Sports => Football => Topic started by: Flex on August 24, 2010, 06:43:43 PM

Title: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (07-Sept-2010).
Post by: Flex on August 24, 2010, 06:43:43 PM
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs Panama game on the 07th of September 2010 in Panama City will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. Chat Room (http://chat.socawarriors.net).

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated

Possible TV Station.
To be updated

T&T Team:
To be updated

Panama Team:
To be updated

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
Title: Re: Thread for the T&T vs Panama Game (07-Sept-2010).
Post by: Sando on August 24, 2010, 06:53:52 PM
Panama 3 v T&T 1 ..... 8)
Post by: Andre DosSantos on August 25, 2010, 12:02:07 AM

I don't even expect TnT to even sniff the goal. Panama has improved since the last time we played them and with our given run against jamaica. It might be a baseball scoreline.
Post by: Big Magician on August 25, 2010, 01:36:50 AM
F#ck allyuh

tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: Brownsugar on August 25, 2010, 05:47:40 AM
 :yawning: :yawning:
Post by: weary1969 on August 25, 2010, 06:33:05 AM
:yawning: :yawning:

OUCHHHHHHHHHHHH
Post by: Trini _2026 on August 25, 2010, 05:26:20 PM
T&T tackle Panama
By Ian Prescott ian.prescott@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Aug 25, 2010 at 12:53 AM ECT

Story Updated: Aug 25, 2010 at 12:53 AM ECT

Trinidad and Tobago will have a five-match foreign tour, including a clash with Panama, prior to competing in the Group F qualifiers for the 2010 Digicel Caribbean Cup, scheduled to take place in T&T from November 2 to 6. The Soca Warriors' next international assignment is in Panama on September 7, and they will also play matches away to Belize, Antigua-Barbuda, St Lucia and Jamaica.

"These are basically all warm-up matches for the Digicel Caribbean Cup," Soca Warriors manager David Muhammad said yesterday. "We leave on the fifth to play Panama on the seventh, and then leave for Belize on the eighth to play them on the tenth. After we return home we will then leave for Antigua-Barbuda where we play them on the 19th, and St Lucia will come over there to play us on the 21st. Of course, we have the return match with Jamaica on October tenth."

Having lost at the group stage at the 2008 Digicel Caribbean Cup, in Jamaica, eight-time Caribbean champions T&T have to qualify this time, and have been drawn with Haiti and two other teams in qualifying Group F. The top two finishers will qualify for the 2010 Digicel Caribbean Cup finals, which take place in Martinique from November 26 to December 5.

The Panama game is the toughest of the five matches for T&T, the Central Americans having beaten Venezuela 3-1 recently. Panama are due to meet Costa Rica after the T&T match.

The Soca Warriors are coming off a 4-1 win over Antigua-Barbuda, and more recently a 3-1 home defeat against Jamaica. Muhammed told the Express that T&T coach Russell Latapy will continue to use mainly the players that faced Jamaica.

"At this point we will only be using players who will be available for us in November for the Digicel Caribbean Cup. So, our focus will be mostly on the locally-based players, along with some that play in the MLS (American Major League Soccer), and any of the other leagues where players could be available to us in November."
Post by: saga pinto on August 25, 2010, 06:09:28 PM
Total bullshit if latas run that same team panama 9 tnt 1 and then I on a break from tnt football until next year.

Imagine Muhammed say latas running the same team that face jamaica,these people have no shame..... >:( >:(   
Post by: Sando prince on August 25, 2010, 08:16:44 PM
I really hope is not the same team that faced Jamaica..the top foreign players have yet to play for the country in 2010...the local players and foreign players need to start team chemistry from NOW...NOT few weeks before WC qualifiers in 2012..
Post by: AB.Trini on August 26, 2010, 06:15:17 PM
Are we being left behind? Look at the  make up  of Canada's team for their friendly?
All foreign based or  playing  for MLS club..............

Canada names squad for soccer friendlies

National soccer team coach Stephen Hart has included three Toronto FC starters in his 20-man roster for Canada's upcoming pair of international friendlies.

Hart released the roster list Thursday, with defender Nana Attakora, midfielder Julian de Guzman and forward Dwayne De Rosario selected to play for Canada against Peru on Sept. 4 in Toronto and against Honduras three days later in Montreal.

The timing of the international friendlies couldn't come at a worse time for the Major League Soccer club, who is involved in a tight battle to claim a playoff spot.

Toronto FC visits FC Dallas on the same day as the Peru game and is also in action on the road against the Chicago Fire the day after the Honduras match.

The Reds have failed to impress away from home this season — with just one win in nine matches — and the absence of Attakora, de Guzman and De Rosario for these crucial pair of road games could have a detrimental effect on the club's playoff chances.

Hart hinted that he might use the trio sparingly, if at all, for the Honduras game so they will be rested and ready for the team's visit to Chicago.

"We still have some things to work out with the club and, more than likely, we will see how we can help out each other with this," Hart told reporters during a conference call.

Hands-off approach with Cann

Hart took a hands-off approach with defender Adrian Cann, who is having a solid debut season with Toronto FC.

"I didn't want to go in there in the middle of a season where MLS does not [take a break] for international games ... and ask TFC for [another player]," Hart admitted.

The Canadian coach also said several European clubs have asked him to limit their players' time on the field during the two exhibition games.

Hart revealed he had discussions with two players, winger David Hoilett (Jamaica) and forward Teal Bunbury (the United States), who are eligible to play for other countries, about participating in these games.

Hart said Hoilett is "not ready yet to commit to Canada" because he's first "trying to establish himself at [English club] Blackburn."

The same situation is preventing Bunbury, who plays with the Kansas City Wizards in MLS, from formally pledging his international allegiance.

"He explained that he just broke into the team," Hart said. "He'd like to try to establish himself so he can play more consistently and gain more experience."

Straith youngest on squad

At age 19, Energie Cottbus defender Adam Straith, who has two caps to his credit, is the youngest player on the squad. Hart explained it's part of his plan to try to give Canadian youngsters as many opportunities as possible so they can gain more international experience.

A 5-0 exhibition loss to Argentina in Buenos Aires back in May underscored Canada's depth problem.

"It's essential that we create some depth," Hart stated. "If you look at the Argentina game, it was very hard to put a squad together and quite frankly in a lot of positions we simply didn't have the necessary depth.

"Going into the qualifications for [the 2014 World Cup] I want to be sure in my mind, and all of the players are aware of positionally, what is required and what we're trying to do and how they fit into the squad."

Fellow defender Paul Stalteri, 32, is the most experienced player on the roster. Stalteri, who also pays in Germany with Borussia Monchengladbach, has earned 81 appearances for Canada — one shy of the national team record held by Randy Samuel.

Canada is No. 101 in the FIFA world rankings. Peru is 39th, while Honduras is 46th. The Canadian team's only previous meeting against Peru came on March 26, 1988, when it won 3-1 in Lima.

Canada last faced Honduras at the 2009 CONCACAF Gold Cup, losing 1-0 in the quarter-finals. The Hondurans also defeated Canada twice, including once in Montreal, in the qualifiers for the 2010 World Cup.

The Canadian team's next friendly is scheduled for Oct. 18 against Ukraine in Kiev.

CANADA'S ROSTER (pro club in brackets)

- Goalkeeper - Lars Hirschfeld (Valerenga/Norway)

- Goalkeeper - Haidar Al-Shaïbani (Nimes Olympique/France)

- Defender - Nana Attakora (Toronto FC/MLS)

- Defender - Marcel de Jong (FC Augsburg/Germany)

- Defender - Dejan Jakovic (DC United/MLS)

- Defender - Paul Stalteri (Borussia Monchengladbach/Germany)

- Defender - Adam Straith (Energie Cottbus/Germany)

- Midfielder - Julian de Guzman (Toronto FC/MLS)

- Midfielder - Will Johnson (Real Salt Lake/MLS)

- Midfielder - Patrice Bernier (FC Nordsjaelland/Denmark)

- Midfielder - Issey Nakajima-Farran (AC Horsens/Denmark)

- Midfielder - Gianluca Zavarise (Iraklis FC/Greece)

- Midfielder - Jaime Peters (Ipswich Town/England)

- Midfielder - Atiba Hutchinson (PSV Eindhoven/Netherlands)

- Midfielder - Josh Simpson (Turkey/Vestel Manisaspor)

- Forward - Kevin McKenna (FC Koln/Germany)

- Forward - Rob Friend (Hertha BSC/Germany)

- Forward - Simeon Jackson (Norwich City/England)

- Forward - Iain Hume (Barnsley FC/England)

- Forward - Dwayne De Rosario (Toronto FC/MLS)
Post by: saga pinto on August 26, 2010, 07:54:19 PM
Are we being left behind? Look at the  make up  of Canada's team for their friendly?
All foreign based or  playing  for MLS club..............

Canada names squad for soccer friendlies

National soccer team coach Stephen Hart has included three Toronto FC starters in his 20-man roster for Canada's upcoming pair of international friendlies.

Hart released the roster list Thursday, with defender Nana Attakora, midfielder Julian de Guzman and forward Dwayne De Rosario selected to play for Canada against Peru on Sept. 4 in Toronto and against Honduras three days later in Montreal.

The timing of the international friendlies couldn't come at a worse time for the Major League Soccer club, who is involved in a tight battle to claim a playoff spot.

Toronto FC visits FC Dallas on the same day as the Peru game and is also in action on the road against the Chicago Fire the day after the Honduras match.

The Reds have failed to impress away from home this season — with just one win in nine matches — and the absence of Attakora, de Guzman and De Rosario for these crucial pair of road games could have a detrimental effect on the club's playoff chances.

Hart hinted that he might use the trio sparingly, if at all, for the Honduras game so they will be rested and ready for the team's visit to Chicago.

"We still have some things to work out with the club and, more than likely, we will see how we can help out each other with this," Hart told reporters during a conference call.

Hands-off approach with Cann

Hart took a hands-off approach with defender Adrian Cann, who is having a solid debut season with Toronto FC.

"I didn't want to go in there in the middle of a season where MLS does not [take a break] for international games ... and ask TFC for [another player]," Hart admitted.

