Sports => Gols Galore Trinbago Style => Topic started by: Jah Gol on February 21, 2010, 09:02:14 PM

Title: Ronaldinho Highlights
Post by: Jah Gol on February 21, 2010, 09:02:14 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/qG_wSt3C7LQ

Check out the defender on 5:21
Title: Re: Ronaldinho and Pato v Bari
Post by: soccerman on February 21, 2010, 09:42:39 PM
That defender lost footing and was scrambling to find his balance with that beat, my boy went de wrong way and all yes. For the AC games I've seen this year, Ronaldinho has set up about 80% of the goals and this man is not on the top 10 playmakers in the world ::)
Post by: Bourbon on February 22, 2010, 07:54:05 AM
WAIT NAH!!
ALLYUH NOTICE HOW FAST DE MAN FOOT MOVE IN DE SLOW MO REPLAY?

De right foot fan de ball twice!! TWICE!! :rotfl:
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on February 22, 2010, 08:58:30 AM
JESUS!!!

(http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2686/4375021268_5f805fa80a_o.gif)
Post by: dinho on February 22, 2010, 09:18:56 AM
it must be real hard for a defender to be trying yuh all to tackle and ah man beating yuh steady and only skinning he teeth to boot..

but i find all these highlights is always against a bari or catania or torino. i want to see a clip like this against man utd 2nd leg. I want to see gary neville and darren fletcher getting twist out.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on February 22, 2010, 09:28:19 AM
it must be real hard for a defender to be trying yuh all to tackle and ah man beating yuh steady and only skinning he teeth to boot..

but i find all these highlights is always against a bari or catania or torino. i want to see a clip like this against man utd 2nd leg. I want to see gary neville and darren fletcher getting twist out.

I will post the highlights... he could do what he wanna do..once we progress...

He is back to his best though..but a RO16 in the CL and no trophies will be his season cuz we going to lock his ass down in OT

Post by: nnyman18 on February 22, 2010, 10:22:27 AM
Every time i see meh boy Teeths play I have to wonder what the hell Dunga thinking
Post by: Jah Gol on February 22, 2010, 10:33:47 AM

I will post the highlights... he could do what he wanna do..once we progress...

He is back to his best though..but a RO16 in the CL and no trophies will be his season cuz we going to lock his ass down in OT

If allyuh pull a Everton performance again is a different story though.
Post by: kicker on February 22, 2010, 10:54:23 AM
Every time i see meh boy Teeths play I have to wonder what the hell Dunga thinking

hahaha...Give Dunga a chance nah man lol

In all fairness, Dunga actually did pick him for a friendly against Italy a year ago.  His form and fitness (various niggling injuries) were dodgy during qualifiers and in addition to that Dunga probably didn't think it was in the player's best interest to be travelling back and forth for qualifiers while trying to gain fitness and get into a steady playing routine.  Not sure about this (have no clue acutally), but there's a possibility that he didn't make himself available for the CONFED Cup...Alotta players like to rest during the Summer.  So all in all he eh really getting dissed too much.  He's not in the squad for the next friendly which is a pity, but I imagine that if this form continues, he will get picked for the WC 2010 training camp/friendlies...
Post by: palos on February 22, 2010, 11:22:17 AM
Poor #15  :rotfl:
Post by: Marcos on February 22, 2010, 03:15:47 PM

Dude you eh see what Rio Ferdinand get in the CL or what?
Nuff twist up and a clear penalty
Post by: Mango Chow! on February 22, 2010, 10:00:53 PM
 I repeat: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=48289.msg643684#msg643684 (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=48289.msg643684#msg643684)

Dem Italian mafia only sittin' up in de stands, shakin' dey head....must be cussin' dat is de Putchigee and dem colonize Brazil and not dey own forefathers!

