Archived Boards => 2010 World Cup - South Africa => Topic started by: Bitter on June 17, 2010, 07:56:01 PM

Title: WC 2010 - Match 22 - Group C: Slovenia vs USA
Post by: Bitter on June 17, 2010, 07:56:01 PM
Slovenia-USA preview (http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/matches/round=249722/match=300061463/preview.html)

Victory will dominate the thoughts of both Slovenia and USA on Friday as they meet for the first time, with the former assured a Round of 16 spot if they prevail and the latter capable of taking their own big step in the same direction. A draw would ratchet up the suspense in Group C ahead of the last round of games, but both sides will feel equipped to emerge triumphant, Slovenia having beaten Algeria 1-0 to clinch their first ever FIFA World Cup™ success and the Stars and Stripes high on confidence following their 1-1 stalemate with England.

The match
Slovenia-USA, Group C, Johannesburg (Ellis Park), Friday 18 June, 16.00 (local time)

"From now on, we know that we're capable of putting pressure on our opponents," said Robert Koren after the Algeria win, revealing the humility and ambition at the heart of the Slovenia squad. His country's captain, the West Bromwich Albion midfielder struck the winning goal against Les Fennecs and now has his sights set firmly on reaching the knockout phase. "There are still two matches to go, though, and lots of points to be taken if we want to get out of the group stage."

The European side clearly feel they have the tools to trouble their opponents, but belief is also high in the US camp. "When you see everyone in the dressing room disappointed after our match against England, that says a lot about our performance," said Landon Donovan in the wake of their opening encounter. England goalkeeper Robert Green may have given the CONCACAF side a helping hand, but Bob Bradley's troops were generally impressive against Fabio Capello's group favourites.

Up front, Jozy Altindore and Clint Dempsey – rich from their Premier League experiences – were both lively figures, combining speed, mobility and technique. Meanwhile, alongside courageous captain Carlos Bocanegra at the back, central defenders Jay DeMerit and Oguchi Onyewu contributed rigour, power and good positioning. This US team are a far cry from that which took just a single point at Germany 2006.

Players to watch

Marko Suler v Clint Dempsey

Having found the net against England, Fulham forward Dempsey will be eager to impress again but will need to escape the attentions of Gent stopper Marko Suler. An imposing figure noted for his intelligent positioning and tidy distribution, the former Gorica favourite put up imperious resistance to keep Algeria at bay and has been integral to coach Matjaz Kek's plans for the last two years now. Dempsey will head into the match bubbling with confidence and in searing form, however, despite a long club season with UEFA Europa League finalists Fulham.

The stat
6 – The number of points Slovenia would boast if they come out on top on Friday, enough to secure their progress after merely two outings. That would represent an exceptional achievement for a country with just two million inhabitants, particularly since they departed Korea/Japan 2002 without a single point on the board.

What they said
"I often hear people say we should qualify for the next round and that we were drawn in an easy group, but we know that nothing is guaranteed. We can't afford to take Slovenia lightly. In the next few days, we'll need to look back at everything that didn't work [against England]," Landon Donovan, United States forward.

"They put in a great team performance against England. We've studied their strengths and weaknesses with our coach. We often have trouble finding our bearings before we play a tight game, but we now know what we’re capable of in a big competition," Robert Koren, Slovenia midfielder.

Voice of the fans
"I'm going for the USA. Yes, Slovenia beat Algeria, but that was due to Les Fennecs’ goalkeeper. [Tim] Howard won't let himself be beaten so easily and Donovan and [Michael] Bradley will show who the legends of America are," Waku J (France).

The question
Will the United States be able to replicate their high-quality display against England? Will Slovenia prove more effective going forward than against Algeria?
Title: Re: WC 2010 - Match 22 - Group C: Slovenia vs USA
Post by: Brownsugar on June 18, 2010, 05:29:12 AM
GO SLOVENIA!!!

(mih eh even know where the hell on the planet them is, but once yuh opposing the US that's enough for me) :devil: ;D
Post by: Bitter on June 18, 2010, 05:37:34 AM
GO SLOVENIA!!!

(mih eh even know where the hell on the planet them is, but once yuh opposing the US that's enough for me) :devil: ;D

Communist!
Terrorist!
Socialist!

Hater!
Post by: Brownsugar on June 18, 2010, 06:11:27 AM
GO SLOVENIA!!!

Communist!
Terrorist!
Socialist!

Hater!

Boy I back Iran against the US already so who the hell is Slovenia.... :devil: ;D
Post by: weary1969 on June 18, 2010, 06:29:13 AM
GO SLOVENIA!!!

Once dey on d planet in fact dey coulda b where ET was from .
GO SLOVENIA!!!

Communist!
Terrorist!
Socialist!

Hater!

Boy I back Iran against the US already so who the hell is Slovenia.... :devil: ;D

WELL SAIDDDDDDDD
Post by: Brownsugar on June 18, 2010, 06:45:49 AM
For the record....

Slovenia is located East of Italy,North of Croatia,South of Austria,West of Hungary

;D ;D
Post by: weary1969 on June 18, 2010, 06:51:46 AM
For the record....

Slovenia is located East of Italy,North of Croatia,South of Austria,West of Hungary

;D ;D

Geography tip of d day
Post by: JDB on June 18, 2010, 07:23:23 AM
Torres starting instead of Clark. That  is a big move by Bradley.

Findley keeps his place too.
Post by: morvant on June 18, 2010, 07:31:02 AM
Usa usa usa usa
Post by: FF on June 18, 2010, 07:46:30 AM
Usa usa usa usa

That chant worse than vuvuzela
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2010, 07:57:01 AM
Slovenia for the win!!!!!  8)
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on June 18, 2010, 08:01:35 AM
dempsey start the wildness!
Post by: warmonga on June 18, 2010, 08:10:20 AM
usa gonna put it on them I sorry formy fellowwarriors who living in slovenia and mekin slovenia money . usa putting it on allyuh...
go usa
Post by: PantherX on June 18, 2010, 08:13:38 AM
Goal boy!

Slovenia 1-0!
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 18, 2010, 08:14:37 AM
tim caught nappin....hahaha
Post by: FF on June 18, 2010, 08:17:18 AM

Capo... your av making yuh look like a real yankee
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2010, 08:17:34 AM
goal in they hole  :devil:
Post by: DeSoWa on June 18, 2010, 08:18:22 AM
BooSA BooSA BooSA  :rotfl:

Post by: Brownsugar on June 18, 2010, 08:20:22 AM
Usa usa usa usa

That chant worse than vuvuzela

Ah in the US right now taking in the shyte commentary on ESPN....and kill dem dead they shyte team is the hottest thing since sliced bread....steups!!!
Post by: JDB on June 18, 2010, 08:22:21 AM
Pressure.

