Sports => Football => Topic started by: kounty on October 12, 2005, 07:27:54 PM

Title: leave muh 4-king boy stern alone!!!!!
Post by: kounty on October 12, 2005, 07:27:54 PM
nuff said!!!
Title: Re: leave muh 4-king boy stern alone!!!!!
Post by: kicker on October 12, 2005, 07:30:19 PM
Yuh damn right !!!!! Big up stern !!!!
Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 07:31:21 PM
i gonna name my first son Stern
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 07:31:48 PM
VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE
Post by: saga pinto on October 12, 2005, 08:08:20 PM
Bounty killer I really believe in stern now,there was a time when I would be his biggest critic,but yuh know what sometimes yuh just have to prove yuhself worthy of the praises and we will believe.
Post by: Trini_fan on October 12, 2005, 08:09:47 PM
Bounty killer I really believe in stern now,there was a time when I would be his biggest critic,but yuh know what sometimes yuh just have to prove yuhself worthy of the praises and we will believe.

Besides the goals which I won't even bother to comment on because I can't begin to do them justice, Stern was playing like he hungry. Imagine the man drop back in midfield and fighting ball.

Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 08:10:29 PM
so who still want Stern to take penalties?
Post by: Lower St. John on October 12, 2005, 08:10:41 PM
Although I support all de Warriors, Stern did take it hard from me.  Sorry meh boy just keep on scoring.
Post by: Trini_fan on October 12, 2005, 08:12:01 PM
so who still want Stern to take penalties?

Leave that for tomorrow. The man earn yuh praise tonight
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 12, 2005, 08:12:52 PM

Besides the goals which I won't even bother to comment on because I can't begin to do them justice, Stern was playing like he hungry. Imagine the man drop back in midfield and fighting ball.

But wait nah ent da is how yuh suppose to play football, as a team?
Post by: Trini_fan on October 12, 2005, 08:15:37 PM

But wait nah ent da is how yuh suppose to play football, as a team?

Yeah and that is why I was not his biggest supporter. Goals is not all. It used to vex me because Stern will stand up and wait for ball like he in the line at MacDonalds but he earned his keep tonight, he fought with the rest of the team and for that he gets praises.
Post by: triniairman on October 12, 2005, 08:15:52 PM
Thys wah are takin bout love for stern i hope in he down times allure still support him nuff respect stern boy
Post by: Filho on October 12, 2005, 08:21:06 PM

your son..boy...best believe it have men naming dey daughter Stern tonight
Post by: de source on October 12, 2005, 08:28:42 PM
he come big, and that important. .... well done WARRIORS
Post by: Arouca on October 12, 2005, 09:05:53 PM
the man is the boss......... :)allyuh fight the man for too long and he set allyuh up big up..miss the penalty..allyuh cuss the man right away..but look at the 2nd goal..the man have faith..from since yesterday my moms call me and say yow..I tell Stern all we wah is 2 goals...cause Cyd ah family nah..and half ah slab as allyuh call him lose nuff weight and the man up to the time...
big up the man..cause i know if we did loss..he mother house they in trinicity woulda BE burning right now
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 09:07:36 PM
AS THE VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE
I LOVE DE MAN
AND YES HE NAME IS STILL HALF SLAB ;D
Post by: Savannah boy on October 12, 2005, 09:09:05 PM
Have faith in yuh people...nobody house eh burning down...dey bun Brow house?
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 09:10:26 PM
the man is the boss......... :)allyuh fight the man for too long and he set allyuh up big up..miss the penalty..allyuh cuss the man right away..but look at the 2nd goal..the man have faith..from since yesterday my moms call me and say yow..I tell Stern all we wah is 2 goals...cause Cyd ah family nah..and half ah slab as allyuh call him lose nuff weight and the man up to the time...
big up the man..cause i know if we did loss..he mother house they in trinicity woulda BE burning right now

WAIT TILL SHOTTA HEAR YUH TALKING BOUT BURNING DOWN DAT HOUSE ???
Post by: Trini_fan on October 12, 2005, 09:10:37 PM

This is not Cameroon. He woulda get some cuss and maybe a bottle or 2 but Trinis more respectful than that.
Post by: whayuhsay on October 12, 2005, 09:11:14 PM
Nuff respect to Stern.....
Post by: fordy on October 12, 2005, 09:13:03 PM
big up meh boy from trincity...he well represent de team and de country!!!
Post by: Carib-Briton on October 13, 2005, 12:37:01 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: Did yuh assemble yuh sky dish? LOL

