Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tallman on June 04, 2010, 03:57:51 PM

Title: Spurs set sights on Hyland
Post by: Tallman on June 04, 2010, 03:57:51 PM
Spurs set sights on Hyland
Sky Sports

Skysports.com understands Tottenham are lining up a move for Trinidad and Tobago midfielder Khaleem Hyland.

Harry Redknapp has admired the highly-rated 20-year-old since his time in charge of Portsmouth.

Redknapp tried to sign him twice at Pompey but was frustrated because of work permit problems and is now finally looking to bring him to White Hart Lane.

Hyland has impressed for his country in recent seasons and also at club level with Zulte Waregem in Belgium.

But his performances have not gone unnoticed and several other clubs are interested in securing his services.

Galatasaray have already had two bids in the region of 2 million euros rejected this summer, while a top Serie A side are also thought to be plotting a swoop.

Fan

But Hyland's agent Steve Davies has told skysports.com that the youngster's preference would be to come to the Premier League.

"A number of clubs are keen on signing Khaleem and Galatasaray have already seen two bids for him turned down," said Davies.

"Tottenham are interested as Harry Redknapp is a big fan of Khaleem's having tried to sign him when he was at Portsmouth.

"Khaleem's first option is to move to England despite interest from elsewhere and I would like to take him to Tottenham."
Title: Re: Spurs set sights on Hyland
Post by: Blue on June 04, 2010, 03:58:41 PM
 :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: DeSoWa on June 04, 2010, 04:04:42 PM
hmmmm...

Palos, where yuh?  :D

Post by: dinho on June 04, 2010, 04:07:17 PM
yes.. come on harry, sign him up!
Post by: WestCoast on June 04, 2010, 04:11:17 PM
good luck Hyland

so he give up on KJ?
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 04, 2010, 04:12:51 PM
And latapy discard this youth for the WCQ final stages .... I see Lester peltier in the dog house .... 
Post by: mukumsplau on June 04, 2010, 04:17:18 PM
oh goardo dis is d sweetest piece of news i hear in a looonngg while....ah relly hope he aint consider goin italy...well, unless is juve....but spurs is a good fitfor him...plus d potential of champions league ball!
Post by: FF on June 04, 2010, 04:19:39 PM
I go be glad for him to get the chance to develop himself...

but that spurs midfield done already loaded...

good luck youth
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 04, 2010, 04:21:49 PM

good luck youth

they will sign him and loan him to a division 1 club
Post by: D.H.W on June 04, 2010, 04:22:41 PM
u kidding me, this for real now?
Post by: theworm2345 on June 04, 2010, 04:26:20 PM
u kidding me, this for real now?
I have trouble believing it myself, I don't even think he had a great season in Belgium.  Redknapp did of course want him at Portsmouth so you never know.
Post by: mukumsplau on June 04, 2010, 04:42:32 PM

good luck youth

they will sign him and loan him to a division 1 club

well me thinks that is only if he eh prove heself..which i have the confidence that he will...is how much loanin ah man cud take?!!

Post by: fish on June 04, 2010, 05:31:03 PM
Dah Spurs middle have rel men in dey. Most likely if he go, he getting loaned. I wonder if HE turned down Gala or if the Zulte turn it down. Any word on that?
Post by: Deeks on June 04, 2010, 06:06:44 PM
Dah Spurs middle have rel men in dey. Most likely if he go, he getting loaned. I wonder if HE turned down Gala or if the Zulte turn it down. Any word on that?

Sounds promising, but we will have to see he put pen to paper.
Post by: Rastaman on June 04, 2010, 06:06:58 PM
Wow......Galatasaray is a big big side. That would not be a bad move. Hope he ent loose out because as men say Spurs midfield loaded.
Post by: Babalawo on June 04, 2010, 06:09:59 PM
 :thumbsup: hope it is solid and put pen to the paper.
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2010, 07:51:33 PM
And latapy discard this youth for the WCQ final stages .... I see Lester peltier in the dog house .... 
Yeh boy trini, yuh beat meh too it! latas does real do shyte yes.
Post by: maxg on June 04, 2010, 07:52:17 PM

good luck youth
Hyland better than all ah dem...whey the Gerrad clip...put it on repeat..and pass the boy the pen
Post by: Peong on June 04, 2010, 08:12:17 PM
That whole article soundin too good to be true.
Not only that Redknapp interested him again, but Gala bid twice AND a Serie A side want him!
Is only because it on skysports that this story have any credibility.
Any other source and I would instantly label it pure shite.
Post by: chelsealife on June 04, 2010, 08:25:16 PM

good luck youth
Well is potential they goin on...he cant be any worse than John Bostock and he get some league cup action b4 bein loaned out....So its left to be seen. Probably a replacement for Jenas or when Palacios playin shite  and he has been doin dat in the last few games he played in...good luck Khaleem and hope u get a work permit if is a real deal
Post by: Bakes on June 04, 2010, 08:25:42 PM
I don't think Spurs is the right move for him... he'll get a chance to "develop" where... on the practice field?  Championship ball?