Bradley have to pull something out the hat. If Slovenia win they will be the first team to confirm their place in the 2nd round. And the US will need England to slip up against Algeria and Slovenia.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 18, 2010, 08:24:16 AM
Pressure.

And the US will need England to slip up against Algeria and Slovenia.

Eh heh??  In truth....in that case,

GO ENGERLAND!!!... :devil:  :devil: ;D
Post by: lefty on June 18, 2010, 08:25:50 AM
BWAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHA!
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 18, 2010, 08:27:12 AM

Capo... your av making yuh look like a real yankee
ent.......only in football they must get some manhandlin.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 18, 2010, 08:34:45 AM
come come slovenia 1 more b4 de half.
Post by: Jah Gol on June 18, 2010, 08:34:52 AM
"I always thought there was a look of Hannibal Lecter I about Bob Bradley". says BBC commentator.

Oh shit  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 18, 2010, 08:40:44 AM
bad call they fuh robbie....say wuh...daiz de way de cookie crumble.
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 18, 2010, 08:41:57 AM
2 nil slovenia.
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2010, 08:42:19 AM
BOOMSHAKALAKA  :devil: :devil: :devil:
Post by: PantherX on June 18, 2010, 08:42:41 AM
This ref looking like a next disaster...Findley just get a yellow card for nothing.

As I'm typing Slovenia get a second!  WTF?
Post by: Bitter on June 18, 2010, 08:44:40 AM
Goooooooooooooooooooooaaaaaaalllllllllllllllllll!!!!!!!
(http://travelblog.portfoliocollection.com/FeaturedImage/vuvuzela.jpg)
Post by: lefty on June 18, 2010, 08:45:02 AM
BWAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHA! zEEEEEPPPPPPPPPOOOO WEY YUH
Post by: Bitter on June 18, 2010, 08:46:02 AM
This is ah easy group man. When the USA comeback against slovenia and beat up on algeria we will talk about who they playing in the 2nd round.
Post by: FF on June 18, 2010, 08:48:21 AM
This is ah easy group man. When the USA comeback against slovenia and beat up on algeria we will talk about who they playing in the 2nd round.

oh fawk  :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2010, 08:48:48 AM
SLOVENIA have to defend and counter the next half, USA go come hard
Post by: lefty on June 18, 2010, 08:53:17 AM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

dis is d best game, there are no walk overs............keep yuh foot on d grong or fall on yuh ass.................still have 45mins doh leh we see!
Post by: DeSoWa on June 18, 2010, 08:53:58 AM
BooSA BooSA BooSA  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

Post by: richpy on June 18, 2010, 08:58:04 AM
The US are lost when they have to attack a game. No creativity

They play Torres for Clarke, no real added offence but big drop off in defence.
Post by: Preacher on June 18, 2010, 08:59:11 AM
Like Lallas want to cry on TV oui!!!!    ;D
Post by: FireBrand on June 18, 2010, 09:02:22 AM
I'm not surprised by this halftime result. The US underestimate them.... Since Slovenia pump 3 on us during de Beenie era I started to pay attention to this side. They are fast and rugged and will continue to give the US a torrid time. It would be interesting to see what tactics Bradley will employ to deal with them in the 2nd half.
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2010, 09:04:34 AM
I'm not surprised by this halftime result. The US underestimate them.... Since Slovenia pump 3 on us during de Beenie era I started to pay attention to this side. They are fast and rugged and will continue to give the US a torrid time. It would be interesting to see what tactics Bradley will employ to deal with them in the 2nd half.

2 new midfielders
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2010, 09:05:07 AM
game on
Post by: PantherX on June 18, 2010, 09:05:22 AM
Goal US!!

Donovan showing them how to do it!
Post by: FF on June 18, 2010, 09:05:30 AM
steups... come nah keeper
Post by: richpy on June 18, 2010, 09:05:46 AM
AH CLAP FOR DAT GOAL!!!
Post by: PantherX on June 18, 2010, 09:06:02 AM
Lol in the slow-mo replay the keeper brace from the shot  :rotfl:
Post by: FireBrand on June 18, 2010, 09:06:09 AM
Boss Goal by Donavon! Yuh cyar hate dat.  :devil:
Post by: Daft Trini on June 18, 2010, 09:06:34 AM
DONOVAN....... :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2010, 09:06:52 AM
come nah man keeper, take that in yuh head  :devil:

edit , this game aint over yet. it could go anyway
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on June 18, 2010, 09:07:17 AM
emphatic finish..but oh gosh keeper doh brace!
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2010, 09:09:00 AM

yeh weak from the keeper, bracing from goal stueps
Post by: FF on June 18, 2010, 09:09:43 AM
yeah he shoulda butt it out and bawl "GONE WITH THAT SH!T!!!!"

dis game get real exciting
Post by: richpy on June 18, 2010, 09:14:57 AM

yeh weak from the keeper, bracing from goal stueps

Keeper can't be blamed for flinching, that was a natural reaction. He (and everybody else) thought Donovan was going to cross de ball. Next ting he know the ball right in he face.
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2010, 09:16:56 AM
My prediction Slovenia winning it still  ;D , ah going brave
Post by: giggsy11 on June 18, 2010, 09:27:13 AM
Harkes cryin for call, man actually wrap in instep around the ball tuh win it and he talkin about he barely geh a touch! USA gettin bad calls when the Us man make blatant handball! But thank goodness the commentator puttin him in he place and aint bitin. Ha,ha
Post by: DeSoWa on June 18, 2010, 09:29:29 AM
Slovenia better doh spoil my morning  >:(

Post by: richpy on June 18, 2010, 09:32:28 AM
Harkes cryin for call, man actually wrap in instep around the ball tuh win it and he talkin about he barely geh a touch! USA gettin bad calls when the Us man make blatant handball! But thank goodness the commentator puttin him in he place and aint bitin. Ha,ha

Lol, I just thinking the same thing
Ian Darke is a no nonsense commentator, he calling Harkes out.
Post by: JDB on June 18, 2010, 09:32:48 AM
Tha keeper make meh laugh but hadda give Donovan credit for the execution.

Boss goal.

Post by: DeSoWa on June 18, 2010, 09:35:11 AM
steupsss...de way slovenia playing now...i have seen this script before...USA gets equalizer...USA scores winner in stoppage time  >:(  >:(

Post by: Bitter on June 18, 2010, 09:39:19 AM

Yuh still laughing?
Post by: capodetutticapi on June 18, 2010, 09:39:57 AM
steups
Post by: richpy on June 18, 2010, 09:40:27 AM
Dem men score yes! LOL

Give jack he jacket, the Yanks doh ever give up, ah respect them for that
Post by: lefty on June 18, 2010, 09:42:47 AM

Yuh still laughing?

dem fellas jus drop dey tempo boy steups but as ah said earliers 45 mins to go....but still fuuck man :P
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2010, 09:43:05 AM
Slovenia scoring a 3rd against the run of play, watch and see
Post by: PantherX on June 18, 2010, 09:43:59 AM
The ref disallow a perfectly good goal for the US to add to his litany of bad decisions.
Post by: lefty on June 18, 2010, 09:44:59 AM
but d referee real makin d usa look like victims wit some ah dem call boy............dis time d whinin go be justified
Post by: JDB on June 18, 2010, 09:46:29 AM
US get rob there.