BIG UP STERN
Post by: troy piloy on October 13, 2005, 03:56:38 AM
As the President of the Stern John fan club i will like to say something to all the STERN JOHN haters on the site and out there " SUCK IT"
and
Rotato Poti  :flamethrower: for u

STERN JOHN your my boy for life
Troy 8)
Post by: real madness on October 13, 2005, 04:53:14 AM
Well done Stern......especially after missing the penalty...I was a Stern critic when he was operating under the lazy vibes..i was not too vex with the goal drought...all strikers experience dat at some time, but the hand on de hips and cussing man was getting mih vex...but the past couple of games he has become Stern of old.....Keep It Up..and remember you are only as good as your last game.
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 13, 2005, 05:42:34 AM
As the President of the Stern John fan club i will like to say something to all the STERN JOHN haters on the site and out there " SUCK IT"
and
Rotato Poti  :flamethrower: for u

STERN JOHN your my boy for life
Troy 8)

.... an if we get a penalty against Bahrain?
Post by: football king on October 13, 2005, 07:15:48 AM
stern john is a BIG player, the mental strength the man show last night was amazing congrats boss

nuff men woulda hang they head roll up and give up but he remained strong.
Post by: dwolfman on October 13, 2005, 07:24:56 AM
why when people express disappointment over poor performances it is considered fighting down de man? We supposed to say nothing and accept mediocrity when we know he is capable of better? As supporters we want him to play better.

He stepped up last night and played a good game for T&T. For this he should be complimented, just as he is critisized when he does badly. That's the way it should be... do well and we sing your praises, do badly and we'll sing for your head.

Well done T&T.
Post by: football king on October 13, 2005, 07:38:40 AM
just to be clear i not saying u fight down the man or u right or wrong etc.  i just giving the man kudos for staying strong after missing a crucial penalty.
Title: Drop Stern John...
Post by: 1989 on October 13, 2005, 09:39:24 AM
Ok. So everyone was calling for Stern John's departure; Stern's Response: 5 goals in 3 games to secure the playoff spot.  Hmmm... boy I fell we might have to rename that Dwight Yorke Stadium yes...  ;) ;D
Title: Re: Drop Stern John...
Post by: pioneertrini on October 13, 2005, 09:45:11 AM
na we go just rename the airport
Post by: fivers on October 13, 2005, 09:49:02 AM
if was not for York's patriotism there will be no Latapy. The hard work that man put on in the middle of the park over the past few months. Don't forget that. As a matter of fact where were u?
Post by: Touches on October 13, 2005, 09:54:19 AM
No fellas it is a TEAM.

The warriors are now playing as a unit and we are getting the rewards.

Stern is now performing his role in the Team.

Do not downplay or discredit any player on the squad as they all are important.
Post by: real madness on October 13, 2005, 09:58:01 AM
No fellas it is a TEAM.

The warriors are now playing as a unit and we are getting the rewards.

Stern is now performing his role in the Team.

Do not downplay or discredit any player on the squad as they all are important.

Well said...of course some players stood out more than others but the team won..not stern. carlos or latas..TnT won....imagine i am de biggest cyd hater and can't say anything bad about him
Post by: grskywalker on October 13, 2005, 10:04:49 AM
na we go just rename the airport

STERN JOHN INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT has a nice ring to it
Post by: slates on October 13, 2005, 10:11:37 AM
Well sh!t, I could imagine if dat 4ker score against Bahrain and in de WC, by then it go be
STERN JOHN & TOBAGO...
Post by: capodetutticapi on October 13, 2005, 10:17:02 AM
first of all i'd like to congratulate meh countrymen on a superb victory over one of the best teams in football,even though it was not the mexicans strongest team.doh forget that same team put a serious cuttail on the guatemalans.for this we are thankful.give jack he jacket.stern john play brilliant football.doh mind the penalty miss.it happen even to the best of them.remember platini and zico and these were world cup games.all in all this is weh de bacchanal now start.doh start celebrating yet leh we take care of bahrain first.just to reach germany go make me happy.soca warriors stay focus and continue workin hard.flex wuh yuh sayin.
Post by: SHOTTA on October 13, 2005, 11:18:28 AM
if we di lorse he house was burning????

you hada be joking

stop being an illterate ass please a fed of allyuh bigginm up stern an tearing him down at the same time

u wud like if i cum by ur wuk wait till u mak a mistake an bun down yuh house or threathen to do it

allyuh rass clat lucky yes

PRESIDENT OF THE STERN FOR GOALS COMITTEE
Post by: morvant on October 13, 2005, 11:25:08 AM
shotta you just point i will squeeze :devil:

VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE
Post by: duscam on October 13, 2005, 12:14:53 PM
i like the shot from halfline...but fellas he whole team did well and a special big up to latapy who was the missing link in this world cup run..plain talk if he didnt come they wouldah still be kicking long ball for stern to run down.
Post by: Observer on October 13, 2005, 01:02:05 PM
If manning and Panday was strikers dem would ah get drop long time. If dem was to get the same scrutiny and criticism as Stern get dem two would ah resign long time. But the best way to hush yuh critics is to shove it in dey face. Good performance Stern.

