Sports => Trinbago, NBA & World Basketball => Topic started by: Controversial on July 06, 2010, 11:27:43 AM

Title: so where will Lebron go?
Post by: Controversial on July 06, 2010, 11:27:43 AM
it would great if he ended up with the knicks, it would make me a happy man  8) however, miami and Chicago are still in the running. since the knicks already sign amare
Title: Re: so where will Lebron go?
Post by: daryn on July 07, 2010, 10:27:35 AM
from what I reading the most likely options at this time (in descending order) seem to be:
1) stay with the cavs and try again
2) go Chicago to play with Derrick Rose
3) join up with Amar'e in the garden
4) play for Jay-Z and the Russian and try to recruit Carmelo next year

I know the Clippers is a longtime laughingstock but I think if he looking to win the Clips have the best supporting cast already in place: Baron Davis, Chris Kaman (who is the best center in the West with Amar'e going to NY and Yao in rehab) and Eric Gordon.  If Blake Griffin turn out to be half of what people expect that lineup is a killer.
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 07, 2010, 10:40:14 AM
Doh matter, same cut arse nex year  :devil:
Post by: Dutty on July 07, 2010, 11:23:50 AM
so wham to the miami triple threat he was trying to create?...riley and dem bank buss or wha?
Post by: daryn on July 07, 2010, 11:28:37 AM
so wham to the miami triple threat he was trying to create?...riley and dem bank buss or wha?

everybody go have to take less money for that to happen.  they say Bosh is the man least likely to agree to that because he doh have anywhere near the kinda endorsements Lebron and DWade have.  maybe Bosh going Miami on a sign and trade and Miami have room for LeBron with the cap space they have now? 

apparently the man ask ESPN for a show to reveal the pick on thursday.  all advertising proceeds going to the boys and girls club.
Post by: Controversial on July 07, 2010, 12:51:35 PM
AND NOW PRESENTING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

YOUR! NEW! YORK! KNICKS!
Post by: Quags on July 07, 2010, 02:30:56 PM
Lakers cant beat a Wade Bosh ,LeBron monster
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 07, 2010, 06:58:51 PM

Famous lass words  :whistling:
Post by: daryn on July 08, 2010, 05:16:08 AM
Bethlehem Shoals
NBA Blogger
NBA Fanhouse

Alan Hahn of Newsday may have broken the sports story of the century -- one so big that the "scoop" was spun off into its own television special.

ESPN or no ESPN, intrepid reporters like Hahn remained eager to beat LeBron James to the punch. A little while after the stroke of midnight, Hahn tweeted (http://twitter.com/alanhahn/status/18009137969): "Multiple sources are telling Newsday that LeBron James has decided to join Dwyane Wade and Chris Bosh in Miami. The new Big Three is here."

What role did the increased salary cap play in this move (if it's true)? Maybe LeBron will tell us tomorrow. Or maybe this is a smokescreen, misleading everyone in advance of the real answer. That's not necessarily such a great strategy though, since by the time the special airs, the news itself might not even be news anymore.

One thing's for sure: if Wade, Bosh and James really end up on the same team, this latest Big Three is both the greatest assemblage of individual All-Stars on one team since Lakers or Celtics of the eighties. And unlike the 2007-08 Celtics, they're entering an all-but-empty roster. The question is, will that even make a difference?

Update: ESPN's Chris Broussard is hearing the same thing (http://twitter.com/Chris_Broussard/statuses/18012672982).

original location (http://nba.fanhouse.com/2010/07/08/lebron-james-miami-dwyane-wade-chris-bosh/?ncid=txtlnkusspor00000002)
Post by: warmonga on July 08, 2010, 10:49:34 AM
it would great if he ended up with the knicks, it would make me a happy man  8) however, miami and Chicago are still in the running. since the knicks already sign amare

chicago eh getting no one . frm chicago keep paxton running there program no one will come here, then we go get sum no name f**kin coach . please we lucky if chicago win a game this season.
Post by: Quags on July 08, 2010, 10:55:14 AM
I would trade you Bryan Colange for Paxon in a heart beat .Paxon only problem is hes so great in drafting ,they all turn into superstars and cant afford all of them .
Post by: Dumplingdinho on July 08, 2010, 11:11:40 AM
chicago makes the most sense in terms of supporting cast for lebron and it being a good fit but i doubt he will end up there....is either cavs or heat...him, bosh and wade trying to share 1 ball may not work and if it does it will not last long.
Post by: weary1969 on July 08, 2010, 11:59:16 AM
D 3 ring circus ends 2nite at 9.
Post by: dinho on July 08, 2010, 12:34:56 PM
funny rant on the lebron sideshow..

http://deadspin.com/5581889/lebron-james-is-a-cocksucker
Post by: Bitter on July 08, 2010, 07:24:32 PM
Hookers on the point...
Post by: Tallman on July 08, 2010, 07:26:05 PM
Jabloteh
Post by: Bitter on July 08, 2010, 07:30:49 PM
"I woke up this morning and the decision was made..."

I feel Pat Riley leave a horse head in he bed.
Post by: STEUPS!! on July 08, 2010, 07:40:35 PM
Miami Heat is d final choice. Interesting stuff ahead  :beermug:
Post by: royal on July 08, 2010, 07:41:22 PM
Deeeeeee HEAT !!!!!!!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on July 08, 2010, 07:41:59 PM
Miami Heat is d final choice. Interesting stuff ahead  :beermug:

LICKSSSSSSSSSSS STILLLLLLLLLLLLL BOOKKKKKKKKKKKKKK
Post by: ribbit on July 08, 2010, 08:05:48 PM
supa wey yuh? congrats breds!
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2010, 08:11:02 PM
I'm mad and hating... I eh even going tuh lie.  Cyah blame him, SoBe is where it's at... but I can't root for any team affiliated with that turncoat, Riley.
Post by: Jumbie on July 08, 2010, 08:33:26 PM
(http://i2.cdn.turner.com/nba/nba/2010/news/07/08/lebron.decision/trio526-070810.jpg)

wow!
Post by: Quags on July 08, 2010, 09:00:48 PM
(http://i2.cdn.turner.com/nba/nba/2010/news/07/08/lebron.decision/trio526-070810.jpg)

wow!
Thats dangerous ,crazier than a bag of f**king angel dust .Is it done ,is Bosh in or do the Raps get a sign and trade to make it work .Draft class of 03 baby.
Post by: Bakes on July 08, 2010, 09:05:54 PM
Tim Duncan going to the Spurs all over again...
Post by: daryn on July 09, 2010, 04:26:57 AM
Cavs ownership did not take the news well:

http://www.nba.com/cavaliers/news/gilbert_letter_100708.html

I imagine David Stern will have that letter removed soon.

Post by: daryn on July 09, 2010, 05:02:15 AM
David Stern/Nike must be praying that an LA-Miami Finals comes to pass.

I wonder if Pat Riley go be able to resist going back on the bench?  NBA marketing department will love that: Riley going back to LA and coaching against Phil Jackson.  I sure Nike done working on the Dwyane Wade puppet to move in the apartment with LeBron and Kobe.
Post by: Bitter on July 09, 2010, 06:36:20 AM
NSFW

http://www.youtube.com/v/QSC8AfkIPzk
Post by: Dutty on July 09, 2010, 06:54:45 AM
  I sure Nike done working on the Dwyane Wade puppet to move in the apartment with LeBron and Kobe.

:D  :D  for real

Post by: weary1969 on July 09, 2010, 08:25:11 AM
Cavs ownership did not take the news well:

http://www.nba.com/cavaliers/news/gilbert_letter_100708.html

I imagine David Stern will have that letter removed soon.

OUCHHHHHHHHHH
Post by: Quags on July 09, 2010, 08:49:44 AM
What the hell  wrong with Dan Gilbert ,is he an idiot .What he wants fans to burn down Bron Brons moms house .The whole world knew he wasnt going back .They only reason he went there was cause ,cleveland tanked purposely to Pick at one .He was suppose to go Detroit .
Post by: Dumplingdinho on July 09, 2010, 09:26:45 AM
heat has the best starting 3 in the league but they still need a center plus 5 men play in a game and u need a bench as well.
Post by: warmonga on July 09, 2010, 09:27:53 AM
lebron is an ass to go wid Heat .Miami going to look like dat side the lakers had dat detroit spank several years ago. Remember when Lakers had , Kobe, Shaq, the Gloves , shaw kemp, karl malone and detroit put it on them ?  wel same thing will happen here to much cooks does spoil d broth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 09, 2010, 11:41:50 AM