Give this side credit they don't give up. If this draw Slovenia and England in real trouble because tge US just have to bat up on Algeria.
Post by: richpy on June 18, 2010, 09:47:11 AM
Harkes sickening now,man. The man looking for faults right tru right tru. Before he even analyze the replays, he talking bout the decision was harsh on the US. Come nah man.

Having said that, the referee had a couple suspect calls.
Post by: Bitter on June 18, 2010, 09:48:22 AM
The ref disallow a perfectly good goal for the US to add to his litany of bad decisions.

I feel he get he get blank for a visa...
Post by: JDB on June 18, 2010, 09:51:35 AM
Nice game though this last 20 minutes was pace
Post by: PantherX on June 18, 2010, 09:53:46 AM
Props to both teams for going for the win right to the end.  Hard luck loss for the US though they were good for the win.
Post by: FF on June 18, 2010, 09:55:28 AM
fellas i didnt have no audio at de end dey.. what dey disallow US goal for... offside or a foul in de box?

America yes... steups... never say die
Post by: Preacher on June 18, 2010, 09:57:45 AM
Whoever crying for US must be MAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!    Good that they feel what it's like to get theif.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 18, 2010, 10:01:42 AM
Whoever crying for US must be MAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!    Good that they feel what it's like to get theif.

:beermug: :beermug:- Unfortunately that is all ESPN will be talking about until the end of the tournament! Go Englund!
Post by: FF on June 18, 2010, 10:02:19 AM

Preach on Preacher
Post by: Bitter on June 18, 2010, 10:05:58 AM

:beermug: :beermug:- Unfortunately that is all ESPN will be talking about until the end of the tournament! Go Englund!

Ent!
I was sure  after 2-0 I wouldn't have to hear any more stupidness, but we in for a next week of it at least.
And mark my words, they start the confederations cup same way. Is Licks for Algeria next week
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on June 18, 2010, 10:08:31 AM
this world cup is nonsense..how can i be expected to study for these damn medical exams when every group keeping close so..can't miss any games!
Post by: Marcos on June 18, 2010, 10:09:09 AM
Game of the tournament so far
Post by: PantherX on June 18, 2010, 10:10:22 AM
Allyuh men need to let go of that hate, if it was us in that position this site would ah crash.

US do real good to fight back and then lose out to a bad ref decision I doh see what your problem is.
Post by: Preacher on June 18, 2010, 10:11:00 AM

Ent!
I was sure  after 2-0 I wouldn't have to hear any more stupidness, but we in for a next week of it at least.
And mark my words, they start the confederations cup same way. Is Licks for Algeria next week

U would think so but the way this World Cup has been going, you could never tell.  Seems like no team is as good as their hype.  It just makes the point that the World Cup level is way higher than Club.  Hear Nah, Germany lost today, so Algeria could poison them, if they don't poison England 1st...:)  
Post by: FF on June 18, 2010, 10:11:50 AM
Allyuh men need to let go of that hate, if it was us in that position this site would ah crash.

US do real good to fight back and then lose out to a bad ref decision I doh see what your problem is.

November 19th 1989

Never Forget  :'(
Post by: Preacher on June 18, 2010, 10:14:40 AM

November 19th 1989

I do know what wrong with he? 
Post by: Socafan on June 18, 2010, 10:16:13 AM
this world cup is nonsense..how can i be expected to study for these damn medical exams when every group keeping close so..can't miss any games!
LOL...Ah feel yuh pain pardnuh
Post by: PantherX on June 18, 2010, 10:16:25 AM

November 19th 1989

So you hate the US because we play shit and lose to them?  That's real small mind ting.
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2010, 10:17:52 AM
seriously why should i support USA if i doh like them, i hating all i want. its the same for any other team i doh like. Fork USA  :devil:
Post by: warmonga on June 18, 2010, 10:19:03 AM
good job slovenia hats of to you you played a very good gamer but dat f**kin refree thiefe we .. usa socred a good goal there

Post by: Preacher on June 18, 2010, 10:21:26 AM

November 19th 1989

So you hate the US because we play shit and lose to them?  That's real small mind ting.

You know how much time ref teif other teams for dem?  And only u using the word hate.
Post by: Jah Gol on June 18, 2010, 10:22:38 AM
fellas i didnt have no audio at de end dey.. what dey disallow US goal for... offside or a foul in de box?

He blow for a foul but there was none. There was a man slightly offside but he was inactive. The ref blow real early in the play, before the Edu got to the ball.
Post by: Jay10 on June 18, 2010, 10:29:18 AM

He blow for a foul but there was none. There was a man slightly offside but he was inactive. The ref blow real early in the play, before the Edu got to the ball.

Foul was probably on Altidore, I think that was the player who was wrestling the Solvenia player in the box....
Post by: richpy on June 18, 2010, 10:32:53 AM
Tommy Smith, how yuh go come on TV and say the goal was robbery?  Cyar say that kind of thing, even the US players commentators trying to be a bit diplomatic about it.

I think the referee blew the whistle (and he did blow early) for De Merit(or Altidore?) obstructing the Slovenian defender from getting to the back post where Edu was.
However, there was a lot of pulling and tugging in the box, and of course ESPN showed 3 instances where the US players were being held.

Post by: Spursy on June 18, 2010, 10:34:28 AM
oh meh goddd ah reach... meh side almost loss yes... :rotfl: :rotfl:\

against solvenia too.. ah better take ah bush bath yes
Post by: DeSoWa on June 18, 2010, 10:47:46 AM
Pure hate and actin normal  :devil:

Post by: kicker on June 18, 2010, 10:48:54 AM
Ref was too hasty with the whistle.  I bet he's wishing he just let the play run...Minor infractions in the box is par for the course on those types of free kicks.
Post by: DeSoWa on June 18, 2010, 10:54:02 AM
Ref was too hasty with the whistle.  I bet he's wishing he just let the play run...Minor infractions in the box is par for the course on those types of free kicks.

He probably read this arcticle  ;D

Fifa slams ref over Argentine goal
Posted: 2010-06-15 17:03

The referee in the Argentina versus Super Eagles match on Saturday has been severely criticized by Fifa’s referee’s committee for allowing the South Americans’ goal.

The Fifa referee's committee criticised Wolfgang Stark’s decision not to give a foul for Walter Samuel’s obstruction in the build-up to the goal.

Argentina missed several gilt-edged chances on their way to a 1-0 victory on Saturday; however, according to Fifa the one attack that did finish with the net bulging should have been disallowed by referee Wolfgang Stark.

Ole reports that a Fifa post-match analysis ruled that there was a foul in the build-up to Gabriel Heinze’s stunning header, and that Stark should never have allowed the goal.

The Fifa referees’ committee released their findings on Tuesday, as a guide for future judgments in this year’s tournament. And among other rulings, they made it clear to referees that they must watch for infractions at corners and free-kicks - specifically attacking players blocking markers, as happened on Saturday.

As Juan Sebastian Veron’s cross floated over Walter, Samuel enveloped Chinedu Obasi and stopped him from moving, thereby giving Heinze all the space he needed to propel the ball home.

Stark should have therefore penalised Samuel for obstruction and awarded a free-kick to the Super Eagles - a judgment that could have changed the course of the whole game for Argentina.

Although the ruling comes too late for Nigeria, it has interesting implications for the rest of the tournament; a sign that Fifa will not tolerate the pushing, shoving and holding commonplace on both sides at dead-ball situations, and that in future such offences will be punished with either disallowed goals or penalties in the case of the defence committing an infraction.

http://www.kickoff.com/news/16122/fifa-slams-ref-over-argentine-goal.php

Post by: Peong on June 18, 2010, 10:54:25 AM
That was robbery.
The ref was not good at all.  The yellow for Findley and the disallowed goal.
Let's hope he doesn't get selected to officiate the next round.
Despite the ref, this was a great game, the best one I see so far.
Passion, fight, and GOALS.
U-S-A! U-S-A!
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 18, 2010, 11:25:54 AM
The Ref who did the Slovenia vs USA should be gone after this round of round robin. He is under the spot light don't forget he is human as well...
Post by: FF on June 18, 2010, 11:39:15 AM

gone with that nah kicker... dempsey get way with ah frankomen elbow to pan as de game start..

Post by: kicker on June 18, 2010, 11:48:34 AM

gone with that nah kicker... dempsey get way with ah frankomen elbow to pan as de game start..

Yeah true- bad calls tend to even out...
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2010, 11:57:47 AM
sissy  ::)

(http://a323.yahoofs.com/ymg/ept_sports_sow_experts__8/ept_sports_sow_experts-808658848-1276878832.jpg?ymwPTUDD0_8KCZZQ)
Post by: giggsy11 on June 18, 2010, 02:35:25 PM

November 19th 1989

LOL! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: giggsy11 on June 18, 2010, 02:38:26 PM

Cry me a river! F*ck Usa! You think dey studying we, you, me? They are some arrogant pr*cks!
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2010, 02:39:06 PM
AMEN!
Post by: giggsy11 on June 18, 2010, 02:40:29 PM
Tommy Smith, how yuh go come on TV and say the goal was robbery?  Cyar say that kind of thing, even the US players commentators trying to be a bit diplomatic about it.

I think the referee blew the whistle (and he did blow early) for De Merit(or Altidore?) obstructing the Slovenian defender from getting to the back post where Edu was.
However, there was a lot of pulling and tugging in the box, and of course ESPN showed 3 instances where the US players were being held.

Tommy tryin tuh keep he green card!
Post by: Peong on June 18, 2010, 02:57:16 PM
I saw the replay again and there are an american and a slovenian in the middle of the bunch holding each other.
From the ref's position he could see the american was dragging the slovenian from behind away from the ball and the american end up on the ground.  I think this is what the ref was looking at.
Post by: Midknight on June 18, 2010, 03:11:13 PM
USA won this game 3-2. The ref just didn't get the fax.

Nobody know why that goal was disallowed yet.

Bradley got his tactics and squad selection horribly wrong in the first half.
2nd half, USA showed that they are a better (only slightly, but better) than average side, and that slovenia is nothing to be afraid of.

They need to fix that defence though...
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 18, 2010, 03:24:31 PM

Cry me a river! F*ck Usa! You think dey studying we, you, me? They are some arrogant pr*cks!

As well as all the other countries but one thing they need is the fans, six of one half a dozen of the other
Post by: Brownsugar on June 18, 2010, 03:25:49 PM
Well is ah good thing I left home at half time to go and do some shopping cuz I woulda be real depressed...and now I have to go and post the exact same thing over in the England vs Algeria game....

Steups...friggin Yanks and they never say die attitude....lawd it annoying.....
Post by: giggsy11 on June 18, 2010, 03:36:11 PM
One of the things about growin up watchin football it helps one tuh improve in geography! What other sport is so wide spreading?
Post by: just cool on June 18, 2010, 03:42:35 PM
Ah rather support the USA than mexico any day!! this is my home not mexico, and my children is yanks. @ least when we go tuh play in the U.S. they doh pelt we players wid missiles and do we all kinda fork up ting. allyuh here weird oui!   Go USA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: giggsy11 on June 18, 2010, 03:44:50 PM
Donovan's strike was nice but I think everton should file for copy write so they can get paid everytime some american commentator mention donovan time at everton. Dey talk about it so much I beginning tuh wonder if I missed him leading everton tuh a trebel and he won world player!
Post by: Brownsugar on June 18, 2010, 03:45:59 PM
Ah rather support the USA than mexico any day!! this is my home not mexico,

Wait nah....the US is not a pit stop??   :devil:
Post by: Brownsugar on June 18, 2010, 03:46:57 PM
One of the things about growin up watchin football it helps one tuh improve in geography! What other sport is so wide spreading?

Yeah boy....I never knew where Slovenia was until this morning....Serbia is the next one I have to look up...
Post by: just cool on June 18, 2010, 03:54:22 PM
Ah rather support the USA than mexico any day!! this is my home not mexico,

Wait nah....the US is not a pit stop??   :devil:
If yuh want tuh look @ it that way, then every where is ah pit stop. the cemetery is the real home realistically.
Post by: DeSoWa on June 18, 2010, 04:04:21 PM

Yeah boy....I never knew where Slovenia was until this morning....Serbia is the next one I have to look up...

And ah does recognise everybody Flag when ah see dem...Ah does feel like ah shiny shilling when ah could tell my yankee friends who flag is dat waving in the sky and dey ent have ah clue  ;D

Post by: Spursy on June 18, 2010, 04:19:14 PM
The Ref who did the Slovenia vs USA should be gone after this round of round robin. He is under the spot light don't forget he is human as well...

Yea rite.. he can be human on his own time, atleast three USA players were held before the corner was taken, that is a straight penalty, also that was a good freaking goal, I never want to see this referee again.. african referees suck ass and shouldnt be doing anything but cleaning toilets FAIL FAIL FAIL FIFA. FAIL MORE PLEASE.

