Sports => Football => Fantasy League => Topic started by: andre samuel on July 21, 2010, 07:57:15 AM

Title: 2010-11 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
Post by: andre samuel on July 21, 2010, 07:57:15 AM
Hey folks.......the time has come again!!

Andre Samuel has invited you to play in the Fantasy Premier League called The Andre Samuel League (ASL).

If you aren't already playing the game then you can register at http://fantasy.premierleague.com

Once you have logged in and entered your team, click on the 'Leagues'
link you can find on the right of the page. Now enter the code 332882-86020 to join the private league.

Enjoy the game.

ps: All previous players of the league will be automatically re-entered once they log in or enter in their team!!

JUST A REMINDER FROM LAST SEASON

Congrats to the winner of the Andre Samuel League, 2010......TRINI ONE.

Congrats to the ever consistent 2 cents.

Congrats to TOP 20 regulars like Touches, Firebrand, Berris, Ricky and Omar.

Congrats to Renee (u have the bragging rights over Damian for the next year, lol)

My showing was poor this year, this 61st place is my first outside the top 50 since the inception of the league, but i have excuses galore for all those interested.

nb. hard luck dey JDB

ASL 2009-2010 Recap

1 Jack in de box FC Trini One
2 Manuvelona Darryl Celestine (2 cents)
3 Stark Enterprises Tony Stark
4 Tygah Kyat FC Renee Milford
5 fc ricky tony s
6 The Bombers** Brent Ghouralal
7 Touches United Damian Joseph
8 Midknights of Terror Fédon Honoré
9 FC Palance Night Mare
10 Real Poison Mr Berris
11 Red Fire FC FireBrand (09 WNCup/ Picong Champ)
12 BESBRAHN FC Rene Ribeiro
13 Glencoenians Ryan Toby
14 Sporting Pelau FC Omar "Special One" Romero
15 The Rossoneri Kevin Gouveia
16 Plana licks fuh so
17 Blackcity United Ryan Simon
18 Revenge-of-d-Gunnerz alkanah tuitt
19 Real Madness V M
20 Luger Masters Riyadh Ali

Title: Re: 2010-11 Andre Samuel league is here, sign up early!! ah love it!!
Post by: dinho on July 21, 2010, 08:22:19 AM
The servings will be hefty and the portions will be plentiful.. Pelau for all.. Licks in allyuh skin this year!!  :whip:

Congrats to Renee (u have the bragging rights over Damian for the next year, lol)

oh hoorrr, is that so?!? Me thinks somebody need to put in a call to the Integrity Commission!  :thinking:  :waiting:
Post by: fari on July 21, 2010, 09:07:21 AM
los de abajo (the underdogs) dropped from 20 in 08-09  to thirtysomething this year.    this league have some reall ball piyong boy, men ent easy.  looking forward to it this year andre
Post by: Tallman on July 21, 2010, 11:12:16 AM

oh hoorrr, is that so?!? Me thinks somebody need to put in a call to the Integrity Commission!  :thinking:  :waiting:

We need ah referendum. One team per household. Yuh hear dat Touches, Firebrand, Feliziano etc.  >:(
Post by: Girl Warrior on July 21, 2010, 11:35:09 AM
The servings will be hefty and the portions will be plentiful.. Pelau for all.. Licks in allyuh skin this year!!  :whip:

Yuh know, ah forget meh password and ah was fine with just reading but then yuh had to call meh name, so ah reach.
Mr. Dinho, are you questioning my ability to manage my own squad? No need for Integrity Commission you can direct all queries to me.
Me thinks someone might have a problem with getting licks from a woman... hmmmm  :thinking:
Post by: Girl Warrior on July 21, 2010, 11:37:56 AM

We need ah referendum. One team per household. Yuh hear dat Touches, Firebrand, Feliziano etc.  >:(

:shameonyou: I don't agree   
Post by: dinho on July 21, 2010, 12:20:31 PM

Yuh know, ah forget meh password and ah was fine with just reading but then yuh had to call meh name, so ah reach.
Mr. Dinho, are you questioning my ability to manage my own squad? No need for Integrity Commission you can direct all queries to me.
Me thinks someone might have a problem with getting licks from a woman... hmmmm  :thinking:

so then what next, yuh go want to bid on the contract for Manning church too lol?  ::) ;D

nah i just on kicks, but yuh hadda understand a couple years back we had a player by the name of freakazoid who had his whole family playing the league.. from wife, to sister, to son all ah dem sign up and all ah dem making some shrewd transfers too, in fact i think it must be his 3 year old son that knock me out the WN cup..  >:(

but anyhow welcome back, any and everybody getting a dose this year.. good season last year by de way.
Post by: FireBrand on July 21, 2010, 12:31:26 PM

Buh wa de...just so u implicating me in dem kinda shenanigans! Prove it!  ;D
Post by: De Lapahtron on July 21, 2010, 02:41:08 PM
@ Firebrand! LOL
Post by: TRINIMITCH on July 23, 2010, 06:32:48 AM

Yuh start tho share dat stale pelau already
Post by: Cowen on July 24, 2010, 08:09:34 AM
eeennn de mas   ;D

back in the top 10 where i belong this time  :beermug:
Post by: Midknight on July 24, 2010, 05:43:39 PM
Midknight Robbery coming through.

After 4 years and two top 10 finishes I targeting the top 5 and breaking 2500 points.

On the way, I intend to put Jack back in he box, hit Touches some blade, shut down Stark Enterprises, defuse the Bomber, dilute the Poison, out the Red Fire, derail the Freakazoid express (he still around btw) and of course,

shut down the stale pelau vendor...again!

ps: waiting for the champions league to open...we having it right?
Post by: SHOTTA on August 02, 2010, 05:56:42 PM
IF ALLYUH considering entrants based on pleads

link meh d champions league too nah i love da one on one beating
Post by: grskywalker on August 03, 2010, 05:25:40 PM
I AM IN LIKE FLYNN LOOKING FORWARD TO THE 2010-11 SEASON
Post by: Jahyouth on August 07, 2010, 06:01:03 AM
I een.  Watch the ride
Post by: 2cents on August 07, 2010, 10:41:54 AM
I have put in no time to get my team in order for d season. Work killin mih...but today I will be in d lab all day gettin d plan ready. Take a look at the new rules and prices and everything so that Friday is jus to take a quick look make sure no injuries.
My biggest problem goin into the season is wonderin if to put a seperate team in d $ league or let Manuvelona run in there too.
Post by: Touches on August 08, 2010, 09:50:53 AM
Andre you organizing the Head to Head Champions League?
Post by: andre samuel on August 08, 2010, 03:34:54 PM
Andre you organizing the Head to Head Champions League?

Steups............ent u know i come 61st? u trying to rub it een or what??  How i could organise ah league and i cyar take part? lol

Post by: andre samuel on August 09, 2010, 11:03:18 PM
MEMBER COUNT REACH 103 AND COUNTING!!
Post by: Touches on August 10, 2010, 06:03:30 AM
So who organizing the Head to Head CL this rounds.... ???

Post by: JDB on August 10, 2010, 07:02:19 AM
So who organizing the Head to Head CL this rounds.... ???

Doh be lazy...organize the thing. I think last year was Feliz. Yuh could pm him for details on how he get the 20.
Post by: dinho on August 10, 2010, 07:16:16 AM
we have the top 20 details in last year thread is just to set it up.
Post by: andre samuel on August 10, 2010, 07:37:23 AM
It also on this thread too.
Post by: SHOTTA on August 10, 2010, 08:50:28 AM
make it a top 20 with some honorary guests nah
Post by: JDB on August 10, 2010, 09:03:09 AM

I was 21st (by one point) last year so if anybody drop out allyuh just link meh up.
Post by: Touches on August 10, 2010, 09:04:25 AM
If is Feliz do it...all he hadda do is re-enter the details in the admin setup and everyone from last year will be rentered....and he will have to option to delete managers and post the code to new entrants.

Post by: andre samuel on August 10, 2010, 09:55:03 AM

I feel i qualify for being an honorary guest..........lol (forget de fact that i came 61st)
Post by: 2cents on August 10, 2010, 11:25:23 AM
I think Feliz will b d best to speak on this topic...but to throw in my 2cents...we had a conversation at the end of last season and d format we spoke about wasn't to have d top 20 ppl. we spoke about includin like d winner of d big league, picong, europa in the 20. i dont know if thats what gonna end up happenin las minute but thaz where we were lookin...bless
Post by: Feliziano on August 10, 2010, 10:18:31 PM
Fellas I'm sorry but I end up lapsing big time with this in the last few months due to issues etc  :-[

What 2cents say is true, I just never got around to getting the input from the other 'pros'.

Touches I tried that but just the ASL showed up on the right hand side of my page. So if we have to do something it will have to be from scratch..plus I didnt even get to save the final standings in any of the Leagues.

If we that desperate I'll set one up quick and give 2 days notice to enter then make it free for all...unless someone has a better idea.

Again I apologise  :beermug:
Post by: dinho on August 11, 2010, 09:10:48 AM
Fellas I'm sorry but I end up lapsing big time with this in the last few months due to issues etc  :-[

What 2cents say is true, I just never got around to getting the input from the other 'pros'.

Touches I tried that but just the ASL showed up on the right hand side of my page. So if we have to do something it will have to be from scratch..plus I didnt even get to save the final standings in any of the Leagues.

If we that desperate I'll set one up quick and give 2 days notice to enter then make it free for all...unless someone has a better idea.

Again I apologise  :beermug:

Feliz, the standings from the ASL are at the top of this thread..

Just send out the invitations one time and let people start joining. Should have 20 by gameweek 1, everybody know deyself.
Post by: andre samuel on August 12, 2010, 06:34:13 AM
122 players and counting........real licks to share this year!!
Post by: andre samuel on August 13, 2010, 07:11:54 AM
133..........things heating up!!
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 13, 2010, 07:23:27 AM
I need about 10 from that 133. but like men fraid the wig o rama. lolol..

I looking for ah top 10 position in andre this year.
Post by: andre samuel on August 13, 2010, 07:31:20 AM
I need about 10 from that 133. but like men fraid the wig o rama. lolol..

I looking for ah top 10 position in andre this year.

come thru online and take ah ting nah........i signing on now!!
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 13, 2010, 08:08:46 AM
I eh home boy.. but I'll deal with you. the last man on this forum that challenge me collect 9..

you will share a similar fate.

though of late, i have been on a SEVERE losing streak, as if EA sports thought i was winning too much..

This much you should take note of, if you under level 25, you will not be permitted to play me.,..llol

Order!
Post by: andre samuel on August 13, 2010, 09:50:53 PM
Well is just my luck, i am right @ level 25.  Bring your A game and come!!

On another note.........I am thinking about capping the league from new entrants from game week 3. Wha allyuh tink?? i just gonna let the first 2 game weeks slide, and then i going to close the door and let the competition stay intense!!
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 13, 2010, 10:06:43 PM
not a bad idea, however it is irrelevant to me, because I don't venture past the first page of the standings.

I was wondering where you went last year?

lololol..
Post by: elan on August 14, 2010, 12:15:57 PM
Them men say Drogba doubtful and did not have time to check it out so I take captaincy away and bench him. The man score ah hatrick   :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:
Post by: Jay10 on August 14, 2010, 12:27:30 PM
HAHAHA....I leave him hoping Lampard woulda come tru...which he did..but I gave Rooney d band...becuz is Newcastle dey playin..hope it turns out good..lol
Post by: elan on August 14, 2010, 12:35:13 PM
Well I gave the band to Malouda and at least he get a double. Hopefully one of my forward eh play and Drogba will replace him.
Post by: Midknight on August 14, 2010, 12:38:15 PM
Them men say Drogba doubtful and did not have time to check it out so I take captaincy away and bench him. The man score ah hatrick   :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:

lord fadder...men ripping hair out on de first day oui
Post by: andre samuel on August 14, 2010, 04:58:56 PM
Kudos to the ASL being ranked 114th out of the 174,408 leagues

Post by: Bourbon on August 14, 2010, 06:06:01 PM
Them men say Drogba doubtful and did not have time to check it out so I take captaincy away and bench him. The man score ah hatrick   :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated: :frustrated:

Same ting happen to me. STEUPS.

Post by: dinho on August 14, 2010, 07:37:47 PM
see now i know my side..

some lil ankle knock not keeping out lampard for the first game of the season at the bridge because he thirst! and as for drogs, yuh done know he must want to get some of that west brom goodness.

too bad i gamble on chelsea to stutter start like last year, so now i pinning my hopes on Rooney to light up Newcastle life on Monday.
Post by: Blue on August 14, 2010, 10:04:45 PM

Same ting happen to me. STEUPS.

If you had done your research, you would have known that Drogba said that he is felling better than ever since his recent operation. He also looked ominous when he came on in Charity Shield last week.  ;D
Post by: FireBrand on August 16, 2010, 06:33:03 PM
Sing de Red Fire FC 2010-11 anthem!!!  Jaaahnoooooo! :flamethrower:

http://www.youtube.com/v/Lsce_CsWME0
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 17, 2010, 06:45:26 AM
LOLOLOLOLOL..
Post by: marcus on August 21, 2010, 09:31:20 AM
Ok these programmers or people who decide player value getting me vex. In the past you could back into the criteria and figure out what player was going to rise in value at end of game week, but is like they using a finger in the ear method this year. steups

How does paulo ferreria drop in value, when he only had 4000 sells, yea he had a down week and he is not a fulll time starter but at 5.5 he isn't overpriced.

figueroa from wigan at 4.5 had 14000 sells no price change, yet his teammate alcaraz had 1300 sells and he drops in price WTF! Both are starters valued at 4.5.

There are countless other examples, that just doh make sense. I doh mind man dropping in value, but yuh have to have it same way across the board. Them men cah be choosing random men just so.

Ok that off my chest lol
Post by: 2cents on August 21, 2010, 11:43:34 AM
Ok these programmers or people who decide player value getting me vex. In the past you could back into the criteria and figure out what player was going to rise in value at end of game week, but is like they using a finger in the ear method this year. steups

How does paulo ferreria drop in value, when he only had 4000 sells, yea he had a down week and he is not a fulll time starter but at 5.5 he isn't overpriced.

figueroa from wigan at 4.5 had 14000 sells no price change, yet his teammate alcaraz had 1300 sells and he drops in price WTF! Both are starters valued at 4.5.

There are countless other examples, that just doh make sense. I doh mind man dropping in value, but yuh have to have it same way across the board. Them men cah be choosing random men just so.

Ok that off my chest lol

to my knowledge it has to do with the % of ppl who own the player and the % of ppl who sell him. so if ah man own by 20% and 50000 men sell him and another own by 5% and 25000 sell him he more likely to drop in price than d man who more ppl sell....hope tha clarify
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 21, 2010, 11:54:03 AM
why are you doing this malouda???

sigh..
Post by: Midknight on August 21, 2010, 01:14:20 PM
why are you doing this malouda???

sigh..

Fabregas bun me twice in two weeks. I knew Blackpool was going to get mash up; but I didn't count on Wenger benching him...and then giving him a cobo sweat. waste of a captaincy.

Thankfully Drogba is always good for the money. Now all I need is a little bligh from SAF and I go actually pass 30 points.

