Sports => Football => Fantasy League => Topic started by: elan on June 03, 2010, 04:24:30 PM

Title: World Cup 2010 Fantasy
Post by: elan on June 03, 2010, 04:24:30 PM
Mods you can leave this for a bit on the main board and then move it to the WC board or move it right away which ever suits y'all.  ;)

I have not seen a Bracket league so I got one that you all can join and see who knows world football best.

Group: Warriors in South Africa
Motto: Pay de Money
Password: Jack Warner

Any objection let me know  :devil:

If some one wants to take over and run the league let me know and I can pass the group on.
Title: Re: World Cup 2010 Fantasy
Post by: fari on June 03, 2010, 04:43:30 PM
my pardnas started one on the fifa site, anybody else in that one?
Post by: Midknight on June 03, 2010, 06:33:15 PM
my pardnas started one on the fifa site, anybody else in that one?

The only thing i saw on fifa site was the castrol predictor...Is that the one you're talking about?
Post by: grskywalker on June 04, 2010, 08:41:37 AM
Mods you can leave this for a bit on the main board and then move it to the WC board or move it right away which ever suits y'all.  ;)

I have not seen a Bracket league so I got one that you all can join and see who knows world football best.

Group: Warriors in South Africa
Motto: Pay de Money
Password: Jack Warner

Any objection let me know  :devil:

If some one wants to take over and run the league let me know and I can pass the group on.

I am signed up but picking the bracket is hard as hell any number could play
Post by: E-man on June 04, 2010, 12:38:47 PM
I'm in.
Post by: DeSoWa on June 04, 2010, 02:57:28 PM
ah trying ah thing, with this Drogba news, ah might have to rethink my bracket  ;D

Post by: rickstaa on June 04, 2010, 10:51:50 PM
I did it,France 3 & out,Mexico quarter final & Holland beating Brasil & England to again beat Argentina in the final ;D ;D
Post by: Spursy on June 05, 2010, 12:11:56 AM
ah inside!
Post by: elan on June 09, 2010, 01:43:14 PM
Don't Forget to get on Board. Just one more day to go.

Post by: dinho on June 09, 2010, 01:44:55 PM
i in, and based on my complicated calculations and permutations.. Germany will win this world cup!
Post by: DeSoWa on June 09, 2010, 03:01:34 PM
i in, and based on my complicated calculations and permutations.. Germany will win this world cup!

I have them playing Holland in the final...but sorry, they not winning  ;D

Post by: E-man on June 09, 2010, 05:05:22 PM

Hey you peeked at my bracket  ;D you got Germany getting revenge for the Euro in the semis?
Post by: DeSoWa on June 09, 2010, 05:40:12 PM

Hey you peeked at my bracket  ;D you got Germany getting revenge for the Euro in the semis?

Yeah! but I must admit, it's a tough choice..Spain is a BIG team, I might have to change it by midnight tomorrow LOL

Post by: The_Ice on June 09, 2010, 07:21:49 PM
I'm in. Deutschland cutting everyone's ass!
Post by: royalian on June 10, 2010, 11:36:56 AM
who has a mcdonald's league on fifa.com?
Post by: dinho on June 10, 2010, 11:41:46 AM
has invited you to play in their McDonald's FIFA World Cup Fantasy league called

FOOTBALL,NOT BOBOL!!

If you aren't already playing the game then you can register at

http://en.mcdonalds.fantasy.fifa.com/

Once you have logged in, click on the 'My leagues'

link you can find at the top of the page. Now enter the code

63322-15044 to join the private league.
Post by: fari on June 10, 2010, 12:57:53 PM
"the underdogs" (los de abajo) are in!   looking to cut some arse ;D
Post by: Midknight on June 10, 2010, 10:23:27 PM
ESPN also has a fantasy football game for those who joined up for the brackets, or already have an account

To join the league, click the myleagues tab after setting your team...

http://worldfantasy.soccernet.espn.go.com/app/start.jsp

Name: SW in SA
Motto: Brand? What Brand?
Password: 2014
Title: Any body set up a Fifa fantasy League already?
Post by: marcus on June 11, 2010, 12:18:18 PM
was is de code?
Post by: marcus on June 12, 2010, 11:59:11 AM
Steups, how de ass Messi get 6 attacking bonus points... steups... gosh give de man 3 bonus points, but de man get 6 bonus points. These men real biased when it comes to big names. Man ent score a goal or make an assist but is on the dream team! Steups

Ammmm by the way, you may have guessed it, I hate Argentina. lol
Post by: E-man on June 24, 2010, 09:59:37 AM
so how people's brackets looking so far. I think I've only gotten my home country right so far.
Post by: DeSoWa on June 24, 2010, 10:04:25 AM
so how people's brackets looking so far. I think I've only gotten my home country right so far.

After today mine looking real good lol

Post by: E-man on June 29, 2010, 02:44:55 PM
well I only got 2.5 quarterfinals correct

had England:Nigeria in place of Uruguay:Ghana

and Italy in Paraguay's place
Post by: DeSoWa on July 06, 2010, 02:51:55 PM
Eman, tomorrow they would be separating the sheep from the goat  ;D lets see who would be the goat!  :devil:

Post by: E-man on July 06, 2010, 03:25:01 PM
Eman, tomorrow they would be separating the sheep from the goat  ;D lets see who would be the goat!  :devil:

yeah boy it comes down to the final
Post by: Midknight on July 11, 2010, 05:53:51 PM
has invited you to play in their McDonald's FIFA World Cup Fantasy league called

FOOTBALL,NOT BOBOL!!

If you aren't already playing the game then you can register at

http://en.mcdonalds.fantasy.fifa.com/

Once you have logged in, click on the 'My leagues'

link you can find at the top of the page. Now enter the code

63322-15044 to join the private league.

well well well. I won the Footbol not bobol league World Cup mode.
Weird thing is I only realised there was a knock out mode after the semifinals!

Rossoneri get real lucky in the league, but congrats, you led from the front all the time so you deserve it. Still, I made a nice final push and only lost it by 2 points at the end of the day. If Lahm had played I think I might have got the tie.

Nevermind I still cut your tail in the final :devil: