Archived Boards => 2010 World Cup - South Africa => Topic started by: College on June 13, 2010, 06:00:17 AM

Title: Best goal..so far
Post by: College on June 13, 2010, 06:00:17 AM
Would be interesting to keep a running tab on the best goal because it always happens where we discuss the best goal AFTER the WC and some nice goals get lost in the shuffle. 

My candidate for best goal so far is the header from Heinze of Argentina..
Title: Re: Best goal..so far
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 13, 2010, 06:15:04 AM
Would be interesting to keep a running tab on the best goal because it always happens where we discuss the best goal AFTER the WC and some nice goals get lost in the shuffle. 

I like this one, Tshabalala goal is up there as well
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 13, 2010, 06:52:55 AM
Tshabalala goal is de best one for me, so far.......and for the significance of it, that mightn't change (unless an African team win it all)  :beermug:
Post by: Dumplingdinho on June 13, 2010, 07:32:20 AM
IMHO Tshabalala is the best so far with heinze a close second.
Title: Best World Cup GOAL so far!
Post by: rotatopoti3 on June 13, 2010, 12:39:02 PM
Ji-Sung Park South Korea against Greece.....Hands Down :applause:
Title: Re: Best World Cup GOAL so far!
Post by: kicker on June 13, 2010, 12:52:15 PM
Tshabalala
Post by: Pointman on June 13, 2010, 06:50:56 PM
That's ah nobrainer...Tshabalala v Mexico was world class. On the run acroos the goalmouth, farpost in the jepnest. BOSS GOAL!!
Post by: Bakes on June 13, 2010, 07:30:51 PM
That's ah nobrainer...Tshabalala v Mexico was world class. On the run acoos the goalmouth, farpost in the jepnest. BOSS GOAL!!

Left foot and critical stage of the game at that...
Post by: fari on June 13, 2010, 08:04:53 PM
That's ah nobrainer...Tshabalala v Mexico was world class. On the run acoos the goalmouth, farpost in the jepnest. BOSS GOAL!!

if again
Post by: jai john on June 13, 2010, 08:05:13 PM

...not on this forum !
Post by: Pointman on June 13, 2010, 08:16:59 PM

Heinze's goal was nice, but it was from a set-play, that to me could never be better than a goal scored during the run of play.
Post by: Bourbon on June 13, 2010, 08:20:22 PM
That's ah nobrainer...Tshabalala v Mexico was world class. On the run acroos the goalmouth, farpost in the jepnest. BOSS GOAL!!

Exactly. I start to bawl even before it reach in de post. It just had goal written all over it.
Post by: Midknight on June 13, 2010, 11:03:27 PM
Podolski bullet was nice, particularly when you watch the build up. The fact that Schwarzer get a hand to it and still couldn't divert it only make it more sweet.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 13, 2010, 11:49:34 PM

...not on this forum !

Heinze's goal was nice, but it was from a set-play, that to me could never be better than a goal scored during the run of play.

Good point.
Post by: Zeppo on June 14, 2010, 03:59:03 AM
Tshabalala
Post by: PantherX on June 14, 2010, 04:32:26 AM
I'm on the Tshabalala bandwagon.
Post by: spideybuff on June 14, 2010, 08:16:28 AM
Podoloski
Post by: jai john on June 14, 2010, 09:21:45 AM

You mean if you purpose to do something and achieve it then it could never be better tha something that happened along the way ? ....there goes the greatest goal in world cup history then ...
Post by: Bitter on June 14, 2010, 09:28:48 AM

You mean if you purpose to do something and achieve it then it could never be better tha something that happened along the way ? ....there goes the greatest goal in world cup history then ...

Which goal is that? I thought that was Maradona embarrassing 1/2 of england squad on a run from the 1/2 line.
Post by: soccerman on June 14, 2010, 10:21:30 AM
Who say Clint Demsey fuh bess goal so far ;D :wavetowel:
Post by: Observer on June 14, 2010, 11:10:00 AM
Dempsey I never see a player put so much spin on a ball.
Like he kick a googlie  ;D :P
Post by: Jah Gol on June 14, 2010, 11:16:56 AM
Dempsey I never see a player put so much spin on a ball.
Like he kick a googlie  ;D :P