Archived Boards => 2010 World Cup - South Africa => Topic started by: E-man on July 02, 2010, 03:17:46 PM

Title: WC 2010 - Match 61 - Semi-finals: Uruguay vs Holland
Post by: E-man on July 02, 2010, 03:17:46 PM
Match 61 - Semi-finals - 06 July
Cape Town - Green Point Stadium

previous match ups: 1 win each

1974   Hanover    15/06/1974    URU   0:2 (0:1)   NED
1980   Montevideo    30/12/1980   URU   2:0 (2:0)   NED

Title: Re: WC 2010 - Match 61 - Semi-finals: Uruguay vs Holland
Post by: D.H.W on July 02, 2010, 03:19:36 PM
Uruguay alyuh going home !!! >:(
Post by: Brownsugar on July 02, 2010, 03:23:07 PM
Lawd boy E-man yuh doh stick at all.....

ORANJE!!!  

in dey pwefen!!!

:flamethrower: :flamethrower: :challenge: :duel: :duel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:
Post by: weary1969 on July 02, 2010, 03:25:03 PM
Lawd boy E-man yuh doh stick at all.....

ORANJE!!!  

in dey pwefen!!!

:flamethrower: :flamethrower: :challenge: :duel: :duel: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

Stick Eman cyah spell it
Post by: Trini Madness on July 02, 2010, 05:00:18 PM
burn uruguay burn!!!!!!  :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:
Post by: D.H.W on July 02, 2010, 05:12:37 PM
d hate in meh burning bright for this one  >:(

(http://www.baycitybombers.com/turbos/animated_Fire.gif)
Post by: Observer on July 02, 2010, 05:34:06 PM
Big Question for the Orange. Have the Dutch sold their Soul for the sake of victory?
Not one of the games have looked anything like the mythical Dutch football. Efficient! Yes!
Quite frankly if they wore white I would say Germany 1980"s  :devil:

What good is a man if he gains the Whole World but loses his Soul? Ask Brazil
Post by: Midknight on July 02, 2010, 07:24:29 PM
ah challenge anybody to tell me (with honesty eh) they had both of these teams in the semis before the cup start...
Post by: Spursy on July 02, 2010, 08:20:12 PM
Uruguay  gonna win this world cup   :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[  :-\ :-\ :-\ :-\
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 02, 2010, 08:48:52 PM

A more undeserved recipient could not be found
Post by: E-man on July 02, 2010, 08:55:02 PM

A more undeserved recipient could not be found

Lightning won't strike twice. It's over for them.
Post by: STEUPS!! on July 02, 2010, 09:07:50 PM
karma is a big fat bitch. uruguay go colleck four
Post by: just cool on July 02, 2010, 10:24:52 PM
I jumpin on this band wagon yes, but just for the fact that i on pure hate wid them south americans! i want ah germany holland final.
Post by: Trini Madness on July 02, 2010, 10:44:41 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1KwlRKg-WgU

Post by: Brownsugar on July 03, 2010, 04:49:24 AM

They are the shittiest South American team in this World Cup.  If Gyan had put a compass on he foot for that penalty, he would have put us out of our misery.  No problem...is oranje in they bleeeeeepppp Tuesday!!!

Post by: Socapro on July 03, 2010, 11:51:22 AM

They are the shittiest South American team in this World Cup.  If Gyan had put a compass on he foot for that penalty, he would have put us out of our misery.  No problem...is oranje in they bleeeeeepppp Tuesday!!!

If the Orange men doh win this one I will give up supporting Holland for good!!  >:(
Post by: Brownsugar on July 03, 2010, 02:55:25 PM

If the Orange men doh win this one I will give up supporting Holland for good!!  >:(

I goh bun everything I own that is Orange!!!....
Post by: Tenorsaw on July 03, 2010, 07:44:50 PM
My boys not arguing and they getting it done...all the men that upset team unity back home in Holland...lets go fellas.  This country has produced too many stars to have not won a World Cup.
Post by: rotatopoti3 on July 03, 2010, 08:42:09 PM

Brownsugar yuh iz tears yes........ :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Spursy on July 03, 2010, 08:54:50 PM
I really hope Holland wins... I really do.. but this Uruguay team is just so damm solid....

Holland back four is suspect.. they have shaky defensive line up and remember Urg likes to play counter attacking ball quick quick.

I dont think Holland will win this.  :-\
Post by: weary1969 on July 03, 2010, 08:55:24 PM

Brownsugar yuh iz tears yes........ :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

ENTTTTTT
Post by: che on July 04, 2010, 10:12:00 AM
Not a big fan of either team but Holland looks better. I doh mind if Uaregay win, just so I would not have to see them big orange things that wear does post.
Post by: ribbit on July 04, 2010, 10:23:55 AM
holland losing de jong and van der wiel to suspension which is bad - ah heard mention of wildman bhoulrouz getting a start.

forlan playing real ball.
Post by: Bakes on July 04, 2010, 11:12:49 AM
Forlan's a beast dis rounds... but without Suarez Uruguay is as menacing as a bandit with a rubber knife.  Holland need to reign in Ooijer's zealousness in the middle and not concede too many set pieces... Forlan (again) is a threat from anywhere inside of 30 meters.  Holland also has to find a suitable replacement for the tenacity of DeJong in the middle, his play has been the glue that has both disrupted the attack of the opposition on one end, while stabilizing the forward play of his own team on the other.

On balance I think Suarez' loss will prove the bigger deficit for Uruguay... and the Dutch will rightfully send that boring-ass cheating South American squad home to the Pampas.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 04, 2010, 01:05:55 PM
Not a big fan of either team but Holland looks better. I doh mind if Uaregay win, just so I would not have to see them big orange things that wear does post.

For yuh disrespectfulness....look this....

GO ORANJE!!!!!

:devil: :devil: ;D
Post by: che on July 04, 2010, 04:20:38 PM
Sugar girl you not nice at all.  ;D
Post by: Midknight on July 04, 2010, 04:22:45 PM
Never liked Uruguay's football. Liked it even less this rounds after both the South Africa match and the Ghana match. Holland to take it, but Germany have to mash them up in the final just so I could see Brown Sugar turn to Molasses after the tears start to fall... :devil:
Post by: trinindian on July 04, 2010, 04:24:00 PM
Like Diego Forlan and even Suarez, but Holland is one of the two teams I support no matter what.
Expect to see the Orange army march all the way to the final.
Post by: mwanasoka on July 04, 2010, 05:54:55 PM
Even if URU is 2 time winners and manage

to get past NED,GER have de relief valve

we need tuh relieve we pressha.F**k URU !

Dutty bunch ! Of the 4 teams,I prefer GER win.

Lewe GEEEH READY TUH RUMBLLLLE !!!  :challenge:
Post by: D.H.W on July 04, 2010, 06:21:34 PM

:beermug: ;D
Post by: Socapro on July 04, 2010, 10:58:38 PM

:thumbsup:
Post by: Bakes on July 05, 2010, 12:26:12 AM
Truth be told I cool with any of the remaining European teams winning... but my hierarchy is:

Holland
Germany
Spain

... fack Uruguay
Post by: Brownsugar on July 05, 2010, 06:57:50 AM
Never liked Uruguay's football. Liked it even less this rounds after both the South Africa match and the Ghana match. Holland to take it, but Germany have to mash them up in the final just so I could see Brown Sugar turn to Molasses after the tears start to fall... :devil:

:shameonyou:  ;D

Truth be told I cool with any of the remaining European teams winning... but my hierarchy is:

Holland
Germany
Spain

... fack Uruguay

I love it when we on the same page...... :cheers: ;D
Post by: lefty on July 05, 2010, 07:18:35 AM
ah Holland hand Uruguay dey ass in dis one but ah backin Germany for d cup.........I real like myself, watchin dem play boy, total pakage :beermug:
Post by: Bakes on July 05, 2010, 09:37:35 AM

I love it when we on the same page...... :cheers: ;D

You like it when me and you on de same anything  ;)
Post by: Observer on July 05, 2010, 09:51:41 AM
Uruguay with their captain (the wall) struggling for fitness and their back up goalkeeper / striker  ;D out, don't look likely to take on this disciplined Dutch team.

Post by: fari on July 05, 2010, 12:25:35 PM
Uruguay with their captain (the wall) struggling for fitness and their back up goalkeeper / striker  ;D out, don't look likely to take on this disciplined Dutch team.

i hear dat...i hear they earmark robben as the danger man...duh...everybody knows he is the livewire...and if they overlaod on the left hand side they going to leave the right side free for sneijder and kuyt to make mas
Post by: D.H.W on July 05, 2010, 06:50:45 PM
d dutch is winning this world cup, mark my words its there time now
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 05, 2010, 07:05:34 PM

It's about time now.. man.. I couldn't agree wid you any better.
Post by: Socapro on July 05, 2010, 08:13:37 PM

I want the best & most consistent TEAM to win the world cup and for 2010 that means Germany!  ;D
Sorry Orange men but to me allyuh haven't even played half as exciting football as Germany yet in this Cup!
Post by: weary1969 on July 05, 2010, 08:39:12 PM
Now explain 2 me why dey have a meeting strtin 1:00 pm 2mor. Brown/Patriot/Jah pls text a sista PLSSSSS
Post by: D.H.W on July 05, 2010, 08:53:51 PM

I want the best & most consistent TEAM to win the world cup and for 2010 that means Germany!  ;D
Sorry Orange men but to me allyuh haven't even played half as exciting football as Germany yet in this Cup!

:shameonyou:
Post by: Socapro on July 05, 2010, 08:57:23 PM

:shameonyou:

Doh worry, I want Holland to beat Uruguay so they can meet Germany in the final!
That should be a good match but sorry 3 - 1 to Germany will not surprise me!  ;)
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 06, 2010, 01:22:43 AM

Dutch wary of Uruguay
Published: 6 Jul 2010

Netherlands' players Arjen Robben, left, Dirk Kuyt, centre, and Andre Ooijer, right, joke during a team training session in Cape Town, South Africa, yesterday. The Netherlands play Uruguay in the semifinal at the Fifa World Cup in Cape Town today. AP Photo

Netherlands coach Bert van Marwijk is not planning on changing his tactics for the World Cup semifinal against Uruguay, despite criticism about the lack of Dutch flair that has dogged his team throughout the tournament. “We are continuing down the road we have chosen,” Van Marwijk said yesterday. “I will not let anyone distract me from that.” Uruguay coach Oscar Tabarez, meanwhile, is drawing inspiration to beat the favored Dutch from the 1950 “Miracle of Maracana,” when his tiny nation beat Brazil at Maracana stadium to earn its second World Cup title. “The history of the World Cup is full of results that nobody could have expected, and they continue to happen,” Tabarez said. “Why shouldn’t we be able to win on Tuesday?”

But, he added: “I know we have to play a perfect game and we’re going to approach it with all of our effort.” Uruguay, ranked No. 16 in the world, is a two-time World Cup winner, while the fourth-ranked Netherlands is still trying to shake off the tag of two-time loser after talent-packed Dutch teams lost to hosts Germany and Argentina in 1974 and 1978. “We have to beat Uruguay,” Wesley Sneijder told the official Dutch supporters website. “We’re just thinking of one thing: we want to win the World Cup. This is our time.” Uruguay only reached today’s semifinal at Green Point Stadium thanks to Luis Suarez’s handball on the line to deny Ghana in the dying seconds of extra time, and Tabarez knows his team will have to do better against the Dutch.

However, Tabarez hit back at criticism of Suarez’s actions. “We are very proud of our behavior,” Tabarez said. “Please don’t tell me or suggest that we cheated. I don’t accept that in any way.” Van Marwijk and Tabarez are both having to fill holes in their starting lineups caused by injuries and suspensions. Chief among them will be the suspended Suarez, who knows all about scoring against Dutch defenses — with 43 goals in 39 games for Ajax last season in the Eredivisie and Dutch Cup. Fullback Jorge Fucile also is suspended after picking up a second yellow card against Ghana, while central defender Diego Godin missed that game with a left thigh problem and remains in doubt. Captain Diego Lugano also is fighting to be fit after injuring a right knee ligament against Ghana.

Tabarez refused to reveal whether Lugano and Godin would play.
“Our lineup is our great secret,” he said. “Neither my players nor the Dutch players are going to know until Tuesday.” Van Marwijk is expected to start Khalid Boulahrouz at right back and Demy de Zeeuw as a defensive midfielder in place of the suspended Gregory van der Wiel and Nigel de Jong, who both picked up their second yellow cards of the tournament against Brazil. However, injury clouds hanging over Hamburg center back Joris Mathijsen and Arsenal striker Robin van Persie have disappeared, with both declared fit to play. Mathijsen has recovered from the knee injury that forced him out of the quarterfinal just minutes before kickoff, and Van Persie can play despite injuring his left elbow against Brazil.

Van Persie has scored just one goal in the five victories leading into the semifinals in Cape Town, but Sneijder has picked up the scoring slack with four strikes from midfield, including both second-half goals in the comeback 2-1 defeat of five-time champion Brazil. Van Marwijk said he still had confidence in Van Persie, despite his lean patch.
“Players with so much talent can play well and turn a match at any time,” Van Marwijk said. “I have always had faith in him even when he was not playing so well and I still do.” Uruguay may be missing Suarez, but it still has one of the world’s top strikers, Diego Forlan, who already has three goals in South Africa. The Netherlands is on a 24-match unbeaten run and in its first World Cup semifinal since 1998 in France, when it lost on penalties to Brazil. While both teams’ strikers are making headlines, their success is built on defensive strength; Uruguay has conceded just two goals at the World Cup, while the Dutch have allowed three.
Post by: sammy on July 06, 2010, 03:57:34 AM
go uraguay !
Post by: Brownsugar on July 06, 2010, 05:21:22 AM
go uraguay !

Fyah bun dem  :flamethrower:....the most boring of the South American sides!!  I eh know why Gyan didn't put we out we misery and send dem home....dais nutten they are playing a REAL team today..... :challenge: :duel: :flamethrower:

GO ORANJE!!

(today is real pressure in work to meet deadlines, but if they feel ah eh seeing at least the 2nd half they lie!!.... ;D)
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 06:13:56 AM
go uraguay !

wtf i hearing here  :notlistening:
Post by: sammy on July 06, 2010, 09:43:39 AM
go uraguay !

Fyah bun dem  :flamethrower:....the most boring of the South American sides!!  I eh know why Gyan didn't put we out we misery and send dem home....dais nutten they are playing a REAL team today..... :challenge: :duel: :flamethrower:

GO ORANJE!!

(today is real pressure in work to meet deadlines, but if they feel ah eh seeing at least the 2nd half they lie!!.... ;D)

BAHAHHHHHAHAHAHAAH.....easier game for we in the finals ;)
Post by: Bourbon on July 06, 2010, 10:46:41 AM
So Holland really believe dey was  going to win dis world cup and dis happen?

http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2010/soccer/world-cup-2010/07/06/modest.dutch/index.html?eref=sircrc

CAPE TOWN (Reuters) -- FIFA is hunting for a hotel for the Netherlands World Cup squad after the modest Dutch failed to book rooms so deep in the tournament.

The Dutch Football Association (KNVB) only made reservations in Johannesburg's Sandton Hilton hotel up until July 5 -- and their home from home is now fully booked.

Netherlands take on Uruguay later on Tuesday in Cape Town in the first semi-final and, if successful, will look to return to Johannesburg.

While world soccer's governing body FIFA accommodates all teams the night before and after a match, teams must make their own arrangements for the other nights.

The KNVB confirmed they must leave the Sandton Hilton as it is fully booked for the rest of the tournament.

"It is not the case that we will be homeless after the semifinal," an optimistic spokeswoman Martine Bruggink told Dutch newspaper NRC Handelsblad. "FIFA is searching for another accommodation."

If the Dutch beat Uruguay they will feature in Sunday's final in Johannesburg's Soccer City. Otherwise they will play in the third and fourth place play-off on Saturday in Port Elizabeth.

Anyhow...between de two...hard to see anything other than a dutch victory.

Post by: E-man on July 06, 2010, 11:08:11 AM
So Holland really believe dey was  going to win dis world cup and dis happen?

http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2010/soccer/world-cup-2010/07/06/modest.dutch/index.html?eref=sircrc

CAPE TOWN (Reuters) -- FIFA is hunting for a hotel for the Netherlands World Cup squad after the modest Dutch failed to book rooms so deep in the tournament.

The Dutch Football Association (KNVB) only made reservations in Johannesburg's Sandton Hilton hotel up until July 5 -- and their home from home is now fully booked.

