Archived Boards => 2010 World Cup - South Africa => Topic started by: Jah Gol on April 15, 2010, 06:57:20 PM

Title: Best World Cup Ad
Post by: Jah Gol on April 15, 2010, 06:57:20 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/vAX1UCpLBoA&feature=player_embedded#!
Title: Re: Best World Cup Ad
Post by: 100% Barataria on April 18, 2010, 07:22:24 AM
Greatest show on earth, can hardly wait
Post by: Sando prince on May 13, 2010, 11:17:18 AM
Hav a few to post later..but i dont think any better than wha Jah Gol posted
Post by: Trini Madness on May 13, 2010, 11:28:52 PM
im loving that one
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 14, 2010, 12:48:06 AM
Yeah boy, ah rel love this commercial!  Glad like MAD it eh nike!
Post by: kicker on May 14, 2010, 08:07:51 AM
As much of a Brazil fan I am, I would be very touched to see an African team take it. 

That continent could use the joy more than any other IMO.

Good commerical....
Post by: andre samuel on May 14, 2010, 08:30:55 AM
Kicker, Ivory Coast has the best chance, but that group that they start them off in aint easy atall.

Post by: kicker on May 14, 2010, 10:17:09 AM
Kicker, Ivory Coast has the best chance, but that group that they start them off in aint easy atall.

Yeah this is the 2nd WC in a row that they've been screwed by the draw....I think they had it marginally harder last time around though. 
Post by: Bakes on May 14, 2010, 10:48:54 AM
Great vid... great song, great ad.
Post by: g on May 14, 2010, 12:30:48 PM
ESPN have some nice ones
Post by: Bakes on May 15, 2010, 04:16:57 AM
ESPN have some nice ones

Yeah... I like that one with the monologue over the montage of images with the voice saying "It's not about politics, or religion or..."

I also like the 32 Teams, One Dream (One Game Changes Everything) ones

There's a decent one for the Mexican National Team... Modern-Day Warriors.... or something so, showing some Aztec warrior battle scenes superimposed over current game footage.  Can't really stand the team, but that was interesting.
Post by: Sando prince on May 19, 2010, 11:12:32 PM

http://www.youtube.com/v/fJArMJispxY&feature=player_embedded
Post by: Jah Gol on May 20, 2010, 03:25:09 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/idLG6jh23yE&feature=player_embedded
Post by: giggsy11 on May 20, 2010, 05:15:45 PM

Yuh beat me to it!
Post by: g on May 20, 2010, 09:38:54 PM
faddah dat wicked

Post by: Bakes on May 20, 2010, 11:41:54 PM
Talk about raising the bar... nobody could touch Nike football ads nah.  They always have some boss all-star line-up or the other.  Remeber this one from Euro 2008?

http://www.youtube.com/v/anwlpTgbQTE&feature=player_embedded

Then here's another about the Selecao, from the current "Write The Future" campaign

http://www.youtube.com/v/pPwZuJs5Gz8&feature=player_embedded
Post by: boss on May 21, 2010, 02:39:41 AM

Yuh beat me to it!

And me. Shame that Ronaldinho isn't going to the World Cup  :(
Post by: Jah Gol on May 26, 2010, 01:57:39 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/ZaXmOWP5Cd8
Post by: nutmegthruyuhleg on May 27, 2010, 04:42:27 PM
Nike: Bess

Here's my small ad.

http://www.youtube.com/v/jxOJUn5VpvI

Post by: giggsy11 on May 27, 2010, 09:16:43 PM

Yuh beat me to it!

And me. Shame that Ronaldinho isn't going to the World Cup  :(

Shame Ronaldinho is not going and is still out of shape and not as committed to the cause.
Post by: Spursy on May 27, 2010, 11:13:25 PM
 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AiB3683PztQ

This one wins for me :)
Post by: kicker on May 28, 2010, 08:00:29 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/AiB3683PztQ

Yeah I love that one too - not as "well done" but more comical and light hearted...
Post by: Brownsugar on May 29, 2010, 06:30:49 AM
Greatest show on earth, can hardly wait

CO-SIGN!!!.....

:drool: :drool: :duel: :flamethrower:  :whip: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :cheers:
Post by: davidephraim on May 29, 2010, 07:27:00 AM

yuh make a big man cry with dat one dey horse.

Forza the beautiful game and the beautiful people.

cheers!
Post by: Bakes on May 29, 2010, 08:15:05 AM

Yeah I love that one too - not as "well done" but more comical and light hearted...

Yeah... it not really moving mih.
Post by: Mango Chow! on May 29, 2010, 10:14:37 AM

cheers!

I know how yuh feel, Boss, de ting does bring tears and send chills!!......easily my favourite World Cup commercial since.........1978!! And I eh expect it to change for how many ever I live to experience.
Post by: WestCoast on May 29, 2010, 10:22:51 AM
very well done
the logistics of working with such a large group would be a challange
Post by: Jah Gol on May 29, 2010, 03:32:47 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/PHKLxnPGQQA
Post by: Jah Gol on May 29, 2010, 03:44:59 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/Lssi0DYDmG4
Yuh cyar beat the yanks for comic relief.
Post by: Feliziano on June 04, 2010, 10:51:47 PM

cheers!

I know how yuh feel, Boss, de ting does bring tears and send chills!!......easily my favourite World Cup commercial since.........1978!! And I eh expect it to change for how many ever I live to experience.
I agree with you both..this one just does 'something' to me  :)
never heard that song before but I like it now..Gnarles Barkley - Going On
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 05, 2010, 08:46:00 AM

cheers!

