Archived Boards => 2010 World Cup - South Africa => Topic started by: rotatopoti3 on June 26, 2010, 11:37:54 AM

Title: Sven Goran Eriksson!!!
Post by: rotatopoti3 on June 26, 2010, 11:37:54 AM
Eriksson must be d most overated and overpayed football manager.  He has reportedly been paid $3 million for the managing the Ivory Coast for the 3 matches.   

He must d wealthiest football manager after d huge payoffs he get with managing all these teams...
England, Man City, Nott County, Ivory Coast.
Title: Re: Sven Goran Eriksson!!!
Post by: Mango Chow! on June 26, 2010, 11:51:35 AM
Eriksson must be d most overated and overpayed football manager.  He has reportedly been paid $3 million for the managing the Ivory Coast for the 3 matches.   

He must d wealthiest football manager after d huge payoffs he get with managing all these teams...
England, Man City, Nott County, Ivory Coast.

De man is a WASTE of time!!
Post by: Disgruntled_Trini on June 26, 2010, 12:27:31 PM
Bobby from Fox Soccer Report say he is a mercenary.
Post by: Bitter on June 26, 2010, 01:19:52 PM
Sven either does give the best interviews, or have a staff on hand with all that cash he making to do a lil private investigation. Or maybe he is a Jedi....

TD: You feel I go hire you? You never win nutten!
SVG: You want me to coach your team...
TD: I want you to coach my team...
SVG: Thank you...

3 Months later.

TD: WTF? Who hire he?
Post by: Jah Gol on June 26, 2010, 01:26:30 PM
shitsnake
Post by: Peong on June 26, 2010, 01:33:07 PM
He won the Serie A with Lazio BUT.....
That was when Lazio spend a billion dollars and buy up all de talent to make a bomb squad.
Veron, Nedved, Almeyda, Mihajlovic, Vieri, Salas, Nesta, Stankovic, Conceciao.
Yuh don't need skills to win a title with them players.
Post by: Brownsugar on June 26, 2010, 02:26:53 PM
Even if I didn't know it before, when I see the man send on Gervihno as a sub in the Ivory Coast game against Brazil the other day, dais when I confirmed he is a kakahole coach....steups!!!
Post by: weary1969 on June 26, 2010, 02:31:46 PM
Even if I didn't know it before, when I see the man send on Gervihno as a sub in the Ivory Coast game against Brazil the other day, dais when I confirmed he is a kakahole coach....steups!!!

I guess he might coach we next because after d Dutch connection dat is criteria 1/2/3 2 coach d sw
Post by: 100% Barataria on June 26, 2010, 03:33:05 PM

I guess he might coach we next because after d Dutch connection dat is criteria 1/2/3 2 coach d sw

Doh say so nah Weary, ah rather Hardest take up de mantle
Post by: Jah Gol on June 26, 2010, 03:38:54 PM
Sven doesn't show any kind of creativity tactically, he is inflexible and doesn't use his players effectively. Given that he has the personality of a big stone it's difficult for him to motivate a team. Overrated is a compliment.
Post by: Conquering Lion on June 26, 2010, 03:41:09 PM
Sven either does give the best interviews, or have a staff on hand with all that cash he making to do a lil private investigation. Or maybe he is a Jedi....

TD: You feel I go hire you? You never win nutten!
SVG: You want me to coach your team...
TD: I want you to coach my team...
SVG: Thank you...

3 Months later.

TD: WTF? Who hire he?

I have a serious question about managers like Sven. Sometimes I feel like when guys like that managing African teams they unconsciously subscribe to their stereotypes and the inferiority complex of "this team will never beat a team like Portugal" and don't play for the win when the opportunity presents itself. Sven himself said he regrets not going for the win.

For all the work Beenhakker did I noticed the same thing when T&T played England. He played not to lose (and lost), instead of trying to steal the win by bringing Latas on with 20 min to go.  

According to Obi Wan:  "This is not the coach you are looking for...."
Post by: Conquering Lion on June 26, 2010, 03:42:21 PM

If so..............When is training?  ;D ;D
Post by: weary1969 on June 26, 2010, 04:10:29 PM

If so..............When is training?  ;D ;D

Wit Hardest at d helm trainin will b optional
Post by: mukumsplau on June 26, 2010, 08:09:13 PM
jose relly say sven pimping!! ah waitin for d nex episode
Post by: ribbit on June 26, 2010, 08:55:59 PM
wow $3 million. real eye for gold - sven gollum ericson.
Post by: kicker on June 26, 2010, 09:50:53 PM
He won the Serie A with Lazio BUT.....
That was when Lazio spend a billion dollars and buy up all de talent to make a bomb squad.
Veron, Nedved, Almeyda, Mihajlovic, Vieri, Salas, Nesta, Stankovic, Conceciao.
Yuh don't need skills to win a title with them players.

He won some titles in Portugal as well. 
Post by: Bakes on June 26, 2010, 09:53:49 PM
Allyuh better ease off el Sveng, I think if he had more time with Ivory Coast we woulda see a better product on the field.  But under all seriousness I was real disappointed with his tenure at the English helm.
Post by: Babalawo on June 26, 2010, 10:04:22 PM

England, Man City, Nott County, Mexico, Ivory Coast.
fixed
Post by: Touches on June 26, 2010, 10:09:28 PM
Ent Sven put beckham at right back...bamboolze Denzil theobold...and beckham cross for crouch to score.

Who say sven cyar coach?

He jess pimpin

Post by: Marcos on June 28, 2010, 10:12:54 AM
I wish we had a big coach like Sven for an entire campaign. I think in a group like Concacaf that can make a big difference
Post by: spideybuff on June 28, 2010, 10:26:57 AM
I wish we had a big coach like Sven for an entire campaign. I think in a group like Concacaf that can make a big difference

It worked pretty well for Mexico, didn't it?  ::)

From the time the man say going to Jamaica and Honduras is not "preparing for war", you could tell he have no clue about football outside of Europe.
Post by: Marcos on June 28, 2010, 12:06:03 PM
Like every coach has been successful everywhere they went, right?

Please, do you really beleive that having a coach of his calibre and professionalism wouldn't improve our play?

If so then you must be one of those people also saying that Beenie stifled us in WC 2006.
Post by: Sando prince on June 28, 2010, 12:13:00 PM
 :D If allyuh really believe dat a coach like Sven is not capable of impoving the quality of T&T football then I have to  :rotfl:
Post by: Socapro on June 28, 2010, 05:16:17 PM
:D If allyuh really believe dat a coach like Sven is not capable of impoving the quality of T&T football then I have to  :rotfl:

Hey allyuh, is this a campaign for Eriksson as T&T coach because allyuh know he not interested unless the money is right!
And the sort of money he'll be looking for, we in T&T (taxpayers) can't afford it!
Prefer if that money is spent equally on a variety of sports in T&T including athletics!

We better off sticking with Latas with his humble football headcoach salary in my eyes!  8)
Post by: spideybuff on June 30, 2010, 09:04:44 AM
In the words of a great puppet : Shut up, Sven !!