Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on October 10, 2005, 07:17:11 AM

Title: Thread for the TRI v MEX Game.
Post by: Flex on October 10, 2005, 07:17:11 AM
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the game vs Mexico will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at;

1. SW Online Forum (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?board=2.0).

2. SW Online Live Chat (http://pub31.bravenet.com/chat/show.php/2600553436).

3. Fifaworldcup.com (http://fifaworldcup.yahoo.com/06/en/t/sc/index.html?year=2005&month=10&day=12).

4. Homeviewtnt/CT105fm (http://www.homeviewtnt.com/index.php).

5. i955fm.com (http://i955fm.com/).

TRI/MEX scorers in the Hex:

Trinidad & Tobago
4 - Stern John (PAN 2 - GUA 2).
1 - Dennis Lawrence (PAN 1).
1 - Angus Eve (USA 1).
1 - Carlos Edwards (GUA 1).
1 - Russell Latapy (GUA 1).

Mexico
6 - Francisco Fonseca (CRC 1 - PAN 1 - GUA 4).
4 - Jared Borgetti (USA 1 - TRI 1 - CRC 1 - PAN 1).
2 - Jaime Lozano (CRC 2).
2 - Antonio Naelson (USA 1 - GUA 1).
2 - Luis Perez (TRI 1 - PAN 1).
1 - Pavel Pardo (PAN 1).
1 - Guillermo Franco (GUA 1).
1 - Rafael Marquez (PAN 1).
1 - Ramon Morales (PAN 1).

WCQ - Head to Head battle

vs Mexico:
P   W   D   L    GF    GA
8    2   1   5     7     19

Leo Beenhakker Stats:
P    W    L    D    GF    GA.
13   5    6    2    14     15.

Leo's Break Down Stats:

Friendly Games: 4.
2 wins - Bermuda (H - 1-0, 4-0).
2 lose - North East Stars (H - 2-0), Alianza Lima (H - 1-0).

World Cup Qualifiers: 5.
3 wins - Panama (H - 2-0, A - 1-0), Guatemala (H - 3-2).
3 lose - Mexico (A - 2-0), United States (A - 1-0), Costa Rica (A - 2-0).

Gold Cup Games: 3.
2 draws - Honduras (A - 1-1), Panama (A - 2-2).
1 lose - Colombia (A - 2-0).

Current Standings.
Standings (http://www.socawarriors.net/World_Cup_Page.htm).

T&T Team:

Goalkeepers:
Kelvin Jack, Shaka Hislop, Clayton Ince.

Defenders:
Atiba Charles, Marvin Andrews, Cyd Gray, Anton Pierre, Dennis Lawrence, Avery John.

Midfielders:
Russell Latapy, Anthony Wolfe, Densill Theobald, Christopher Birchall, Silvio Spann (out), Carlos Edwards, Aurtis Whitley.

Forwards:
Dwight Yorke, Jason Scotland, Stern John, Scott Sealy, Kenwyne Jones.

Mexico Team:[/color]

Goalkeepers:
Oswaldo Sanchez, Moises Munoz.

Defenders:
Mario Mendez, Francisco Rodriguez, Carlos Salcido, Ricardo Osorio, Hugo Sanchez, Oscar Rojas, Israel Lopez.

Midfielders:
Juan Pablo Rodriguez, Gerardo Torrado, Gonzalo Pineda, Jaime Lozano, Luis Ernesto Perez, Carlos Morales.

Forwards:
Jesus Arellano, Rafael Marquez Lugo, Alberto Medina, Francisco Fonseca, Guillermo Franco.

TV-Listing:
US - Telemundo, 8pm EST.
T&T - Coming Soon.
UK - No.
CRC v GUA - (Closed-Circuit TV, 8pm EST).

News Room/Build-Up:
Game Preview. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=4589.msg35456#msg35456)

Scenarios For 4th Spot:
TRI/GUA Points comprehensive breakdown and possible scenarios. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=4427.msg33833#msg33833)

Official big-Up.
Big-Up T&T. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=4613.msg35746#msg35746)

Meet-Up/Support/What To Wear.
Strike Squad 89 Replicas. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=4554.msg35122#msg35122)

Football Polo T-Shirt. (http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=4413.msg33637#msg33637)

More updates to follow.
Title: Re: Thread for the TRI v MEX Game.
Post by: oconnorg on October 10, 2005, 07:45:31 AM
Andre Samuel, and cowen we lookin to reach dere from 4 -  4:30... Take a lil drink up, and then heead eeen side ..... Link up as usuall.. Allyuh come up early so we could get the lime on.!

yuh could bring ting if yuh warnt too cause iz big lime aftah!!!!

Every odda forumites ennvited toooo... jess bring ting.. to help replenish de supply... No Wuk thurday for us I figure...

:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Andre on October 10, 2005, 08:27:05 AM
t & t results vs. mex.

Mexico (MEX) 2:0 (0:0)  Trinidad and Tobago (TRI) 
FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF Zone  MONTERREY MEXICO - 08.06.2005 

Mexico (MEX) 3:0 (1:0)  Trinidad and Tobago (TRI) 
FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF Zone  PUEBLA MEXICO - 13.10.2004 

Trinidad and Tobago (TRI) 1:3 (1:2)  Mexico (MEX) 
FIFA WC 2006 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF Zone  PORT OF SPAIN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO - 08.09.2004 

Mexico (MEX) 3:0 (2:0)  Trinidad and Tobago (TRI) 
FIFA WC 2002 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  MEXICO CITY MEXICO - 05.09.2001 

Trinidad and Tobago (TRI) 1:1 (1:0)  Mexico (MEX) 
FIFA WC 2002 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  PORT OF SPAIN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO - 25.04.2001 

Mexico (MEX) 7:0 (4:0)  Trinidad and Tobago (TRI) 
FIFA WC 2002 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  MEXICO CITY MEXICO - 08.10.2000 

Trinidad and Tobago (TRI) 1:0 (0:0)  Mexico (MEX) 
FIFA WC 2002 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  PORT OF SPAIN TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO - 23.07.2000 

Mexico (MEX) 4:0 (1:0)  Trinidad and Tobago (TRI) 
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2000  SAN DIEGO USA - 13.02.2000 

Mexico (MEX) 4:2 (1:0)  Trinidad and Tobago (TRI) 
CONCACAF Gold Cup 1998  OAKLAND USA - 04.02.1998 

Trinidad and Tobago (TRI) 4:0 (2:0)  Mexico (MEX) 
FIFA WC 1974 Prel. Comp. CONCACAF  PORT-AU-PRINCE HAITI - 14.12.1973
Post by: Sam on October 10, 2005, 08:45:44 AM
4-5-1 v MEX:

Jack
Edwards, Andrews, Lawrence, Avery
Theobald, Birchall, Latapy, Yorke, Scotland
                       John

Subs:
Jones for Theobald 46th.
Sealy for John 75th.
Wolfe for Scotland 75th.

If we winning:
Atiba for Theobald letting Carlos move back to right wing.
Whitley for Scotland.
Anton for Latapy.

Yorke and Birchall have to play center and concentrate on winning de ball. Scotland and Theobald should de good on de wing, Birchall to slow for that wing, and we need him center because Mexico does go through de center, they smart they wouldn't go through de air, but still we cant take de chance. Jones we need him forward, de man could play right wing or right back, but he to valuable to we attack and he will add spark when he come on.... and we need that spark to lift de team, so its important to have a good bench...

For the last time Beenhakker, Latapy is not a forward, twice he prove that to you.
Post by: Trini on October 10, 2005, 09:04:14 AM
I like that line up and changes.

I also notice men real real talking about Guatemala and how the CR team will be weak and hos it unfair to us.

Is it jus me, but dont we have our own destiny in our hands?

Simple.
Win and advance.
You at home, yuh team improving by the game, riding a high etc etc.
Yuh know what result u need.
Why concentrate on the Cr-Guat game????????????????????????????????????

If we cyah win on Wed and Guat win, we will be sad yes, but we just got pipped by a better team.
It was our fault alone we get 5 in Guatemala.

Enough of the other game, lets go and win on Wed.
Is big man out dey, if they cant summon up that will to win knowing the prize, we have not learnt from Nov 19th.
We should have the mentality even if is Brazil or france we playing at home on Wed and they stand between us and the WC, they getting wet still.
Mexico is better than us, we all know this, but you dont have to be better to win at this level.

We hadda play like a pack of hungry dog, and fight 100% for every single ball and run like we never run before.

Post by: morvant on October 10, 2005, 10:09:35 AM
WELL SAID TRINI I HEVE FAITH IN DE WARRIORS

VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE
Post by: Andre on October 10, 2005, 10:29:02 AM
i calling:

trinidad 1, mexico 0.

i hope they eh coming to play. hopefully, it will be like when they play jamaica in 1997 in the last game of qualification. they wasn't even trying.
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 10, 2005, 11:04:23 AM
I just see that the Mexican channel bringing the game on Wednesday for the US based.  8pm is the time they give.
Post by: morvant on October 10, 2005, 11:44:15 AM
what channel iz dat breds?
Post by: Trini on October 10, 2005, 11:45:32 AM
Telemundo
Post by: JDB on October 10, 2005, 01:59:03 PM
YOU PROBABLY EH REALIZE DAT IF COSTA RICA BEAT GUATEMALA DEN WE TAKE 4TH SPOT...MAYBE DAZ Y WE HAVE TO CHECK OUT THE GUATEMALA GAME TOO....
I KNOW IT MIGHT BE HARD FOR SOME OF U FELLAZ BUT THINK MAN THINK

You miss the point of the man's post completely and then tell him that he not thinking.
Post by: duscam on October 10, 2005, 03:16:52 PM
good one  ;D
Post by: elan on October 10, 2005, 05:52:46 PM
That 8pm is eastern time, 7pm central.
Post by: grskywalker on October 10, 2005, 05:56:00 PM
i calling:

trinidad 1, mexico 0.

i hope they eh coming to play. hopefully, it will be like when they play jamaica in 1997 in the last game of qualification. they wasn't even trying.

I second this TRI 1 -MEX 0 (although I feel Dwight or Latas might put one in for us. I feel them two working that set again like in 2000 when Latas bus one on Campos
Post by: TnTVillan on October 10, 2005, 07:17:29 PM
LATAS GO CRACK ONE FORM 25 YARDS OUT. WE BEATING MEXICO 2-NIL. DONE TALK.
COSTA RICA GO WIN ALL I WANT IS THEM TO PLAY WANCHOPE THEY COULD PLAY THE C SIDE JUST LET WANCHOPE STRIKE HE BOUND TO SCORE 3 ON GAUTEMALA

TNT GOING GERMANY.
WE GOING TO GERMANY.
Post by: Feliziano on October 10, 2005, 07:31:50 PM
LATAS GO CRACK ONE FORM 25 YARDS OUT. WE BEATING MEXICO 2-NIL. DONE TALK.
COSTA RICA GO WIN ALL I WANT IS THEM TO PLAY WANCHOPE THEY COULD PLAY THE C SIDE JUST LET WANCHOPE STRIKE HE BOUND TO SCORE 3 ON GAUTEMALA

TNT GOING GERMANY. BAHWHO AND UZBEKISWHO
WE GOING TO GERMANY.

aye yuh sure yuh ent Jloyd Samuel in disguise?
look we almost qualify and is now he talking bout "WE"  ;D
Post by: TnTVillan on October 10, 2005, 08:32:26 PM
All Ya have room for me and bobby in the squad or what?
Post by: morvant on October 10, 2005, 08:34:56 PM
All Ya have room for me and bobby in the squad or what?

yeah man always have room so long as i starting :beermug:
Post by: Feliziano on October 10, 2005, 08:43:23 PM
yuh know i just realize 'de bomber' due again..maybe is he they have lock up now..if not ah hope he patriotism go take over and he start behaving helself..especially when we on the brink of qualification..de country can't handle dat badness this week yes..or ever again for dat matter.
Post by: SHOTTA on October 10, 2005, 08:43:57 PM
tnt villian u an bobby doh wa come an play for we so im sorry it hav no room
Post by: TnTVillan on October 10, 2005, 08:57:15 PM
Ya sure all ya ent have room. me and bobby go real strengthen the squad i see some highlights from the costa rica game all ya real need help at left back, this feller cox getting real string up. i go hold down the left fort for all ya.
Post by: morvant on October 10, 2005, 08:59:50 PM
cool it i iz ah left footer
Post by: TnTVillan on October 10, 2005, 09:06:43 PM
I does play in the English Premiership. What league you in. I am one of the best left backs in all of england. All ya sure ya doh need meh
Post by: SHOTTA on October 10, 2005, 09:20:07 PM
wat we need is comitted players i rather a player dats comitted to the team throughthick or thin nut one who only wa cum wen tnt dun qualify

again thanks mister left back but no thaks we good whree we is :devil: :beermug:
Post by: Sando on October 11, 2005, 02:02:28 AM
4-5-1 v MEX:

Jack
Edwards, Andrews, Lawrence, Avery
Theobald, Birchall, Latapy, Yorke, Scotland
                       John

Subs:
Jones for Theobald 46th.
Sealy for John 75th.
Wolfe for Scotland 75th.

If we winning:
Atiba for Theobald letting Carlos move back to right wing.
Whitley for Scotland.
Anton for Latapy.

Yorke and Birchall have to play center and concentrate on winning de ball. Scotland and Theobald should de good on de wing, Birchall to slow for that wing, and we need him center because Mexico does go through de center, they smart they wouldn't go through de air, but still we cant take de chance. Jones we need him forward, de man could play right wing or right back, but he to valuable to we attack and he will add spark when he come on.... and we need that spark to lift de team, so its important to have a good bench...

For the last time Beenhakker, Latapy is not a forward, twice he prove that to you.

Excellent Sam... !!!!

PREVIEW-Soccer-Houghton confident Uzbekistan can win in Bahrain.

KUALA LUMPUR, Oct 11 (Reuters) - Uzbekistan coach Bobby Houghton is hoping Bahrain will feel the urge to attack in front of their home fans in the second leg of the Asian Zone World Cup qualifying play-off in Manama on Wednesday.
Houghton watched his side fail to make the most of their chances in a disappointing 1-1 draw in Tashkent on Saturday in the first leg, which was replayed after the original match on September 3 -- which Uzbekistan won 1-0 -- was nullified by FIFA because of a refereeing error.
"The 1-1 draw may seem like a bad result but I am confident that they will play to win the next leg and will come forward, giving us more space to counter-attack," Houghton, the former China national coach, told reporters.
"We can win 1-0, we can draw 1-1, we can draw 2-2 maybe, who knows."
Bahrain need only a 0-0 draw to win on away goals and set up a play-off with the fourth-placed team from CONCACAF -- either Trinidad & Tobago or Guatemala -- for a place in the World Cup finals.
Houghton, however, believes Bahrain are unlikely to risk sitting back on their away goal.
"Believe me, we are still in with a good chance," he said. "It is very difficult for them to play for a 0-0 draw which would take them through." Bahrain coach Luka Peruzovic, meanwhile, must decide whether to field star striker Ala'a Hubail in the second leg.
Ala'a was the joint top scorer at last year's Asian Cup but has just recovered from a knee injury that has sidelined him since February. He played just 15 minutes against Uzbekistan on Saturday.
"Ala'a showed that he's in very good condition, but I cannot say if he is going to play in the second leg or not. A player's condition changes everyday so I can only answer this question one hour before the match," said Peruzovic.
Neither Bahrain nor Uzbekistan have previously played in the World Cup finals and would be Asia's fifth representative if they did qualify. Japan, Iran, South Korea and Saudi Arabia have filled Asia's four automatic qualifying places.
Title: Up date from Mexico....
Post by: Sam on October 11, 2005, 04:50:05 AM
From de MEX site.....

The members of the Mexican team practiced yesterday movements, formation and possible line-up before leaving for Port of Spain, Trinidad. The Mexican technical director Volpe requested movements to the team of how they must play against the Trinidadians", he declared the mediocampista Luis Perez with respect to practice this Monday before leaving for Trinidad. Volpe assured that this encounter with the Caribbean team will dispute with the same seriousness and commitment of the previous games. I believe that it is the same commitment with which we are going to face this team, because it is part of the eliminatory one and because we want to win and to top the first place of the hexagonal group", declared Ricardo Volpe.

The Mexicans will have to play with intelligence by the fact that the premises will develop futbol hard and ríspido. "We must develop a team with much mobility, dynamics and fast touch to express the ball, to avoid the strong contacts" from Trinidad. Jaime Lozano will stay on with the Mexican team, we want to have up to two or three players in a position, reason why the moment will be clearer to him for making the decision from whom is going to be the chosen one for Germany. Volpe has said that it will be at the beginning of April when he presents the list the selected players that will participate in the final stage of preparation. More than likely Rodriguez, Méndez, Osorio and Pineda will start the attack from the back and Lopez, Torrado, Perez and Lozano will lead through the midfield while Fonseca and Guillermo will look to sneak pass Trinidad's defense and score, the Mexicans will try to force the Trinidadians to make mistakes and take advantage of it, we must have a strong midfield and have many options going forward. Trinidad is going to be a complicated team and the Mexicans will have to play with greaty intelligence.

In the mind of Argentine born forward #10 Frank Guillermo (Francisco "Kikin" Fonseca) he is focusing only on a win tomorrow against Trinidad and Tobago. Now we must try to finish first in the group, that is most important, and for me taking advantage of the opportunity that Mexico has given me". "I am going to take advantage of the opportunity said Guillermo". "We must only think about Mexico, which we are going to go to do, how we are going to work and to face them, let Trinidad and Tobago worry about that".
Post by: Observer on October 11, 2005, 07:43:45 AM
I remember when Najjar was talking about playing 4-5-1. Man on the board say all kind ah thing. One f*$#@^* man up front. What kind ah Sh*&* is dat etc etc. Now man calling for Beenie to play 4-5-1. :cursing:
Post by: Trini on October 11, 2005, 01:22:57 PM
Question - If we down to the 88 minute and we tied and Guatemala winning, and BAM! We get a penalty, who will take it?
I know Yorke is traditionally an extremely poor penalty kick taker.
Latas might be off the field, although if we still not on top I dont know if Leo will sub him.
Post by: pioneertrini on October 11, 2005, 04:24:39 PM
Question - If we down to the 88 minute and we tied and Guatemala winning, and BAM! We get a penalty, who will take it?
I know Yorke is traditionally an extremely poor penalty kick taker.
Latas might be off the field, although if we still not on top I dont know if Leo will sub him.

Yorke a poor penalty kick taker??? dat man take som sweet pens in his time. i would have givin him first choice then latas, but then again latas on rel fire right now so he will be confident to step up.
Post by: Sam on October 11, 2005, 05:14:42 PM
I remember when Najjar was talking about playing 4-5-1. Man on the board say all kind ah thing. One f*$#@^* man up front. What kind ah Sh*&* is dat etc etc. Now man calling for Beenie to play 4-5-1. :cursing:

You so f**king stupid its a shame, you have to be either related to Najjar or close friends with him.... nothing more.... like Najjar dropping some serious Serian prick on yuh...

Different teams, different style (different strokes for different folks), a 4-5-1 formation can become 4-4-2, 4-3-3- or 3-5-2... is Mexico we playing... not Canada... we need to take pre-cautions...
Post by: TnTVillan on October 11, 2005, 06:46:51 PM
J'Lloyd here all ya sure ya'll do want meh. A little extra help at left back can't hurt especially for bahrain or uzbekistan. I willing to play now, i commited, my priorities changed. All ya lemee know if ya interested in having meh in the team.
Post by: 1989 on October 11, 2005, 07:48:35 PM
Trinidad might have to play an entire midfield of defenders to be able to stop those Mexicans.  But then who will play defense?  Oh well, let's hope that Ben has the winning plan.  I wish I could see that game but no coverage here I only have ESPN and I don't think that they'll be showing it.
Post by: KingOfConcacaf on October 11, 2005, 07:59:58 PM
actually am not a fella!!! am a girl .... am 17 ... born in the states (parents are mexican n spaniard ... lived in mexico city for bout 6 yrs ... moved to SPAIN (parents problems)... now i recide in Atlanta GA .... i really hope ya go to the World Cup!! am rooting for Mexico because i have met them!!! :) so lucky ... nice guys by the way .... but if we loose U KANT ALWAYS WIN

Post by: TnTVillan on October 11, 2005, 08:02:08 PM
Someone ban she from dis forum she is a blasted mexican we aint need no mexican in we Soca Warrior Forum. fire fah she. She mad in she head to come on we site and say she rooting for mexico. Wah all ya say i right or i wrong. Lemme hear all ya warriors roar.
We going to germany. Mexico getting 2. Latas and Yorke.
Post by: lickslikefire on October 11, 2005, 09:02:40 PM
does anybody know if you can pick up telemundo on satellite in toronto.....
Post by: Solo on October 11, 2005, 09:28:40 PM
If we get a penalty at anytime during the game its either Yorke or Latas that should take it. NO one else.
Post by: Trini on October 11, 2005, 10:11:06 PM
When I think of penalty and yorke I think of Yorke missing penalty for Man U in the World Club tourney a good few years ago (although he stone and score a tap in later on), the miss vs mex in the Gold Cup game we get 4 (when Wise run in d box like a jackass and he had to retake) and also the miss penalty vs the US in the friendly "revenge" game in 94 in POS, which we still won 1-0.

Not me and Yorke.

Latas, sure.
Stern, sure.
Birchall, sure.
Edwards, not too sure.
Theobald, sure
Scotland, sure
Jones, not sure, kinda unorthodox and young for that pressure.
Air Dog, hell no! Only if he spot-butting it  ;D
Lawrence, nah, not too sure, he might scoop it over with them lanky hoof.
Avery, not sure
Sancho and Spann if they was playing, sure.
Cyd "maldini" Grey - everybody know the answer to that.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 11, 2005, 10:26:30 PM
Air Dog, hell no! Only if he spot-butting it ;D

:rotfl: i wudda real like to see him do dat...i wudnt doubt he wud be able to!
Title: Re: Up date from Mexico....
Post by: Sando on October 12, 2005, 02:28:29 AM
From de MEX site.....

The members of the Mexican team practiced yesterday movements, formation and possible line-up before leaving for Port of Spain, Trinidad. The Mexican technical director Volpe requested movements to the team of how they must play against the Trinidadians", he declared the mediocampista Luis Perez with respect to practice this Monday before leaving for Trinidad. Volpe assured that this encounter with the Caribbean team will dispute with the same seriousness and commitment of the previous games. I believe that it is the same commitment with which we are going to face this team, because it is part of the eliminatory one and because we want to win and to top the first place of the hexagonal group", declared Ricardo Volpe.

The Mexicans will have to play with intelligence by the fact that the premises will develop futbol hard and ríspido. "We must develop a team with much mobility, dynamics and fast touch to express the ball, to avoid the strong contacts" from Trinidad. Jaime Lozano will stay on with the Mexican team, we want to have up to two or three players in a position, reason why the moment will be clearer to him for making the decision from whom is going to be the chosen one for Germany. Volpe has said that it will be at the beginning of April when he presents the list the selected players that will participate in the final stage of preparation. More than likely Rodriguez, Méndez, Osorio and Pineda will start the attack from the back and Lopez, Torrado, Perez and Lozano will lead through the midfield while Fonseca and Guillermo will look to sneak pass Trinidad's defense and score, the Mexicans will try to force the Trinidadians to make mistakes and take advantage of it, we must have a strong midfield and have many options going forward. Trinidad is going to be a complicated team and the Mexicans will have to play with greaty intelligence.

In the mind of Argentine born forward #10 Frank Guillermo (Francisco "Kikin" Fonseca) he is focusing only on a win tomorrow against Trinidad and Tobago. Now we must try to finish first in the group, that is most important, and for me taking advantage of the opportunity that Mexico has given me". "I am going to take advantage of the opportunity said Guillermo". "We must only think about Mexico, which we are going to go to do, how we are going to work and to face them, let Trinidad and Tobago worry about that".

Sam ah see de press take part of this quote and add it to there article... good work Sam....

The SW Online really helps in many ways but gets no props....
Post by: Mr Mc on October 12, 2005, 07:13:45 AM
Someone ban she from dis forum she is a blasted mexican we aint need no mexican in we Soca Warrior Forum. fire fah she. She mad in she head to come on we site and say she rooting for mexico. Wah all ya say i right or i wrong. Lemme hear all ya warriors roar.
We going to germany. Mexico getting 2. Latas and Yorke.
Let she stay, with StingPana gone, RF under real pressha, and when we win I will need somebody around to direct my glee at!!
Post by: STEUPS!! on October 12, 2005, 07:51:56 AM
we doh want no mexico supporters on we forum.
who cares if u met d mexicans, we doh want to hear dat shit.
in case yuh didnt know , we doh care bout nobody else right now but d WARRIORS.
if yuh comin on dis board  to big up we team ,den yuh welcome.
if yuh not, den RIDE OUT!!!.
Post by: Redditch Valiant on October 12, 2005, 08:38:39 AM
Good luck for tonight, guys! Hope you make it to Germany and kick some ass when you get there!
Post by: Zeppo on October 12, 2005, 08:41:36 AM
Come on, T&T!

This Yankee is wishing you good luck in your game tonight against the Mexicans!

Here's to getting the job done and getting to those playoffs!

GOOD LUCK!!!!

Post by: fordy on October 12, 2005, 09:07:45 AM
ah mad excited bout dis game since ah miss de panama game on saturday. after wuk ah buying meh beers and watching de team on telemundo in meh soca warriors pinta football shirt!!!

GO WARRIORS :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Trini on October 12, 2005, 09:53:10 AM
If allyuh could tell me how to text phone in TT, I could text allyuh updates from Guat vs CR.
As far as I know TSTT blocking all the sites that I used to text TT cells.
Post by: Redditch Valiant on October 12, 2005, 09:58:00 AM
i really hope ya go to the World Cup!! am rooting for Mexico

Well, if Mexico win, TnT don't go. How about just for tonight rooting for TnT?
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 10:06:03 AM
i really hope ya go to the World Cup!! am rooting for Mexico

Well, if Mexico win, TnT don't go. How about just for tonight rooting for TnT?

Not necessarily because Guatemala could easily drop points too but you're right...Mexico already qualified so why not root for T&T tonight!  Pass the word on to the Mexican team and coaching staff that you met
Post by: Redditch Valiant on October 12, 2005, 10:07:43 AM
True, I forgot about Guatemala!!! Come on Costa Rica! I'm rooting for you BIG TIME!!

One Paulo Wanchope! There's only one Paulo Wanchope! etc etc  ;D
Post by: FF on October 12, 2005, 10:10:36 AM
True, I forgot about Guatemala!!! Come on Costa Rica! I'm rooting for you BIG TIME!!

A Romanian Mayor going and name city streets after finnish players if they beat Czech Republic tonight....

http://football.guardian.co.uk/breakingnews/feedstory/0,14546,-5338164,00.html

We need to do de same for Costa Rica... give dem some kinda "incentive"  ;) ;) to try a lil harder... if yuh know what ah mean....
Post by: JDB on October 12, 2005, 10:21:22 AM
Give them a trip to TnT for Cranival. For that I an all putting on boots to beat Guatemala.
Post by: Trini on October 12, 2005, 10:32:11 AM
Questions -

1) What is the exact itinerary for the Warriors today? In 1989, much emphasis was placed on the itinerary, church, long drive etc etc. I know they at the Crowne Plaza, but what else they doing? Light mornin workout? etc etc

2) Where is the main celebratory party afterwards?
Post by: CarenageBoy on October 12, 2005, 10:40:47 AM
Besides the fact that the Warriors will be going all out for victory today, we have one additional fact in which we can take comfort. The Costa Ricans are gunning for the CONCACAF second place position currently held by the United States. Finishing with a victory today will give them a better shot at the second-place spot. See the the article in http://www.nacion.com/hoy/deportes1.html.
Post by: sacavsworld on October 12, 2005, 10:51:25 AM
come T&T from man from England. Birchall is treated like a God at PORT VALE
Post by: FF on October 12, 2005, 10:56:17 AM
Allyuh go and take a flashback here for some vibes....

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=3368.msg25682#msg25682

Watch when "teddybear" request de prayer... I coulda just picture warriors worldwide saying ah quick prayer and willing de boys on.... It was a collectvie effort
Post by: daryn on October 12, 2005, 11:11:20 AM
Allyuh go and take a flashback here for some vibes....

http://www.socawarriorssc.com/swonline/smf/index.php?topic=3368.msg25682#msg25682

Watch when "teddybear" request de prayer... I coulda just picture warriors worldwide saying ah quick prayer and willing de boys on.... It was a collectvie effort

teddy bear really deserve a high performer for dat one
Post by: MickeyRat on October 12, 2005, 01:49:35 PM
Good luck T&T.    :applause:
Title: Broadcast of the game
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 02:59:42 PM
Allyuh hear Pointalive.com having a live broadcast of the game tonight. www.pointalive.com . I don't know much about it but we overseas ppl need somewhere to listen and hopefully this is good.
Title: Re: Broadcast of the game
Post by: Savannah boy on October 12, 2005, 03:08:54 PM
ah hope is true becz homeview does play de arse sometimes and yuh doh end up with a connection.
Post by: Jahyouth on October 12, 2005, 03:11:28 PM
I wonder if they paid for the rights to broadcast
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 03:32:33 PM
ah hope is true becz homeview does play de arse sometimes and yuh doh end up with a connection.

Homeview was perfect last match.  It's just the TV signal that they was commentating off of got interrupted.  It was giving real trouble in the match against Costa Rica though, but I think they fixed it or turned enough people off that its not as congested
Post by: grskywalker on October 12, 2005, 03:34:04 PM
uzbek and bahrain ended 0-0 can they be any more shity or they mus be real good
Post by: ponepan on October 12, 2005, 03:34:14 PM
Well ah see Bahrain win on away goals...de score end up 0-0 in Manama. Ah hope Beenie man send ah scout to Bahrain. These Middle East countries kinda streaky. Hopefully we could win today and buss dey net full ah goals.

If is one night we ha to goh goal diggin' is tonite.
Post by: superoli on October 12, 2005, 03:52:03 PM
I've been trying that point live but cant get a sound
Title: those who cant get into the chatroom
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 03:57:40 PM
this is a place to post scores and reports as the game goes on ;D :beermug:
Post by: doublet750 on October 12, 2005, 04:06:10 PM
I does play in the English Premiership. What league you in. I am one of the best left backs in all of england. All ya sure ya doh need meh

breds jloyd dont talk ONE OUNCE OF TRINI TALK.....de man SPITTIn lyrics like he nose clog just like them english ....so what u on breds
Post by: teddy bear on October 12, 2005, 04:32:28 PM
fellas, ah just come back from a sweat, ah bathe, eat some food put on me T&T shirt( since de flickin place en showin de game again), and gettin ready for de game. My prayers has been going from last week, so I en fraid. Buh we could all do one as de game about to kick off, and we go win fuh sure.

WIN WIN WIN. WE ARE T&T.

GO WARRIORS.
Post by: FireBrand on October 12, 2005, 04:54:52 PM
Just want to say blessings tonight to de Warriors and all those who will be cheering them on as we create history in HC Stadium. I must say de journey for me so far has been worthwhile. No matter de outcome tonight I hope we all can see how 11 men on a field and a soccer ball can foster such unity. Let it not end there....let us take this love for country and countrymen to Germany and beyond.

GOOO WARRIORS....WE NOT GIVIN' UP....WE BOUND FOR GERMANY 2006
Post by: bairnagain on October 12, 2005, 05:07:14 PM
C'mon guys. You can do it.

You have all of Falkirk following you after all. 8)
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 05:11:47 PM
log onto pointalive.com and click on the link for windows media player and they are playing the pre game things!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  GO TNT GO
Post by: vb on October 12, 2005, 05:33:38 PM
GOD BLES TRINIDAD & TOBAGO...GOOD LUCK FELLAS...

Post by: trinibug on October 12, 2005, 05:36:21 PM
Allyuh killing me. Whole day I listening to point alive, now i cyah get on.
Now that allyuh kill pointalive, I have to suffer here in the office with no sound and no chatroom... :(
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 05:37:47 PM
Warriorz gonna represent tonight...

Wishing the guyz the best of luck and my support from Canada!

Mexico today... Bahrain tomorrow!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 05:41:07 PM
www.trini.us

Go to I95.5 Stream... with Andre Baptiste
Post by: Trini on October 12, 2005, 05:42:08 PM
Settling in for the game now...GO WARRIORS!
Take us to the next level, dont let it be another close call and heartbreak.
Blood in yuh shoes!

Lets gooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 05:43:21 PM
Andre just say Bahrain play Uzbestistan....what????
 :rotfl: :o :beermug: ::) :beermug: :rotfl:
Post by: warmonga on October 12, 2005, 05:43:48 PM
mi drinks ready..mi spliff dun role.. I in front of de TV jes by myself...mi run every rassclaut from mi house .... I ready for de game..
I have a good fealing today..
Good luck warriors.
Warmonga
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 05:44:33 PM
Whitley get a sweat and Latapy up front with Stern... according to I95.5
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 05:49:15 PM
They did... And should we win tonight we are playing a home and away game to Bahrain.
Bahrain draw 1-1 in Uzbek and draw 0-0 today in Bahrain.
Post by: futbolfan on October 12, 2005, 05:50:07 PM
telemundo just show de stadium...place ram....a sea of red...
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 05:51:04 PM
Ah home eating my Applebees carside to go ... Ah have mih Finta on and tuned into telemundo...

GOOD Luck Warriors...
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 05:51:26 PM
CYD GRAY IS STARTING RIGHT BACK OH MY GOD

Whitely in for Theobald too
Post by: KingOfConcacaf on October 12, 2005, 06:02:33 PM
 it has been said in the news even if u have 2 yellow cards acumulated u kan still play and it wont matter in Germany
Title: Re: those who cant get into the chatroom
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 06:04:58 PM
who seeing de match?????????????????????????????????????????
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:05:27 PM
costa rica's best players on the bench - gomez, solis etc.
we need to take care of our business
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:07:35 PM
GUATEMALA UP 1-NIL
Post by: KingOfConcacaf on October 12, 2005, 06:07:39 PM
man guat is winning!!!!!!!!! GRRRRRRRRRRRRR ???
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 06:07:52 PM
Gua 1 CR 0
Title: GUATEMALA SCORE
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:08:01 PM
shit we have to win
Post by: behind-de-bridge on October 12, 2005, 06:08:43 PM
Shit!
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 06:08:44 PM
by how much?
Post by: ponepan on October 12, 2005, 06:12:06 PM
guatemalta scored...1-0
Post by: trinibug on October 12, 2005, 06:12:10 PM
Guatemala Score 1-0
10 minutes in
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 06:12:35 PM
costa rica go come back
Post by: KingOfConcacaf on October 12, 2005, 06:13:05 PM
MAN!!! BY 1 ...
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:14:43 PM
as the scores stand right now we are out
Post by: KingOfConcacaf on October 12, 2005, 06:15:39 PM
DONT U GIVE UP
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 06:16:27 PM
de game looking slow boy but the crowd loud though
Post by: KingOfConcacaf on October 12, 2005, 06:16:45 PM
GUATEMALA  WINNING 2-0
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:16:50 PM
guatemala 2-nil
Post by: KingOfConcacaf on October 12, 2005, 06:17:06 PM
GUATE WINNING 2-0
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 06:17:32 PM
Gua 2 CR 0..
Them CR is real fo(ker$
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 06:17:46 PM
f!#!@# :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
Title: Re: GUATEMALA SCORE
Post by: kicker on October 12, 2005, 06:18:10 PM
Guate 2 CR 0

SHIT !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Socaman on October 12, 2005, 06:20:09 PM
CR selling out de game....a#$holes
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:22:03 PM
16 mins gone 0-0.  yorke just blaze overbars from top of the bix.

COME ON T&T.  HANDLE YOU BUSINESS
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:23:10 PM
Guatemala bitchez... let thm score as many as they want

Cuz one will do it for us! Then it will hurt them even more!
Post by: trinibug on October 12, 2005, 06:23:26 PM
According to the radio, we attacking though. Not sitting back hoping for the best.
my partner who watching on Telemundo say Latas getting on.
Post by: Ned on October 12, 2005, 06:23:37 PM
What about Mexico - is that a strong team they've put out ?
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 06:24:06 PM
latas wont let we down ;D
Post by: Socaman on October 12, 2005, 06:24:33 PM
Yeah doh worry fellas ...We go win this game....T&T looking good!!! To Hell with Gua
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 06:24:51 PM
pray kicker pray :praying:
Post by: KingOfConcacaf on October 12, 2005, 06:25:31 PM
AM SURE U GUYS WILL SCORE ANY TIME THAT DEFENSE LINE IS COMPLETELY NEW SO THE TELEMUNDO BROADCASTERS SAID ....
Post by: Rodney on October 12, 2005, 06:27:27 PM
What about Mexico - is that a strong team they've put out ?

it aint their first team by any means...still we have tuh do the business now that CR jus playin de arse!!
Post by: kicker on October 12, 2005, 06:28:01 PM
pray kicker pray :praying:

right through...............right through
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:28:46 PM
JACK BIG SAVE.  HE"S DOWN HURT KNEE INJURY
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:29:33 PM
C'mon Kelvin.. Mexican man wuz offside...
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:30:05 PM
He's back up
Post by: KingOfConcacaf on October 12, 2005, 06:31:38 PM
GUATE 3!!!
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:31:47 PM
THREE FOR GUAT
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:32:05 PM
28 minz gone... still 0 - 0
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:33:15 PM
costa rica should be banned from the world cup
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:33:20 PM
Latapy, Birchal and John stringing them up bad...

Mexicanz clearing ball like mad!
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:33:50 PM
corner
Post by: kicker on October 12, 2005, 06:34:07 PM
I done wid dis game.............full attention on T&T !!!!!!! We have to do it ourselves......

Go Warriors !!
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 06:34:22 PM
CR I hope they get 10 in dey ass..All we need is 1..That is selling out FIFa should put ban thet tail..
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:34:42 PM
Corner FOR TnT - Cleared easily by Mexico...31 minz gone
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:35:21 PM
mexico playing for de draw.  they dropping nuff men back
Post by: trinibug on October 12, 2005, 06:35:23 PM
Guatemala 3-0
Title: PENALTY T&T
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:36:15 PM
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:36:27 PM
Corner Again for TnT Penalty
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 06:36:31 PM
Penalty.......... ;D
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:36:47 PM
PENALTY!~!!!!!

JOHN TAKIN IY
Title: Re: PENALTY T&T
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:37:21 PM
STERN THROW IT AWAY. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 06:37:26 PM
Saved... keeper save Stern Penalty

Post by: KingOfConcacaf on October 12, 2005, 06:37:29 PM
CORONA BLOCKS PENALTY!! HE SHOULDA KICKED THAT BALL WITH -----
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:37:47 PM
Stern John misses penalty in 34minz
Post by: behind-de-bridge on October 12, 2005, 06:37:55 PM
Shit!
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 06:38:01 PM
muddah so and soooooooooooooooo
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:38:15 PM
 >:( Omg
Post by: Ned on October 12, 2005, 06:38:30 PM
what a horses arse  >:(
Post by: teddy bear on October 12, 2005, 06:38:51 PM
HOW DAT PENALTY LOOK FELLAS WAS IT A GOOD SAVE OR BADLY STRUCK
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 06:39:12 PM
wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy     y not yorke??
Post by: KingOfConcacaf on October 12, 2005, 06:39:28 PM
NOT A FELLA... BUT HE KICKED IT WEAK
Post by: Jumbie on October 12, 2005, 06:39:34 PM
like is heart atack ah getting here. come on half slab..you have to make up for that
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:39:47 PM
Ok... screw that... it gone fellaz

John get he couple of misses out of the bag... so hopefully!

Jack savin TnT
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:40:10 PM
poor strike, keeper went the right way easy save.  held it
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 06:41:03 PM
boy stern go give meh ah heart attack....score meh boy scoreeeee
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:41:37 PM
38minz gone thus far... Mexico almost score on a header!
Post by: kicker on October 12, 2005, 06:41:51 PM
Doh worry...............keep vibesin' it up !!!!
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 06:42:05 PM
this man on i95.5 give me some serious heart pain boy
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:42:47 PM
3rd corner. not dangerous at all
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:42:51 PM
Corner TnT.. 40minz - Latapy - Cleared easily
Title: MEXICO 1-0
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:43:11 PM
Jack get chip
Post by: Socaman on October 12, 2005, 06:43:17 PM
he giving me a heart attack right now!!!!! Ah think Trinidad go score soon....Shite Mex score
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:43:37 PM
 Mexico Score a beauty!
Title: Re: MEXICO 1-0
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:43:59 PM
F@ck !
Post by: kicker on October 12, 2005, 06:44:20 PM
keep vibesin' it up !!!
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 06:44:34 PM
Jack coming out
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 06:44:55 PM
... get spoil .... and lol ... now he have the "sun in meh eye" .... ahmmm ... "meh knee was hurting" syndrome.
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 06:45:02 PM
Mexico score
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:45:15 PM
Jack subbed... Hislop on in 43rd Minute!
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 06:45:22 PM
Stern need to vibes he arse on the bench
Post by: KingOfConcacaf on October 12, 2005, 06:46:08 PM
GOL MEXICO
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:46:28 PM
Stadium silenced by Mexicanz... this might be a good thing fellaz...
givez us time to re group and re focus for the next half!
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 06:46:34 PM
biga84 how u watching de game in T.O.???
Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 06:46:43 PM
we talked about this, and we say yorke or latapy should take it, look what happen.
Post by: Socaman on October 12, 2005, 06:47:10 PM
Jack still in de gaME
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 06:47:20 PM
I listening to it on 95.5
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 06:47:45 PM
pray fellers pray :beermug:
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:47:56 PM
Goal!!!!!!!!!!!! John
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 06:48:07 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Title: 1-1
Post by: royalian on October 12, 2005, 06:48:08 PM
Post by: KingOfConcacaf on October 12, 2005, 06:48:14 PM
YOUR BOY WAS OFF!!
Title: GOAL STERN !!
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:48:15 PM
replays showed offside.  a rocket from whitely off de post rebound to stern
Title: TnT 1 Mex 1
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:48:15 PM
John!
Post by: trinibug on October 12, 2005, 06:48:23 PM
GOAALLLLLLLLLL!!!!
Stern John!!!!!
Redemption
Title: GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL
Post by: behind-de-bridge on October 12, 2005, 06:48:24 PM
John again
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 06:48:37 PM
wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy   pressure pressure
Title: ah have on surround sound ....
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 06:48:39 PM
... and meh house shake when that bullet hit the post ...  :devil:

Mexico mama cunio
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 06:48:47 PM
muda neck boy stern iz my boyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy
Post by: KingOfConcacaf on October 12, 2005, 06:49:00 PM
BROADCASTERS SAID BIG MISTAKE
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 06:49:36 PM
GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL   1-1
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:49:48 PM
Tke that... tell u he doez play like me!
Post by: teddy bear on October 12, 2005, 06:50:07 PM
WE WINNIN AH COULD FEEL IT. LEH WE RALLY AND LEH DEM FEEL WE SUPPORT. GO T&T .
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 06:50:21 PM
swish ... John miss another goal
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 06:50:35 PM
kepp posting de score pleaseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:50:43 PM
TnT pressurin them Mexicanz sc**t!
Post by: BigToe on October 12, 2005, 06:51:27 PM
he was off, but we go take it.................................
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 06:51:41 PM
T N T.....we want a goal......fellas yuh think de could hear meh?
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 06:51:52 PM
still in first half???
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:52:08 PM
Edwardz runnin his heart out for us fellaz.... 48minz gone
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 06:52:25 PM
Marvin Andrews look like Dwight playing for Man U with that burst up the middle
Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 06:52:37 PM
well he made up for it ;)
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:52:41 PM
Andrewz tryin he luck at goal too....lol
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:52:59 PM
what going on here dred?  DOG just run throught the side and pile a bullet just overbar
Half time.  time to breathe
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:53:02 PM
Half Time... Tnt 1 - Mexico 1
Post by: Rodney on October 12, 2005, 06:53:11 PM
I find Selwyn M and Mr Williams on homeview ah bit negative man. From what I hearing we dominating the game....how often we does do that against Mejico!!!
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 06:53:22 PM
from what I hearing it seem like we having our way with Mexico         TNT we want a goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 06:53:30 PM
KING why yuh do buss it... Find ah Mex site to talk yuh shite...
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 06:53:32 PM
not yet we need 2 to win
Post by: kicker on October 12, 2005, 06:53:49 PM

Keep vibesin' it up !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 06:54:09 PM

for every penatly you miss, you have to score two.

Post by: Bally on October 12, 2005, 06:54:21 PM
we go win
Post by: Socaman on October 12, 2005, 06:55:23 PM
Trinidad had the better half..Demboy and them attacking!!!!
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 06:55:33 PM
Ah need to see it again, but ah man take a shot and Stern get de rebound off the post... How he offside??
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 06:55:44 PM
someone tell us about the guat vs costa rica game??
Post by: grimm01 on October 12, 2005, 06:56:01 PM
fella T&T knock ah good half.. forget bout selwyn melville
Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 06:56:07 PM

for every penatly you miss, you have to score two.

yep di golden rule.

and i predicted a stern hatrik  ;D
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on October 12, 2005, 06:56:11 PM
we looking good man...we bound to win dis fellas
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:56:15 PM
Alright fellaz...

Back to an even playin field 1-1
We're gonna hve tht momentum from the first half and we are gonna fight our heartz out... this team has passion.. drive.. commitment.. and above all.. they have pride for their country! They not gonna let us down fellaz! I'm positive that they will put out all that they have as they have done thus far!

Warriorz Represent!
Post by: BigToe on October 12, 2005, 06:56:21 PM
we are dominating....Come T&T. Who else think that should been a red card on the penalty?
Post by: Jumbie on October 12, 2005, 06:56:33 PM
KING why yuh do buss it... Find ah Mex site to talk yuh shite...

Yea..tell em to hull he rusty c**t if he eh supportin
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 06:56:54 PM
bun dem men who talking -ve shiat
Post by: Socaman on October 12, 2005, 06:57:52 PM
stern wasn't off side....de ball rebound off de post
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 06:58:13 PM
fellaz... screw tht sc**t and focus!
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 06:59:07 PM
we are domination....Come T&T. Who else think that should been a red card on the penalty?

When I see him turn round and start walking .. I thought he get send off ... then all of a sudden I see he still sweating.

Is a good thing he pull him down tho ... I have reservations about Stern actually scoring from inside the 6 yard box.
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 06:59:28 PM
Hi guys!

I am from The Netherlands, and i am following the score now.  Here its 3 oçlock in the night, but i dont care.

I Want TNT to go to Germany!

COME ON TNT!!!!!!!!!
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 07:00:27 PM
he was slightly off when the ball was struck by Whitely.  I think the new rules make him offside in that situation.  BUT I DON"T GIVE A f**k.  GOAL.  GIVE WE ONE MORE AND WE GOOD
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:01:07 PM
the score is 1-1 and its halve time i think?
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 07:01:16 PM
Hi guys!

I am from The Netherlands, and i am following the score now.  Here its 3 oçlock in the night, but i dont care.

COME ON TNT!!!!!!!!!

Thanks boss   all the support is needed     TNT WE WANT A GOAL
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:01:20 PM
Thnkz man... and don't worry... TnT are gonna be in Germany for the Cup!
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:01:36 PM
come 2nd half start quick, leh we dus dem mehecans up
Post by: Trini_fan on October 12, 2005, 07:02:00 PM
We have Mexico under heavy manners. The second half is we own
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:03:08 PM
anybody else listen on pointalive to de game??? cause i forever buffering
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:03:24 PM
Yuh done know... Mexico rass in real trouble... Warriorz Represent! We have the momentum and we gonna show it!
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 07:03:43 PM
live Tv of the game   pointalive.com
Post by: BigToe on October 12, 2005, 07:04:31 PM
Hi guys!

COME ON TNT!!!!!!!!!

You and all of the Western World.
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:04:51 PM
live TV does not work for me, maybe no overseas broadcasting?
Post by: JDB on October 12, 2005, 07:05:21 PM
I find Selwyn M and Mr Williams on homeview ah bit negative man. From what I hearing we dominating the game....how often we does do that against Mejico!!!

Being negative about TnT football is waht dem men is paid to do.

How it going boy Rodney?
Post by: BigToe on October 12, 2005, 07:05:30 PM
the score is 1-1 and its halve time i think?

You are correct
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:05:34 PM

What do you mean?
Post by: JDB on October 12, 2005, 07:06:58 PM
We will give them pressure, they sre not handling th ehigh balls when at all.

When Jones comes on, he and Stern will rip them up.
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 07:08:18 PM

T&T 1 Mex 1
Gua 3 CR 0
 2nd half starting now...
Post by: BigToe on October 12, 2005, 07:08:28 PM

What do you mean?

sort of a joke, just the fact that there are Trinis throughout the US, Canada and the caribbean
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:09:45 PM
Ok, but i am Dutchman. And i am a die hard fan of the team of orange. And NAC BREDA of course.

Post by: BigToe on October 12, 2005, 07:10:13 PM
Shaka on!
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 07:10:40 PM
SHIT
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 07:11:10 PM
Game start?
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:11:13 PM
We seriously have the momentum on our side and we're gonna mke Mexico pay... Hasley Crawford iz the place to be! If u can't make it... Socawarriors.com iz the next best option!

2nd Half!
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 07:11:58 PM
shaka save!
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 07:12:13 PM
Nice save SHaka
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:12:39 PM
all i want is just 1 goal. Is that asking to much? COME ON!!!!!!

How many minuts are left?
Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 07:12:42 PM
costa rica pull bak 1
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:13:12 PM
Second Half started a couple minutes ago!
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:13:15 PM
all i want is just 1 goal. Is that asking to much? COME ON!!!!!!

How many minuts are left?

2nd half just start
Post by: gtokyo on October 12, 2005, 07:13:41 PM
yeah fellas keep d post going...man in Tokyo feelin d vibes and pressure...come on warriors...3-1 to T&T....final score...keep updates....SOCA WARRIORS GIVE 200% this half.....much love
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 07:13:43 PM
CR score
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:14:35 PM
Ok, good luck to TNT

I hope that our Leo works wisely.
Post by: BigToe on October 12, 2005, 07:14:47 PM
Ok, but i am Dutchman. And i am a die hard fan of the team of orange. And NAC BREDA of course.

I figured that. I, too, like the orange army.
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 07:14:52 PM
2 more CR 2 more
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 07:15:28 PM
greatest comeback in history by cr
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:15:53 PM
C'mon Tnt.. settle thn...

TnT... We Want A Goal!
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:17:58 PM
I figured that. I, too, like the orange army.

I hope we play each other on th WC. Then we go drink a few beer and smoke some joints. Youre welcome.
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:18:10 PM
Corner again but nothing from it!
Post by: CarenageBoy on October 12, 2005, 07:19:52 PM
We score a goal, but dey call it off side!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:20:02 PM
Yorke offside... Andre Baptiste makin man anxious dred :rotfl:
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:20:10 PM
shit
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:21:33 PM
Mexico Corner off Lawrence... cleared easily by TnT 59th
Post by: E.D.R striker on October 12, 2005, 07:21:42 PM
ohhhh gawd...Latas real tearing up dem Mexicans boy....that is the confidence we team need
Post by: Rodney on October 12, 2005, 07:22:30 PM

Being negative about TnT football is waht dem men is paid to do.

How it going boy Rodney?

I stressing big,big time man.... :-\ even though we dominating ah findin this real hard to listen to!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:22:55 PM
TnT .... We Want A Goal!

Warriorz Represent!
Post by: lp on October 12, 2005, 07:23:20 PM
C'MON TNT, MAKE THAT GOAL STICK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: whayuhsay on October 12, 2005, 07:23:40 PM
Latapy playing like a boss!!!!!
Post by: E.D.R striker on October 12, 2005, 07:23:46 PM
Costa Rica just pull one back    3-1
Post by: CarenageBoy on October 12, 2005, 07:23:52 PM
Shaka! Another great save!!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:23:59 PM
Mexican offside but fine save by Hislop!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:25:03 PM
Dog saves the day for TnT again... throw in
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:25:18 PM
I dont believe it, come on, Score that fu(*&(&ing GOAL!
Post by: CarenageBoy on October 12, 2005, 07:26:05 PM
We ahead 2 to 1!
Post by: behind-de-bridge on October 12, 2005, 07:26:27 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:26:30 PM
Goal!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: BigToe on October 12, 2005, 07:26:40 PM
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 07:26:50 PM
stern john
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:27:13 PM
John with a beauty...!
Title: Allyuh remember when i predicted a stern hatrick
Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 07:27:38 PM
 :rotfl: this friggin man go do it in trute
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:27:40 PM
boy i aint hear it yet but if we score i love yuh whoever scoreeeeeeeeeee TNTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
Post by: vb on October 12, 2005, 07:27:52 PM
2-1 tt

TWO GOALS BYS JOHN
Post by: Jay9 on October 12, 2005, 07:27:56 PM
campus house in a mc uproar

nice job JOHN!!!!
Post by: fordy on October 12, 2005, 07:28:05 PM
dat is how yuh does score goal sah
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:28:10 PM
Hasley Crawford on Fire! Iz pandemonium in d stadium and on this forum! Leo clapping!
Post by: Ned on October 12, 2005, 07:28:14 PM
gaun yersel Stern  ;D
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:28:28 PM
YEAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

come on hold on.
Post by: CarenageBoy on October 12, 2005, 07:28:45 PM
Dwight injured!
Post by: E.D.R striker on October 12, 2005, 07:28:49 PM
GERMANY........HERE WE COME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:28:51 PM
Now hold de lead TNTTTTTTT representtttt
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 07:28:58 PM
Stern GOAL LLLL .... Ah hope CR get 10 in dey ass and become the laughing stock of concacaf...
Almost identical to the goal in Panama
Post by: grimm01 on October 12, 2005, 07:29:02 PM
Stern score with he left foot for Blacks!!!
Title: Re: Allyuh remember when i predicted a stern hatrick
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:29:06 PM
 :rotfl: :beermug: :rotfl:
Post by: lp on October 12, 2005, 07:29:14 PM
yessssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! vibes it UP fellas!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:29:34 PM
yeah man vibes it up
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 07:29:35 PM
post de scoreeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Post by: fordy on October 12, 2005, 07:29:49 PM
fellas stern on fyah sah
Post by: CarenageBoy on October 12, 2005, 07:30:03 PM
Good save by Mexican goalie. It was almost 3 to 1!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:30:26 PM
C'mon Dwight... we need our Captain to lead us to our Victory lap in the Stadium..

John try a bullet from outside

John on fire...
Title: Re: Allyuh remember when i predicted a stern hatrick
Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 07:30:46 PM
hes now 10th in the fifa all time international goalscorers ;)
Post by: Socaman on October 12, 2005, 07:30:48 PM
de whole team on fyah!!!! Blaze de Fyah T&T
Post by: Benchwarmer on October 12, 2005, 07:31:00 PM
This man on i95 real excited boy.......heart attack
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:31:30 PM
Serious dred... Andre Baptiste iz a handful@ :rotfl:
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:31:36 PM
i cah get i95 to work....damn it mannnnnn
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:31:43 PM
Time to pray fellas......come on......

ah on me knees ahready
Post by: whayuhsay on October 12, 2005, 07:32:04 PM
Incredible goal by John....
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 07:32:09 PM
mexico take off a defender
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:32:15 PM
TnT corner... Wide header in an open goal by Lawrence!
Post by: lp on October 12, 2005, 07:32:24 PM
ah sleeping in meh red jersey tonight and going to work in it tomorrow.

2 MORE tnt

GERMANY
Title: TIME FOR SOME PRAYERS
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:32:37 PM
Time to pray fellas......come on......

ah on me knees ahready
Post by: Socaman on October 12, 2005, 07:32:37 PM
Trinidad leading and meh heart still racing!!!!!
Post by: Benchwarmer on October 12, 2005, 07:32:47 PM
too many ppl. so the feed not workin...keep on tryin
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 07:32:52 PM
i cah get i95 to work....damn it mannnnnn

if you have another media player open close it and it should work
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:32:59 PM
I am going to roll a last joint tonight, just for luck!

How much time left?
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:33:17 PM
TnT we want a goal!

Title: Re: TIME FOR SOME PRAYERS
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:33:35 PM
We are good boyz...
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 07:34:06 PM
MAN LISTENING AND WATCHING DE FREGGIN GAME AND I HERE BEGGING FUH DE SCORE AND HOW MUCH TIME LEFT
Post by: Trini _2026 on October 12, 2005, 07:34:06 PM
we need 1 more goal to kill the game
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 07:34:22 PM
bring on jonesey!
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:34:45 PM
aH HAVE IT ON TV AND CYAH EVEN WATUC IT...

AH CYAH TAKE THE PRESSURE

AH RUNNIN BETWEEN THE TV AND THE COMPUTER

PRESSURE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
VIBES IT UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: trainbairn on October 12, 2005, 07:34:56 PM
Been lurking all night and decided to register so 1st post.How long left and how is Latapy playing(I am another Falkirk supporter!)
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:35:34 PM
Can u guyz imagine the atmosphere in the Crawford! It must be electric! 14 minz to go... 14 minz away from Bahrain!
Title: Re: TIME FOR SOME PRAYERS
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:35:55 PM
PRAYERS FELLAS COME ON

AH ON ME KNEES LORD

AH BEGGINGYUH

PLEASE
ONE TIME FOR TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

GIVE WE ONCE CHANCE LORD
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:36:29 PM
i thought Bahrain tie...de win on away goal?
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:36:50 PM
PPPPPRRRRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSUUUUUUUUUURRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:37:12 PM
Yup... Bahrain won an away goalz!
Post by: lp on October 12, 2005, 07:37:21 PM
TOO MUCH PRESSURE. REF BLOW THE WISTLE!!
Post by: kandi_tt on October 12, 2005, 07:37:26 PM
2 - 1 Warriors....
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:37:39 PM
i might pee meh self.....game done quick so ah could wine up on meh gyul
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:37:41 PM
I CYAH WATCH PADNAH...THE TV ON BUT IS TOO MUCH PRESSURE
Post by: fordy on October 12, 2005, 07:37:45 PM
fellas who playing de right back?
whoever it is beenie need to take he off now...dat is liability!!!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:38:03 PM
C'mon Warriorz...

Show them what u got!
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:38:15 PM
Uzbekistan Bahrein 1-1

Bahrein-Uzbekistan 0-0

so Bachrein wins on aggregation
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:38:48 PM
COMEON

LOCK DOWN DAH DEFENCE FELLAS

VIBES IT UP
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:39:12 PM
Vibez it Up!
Post by: Ned on October 12, 2005, 07:39:20 PM
Uzbekistan Bahrein 1-1

Bahrein-Uzbekistan 0-0

so Bachrein wins on aggregation
away goals  :-\
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:39:23 PM
come nah ppl on de board leh we vibes it UPPPPPPP
Post by: CarenageBoy on October 12, 2005, 07:39:34 PM
These guys starting to rely on dee long ball too much  >:(!
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:39:40 PM
DEFEND THAT GOAL WITH YOR LIFE TNT!!!!!!!!
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 07:39:47 PM
oh GORD.... Edwards take man to school... He get twist worse than cox..
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:40:20 PM
PAY PPL ..PRAYERS

WE NEED IT MORE THAN EVER NOW

LEH MEH HERE ALLYUH
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:40:24 PM
Man i want whatever Beenie Man smokin... and yuh know he ain't smokin no du maurier!  :rotfl:
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:41:09 PM
15 MORE MINS PLUS INJURY
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:41:22 PM
C'mon TnT... DEFEND AND COUNTER IF THE OPPORTUNITY PRESENTZ ITSELF!
Post by: BigToe on October 12, 2005, 07:41:31 PM
Been lurking all night and decided to register so 1st post.How long left and how is Latapy playing(I am another Falkirk supporter!)

14 mins left and Latas playing like a God
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:41:35 PM
oh dear father in heaven....i know i doh ask for much but give we de strength tuh keep this lead and move on to Trini destiny......to heaven in Germany
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:41:58 PM
i am smoking white widow, nice dutch weed.

but who cares???????????? we want a final whistle!
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 07:42:12 PM
oh dear father in heaven....i know i doh ask for much but give we de strength tuh keep this lead and move on to Trini destiny......to heaven in Germany

Amen
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:42:49 PM
Holy Mary mother of God.. Pray for all us sinnerz in this forum and provide us with our result that relegates Guatemala to the doldrumz of no World Cup!
Title: TOO MUCH PRESSURE !!!!
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:42:49 PM
AH CYAH TAKE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

VIBES IT UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:43:39 PM
FATHER IN HEAVEN...WE BEGGIN YUH...JUST GIVE WE THIS ONE CHANCE

Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:44:04 PM
Avery John and Stern on fire!

Corner TnT - Latapy short corner - throw in TnT
Post by: kandi_tt on October 12, 2005, 07:44:16 PM
6 mins to go..........
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:45:05 PM
10 MORE NIS PLUS INJURY

COME ON FELLAS....PRAYER HARDER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:45:07 PM
82 min of game... Corner TnT...

tHY PLAYIN LIKE A wORLD cUP TEAM MAINTAINING pOSSESSION!
Post by: fordy on October 12, 2005, 07:45:14 PM
experience is ah valuable assest yes...latas olaying with all 30 somethin years of it
Post by: BigToe on October 12, 2005, 07:45:26 PM
whitley off...theobald on
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:46:05 PM
Thats dutch play!
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:46:07 PM
IS 10 MINS PLUS INJURY...I WATCHIN THE GAME LIVE HERE
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:46:10 PM
Defence...Defence...Defence

85th Min!
Title: Defence, Defence, Defence
Post by: behind-de-bridge on October 12, 2005, 07:46:28 PM
Come on Warriors
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:46:37 PM
man if we win dis i will love all mexican ppl even de guats
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:47:04 PM
lol... Warriorz Represent!
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:47:18 PM
FADDAH.....GRANT US THIS ONE WISH.....HELP US BRING THIS NATION TOGETHER
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:47:59 PM
This dream would do a lot for our Country!
God iz a good man...!
Post by: lp on October 12, 2005, 07:48:13 PM
fire  fire!!!!
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 07:48:37 PM
Stern hit de post......
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:48:52 PM
i done tell meh gyul we win and i going to church every weekend no lie
Post by: CarenageBoy on October 12, 2005, 07:48:59 PM
Boy doz Mexicans lucky! Dey just escaped going down 3 to 1!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:49:18 PM
Fire Fire.. In she Wire Wire... Ring d Bell!

Almost John Hatrick!
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:49:51 PM
how many minutes left????
Post by: BigToe on October 12, 2005, 07:50:12 PM
40 mins gone
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:50:16 PM
5MINS PLUS INJURY
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:50:26 PM
Screw the other gamez... TnT... This is your destiny!

89th min!
Post by: CarenageBoy on October 12, 2005, 07:50:32 PM
5 mins plus injury!
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 07:51:00 PM
Good sub... Ah feel Whitley will br playing for the Bairns soon..
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 07:51:05 PM
pffffff. stop the damn match.
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:51:27 PM
Theobold playin a nice supportin role to Latapy... big up the Falkirk connection!
Post by: Socaman on October 12, 2005, 07:51:41 PM
ah cyah take dis pressure!!! ah jumpin around like a mad man!!!!

VIBES IT UP T&T!!!!!!!!!!!!!111
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:51:47 PM
VIBES IT UP !!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:52:10 PM
Vibez it Up!

Post by: behind-de-bridge on October 12, 2005, 07:52:30 PM
Blow the whistle Ref...................................
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:52:34 PM
PLZ LORD
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:52:43 PM
boy i love all all yuh men for giving me all de updates....vibes it up
Post by: trainbairn on October 12, 2005, 07:52:50 PM
You guys do know that Denzil hasn't actually signed for us.Unlikely before January 2006
Post by: CarenageBoy on October 12, 2005, 07:53:09 PM
Mexican now faking injury again!
Post by: whayuhsay on October 12, 2005, 07:53:18 PM
SWEET SWEET TNT OH HOW AH LOVE UP MEH COUNTRY!!!!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:53:20 PM
Nice possession by the Warriorz... what a game!

My team develop in front my eyes!

Warriorz mashin up them Mexican bitchez!
Post by: biga84 on October 12, 2005, 07:53:31 PM
Time? Time?
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:53:34 PM
3MINS  BUT GAME STOP...

MEXICAN DOWN....AH THINK AVERY CUT HIM DONG

PRAY FELLAZ
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:54:26 PM
Hasley Crawford iz gonna go wild soon!

Wish i wuz there !

Fellaz... this iz a 5th ranked team in the world!

This is world cup!
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:54:29 PM
DONT GLOAT YET FELLAZ...LEH WE HEAR THE WHISTLE FIRST
Post by: BigToe on October 12, 2005, 07:54:48 PM
Time? Time?

90 min
Post by: lp on October 12, 2005, 07:54:53 PM
chinee Boi, becareful of the promises yuh make.
Post by: whayuhsay on October 12, 2005, 07:55:12 PM
45 MINS!!!!
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:55:18 PM
boy i done telling yuh I promise I promise
Post by: CarenageBoy on October 12, 2005, 07:55:28 PM
Injury time!
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:55:30 PM
WE IN OT !!!!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:55:33 PM
C'mon TnT... Warriorz Represent!
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 07:55:41 PM
score /time ;D
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:55:58 PM
TIME FOR PRAYERS
Post by: trinbago on October 12, 2005, 07:56:16 PM
REPENT ....
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:56:45 PM
C'mon TnT... TAKE UR TIME... Corner TnT - We eatin up time!
Post by: CarenageBoy on October 12, 2005, 07:56:52 PM
Game ova!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:57:03 PM
Final Whistle!!!!!!!!!
Title: Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Post by: behind-de-bridge on October 12, 2005, 07:57:18 PM
Congratssssssssssssssssssssss
Post by: CarenageBoy on October 12, 2005, 07:57:25 PM
T&T against Bahrain!
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:57:28 PM
OOOHHHHHHHHHH LAWDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD................TNT VIBES IT UPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 07:57:56 PM
WE WIN!!!!!!!!!!!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D
Where dem stinking Costa Ricans :devil: :devil: :devil:
Where BSC?? :rotfl:
Post by: kandi_tt on October 12, 2005, 07:58:02 PM
WE WINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
Post by: lp on October 12, 2005, 07:58:06 PM
GO WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GO WARRIORS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: monty on October 12, 2005, 07:58:08 PM
THE BEST GAME TRINIDAD EVER PLAY!!
Title: Re: Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Post by: davidephraim on October 12, 2005, 07:58:12 PM
Oh Larrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrdo
Post by: YuhDunKno919 on October 12, 2005, 07:58:22 PM
THANKS TO STERN JOHN HEROICS
Title: WE WIN ???????????????????????????????????
Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 07:58:36 PM
??????????????????
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:58:39 PM
Warriorz Represent!