As for Manning and Panday BUN DEM!!!  :flamethrower:  dem eh performing at all after all the chances dem get
Post by: Marcos on October 13, 2005, 01:49:10 PM
Cyd Gray for president
Post by: kounty on October 13, 2005, 03:09:59 PM
why when people express disappointment over poor performances it is considered fighting down de man? We supposed to say nothing and accept mediocrity when we know he is capable of better? As supporters we want him to play better.

He stepped up last night and played a good game for T&T. For this he should be complimented, just as he is critisized when he does badly. That's the way it should be... do well and we sing your praises, do badly and we'll sing for your head.

Well done T&T.
you come up with a very american capitalist philosophy there horse ie.  ass-whole philosophy.  Diaz your idea of being a supporter?...I think it have a term floating around this site for guys like you.
Post by: Filho on October 13, 2005, 05:16:23 PM
Well sh!t, I could imagine if dat 4ker score against Bahrain and in de WC, by then it go be
STERN JOHN & TOBAGO...

haaahhaaahaaahaaaa
Ah love it :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: baby face on October 13, 2005, 05:52:33 PM
no y u think dey should do dat.he is one of d best. :chilling:  :afro:
Title: Blacks say he would have score 2 with the left
Post by: KND on October 13, 2005, 07:55:52 PM
Alyuh remember what Stern did say.

He said that Blacks " mickey trotman" told him in a dream that he would score 2 with the left versus mexico.

And guess what it come to pass.

the first goal and the second goal were both off stern left foot.

The only thing is he should have show more faith and kick the penalty with the left ;D
Title: Re: Blacks say he would have score 2 with the left
Post by: truthseeker on October 13, 2005, 08:00:40 PM
Blacks tell meh to play 3 6 5 on meh whe whe and ah go make a small change... ;D
Post by: troy piloy on October 13, 2005, 08:26:08 PM

STERN JOHN INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT has a nice ring to it
I like the sound of that :applause:.
As President of the Stern John Fan club even though i think it is a good idea i will still like to wait abit before we make such a big step.

Stern John's #1 FAN
Post by: palos on October 13, 2005, 08:38:09 PM
Remember when everybody was sayin we had no midfield?  True talk fuh de most part

Remember when Stern was bawlin he eh gettin no service?  True talk fuh de most part

So wha really change in de past 3 games?

WELL

Stern look like he lorse some weight fuh true & thus appears FITTER

Obviously he drought re: goalscoring at an end and playin more like de Stern John we all know

BUT

DE BIGGEST CHANGE DAT HAPPEN IN DE LAST 4 GAMES (thanx JDB & arrow) IS.....................

Ah go let allyuh figure dah one out.  De answer over simple.

Post by: JDB on October 13, 2005, 08:48:58 PM
The last THREE games?

Hmmmmmmn Sancho was missing right?

Yeah that must be it.

