Sports => Football => Topic started by: YoursTruly on August 07, 2010, 11:50:33 AM

Title: Gorean Highley shot
Post by: YoursTruly on August 07, 2010, 11:50:33 AM
Bake n Shark and Brownsugar, the two KNOW-IT ALLS, do u know that Gorean Highley was shot earlier this week? Anyone informed u both of that, seeing that you both are the Keith Rowleys of Soca Warriors Online Discussion Forum, and both waste of sperms?
Title: Re: Highley shot
Post by: davyjenny1 on August 07, 2010, 12:00:34 PM
Loud: Wat Tap!!
Post by: Controversial on August 07, 2010, 12:08:20 PM
hope he recovers, he had a lot of potential  :beermug:
Post by: weary1969 on August 07, 2010, 12:09:48 PM
LOUDDDDDDDDDDD
STEUPSSSSSSSSSSS

Post by: Bakes on August 07, 2010, 04:28:09 PM
Bake n Shark and Brownsugar, the two KNOW-IT ALLS, do u know that Gorean Highley was shot earlier this week? Anyone informed u both of that, seeing that you both are the Keith Rowleys of Soca Warriors Online Discussion Forum, and both waste of sperms?

Yes I do.

Now, is there anything else I can do to help further stoke your inferiority complex?
Post by: D.H.W on August 07, 2010, 04:34:07 PM

???
Post by: Cocorite on August 07, 2010, 04:35:58 PM
With all due respect, wrong topic to be concerned over "know-it-all" bragging rites. Bigger concern is how is he doing and what can be done to help.

Respectfully submitted
Post by: Bakes on August 07, 2010, 04:37:05 PM
With all due respect, wrong topic to be concerned over "know-it-all" bragging rites. Bigger concern is how is he doing and what can be done to help.

Respectfully submitted

Quite right... prayers for the youth and I hope he makes a speedy and successful recovery.
Post by: YoursTruly on August 07, 2010, 04:37:58 PM
Where and when? Lemme see if you're God's gift to this forum....

Yes I do.

Now, is there anything else I can do to help further stoke your inferiority complex?
Post by: Jah Gol on August 07, 2010, 04:45:24 PM
Seriously ? This is your level of thinking ? So if someone wasn't informed of any occurrence they're a waste of sperm. You obviously have some kind of gripe with the PNM, thats your business but what does that have to do with Ratty getting shot ? Remain focused.

I wish the player a speedy recovery.
Post by: YoursTruly on August 07, 2010, 04:49:02 PM
For your information, I am dealing with Bake n Shark and Brownsugar....

The Waste of Sperm brigade and the Keith Rowleys of this forum.

Currently I'm dealing with the bandleader Bake n Shark, like he gone silent, doh have a clue bout Highley incident, but studying how long a man online....

Seriously ? This is your level of thinking ? So if someone wasn't informed of any occurrence they're a waste of sperm. You obviously have some kind of gripe with the PNM, thats your business but what does that have to do with Ratty getting shot ? Remain focused.

I wish the player a speedy recovery.
Post by: Jah Gol on August 07, 2010, 05:02:50 PM
For your information, I am dealing with Bake n Shark and Brownsugar....

The Waste of Sperm brigade and the Keith Rowleys of this forum.

Currently I'm dealing with the bandleader Bake n Shark, like he gone silent, doh have a clue bout Highley incident, but studying how long a man online....

You are like a child playing "I know something you don't know"  Harmless except the thing you know concerns a young man's life.  Real insensitive and counter productive if you really trying to insult somebody.

Post by: YoursTruly on August 07, 2010, 05:06:49 PM
For clarity sake, those two 'waste of sperm' creations of God are always alluding to the fact that I am a phony reporter etc; so I know a story they don't know. Lemme hear them, since they are God's gift to local football.

You are like a child playing "I know something you don't know"  Harmless except the thing you know concerns a young man's life.  Real insensitive and counter productive if you really trying to insult somebody.
Post by: saga pinto on August 07, 2010, 05:09:23 PM

Yes I do.