The Canadian coach also said several European clubs have asked him to limit their players' time on the field during the two exhibition games.

Hart revealed he had discussions with two players, winger David Hoilett (Jamaica) and forward Teal Bunbury (the United States), who are eligible to play for other countries, about participating in these games.

Hart said Hoilett is "not ready yet to commit to Canada" because he's first "trying to establish himself at [English club] Blackburn."

The same situation is preventing Bunbury, who plays with the Kansas City Wizards in MLS, from formally pledging his international allegiance.

"He explained that he just broke into the team," Hart said. "He'd like to try to establish himself so he can play more consistently and gain more experience."

Straith youngest on squad

At age 19, Energie Cottbus defender Adam Straith, who has two caps to his credit, is the youngest player on the squad. Hart explained it's part of his plan to try to give Canadian youngsters as many opportunities as possible so they can gain more international experience.

A 5-0 exhibition loss to Argentina in Buenos Aires back in May underscored Canada's depth problem.

"It's essential that we create some depth," Hart stated. "If you look at the Argentina game, it was very hard to put a squad together and quite frankly in a lot of positions we simply didn't have the necessary depth.

"Going into the qualifications for [the 2014 World Cup] I want to be sure in my mind, and all of the players are aware of positionally, what is required and what we're trying to do and how they fit into the squad."

Fellow defender Paul Stalteri, 32, is the most experienced player on the roster. Stalteri, who also pays in Germany with Borussia Monchengladbach, has earned 81 appearances for Canada — one shy of the national team record held by Randy Samuel.

Canada is No. 101 in the FIFA world rankings. Peru is 39th, while Honduras is 46th. The Canadian team's only previous meeting against Peru came on March 26, 1988, when it won 3-1 in Lima.

Canada last faced Honduras at the 2009 CONCACAF Gold Cup, losing 1-0 in the quarter-finals. The Hondurans also defeated Canada twice, including once in Montreal, in the qualifiers for the 2010 World Cup.

The Canadian team's next friendly is scheduled for Oct. 18 against Ukraine in Kiev.

CANADA'S ROSTER (pro club in brackets)

- Goalkeeper - Lars Hirschfeld (Valerenga/Norway)

- Goalkeeper - Haidar Al-Shaïbani (Nimes Olympique/France)

- Defender - Nana Attakora (Toronto FC/MLS)

- Defender - Marcel de Jong (FC Augsburg/Germany)

- Defender - Dejan Jakovic (DC United/MLS)

- Defender - Paul Stalteri (Borussia Monchengladbach/Germany)

- Defender - Adam Straith (Energie Cottbus/Germany)

- Midfielder - Julian de Guzman (Toronto FC/MLS)

- Midfielder - Will Johnson (Real Salt Lake/MLS)

- Midfielder - Patrice Bernier (FC Nordsjaelland/Denmark)

- Midfielder - Issey Nakajima-Farran (AC Horsens/Denmark)

- Midfielder - Gianluca Zavarise (Iraklis FC/Greece)

- Midfielder - Jaime Peters (Ipswich Town/England)

- Midfielder - Atiba Hutchinson (PSV Eindhoven/Netherlands)

- Midfielder - Josh Simpson (Turkey/Vestel Manisaspor)

- Forward - Kevin McKenna (FC Koln/Germany)

- Forward - Rob Friend (Hertha BSC/Germany)

- Forward - Simeon Jackson (Norwich City/England)

- Forward - Iain Hume (Barnsley FC/England)

- Forward - Dwayne De Rosario (Toronto FC/MLS)

very impressive....
Post by: jonny on August 29, 2010, 03:17:29 AM
Foreign based Panama players for the friendly against Costa Rica and T & T :

JAIME PENEDO - MUNICIPAL, GUATEMALA
FELIPE BALOY - SANTOS, MEXICO
ROMAN TORRES - JUNIOR, COLOMBIA
ADOLFO MACHADO - MARATHON, HONDURAS
LUIS HENRIQUEZ - LECH POZNAN, POLONIA
GABRIEL GOMEZ - ERMIS ARADIPPOU, CHIPRE
ALBERTO QUINTERO - CARTAGENA, ESPAñA
NELSON BARAHONA - DIM, COLOMBIA
AMILCAR HENRIQUEZ - ATL. HUILA, COLOMBIA
LUIS TEJADA - JUAN AURICH, PERU
BLAS PEREZ - LEON, MEXICO

http://www.fepafut.com/noticiasdetail.asp?id=1925
Post by: AB.Trini on August 29, 2010, 12:08:54 PM
match fire power with fire power..... we playing other teams who are  coming in with cannons and we going to do battle with sticks and stones.
Post by: Socapro on September 06, 2010, 07:02:27 PM
match fire power with fire power..... we playing other teams who are  coming in with cannons and we going to do battle with sticks and stones.

I am not investing any more emotional expectations in this T&T senior mens team while Latas is in charge and does not seemed to be bothered about other countries like Jamaica tapping us up in our yard and rapidly leaving us behind!

To me Latas is no different to Maturana who was here just to collect a salary but had little concern for what we the fans and supporters think about his selections and the team that he runs out to represent us!

Call me when Latas is gone!

For now on my emotional concerns is only for the ladies, for at least they have a sensible coach with some pedigree!
Post by: KND2 on September 07, 2010, 07:45:29 AM
great preparations for the Digicel
People complaining about Latapy but when was the last time we had decent preparations for the digicel cup

We getting 2 central american tours and nuff west indian games as well.

what is the point of playing against top teams if the preparations if to play west indian teams

better to prepare for exactly the competition you in.

not to mention the cost impact of say maybe a european tour versus a panama tour.

Lets be realistic

As far as the players, it have to be local 100% because no european based is getting realease for digicel nor do they want to come and play.  Who think KJ or Carlos or Scotland missing games in Nov for they club to come to TnT and play Digicel not happening, so why have them play games only to not be there for the real thing.

We have to go with the locals and we have to get them to improve.

Latapy doing the right thing in my book and the preparations have been strategic and organized the results have not been there but that is the way it goes sometimes.

You have to be ready to win and lose in this game and stick to your philosophy and mentality.

The results will come.
Post by: Big Magician on September 07, 2010, 08:00:37 AM
hold dem down Makan

tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt tnt
Post by: weary1969 on September 07, 2010, 08:32:25 AM
People complaining about Latapy but when was the last time we had decent preparations for the digicel cup

what is the point of playing against top teams if the preparations if to play west indian teams

not to mention the cost impact of say maybe a european tour versus a panama tour.

Lets be realistic

As far as the players, it have to be local 100% because no european based is getting realease for digicel nor do they want to come and play.  Who think KJ or Carlos or Scotland missing games in Nov for they club to come to TnT and play Digicel not happening, so why have them play games only to not be there for the real thing.

Latapy doing the right thing in my book and the preparations have been strategic and organized the results have not been there but that is the way it goes sometimes.

You have to be ready to win and lose in this game and stick to your philosophy and mentality.

The results will come.

As is Geography u talkin yes Belize in C/America playin we good old pals Guyana would have made more sense.

Post by: Brownsugar on September 07, 2010, 09:04:31 AM
I watch this movie already and it didn't end well....
Post by: Midknight on September 07, 2010, 11:14:00 AM
Having lost at the group stage at the 2008 Digicel Caribbean Cup, in Jamaica, eight-time Caribbean champions T&T have to qualify this time, and have been drawn with Haiti and two other teams in qualifying Group F. The top two finishers will qualify for the 2010 Digicel Caribbean Cup finals, which take place in Martinique from November 26 to December 5

What happen to the group we were supposed to play in Grenada?
Post by: frico on September 07, 2010, 01:05:39 PM
As much as I think Latapy is not the man to take us anywhere his present plans to play only home grown players may not be all that bad an idea.We all know the problems associated with getting the foreign players,also you dont usually get 100% from them for fear of injury.We can take some measure of satisfaction from the fact that we develop a goodish home squad,what is wrong with that,sometimes winning friendlies are not that important,I feel improvements and recognising faults among players is more important.We can then fix what is not up to expectations or replace players who are not up to what is required.A good performance against Panama doesn't mean we have to win,every football enthusiast surely knows that,I hope Latapy has a Plan B if things go pear shaped in these matches.
Post by: vb on September 07, 2010, 02:01:51 PM
tv links??
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 02:46:54 PM
tv links??

http://www.rajangan.net/

not sure if it will work match time
Post by: FireBrand on September 07, 2010, 02:50:48 PM
Game time is 9:30pm

http://www.atdhe.net/23696/watch-panama-vs-trinidadandtobago (http://www.atdhe.net/23696/watch-panama-vs-trinidadandtobago)
Post by: just cool on September 07, 2010, 02:58:30 PM

I am not investing any more emotional expectations in this T&T senior mens team while Latas is in charge and does not seemed to be bothered about other countries like Jamaica tapping us up in our yard and rapidly leaving us behind!

To me Latas is no different to Maturana who was here just to collect a salary but had little concern for what we the fans and supporters think about his selections and the team that he runs out to represent us!

For now on my emotional concerns is only for the ladies, for at least they have a sensible coach with some pedigree!
Or-Hore, yuh finally woke up! remember these words " just cool , wehs dah one boy? why yuh so hard on we legend? yuh outa timin real bad bro!" now hear you, just after one yr yuh sweet song tun in sad tango waltz.

ah haave tuh give tuh props for coming around though, and your assesment was on point, like yuh said"
 latas is no different than mats he have little concern for the fans and supporters think in regards to his selection policy," and i will add to that by saying, he renders no insight so the ppl could understand his motives, the fella just straight up dictating the pace without appealing to the fans. real disrespectful shyte bro.
Post by: just cool on September 07, 2010, 03:08:33 PM

Lets be realistic

The results will come.
Poppy cock!!! yes the euro base can't make it BC it's not ah fifa date, but the MLS and USL playuers could! and on this international date, why didn't he call up a few players lik3e marshall , james birchall, glenn, brichall and telesford, these men are 4 hrs away and coulda add some strength to the week defence.

latapy is ah power tripper just like dunga and maradona, that's why he will fail! watch panama exploit that porus defense again tonight! hislop , keston williams and aklie edwards is not, and i repeat, is not up to international standard! the best thing on that defense is kern cupid.
Post by: frico on September 07, 2010, 05:05:38 PM
KND,
I just read your post after I did my post,I agree with your post and although I may have used different words it means the same as yours.Well said.
If I had read your post I probably would not have done mine,anyway I agree with what you said.
Post by: FireBrand on September 07, 2010, 05:57:21 PM
Soca Warriors face Panama

With all the focus on the current FIFA Under 17 Women’s World Cup in Trinidad and Tobago, this country’s men’s national senior team are currently in Panama City  for a friendly international against Panama’ Senior team at 8:30pm Tuesday at the Rommel Fernandez Stadium.