Netherlands take on Uruguay later on Tuesday in Cape Town in the first semi-final and, if successful, will look to return to Johannesburg.

While world soccer's governing body FIFA accommodates all teams the night before and after a match, teams must make their own arrangements for the other nights.

The KNVB confirmed they must leave the Sandton Hilton as it is fully booked for the rest of the tournament.

"It is not the case that we will be homeless after the semifinal," an optimistic spokeswoman Martine Bruggink told Dutch newspaper NRC Handelsblad. "FIFA is searching for another accommodation."

If the Dutch beat Uruguay they will feature in Sunday's final in Johannesburg's Soccer City. Otherwise they will play in the third and fourth place play-off on Saturday in Port Elizabeth.

Anyhow...between de two...hard to see anything other than a dutch victory.

LOL
Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 11:48:58 AM
I can't rout for men like Robben and Van Bommel!
Post by: Trinimassive on July 06, 2010, 11:57:29 AM
For Uruguay to stand ah chance to win. They need Suarez and the goalkeeper in the goal whole game.

Holland winning this  :beermug:
Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 12:13:59 PM
I bet it will take Robben within 3minutes tuh hit the grass!
Post by: PantherX on July 06, 2010, 12:32:49 PM
LOL!!  I was just came here to post something similar.

In the pre-game Gullit said that a lady was vacuuming while watching the dutch team play, she bumped the tv and Van Bommel fell over.
Post by: Peong on July 06, 2010, 12:34:51 PM
Green Point Stadium is beautiful.
I hope the Dutch don't underestimate this URU side.
Two of the best performers in the WC on display today, Sneijder and Forlan.
I lookin for Van Persie to do something good today.

Uruguay are pressing very high. Holland having to work hard at getting out of their half.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 12:46:17 PM
I think Van Persie  block his shot on purpose! :devil: Dem linesmen and dem already f&ckin up off side calls. Time tuh bring women lines persons all yuh men f&ckin up the brand!
Post by: Red Mango on July 06, 2010, 12:48:18 PM
1-0 Holland!!!!!!!!
Post by: Bitter on July 06, 2010, 12:48:26 PM
Go-flickin-lazzzzoooo!!!!!!!

A Van Bronckhorst Bullet in de jep nest!

Definitely a contender for goal of the tournament.

I guess the Jabulani ent giving him any issues.
Post by: NYtriniwhiteboy.. on July 06, 2010, 12:49:49 PM
Brownie must be bussing a wine all now!
Post by: DeSoWa on July 06, 2010, 12:49:59 PM
Borse goalassoo

Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 12:50:05 PM
Goal of the tournament better than Tevez's! Keeper had no chance!
Post by: Bitter on July 06, 2010, 12:53:22 PM
I really hope these 2 fools on ESPN don't call the final....

That goal right now is 2nd place for me after Forlan free kick vs Ghana. Only b/c of the situation in the game.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 12:54:49 PM
I would can understand how Brasil get frustrated with Robben and why Melo wanted tuh break him up! I would want tuh do the same thing if I played against him but I would have picked my spot better! If he always "hurt" from every contact then he shouldn't finish the game!
Post by: DeSoWa on July 06, 2010, 12:58:50 PM
Dammmmnnnn...dat have to hurt

Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 01:08:02 PM

That goal right now is 2nd place for me after Forlan free kick vs Ghana. Only b/c of the situation in the game.

If Harkes callin it then somebody need tuh tro a cocoa bag over his head when he leaving the hotel and leave him in the back of a van until the game over!
Post by: DeSoWa on July 06, 2010, 01:10:57 PM
F F F F Forlan  >:(

Post by: Bitter on July 06, 2010, 01:11:19 PM
Dos Golazos!

Forlan is man of the tournament so far!
The man sick!
Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 01:12:14 PM
Diego draggin this team!
Post by: pecan on July 06, 2010, 01:12:54 PM
two sweet goals so far in this match
Post by: Fyzoman on July 06, 2010, 01:13:22 PM
Forlan ha to be rel grateful to Adidas for dis Jabulani ball yes.
Post by: Bitter on July 06, 2010, 01:13:28 PM
That was a Jabulani goal. The keeper lean right and the ball swerve back left right over his head.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 01:15:11 PM
Forlan ha to be rel grateful to Adidas for dis Jabulani ball yes.

Nah, he has been scoring dem type of goals for Atletico; left and right foot!
Post by: fari on July 06, 2010, 01:15:27 PM
Diego draggin this team!

the man playing for two ras...the man sister paralyzed and she say when he plays she walks through him...no wonder he playing like a man possessed.
Post by: asylumseeker on July 06, 2010, 01:15:30 PM

If Harkes callin it then somebody need tuh tro a cocoa bag over his head when he leaving the hotel and leave him in the back of a van until the game over!

wayyyyyyyyyyyyz
Post by: Red Mango on July 06, 2010, 01:17:09 PM
it's a worthy semi final fixture...

Some how though, I still feel Ghana should be represented here, but.......
Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 01:18:55 PM

wayyyyyyyyyyyyz

Hey I aint say beat him up!
Post by: Brownsugar on July 06, 2010, 01:20:08 PM
Somebody better damage Forlan before the evening out.... :frustrated: :frustrated:

Let's go Oranje!!!
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 01:20:34 PM
 :puking:  :nailbiting:
Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 01:25:32 PM
Diego draggin this team!

the man playing for two ras...the man sister paralyzed and she say when he plays she walks through him...no wonder he playing like a man possessed.

I am happy for him he is doing what the so call bigger stars have not done. Palo Rossi and Mario Kempes of this tournament!
Post by: Socafan on July 06, 2010, 01:32:27 PM
Thiefing ah quick post.....

WWWWAAAAZZZZ!!!Allyuh eh see dem two big bullet in this game!!??
Post by: Marcos on July 06, 2010, 01:36:47 PM
it's a worthy semi final fixture...

Some how though, I still feel Ghana should be represented here, but.......

Then they shouldn't a miss d penalty in d last kick of the game.
Post by: Red Mango on July 06, 2010, 01:38:33 PM
"To be a champ, you have to believe in yourself when nobody else will." - Sugar Ray Robinson
Post by: Bitter on July 06, 2010, 01:54:35 PM
This 2nd half going exactly as Uruguay would like.
All they need is a Forlan free kick and they win.
Post by: Cantona007 on July 06, 2010, 01:55:22 PM
This 2nd half going exactly as Uruguay would like.
All they need is a Forlan free kick and they win.

He almost got them... viva Diego!!
Post by: Cantona007 on July 06, 2010, 01:58:23 PM
Sneijder!!!  >:(
Post by: FF on July 06, 2010, 01:58:42 PM
Sneijder!!!  >:(

van persie real hate de man boy... always try to block he shots  :devil:
Post by: Bitter on July 06, 2010, 01:58:53 PM
That ball had eyes!

How de hell that go in?
Post by: Bitter on July 06, 2010, 01:59:53 PM
Van Persie was flikin offside and interfering with play.

The revenge of Ghana!
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 02:02:07 PM
 :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: FF on July 06, 2010, 02:02:13 PM
Best Header
Post by: DeSoWa on July 06, 2010, 02:02:35 PM
who say # 3  ;D

Post by: Cantona007 on July 06, 2010, 02:03:08 PM
Best Header

Fuh real... the second goal was injustice though.
Post by: Bitter on July 06, 2010, 02:04:27 PM
Game Done!

(http://open.thumbplay.com/files/media/0016/1069/Laughing_medium.jpg)

Post by: elan on July 06, 2010, 02:06:47 PM

The revenge of Ghana!

Is it offside if the defender played it last?
Post by: Red Mango on July 06, 2010, 02:08:23 PM
Game Done!

(http://open.thumbplay.com/files/media/0016/1069/Laughing_medium.jpg)

:beermug: :beermug:
Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 02:08:59 PM
Uruguay can't pass out of midfield tuh save dey life!
Post by: Trini Madness on July 06, 2010, 02:10:20 PM
feel the flames of the ORANJE!!!!!!  :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 02:11:25 PM
feel the flames of the ORANJE!!!!!!  :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

:cheers:
Post by: Bitter on July 06, 2010, 02:15:33 PM
Robben real throwing away eh.

Yuh feel that Muller and Klose woulda make this game 5-1 already.
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 02:17:55 PM
Robben real throwing away eh.

Yuh feel that Muller and Klose woulda make this game 5-1 already.

exactly , d last chance he get , like he wanted to walk in the goal with d ball
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 02:20:27 PM
stueps holland playing d ass , dey get too comfortable
Post by: FF on July 06, 2010, 02:20:45 PM
squeeze bamsee time
Post by: Bitter on July 06, 2010, 02:20:47 PM

The revenge of Ghana!

A player in an offside position is only penalised if, at the moment the ball
touches or is played by one of his team, he is, in the opinion of the referee,
involved in active play by:
• interfering with play or
• interfering with an opponent or
• gaining an advantage by being in that position

If Van Persie was behind the defense on a clean shot, and the keeper saved a clean shot, on the rebound, he would have been judged offside.

In my opinion, a deflection off a defender is not the same as a ball played on by a defender.
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 02:23:03 PM
wth ref
Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 02:23:22 PM
Uruguay should take a shot and a Holland player hands it on the line and Uruguay miss the penalty. Oh my gosh that would be heart breakin!
Post by: Bitter on July 06, 2010, 02:24:17 PM
How yuh go from waiting for the final whistle to hoping for the final whistle?
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 02:24:54 PM
great performance orange men, but game should of done 3-1 , men get too relax, plus they throw away some good chances
Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 02:25:24 PM
Wow! How big was that Sneidjer goal!
Post by: Red Mango on July 06, 2010, 02:25:39 PM

3rd place breds...  ;D
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 06, 2010, 02:25:56 PM

The revenge of Ghana!

If Van Persie was behind the defense on a clean shot, and the keeper saved a clean shot, on the rebound, he would have been judged offside.

In my opinion, a deflection off a defender is not the same as a ball played on by a defender.

So yuh sayin dey geh robbed?  if so, good fuh de arse, Jah doh like ugly, ride out wid dat shit football
Post by: elan on July 06, 2010, 02:26:16 PM

The revenge of Ghana!

Post by: Toppa on July 06, 2010, 02:26:29 PM
Good performance by Uruguay.
Post by: elan on July 06, 2010, 02:27:11 PM
Where did the ref get 5 minutes added on time?
Post by: Red Mango on July 06, 2010, 02:27:23 PM

The revenge of Ghana!

So yuh sayin dey geh robbed?  if so, good fuh de arse, Jah doh like ugly, ride out wid dat shit football
:beermug: :beermug:
Post by: Socafan on July 06, 2010, 02:28:37 PM
Good game...

Oranjesugar..Play yuhself..
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 02:32:16 PM
Where did the ref get 5 minutes added on time?

he get buy out
Post by: Socapro on July 06, 2010, 02:33:43 PM
Good performance by Uruguay.

Good bye Uruguay!!

I hope you guys complain & cry about being cheated by that offside goal! 

Revenge for Ghana!!  :devil:
Post by: just cool on July 06, 2010, 02:33:58 PM
Thank you holland!!! JUSTICE SERVED!   adios you cheating a$$ muddafackers!
Post by: Socapro on July 06, 2010, 02:36:30 PM

3rd place breds...  ;D

I hope Spain also beats them for 3rd place!

More revenge for Ghana!  :devil:
Post by: Brownsugar on July 06, 2010, 02:37:15 PM
 :flamethrower: : :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :party: :party: :party: :party: :party: :party: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party: :party: :party: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:  :duel: :duel: :duel: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :cheers: :party: :party: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :party: :party: :wavetowel: :party:

ORANJE!!!!
Post by: Bitter on July 06, 2010, 02:37:40 PM

The revenge of Ghana!

So then it's an own-goal.
Post by: behind-de-bridge on July 06, 2010, 02:39:51 PM
So glad Uruguay lost. Cockroach have no business in fowl party. :rotfl:
Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 02:41:05 PM
Van Persie was offside when Sneijder took the shot and interefering with the vision of the keeper.
Post by: FF on July 06, 2010, 02:42:30 PM
Van Persie was offside when Sneijder took the shot and interefering with the vision of the keeper.

I wish he was 5 yards offside.. trap de ball, wine on it and den backheel it in the goal....

and dey STILL ALLOW IT!!

TAKE DAT!!  :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 02:44:32 PM
ref play d ass in extra time
Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 02:44:56 PM

I wish he was 5 yards offside.. trap de ball, wine on it and den backheel it in the goal....

and dey STILL ALLOW IT!!

TAKE DAT!!  :devil:

Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 02:46:30 PM
3-1 woulda look better   ::)
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 06, 2010, 02:48:02 PM
....only two times holland made it to a WC final they lost back-to-back to the host nation...maybe this time their fortunes might chance since this time around they can effectively be considered the host nation.  (I say, the more things change, the more they stay the same!....I hope Germany BUSS dey ass!!)
Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 02:50:59 PM
Torico is such an arse- Guillet twice once in the pre and then in the post game tried tuh tell a lil story and Torico shut him down like he feel he being frivolous or he find football annoying! All he want tuh do is tro out statistics/numbers!
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 02:51:05 PM
....only two times holland made it to a WC final they lost back-to-back to the host nation...maybe this time their fortunes might chance since this time around they can effectively be considered the host nation.  (I say, the more things change, the more they stay the same!....I hope Germany BUSS dey ass!!)

(http://advertisingsucks.files.wordpress.com/2009/02/middle_finger.jpg)

Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 02:51:52 PM

Yep, yep! :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 02:53:01 PM
anybody notice Holland does look rel shaky defending a lead in the last minutes of a game?
Post by: Toppa on July 06, 2010, 02:54:59 PM
anybody notice Holland does look rel shaky defending a lead in the last minutes of a game?

Once Germany handle Spain tomorrow, the Cup is theirs.

I don't want the Dutch celebrating nowhere on South African soil.
Post by: Peong on July 06, 2010, 02:59:49 PM
Yeh Holland's defensive structure disappeared at the end there.
When Robben was comin off I see real smiles and high-fivin goin on.
How they could feel the game done at that point?  Have they not seen the games this WC?
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 06, 2010, 03:00:18 PM

Doh mind BrownSugar and diehard and dem!  Dize why I eh support no europeans on the continent....in particular, these dutch mudder fackers!!  Uruguay get dey karma today, holland gettin' deres on Sunday.  :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on July 06, 2010, 03:03:06 PM
OK so Holland win. Thxs Patriot 4d lil updates
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 03:04:13 PM

Doh mind BrownSugar and diehard and dem!  Dize why I eh support no europeans on the continent....in particular, these dutch mudder fackers!!  Uruguay get dey karma today, holland gettin' deres on Sunday.  :beermug:

what Holland do you so boy  :devil: :devil:?
Post by: palos on July 06, 2010, 03:07:17 PM

Peeps like dem ignorant of de history of de Boers, whey dem come from, and dey impact on South Africa in trute.
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 03:11:51 PM
alyuh sounding like just cool now
Post by: Toppa on July 06, 2010, 03:12:55 PM
alyuh sounding like just cool now

Apartheid only ended in the 90s eh. Remember that. Wave allyuh Oranje flag good.
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 03:14:05 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl: alyuh great yes.
Post by: Socapro on July 06, 2010, 03:14:12 PM

I hear you Toppa that is why I predicted Germany 3 - 1 Holland in the final!

Let them feel the pain that Black South Africans felt for decades and go home crying!  :'(  :devil:

Plus Germany is the team that is playing Total Football this rounds anyway, not Holland!  ;)
Post by: trinindian on July 06, 2010, 03:14:48 PM
much respect to Diego Forlan

but I have say
ejército anaranjado!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on July 06, 2010, 03:20:04 PM

Peeps like dem ignorant of de history of de Boers, whey dem come from, and dey impact on South Africa in trute.

No excuse in dis era of google. I will give Holland a bly as d society has evolved but fire bun Spain.
Post by: trinindian on July 06, 2010, 03:21:32 PM
lets see,

The Dutch responsible for slavery.
The Germans responsible for the holocust.
The Spainairds responsible for the genocide of the native people.

How long are you held responsible for the mistakes that one's ancestors made.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on July 06, 2010, 03:22:10 PM
Germany or Spain will ease to World Cup glory ....

I said it
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 03:24:17 PM
lets see,

EXACTLY!!!. sometimes i feel is not football we supporting here but history for some people.
Post by: Toppa on July 06, 2010, 03:28:48 PM
lets see,

*Ahem*

Apartheid ended only in 1994; it's quite contemporary and the South Africans are yet to even BEGIN to recover.