Mih non big 4 players have to step up...
Post by: andre samuel on August 21, 2010, 02:55:57 PM
The Drogba poachers strike again!! steups!!

34pts last week, 26pts this week!! steups!!

I have carefully and strategically moved from 66th into 32nd place with Gerrard, Hageland and A.Young still to play....... ;D
Post by: dinho on August 21, 2010, 04:14:59 PM
Steups, frigging Carlton Cole gone and miss a pk...

And guess who save it..

Meh bench keeper!   :frustrated: :frustrated: :banginghead: :banginghead:
Post by: Blue on August 22, 2010, 08:26:32 AM
Anyone else had Andy Carroll in dey starting lineup dis week? Only me? OK cool, jus checking  :whistling:
Post by: andre samuel on August 22, 2010, 08:54:23 AM
Anyone else had Andy Carroll in dey starting lineup dis week? Only me? OK cool, jus checking  :whistling:

Post by: Touches on August 22, 2010, 09:38:55 AM
Carroll bring me from 3rd page to first...

I real vex cause I had Nolan on the bench... >:(
Post by: Midknight on August 22, 2010, 10:25:01 AM

First sub on the bench....and fricking captain Fab get a cobo...

This will be a long season dread...
Post by: andre samuel on August 22, 2010, 11:03:22 AM
I happy for them 2 fulham goals.......it kept them managers with Evra and Evans from getting ah nex 6 pts!!

Well done Hangleland........he went from goat to hero very fast!!
Post by: FireBrand on August 22, 2010, 11:13:17 AM
Carroll bring me from 3rd page to first...

I real vex cause I had Nolan on the bench... >:(

Daz how I felt last week when I had Albrighton on de bench. Ah start him this week and he give meh a whopping 1 pt. So it go sometimes I guess.
Post by: De Lapahtron on August 22, 2010, 11:36:59 AM
From a fantasy perspective, I would like to most sincerely thank Mr. Wayne Rooney for eating Omar Stale Paleau and contracting a stomach virus. That move led to Drogba taking up captain rights for Olesoldier FC and decent substitute pts- A Total of 20 extra ppoints!!!

That'll teach the wagonists for jumping on Albrighton.. Caroll the next one to succumb to this faith. lolol

Andre, I watchin that Steven Gerrard you ha dey and trembling!

Post by: Midknight on August 28, 2010, 06:51:59 PM
Farda, I forget just how much stress this thing is.

ah can't take a third straight gameday of 40 something pointers.

You know things bad when you hoping for Birmingham to be you point winners with 4 games left.

Totteringham real disappoint me.

I go have to give some of them players the hairdryer treatment  :devil:

Post by: andre samuel on August 29, 2010, 01:35:19 PM
Lampard was my big move this week and he gone and f**k up de dance............steups!!
Post by: Blue on August 29, 2010, 01:37:17 PM
Lampard was my big move this week and he gone and f**k up de dance............steups!!

u still in dis league?  ;D
Post by: marcus on September 08, 2010, 10:04:32 AM
Question;

If you made 2 transfers already for next game week, so one transfer was free and one transfer cost 4 points...but decided to play wildcard after the transfers were made. Do past and future transfers for week become free?

Ex.
On Monday transaction
Rooney out --> Drogba In (free)
Tevez out --> Bent In ( cost 4 points)

On Wednesday Wild Card Played
Numerous transaction are made all free

But is it retro active to the Tevez for Bent trade?

The above trades are fictional
Post by: Touches on September 08, 2010, 10:08:38 AM
Question;

If you made 2 transfers already for next game week, so one transfer was free and one transfer cost 4 points...but decided to play wildcard after the transfers were made. Do past and future transfers for week become free?

Ex.
On Monday transaction

Why yuh doh click the ting and let we know  ;D

Ent is 2 wildcard yuh have.
Post by: dinho on September 08, 2010, 10:17:56 AM
Question;

Ex.
On Monday transaction

Yuh went and rush and buy Walcott nuh? :devil:
Post by: De Lapahtron on September 08, 2010, 10:18:02 AM
Marcus,

If you played your wildcard, all transfer mades pre and post wildcard during the same game week will be free.

So to answer your question: Tevez out --> Bent In is now free!
Post by: marcus on September 08, 2010, 12:25:08 PM
Marcus,

If you played your wildcard, all transfer mades pre and post wildcard during the same game week will be free.

So to answer your question: Tevez out --> Bent In is now free!

Nice man... you read that in the rules? or you using Ad libitum?

Touches why yuh doh hull yuh tail lol? how things boi, yuh letting wifey beat yuh again this year I see.

Dinho yea boi, Stockdale too, steups Jääskeläinen red card, have no keeper either lol...

Post by: Midknight on September 08, 2010, 02:08:10 PM
Question;

Ex.
On Monday transaction

Yuh went and rush and buy Walcott nuh? :devil:

Heh heh. I learn mih lesson early on in mih first season...doh evrer rush to buy players before an international break.

Arsenal crix biscuit soldiers does always be the first to go...
Post by: andre samuel on September 09, 2010, 07:32:19 AM
But u have to consider midknight, if u wait to long, then u will buy players at a higher price due to value change caused by the early bird buyers.

Post by: Midknight on September 09, 2010, 05:32:36 PM
But u have to consider midknight, if u wait to long, then u will buy players at a higher price due to value change caused by the early bird buyers.

Well this is a discussion between a man who currently 135 in the league and another man who is number 100, so either way I doubt either one of us is well qualified to talk about transfer tactics...

Like everything in life, the "just middle" is the way to go...
Post by: FF on September 17, 2010, 01:38:29 PM
de fantasy pundit say pick kenwyne jones this week.... go forward at your own risk
Post by: Midknight on September 18, 2010, 06:05:25 PM
Arsenal crix biscuit soldiers does always be the first to go...

One goal and 28 minutes and Fabregas out...same damn thing ah saying
Post by: Midknight on September 19, 2010, 09:45:32 AM
This fantasy thing is real heartbreak dread. I had 8.8 to spend...I watch Berbatov three times and say he too inconsistent to trust on a big game like this one...

sigh...
Post by: Touches on September 19, 2010, 10:57:34 AM
Chelsea ent play they could trow way goal....it shoulda be 10-3

Good fightback by Blackpool...all the 4 dey collect they earn plenty respect in that second half.
Post by: dinho on September 19, 2010, 11:06:40 AM
This fantasy thing is real heartbreak dread. I had 8.8 to spend...I watch Berbatov three times and say he too inconsistent to trust on a big game like this one...

sigh...

Who yuh planning to buy next week?

I need to know who to stay away from, i need all the help i could get right now.
Post by: andre samuel on September 19, 2010, 11:16:52 AM
Guess who had Berbatov  ;D

Cream rises slowly to the top!!
Post by: Midknight on September 19, 2010, 12:51:21 PM

sigh...

I need to know who to stay away from, i need all the help i could get right now.

I using mih wildcard to buy all of the following...

Hart Cech
Cole Terry Alex Richards Vidic
Malouda Kalou Nani Scholes Arshavin
       Drogba Berbatov Tevez

Nice ...de blight spread :devil:
Post by: FireBrand on September 19, 2010, 05:02:03 PM

sigh...

Wha happen Omar? Like yuh forget de pot on de "Fire" while yuh was watching de Chelsea game.
Post by: Peong on September 19, 2010, 07:08:51 PM
83 pts in week 5!
Lemmeh hear allyuh.
Post by: andre samuel on September 20, 2010, 05:55:46 AM
83 pts in week 5!
Lemmeh hear allyuh.

I get 84pts!!  ;D
Post by: De Lapahtron on September 23, 2010, 08:12:51 AM
I got 35! lololol
Post by: Peong on September 23, 2010, 08:55:30 AM
83 pts in week 5!
Lemmeh hear allyuh.

I get 84pts!!  ;D

I think the moderator should just put me in the slot below you then.
Post by: dinho on October 23, 2010, 01:07:51 PM
This bonus thing is f**kery.

Nutten for Carroll and the man set up the first goal and score the winner. Nutten for Malouda in the Chelsea game when he score a goal. 

Imagine they give Kevin Doyle from Wolves a 1 pt bonus for what ???
Post by: marcus on November 13, 2010, 08:05:06 PM
Disclaimer - I just bought Rafael Van de Fart, so everyone should sell him, because if past history is a predictor of the future he will now surely turn into a shit snake or get injured.
Post by: dinho on November 15, 2010, 09:37:36 AM
Message for 2cents, Firebrand, Cowen, girlwarrior.....

(http://www.freakingnews.com/pictures/51500/Stay-on-Target--51862.jpg)

Allyuh in firing range....
Post by: Cowen on November 15, 2010, 02:51:29 PM
The force is strong in this one  :thinking:

Post by: Midknight on November 16, 2010, 05:18:36 PM
Disclaimer - I just bought Rafael Van de Fart, so everyone should sell him, because if past history is a predictor of the future he will now surely turn into a shit snake or get injured.

I feel your pain dread. This is the stinkest season I ever had in this game.
Systematically, if I pick a man who on fire, he does boil down like bhagi see Berbatov A, Drogba, D, Torres, F, Malouda, F, Nasri, S, or get injured i.e. Nani, Alex, Van Der Vart or bench Mignolet, Al Muhumadi, Tevez, Bent.

Not only did I play my wildcard and then manage to get one of my lowest points in history, but the following week I ended up with two of my most important players injured and another suspended.

This is some serious guava season. At this rate, just getting into the top100 look like an achievement. The only saving grace is how tight the table is...

Hats off to men like 2 cents cowen firebrand and omar for breaking 650. Even Andre samuel in the mix in the top 25...
Post by: Tallman on November 27, 2010, 12:37:59 PM
Berbatov is ah dog!
Post by: FF on November 27, 2010, 12:42:42 PM
Berbatov is ah dog!

Post by: Tallman on November 27, 2010, 04:38:28 PM
Berbatov is ah dog!

Well I eh vex no more. One ah meh pardnas jes tell meh dat he wake up 2 o'clock dis morning and sell Berbatov  :devil:
Post by: Blue on November 28, 2010, 09:06:24 AM
Berbatov is ah dog!

Well I eh vex no more. One ah meh pardnas jes tell meh dat he wake up 2 o'clock dis morning and sell Berbatov  :devil:

so yuh mean I am de only fella to make Berbatov captain dis week? ;D
Post by: Bakes on November 28, 2010, 10:26:43 AM
so yuh mean I am de only fella to make Berbatov captain dis week? ;D

If true... dai'z ah nice cool 50 pts  >:(
Post by: andre samuel on November 28, 2010, 01:27:31 PM
I stick wit dat nasty dutty dog called Berbatov for soooo long during his lean spell.  As soon as i sell he mudda kant he gone and score 5!!!

steeeeeeeeeeeuuuuuuuuups
Post by: dinho on November 28, 2010, 11:32:10 PM
I stick wit dat nasty dutty dog called Berbatov for soooo long during his lean spell.  As soon as i sell he mudda kant he gone and score 5!!!

steeeeeeeeeeeuuuuuuuuups

Who yuh selling next week? :devil:

Cowen and Firebrand.. I just get the solid beep, target lock and loaded I looking to press trigger next week.

2Cents... Ah realize yuh hear meh coming and punch yuh warp speed. 3 weeks for you bredda, 3 weeks...
Post by: 2cents on November 29, 2010, 06:53:05 AM

steeeeeeeeeeeuuuuuuuuups

Cowen and Firebrand.. I just get the solid beep, target lock and loaded I looking to press trigger next week.