Awwww... poor Guatemalanz...!
Post by: fordy on October 12, 2005, 07:58:48 PM
yes fada...blessings pon de country!!! dis dam game bigger dan football yes...lawd ah horse right now
let meh go and wake up all dem dam mexican living around me
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 07:58:50 PM
man stern i go never ever ever doubt u ever ever ever again!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Title: Re: Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 07:58:55 PM
 :rotfl: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :rotfl:
Post by: Rodney on October 12, 2005, 07:59:05 PM
oh god ah happpy tooooo baaadddd!!!! yes T&T :drool:

yes socawarriors!!!! thank god!!

good night fellas Ah sleeping well tonight!
Post by: samo on October 12, 2005, 07:59:13 PM
Thank you Soca Warriors...
Thank you Beenie and crew...
Thank You Lord....
Amen
Title: TRINIDAD BUSS UP MEXICO
Post by: doublet750 on October 12, 2005, 07:59:22 PM
WE WIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIN O GOD I HAPPY VIBES IT UP ,...LET WE CELEBRATE WE BOYS>>>>>.All yuh ehh now how bad i t was watchin d match in spansih on shitonge telemundo but WE WIIN bAHRAIN COME NA WE GO GIVE YA BAD
Post by: Socaman on October 12, 2005, 07:59:52 PM
AH DEFENDER TAKE A SHOT IN HE FACE FROM CARLOS EDWARDS!!!! HE SEEING RED WHITE & BLACK STARS
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 08:00:11 PM
There iz a God...Iz he really a Dutchman or a Trini?
 :rotfl: :beermug: :rotfl:
Post by: whayuhsay on October 12, 2005, 08:00:20 PM
Dis was bettah dan ah bull....
Title: Re: TRINIDAD BUSS UP MEXICO
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 08:00:52 PM
Vibez it Up!
Post by: Richard G. on October 12, 2005, 08:00:59 PM
Ah sey ah woulda neva sey nuttin before we play another game......Ah happy no backside...allyuh en even know...

Congrats to we warriors...definitely we have de backing ah plenty people...Good Lawrd Ah wish ah was home....Ah go celebrate with some stew chicken tomorrow....God...Tanks to yuh and dem angels up dey.

Two more games. Come on T&T.......Ah luv yu always...

BBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: NACBREDA on October 12, 2005, 08:01:23 PM
YEAHHHHHHH!!!

Congratiolations to TNT from a NAC BREDA supporter. (visit www.derat.nl en see whats my club like)

Good luck to Bahrein, but i am sure youre gonna win that play off.

i will visit this forum again soon. Going to bed now.

HAVE A NICE DAY!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 08:01:58 PM
Thnx for the support from Holland!
Post by: Jumbie on October 12, 2005, 08:02:07 PM
me eh know if is the scotch or what..but this thing almost bring tears to the eye..thx for the updates fellas..and me horse in VA. We seeing the light at the end of the tunnel.. we still have 2 more hurdles.
Post by: lp on October 12, 2005, 08:02:16 PM
Stern John for President of the Republic... Nah the whole team for president,,, they will take turns. We go change the constitution LEO for KING!!!!!
Post by: CarenageBoy on October 12, 2005, 08:02:49 PM
Telemundo credit Stern John with the play of the game.
Post by: vb on October 12, 2005, 08:03:22 PM
GOD BLESS TT..

ON TO BAHRAIN.
Title: Re: WE WIN ???????????????????????????????????
Post by: doublet750 on October 12, 2005, 08:03:43 PM
YES  MEH BOY 2-1
Title: IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING!!! MEXIWHO ?!?!!?!
Post by: FLi ! on October 12, 2005, 08:03:50 PM
NIKE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE CORRECT!!!!!

NO ONE IS INVINCIBLE!!

MEXWHO !??! FIRE!!!!

BRING ON BAHRAIN......FORUMITES, LINK ME IN GERMANY 2006!!!
Post by: Trini_fan on October 12, 2005, 08:04:47 PM
Carlos get my man of the match award.
Post by: Phensic on October 12, 2005, 08:05:11 PM
Ohhhh gawwwdddd!!!  Ah luv it fellas!   Ah watch the game on antenna and geh nuuuf static, couldn't even see de blasted ball, but when dat commentator say GOALLLLLLLLLLLLLL  ah know wha play off....

CONGRATS TnT from yuh supporter here in BOS.

Someone post de video highlights as soon as possible.

Cheers
Post by: Ned on October 12, 2005, 08:06:04 PM
get it right up yies Guatamala (http://www.pieandbovril.co.uk/forum/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif)
hang your heads in shame CR (http://www.pieandbovril.co.uk/forum/style_emoticons/default/bootyshake.gif)
well done T&T - enjoy the party (http://www.pieandbovril.co.uk/forum/style_emoticons/default/beerchug.gif)

(http://67.18.37.17/1608/22/emo/banpepper.gif)CHECK DA DANGER BAHRAIN(http://67.18.37.17/1608/22/emo/carrot.gif)

Title: Re: IMPOSSIBLE IS NOTHING!!! MEXIWHO ?!?!!?!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 08:06:27 PM
Fire Bun Mexico and it go bun Bahrain too!

Warriorz Represent!
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 08:06:51 PM
i ain't know about all yuh fellas but i sleeping good tonight and can't wait for church on sunday to thank god for bringing we closer to de dream
Post by: Trinimassive on October 12, 2005, 08:07:10 PM
YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Post by: FLi ! on October 12, 2005, 08:07:27 PM
OR MAYBE IT'S ADIDAS!!!

EVEN BETTER, CUZ DEM IS A GERMANY COMPANY!!!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 08:07:58 PM
Wht a flickin game!
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 12, 2005, 08:08:25 PM
Carlos really tear up that Mexican defender boy.  The shake so much that he even shake he self and didnt realize that the defender get beat too  :rotfl:
Post by: Trini_fan on October 12, 2005, 08:08:33 PM
i ain't know about all yuh fellas but i sleeping good tonight and can't wait for church on sunday to thank god for bringing we closer to de dream

God is a good God
Post by: Lower St. John on October 12, 2005, 08:09:09 PM
Yes Father, Thanks.

Praises to the Warriors and T&T.

Thanks for this night.
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 08:09:39 PM
THERE IS AH GOD AND HE LOVE TRINI TOO ;D
Post by: Phensic on October 12, 2005, 08:09:52 PM
Carlos really tear up that Mexican defender boy.  The shake so much that he even shake he self and didnt realize that the defender get beat too  :rotfl:

Yeah boy ah see dat...ah think even de camera man geh de shake tooo
Post by: triniairman on October 12, 2005, 08:10:08 PM
meh on the ship following the whole ting congrats warriors and big up all the supporters
Post by: JERSEY TRINI on October 12, 2005, 08:10:41 PM
Well he really make up for it.  Yes sah but the best one was the volley that almost string up the Keeper boy that was sweet.
Post by: chinee boi on October 12, 2005, 08:11:14 PM
alright fellas i going and bathe and have a good night...thxs to de fellas for de updates Trini for life

-chinee boi
Title: OHHHHH GGGGGAAAAAD
Post by: grskywalker on October 12, 2005, 08:12:17 PM
AGHHHHHHHHHJ AHHHHHHGGGH !!!!!! OH GOD A CYAH STOP CRYING GOODBYE NOVEMBER 19TH FOREVER

GERMANY HEEEERRREEE WEE  CCCCCOOMMMMEEEEEEEE!!!

WE NOT GIVIN UP

SO RAISE YUH HEAD HIGH UP IN THE SKY
WE MADE THEM BOY CRY AND CRY AND CRY
TO ALL WHO WERE THERE, IS LATAS THEY FEAR
STERN JOHN BUSS THE NET AGAINNN!!!!!! :applause: :applause: :notworthy: :notworthy: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

WARRIORS FOREVER !!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: lp on October 12, 2005, 08:12:49 PM
Major congrats to the soca warriors. God bless our nation. We still have work to do, keep fit fellas.

LUV and Peace
Post by: grimm01 on October 12, 2005, 08:13:29 PM
thank you Jesus,
Beenie, Stern & Blacks for the second goal
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 08:13:58 PM
Stern had the best two attempts that didn't go in a long time.

First was that lob that woulda gone one up on the Mexican goal.

then ... Dog repeat he first half follies and beats thru the entire side, hit a powderpuff toe-pee that somehow turn into a square ball that Stern let thru he legs and flick it behind .. only for the defender to jam it on the post.
Post by: Tenorsaw on October 12, 2005, 08:14:55 PM
The Trinity do it!  Time to focus on Bahrain.  Stern come out he rot, and look the best ah see him in years.  Ah doh know wha they tell him in the dressing room, but the man resurrect he self.
Post by: Filho on October 12, 2005, 08:15:15 PM
Dread

dat was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen
all the glory to God...make sure allyah men doh only prayer before de sweat...give the Lord, Allah, Vishnu...whoever watches over you...give Him his praises on high.

Dat was a World Cup side I see tonight. Plenty still to do...but they getting there with real skill, tenacity and courage,
Beenie is a miracle worker. Carlos was unbelievable. Whitley realize that he have it. Avery was niceness, Latas was magic, Yorkie was a lion, Dog was a wall, Talles' was a taller wall...I shouldn't stop cause all man jack on the field, on the bench, on the coaching staff were WARRIORS tonight
but I taking a breather...I losing it.

JOURNEY NOW START...LEH WE DO DIS NAH MAN!!!!
WE COULD DO THIS!!!
Title: Bahrain Ya Next!
Post by: pioneertrini on October 12, 2005, 08:15:58 PM
Ah feel sorry for dem, warriors will bun dem in di desert and in port of pain. but we hav to keep vibezin it up. 2 of the biggest matches in our history comming next month, i feel i goin bahrain if i can get a cheap flight
Title: Re: Bahrain Ya Next!
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 08:16:51 PM
and Spann will be back!!
Title: Re: Bahrain Ya Next!
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 08:17:26 PM
Vibez It Up!

Destiny iz in Our Handz!

Bahrain... Wham.. Bam.. Thank You Mam!

Warriorz Represent!
Title: Ah cyah wait fuh de Touches Match Report!!!
Post by: palos on October 12, 2005, 08:17:53 PM
 :chilling: :applause: :applause: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Title: #56 SLEWS #5
Post by: FLi ! on October 12, 2005, 08:18:21 PM
DAVID SLEWING BUMBACLAT GOLIATH!!!!!
Title: Re: Ah cyah wait fuh de Touches Match Report!!!
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 08:18:34 PM
RIGHT NOW THAT IS THE ONLY THING ON MY MIND.
I HOPE HE KNOWS HOW  MUCH THIS MEANS TO US :beermug:
Post by: skins on October 12, 2005, 08:18:57 PM
Me too, i can't wait for it toooo
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 08:19:22 PM
Man... Touchez mightn't touch base till tom... man gonna go and celebrate!
Post by: teddy bear on October 12, 2005, 08:21:48 PM
GERMANY WE COMIN. ALL YUH TINK DE GO LET WE IN DEY STADIA WID BOTTLE & SPOON ? WE GO RING OUT REAL TUNE. LOL.
Title: Front page....hurry up an change dat Flex..
Post by: Richard G. on October 12, 2005, 08:22:23 PM
Flex....as much as ah luv yu fuh de wuk yuh does do on dis site....yuh late o changin de frontpage headlines...

Come nah man...yuh hadda be on de ball boss  ;D :)

T&T ah luv yuh.