The money might be nicer in the short term as Prem squads are loaded with cash... but if this Mr. Davies really thinking long term the Italy move might make a whole lot more sense.
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2010, 08:32:21 PM
That whole article soundin too good to be true.
Not only that Redknapp interested him again, but Gala bid twice AND a Serie A side want him!
Is only because it on skysports that this story have any credibility.
Any other source and I would instantly label it pure shite.
Breds, hyland is ah very good players yuh know!! the only reason dat dude don't stand out is BC he plays wid fellas who are below his calibre.  check out every time that guy come in ah game how the flow of the game does change ,

and not only that but he does create opprtunities. forinstance, when we played the U.S. when hyland came on within ten mins we scored through the run wid him and skilla when hyland went down the flank and crossed and edwards hit the shot off the keeper for the corner where we got ah penalty that yorke converted for the win.

same in the honduras game. the guy is ah pure player, don't be suprised.

hyland, roberts , jaggy, samuels , james.   latas better recognize that these fellas should be the core of his team, unless he want tuh continue and go on like he head eh good by leavin out these stalwart players.
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 04, 2010, 08:33:59 PM
And latapy discard this youth for the WCQ final stages
Didn't his brother die or something so?
Post by: just cool on June 04, 2010, 08:39:17 PM
That was since the costa rica game, what happen to all the rest?
Post by: chelsealife on June 04, 2010, 08:52:11 PM
That was since the costa rica game, what happen to all the rest?
dais true...latas doh like de man, and maybe he could have a good club career if latas dey for the long term. But ah guessin not (Dwight Yorke training hard in Tobago....lol)
Post by: spideybuff on June 04, 2010, 10:27:22 PM

Ummm....allyuh forget the u-20 world cup? The man gone backwards...he was no longer earning his spot on the national team. In front of who in our midfield? I rather u say Latas discard Birchie before you call Hyland name.

Spurs looking to offload Jenas and some other men. Hyland would be understudy to Palacios, so he have a decent chance man. Spurs midfield is Palacios and Huddlestone in the middle, with Lennon and Bently fighting up on the right and Modric and Krancjar fighting up on the left. Hyland could fit right in the middle, man, in a couple of years.
Post by: AirMan on June 04, 2010, 11:04:56 PM

Ummm....allyuh forget the u-20 world cup? The man gone backwards...he was no longer earning his spot on the national team. In front of who in our midfield? I rather u say Latas discard Birchie before you call Hyland name.

Spurs looking to offload Jenas and some other men. Hyland would be understudy to Palacios, so he have a decent chance man. Spurs midfield is Palacios and Huddlestone in the middle, with Lennon and Bently fighting up on the right and Modric and Krancjar fighting up on the left. Hyland could fit right in the middle, man, in a couple of years.

some of you guys suffering from amnesia..Theoblad and other local based midfielders were getting selected over Hyland (and hyland was playing full time mins for his club in Belgium)..the way you asking "in front of who" people would think T&T have alot of quality midfielders..at his age and phase in his career Yorke was still de only good central midfielder we had last year so what the hell you mean "in front of who"..who exactly was earning their spot on that team ?..steupse

same argument can be made for Roberts being passed over for local based strikers..we shall see if latas continue with this same mamaguy for the rest of 2010
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on June 05, 2010, 01:24:00 AM
wow...3 big name clubs there...spurs,galatasary and a top Serie A team...

well done Hyland...keep doing your thing... Birch and Hyland could be a very good partnership if given the chance...Trent served his purpose but he's 35 now...I'm no fan of Leon so If Latapy can sort it out with Hyland and Birch that would be 2 very good solid players in the middle of the park
Post by: Ngozi on June 05, 2010, 02:25:49 AM
I doh wah sound biased but I thought it was like an all fools day kinda thing then zi check it was the 5th so that went out the window lol
Good news but he eh go get no sweat with them pure bench doh really know how that will work for him.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 05, 2010, 06:41:23 AM

he was picked but did not make the 18 in the Costa Rica and Mexico  18 and was  called not back  since ...
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 05, 2010, 06:45:42 AM

The under 20 world cup only clashed with the Honduras and USA games i think ... and like Jozzy altidore i think 2009 WCQ would have been a break out year for hyland ..
Post by: spideybuff on June 05, 2010, 07:51:14 AM
Nah I meant he play real ta-ta in that world cup. He was possibly our worst midfielder...and that was hard to do seeing that Sean De Silva play poorly too. But at least Sean was trying.
Post by: spideybuff on June 05, 2010, 07:52:48 AM

some of you guys suffering from amnesia..Theoblad and other local based midfielders were getting selected over Hyland (and hyland was playing full time mins for his club in Belgium)..the way you asking "in front of who" people would think T&T have alot of quality midfielders..at his age and phase in his career Yorke was still de only good central midfielder we had last year so what the hell you mean "in front of who"..who exactly was earning their spot on that team ?..steupse

same argument can be made for Roberts being passed over for local based strikers..we shall see if latas continue with this same mamaguy for the rest of 2010
Nah man..Theobald stopped starting even though he was in the squad right through. It was Clyde Leon in his spot..and Hyland stopped getting picked after his game dropped, not before.
Post by: weary1969 on June 05, 2010, 07:53:26 AM
Show me d sign contract until then :notlistening:
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 05, 2010, 08:14:12 AM
Nah I meant he play real ta-ta in that world cup. He was possibly our worst midfielder...and that was hard to do seeing that Sean De Silva play poorly too. But at least Sean was trying.

I think he played an ok  none of the midfielders stood out
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 05, 2010, 08:14:27 AM
Show me d sign contract until then :notlistening:
This.
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 05, 2010, 08:19:16 AM
I wouldn't say he was bad. More like he was out of sync with a team that made most of their preparations without him.
Post by: Midknight on June 05, 2010, 08:45:29 AM
I wish him all the best, but I have two words:
Work Permit

Interesting article: http://www.workpermit.com/news/2005_08_30/uk/sports_stars.htm

The rules on whether a player is granted automatic entry are clear. He must have played in 75% of internationals for his country in the two years before the application, while the player's country must regularly make the top 70 world rankings.

Since June 2008, T&T has played 36 matches (34 if you count from July) and 31 from August.
Hyland has played in 19 (17 from July and 14 from August), roughly around 50% of matches.
If you take off the 9 matches under Latapy where he has not played, you have 19/27 = 70% 17/25=68% 14/22=64%
In the last two years, we have not been in the top 70 with the exception of a brief period between August and October of last year (after we beat El Salvador?)
Post by: weary1969 on June 05, 2010, 09:29:37 AM
Work Permit

CO-SIGN
COULD NOT SAY IT BETTA
Post by: Peong on June 05, 2010, 10:46:42 AM
Now Liverpool tryin to sign Redknapp. 
Post by: Tallman on June 05, 2010, 01:50:00 PM
Give de man ah lil birthday greetings. He turn 21 today.
Post by: weary1969 on June 05, 2010, 02:33:34 PM
Give de man ah lil birthday greetings. He turn 21 today.

Happy Bday meh yute I know what yuh wishing 4 when u blow out d candles on d cake.
Post by: FF on June 05, 2010, 03:46:07 PM
Work Permit

Interesting article: http://www.workpermit.com/news/2005_08_30/uk/sports_stars.htm

The rules on whether a player is granted automatic entry are clear. He must have played in 75% of internationals for his country in the two years before the application, while the player's country must regularly make the top 70 world rankings.

Since June 2008, T&T has played 36 matches (34 if you count from July) and 31 from August.
Hyland has played in 19 (17 from July and 14 from August), roughly around 50% of matches.
If you take off the 9 matches under Latapy where he has not played, you have 19/27 = 70% 17/25=68% 14/22=64%
In the last two years, we have not been in the top 70 with the exception of a brief period between August and October of last year (after we beat El Salvador?)

Midknight you real disappoint me here... you is ah man usually on point.

de reason why teams loan out players to places like belgium is not only to get experience but to attain a european passport... so a work permit is no longer necessary...

he may not have spent enough time there yet, but a case can be made that he is performing at a top level in a top european league and win the work permit on appeal anyway...

is not like he coming from jabloteh... so doh be a wet rag nah
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 05, 2010, 03:52:43 PM
See wha this blacklist and national team being inactive cost !!!! that blasted Warner and camps
Post by: spideybuff on June 05, 2010, 04:45:01 PM
Work Permit

CO-SIGN
COULD NOT SAY IT BETTA
That is why they had him out on loan to belgium when he was at portsmouth. In his third year he eligible for  a work permit in england due to the euro agreement. i think is 2 years gone already, right?
Post by: weary1969 on June 05, 2010, 05:22:40 PM
Work Permit

CO-SIGN
COULD NOT SAY IT BETTA
That is why they had him out on loan to belgium when he was at portsmouth. In his third year he eligible for  a work permit in england due to the euro agreement. i think is 2 years gone already, right?

Cue Tman is it 2 yrs ahready?
Post by: chelsealife on June 05, 2010, 05:26:14 PM
checked it on wikipedia and he just completed his second season and just missed out on player of the season in belgium as well...hope this one goes through
Post by: just cool on June 05, 2010, 08:08:54 PM
Some ppl on here real negative boy! they always have tuh throw ah monkey wrench in the equation. sttuueeepppssss. it's either they need some serious lovin, or they just sour sour so.

be positive nah, and leave off the negative energy for fack sake man!!!
Post by: Midknight on June 05, 2010, 09:07:54 PM
Work Permit

Midknight you real disappoint me here... you is ah man usually on point.

de reason why teams loan out players to places like belgium is not only to get experience but to attain a european passport... so a work permit is no longer necessary...

he may not have spent enough time there yet, but a case can be made that he is performing at a top level in a top european league and win the work permit on appeal anyway...

is not like he coming from jabloteh... so doh be a wet rag nah

No negativity, (you and JC), I just had trouble swallowing most of the article, as with almost anything related to T&T football. I was just pointing out to the faithful anxiously ready to lap up any semblance of good news, that the interest (From Redknapp or anyone else in England) is not, and will not be the determining factor of him going there.