In all fairness, Dunga actually did pick him for a friendly against Italy a year ago.  His form and fitness (various niggling injuries) were dodgy during qualifiers and in addition to that Dunga probably didn't think it was in the player's best interest to be travelling back and forth for qualifiers while trying to gain fitness and get into a steady playing routine.  Not sure about this (have no clue acutally), but there's a possibility that he didn't make himself available for the CONFED Cup...Alotta players like to rest during the Summer.  So all in all he eh really getting dissed too much.  He's not in the squad for the next friendly which is a pity, but I imagine that if this form continues, he will get picked for the WC 2010 training camp/friendlies...

I only hope yuh right about Dunga.....but I think I heard on FSC that this is their last friendly b4 SA.....I just hope he and Pato don't pick up no injuries and continue in this form.

Post by: #4 on February 22, 2010, 11:14:23 PM
it must be real hard for a defender to be trying yuh all to tackle and ah man beating yuh steady and only skinning he teeth to boot..but i find all these highlights is always against a bari or catania or torino. i want to see a clip like this against man utd 2nd leg. I want to see gary neville and darren fletcher getting twist out.

... and it must be even harder to know that you're going to feature prominently in every 'Dinho YouTube highlight reel for years to come.
Post by: Observer on February 23, 2010, 06:20:44 AM
The press not helping. Even though they acknowledge that he is playing well, they quick to point out that in the big games he has not had the same influence and goes missing.
For that matter the same can be said of most of the Milan squad.
Post by: nnyman18 on February 23, 2010, 09:29:09 AM
In meh heart of all hearts I am hoping he is doing all this to keep Teeths on edge so he continues to improve and then picks him for SA
Post by: kicker on February 23, 2010, 10:51:57 AM
I repeat: http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=48289.msg643684#msg643684 (http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=48289.msg643684#msg643684)

Dem Italian mafia only sittin' up in de stands, shakin' dey head....must be cussin' dat is de Putchigee and dem colonize Brazil and not dey own forefathers!

I only hope yuh right about Dunga.....but I think I heard on FSC that this is their last friendly b4 SA.....I just hope he and Pato don't pick up no injuries and continue in this form.

Well I didn't know that- kinda surprised to be honest that between now and June Brazil will only play one friendly....oh well I guess we can only sit and hope. 

With Robinho sadly out of form, Kaka kinda indifferent and inconsistent and Luis Fabiano seeming to have little off and on injury problems I really hope that Dunga gives him a look.  Nilmar and Adriano are good fill-ins up top, but the creativity in the middle is still missing without a Dinho type figure.
Post by: dinho on February 23, 2010, 11:09:37 AM
Creativity?

allyuh forget is Dunga we talking about.

Dunga want men to run back and defend. Arguably the only truly creative player in his Brazilian line-up is Robinho and still that creativity is being able to beat a few men or use individual skill.. not creative in terms of being able to thread and work the ball or build the play.

Brazil is very much a counter-attacking side built around Kaka so it would be interesting to see where Dinho would fit into that philosophy given the way he plays. But all the same, a world cup without Ronaldinho would be a loss to football on the whole.
Post by: kicker on February 23, 2010, 12:55:49 PM
Creativity?

allyuh forget is Dunga we talking about.

Dunga want men to run back and defend. Arguably the only truly creative player in his Brazilian line-up is Robinho and still that creativity is being able to beat a few men or use individual skill.. not creative in terms of being able to thread and work the ball or build the play.

Brazil is very much a counter-attacking side built around Kaka so it would be interesting to see where Dinho would fit into that philosophy given the way he plays. But all the same, a world cup without Ronaldinho would be a loss to football on the whole.

Brazil was actually more of a counterattacking team before Dunga came in.  I would classify them now as a stifling, ball winning team.  With Dunga in charge I think they keep the ball more than before.  They do thrive on discipline and their possession game is pretty rigid, with little bursts of individual flare from Robinho and a turn of speed from Kaka, so I agree they are not amongst the more flamboyant or creative Brazilian outfits we've seen. 

When Ronaldinho played against Italy in the friendly a year ago under Dunga, he fit in quite well, and he good dance around the Azzurri before they went up 2-0 and switched tactics.... and they didn't depend on the counter attack in that game.  When they beat England in the most recent friendly they didn't rely on the counter attack either- they dominated the ball from whistle to whistle....In the Confed Cup, Brazil wasn't a pure counter attacking team either.  I think Brazil is a dynamic enough team with the weapons to play different styles depending on the opposition, and in all honesty from what I've seen, their pure counter attacking style of play that we have gotten used to recently hasn't featured as much under Dunga as it did under Scolari and Parreira before him.
Post by: dumpalewie on February 23, 2010, 01:42:48 PM
Bucky is back!!!
Post by: Small Change on February 23, 2010, 02:41:12 PM
He HAS to be in Brazil Squad! Plain and Simple. If Dunga leaves him out from the WC, Dunga is a c**t!
Post by: nnyman18 on February 23, 2010, 09:58:45 PM
Small change well said brother. Ah feeling lil better with that comment :rotfl:
Post by: Cocorite on February 24, 2010, 12:30:15 AM
So if Yorke is the smiling assassin, Dinho is the smiling___________?
Post by: davidephraim on February 24, 2010, 07:27:10 AM
this was the bucky and Pato show. THey ply well together and have a understanding. If dunga dont include them both then he is a asshole. Bucky is back 4 real.
Post by: Mock de Dread on February 24, 2010, 05:51:56 PM
Breaking News: Ronaldhino caught brushing Dunga's wife dec 2008
unconfirmed report...

there is no other answer to why he isnt openly considering recalling the man. I dont know what dinho has to do again to earn a call up
Post by: Bourbon on February 24, 2010, 06:50:38 PM
He just keeping him on he toes. De man hadda keep ripping up for the rest of the season......cuz.....he might or might not have any more champions league games left after the second leg. I eh worried....I highly doubt that out of a squad of 23....he cyar find a place fuh him.
Post by: kicker on February 24, 2010, 06:51:55 PM
lol @ "bucky"
Title: Re: Ronaldinho Highlights
Post by: Jah Gol on February 25, 2010, 04:11:41 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/lYnDCYS0g18
Post by: Pointman on February 25, 2010, 06:25:55 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/qG_wSt3C7LQ

Jah this is ah boss vid. The def at 5:21 go need some physical therapy after that shake.
Post by: Jah Gol on February 25, 2010, 09:10:16 PM

Jah this is ah boss vid. The def at 5:21 go need some physical therapy after that shake.
Check out the two Fiorentina defenders waiting in line to collect they breed at 2:31 in the next video.
Post by: soccerman on February 25, 2010, 11:01:53 PM
Jus contain and foul, doh push yuh foot cuz bucky will res it on yuh :nailbiting:
Post by: Deeks on February 25, 2010, 11:39:31 PM
All the advice all yuh giving to them defenders, is easier said than done. When the adrenalin following in 'dinho he is almost unstopable. He appears to be getting his Mojo back.
Post by: Preacher on February 26, 2010, 12:27:30 AM
Dinho acceleration is of the charts.  With that said, it will be super hard to beat him to his next move.  The next best thing is to put him of his rhythm.  However, the dude is super strong, has great balance and impeccable control.  So 98% of the time once the game swings at you and you find yourself isolated your a$$ is grass.....literally speaking.
Post by: #4 on February 26, 2010, 12:58:43 AM

Check out the two Fiorentina defenders waiting in line to collect they breed at 2:31 in the next video.
Ronnie made that look too easy... also check the skills @ 4:00, SICK!
Post by: Jah Gol on March 08, 2010, 08:13:26 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/7EPf9p0FlxE
Post by: dinho on March 08, 2010, 08:35:31 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/7EPf9p0FlxE

To: carlos.dunga@brazilnationalteam.com
Subject: Ronaldinho Clinic

Please see attached file for your reference. Pay specific attention to the ridiculous drag at 1:00.

Wake the f*** up and pick the man nah.

Regards,

Passionate Fan
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 08, 2010, 08:58:37 PM
Big magician here

check allyuh... telling Dunga to pick ronnie
but allyuh wont say beenhakker was a c$nt for not picking Latas in the WC
Post by: nnyman18 on March 08, 2010, 09:38:40 PM
aight Ben was ah c*&^T. So let we get back to the matter at hand since the Latas matter close. Dunga wah de a$$ yuh doing
Post by: Preacher on March 08, 2010, 11:31:23 PM
Big magician here

Latas not even remotely close to being in the same class as Dihno.  This is about arguably the best player in the world being left out of the best team in the world.   
Post by: nnyman18 on March 09, 2010, 11:00:07 AM
Preach on Preacher! My exact sentiments
Post by: onlikecorn on March 09, 2010, 11:58:24 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/I2Zabl55HBE

some more from this season. .
Post by: elan on March 09, 2010, 12:06:04 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/7EPf9p0FlxE

To: carlos.dunga@brazilnationalteam.com
Subject: Ronaldinho Clinic

Please see attached file for your reference. Pay specific attention to the ridiculous drag at 1:00.

Wake the f*** up and pick the man nah.

Regards,

Passionate Fan

Dinho start ah Facebook page nah.

"Become a Fan of Ronaldinho for WC 2010"  or "Boycott Brazil without Ronaldinho for 2010"

Something like that.
Post by: Jay10 on March 09, 2010, 03:16:09 PM
Big magician here

Latas not even remotely close to being in the same class as Dihno.  This is about arguably the best player in the world being left out of the best team in the world.   

Not the point. Latas would have had a greater impact on the TT team than R10 can on the Brazil team at present.

Best player in the world? Best tream in the world? Not yet...
Post by: Bitter on March 09, 2010, 03:23:01 PM
Not the point. Latas would have had a greater impact on the TT team than R10 can on the Brazil team at present.

How much impact he had in the Paraguay game?
This argument is nearly 4 years old and I suppose will continue. If you accept that Beenhakker was spot on in his decisions leading up to qualification, then you will have to do the same for the actual WC.

The major factor affecting Latas playing time in the WC was Avery John Red card vs Sweden

As for Brazil? Dunga seems to be doing ok without Ronaldinho. As a fan 100% I want to see him play (just like I wanted to see Latas) but the coach will make his decisions based on the info he has and his plans for the cup.

Besides all that, how much goals Milan score in that Roma game?
Post by: Preacher on March 09, 2010, 03:41:42 PM

How much impact he had in the Paraguay game?
This argument is nearly 4 years old and I suppose will continue. If you accept that Beenhakker was spot on in his decisions leading up to qualification, then you will have to do the same for the actual WC.

The major factor affecting Latas playing time in the WC was Avery John Red card vs Sweden

As for Brazil? Dunga seems to be doing ok without Ronaldinho. As a fan 100% I want to see him play (just like I wanted to see Latas) but the coach will make his decisions based on the info he has and his plans for the cup.

Besides all that, how much goals Milan score in that Roma game?

Bitter I don't know what he talking bout.  He in La La land or Latas land.  :)
Post by: Deeks on March 09, 2010, 07:50:19 PM
Dinho will be on the team. Starting on the 1st X1? Now that is another issue
Post by: Jah Gol on March 21, 2010, 05:19:51 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/dkiafR2FXDk

Post by: triniairman on March 21, 2010, 06:00:28 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch/v/dkiafR2FXDk

I like the man style, but wiyh all those tricks, I would think they would have won. ;D
Post by: Blue on March 21, 2010, 06:05:28 PM

I like the man style, but wiyh all those tricks, I would think they would have won. ;D

lol. dat clip made it look like he rip up. he did not.
Post by: Bourbon on March 21, 2010, 07:00:14 PM

Allyuh doh be on de man nah. Today de man turn 30. It eh right fuh a man to be wukkin so hard on he birthday.
Post by: sammy on March 21, 2010, 07:00:46 PM
.....i still awaiitng to see the highlights from their last CL game :D
Post by: Jah Gol on March 21, 2010, 08:24:50 PM

Is not computer generated graphics, it showed what he actually did. He get real foul today and was double teamed for the better part of the game and still manage to set up a goal.