Really!! They have to get past the teams in the east first also if Miami don't get to he NBA finals then many would look like......  
Post by: Quags on July 09, 2010, 04:45:58 PM
So what Bosh cant play Center ?Trust me .This is gonna be something special ,they have to do it quick they have 3 years before the math fall apart I think.These guys aint old monger ,they in they prime .Kobe alone cant stop this them.Who you gonna try and stop ?take yah pick who you gonna double team ? take yah pick  :rotfl:
Everybody dead !! haha
BTW what the hell gonna happen in NYC now,jeezes .
Post by: Controversial on July 09, 2010, 05:25:10 PM
let the dynasty begin  8)
Post by: Dumplingdinho on July 10, 2010, 08:22:54 AM
So what Bosh cant play Center ?Trust me .This is gonna be something special ,they have to do it quick they have 3 years before the math fall apart I think.These guys aint old monger ,they in they prime .Kobe alone cant stop this them.Who you gonna try and stop ?take yah pick who you gonna double team ? take yah pick  :rotfl:
Everybody dead !! haha
BTW what the hell gonna happen in NYC now,jeezes .
i doubt bosh could match up well with the big centers.
Post by: Quags on July 10, 2010, 08:33:47 AM
Hes done it before bro ,he bulked last year and really helped him from being pushed around ..expect him being even bigger this summer.
Post by: Quags on July 10, 2010, 08:46:44 AM
Besides he wanted to leave and be The Man .The Raps had 4 guys to help him in and protect him from the Center position ,the team was built for and around him ...so yeah expected Chris to be banged up and worn down playing center everynight .he could do it doh .
Post by: Dumplingdinho on July 10, 2010, 10:43:09 AM
Besides he wanted to leave and be The Man .The Raps had 4 guys to help him in and protect him from the Center position ,the team was built for and around him ...so yeah expected Chris to be banged up and worn down playing center everynight .he could do it doh .

he could it but not for a whole season and playoffs....he is still ah skinny fellah.
Post by: Controversial on July 10, 2010, 12:29:28 PM

he could it but not for a whole season and playoffs....he is still ah skinny fellah.

they will have back up centres in rotation for the foul situation. riley going for the rings.
Post by: davyjenny1 on July 10, 2010, 04:43:16 PM

they will have back up centres in rotation for the foul situation. riley going for the rings.

Of course! the wonder bag rings
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 10, 2010, 06:52:56 PM

:rotfl:, good one DJ  :beermug:
Post by: Controversial on July 11, 2010, 10:20:37 AM

we shall see
Post by: soccerman on July 13, 2010, 07:48:20 PM
NSFW

Post by: daryn on July 16, 2010, 04:26:47 PM
http://www.youtube.com/v/KtIaMr2hGeI
Post by: Bakes on July 17, 2010, 09:40:07 AM
lebron is an ass to go wid Heat .Miami going to look like dat side the lakers had dat detroit spank several years ago. Remember when Lakers had , Kobe, Shaq, the Gloves , shaw kemp, karl malone and detroit put it on them ?  wel same thing will happen here to much cooks does spoil d broth!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shawn Kemp never played for the Lakers... besides Payton and Shaq were already on the decline then.  Compare that to one All-Galaxy player in James, a Superstar in Wade and a bonafide star in Bosh... all 26-27 years old and in their prime.  Miami potentially can re-shape the professional game from here on out.  If this works, and smart money is that it will... then expect more collaboration such as this from other players in future.
Post by: Quags on July 17, 2010, 06:24:56 PM
I think I change my mind ,we got Maimi no.1 pick .
Post by: Dutty on July 19, 2010, 07:32:24 AM
NSFW

daaamn..dem ohio people real bitter
Post by: weary1969 on July 19, 2010, 09:49:21 AM
NSFW

daaamn..dem ohio people real bitter

Dey now in d dictionary when u look up bitter.
Post by: weary1969 on July 19, 2010, 09:51:19 AM
Jordan questions LeBron's move to Miami

Fox Sports

Michael Jordan played on the Dream Team in the Olympics, but says he never dreamed of putting together an NBA supergroup like the one that formed in Miami this summer.