You will notice that I highlighted the "automatic entry" part of the quote. I'm very much aware that there is an appeals process through which he could presumable succeed. The article I did quote (and which mention Jason Scotland's weird case) did point that out. I'm just not convinced that his stint in Belgium would be sufficient for a case to ne made out.

As for the passport, complete brain fart on my part, though if it's as easy to get one as you're suggesting, I definitely chose the wrong path in life.

My bad.
Post by: Peong on June 05, 2010, 09:17:03 PM
checked it on wikipedia and he just completed his second season and just missed out on player of the season in belgium as well...hope this one goes through

Player of the season for the league or for his club? There's a big difference. I feel is for his club.
BTW where you get dat piece of info from? I not seein dat part in his wiki.
Post by: Midknight on June 05, 2010, 09:17:27 PM
Some ppl on here real negative boy! they always have tuh throw ah monkey wrench in the equation. sttuueeepppssss. it's either they need some serious lovin, or they just sour sour so.

Glad to see some people change.
Post by: weary1969 on June 05, 2010, 09:36:41 PM

Glad to see some people change.

Keep bein Pres of d Reality Check Committee. We have nuff peeps who do cartwheels evry time d mention of a player signin a contract.
Post by: supporter on June 07, 2010, 01:07:04 PM
Arent his rights held by Sheffield united? i thought he was on loan at the Belgium club.
Post by: Trini _2026 on June 07, 2010, 01:30:50 PM
Arent his rights held by Sheffield united? i thought he was on loan at the Belgium club.

nope
Post by: asylumseeker on June 08, 2010, 09:08:28 AM
I don't think Spurs is the right move for him... he'll get a chance to "develop" where... on the practice field?  Championship ball?

The money might be nicer in the short term as Prem squads are loaded with cash... but if this Mr. Davies really thinking long term the Italy move might make a whole lot more sense.

I concur with the Italy conclusion. Serie A is a vast spread, but in principle I agree.

To Hyland: Belated b'day greetings.
Post by: Teflon Don on June 08, 2010, 09:48:14 AM
i agree that the serie A would be a better move for him at this point in time, the Italian league has given many "unknown" talents an opportunity to show their skills. i believe the epl move would only benefit his agent more than it would him, but football is a funny game so we never know how things will play out but all in all i wish him the best and i will support him wherever he goes.
Post by: Madd Ras#13 on June 08, 2010, 10:38:40 AM
best ah luck yute ah hope things plays out in your favour...ah keepin mih eye on dis n de developements
Post by: spideybuff on June 08, 2010, 11:26:51 AM
Last young midfield player from trinidad with the world of potential that I know of who went to Italy, end up playin in the conferences of England while he should be at his prime...  :'(

I hope Hyland doh end up so too...
Post by: andre samuel on June 08, 2010, 02:44:05 PM
Last young midfield player from trinidad with the world of potential that I know of who went to Italy, end up playin in the conferences of England while he should be at his prime...  :'(

I hope Hyland doh end up so too...

Good point Spidey

With the quality of players he will be playing wit in trainin on a daily basis with Spurs, there is no doubt where he should go.

I once heard harry describe him a couple of years ago in an interview while at Portsmouth as a carbon copy of lasana diarra. 

He is a confidence player.........and what better manager than Harry Redknapp

Post by: Bakes on June 08, 2010, 09:09:39 PM

I concur with the Italy conclusion. Serie A is a vast spread, but in principle I agree.

If by "a vast spread" you mean the lack of parity from top to bottom I wholeheartedly agree... I think Serie A is more to his natural talents I think.  My concern with England is that the English game isn't very kind to shifty midfield players, they tend to draw a lot of fouls and little protection from the refs.
Post by: spideybuff on June 09, 2010, 07:25:17 AM
My concern with England is that the English game isn't very kind to shifty midfield players, they tend to draw a lot of fouls and little protection from the refs.

But Hyland is more in the Gerrard and Lampard role, a complete midfield player rather than an out and out creative midfielder or hard tackling defensive mid.
Post by: Bakes on June 09, 2010, 07:51:11 AM
My concern with England is that the English game isn't very kind to shifty midfield players, they tend to draw a lot of fouls and little protection from the refs.

But Hyland is more in the Gerrard and Lampard role, a complete midfield player rather than an out and out creative midfielder or hard tackling defensive mid.

To be honest I don't know that much about his game, what little I know is from his turn outs with the national team, since I don't follow the Pro League and since all I know from his game in Belgium is what's posted here.  I see him more in the mold of a Latas than a Lampard, but I could be wrong.