Napoli's keeper did a very good too.
Post by: Jah Gol on March 21, 2010, 08:59:17 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/zdy97FLbmXI
Post by: Jah Gol on March 26, 2010, 03:27:38 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/FoynlntLFpo
Post by: Jah Gol on May 02, 2010, 10:52:56 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/SESEsVCt1FA
Post by: Jah Gol on August 29, 2010, 10:55:57 PM
[move]2010/2011
[/move]

http://www.youtube.com/v/rxruV8yzZn0
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 30, 2010, 06:32:46 AM
ac milan look real good, true it was only lecce but last year they struggled to beat the weak teams.
Post by: Marcos on August 30, 2010, 07:10:31 AM
Horse daz d best football I see in a long time. Imagine when they add Ibra and robinho, Milan has too many players now.

R80 and Pato were awesome. Prince look like a sure starter too.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 30, 2010, 07:19:16 AM
they still need a keeper (abbiatti) and right back (bonera)....seedorf past his best but i feel he has 1 more good season left in him, they need to strengthen the midfield...the fact rafa coaching inter, i feel ac milan could challenge for the title this season, don't think they ready for CL though....i wonder if dunga watch the game?
Post by: Marcos on August 30, 2010, 07:32:05 AM
Prince or Robinho coming in for Seedorf and/or Ambrosini.

Right back is the glaring weakness. Abbiatti good enough man.
Post by: rotatopoti3 on August 30, 2010, 10:24:15 AM
why dey waste money tuh buy Ibrahimovic for.....

He never impress me....shit he couldnt even score against TNT...... :devil:

How dey going tuh use he....on d bench? 
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 30, 2010, 08:15:24 PM
Prince or Robinho coming in for Seedorf and/or Ambrosini.

Right back is the glaring weakness. Abbiatti good enough man.

robinho starting in midfield will leave them unbalanced defensively unless he is willing to have the same mindset when he played under dunga.
Post by: Deeks on August 30, 2010, 08:41:02 PM
Dihno was delightfully "sick" yesterday!!!!!
Post by: Dumplingdinho on August 31, 2010, 10:06:18 AM
robinho has officially signed with ac milan
Post by: Marcos on August 31, 2010, 10:14:11 AM
BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: kicker on August 31, 2010, 11:08:18 AM
Big signing (Robinho, Milan)...Pato, Robinho, Ronaldinho & Zlatan...deadly. 
Post by: Marcos on August 31, 2010, 11:33:04 AM
For those questioning the Robinho signing, note that Pato has never had an injury-free season.
Post by: Spursy on August 31, 2010, 11:33:29 AM
AC Milan sucks. FORZAH INTER
Post by: kicker on August 31, 2010, 12:56:06 PM
For those questioning the Robinho signing, note that Pato has never had an injury-free season.

Doh jump on my boy Robinho bandwagon...yuh always dissin' de man...and he's a boss!!
Post by: Marcos on August 31, 2010, 01:22:54 PM
I eh really like him, but I'll gladly take hi ;Dm.
Post by: Blue on August 31, 2010, 01:58:52 PM

Also note that Pato is $hit. Any 3 from Boriello/Ronnie/Robinho/Ibrahimovic is a bess lineup.

Hopefully Benitez doesn't f**k Inter up too much, otherwise Milan might be in de mix.
Post by: kicker on August 31, 2010, 03:51:37 PM

Also note that Pato is $hit.

lol how you always hating on Pato so?
Post by: Marcos on August 31, 2010, 04:39:53 PM

Also note that Pato is $hit. Any 3 from Boriello/Ronnie/Robinho/Ibrahimovic is a bess lineup.

Hopefully Benitez doesn't f**k Inter up too much, otherwise Milan might be in de mix.