or

the return of LATAS, but that was the last four games though.
Post by: arrow on October 13, 2005, 10:11:58 PM
 I eh know bout de last three games.  Now if you talking about de last four I might try a ting
Post by: Savannah boy on October 13, 2005, 11:10:46 PM
Boy, doh mention Stern name in a header like dat...yuh catch meh dey boy wit yuh sarcasm. Anybody say Stern miss ah goal getting lynch now even though is true. Even Gally was commenting live on de radio saying things like de long time Stern woulda bury dat one...and how a top class striker supposed to finish dat one not by trying to head but controlling dat ball because it had too much pace on it and was too low in trajectory...but de lynch mob doh bring dat up because is Gally dat say so. Even Yorke say dat Stern is ah class player and he played himself thru ah rough spell. Dat was in de post game interview yesterday. Now why is it dat when posters call plays as dey see it, man getting on. It have long time posters here who played de game at a decent level and coached as well...all of a sudden dey blind to individual plays and cannot see when somebody struugling a little? Well for me...Stern continues to build his football legend and we will end up in Germany because of him. Ah admit ah pound him too. He come out smelling like roses after being under very intense pressure. Pressure does realy turn coal into diamond. Ah hope dat he regained his form and confidence again and he can carry it over to his club football too. The lynch mob go say he was playing good football for club too and he was bouncing around clubs as a hard luck thing. Dis game is unforgiving...as a star...it's always what have you done for me lately. It comes wit de territory. Nobody eh want Stern to do bad...we are all Trinis. We does comment on everything under the sun...nobody gets spared...and we does forgive fast. Men was still vex here on de forum when Yorke get call back...call him traitor all kinda thing. He brought positive vibes and leadership. Man did grumble and cuss here when dey give him de arm band. He do good and open de door for Latas to come back. Dem is we boys again. All good things come in cycles. Remember Dog get pound here before...Cyd Gray get light up...Shaka get blaze after de 5-1 beating.  Dem call Ince - IMPS...oh how Latas is a liability when defending...so is not only Stern. It eh have no Stern haters or Trini haters on de board...jes de peeps going through the emotions...1989 leave real scars on we. Any impending sign of negativity does have men remembering the bitter taste of defeat. I can safely say dat everybody on de board is happy for Stern and de TEAM which is the really de most important thing. De ah told yuh so about Stern is petty because it was a team effort and it did wonders for our national spirit. Let we not fuh get Beenie in all dis. Man was snickering when Jack say he bringing in ah big time coach. Potters name come up again...people talking about DUI all kinda thing. Nobody laughing now. Silver Threads was a godsend. Respect to all de supporters whoever yuh favourite players are! We going Deutchland...shoulda been we second time in dat country.
Post by: dcs on October 13, 2005, 11:57:05 PM

I hope he can take this confidence with him back to his club cuz I would really like to see him play to his true potential over there.
Tired hear bout the english fans pounding him (dat is we job   ;))

He play like a man possesed boy.  Talk bout confidence and energy.  I think that lob show that and de man kicking the ball real hard...both feet.
Post by: StoreBayLimer on October 14, 2005, 12:12:52 AM
So wha really change in de past 3 games?

WELL

Stern look like he lorse some weight fuh true & thus appears FITTER

Obviously he drought re: goalscoring at an end and playin more like de Stern John we all know

BUT

DE BIGGEST CHANGE DAT HAPPEN IN DE LAST 3 GAMES IS.....................

The increasing pressure, and desperation  in the last three games might have been a contributing factor.   
some might say Latapy, but is it  really only that? After all the Costa Rica game  doesn't quite support the latter.

Post by: palos on October 14, 2005, 01:03:33 AM
I eh know bout de last three games.  Now if you talking about de last four I might try a ting

Yes arrow and JDB...my bad.

Last 4 games!!!!

Duly edited
Post by: Big Magician on October 14, 2005, 08:41:02 AM
SLATES.....HIS NAME IS STERN  JOHN....RIGHT ??....KEEP YUH 4KERS AND SEAN JOHN UP IN AMERIKA.....
Post by: JDB on October 14, 2005, 08:51:01 AM
I hear the Trini commentators making that mistake too, saying that Stren score 5 goals in 3 games like they forget that the team draw a blank in CR.

Not that it matters of course but they should try to be accurate.

Latas definitely helped but there were others factors. As Storebay say the team needed these results. But also the team was always going to get better the longer Beenie had them. We were seeing improvements from the away game to Mexico and the one at the States.

Latas was definitely the final piece and he give them men real confidence.
Post by: palos on October 14, 2005, 09:13:30 AM
I hear the Trini commentators making that mistake too, saying that Stren score 5 goals in 3 games like they forget that the team draw a blank in CR.

Not that it matters of course but they should try to be accurate.

Latas definitely helped but there were others factors. As Storebay say the team needed these results. But also the team was always going to get better the longer Beenie had them. We were seeing improvements from the away game to Mexico and the one at the States.

Latas was definitely the final piece and he give them men real confidence.

Which is why I said: DE BIGGEST CHANGE DAT HAPPEN IN DE LAST 4 GAMES IS.....

Not to discount any other contributions, but for me.....that was the single biggest factor to date.  Everything else jes mesh from dey.
Post by: slates on October 14, 2005, 10:28:26 AM
SLATES.....HIS NAME IS STERN  JOHN....RIGHT ??....KEEP YUH 4KERS AND SEAN JOHN UP IN AMERIKA.....

OK BIG MAGGIE. Will do...