You know Solvenia paid that fukin referee serious euros for this game and muss take it, he is from mali
Post by: just cool on June 18, 2010, 04:20:08 PM

So i'm guessing you never heard of the yugoslavian civil war between the bosnians and the serbians?
Post by: Spursy on June 18, 2010, 04:21:50 PM
wtf is FIFA thinking? That ref so f**kin ugly omfg.. to watch him for 90 minutes is a f**kin crime

(http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/9166/newbitmapimage2db.png) (http://img156.imageshack.us/i/newbitmapimage2db.png/)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us (http://imageshack.us)

Ref look like he smoke some mali weed before the game yes.. look at his f**kin eyes.. they put a half blind f**kin referee at a world cup from a country that is pure shit in football.. they cant even play football but they have a ref in world cup..

so disgraceful...

FIFA NO MORE AFRICAN REFEREES THEY CANT PLAY FOOTBALL
Post by: just cool on June 18, 2010, 04:31:06 PM
wtf is FIFA thinking? That ref so f**kin ugly omfg.. to watch him for 90 minutes is a f**kin crime

(http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/9166/newbitmapimage2db.png) (http://img156.imageshack.us/i/newbitmapimage2db.png/)

Ref look like he smoke some mali weed before the game yes.. look at his f**kin eyes.. they put a half blind f**kin referee at a world cup from a country that is pure shit in football.. they cant even play football but they have a ref in world cup..

so disgraceful...
Allyuh real ungrateful yes, how yuh go talk so about yuh fardder?   :shameonyou:
Post by: DeSoWa on June 18, 2010, 04:31:18 PM

so disgraceful...

FIFA NO MORE AFRICAN REFEREES THEY CANT PLAY FOOTBALL

Now ah understand why you is ah big INTER fan  ::)

Post by: Spursy on June 18, 2010, 04:36:17 PM
Yea ah bet if tnt did get robbed all of you would be feeling the same way i am.

I am not racist, I jus hate cheaters. and "my fadda"? after the we send so much food /meds etc over dey u have the balls to call ME ungrateful?

And for the record my father wouldnt rob a nation for a few euros
Post by: Toppa on June 18, 2010, 04:38:40 PM
US deserved to win this game.
Post by: DeSoWa on June 18, 2010, 04:44:22 PM

:o dais big coming from you  ;D

I wouldn't say they "deserved to win" but they certainly did not deserve that bad call  :beermug:

Post by: Brownsugar on June 18, 2010, 04:49:01 PM

So i'm guessing you never heard of the yugoslavian civil war between the bosnians and the serbians?

Didn't really follow the story closely....
Post by: Brownsugar on June 18, 2010, 04:50:02 PM
f**k all of u

Likewise.....
Post by: DeSoWa on June 18, 2010, 04:54:25 PM
and screw all these f**kin usa haters..  my side is already underdogs but is still my side win lose or draw and we fight for everything , never give up and no one can say we dont deserve to be in this world cup NO ONE.

Other thing is USA have a american mexican, american trini and other naturalized players in the squad, diversity that represents our region to the fullest, if you all cant support that then f**k all of u

i didnt jump on france, brazil, germany, italy bandwagon.. i choose a team with heart from my heart and even if we dont win, they made me very proud, never kick anybody, no discipline problems very very proud of the usa team.

Wow 250mil or is it 350mil population and they still so desperate to get "naturalized" citizens to represent them? What happened to the thoroughbreds?

Post by: soccerman on June 18, 2010, 04:56:12 PM

I feel he get he get blank for a visa...

Post by: Brownsugar on June 18, 2010, 04:59:37 PM
I now take een the highlights and ah eh goh lie Donavan's goal was a bess goal!!!....but like FIFA eh like controversy cuz dey eh show the disallowed goal....steups...anybody have it??  Please and thanks....
Post by: Toppa on June 18, 2010, 05:00:56 PM
Yea true.. next time trinidad have a major crisis guess who is the first one to reach to help, yes USA. hate them all you want, you owe them your security and peace of mind. remember 1990? yea guess who send those battle ships?

No, really ... yuh could shut up now.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 18, 2010, 05:01:28 PM
Yea true.. next time trinidad have a major crisis guess who is the first one to reach to help, yes USA. hate them all you want, you owe them your security and peace of mind. remember 1990? yea guess who send those battle ships?

Look stop getting yuh jockey shorts or panties in a knot   ::) ::)....its all in good fun....well in my case anyway.....
Post by: DeSoWa on June 18, 2010, 05:02:24 PM
and screw all these f**kin usa haters..  my side is already underdogs but is still my side win lose or draw and we fight for everything , never give up and no one can say we dont deserve to be in this world cup NO ONE.

Other thing is USA have a american mexican, american trini and other naturalized players in the squad, diversity that represents our region to the fullest, if you all cant support that then f**k all of u

i didnt jump on france, brazil, germany, italy bandwagon.. i choose a team with heart from my heart and even if we dont win, they made me very proud, never kick anybody, no discipline problems very very proud of the usa team.

Wow 250mil or is it 350mil population and they still so desperate to get "naturalized" citizens to represent them? What happened to the thoroughbreds?

Really? I dont think it is a matter of getting Pure breed americans to represent because most people here is US dream of playing in a super bowl rather than a world cup or a nba finals. The problem is tnt and mexico been able to keep thier players that are born in the us, findley is an example of that and other usa players as well.

Look at Rossi.. the asshole pick italy instead of usa look at him now.. in italy somewhere watching the world cup from home.

Trinidad have no excuse, they have no superbowl they have no freakin nba.. jus football and we cant even beat usa to save our lives, you show be embrassed to make that stupid ass post.

you shouldn't talk

Post by: Toppa on June 18, 2010, 05:05:32 PM

:o dais big coming from you  ;D

I wouldn't say they "deserved to win" but they certainly did not deserve that bad call  :beermug:

Well yeah, that call was rel shit. But it might work out for them in the end, cos if Germany comes second in their group, it'll be better for the yanks to come in second too.  :D
Post by: FF on June 18, 2010, 05:08:10 PM

No you shouldnt talk.. your side not even in the world cup.. go check latas and bun a fat one with him and talk about football like trinidad can actually play like the usa.

shithong side cant even win the caribbean cup.. dont get me started

Well we like we shitshide here... go and post on a yankee board nah...
Post by: Toppa on June 18, 2010, 05:10:59 PM
i might as well.. and give up my trini passport in the process. ah not coming back.

there is a reason i live in the usa

steups
Post by: DeSoWa on June 18, 2010, 05:11:18 PM
i might as well.. and give up my trini passport in the process. ah not coming back.

All I have to say is...You got some serious ISSUES you need to deal with!