The team left Port of Spain on Sunday under head coach Russell Latapy and will also travel to Belize to face that country’s national team at the Goal Project venue in Belmopan at 8pm on Friday.

While Latapy’s focus is on getting his team ready for the 2010 Digicel Caribbean Cup, he did make time to congratulate the Under 17 Soca Princesses on their opening win over Chile, the first for any Trinidad and Tobago  team at a FIFA World Cup.

“I must offer my congratulations to the Under 17 Women’s Team on their victory over Chile on Sunday. We were on our way to Panama at the time so we missed the match but from all accounts I understand they did the nation proud and we want to wish them well in their remaining matches. We will be rooting for them in their match against Nigeria on Wednesday,” Latapy said.

Looking ahead to the match versus Panama, he added “It’s another opportunity for us to come up against a formidable Concacaf opponent. Again, everything is in the relation to our preparations for the Digicel Caribbean Cup and we will have the opportunity to see what level we are at against a team that has been improving and doing quite well in the region.”

T&T team for Panama and Belize

1.Jan Michael Williams
2.Marvin Phillip
3.Makan Hislop
4.Keston Williams
5. Kern Cupid
6. Aklie Edwards,
7..Hughton Hector
8. Matthew Bartholemew
9..Daneil Cyrus
10. Carlyle Mitchell
11. Jovin Jones
12. Trent Noel
13.Kerry Baptiste
14.Hayden Tinto
15. Densill Theobald
16.Kareem Young
17.Devorn Jorsling
18.Kevon Carter
19.Ataulla Guerra
20. Jason Marcano

Post by: palos on September 07, 2010, 06:04:03 PM
Looking ahead to the match versus Panama, he added “It’s another opportunity for us to come up against a formidable Concacaf opponent. Again, everything is in the relation to our preparations for the Digicel Caribbean Cup and we will have the opportunity to see what level we are at against a team that has been improving and doing quite well in the region.”

Come nah man Latas.

You playin like you eh know by now what level we at?

Like u feel peeps dotish in trute or wha?

Steupes. 
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2010, 06:11:43 PM

Or-Hore, yuh finally woke up! remember these words " just cool , wehs dah one boy? why yuh so hard on we legend? yuh outa timin real bad bro!" now hear you, just after one yr yuh sweet song tun in sad tango waltz.

ah haave tuh give tuh props for coming around though, and your assesment was on point, like yuh said"
 latas is no different than mats he have little concern for the fans and supporters think in regards to his selection policy," and i will add to that by saying, he renders no insight so the ppl could understand his motives, the fella just straight up dictating the pace without appealing to the fans. real disrespectful shyte bro.

Unlike you I like to give local coaches a chance to prove themselves but once their honeymood time is up I expect to see positive signs of progress & that they are learning from thier mistakes!

Latas has failed on both these counts and so my patience has run out!

Btw I don't remember me writing those words highlighted, so either yuh memory bad or yuh making thing up to have somebody to argue with! Use the quote facility and show me where I actually said that with date information etc attached and I will concede otherwise please stop mixing me up with other folks yuh does argue on here with!  8)
Post by: dreamer on September 07, 2010, 06:15:39 PM

Lets be realistic

The results will come.

Level headed and sensible comments by KND dey.
Post by: g on September 07, 2010, 06:17:23 PM
Who is responsible for the defensive structure of this team?
Post by: theworm2345 on September 07, 2010, 06:35:37 PM
Match will start in an hour and a half (10 PM T&T time I think) according to this channel that is showing the game
http://www.justin.tv/santospanama#/w/371407568
Post by: Brownsugar on September 07, 2010, 07:28:23 PM
Match will start in an hour and a half (10 PM T&T time I think) according to this channel that is showing the game

I goh be in mih bed by then....
Post by: vb on September 07, 2010, 07:44:06 PM
how embarassing, atdhe.net delete the TT game but showing the jca game.

Post by: Reggaefan on September 07, 2010, 07:47:21 PM

I goh be in mih bed by then....

you alone? :)
Post by: vb on September 07, 2010, 07:47:45 PM

i just check that channel and it mentions NOTHING about that game.
It does however, mention the other Con. games today.

Vb
Post by: Bourbon on September 07, 2010, 07:49:25 PM
how embarassing, atdhe.net delete the TT game but showing the jca game.

And it have a jamaica thread on de forum dat started ironically by a local. Nice.
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 07:50:37 PM

Vb
It say it right above the screen Panama vs TnT
Post by: vb on September 07, 2010, 07:53:21 PM

Vb
It say it right above the screen Panama vs TnT

I now come to erase my post. but you catch meh ...HA ;D
Post by: sjahrain on September 07, 2010, 07:55:41 PM
Is Panama in a different time zone
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 07:59:58 PM
Is Panama in a different time zone

game is due to start in a few min, and that justintv channel ran an ad about the game, so it should be coming on.
Post by: Bitter on September 07, 2010, 08:01:14 PM
game start. I feel they delay the broadcast to finish up the talk with the minster de trabajo.
Post by: dreamer on September 07, 2010, 08:02:28 PM
It's showing now!
Let's roll
Post by: Bourbon on September 07, 2010, 08:03:09 PM
I gone.....switch to de link....see a man in white run on to a through ball and put it in de back of de net..with defenders in red clueless.

I steups..den i see like de game now going and start. We wearing white too.
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 08:03:33 PM
White jerseys. 2006 style.
anthem playing now
Post by: Touches on September 07, 2010, 08:04:34 PM
why we gone back to that old white uniform ???
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 08:05:38 PM
starting numbers: (i'll fill in names as I get them)

8 captain
21 keeper
18 Theobald
Post by: Trini Madness on September 07, 2010, 08:05:45 PM
yea they delay the broadcast. saw on espn soccernet cupid get a yellow in de first minute
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 07, 2010, 08:06:03 PM
good luck to d warriors.
Post by: College on September 07, 2010, 08:06:20 PM
come come ..... positive vibes .. forget color uniform! :beermug:
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2010, 08:06:25 PM
Okay anthems playing now!
Lets see what Russell has on offer to Panama!
Post by: Bitter on September 07, 2010, 08:06:38 PM
I gone.....switch to de link....see a man in white run on to a through ball and put it in de back of de net..with defenders in red clueless.

I steups..den i see like de game now going and start. We wearing white too.

I get ketch too.
I see T&T in red score a rebound on a free kick. I say, that goal look just like the one... and then I ketch mihself and realize is highlights of prior games they showing.
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2010, 08:08:23 PM
Watching game live on this link: http://www.justin.tv/santospanama#/w/371407568
Post by: samo on September 07, 2010, 08:09:35 PM
The linesmen form Panama?
Post by: Peong on September 07, 2010, 08:09:40 PM
Thanks for the link.
Let's go T y T!
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 08:10:08 PM
I feel like am about to watch the muppet show .
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 08:10:27 PM
starting numbers: (i'll fill in names as I get them)

8 Trent Noel
21 Jan Michael Williams
5 Kern Cupid
19 Daniel Cyrus
13 Jason Marcano
6 Keston Williams
9 Devon Jorsling
11 Kevon Carter
3 Aklie Edwards
10 Hayden Tinto
18 Densil Theobald

Post by: Peong on September 07, 2010, 08:12:05 PM
Ridiculous piece of defending not 2 mins in!!!!
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 08:12:44 PM
2' not too sure that wasn't offside, nevertheless Williams saves us.
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 08:13:22 PM
3' another Panama shot sails wide
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 08:14:01 PM
He miss that .we lucky .
Post by: AB.Trini on September 07, 2010, 08:14:42 PM
Ah boy school must be out early'; 'school boys' on defense again!!!!!! pure tata already..... how much longer we go keep supporting crap? good night...
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 07, 2010, 08:14:53 PM
Ridiculous piece of defending not 2 mins in!!!!

lord the pressure on already
Post by: Trini Madness on September 07, 2010, 08:15:01 PM
is just me or is the video real choppy? is it running smooth for any of you?
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:15:10 PM
i have no expectations, save my blood pressure from raising tonight
Post by: weary1969 on September 07, 2010, 08:15:30 PM
I feel like am about to watch the muppet show .

Its time 2 play d music...
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 08:15:47 PM
4' Another shot saved by Williams, so far all offense is Panama
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:16:15 PM
is just me or is the video real choppy? is it running smooth for any of you?

it smooth , try a different browser and see, if it improve
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 08:17:03 PM
6' T&T string 11 passes together before losing it over the touch line
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 08:17:31 PM
f**king muppets .
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 08:18:06 PM
7' corner for Panama after a run up the right side is stopped by our defence.
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 08:18:29 PM
7' corner is cleared off the line
Post by: Kayus on September 07, 2010, 08:18:40 PM
i dunno why i does put my heart thru this stress.
Post by: weary1969 on September 07, 2010, 08:18:50 PM
i have no expectations, save my blood pressure from raising tonight

LESS THAN NONE
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 08:18:59 PM
8' another through ball, williams fouls the attacker. penalty coming.
Post by: Bitter on September 07, 2010, 08:19:09 PM
Penalty, Nice!
Post by: theworm2345 on September 07, 2010, 08:19:25 PM
http://www.justin.tv/santospanama

Saved!
Post by: triniairman on September 07, 2010, 08:19:45 PM
That was a stupid foul by williams
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:20:04 PM
OH LORRRRDDD HE MISS  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Peong on September 07, 2010, 08:20:15 PM
Good save by JAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Two real shit sides on display tonight.
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 08:20:26 PM
9' Panama misses penalty, Williams deflects, goal kick
Post by: Kayus on September 07, 2010, 08:20:33 PM
nicccceeee
Post by: Boodsy on September 07, 2010, 08:20:39 PM
That was a stupid foul by williams

he made up for it  :devil:
Post by: Bourbon on September 07, 2010, 08:20:44 PM
Thank God Williams redeem heself. Good save...unnecessary foul for de penalty.
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 07, 2010, 08:20:47 PM
he take ah poor penalty
Post by: truetrini on September 07, 2010, 08:20:53 PM
clear penalty

shitty shot, easy save
Post by: Bitter on September 07, 2010, 08:20:58 PM
Great foul!
That fella deserve the Dwight Yorke Frenism award for that penalty.
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:21:03 PM
Good save by JAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Two real shit sides on display tonight.

