Archived Boards => 2010 World Cup - South Africa => Topic started by: R45 on June 23, 2010, 02:06:00 PM

Title: Trini Flags @ the World Cup
Post by: R45 on June 23, 2010, 02:06:00 PM
Although we didn't qualify, it seems like our colours are being represented nonetheless. I spotted this in the USA vs Algeria game today when the USA scored. Maybe it was someone on this board?

(http://www.rasadam.com/misc/tntwc2010.jpg)

Anyone else spot Trini flags at the games?
Title: Re: Trini Flags @ the World Cup
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 23, 2010, 02:17:27 PM
Although we didn't qualify, it seems like our colours are being represented nonetheless. I spotted this in the USA vs Algeria game today when the USA scored. Maybe it was someone on this board?

Zeppo  ;D
Post by: sammy on June 23, 2010, 02:28:22 PM
meh pardner win the coca cola tickets to the final....so look out for one in that match too
Post by: Mr Fix-it on June 23, 2010, 02:32:54 PM

Zeppo  ;D

Post by: asylumseeker on June 24, 2010, 07:35:13 AM

Zeppo  ;D

Dahis a classic! :)
Post by: chinee boi on June 27, 2010, 08:51:47 AM
I see we flag hanging behind the English goal in the 1st half...BIG UP
Post by: Sando prince on June 27, 2010, 09:18:20 AM
I see we flag hanging behind the English goal in the 1st half...BIG UP

yeh i just posted dat in the England vs Germany thread
Post by: Socapro on June 27, 2010, 12:37:53 PM
There was a big Trini flag on the right end of the pitch near the left hand corner post in the England Germany game!

Did you folks see it?

I just hope that Trini was supporting Germany after what Crouch did to Sancho in the last World Cup!  ;)