CFU or GC football. This is to go to the big dance, and he will be under the same pressure as Sainfiet. The only exception is that he has DJW on his side. I cant see how he can prepare this team with all the bad blood flowing around. Jan, JJ, Molino, Babawah!  what a friggin mess!

the bottom line is who the players will play for, will fevrier be allowed to select jones and crew? Bottom line is the pro league are not doing their jobs... football locally needs an overhaul, major is an understatement, fevrier has been there years and he functions in that system, hart tried to change it and bring his ideas, big difference..

But let's see what happens, at the end of the day, the dictator needs to go and supporting his regime moves is making people resistant to anyone he brings forth, sadly fevrier is a part of that...
Post by: gawd on pitch on January 13, 2017, 04:32:16 PM

the bottom line is who the players will play for, will fevrier be allowed to select jones and crew? Bottom line is the pro league are not doing their jobs... football locally needs an overhaul, major is an understatement, fevrier has been there years and he functions in that system, hart tried to change it and bring his ideas, big difference..

But let's see what happens, at the end of the day, the dictator needs to go and supporting his regime moves is making people resistant to anyone he brings forth, sadly fevrier is a part of that...

Thats what I worried about. If SCF comes in, it has the potential to be the Trinidad and Tobago/W connection national team. We need our first team and a coach who isnt going to be DJW's "Goebbels".

I wonder which 23 players named SCF for the job after Hart?
Post by: Controversial on January 14, 2017, 10:50:55 AM

Thats what I worried about. If SCF comes in, it has the potential to be the Trinidad and Tobago/W connection national team. We need our first team and a coach who isnt going to be DJW's "Goebbels".

I wonder which 23 players named SCF for the job after Hart?

Which players played under fevrier? I would assume it would be those players firstly and they would sway the rest ... that's speculative but the bigger question now is, why did Bertille walk out of the meeting? And now Dennis Lawrence is in the mix, which to me is a better option than all other candidates outside of Hart.. but it seems maturana is leading the pack..

The positives about maturana was, at one point we were playing like Barca in spurts, I remember our fluidity in el Sal with Yorke dropping to def mid ... however, the players need Hart or someone like Dennis, I doubt they will give Dennis a shot, even though he has been doing extremely well
Post by: maxg on January 14, 2017, 02:12:24 PM
Who has he been doing very 'extremely' with ?
Title: Re: Stuart Charles Fevrier Thread
Post by: asylumseeker on January 18, 2017, 10:57:17 AM
It appears that Fevrier wants the job because he has not made ANY firm statement to remove himself from consideration. If reporting on the list having been narrowed to three candidates is accurate (one of the names being Fevrier's), now would be a good time to step away from consideration if he is not interested in the position. I am not encouraging him to do so. Just seems obvious that if he is not interested in the position, he should help the Technical Committee by eliminating a layer of the decision-making. But, it appears that he does want the gig. Fair enough.

Let the chips fall where they may.
Post by: Controversial on January 18, 2017, 01:02:06 PM
It appears that Fevrier wants the job because he has not made ANY firm statement to remove himself from consideration. If reporting on the list having been narrowed to three candidates is accurate (one of the names being Fevrier's), now would be a good time to step away from consideration if he is not interested in the position. I am not encouraging him to do so. Just seems obvious that if he is not interested in the position, he should help the Technical Committee by eliminating a layer of the decision-making. But, it appears that he does want the gig. Fair enough.

Let the chips fall where they may.

I don't think there was a time he didn't want the job, he said he didn't but that's a lie..
Post by: sjahrain on January 18, 2017, 01:46:48 PM
Waiting for some of them to wise up and grow to hell up
Got the shackles removed from our hands and feet and then some do not want to escape the mental aspect of life...Ha ha ha ...Just real sad
They fail to realize that our talent pool is not getting younger..And the younger one not ready..Most of them force ripe
Post by: Controversial on January 18, 2017, 09:59:13 PM
Waiting for some of them to wise up and grow to hell up
Got the shackles removed from our hands and feet and then some do not want to escape the mental aspect of life...Ha ha ha ...Just real sad
They fail to realize that our talent pool is not getting younger..And the younger one not ready..Most of them force ripe

The dictator christen him a new name... Stuart Charles FOREVER...
Post by: Flex on January 21, 2017, 07:01:00 AM
TTFA committee recommends Charles-Fevrier but board fails to agree on new T&T coach.
By Lasana Liburd (Wired868).

There was no white smoke at the end of the Trinidad and Tobago Football Association’s (TTFA) statutory meeting this evening, as the board of directors failed to agree on the new head coach of the senior Soca Warriors team.

Instead, the TTFA issued a brief statement:

“The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association wishes to state that following several hours of  its statutory Board Meeting on Wednesday evening at the Association’s Head Office, it is yet to come to a final decision on the selection of the Trinidad and Tobago Men’s Senior Team Head Coach.

“The TTFA expects to make an announcement on the selection by this coming weekend.”

Wired868 understands that W Connection technical director Stuart Charles-Fevrier was recommended by the TTFA technical committee to be Trinidad and Tobago’s next Men’s National Senior Team head coach. It was not believed to have been a unanimous choice though and was not the only name presented at this evening’s meeting.

The technical committee is chaired by board member and Pro League CEO Dexter Skeene and also included vice-chairman Dr Alvin Henderson, Errol Lovell and technical director Muhammad Isa.

However, the board of directors, which has the constitutional power to appoint and dismiss coaches, remained unconvinced after hours of discussion at the TTFA’s Port of Spain headquarters.

TTFA president David John-Williams is the co-founder of the W Connection football club.

The current TTFA board of directors comprises: John-Williams (president), Joanne Salazar, Ewing Davis and Allan Warner (vice-presidents), Samuel Saunders (Central FA), Sherwyn Dyer (Eastern Counties Football Union), Karanjabari Williams (Northern FA), Richard Quan Chan (Southern FA), Anthony Moore (Tobago FA), Joseph Taylor (Trinidad and Tobago Football Referees Association), Sharon O’Brien (Women’s League Football), Wayne Cunningham (Eastern FA) and Skeene (TT Pro League).

Post by: sjahrain on January 21, 2017, 07:14:00 AM
Even if SCF were to get it this stage..How could he in good conscience accept...He appears tainted along with the entire process
Post by: asylumseeker on January 21, 2017, 09:32:36 AM
Even if SCF were to get it this stage..How could he in good conscience accept...He appears tainted along with the entire process

Sense. It's an unfortunate situation for SCF. Very unfortunate.
Post by: sjahrain on January 22, 2017, 08:56:27 AM
You lay down with dogs ...You wake up with rats
By the way that Connection player who broke his leg at a training session and was not attended to for a couple weeks what's his status...Yes it all happened under this very SCF who it was reported was  at that  very session..And that's who some want to National Team Coach...Just f up my mind
Post by: palos on February 02, 2017, 05:46:36 PM
Was just browsing the web looking for something else and stumbled upon this

So Alvin Henderson been advocating SCF from long time....is not just now.  Now things become a little clearer

Fevrier’s arrival at the club was in January of 1999, when he bought into the dream of an ambitious W Connection club president David John-Williams before the start of a new era in Trinidad and Tobago football—the Professional Football League (PFL).

Present Trinidad and Tobago Men’s Senior Team head coach Stephen Hart, coaching in Canada at the time, was suggested for the job according to John-Williams.

But, “When [former Trinidad and Tobago footballer Dr Alvin] Henderson suggested Stuart Charles, it hit me like a bolt of lightning,” recollected John-Williams.

FULL STORY (http://www.ttproleague.com/index.php/tt-pro-league-news/domestics-news-2014/w-connection-news/1910-stuart-charles-fevrier-born-in-st-lucia-crafted-by-brazil-and-successful-in-trinidad)
Post by: soccerman on February 02, 2017, 07:18:22 PM
What's more alarming is the fact the DJW considered Hart to coach W Connection :thinking:
Post by: palos on February 02, 2017, 07:20:02 PM
What's more alarming is the fact the DJW considered Hart to coach W Connection :thinking:

Who say he consider him?  Because the name was put forth doesn't mean it was considered  ;D
Post by: Mose on February 03, 2017, 11:38:52 AM

Who say he consider him?  Because the name was put forth doesn't mean it was considered  ;D

That was then. This is now.
Post by: Tallman on July 08, 2020, 04:16:31 PM
FIFA tells Stuart Charles-Fevrier to 'provide employment details'
By Walter Alibey (T&T Guardian)

Stuart Charles-Fevrier, the former national youth and senior national team assistant coach, has been asked to state his current employment status if a claim for monies owed to him for a breach of contract by the T&T Football Association (TTFA), is to be processed.

Charles-Fevrier, who is also a coach at T&T Pro League outfit W Connection, wrote to the FIFA on June 4, citing breach of contract when the football administration changed management from David John-Williams to William Wallace in November, last year.

The veteran coach was paid one salary for his roles as head coach of the Under-15 boys' team and as an assistant coach to Dennis Lawrence on a two-year deal which was from June 2019 to June 2021.

The 61-year-old Charles-Fevrier lost his job in January 2020 when the United TTFA decided to replace the technical staff, with a year and a half left on his contract.

When contacted a reluctant Charles-Fevrier, a former senior men's team national coach in 2002-2003, said that he decided to forward his case to FIFA after several attempts during meetings with the United TTFA failed to bring about a settlement.

Guardian Media Sports understand that coach Charles-Fevrier of St Lucia, who became W Connection coach in 1999 and won six Pro League titles and five Caribbean Club Championships, is also seeking unpaid salaries for several months.

Yesterday, Erika Montemor Ferreira, FIFA's head of Players’ Status, in a response to Charles-Fevrier's letter, ordered the coach to update them on his current status by Sunday, saying: "In order to complete the information on file, we kindly ask the coach, Mr Stephen Stuart Charles-Fevrier, to inform us of his employment situation as of the alleged breach of contract until today and to provide us with a copy of any related employment contract(s) along with a translation into an official FIFA language (English, French, Spanish or German), if need be, by no later than July 12, 2020."

Montemor Ferreira also asked the local coach, who has guided W Connection to 43 major local and regional titles over the last 21 years, to abide by article five paragraph three of the Procedural Rules, which provides that “all persons party to proceedings are obliged to tell the truth” to FIFA’s deciding bodies.

Montemor Ferreira also explained that while the investigation to his matter may have been closed, FIFA will refer it to the competent deciding body for consideration.

"It appears that no correspondence has been received from the TTFA, in response thereto. Consequently, we would like to inform the parties involved that the investigation-phase of the present matter is now closed. This is, no further submissions from the parties will be admitted to the file (cf. art. 9 par. 4 of the Rules Governing the Procedures of the Players’ Status Committee and the Dispute Resolution Chamber; hereinafter: procedural Rules).

"Furthermore, we wish to inform the parties that we will proceed to submit this matter to the competent deciding body for consideration and a formal decision. We will not fail to revert to the parties involved once the date of the meeting of the said deciding body has been confirmed," Montemor Ferreira explained.

Former national coach Dennis Lawrence, who was fired by the TTFA on December 15, 2019, has also lodged his matter with FIFA.
Post by: maxg on July 08, 2020, 08:14:32 PM
Q: Which coach has been paid uptodate except Benhakker ?

add: or official ? or staff ? or anybody ?