Post by: samo on September 07, 2010, 08:21:14 PM
easy save for the keeper.week penalty from Panama
Post by: big dawg on September 07, 2010, 08:21:40 PM
the way he run up for that penalty, it had save written all over it
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 08:22:32 PM
12' first touch by the Panama keeper on a back pass
Post by: PIMP on September 07, 2010, 08:22:53 PM
Where Theobold??? ???
Post by: Touches on September 07, 2010, 08:23:02 PM
we cyar see we way...good save by Williams.

btw who it is get breed on the left side by the Panamanian?
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 08:23:58 PM
14' goal Panama

1:0
Post by: Bitter on September 07, 2010, 08:24:13 PM
gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo....
Post by: Organic on September 07, 2010, 08:24:19 PM
That team clue less.!!! they running around liek headless chickens...
Post by: truetrini on September 07, 2010, 08:24:20 PM
This is the worse T&T team I ever saw...by leaps and bounds.....
Post by: Kayus on September 07, 2010, 08:24:28 PM
it was comin
Post by: Boodsy on September 07, 2010, 08:24:38 PM
this is what i stay up to watch?
steups....

Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:24:45 PM
sweet that commentator have skills "Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooolllllll"  :beermug:  :devil:
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 08:24:50 PM
beat Cyrus and in
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 07, 2010, 08:24:56 PM
this is to much to take
Post by: Peong on September 07, 2010, 08:25:14 PM
Gol gol golazo!
Man turn between 2 defenders in de box and finish far post.
Post by: gawd on pitch on September 07, 2010, 08:25:44 PM
Wow. There is really no hope for. They havent put together a good set of passes as yet.
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:25:52 PM
ah yes where the women when u need them?  :devil:
Post by: weary1969 on September 07, 2010, 08:26:03 PM
it was comin

As night follows dayyyyyyyyyy.
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 08:26:21 PM
They shold put like six on we .I go laugh .
Post by: Kayus on September 07, 2010, 08:26:49 PM
YUH f**kIN MAD!!!
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:27:02 PM
oh shit , that is a bess goal  :beermug:
Post by: Jah Gol on September 07, 2010, 08:27:07 PM
real good goal
Post by: Trinidogg on September 07, 2010, 08:27:24 PM
Steups T&T falling off real hard, we playing a team that suppose to be on our level and we cah even keep the ball.
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 08:27:59 PM
16' free kick for T&T, Cupid takes it, goes out for goal kick
Post by: AB.Trini on September 07, 2010, 08:28:04 PM
muchos crapos de TnT; Williams playing goalie and defender poor fella!!!! might as well be in a shoot gallery behind dem school boys in the back dey.

Lawrd LATAS WAKE TUH FA..K UP AND BE A MAN DEMAND YUH BEST PLAYERS FUH THESE GAMES ; STOP EMBARRASSING YUH SELF, THE PLAYERS AND TNT!!!!!! STOP DIS SH..T..
Post by: Organic on September 07, 2010, 08:28:22 PM
Its the coach!! dont care what anyone says. when you dont have the best players u need a good coach. not an affordable one
Post by: Kayus on September 07, 2010, 08:28:33 PM
yuh see when defenders start to turn up strikers deep in dey own half....time fuh bed. I hope we win, but mih heart nuh good.
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 08:28:48 PM
nice shot .
Ah would like about 10 ,but ah doubt they that shitty .
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:30:02 PM
d captain of the women team , have better ball awareness than them defenders
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 07, 2010, 08:30:33 PM
waiz d score peeps?

Post by: Peong on September 07, 2010, 08:30:49 PM
How Panama go feel when we win this one?
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:31:06 PM
nice shot .

d night still young

waiz d score peeps?

1-0 Panama leading
Post by: Boodsy on September 07, 2010, 08:31:17 PM
this team regressing real bad boi  :-[
Post by: Touches on September 07, 2010, 08:31:42 PM
The bess ting I see in white for the night is the ting in d mini skirt and hat wining with a beer in she hand.

Them fellas eating all kinda beat and shift. They cyar see dey way.

Yuh know what more hurtful....Panama is NOT A SIDE.

Post by: Organic on September 07, 2010, 08:31:54 PM
de women sweet
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2010, 08:32:32 PM
muchos crapos de TnT; Williams playing goalie and defender poor fella!!!! might as well be in a shoot gallery behind dem school boys in the back dey.

Lawrd LATAS WAKE TUH FA..K UP AND BE A MAN DEMAND YUH BEST PLAYERS FUH THESE GAMES ; STOP EMBARRASSING YUH SELF, THE PLAYERS AND TNT!!!!!! STOP DIS SH..T..

Latas is not up to this job period! Doesn't matter who he has at his disposal!
Sad but true!  :(
Post by: truetrini on September 07, 2010, 08:32:55 PM
Panama uno..Trinidad y Tobago shit
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 07, 2010, 08:33:31 PM
 them chicas looking bess man oh gosh
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 07, 2010, 08:33:39 PM
The bess ting I see in white for the night is the ting in d mini skirt and hat wining with a beer in she hand.

Them fellas eating all kinda beat and shift. They cyar see dey way.

Yuh know what more hurtful....Panama is NOT A SIDE.

de women sweet

at least allyuh gettin something from d game
Post by: Organic on September 07, 2010, 08:33:52 PM
this shit!!!!!!!! sickening..i eh care what the final score is.....we r offically ah shit side...time for latas to go
Post by: AB.Trini on September 07, 2010, 08:34:56 PM
This is the team he want to win the Digicel Cup with or the 'Panty Cup?" does not matter the only cup they winning is 4cup
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 07, 2010, 08:36:01 PM
nice shot .

d night still young

waiz d score peeps?

1-0 Panama leading

d usual  :-\

thanx  :beermug:
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:36:41 PM
let me get ready my mind ready for the woman's game tomorrow, them men played one setta shit.
Post by: Boodsy on September 07, 2010, 08:38:04 PM
This is the team he want to win the Digicel Cup with or the 'Panty Cup?" does not matter the only cup they winning is 4cup

Latapy is ah mad man if he believe so..
Time to pack up Latas..quit before it gets worse
Post by: PIMP on September 07, 2010, 08:38:18 PM
After watching Arg v Spain it real hard to take in this level of football!!!!!
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2010, 08:38:33 PM
Sorry to say this but Latas deserve to get 6 for the shit his side his playing!!
When yuh thought we couldn't get worse the man manages to do it!
I prefer watch ah under 13 school team play, at least they might be able to string three passes together!
Post by: monty on September 07, 2010, 08:39:58 PM
allyuh lying! I just see we string together 20 passes and then a shot. Panama just as shitty as we!
Post by: black chinee on September 07, 2010, 08:41:35 PM
This side so bad, they not even wearing this year's uniform.......smh
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 07, 2010, 08:42:58 PM
allyuh lying! I just see we string together 20 passes and then a shot. Panama just as shitty as we!

we kind ah coming back into the game .....but panama seem to take they foot of the gas a bit
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2010, 08:43:08 PM

For the 1st time in the game after almost 30 mins!

Not one shot on goal so far for this game & 31 mins gone! This is mega embarassing!  :-[

And btw if Panama is a shit side then what does that make us?!!
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:43:39 PM
This side so bad, they not even wearing this year's uniform.......smh

them aint deserve to wear it
Post by: Dutty on September 07, 2010, 08:44:12 PM

we kind ah coming back into the game .....but panama seem to take they foot of the gas a bit

foot off gas? is two donkey cart racin dey
Post by: truetrini on September 07, 2010, 08:44:28 PM
How Hardest eh on this team?
Post by: Storeboy on September 07, 2010, 08:44:45 PM
We shoulda send the Women's team yes!
Post by: monty on September 07, 2010, 08:44:51 PM
Let we see what Latas do in the next 1/2. I eh jumping on them fellas back yet.
Post by: Peong on September 07, 2010, 08:44:56 PM
Why de ref pick up de ball?
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 07, 2010, 08:45:34 PM
waayyyzzz!! allyuh comments real depressing

i goin in my bed yes

good luck to d warriors same way
Post by: AB.Trini on September 07, 2010, 08:47:37 PM
Don 4King tired

POS — The SW Press Published on Tuesday, Sep. 07, 2010 10:19PM EDT Last updated on Tuesday, Sep. 07, 2010 10:28PM EDT

Pellerud coach of TnT  U17  women's team has made  a request to challenge Latapy coached team to a friendly following his team's appearance in the U17 World Cup.

In trying to assist his colleague for the Digicel Cup, Pellerud believes that his team could be competitive and may just match up well against the ' school boys'  masquerading as players on the senior men's team. Details of this friendly to follow in the next two weeks. 

