General => General Discussion => Topic started by: TriniCana on February 20, 2010, 12:24:46 AM

Title: Woman gets community service for exposing breasts
Post by: TriniCana on February 20, 2010, 12:24:46 AM
Woman gets community service for exposing breasts
...fined $150 for cursing
Nikita Braxton South Bureau

THE woman charged with bearing her breasts for Carnival was yesterday sentenced to 240 hours of community service.

Kamala Ramkissoon, 43, of Cocoyea, changed her previous not guilty plea and yesterday admitted to the charges that she willfully and obscenely exposed her person and used obscene language.

The incident occurred on Carnival Monday at Harris Promenade, San Fernando.

As police prosecutor Ramdath Phillip read the facts of the case yesterday at the San Fernando Magistrates’ Court, Ramkissoon at times appeared surprised.

When arrested, she told WPC Maria Maharaj, of the San Fernando City Police, ’This is Jouvert and I having a good time. I could do what I want and I have nice breasts.’

Ramkissoon opened her mouth wide, then bent and shook her head when this was read. She also reacted when Phillip read that she had made derogatory remarks about Magistrate Alicia Chankar when she was arrested.

Attorney Mewahlal Chatoor denied his client made any such comments against the sitting magistrate. ’Nobody would have known she would have come to court before you,’ Chatoor said.

He produced two newspaper clippings: one of Ramkissoon when she was held on Carnival Monday, and another of an unnamed topless woman covered in body paint.

Of the second picture, Chatoor said, ’All her boobs exposed, she was not charged.’

He said there were many other people who could have been charged for indecent exposure for Carnival. He asked that Ramkissoon be allowed to walk free.

A tearful Ramkissoon apologised for her actions, adding it was not a purposeful act. ’I didn’t know if I was pulling the top up or down. I am very sorry,’ she said.

As Ramkissoon spoke, she constantly placed her hands on her chest.

’Stop touching them. They not going anywhere. We must all be proud of our bodies. You needed to contain yourself,’ the magistrate said.

She fined Ramkissoon $150 for cursing. The money had to be paid immediately or Ramkissoon would serve 15 days’ simple imprisonment.

Ramkissoon was also ordered to perform 240 hours of community service for exposing her breasts. The type of service is to be determined by that department. Should she fail to complete the stipulated time, she will have to return to court for sentencing.

Magistrate Chankar advised, ’Going out there and doing something worthwhile, you will appreciate yourself more. Nobody say you can’t wear your costume, but you must respect yourself as a woman and as a person.’
Title: Re: Woman gets community service for exposing breasts
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 20, 2010, 12:03:16 PM

THE woman charged with bearing her breasts for Carnival was yesterday sentenced to 240 hours of community service.

Someone needs a dictionary!!
Post by: pecan on February 20, 2010, 01:41:53 PM

Magistrate Chankar advised, ’Going out there and doing something worthwhile, you will appreciate yourself more. Nobody say you can’t wear your costume, but you must respect yourself as a woman and as a person.’

so it OK to wine up in public, gyrate yuh ass on a man, push and trust yuh hips, but you get slammed for exposing God-given attributes. The judge must be a atheist.

Post by: TriniCana on February 21, 2010, 08:16:05 AM

so it OK to wine up in public, gyrate yuh ass on a man, push and trust yuh hips, but you get slammed for exposing God-given attributes. The judge must be a atheist.

Once you show ya nipples, consider that exposure....take jail/community service in ya tail.
I find some men should get community service too. Who tell half ah allyuh, allyuh allow to wear speedos?
Post by: Conquering Lion on February 21, 2010, 01:54:35 PM

Don't be so critical.......how you know Ms. reporter wasn't trying to give you an idea of the size of the objects in question? lol ;)
Poor newspaper editing though...
Post by: E-man on February 21, 2010, 10:18:36 PM

Don't be so critical.......how you know Ms. reporter wasn't trying to give you an idea of the size of the objects in question? lol ;)
Poor newspaper editing though...

If it was illegal to 'bear' your breasts every woman would make a jail.
Post by: TriniCana on February 23, 2010, 05:06:28 AM
Okay to expose breasts in big bands but not at J’Ouvert?
Published: 23 Feb 2010
Trinidad Guardian

A woman was charged for showing what she reportedly described as her “nice breasts” on J’Ouvert morning.
The many other breasts exposed in big bands playing pretty mas apparently did not attract police attention. We ban cigarette sweetie while embracing toy guns. A female exhibitionist stood on the cab of a moving truck waving her waist and two guns, ignoring police instructions to come down.

Let’s clear up the confusion or soon women who take out their breast to feed their children may be arrested and charged if their nipples are seen. Even great rogue performers may be able to shoot at us from the stage. But I speculate. Interestingly, men expose themselves to pee publicly. I guess the message is hide yuh tottots but expose yuh gun.

Verna St Rose Greaves
Diego Martin
Post by: Brownsugar on February 23, 2010, 05:14:03 AM
I really hear that some masqueraders in Tribe had bare nipples but I didn't hear anything about anybody in the band getting arrested.... ??? :-\
Post by: Touches on February 23, 2010, 07:13:48 AM
I really hear that some masqueraders in Tribe had bare nipples but I didn't hear anything about anybody in the band getting arrested.... ??? :-\

She was hard to spot...Is cause she look like a man...was sporting a windball afro, ...the bress were small...and it was covered in body paint.

Is only when yuh have "nice breasts" yuh does get lock up. ;D ;D :devil: :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Daft Trini on February 23, 2010, 07:32:15 AM

true... saw them... you all can decide....

so in this instance the presentation of the masquerade, is it in the costume or the body paint ?

(http://hphotos-snc3.fbcdn.net/hs171.snc3/19859_498392845028_647785028_11229573_7131624_n.jpg)
Post by: weary1969 on February 23, 2010, 01:30:35 PM
Another Nipplegate y is d only when dey c yuh nipple is ah isue? Dat is d only part of the breast?
Post by: Bitter on February 23, 2010, 02:41:15 PM
To me it seems that exposing nice breasts are a community service...  ::)
Post by: Daft Trini on February 23, 2010, 02:47:15 PM
(http://hphotos-snc3.fbcdn.net/hs171.snc3/19859_498353040028_647785028_11229331_4870249_n.jpg)

Anya could have given us some exposure... since the tapes give us a preview...!
Post by: Mr Fix-it on February 23, 2010, 09:32:54 PM
(http://hphotos-snc3.fbcdn.net/hs171.snc3/19859_498353040028_647785028_11229331_4870249_n.jpg)

oh Boi...still tap it...
Post by: Conquering Lion on February 24, 2010, 05:54:19 AM
To me it seems that exposing nice breasts are a community service...  ::)

So what you saying is you could get community service.....for community service? ;)
Post by: Dutty on February 24, 2010, 09:03:35 PM

oh Boi...still tap it...

all I seein is icin on de costume
Post by: Brownsugar on February 25, 2010, 11:00:29 AM

She was hard to spot...Is cause she look like a man...was sporting a windball afro, ...the bress were small...and it was covered in body paint.

Is only when yuh have "nice breasts" yuh does get lock up. ;D ;D :devil: :devil: :rotfl: :rotfl: