General => Entertainment & Culture Discussion => Topic started by: Trini _2026 on May 15, 2010, 12:39:34 PM

Title: Nicki Minaj Appreciation Thread
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 15, 2010, 12:39:34 PM
Post any Vids or Pics people
Nicki Minaj was recently interviewed by Interview Magazine. You can read the article below and view the cute up close photos of Nicki Minaj that were taken in April here.

Nicki Minaj might have been born in Trinidad and raised in Jamaica, Queens, but the 25-year-old rapper and one-woman style tornado makes music like she comes from another planet. Minaj’s Harajuku Barbie aesthetic and penchant for autographing the breasts of her devoted female fans notwithstanding, she is arguably one of the strongest female voices to emerge in hip-hop in the last decade. “I don’t mind being called a weirdo,” says Minaj. “There are a lot of people in hip-hop who are probably never going to get what I do. But, by just being myself, I end up touching a lot more people who might never have paid much attention to a female rapper.” Minaj has worked hard to establish her own voice, writing all her own material and not leaning on sex appeal. “I made a conscious decision to try to tone down the sexiness,” she says. “I want people—especially young girls—to know that in life, nothing is going to be based on sex appeal. You’ve got to have something else to go with that.” It was Minaj’s oversize personality and kaleidoscopic raps that drew the attention of her new friend and mentor Lil Wayne, who signed her to his Young Money label in 2009. Since then, Minaj’s progress on her hotly anticipated debut album, Massive Attack (due out this fall), has been slowed only by her popularity as a collaborator. She’s popped up on tracks for artists such as Usher, Robin Thicke, and Mariah Carey. “One of the biggest highlights of this year was being onstage with Jeezy, Wayne, and Drake in the middle of Jay-Z’s set at Madison Square Garden,” says Minaj. “And not only did we do a song together, but I was in a video with Mariah Carey! I still haven’t gotten over that!”

http://www.youtube.com/v/SMp-d1yQVi8

http://www.youtube.com/v/bzdIcpo8XYc
Title: Re: nicki minaj Appreciation thread
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 15, 2010, 12:42:17 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/PMZ5s7o2F88
Title: Re: nicki minaj Appreciation thread
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 15, 2010, 12:45:03 PM
appreciation ??..did she donate money to charity or for special need kids that should be appreciated ?..

or you want to appreciation someone based on Trini roots ?  :rotfl:

Easy now airman WE ARE  just  FANs
Title: Re: Nicki Minaj Appreciation Thread
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 15, 2010, 12:45:23 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/3MItv-PTKaE
Post by: Bakes on May 15, 2010, 01:10:54 PM
I swear I like dis chick... her flow is so sick, plus she got that original cartoonish delivery.  Baddest female in rap hands down.  She don't do nutten for me other than that(don't find her sexy or attractive)... and I'm not into rap as much as I use to be... but I'm definitely feeling her.
Post by: Quags on May 15, 2010, 01:30:50 PM
AA wait is this the chick who was featured on the BET awards segment with street rappers and slim shady ? She is also on a hit song with some other rappers right now ?
if it is I like her style its sick and different .

IT IS f**king ehh

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kaJNfIB0BV8
Post by: warmonga on May 15, 2010, 07:08:51 PM
who is this bitch. she wack trying to be like di original foxy brown dats all she a try.. this bitch is wack  I wouldnt even have her gave mi a hood job..

Post by: Trini _2026 on May 15, 2010, 07:15:57 PM
who is this bitch. she wack trying to be like di original foxy brown dats all she a try.. this bitch is wack  I wouldnt even have her gave mi a hood job..

stop fight her down please
Post by: Quags on May 15, 2010, 08:53:29 PM
Holy shit put down the haterade B.The girl just trying to make some cash.Shes free styling with the best in the bizness  .
one of the biggest songs this year ,so hate
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DVAAHU7v7GM&feature=related
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 29, 2010, 07:38:27 PM
 :devil:  :o :o: :beermug: :beermug:

http://www.youtube.com/v/2ZCUtnuAXg8
Post by: Trini _2026 on May 29, 2010, 07:45:22 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/svFjmgdLi5M
Post by: Jah Gol on May 29, 2010, 08:11:42 PM
hot
Post by: Andre on July 01, 2010, 01:49:14 PM
she should drop a soca tune for 2011.
Post by: Jumbie on July 01, 2010, 07:16:34 PM
foxy brown apprentice.

Post by: Controversial on July 02, 2010, 07:17:34 PM
bess thing  :beermug:
Post by: Trinimassive on July 07, 2010, 04:52:09 PM
foxy brown apprentice.

Foxy Brown THEN

(http://cdn.giantmag.com/files//2009/09/foxy-brown.jpg)

Foxy Brown NOW

(http://www.xxlmag.com/online/wp-content/uploads/2007/07/foxy1.jpg)

Post by: Trini _2026 on July 09, 2010, 06:29:14 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/z1ZaRhRylMY
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 09, 2010, 06:44:19 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/UAwtVoEVAD0

Post by: 2cents on July 10, 2010, 08:49:46 AM
There's another new chick comin also reppin trini....check her out....Karlie Redd

http://www.myspace.com/karlieredd
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 10, 2010, 03:53:28 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/HGPRK75o5Kw
Post by: Controversial on July 10, 2010, 04:41:05 PM
There's another new chick comin also reppin trini....check her out....Karlie Redd

http://www.myspace.com/karlieredd

much blessings to my trini sisters, they doing well  :beermug: miss redd is redd hot breds  :o
Post by: trinindian on July 12, 2010, 06:45:37 PM
Wish her success, hoping to see something other than the cartoon style rapping.
Post by: Trinimassive on July 12, 2010, 07:56:12 PM

If it aint broke doh change it.

She got that style on lock
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 19, 2010, 01:19:07 PM

excuse me cartoon??

http://www.youtube.com/v/Ie4g2QpRqn8
Post by: Controversial on July 19, 2010, 11:42:00 PM

excuse me cartoon??

http://www.youtube.com/v/Ie4g2QpRqn8

thats tight, her flow is getting better :beermug:
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 24, 2010, 07:07:36 PM
Nicki Minaj diss Lil Kim and Foxy Brown

http://www.youtube.com/v/B_NIV8IRML0
Post by: warmonga on July 24, 2010, 09:56:48 PM
nicky is a f**kin garbage how she fi diss  foxy brown when she biting foxy brown style..  foxy should box her rass dung. and trus mi foxy badd like dat..
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 07, 2010, 05:33:16 PM

Foxy Brown Says Nicki Minaj Is Winning

Foxy Brown and Nicki Minaj

Lil’ Kim may not be in Nicki Minaj’s corner, but her longtime rival Foxy Brown is riding for the Young Money diva.

The Ill Na Na raised eyebrows during her show at B.B. King Blues Club & Grill when she rapped, “I’m the only Trini chick that can kick yard shit,” causing concertgoers to speculate whether she was taking shots at Trinidadian rapper Nicki Minaj, but Foxy said she has no problem with female rap’s breakout star.

“I actually applaud Nicki for it,” she told MTV News. “I think she’s doing an incredible job of branding herself. When you’re a boss bitch, you give it up. Send her a Chanel bag or something. If you’re winning, you’re winning. That’s just how I see it.”

While she did give Minaj props, she also cautioned female MCs not to mess with her. “I’m a beast on that mic,” she warned. “I don’t really think they want any problems with that.”

Unlike the Queen Bee, Fox doesn’t feel her peers need to pay homage to her. “I’m not even in that category ’cause I’m still one of the youngest female rappers in the game,” she said. “[Other rappers] may feel like that because they’re older, but I myself am still young.”
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 07, 2010, 09:46:35 PM
Not my cup of tea, I personally find this type of hip hop truly non-progressive, the fact that two of these "women" (and use that term hesistantly) have TT roots, to me, is actually a bit shameful.  No disrespect to those who enjoy their music, carry on
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 15, 2010, 08:52:06 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/oSCK2cBDxRM
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 15, 2010, 08:54:52 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/pSFyrrhKj1Q
Post by: Bakes on August 19, 2010, 07:30:55 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/evb75wSSMHA

Wicked remix....
Post by: kicker on August 20, 2010, 09:17:05 PM
Not my cup of tea, I personally find this type of hip hop truly non-progressive, the fact that two of these "women" (and use that term hesistantly) have TT roots, to me, is actually a bit shameful.  No disrespect to those who enjoy their music, carry on

I wouldn't go as far as to say that it's shameful, but I feel you on a certain level.  When I listen to most mainstream "party" hip hop, the less and less I'm enamored of it... It's good for a beat to nod yuh head, and tuh throw some hip behind something in a dance, but other than that I kinda shake my head at the content...how negative, narrow minded and egotistical alot of it is, and how it glorifies a lot of things that are just not productive and in many ways destructive....

Really difficult to take it seriously, and hence be proud of a connection to Trini...

But ah guess Nikki doing her thing, and it is talent in its own right..... so big up to her....
Post by: 100% Barataria on August 22, 2010, 08:53:37 AM

I wouldn't go as far as to say that it's shameful, but I feel you on a certain level.  When I listen to most mainstream "party" hip hop, the less and less I'm enamored of it... It's good for a beat to nod yuh head, and tuh throw some hip behind something in a dance, but other than that I kinda shake my head at the content...how negative, narrow minded and egotistical alot of it is, and how it glorifies a lot of things that are just not productive and in many ways destructive....

Really difficult to take it seriously, and hence be proud of a connection to Trini...

But ah guess Nikki doing her thing, and it is talent in its own right..... so big up to her....

Sense Kicker, what school you went to boy?  ;D
Post by: jahkingdom on September 13, 2010, 10:57:00 PM
minaj repping yard hard boy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6giXgG6qQzo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oz-u6I9bbSQ

etc.....

is this another foxy :devil:
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 16, 2010, 04:42:57 PM
minaj repping yard hard boy

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6giXgG6qQzo

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oz-u6I9bbSQ

etc.....

is this another foxy :devil:

by collaborating with two  reggae artist you say that
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 16, 2010, 04:44:46 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/e0fE7yT966Q
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 16, 2010, 04:46:13 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/szNtLTLNmSI
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 16, 2010, 04:54:31 PM
Hip hop star to launch ‘Localize Itt’
Cherisse Moe

Nicki Minaj
Cherisse Moe

One of the world’s biggest female hip hop artistes, Nicki Minaj, is coming to Trinidad. Minaj, 25, who has Trinidadian parentage, will be the headline act at a concert to officially launch the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs “Localize Itt” Campaign. Minaj, whose real name is Onika Maraj, will touch down on local soil on September 21. The show, carded for September 23 at the Queen’s Park Savannah, also would see a cast of local supporting acts.

Sport Minister Anil Roberts made the announcements on Monday during a news conference at the Hyatt Regency Trinidad, Port-of-Spain. Roberts said the campaign was aimed to, among other things:(1) Create an awareness of local goods and services available to the public. (2) recycle revenue back into the economy. (3) Provide the public with a broader range of product choices and competitive pricing. (4) Promote patriotism among the youth.

Roberts stated it was Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and his ministerial colleagues who had inspired him to pursue the campaign, which, he said, was in the making for about a year. He said: “Minister Vassant Bharath said ‘buy local, eat local, think local, be local...’ Minister Jack Warner said, ‘I have visited over 193 countries across the globe and none is as sweet as T&T...’ Minister Chandresh Sharma said, ‘Real Government is local,’ “Listening to my friends and colleagues in our People’s Partnership Government speaking passionately about their individual visions for the respective portfolios has inspired me to act.” Roberts added that the campaign could serve to help reduce crime, youth delinquency and domestic violence by creating “a more caring and compassionate society.”

He said: “The change that will take place in T&T will call for all our resources. It will require the support of every citizen. “It will re-ignite patriotism and exude a confidence and self belief which many of us might have forgotten existed.” He said the multi-faceted campaign would include a television series, school tours and food and trade fairs. Roberts said the initiative also would promote public and private sector investment and encourage local manufacturers to “step up their game” in the production of goods and services.

Minaj an ‘obvious choice’

Meanwhile, chief executive officer of Hypro Ltd and D Project Records, Darryl Braxton—the man responsible for bringing the artiste to Trinidad—said Minaj was an obvious choice, given her strong Trinidadian roots. He said Minaj would perform for “about 35-45 minutes.” However, Braxton said, the cost to bring the “Your Love” singer was still “being worked out.” He also shied away from divulging ticket prices for the upcoming event but promised that all would be revealed soon. “I have high hopes that the show would be a success. I started a buzz. Even before we announced it my phone has been ringing off the hook. I’m confident it will be successful,” he added.
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 16, 2010, 07:14:38 PM
what she comin to sing? as far as i know, she only have one single 'your love' dat big down here.  d rest of her tunes is collabos. so she comin to sing verses of songs over recordings?  ???
Post by: jahkingdom on September 16, 2010, 11:02:14 PM
lauuud :rotfl:. i like niki as a female, her first free style was crazy  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vr_jArpYhfQ. after that other than "your love" every thing else is garbage.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 17, 2010, 05:06:47 AM
what she comin to sing? as far as i know, she only have one single 'your love' dat big down here.  d rest of her tunes is collabos. so she comin to sing verses of songs over recordings?  ???

the thing is Trinidadians don't follow underground hip hop just main stream nikki has released underground mixtape albums and released tracks on mix tape CDS etc ....
Post by: capodetutticapi on September 17, 2010, 11:24:55 AM

how yuh downin the gyul so,relax yuh fukkin self.the title ah the thread is appreciation.....and if u eh wuh she jock u cock...u gay.
Post by: Deeks on September 17, 2010, 05:23:57 PM
Honestly I ain't big hip-hop fan, and I here nor there with Niki. She has right to have her days in the sun. Good luck to her. If she has a song that I like, I will certainly patronize her. I hope she can do something with the Trini artistes(Machel, Kees, Shurwayne and some of the Chutney artistes also). I hope she makes plenty money in all her endeavours. One thing though. She is certainly from the bam bam family!!!!
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 09, 2010, 05:01:19 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/zRvLb1Ok04U
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 10, 2010, 11:05:13 AM
she real weird dred  :-\
her flow sick tho
Post by: saga pinto on October 10, 2010, 02:16:34 PM
nicki sexy
Post by: Controversial on October 10, 2010, 03:33:34 PM
nicki sexy

very ;D
Post by: Bakes on October 11, 2010, 05:13:50 AM
Allyuh can't tell me nutten about Ms. Maharaj... Nikki is the baddest thing to happen to rap in a long time, certainly the most influential female to hit the scene since Li'l Kim.

I suspect Google will render the question a breeze... but a 1,000 cyber points to the man who could tell me the significance in music history, of the backing track sampled in this song.
Post by: daryn on October 11, 2010, 08:58:26 AM
I think I might actually know this.

first video played on MTV?
Post by: Bakes on October 11, 2010, 10:43:58 AM

Yeah... always thought it was a weird choice of a song.  Of course back then we didn't use to get MTV in Trinidad as yet... not for another 5 yrs or so.  Great interpolation by Will.I.am., but what else is new.

Slightly off-topic... but the soca version of "I Got A Feeling" is no joke, that song mash up Miami whole weekend whenever it was played.

http://www.youtube.com/v/vUm0kSbSgig
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 23, 2010, 08:00:23 PM
not a bit bakes yuh way way off topic >:(  yuh could delete that post now
http://www.youtube.com/v/hsd8UmcP5kg

Post by: Deeks on October 25, 2010, 03:15:54 PM

Yeah... always thought it was a weird choice of a song.  Of course back then we didn't use to get MTV in Trinidad as yet... not for another 5 yrs or so.  Great interpolation by Will.I.am., but what else is new.

Slightly off-topic... but the soca version of "I Got A Feeling" is no joke, that song mash up Miami whole weekend whenever it was played.

http://www.youtube.com/v/vUm0kSbSgig

Yep!!!!!!
Post by: Trinimassive on October 25, 2010, 09:05:46 PM
Back to the appreciation  8)

(http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_tCt-N2vcKE4/TBOXD1MG34I/AAAAAAAAAWs/2R4U2tVt1Ag/s400/allnick.jpg)

(http://www.thadoghouse.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/Nicki-Minaj.png)

(http://platinumtears.files.wordpress.com/2009/12/nickiminaj4.png?w=499&h=668)

(http://cdn.necolebitchie.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/nicki-minaj-complex-shoot3.jpg)

(http://www.hiphopmusicdotcom.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/nicki-minaj1.jpg)
Post by: Sando prince on October 25, 2010, 11:18:50 PM
Nicki Minaj Live In Trinidad Oct.30.2010

http://www.youtube.com/v/sDjNWNB6sUc&feature=player_embedded
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 27, 2010, 11:24:14 AM
Minaj hopes to work with Machel, Destra
Cherisse Moe
Published: 25 Oct 2010
Photo: Kristian De Silva
Cherisse Moe

Hip hop’s newest female superstar, Nicki Minaj, says she one day hopes to collaborate with soca heavyweights Machel Montano and Destra Garcia. The Trinidadian-born, American-based artiste, who was christened Onika Tonya Maraj, made the revelation during Boom Champions 94.1fm’s Pink Friday promotional event, held at the Brian Lara Promenade, on Friday. Minaj’s voice was met with thunderous applause from scores of excited fans who gathered at the Port-of-Spain venue to take in the show. “I’ve never been so excited in my life... I would love to collaborate with Machel and Destra...I love them,” said Minaj. “I just cannot wait to come down.” Minaj, 25, who recently bagged the best new artiste and best female hip hop artiste awards at BET’s Hip Hop Awards in Atlanta, will headline Saturday’s Localize Itt Tour to take place at the Queen’s Park Oval, St Clair.

The event is being staged by the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs in collaboration with D Project Records. After a Guardian August 25 report that the popular singer was coming to Trinidad, Minaj had released several Twitter statements, saying that she was not contracted to perform in Trinidad. Much to the delight of local fans, however, she has since confirmed that she would be the headline act for Saturday’s concert. Minaj, who left Trinidad at the tender age of five, added that she was excited to eat some “good old Trini food” and hear the accents of “my people.” And although Minaj’s unique style has earned her worldwide respect as a female hip hop artiste, she confessed that she was “a little afraid” of the crowd’s reaction, as she did not know if Trinidadians were familiar with her songs.

The screams and applause from those present at the promenade, however, quickly set the record straight. “I came to Trinidad when my grandmother died, but this would be a different time,” Minaj said. “I wanna say thank you to all the djs who are playing my music... This is my coming home party. I’m in love with you guys!” Earlier, the crowd was treated to performances by some of the country’s biggest soca and reggae artistes, including Swappi, 3 Suns, Makaveli and the Millionaire Family, Isacha, King David, Benjai, Nebula 868 and Terri Lyons. And for her impressive Nicki Minaj impersonations, Kenisha Johnson walked away with a VIP ticket, as well as a prize for free make up on the night of the show. A thrilled Johnson, who turned 15 on Saturday, told the Guardian that winning the ticket was “the best birthday gift,” as she was Minaj’s biggest fan.
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 27, 2010, 11:34:43 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/YHxbmIexeSk
Post by: lefty on October 27, 2010, 11:43:18 AM

(http://www.hiphopmusicdotcom.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/nicki-minaj1.jpg)

wonder if she nickname is "Alotta" ??? ::) :-X
Post by: AirMan on October 27, 2010, 03:06:05 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/YHxbmIexeSk

Crazy !..this was boomchampions to comegood and they disappoint
Post by: Sando prince on October 27, 2010, 08:23:43 PM
Minaj hopes to work with Machel, Destra
Cherisse Moe
Published: 25 Oct 2010
Cherisse Moe

Hip hop’s newest female superstar, Nicki Minaj, says she one day hopes to collaborate with soca heavyweights Machel Montano and Destra Garcia. The Trinidadian-born, American-based artiste, who was christened Onika Tonya Maraj, made the revelation during Boom Champions 94.1fm’s Pink Friday promotional event, held at the Brian Lara Promenade, on Friday. Minaj’s voice was met with thunderous applause from scores of excited fans who gathered at the Port-of-Spain venue to take in the show. “I’ve never been so excited in my life... I would love to collaborate with Machel and Destra...I love them,” said Minaj. “I just cannot wait to come down.” Minaj, 25, who recently bagged the best new artiste and best female hip hop artiste awards at BET’s Hip Hop Awards in Atlanta, will headline Saturday’s Localize Itt Tour to take place at the Queen’s Park Oval, St Clair.

she did say in the radio interview that she is booked and rhel busy with the upcoming album so I hope people dont read this and think a collaboration with machel and destra is coming tommorow
Post by: AirMan on October 28, 2010, 05:01:50 PM
Kenisha Johnson, third from left, celebrates winning the Nicki Minaj impersonation competition, along with a VIP ticket to next weekend’s Minaj concert. The competition was held on Friday at the Brian Lara Promenade. With Johnson, who was the overall winner, are Shinelle Cottoy, left, Sherlin Melville, Taricia Brown and Myisha Sdlow.
Cherisse Moe
Hip hop’s newest female superstar, Nicki
(http://guardian.co.tt/files/imagecache/article_main_image_stretched/articles/images/Minaj%20winners.png)
Post by: AirMan on October 29, 2010, 10:51:11 AM
Nebula opens for Niki tomorrow
By Nigel Telesford

The dynamic duo known as Nebula 868 insist that they are not from this planet. In fact, Sean Padmore (Shaun Nebula) and Clayton Wong (Wong Nebula) barely speak Standard English most times and certainly do not conform to the standard practices of the average Trinbagonian, but none of this stops them from representing our twin-island to the fullest.
"Trinidad and Tobago is mega-massive-tuff with talent," said the more loquacious, Padmore, "but for some reason, most of that talent never reaches further than a Carnival stage… and we feel like we're the ones to take it further than that. It's about time that we had an act signed to a label, putting out top-quality music and hot videos and dropping crazy slangs and styles all the time. It's time we had a Trinidad act that we could love as we own and still present to the world in a format that they can recognize and accept. Nuff respect to all who came before, but we just wanna do more!"
Continue..Nebula opens for Niki tomorrow | Trinidad Express Newspaper | Featured News (http://www.trinidadexpress.com/featured-news/Nebula_opens_for_Niki_tomorrow-106253838.html)
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 29, 2010, 05:38:23 PM
et short, timely messages from Nicki Minaj.
Twitter is a rich source of instantly updated information. It's easy to stay updated on an incredibly wide variety of topics. Join today and follow @NICKIMINAJ.

Get updates via SMS by texting follow NICKIMINAJ to 21212 in Canada
Two-way (sending and receiving) short codes:
Country    Code    For customers of
Australia    

Codes for other countries
NICKIMINAJ

1. Trinidad is absolutely beautiful. Classy. I'm so proud of my people :-). 3 minutes ago via ÜberTwitter

U know ur in Trinidad when ur in the Presidential Suite eating a Chicken Roti! Lmao. Obama stayed here! HA!
HA!     32 minutes ago  via ÜberTwitter 
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 29, 2010, 08:56:50 PM
(http://trinimacozone.com/index/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/NICKI1.jpg)

(http://trinimacozone.com/index/wp-content/uploads/2010/10/NICKI2.jpg)
Post by: weary1969 on October 30, 2010, 07:37:36 AM

:applause:
Post by: weary1969 on October 30, 2010, 07:41:37 AM
OK doh b on this pg much and totally ignored this thread. So this iz d person who cause d football 2 move we not serious at all.
Post by: AirMan on October 30, 2010, 10:11:50 AM
Trinidad-born Nicki Minaj is Big Winner at BET Hip-Hop Awards

Trinidad-born, U.S.-based rapper, Nicki Minaj, won in three categories at the BET Hip-Hop Awards: the People`s Champ Award, Rookie of the Year, and the Made-You-Look Style Award.....http://repeatingislands.com/2010/10/15/trinidad-born-nicki-minaj-is-big-winner-at-bet-hip-hop-awards/
Post by: Socapro on October 30, 2010, 10:56:53 AM

Post by: Trini _2026 on October 30, 2010, 01:09:01 PM

don't come here and hate weary and socapro
Post by: weary1969 on October 30, 2010, 03:52:32 PM

don't come here ant hate weary and socapro

Y is hating reserve for the front page?
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 30, 2010, 06:29:37 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/0LqbgWbmrfk
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 30, 2010, 09:18:41 PM
Storm Minaj Hits Trinidad
Posted by admin on October 30th, 2010

People of Trinbago yesterday went into their usual frenzy after warnings of then Tropical Storm Tomas were due to hit the Island, however Today without any warning from the ODPM, Storm Minaj directly hit the western part of Trinidad causing major disruptions.

Rap superstar Nicki Minaj accompanied by her best friend ScaffBeezy, visited West Mall at 12 noon today to do some shopping. The Minaj entourage was heavily guarded by dozens of security, but within a couple of minutes the massive crowds that gathered to catch a glimpse of the Rap star was no match for her security. Ms. Minaj were spotted first visiting  lingerie store Wonderful World and then to the ladies shoe store Ate Logo, despite the heavy security presence the star took time out to greet all her fans.

Nicki Minaj Tweeted at the point in time, “Lol. I think the entire country of Trinidad found out we were @ the mall. Thanks 4 coming out u guys. See ya @ the show! :-) ”

Whilst her best friend ScaffBezzy tweeted, “Got like 60 police escorts surrounding us in da mall….DIS LOOKS LUUUUUUUUGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG=KRAZZYYYYYY”

After the mall frenzy the Minaj entourage held a Press Conference at the Carlton Savannah Hotel, where Nicki Minaj’s mother was also present.

Hmmm, shopping at Wonderful World…..hmmmm ‘wonder’ what she bought…. ….We’re Just Saying..
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 31, 2010, 09:42:05 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/1KRxh-ku8qs
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 31, 2010, 09:44:46 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/pXHEcmGkyX8
Post by: Bakes on November 01, 2010, 06:06:03 PM
New song... Brownsugar, perhaps this will be more conducive to your listening pleasure?  ;)

http://www.youtube.com/v/qtKV2J--iEI&feature=related
Post by: College on November 02, 2010, 10:33:37 AM
Interesting perspective. Ah not dissing Nicki, but

http://www.outlish.com/nicki-minaj-and-the-acceptance-of-all-things-local

Post by: Socapro on November 02, 2010, 11:40:31 AM

I left a comment!  8)
Post by: Trinimassive on November 02, 2010, 12:00:24 PM

I left a comment!  8)

Yuh comment was fair.
Post by: Dutty on November 02, 2010, 12:19:20 PM

I left a comment!  8)

Nice Hat  :mackdaddy:
Post by: weary1969 on November 02, 2010, 12:21:18 PM

I left a comment!  8)

NUTTEN WILL COME OF IT
Post by: College on November 02, 2010, 01:57:21 PM

I left a comment!  8)

Nice Hat  :mackdaddy:

we boy have a Ronnie McIntosh finish oui... :beermug:

nice comment but ah think a lot of people still missing the whole concept of the Localize Itt campaign.
Post by: AirMan on November 02, 2010, 11:59:25 PM
Minaj Trinidad radio interview

http://www.youtube.com/v/XiJjE3CRMvA

Nikki Minaj Performance in Trini

http://www.youtube.com/v/FlWPvh05KPc
Post by: AirMan on November 03, 2010, 11:03:12 PM
Nicki Minaj Hates Her Name But Label Bosses Won't Let Her Change ItWhat do you think of the name?
By CJ Rutter on Monday 1st November 2010

Nicki Minaj returned to her roots this weekend as she played a show in Trinidad but the rapper also revealed that she wasn't happy with every aspect of her career as she revealed her hopes to change her name.

The 25-year-old, was made to change her name from Maraj to Minaj in the early stages of her career, but says that she still hates the name.

Talking to the Trinidad and Tobago's Newsday, Minaj said: “I was always called Nicki at home so I was known as Nicki Maraj, but my first producer did not like Maraj and thought Minaj sounded better. I still hate the name and I was going to go back to Maraj on the album, but people told me no because my fans like it.”

Continue
..http://www.taletela.com/news/3514/nicki-minaj-hates-her-name-but-label-bosses-wont-let-her-change-it
Post by: Babalawo on November 17, 2010, 10:25:28 PM
documentary about trip in Trinidad. looooooong time me eh watch MTV, will tune in for this one.
"Nicki Minaj: My Time Now" Premieres Sunday, November 28th at 10pm on MTV". 
http://www.mypinkfriday.com/news/16661/#comments
Post by: Andre on November 18, 2010, 09:38:56 AM
pink friday done leak online.

i will say is a wicked album...13 tracks.

waiting for the itunes deluxe edition with several extra tracks.
Post by: Sando prince on November 18, 2010, 11:43:45 AM
documentary about trip in Trinidad. looooooong time me eh watch MTV, will tune in for this one.

I aint watch MTV in years but I will take een that show
Post by: AirMan on November 18, 2010, 10:39:26 PM

http://www.youtube.com/v/GhiQjSJmrec
Post by: AirMan on November 21, 2010, 09:42:38 AM
New tune "Fly" featuring Rihanna

http://www.youtube.com/v/RMZsXQOT0NM&feature=player_embedded
Post by: ribbit on November 21, 2010, 10:23:33 AM
New song... Brownsugar, perhaps this will be more conducive to your listening pleasure?  ;)

http://www.youtube.com/v/qtKV2J--iEI&feature=related

i think the beat is from joe satriani - always with me, always with you:

http://www.youtube.com/v/F4fPv450OYM
Post by: AirMan on November 25, 2010, 01:45:19 AM

The show is expected to generate over 100 million viewers
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 25, 2010, 11:58:12 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/_66MOoreico
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 25, 2010, 11:59:41 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/2sd63AS2spU
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 25, 2010, 12:10:10 PM
Foxy Brown Responds To Nicki Minaj’s Lil’ Kim Diss

foxy brown 8 Foxy Brown Responds To Nicki Minajs Lil Kim Diss

Nicki Minaj’s recent Hot 97 interview hit many a headline, after the Young Money Mrs finally addressed the her feud with Lil’ Kim.

In yet another twist to the tale, though , Kim’s long-time nemesis Foxy Brown has added her two cents to the drama. With Minaj citing Brown as the individual who informed her of Kim’s supposed “transgressions”, what did the Ill Nana have to say?

Find out after the jump…

uch.

That said, credible or not, Minaj still has the upper-hand. For, while she continues releasing material, Brown is nowhere to be found and Kim’s delusions of grandeur have her of the opinion that her old material will “erase” Minaj’s social security number. The punchlines write themselves.

On this Kim/Minaj drama: Seriously, we’re in an era where -for better or for worse-  you’re only as hot as your last hit. Hence, despite having a wealth of respect for Kim’s contributions to Hip-Hop, she needs to be relying on her new material to stake her current ‘worth’. Without this, she just comes across bitter. This coming from a long-time Kim supporter.

Post by: Trini _2026 on November 25, 2010, 12:10:32 PM
Look war

FoxyDonDiva

1. My brother BABY CHAM & FOX BOOGIE pon stage a ras up Temptations Wed night!!! 9:35 AM Nov 24th via Mobile Web
   2. So cute! My darkskin honeys rockin' the FOXY blue eyes now! 9:12 AM Nov 24th via Mobile Web
   3. For the record..."Nikki and I never had that conversation, ever." 9:03 AM Nov 24th via Mobile Web
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 25, 2010, 12:18:37 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/Tv5OHHv67EU
Post by: AirMan on November 26, 2010, 04:41:35 PM

Best tune from the album

http://www.youtube.com/v/KAnr9afMn5Q
Post by: weary1969 on November 26, 2010, 05:19:57 PM

The show is expected to generate over 100 million viewers

Add 2 TNT EXPOSEURE THREAD
Post by: 1-868 on November 27, 2010, 01:10:30 PM
Lil' Kim And Nicki Minaj Feud Escalates

http://new.music.yahoo.com/blogs/thatsreallyweek/120879/nov-22-28-lil-kim-and-nicki-minaj-feud-escalates/
Post by: weary1969 on November 27, 2010, 01:56:34 PM
Lil' Kim And Nicki Minaj Feud Escalates

http://new.music.yahoo.com/blogs/thatsreallyweek/120879/nov-22-28-lil-kim-and-nicki-minaj-feud-escalates/

:o
Post by: Quags on November 27, 2010, 03:58:29 PM
Two trini girls going at it for queen of US hip hop , lol  .Roman Revenge  on a different planet ,emenem  finally find a writer just as nuts as him .
Post by: AirMan on November 27, 2010, 04:18:10 PM
When last Lil Kim had a major hit song ?... :D
Post by: Quags on November 27, 2010, 04:51:12 PM
dont call it a comeback .call it a piggy back to primetime.for kim and foxy
Post by: weary1969 on November 28, 2010, 03:45:22 PM
Anil should b posting on this thread he say she is d number 1 artist in d world. U could really say anything in Parliament.
Post by: AirMan on November 28, 2010, 04:10:48 PM
Minaj emotional about Trinidad

http://www.mtv.com/videos/movies/599589/nicki-minaj-gets-emotional-remembering-her-late-grandmother.jhtml#id=1652275
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 29, 2010, 01:49:54 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/F4JoXAd-scg
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on November 29, 2010, 03:05:40 PM
my son likes this girl something fierce... :beermug:

anybody got a contact with her people so that I can try for an interview?
Post by: Dutty on November 29, 2010, 03:40:18 PM

Yuh sure yuh son want to interview she?
Post by: Bakes on November 29, 2010, 05:37:49 PM
Minaj emotional about Trinidad

http://www.mtv.com/videos/movies/599589/nicki-minaj-gets-emotional-remembering-her-late-grandmother.jhtml#id=1652275

Looks like I'll have to end my hiatus from Mpty TV...
Post by: Queen Macoomeh on November 29, 2010, 09:35:29 PM

Yuh sure yuh son want to interview she?

I'm the one doing the interviewing...lol
but if he wants to tag along with me why not? He's 16 and she's all dat in his eyes. I won't deny him his fantasies. I'm not a mom like that.
Post by: Trinimassive on November 30, 2010, 11:15:27 AM
Rapper Khia Unleashes Insults Aimed At Nicki Minaj, Labels Her A "B**ch"   :o
Tuesday, November 30, 2010 9:58 AM | 19 comments
By Roman Wolfe

Lil Kim may not be the only rival female rap star Nicki Minaj may have to contend with, after Tampa, Florida rapper Khia unleashed a personal attack on the Queens, New York rapper on her blog.

Khia took it upon herself to review Nicki Minaj's new album Pink Friday, and by the looks of the review and her comments, the album didn't sit well with the rapper, who is best known for her hit single "My Neck, My Back."

Khia review of Pink Friday is far from flattering. Additionally, the review is laced with insults and direct attacks against Nicki Minaj and her image.

"This b**ch needs to be SHOT on site…" Khia said. "It smells WORSER than the gas that’s coming out of my ASS, from all of the Turkey that I ate over the Thanksgiving weekend. Someone needs to give this B**CH a FLEET Enima [sic] and “FLUSH” her IMMEDIATELY, She is nothing but a “Ghostwritten”, Weezy-wannabe WHORE!"

During the track-by-track review, Khia made it clear that she was unhappy with Nicki Minaj's record, although she actually purchased a copy to help Nicki Minaj's sales.

She also lambasted Nicki Minaj's business deal, with claims that she wouldn't make any money off of Pink Friday, due to the amount of cameos, producers and executive producers involved with the release.

"I can’t believe I wasted my $13.99 on this BULL S**T, I told yall that it aint no damn Barbies in the hood," Khia wrote angrily. "I can’t wait for Matel [sic] to sue this b**tch for all of the $3.60 that she earned! When is this b**ch gonna learn that they stealing all of the money?"

Before the review was over, Khia took one last shot at Nicki Minaj, while insulting Brooklyn rapper Foxy Brown in the process.

"Nicki, please give Inga [Foxy Brown] the number to your plastic surgeon and your shrink while you are at! Maybe, you guys can tag team!"

To read Khia's review on her official blog visit http://www.motormouf.com.
Post by: Trinimassive on December 01, 2010, 11:13:54 AM
Congrats to Nicki for selling selling 375,000 albums her 1st week. Debuts 2nd only Kanye sold more.

Kanye West, Nicki Minaj Score Big Debuts on Billboard 200

As expected, Kanye West and Nicki Minaj arrive in the Nos. 1 and 2 slots, respectively, on the Billboard 200 albums chart. Mr. West sold 496,000 of his "My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy," while Minaj moved 375,000 of her "Pink Friday" debut according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Both sales starts are a bit lower than initially projected, as some industry insiders had predicted in the early part of last week that the pair were on track to start with perhaps 550,000 and 400,000, respectively.

Watch: Kanye West Performs at the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade

Nevertheless, West's 496,000 gives him his fourth straight No. 1 album on the Billboard 200 and the fourth-best sales week of 2010. It's also a better launch than the 450,000 that greeted his last set, 2008's "808s & Heartbreak." As for Minaj, she racks up the second-best sales week for a female hip-hop act. Only Lauryn Hill has done better, when "The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill" started at No. 1 with 423,000 in 1998.

Also, this week marks the first time in two years that the Billboard 200 has seen two albums bow with more than 300,000 units. It last happened on the list dated Dec. 6, 2008, when Beyonce's "I Am ... Sasha Fierce" started at No. 1 with 482,000 while Nickelback's "Dark Horse" galloped in a No. 2 with 326,000.

Nicki Minaj: The Billboard Cover Story

Many chart-watchers were keeping tabs West's presence in both the Amazon MP3 and iTunes stores last week. Amazon offered "Fantasy" for the entire week at just $3.99, while iTunes did not promote the album on the front its store until Saturday (27) -- five days after its Monday release.

West's "Fantasy" starts with 224,000 downloads -- 45% of the album's overall first week. While SoundScan does not disclose retailers' specific numbers -- so we don't know how much of that 224,000 is owed to Amazon MP3 or any other service -- that number ranks as the fourth-biggest digital week for any set.

It's behind only the debuts of Coldplay's "Viva La Vida" (288,000 in 2008), Taylor Swift's "Speak Now" (278,000 this year) and Eminem's "Recovery" (255,000 this year). It's notable that those albums all had larger overall first-week sales figures -- each began with well over 700,000 -- making West's digital debut more impressive because of its ratio of digital-to-physical copies.

Last week's No. 1 album, Susan Boyle's "The Gift," slips to No. 3 with 263,000 (down 21%), while Taylor Swift's "Speak Now" feels the heat from her NBC Thanksgiving TV special, rising five spots to No. 4 with 241,000 (up 64%). Jackie Evancho's "O Holy Night" falls three rungs to No. 5 with 142,000 (down 41%) while Rihanna's "Loud" drops three as well to No. 6 with 141,000 (down 32%).

Post by: Sando prince on December 01, 2010, 11:20:30 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/whkivaRhC4s
Post by: weary1969 on December 02, 2010, 09:28:28 PM
Anil faces probe over Nicki Minaj concert
Gail Alexander
Published: 2 Dec 2010

Opposition MP Amery Browne is seeking to have Government MP Anil Roberts investigated by Parliament’s Privileges Committee for allegedly misleading the House when Roberts defended a Nicki Minaj concert last week. Last week, Browne had called on Roberts to speak about use of obscene language at the concert. Roberts denied there was any use of such language. Yesterday, however, in the House, Browne quoted from Minaj’s tune “Monster” to illustrate his point, noting the song’s expletives, which he deleted.

Browne said: “Mr Speaker, Nicki Minaj said the following words on stage during the concert performance of ‘Monster’” Browne then quoted Minaj’s lyrics: “Ok, first things first, I'll eat your brains, then I’mma start rocking gold teeth and fangs, Cause that’s what a M.....F...ing monster do, Hairdresser from Milan, that what monster do.” Browne said the words were not censored in the concert when the phrase and additional obscenities were repeated at multiple points during the performance by both Minaj and the crowd which included young children in a stageside zone.

Browne said he had unedited footage of the concert which was broadcast on YouTube. He said he also had a transcript of the concert made. He therefore contended that Roberts’ statement was not true and Roberts “knew full well” (sic) that it was not. He said Roberts was present at the concert and would have witnessed firsthand what the footage revealed. The PNM MP noted that the deliberate or wilful making of untrue statements in the House by an MP was a serious contempt of the House. House Speaker Wade Mark said he would reserve ruling on the request.
Post by: AirMan on December 03, 2010, 11:17:01 AM
Nicki Minaj Breaks Lil Kim's Billboard Record
Friday, 02 July 2010  |   Written by Jason           

It looks like the new first lady of Young Money is making a name for herself. Nicki Minaj's new "Your Love" song has made Billboard history as it's the first single by a female rapper to top the Rap Songs category in over seven years, the last being none other than Lil Kim's "Magic Stick" with 50 Cent. Missy Elliot is actually the last female artist to have the spot solo, without assistance from a male when her "Work It" worked it back in November of 2002...Read More..http://www.rapbasement.com/nicki-minaj/070210-nicki-minaj-breaks-the-record-for-first-female-emcee-to-have-the-top-rap-song-on-billboard.html

Post by: Controversial on December 03, 2010, 12:03:53 PM

It looks like the new first lady of Young Money is making a name for herself. Nicki Minaj's new "Your Love" song has made Billboard history as it's the first single by a female rapper to top the Rap Songs category in over seven years, the last being none other than Lil Kim's "Magic Stick" with 50 Cent. Missy Elliot is actually the last female artist to have the spot solo, without assistance from a male when her "Work It" worked it back in November of 2002...Read More..http://www.rapbasement.com/nicki-minaj/070210-nicki-minaj-breaks-the-record-for-first-female-emcee-to-have-the-top-rap-song-on-billboard.html

happy for her, she gets my full support :beermug:
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 03, 2010, 03:04:33 PM
Gail Alexander

Opposition MP Amery Browne is seeking to have Government MP Anil Roberts investigated by Parliament’s Privileges Committee for allegedly misleading the House when Roberts defended a Nicki Minaj concert last week. Last week, Browne had called on Roberts to speak about use of obscene language at the concert. Roberts denied there was any use of such language. Yesterday, however, in the House, Browne quoted from Minaj’s tune “Monster” to illustrate his point, noting the song’s expletives, which he deleted.

Browne said: “Mr Speaker, Nicki Minaj said the following words on stage during the concert performance of ‘Monster’” Browne then quoted Minaj’s lyrics: “Ok, first things first, I'll eat your brains, then I’mma start rocking gold teeth and fangs, Cause that’s what a M.....F...ing monster do, Hairdresser from Milan, that what monster do.” Browne said the words were not censored in the concert when the phrase and additional obscenities were repeated at multiple points during the performance by both Minaj and the crowd which included young children in a stageside zone.

Browne said he had unedited footage of the concert which was broadcast on YouTube. He said he also had a transcript of the concert made. He therefore contended that Roberts’ statement was not true and Roberts “knew full well” (sic) that it was not. He said Roberts was present at the concert and would have witnessed firsthand what the footage revealed. The PNM MP noted that the deliberate or wilful making of untrue statements in the House by an MP was a serious contempt of the House. House Speaker Wade Mark said he would reserve ruling on the request.

boy these politicians eh
Post by: mukumsplau on December 03, 2010, 03:36:22 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/whkivaRhC4s

stewps
Post by: Quags on December 03, 2010, 07:39:22 PM

Wicked tune .
Anne Lennox give permission for that damn .
Post by: AirMan on December 05, 2010, 08:37:11 PM
Gail Alexander

Show was very clean from start to finish
Nicki Minaj promoter Braxton:
By Julien Neaves

"SHE had a very clean performance, start to finish."

This was how music producer- turned-promoter Daryl Braxton described the performance by Trinidad-born hip hop superstar Nicki Minaj at the National Stadium, in Port of Spain on October 30.

He was responding to statements by Diego Martin Central MP Dr Amery Browne in Parliament last Friday when he claimed that young children were exposed to sexually explicit lyrics and profanity during Minaj's performance, and slammed the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs for spending taxpayers' dollars on this "filthy performer".

To illustrate his point he read out a sample of Minaj's "Itty Bitty Piggy" and held up photographs of Minaj.

Braxton, speaking to the Express yesterday in a telephone interview, pointed out that Browne read out lyrics from a sheet of paper.

"She never sang those lyrics, they were radio edited, she sang songs that play on local media," he added.

He said that Minaj's performance was not sexual and there were no gyrations, such as can be viewed during some local performances.

"I don't see why there is such a big issue," he commented..Continue ..http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Show_was_very_clean_from_start_to_finish-111016384.html
Post by: AirMan on December 07, 2010, 11:44:50 AM

Nicki Minaj on George Lopez show

http://www.youtube.com/v/7SsOKZBiLgg&feature=player_embedded
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 09, 2010, 02:09:12 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/QvgmFmewQgs
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 09, 2010, 02:12:58 PM
http://www.mtv.ca/tvshows/specials/video_content.jhtml?id=1653436
Post by: Trinimassive on December 14, 2010, 11:18:59 AM
Nicki Minaj management: Amery must apologise
By Nigel Telesford

Story Updated: Dec 12, 2010 at 10:45 PM ECT

D Project Records' US affiliate, CVR Entertainment, is calling for a public apology from Member of Parliament for Diego Martin Central Amery Browne for the "disrespectful words used to describe Nicki Minaj (Onika Maraj) in Parliament, as well as the erroneous information being spread about the artiste in the media".

CEO of CVR Entertainment and VP Operations for D Project Records, Richard Hope, said that Maraj's management has been following the negative fallout stemming from Browne's comments in the House of Representatives over the past two weeks and had contacted him and asked him to address the matter before they pursued legal action.

He said: "We feel that Mr Browne's comments are disrespectful and damaging to all the personalities and companies involved with this event and have contacted our lawyers to examine his statements for libellous material. We booked Ms Minaj through Total Access Talent out of Miami and their CEO, Melissa Sessom, is extremely upset over this unwarranted, unnecessary and unsubstantiated controversy surrounding the event a full month after it has occurred. Mr Browne could very well be facing several lawsuits coming from each of the parties involved, whose reputations are being damaged by his words and actions."

Held on October 30 at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, the concert launched D Project Records' label and its signed acts and featured a 45-minute performance from Maraj.

Browne first highlighted the event in Parliament on November 26 when he questioned the use of the stadium as the venue.

He also demanded that Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs Anil Roberts declare the exact costs of the concert and apologise for subjecting the children in the audience to profanity.

Hope said that the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs did not foot the entire bill for the event and did not pay Maraj's fees directly.

He said: "Clearly Mr Browne knows nothing about promoting or organising events and his call for an audit into the finances is utterly ridiculous and will amount to nothing more than a waste of taxpayers' dollars. This event was done to promote Trinidad and Tobago and already we have seen some of the results with the MTV documentary that showcased the country beautifully and the recent signing of D Project Records to iMG/Universal. Everything was done above board and with the good of the country in mind. Mr Browne's tone and his allegations suggest otherwise."

Hope added that Minister Roberts had been assured by Minaj's team that she would not use any profanities during her performance, well in advance of the event.

Hope said that Maraj has embraced and endorsed her homeland publicly and felt that Browne's comments are amount to a "slap in the face of someone who is promoting the beautiful twin-island of Trinidad and Tobago on a global scale".

Hope added that Maraj was deeply disturbed by the negative press surrounding the event as a result of Browne's statements and will issue a direct statement later this week, "if necessary".

Browne could not be immediately reached for comment yesterday as calls to his cell phone went unanswered.

Post by: AirMan on December 14, 2010, 11:26:19 AM

Justin Bieber, Kesha, Wiz Khalifa, Nicki Minaj Are 2010’s Most Searched People

What do these names have in common: Justin Bieber, Kesha, Wiz Khalifa, Nicki Minaj, Christina Hendricks, Heidi Montag, Katy Perry, Kid Cudi, Kim Kardashian and Lindsay Lohan? They were all in the Top 10 Searched People.

These celebrities made the list for Google’s 2010 Year-End Zeitgeist for “Most Search People” in the US.

The Google Zeitgeist is a list of the world’s most searched queries that were typed over the past year. Billions of queries are sorted and only include the biggest events, news, and people who made it to the top of the list based on Insights for Search and Google Trends...Read More..http://www.hiphoprx.com/2010/12/13/justin-bieber-kesha-wiz-khalifa-nicki-minaj-are-2010s-most-searched-people/
Post by: AirMan on December 23, 2010, 01:24:41 AM
(http://media.trinidadexpress.com/images/1293076042615exp7.jpg)

MTV names Minaj Woman of the Year

You know the 1960s are a long time ago when a TV network targeting college students names the civilian head of the military as its Man of the Year, but that's exactly what mtvU did yesterday.

The 24-hour offshoot of the MTV lifestyle cable network has picked US Defence Secretary Robert Gates as its inaugural Man of the Year. Continue...http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/MTV_names_Minaj__Woman_of_the_Year-112356544.html
Post by: Trini _2026 on December 30, 2010, 08:52:23 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/0ZYJMJTSSxg
Post by: AirMan on January 06, 2011, 08:07:27 PM

Full Read..http://www.ballerstatus.com/2011/01/06/album-charts-eminem-rihanna-nicki-minaj-kanye-hold-down-top-5/

Album Charts: Eminem, Rihanna, Nicki Minaj & Kanye Hold Down Top 5

Post by: AirMan on January 26, 2011, 11:17:46 PM

http://www.youtube.com/v/xuehVDvYsv0&feature=related
Post by: weary1969 on January 28, 2011, 08:37:07 PM
She on SNL 2MOR
Post by: Sando prince on January 28, 2011, 09:28:57 PM
The rumour is Nicki Minaj to do a collaboration with Machel and Destra for Carnival...but its just a rumour..
Post by: AirMan on January 31, 2011, 10:48:03 PM
She on SNL 2MOR

Here is the video...

http://www.youtube.com/v/60Mt6HTNGn8
Post by: Trinimassive on February 04, 2011, 11:01:13 AM
The rumour is Nicki Minaj to do a collaboration with Machel and Destra for Carnival...but its just a rumour..

Bend Over is ah bess Machel song fuh ah remix with Nicki Minaj.

I could see that song or ah remix of that song getting airplay in the US  :beermug:
Post by: Trini _2026 on April 04, 2011, 06:30:17 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/lwL-h6t_H8s
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 24, 2011, 08:43:58 PM
Nicki Minaj - Did It On Em nicki wild

http://www.youtube.com/v/iKk94CzHz50
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 24, 2011, 08:52:06 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/rinBSvYopgI
Title: Nicki Minaj’s cousin murdered
Post by: weary1969 on July 05, 2011, 11:21:40 AM

A shooting in Brooklyn claimed the life of rapper Nicki Minaj’s cousin early yesterday.

The Post reported that Nicholas Telemaque, 27, was shot just five blocks from his home on East 52nd Street and Farragut Road at 2:40 a.m. in East Flatbush.

Minaj, who has exploded onto the music scene with hits such as “Moment 4 Life” and “Super Bass,” took to Twitter to pay tribute to her slain cousin.

“*My cousin Nicholas. Also goes by Juse, or @brolicalcoholic* Murdered. Last nite. Near his home. Brooklyn,NY” Minaj tweeted yesterday.

The rapper also called Telemaque “My precious cousin” in an earlier tweet and posted pictures of him to her Twitter account.

WireImage
Nicki Minaj.Cops were called and found Telemaque with gunshot wounds to his upper torso. He was rushed to Kings County Hospital, where he later died.

Police have not determined what started the shooting and no arrests have been made.

Title: Re: Nicki Minaj’s cousin murdered
Post by: AirMan on July 14, 2011, 02:53:47 PM
Rumour is she just released a song for deceased her cousin...not sure yet
Post by: JDB on August 05, 2011, 11:22:33 AM
I know allyuh have an appreciation for her here.

Nicky Minaj Wardrobe Malfunction on GMA (http://www.metro.co.uk/music/871529-nicki-minaj-in-wardrobe-malfunction-on-good-morning-america)
Post by: Dutty on August 05, 2011, 11:41:04 AM
I know allyuh have an appreciation for her here.

Nicky Minaj Wardrobe Malfunction on GMA (http://www.metro.co.uk/music/871529-nicki-minaj-in-wardrobe-malfunction-on-good-morning-america)

must have been cold in de park this mornin
Post by: Bakes on August 05, 2011, 11:43:35 AM
Fuh DHW and dem man dem who does still get excited by dem ting  ;D

http://www.youtube.com/v/zLW9sDxswb4
Post by: 2cents on August 07, 2011, 09:37:39 PM
anybody who thought the breasts was real should c clearly now...i wouldnt doubt is not jus d breast alone fake
Title: New Nicki Minaj - Right By My Side (Explicit) ft. Chris Brown
Post by: Socapro on May 23, 2012, 05:03:38 PM
New Nicki Minaj - Right By My Side (Explicit) ft. Chris Brown

http://www.youtube.com/v/he3DJLXbebI
Post by: Deeks on May 23, 2012, 06:01:40 PM
She sounding like Rihanna, a bit. But make that money Niki!!!!
Post by: Preacher on May 24, 2012, 11:32:03 PM
Allyuh leave my lil cuz alone nah..she reppin Upper Bournes road.  Daniel's Clan.  Proud of her she made it.
Title: Niki Minaj on BET Awards
Post by: Deeks on July 02, 2012, 05:56:32 PM
I saw the BET awards last night. Was that a replay or was it the real show. Well, Nike Minaj represented TT well. She cuss like hell in she song and turn round to the crowd and oscillate shee bam-bam.
Title: Re: Niki Minaj on BET Awards
Post by: soccerman on July 02, 2012, 09:59:36 PM
Yes saw that performance and I was like wow...that was the live show :beermug:
Title: Nicki Minaj to shoot video in Trinidad - casting call today
Post by: E-man on July 03, 2012, 09:13:18 AM
Nicki Minaj to shoot video in Trinidad
By Julien Neaves, T&T Express

TRINIDAD-born rapper, singer and flamboyant music superstar Nicki Minaj is recruiting 500 Trinidadians to appear in her Carnival-themed music video that will be filmed in this country.
Minaj will be shooting her new video "Pound the Alarm" featuring Trinidad and Tobago and "the most exciting event — Carnival", according to London Alley Entertainment, the LA company producing the video.
"Nicki is calling out all her true diehards, all her barbs, must be in costume to come and recreate the festivities of Carnival to showcase for the world," the company stated.
To be eligible to participate in the video you must send an e-mail with your name and contact information as well as a picture of you in any Carnival costume to nickiminajvideo@gmail.com.
The first 500 to complete this process will be contacted today via e-mail for casting this afternoon and they have to be ready to "play mas".
"Nicki Minaj cannot wait to show the world just how Trinidad and Tobago can get down," the company sated.
The company added: "Pound the Alarm" is an upbeat club hit that will take the world by storm and Nicki wants to see the people on BET and on the world stage".
The video will be directed by world-renowned director Benny Boom and is off Minaj's second album Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded. This album and her debut album, Pink Friday, both which have gone platinum (sold at least one million copies). On Sunday night at the BET Awards she took home "Best Female Hip Hop Artiste" for the third year in a row.
Known for hits such as "Right through me", "Moment 4 Life" and "Super Bass", Minaj is as famous for her music as she is for her outrageous hairstyles and outfits.
The 29 year-old rapper, real name Onika Tanya Maraj, was born in St James, Trinidad and at age five moved to the New York City Borough of Queens with her mother.
Title: Re: Nicki Minaj to shoot video in Trinidad - casting call today
Post by: soccerman on July 03, 2012, 11:41:59 AM
Nicki Minaj Returns To Trinidad And Tobago
Posted on Tuesday, 03 July 2012 by admin

Fresh off her win forthe BET 2012 Award for Best Female Hip-Hop Artist;Nicki Minaj returns to Trinidad and Tobago to shoot herfourth video - Pound the Alarm – from her sophomorealbum Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded.  Given her hectictour schedule, Minaj is scheduled to arrive in TNT thisafternoon (Tuesday) to not only scout talent for but alsoto shoot the video with renowned director Benny Boom.Boom who is responsible for her music video Right byMy Side with Chris Brown; and always the visionarythought that it would be ideal to incorporate the richlandscape of Nicki’s birthplace in her new video.Casting call for all models is today (Tuesday) at ThePaddock, Queen’s Park Savannah, Port of Spain at4:30pm. All interested parties are asked to bring his/hercarnival costume. Casting company, High DefinitionAudio strongly advises that persons without carnivalcostumes will not be able to participate in the screening.For further information, please contact 355-1680 or685-9069.Fresh off her win for the BET 2012 Award for Best Female Hip-Hop Artist; Nicki Minaj returns to Trinidad and Tobago to shoot her fourth video -Pound the Alarm – from her sophomore album Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded. Given her hectic tour schedule, Minaj is scheduled to arrive in TNT this afternoon (Tuesday) to not only scout talent for but also to shoot the video with renowned director Benny Boom.
Boom who is responsible for her music video Right by My Side with Chris Brown; and always the visionary thought that it would be ideal to incorporate the rich landscape of Nicki’s birthplace in her new video. Casting call for all models is today (Tuesday) at The Paddock, Queen’s Park Savannah, Port of Spain at 4:30pm. All interested parties are asked to bring his/her carnival costume. Casting company, High Definition Audio strongly advises that persons without carnival costumes will not be able to participate in the screening. For further information, please contact 355-1680 or 685-9069. If anyone interested.

Source: RED FM News Room
Post by: ProudTrinbagonian on July 03, 2012, 11:58:08 AM
This is good news....
it's nice when our commercial stars highlight their roots....

great! can't wait to see the video

Post by: Trini _2026 on July 04, 2012, 06:49:42 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/GEJv3TqFCno
Post by: Deeks on July 04, 2012, 08:13:05 PM
Is she in TT now?
Post by: Socapro on July 04, 2012, 09:09:26 PM
Is she in TT now?
Yeap!
Post by: D.H.W on July 04, 2012, 09:51:30 PM
Stueps
Post by: Flex on July 05, 2012, 04:41:24 AM
Soca stars in Minaj video
By Leiselle Maraj Thursday, July 5 2012

They came in the blazing morning sun dressed in costumes, ready and excited to be a part of the video shoot for hip hop star Nicki Minaj’s “Pound the Alarm” at the Queen’s Park Savannah, Port-of-Spain.

It was not until the glare of the setting sun filled the Grand Stand that many of the traditional characters got their chance in the spotlight.

The Trinidad-born, US-based award winning rapper came home on Tuesday to film the video for the song which is on her second studio album, Pink Friday: Roman Reloaded. Carnival-like scenes were shot using traditional and modern masqueraders on the streets of Belmont, including Jerningham Avenue, with the finale taking place in the Savannah.

From as early as 9 am, hand selected traditional characters and bikini and beads masqueraders who took part in a casting call on Tuesday, to appear in the video, arrived at the Savannah to take part in the shoot. The very young and very old were all placed in the Grand Stand to wait for their cue to take their places. Some did not expect to spend the entire day at the Savannah and only took a few hours off from work to be there. Most did not walk with food or snacks. According to persons who turned up, they would not be paid for their appearance in the video.

Media was told they were allowed in the area but were warned that no photographs or recording of the video shoot was allowed when Minaj entered the area.

By 12 noon, masqueraders became irate sitting and waiting in their costumes and makeup. They were only provided with room temperature water which was stacked against a pole in the grand stand. Cherise Phillip, who was chosen from the casting call, however was one of the few hundred who turned up that was not fazed by the long wait. “This is a good experience,” said the self proclaimed big fan of Minaj. She said Trinidad was the ideal setting for “Pound the Alarm”, which has been described as a “Eurodance” and “House-Pop” song.

“I think the video will do a lot in terms of exposure for Trinidad. Nicki has appeal not only in America but also in Europe,” Phillip said. At about 3.15 pm, all of the modern masqueraders and some of the traditional characters, which included Jab Jabs, Dame Lorraines, Moko Jumbies, Midnight Robbers, Pierrot Grenades, Burrokeets, Fancy Indians and Fancy Sailors, were asked to head across to Jerningham Avenue. There, soca king Machel Montano and his HD dancers were atop a music truck in Carnival costumes and performed for the crowd raising their energy levels and excitement while the video crew filmed the action. At about 5 pm, Minaj joined Montano atop the truck and her song was played while filming continued.

The masqueraders and film crew returned to the Savannah at about 5.30 pm, followed by onlookers who gathered at Jerningham Avenue. The remaining masqueraders were recorded before the truck came on set. Soca couple Bunji Garlin (Ian Alvarez) and his wife, Fay Ann Lyons, who were also at the Savannah for several hours, were placed on top of the trucks and performed for a few minutes before Minaj appeared alongside the duo.

Director Benny Boom asked for the crew to play Minaj’s song but the star pouted and asked for Bunji’s music. The soca star performed “So and So” before making way for his wife who gave Minaj a taste of Carnival when all masqueraders jumped and waved to her 2012 hit “Miss Behave”. Soca star Kees Dieffenthaller and artiste Terri Lyons were also seen in the Savannah at the shoot. This portion of shooting lasted half of an hour, before Minaj climbed down from the truck and into an awaiting vehicle. She was expected to leave the country on a flight headed to New York early this morning.

Boom said the video would open up the eyes of everyone overseas to what there is in Trinidad and Tobago. He said, “I think Trinidad is challenge sometimes, tourism wise, because in the (United) States at least people don’t know it as a location for beaches and that sort of thing, so I think that in that regard, you gotta get people to look at the island for what it offers.”

Title: Nicki Minaj E Documentary
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 05, 2012, 06:48:39 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/pL47ViKKVho

http://www.youtube.com/v/JFAYK4X7bRE

http://www.youtube.com/v/YTkAjs-KBhM
Post by: E-man on July 06, 2012, 08:21:49 AM
(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2012/07/05/article-2169325-13EEA33E000005DC-587_634x823.jpg)

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2012/07/05/article-2169325-13EE9E98000005DC-558_634x649.jpg)

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2012/07/05/article-2169325-13EEA2B4000005DC-871_634x415.jpg)

(http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2012/07/05/article-2169325-13EEA1E1000005DC-779_634x752.jpg)

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2169325/Nicki-Minaj-returns-native-Trinidad-shoot-colourful-carnival-style-music-video-Pound-The-Alarm.html
Post by: warmonga on July 07, 2012, 11:37:05 AM
wey boi dat dougla look good. and wey di bullerman doing nxt to she?
Title: TRINI TRICKS MINAJ ...fails to deliver $100,000 in services for video shoot
Post by: Socapro on July 09, 2012, 11:50:13 PM
Guess the fraudster is only following the example set by respected individuals like our Minister of National Security. Wonder how Renraw will approach trying to correct this sin that he himself probably inspired! :devil:

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/TRINI__TRICKS__MINAJ-161879335.html

TRINI TRICKS MINAJ
...fails to deliver $100,000 in services for video shoot
By Wayne Bowman wayne.bowman@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Jul 10, 2012 at 12:00 AM ECT

A MAN known among members of the local entertainment fraternity has defrauded hip-hop artiste Trinidad-born Nicki Minaj and the producers of her music video "Pound the Alarm" which was filmed here last week.

The fraudster took more than $100,000 to render services towards the production of the music video and delivered nothing.

This created a production and logistical nightmare for the producers and crew, but the quick thinking of film director, Benny Boom, his team and several locals who were involved in the project saved the day.

A report has been made to the police by the producers, London Alley Entertainment of New York, USA, who were told that for now the case is being treated as a breach of contract.

No one involved wants to go on record to confirm the identity of the individual, but there are whispers among people involved in the local film, fete production and soca arenas about the suspect.

A spokesperson from London Alley Entertainment, which shot and produced the music video, confirmed to the Express yesterday that the man took money from them and did not deliver on any of the services agreed on.

The spokesperson also confirmed that a report was made to the police and that they expected to have the funds returned within coming days.

"London Alley Entertainment did file a report with the local Fraud Squad about an individual in Trinidad receiving money from them to provide services involved with the local end of producing the music video for 'Pound The Alarm' by Nicki Minaj. At this time it is not a case of fraud, but being treated as a breach of contract. We are also confirming that it is around the sum of $100,000 and we are expecting that the money will be returned without legal process," the spokesperson said, on the condition of anonymity.

The Express learned that the man, who himself owns a video production business, has in the past taken money from local event producers and others several times promising to provide various services that he never delivered on or provided shoddy service, often times at the very last minute after having been confronted and threatened.

Minaj arrived in Trinidad last Tuesday and the video shoot took place at several places around Trinidad with the main event coming off at the Grand Stand of the Queen's Park Savannah in Port of Spain and at Jerningham Avenue, Belmont where soca star, Machel Montano, was joined by Minaj on a music truck in what was a simulation of Carnival Tuesday.

A call had gone out for masqueraders to come out in their Carnival costumes to be a part of the 500 people wanted for the parade.

Although the director contacted Tribe mas band to provide masqueraders before coming to Trinidad, people wearing costumes from other bands such as Island People and Dream Team also came out to the Savannah.

Also included were traditional mas characters and other elements of Carnival. Making cameo appearances were Bunji Garlin and his wife Fay Ann Lyons-Alvarez

This was the second music video shot here by director Benny Boom, who during the Carnival of 2000, shot scenes for the Jay-Z "Big Pimping" music video.

He was then and remains one of the most sought after music video producers in the United States having worked with Minaj, 50 Cent, Nas, T-Pain, R Kelly and Nelly to the Pussycat Dolls, Sean Paul, Trey Songz and New Kids on the Block.

He also directed the acclaimed films Next Day Air and S.W.A.T. Fireflight.
Post by: Deeks on July 10, 2012, 11:26:18 AM

war, remember this post from may15th 2010. Like you get converted or wha?
Post by: Mr Fix-it on July 10, 2012, 01:08:16 PM

Busted :rotfl: :beermug: :beermug: :devil:
Post by: soccerman on July 10, 2012, 07:02:59 PM

Busted :rotfl: :beermug: :beermug: :devil:
Serious detective business :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on July 10, 2012, 07:46:16 PM
Lol...
Post by: Socapro on July 10, 2012, 10:13:17 PM
Post by: warmonga on July 11, 2012, 02:14:28 AM

nah still dnt listen she music cause she sucks.. but she nuh look dat bad of lately.. foxy still mi gal though .... anyway Nicky  could gave me a hood job now cause a hard up.. but honestly people, di gal should start act blues and stop sing rap or whatever dey call it now..
Post by: Dutty on July 11, 2012, 03:26:21 PM

oooh guuuuuuuuuuud. :D

deeks yuh granfadda was ah elephant or wha?
Post by: Deeks on July 11, 2012, 04:05:46 PM

nah still dnt listen she music cause she sucks.. but she nuh look dat bad of lately.. foxy still mi gal though .... anyway Nicky  could gave me a hood job now cause a hard up.. but honestly people, di gal should start act blues and stop sing rap or whatever dey call it now..

Bro, to be honest I eh no big rap fan. Well no big fan of the modern rappers. But there are exception. Nikki is blazing her trails in this crazy entertainment niche. She is not doing anything that different from Madonna, Cindi Lauper, Lady Gaga, etc. You have your 15 mins. of fame and you have to grab the tiger by the tail and ride it. And she appeared to have done that. I wish her all the best. I hope she become a multi-ZILLIONAIRE. Plus she is ah Trini(well by she navel string at least). Go ditzi Nikki !!!!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on July 13, 2012, 10:24:10 PM
She on Leno tryin 2 explain bout Trinidad Leno say he eh know nutten bout Trinidad.
Post by: soccerman on July 13, 2012, 10:53:36 PM
She on Leno tryin 2 explain bout Trinidad Leno say he eh know nutten bout Trinidad.
Yea I just watched that as well...she did mention Tobago and carnival though ;D
Post by: D.H.W on July 14, 2012, 04:59:46 AM
Who have the video of leno?
Post by: soccerman on July 14, 2012, 11:37:46 AM
Who have the video of leno?

http://www.youtube.com/v/a4Xe3pt1ygc
Post by: Peong on July 16, 2012, 09:36:12 PM
During the interview I find they were mocking Nicki Minaj. 
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 22, 2012, 09:22:35 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/7lTRXSvRCUM&list=UUcMUwyNeHCssXBvF_M_q_ww
Post by: Trini Madness on July 31, 2012, 11:51:06 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vdrqA93sW-8

i could never get the flash thing to work but heres the music video for pound the alarm.
Post by: E-man on July 31, 2012, 12:54:34 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/vdrqA93sW-8

i could never get the flash thing to work but heres the music video for pound the alarm.
Post by: Trinimassive on July 31, 2012, 02:59:47 PM

Great Video  :beermug:

Nicki Minaj and the director so smart that they put "where" the video shoot at the beginning of the video
why did they do that? because of retards lol

Imagine the beginning of the video says Port of Spain, Trinidad and some people on youtube think she's in Brazil  :D

Some people real illiterate
Post by: Bakes on July 31, 2012, 04:43:53 PM
Don't care for the song... but love the vid.
Post by: mukumsplau on August 01, 2012, 05:38:31 AM
on 26 seconds...where is that?
Post by: congo on August 01, 2012, 05:58:01 AM
Not to be a cynic but I'm wondering if taxpayers monies were used in this production. To me it seems like a tourism video. Knowing this government I wouldn't be surprised if we footed a percentage of that bill. If it is all Minaj then I applaud her.
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 01, 2012, 07:11:26 AM

Great Video  :beermug:

Nicki Minaj and the director so smart that they put "where" the video shoot at the beginning of the video
why did they do that? because of retards lol

Imagine the beginning of the video says Port of Spain, Trinidad and some people on youtube think she's in Brazil  :D

Some people real illiterate
AS I type THIS  POST NIKKI'S VID HAS 1,080,052 views already and  was put up on August 31 2012  :o :o :o
Post by: Deeks on August 01, 2012, 07:40:11 AM
on 26 seconds...where is that?

mukum, I ALMOST SURE THAT THE PRODUCERS TRY TO SNEAK IN ONE ON WE.  but we know we country. well some of us. That look like south africa or somewhere in Brazil. But good quality video. The song could pass, but give some props to Niki for attempting to put her place of birth on the map. I will not doubt the Tourist Board/Govt made accomodation accessible for the entourage. There are some things about about music videos that persist. It realy annoys me. But i will leave that for another time.
Post by: pecan on August 01, 2012, 09:04:32 AM
this video exemplifies what is wrong with many music videos. There appear to be very few scenes that run more than 2 seconds (if that).