Yeah, thanks for that, Jed.  I hadn't even known the song or who the artiste was until you pointed it out.  The video is nice, too....I find Puma couldn'ta pick a better song!  :beermug:
Post by: Bakes on June 10, 2010, 07:40:07 PM
The other end of the spectrum... quite possibly the Worst World Cup Ad... in the history of the world...

http://www.youtube.com/v/QUc0GZhwny8
Post by: Bakes on June 13, 2010, 12:11:31 PM
I eh go lie... ah real like dis one.

http://www.youtube.com/v/orBtLB1B3Yc
Post by: kicker on June 13, 2010, 01:36:17 PM

Funny  ;D ;D...

Interesting little point- Careca (Brazil) had been doing that celebration for years before Roger Milla did it.  It was a corner flag samba that Roger Milla popularized by turning it into a wine lol
Post by: Bakes on June 13, 2010, 02:28:35 PM
Funny  ;D ;D...

Interesting little point- Careca (Brazil) had been doing that celebration for years before Roger Milla did it.  It was a corner flag samba that Roger Milla popularized by turning it into a wine lol

Is de swivel in de hips that ketch dey eye.  Was nice seeing the various celebrations in that clip.  Special.
Post by: kicker on June 13, 2010, 02:30:22 PM
Funny  ;D ;D...

Is de swivel in de hips that ketch dey eye.  Was nice seeing the various celebrations in that clip.  Special.

Yeah Milla wassy up de samba...black people again  :D
Post by: Tallman on June 28, 2010, 05:58:19 AM
Ah lil local flavour

http://www.youtube.com/v/G0KJEpWV1GU
Post by: FF on June 28, 2010, 07:41:44 AM
Ah lil local flavour

ALRIGHT AH READY TO MOVE HOME... this is de best WC commercial see!
Post by: D.H.W on June 28, 2010, 07:51:11 AM
Ah lil local flavour

OH GORD   :drool:
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 28, 2010, 08:13:05 AM
Ah lil local flavour

What dis was, a nike commercial?  :thumbsup:
Post by: STEUPS!! on June 28, 2010, 09:16:59 AM

cheers!

I know how yuh feel, Boss, de ting does bring tears and send chills!!......[b]easily[/b] my favourite World Cup commercial since.........1978!! And I eh expect it to change for how many ever I live to experience.

Yeah, thanks for that, Jed.  I hadn't even known the song or who the artiste was until you pointed it out.  The video is nice, too....I find Puma couldn'ta pick a better song!  :beermug:

waayz! allyuh men real emotional dread. is jus ah ad!  ;D
Post by: Bakes on June 28, 2010, 04:20:06 PM
Ah see ah extension of the Nike "Write the Future Campaign" with Robinho...

http://www.youtube.com/v/xsHmU6jDbO4

Doh remember seeing that as part of the original... maybe I missed it.
Post by: Jah Gol on June 28, 2010, 05:17:29 PM
Ah lil local flavour

I recommend an HD camera. The producer is depriving the viewers.  ;D
Post by: dinho on June 28, 2010, 09:18:44 PM
Ah lil local flavour

dat commercial win, in fact it making me feel to write my future.. lol
Post by: g on July 09, 2010, 06:07:22 PM
Surprised nobody put this one up,

My personal favourite even though it was about a bit before the tournament

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K9122Pl9tCA

Post by: Jah Gol on July 09, 2010, 06:10:33 PM
Surprised nobody put this one up,

My personal favourite even though it was about a bit before the tournament

http://www.youtube.com/v/K9122Pl9tCA

Post by: Red Mango on July 09, 2010, 06:12:03 PM

Funny  ;D ;D...

...and Junior (Brazil '82), was doin' it long before Careca...
Post by: Red Mango on July 09, 2010, 06:22:42 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OJpcheCVoyQ&feature=related

Nike "Bezet" (Taken) advert... Holland features...

The Dutch Strike First. Amsterdam's Dam Square 'Tape Attack' reveals Dutch self-belief as a group of die-hard football fans create a schedule board out of tape with a clear orange line leading to the final which has been clearly marked with 'Bezet' (taken).
Post by: kicker on July 09, 2010, 09:26:27 PM

aaaaahhh good call....was it the same thing though?

I have hazy memories of Junior doing a corner flag routine but I'm not clear on if it was the same samba...
Post by: Red Mango on July 09, 2010, 10:32:53 PM

aaaaahhh good call....was it the same thing though?

I have hazy memories of Junior doing a corner flag routine but I'm not clear on if it was the same samba...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zZxvYy5-ekI

exactly at 3 minutes in this video we get a glimpse... but I will look for even more evidence...
Post by: Mr Fix-it on July 20, 2010, 01:28:20 PM
This is still the baddddest

http://www.youtube.com/v/BOM1k4oLGJU&feature=related
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on July 20, 2010, 01:52:37 PM
Nike: Bess

Here's my small ad.

http://www.youtube.com/v/jxOJUn5VpvI

Now that is commercial.

The 2 best ones I have seen are the 2 that have been playing throughout tv6's coverage. Which is the Guinness and Coca Cola and they will probably win an award.

The Guinness because the copy was so well written and the coke because it tells a story and is visually stunning.

The Nike commercial is more of the same, yes we  get to see out favourite players and fancy boots and it was well shot but no real idea.

http://www.youtube.com/v/1jmqeLNCDJc

Coca Cola 60 second version

http://www.youtube.com/v/ueJsX6aRXJk&feature=related
Post by: kicker on July 21, 2010, 01:52:36 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/lkNH-RZavms

Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on July 22, 2010, 07:26:08 AM

http://www.youtube.com/v/lkNH-RZavms

Fixed.

Saw it yesterday when it came out.