Archived Boards => 2010 World Cup - South Africa => Topic started by: Bitter on June 15, 2010, 12:23:40 PM

Title: Pictures of the 2010 World Cup.
Post by: Bitter on June 15, 2010, 12:23:40 PM
I can't post the pix (too many) but these are great.

http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2010/06/opening_weekend_-_2010_world_c.html
Title: Re: Pictures of the WC
Post by: Brownsugar on June 15, 2010, 01:14:32 PM
That was real nice Bitter.  Yet another reminder of why its called the beautiful game.....

The ones that touched me the most were the pic of the man in Haiti and the one of the people watching it on the wall in Jerusalem.....

Ah love it!!.......(c) Andre Samuel
Post by: soccerman on June 15, 2010, 04:35:12 PM
Nice photos indeed! :beermug:
Post by: asylumseeker on June 15, 2010, 06:52:45 PM
Incredible stuff. Nice shot dey Bitter.
Post by: Jah Gol on June 15, 2010, 06:59:00 PM
(http://inapcache.boston.com/universal/site_graphics/blogs/bigpicture/fifa_06_14/f12_23809361.jpg)
Magnificent shot by player and photographer.
Post by: weary1969 on June 15, 2010, 09:02:28 PM
That was real nice Bitter.  Yet another reminder of why its called the beautiful game.....

The ones that touched me the most were the pic of the man in Haiti and the one of the people watching it on the wall in Jerusalem.....

Ah love it!!.......(c) Andre Samuel

CO-SIGNN
Title: Final Images
Post by: Dutty on July 15, 2010, 07:57:49 AM
(http://inapcache.boston.com/universal/site_graphics/blogs/bigpicture/wc2010_07_12/w36_24302067.jpg)

(http://inapcache.boston.com/universal/site_graphics/blogs/bigpicture/wc2010_07_12/w17_24176147.jpg)

(http://inapcache.boston.com/universal/site_graphics/blogs/bigpicture/wc2010_07_12/w06_24058681.jpg)

More: http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2010/07/2010_world_cup_comes_to_a_clos.html (http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2010/07/2010_world_cup_comes_to_a_clos.html)
Title: Re: Final Images
Post by: Brownsugar on July 15, 2010, 08:06:05 AM
Dutty, that was lovely....
Post by: Jah Gol on July 15, 2010, 08:10:22 AM
(http://inapcache.boston.com/universal/site_graphics/blogs/bigpicture/wc2010_07_12/w08_24098813.jpg)

Great shot.
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on July 15, 2010, 10:41:26 AM
Excellent photography.

The one of the flowers falling from the helicopter is one of my favorites.

Post by: Midknight on July 15, 2010, 12:29:56 PM
I love the Forlan goal...
Post by: Peong on July 15, 2010, 09:11:32 PM
Video of the helicopters dropping flowers in Amsterdam.
I never saw this done before, it looks amazing.
http://www.youtube.com/v/KhoVmpr7iLk