If he's not being asked to fill a creative role, but rather a holding or defensive role then England may not be any worse than Italy... although I still think the English game overall would be more detrimental to his long term health.  Love the EPL but they need to clean it up some more.
Post by: asylumseeker on June 09, 2010, 08:21:25 AM

If by "a vast spread" you mean the lack of parity from top to bottom I wholeheartedly agree... I think Serie A is more to his natural talents I think.  My concern with England is that the English game isn't very kind to shifty midfield players, they tend to draw a lot of fouls and little protection from the refs.

Precisely what I meant. And, that's not necessarily a bad thing. In fact, it could be used to one's advantage in bulding a career.

Here's a question for anybody: what team would be Spurs' equivalent in Serie A?

The reference by Spidey to  Silvio Spann is interesting. What does that say for the future of our soccer? And, how does it gel with the experience of a player like Cristian Zapata?

i agree that the serie A would be a better move for him at this point in time, the Italian league has given many "unknown" talents an opportunity to show their skills. i believe the epl move would only benefit his agent more than it would him, but football is a funny game so we never know how things will play out but all in all i wish him the best and i will support him wherever he goes.

I share this perspective.
Post by: morvant on June 09, 2010, 10:26:04 AM
How could you see hyland in more of a latas role? Hyland more lampard cause he does tackle and cover a wider range on the pitch. Plus he could tackle
Post by: Marcos on June 10, 2010, 02:42:13 PM
Yeah, I agree. Hyland eh Latas.

he has soem nice skills, but definitely wouldn't call him shifty.

I don't remember being particularly quick either. But he appears to have a nice touch and really good composure on the ball.
Post by: Teflon Don on June 10, 2010, 10:56:18 PM

Precisely what I meant. And, that's not necessarily a bad thing. In fact, it could be used to one's advantage in bulding a career.

Here's a question for anybody: what team would be Spurs' equivalent in Serie A?

The reference by Spidey to  Silvio Spann is interesting. What does that say for the future of our soccer? And, how does it gel with the experience of a player like Cristian Zapata?

I share this perspective.

Spurs equivalent in Serie A at the moment id say sampdoria/fiorentina/napoli
Post by: makaveli on June 11, 2010, 03:40:14 PM
Hyland set for Italy switch
Tottenham set to miss out on midfielder

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11854_6201657,00.html

Skysports.com understands Trinidad & Tobago midfielder Khaleem Hyland is poised for a move to Italy.

An unnamed Serie A club are believed to be close to tabling a bid for the highly-rated 20-year-old.

Hyland came close to moving to England with Portsmouth a couple of years ago, but the move fell through because of work permit problems.

Hyland has been plying his trade in Belgium for Zulte Waregem for the past 18 months and his performances have attracted the interest of a host of clubs.

Tottenham are believed to be monitoring Hyland's situation, but they could miss out on the player with his Italian suitors ready to steal a march on their rivals by luring him to Serie A.

Hyland's agent, Steve Davies, has confirmed the player could be set for a move to Italy.

Options

"A club in Italy have stepped up their interest in Khaleem and he could be on his way to Serie A," Davies told skysports.com.

"A number of sides have expressed an interest in Khaleem, but the Italian side are at the head of the queue.

"I have been in hospital having surgery so my partner Gerald Harrington has been dealing with everything and we believe the club are ready to make an offer to Zulte Waregem next Monday.

"Khaleem is currently flying back to Belgium from Trinidad & Tobago and then we will sit down and discuss his options before going out to Italy next week if everything goes to plan."
Post by: mukumsplau on June 11, 2010, 04:08:41 PM
hmmmm...ah hope is juve...our director marotta say it gonna have some surprise signings that were never ever mentioned in rumours....but...i doubt it..
Post by: Rastaman on June 13, 2010, 07:50:49 AM
Excelent news.....I always said that I had wished Yorke had gone to Italy rather then Aston Villa. I belive that Italy will help to develop our players better as our style is more skillful as opposed to the rugged style that you get in England.
Post by: maxg on June 13, 2010, 10:25:09 AM
Excelent news.....I always said that I had wished Yorke had gone to Italy rather then Aston Villa. I belive that Italy will help to develop our players better as our style is more skillful as opposed to the rugged style that you get in England.
:rotfl: :rotfl:  me do know why our players does make dem choices nah   :D
Post by: D.H.W on June 13, 2010, 10:57:50 AM
Who could this team be, any guesses?  ???
Post by: Teflon Don on June 13, 2010, 01:11:56 PM
Who could this team be, any guesses?  ???

lol my 3 wild guesses r....Juve,Sampdoria,Palermo
Post by: andre samuel on June 13, 2010, 04:00:44 PM

1. One of the top ten goal scorers in the history of the Premier League
2. Top Scorer in the Champions League in '99
3. Lead marksman for the biggest club in world football in 1999 and 2000
4. Aston Villa Legend

and u still wish he went to italy instead??

Post by: weary1969 on June 13, 2010, 04:45:19 PM

4. Aston Villa Legend

ENTTTTTTTTTTTT  :rotfl:
Post by: Rastaman on June 14, 2010, 10:33:34 AM

4. Aston Villa Legend

Yes I do....

I belive that his style of play before he went to England was better and another league like Italy would have embrased his skill and enhansed it.......not change it like they did in England

No disrespect to what he did in England but that is my point of view...it is a valid one and I will always stick to it.

C. Ronaldo and then fellas come nowhere close to him in the skill department. Them things he doing now Dwight was doing them ling time and was forced to change by the English coaches.

If you ever went a Intercol game and see the real Dwight Yorke play ball you would understand what I am talking about.
Post by: weary1969 on June 14, 2010, 10:50:55 AM

4. Aston Villa Legend

Yes I do....

I belive that his style of play before he went to England was better and another league like Italy would have embrased his skill and enhansed it.......not change it like they did in England

No disrespect to what he did in England but that is my point of view...it is a valid one and I will always stick to it.

C. Ronaldo and then fellas come nowhere close to him in the skill department. Them things he doing now Dwight was doing them ling time and was forced to change by the English coaches.

If you ever went a Intercol game and see the real Dwight Yorke play ball you would understand what I am talking about.

Bird in d hand....
Post by: Socapro on June 14, 2010, 11:44:03 AM

4. Aston Villa Legend

Yes I do....

Bird in d hand....
I hope this man not trying to compare what he saw Yorke doing at Intercol to what Yorke did at Man Utd!  ???

Why don't you personally make your suggestion to Yorke & see whether he kicks himself in regret for not going to Italy or laughs at you for giving him the joke of the day!
Try it please but please be wearing one of these :joker: when you approach him!   8)
Post by: spideybuff on June 14, 2010, 12:44:31 PM

Bird in d hand....

That quote kinda funny when applied to Dwight cause u know he going to chase after d birds in d bush over d one in his hand ...especially if is two blonde chicks in the bush  :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on June 14, 2010, 01:18:39 PM

Bird in d hand....

That quote kinda funny when applied to Dwight cause u know he going to chase after d birds in d bush over d one in his hand ...especially if is two blonde chicks in the bush  :devil:

:( BUT MIGHT B TRUE
Post by: palos on June 14, 2010, 06:28:36 PM

Bird in d hand....

Blondes wit bush is a rare find dese days
Post by: Rastaman on June 15, 2010, 09:57:11 AM

4. Aston Villa Legend

Yes I do....

Bird in d hand....
I hope this man not trying to compare what he saw Yorke doing at Intercol to what Yorke did at Man Utd!  ???

Why don't you personally make your suggestion to Yorke & see whether he kicks himself in regret for not going to Italy or laughs at you for giving him the joke of the day!
Try it please but please be wearing one of these :joker: when you approach him!   8)
No I am not...you missing the point..... I said

"No disrespect to what he did in England but that is my point of view..."

Please don't take one sentence and change the context of the entire conversation.
Post by: supporter on June 15, 2010, 01:29:46 PM
Sampdoria or Palermo
Post by: mukumsplau on June 15, 2010, 02:38:29 PM
those are two good sides...i feel its palermo....zamparini aint likin the contract renewal demands of d aging centre mid liverani...so...

sampdoria wud be a good fit for him also...they have a neat passing game and like to spread the ball on the ground..
Post by: Sam on June 15, 2010, 06:20:29 PM
Galatasaray'a sürpriz golcü geliyor!
Transfer çalışmalarını sürdüren Cimbom'da sürpriz bir isim gündeme geldi

Yeni sezon için hazırlıklarını sürdüren Galatasaray'ın, Trinidad Tobagolu bir futbolcuyu transfer etmek için harekete geçtiği iddia edildi.

Bonservisi Portsmouth'ta bulunan ve geçtiğimiz sezon Belçika Ligi ekiplerinden Zulte Waregem'de kiralık olarak forma giyen Khaleem Hyland 'ı takibe alan sarı-kırmızılılar, bu transferde oldukça zorlanacak gibi gözüküyor.

Zira, 21 yaşındaki Trinidad Tobagolu oyuncuyu İngiltere Premier Lig ekiplerinden Tottenham Hotspur'un da kadrosuna katmayı çok istediği bildirildi.

Khaleem Hyland'ın milli formayla 27 maçta 3 golü bulunuyor.
Post by: Trinimassive on June 15, 2010, 07:49:30 PM

Yeni sezon için hazırlıklarını sürdüren Galatasaray'ın, Trinidad Tobagolu bir futbolcuyu transfer etmek için harekete geçtiği iddia edildi.

Bonservisi Portsmouth'ta bulunan ve geçtiğimiz sezon Belçika Ligi ekiplerinden Zulte Waregem'de kiralık olarak forma giyen Khaleem Hyland 'ı takibe alan sarı-kırmızılılar, bu transferde oldukça zorlanacak gibi gözüküyor.