As a fund raising venture, TnT warriors are  offering their players to any country who are looking  for pylons for their practices
Post by: Jah Gol on September 07, 2010, 08:47:49 PM
I'm seeing better pressure on the ball.
Post by: Dutty on September 07, 2010, 08:48:25 PM
oh gard oi..de winer gyirls liven it up
Post by: Jah Gol on September 07, 2010, 08:49:07 PM
The producer of this match real good. Any stoppage is a cut to girls wining.
Post by: truetrini on September 07, 2010, 08:49:35 PM
somebody did post a web cam showing ah animal watering hole once...watching dis game like watching dat..except at de watering hole someting exciting did happen every 20 minutes
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 08:50:28 PM
In honor of these   Muppets

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UQWmdqEJ2WQ&p=0ECCFFBB14B07929&playnext=1&index=29

Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:50:59 PM
d "soca bitches" comment making sense now  :'(
Post by: weary1969 on September 07, 2010, 08:51:50 PM

For the 1st time in the game after almost 30 mins!

Not one shot on goal so far for this game & 31 mins gone! This is mega embarassing!  :-[

And btw if Panama is a shit side then what does that make us?!!

SHIT 2 D N POWER SIDE.
Post by: Bitter on September 07, 2010, 08:51:59 PM
Game slow down, so now them men getting time to knock ball. They succumb to the high-energy start by Panama.
These players can't match the speed of the game. Of course, the PFL teams in the CONCACAF CL also have the same problem. No reason to imagine that the PFL players would come to the National team and suddenly become world-class defenders.

Tactical awareness however was the downfall on the goal. 2 defenders let a man collect a throw in in the area, turn and shoot. The ball should never have touched the ground. The forward still had work to do though - good goal.

The nonstop through balls from Panama evident in the first 20 minutes have died down as well. Clearly they were instructed to attack the shaky defense from the kick off. We've adjusted and there is less space in the midfield for the passes. I would expect the 2nd half to start off the same as the first, relentless running and pressure.
Post by: Organic on September 07, 2010, 08:52:08 PM
she blow ah kiss for meh  ;D
Post by: Dutty on September 07, 2010, 08:52:21 PM
nice attempt who was no. 11?
Post by: truetrini on September 07, 2010, 08:52:45 PM
ah tell allyuh every 20 minutes
Post by: Boodsy on September 07, 2010, 08:53:27 PM
ah just see we made ah play resembling football

hard luck dey
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:55:06 PM
what kinda shit defending is that dread !
Post by: Trini _2026 on September 07, 2010, 08:55:11 PM
oh gard oi..de winer gyirls liven it up

them women boy oh yes the panama girls
Post by: triniairman on September 07, 2010, 08:55:27 PM
 :rotfl: :rotfl:Edwards almost score an own goal, that would have been comical.
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:57:17 PM
 :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:
Post by: Boodsy on September 07, 2010, 08:57:41 PM
scoreline still respectable for the amount of tata I seeing dey...
Post by: triniairman on September 07, 2010, 08:57:47 PM
The right wing player looking good for us atleast. I am yet to see him make a mistake. He got control, speed and he taking on the defense. I heard Tinto name, that might be him.
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2010, 08:58:13 PM
:rotfl: :rotfl:Edwards almost score an own goal, that would have been comical.

If yuh stand no chance to score on the opponents end why not get on the score sheet on your end!
Give the man credit for wanting to score nah?!  ;)
Post by: Arazi on September 07, 2010, 08:58:23 PM
nice attempt who was no. 11?

Kevon Carter, whenever we do something decent he and Jorsling combine...
Post by: Midknight on September 07, 2010, 09:00:37 PM
just got in...I taking what I getting...de panamanian left back get a nice belt on the counter...
Post by: Touches on September 07, 2010, 09:01:24 PM
As usual Carter is d man with belley and taking it to them.

But all things considered...we doing good is only 1 nil.

Post by: dumpalewie on September 07, 2010, 09:01:36 PM
Edwards is the worst thing in tugs ever. He slow, weak, poor first touch, doesn't read or anticipate well and every time he gets the ball he plays an aimless long ball. How is this guy even a professional footballer?
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2010, 09:01:42 PM
At the rate our team is regressing under the internationally renowned coach Russell Latapy, doh be surprised if minor Caribbean teams also start tapping us up like Jamaica did to us in our yard the other day!
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 09:02:09 PM
scoreline still respectable for the amount of tata I seeing dey...
we so bad and they still cant beat us ,at this rate latas would never get fired .
Post by: g on September 07, 2010, 09:03:21 PM
Allyuh wicked!
Post by: AB.Trini on September 07, 2010, 09:06:20 PM
Extra shipment of two ply toilet paper on its way to TnT.....lots of crap flying about.

Open challenge from TTFF: any team looking for props and to  boost they ego should invite TnT for a friendly.
Right now we are very fragile, susceptible and ready and fit to take on a 'Grandma' xi or any side over 60.
Post by: Boodsy on September 07, 2010, 09:07:50 PM
At the rate our team is regressing under the internationally renowned coach Russell Latapy, doh be surprised if minor Caribbean teams also start tapping us up like Jamaica did to us in our yard the other day!

Just now the likes of Guyana & Bermuda wouldn't even want to play us unless we pay them  :devil:
Post by: Bitter on September 07, 2010, 09:08:18 PM
Anybody going to take in Passa Passa live? It looking like good kicks.
Post by: Jah Gol on September 07, 2010, 09:09:29 PM
Anybody going to take in Passa Passa live? It looking like good kicks.
Jamaica big eh !
Post by: AB.Trini on September 07, 2010, 09:10:55 PM
That second tuh last commercial sounded like  it could be a good parang .
Post by: Jah Gol on September 07, 2010, 09:11:10 PM
I just see a tomato sauce ad with a jingle that had a calypso melody.
Post by: AB.Trini on September 07, 2010, 09:14:36 PM
Trinidad y Tobago está jugando mierda.

Este equipo parece estar muchachos de la escuela en lugar de los profesionales
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 09:15:38 PM
keeper change ? wth
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 09:16:48 PM
keeper change ? wth
We not letting in enough goals .
Post by: Flex on September 07, 2010, 09:17:28 PM
Second Half Starts.

#14.Joevin Jones replace someone, 46th.

21.Jan-Michael Williams (1.Marvin Phillips 46th).

5.Kern Cupid
19.Daneil Cyrus
6.Keston Williams
3.Aklie Edwards

8.Trent Noel
11.Kevon Carter
10 Hayden Tinto
18.Densil Theobald

13.Jason Marcano
9.Devon Jorsling

http://www.justin.tv/santospanama#/w/371407568/2
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2010, 09:18:07 PM
The commentators making kicks on we head yes, ah sure he just say in Spanish that Edwards is possibly our best player!!   >:(
Post by: theworm2345 on September 07, 2010, 09:18:17 PM
Second Half Starts.

#14 replace someone, didn't get his name.

5.Kern Cupid
19.Daneil Cyrus
6.Keston Williams
3.Aklie Edwards

8.Trent Noel
11.Kevon Carter
10 Hayden Tinto
18.Densil Theobald

13.Jason Marcano
9.Devon Jorsling

http://www.justin.tv/santospanama#/w/371407568/2
Joevin Jones
Post by: AB.Trini on September 07, 2010, 09:18:30 PM
keeper change ? wth
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ah smell ah rat...he was the best player  on the field...Somebody must ah place abet that we go collect 10 and the keeper  getting in the way so the word come down tuh change the man and let the cards play out as predicted.
Or simply another example of poor 4king decision making by a wanta be coach.
Post by: Peong on September 07, 2010, 09:19:18 PM
Ey we knockin.
Post by: Trinimassive on September 07, 2010, 09:20:43 PM
We still in it
Post by: Boodsy on September 07, 2010, 09:20:50 PM
ah bit of improvement
Post by: Trinimassive on September 07, 2010, 09:22:14 PM
Panama could get 2 this half
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 09:22:37 PM
ive heard all this before  :-\
Post by: Jah Gol on September 07, 2010, 09:22:43 PM
Panama has dropped the pace a lot.
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2010, 09:23:01 PM
We looking ah lill better so far in this half!
Post by: triniairman on September 07, 2010, 09:23:45 PM
Tinto look like he could make a championship side easy!! the man could play, he just need some real coaching.
Post by: Boodsy on September 07, 2010, 09:26:41 PM
We looking ah lill better so far in this half!

fuh real...but Latapy still have to go  :devil:
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 09:27:38 PM
latas bun them ah spliff at the break ohwa .Panama might regret not putting us away .
Post by: Flex on September 07, 2010, 09:28:18 PM

5.Kern Cupid
19.Daneil Cyrus
6.Keston Williams
3.Aklie Edwards

8.Trent Noel
11.Kevon Carter (2.Ataullah Guerra 56th)
10 Hayden Tinto
18.Densil Theobald

13.Jason Marcano
9.Devon Jorsling
Post by: monty on September 07, 2010, 09:28:42 PM
that shoulda be goal.. lawd
Post by: Peong on September 07, 2010, 09:28:54 PM
13 had the goal at his mercy, but headed over.
Nice cross in to him.
Post by: Trinimassive on September 07, 2010, 09:29:39 PM
Panama has dropped the pace a lot.

They couldn't keep that up
Post by: truetrini on September 07, 2010, 09:30:09 PM
we are a better team that Panama we jes neeed belief
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 09:31:11 PM
panama showing weakness on crosses
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2010, 09:32:17 PM
we are a better team that Panama we jes neeed belief

Correction: we are a better team that Panama we jes neeed ah coach!  ;)
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 09:32:32 PM
damn
Post by: Jah Gol on September 07, 2010, 09:32:42 PM
Guerra looks good so far.
Post by: Flex on September 07, 2010, 09:34:15 PM
Where is Hector.

And Joevin Jones looking pretty decent.
Post by: dumpalewie on September 07, 2010, 09:35:29 PM
#10 on the right losing every ball
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 09:37:19 PM
#10 on the right losing every ball
He have ah Tin Toe.
Post by: Flex on September 07, 2010, 09:38:59 PM

5.Kern Cupid
19.Daneil Cyrus
6.Keston Williams
3.Aklie Edwards

8.Trent Noel
10 Hayden Tinto
18.Densil Theobald

13.Jason Marcano
9.Devon Jorsling
Post by: Dutty on September 07, 2010, 09:39:07 PM
like panama bringin  on de whole bench?  starters bun or wha
Post by: Flex on September 07, 2010, 09:41:52 PM

5.Kern Cupid
19.Daneil Cyrus
6.Keston Williams
3.Aklie Edwards (14.Joevin Jones) ?

8.Trent Noel
10 Hayden Tinto
18.Densil Theobald

13.Jason Marcano (4.Kerry Baptiste 70th)
9.Devon Jorsling
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 09:42:39 PM
Cmon baby bring this shit home ,finish a couple plays off .
TnT we want ah goal ..
Post by: Trinidad Sports Reality on September 07, 2010, 09:45:37 PM
Cmon baby bring this shit home ,finish a couple plays off .
TnT we want ah goal ..

Must say Joevin Jones looking better than Edwards at left back by far
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 09:45:56 PM
stueps  :yawning:
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 07, 2010, 09:46:18 PM
NaH..nah
Post by: truetrini on September 07, 2010, 09:46:25 PM
gosllll
Post by: monty on September 07, 2010, 09:46:27 PM
one shitty defence.. my word.
Post by: Midknight on September 07, 2010, 09:46:43 PM
stupid goal
Post by: Tenorsaw on September 07, 2010, 09:46:48 PM
This team is a comedy of errors...cyar even clear a simple ball...several attempts
Post by: Peong on September 07, 2010, 09:47:06 PM
How many chances we had to clear that ball?
Post by: Jah Gol on September 07, 2010, 09:47:10 PM
whey !
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 09:47:14 PM
OMG shamefull defending
Post by: triniairman on September 07, 2010, 09:47:23 PM
everybody in defense get tun up  :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: Tenorsaw on September 07, 2010, 09:47:27 PM
That is some school boy defending.
Post by: AB.Trini on September 07, 2010, 09:47:36 PM
School boys at their BEST...SEE MAN LOOKING TUH FIND THEY FOOT IN THE BACK THREE DEFENDERS  FIGHTING FOR THE BALL THE FORWARD GET AH SHOT OFF AND SCORE PURE 4CUPREY.
Post by: dumpalewie on September 07, 2010, 09:48:10 PM
Tiredman schoolboy football!!!
Post by: Tenorsaw on September 07, 2010, 09:48:18 PM
This team not getting any better under Latapy...the local based NOT good enough
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 09:48:36 PM
somebody pull up the fire Russel thread please
Post by: truetrini on September 07, 2010, 09:48:39 PM
I going and watch de end ah Mexico vs Colombia
Post by: Boodsy on September 07, 2010, 09:48:46 PM
come on Panama...2 more
we switch off 5 minutes earlier than scheduled  :devil:
Post by: Jah Gol on September 07, 2010, 09:49:10 PM
the commentator say golazo to that shit.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 07, 2010, 09:49:32 PM
Daniel Cyrus make a critical error...he miss a big toepee dey. Youth man still learning the game
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 09:50:11 PM
neighbors showed up to save me from this for a while. When I got back 2nd goal scored. They pushed themselves through half our team without a fight. WTF

Post by: truetrini on September 07, 2010, 09:50:28 PM
Mexico jes score 2 minutes to go...
Post by: monty on September 07, 2010, 09:51:00 PM
what sad is that we couldn't even score a goal against this shit side.
Post by: Dutty on September 07, 2010, 09:51:09 PM
Daniel Cyrus make a critical error...he miss a big toepee dey. Youth man still learning the game

he now learnin to toepee?
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 09:52:14 PM
Ball chasing, completely reactive, no anticipation.
Post by: fitzinho on September 07, 2010, 09:54:12 PM
i wanna knkow why one of dem try a backheel in the box
Post by: Peong on September 07, 2010, 09:54:22 PM
Shoulda been a goal dey.
We could score 2, Panama shitty just like us.
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 09:54:38 PM
83' goes out for a corner after a T&T charge. knocked out for a T&T throw in. Shot wide.

Post by: fitzinho on September 07, 2010, 09:55:06 PM
I would say this performance is better than i expected tho...for what its worth
Post by: Tenorsaw on September 07, 2010, 09:55:29 PM
Shoulda been a goal dey.

Not really...we trailing by two...how yuh deduce that?
Post by: Jah Gol on September 07, 2010, 09:56:04 PM
why Akile Edwards eh go and learn a trade boy.
Post by: Trinimassive on September 07, 2010, 09:56:16 PM
They trying to play ah passing game. I will give them credit they not playing no boom kick game.

They are a work in progress. They deserve at least ah goal this half
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 07, 2010, 09:56:24 PM

he now learnin to toepee?
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 09:57:01 PM
Patterson is there? or the commentators just mentioning him
Post by: Dutty on September 07, 2010, 09:57:30 PM
look like dat second goal makin dem ride dey donkey hard....all of a sudden dey get zess
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 09:57:52 PM
86' Another penal for Panama. Sounds like Cupid at fault
Post by: Tenorsaw on September 07, 2010, 09:58:07 PM
Not a good call ref
Post by: Dutty on September 07, 2010, 09:58:31 PM
WDMC i goin in mih bed :P
Post by: Bitter on September 07, 2010, 09:58:43 PM
No way that was a penalty
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 09:58:54 PM
87' 3:0 Panama, penal converted
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 09:58:57 PM
LOOK THAT CHIP OHHH GOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRDDDDDDDDDDDD  :beermug:
Post by: Jah Gol on September 07, 2010, 09:59:30 PM
shit call, great finish.
Post by: Midknight on September 07, 2010, 09:59:52 PM
jah gol summed it up....
Post by: FF on September 07, 2010, 10:00:43 PM
me ent even study this game... i went and take a sweat... come home to comments and a result which i 100% expected after witnessing this team against jamaica...

The whole backline starting with Aklie Edwards need to be indicted for fraud for masquerading as defenders...

It look like I save myself some stress and heart burn this good evening...

Jack and/or Latapy, please do de right ting! Time is running out!
Post by: Boodsy on September 07, 2010, 10:00:51 PM
oh gawd ah shame...
ah feel is licks from Belize too
Post by: dumpalewie on September 07, 2010, 10:01:03 PM
Horrible call.

Latas need to go.

This team is in a complete mess. Panama are a horrible team but we get 3 from them.
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 10:01:45 PM
2 minutes added
Post by: triniairman on September 07, 2010, 10:02:23 PM
Bed time, I never liked Cupid as a player. He don't even look like one. my opinion.
Post by: Storeboy on September 07, 2010, 10:02:47 PM
Horrible call.

Latas need to go.

This team is in a complete mess. Panama are a horrible team but we get 3 from them.
Coulda be 4.
Post by: dumpalewie on September 07, 2010, 10:02:53 PM
Tinto is a shithound. He lost the ball 90% of time.
Post by: FF on September 07, 2010, 10:03:03 PM
Horrible call.

Latas need to go.

Panama is a baseball side... i remember 10 years ago we putting 6 on Panama and it coulda be 12!

Shameful!!!

f**k man Latapy ah getting stress and heartburn!!!
Post by: triniairman on September 07, 2010, 10:03:27 PM
Horrible call.

Latas need to go.

A shit side just beat out shit side... We have to be the shittiest side now lol
Post by: E-man on September 07, 2010, 10:03:46 PM
FT 3:0
Post by: AB.Trini on September 07, 2010, 10:04:00 PM
AMEN....... play whe........ dead man.... sh..t..... crapo smoke we pipe....... any ah dem mark
Post by: Preacher on September 07, 2010, 10:04:09 PM
schuups  wow..
Post by: Socaman on September 07, 2010, 10:04:58 PM
Shame Shame Shame....Latas have to Goooooo
Post by: FireBrand on September 07, 2010, 10:05:33 PM
Embarrassing display...steups!  >:(
Post by: Peong on September 07, 2010, 10:06:02 PM
Shoulda been a goal dey.

Not really...we trailing by two...how yuh deduce that?

I figure we on the same shit level as them but yeh we did collect 3.
I goin and take a drink oui.
Post by: Tallman on September 07, 2010, 10:06:35 PM
Dis is de most goals Panama ever score on we, and dis is we worst lorse tuh dem. First time we fail tuh score on dem since 2001.
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 10:07:16 PM
3 might not be enough to get him fired ,I wanted atleast 6 .He might get the rest of friendlies .hopefully he get some more good licks .lol
Post by: Bally on September 07, 2010, 10:07:54 PM
We need ahh new coach badly however these locals can’t make de cut sorry is foreign bass them men can’t even clear ahh effing ball we suppose to hit this team five
Post by: FF on September 07, 2010, 10:08:21 PM
Dis is de most goals Panama ever score on we, and dis is we worst lorse tuh dem. First time we fail tuh score on dem since 2001.

Just come out and say what it is yuh really trying to say nah!!

RECORD LEVELS OF SH!T PILING UP

and more heaps in de forecast

oh god ah need ah maalox now... Bally like yuh vex?
Post by: AB.Trini on September 07, 2010, 10:09:51 PM
Imagine at work tomorrow man still go ask if ah from Jamaica.....ah feel ah go  subject meh self tuh be called a Frigging Jamaican for the day to hide from this embarrassment. That is how low ah get with this continuous self destructive brand ah what we passing off to be football.

Obviously one cut arse eh enough to make changes or to see that these players are not up to the caliber needed to play at this level.

Obviously two cutarse eh go prove nothing because we going with the same team to face  power house Brazil...ooops Belize.... more cut arse.
Post by: Trini Madness on September 07, 2010, 10:11:17 PM
this is embarassing.....change out that whole defence and bring in some new blood. this is getting ridiculous....can i play?? i mean damn man.....stueps i going to sleep oui. good night!!  :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2010, 10:12:55 PM
Imagine at work tomorrow man still go ask if ah from Jamaica.....ah feel ah go  subject meh self tuh be called a Frigging Jamaican for the day to hide from this embarrassment. That is how low ah get with this continuous self destructive brand ah what we passing off to be football.

Obviously one cut arse eh enough to make changes or to see that these players are not up to the caliber needed to play at this level.

Obviously two cutarse eh go prove nothing because we going with the same team to face  power house Brazil...ooops Belize.... more cut arse.

If we lose to Beliize then thats it! If Latas does not ask for help then I will no longer endure watching his team play that level of $%%&^!