I don't want to give those Afrikaaners anything more to celebrate about.

The Dutch could win the World Cup anywhere elose, I wouldn't care.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 06, 2010, 03:30:07 PM
Aye! youth man, I see yuh jes geh up and the news is that an  European team will win the World Cup in 2010.
Post by: Socapro on July 06, 2010, 03:32:41 PM
lets see,

Forever!!  :devil:
Post by: dinho on July 06, 2010, 03:33:08 PM
yuh see how just cool have allyuh head tie up?

yuh doh need de whole history class to back ah side just watch de game nah man.. I could back Germany because they treat me real nice when i was over there, i could back Spain because dey have de most remaining best tings among de fans, or i could back holland cause ah like dat orange jersey color.

or ah could back de side that play the best brand.

who's to say which reason better than any? steups
Post by: trinindian on July 06, 2010, 03:33:53 PM
lets see,

The Germans responsible for the Holocaust.
The Spaniards responsible for the genocide of the native people.

How long are you held responsible for the mistakes that ones ancestors made.

*Ahem*

Apartheid ended only in 1994; it's quite contemporary and the South Africans are yet to even BEGIN to recover.

I aware of the underline sentiments.However I must point out that the institution of Apartheid was implemented by the British and maintained by their ancestors when they left, not the Dutch.
Post by: Socapro on July 06, 2010, 03:39:51 PM
lets see,

*Ahem*

I aware of the underline sentiments.However I must point out that the institution of Apartheid was implemented by the British and maintained by their ancestors when they left, not the Dutch.

Good point but ah still backing Germany for this Cup in a final versus Holland!! 

The Germans playing Total Football, not Holland! ;)

Post by: Mango Chow! on July 06, 2010, 03:41:22 PM
lets see,

Nobody holding anybody "responsible" for anything, Jed.....but all picong aside, I just used a little history to try and will the teams I wanted to see some success achieve MY goal.   Funny, though, how History's lessons get forgotten....I guarantee you, the jews will STILL be reminding the world of the holocaust they suffered 500 years from now.....Seems like we have all forgotten what the european and american mercenaries were doing all over Africa in the 50's and 60's and the holocaust that African people were suffering.........apartheid just ended in MY lifetime.  In Nelson Mandella's lifetime   So for me, personally...I don't ever want to see the dutch (or the british) enjoy any more success on South African soil.........any more than they already have, on AND off the field. Since I wasn't backin' no europeans, I have to go with the lesser of all evils....that have the best chance of beating the dutch...so, GO GERMANY!!   Nobody eh have to like my motivation.....people could "ray" fuh whomever they are motivated to support.  ;)
Post by: Toppa on July 06, 2010, 03:41:55 PM
lets see,

*Ahem*

No buddy, the fore-runner to apartheid may have been implemented by the British, but apartheid itself was all Afrikaaner (English as well, obviously) starting from 1948-1994. And in any case, England gone home long time.
Post by: Brownsugar on July 06, 2010, 03:43:09 PM
All ah all yuh friggin confused on this blasted forum!!...

One minute all yuh backing Spain, next minute all yuh backing Italy, ah next minute God Save the Queen, turn around again Africa is we home but in the same breathe so too is the United States......steups!!...

I like Holland as a footballing nation simply because I love good football and I have been entertained in the past by World Cups and Euro Tournaments....and have willed them on simply for good football's sake...

If I was to stop to study which country was repsonsible for what then I would have to give up watching GOOD FOOTBALL being played during the World's greatest sporting event.  If all yuh want to continue to tie up all yuh boxers and panties over anything else but football dais all yuh...in the meantime.....

GO ORANJE!!!

:wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 03:44:14 PM
lets see,

Nobody holding anybody "responsible" for anything, Jed.....but all picong aside, I just used a little history to try and will the teams I wanted to see some success achieve MY goal.   Funny, though, how History's lessons get forgotten....I guarantee you, the jews will STILL be reminding the world of the holocaust they suffered 500 years from now.....Seems like we have all forgotten what the european and american mercenaries were doing all over Africa in the 50's and 60's and the holocaust that African people were suffering.........apartheid just ended in MY lifetime.  In Nelson Mandella's lifetime   So for me, personally...I don't ever want to see the dutch (or the british) enjoy any more success on South African soil.........any more than they already have, on AND off the field. Since I wasn't backin' no europeans, I have to go with the lesser of all evils....that have the best chance of beating the dutch...so, GO GERMANY!!   Nobody eh have to like my motivation.....people could "ray" fuh whomever they are motivated to support.  ;)

death to d Germans  :devil:

One minute all yuh backing Spain, next minute all yuh backing Italy, ah next minute God Save the Queen, turn around again Africa is we home but in the same breathe so too is the United States......steups!!...

I like Holland as a footballing nation simply because I love good football and I have been entertained in the past by World Cups and Euro Tournaments....and have willed them on simply for good football's sake...

If I was to stop to study which country was repsonsible for what then I would have to give up watching GOOD FOOTBALL being played during the World's greatest sporting event.  If all yuh want to continue to tie up all yuh boxers and panties over anything else but football dais all yuh...in the meantime.....

GO ORANJE!!!

Well said HOLLAND FOR THE WIN!!!!!!!  :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:  ;D
Post by: Socafan on July 06, 2010, 03:44:20 PM
lets see,

AS LONG AS IT TAKES FOR THE DESCENDANTS OF THE PEOPLE THAT ONE'S ANCESTORS OPPRESSED TO RECOVER.

ps : Some ah allyuh really need an education in consciousness, or just a plain education.
Post by: Toppa on July 06, 2010, 03:44:33 PM
yuh see how just cool have allyuh head tie up?

yuh doh need de whole history class to back ah side just watch de game nah man.. I could back Germany because they treat me real nice when i was over there, i could back Spain because dey have de most remaining best tings among de fans, or i could back holland cause ah like dat orange jersey color.

or ah could back de side that play the best brand.

who's to say which reason better than any? steups

And I could not want Netherlands to win in South Africa!
Post by: Toppa on July 06, 2010, 03:45:28 PM
And the name of the country is the Netherlands, eh. Not Holland. Holland is just two provinces of the Netherlands.
Post by: dinho on July 06, 2010, 03:48:13 PM
WATCH DE FOOTBALL!!!
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 06, 2010, 03:48:41 PM

GO ORANJE!!!

Ah know it eh ME yuh talkin' to dey!!   ::)

In any event, dem germans done take cyare of the brits (that disalowed goal break dey spirit far more than all dem rockets hitler drop on london!!  :devil:).......now is unto de dutch!!  Ze germans is all ah dem faddah! (and besides....dem german woman LOVE  :drool: a black man!! )  ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on July 06, 2010, 03:49:20 PM
Holland is just two provinces of the Netherlands.

With one colour

ORANJE!!!!

:devil: :devil:
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 06, 2010, 03:50:12 PM
And the name of the country is the Netherlands, eh. Not Holland. Holland is just two provinces of the Netherlands.

I refuse to call dem dey so-called proper name while dey still dancin' (and divin') in South Africa!  :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 03:51:27 PM
WATCH DE FOOTBALL!!!

ent!, but i done talk.

GO DUTCH   :devil:
Post by: Toppa on July 06, 2010, 03:56:23 PM

I refuse to call dem dey so-called proper name while dey still dancin' (and divin') in South Africa!  :devil:

I hear dat.
Post by: Socapro on July 06, 2010, 03:57:26 PM
WATCH DE FOOTBALL!!!

ent!, but i done talk.

GO DUTCH   :devil:

Yes go Dutch go home!!

I just wanted them to beat Uruguay for what they did to Ghana!!

But now its time for the Dutch to take some TOTAL FOOTBALL licks in the final from the Germans & go home to suck on their oranges!!  :devil:
Post by: Toppa on July 06, 2010, 04:01:01 PM
WATCH DE FOOTBALL!!!

Yuh think England were studing 'football' when they were playing West Germany in 1966?

Even to this day they can't forget the 'Bombing of London'.

Go so eh.
Post by: behind-de-bridge on July 06, 2010, 04:03:14 PM
lets see,

AS LONG AS IT TAKES FOR THE DESCENDANTS OF THE PEOPLE THAT ONE'S ANCESTORS OPPRESSED TO RECOVER.

ps : Some ah allyuh really need an education in consciousness, or just a plain education.
Breds, Im not sure if yuh kicksin', but the Dutch not responsible for slavery. Just pointing out a factual inaccuracy.
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 04:07:21 PM
This thread has lost its way from page 5
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 06, 2010, 04:08:27 PM
WATCH DE FOOTBALL!!!

Yuh think England were studing 'football' when they were playing West Germany in 1966?

Even to this day they can't forget the 'Bombing of London'.

Go so eh.

...and dey STILL have hate fuh Argentina .....fuh a NUMBER of (their) reasons dat have and doh have nutting to do wit football!!  ;D
Post by: Deeks on July 06, 2010, 04:12:48 PM

Don't think the Dutch was the only "villains" in Africa. The Germans played their part. Portugal and Spain also played their part. Let's stick to football. It could be a Holland/Spain final. Life is so f'd up. Because of German agression approx. 50 mill were killed in WW2. Yet they still come and win more WC than England and france. Some karma. Let's stick to football
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 06, 2010, 04:15:04 PM

Don't think the Dutch was the only "villains" in Africa. The Germans played their part. Portugal and Spain also played their part. Let's stick to football. It could be a Holland/Spain final. Life is so f'd up. Because of German agression approx. 50 mill were killed in WW2. Yet they still come and win more WC than England and france. Some karma. Let's stick to football

No!  Let's support whom ever we want to support, and "hate" whom ever we want to hate for whatever reasons we choose to support or "hate" anybody.  This is a so-called free world, not so?
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 04:18:05 PM

No!  Let's support whom ever we want to support, and "hate" whom ever we want to hate for whatever reasons we choose to support or "hate" anybody.  This is a so-called free world, not so?

have we spoken anything about football since page 5? because all i hearing is people justifying why they hate certain teams
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 06, 2010, 04:19:21 PM

We should not allow anybody to win dis cup since Ghana was tiefed out, stop all matches now!  long live de revolution  :devil:
Post by: Socafan on July 06, 2010, 04:19:32 PM
lets see,

Breds, Im not sure if yuh kicksin', but the Dutch not responsible for slavery. Just pointing out a factual inaccuracy.

??? Madness....The Dutch were at the very least active participants, and there is a strong case that the first slaves that came over came on a Dutch Ship. And that is just Slavery on this side of the World, we eh talking about East Africa side.

But anyways, I eh want to sulley the spirit of the thread with all dat negative talk, is just that when some people want to trivialize slavery and its effects on Black people in particular, and almost pretend that, "is no big deal nowadays" mankind monkey glands does raise and bristle is all" ...especially when these same people  "darker hued".
Allyuh carry on.......

Go Germany :devil:
Post by: Bitter on July 06, 2010, 04:19:56 PM
This thread has lost its way from page 5

Ent!

This might as well be orange draughts vs blue ones.

Back to the game. I thought the Dutch had an interesting strategy. Wide in the midfield but then they try to go between the center-backs and the wing backs in the attacking third. It look like in the first half, Uruguay was expecting more around the outsides.
Post by: Deeks on July 06, 2010, 04:21:56 PM
lets see,

Chow,
        There was always the likely hood that an Euro team would be in the finals. They have 13 picks. Africa 5, SA 4, etc.
Post by: Toppa on July 06, 2010, 04:24:09 PM

I talking bout South Africa in particular; if they were playing in any other part, wouldn't care.
Post by: E-man on July 06, 2010, 04:30:37 PM
I noticed the Netherlands always put their opponents flag next to theirs on the jersey. Did any other team do that?
Post by: Trinimassive on July 06, 2010, 04:33:20 PM
Ah love this forum  :rotfl:

POPCORN
Post by: Deeks on July 06, 2010, 04:35:04 PM

I talking bout South Africa in particular; if they were playing in any other part, wouldn't care.

If that is the case, then Holland should have decline because of their past sins. No Euro team should playin SA. They al beneifitted from slavery in some form or the other.

Post by: DeSoWa on July 06, 2010, 04:35:42 PM
It was way more fun when we ALL were hating on the BooSA lol

Post by: Toppa on July 06, 2010, 04:39:52 PM

If that is the case, then Holland should have decline because of their past sins. No Euro team should playin SA. They al beneifitted from slavery in some form or the other.

I never said anyboady should decline or not play, hoss, I say I NOT BACKING THEM to win in South Africa. And there was no slavery in South Africa, just apartheid.
Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 04:40:31 PM
I love Dutch women-E-man any pics?
Post by: che on July 06, 2010, 04:40:51 PM
Shit, another week of Brown sugar big orange post  :(
And they keep getting bigger  :'(
Post by: Fyzoman on July 06, 2010, 04:42:08 PM

have we spoken anything about football since page 5? because all i hearing is people justifying why they hate certain teams
:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: D H W yuh killling meh here jed....all yuh want is ah lil football talk on de football forum ent?
nah nah stay right dey wid de rest ah we an take yuh history lessons.
Post by: Fyzoman on July 06, 2010, 04:46:18 PM

We should not allow anybody to win dis cup since Ghana was tiefed out, stop all matches now!  long live de revolution  :devil:

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: doh stop allyuh please doh stop!
Post by: DeSoWa on July 06, 2010, 05:05:19 PM

um, ah thought u were female?  ::)  :angel:  :devil:

Post by: giggsy11 on July 06, 2010, 05:11:12 PM

That got yuh attention didn't it!  :devil: I still am and I stand by statement " I love Dutch women"!  ;)
Post by: DeSoWa on July 06, 2010, 05:16:25 PM

That got yuh attention didn't it!  :devil: I still am and I stand by statement " I love Dutch women"!  ;)

if you only know  :rotfl: Stand strong girl  :devil: Ah see where u going with this though lol

Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 05:23:27 PM

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: D H W yuh killling meh here jed....all yuh want is ah lil football talk on de football forum ent?
nah nah stay right dey wid de rest ah we an take yuh history lessons.

:yapping:

GO DUTCH!!!  :devil:
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 05:25:38 PM

SAY WHAT? ah getting dirty thoughts  :)
Post by: STEUPS!! on July 06, 2010, 05:26:01 PM

ah was one off. but TAKE DAT U URUGUAYAN F**KS!!

Pack yuh forkin bags!

long live Ghana  :devil:
Post by: palos on July 06, 2010, 05:59:52 PM

But Holland eh playin good football in dis world cup.  Nowhere close to wha dey USED TO PLAY in de past.

Post by: Brownsugar on July 06, 2010, 06:08:06 PM

But Holland eh playin good football in dis world cup.  Nowhere close to wha dey USED TO PLAY in de past.

Boss I am well aware of that......could you just leave me be to enjoy one victory at a time??..... ;D
Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 06:19:52 PM

Pack yuh forkin bags!

Post by: Brownsugar on July 06, 2010, 06:20:59 PM

Pack yuh forkin bags!

Queen girl, ah getting the funny feeling yuh happy Uruguay gone home.... :devil: ;D
Post by: trinindian on July 06, 2010, 06:54:16 PM
lets see,

Yeah I know.
They were however very proficient with it and very strongly associated with it.
But enough talk.  It Is about the football for me, and it would be nice to see a new team put their name on the world cup, but I will admit the Germans are the team to beat.
Post by: palos on July 06, 2010, 07:04:01 PM
So all de people who vex wit Uruguay.....

None a allyuh vex wit Gyan?

Ah mean...is he who trow way de penalty....not even forcin de goalie to save.

I eh seein no invective hurled he way....only towards DE ENTIRE URUGUAYAN TEAM

Ghana was given a golden opportunity to PUT THEMSELVES INTO DE WORLD CUP SEMI FINALS

IN AFRICA

And dey CHOKED!

Allyuh really vex wit Uruguay in trute?

Or is it dat allyuh seein a reflection of allyuhself in Ghana and is DAT allyuh REALLY vex bout?

Post by: D.H.W on July 06, 2010, 07:11:56 PM
look Uruguay pappy  :D

http://www.youtube.com/v/7DW11POGjIw
Post by: Socapro on July 06, 2010, 07:18:11 PM

Ghana was given a golden opportunity to PUT THEMSELVES INTO DE WORLD CUP SEMI FINALS

IN AFRICA

And dey CHOKED!

Or is it dat allyuh seein a reflection of allyuhself in Ghana and is DAT allyuh REALLY vex bout?

Mirror mirror on the wall!...... ;D
Post by: Jumbie on July 06, 2010, 07:50:55 PM

IN AFRICA

And dey CHOKED!

