Sports => Football => Topic started by: Trini on March 30, 2005, 10:31:54 PM

Title: You all think it could be Platini?
Post by: Trini on March 30, 2005, 10:31:54 PM
Jack W did say European, a FIFA VP (although Platini just sits on the exec commitee), internationally acclaimed etc etc.

Or he just throwing fodder for the sharks?
Title: Re: You all think it could be Platini?
Post by: palos on March 30, 2005, 10:42:27 PM
Could be Porterfield....he European ent??

;D ;D
Title: DOh make them kinda joke nah
Post by: Trini on March 30, 2005, 10:52:22 PM
plus he aint FIFA legit, nor WELL ADORED IN T&T ;D ;D
Maybe jus in the rumshop!
Post by: triniwings on March 30, 2005, 10:55:03 PM
Only

WILL David H.  Scotland

JOHANSSON Lennart  Sweden

HAYATOU Issa  Cameroon

CHUNG Mong Joon  Korea Republic

WARNER Jack A.  Trinidad and Tobago

VILLAR LLONA Angel Maria  Spain

are FIFA Vice-Presidents on the executive Committee

I doh know who jack have in mind nah! :-\

Post by: FF on March 30, 2005, 11:04:56 PM
where did jack say it was a fifa vice-president?
Title: MY BAD!
Post by: Trini on March 30, 2005, 11:19:01 PM
where did jack say it was a fifa vice-president?

MY BAD, MY BAD!
I misread the statement by Warner:
"I have already completed negotiations with a new foreign coach," said Warner, who also is a vice president of FIFA. "He is European, highly respected and of international acclaim."

I was a lill too keen.

Post by: triniwings on March 30, 2005, 11:27:35 PM
no Trini

actually I think 'I' may have misread the statement, you may be right.  Will have to read it again.
Post by: BigToe on March 30, 2005, 11:59:47 PM
TriniWings:

You were right the first time. FIFA vp was referring to Warner