What Pato do you boy? Wuz d rationale behind all d hate?
Post by: Blue on August 31, 2010, 04:46:03 PM

What Pato do you boy? Wuz d rationale behind all d hate?

lol, i am exaggerating, but i think he is overrated. he will never be as good as robinho, and now robinho is around to prove it.
Post by: Marcos on August 31, 2010, 04:51:26 PM
And look at that. I find Robinho is toots.
Post by: Blue on August 31, 2010, 04:52:30 PM

fair enough, iz ur team not mine  :beermug:
Post by: kicker on August 31, 2010, 05:04:40 PM

I dunno how you could find so.  The man rip in Brazil, The man rip at Madrid, rip his 1st season at Man City before he went astray, he almost ALWAYS rips for Brazil...

How he's toots I just don't know...
Post by: Marcos on September 01, 2010, 07:10:46 AM
I find for a man who supposed to be a real skillz man, his dribbles not sick enough. And maybe is just a personal dislike.
Post by: Jah Gol on September 17, 2010, 03:52:35 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/UuJlTK1j0uU
Post by: Jah Gol on September 19, 2010, 05:42:57 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/3c0ix1U0874
Post by: Jah Gol on October 02, 2010, 05:27:22 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/nRwSAHwIOkU
Post by: Jah Gol on October 06, 2012, 06:00:02 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/82hLG1fGJ_c&list=FLRXfDG-7MUTF-b3BjNjW5jw&index=1&feature=plpp_video
Post by: Bourbon on October 08, 2012, 10:02:43 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/82hLG1fGJ_c&list=FLRXfDG-7MUTF-b3BjNjW5jw&index=1&feature=plpp_video

I think this was the game that his stepfather died a few hours before and he still played.
Post by: asylumseeker on October 08, 2012, 10:19:19 PM
He's had a lot going on. His mother has had her struggle with cancer ... his stepfather's heart attack ... and the consequences of the incident with Kleber (the same day the fans acknowledged his mother's health) in which he's facing a ban (reports indicate 4 to 12 games) that could mash up Mineiro's run up the table.

The video is striking because it's truly the first time I've seen such a starkly opposite reaction from a player who plays with such joy.

###

Wait nah, dahis Jo on a highlight reel? :devil:
Post by: Deeks on October 09, 2012, 12:46:36 PM
I will say this with a boldface. Pele, Diego, Messi, etc have nothing on this guy. Any problems he had was his own undoing. When he is fit, he is totally 'sick". The partying was/is his problem.
Post by: Pointman on October 11, 2012, 10:47:38 AM
I will say this with a boldface. Pele, Diego, Messi, etc have nothing on this guy. Any problems he had was his own undoing. When he is fit, he is totally 'sick". The partying was/is his problem.

What ever do you mean? skill level, accomplishments, what? When one can score over 1000 career goals and win three world cups titles etc etc... then we can talk.
Post by: Deeks on October 11, 2012, 11:47:52 AM

What ever do you mean? skill level, accomplishments, what? When one can score over 1000 career goals and win three world cups titles etc etc... then we can talk.

skill, dribbling and play making. True,he did not achieve as much as Pele(1000 goals/3WC), but he at least  has one WC medal.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 20, 2013, 04:55:29 PM
Leh me do Jah Gol wuk ... :devil:

First, the goal:

http://www.youtube.com/v/Z4vLI1WiGJw

Then the adoration and respect:

http://www.youtube.com/v/CQ9JvHIBF1c

This is truly amazing to watch ... especially Mabide from the Central African Republic who went in for the kill. The GK gets the headband. Men make off with his boots and shirt. Woi sah!
Post by: Deeks on December 20, 2013, 05:28:37 PM
That is RESPECT, sah. I really admire this guy. Like I said before, his drop in form was his own undoing. I would be surprised if he makes the Brazilian squad for next year.
Post by: asylumseeker on December 20, 2013, 07:06:15 PM
Fine line between that and a mugging.