The constant transition from scene to scene detracts from the flow (especially when yuh trying to focus om the dancers playing mass in high heels).  But that is the nature of the beast I suppose.

Post by: Andre on August 01, 2012, 10:49:42 AM
the nikster adidas originals pictures.

http://news.adidas.com/GLOBAL/all-originals-represent-worldwide/s/76528012-e9a7-45bc-827e-f7794d619f62

Post by: Trini _2026 on August 02, 2012, 01:20:34 PM
i see Nikki put her family in the vid at the end
Post by: E-man on August 20, 2012, 04:37:05 PM
http://www.nydailynews.com/entertainment/tv-movies/nicki-minaj-join-mariah-carey-new-american-idol-judge-report-article-1.1140284
Post by: pecan on March 21, 2013, 01:47:09 PM
T&T no different from Liberia says Minaj

Yvonne Baboolal
Published: Friday, March 1, 2013, Trinidad & Tobago Guardian Online

Trinidad-born rapper Nicki Minaj compared T&T to Liberia on television on Wednesday, saying she didn’t think she would get out alive. Liberia is known for having endured bloody civil war during the past two decades, in which more than 200,000 people died and a million sought refuge in neighbouring countries.

Tourism Minister Stephen Cadiz said yesterday he could not comment on Minaj’s latest comment on the “nothing” place she came from, since he was not sure exactly what location she was referring to. Minaj, on the American Idol show last Wednesday, likened her own underprivileged background to that of contestant Zoanette Johnson, a Liberian refugee living in the US, the UK Daily Mail reported yesterday.

Minaj said, “I’m so proud that this place gives people like you and people like me, who came from absolutely nothing, a place that we didn’t think we’d make it out alive from, it gives us the chance. Thank you.” The story in the Mail said: “Trinidadian-born rapper Nicki Minaj wasn’t born with much, and she fought tooth and nail to gain her stardom. “That could be why the Pink Friday singer got so emotional on American Idol this week, when a Liberian refugee, Zoanette Johnson, brought the house down with Circle of Life.”

Zoannette, 20, has been in the US since she was two, after escaping from her war-torn motherland, the newspaper reported. “Listen, Zoanette, you make me so emotional, you came from Liberia, all those siblings, they are going to get a chance to see you on this show. I am so proud of you. So proud of you,” Minaj said.

Minaj, born Tanya Onika Maraj, is from Bournes Road, St James. She lived there with her grandmother until the age of five, when she migrated to Brooklyn, New York, to be with her parents.Cadiz said he could not comment because he was not sure whether Minaj was referring to a hard life she lived in Brooklyn or in St James. “I have no idea what her family life was like,” he said.

Cadiz said he would not like to think of St James as a “nothing” place and noted that Minaj would have had some kind of good opportunity in order to reach the US. “I am not casting aspersions on Brooklyn but I don’t know if she had a hard life in the States...She would have to explain what she meant,” he said. The minister recalled that not long ago Minaj spoke about the high number of Aids cases in T&T and quoted totally erroneous figures.

In November, she was quoted in the UK Guardian as saying 250,000 people in T&T were living with the disease. The actual figure is reported as being a tenth of that.

http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-02-28/tt-no-different-liberia-says-minaj
Post by: D.H.W on March 21, 2013, 02:54:32 PM
No way she coming back here.
Post by: capodetutticapi on March 21, 2013, 03:46:24 PM
this lil bitch now seein fame and money and want to shit on we.....she leave trini when she was 5,life was good......come to the mighty usa,daiz when hell start....hungry lil bitch with ah alcoholic fadda....try to kill u lil c**t and yuh mooma too.......ah wish she could read this......haul yuh modda c**t
Post by: Dumplingdinho on March 24, 2013, 05:52:11 PM
this lil bitch now seein fame and money and want to shit on we.....she leave trini when she was 5,life was good......come to the mighty usa,daiz when hell start....hungry lil bitch with ah alcoholic fadda....try to kill u lil c**t and yuh mooma too.......ah wish she could read this......haul yuh modda c**t

take it easy before yuh buss ah blodd vessel... ;D

i agree with yuh, she is ah real imps, she should be talking about her ass implants that making her body look deformed.
Post by: Bakes on March 24, 2013, 09:58:21 PM
She said she came from "nothing" and people interpreting that to mean that she saying Trinidad is "nothing"?  Allyuh is imps or what?

steups
Post by: Trini _2026 on July 29, 2013, 08:01:46 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/7Pk0-3i4Tsg
Post by: Trini _2026 on January 26, 2015, 02:52:48 PM
trinidem girls
https://www.youtube.com/v/ihEgs--GPDc
Post by: Bakes on January 26, 2015, 03:03:08 PM
Good song  :thumbsup:
Post by: soccerman on December 04, 2015, 11:03:00 PM
This right here is insane. I'm sure he was born in Trini as well.
http://www.nydailynews.com/news/crime/nicki-minaj-brother-charged-raping-child-12-report-article-1.2455016
Post by: Sando prince on March 30, 2017, 08:38:18 AM

Footage from 2012 showing Nicki Minaj explaining how to wine when you in Trinidad

https://www.facebook.com/SocaTv/videos/1390054971069360/
Post by: Sando prince on June 22, 2018, 07:17:20 AM

Nicki Minaj: 'I Was An illegal Immigrant From Trinidad'

https://socamusictv.blogspot.com/2018/06/nikki-minaj-i-was-illegal-immigrant.html
Post by: Sando prince on July 07, 2019, 08:58:05 AM

Nicki Minaj Had A Surprise Moment With Fellow Trinis

https://socamusictv.blogspot.com/2019/07/nicki-minaj-had-surprise-moment-with.html
Post by: soccerman on July 12, 2019, 08:55:05 AM

Nicki Minaj Had A Surprise Moment With Fellow Trinis

https://socamusictv.blogspot.com/2019/07/nicki-minaj-had-surprise-moment-with.html
Cool. Jimmy Fallon drink de man rum and coke yes :rotfl:
Post by: Sando prince on September 02, 2019, 11:28:01 PM

Minaj shout out her Trini roots on Independence Day

https://www.instagram.com/p/B11w0BcnW0O/
Post by: Sando prince on February 17, 2020, 05:58:33 AM

Nicki Minaj Excited To Return Home To Trinidad For Carnival

Trinidad-born American rapper and singer, Nicki Minaj, will be returning to her native Trinidad and Tobago for the Carnival season. She made the announcement in a brief Instagram post last week. Read More https://socamusictv.blogspot.com/2020/02/nicki-minaj-excited-to-return-home-to.html
Post by: Sando prince on February 26, 2020, 05:10:11 AM

(https://1.bp.blogspot.com/-XeZviGmjRZ4/XlW9VwwCIgI/AAAAAAAACd4/1tFgBLpjvW8yXTgt1W_MjhOCkHdo9e5KgCLcBGAsYHQ/s640/Minaj%2BTrini3.png)

Nicki Minaj Declares Her TRINI PRIDE During Trinidad Carnival

With her Carnival costume decked and ready for the Trinidad Carnival  Tuesday road, Trini-Born American Hip Hop Superstar Nicki Minaj declared her love and pride for her native country of birth Trinidad and Tobago. Read More https://socamusictv.blogspot.com/2020/02/nicki-minaj-declares-her-trini-pride.html
Post by: Sando prince on February 28, 2020, 08:42:44 PM
Nicki Minaj Donates US$25,000 To St Jude's Home For Girls
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nRUa22raWVQ&feature=emb_title
Post by: Flex on March 05, 2020, 04:10:03 PM
Nicki Minaj's hubby arrested for failure to register as a sex offender
looptt

Nicki Minaj's husband Kenneth Petty could be facing more jail time for failing to register as a sex offender.

According to celebrity gossip website TMZ, Petty was arrested for failing to register as a sex offender in California.

Petty served almost four years in a New York state prison for a 1995 conviction for first-degree attempted rape. He and his victim were both 16 years old at the time.

TMZ said while Petty is registered as a sex offender in New York, he failed to register in California where he and Minaj now live.

US Marshals reportedly arrested and released Petty on a US$20,000 bond last year for failing to register.  He remained unregistered and was indicted in federal court today for the same offense. If convicted, Petty faces up to 10 years in prison according to TMZ.

Just a week ago, Petty found himself in hot water with Trinidadians after video footage captured him pushing away Iwer George's hand while the singer was performing on a music truck next to Minaj.

(https://loopnewslive.blob.core.windows.net/liveimage/sites/default/files/2020-03/qzM5uV2XQj.jpg)
Nicki Minaj and Kenneth Petty enjoyed Carnival celebrations in her native Trinidad a week ago.

Post by: Deeks on February 17, 2021, 07:02:51 AM
Read that her dad died in a hit run accident in Queens this past week. Condolences to Niki and her family.
Post by: Sando prince on February 17, 2021, 09:25:42 PM
Read that her dad died in a hit run accident in Queens this past week. Condolences to Niki and her family.

Yup but I thought it happened in New Jersey
Post by: E-man on September 16, 2021, 02:48:48 PM
https://www.youtube.com/v/2uxRsd3EI1I
Post by: Deeks on September 16, 2021, 11:53:30 PM
Man oh man!!!!
Post by: Sando prince on September 20, 2021, 05:43:56 AM
In light of Nicki Minaj cousin balls drama, some say global media exposed

https://www.facebook.com/SocaTv/photos/6014515391956605

And there is some humour in this regarding T&T brand getting more global exposure  :D

https://www.facebook.com/SocaTv/posts/6014836368591174