Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on July 29, 2010, 06:08:25 AM

Title: Clarence looks too move to Holland.
Post by: Flex on July 29, 2010, 06:08:25 AM
Clarence looks too move to Holland.

National Under 23 team forward Juma Clarence is eying a return to Europe for the new season but wants to cut short his contract with Turkish Second Division club Haceteppe SK.

Clarence is still under contract there for a couple more seasons but his agent is currently looking for another club possibly in Holland.

“I started off well at Haceteppe even though the weather was difficult in the earlies. But I settled and I scored on debut for the club. Unfortunately it didn’t go too well and we were relegated and there was very little I could do to help the club late down in the season,” Clarence said.

“My first taste of European football was good but I’m not settling for that as I want to reach further and play at a higher level. I’m thankful to Haceteppe for the opportunity they gave me but currently my agent is looking for a new club and there may be a possibility in Holland or Israel. I should know more by August.

“Personally I feel I’ve developed some more as a striker but it’ not going to keep me from working hard and trying to become a better all round player.

“That is one of the reasons I’m hoping to move onto something else,” added Clarence who scored T&T’s lone goal in a 2-1 loss to Italy at the 2009 Fifa Under 20 World Cup in Cairo, Egypt.
Title: Re: Clarence looks too move to Holland.
Post by: chelsealife on July 29, 2010, 07:33:17 AM
Heerenveen or NAC Breda would be good starter clubs for him. Good luck  to him
Post by: Big Magician on July 29, 2010, 02:54:45 PM
play yuh fitball
Post by: maxg on July 29, 2010, 06:49:29 PM
why yuh think these clubs would benefit him ?
Post by: jai john on July 29, 2010, 08:11:42 PM
Funny what makes the news rounds dese guava days eh ...a man say he want to move to holland ..dais news ! long time is when he sign for ah team they used to talk bout it ... i tired reading bout who want to go where ... we really down dese days yes .
Post by: Sando prince on July 29, 2010, 09:35:05 PM
I wish all our players with hopes well but until contract sign or atleast until the club show genuine interest then it will be major headlines to me
Post by: chelsealife on July 30, 2010, 07:59:45 AM
why yuh think these clubs would benefit him ?
Because they give young players a chance, they sign unknowns but they perform well. Especially Heerenveen, they have a good set up. He'll get games at any of these teams. Michael Bradley turned into a good player at Heerenveen and look at him now. Ronnie Stam is not exactly a world beater but was a good young player at NAC Breda moved to Twente in 2008 and finished second in the league with them 2008-2009 and won the league 2009-2010, in line for his first Holland cap next month and just signed for wigan today for 3million pounds plus add-ons. Miralem Sulemanji was brilliant for Heerenveen and then moved to Ajax couple seasons ago
Title: Clarence nets in Fyzabad League
Post by: Tallman on November 18, 2010, 08:12:34 AM
Clarence nets in Fyzabad League
By Shaun Fuentes (TTFF)

Former Turkish-based forward Juma Clarence returned to his hometown of Fyzabad to help Avocat United capture the Knockout title in the Tiger Tanks Trinidad Unlimited-Fyzabad Community Football League last Sunday. The former national under 20 player struck in the 75th minute to lead Avocat to a 3-1 win over Boca Juniors at the Petrotrin Fyzabad Recreation Ground. Akeem Marshall and Jodel Richards were the other scorers for Avocat. Avocat also copped the Big Four title while Boca Juniors took the League to share in the $30,000 plus prize money which came from Tiger Tanks Trinidad Limited. Tiger Tanks Limited owner Denis Latiff also plans to assist in the setting up of a group insurance coverage for the players following the injury to player Kevin Charles earlier in the season.

Clarence had been in training with the T&T senior team earlier this year and is hoping to attract the eyes of another foreign club in the near future.
Post by: elan on November 18, 2010, 08:29:51 AM
WTH   >:( >:( >:(

Who advising these players.  SMH
Post by: weary1969 on November 18, 2010, 08:34:21 AM

Evry day as I read this site I does have 2 check 2 c if is April 1st.
Post by: Trini _2026 on November 18, 2010, 09:45:25 AM

i does wonder also
Post by: Sando on November 18, 2010, 11:28:50 AM
Kevon Neaves and Jamal Gay was suppose to go back to Europe too, one clubless and the other playing for T&TEC.
Post by: Peong on November 18, 2010, 11:34:39 AM
He had a multi-year contract and he cut it short before finding another club?  Hmmmmm
Post by: Arimaman on November 18, 2010, 12:00:17 PM
He must cut it short...Is small money and it real cold.... :devil: 

Either way, you can't be serious playing minor league football, then again, didn't Bebe get seen playing minor league?  LOL....

Good luck Juma, I hope things work out....
Post by: supporter on November 18, 2010, 01:13:13 PM

:banginghead:
Post by: dwn on November 18, 2010, 02:19:30 PM
“My first taste of European football was good but I’m not settling for that as I want to reach further and play at a higher level. I’m thankful to Haceteppe for the opportunity they gave me but currently my agent is looking for a new club and there may be a possibility in Holland or Israel. I should know more by August.

don't like to hear our players saying things like this. say those things after you join a new club. thank the old club for helping you get there yadda yadda. but while you at a club you can't be talking like you too good for their level. is like theobald - the man join falkirk (i think it was) and before he even play a game he was talking about the club being a stepping stone to bigger things. both of them talk big and look where they are now. come like joining a company and telling your boss 'i just here until i get a better job'.
Title: Re: Clarence nets in Fyzabad League
Post by: Tallman on November 22, 2010, 06:55:35 PM
Former Turkish-based forward Juma Clarence returned to his hometown of Fyzabad to help Avocat United capture the Knockout title in the Tiger Tanks Trinidad Unlimited-Fyzabad Community Football League last Sunday.

Look him in de back row next to de keeper
(http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1201.snc4/155296_175235425835237_155476024477844_563384_6064799_n.jpg)
Post by: Deeks on November 22, 2010, 06:58:13 PM
I tort that was QRC.
Post by: andre samuel on November 22, 2010, 07:37:16 PM
This story real funny
Post by: Sam on November 24, 2010, 07:24:12 AM
From Turkey to a Fyzabadian bread team.

Latapy might still call him, yuh know Latas famous for calling clubless players.
Post by: sammy on November 24, 2010, 07:32:23 AM
whey...... i thinking is seedorf wants to go back to a holland club yes  :-\
Post by: supporter on November 24, 2010, 12:28:05 PM
Absolutely embarrassing
Post by: Sando prince on November 25, 2010, 01:39:25 AM

Post by: Flex on September 22, 2011, 06:05:38 AM
Boca Jrs retain Fyzabad crown
T&T Guardian Reports.

Four different players were on target as Boca Juniors spanked Avocat United 4-1 to retain the Tiger Tanks Trinidad Unlimited sponsored Fyzabad Community Football League title at the Petrotrin Fyzabad Recreation Ground on Thursday.

Going into the encounter, Boca Juniors was tied on 18 points with Gallows United FC which trounced New Comers 4-0 on Tuesday to keep its faint title hopes alive. But that was soon squashed as Chris Collins volleyed in a Kensley Maurice centre in the 22nd minute to give Boca Juniors the perfect start.

Five minutes later, Rodney Young doubled the lead when he converted a penalty after Avocat goalkeeper, Nigel Richards brought down Collins in the 18-yard box which left referee Michael London with no choice but to whistle for the infringement.

The Boca Juniors spectators were not done celebrating Young’s goal when Maurice slammed home a third in the 30th minute for a 3-0 cushion which it carried into the half.

Three minutes after the resumption, national player Juma Clarence got back Avocat back into the contest from the penalty-spot with his seventh item of the tournament to tie Young as the league’s top scorer but Boca Juniors responded with a superb free-kick from Keon Figaro in the 52nd minute to make certain of his team’s victory which guaranteed a successful title defence which was witnessed by Denis Latiff, managing director of Tigers Tank Trinidad Limited, himself a former player in the league.

On Tuesday, Devon Kokaram, Danakah Jimdar, Simba Cross and Dezi Lara were all among the scorers for Gallows in its 4-0 shut-out of New Comers while Standard SC got hat-tricks from Sanjay Ramdanhie and Chandradath Badoon in its 10-3 demolition of Fyzabad United FC.

On Saturday, a Seven-A-Side competition will take place while knockout matches kick off on Tuesday.

Results

Gallows Utd 4 (Devon Kokaram 8th, Danakah Jimdar 34th, Simba Cross 61st, Dezi Lara 63rd) vs New Comers 0

Standard 10 (Sanjay Ramdanhie 7th, 29th, 65th, Chandradath Badoon 43rd, 50th, 68th, Kasey Vidal 2nd, Nigel Dhanraj 4th, Navin Dhanraj 37th, Steffan Seeparsad 62nd) vs Fyzabad Utd 3 (Jerome Diaz 35th, Paul Ramsey 52nd, Kegan Lewis 59th)

Boca Juniors 4 (Chris Collins 22nd, Rodney Young 27th pen, Kensley Maurice 30th, Keon Figaro 52nd) vs Avocat Utd 1 (Juma Clarence 48th pen)

New City 2 (Jeremy Primus 5th, Christian Thomas 38th) vs New Comers 1 (Andy Alves 64th).

Current League standings

Teams    P    W    D    L    F    A    Pts
Boca Jrs    7    7    0    0    29    4    21
Gallows Utd    7    6    0    1    26    8    18
New Comers    7    4    0    3    14    11    12
New City    7    3    2    2    14    16    11
Standard    7    3    1    3    19    16    10
Avocat Utd    7    2    1    4    13    20    7
Fyzabad Utd    7    1    0    6    11    33    3
Gons    7    0    0    7    2    21    0
Top goalscorers:
7 Juma Clarence (Avocat Utd), Rodney Young (Boca Jrs)
6 Kafele Geoffroy (Gallows Utd)
5 Chris Collins (Boca Jrs)
4 Atiba Nicholas (Gallows Utd), Lester Edwards, Keon Figaro (Boca Jrs), Chandradath Badoon, Steffan Seeparsad (Standard), Jeremy Primus (New City).
3 Vishnu Rambajan, Carlis Green (Gallows Utd), Andrew Bailey (New Comers), Sanjay Ramdanhie (Standard),

Fixtures:

Saturday: Seven-A-Side Tournament @ Petrotrin Fyzabad Recreation Ground.
Post by: asylumseeker on September 22, 2011, 06:52:38 AM
Come up with a name nah man .... Boca Juniors? Kill the imitation thing.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 22, 2011, 08:53:13 AM
Boca Jrs retain Fyzabad crown
T&T Guardian Reports.

Four different players were on target as Boca Juniors spanked Avocat United 4-1 to retain the Tiger Tanks Trinidad Unlimited sponsored Fyzabad Community Football League title at the Petrotrin Fyzabad Recreation Ground on Thursday.

Going into the encounter, Boca Juniors was tied on 18 points with Gallows United FC which trounced New Comers 4-0 on Tuesday to keep its faint title hopes alive. But that was soon squashed as Chris Collins volleyed in a Kensley Maurice centre in the 22nd minute to give Boca Juniors the perfect start.

Five minutes later, Rodney Young doubled the lead when he converted a penalty after Avocat goalkeeper, Nigel Richards brought down Collins in the 18-yard box which left referee Michael London with no choice but to whistle for the infringement.

The Boca Juniors spectators were not done celebrating Young’s goal when Maurice slammed home a third in the 30th minute for a 3-0 cushion which it carried into the half.

Three minutes after the resumption, national player Juma Clarence got back Avocat back into the contest from the penalty-spot with his seventh item of the tournament to tie Young as the league’s top scorer but Boca Juniors responded with a superb free-kick from Keon Figaro in the 52nd minute to make certain of his team’s victory which guaranteed a successful title defence which was witnessed by Denis Latiff, managing director of Tigers Tank Trinidad Limited, himself a former player in the league.

On Tuesday, Devon Kokaram, Danakah Jimdar, Simba Cross and Dezi Lara were all among the scorers for Gallows in its 4-0 shut-out of New Comers while Standard SC got hat-tricks from Sanjay Ramdanhie and Chandradath Badoon in its 10-3 demolition of Fyzabad United FC.

On Saturday, a Seven-A-Side competition will take place while knockout matches kick off on Tuesday.

Results

Gallows Utd 4 (Devon Kokaram 8th, Danakah Jimdar 34th, Simba Cross 61st, Dezi Lara 63rd) vs New Comers 0

Standard 10 (Sanjay Ramdanhie 7th, 29th, 65th, Chandradath Badoon 43rd, 50th, 68th, Kasey Vidal 2nd, Nigel Dhanraj 4th, Navin Dhanraj 37th, Steffan Seeparsad 62nd) vs Fyzabad Utd 3 (Jerome Diaz 35th, Paul Ramsey 52nd, Kegan Lewis 59th)

Boca Juniors 4 (Chris Collins 22nd, Rodney Young 27th pen, Kensley Maurice 30th, Keon Figaro 52nd) vs Avocat Utd 1 (Juma Clarence 48th pen)

New City 2 (Jeremy Primus 5th, Christian Thomas 38th) vs New Comers 1 (Andy Alves 64th).

Current League standings

Teams    P    W    D    L    F    A    Pts
Boca Jrs    7    7    0    0    29    4    21
Gallows Utd    7    6    0    1    26    8    18
New Comers    7    4    0    3    14    11    12
New City    7    3    2    2    14    16    11
Standard    7    3    1    3    19    16    10
Avocat Utd    7    2    1    4    13    20    7
Fyzabad Utd    7    1    0    6    11    33    3
Gons    7    0    0    7    2    21    0
Top goalscorers:
7 Juma Clarence (Avocat Utd), Rodney Young (Boca Jrs)
6 Kafele Geoffroy (Gallows Utd)
5 Chris Collins (Boca Jrs)
4 Atiba Nicholas (Gallows Utd), Lester Edwards, Keon Figaro (Boca Jrs), Chandradath Badoon, Steffan Seeparsad (Standard), Jeremy Primus (New City).
3 Vishnu Rambajan, Carlis Green (Gallows Utd), Andrew Bailey (New Comers), Sanjay Ramdanhie (Standard),

Fixtures:

Saturday: Seven-A-Side Tournament @ Petrotrin Fyzabad Recreation Ground.

So no Caledonia AIA BUT HE LEAVE TURKEY TO come in the Fyzabad Community Football League
Post by: injunchile on September 22, 2011, 11:07:32 AM
The man on top of the scoring charts- Otto give the youth a look in.
 This post real kiksy- A man tort it was QRC.
Post by: davidephraim on September 23, 2011, 02:02:42 AM

don't like to hear our players saying things like this. say those things after you join a new club. thank the old club for helping you get there yadda yadda. but while you at a club you can't be talking like you too good for their level. is like theobald - the man join falkirk (i think it was) and before he even play a game he was talking about the club being a stepping stone to bigger things. both of them talk big and look where they are now. come like joining a company and telling your boss 'i just here until i get a better job'.

funny thing though is that you are there until yuh boss finds a better player.
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 26, 2012, 12:23:57 PM
 where is juma now ???
Post by: Tallman on March 26, 2012, 12:42:15 PM
where is juma now ???

Late last year he was playing for Avocat United and Diamond United.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on March 26, 2012, 02:00:07 PM
sad sad.. the way these men fall off the radar is madness

Post by: frico on March 26, 2012, 02:15:12 PM
Good to see so many Indo playing football in TT coz we are leaving everything up to the Afro boys and girls to do it for us.I feel that if more of our population can be mobilised we may uncover more talent,at least that is my view.
Post by: truetrini on March 26, 2012, 02:28:02 PM
Good to see so many Indo playing football in TT coz we are leaving everything up to the Afro boys and girls to do it for us.I feel that if more of our population can be mobilised we may uncover more talent,at least that is my view.

steups....again, one more time...steups!
Post by: injunchile on March 26, 2012, 03:10:17 PM
Ah tired of the same thing over and over. This Easter I will be praying that T&T football will rise from the dead. We really looking for a Savior to take us to the Promise land. But we are stuck with BABYLON.
 This football  land is strange to me- No heart for singing.
 Then I see Panama improving- El Salvador- Top of their group- Canada just beat the States, Venezuela just might make it to Brazil. Guyana - I done.
Post by: just cool on March 26, 2012, 03:50:02 PM
You have an uncanny knack for putting yuh foot in yuh mouth yes.
Post by: Trini _2026 on March 26, 2012, 04:16:30 PM

he wotless ...plus he is good enough to play for a pro league club ....
Post by: Tallman on March 26, 2012, 04:23:54 PM

he wotless ...plus he is good enough to play for a pro league club ....

He was at recent Seattle Sounders combine.
Post by: just cool on March 26, 2012, 04:24:45 PM

Smallmag, for ah man who livin in trini it seem like yuh doh pay attention to the psyche of the ppl. bro, trinis love real fackin big boy ting yuh know!

ah man catch ah break and get an opportunity to make something of his intended career, as soon as he start getting accolades and his name start callin just ah little bit,  suddenly without notice his attitude changes.

all of ah sudden yuh can't talk to this bredder no mo, bc his chest high high in the fackin air. he's made it, so he don't have tuh practice hard anymore, he doesn't have to play hard for his country anymore for "fear" of injury (or so he says). even his attitude @ the club has become apparent.

i've seen countless cases where a trini gets on the radar, and his whole attitude towards his craft went below par, he becomes lazy and uninterested, bad attitude sets in and before you know it, he's right back to square one.

i had the pleasure to watch clint dempsey today, and i have tuh tell yuh, the boy maybe hated in the UK, but his work ethic and attitude is sublime! this man chased every ball, ran like he was playing for his life, and up until the last whistle this bredder showed the dedication it takes to be a real professional.

yuh think you will get that kinda dedication and work ethic from ah trini who almost too old tuh play the sport? let alone these fackin young boys like juma, hyland and molino who feel they reach?

i'm sure i could put my head on ah block that fellas like donovan and dempsey does practice on their own, and for hours a day trying to perfect their game even though they have peeked and reach a quite satisfiable level, trust meh.

we trini on the other hand, i sure we does only practice when it's time too, and nothing more, and in we spare time it's either we drinking and flexing or we courting some dame or showing off we soft wear.

that's bc we trini loovvveeeeee real big boy thing, and hate the necessary hard work it takes to get us there.

isn't it a shame that dwight york and russell latapy is the best we could do after all these yrs ?

Post by: frico on March 26, 2012, 04:35:58 PM
Am I wrong or right,half the population is of Indo background and not one can play football good enough to make we team,something must be wrong or they doh play football,they play cricket coz somtimes yuh look at the team and yuh see names like if is ah touring team from the Punjab,so if dem start playing football yuh never know what could happen.Please doh vex coz ah talk me mind and to be honest ah doh tink ah say anything wrong.
Post by: just cool on March 26, 2012, 04:55:23 PM
Am I wrong or right,half the population is of Indo background and not one can play football good enough to make we team,something must be wrong or they doh play football,they play cricket coz somtimes yuh look at the team and yuh see names like if is ah touring team from the Punjab,so if dem start playing football yuh never know what could happen.Please doh vex coz ah talk me mind and to be honest ah doh tink ah say anything wrong.
Breds, first off, clarence juma is not an indian, and secondly as long as yuh good, anyone could rep trini, they even went as far to bring in english born players to rep us, so what's wid the indian talk? i never see no player get hold back bc of their ethnicity in trini.

BTW, three four last four coaches were foreigners, and they were looking for the best player no doubt, not the black ones.
Post by: Mango Chow! on March 26, 2012, 05:12:17 PM

...back when Shirvan Pragg was captain for QRC First XI cricket AND football teams and was on a fast track to becoming one of Trinidad's finest young cricketers, there was NEVER any underlying talk in the school or any rumblings about his race.  the fact that he actually was an Indian fella was of no consequence to ANYBODY.  To us all, he was just a great human being with exceptional leadership qualities.....Nor was there ever a peep out of him about feeling kept back in any way because of his race and he remains, to this day, one of the most admired and respected men from our school of our time.  May he rest in peace.
Post by: Dinner Mints on March 26, 2012, 05:16:21 PM
I guess because I went Pres I accustom seeing nuff Indians run ball. I does forget dat ain't a familiar ting to plenty ah we.
Post by: truetrini on March 26, 2012, 05:42:47 PM
frico has a ting for race relations trust me
Post by: frico on March 26, 2012, 06:09:31 PM
Fellas please dont get me wrong,I am not accusing anybody of covertly or overtly keeping the Indo population away from football,I personally feel that they (Indos)dont play enough football and the fact remains that if they play football as much as cricket who knows what we may find,thats all I'm saying.I looked at the report that Flex did and saw a few Indo names in the report from Fyzabad,oh Mango Chow,ah know Juma is not Indo ah was talking bout the other Indo names.I simply want to say that Indos should get into the game more than they do.When we pick we football team is like we picking a football team from a population of 600,000 instead of 1.2 million.
Post by: frico on March 26, 2012, 06:19:04 PM
frico has a ting for race relations trust me
You read too much into the words Afro or Indo they are words that describe people,if you get emotional when you hear those words I cannot help you with that problem.I dont see where in my post could lead anyone to think its anything more than an innocent observation,its not meant to devalue the Indo population in any way.
Post by: congo on March 26, 2012, 06:47:45 PM
STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.....Here we go again. So if ur not black in this country then ur an indian? Why d rass U didn't say time for the syrian, french creole, white, chinese, lebanese and all the other races that make up this nation play football too. :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

To you, 99% of the people on the national team are non indians right. ::) ::) ::)
Post by: truetrini on March 26, 2012, 07:03:35 PM
STEUPSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.....Here we go again. So if ur not black in this country then ur an indian? Why d rass U didn't say time for the syrian, french creole, white, chinese, lebanese and all the other races that make up this nation play football too. :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

To you, 99% of the people on the national team are non indians right. ::) ::) ::)

doh fret is frico,,dais normel
Post by: Mango Chow! on March 26, 2012, 07:19:52 PM
Fellas please dont get me wrong,I am not accusing anybody of covertly or overtly keeping the Indo population away from football,I personally feel that they (Indos)dont play enough football and the fact remains that if they play football as much as cricket who knows what we may find,thats all I'm saying.I looked at the report that Flex did and saw a few Indo names in the report from Fyzabad,oh Mango Chow,ah know Juma is not Indo ah was talking bout the other Indo names.I simply want to say that Indos should get into the game more than they do.When we pick we football team is like we picking a football team from a population of 600,000 instead of 1.2 million.

I ain't makin' no accusations or anything, either.....I was just makin' my own lil' observation.....not even sure if it adds any value to the discussion.  I just know that I was not raised to see race....but as I got older and became more and more surrounded by others that do, I guess I have become to see it, too.  From my own perspective and observations.  :beermug:
Post by: Deeks on March 26, 2012, 07:39:13 PM

When we pick we football team is like we picking a football team from a population of 600,000 instead of 1.2 million.

Frico, is correct that the entire population is not scrutinized for football. This occurs in almost all team sports except cricket. This happens also in Guyana and Suriname to an extent. Except Suriname has a team called Jai Hind. I have seen them play Maple in GeoV park. They were a decent team. The team was predominatly Indos with about 4 Afros. I don't know if that team still exist. In TT there were 2 teams that I knew that were predominantly Indo. Saddle Boys. Coops said he played for them at one time. And there was team from TunaPuna called ElDorada that played in the Central St. George team. Both teams were decent. Both teams had some good individuals on it. But like Colts, malvern, Maple, Juniors, Tecsa, etc, etc, they faded away.

I don't what it is about football that Indo boys tend not to pursue after high school. The Afro yute pursue it even if they don't make the national team or go to the pros overseas. Hundreds have been able to further their education by using their football ability. And I can tell you a lot of Afros yutes would not have gone to university had they not use their football skills as a means of opening the doors to the various educational institution. Maybe Indo yutes don't need it that bad. They have other means of pursue higher education.

Growing up in St. Joseph I have seen and played with many Indo. kids. Some good, some bad. just like Afro kids. Some good, plenty bad. Some of the teams in the league had one or 2 Indian plays. St Joseph Wanderes, Tecsa, Sir Frank Worrel, green St. Cavaliers. I remember Vernon Sadaphal from Blackpool in PYM as a damn good mid field. But again He never aspire to be on the TT national. but he played the game pationately.

from my armchair in Dc, it appears to me that people don't care about football anymore. FA trophy final get a 10 line article ina lil corner of the newspapers. Even Afros eh have the passion for the game. Them Afro yutes who should be in the savannahs playing only shooting one another. Who the hell want them around football. Imagine two men get shoot in the HCS parking. That place shouldbe a santuary , not a cemetry.

Frico, if you want to see more Indos play on the national. Encourage them to join and support PFCC. Palo Seco, Fyzabad, Sando Giants, ClubSando, Connectios, Jabloteh, Fulham(Arima). Here is their opportunity to really integrate.
Post by: andre samuel on March 26, 2012, 08:52:51 PM
Another thread gone to the dogs.............thanks to frico!!
Post by: frico on March 27, 2012, 11:11:46 AM
CONGO,try and understand what I am saying and I'll write it slowly so yuh dont miss my point;Trinidad & Tobago Indians dont play football for such a big part of the population,I am not bothered about very small minorities like Syrian,Chinese etc coz they only make up about 1% of the population.I have played football as long as I could remember and was never fazed by no body on the field of play,I would like to see those Indians get off their ass and do something for the country,the Afro is doing it all at almost everything,I would like the whole population take part,awrite mate,no bad feelings.
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 11:24:11 AM

When we pick we football team is like we picking a football team from a population of 600,000 instead of 1.2 million.

Frico, is correct that the entire population is not scrutinized for football. This occurs in almost all team sports except cricket. This happens also in Guyana and Suriname to an extent. Except Suriname has a team called Jai Hind. I have seen them play Maple in GeoV park. They were a decent team. The team was predominatly Indos with about 4 Afros. I don't know if that team still exist. In TT there were 2 teams that I knew that were predominantly Indo. Saddle Boys. Coops said he played for them at one time. And there was team from TunaPuna called ElDorada that played in the Central St. George team. Both teams were decent. Both teams had some good individuals on it. But like Colts, malvern, Maple, Juniors, Tecsa, etc, etc, they faded away.

I don't what it is about football that Indo boys tend not to pursue after high school. The Afro yute pursue it even if they don't make the national team or go to the pros overseas. Hundreds have been able to further their education by using their football ability. And I can tell you a lot of Afros yutes would not have gone to university had they not use their football skills as a means of opening the doors to the various educational institution. Maybe Indo yutes don't need it that bad. They have other means of pursue higher education.

