Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on April 28, 2010, 06:38:57 AM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Chile Game (05-May-2010).
Post by: Flex on April 28, 2010, 06:38:57 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Chile (May, 05) at the Estadio Teirra de Campeones, Iquique, Chile- will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:
To be updated

TV-Viewing:
To be updated

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated

T&T Squad:

Goalkeepers

1.Jan Michael Williams – W Connection
2.Andre Marchan – National Under 23 Team

Defenders

3.Jovin Jones – W Connection
4.Keston Williams – Defence Force
5. Kern Cupid – W Connection
6.Daneil Cyrus – Caledonia AIA
7.Aklie Edwards – Defence Force

Midfielders

8.Kevon Carter – Defence Force
9.Hughton Hector – W Connection
10. Devon Jamerson – Ma Pau S.C.
11.Clyde Leon – W Connection
12.Densill Theobald – Caledonia AIA
13.Keron Cummings – W Connection
14.Jesse Stewart – University of Trinidad & Tobago
15.Keon Daniel- Caledonia AIA

Forwards

16.Shahdon Winchester – W Connection
17.Devon Jorsling – Defence Force
18.Matthew Bartholomew – W Connection

Chile Squad:

1. Luis Marín UNIÓN ESPAÑOLA
2. Chistopher Toselli UNIVERSIDAD CATÓLICA

3. Hans Martínez UNIVERSIDAD CATÓLICA
4. Rafael Caroca COLO COLO
5. Sebastián Toro COLO COLO
6. Roberto Cereceda COLO COLO
7. Carlos Labrín HUACHIPATO

8. Fernando Meneses UNIVERSIDAD CATÓLICA
9. José Pedro Fuenzalida COLO COLO
10. Rodrigo Millar COLO COLO
11. Gary Medel BOCA JUNIORS
12. Emilio Hernández ARGENTINOS JUNIORS
13. Pedro Morales DÍNAMO ZAGREB

14. Kevin Hartbottle O'HIGGINS
15. Daúd Gazale HUACHIPATO
16. Francisco Pizarro UNIVERSIDAD CATÓLICA
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Chile Game (05-May-2010).
Post by: Sam on April 28, 2010, 07:03:37 AM
My alternative squad for Chile.

Jan-Michael Williams
Kern Cupid
Keston Williams
Keyeno Thomas
Kareem Joseph
Andrei Pacheco
Keon Daniel
Clyde Leon
Hughton Hector
Matthew Bartholomew
Devon Jorsling

SUBS:
Andre Marchan
Joevin Jones
Curtis Gonzales
Daniel Cyrus
Elton John
Aklie Edwards
Shahdon Winchester
Densill Theobald
Lester Peltier
Anthony Wolfe
Errol McFarlane

Ah doubt any Ma Pau or North East Stars will ever get picked....
Post by: pardners on April 28, 2010, 11:06:05 AM
Aklie Edwards still playing ball ?
I ent hear about him in a loooonnnggg time.
Post by: Deeks on April 28, 2010, 03:00:35 PM
Keon Daniel?
Post by: weary1969 on April 28, 2010, 09:02:56 PM
Aklie Edwards still playing ball ?
I ent hear about him in a loooonnnggg time.

Good news 4 a change
Post by: Coop's on April 29, 2010, 05:20:37 AM
What's the latest on arangements for this game,i guess the game still on,who are the guys we have in training or preparing for this game?has a squad been selected?i don't think we have much time,when are we leaving?
Post by: Brownsugar on April 29, 2010, 06:00:23 AM
 :yawning: :yawning: :yawning:

All yuh goh tell mih how the game went...I not even remotely interested....
Post by: weary1969 on April 29, 2010, 06:23:02 AM

D Gen Dis pg have uh buzyyyyyyyy
Post by: Brownsugar on April 29, 2010, 10:07:13 AM

Yeah man....dais where the action is!!... ;D ;D
Post by: weary1969 on April 29, 2010, 11:32:53 AM

Yeah man....dais where the action is!!... ;D ;D

Yeah
Post by: elan on April 29, 2010, 12:34:07 PM
May 5th as in Next week Wednesday?
Post by: weary1969 on April 29, 2010, 01:21:33 PM

Yessssss d game is on like boil corn.
Post by: elan on April 29, 2010, 01:28:55 PM

Yessssss d game is on like boil corn.

Like that boil corn have pig tail in it.
Post by: E-man on April 30, 2010, 03:29:43 PM
PRECIO ENTRADAS - CHILE VS. TRINIDAD Y TOBAGO

Precio Normal Descuento – Tarjeta Mas

Marquesina: $35.000 $28.000 (US$68, TT$440)
Pacifico: $22.000 $17.600
Andes: $14.000 $11.200
Galería: $8.000 $6.400 (US$15, TT$100)

Post by: E-man on April 30, 2010, 03:35:46 PM
Chili in preparation

http://www.youtube.com/v/CetcF9Hc-Rs
Post by: AirMan on May 01, 2010, 08:28:56 AM
After seeing the selection of the team I rhel curious to see who would play what position
Post by: Sam on May 01, 2010, 08:48:40 AM
From that video, my friend from Chile told me...

Small city in Chile we playing, they fixing the stadium because it was built on a desert. First time they playing on that ground to.

Game almost sold out. They do not know much about T&T but is very excited.
Post by: pardners on May 05, 2010, 06:52:36 AM
I looked at the clips of Chilean team throughout the WC qualifiers on FSC last night.
Ah telling allyuh ah get frighten one time.  I really think we team in for a rough time tonight.  I could see about four clear goals now if we play the same style we played in the qualifiers.  If we play a more defensive game looking to strike on the counter, we might have a respectable scoreline after the game.  All out attack against that team could spell trouble for us, particularly as we have an unproven midfield and defense for this game.
Post by: FireBrand on May 05, 2010, 07:56:37 AM
Eight likely debutants
By TTFF Media.   

Eight players could likely make their senior international debut for Trinidad and Tobago when the “Soca Warriors” face Chile in a friendly international at the Estadio Tierra de Campeones in Iquique from 10pm tonight (Wednesday).

That’s the possibility as head coach Russell Latapy leads his troops into action against the 2010 World Cup finalists who are using the encounter as a fine tuner for their upcoming clashes in South Africa against Spain, Switzerland and Honduras.

While the seasoned campaigners like Densill Theobald, who is the team captain for Wednesday’s match, Keon Daniel and Clyde Leon are in the squad to face the South Americans, among those set to start for the first time or at least take a place on the substitutes bench include W Connection’s Shahdon Winchester, Jovin Jones, Keron Cummings and Matthew Bartholomew, Ma Pau’s Devon Jamerson, Caledonia AIA’s Daneil Cyrus, Under 23 team goalkeeper Andre Marchan and Jessie Stewart of University of T&T.

The others in the line up include W Connection goalie Jan Michael Williams, Kern Cupid, Keston Williams, Hughton Hector, Aklie Edwards and another inform Defence Force player in Kevon Carter.

Latapy put his players through a morning training session which lasted for just under 90 minutes at the Chile Football Federation training centre in Santiago on Tuesday morning before  journeying by plane to Iquique.

In-form Defence Force striker Devon Jorsling, who was part of the T&T team during the 2010 qualifying campaign, is confident in his ability but is aware that a fair amount of his teammates are inexperienced at this level.

“Our sessions have been very tactical in relation to how we need to play against a World Cup team like Chile. Yes we have a lot of young players but I think everyone is hungry to do well on the international stage and that is what we are hoping to do out on the field… to give everything,” Jorsling said.

“I’m confident in my ability as a striker and I believe this is my time to prove myself because most of our other international strikers are getting older and players like me and the rest of the guys need to step up to the challenge now and this game (against Chile) will be a good one to start off with a winning result or a good enough performance.”

The team arrived in Chile at 7pm on Monday night via Caracas and checked in at the Intercontinental Hotel in Santiago, a some 30 minutes away from the airport.  Conditions were relatively calm despite there being an earthquake reported to be of a 6.4 magnitude  which struck 109 kms northwest of the southern city of Temuco on Sunday. Chile’s Navy said there were no Tsunami warnings.

Wednesday’s game itself is expected to attract a full turn out of fans all looking for every opportunity to get close to its national team before it heads off to the World Cup in South Africa next month.

Head coach Marcelo Bielsa named a 16-man squad on Sunday for the encounter and has included three overseas-based players including Argentine based duo Gary Medel of Boca Juniors and Emiliano Hernandez of Argentinos Juniors and Pedro Morales of Dinamo Zagreb.
“It’s a match that we are looking for because it will serve well in our preparation for the games in South Africa, particularly against Honduras which is a team Trinidad and Tobago is familiar with in their region,” Bielsa said. “I don’t expect Trinidad will give us an easy encounter but it’s important for us to perform at a top level, similar to what I will expect in the World Cup from my players.”

TTFF technical director Lincoln Phillips, who travelled with the team, is also of the impression that the game is a handy one for both teams.
“It’s a good date for Chile because they are getting ready to go to a World Cup and for us because we are building again for the World Cup that will come after South Africa in 2014,” Phillips told TTFF Media.

“We know they (Chile) are an excellent team and we are a young team and Russell has them playing towards a plan. We are working towards having the team play to that plan as best as possible. But it will not be easy against a team like Chile at this point in time just before the head off for a World Cup.

“We will see how well our players have taken to the approach and how he (Russell) wants them to play. It’s a great opportunity to test this against a World Class team but again we cannot expect a complete turnaround under the circumstances of where Chile is at at the moment and also the fact that we have a young team. We will contest the ball in the middle third of the field and it will be interesting to see how we show up. Russell has constantly been speaking to his players both in groups and individually, especially the younger ones, and they will be striving towards executing the game plan as is expected of them,” Phillips continued.

Post by: AirMan on May 05, 2010, 09:10:15 AM
Damn fellas no links yet ??
Post by: fari on May 05, 2010, 09:59:12 AM
hm i watch the video and dem chileans talking 2-0, 3-0 but i feel they being polite for the cameras (chileans are like that) and i feel inside they thinking "we could rest bout 5, 6 on that s_ _t side"

tallman, e-man hook we up wid some links nah, i ent see nutten even on atdhe.net
Post by: theworm2345 on May 05, 2010, 10:27:13 AM
Damn fellas no links yet ??
They have it listed here, though you never know.
http://rojadirecta.com/

I know there is a channel showing it in Chile but their stream does not work.

Also, I originally read the match is at 8:00 PM Chile/T&T time but it is in fact 10:00 PM Chile/T&T time.
Post by: elan on May 05, 2010, 10:33:52 AM
How nobody eh mentioning Hyland?
Post by: theworm2345 on May 05, 2010, 01:11:08 PM
How nobody eh mentioning Hyland?
What about him?  He's playing right now in Belgium.

Anyway I found a possible link
http://www.justin.tv/futgooolchile#r=YGdyUzY~
Post by: Jefferz on May 05, 2010, 04:02:07 PM
So no local channels showin it for sure?

I dont know if im very wrong here, but mr.concacaf aint usually in charge of this?

Wam jack? no coverage, im just as active in politics, but football is football no matter what time of year we are following and supportin. He only interested in gettin we matches when is big ones, bringin him money.

Jack himself, big fackin band waggonist.
Post by: E-man on May 05, 2010, 04:04:44 PM

I dont know if im very wrong here, but mr.concacaf aint usually in charge of this?

Wam jack? no coverage, im just as active in politics, but football is football no matter what time of year we are following and supportin. He only interested in gettin we matches when is big ones, bringin him money.

If there were more football supporters he would have to bring it to get their votes
Post by: E-man on May 05, 2010, 04:10:19 PM
this is turning out to be a U-23 team

from another forum

"We'll have only 1 starter (Medel), and 2-3 substitutes (Millar, Cereceda, Toselli).

The rest won't travel to SouthAfrica.

Bielsa aparently will use this match to prepare some players for the U23 Toulon Tournament"
Post by: theworm2345 on May 05, 2010, 04:13:32 PM

You expect this match to be on TV when half the qualifiers are shown on an hour or more delay?
Post by: Jefferz on May 05, 2010, 04:19:18 PM

You expect this match to be on TV when half the qualifiers are shown on an hour or more delay?

Didnt expect it, just fedup of the usual and hour delay or not, to not show it at all is different. I'll tell yuh if it was Jamaica they'd show it.

It may be unlikely, but next thing yuh know this local teams gels together well and plays some sweet football to make us well proud, i'd like to see.

And if not, i'll still watch them collect their cut ass and soak in how it happens. I wanna know whats goin on with my team, I don't wanna see a day or two or a week later some setta short random clips.
Post by: dreamer on May 05, 2010, 05:21:09 PM
Jefferz, yuh sentiments are just right on de ball. What can I say. Well said
Post by: Dinner Mints on May 05, 2010, 05:24:11 PM

from another forum

"We'll have only 1 starter (Medel), and 2-3 substitutes (Millar, Cereceda, Toselli).

Bielsa aparently will use this match to prepare some players for the U23 Toulon Tournament"

So, you're telling me there's a chance!
Post by: najee on May 05, 2010, 06:17:42 PM
Is their any link to the game tonight
Post by: elan on May 05, 2010, 06:35:47 PM
http://atdhe.net/18849/watch-chile-vs-trinidad-and-tobago (http://atdhe.net/18849/watch-chile-vs-trinidad-and-tobago)
Post by: gawd on pitch on May 05, 2010, 06:38:09 PM
I am glad that TNT is getting a game with Chile. But overall, the game comes at a invaluable time. This game would have been better for TNT if it was played as a preparation for a World cup Qualifier, instead of always playing teams like Grenada, Guyana or St Kitts. These teams might give a good game but they do not prepare TNT for big opposition. Imagine if TNT can get opposition like this regularly, sure they might lose but other teams will probably want to play.

If the b team lose badly, it will give the "serious" teams more reason not to play TNT and/or to only play them when they a whipping boy.  

Post by: soccerman on May 05, 2010, 06:46:21 PM
I am glad that TNT is getting a game with Chile. But overall, the game comes at a invaluable time. This game would have been better for TNT if it was played as a preparation for a World cup Qualifier, instead of always playing teams like Grenada, Guyana or St Kitts. These teams might give a good game but they do not prepare TNT for big opposition. Imagine if TNT can get opposition like this regularly, sure they might lose but other teams will probably want to play.

If the b team lose badly, it will give the "serious" teams more reason not to play TNT and/or to only play them when they a whipping boy.  

:applause:
Post by: Peong on May 05, 2010, 07:04:24 PM
I am glad that TNT is getting a game with Chile. But overall, the game comes at a invaluable time.

Invaluable actually means very valuable.  English is not a very consistent language.

Right now it is all about the qualified teams, we just have to be glad we get someting at all.
32 teams in the WC and only 1 of them want to play us.
Post by: AirMan on May 05, 2010, 07:23:23 PM

from another forum

So, you're telling me there's a chance!

:D..would you NOW feel bad if we lose, since its an U-23 team ?
Post by: E-man on May 05, 2010, 07:35:31 PM
This is the local channel that's bringing the game, but it's not on their internet stream
http://todo13.13.cl/en_vivo.htm?q=1
Post by: gawd on pitch on May 05, 2010, 07:37:22 PM
I am glad that TNT is getting a game with Chile. But overall, the game comes at a invaluable time.

Invaluable actually means very valuable.  English is not a very consistent language.

Right now it is all about the qualified teams, we just have to be glad we get someting at all.
32 teams in the WC and only 1 of them want to play us.

Thanks for pointing that out for me. Yeah English is screwed up, cause the "in" can also mean not as well.

But from that perspective of being lucky to get soemthing, i guess it is valuable. But the problem is that tnt does not get any good matches when they can really use it. Look at JA. Despite all the financial problems with JFF, i find that they still get lots of good matches and exposure. But "serious" teams will rather play JA before TNT.
Post by: big dawg on May 05, 2010, 07:37:37 PM
in de mean time.. Agentina is takin some target practice with the Hatian..

Is only 4-0...
Post by: gawd on pitch on May 05, 2010, 07:39:25 PM
What time is the TNT game?
Post by: theworm2345 on May 05, 2010, 07:41:56 PM
This is the local channel that's bringing the game, but it's not on their internet stream

Their stream is crap, they have two streams here, I don't know if they will work
www.rojadirecta.com
Post by: dreamer on May 05, 2010, 07:46:58 PM
Iz a damn disgrace and a very poor reflection on our responsible sport bodies and mainstream media/correspondents that we cyah get reliable info on the time that our national team is representing this country. Sounds from the spanish blogs that some fans think it will be 10 pm.

Meanwhile, is the game being played at any significant altitude? What is the expected temperature tonight?  >:(
Post by: E-man on May 05, 2010, 07:53:17 PM

Their stream is crap, they have two streams here, I don't know if they will work
www.rojadirecta.com

I tried both of those earlier, one was showing ARG-Haiti. The other some club match.
Post by: theworm2345 on May 05, 2010, 08:00:58 PM
http://www.justin.tv/supercanaltelevision#r=YGdyUzY~
Post by: dreamer on May 05, 2010, 08:01:11 PM
The Arg-Haiti feed was actually quite decent with the choice I clicked on.
Post by: dreamer on May 05, 2010, 08:05:44 PM

Thanks boss. Working great so far. Too good to be true.
Post by: Dinner Mints on May 05, 2010, 08:07:16 PM
Nice. Thanks.
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:09:59 PM
WOwwee hooooo ,We"re playing Chile in Chile .........AM EXCITED !!
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:10:41 PM
f**king Awesome ..
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:11:29 PM
Ive never see them play chile
Post by: theworm2345 on May 05, 2010, 08:11:43 PM
Alternate Link
http://es.justin.tv/entretiempospots#r=YGdyUzY~
Post by: Trinidogg on May 05, 2010, 08:12:00 PM
Am scared Densil Captain? good luck to us :nailbiting:
Post by: dreamer on May 05, 2010, 08:12:21 PM
http://www.gonomad.com/features/0909/iquique-chile.html
Wait nah, did I read 12000 feet?  :'(

Ok dey just walk out de tunnel
Post by: FireBrand on May 05, 2010, 08:12:46 PM
Much appreciated theworm2345!  :thumbsup:
Post by: E-man on May 05, 2010, 08:13:06 PM
ok chat if anybody cares http://chat.socawarriors.net
Post by: kiffysmooth on May 05, 2010, 08:14:10 PM
Hear meh boy Bleedah singing d anthem!
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:15:17 PM
Packed house....woww ,Hey we still big out day yah know .They putting  out a show for us .
Post by: che on May 05, 2010, 08:16:04 PM
Ah hope them fellas could play better than they can sing  :praying:
Post by: AirMan on May 05, 2010, 08:17:24 PM
Fellas keep the updates coming
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:18:01 PM
I say some body score ,buy the way that man start to scream oui.
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:19:58 PM
Ah yah looking at MR.Experience right there.
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 05, 2010, 08:22:23 PM
dey score
Post by: Trinidogg on May 05, 2010, 08:22:39 PM
wow goal already
Post by: Dinner Mints on May 05, 2010, 08:23:04 PM
Clyde Leon is captain.
Post by: NUFF on May 05, 2010, 08:23:19 PM
First posession Chile score
Post by: Jay10 on May 05, 2010, 08:23:49 PM
Goal already?? :'(

stupid fackin move sending all your defenders up for a free kick that early...counter....goal...steuppsss
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:23:53 PM
And the CROWD GOES WILDDDDDDDDD
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 05, 2010, 08:24:01 PM
Chile score in the 1st minute...long night ahead
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 05, 2010, 08:26:11 PM
who on the right who only lorsing the ball
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:27:03 PM
That was ah nice move yo .They should do that in the World Cup ,they go f**k up somebody good  lol.
Post by: AirMan on May 05, 2010, 08:27:10 PM
Clyde Leon is captain.

not even sure if he ever scored more than 2 goals for T&T..
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:28:55 PM
Clyde Leon is captain.

not even sure if he ever scored more than 2 goals for T&T..
This i his big chance buddy ,everybody getting a shot  .
Post by: E-man on May 05, 2010, 08:28:59 PM
allyuh starting team

(http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/329/team1ql.jpg)
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:29:51 PM
allyuh starting team

(http://img441.imageshack.us/img441/329/team1ql.jpg)
What do you mean alyah .The campaign now start .
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:32:01 PM
Were playing awesome ,chile cant make a note.
Post by: supporter on May 05, 2010, 08:32:50 PM
Same shit T&T football
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:34:05 PM
Same shit T&T football
Yah watching the game big guy.?
Post by: Preacher on May 05, 2010, 08:35:12 PM
1-0 Chile 12mins.  This is a late post.
Post by: Jay10 on May 05, 2010, 08:37:10 PM
WHy we sending men foward for on set pieces of we cant lift d ball?
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:38:10 PM
Atleast the TTFF organise a game with a country who can afford a live stream ,thats cool of them.
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 05, 2010, 08:38:17 PM
Why these fellas don't like to put the ball on the ground?
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:39:31 PM
Nerves .
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:42:48 PM
Shit so long I have forgotten my past word for the chat room
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 05, 2010, 08:43:01 PM
but wha them guys doing we look kind ah  clueless
Post by: PIMP on May 05, 2010, 08:43:17 PM
forwards versus backs.......normal trinidad away game
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 05, 2010, 08:44:08 PM
Shit so long I have gotten my past word for the chat room

doh worry boy 4 people in dey
Post by: Preacher on May 05, 2010, 08:47:03 PM
The middle is doing ok.  Final vision not there. 
Post by: Trinidogg on May 05, 2010, 08:47:55 PM
This is brutal to watch, wah them fellas really doing playing clear ball steups.
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:48:04 PM

But were  playing Chile !....This shit side cant beat we .
Why everybody so negative ? Look latapy even wearing a suit .
Post by: PIMP on May 05, 2010, 08:50:17 PM
links???
Post by: E-man on May 05, 2010, 08:50:33 PM
Shit so long I have forgotten my past word for the chat room

try the link to request a new one.
Post by: E-man on May 05, 2010, 08:51:08 PM
links???

http://www.justin.tv/supercanaltelevision#r=HKedmhw~

Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:51:27 PM
links???
(http://www.casscountynd.gov/county/depts/EM/PublishingImages/Chain-links.jpg)

Post by: Preacher on May 05, 2010, 08:51:38 PM

But were  playing Chile !....This shit side cant beat we .
Why everybody so negative ? Look latapy even wearing a suit .

Post by: gawd on pitch on May 05, 2010, 08:51:48 PM
to me they playing better than i expected
Post by: Jefferz on May 05, 2010, 08:53:21 PM
Dis team have zero vibe.

Dey doh even look like they tryin to build up play, or make any concerntrated passes. No conviction.
Post by: che on May 05, 2010, 08:54:43 PM
T&T will score in the next five min.
Post by: kounty on May 05, 2010, 08:55:08 PM
we ent lookin too bad man!
Post by: PIMP on May 05, 2010, 08:56:02 PM
these links stops suddenly asking to purchase a premium acct
Post by: Preacher on May 05, 2010, 08:56:26 PM
T&T will score in the next five min.

Oh Lord CHE do start dat nah!!!!   ::)
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 08:56:45 PM
Dis team have zero vibe.

Dey doh even look like they tryin to build up play, or make any concerntrated passes. No conviction.
Wham jeffez how yah sour so ,to much lime in your Saki ?
Post by: WestCoast on May 05, 2010, 08:57:19 PM
TnT We Want A Goal
Post by: Dinner Mints on May 05, 2010, 08:57:46 PM
Allyuh remember dis a D Team, eh.
Post by: soccerrama on May 05, 2010, 08:59:42 PM
Why are we always so negative. This team is playing as a unit for the first time against a very experienced team. Give the guys a chance. At least wait until after the game to start the bashing. Lawd have mercy. Only in Trinbago. Fadda put a hand!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: gawd on pitch on May 05, 2010, 09:00:17 PM
is this chile A team?
Post by: E-man on May 05, 2010, 09:00:54 PM
is this chile A team?

no they have one world cup starter and 3 world cup subs. The rest are U23 practicing for some other tournament.

Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 09:01:21 PM
is this chile A team?
This ah shit team ,go will be lucky to win.
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 09:03:06 PM
We should put down four on them I go cry laughing .
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 05, 2010, 09:04:09 PM
these links stops suddenly asking to purchase a premium acct

Try atdhe.net
Post by: Preacher on May 05, 2010, 09:04:31 PM
Da no. 3 reverse marking or what?
Post by: Tenorsaw on May 05, 2010, 09:06:17 PM
Nice recovery by the defence against the counter
Post by: big dawg on May 05, 2010, 09:06:58 PM
half time..

not bad
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 09:09:05 PM
Awesome ,alyah see how Theobold ,beat that man off  the ball and take off.
Post by: doc on May 05, 2010, 09:09:18 PM
half time..

not bad
What are the positives so far?
Post by: g on May 05, 2010, 09:10:37 PM
Yuh could see them men trying to do the right things but the execution just not there. We calm down a bit as the game progressed but the composure in the middle of the field lacking a lil bit. Daniel doing his best, densil is disappointing. Leon protecting the back four. Jorsling trying his best to hold it up as well.
Post by: che on May 05, 2010, 09:11:22 PM
half time..

not bad

Not bad at all. After such a bad start.
Post by: maxg on May 05, 2010, 09:12:02 PM
ah shoot 5 ducks and the stream still stickin
Post by: g on May 05, 2010, 09:12:14 PM
Carter struggling a bit on the right. I wouldnt mind seeing a switch with Hector moving to the right and bringing on winchester in the middle
Post by: NUFF on May 05, 2010, 09:12:19 PM
Defensively we have numbers behind de ball but when we have posession we look clueless.  We giving de ball away too easily but den again dais wah we does do in every other game.
Post by: Trinidogg on May 05, 2010, 09:12:28 PM
We had any shots in the first half?
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 09:12:58 PM
They eint score again,the crowd quiet,m were stopping every attack .
We waste a quarter with nerves ,they should get some confidence and listen to coach and follow true .
Post by: Mock de Dread on May 05, 2010, 09:13:47 PM
The positives so far is that latas can now confirm that he needs to start building an entirely new team

i have not seen 3 passes strung together by tnt.

and with densil at the helm of midfield we can expect nothing positive

if its an under 23 squad we should at least be able to string 3 passes together and have 1 shot on goal, i havent seen either
Post by: Jefferz on May 05, 2010, 09:16:54 PM
Dis team have zero vibe.

Wham jeffez how yah sour so ,to much lime in your Saki ?
[/quote

right now, not enough sake.

I wouldnt be so sour if dey was gehin out played while puttin together ah couple good passes. Id have no problem with that.

Yuh know, some pass and move? find some space, take dey time on de ball, spread out. Is just ah setta long ball down de center and on the one or two counter we maintain de ball past half line is two trini up at de chile box v about 4 or 5 chile players and instead of bringin players into the play from the wings (who not really commin up to support the attack) just tryin to squeeze it through the middle on dey own.

I just wanna see some passes and some conviction, i dont think das too much to ask. Chile aint playin no great football we could easily match dem for position and create some chances.
Post by: soccerman on May 05, 2010, 09:18:20 PM
We settled down as the game progressed, if we can connect on a few more passes in the 2nd half and open up Chile's defense, we'll give a decent showing.
Post by: Jefferz on May 05, 2010, 09:18:26 PM
commentators talkin bout ah minimum of 3 chile goals tonight and also id love to know how dem little payols winning all dem headers.
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 09:23:22 PM
That commercial was bad ,but it remind I canT find my new zeppo lighter ahhh
Post by: soccerman on May 05, 2010, 09:23:49 PM
Is it me or did the commentator call Daniel "Skilachi" when he stepped up to take the free kick. Did anyone hear that?
Post by: samo on May 05, 2010, 09:26:26 PM
After a shaky start, I find we settle a little better. This team has played ZERO games as a team, and most players on the team have had little international experience.. I cannot complain, and as a man said earlier, you could see what they trying to dojust th esecution is poor... GO T&T..
Post by: Jay10 on May 05, 2010, 09:32:15 PM
we come out sleeping again....goal # 2
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 09:32:21 PM
Steupppssssss I didnt find the Zippo .
Post by: Daft Trini on May 05, 2010, 09:32:27 PM
2=0
Post by: E-man on May 05, 2010, 09:32:41 PM
Is it me or did the commentator call Daniel "Skilachi" when he stepped up to take the free kick. Did anyone hear that?

yes, I saw that posted on the Islanders site as well
Post by: Trinidogg on May 05, 2010, 09:32:55 PM
Gonna be a long nite we looking like school boys. we just cah keep the ball at all...
Post by: E-man on May 05, 2010, 09:34:43 PM

well it's from here: http://www.socawarriors.net/mens-senior-team/7197-keon-schillaci-daniel-enters-new-league.html
Post by: elan on May 05, 2010, 09:36:08 PM
To easy. Defense getting pulled out of position to easy.
Post by: soccerman on May 05, 2010, 09:36:34 PM

That's what I thought....at this rate he might be a household name pretty soon :devil:
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 09:38:07 PM
I hope alyah making a list of who doing shit ,cause when they dont get called up in the future,doh ask for them again .
Post by: PIMP on May 05, 2010, 09:38:18 PM
trinidad looking like a side ranked ninety sumting in the world!!!!
Post by: Jefferz on May 05, 2010, 09:38:53 PM
ayeee, dey just put together ah couple sensible passes.
Post by: elan on May 05, 2010, 09:40:23 PM
Why we fullbacks not getting involved in the attack. We can cause more problems and keep the ball a little longer if they join in the attacks.
Post by: Preacher on May 05, 2010, 09:40:46 PM
Nice Try Bleeder!!!!
Post by: Jefferz on May 05, 2010, 09:41:36 PM
stewpsss, keon set up ah ball nice fuh theobald on the edge ah de box and one lazy ass leaning back shot.
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 05, 2010, 09:41:54 PM
anyone have a NON-Justintv link to share?
Post by: elan on May 05, 2010, 09:45:06 PM
Some nice play in spurts. Pace a little to fast for us.
Post by: elan on May 05, 2010, 09:45:35 PM
http://atdhe.net/18849/watch-chile-vs-trinidad-and-tobago (http://atdhe.net/18849/watch-chile-vs-trinidad-and-tobago)
Post by: Preacher on May 05, 2010, 09:45:56 PM
How come we cyah run with the ball like Messi and dem?
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 05, 2010, 09:46:16 PM
Daniel plays so casual and Theobald need to show leadership
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 05, 2010, 09:46:38 PM
http://www.atdhe.net/18849/watch-chile-vs-trinidad
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 09:48:03 PM
Latapy telling him beat the man ,turn take it forward ,and the man play it back oui ,he go get drop.
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 05, 2010, 09:51:44 PM
yeah right ... that chile coach pissed
Post by: Peong on May 05, 2010, 09:54:19 PM
Chile have a big coach boy.
How long has he been in charge, anybody know?

Ooooh Chile keeper had to make a good save.
Post by: Jefferz on May 05, 2010, 09:57:27 PM
shot boy.
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 05, 2010, 10:00:25 PM
WTMC!!! MAN SHOVE HIM INTO THE GROUND AN DIDNT GET THE CALL!?!?!
Post by: Preacher on May 05, 2010, 10:00:39 PM
since when push is not a foul?
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 10:00:56 PM
That ref blind oh what ,he push down frobes
Post by: Jefferz on May 05, 2010, 10:01:43 PM
since when push is not a foul?

dat was real blatant.
Post by: Preacher on May 05, 2010, 10:02:54 PM
Latas say he'll put me on next.

Sent from Apple Iphone
Post by: Peong on May 05, 2010, 10:03:13 PM
We gettin shots on goal.
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 10:05:48 PM
shit 9 mins left ,we need a Keon freekick .
Post by: Jay10 on May 05, 2010, 10:08:21 PM
We looking decent in spurts...but we still look a few steps behind
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 10:08:38 PM
Time wasting ,get him off the field ,he do that to he blasted self  .
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 05, 2010, 10:09:10 PM
cyrus is good !!!! :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Preacher on May 05, 2010, 10:13:08 PM
That coach vex because a man make a bad pass but good try.  Difference in football approach.
Post by: Daft Trini on May 05, 2010, 10:13:36 PM
nice crowd turn out fuh de game... we not looking great but we eh like DC United yet....

Latas buff ah man.... :beermug:
Post by: Jefferz on May 05, 2010, 10:15:07 PM
latas should sub he self on.

we did have a couple flashes of potential though.
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 10:15:19 PM
what they fiving each other for ??wtf
Post by: Reaper2004 on May 05, 2010, 10:15:28 PM
nice crowd turn out fuh de game... we not looking great but we eh like DC United yet....

Latas buff ah man.... :beermug:

ent
Post by: Daft Trini on May 05, 2010, 10:16:24 PM
no shirt exchange yet

TnT 0 Chile 2
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 10:17:44 PM
Some ppl losing they spot tonighttt.
Post by: elan on May 05, 2010, 10:18:13 PM
Daniel exchange he shirt. I hope he know that coming out he check.

Not bad.   :-\
Post by: Quags on May 05, 2010, 10:19:58 PM
well that game elimate a bunch of ppl from the pool.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on May 05, 2010, 10:22:58 PM
better response after going down 2-0... still no way near good enough but early days

once again we concede within 3-5 minutes of the opening sequence of either half....today was 1st and 2nd minutes respectively... poor concentration

we playing too deep and leaving too big of a gap between defense to mid to strike....our off the ball pressure was embarrassing...allowing Chile to keep the ball way too long and giving them opportunities to advance with it...it's not to say our off the ball positioning was anything special either...men all over the place and not in a structured formation... only Jorsling seem to follow the orders of the formation Latapy wanted...everyone else were looking a bit baffled...

Alot of the players on show tonight are young and inexperienced so this will help them... but we need to improve drastically

Need more Friendlies..every month maybe
Post by: lefty on May 05, 2010, 10:27:26 PM
I ent see much ah d game but tell mih densil have ah fwd movement phobia or what, an d indecision killin mih too many to mention now, and have to work on dem fellas tentative nature boy ................defenders backing an giving up yards ah space..................an u know what dias we fault culturally..................because we does teach we youths/players dat anyting better than eatin ah shake/beats.
Post by: soccerman on May 05, 2010, 10:30:09 PM
Some nice play in spurts. Pace a little to fast for us.
Like this team really have to play teams along the likes of Guyana so we can at least gel, possess the ball, execute a game plan and hopefully score some goals before we try to take on these high calibre teams that have us chasing shadows for majority of the game. If we're rebuilding we have to progressively take on better opponents and go from strength to strength, as the saying goes, we have to creep before we walk. Overall we came away with a respectable result but we still have a long way to go.
Post by: soccerman on May 05, 2010, 10:34:20 PM
Anybody taking in de press conference? Dat ting behind the Chile coach look fit boy ;D
Post by: Deeks on May 05, 2010, 10:57:59 PM
I saw part of the 1st half. We did play okay. Defensively we were not bad, except the goal in 1:09 from the start. Attacking was the same as most previous games. Too many long balls. Giving balls away. Our quick counter attacks break up most of the the time. Not much imagination. We need to play these Sa teams more,  licks or no licks.
Post by: big dawg on May 06, 2010, 04:56:27 AM
from the pieces I saw, I was not entirely bad. Somewhat respectable..many expected an onslaught from the South Americans.. the young fellas stand up well..