2Cents... Ah realize yuh hear meh coming and punch yuh warp speed. 3 weeks for you bredda, 3 weeks...

wait til xmas...when ah tight on d punch a creme and is plenty gameweeks back to back
Post by: dinho on December 04, 2010, 06:41:58 PM
Yesterday i put my transfers in notes and decide i will make the transfers when i come back from liming and check out the weather reports..

Well around 3am when i check my condition and realize the night was going south i give a breddren my login details to do de needful.

last thing he ask meh is who to cap.. I forget i cap nasri and tell him whoever it is just put it on Drogba..

Annual Lesson: Never make fantasy decisions when yuh tight.
Post by: Cowen on December 04, 2010, 07:40:52 PM

steeeeeeeeeeeuuuuuuuuups

wait nah..............u still in this thing.............. :devil:
Post by: FireBrand on December 08, 2010, 12:35:10 PM

steeeeeeeeeeeuuuuuuuuups

Eh Omar, like yuh targeting system need ah tune up.  :devil:
Post by: Midknight on December 20, 2010, 06:59:12 PM
Life real funny eh...you spend 17 plus weeks planning and scheming and analysing and measuring and researching and agonising, and you get more salt than all the Planters Nuts Factory combined, and then you internet cut out at the crucial moment, a little snow fall, and you get highest in the league for the  gameweek.

Figures...
Post by: Tallman on December 29, 2010, 07:45:42 PM
As one of the struggling managers in the 2010/11 Fantasy League, I hereby join the chorus of EPL managers in calling for a winter break. The fixture congestion over the festive period has led to my captain not being played for all games, and other key players getting nothing more than a cobo sweat. This is seriously damaging my chances of ending up on the first page, and it have meh damn vex. Anywayeeeeee!
Post by: Tallman on January 04, 2011, 04:30:50 PM
Dempsey is ah dog!
Post by: Bakes on January 04, 2011, 04:35:28 PM
The games congestion is serious fuh real doh.
Post by: FireBrand on January 04, 2011, 06:10:34 PM
Hear nah Andre....more than half de season pass and yuh still accepting entries into de ASL? De man enter at no. 4 too...just above me. What kinda smart man ting is that?

Here is de entrant in question: http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/eventhist.mc?id=1339929 (http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/eventhist.mc?id=1339929)
Post by: 2cents on January 04, 2011, 07:45:48 PM
Yo reaaal sour vibes with this midweek games. Was to make my transfer at lunch today, DJ Campbell for Carroll. End up gettin trap in a meeting and aint come out til deadline pass, then d man come and score. Whoeva wukkin obeah against mih it work...
Post by: Mr_DreadMan on January 06, 2011, 10:08:40 AM
So Firebrand why yuh doh want meh in de league boy?

I tusty to beat people yuh know   ;D
Post by: FireBrand on January 06, 2011, 11:30:21 AM
So Firebrand why yuh doh want meh in de league boy?

I tusty to beat people yuh know   ;D

Nah breds I have nothing against you competing in de League. I just think it is unfair to be accepting people in de League after half de season done gone. Managers already familiar with who they competing with and strategizing for de second half push....and it just outta timing to have people still coming in.

But daz just my opinion... There is no official rule for late entries and if de man running de League thinks it's ok...den it's ok. So play on player!  :beermug:
Post by: Controversial on January 06, 2011, 12:49:56 PM
playing mr 3000 fantasy football is like having a part time job.

if dinho mad enough to go to the epl, i will re-join, this time i will actually keep up with it and cut some people tail oui
Post by: Midknight on January 26, 2011, 05:03:53 AM
You could tell when is not your year.

fall asleep at the cuddersmunt wheel and conk out as soon as i open the site to make the changes for the double gameweek. ended up not bringing in dempsey nor campbell...both of them score, forget adam on the bench and to top it off, Tevez keep he captaincy from last week (and i have Berbatov in mih side)

sigh...