Post by: Brownsugar on June 18, 2010, 05:11:32 PM

You come back with that f&*%ckery again??!!  Steups...bun the blasted passport fass nah and leave we with we shit side!!!...kakahole!!!
Post by: giggsy11 on June 18, 2010, 05:17:34 PM

I guess you just started watching football when usa started playing uh? Are you Hank from indiana?
Post by: STEUPS!! on June 18, 2010, 05:52:25 PM
Yea ah bet if tnt did get robbed all of you would be feeling the same way i am.

I am not racist, I jus hate cheaters. and "my fadda"? after the we send so much food /meds etc over dey u have the balls to call ME ungrateful?

And for the record my father wouldnt rob a nation for a few euros

so u was dey when he was gettin paid rite?  ::) ::)
steups
Post by: giggsy11 on June 18, 2010, 05:58:07 PM

We know; St. Anns to run down for yuh. Looks like the joint/facility yuh in lettin yuh use the computer as part of yuh therapy. Yuh meds kick in yet?
Post by: Midknight on June 18, 2010, 06:02:58 PM
you obviously didn't see the hand ball goal Germany scored against them in the 2002 quarterfinal ???

at least ppl like DHW and brown sugar doh try and justify why they drinking they haterade...theirs just is...
Post by: STEUPS!! on June 18, 2010, 06:13:13 PM

STEUPS!!!!

look here shotta12, nobody give a f**k about u. bun yuh passport nah! who give a f**k.

you think 'real americans' give a f**k about u? watch yuh baseball an hockey an leave we trinis to weself. asshole

i usually calm eh, but shit like dis does get meh vex.
Post by: Spursy on June 18, 2010, 06:37:04 PM
blood settle from my head lol i feel better.. sorry  :devil:  :-\ :-\ :-\

and also.. i feel everyone could of avoided this instead of fuel it on.. bunch of real a-holes on this forum dread..

anyways this event actually did alot of good if you look at it, everyone here is talking about the game, alot of kids in the next generation will be inspired by this teams performances many many years to come even if they dont make it out of the group stages. So in a way USA did alot of good by not winning this match today and that Mali referee was key.

You know I understand the US broke our hearts but we let them do it. So don't hate, get better and just maybe in Brazil our anthem will be played.
Post by: Jah Gol on June 18, 2010, 06:48:47 PM

STEUPS!!!!

look here shotta12, nobody give a f**k about u. bun yuh passport nah! who give a f**k.

you think 'real americans' give a f**k about u? watch yuh baseball an hockey an leave we trinis to weself. asshole

Doh take him on too much he  naturally annoying .
Post by: Spursy on June 18, 2010, 06:50:57 PM
Muss be annoying.. troll overlord  ::) sup
Post by: Spursy on June 18, 2010, 07:02:15 PM

STEUPS!!!!

This topic was not about me, it  became a flame fest because some a-holes got personal instead of staying on topic, sometimes my anger gets the better of me.
Americans care about me much more than you know, don't speak of things you know nothing about and you like some of the rest here got personal ... and when i f**k u up.. i look bad too because i am trini and trinis are retarded. rite? Because we run our mouths without getting the facts, lazy, ignorant amongst other things that are bad. I guess it balances it because we can party like no one else. Give us credit for that much.

And please dont get vex so this goes any further please stay on topic.

THAT MALI REF SUCKED... Now make a comeback.

At the time I felt like it was the refs fault but it isn't. Fifa intentionally put a half blind man to referee that USA game. Mali must be short on optometrist, or Fifa.. have that man checked out! And drug test him for marijuana while they at it~!
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 18, 2010, 07:28:21 PM
Ah know ah beatin' a dead horse to death, but:....Saturday, somebody (ah cyah remember) from the english side hit a lame shot straight at Tim Howard and Howard divert the ball.....harkes praise up de man like he bring world peace.....today altidore hit a good drive at the Slovenian 'keeper and he collects to the chest and holds the ball well.  Hakes say de 'keeper was "lucky" WTF these men does come out boy? ???
Post by: giggsy11 on June 18, 2010, 07:38:54 PM
Ah know ah beatin' a dead horse to death, but:....Saturday, somebody (ah cyah remember) from the english side hit a lame shot straight at Tim Howard and Howard divert the ball.....harkes praise up de man like he bring world peace.....today altidore hit a good drive at the Slovenian 'keeper and he collects to the chest and holds the ball well.  Hakes say de 'keeper was "lucky" WTF these men does come out boy? ???

Made in the USA!
Post by: MEP on June 18, 2010, 07:42:58 PM
Is Harkes ...yuh really expect better from him.....look how dem harpin on the ref's call or non call on the disallowed goal. When is the US who on the shiddy end of the stick is always a grave injustice but if is somebody else then is jes a mistake. Why they eh harp on the ref who give Klose the second yellow.
Post by: Bakes on June 18, 2010, 08:08:30 PM

Yuh loss mih dey... who de US tief?
Post by: AirMan on June 18, 2010, 08:19:55 PM
lol the anti-american sentiments in here is LIVE...anyway dat referee should not referee another gaem in his life...if the US play to its full potential against Algeria I expect the Americans to win
Post by: AirMan on June 18, 2010, 08:22:30 PM

fuh real..
Post by: FF on June 18, 2010, 08:26:23 PM
lol the anti-american sentiments in here is LIVE...anyway dat referee should not referee another gaem in his life...if the US play to its full potential against Algeria I expect the Americans to win

Allyuh come out of de thread if allyuh ent like de sentiments!!

it more than live oui!!

I expect America to get licks and go home and cry  :devil:  wadda waddap LICKS  ;D
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2010, 08:30:28 PM
Gone with USA  :flamethrower: . because men doh like USA people vex stueps.
Post by: AirMan on June 18, 2010, 08:30:52 PM

Allyuh come out of de thread if allyuh ent like de sentiments!!

it more than live oui!!

I expect America to get licks and go home and cry  :devil:  wadda waddap LICKS  ;D

no i find it comical so I will stay  :D...the more we play shit then lose to the US, and the more the US progress in football , I expect to hear allyuh fellas hearts burning allyuh more and more  :D
Post by: D.H.W on June 18, 2010, 08:37:50 PM
 :devil: :devil: the hate burns brightly
Post by: FF on June 18, 2010, 08:42:49 PM
Gone with USA  :flamethrower: . because men doh like USA people vex stueps.

ent!

dey want we hug up and kiss up the stars and stripes like dem or wha??

we doh like them... we ent supporting dem... full stop

what wrong with dat?   :devil:
Post by: elan on June 18, 2010, 09:20:52 PM

That is the most amount ah shyte I ever read here. Guess who came running to T&T when the Russians were trainning in Venezuela? Why did they not keep their military aid when T&T told them to shove it during the CCJ debate? You have to be joking me.