Richard G.
Title: Re: Front page....hurry up an change dat Flex..
Post by: Saintz on October 12, 2005, 08:23:06 PM
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 08:23:50 PM
LEAVE DE MAN ALONE LET HIM CELEBRATE WITH DE REST :beermug:
Post by: Socaman on October 12, 2005, 08:23:55 PM
Thanks SocaWarriors!!!! You make the people of your country PROUD!!!
Post by: Jay9 on October 12, 2005, 08:24:13 PM
going to collect rel money from some unpatriotic b!tches

WE BEAT THE MC 5th RANKED TEAM IN FIFA!!
 :beermug: :beermug: we drinking tonite....
Post by: Filho on October 12, 2005, 08:24:28 PM

this man needs to now acquire a fine skill we like to call de flickin' BACKPEDDLE
I know it was just your emotions talkin' boss. You feelin nice now ent? :beermug: :beermug:
Post by: FLi ! on October 12, 2005, 08:25:19 PM
FUH REAL AND AH WANT THAT PICTURE TO HAVE A SECTION OF THAT 24000 IN IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

OH LORD IT'S 3:21AM HERE IN LONDON AND AH CYAH SLEEP. I GO FAIL MEH EXAMS!!!   :'(
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 08:25:41 PM

this man needs to now acquire a fine skill we like to call de flickin' BACKPEDDLE
I know it was just your emotions talkin' boss. You feelin nice now ent? :beermug: :beermug:
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Title: Way Dog Get that Inspiration From?
Post by: Tenorsaw on October 12, 2005, 08:26:12 PM
Fellas, Dog get two visions and decide he going to realize them.  Look like dem Mexican did fraid to throw tackle on him too.
Title: Re: Way Dog Get that Inspiration From?
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 08:27:02 PM
1 Dog = 2 Mexican and 1/4 lb burrito
Post by: fari on October 12, 2005, 08:28:38 PM
dog real play tonite. he jam anything that move, he pass, he dribble..lord what a game
Post by: lp on October 12, 2005, 08:31:22 PM
3.30 a.m. Ah really don't think ah could go and sleep now nah. Ah just trying to feel the vibes in P.O.S. Home based, enjoy it for all of us.

Respect
Post by: Tenorsaw on October 12, 2005, 08:32:02 PM
Fire bun Costa Rica.  Dem fellas ain't like we.  Corruption seething from down dey.  Ah smell ah cook-up something, but everything work out right.
Post by: arrow on October 12, 2005, 08:34:50 PM
dog real play tonite. he jam anything that move, he pass, he dribble..lord what a game

he even pile a bullet from outside de box dat went just overbars!
Post by: morvant on October 12, 2005, 08:35:00 PM
JAH
Post by: JDB on October 12, 2005, 08:37:12 PM
After some poor performances where even we here questioned his place in the team, Dog come up with two great performances, proving once again that he is pure class.
Post by: MickeyRat on October 12, 2005, 08:40:41 PM
I eh cry in a long time.  Tonight I was filled with joy. 

No matter what, tonight will go down in Trini history as one of the greatest sporting events ever.

Thanks T&T.  :applause:
Title: naTHrully Good
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 08:40:53 PM
(http://us.news2.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/p/ap/20051013/capt.tto10310130230.trinidad_mexico_world_cup_tto103.jpg)

Mexico's Francisco Fonseca, left, tries to stop Trinidad & Tobago's Dwight Yorke during the first half of their 2006 World Cup qualifier match at the Hasely Crawford Stadium in Port of Spain, Trinidad, Wednesday, Oct. 12, 2005. Trinidad & Tobago beat Mexico 2-1.
(AP Photo/Andres Leighton)
Title: Re: naTHrully Good
Post by: JDB on October 12, 2005, 08:44:07 PM
That is so funny.

I just tell the wife thatwe should name the first boy (if so blessed) Dwight.

And she say sarcastically "naTHrully Good" just as yuh write it there.
Post by: Rotato Poti on October 12, 2005, 08:47:50 PM
Out of wickedness ... man should bring back that Malta Carib ad on Channels 2 & 13 ..... and that Strike squad song from'89 ... the one that does go "Check the danger ... ohhhhhhhh Latapy inna de area"
Post by: fari on October 12, 2005, 08:51:14 PM
yeah boy, the man real bite up he tongue to say world clathsss
Post by: truthseeker on October 12, 2005, 09:15:00 PM
whey Touches fuh true boy... he must be wining up he waist in st James tonite.. i wish ah was down dey yes
Post by: Savannah boy on October 12, 2005, 09:15:54 PM
point alive showing de game again. 1st half jes finish.
Post by: Brej on October 12, 2005, 09:20:10 PM
WHAT A GAME!!!!!!!!!
well done warriors i love d fight
Post by: injunchile on October 12, 2005, 09:36:06 PM
I just call him on the phone- Touches in high heaven. Wait till tomorrow
Post by: fari on October 12, 2005, 09:38:05 PM
the boys make me proud.  they really play with blood in they shoes tonite.
Post by: FireBrand on October 12, 2005, 09:38:35 PM
Tonight de whole team brought de fire! From #10 to Cyd Grey...what a remarkable performance! Father thank you for blessing our Warriors with this win.
Congratulation Beenie and de Mighty Warriors. Now leh we buss some more arse in November!
Post by: d00d on October 12, 2005, 09:54:18 PM
YEA WARRIORS!!!!!!!! WELL DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE GIVIN BAHRAIN IN DEY GUUNK!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Title: I cant even type right now....wow
Post by: supporter on October 12, 2005, 10:11:18 PM
i cant even type right now man, too may emotions coming out at once to ytpe anything comprehensively..

all i can say rite now is....

PURE EUPHORIA........and latas and edwards were boss!  :notworthy:
Title: only now I see how much suspense you all had -- BIG UP T&T !!
Post by: dutchman on October 12, 2005, 10:18:09 PM
Here some press ;)

http://www.soccerway.com/news/2005/october/13/wc-qualifiers-trinidad-stun-mexico-advance-to-play-off
Trinidad & Tobago - Mexico 2-1

Led by Dutch coach Leo Beenhakker, Trinidad went into the game in Port-of-Spain with an aura of confidence surrounding them, but that confidence was somewhat shattered on 38 minutes when Jaime Lozano silenced the Caribbean crowd, giving Mexico a 1-0 lead.

Trinidad would not give up and just three minutes later, Coventry City striker and Trinidad leader Stern John got an equalizer to make it 1-1 at half-time.

Trinidad, who had lost three previous games to Mexico in this qualifying campaign, came out strong in the second half and their efforts paid off on the hour mark when John sent the crowd into frenzy with a go-ahead goal that would hold up as the winner, sending Trinidad through to a two-leg play-off against Bahrain in November.

Guatemala - Costa Rica 3-1

Guatemala got the result they needed in beating recently-qualified Costa Rica, but they needed help from Mexico and didn't get it, leaving them in fifth-place, two points behind Trinidad.

Elmer Ponciano put Guatemala in front just two minutes in and Freddy Garcia and then Carlos Ruiz on the half-hour saw the home side open up a three-goal lead on Costa Rica.

Roy Myrie's goal three minutes after the second-half restart was consolation for Alexander Guimaraes' men.
Post by: fishs on October 12, 2005, 10:55:00 PM
Is 4.00am in de morning ah cah see de game on TV ah cah hear de game on radio,
what de foook to do  ??? ??? ???? Call de madam an tell she put on de game on de radio an leave she phone (cell) on speaker. Well she put on de TV and place de phone next to it.
 Ah only hearing crowd screaming and commentary from Mark and Sedley is only about how good the team playing and they never see this team play so good (steups, ah tell de woman put on de damn radio  >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(!). Stern miss de penalty, ah say oh god not this heartache again. Stern score  real jump up and shouting from inside mih room  :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:(security come an ask if evrything ok).
 Second half more noise more shit talk from ruskin an sedley ,stern score again, this is about 5.30 am , ah start to drink beers, pray , pace mih room sweat (is -5deg C outside) :praying: :praying: :praying:. Then before ah know whistle blow game done we mash up the Mex, hang up mih phone then about 20 pardners call telling mih dey drunk an dey drinking ah stag for mih. :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:
Phone call       200.00 dollars
Beers               50.00 dollars
Hole in carpet    50.00 dollars
Stern John and de Soca Warriors priceless

Peace to everybody and Bahrain cah stop dis party.
Ah definitely going to Bahrain an support, VB wha yuh say?

Post by: gtokyo on October 12, 2005, 11:04:46 PM
Boy Fishs ah now how yuh feelin boy....Ah try to sneak at d PC here and there...and then after Stern score d 2nd...ah start to dance...meh boss cant figure out why ah dancing cause yuh in Japan...yuh dont show emotion especially in d company....anyway man...i aint drink d beers yet but 2 hours to go....nov19th I wore a pink t-shirt...dis morning ah wake up...and decide to wear meh red jockey shorts..boy ah happy..... :rotfl:...happy like PAPPY ;D
Post by: fishs on October 12, 2005, 11:26:36 PM
gtokyo,doh worry mih thoghts wid you too.
Ah lil fortunate here, ah is ah kinda boss an ah tell de people here doh bodder mih fuh de rest of de day.
Be carefull wid dem earthquake,tsnami an ting
Post by: oconnorg on October 12, 2005, 11:40:24 PM
Lawd what a game.. I will make pictures availible soon.....  I jesss left Tallman, Andre Samuel, and Cowen in Crobar....

Lawd.. that was  ah match... Lawd

WE BEAT DEH MUDDAR KRUUUNT!!!
Post by: wrexhamphil on October 13, 2005, 12:22:47 AM
As a life long wrexham supporter and an admirer of the the trinidad style of football from hector , dennis and carlos i wish all trinidadians good luck in the playoffs and hope you get to germany.
its been along road so far and hopefully all the hard work the team has put in will pay off.
so have a nice day
from wrexham  phil in wales
Post by: pthandi on October 13, 2005, 01:16:06 AM
WOW I'm amazed

I owe everyone here an apology

And I'd just like to say I'm sorry if I ever doubted Team Trinidad
because I really thought it was over

but I'm very happy to hear this and I was wrong about these Trinidadians

THEY GOT HEART
Title: They're not laughing at us anymore
Post by: behind-de-bridge on October 13, 2005, 02:39:27 AM
All the football pundits who wrote us off as a 'pub side' are very quiet now.

Thank you Warriors for restoring pride in we football!!!

On to Bahrain now.
Post by: Scot_17s on October 13, 2005, 02:42:14 AM
Congrats guys.  Was hoping you'd do it, bring on Bahrain.

Just hope Latas is alright for Falkirk's game on Saturday, its the big Derby game, our biggest game of the season.  We need the little magician at his best.

How did Densil do when he came on?  Still hoping we can get another look at him in January.
Post by: lizzard1910 on October 13, 2005, 05:16:24 AM
I need a TT jersey!!! CONGRATULATIONS from Germany!
Don't take Bahrain for granted, but you should make it!
I'm looking forward to see you guys next year  :cheers: :party:
Post by: Flex on October 13, 2005, 05:58:11 AM
I'm still in shock... from missing a penalty and going under 1-0, we came back and won 2-1 against a decent Mexico side.

Well done T&T..... making USA and T&T the only side to beat the mighty Mexicans in the HEX...

And once again, Stern John, you are looking like the Stern we know more and more every game, you did GREAT !!!!! thank you for saving the day...

Stern John finish "this rounds" as top scorer, a tie with Francisco Fonseca of Mexico. Both striker have 6 goals.

Stern John - PAN (2), GUA (2), MEX (2).
Francisco Fonseca - CRC (1), PAN (1), GUA (4).

Complete List (http://www.socawarriors.net/World_Cup_Page.htm).
Post by: lizzard1910 on October 13, 2005, 07:05:29 AM
By the way: "Stern" is the German word for "star" (the ones in the sky).

Wha a bright star.... 8)