Funny you should say that because I was just saying most trinis do suffer from an inferiority complex.

But this man obviously have a personal grudge look stop the nonsense.
Post by: STEUPS!! on August 07, 2010, 05:13:38 PM
speedy recovery to d yute. tv 6 ran that story a couple days ago.

with that being said. Yours Truly, you are an immature ass. i dont know u personally, but judgin from your posts u behave like a five year old

AND LEARN TO USE D "QUOTE" FUNCTION NAH!!!!!!!!!
Post by: YoursTruly on August 07, 2010, 05:17:15 PM
I don't want you to know me personally, that may be detrimental to my health and sanity. Glad to know that I am an immature ass, at least I can mature into something better, what about you?

For your information, the story ran a day ago; instead of studying about me, get ur facts straight nah!!!!

with that being said. Yours Truly, you are an immature ass. i dont know u personally, but judgin from your posts u behave like a five year old

Post by: Socapro on August 07, 2010, 05:18:20 PM

One would have hoped he was clever enough to work it out by now?

Maybe someone who can be bothered can PM him the instructions!  8)
Title: Re: Gorean Highley shot
Post by: chelsealife on August 07, 2010, 05:45:57 PM
Just hope he didnt get shot in his left foot, bcuz if he did he's done. Sorry to say. Couldnt even use his right for to support his balance. Just recently back from years in the wilderness. I hope he recovers and gets back to playing football.
Post by: YoursTruly on August 07, 2010, 05:50:36 PM
Chelseaforlife, I not too sure nah, heard from good sources that his attitude was the reason why he wasn't playing organised football in 2010....

Just hope he didnt get shot in his left foot, bcuz if he did he's done. Sorry to say. Couldnt even use his right for to support his balance. Just recently back from years in the wilderness. I hope he recovers and gets back to playing football.
Post by: Bakes on August 07, 2010, 05:54:00 PM
Where and when? Lemme see if you're God's gift to this forum....

I dunno... yuh ent tell mih dat yet.
Post by: YoursTruly on August 07, 2010, 05:57:06 PM
Nah, ask your momma, she will edify you....

I dunno... yuh ent tell mih dat yet.
Post by: Bakes on August 07, 2010, 06:04:28 PM
Nah, ask your momma, she will edify you....

So....

...how is the yute doing, is he still in the hospital... is he out?  Is the situation life- or career-threatening?  Where about his body was he shot?  Under what circumstances was he shot?  Is everything okay with his family?
Post by: YoursTruly on August 07, 2010, 06:11:24 PM

Yes I do.

So....

...how is the yute doing, is he still in the hospital... is he out?  Is the situation life- or career-threatening?  Where about his body was he shot?  Under what circumstances was he shot?  Is everything okay with his family?

Is there any more proof that Bake n Shark is just a waste of sperm?
Post by: Jah Gol on August 07, 2010, 06:21:05 PM
For clarity sake, those two 'waste of sperm' creations of God are always alluding to the fact that I am a phony reporter etc; so I know a story they don't know. Lemme hear them, since they are God's gift to local football.
You report news like the proverbial lady in the corner house. 
Post by: YoursTruly on August 07, 2010, 06:28:20 PM
Can you prove it?

You report news like the proverbial lady in the corner house. 
Post by: D.H.W on August 07, 2010, 06:30:17 PM

got shot in the chest
Post by: YoursTruly on August 07, 2010, 06:35:22 PM
The bullets were intended for his heart, I don't know how long his recovery process will take though, and if he plans to keep himself out of trouble....

got shot in the chest
Post by: royal on August 07, 2010, 06:36:53 PM
well yes,like I getting to old yes.Apparently a man being shot is not as important as bragging rights.
Post by: fish on August 07, 2010, 07:16:13 PM
So apart from d small-man talk, somebody clarify wha really went on nuh.

Hope Ratty doing alright doh. Ah man life is not somethin to take.
Post by: YoursTruly on August 07, 2010, 07:18:47 PM
In a nutshell, he was shot after a small-goal tournament in Arima on Tuesday night, apparently he was attacked a few days earlier (at the semis of the tournament), he went back to play in the final and after the game, he was pounced upon. He was rushed to Mt Hope but he's recovering....

So apart from d small-man talk, somebody clarify wha really went on nuh.

Hope Ratty doing alright doh. Ah man life is not somethin to take.
Post by: Sando on August 07, 2010, 07:25:48 PM
So I assume Joe Public released him ?

Like Jemmott he is another gifted small goal talent who love bad boy thing from ever since and decides to take the wrong road.

What a waste.

Sorry to hear he got shot though, hope he recovers mentally and physically.
Post by: Jumbie on August 07, 2010, 07:27:36 PM
well yes,like I getting to old yes.Apparently a man being shot is not as important as bragging rights.

I reading and saying the same thing to mehself oui.
Post by: YoursTruly on August 07, 2010, 07:31:16 PM
Yea, as I noted earlier....

Chelseaforlife, I not too sure nah, heard from good sources that his attitude was the reason why he wasn't playing organised football in 2010....

So, he is not affiliated with any Pro League club now, only small-goal thrills appeal to him.

So I assume Joe Public released him ?

Like Jemmott he is another gifted small goal talent who love bad boy thing from ever since and decides to take the wrong road.

What a waste.

Sorry to hear he got shot though, hope he recovers mentally and physically.
Post by: YoursTruly on August 07, 2010, 09:24:40 PM
Also heard from a good source that he was seen at a football game today, in the Arima vicinity (a National Youth League match), wish him well yes....
Post by: Midknight on August 08, 2010, 12:05:22 AM
Father put ah hand. My prayers are going out to the youth for a speedy and complication free recovery, and also, that whatever led to this incident can be resolved for the better.

Yours Truly on the other hand, I really don't know what to say...

Congratulations! You have just redefined assholery.
Post by: makaveli on August 08, 2010, 04:43:07 AM
Father put ah hand. My prayers are going out to the youth for a speedy and complication free recovery, and also, that whatever led to this incident can be resolved for the better.

:applause:
Post by: YoursTruly on August 08, 2010, 04:54:44 AM
Guess I redefined your parents....

Thank you, and God loves you  :rotfl:

Post by: Flex on August 08, 2010, 07:57:06 AM
Footballer shot at small-goal competition.
T&T Newsday Reports.

Gorean Highley, a member of Joe Public football squad who copped five titles in 2009, is recovering from bullet wounds sustained on Tuesday night in a small-goal football tournament on Bellamy Street, Cocorite Road, Arima.

The 23-year-old striker, who was released by Joe Public a few weeks ago, was reportedly attacked on July 29, at the venue, during the semi- final round of the small-goal tournament.

A colleague who was also fired upon was unhurt and returned to participate in the final. It was reported that, after the match, a gunman approached Highley (also known as “Ratty”) and shot him in his leg, followed by two shots to his chest.

He was rushed to the Dr Eric Williams Medical Sciences Complex in Mt Hope for treatment and was discharged on Friday.

Highley, who had a brief stint at W Connection in 2007, was voted the Secondary Schools Football League (SSFL) Most Valuable Player for 2004, after leading Arima Senior Comprehensive (now Arima North Secondary) to the finals of both the Big 5 and Intercol competitions — they lost both finals to St Anthony’s College.

He followed in the footsteps of his father Trevor “Mickey Rat” Highley, who was a top player for Memphis in the Arima Soccer League, during the early 1980s.
Post by: vb on August 09, 2010, 11:01:02 AM
A man get shot three times on Tuesday and discharged on FRIDAY??!!

Eider he strong no ass or I just don't know much about gun shots.

Hope this shit doh follow him nah. Always sad when this kind of thing happens.