Post by: Spursy on June 18, 2010, 09:28:47 PM
Alyuh doh like Usa and mexico too.. I had to make the france mexico thread.. sad ..
Post by: lefty on June 18, 2010, 10:05:59 PM
Alyuh doh like Usa and mexico too.. I had to make the france mexico thread.. sad ..

what exactly is the issue, last time I checked everyone was entitled to their likes and dislikes, its called free will, and if the tables were turned and TT was there and usa was home that would be the end of that as far as yuh fellow americans would be concerned..... ergo dat concacaf unity nonsense u on would not have been reciprocated, u need only listen to american commentry to gage dat, so quit it, and allow people dey free will, jus as how you're being allowed yours....................or in the words of other forumites and wit all due respect to u sir........fuuck off,
Post by: Bakes on June 19, 2010, 05:03:17 AM

That is the most amount ah shyte I ever read here. Guess who came running to T&T when the Russians were trainning in Venezuela? Why did they not keep their military aid when T&T told them to shove it during the CCJ debate? You have to be joking me.

Fuh de life of me I doh understand why allyuh keep responding tuh dis SHOTTA wanna-be fella.  This man does talk the most amount ah shit I ever see on here since dat other fella who used tuh run around talking about Troy Marquis all de time.  He come like dem Jamaicans... saying shit juss tuh rile allyuh up.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 19, 2010, 05:17:22 AM
Dear Zeppo,
                 I finally saw the disallowed goal last night and nah, yuh team deserved to win.  Since I eh like injustice ah going to stop drinking the haterade for the rest ah the tournament and root for your team....
If yuh want help to start a petition to make sure that jackass referee never officiate in another game let me know.  Also, if yuh country men want to hire the Mafia or some Mexican drug lords to take him out, ah backing that move.

Ah eh see yuh post since the game done.  Yuh alright??

Kindest regards,

Brown...

(p.s. its said on this forum I have super blighting abilities..... :devil: ;D)
Post by: Jah Gol on June 19, 2010, 05:42:25 AM

Fuh de life of me I doh understand why allyuh keep responding tuh dis SHOTTA wanna-be fella.  This man does talk the most amount ah shit I ever see on here since dat other fella who used tuh run around talking about Troy Marquis all de time.  He come like dem Jamaicans... saying shit juss tuh rile allyuh up.
He's a troll.
Post by: Zeppo on June 19, 2010, 06:58:53 AM
(http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs013.ash2/34005_1486541972492_1502194729_1210624_5723014_n.jpg)
Post by: giggsy11 on June 19, 2010, 07:02:50 AM
(http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs013.ash2/34005_1486541972492_1502194729_1210624_5723014_n.jpg)

You wrokin for ESPN or wat? Get over it, shite happens and it could  not have happened to a nicer country!
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 19, 2010, 07:02:58 AM

Make sure you post the same kinds of graphics on a corner/free kick the usa is defending against, too, and also, do you have a pic of the elbow that dempsey got away with?  I would like to see it, too, please, if it's not too much trouble.
Post by: Jah Gol on June 19, 2010, 07:11:02 AM
The ref was calling it tight on all those situations. The whistle blow real early. It wasn't like a goal score and he call it back.
Post by: Zeppo on June 19, 2010, 07:27:53 AM
Ref Coulibaly could face FIFA probe

Malian referee Koman Coulibaly, the subject of vicious attacks in the US media after disallowing a late goal by USA in their 2-2 draw with Slovenia, could be asked to face FIFA's refereeing committee to explain his decision.

A FIFA source told a US newspaper that Coulibaly could be asked to clarify the reasons for his disallowing the 86th-minute Maurice Edu goal even though there was general confusion for the reasons behind his decision.

(continue) (http://soccernet.espn.go.com/world-cup/story/_/id/798781/ce/uk/&cc=5739?ver=global)
Post by: Brownsugar on June 19, 2010, 07:32:11 AM
aaaarrrrmmmm Zeppo isn't that normal procedure especially following a game like that one??.... :-\
Post by: giggsy11 on June 19, 2010, 07:46:04 AM
Zeppo smoke this!

New York Daily News-Flip Bondy
JOHANNESBURG - Bob Bradley, still coaching after the final whistle, wanted his guys pulled away from the referee. And more than anyone, he wanted his son yanked away, because he knew what might happen after that sometimes angry young man was deprived a World Cup victory.
"Michael!" Bob Bradley was screaming. "Get Michael!"
Soon enough - just barely - Michael Bradley, Jozy Altidore and the other bewildered, fuming American players were convinced to let this moment pass. An electric comeback, the greatest in U.S. soccer history, had been short-circuited a bit, and the Americans walked off Friday with a 2-2 draw with Slovenia instead of their deserved 3-2 victory.
It was an overzealous call by Koman Coulibaly of Mali, born on the Fourth of July, though it may have been considerably less controversial had he explained himself. Maurice Edu's potentially winning goal off Jozy Altidore's header assist in the 85th minute was nullified by ... what?
Nobody knew for certain. The official FIFA play-by-play identified Edu as the culprit. Another theory fingered Carlos Bocanegra on a grabbing foul. But if you watch the replay and break it down frame by frame, it appears that Clint Dempsey shoved midfielder Andraz Kirm at the start of Landon Donovan's free kick to create space. And Dempsey does this directly in front of Coulibaly, who begins to raise his hand before the kick.Coulibaly was not obliged to tell anyone if that was, in fact, the case. This is soccer, an imprecise sport in which referees keep time on the field and a hand ball by France can eliminate Ireland from South Africa.
There are always fouls in front of the net, by both sides. A replay challenge, if it existed, would have done the Americans no good. Once the call was made, whistled before Edu's shot, the damage was done.
In this case, fortunately, the result was not nearly fatal. The U.S., sitting second in Group C, can advance to the next round with a victory on Wednesday over Algeria. If the U.S. and Algeria tie, the Americans can advance with an England loss to Slovenia, or with an England-Slovenia draw in which the English fail to erase the two-goal scoring edge the Americans currently own.
Such permutations did little to salve the American outrage, however.
"I don't know how they stole a goal from us," Donovan said as he walked off the field. "It's (Coulibaly's) first World Cup. Maybe he got caught up in the moment, but you can't take away a goal in the World Cup."
You want explanations? You're not getting explanations. Or, as Sunil Gulati, president of U.S. Soccer, said about a possible inquiry, "To what end? We'll ask. They're not required to tell us."

The problem isn't just with Coulibaly, of course. It is systemic, and complicated. FIFA, in its efforts to democratize the sport, has reached deep into the ranks of officials from all over the world when it might just bring the very best referees from the top leagues of Europe.

You can argue for the latter approach, but then this is supposed to be an international affair and it is very nearly political suicide to impose all-European rule over Africans, Asians and South Americans.

South Africa, of all places, is not the place to do such a thing. Coulibaly has had his share of controversies, like most referees, yet he was deemed competent enough to officiate the final at the African Cup of Nations, the continent's biggest tournament.