Thank Your Sir! All this while I reading bout karma and all kinda rubbish and I juss shaking my head trying to figure out if I missed where they somehow cheated the win against Ghana.

Post by: Bakes on July 06, 2010, 08:30:38 PM

But yuh want de Germans?  If is ah colonial grudge vibes yuh on then it ent have no deserving teams remaining.

No buddy, the fore-runner to apartheid may have been implemented by the British, but apartheid itself was all Afrikaaner (English as well, obviously) starting from 1948-1994. And in any case, England gone home long time.

If yuh blaming the Dutch for Afrikaaner ills then yuh might as well blame the English for the American colonists persecution of Native Americans.  Apartheid was a Boer creation not a Dutch creation.

But whatever...
Post by: just cool on July 06, 2010, 08:32:34 PM
Palos, momentum is ah hell of ah thing! when yuh take away momentum from ah team, yuh could basically steal their flow and cause them to choke!!

but tuh remind yuh of what happened last friday. suarez was behind the goal line and INTENTIONALLY punch the ball out the goal, ah sure goal @ that! IMO that goal shoulda stood and the game blown off right after wards!  the last time i checked that was horrible sportsman ship and CHEATING in the worst way!!!!!
Post by: Deeks on July 06, 2010, 08:48:49 PM
Palos, momentum is ah hell of ah thing! when yuh take away momentum from ah team, yuh could basically steal their flow and cause them to choke!!

but tuh remind yuh of what happened last friday. suarez was behind the goal line and INTENTIONALLY punch the ball out the goal, ah sure goal @ that! IMO that goal shoulda stood and the game blown off right after wards!  the last time i checked that was horrible sportsman ship and CHEATING in the worst way!!!!!

J Cool,
           Everything you say dey is correct. But hand ball is just unsportmanlike conduct. FIFA probably needs to adjust the rule that a deliberate hand ball from an "apparent sure" goal should be a given as a goal(like goal tending in b-ball). If they not sudre then give a penalty and probably a 2 match suspension to the handler.
Post by: weary1969 on July 06, 2010, 09:06:10 PM
lets see,

Forever!!  :devil:

Long time for a grudge
Post by: Trini Madness on July 06, 2010, 09:12:30 PM
why would we be vex with gyan? wasnt he the first person to kick in de PSO? ent he score? de man redeem himself dey. unfortunately mensah and adiyiah didnt come through. ghana have a boss team. i consider them a threat in 2014.

uruguay done gone i doh care anymore. i satisfied.

now its netherlands turn to take de cup. i hearing rel people over here doubting them boy...whey

and allyuh can we please drop all this slavery issue!!! is flikkin 2010!!!
Post by: Red Mango on July 07, 2010, 01:14:15 AM

3rd place breds...  ;D

I hope Spain also beats them for 3rd place!

More revenge for Ghana!  :devil:

Ah mean dey eh goin home, dey hadda settle fuh de play off game... but yeah, ah hope Spain make dem cry...  ;D
Post by: mwanasoka on July 07, 2010, 01:59:29 AM

[/color]

Abso F***ing lutely Spot On  !!!

First.  France was taken care off by faith and did not make it out of the first round. Enough said.

Holland winning this game is also a good thing for football. Could you imagine Uruguay winning this game, going to

the finals or winning the Cup? This would have been an everlasting stain on football. The way I see it is,Faith used

Holland to save football for us today and also took care of France. Poetic Justice prevailed.

It’s all about the integrity of the game. The end does not justify the means. For true football fans, fair play,

sportsmanship, character and honor are what it’s all about.  Cheating does not have anyplace here.

Long live the beautiful games.

Post by: Mango Chow! on July 07, 2010, 03:53:51 AM
I hadda go to work.....but ah comin' back fuh allyuh ass dis afternoon!  (especially YOU, Diehard!)   :duel: :challenge: :flamethrower: :arguing: :duel: :challenge: :flamethrower: :arguing: :duel: :challenge: :flamethrower: :arguing:;D
Post by: Mango Chow! on July 07, 2010, 04:00:17 AM

IN AFRICA

And dey CHOKED!

Palos, you fuh real?!  Of course, as a BLACK MAN I could be disapointed in Gyan for missin' de penalty......but as man of AFRICAN HERITAGE, why would I "hate" him like I would "hate" a european in this tournament....on AFRICAN soil?  I still happy fuh him and proud of what he has done as well as all of the African teams that participated (even Algeria) even though their success was limited.  I expect you to see de bigger picture man.  ;)
Post by: D.H.W on July 07, 2010, 06:36:49 AM
I hadda go to work.....but ah comin' back fuh allyuh ass dis afternoon!  (especially YOU, Diehard!)   :duel: :challenge: :flamethrower: :arguing: :duel: :challenge: :flamethrower: :arguing: :duel: :challenge: :flamethrower: :arguing:;D

:violin:
Post by: Cantona007 on July 07, 2010, 07:18:46 AM

Was wondering... big up yuhself!
Post by: Andre on July 07, 2010, 08:07:49 AM
ruud look reall y hapy on espn yes.

http://www.youtube.com/v/6XdvVnaU4HM
Post by: STEUPS!! on July 07, 2010, 08:59:36 AM

THANK YOU!!!!   :beermug:

[/color]

First.  France was taken care off by faith and did not make it out of the first round. Enough said.

Holland winning this game is also a good thing for football. Could you imagine Uruguay winning this game, going to

the finals or winning the Cup? This would have been an everlasting stain on football. The way I see it is,Faith used

Holland to save football for us today and also took care of France. Poetic Justice prevailed.

It’s all about the integrity of the game. The end does not justify the means. For true football fans, fair play,

sportsmanship, character and honor are what it’s all about.  Cheating does not have anyplace here.

PREACH!!!  :beermug:
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 07, 2010, 09:11:19 AM
Is funny how people like to hide behind MAN MADE rules to justify the actions of others.  This is only a football discussion, but the same thing can be said of many life critical decisions that were all made by ABIDING BY THE RULES that have affected and continue to affect many, cases in point:

(1) These greedy wall street executives who care not for others and packaged these ridiculous loans aiding in promoting a financial meltdown.  Yes the man who cannot afford a house and bought a car is at fault, just like Gyan is for missing the penalty.  But does the end justify the means?  The wall street exec will never suffer, the man who was cleaning the floor at night in Barclays, JP Morgan, and AIG who lost his job b/c of so-called "cut backs" who was trying to send his kid through college to get a better life suffers.

(2) What about the greedy BP execs as well?  As a scientist, you never make decisions w/o thinking about safety first, well this clearly was not the case w/BP, now severe economic effects for folks in the gulf, hotels closed, folks left unemployed, the single parent who again was cleaning rooms for a living and cannot move out of that area and probably has 1-2 mouths to feed is left to ponder what next.

All of the above operated within the so-called rules, let's be real, folks who are being critical of Gyan, while this is only a football discussion, perhaps would make others gladly feel the brunt of their own arrogance like BP, AIG, and others b/c they were abiding by the so-called rules
Post by: Marcos on July 07, 2010, 09:26:29 AM
Yes the man who cannot afford a house and bought a car is at fault, just like Gyan is for missing the penalty.  But does the end justify the means?  

???????? ???
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 07, 2010, 09:27:26 AM
Yes the man who cannot afford a house and bought a car is at fault, just like Gyan is for missing the penalty.  But does the end justify the means?  

???????? ???

What's the end Marcos from Uru's perspective?  What means did the employ to achieve it?
Post by: Socapro on July 07, 2010, 09:49:12 AM

[/color]

But Uruguay will argue they did not get away with cheating but paid the penalty but unfortunately Gyan missed his opportunity to knock them out and so they won the game against Ghana fairly within the rules of the game!  8)
Post by: Trini Madness on July 07, 2010, 10:03:21 AM
i still think that the goal shouldve been awarded to ghana...pure BS i doh care what anybody say. the ball was going in for sure.
Post by: Socapro on July 07, 2010, 10:19:57 AM
i still think that the goal shouldve been awarded to ghana...pure BS i doh care what anybody say. the ball was going in for sure.

