Sports => Cricket Anyone => Topic started by: che on March 04, 2010, 01:22:01 PM

Title: West Indies vs Zimbabwe
Post by: che on March 04, 2010, 01:22:01 PM
Zimbabwe 254/5 50 overs.

W.I. 121/1

Gayle gone for 5?

Borat on 47 and Chanderpaul on 8.
Title: Re: West Indies vs Zimbabwe
Post by: che on March 04, 2010, 01:23:44 PM
Borat makes 50  :applause:

then out next ball  :(

W.I. 126/2
Post by: AirMan on March 04, 2010, 02:32:33 PM
Borat ?
Post by: Bitter on March 04, 2010, 03:03:05 PM
(http://www.tovx.com/Graphics/borat_nice.jpg)
Post by: Bitter on March 04, 2010, 03:08:01 PM
2 more voop and this game is over.

49.1 Shingirai to Miller, SIX!!, Poor bowling, pitched up in the arc for Miller as he clobbers it right over long on for a biggie, cleanly struck, what a start to this over!

49.2 Shingirai to Miller, FOUR!!, Pitched up outside the off stump as Miller jumps onto that one with one leg off the ground, throws his bat at it and the ball flies off the outside edge down to third man for four, 10 off the first 2 balls!

49.3 Shingirai to Miller, 1 run, blasted through the covers for a single this time

49.4 Shingirai to Smith, THATS OUT!! Bowled!!

Sulieman Benn steps in to bat

Never a dull moment...
Post by: Bitter on March 04, 2010, 03:08:40 PM
49.5 Shingirai to Benn, THATS OUT!! Caught!!

Well yes!

Kemar Roach, the last man, comes in now

1 ball 4 runs, last man.

aannnnnddd....

1 run. We loss by 2 runs.
Post by: che on March 04, 2010, 03:12:19 PM
Sweet game. but we lost  >:(
Post by: rotatopoti3 on March 04, 2010, 07:56:05 PM
When I see d start Zimbabwe get...ah know we wuz up Shit creek.

Well positives BOrat score 50
                   Chander back in form

Post by: Storeboy on March 04, 2010, 08:19:54 PM
I don't know how much I have to say that the  West Indies are not as good as we keep saying or believing.
I have heard the excuses over, and over, and over:
We have the talent...but
We are better than so and so...but
We are not picking the right team...so

It is time to fix the problem:
We need to fire the Board and the selectors. 
Fire the entire team and start all over. 
Drop every player over 30 and start all over by focusing on the U-19 WC team
Add Benn, Barath, Roach and Dwayne Bravo as the core group.

That team can bring mo more shame to WI cricket than the present group with their senseless and indisciplined batting and bowling
Add the yo 30unger players like Barath and add the team and take them to a one month training camp with the new coach Gibson.  That is my recipe for the beginning of our recovery and the end of the shame that is bestowed on us all
Post by: willi on March 05, 2010, 07:36:43 AM
Zimbabwe 254/5 50 overs.

W.I. 121/1

Gayle gone for 5?

Borat on 47 and Chanderpaul on 8.

Gayle made 57!
Post by: pardners on March 05, 2010, 10:06:07 AM
I don't know how much I have to say that the  West Indies are not as good as we keep saying or believing.
I have heard the excuses over, and over, and over:
We have the talent...but
We are better than so and so...but
We are not picking the right team...so

We need to fire the Board and the selectors. 
Fire the entire team and start all over. 

That team can bring mo more shame to WI cricket than the present group with their senseless and indisciplined batting and bowling
Add the yo 30unger players like Barath and add the team and take them to a one month training camp with the new coach Gibson.  That is my recipe for the beginning of our recovery and the end of the shame that is bestowed on us all

And WIPA too !!!
Post by: dwolfman on March 07, 2010, 01:46:54 PM

Gayle scored 57 and Chanders 70. The dismissals of Ramdin, Pollard, Deonarine and Smith were the shameful dsiplays on the day. In the second ODI Gayle top scored and again Pollard was out to a bad shot. Try again with a more sensible solution padner. Again, it always easy when your decision will never be put to the test.
Post by: willi on March 08, 2010, 09:16:11 AM
Some people here too biased against Gayle and Chanders!
Post by: Bitter on March 10, 2010, 01:18:26 PM
West Indies 245/9 (50 ov)
Zimbabwe 77/7 (19.6 ov)

Zimbabwe require another 169 runs with 3 wickets and 30.0 overs remaining

Sammy doing damage with the ball. 6 overs, 22 runs, 4 wickets.