The Americans, convinced they were jobbed, were greatly responsible for their own frustration. How many times, exactly, must they stagger at the start of these matches, only to be awakened by dire circumstance?

Bad things happen to teams that fall behind often enough, far enough. The back line lost shape early, gave up way too much space on those first two goals. Upfield, Robbie Findley and Francisco Torres were utterly lost, and are now unlikely to reappear at this World Cup.

Even the stars of the previous England match were imperfect. Tim Howard was screened by Oguchi Onyewu on the first goal, a beauty by Valter Birsa in the 13th minute. The second goal was a numbers game, caused by late track-backers and miscalculations from Onyewu and Jay DeMerit.

"Beggars can't be choosers," Howard said about the hole his team had dug and its desperate comeback. "This was a fair result."

A fair result brought about with a quick whistle, and perhaps a sloppy shove. Dempsey has been reckless here at times, even risking a red card Friday in the very first minute with an elbow to the temple of Zlatan Ljubijankic.

Slovenia, the tiniest nation at this World Cup, was granted a stay of execution against the largest. The U.S. players, each in his own way, dealt with it.

Howard shrugged. Donovan appeared personally insulted. Michael Bradley screamed at a reporter over an innocuous question.

He really wanted to scream at Coulibaly. They all did.

"We should have beaten that team," Donovan said.

They should have beaten them in the first half.

fjbondy@netscape.net

Post by: MEP on June 19, 2010, 07:50:08 AM
At the same time while there are all these complaints about the goal that was not given but in the first few moments of the game Dempsey threw an elbow and was not carded but the Slovenians not bitching about that.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 19, 2010, 07:59:30 AM
In light of Giggsy's article, I could go back to hating then??... :devil: ;D
Post by: ribbit on June 19, 2010, 08:40:44 AM
good game. bradley save he pappi wuk.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 19, 2010, 09:00:14 AM
I feel zeppo and sHOTTA12 is the same people.....person.
Post by: Bitter on June 19, 2010, 09:06:34 AM
http://www.youtube.com/v/9m0smgVgbwM

This thread deserve a cross-post.
Post by: MEP on June 19, 2010, 10:37:06 AM
ah fed up of hearing all this crying....how many times must ESPN show this?
Ah startin my own complaint why wasn't Dempsey given a red for a clear elbow. How many times have we seen a straight red given for an elbow? In light of how red cards have been given in this tournament the US should have been playing with 10 men.....
Post by: elan on June 19, 2010, 12:25:31 PM
Here is why I don't care about the referee decision in this instance. Anyone ever coach a soccer team in the US? Any level? You cannot ask the ref a question. The ref could do whatever he/she wants and you just have to deal with it. Now they feel hard done by the refs decision it's okay to question and bemoan the ref.
Post by: giggsy11 on June 19, 2010, 01:33:16 PM
This is the worse thing about ESPN having the World Cup rights-is every half time what do they bring up first not highlights or low lights of the game we watchin but you know what..................
Post by: pecan on June 19, 2010, 03:01:37 PM
up here in Canada, we doh get ESPN so we dont have to listen to the commentary :devil:
Post by: davyjenny1 on June 19, 2010, 03:33:19 PM

Wait nah!! he gone sooner than i thought!
Post by: FF on June 19, 2010, 04:39:10 PM
This is the worse thing about ESPN having the World Cup rights-is every half time what do they bring up first not highlights or low lights of the game we watchin but you know what..................

Boy 2002 World Cup final.. I flick on ESPN.. I thought USA was in de final...

i flick it on Telemundo one time... I see is Brazil against Germany... just like i thought.. go figure
Post by: Bourbon on June 20, 2010, 06:06:30 AM

You not planning to use yuh superpowers for good?

Anyhow..watch dis.

In any event...de ref blow for it even before de ball reach de box. Hard luck..dahs how it went. And in all fairness it had REAL wileness going on..he was within his rights to stop it. And i hope he doh get in no kinda trouble for it. Doh..i doubt it. One good ting is....dat dis going and be a major talking point for many sports shows in de states.....might even stimulate more interest in the game.

:-\

Wonder if that as good as it seems or bad for us.....

(http://s.glbimg.com/es/ge/f/original/2010/06/18/gol_eua_eslovenia_rep62.jpg)
Post by: Toppa on June 20, 2010, 07:30:37 AM
But it's normal to have a little shoving and tossling when a free kick is going into the box like that. So unless Dempsey floor the man (which was not the case), I don't see why the whistle was blown.
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 20, 2010, 07:42:32 AM
But it's normal to have a little shoving and tossling when a free kick is going into the box like that. So unless Dempsey floor the man (which was not the case), I don't see why the whistle was blown.

43rd minute of the game today between Slovakia and Paraguay.  Slovakia had a free-kick and there was "normal" shoving and pushing inside the Paraguay 18.  Nobody was floored.  Ref blew the whistle, foul against Slovakia.  Paraguay get a free-kick.  Same thing happened against the us. Only difference is.......well, the rest is history. 
Post by: Zeppo on June 20, 2010, 05:42:48 PM
(http://denverpost.slideshowpro.com/albums/001/496/album-118820/cache/sss1600.sJPG_950_2000_0_75_0_50_50.sJPG?1277067984)
Post by: Zeppo on June 20, 2010, 05:46:44 PM
(http://denverpost.slideshowpro.com/albums/001/496/album-118820/cache/sss1615.sJPG_950_2000_0_75_0_50_50.sJPG?1277067985)
Post by: Midknight on June 20, 2010, 05:51:49 PM
At the same time while there are all these complaints about the goal that was not given but in the first few moments of the game Dempsey threw an elbow and was not carded but the Slovenians not bitching about that.

yuh keep harping on this elbow.

If you want to see a elbow, watch De Rossi (I think it was) mash up McBride (I think it was) face in 2006.

The man went up for a ball and open he arms for leverage. Is not like he fling back his elbows after he was up in the air. Dat come like at worst a dangerous play in the air. Simple foul. blow and move on.
Post by: elan on June 20, 2010, 07:24:59 PM

You not planning to use yuh superpowers for good?

Anyhow..watch dis.

In any event...de ref blow for it even before de ball reach de box. Hard luck..dahs how it went. And in all fairness it had REAL wileness going on..he was within his rights to stop it. And i hope he doh get in no kinda trouble for it. Doh..i doubt it. One good ting is....dat dis going and be a major talking point for many sports shows in de states.....might even stimulate more interest in the game.

:-\

Wonder if that as good as it seems or bad for us.....

(http://s.glbimg.com/es/ge/f/original/2010/06/18/gol_eua_eslovenia_rep62.jpg)

None of that matter in the pic as th eref had already made his decision long before any of the pushing and shoving that you highlighted ever happened. You see it in Corners all the time. Pushing and shoving, the corner is taken and then the ref just blow the whistle nullfying everything.