You don't change the rules to suit popular sentiment; the rules are the rules and once they are ad-held to then the match was won or lost fairly! We could have argued if the ref had made a gross error where the rules are concerned that resulted in the last African team Ghana being knocked out but that is not the case is it?! 
Better luck to Ghana next time, they will have to chalk that one down to a harsh learning experience! 8)

In all honesty I wish it was T&T who had qualified for a second World Cup in a row and had progressed to the quarter-finals this time to gain that valuable experience! Right now I would have been bragging to everyone that in Brazil 2014 we T&T will have a good chance of improving on our 2010 World Cup performance and meeting Brazil in the 2014 World Cup final! And man would not be looking at me like a confirmed madman if I was brave enough to say that!!  >:(

But funnily thats a dream our Ghanians friends can realistically have but for us Trinbagonians it’s just a wonderful dream that has a 0% chance of coming thru, the TTFF will see to that, how sad!  :'(
Post by: Touches on July 07, 2010, 10:30:07 AM
The fact is the ball did not cross the line...alyuh doh read "You are the Ref" or wha?...d ball ent cross dat is d rule.

Tote no feelings...the punishment a straight red and a penalty was just.

Does it matter what time of the match the incident occurred...Uruguay woulda have played with 10 men.

It happened in the last seconds...Advantage Ghana.

Gyan CHOKE....Big time.

Mensah and the youth choke again....what more to it than that.

Ent they have a poster here who signature is...it doesnt matter what you can do, it only matters if you can do it when it counts.....dat is the scenario dey.

If it was Trinidad instead of Uruguay....not a person here woulda object.

Gyan scoring his penalty in the shootout was the closing of the stable doors after the horse had already bolted....but at least he mental strong and it was a form of therapy for him. Yuh hadda commend him on that action but the fact remains....he do shit.

Also how this WC going...the ref coulda play chupid and blind and not see and let play go on....ent ball cross line and ent score. Say thanks when you get a chance!

Yuh must commend Uruguay for competing in a playoff...reaching WC last and now fighting for a 3rd spot.

Doh tote feeling on no side...is so it does go.

Post by: dinho on July 07, 2010, 10:41:45 AM
The fact is the ball did not cross the line...alyuh doh read "You are the Ref" or wha?...d ball ent cross dat is d rule.

Does it matter what time of the match the incident occurred...Uruguay woulda have played with 10 men.

Gyan CHOKE....Big time.

Ent they have a poster here who signature is...it doesnt matter what you can do, it only matters if you can do it when it counts.....dat is the scenario dey.

Gyan scoring his penalty in the shootout was the closing of the stable doors after the horse had already bolted....but at least he mental strong and it was a form of therapy for him. Yuh hadda commend him on that action but the fact remains....he do shit.

Also how this WC going...the ref coulda play chupid and blind and not see and let play go on....ent ball cross line and ent score. Say thanks when you get a chance!

Yuh must commend Uruguay for competing in a playoff...reaching WC last and now fighting for a 3rd spot.

Thanks for putting it in plain and simple terms..

Under all the old talk every single poster skirting around that question.. "If it was a trini that did it would you be condemning it the same way??"

By the way, big props to Gyan for taking that first pk in extra time, and moreover i couldn't believe he had the balls to go for the top corner with that penalty. Thats the hardest place to put a penalty kick and biggest risk to kick overbars again.
Post by: palos on July 07, 2010, 10:50:51 AM

So where was dis "Faith" & "poetic justice" when Argentina win de World Cup in 86?
Post by: JDB on July 07, 2010, 11:04:03 AM
This is a real dishonest debate. people ar edisppointed because Ghana LOST, not because of any perceived unfairness in the rule.

In the game against Australia Kewell hands the ball on th eline, penalty for Ghana and a sending off. How come nobody was calling for an automatic goal then.

Two weeks later and suddnely this law is an injustice?
Post by: Marcos on July 07, 2010, 12:29:17 PM

???????? ???

What's the end Marcos from Uru's perspective?  What means did the employ to achieve it?

The end was a place in the semi final. The means was a foul (handball). A professional foul, like many others committed in the game. In basketball players intentionally foul opponents to stop the clock.
Good sense in my opinion boy Barry. It's no different from a player bringining down an opponent from behind in the area if he was clear on goal.
Post by: just cool on July 07, 2010, 12:46:58 PM

Gyan CHOKE....Big time.

:timeout:  Like you sufferin from ah hang over or what??!!  is commend yuh say yow! so while we @ it lets commend ah few ppl we forgot tuh acknowledge over the yrs.

lets commend theiry henry for competing so well, after all competing is the cardinal point of your discussion. lets not stop there, maradona's hand of god deserves some commendation since he won ah WC in the process, or even worst, marco matterazi's taunting of zidane in the last WC finals, he also won ah WC for his efforts.

as ah matter of fact, lets not stop here, there are a few more competitors we forgot to thank. lets commend hitler for his galant effort in trying tuh make the world ah more effective place, let commend osama for his gallant effort in competing wid the super powers of the world, lets thank the slave traders for bringing us out of primitive grass skirt wearing bone in the nose africa! so where do we draw the line??

as for the totin feelins comment,breds, no body here eh totin no feelins, BC i sure ppl on here will forget about this ah week from now! 

but since yuh want tuh talk about totin feelins, lets talk about peter crouch's hair pulling stunt on brent sancho, which eventually resulted in ah goal. i recall uptil now ppl still harping on that including you, and it wasn't even half as bad as what suarez did.

so what say you now mr hypocrite, yuh have double standards then? one for TNT and the other for ghana.

the last i check, is trini's who still totin feelings for crouch and england.
Post by: Socapro on July 07, 2010, 01:08:18 PM
but since yuh want tuh talk about totin feelins, lets talk about peter crouch's hair pulling stunt on brent sancho, which eventually resulted in ah goal. i recall uptil now ppl still harping on that including you, and it wasn't even half as bad as what suarez did.

so what say you now mr hypocrite, yuh have double standards then? one for TNT and the other for ghana.

Not trying to throw you off of your argument with Touches here but there is an important difference between the Peter Crouch incident with T&T and the Suarez incident with Uruguay.

In the T&T incident with Peter Crouch he got away with cheating and was not punished meaning the goal stood!

In the Suarez incident with Uruguay & Ghana he did not get away with it, he was spotted and punished!
Within the rules of the game the ball did not cross the line so a penalty was given with a red card and we all know what happened.

So we in T&T have every right to tote feelings about the Crouch incident if we choose to do so!

Hope you can see that the difference is that one incident was punished and the other (with T&T) wasn't!

Cheers!
Post by: palos on July 07, 2010, 03:02:54 PM

Not trying to throw you off of your argument with Touches here but there is an important difference between the Peter Crouch incident with T&T and the Suarez incident with Uruguay.

In the T&T incident with Peter Crouch he got away with cheating and was not punished meaning the goal stood!

In the Suarez incident with Uruguay & Ghana he did not get away with it, he was spotted and punished!
Within the rules of the game the ball did not cross the line so a penalty was given with a red card and we all know what happened.

So we in T&T have every right to tote feelings about the Crouch incident if we choose to do so!

Hope you can see that the difference is that one incident was punished and the other (with T&T) wasn't!

Cheers!

Dude....you really expeck Un cool to get dat?
Post by: just cool on July 07, 2010, 03:04:15 PM

Cheers!
Breds, don't miss the point! touches said that suarez did his dirt in the name of competitiveness and ppl should get over it already/ stop totin feelins. fine.

so i reminded him of all the ugly cheating surounding the game including the crouch mele, and for quite ah long while and as recent as the last england game trini's was still totin feelins, and ah sure touches was too.

it had nothing tuh do wid a comparison tuh crouch and suarez, but rather ah reminder and tuh point out ah serious double standard.
Post by: just cool on July 07, 2010, 03:05:02 PM

Cheers!

Tuh get what?? the man miss meh forkin point yuh moron!
Post by: Socapro on July 07, 2010, 03:21:09 PM

Cheers!

No I didn't miss your point mate but you missed mines!
Never mind everything cool, you may continue your argument with Touches!  8)
Post by: just cool on July 07, 2010, 04:00:58 PM

Cheers!

No I didn't miss your point mate but you missed mines!
Never mind everything cool, you may continue your argument with Touches!  8)
Wham, yuh trying tuh let palos off the hook ah what?

BTW pro, the point of my argument was based on commending forkry and totin feelins. not comparisons.
Post by: Bitter on July 07, 2010, 06:03:23 PM
Everytime I see a new post i this thread. I does check it hoping for some new insight into the game.
Instead I get more of this ridiculous exchange. Oh well...