In an interview after playing in a charity golf event in Nevada, Jordan questioned LeBron James' decision to join the Miami Heat after seven years in Cleveland.

"There's no way, with hindsight, I would've ever called up Larry, called up Magic and said, 'Hey, look, let's get together and play on one team. But that's ... things are different. I can't say that's a bad thing. It's an opportunity these kids have today. In all honesty, I was trying to beat those guys."

Jordan won six titles with the Chicago Bulls, before moving on to play for the Wizards and work in their front office. He now is the majority owner of the Charlotte Bobcats.

His good friend and fellow former NBA great, Charles Barkley, bashed the move earlier in the week to the Arizona Republic.

"Mike and I are in 100 percent agreement on this. If you're the two-time defending NBA MVP, you don't leave anywhere. They come to you. That's ridiculous. I like LeBron. He's a great player. But I don't think in the history of sports you can find a two-time defending MVP leaving to go play with other people."

Post by: Conquering Lion on July 19, 2010, 08:00:01 PM
Jordan questions LeBron's move to Miami

Fox Sports

Michael Jordan played on the Dream Team in the Olympics, but says he never dreamed of putting together an NBA supergroup like the one that formed in Miami this summer.

In an interview after playing in a charity golf event in Nevada, Jordan questioned LeBron James' decision to join the Miami Heat after seven years in Cleveland.

"There's no way, with hindsight, I would've ever called up Larry, called up Magic and said, 'Hey, look, let's get together and play on one team. But that's ... things are different. I can't say that's a bad thing. It's an opportunity these kids have today. In all honesty, I was trying to beat those guys."

Jordan won six titles with the Chicago Bulls, before moving on to play for the Wizards and work in their front office. He now is the majority owner of the Charlotte Bobcats.

His good friend and fellow former NBA great, Charles Barkley, bashed the move earlier in the week to the Arizona Republic.

"Mike and I are in 100 percent agreement on this. If you're the two-time defending NBA MVP, you don't leave anywhere. They come to you. That's ridiculous. I like LeBron. He's a great player. But I don't think in the history of sports you can find a two-time defending MVP leaving to go play with other people."

I think Barkley is the most honest of all of them, and I feel Lebron got stuck because Wade and Bosh had already bolted to Miami. Yes Jordan was trying to beat the other three guys, and he was the face of the NBA......but he likely never thought he could flip things as Lebron and co are now doing (and at the salaries they are on). He had a lot of say as far as who came to Chicago, but the final say was with the owners.
Post by: daryn on July 20, 2010, 06:56:02 AM
I think Barkley is the most honest of all of them, and I feel Lebron got stuck because Wade and Bosh had already bolted to Miami. Yes Jordan was trying to beat the other three guys, and he was the face of the NBA......but he likely never thought he could flip things as Lebron and co are now doing (and at the salaries they are on). He had a lot of say as far as who came to Chicago, but the final say was with the owners.

yeah, I think once he couldn't get Bosh to come to Cleveland he was kinda narrow on options.  He could stay in Cleveland win 60 games a season and get beat in the playoffs, go Chicago and hope Rose and Noah would be an adequate supporting cast, go to one of the NY-area teams and wait for a couple years or go to Miami.

LeBron is obviously not the ultra-competitive person that Jordan is.   I don't think Jordan has ever forgiven a grudge in his life.
Post by: Dumplingdinho on July 20, 2010, 12:26:53 PM

I don't think Jordan has ever forgiven a grudge in his life.

u saw his speech at the hall of fame induction?  de man bring up all kinda grudge, i surprise he didnt mention de time when he was 5 and his neighbor push him and his sno cone fall down.
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 20, 2010, 12:29:10 PM

yeah, I think once he couldn't get Bosh to come to Cleveland he was kinda narrow on options.  He could stay in Cleveland win 60 games a season and get beat in the playoffs, go Chicago and hope Rose and Noah would be an adequate supporting cast, go to one of the NY-area teams and wait for a couple years or go to Miami.

LeBron is obviously not the ultra-competitive person that Jordan is.   I don't think Jordan has ever forgiven a grudge in his life.

Same lix same way from Kobe an co
Post by: daryn on July 20, 2010, 12:46:45 PM

Same lix same way from Kobe an co

I really hope so.  Last couple of years my 2nd favourite team was Anybody but Boston but now I backing Anybody but Miami.
Post by: Deeks on July 20, 2010, 03:55:03 PM
I beg to differ with jordan and narkley. They had their times, now let Lebron have his time. It is a different situation. yes Jordan stay with Chicago in his competitive years. Cleveland is not Chicago. Mike could say what he wants. If he was in Cleveland he would probably fled. Barkley moved to Houston. So he can't say anything. Look if that trio say they were going to Boston or LA , you would have heard  "praise the lord" from everybody.
Post by: 100% Barataria on July 20, 2010, 04:54:04 PM
I beg to differ with jordan and narkley. They had their times, now let Lebron have his time. It is a different situation. yes Jordan stay with Chicago in his competitive years. Cleveland is not Chicago. Mike could say what he wants. If he was in Cleveland he would probably fled. Barkley moved to Houston. So he can't say anything. Look if that trio say they were going to Boston or LA , you would have heard  "praise the lord" from everybody.

Not from Laker fans, don't need 'em
Post by: Deeks on July 20, 2010, 07:34:26 PM

Not from Laker fans, don't need 'em
how you so sure?
Post by: daryn on July 20, 2010, 08:03:51 PM
Look if that trio say they were going to Boston or LA , you would have heard  "praise the lord" from everybody.

not sure if I buy this.  I mean it's always enjoyable when the team you back gets a talent upgrade but fans are not just fans of individual teams: they are fans of the league.  And I think the league is better served without these kinda super teams.
Post by: Deeks on July 21, 2010, 06:14:52 AM
True, but except for Boston, LA, Yankees and the Cowboys. All hypocrits!!!!!!
Post by: weary1969 on July 21, 2010, 09:37:53 PM
Magic Johnson is also not impressed with LeBron James
By Trey Kerby

Apparently there is a new trend in the NBA — retired legends turned team owners speaking out about LeBron James'(notes) signing with the Miami Heat. It's the sweetest thing to do this summer, cool dudes and dudettes.

First, Michael Jordan said there was "no way" he would have ever joined forces with two other superstars to chase a championship. Now, one of those guys Jordan said he would have never linked up with is doing the same.

Basketball Hall of Famer Magic Johnson said he never would have joined with Larry Bird to win a championship the way LeBron James is teaming with Dwyane Wade(notes).

"We didn't think about it cause that's not what we were about," said Johnson, whose Michigan State squad beat Bird's Indiana State team in the 1979 National Collegiate Athletic Association championship. "From college, I was trying to figure out how to beat Larry Bird."

Johnson's comments came during an interview Tuesday morning at Baruch College in New York, and they're just more proof that LeBron James' decision isn't sitting well across the league. Either they'll serve as motivation for the two-time MVP to prove the haterz wrong, or letting down his idols will damage James' confidence, sending him in to a funk. Considering he announced his free-agent decision in an hour-long special, I'm thinking the confidence will be doing just fine.

Post by: weary1969 on August 07, 2010, 12:27:03 PM
LeBron finally thanks Cleveland fans

AKRON, Ohio (AP)
LeBron James has finally thanked his fans in Cleveland.

James made his first public appearance at an annual charity bike-a-thon Saturday since he announced his decision to leave the Cavaliers for the Miami Heat.

Addressing a friendly crowd and about 400 kids on bicycles in his hometown, James thanked his fans in Cleveland and all of northeast Ohio for supporting him through the years. Then he hopped on a bicycle and rode the one-mile course through downtown Akron.

LeBron was criticized last week after he took out an ad in The Akron Beacon Journal without mentioning Cleveland or the Cavs.

Post by: capodetutticapi on August 18, 2010, 11:55:25 AM
lebron is ah puss he shoulda come ny
Post by: SUPA on August 24, 2010, 05:29:54 PM
All yuh ah reach ah forcane reach. On d people modern phone ah never had d  time and patience tuh come and beat meh chest about meh Heat. Yeah ah know yuh cud say ah showing off again bout meh Iphone. Dat is cool. Ha ha ha. Any way meh point is that all yuh better use tuh d Supa cuz it will be a very long one with me and all yuh. Ah here from now until next year when d Heat lift d trophy and put tears in meh boi Mamba eyes. HiGHLY BLESSED.