Post by: Quags on March 10, 2010, 01:33:48 PM
GAME DONE, CAUSE MY LINKS DIED !!ANY LINKS.
Post by: Bitter on March 10, 2010, 01:49:32 PM
http://www.cricinfo.com/wivzim2010/engine/current/match/439142.html
Post by: Quags on March 10, 2010, 02:01:09 PM
Badmind is evil thing .but meh link start back  :P.
Post by: che on March 10, 2010, 06:28:02 PM

Gayle and Chanders are very important to W.I. team. People who say other wise are  :liar:
Post by: 100% Barataria on March 10, 2010, 07:11:46 PM

Gayle and Chanders are very important to W.I. team. People who say other wise are  :liar:

Big tings ah gwan, we are on a 2 game win streak
Post by: Deeks on March 10, 2010, 07:14:54 PM
Excuse me!. I can't remember people being on Chanders case here. He has been the most reliable batmen in a long time. He has had injuries and it has affected him. I would not doubt people on this site has grudge against Gayle. He has not performed up to standard. The high standards other people demanded of Lara are the same high standards they are demanding of Gayle.
Post by: AirMan on March 10, 2010, 11:18:29 PM
HIGHLIGHTS of Windies win over Zimbabwe..http://www.cbeanmedia.org/TV6NEWS_F4V/Links/wi_leads_ODI_series_with_141_run_win_over_zimbabwe_2010_03_10.htm

...................................................................................................
Post by: ann3boys on March 11, 2010, 06:51:05 AM
well well.. :applause:
this is the performance that was expected, it seems to be an aberration tho' we will see

I have been let down too many times to get hope from this side- I will wait and see how they progress
Post by: Quags on March 11, 2010, 06:57:07 AM
This team is the future rite here ,it not gonna get much better than this ann .The only Guys left to add are Taylor,Edwards and those two kids from Bim Bratwithe and Holder .Oh yeah Imran Knan and for Ramdin to get back him confidence .

That our best squad and our future ,hopefully lil Bravo shines .

These are are all our prodigies if we still lose with all these guys .......WI cricket dead for one more generation.
Post by: sjahrain on March 12, 2010, 05:03:51 AM
Well that was great for one day cricket against a team we should spank every day and twice on Sunday`s.. :devil:
The truth of W I cricket comes from tests we need some series wins

I am still waiting fo us to turn the corner,which we have been going around for some time now
Wen I see us ranked in the top three I would say that time has arrived

Ja Bless
Post by: Quags on March 12, 2010, 08:00:24 AM
help is there a link
Post by: che on March 12, 2010, 08:45:14 AM
help is there a link

I need one too.
Post by: Quags on March 12, 2010, 09:03:53 AM
Talk city in we tail today ...it have none IPL start .
it have this for EI but I cant get it to work http://www.vexcast.com/play.action?channel_id=1100
Post by: rickstaa on March 12, 2010, 09:54:50 AM
Talk city in we tail today ...it have none IPL start .
it have this for EI but I cant get it to work http://www.vexcast.com/play.action?channel_id=1100
this link working fine for me...............ty Quags :beermug:
Post by: Quags on March 12, 2010, 10:06:12 AM
I dl the plugin and nutting ,what you did ?
Post by: Quags on March 12, 2010, 10:10:30 AM
ah get it ,thanks for spuring me orn to try again  ;D
Post by: rickstaa on March 12, 2010, 10:52:55 AM
yeah all i did was dl the plugin........glad u get it now.........142 to win now jus to start hitting them spinners out the ground :beermug:
Post by: Bitter on March 12, 2010, 01:06:03 PM
These fellas on the radio talking plenty nonsense.

Them men say Faye-Ann sing a song for the West Indies : Start Winning (I sure somebody will text or email to tell him is Wining)

Then they buss that Destra sing a song too for Zimbabwe "Surrender"

Windies making this too hard though.
Post by: Quags on March 12, 2010, 01:18:20 PM
yeah all i did was dl the plugin........glad u get it now.........142 to win now jus to start hitting them spinners out the ground :beermug:
The link dead for me .
Post by: rickstaa on March 12, 2010, 01:23:16 PM
The link dead for me .
lol me to
Post by: Quags on March 12, 2010, 01:36:01 PM
It wukking again
Post by: Bitter on March 12, 2010, 01:51:05 PM
This fool out with 3 runs left...

I feel the IPL money gone to he head. He cracking under the pressure.
Post by: Bitter on March 12, 2010, 01:56:52 PM
Series Win.

Like pulling teeth...
Post by: Quags on March 12, 2010, 02:13:42 PM
Now to check een to CC to see them bash all the Trini players .....if that site represents to feelings of West Indians we should go it alone .
Post by: AirMan on March 13, 2010, 07:08:38 PM

Windies clinches 4th ODI, wins series

The West Indies survived an early order collapse to beat Zimbabwe and clinch the 5-match one day series with a game to spare.

Dwayne Bravo claimed four wicket as Zimbabwe were bowled out for 141..Read the rest..http://ctntworld.com/SportArticles.aspx?id=18986
Post by: Quags on March 13, 2010, 09:18:46 PM
Happy Birthday Danesh live long and prosper breddren.
Post by: AirMan on March 13, 2010, 09:59:42 PM
HIGHLIGHTS of the 4th ODI..http://www.cbeanmedia.org/TV6NEWS_F4V/Links/WI_win_4th_ODI_by_4wickets_and_141_runs_2010_03_12.htm

..................................................................................................
Post by: Quags on March 14, 2010, 07:55:20 AM
cant wait to see lil bravo bat
Post by: Bitter on March 14, 2010, 01:06:56 PM
From 96/2 to 104/4

Only the Windies...  >:(
Post by: Bitter on March 14, 2010, 01:07:46 PM
WTF!!!!  >:( >:( >:(

104/5
Post by: Bitter on March 14, 2010, 01:32:42 PM
These fellas like to litter. Only throwing away wicket.
Post by: AirMan on March 15, 2010, 05:25:40 AM
Windies take victory in 5th ODI from Zimbabwe
Sunday 14th March, 2010

Zimbabwe started their bid to win the 5th one-day international in a dismal fashion.