Zira, 21 yaşındaki Trinidad Tobagolu oyuncuyu İngiltere Premier Lig ekiplerinden Tottenham Hotspur'un da kadrosuna katmayı çok istediği bildirildi.

Hmmm Leh me go see if I figure out wtf this thing saying  :-\
Post by: Trinimassive on June 15, 2010, 07:55:05 PM

Hmmm Leh me go see if I figure out wtf this thing saying  :-\

Turkish to English translationShow romanization
Galatasaray striker is a surprise!
Continued to transfer a name that came up surprised Cimbom'da

Galatasaray's continued preparations for the new season, a Trinidadian football player to transfer to the act was alleged.

Portsmouth and the testimonials of the past season of Belgium Zulte League team who played on loan Waregem'de Khaleem Hyland 't follow the yellow-red area, the people seem to be very difficult in this transfer.

After all, the 21-year-old Trinidadian players from English Premier League team Tottenham Hotspur'un wanted very much to add to the team said.

With three goals in 27 national team matches Khaleem Hyland'ın has

Hmmm ok doh know how much more sense this makes  ???
Bottom like it sound like they ent sure about the transfer but Hyland is mentioned as a transfer target.
Post by: FF on June 15, 2010, 09:33:18 PM
Sounding like de transfer rumours now reach Turkey...
as Galatasaray was already rumoured to be interested
Post by: Teflon Don on June 15, 2010, 09:41:01 PM
Sounding like de transfer rumours now reach Turkey...
as Galatasaray was already rumoured to be interested

yea its already been said that 2bids from gala in the region of 2mil euro turned down for the summer already...Tottenham was next in line but now apparently Serie A club/clubs are the front runners for his signature
Post by: Dinner Mints on June 15, 2010, 09:41:41 PM
Turkey? Is now self he go never get call. Turkey doh be on TV.
Post by: Teflon Don on June 16, 2010, 03:59:56 AM

Hyland unhappy with price tag
Belgians scare off Italians with £7million valuation

Khaleem Hyland's agent has accused Zulte Waregem of pricing him out of a move to Italy.

An unnamed Serie A club are believed to have tabled an offer for the Trinidad & Tobago midfielder.

The Italian side have held talks with Zulte, but have been scared off by the Belgian club's £7million valuation of the player.

Hyland's agent, Steve Davies, fears Zulte may be pricing the 20-year-old out of a dream move to Serie A with their valuation, but he remains a confident a deal can be struck.

"I am a bit surprised and disappointed that Zulte value Khaleem at £7million," Davies told skysports.com.

"Although Khaleem is a very good player and will prove a good investment I believe they are trying to price clubs out of a move for him.

"I am disappointed Zulte spoke to the Italian club as we have a verbal understanding that any negotiations will be done with me and me alone.

"I am also not too worried about the price-tag Zulte have on Khaleem as we have clauses in his contract.

"A lot of agents have been ringing me up about Khaleem but it is up to any interested club to contact Zulte and then they will contact me as we have a verbal agreement that they will tell me first if a club has come in for Khaleem and then we will sit down and discuss things."
Post by: PantherX on June 16, 2010, 04:38:38 AM

Hyland unhappy with price tag
Belgians scare off Italians with £7million valuation

Khaleem Hyland's agent has accused Zulte Waregem of pricing him out of a move to Italy.

An unnamed Serie A club are believed to have tabled an offer for the Trinidad & Tobago midfielder.

The Italian side have held talks with Zulte, but have been scared off by the Belgian club's £7million valuation of the player.

Hyland's agent, Steve Davies, fears Zulte may be pricing the 20-year-old out of a dream move to Serie A with their valuation, but he remains a confident a deal can be struck.

"I am a bit surprised and disappointed that Zulte value Khaleem at £7million," Davies told skysports.com.

"Although Khaleem is a very good player and will prove a good investment I believe they are trying to price clubs out of a move for him.

"I am disappointed Zulte spoke to the Italian club as we have a verbal understanding that any negotiations will be done with me and me alone.

"I am also not too worried about the price-tag Zulte have on Khaleem as we have clauses in his contract.

"A lot of agents have been ringing me up about Khaleem but it is up to any interested club to contact Zulte and then they will contact me as we have a verbal agreement that they will tell me first if a club has come in for Khaleem and then we will sit down and discuss things."