Growing up in St. Joseph I have seen and played with many Indo. kids. Some good, some bad. just like Afro kids. Some good, plenty bad. Some of the teams in the league had one or 2 Indian plays. St Joseph Wanderes, Tecsa, Sir Frank Worrel, green St. Cavaliers. I remember Vernon Sadaphal from Blackpool in PYM as a damn good mid field. But again He never aspire to be on the TT national. but he played the game pationately.

from my armchair in Dc, it appears to me that people don't care about football anymore. FA trophy final get a 10 line article ina lil corner of the newspapers. Even Afros eh have the passion for the game. Them Afro yutes who should be in the savannahs playing only shooting one another. Who the hell want them around football. Imagine two men get shoot in the HCS parking. That place shouldbe a santuary , not a cemetry.

Frico, if you want to see more Indos play on the national. Encourage them to join and support PFCC. Palo Seco, Fyzabad, Sando Giants, ClubSando, Connectios, Jabloteh, Fulham(Arima). Here is their opportunity to really integrate.

Make up your mind...indian businesses in T&T doh even support football either..is not them sport plain and simple!  Yuh cyar say they not pursuing it and then say that the entire population not being scrutinized...what yuh really saing?

Yu as conflicted as a male Canadian in ah ho house.
Post by: truetrini on March 27, 2012, 11:25:15 AM
CONGO,try and understand what I am saying and I'll write it slowly so yuh dont miss my point;Trinidad & Tobago Indians dont play football for such a big part of the population,I am not bothered about very small minorities like Syrian,Chinese etc coz they only make up about 1% of the population.I have played football as long as I could remember and was never fazed by no body on the field of play,I would like to see those Indians get off their ass and do something for the country,the Afro is doing it all at almost everything,I would like the whole population take part,awrite mate,no bad feelings.

I want more indians in my part of Laventille.
Post by: Mad Scorpion a/k/a Big Bo$$ on March 27, 2012, 11:29:38 AM

Ah nevah hea da one yet, why dey does e conflicted? lol
Post by: Daft Trini on March 27, 2012, 11:33:32 AM
What happen to Judah Hernandez?
Post by: Tallman on March 27, 2012, 12:01:46 PM

He into music
Post by: Daft Trini on March 27, 2012, 12:28:08 PM

He into music

I hope is not them videos of him dancing in the street yuh classifying as "he into music"
Post by: pardners on March 27, 2012, 01:26:06 PM
where is juma now ???

Late last year he was playing for Avocat United and Diamond United.

Saw him this morning in Fyzabad waiting for a taxi...looks like he was heading Sando side.  ;D
Post by: Deeks on March 27, 2012, 04:03:46 PM
Make up your mind...indian businesses in T&T doh even support football either..is not them sport plain and simple!  Yuh cyar say they not pursuing it and then say that the entire population not being scrutinized...what yuh really saing?

I have no reasons to go to a ho house, breds.

TT, you know damn well what I am saying. For most sports in TT,  Afros particpate and have been successfull despite the lack of support. Most Indios don't put their fullest  in those sport except cricket. There are individuals who are exceptions to the rule. But they are far and few in between. But like I said before, there is no major barrier preventing them from participating. It is up to them and their parents to push them in that direction. Since Mannie Dookie, Manny Ramjohn and they guy who went to LA Olimpics, which TT of Indo decent has been prominent in TF.  On the women side is abysmal.  That is why I said we don't use our fullest potential. But I will not blame the sports associations for that. If an Indio can beat RT, the only way he not making the team is if he has serious medical issues.
Post by: Flex on June 03, 2013, 05:54:14 AM
Juma Clarence playing for Skillz That Killz in the Guinness Street Football Challenge.

Post by: Trini _2026 on June 03, 2013, 08:19:40 AM
Juma Clarence playing for Skillz That Killz in the Guinness Street Football Challenge.

so much potential .... wasted
Post by: Fyzoman on June 03, 2013, 10:58:15 PM

so much potential .... wasted

I believe he business still tie up from the last club he was in overseas under contract bacahnal...he should be outta it soon and hopefully be able to make a move, at least locally to begin with.