With Kemar Roach rested, Ravi Rampaul and Darren Sammy made early inroads into the Zimbabwe batting order.

Rampaul responded with the wickets of Hamilton Masakadza and Timycen Maruma in quick succession.
While Sammy dismissed Brendan Taylor, Tatenda Taibu and Vusi Sibanda to reduce zimbabwe to 25 for 5 in the 16th over..Read the rest..http://ctntworld.com/SportArticles.aspx?id=19022
Post by: che on March 15, 2010, 08:17:04 AM
Now to check een to CC to see them bash all the Trini players .....if that site represents to feelings of West Indians we should go it alone .

Every other topic on that forum is about how much T&T and our players suck. This is one of the reasons that I wish we go it alone. We will get some licks but is not like this team going to win anything anyways.
Post by: willi on March 15, 2010, 08:54:55 AM
You guys too thin skinned.

This is how ALL West Indians are: including Trinis!
Post by: Quags on March 15, 2010, 10:50:48 AM
You guys too thin skinned.

This is how ALL West Indians are: including Trinis!
Willi what s the purpose of this

WestDem  Joined: Jan 21, 2009
that they are VICTIMS of WI cricket? They have a bunch of overrated cricketers and some ah their posters on this MB are VIRGIN and looking to get f**ked but they too ugly lol lol lol lol

We only scuk titties and those have to be presented in an appetising manner lol lol

Darren suck, Ramdin suck, Barath suck, Pollard really suck and Bravoo is just a Bowler against de ZIMS lol lol lol

At first I use to think the Jakan was the worst ,but compared to the Gayuanese you guys are pillars of fairness .Westdem and Javed are the worst ,yesterday is the first time in my life I was hoping a WI batsman get out "Deo" ,just so Javed could suck salt ,he did .putting his spot in jeopardy again ,and deo has nuff talent .
What the hell is that jealousy ?I remember eh ,when lara was on fire and droves of parents were signing up there kids to cricket schools .I was thinking wow this gonna be a boon for WI cricket in 15 years !
Well guess what ,the plants bearing fruit ,and for the first time Trini could actually help our downward spiral hopefully .These guys just want all the trini players fail for what ? Guyana doh even have a descent WK but he chatting bout Ramdin like there have better as for Ramdin ..I have to remember what Viv said. about Greenidge before his knock at Kensington .Form is temporary class is permanent .
Really those guys are just a bunch of buzzards ,most time they just badmouth players in there post .Very few ever talk about the cricket ,dissecting the atbat or players flaws .In a constructive way. 

Post by: che on March 15, 2010, 11:34:46 AM
Quags, men like Willi is just hypocrite. If Jam was attacked and bad mouth on that site as much as T&T is then he and every other yardie would declare war. If we vex because we are attacked then we thin skin. If you tell a yardie anything negative  about yard they ready to fight. Is like only Jam have the right to be proud of their country.
Post by: willi on March 18, 2010, 05:42:59 AM
Che,

Dont come wid dat foolishness. How long you see me posting here? So I am not Jakan now? LoL

The problems with sterotypes is not that they are untrue, its that they generalize around a single view!

Who saying that man shouldnt be vexed? I said dont be thin skinned, ie dont tek it to heart. It means little in the grand scheme of things! Ah suh we stay in the caribbean...nuff mouth!

I have seen Trinis saying the most hurtful things about Jakans.Should I now declare war on all Trinis and hate all Trinis? See how foolish that sounds? And Yes, i have seen Jammies behaving disgracefully towards Trinis and I have even had to admonish people when they go waaaayy overboard.

Ah just suh the thing set, awright?
Post by: Quags on March 18, 2010, 08:17:46 AM
So basically tehy are a bunch of jealous haters .Well am new there not even a member so I will ignore  the haters and we better get use to it ,cause it have lots more youngsters coming true the pipeline ....we go be like a mini Australia  :devil: 
Post by: willi on March 19, 2010, 04:39:38 AM
So basically tehy are a bunch of jealous haters .Well am new there not even a member so I will ignore  the haters and we better get use to it ,cause it have lots more youngsters coming true the pipeline ....we go be like a mini Australia  :devil: 

Jamaica not rolling ova though....we still have a few sportmen in other sports than Track. LoL
Post by: rotatopoti3 on March 19, 2010, 05:33:24 AM
Willi yuh sure u Jamrock and not Bajan  :o
Post by: weary1969 on March 19, 2010, 07:15:17 AM

ENTTTTTTTTTTT
Post by: willi on March 19, 2010, 10:11:07 AM
Willi yuh sure u Jamrock and not Bajan  :o

LoL

Dont insult mi!