Never have I seen so much said about a player so few know about, Hyland has a master agent indeed  ;)
Post by: GODFATHER on June 16, 2010, 12:44:19 PM
I don't want to say that it's Hyland who is unhappy but rather his agent. He was happy to get Hyland a multi year contract but now is unhappy his client can't move because it will cost him a big commission. We know he's not worth 7 million but the team he's currently with has invested time and money in him and his price tags says NOT FOR SALE.
Post by: Teflon Don on June 16, 2010, 01:17:06 PM
that 7mil price tag have me leaning more to believing its a team like juventus after him.....i could be dead wrong but i just going off the fact that they are looking for quality players and not necessarily household names, hylands age and the position he plays.
Post by: mukumsplau on June 16, 2010, 03:08:11 PM
that 7mil price tag have me leaning more to believing its a team like juventus after him.....i could be dead wrong but i just going off the fact that they are looking for quality players and not necessarily household names, hylands age and the position he plays.

actually...i dont believe its juventus...i wud have known by now..besides..our centre midfield is cluttered as is (not necessarily with quality) and plus there is mention of kwadwo asamoah(big player!)...the thing is eh that the transfer directors across serie a have such a good eye for young talent that it cud be anyone of udinese palermo sampdoria genoa cagliari catania...i think its between the first 4....
Post by: Tallman on June 16, 2010, 03:13:12 PM
One constant in all these articles is that it is only Hyland's agent we hearing from.
Post by: Bakes on June 16, 2010, 07:38:53 PM
One constant in all these articles is that it is only Hyland's agent we hearing from.

Because he's still under contract to Zulte Waregem... comments by other agents/team reps likely would run afoul of UEFA's rule against interference... or "tapping up" as it's called.
Post by: Teflon Don on June 19, 2010, 12:46:48 AM

actually...i dont believe its juventus...i wud have known by now..besides..our centre midfield is cluttered as is (not necessarily with quality) and plus there is mention of kwadwo asamoah(big player!)...the thing is eh that the transfer directors across serie a have such a good eye for young talent that it cud be anyone of udinese palermo sampdoria genoa cagliari catania...i think its between the first 4....

Just saw on a pompey board someone asking about him being at zulte and mentioning that it is genoa interested in him. Can't take everything that u read as gospel but if it is true it really would be a nice move for him.
http://boards.footymad.net/forum.php?tno=424&fid=203&sty=2&act=1&mid=2121219751

Post by: theworm2345 on July 15, 2010, 10:49:51 AM
Duo battle for Hyland
Midfielder weighs up options

..Skysports.com understands a top Italian and Dutch side are battling it out for Trinidad & Tobago midfielder Khaleem Hyland.

Hyland, who came close to moving to England with Portsmouth a couple of years ago, is currently plying his trade in Belgium with Zulte Waregem and he has impressed during his time at the club.

The 20-year-old has been linked with a move to Italy for the last few weeks, with an unnamed Serie A side expressing an interest in his services.

However, a Dutch side have now entered the race for Hyland's services and the midfielder is now considering his options.

Hyland's agent, Steve Davies, has confirmed sides from Italy and Holland are keen on signing the talented midfielder.

"There has been interest from an Italian club in Khaleem for a while now, but now a Dutch top flight side have expressed an interest in him," Davies told skysports.com.

"I have spoken to the Dutch club and they are very keen on bringing him to Holland.

"We will sit down and discuss Khaleem options before making a decision on his future."

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12876_6260750,00.html
Post by: Midknight on July 15, 2010, 12:23:52 PM
Earn your money Mr. Davies...
Post by: Controversial on July 17, 2010, 12:01:41 AM
Duo battle for Hyland
Midfielder weighs up options

..Skysports.com understands a top Italian and Dutch side are battling it out for Trinidad & Tobago midfielder Khaleem Hyland.

Hyland, who came close to moving to England with Portsmouth a couple of years ago, is currently plying his trade in Belgium with Zulte Waregem and he has impressed during his time at the club.

The 20-year-old has been linked with a move to Italy for the last few weeks, with an unnamed Serie A side expressing an interest in his services.

However, a Dutch side have now entered the race for Hyland's services and the midfielder is now considering his options.

Hyland's agent, Steve Davies, has confirmed sides from Italy and Holland are keen on signing the talented midfielder.

"There has been interest from an Italian club in Khaleem for a while now, but now a Dutch top flight side have expressed an interest in him," Davies told skysports.com.

"I have spoken to the Dutch club and they are very keen on bringing him to Holland.

"We will sit down and discuss Khaleem options before making a decision on his future."

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,12876_6260750,00.html

it depends what erisdive side it is, italy i believe will suit his style alot better and the weather would be better as well. at the end of the day if its rotterdam fc, feyernord, eidhoven then hes safe. :beermug:
Post by: Jah Gol on July 17, 2010, 05:25:58 AM
Once the guy gets a good contract and consistent playing time in a top league I'm happy with that. League style is secondary. Whether its the Dutch or Italian league its a step up from Belgium.
Post by: chelsealife on July 17, 2010, 09:47:35 PM
Belgium is a good league for Khaleem, he's proving himself there and i think the teams are probably on the same level as most of the dutch teams. If he stays and has another solid season or a good first half he'll be on his way during the January transfer window. I think he should stay one more season in belgium. He's still young
Post by: Quags on July 18, 2010, 12:35:56 AM
Earn your money Mr. Davies...
All our players who need an agent  should sign with him ...
Post by: D.H.W on July 18, 2010, 07:30:39 AM
dutch league sounding temping.