Onto the ladies tomorrow and hopefully better things and a decent level of football!
Post by: AB.Trini on September 07, 2010, 10:14:47 PM
let's see Panadol or Gramzone?????? ummmm
Post by: palos on September 07, 2010, 10:16:24 PM
Ah wonder if Latas realize wha level we at now against opponents in de region?  ::)
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 10:16:52 PM
let's see Panadol or Gramzone?????? ummmm
go and sleep uncle.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 07, 2010, 10:17:21 PM
Somebody please call The Dentist and beg sorry to please come and take back he job!
Post by: Tenorsaw on September 07, 2010, 10:19:13 PM
Now is the time to make a move...TTFF could easily get gov't to fund a portion od a foreign coach's salary...ain't got nothing in our coaching pool back home to fill this position...sad, but true
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2010, 10:21:09 PM
Ah wonder if Latas realize wha level we at now against opponents in de region?  ::)

He's still assessing things! He now has a better idea of where we are at but the picture will not be complete until we lose to Belize! We are building towards taking the Digicel title, no one can stop us now other than Latas!   ;)
Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 10:23:30 PM
For jack to move and wake up we need a good shellacking .Jack have the resources now ,it would be stupid to fire him ,as hes so powerful.  Trow latas to the lions.
Post by: Bakes on September 07, 2010, 10:24:12 PM
One thing this forum never short on is hyperbole.
Post by: Bitter on September 07, 2010, 10:24:33 PM
Not a bad second half... well except for the goals. The most glaring deficiency is defending. With the ball, you can see what Latapy is trying to achieve, but without the ball it is, as e-man said: "Ball chasing, completely reactive, no anticipation."

The Good:
- Decent Passing, decent crosses
- Composure and control of the ball

The Bad:
- Lack of finishing: Stern, whey yuh?
- Slow start.

The Ugly:
- Defending set plays
- Defending in general

In the absence of a top-notch defensive line, what this team is missing is a commitment to defense. Perhaps that is the wrong word. The team clearly set out to pressure panama and extend the defense out past the back line, but they could not do much more beyond running and chasing. Was watching the Russia-Slovakia game today. Relentless pace, both teams also pressed hard, but their mids had the ability to win the ball, not just chase it. It makes a difference.

Was this the worst performance ever by T&T? No, I've seen worse. But this local-based squad is showing the value of the foreign-based players. 3 good defenders and a goal-scorer probably makes the world of difference on this team, unfortunately we can't just buy players like Man City
Post by: Preacher on September 07, 2010, 10:24:59 PM
Somebody please call The Dentist and beg sorry to please come and take back he job!

ent?  
Post by: Socapro on September 07, 2010, 10:25:59 PM
:shameonyou:
Post by: Preacher on September 07, 2010, 10:29:00 PM
:shameonyou:

Post by: Quags on September 07, 2010, 10:30:09 PM
Not a bad second half... well except for the goals. The most glaring deficiency is defending. With the ball, you can see what Latapy is trying to achieve, but without the ball it is, as e-man said: "Ball chasing, completely reactive, no anticipation."

The Good:
- Decent Passing, decent crosses
- Composure and control of the ball

The Bad:
- Lack of finishing: Stern, whey yuh?
- Slow start.

The Ugly:
- Defending set plays
- Defending in general

In the absence of a top-notch defensive line, what this team is missing is a commitment to defense. Perhaps that is the wrong word. The team clearly set out to pressure panama and extend the defense out past the back line, but they could not do much more beyond running and chasing. Was watching the Russia-Slovakia game today. Relentless pace, both teams also pressed hard, but their mids had the ability to win the ball, not just chase it. It makes a difference.

Was this the worst performance ever by T&T? No, I've seen worse. But this local-based squad is showing the value of the foreign-based players. 3 good defenders and a goal-scorer probably makes the world of difference on this team, unfortunately we can't just buy players like Man City
Latapy could have called back players just as you wished .This is why he has to go ,he refuse to change the team ,this is the team hes sticking with ,end of story ,he wants nobody else .
Even if he has coaching ability or not is beside the point .
Post by: Jah Gol on September 07, 2010, 10:30:35 PM

ent?  
allyuh mad yes
Post by: davidephraim on September 07, 2010, 10:32:43 PM

If we lose to Beliize then thats it! If Latas does not ask for help then I will no longer endure watching his team play that level of $%%&^!
LATAS this is how we feel. We dey with yuh but common. Know what yuh doin or ask for help because it gettin ruff.

Onto the ladies tomorrow and hopefully better things and a decent level of football!
Post by: AB.Trini on September 07, 2010, 10:35:43 PM
After what will soon to be three successive defeats, TnT senior men’s coach has decided to revamp the team.

By simply sticking with the same players and having them learn the fundamentals of football ( i.e the ball s  round, what is a pass, and how to run), there is a distinct possibility that this team of local players will prevail to dominate in the regional Digicel Cup.

There is simply no denying the fact, that optimism for the future is very bright as we have sunk to the depths of the very lowest. Now, the fact  remains to be seen that in order to  build a formidable  football program, one must destroy what is , reduce it to the lowest common denominator and achieve success to prove everyone wrong and to show  the greatness that resides in  being  coach of high repute.

Long live the magician...... we will rein forever. Sticking to your guns destined to fail.......the legacy will last forever ......

Was Maturana that bad? remember the game against Cuba with a local team.....? recall the hustle, the pace and the discipline of that game......Latas yuh have tapes of these games?

allyuh does review the games the next day or why subject player tuh their own crap...that is more painful than a b grade movie. Spell it .....what do we want  ? WORLD CUP not 4king 4cup
Post by: andre samuel on September 07, 2010, 10:47:05 PM
Go Soca Princesses!!
Post by: madness on September 07, 2010, 11:16:20 PM
some thing wrong with the local players, we can change a 100 coaches, i believe is the local players. do u remember when the holland coach that took us to the world cup. and the assist coach says we don't have any talented local players in the country. it's diffcult to train them and they are to lay back.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 07, 2010, 11:25:59 PM
Latay is unable to realize his vision into winning for this particular team. Overall the side had the ability to beat Panama. They were building up a decent passing game and executing some nice crisp passes from the centre out to the box, and connecting with the wingers too. That is far more constructive than the boom kick nonsense we play at times. That is pure Latapy.

In the 2007 digicel cup we conceded few goals because Nigel Daniel and Telesford were mopping up the messes made by Makan and Seon Power, and Theobald was a BOSS as a deep lying playmaker, breaking up everything that was thrown at him. We were aware of our weakness and we played defence from the ground up.

Latapy defensive strategy is an afterthought. Our back four is our weakest part of the game, but Latas priority is building the game around our strongest point...midfield attack. But the forwards not strong enough to consistently capitalize on the food the midfield bringing them. Is only 1 Stern John we have, and last I see Latas not calling up Cornell Glen or even a Darryl Roberts. So we could score a goal or two against comparative minnows but when it comes to  sturdier teams we leak goals even though our midfield outclasses them, as we did tonight.

This is a team that needs to built around fortifying the defence. When yuh bench pressing 500lbs and only squatting 50 any small man could lick yuh down. Latapy must find a LEADER in defence, work on support and push Trent Noel or whoever deep back into the third with the EXPRESS MISSION to mash up any and everything coming at them.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 07, 2010, 11:31:41 PM
some thing wrong with the local players, we can change a 100 coaches, i believe is the local players. do u remember when the holland coach that took us to the world cup. and the assist coach says we don't have any talented local players in the country. it's diffcult to train them and they are to lay back.

That assistant coach turned our same local PFL players into the best team in the Caribbean, sporting such luminaries as Seon Power, Makan, Hardest and Theobald. Don't forget we outclassed the eventual champions Haiti in a group match. If we had a been able to rest an extra day or two as Haiti had before the final we could easily have been Digicel Champions.
Post by: truetrini on September 07, 2010, 11:44:59 PM

That assistant coach turned our same local PFL players into the best team in the Caribbean, sporting such luminaries as Seon Power, Makan, Hardest and Theobald. Don't forget we outclassed the eventual champions Haiti in a group match. If we had a been able to rest an extra day or two as Haiti had before the final we could easily have been Digicel Champions.

Z Doh try dat..Haiti rested their best players and we beat dem, den in de finals dey bring back dey big squad and deservedly won the Digi!!!
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 07, 2010, 11:57:32 PM

Z Doh try dat..Haiti rested their best players and we beat dem, den in de finals dey bring back dey big squad and deservedly won the Digi!!!

Exactly. The Haitian coach credited the rest his players recieved as a BIG part of the reason that they won. But I remember both games and we completely outclassed them in the 1st in every part of the field, far more than would warrant from a few big players missing.

In the second game none of our "big" players had a rest. Theobald who had been a rock in defence and the catalyst in the push forward was playing with a knock. No question we had the mettle to beat that Haiti side! And even so, what would happen if this squad play Haiti or Martinique now...The 3-1 licks from JA is a small hint.
Post by: ZANDOLIE on September 08, 2010, 12:26:18 AM
NOW THAT WAS A DAMN COACH!!! When last any local side performed like this even in defeat? And draw 20,000 people??? Theobald was like a man posessed, and Hardest show up for every game. Pure Pride. Latapy could do that?  ::)

Wim was a boss! Like him or not he had this team hopping.

But check papagraph 7. If allyuh think Makan shaky now...

From scocawarriorstt.com

Congratulations Haiti! Well Done T&T.

That sums up the final of the 2007 Digicel Caribbean Cup which ended with back door qualifiers Haiti capturing the winners prize with a 2-1 victory over Trinidad and Tobago at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on Tuesday night.

The Haitians promised conviction and they gave it from the get go and passion and pride was expected from T&T but it came a wee bit too late as skipper Densill Theobald and his teammates could only acknowledge the fans with their shoulders dropped moments after the closing whistle.

The Haitians had to qualify via a playoff win over Bermuda but they were last ones jumping as skipper Richard Pierre Bruny lifted the coveted Digicel Cup and they collected the USD$120,000 after 90 plus minutes of pulsating action.