One to the next game.. which is when ????
Post by: samo on May 06, 2010, 05:17:23 AM
really cyah complain considering that half of the local based that would have been selected was with clubs..Good experience and although execution on many occasions were poor, I could see a little bit more intent.
Post by: xixgon on May 06, 2010, 05:49:52 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/AXuMNAb87us&fmt=18

A 2-0 reverse against Chile, in Chile by am inexperienced locally/based side eh a bad result na.
Post by: soccerman on May 06, 2010, 10:06:17 AM
from the pieces I saw, I was not entirely bad. Somewhat respectable..many expected an onslaught from the South Americans.. the young fellas stand up well..

One to the next game.. which is when ????

Remember we played a U23 team :beermug:
Post by: FireBrand on May 06, 2010, 11:40:38 AM
Chile actually had 8 u-23s in their squad of 17 last night. Of the 8... 3 started and 4 were subbed on.

Chile: - Luis Marín [26], Carlos Labrin [19] (Kevin Hartbotle[19] 46th), Sebastián Toro[20], Hans Martínez [23], José Pedro Fuenzalida[25] (Juan Carlos Espinoza[18] 68th), Gary Medel[22], Roberto Cereceda[25], Pedro Morales[24] (Rafael Caroca[20] 82nd), Fernando Meneses[24], Daúd Gazale[25] (Francisco Pizarro[20] 76th), Emilio Hernández[25].
Post by: Spursy on May 06, 2010, 12:26:48 PM
Bad result... TNT looks really scrappy... defensively... and nothing going forward.. Latas is  a terrible coach.
Post by: elan on May 06, 2010, 12:42:26 PM
You could see Chile was working on one thing all night. They kept doing that over and over and over. They did not really try to play a complete game, as from what i see they were trying to get a certain attacking scheme down consistently, weren't even to worried about defending.

We need to work on keeping the back 4 shape while defending in wide positions.

The defenders join in the attack. Last night in the 2nd half we had a lot of opportunities to get the fullbacks overlapping and we did not even attempt to do that.

We need to work on showing patience after winning the ball.

Not to disappointed though.
Post by: Peong on May 06, 2010, 12:58:48 PM
On the first goal the man hit the ball slightly into the ground and it JUST jump up over the defender's outstretched foot.
The striker was a little bit lucky.
The pass for the 2nd was boss though.  Look like one of mine :)
In the last 30 mins of the game we had a lot of shots on goal but that could have been because the Chilenos already switched off.
Post by: dinho on May 06, 2010, 02:25:46 PM
Second goal was a gift, de #2 was supposed to step up long time and leave that striker offside...

but all in all a creditable result for a makeshift side playing against a side in world cup preparations.. yuh cant argue with 2-0 away from home for a hash together XI..
Post by: just cool on May 06, 2010, 02:34:28 PM
Awful defending on both goals!!! did kern cupid play? BC to me he's ah much better option than that keston williams. this williams guy is ah real mess! he's slow unfit and clueless. rather cupid any day as the left full back, but then again, is ah blind coach we dealin wid.
Post by: Big Magician on May 08, 2010, 06:38:05 AM
as we talking bout blind JC...Cupid did play...at right back...Williams played as center back
Post by: FF on May 18, 2010, 01:23:59 PM
Only FIVE men who play against T&T for Chile was named in Chile Provisional World Cup squad....

just for informational purposes

Chile Squad:

1. Luis Marín UNIÓN ESPAÑOLA
2. Chistopher Toselli UNIVERSIDAD CATÓLICA

3. Hans Martínez UNIVERSIDAD CATÓLICA
4. Rafael Caroca COLO COLO
5. Sebastián Toro COLO COLO
6. Roberto Cereceda COLO COLO
7. Carlos Labrín HUACHIPATO

8. Fernando Meneses UNIVERSIDAD CATÓLICA
9. José Pedro Fuenzalida COLO COLO
10. Rodrigo Millar COLO COLO
11. Gary Medel BOCA JUNIORS
12. Emilio Hernández ARGENTINOS JUNIORS
13. Pedro Morales DÍNAMO ZAGREB

14. Kevin Hartbottle O'HIGGINS
15. Daúd Gazale HUACHIPATO
16. Francisco Pizarro UNIVERSIDAD CATÓLICA

Goalkeepers: Claudio Bravo (Real Sociedad), Miguel Pinto (Universidad de Chile), Luis Marin (Union Espanola).

Defenders: Waldo Ponce (Universidad Catolica), Gonzalo Jara (West Bromwich Albion), Gary Medel (Boca Juniors), Mauricio Isla (Udinese), Pablo Contreras (PAOK Salonika), Ismael Fuentes (Universidad Catolica).

Midfielders: Marco Estrada, Manuel Iturra (both Universidad de Chile), Roberto Cereceda, Rodrigo Millar, Jose Fuenzalida (all Colo Colo), Arturo Vidal (Bayer Leverkusen), Carlos Carmona (Reggina), Jorge Valdivia (Al Ain), Matias Fernandez (Sporting Lisbon), Jean Beausejour (Club America), Pedro Morales (Dinamo Zagreb), Gonzalo Fierro (Flamengo), Charles Aranguiz (Colo Colo), Jaime Valdes (Atalanta), Rodrigo Tello (Besiktas).

Strikers: Humberto Suazo (Real Zaragoza), Esteban Paredes (Colo Colo), Hector Mancilla (Toluca), Alexis Sanchez (Udinese), Fabian Orellana (Xerez), Mark Gonzalez (CSKA Moscow).