I remember a few years back a WC player get shot and killed in his apt.

Peace,
Post by: Fyzoman on August 09, 2010, 01:16:58 PM

Peace,

ent yuh know is just lucky Ratty ass lucky!
is just ah matter of time til dey hit him in the right spot or dey squash de beef or whatever else is the reason for dey shooting him.

Oh and for Bakes and Brownsugar...like meh FIVE (!!!) year old grandaughter USED (!!!) to say...NAHNAHNAH BOO BOO! ;D
Post by: Brownsugar on August 09, 2010, 02:19:18 PM
Oh and for Bakes and Brownsugar...like meh FIVE (!!!) year old grandaughter USED (!!!) to say...NAHNAHNAH BOO BOO! ;D

Yuh understand??!!  I eh know nah, but yuh does find a few in every group.  This forum eh no different I guess.... ::) ::)
Post by: Bakes on August 09, 2010, 02:47:24 PM

Yuh understand??!!  I eh know nah, but yuh does find a few in every group.  This forum eh no different I guess.... ::) ::)

Doh study dat... things slow and Fuentes juss need work fuh he idle fingers.
Post by: Preacher on August 09, 2010, 03:07:14 PM
This thread is so strange....
Post by: kicker on August 09, 2010, 03:29:16 PM

ditto...
Post by: fitzinho on August 09, 2010, 07:55:38 PM

Peace,
Like alyuh men never hear bout 2Pac...lol
Post by: elan on August 09, 2010, 07:59:36 PM
A fella give me the story of what led up to the shooting but don't know if I should post it. It not to bad (well for those that not involved). My pardner was talking to he friend who live on the street he got shot on at the time of the shooting.
Post by: syd on August 13, 2010, 05:34:47 AM
Hi All,
I spoke to Trevor last night (ratty's dad) I report we read were not all correct, Gorean was shot only once in the chest the bullet  hit a bone and came back out. He was never shot in the leg.
Post by: Jah Gol on August 13, 2010, 06:09:51 AM
Hi All,
I spoke to Trevor last night (ratty's dad) I report we read were not all correct, Gorean was shot only once in the chest the bullet  hit a bone and came back out. He was never shot in the leg.
He's Woverine or what ?
Post by: Brownsugar on August 13, 2010, 06:11:36 AM
Hi All,
He's Woverine or what ?

Ah know is a serious thread eh but oh lawd Jah...good one!!...
Post by: fish on August 13, 2010, 12:13:07 PM
All yuh killin me on this forum
Post by: Coop's on August 13, 2010, 01:56:59 PM
Hi All,
He's Woverine or what ?

Ah know is a serious thread eh but oh lawd Jah...good one!!...

Brownsugar i with you on this one,i don't if to laugh or cry but  :rotfl: :rotfl: alyu good boy.
Post by: truetrini on August 13, 2010, 03:12:24 PM
wey Joel Bailey gone?
Post by: Flex on October 05, 2013, 08:07:26 PM
I heard that Gorean Highley got killed today, can anyone confirm this?

Post by: D.H.W on October 05, 2013, 08:20:24 PM
Heard nothing. Did it happen in Arima and what time? Past few nights only have shooting and Helicopter. Right now one circling over head.
Post by: Flex on October 06, 2013, 11:01:16 AM
Just heard that its another Ratty, not Highley.

Post by: Dumplingdinho on October 06, 2013, 01:42:22 PM
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Man-shot-eight--times-in-Malabar-226624411.html

it might not even be another Ratty, it could be Patty assuming a local news article is accurate.

rumours start easy, it might be Patty then it became Ratty and it was then assumed it was Highley (after all only one man could have the nickname Ratty)
Post by: Pointman on October 06, 2013, 07:07:30 PM
like de twilight zone oui...just ah setta insults puntuated by vital information. geez ::)
Post by: Pointman on October 06, 2013, 07:10:40 PM
Hi All,
He's Wolverine or what ?

:rotfl: :rotfl: dat was boss