For all it’s worth, the highly inexperienced T&T team attracted maybe the largest crowd ever by an outfit comprising only one overseas-based professional who spent the evening on the bench – Scott Sealy. Only the “Strike Squad” with so many home-based non professionals would have played in front a bigger crowd. There was an estimated 20,000 at the venue on the night and many would have still left with a gut feeling that the team did not totally disappoint them with its performance.

And head coach Wim Rijsbergen could feel disappointed but also somewhat satisfied that his squad of players, still familiarizing themselves to the international stage, was able to produce such a fighting and especially commanding second half performance when they had close to seventy percent of the possession and created chances with it. Too little to late though. Haiti had its best team and while earning marks for grit and vigor in their game had to depend on two goals which would have maybe not scored on a sharper defense plus T&T had anything but it’s best available team on the pitch.

But credit to the Haitians who stuck to their plan. Pierre Bruny marshaled their defense and their goalkeeper Fenelon Gabard pulled out all the stops in the second half as T&T went pressing for an equalizer. That followed a first half which had seen both teams starting at a laid back pace but T&T doing that more so.

The hosts were stunned on 21 minutes when Cadet Eliphene was allowed to turn too easily with room by Makan Hislop on the right and squared for Brunel Fucien to then see his shot blocked by goalie Jan Michael Williams. The stop was not clean enough though as the rebound was quickly pounced on by Boucicaut Alexandre for the opening goal.

Haiti realized that they had done just what the doctor ordered and they were more than ever prepared to starve the T&T side. But Rijsbergen men got their act going and should have had a goal when a right side corner was turned into the goal but by the hand of Seon Power. Then Kerry Baptiste shot wide from a good opening and Kerwyn Jemmot had his effort saved.

The second half was off and most were expecting a T&T resurgence and Theobald was desperate to lead from the front, going at everything but doing it cleverly and with purpose. Strikers Gary Glasgow and the hardworking Darryl Roberts were not being allowed to find their footing as much as the earlier games and Rijsbergen was forced into introducing Joel Bailey to deepen the attack as T&T searched for leveling item.

Bailey wasn’t on as yet though when Haiti handed the killer blow. A neat move on the left, a well thought out run led to the T&T defense being left flat footed and Williams could only partially block a shot which he should have held on to and Fucien converted with everyone else gazing in the 52nd minute.  There seemed like no coming back from that point but yet there was something that would make the onlooker still keep his bets on a T&T comeback.

The first reaction to that came on 66 minutes when Nigel Daniel brought his Pro League tricks to the international stage, as he fired one home from 35 yards out to send the home fans into a frenzy.

That was the signal of a spirited attempt to a comeback from T&T but Haiti never stuttered.

Gabard did well to stop a well taken header by Bailey from Power’s long right side cross in the 76th minute and then Glasgow also had the Haitian denying him to the dismay of the thousands watching on.  Gabard then pushed over a Theobald free kick and passed a further test when Roberts went for goal down the stretch. Nothing would go T&T’s way and not anything would deny the Haitians of their first ever regional title
Post by: just cool on September 08, 2010, 03:59:20 AM
I told yuhs so! and i'll say it again, latas is clueless. :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:
Post by: injunchile on September 08, 2010, 04:30:44 AM
The man assessing the bench- Look It is Julius James and Yohance Marshall as Centre back With Jlloyd Samuel and Carlos as the back four.A blind man can see this but the magician planning for the DIGICEL so let not your hearts be troubled. I think We will win the next set of games and lose to Jamaica. We might be competitive against JA with Memum- Julius And Yohance. . I really waiting for the big dance.
Post by: STEUPS!! on September 08, 2010, 05:06:49 AM
sour news to wake up to  :-\
Post by: Big Magician on September 08, 2010, 05:33:41 AM
OK ..OK

STOP  playing de fittball
Post by: Brownsugar on September 08, 2010, 05:40:46 AM
OK ..OK

STOP  playing de fittball

Ah eh even read the thread but Big Mag yuh have mih rolling here.... :rotfl:

Now on to the depressing news.....and all yuh welcome to join mih in the dillusionment camp.....
Post by: weary1969 on September 08, 2010, 08:04:37 AM
The man assessing the bench- Look It is Julius James and Yohance Marshall as Centre back With Jlloyd Samuel and Carlos as the back four.A blind man can see this but the magician planning for the DIGICEL so let not your hearts be troubled. I think We will win the next set of games and lose to Jamaica. We might be competitive against JA with Memum- Julius And Yohance. . I really waiting for the big dance.

Well lets hope we qualify 4 Martinque. All who was planning to go Martinque may I suggest u book d  cruise 4 Easter because come Nov we eh sure 2 beat people to go to Digicel final. U know my rule no GC fire yuh well if u eh qualify 4 Digi iz run yuh out of town.
Post by: Sando on September 08, 2010, 09:36:19 AM

My prediction was almost spot on.
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 08, 2010, 09:43:14 AM
I have no problem with him using the locals in preperation for the Digicel cup... but what I have a problem with is the absolute joke of local players he continuously uses.

Cupid, Makan, Akeile ??  how many chances do you get?  they have to be the luckiest players in the world...men racking up caps

Keston Williams,Mitchell and Cyrus are raw but have potential...I could understand their place in the squad. We have no CB's in the pro league that better than Makan to push him out the squad? We have no RB and LB ? you serious?

I would go for Akeem Adams at LB as the local selection... boy played in U17 and U20 World Cups and is now of age.. has the quality and youth on his side...time to reward him and get that shitsnake holding the role down out

Primus should be a CB... groom him now because he's going to be important in the campaign....eventually the 3 main CB'S will be Primus, James and Marshall

Curtis Gonsalves(Boyo) can play RB and CB and he is another from the U20 that I have been impressed with

My other problems with Latapy:

1) He seems to be caught up with only attacking and nice knocking etc but what he has failed to do is keep a structure on the field...no shape... we are a mess off the ball.. no high pressure no position so we are opened up easily... on the ball, some good passing but generally we eventually give the ball away because we do not have quality like Barca Arsenal to play pretty football... We need to have " a house" .. which is the style Leo had where we had a foundation (defense) and the rest of the house to keep a structure throughout 90 minutes.... The only way this team can improve under Latapy is if we acquire a defensive coach who can bring that structure to the team...

2) Lac of Motivation : Lets face it he is a zombie...a sleeper.... a trinidad version of Maturana but with gifted feet...only time he up for anything is in bed with a bombshell... but motivator for a team and as a coach? no way in hell.... I think the players have massive respect for him but they treat him like any other local coach because we come across more as a joke and a friendly set up rather than the reactive respect Beenhakker or a foreign coach would receive from a team

3) I dont know why he refuses to change up the squad until he finds what he's looking for from the local  players... Shitload of B internationals and consistently picking the same squad...

I dont think he's the right man for the job...my stance has always been a foreign coach with a Beenhakker mentality..one that can inspire confidence, discipline and the ability to play football with a plan

UNC/COP in power...Jack you have no excuses... Fund the f**king thing... bring in a Coach actually bring in a Staff... get some big friendlies...get this ball rolling

FOR f**k SAKE
Post by: just cool on September 08, 2010, 04:49:54 PM
I have no problem with him using the locals in preperation for the Digicel cup... but what I have a problem with is the absolute joke of local players he continuously uses.

Cupid, Makan, Akeile ??  how many chances do you get?  they have to be the luckiest players in the world...men racking up caps

Keston Williams,Mitchell and Cyrus are raw but have potential...I could understand their place in the squad. We have no CB's in the pro league that better than Makan to push him out the squad? We have no RB and LB ? you serious?

I would go for Akeem Adams at LB as the local selection... boy played in U17 and U20 World Cups and is now of age.. has the quality and youth on his side...time to reward him and get that shitsnake holding the role down out

Primus should be a CB... groom him now because he's going to be important in the campaign....eventually the 3 main CB'S will be Primus, James and Marshall

Curtis Gonsalves(Boyo) can play RB and CB and he is another from the U20 that I have been impressed with

1) He seems to be caught up with only attacking and nice knocking etc but what he has failed to do is keep a structure on the field...no shape... we are a mess off the ball.. no high pressure no position so we are opened up easily... on the ball, some good passing but generally we eventually give the ball away because we do not have quality like Barca Arsenal to play pretty football... We need to have " a house" .. which is the style Leo had where we had a foundation (defense) and the rest of the house to keep a structure throughout 90 minutes.... The only way this team can improve under Latapy is if we acquire a defensive coach who can bring that structure to the team...

2) Lac of Motivation : Lets face it he is a zombie...a sleeper.... a trinidad version of Maturana but with gifted feet...only time he up for anything is in bed with a bombshell... but motivator for a team and as a coach? no way in hell.... I think the players have massive respect for him but they treat him like any other local coach because we come across more as a joke and a friendly set up rather than the reactive respect Beenhakker or a foreign coach would receive from a team

3) I dont know why he refuses to change up the squad until he finds what he's looking for from the local  players... Shitload of B internationals and consistently picking the same squad...

I dont think he's the right man for the job...my stance has always been a foreign coach with a Beenhakker mentality..one that can inspire confidence, discipline and the ability to play football with a plan

UNC/COP in power...Jack you have no excuses... Fund the f**king thing... bring in a Coach actually bring in a Staff... get some big friendlies...get this ball rolling

FOR f**k SAKE
spot on, Good analysis.
Post by: dumpalewie on September 08, 2010, 07:07:34 PM

1) He seems to be caught up with only attacking and nice knocking etc but what he has failed to do is keep a structure on the field...no shape... we are a mess off the ball.. no high pressure no position so we are opened up easily... on the ball, some good passing but generally we eventually give the ball away because we do not have quality like Barca Arsenal to play pretty football...  We need to have " a house" .. which is the style Leo had where we had a foundation (defense) and the rest of the house to keep a structure throughout 90 minutes.... The only way this team can improve under Latapy is if we acquire a defensive coach who can bring that structure to the team...

FOR f**k SAKE
Your best post ever!!!
Post by: Pointman on September 13, 2010, 07:05:29 PM
What de ass is this  >:(        Panama dred??????