Sports => Football => Topic started by: Tallman on September 05, 2010, 08:43:27 PM

Title: Meet the Junior Soca Princesses
Post by: Tallman on September 05, 2010, 08:43:27 PM
Midfielders (http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=437519098329)
Defenders (http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=437854763329)
Goalkeepers (http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=437871468329)
Title: Re: Meet the Junior Soca Princesses
Post by: sjahrain on September 05, 2010, 09:01:38 PM
Tallman the forwards missing in  action.... :devil:
Thanks ....and respect is due you
Post by: weary1969 on September 05, 2010, 09:05:00 PM
Midfielders (http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=437519098329)
Defenders (http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=437854763329)
Goalkeepers (http://www.facebook.com/video/video.php?v=437871468329)

Post by: D.H.W on September 06, 2010, 08:58:27 AM
wait how much of them born in trini, i hearing rel Yankee accent  :devil:
Post by: 100% Barataria on September 06, 2010, 09:19:27 AM

I counted about 5 or 6, out of a possible 15/16 I guess.  Enjoyed listening to all of them speak, especially the constant reference of reppin the RW&B  :beermug:

Midfielder Campbell had me cracking up w/"leggo some shots", remind me of Barataria/Morvant youth getting ready to buss de jep nest

Proud of these young ladies man, well done, 1 game at a time...
Post by: maxg on September 06, 2010, 09:28:56 AM
a few not born in Trini, but ah hearing full Trini on them all the same, but only when yuh raise ah few foreign, yuh does hear it clearer still....as a matter of fact is not ah sound you can hear, it's a love you can feel
Post by: doh_stick on September 06, 2010, 11:13:32 AM
These girls are more insightful than our senior men...and way more articulate.  The locally groomed girls prove that you can speak with 100% trini accent and dialect and still sound intelligent and be taken seriously... Some of our local based senior guys should take some notes. 
Post by: Storeboy on September 06, 2010, 02:13:16 PM
Who care what they sound like?  They are Trinis tru and tru and representing on the field.  They could be mute for all I care!

Go Soca Princesses!
Post by: Small Magician aka Wazza on September 06, 2010, 02:23:40 PM
Skipper real decent looking..looking good in that vid boy.......she could real play too   ;D ... she better than Makan

Post by: weary1969 on September 06, 2010, 02:30:53 PM
Skipper real decent looking..looking good in that vid boy.......she could real play too   ;D ... she better than Makan

4 sureeeeeeeee
Post by: Tallman on September 07, 2010, 06:07:37 AM

These are de foreign-born:

Canada:
Emma Abdul, Diarra Simmons, Nykosi Simmons

USA:
Courtney Bahadursingh, Liana Hinds, Brianna Ryce, Jasmine Sampson, Lauren Schmidt
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:14:47 AM

These are de foreign-born:

Canada:
Emma Abdul, Diarra Simmons, Nykosi Simmons

USA:
Courtney Bahadursingh, Liana Hinds, Brianna Ryce, Jasmine Sampson, Lauren Schmidt

wow , didn't know it have Canadian in too. thought it was all US

Courtney Bahadursingh , she is a little rocket in the defense  :beermug:
Post by: Andre on September 07, 2010, 08:16:47 AM

dais how some trini who never even gone tobago is talk dred.
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 08:23:45 AM
T&T starters on Sun

21 Linfah JONES (GK)
2 Rose BAHADURSINGH
3 Diarra SIMMONS
4 Patrice VINCENT
5 Lauren SCHMIDT (C)
6 Khadisha DEBESETTE
7 Brianna RYCE
8 Victoria SWIFT
9 Liana HINDS
12 Kayla TAYLOR
14 Emma ABDUL

subs

(s)1 Keri MYERS (GK), 20 Shalette ALEXANDER (GK), 10 Jo Marie LEWIS, 11 Khadidra DEBISETTE, 13 Nykosi SIMMONS, 15 Camille CHARLES, 16 Rehana OMARDEEN, 17 Jonelle WARRICK, 18 Jasmine SAMPSON 19 Anique WALKER

it have a nice mix

10 Jo Marie LEWIS that girl have some touches  :o
Post by: Dutty on September 07, 2010, 10:44:36 AM

;)

Moreover, ah hadda chuckle at the captain, my gyirl do the reverse.
she say she does play "centah defendah"....fresh from de cali mountains and get ah fresh water trini arready..now dais commitment
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 10:50:05 AM

;)

she say she does play "centah defendah"....fresh from de cali mountains and get ah fresh water trini arready..now dais commitment

:salute:
Post by: FF on September 07, 2010, 12:01:29 PM

;)

:rotfl: I had to rewind dat part
Post by: kicker on September 07, 2010, 12:09:14 PM

By the end of the tournament she'll be saying, "I does conduck it in de hole normal normal, and anyting dat pass iz blade"

Post by: Red Mango on September 07, 2010, 12:11:07 PM

I counted about 5 or 6, out of a possible 15/16 I guess.  Enjoyed listening to all of them speak, especially the constant reference of reppin the RW&B  :beermug:

Midfielder Campbell had me cracking up w/"leggo some shots", remind me of Barataria/Morvant youth getting ready to buss de jep nest

Proud of these young ladies man, well done, 1 game at a time...

ent...  ;D

but still, knock it about girls... Knock it 'round dem... Princesses, just keep cool the head, keep composure, keep control of the ball and keep concentrating... 90 minutes, and we could, just could go on to do great things.

We are home, you are amongst those that love you , and want you to do well. So, go out and give your all, many hearts wait to embrace you. Have a good game girls, let's go! Knock it 'round dem!!!

T&T!!! T&T!!! T&T!!! T&T!!! T&T!!! T&T!!! T&T!!! T&T!!! T&T!!! T&T!!!
Post by: 100% Barataria on September 07, 2010, 01:43:46 PM

By the end of the tournament she'll be saying, "I does conduck it in de hole normal normal, and anyting dat pass iz blade"

:rotfl:  doh be surprise nah.  I had a summer student at work from Chicago, he went trini fuh a weddin and come back wid a fresh water trini accent  :rotfl:
Post by: D.H.W on September 07, 2010, 01:52:29 PM
on chan6 had a video bio on d players. She say she is ah trini and she visiting here since she small playin in kiddie carnival. D coach sound rel cool, he say he like tobago beaches, how he and d family spend whole day soaking. He asked for full support for d ladies. 
Post by: GunnerStunner on September 07, 2010, 05:37:55 PM

might sound foreign but they playing with maturity, something that has been lacking in TnT football on ALL levels men or women

so i hope it starts to rub off, the examples set, not the accent