Archived Boards => 2010 World Cup - South Africa => Topic started by: E-man on March 24, 2010, 05:44:26 PM

Title: Best place to view in T&T?
Post by: E-man on March 24, 2010, 05:44:26 PM
I may be in T&T during the month of June. What are the best viewing options?
Title: Re: Best place to view in T&T?
Post by: weary1969 on March 24, 2010, 07:29:40 PM

Yuh house but seriously all d sprts bars will carry d games d WN can plan a lil lime 2 watch a couple big games at Trotters. Some peeps like 2 watch at home we will c.
Post by: Brownsugar on March 24, 2010, 07:46:25 PM
I toying with the idea of taking 14th - 18th off so ah could rock back and take een the action without having to worry about work.  Would have loved to take the whole ah June off so nothing could come between me and mih World Cup....but we don't always get what we wish for.....*sigh*

So let me know....any game EXCEPT the US vs. UK game....I'd rather watch paint dry (while secretly hoping England win.. :devil:  ;D)
Post by: weary1969 on March 24, 2010, 09:02:49 PM
I toying with the idea of taking 14th - 18th off so ah could rock back and take een the action without having to worry about work.  Would have loved to take the whole ah June off so nothing could come between me and mih World Cup....but we don't always get what we wish for.....*sigh*

So let me know....any game EXCEPT the US vs. UK game....I'd rather watch paint dry (while secretly hoping England win.. :devil:  ;D)

Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 31, 2010, 09:33:18 PM

If you mean venues well then

Trotters is the big sports pub.. best in terms of layout and TV's... they have a massive screen and like 20+ plasmas... satisfying menu and during International Tournaments the place is rocking with Foreigners giving you that "Pub" feel you would get in Europe

Bat and Ball in the Oval was decent..nothing great .. but during the cup the World Cup will take over every venue..so it'll be a party anywhere

but my personal opinion is Trotters is the place to be in June
Post by: Tallman on April 03, 2010, 12:25:42 PM
Bat and Ball in the Oval was decent..nothing great .. but during the cup the World Cup will take over every venue..so it'll be a party anywhere

I thought dem did close down